Suites on Broadway Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
55 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Know what you're getting

3,0 en octubre 31, 2014

We found this place Googling B&B's. It is listed as a B&B alternative. Beware of what that means. It is more like a luxury apt.Our room was spacious, ultra clean, private and cozy. But there are no common areas for guests, inside or out. You must walk through a retail store to get to your room. The balcony had a view of a neighbors' window, not a mountain view. And an electric fireplace (non-heat producing) is not a fireplace. We also did not get the room we asked for. There is no communal dining, rather home-baked goods left in your room. And the owner is NOT on premise. Perfect place if you want to be left alone. 5 stars as a home-stay or apt. 2 stars as a B&B


Fall 2014

3,6 en octubre 29, 2014

Very nice, clean and comfortable room. Quiet and private. Great location, much to see and do. Loved having coffee in the morning on the balcony. We will definitely be back.


Nice Stay

3,0 en octubre 29, 2014

Room was large and interesting. A bit noisy with street traffic but otherwise nice. Host was wonderful.


Beautiful, clean B&B in the heart of downtown Jim Thorpe

5 en octubre 15, 2014

No complaints! Spent two nights here with my boyfriend during October (which is a beautiful time to visit Jim Thorpe) and we we didn't want to leave Suites on Broadway so soon! The rooms are clean and new and the decor makes for a cozy and aesthetically pleasing place to stay! The owner is a doll and she was very welcoming, made us feel right at home. She does not live on premise, the rooms are above her boutique, but she makes herself available via her personal cell phone in the event that you need anything after she leaves the shop at night. She leaves baked goods out for you each night for the next morning. The kitchenette (mini fridge, toaster, microwave, coffee maker) was fully stocked with dishes and silverware, milk, juice, jelly, coffee, tea, etc. There is also a cute little balcony that had it been a few degrees warmer, we would have enjoyed thoroughly! Also has a king size mattress and flat screen TV. Ideal, central location in town- It was easy enough for us to stop in our room to use the bathroom or freshen up while we were walking around town.


Jim Thorpe is great!

4,6 en octubre 05, 2014

This was our first, but not our last, visit to Jim Thorpe. We really enjoyed our stay and the Suits on Broadway made it a fantastic experience. We will be staying again.


suites on Broadway

5 en septiembre 08, 2014

This b and b was very nice. The rooms were big and clean. The proprietor was very accommodating to any special requests We made. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends


Another Great Stay In Jim Thorpe

4,6 en agosto 20, 2014

Marianne was a GREAT Host, as she always is. This was our third stay in the Broadway suite, its beginning to feel like home. Thanks!


Wonderful time away.

4,2 en agosto 20, 2014

Beautiful suite centrally located in town. Marianne was a wonderful host. My husband is not a "B&B-type" guy but he loved it as well. We hope to return soon.


Nice place to stay

5 en julio 11, 2014

Very nice B&B for your visit to Jim Thorpe. Excellent pastry items, including gluten free when you let them know.


Beautiful & Comfortable

4,6 en julio 07, 2014

We recently stayed at the Suites on Broadway and it was wonderful. Maryanne is a great host and clearly very talented. Her sense of style (she designs clothes for her boutique downstairs) clearly flows over into the room. Everything felt clean, fresh & relaxing. We had a wonderful time - thank you!


Get away in Jim Thorpe

4,8 en junio 11, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Having the retail shop on the first floor made the stay very interesting. The location was close to everything.


Charming and Relaxing!

3,6 en mayo 21, 2014

The rooms were charming and beautifully decorated. We especially enjoyed eating dinner on the balcony and relaxing in the tub. Books and playing cards were provided, which was a nice touch. The baked goods were delicious! The location is perfect for Jim Thorpe attractions. This was a wonderful way to unwind in our favorite town! Samantha


Charming Suite with a relaxing vacation home feel

4,0 en diciembre 04, 2013

I was immediately struck by the immaculate attention to detail in the aesthetics and comfort amenities of the Broadway Suite. The stained glass windows, the period furnishings and quaint country charm and functionality for every item in the suite lent itself to accentuating our Jim Thorpe experience immensely. Marianne was very pleasant, helpful and accommodating and our breakfast was delicious. I had expected the fireplace was an actual functioning one but since live flames are not allowed in these buildings it was ambient but the warmth of the decor, comfort and people more than made up for it.


Romantic and Relaxing Weekend Away

5 en octubre 17, 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying at Suites on Broadway. We would love to stay here again. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The location was right on the main street of Jim Thorpe. The homemade breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend a stay if you are looking for a cozy and private bed and breakfast experience.


Fantastic Experience!

5 en septiembre 11, 2013

Marianne is a wonderful host and she has a lovely boutique. We had such a good time, we've booked again already.


Awesome getaway

4,4 en septiembre 05, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the suites on broadway. Love the place it is very cozy the location was breathtaking and the people from Jim Thorpe were very friendly. I would definitely go back and recomend it. Nice place to relax and getaway from the city noise.


Amazing:)

5 en agosto 29, 2013

We had a comfortable and quiet stay. Loved the fact that the Suites were right in the middle of town. The bed was lush and I loved the kitchenette...it was nice if you wanted to have a relaxing morning with breakfast in bed. The inn is very private as there are only 2 rooms. I liked that you didn't have to make small talk every time you sauntered in. The innkeeper was super accommodating to dietary needs and the room was well stocked with towels and toiletries..... We will definitely return. Gina and Gary


very nice

4,4 en julio 30, 2013

This building has really come into its own. A lot of b&b's are too country. A little cheesily decorated. This one has class. I appreciated the subtle accentuation of some of the architectural features. Tub was nice. Balcony was a nice touch too. Maryanne was helpful and very cordial. There isn't dining really but bagels and pastries were good.


Anniversary Weekend Away

4,6 en julio 28, 2013

The Suites on Broadway was the perfect place for our stay during a visit to Jim Thorpe. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. Local fresh baked breads, pastries and fruits were provided for breakfast in our suite. Our hostess was friendly and accommodating. The location is perfectly settled in the heart of town; walking distance to wonderful restaurants, shops and local attractions. We highly recommend it!


Great place to get away to

4,6 en junio 18, 2013

We had a great time and the room had a lot of charm. The breakfast goods were delicious and everything from check-in to check-out made our stay very memorable.


Great place for a quiet getaway!

5 en mayo 31, 2013

Charming suite, great location....just steps away from the quaint shops and restaurants in the historic district.


Great place. Great location.

5 en mayo 29, 2013

We had the designer suite on the third floor. Great room with a small balcony out back. The location was perfect. All the restaurants, bars and shops all within a 5 to 10 minute walk. Real nice town. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay there again when we return.


Relaxing

4,2 en enero 04, 2013

Suites are cozy and well appointed. Attention to detail on amenities is exceptional. Really worth the stay and would most surely do it again. I've already recommended it to my friends.


I'm officially spoiled!

5 en diciembre 26, 2012

We had such a wonderful time. It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we are forever spoiled by the fantastic stay we had. The suite was beautiful, the service was phenomenal and accommodating and the town is gorgeous and filled with great things to see and do. We will be back for sure !!


Jim Thorpe - Suites on Broadway

4,0 en diciembre 05, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful suite, great location, wonderful owner! Would highly recommend if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay in Jim Thorpe. There is no dining at the Suites, however, a very nice tray of breakfast breads and muffins are provided to the room each day.


Awesome place. Going back soon!

4,6 en noviembre 26, 2012

We had an amazing time. My boyfriend and I loved having breakfast by ourselves in our quaint room. Wonderful dining within walking distance. Marianne thought of every little detail to make our stay pleasant.


Our 1 Year Anniversary

4,4 en noviembre 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Suites on Broadway for our 1 Year Anniversary and we were amazed upon arrival, our stay was unforgetable and we will definately stay there again!


Wonderful Romantic / Private Getaway Spot!!

4,6 en octubre 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Broadway Suite a couple weekends ago - it was planned last minute and the Inn at JT was full so we ended up here and I am so glad we did!! Marianne was very accomodating as we needed a late check in Sat. night. We loved the spacious rooms, big comfy king bed, period furniture, luxurious jacuzzi and homey feel to the place. The large sitting room had a kitchenette with coffee maker and frige stocked with drinks and snacks and they put a plate of fresh fruit and muffins/scones/pastries out each day outside the room that you can bring in and have for breakfast or a late night snack. There was also cereal, coffee, tea, yogurt and granola and a lovely porch in the back that one could sneak a smoke on ;-) We will defintely be back!


Relaxing

4,6 en septiembre 23, 2012

Our second stay with Marianne, as delightful as our first. If you enjoy the coziness of a BnB, but like your privacy, and great baked goods then Suites on Broadway is for you. Located on Broadway, it is within walking distance of all the shops and many restaurants in Jim Thorpe. Except for a sightseeing drive we never touched our car keys. We'll be back again


Great B&B, perfect blend of hotel and home-style attention!

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2012

I loved Suites on Broadway. My girlfriend and I stayed there over Labor Day weekend and the hostess, Marianne, really went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and fun. The suite itself was very comfortable, clean and ornate. All the amenities were there and Marianne had stocked up our fridge, coffee etc so we really did not need to buy anything from outside. The jacuzzi was spacious and worked well. Overall, a great trip and absolutely no fuss.


Great Stay

4,2 en agosto 28, 2012

We loved the privacy of having breakfast in our rooms. Marianne was great and catered not only to our lacto-vegetarian diet, but also to my wife's more complicated lacto-vegetarian gluten-free diet and it was delicious. It's definitely pricier than other spots but we had a great stay there.


Suites on Broadway in Jim Thorpe, PA

3,6 en agosto 27, 2012

The rooms in which we stayed were lovely--beautifully decorated and very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The 2-person jacuzzi was great for relaxing after a day of walking around the town. The location of this B&B is perfect since it is centrally located within walking distance of all attractions. Our only complaint was the breakfast. The proprietor provides home-baked goodies, fresh fruit, cereal, and beverages in one's room so that one may eat in privacy. The baked goods, while tasty, were not supplied in abundance (for example, we were given two tiny blueberry muffins, one molasses muffin, one oatmeal raisin muffin, one bagel, and a slice of quick bread, which meant we had to split everything in half to share). One small bottle of milk, one of orange jujice, one of cranberry juice, one can of Sprite, one can of Coke, and a small can of V-8 (all single-serving size) were provided in the refrigerator. There were also a small package of cream cheese and two small single-serving size packages of cheddar cheese. The food/beverages were disappointing considering the price of this B&B.


perfect in every way

5 en agosto 03, 2012

my husband and i never stayed at a bed& breakfast before and were also never in jim thorpe either so we really did not know what to expect our friends have been to quite a few b&bs andwe didnt know if that was for us. we took a chance and couldnt have picked a better place for a geat weekend! privacy was key and was beyond our expectations!! we willbe back, sincerely, mark& judy c. oh, forgot to mention molly magguires pub food rocked! also CRAVE was great pace for a night- cap!!!!


~: anniversary escape :~

4,8 en julio 26, 2012

..my husband and i just came back from a beautiful weekend in Jim Thorpe. We picked, what we feel, to be the best B&B Jim Thorpe has to offer. The room was nicely done and very private. The baked goods and fresh fruit in the morning, were perfect !! Marrianne is very pleasant and accommodating. It was like our own little get away from home with the little kitchenette. The jacuzzi tub was inviting as well as relaxing. It made our 15th wedding annivesary a memory we will always look back on and smile ~ Thank you Marianne.


White water rafting weekend

4,2 en junio 27, 2012

Suites on Broadway is a cute b&b. We stayed on the third floor, room was a good size, very clean and had nice finishes. Location was pretty central on broadway. Thw owner provides bagels and other baked goods and fruitthe for breakfast, everything was good just basic. Overall no complaints and we would sray here again.


Great little gem in Jim Thorpe!

4,4 en junio 02, 2012

Our weekend get away in Jim Thorpe sans kids was made extra special by our stay at Suites on Broadway. Our suite was very large and very inviting with antiques and homey touches placed very tastefully around the rooms. There was a large bedroom, a bathroom with a jacussi tub, a kitchen are and a balcony. The kitchen was stocked with snacks, tea, coffee and dry breakfast times. Each morning the innkeeper brings fresh fruit and homemade pastries and breads to your door. So you can sleep in and have breakfast in your room at whatever time you choose. Our room overlooked the main street and we could see the twinkling lights in the trees...very romantic. Marianne was wonderful at giving us recommendations for lunch and dinner- there are some wonderful restaurants in Jim Thorpe! We loved our stay and plan to go back! We highly recommend Suites on Broadway!


Quaint & beautiful

5 en marzo 21, 2012

Lovely room. Bed was extremely comfortable. Service was awesome. Fantastic baked goods for breakfast. Decor is dated, but intentionally so, with antiques and old-fashioned charm. Extremely clean. Nice little private porch. Close to many great little shops and some delightful restaurants. Priced right, too. Townsfolk are very friendly & welcoming. Will definitely go back.


excellent

4,8 en marzo 08, 2012

We had a lovely stay here. The room was beautfiful and clean, and the staff was welcoming and warm. Jim thorpe is gorgeous any time of year but I suggest going between memorial day and labor day so more restaurants and attractions are open. We would book again.


Wonderful weekend

4,2 en noviembre 12, 2011

Suites on Broadway was a great place to stay in a cozy little town. The staff were helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. The suite was larger than I expected and scrupulously clean. It was nice to have a little kitchenette and make our own coffee in the morning. We enjoyed the whirlpool tub. It was a bit too chilly to spend time on the balcony, but we'll try to make it back in the spring when we could enjoy that, too. Marianne's clothing store downstairs was fantastic. Her designs are flattering and classic, and the choice of fabrics makes them special and modern. The B&B sits right in the middle of the Victorian-era shopping district, with lots of options for restaurants and curiosities. Also close to a paved trail that leads to Lehigh Gorge State Park, as well as the train station for a scenic railroad. Highly recommended -- we plan to come back in the spring!


Autumn Honeymoon

4,6 en octubre 30, 2011

Our room was beautiful, very clean, and it felt like home. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay on our honeymoon!


Summer wkend getaway

4,0 en agosto 06, 2011

We really enjoyed our private suite. We enjoyed having our own little kitchenette with comfortable wing chairs and the little balcony with table, chairs and umbrella to have coffee on in the morning. The accomodations were right in town and so convienent to everything, including the scenic train ride and the biking path. I would definitely go back!


Better than the pictures

4,0 en agosto 03, 2011

While breakfast on the outside deck over looking the hills (and back alley) was relaxing, the walk with luggage up two flights after a long day was a bit of a surprise.


Highly Recommend

4,2 en junio 01, 2011

The suite was large, quiet, private and very clean. The location is very convenient, right in the middle of all of the Jim Thorpe tourist attractions. Marianne, the owner, is very nice and her breakfast trays of fresh fruit and homemade muffins, breads and scones were delicious!


suites on broadway

3,0 en mayo 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Suites on Broadway for our weekend getaway and had a great time. The accommodations were well suited for our weekend and the room was comfortable. The only thing we missed was having a hot breakfast like we've had at other B&Bs. The food they did provide was fresh and delicious, but just didn't quite make up for a hot breakfast. Otherwise the the accommodations met our expectations.


Spring Break getaway

5 en abril 11, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The rooms are very private and extremely clean. We felt like we were in our own apartment. Marianne the owner was friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was brought up the night before which was perfect to eat when you wanted. Tasty breads and fresh fruit. We would love to return again.


Wonderfully comfortable

4,0 en marzo 09, 2011

Our first trip to Jim Thorpe was for a honeymoon weekend and we chose Suites on Broadway after finding them listed on B&B.com. What a great choice we made! The suite was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. I don't think that I've ever slept so well in a bed other than my own. The tray of goodies put out for us each day was delicious with baked items and fresh fruit. The restaurants and shops in town are all easy to reach after a quick walk and everyone was so friendly. We definitely look forward to making another trip to Jim Thorpe someday and would absolutely consider staying here again.


quaint paradise

5 en febrero 13, 2011

It was so charming and romantic!! More than I could have ever dreamed of! It was so wonderful that my boyfriend decided it was the perfect place to propose!! I said yes!!!


Awesome stay...highly recommend

5 en febrero 10, 2011

Beautiful room and overly-accomodating, and friendly owner. Loved our stay. Close to everything and very romantic!!


new years eve 2010

4,2 en enero 06, 2011

First time staying at a b and b in Jim Thorpe. Incredible stay, great atmosphere, and wonderful town. The suites on Broadway is a great place to stay. I will be staying their again in the future.


would stay here again

4,0 en enero 05, 2011

lovely rooms with home cooked baked goods and fruit for breakfast. Very relaxing whirlpool tub! great location in center of town, close to restaurants, shopping and outdoor activities


Great room, friendly staff, breakfast not so great

3,0 en noviembre 24, 2010

The staff here was incredibly gracious and friendly. The room was lovely, with beautiful antique pieces and gorgeous hardwood floors. The breakfast left alot to be desired. But other than that, it was a great stay.


charming place

4,8 en octubre 06, 2010

nice, clean, private setting, very polite and respectful people


As good as it gets !

5 en julio 19, 2010

We booked 4 nights a Monday through Friday. The suite was beautiful and private. Everything was clean as a whistle. Nice continental breakfast every morning. Whirpool for 2 is wonderful. Plenty of hot water ! Inn Keepers are very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended. We will be back again !


Favorite place to stay in Jim Thorpe

5 en diciembre 11, 2009

We have stayed at Suites on Broadway two times in the past year and a half and are looking foward to visiting soon again! Jim Thorpe is a lovely town and these accomodations really made our stays special. Breakfasts are very simple-- baked goods, fruit, cereal. Rooms are very clean and nicely furnished.


Best stay ever!!!

5 en noviembre 06, 2009

It was our first time staying at the Suites on Broadway. We have stayed at various other locations in Jim Thorpe. This was by far the best experience. Our room were beautifully decorated and comfortable. The innkeeper was extremely courteous and helpful. And the private parking was a plus. We will continue to stay here and look forward to our future visits. Thank you. Kathy McWade & Meghan Toth


Suites on Broadway

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $195 - $225
  • Comentarios (55) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 2

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5703253540

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba