A Painted Lady Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
177 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Stay at Guest Cottage-Painted Lady Inn Portland OR

4,4 en diciembre 13, 2014

Convenient location and a good value for the dollar. Jody, the Innkeeper is very personable and helpful. We stayed in the detached cottage and were kept comfortable and warm with a heightened degree of privacy. There is a gas stove for atmosphere which enhances the coziness. Breakfast was delicious and of reasonable size. Parking is mainly on-street, but seems available.


Cute, comfortable place to stay downtown

3,8 en diciembre 09, 2014

Conveniently located, quaint place to stay near downtown and Lloyd Center. Breakfast was healthy and very good. Room was well appointed and the B & B was very quiet. Wifi was free. Although breakfast was great, it would have been great to have coffee available early and breakfast available earlier in the morning. I would absolutely stay here again. It would be great if they would install individual room locks. Great place!


Portland's Painted lady

3,0 en noviembre 23, 2014

Nice location, quiet neighborhood, very friendly host. Rooms a bit small. But easy access to town


Close to Westminster Presbyterian Church

5 en noviembre 18, 2014

I had a 2 day meeting at Westminster Presbyterian Church in Portland. A Painted Lady Inn is right across the street. I will definitely go back!


great stay in Portland

4,4 en octubre 28, 2014

Thank you Jodi for a great stay in Portland. The location was great. the room was nicely decorated with antiques & break fast was good. Thanks for all your help.


A DELIGHTFUL PLACE TO STAY

5 en octubre 26, 2014

A Painted Lady Inn is a delightful place to stay. Excellent location with easy access to all Portland has to offer. Judy is a warm and gracious host. I chose "The Den" because of the fireplace. It was cozy! Very comfy bed and a delicious breakfast in the morning. I would definitely return.


Very nice B&B

3,8 en octubre 21, 2014

Very pleasant B&B in comfortable Portland neighborhood. Very nice breakfast. Sloping ceiling in one upper floor room poses risk of head trauma when rising from bed, but moving the bed a bit mitigates that. Half bath in the room was convenient, with full bath near by. There is great guest room in an adjacent building in the back yard of the main house.


Painted Lady Inn

4,0 en septiembre 28, 2014

Jody was a good hostess and cook. The bus was close by, making it easy to go all over the city. Would definitely stay again.


Perfect and private get-away

4,8 en septiembre 10, 2014

We stayed for 2 days at "A Painted Lady Inn" in Portland and were thrilled to find such a comfortable and private place at a reasonable price. The cottage is large and includes a huge bed, sofa and table and chairs arranged as a seating area, plus a table and 2 chairs for eating or to use as a desk. There is a separate bathroom and a small kitchen area in the main living space with a full size fridge and freezer and plenty of dishes and utensils. The best surprise was the delicious breakfast that Jody served each morning. Fresh juice and coffee or hot tea and a quiche, or scrambled eggs and a fruit tart...served on the back deck or dining room or in your room, your choice. I highly recommend this B&B and plan to stay the next time we are in Portland.


Nice place to stay

3,0 en septiembre 07, 2014

We stayed in the cottage room and did not see any rooms in the house as we ate breakfast on the deck out side. The cottage was very good lots of room and plenty of storage. Breakfast was nice but not very big could have done with a little more. The location was very good with plenty of restaurants within walking distance.


Nice good location

3,2 en septiembre 03, 2014

Spacious comfortable room good portland location. Just was very helpful


Wish we could have stayed longer!

5 en agosto 24, 2014

My wife and I had a great one-night stay and will likely stay here again in the future. We both have many food allergies and were so happy to have a delicious fresh fruit platter for breakfast. Lovely area that made us feel right at home in Portland.


Enjoyable Stay

4,4 en agosto 21, 2014

Judy was a fantastic host and one of the best breakfast cooks I've met yet...I've never had a French Toast that topped her delicious recipe. A Painted Lady Inn was a lovely home that was well kept and had a lot of character. Very close to public transport right into downtown Portland (or a super close drive right into downtown) this is a great location. It's between PDX airport and downtown so you miss all the city traffic if you're flying in/out. Had a really nice stay and would recommend it to anyone in the area. Thanks Judy!


Cute house.

3,8 en agosto 20, 2014

Jody was very pleasant and welcoming- we felt right at home in the Painted Lady. It was a last-minute booking but it all worked out and we were more than pleased with the accommodations.


Nice, quiet place outside of downtown

3,2 en agosto 14, 2014

We rented the "cottage" in the back which appears to be a garage converted into a standalone suite. It was plenty big enough and the bed was comfortable. Our host was friendly and made some very good breakfasts (with French press coffee) each morning during our stay. The house is tucked a couple blocks off of a main drag and it's very quiet once you get back there. We walked around the neighborhood and found it to be very nice. Access to either the MAX or the street car lines are both about a 10-15 minute walk so plan accordingly if you're headed into downtown. Criticism for the inn: there were a lot of small ants roaming around the kitchenette, the HVAC unit seemed to have a mind of its own and the TV is a very old 13" tube unit on top of the refrigerator. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay and we would recommend to other travelers.


Painted Lady B&B

4,4 en agosto 10, 2014

Conveniently located near shops and restaurants.


Painted Lady most gracious

4,0 en agosto 02, 2014

Elegant, ornate but comfortable late Victorian- could describe a sofa or it could describe the Painted Lady Inn-. A lovely breakfast, a gracious hostess, (most helpful when I was arriving at an off-hour) and a fantastically Victorian themed décor. You'd expect to have a conversation over tea in the drawing room with Charles Darwin or something like that. Great stay.


Awesome, Relaxing, Quaint

5 en julio 27, 2014

We had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. Quiet setting and very relaxing. Beds were so comfortable. We want to come again.


Affordable B&B

3,0 en julio 27, 2014

A Painted Lady Inn is our first b&b experience. Our room had a quarter bath ( toilet & sink) but we shared a shower. The house is 100 year old Victorian and it is in the process of renovation. It is a beautiful home but the renovations do not meet the quality of the original construction (I.e. a plastic shower) I presume due to the cost of replicating the original. The home is very comfortable with period furnishings (except the baths). Jody was a wonderful hostess and very friendly. The breakfast was not bad (asparagus quiche with fresh fruit and homemade muffins) but the portions more suited my wife than me. The price was 30% less than the competition so we are glad we gave it a try and we would gladly go back!


A fine place to stay in Portland

4,0 en julio 26, 2014

Looking for a charming old house in a beautiful neighborhood, close enough to the Max that you can go anywhere in Portland? Then try A Painted Lady Inn. Jody, the innkeeper and owner, is very accommodating, a good cook, and provides a very personal touch as she joins you for breakfast like one of the guests. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly.


A perfect "get away" cottage from my stress!!

4,6 en julio 24, 2014

I have traveled in Europe and the Far East; and, I can say without reservation, the week I spent in the little cottage behind the Painted Lady Inn was the most relaxing, enjoyable short vacation I have experienced. I did not take meals; but, the first night, Jody walked me to a unique little restaurant within a block of the cottage. I returned again another night and also discovered other equally good eating places nearby. The neighborhood begged to be walked and explored and I did it. Will return again when I get a chance to go to Portland. Also, enjoyed the city of Portland - very relaxing atmosphere every where I went. Great food, great people, and while I was there great weather.


A wonderful better-than-home Portland stay

4,6 en julio 23, 2014

My sons and I stayed at the Painted Lady Inn for several nights in June. The place is lovely and comfortable. Breakfasts were pleasant, with the owner serving and then joining us. Ms Runge was very accommodating and helpful, which made our stay memorable. We will be happy to stay there again on our next visit to Portland. :)


Find out who the painted lady is

4,6 en junio 26, 2014

A gorgeous collection of antiques fill this inn. By the time you read this, the exterior may have been repainted -- it was plain white when we arrived, but we were told of the plans to make it colorful like the others in the area. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Breakfast was tasty and good size, but not huge (which means just right, rather than wasting food). The owner sat down and ate breakfast with us; very friendly. Walk around the beautiful historic neighborhood, just across the river from downtown. Oh, and the painted lady? She appears in several pictures. Ask the owner about her.


Relaxing in Portland

5 en junio 11, 2014

A Painted Lady Inn was the perfect spot for my friend and I to stay a night in Portland - it's a comfortable older home with loads of personality and charm, relaxed and open atmosphere, and a great host. Jody was always available, but never intrusive, and gave us great dinner advice (Petiscos has a delicious sampler platter, wonderful white sangrias, and an outstanding chocolate ganache cake as well as friendly staff) and directions to everywhere we needed. . We had a comfy bed in a quiet room with a small air conditoner , hot showers, and a delicious breakfast with fresh fruit (yummy scrambled eggs with mushrooms and horseradish cheese!) before setting off for the day. We will definitely be back!


Charming room and hostess to match!

4,8 en junio 10, 2014

Our short stay in Portland was comfortable and very pleasant, thanks to the loving care the Jody has lavished on her home,and the delicious breakfast provided. THe neighbor hood offered our favorite evening activity; a walk through leafy residential district, but with food and drink around the corner.


Ladies weekend

4,8 en junio 06, 2014

We escaped to Portland for acladie's weekend and rented the cottage. It was lovely and had everything we needed. The location was within walking distance of Torro Bravo for dinner as well as plenty of shopping and the Max. This is my second stay at The Painted Lady and I highly recommend it!


Nice room and great location

3,4 en mayo 07, 2014

We booked the room at the last minute, so we can't actually comment about the dining, as breakfast did not fit our schedule. (Disregard that rating.) We had very little interaction with the proprietor or other guests, but what little interactions we had were very pleasant. The room (and the entire house) are decorated in that faux-19th century style common to B&B's. Not my cup of tea, but at least in this case well done and not too over-the-top. The Painted Lady is on a surprisingly quiet side street, just blocks from the largest mall this close to Portland's downtown. It's also quite near a freeway on-ramp. The convenience/location factor is pretty high. We'd definitely stay here again.


My First B&B

4,8 en mayo 01, 2014

I had the room in back that was a garage at one time. It was spacious and very comfortably furnished. I would recommend it to anyone. The Hostess was cheerful, friendly and a very good cook. Too, all she said that was about her place and the area was true. I had a very pleasant stay for over that weekend.


Relaxing stay

5 en abril 21, 2014

Jodie is a wonderful host. She prepares light, tasty, and satisfying breakfasts that are a perfect start to the day. The beds are super comfortable. The location is great...quiet neighborhood just footsteps from restaurants and shopping.


Lovely B&B in Portland

4,0 en abril 18, 2014

I would stay here again easily. I was very comfortable and made to feel very welcome. The location was great with the feel of quiet neighborhood and the ease of convenient access.


Awesome!

5 en abril 10, 2014

What a quaint place to stay while exploring Portland. Comfortable rooms, super comfy beds, awesome breakfast and a wonderful hostess make this place top notch! I will definitely stay there when I come to Portland again.


Good value

3,8 en abril 10, 2014

Breakfasts were great. Disappointed at not having our own bathroom, BUT we never actually "ran into" another user, so it became a non-issue.


Portland B&B

4,0 en marzo 18, 2014

Jody was a very good host and attentive to our needs. I would highly recommend The Painted Lady.


An Overnight Stay at A Painted Lady Inn

2,8 en marzo 06, 2014

We only needed a one night stay on a quick trip through Portland. Innkeeper Jodie was very friendly and welcomed us personally to the inn. We told her we were leaving very early to catch a plane and would miss the 9:00 a.m. breakfast. It would have been nice if she'd left out some muffins or other portable breakfast we could have taken with us when we left at 6:00 a.m.


Splendid Bed and Breakfast

5 en diciembre 25, 2013

I am very impressed with the hospitality and warmth The Painted Lady Inn offers. During my recent stay during the cold snap of winter the house was warm and inviting as was Jodie. She let me look around and admire the rooms. With the space available she has managed to maintain the balance of Victorian richness and comfort with the convenience of a fantastic location and great value. For the cost of an overnight stay it is difficult to beat this quality. The rooms are impeccably decorated and clean. The breakfast table is a delight of conversation with other guests and Jodie's own cooking which is light, refreshing and delicious. The Painted Lady Inn and Jodie has the highest of recommendations in my opinion.


Best Value on portland!

5 en diciembre 23, 2013

My stay was extremely pleasant and comfortable, from sipping tea in the evening and enjoying the century old, very decorated parlors and dining room. Lots of information on what to do in Portland while there. Super comfortable beds and rooms. I will stay again.


The best of bad and breakfast

5 en diciembre 01, 2013

Jodie shares her home and her breakfast table with the highest degree of hospitality and warmth. A Painted Lady Inn is a home from home and a meeting place of many paths and people. The shared morning talking about plans and experiences of Portland before parting ways makes for delightful breakfast. I always find myself returning here as it is, in my opinion, hands down the best bed & breakfast in Portland.


Lovely Bed & Breakfast

4,6 en noviembre 06, 2013

Very nice accommodations. Wonderful breakfast. Owner is very accommodating. Would have liked to know that not all the rooms have private baths but it was not a problem.


Lovely

4,2 en noviembre 03, 2013

Quaint lovely bed and breakfast. Quiet surroundings, and lots of places to go within walking distance. Hospitality was great.


Good place to stay, but not perfect

4,0 en octubre 13, 2013

The house is beautifuly decorated and well-kept. The food was delicious, and the location was perfect. However, a couple things were a bit worrisome -- we were never actually able to get the front door to open of our own accord (the lock is very fiddly). The house itself gets quite cold, and the heater in our room was difficult to get going if you accidentally set it too low. A good stay, but I felt it was a bit expensive for what it was.


Highly Recommended!

5 en octubre 12, 2013

I recently stayed at A Painted Lady during a business trip, and selected it largely based on location. While the location itself was everything I expected, other aspects of my stay were also outstanding! Jody even accommodated my off-hours comings and goings by leaving fruit, scones, and coffee for ridiculously early breakfasts. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area!


Suite stay.

3,4 en octubre 12, 2013

We had a great time at the painted lady. I only have ONE issue with it. We stayed in the suite which has two beds. Having a price for a room with two beds and then charging an extra $30 to USE the second bed makes little sense. Who else is going to use it if the people renting the room won't? To be clear you get the room with two beds for one price for 2 people. Those two people can sleep in one bed and leave the second one empty for $150/night. If however the two people who rented both rooms want someone to sleep in the second bed it's' going to be another $30. I don't think the pricing structure makes a lot of sense for the suite. It's not like breakfast for the additional two people will cost another $30. That's my only complaint (well, parking is a pain but that's no the Inn's fault). The rest was wonderful and I wished we'd come when it wasn't raining.


Comfortable Victorian B&B

4,6 en octubre 07, 2013

My two favorite things about "The Painted Lady" were: 1) the hospitality of the owner , Jody, who genuinely seemed to enjoy her guests and sat with us for breakfast each morning; and 2) the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I am a light sleeper but honestly hated to get out of this bed in the morning!! The B&B is beautifully furnished in the style of the Victorian period. I'd stay here again and recommend it highly.


Great stay at the Inn

4,8 en octubre 07, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn, with the most comfortable beds, quiet area and discreet Inn keeper (who made delicious breakfasts). We will be back!


Nice Stay, good location

3,2 en septiembre 29, 2013

Rooms were nice. Downstairs bathroom does not have shower so if you want to take a shower you have to share the bathroom upstairs with 2 other rooms, but its a nice big shower. Breakfast was mediocre. Location is close to everything and Jody is very nice and accommodating.


Lovely experience

4,4 en septiembre 24, 2013

I would definitely return, the house was charming, Jodi was gracious, helpful, and a great cook. It was an interesting neighborhood too.


Pinated Lady

4,6 en septiembre 14, 2013

Jody makes everyone feel welcome and provides good advice for restaurants, activities, and prectical needs


Great stay

3,8 en septiembre 10, 2013

Beds were really comfortable. I would recommend this place. It's within easy walking distance of the Wonder Ballroom too.


A Painted Lady Inn Delight

4,6 en septiembre 03, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Painted Lady Inn. It was delightful beyond belief. The food was exceptional, the innkeeper wonderful and we will refer our friends.


Mother/Daughter trip

4,6 en agosto 31, 2013

Charming Victorian home in a wonderful historic neighborhood.We enjoyed walking around looking at the beautiful homes. This home is close to several great eating establishments and a few shops too. We were able to park right in front of the house! Jody was a delight with an interesting background as well!


stayed in the Cottage

3,8 en agosto 29, 2013

Stayed in the Cottage....quiet, private, food was perfect, loved it.


A Good Choice for Us

4,0 en agosto 27, 2013

Our stay at A Painted Lady Inn was very nice and Jody is a wonderful hostess. The home is lovely and our adjoining rooms were comfortable. We enjoyed relaxing in one of the front parlors, sitting in the front porch swing, as well as walking around the peaceful neighborhood, and we were delighted to be within walking distance to many restaurants including Peets Coffee and Starbucks. We had planned to stay four nights, but left after three only because we wanted to begin our journey home a day early. This was a good choice for us in Portland.


Charming B and B

4,6 en agosto 17, 2013

A lovely victorian bed and breakfast. Jodi was a wonderful host. Delicious breakfast. We stayed in The Den - which is small, but has a wonderful bed. The bathroom is adorable - down a short hall with a bathtub only. There is access to a shower upstairs. Would probably choose a larger room next time, if one was available. Very convenient location in NE Portland.


Great place to stay near Portland

5 en agosto 12, 2013

A Painted Lady Inn is a great place to stay near Portland. We needed a place a stay near the Portland Convention Center and we were also looking for easy access to Portland. The owner is a incredibly nice lady and makes a great breakfast. The location is about a 10 minute walk from the light rail and is very convenient. I highly recommend A Painted Lady Inn!


Friendly Innkeeper/Lovely Home

3,0 en julio 29, 2013

Lovely home within walking distance to several excellent restaurants as well as Lloyd Center. The room that I stayed in did not have a way to lock it when you left so do not leave anything really valuable on site that you might be concerned about losing. I enjoyed the breakfast but it was very light so do not expect anything hearty. Also the bathroom was down a half flight of stairs.


Bed and Breakfast

5 en julio 28, 2013

The outside of the house was pretty .I was pleasantly surprised with the decor as we walked in. All the rooms were decorated nicely and looked inviting. The breakfast was homemade and one sat at a dining table with other guests if they were up at the same time. We also had honor of the hostess and owner at the the table. This made for a friendly atmosphere. When we needed to move to another room and were leaving early, the owner offered to take our bags. This was much appreciated. The streets were quiet . Shops, a delicious bakery and eateries were within walking distance. It was fascinating to see the huge trees and homes in the area.


Lovely inn in Portland

5 en julio 25, 2013

Our room was charming, the inn was in a nice neighborhood, we enjoyed our host.


Lovely home, lovely stay

5 en julio 18, 2013

I stayed at the Painted Lady Inn for 3 nights, and had a wonderful experience. Jody, the innkeeper, is very personable and helpful. Breakfasts were healthy and filling, and my room was charming. Very comfortable bed (I stayed in the Den). The Inn is a short walk from the light rail, making it very convenient to get into downtown Portland. I also felt very safe in the neighborhood.


Lovely Place, Garage Suite

3,8 en julio 17, 2013

The Painted Lady is a lovely place, and the garage suite a self contained unit with everything you could need for an extended stay of a few days. The location is perfect and in easy walking distance to a number of shops and things to do, and an easy drive into downtown. The suite had a rather complete kitchen which we did not make use of but would have been great if we were staying longer or for a family - and the bed was super comfy! We are fairly self contained travelers so really appreciated that Jody picked up on that and once we got checked in left us to our own devices - although she did offer both breakfast and/or coffee in the mornings if we wanted (its Portland, breakfast is a coffee from a local shop and voodoo donuts!) Great place to stay and if I find myself in Portland again, will absolutely stay here.


I'd return

3,6 en julio 15, 2013

This is a nice property, run by an affable and interesting woman. The common area furnishings are very comfortable. The bedroom was nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable.The tube-type TV was a surprise. Very nice breakfast - eggs, pancakes and fruit, with strong coffee (that's a good thing) and OJ. Overall, I was happy with the stay and I would recommend it. It met my expectations, but my standards are high, so I moved the rating from a 3 to a 4.


Painted Lady

3,6 en junio 25, 2013

The location is great, walking distance to good restaurants, public transportation, etc. The rooms are clean, attractive, beds comfortable. The breakfast was good. Jody was friendly and helpful. My only complaint, we had to leave early and skip breakfast, and she didn't even offer us a cup of coffee, which would have been a nice gesture as we had paid for breakfast! But I would recommend staying here, and I would stay again, also.


Lovely getaway

4,0 en junio 23, 2013

A Painted Lady B&B has a separate, self-contained cottage behind the main house. I have not stayed in the house, but I greatly enjoyed my recent stay in the cottage. It's a quiet, cozy, private, well-appointed space and I highly recommend it. The cottage kitchen area is well enough equipped that I could make my own breakfasts, so I can offer no opinion on the B&B's breakfast offerings. The owner of A Painted Lady was very welcoming and cordial, but totally respectful of my privacy. It was an all-around positive experience. I'm sure I'll stay with her again.


Charming as heck.

4,6 en junio 23, 2013

I didn't eat breakfast because I'm not a morning person. But I did love my room, enjoy meeting Jody (sp?) and her visiting friend, Josh. The whole experience was a delight. I was comfortable coming and going as I pleased, and a bathroom was always available. Great rain shower! I would totally stay here again. By the way, I never ate here or was around when food was out, so I have no idea. Great dining room, though. Good potential. I wish this thing didn't make one rate dining. Where it's the n/a option?


Painted Overnight

3,8 en junio 19, 2013

Very tasteful and clean surroundings. Very friendly and helpful owner. Well-prepared breakfast. No complaints whatsoever.


Garden Cottage a steal!

4,6 en mayo 29, 2013

The Cottage was spacious, pleasant, and a phenomenal value. Breakfast was artful and delicious. I thought there was not enough food, however, I am positive the innkeeper would have prepared more if I had asked. She was friendly and accommodating, responding quickly to inquiries. I look forward to staying here again!


Great nplace for staying in Portland.

5 en mayo 27, 2013

We enjoyed the room, the location, the owner, and the food. Will be back! She had organic eggs and gluten free bread which was great to have. The room was nice, clean, and great for our needs. Thanks so much!


Painted Lady Portland Oregon

4,6 en mayo 10, 2013

The owner is very accommodating, entertaining, a genuinely nice person. The house is lovely throughout. We were very comfortable during our stay and would not hesitate to recommend it.


A sweet place and sweet deal

4,8 en abril 10, 2013

I have stayed at the Painted Lady a number of times while working in Portland, always in the Master suite. Jody, the innkeeper, is a gracious host who prepares a tasty and healthy breakfast, is a delight to talk with, and respects the privacy of her guests. She has done a masterful job restoring the house and decorating the interior. Considering how near it is to Lloyd Center shopping and the many local area restaurants,The Painted Lady is surprisingly quiet. I would love to be able to take the bed in the Master suite home with me because it is so comfortable!


Very Victorian!

4,2 en marzo 23, 2013

The owner is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are delightful if you love Victoriana. A modernist might feel less comfortable here. Loved the location in historic Irvington, which is very conveniently located both for walking and for transit. Thank you, Jody, for the pleasant stay.


Happy in Portland

3,0 en marzo 21, 2013

This is an old Victorian home with wonderful antiques to enjoy throughout the house.. You have several types of rooms to choose..even your own cottage behind the main house for longer stay. . Just read the owners website for choices. Note shared bathrooms and one room having it's own half bath. It is in an active neighborhood within walking distance of shopping, wonderful restaurants , magnificent other Victorians and close to all transit systems to downtown Portland... I prefer their train .. about 15 min into town. This is old town Portland area!


Bed, No Breakfast

2,4 en marzo 19, 2013

We used a Groupon to stay at this B&B. Breakfast was an additional $15/day, so we opted to eat out. We stayed in the Cottage (converted garage) so we came and went without ever going into the main house and we only saw the owner when we picked up the key. Without the breakfast or a main-house room, the interaction that usually occurs at a B&B did not exist. Just a bed.


Romantic and Quaint!!! Loved it!!!

5 en febrero 26, 2013

We absolutely loved staying at this quaint bed and breakfast. My boyfriend and I found A Painted Lady on Groupon and were amazed by it when we arrived; we were there for my 30th birthday and Valentines day and even though it was cold out we really enjoyed the warmth and comfort of this B&B (it was also very romantic :)) I highly recommend it!!


A Touch of Home!!!

4,8 en febrero 19, 2013

It was very refreshing to experience the charm in this great Vitorian home! We have recently moved into the "burbs" of the Pacific Northwest and The Painted Lady was quite a treat. Breakfast with Innkeeper Jody and the other quests was very pleasant as wel getting to talk with others about previous travels and of HOME! My husband and I recommend this B & B to anyone visiting Portland. Great location for walking to shops, drinks and even the movies.


Beautiful Place

4,2 en febrero 08, 2013

Furnishings were beautiful, inviting and historically correct (I think). Jody is welcoming and quite interesting, also. We will definitely go back.


Charming place

5 en enero 23, 2013

Fantastic location, close to the city. Jody is a very sweet host, she replies emails promptly. The inn is clean and decorated nicely. Overall a great experience!


Great place to stay for Convention Center visits!

5 en enero 22, 2013

Jody is a charming hostess and accommodated my requests for a late arrival, gluten free breakfast, and directions to local spots. The B&B is a pleasant alternative to conference hotels and a little over a mile from the Center. The Victorian decor is delightful! Highly recommend!


Great Stay!

4,8 en noviembre 27, 2012

I decided to try out this B&B on the suggestion of the folks at the Lion & the Rose around the corner - I didn't have much chance to plan my vacation or trip and I needed to grab something that was available at the last minute. As it turns out, I got to spend two nights (originally three, but I arrived late) in the "Cottage" a larger but more modern space behind the main house - then finally one night in the house itself. The cottage was perfect - as I was heading out to local venues to perform, it was nice to have a little more space, and the freedom to make a little noise late in the evening when I got back and the adrenalin level was still high. Although it was a wee bit pricey (but totally worth it). That last night in the period bedroom in the main house - circa 1894 - was also unforgettable as well. Both rooms had nice gas fireplaces which elevated the "cozy" level to exquisite and got the temperature in the rooms just right. The breakfasts were nicely varied and very good. Last but not least, the hostess and proprietor, Jody, is second to none in helpfulness, friendliness, flexibility and efficiency. (She even arranged a tour of the first place I was considering staying - the Lion and the Rose). Altogether, a GREAT experience. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.


Down to earth and awesome

4,2 en noviembre 14, 2012

Painted Lady was great. Hostess is an amazing person, food was wonderful, and the cottage was private, spacious, and home like.


Great value...why stay in a hotel?!!

4,2 en noviembre 07, 2012

What an enchanting place to stay in a centrally located neighborhood in Northeast Portland! Many attractions are a short walk or transit ride away. Prices are very attractive a comparable to any roadside inn chain. It's a no-brainer to stay here! And the beds are sooo comfortable. Jody was a fantastic host and not only served, but had breakfast with us!


Painted Lady Inn

3,0 en octubre 10, 2012

Jody was pleasant and accommodating. I liked having my own entrance and felt comfortable coming and going as I pleased. I would definitely stay again.


A touch of old town Portland

5 en septiembre 15, 2012

Jody is a wonderful hostess and the house is really beautiful. The location is great being in the Rose Quarter. You are only a few minutes to anywhere in town or downtown. The bed was super comfortable. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Marvelous visit to a truly awesome B&B, which we hope to visit again!

5 en septiembre 13, 2012

A Painted Lady B&B is a treasure for sure. We visited Portland, Or., for a very important family weekend, with friends and relatives coming from all over the US, including Alaska! Staying there at Painted Lady gave us a quiet respite from all the festivities...and a chance to rest up and rejoin the group. We love the way the owner has decorated this adorable house and made it into a welcoming, comforting place for travelers. The breakfasts were delicious and the entire feeling of the place was extraordinary in every way. We certainly hope to return. Beverly & Brooks Jackson, Washington, DC


A wonderful stay

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2012

Jody, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. This B and B is in a beautiful and quiet location that is within walking distance of several good dining options. The drive to the center of Portland is very easy.


Quick Trip

5 en septiembre 04, 2012

We had a very VERY quick trip from Seattle to Portland and back, but found had a GREAT overnight stay at A Painted Lady Inn. Wish we could have stayed longer! Very welcoming and pleasant! Will be telling all my people about this place for their trips to Portland in the future!


Very pretty inn at reasonable prices.

3,4 en agosto 28, 2012

Pretty house in a very nice neighborhood. Jody was very personable and helpful. It was a pleasure eating breakfast with her in the morning. Room was very cute and bed was comfortable. We had the den room on the main floor so we had the downstairs bathroom to ourselves. It has a quaint claw foot tub and pull handle water closet type toilet. Missed having a shower a bit but I believe there was one upstairs we could have used. Breakfast was on the small side but very tasty! All in all it was a great experience and we would definitely recommend this lovely inn.


Charming Cottage B&B in NE Portland

4,6 en agosto 26, 2012

This B&B was fabulous! Though a tad pricey, it was well worth my money. My friend and I stayed in the cottage behind the main house and it was clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and kitchen area was tastefully done. The owner Jody provided a wonderful breakfast with fresh pressed coffee in the morning! I would highly recommend this B&B and gladly stay there agin when I am in the Portland area. Laurie


Would stay again.

3,8 en agosto 03, 2012

There is a shared bathroom for 3 bedrooms on the top floor, but it all worked out fine. Innkeeper was very helpful, knowledgeable.


Fun stay in a cool neighborhood.

4,8 en julio 21, 2012

We enjoyed the Painted Lady. Jody was a great hostess. The location could not be beat. We were inside the "free zone" for transportation and less than 30 minutes from the airport. Location puts you right on the way to the Columbia Gorge. Great restaurants in a fabulous historic neighborhood. We will book here the next time we go to Portland - no question.


Friendly, warm, well-situated

4,0 en julio 14, 2012

A beautiful home in the eclectic, vibrant Broadway/Sullivan's Gulch neighborhood of Portland. Jody is a great host and a lively breakfast companion. The breakfast was simple and not ample, but adequate. I loved my little room at the top of the house. A great value in a great location.


New favorite BB in Portland

4,8 en julio 05, 2012

We stayed at TPL for a weekend, and left with a wonderful impression that will lead us to stay here whenever we are in Portland. Decor, comfort, location were all exactly what we like in bb's. Jody was wonderful, and very accomodating. Left only the one star off on Dining (tough call though) was that breakfast was at an established time, and I don't believe there were any options - even for a "continental" - at any other time in the morning. Again - wonderful experience! Thanks for everything.


A Painted Lady Inn B & B a good discovery!

4,4 en junio 28, 2012

The Painted Lady Inn B&B Cottage is the place we want for our next stay in Portland as it is without steps and my wife needs to use a walker or wheel chair.


Urban Seclusion

4,6 en junio 24, 2012

We stayed in the cottage for three nights, which is a separate building from the inn. It is in back of the inn, and used to be a big garage. This was perfect for us because we arrived really late, and didn't want to disturb any other guests at the inn. We were served breakfast in the inn, and received fresh towels each day. Jody is a great innkeeper, giving us a delicious breakfast and a tour of the inn. The inn is immaculate and has some very interesting paintings.


Very enjoyable stay

4,4 en junio 22, 2012

Quiet neighborhood with restaurants within easy walking distance. Excellent location within Portland. Jody is very friendly. House decor is quite lovely. I would recommend A Painted Lady Inn and would stay here again.


An adorable place to stay!

4,8 en junio 20, 2012

My family and I stayed in the suite - two adorable, relatively small rooms on the the second floor - for an extended weekend. We loved it! Jody was extremely friendly, offering tips on where to go and what to do, and she prepared wonderful breakfasts (buttermilk pancakes with eggs and raspberries one morning, bagels with eggs and grapes another) that she served on a beautifully set table. It is truly a great place to stay and you'll feel right at home! Also, since it is located a short walk from the Lloyd Center Rail station (inside the free zone!), it is extremely easy to get into Downtown Portland without needing to rent a car.


A Painted Lady Inn Excellent

5 en junio 17, 2012

It was great to have the freedom to come and go as we pleased. Breakfasts were excellent, and we enjoyed the conversation with the host and other guests. Rooms were comfortable, and did not run into other guests.


A lovely experience

4,4 en junio 11, 2012

The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable and the hostess was friendly and helpful, as well as great to chat to.


A Painted Lady Inn

4,0 en junio 05, 2012

Every thing is perfect. Please note that hot & cold water in the bathroom should be improved.


First Time Visitor to Portland

5 en mayo 26, 2012

Charming home in a great neighborhood. Rooms quaint, quiet and appealing. The owner/hostess was helpful with directions and suggestions on site-seeing, provided a nice breakfast and pleasant conversation. I'll certainly consider this place my preferred b&b when visiting the beautiful " Rose City", Portland, OR Bill


Beautiful, relaxing, and affordable

5 en mayo 14, 2012

A Painted Lady B&B is a great place to relax, unwind, and see Portland. Jody, the innkeeper/owner is friendly, unimposing, and full of recommendations. The rooms are clean and pleasantly decorated. The food is very good. We stay at a lot of B&Bs and we highly recommend this one. It is close to public transit, cafes, restaurants, and shopping. We've stayed twice and I'm sure we will again :).


Nice and quiet

3,6 en mayo 10, 2012

Very nice and pleasant BnB, in a quiet environment, yet close to convenient shopping and public transportation.


An Urban Sanctuary

4,6 en mayo 01, 2012

Our daughter recently gave birth to our first grandchild. I planned an extended stay in Portland and found the perfect place to stay. A Painted Lady is in the city but it is located on a lovely and quiet street in a charming neighborhood. The proprietress, Jody, prepares a delicious breakfast each morning and is a gracious hostess. There is a serenity about the place and a feeling of home. M.


Simply great!

4,8 en abril 16, 2012

The B&B is perfectly located between downtown and other areas of interest in Portland. The service was great though overall, Jody is perhaps one of the most genuinely friendly and accommodating B&B host we have ever met. Staying at this B&B is almost as comfortable as staying at a good friend's house. I strongly recommend this B&B and for sure would stay there if we visit Portland again. V & K


Very nice Irvington b&b

3,8 en marzo 12, 2012

I stayed at The Painted Lady late in February 2012. The hostess was very accommodating to my schedule and very friendly. I rented "The Cottage" which is quite spacious for the price. Having the small kitchen and private bath, along with privacy in general, was perfect for my stay. The big king bed is very comfortable. The free wifi worked perfectly. Also being at ground level in the cottage worked well for me since I'm not comfortable climbing stairs. The location is really good. Very short walk to NE Broadway with a wide selection of restaurants and cafes. Just beyond is the Lloyd Center Mall. And a very short walk beyond the Mall is the light rail which will take you downtown for free.


Fabulous and homey

4,4 en marzo 04, 2012

There were many things I liked about staying here. It was easy to get to from the train station via public transit. It was an easy walk to a wide variety of restaurants and cafes. The house itself was lovely, and felt much more homey than many B&Bs I've stayed in. My room was great--there was a little nook with a desk in one corner that was a perfect place for working, writing letters, etc. Jody, the owner, sat and ate breakfast with me, and we had a nice conversation. I didn't find out til the last morning that she's a yoga teacher--next time I'll try to work some yoga into my visit to Portland!


Nice place

5 en febrero 08, 2012

This place is decorated in period pieces and is a beautifully preserved home. Jody was great and the bed in my room was exceptionally comfortable. Coming from the east coast my body schedule was ahead of local time so I was happy to just enjoy lying in the absolutely peaceful atmosphere for an extra hour or two. There are many coffee shops, restaurants and other stores just a block and a half away on Broadway, the buses can be picked up there too so the location is very good as well. Overall a very nice, quiet, and comfortable inn.


Positive about Painted Lady in Portland

4,4 en febrero 07, 2012

We spent three nights in A Painted Lady's cottage, and it was a pleasant sanctuary from our busy weekend. The innkeeper is pleasant and accommodating. The cottage is quiet, clean, sunny, stylish and comfortable. The breakfasts were 'just right' . . . excellent coffee, good fruit, and well-prepared eggs, pancakes, etc. Very good location in a historic, pleasant neighborhood.


nice B&B in the city

4,0 en febrero 05, 2012

Room was comfortable, breakfast good, location makes exploring city convenient.


A nice surprise!

4,0 en febrero 02, 2012

We live an hour south of Portland and wanted to stay somewhere that had good access to local Portland attractions and transportation. A Painted Lady filled the bill -- just a few blocks off Broadway and close to Lloyd Center and the MAX. Beautifully restored and decorated, the rooms are clean and comfortable and highlight the turn-of-the-century theme in this 1984 home. We will definitely stay again and will tell others about it.


Fun Getaway, Close To Home

3,8 en enero 31, 2012

My husband and I took a short getaway after our rushed holidays. The perfect place to stay, close to Lloyd Center and many good restaurants. Beautifully decorated and our host was extremely friendly and knowledgable. My favorite part was the delicious breakfast! Would definitely refer friends and relatives! LP


Great place to stay!!!

5 en enero 31, 2012

Our stay at the Painted Lady was wonferful. Jody was a great she was very polite and helpful. We definetly will go again.


Magnificent Experience

5 en enero 28, 2012

Quiet and relaxing right in the middle of the city. My wife and I stayed in the Den and we were very pleased with the room. The gas fireplace created a very warm and romantic atmosphere, it was quite cozy. The bed was very comfortable with beautiful quilts and sheets. The period style furniture was magnificent in our room and throughout the house. For the art lovers you will be pleasantly surprised. Our breakfast was delicious, from the scrambled eggs, buttermilk pancakes, to the fresh fruit. The hostess is very nice and pleasant.


Great house and breakfast

4,6 en enero 22, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay and a very tasty breakfast in the morning.


Quaint period themed cottage

4,0 en enero 11, 2012

This inn is nicely decorated and quaint in early 1900's decor. It's cozy rooms are great for a romantic getaway. The breakfast was tasty and the innkeeper nice.


Wonderful weekend in private setting

4,0 en enero 04, 2012

Jody was gracious when we arrived and then she left us to the cottage, arriving shortly after 9 both mornings with a delicious breakfast. The B & B's close proximity to the Max line allowed us to explore Portland on foot and using public transportation. We were delighted with the location of this property and the presentation of the room. The only drawbacks were that the heating unit was loud, when it kicked on (which happened throughout the night) and the cable was very basic ~ we never did find CNN! Overall, a most pleasant experience and a delightful getaway for us.


Painted Lady

3,6 en diciembre 26, 2011

Great location near to shops and businesses. Walk to Lloyd center. I would definitly like to return in the summer and spend more time exploring the local area.


Painted Lady

3,8 en diciembre 21, 2011

The Innkeeper was welcoming and gracious, the room comfortable, the house was lovely. My only suggestion would be to give some attention to the door of the main floor bedroom because it was difficult to latch closed.


Very Personal

4,2 en diciembre 20, 2011

Our room was very quaint. The breakfast was good. There was only a tub in our bath, although we could have showered in the shared bath upstairs. We enjoyed talking to Jody at breakfast.


The best stay I've ever had, anywhere.

5 en diciembre 18, 2011

I hadn't heard of the Painted Lady Inn until they ran a Groupon. We are local, and thought it would be the perfect opportunity for a "stay-cation". The house was wonderful. The bed was great, all of the furnishings beautiful. We were pleasantly surprised to open the wardrobe in our room to hang our coats and find a tv and vcr/dvd combo, so we were able to watch our favorite OPB program before going to sleep. In the morning I was a little hesitant to dine with the other guests, but I couldn't resist the cheese and leek quiche cooked by the wonderful hostess, and for that I am glad. The other guests (regulars at the inn) were delightful, and my husband and I stayed at the table long after our breakfast was finished chatting and laughing with the owner and the other guests. What a great group of people, and such a wonderful experience. We are already planning another stay for our anniversary coming up.


Everytime a Great stay!!

5 en diciembre 15, 2011

I have been here many of times and this last stay of 5 days was Great. I was in The Den with a Private bath down hall on the Main Floor, Room has a Gas Fireplace and a wonderful Large queen Bed. "So comfy" Did some shopping in the area, and also Chatted with Jody quite a Bit.. Will Return again soon. -;)


Fantastic place to stay!

4,0 en diciembre 15, 2011

We had a great time in this charming B&B. You feel like you're stepping back into the late 1800's. It was quiet, the bed was comfortable, the whole place is furnished nicely, and Jody was wonderful.


A Painted Lady

4,8 en diciembre 11, 2011

My daughter and I had a wonderful night at this B&B. Host was very hospitable and covered all of our needs. Would definitely return and recommend this B&B to others.


A great mid-week break!

4,8 en diciembre 07, 2011

My husband and I stayed here mid-week for an anniversary celebration. (We both had to get back to work early the next day.) It was exactly perfect. Convenient. Peaceful. Welcoming. The decor kept to the Victorian spirit of the house w/o being overwhelming. Our hostess was lovely.


Very nice place!

4,0 en diciembre 06, 2011

No tissue or cups in my room. I had pills to take but no way of drinking. I could have asked the owner for a cup but didn't, so that is probably my fault. I had to take a roll of toilet paper into my room to blow my nose with. The rooms were beautiful, the house gorgeous, the owner Jodi was very nice. This is my 3rd time staying at any B&B...there was no choice of breakfast offered, even including the syrup on our pancake ( it was strawberry)...What if I disliked strawberry? Why wasn't I offered maple syrup or strawberry? Her eggs were delicious! So really my complaints are trivial and small. In all I would go back for sure! I LOVED the peace ad quiet, that we got. Her art was fun to look at and read about!


Good Value/Location

3,8 en diciembre 06, 2011

Jody met us at the door and got us settled in a nicely decorated turn of the century room on the main level. Location is outstanding in the middle of the "Broadway District" with a good selection of great restaurants for dinner. Bed was comfortable and hospitality great. We'll definitely return!


jewel in pdx

4,4 en noviembre 23, 2011

Beautiful and comfortable room.Our hostess was great. It was great to score a place like this to stay at after a concert at the Alladin. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Painted Lady is great!!!

3,0 en noviembre 17, 2011

We rated this great B&B as "Met my expectations" because we had stayed there previously and therefore knew to expect a terrific experience from a friendly and wonderful hostess. You can't go wrong here!! We love the cottage!!


First Bed and Breadfast Experience

3,4 en noviembre 08, 2011

This being the first time my wife and I have ever stayed at a B&B, we weren't sure what to expect. The home was absolutely beautiful, immaculately furnished and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and we felt right at home. Coffee and breakfast the next morning were wonderful. My only suggestion would be to get a handyman to repair the broken remote controls for the TV & VCR, and fix the bedroom door slide-lock so that it engages properly. Other than those minor issues, we had a great time.


Painted Lady Stay

3,8 en noviembre 04, 2011

This is a wonderfully reasonable option for anyone seeking to be a bit away from City Center in a fun neighborhood.


A very nice place to stay in Portland

4,6 en octubre 31, 2011

This was my second stay at the Painted Lady Inn. It is a delightful place, right next to an historic neighborhood that is great for a morning jog. The breakfasts were great, and the room was very quiet. I stayed in the "guest room" which has a private half bath. The shower is in a shared bathroom, so it is important to leave a bit of extra time in the morning to accommodate this.


great place!

4,0 en octubre 29, 2011

Stayed here one night, the room was quite comfortable and Jody (owner) was very accommodating.


Excellent!

5 en octubre 26, 2011

My husband and I live in a nearby city but with a very busy life we very much enjoyed our little get away. The Painted Lady offers peace and quiet and relaxation. No need for a car, we were able to walk for activities. We look forward in another stay. Thank you Jody. The Moore's


Last Minute Res

5 en octubre 07, 2011

Travelling Amtrak, we couldn't make advance reservations due to ontime concerns. Jody took care of us at the last minute with a wonderful house in a quiet surround with period antiques. Comfy mattress and nice breakfast with good conversation helped us to begin our Pacific Northwest tour. Definitely would stay here again. Thanks Jody


Out of the fray!

4,0 en septiembre 28, 2011

Just off the main drag, it was conveniently located. Jody greeted us warmly, lined us out on the where and whats and left us to ourselves. The house is charming, with cozy rooms...I poked around to see the others, all were comparably nice! The morning breakfast was better than average, with some friendly chatter with the other guests. Yes! we'll stay there again and tell our friends!


Quiet and Quaint

3,8 en septiembre 28, 2011

We found the location to be excellent. within a couple blocks there are great restaurants serving Japanese, Thai, Italian, and American food. McMenamins Pub is also a nice visit and we were welcomed by the staff there. The free rail link to downtown is a great perk too. Jody was very attentive to us and served us a fine breakfast during our stay. The neighbors were cheerful and said hi to us also.


Friendly cozy place!

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2011

Stayed one night in September. Lovely house. Felt like I was staying at a friend's.


I plan on returning

4,2 en septiembre 15, 2011

Great place to stay! Not only was it quiet and comfortable, but it's conveniently located near a variety of restaurants and bus and train service.


Top notch

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2011

Beautiful home in an excellent location. This B&B has style and Jodi is incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.


An interesting neighborhood in Portland

2,8 en agosto 29, 2011

The neighborhood was great for walking - beautiful historic homes and gardens. The downstairs bathroom with tub only was difficult to deal with - we hadn't expected no shower to be available even tho the bathroom was down the hall.


Beautiful B&B Made for a Fantastic Honeymoon!

4,4 en agosto 18, 2011

While planning our wedding, my husband and I decided we'd like to try Portland, OR as our honeymoon destination. After shopping around, we were able to find what looked to be a charming and affordable B&B. And we were so right! Jodi could not have been more kind or helpful. We rented the guest cottage, which was nicely decorated, clean, and extremely comfortable. There is also a lovely patio in front of the cottage, complete with a fountain, that is perfect for enjoying breakfast or an evening meal. Also, A Painted Lady's location is perfect. It is just a short walk to a fantastic mall, great places to eat, and cozy coffee shops. Not to mention, the gorgeous and historic neighborhoods surrounding the Inn, that lend themselves to a leisurely stroll! There is so much to do and see in Portland! We will definitely be going back, and when we do we will stay at A Painted Lady!


Lovely place and lovely host.

5 en agosto 09, 2011

Great stay. Breakfast was excellent - and every detail of the environment was well thought out. Lots of cool old stuff hanging around the house to check out.


Comfortable and well located home

2,8 en agosto 07, 2011

Everything about this B and B was great except we expected a private bath and our room did not include one. A charming host and lovely home.


My Yearly Portland trip.

4,0 en agosto 05, 2011

We have stayed at Painted Lady every time we are in town. Wouldn't stay any where else. Jodi does an out standing job to keep her visitors happy. Love staying here.


Nicer than home!

5 en agosto 03, 2011

I travelled for 8 weeks this summer, and stayed at half a dozen bed & breakfasts. This place was charming and located in a great neighborhood of restaurants, etc. I took a lovely long walk, slept well, ate well, and was treated as a friend. The old fashioned (but functional) toilet with a chain and the porcelain claw foot tub were FUN!


Nice place and great value!

4,4 en agosto 01, 2011

I think the Painted Lady Inn is a nice place to stay and a great value in Portland! The property is in a great location - close to the Rose Garden section and not far from a cool historic area with lots of shops and restaurants. And other areas of Portland are easily accessible as well. I enjoyed the atmosphere of the house and all the antiques. I stayed in the master room and the room and bed were very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was huge with great water pressure. Jody, the innkeeper, is very helpful and personable and you feel like you are staying with a friend. She made the best breakfast (fluffy eggs and pancakes, fruit, coffee, different teas) which exceeded what I expect from a B&B. I really liked staying at the Painted Lady Inn and will definitely do so again when I am in Portland. Thanks Jody!


Our stay in July, 2011 in Portland

4,0 en julio 15, 2011

We arrived for our two day visit and were pleasantly surprised to find A Painted Lady Inn well designed to the Victorian period. The bed was comfortable and the temperature just right. The only thing that was not up to usual standards in my opinion was the breakfast itself. The owner is nice but not overly friendly, and ate with us then disappeared quickly. The breakfast for the two days consisted of eggs, fruit and either muffins or small pancakes. It was adequate but most B & B's really go overboard in more exotic creations for breakfast.


Perfect stay

4,6 en julio 09, 2011

By Portland's standards, that's a fairly old building which nicely matches a collection of old furniture collected by Jody. The neighbourhood is nice, fairly close to the tram station (Lloyd's Center), from which one get to downtown for free.


The p;leasing Painted Lady Inn

4,2 en junio 29, 2011

This was a wonderful stay and would be perfect when the hot water problem gets solved. Convenient tp where we needed to go.


Cozy Stay

3,4 en junio 29, 2011

I chose the Painted Lady because of helpful reviews on Yelp. It was close enough to the airport to catch my early morning flight, as well as close enough to the dinner place I wanted to eat in the city. All of the rooms were quaint, and totally fit the theme of Victorian Style. I recommend this B&B for sure.


Wonderful experience

4,2 en junio 27, 2011

I stayed for two nights after a trip down the Coast. Great location to explore Portland & lots of good shopping within walking distance. Breakfast each morning was fantastic and it was fun meeting all the other guests. Jody was a wonderful host. I would highly recommend this B&B!


Beautiful and convenient

4,0 en junio 22, 2011

We stayed at A Painted Lady on 6/117/2011. The house has been beautifully and meticulously restored by Jody the owner (& former women's basket ball coach!). Neighborhood is beautiful and easy to get to downtown. Jody was very accommodating and makes great coffee.


Lovely Lady!

4,2 en junio 07, 2011

This was a terrific place. Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfasts, the proprietor is a wonderful person and made us VERY welcome. Two suggestions for improvements, both minor: a box of tissues in the baths and/or bedrooms would be nice; and (as we stayed for some time and had more than the usual weekend's worth of clothing) a few more hangars for the wardrobe would have been helpful. But overall, we absolutely intend to stay there again, and HIGHLY recommend this B&B.


A Pleasant stay

3,8 en junio 01, 2011

Very gracious and helpful hostess and located close to neighborhood restaurants and activities.


relaxing refuge

4,8 en mayo 13, 2011

Lovely house full of antiques. Excellent breakfast with interesting hostess. Recommended.


The only place we ever stay in Portland.

4,8 en mayo 01, 2011

Have stayed here 5 times over the past few years, and we will again next time we're in town. Very pleasant hostess who cooks a good breakfast! Nice cozy rooms and always a warm and friendly experience.


Great place

4,6 en abril 27, 2011

Really beautiful home! Room on first floor can be noisy if there's noisy guests above. Great convenient location. Nice walking in the area.


A Brief Weekend At A Painted Lady, Portland

4,8 en abril 25, 2011

My partner and I are very impressed with the warm hospitality we received during our last visit to Portland. We stayed at A Painted Lady B&B. Our host, Jody, was very attentive to our needs and questions about Portland, and she cooks a marvelous breakfast. There are four differently themed rooms throughout the main house and there is also a coverted garage, The Cottage, around the back that is quiet and private. Compared to staying at a regular hotel, or self-catering inn, the accommodation at A Painted Lady is a clear head and shoulders above the rest.


Four wonderful nights

5 en abril 12, 2011

Jody is not only a fabulous cook, but a warm, fun hostess. I felt comfortable and cared for during what could have been a stressful time, searching for an apartment in a new state. Her home is in a great part of town with restaurants, shopping and light rail just steps away. It is also ideally located for those who love to stroll through beautiful neighborhoods.


Beautiful B&B in the heart of NE Portland

5 en marzo 24, 2011

The owner, Jody was a wonderful source of info about the area. Her house is immaculately clean and filled with warmth. She cooked a delicious breakfast each morning. I highly recommend A Painted Lady Inn.


We want to go back!

3,8 en marzo 02, 2011

My husband, daughter and I spent one cold rainy/snowy Portland night at the Painted Lady (we had the suite). Jody is the perfect innkeeper, interesting and vibrant. Great food, great location, warmth and hospitality. The three of us shared a bathroom with another couple, which was a little much for five people all getting up and about at the same time . . . a consideration if you like space and privacy. Next time we'll rent the garden cottage!


a Cozy Christmas

4,0 en diciembre 27, 2010

We popped into town for a quick evening to enjoy a show at the Rose Garden, and stayed at the Painted Lady Inn. The owner was very accomodating to our needs and our odd arrival time. We found the house decorated for Christmas from top to toe, and felt transported into Victorian times. She was also very accomodating to our timing for breakfast and super friendly and interesting to talk to. The rooms were lovely and fun, and everything was impeccably clean. The mattresses on the beds were SO comfortable - luxurious! It was a great way to spend a night in Portland, and extremely close to everything we were attending.


Quiet and comfortable

4,6 en diciembre 21, 2010

Surprisingly quiet for being so close to Lloyd Center; close to good restaurants; great bed in the Master Room; and delicious breakfasts. Guest's privacy is valued by innkeeper Jody, who is also a great conversationalist. Christmas decorations are beautiful! My home away from home when staying in Portland.


New place for annual trip

3,2 en noviembre 29, 2010

The best part of our stay was that we were visiting relatives on the next block. The Inn was not stuffy and had a clean fresh feel. The beds were heavenly. The rooms were delightful but I must not have thoroughly read the information concerning our suite as I assumed that we would have our own bath. My son indicated that the water was not very hot for taking a shower. Yet all in all, it was very much like going home after an evening out. The innkeeper was really nice kept the place very cozy.


Peaceful and relaxing

3,6 en noviembre 18, 2010

I stayed in the downstairs room with a little gas burner in the fireplace and slept like a baby. The bed was cozy and comfortable and the house and location very peaceful. Also had the entire downstairs bathroom with clawfoot bathtub to myself so long, relaxing baths were in order. Breakfast was delicious and the proprietor gracious, and friendly. If you're looking for alone time this is the place to come.


Visit to a Painted Lady

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

We rented the Suite and the Guestroom. Rooms were great, and Jodi was very helpful.


Bravo! Jody

4,8 en noviembre 04, 2010

This was my second time staying in the 'cottage'. I find interesting people at the Breakfast table and always an accomodating and wonderful host in Jody.


A nice night

4,0 en noviembre 03, 2010

The room was charming and clean. The owner was very nice and quite a good cook. The house itself was easy to find and beautifully renovated. I would stay again given the chance.


True accommodations

3,6 en octubre 19, 2010

The appearance of the inn is attractively understated. It doesn't remind me of San Francisco's gaily decorated Carpenter Gothic "Painted Ladies". And that's okay. It is tucked in a neighborhood so rich with hands-on Craftsman architecture and decor that it feels like a visit to another time and place. The rooms are appointed in an eclectic Victorian style which is elegant and welcoming at the same time. Everything from cleanliness to bedding to tableware were first-rate. Innkeeper Jody offers whatever level of directions or tourism assistance that you want or need, along with friendly, appropriate conversation. She will recommend places to dine and shop within easy walking distance. She accommodated my online reservation request with short notice and even provided my travel-weary bones an early check-in. I encourage a stay at A Painted Lady.


Portland

3,4 en octubre 17, 2010

I was a great central location in a very beautiful neighborhood.


Loved it!

5 en agosto 16, 2010

We had a fantastic time at the Painted Lady! I will definitely be back! Thank you for having us!


Great stay and wonderful location.

5 en enero 27, 2010

I love the area as its so close to downtown Portland and yet quiet in an urban neighborhood. Plenty of places to eat nearby and beautiful streets to walk with high end historic homes. Jody suggested Pix a dessert place and we had something chocolate ---:)) We ate at sushi land around the corner, its inexpensive on a budget sushi that is priced by the plate and goes around on a belt in front of you. $10.00 or less a person. Peets and Starbucks coffee is right around the corner, mall about 4 blocks away and light rail (MAX) TO Downtown. Wish we had longer then 1 night! We will be back, We love you Jody!!! ps. we stayed in the suite upstairs with (shared bath) 2 room suite was perfect for us, nice decorating and we loved the xtra blankets and coverlets! Thanx -:)


A cozy Inn

4,0 en noviembre 11, 2009

This BnB was lovely and cozy! With all the antiques that give it that warm and cozy feeling like I remember from my past. We had a fireplace in our room that kept us nice and warm. Jody the hostess had several city maps/guides that she gave us to find our way around town and had several recommendations of places to go see, shop and eat. Breakfast was wonderful, my husband had Jody give me the recipe so I could make it for him at home! We will be back again at this beautiful Inn again!


Exceptional Experience!

5 en noviembre 11, 2009

This vintage house is decorated in the times of the era and the service from that era is exceptional. Our hostess was thoughtful, kind and had all of our amenities ready for the experience that is truely Portland. The area is posh, yet fun. Close to everything including downtowns' night life. I wouldn't stay anywhere else to enjoy Portland! An exceptional experience.


Our "home away from home"

5 en marzo 19, 2009

We stay several times a year at A Painted Lady Inn. Our son lives in Portland in a small home, so Jody, the innkeeper, provides a wonderful "home away from home." She goes "above and beyond" to be helpful and everything about her inn is superb. She personifies a professional innkeeper who enjoys her guests, and the breakfasts are terrific. We have met interesting, friendly people around her table. The location is great too.


Never again...

2,6 en febrero 28, 2009

Lovely place, but owner tacked on extra charges when she ran our credit card and refused to reverse them (charged for my daughter when NO WHERE on the website, reservation confirmation charges, or confirmation amount included an extra person charge when we reserved for three people). She even admitted her mistake but would not credit us. Too many other nice honest places to visit to put up with this dishonesty again.

Respuesta del propietario

This guest did not make a reservation on line, nor did they disclosed there would be three guests staying in the cottage when they contacted me directly. Therefore they were quoted the price for double occupancy prior to their stay. Several weeks after leaving they e-mailed and asked to be refunded they $30 charge for the third person which I declined to refund since I had provided service for three persons. Since then they have posted this review on every web site they could find.


Great Value for Money

5 en febrero 01, 2008

I recently stayed at the Cottage and was very pleased with the acommodation. Jody is very friendly, an excellent source of information, and the breakfasts are superb. She has given great care and attention to refurbishing and decorating her home. It is very cozy and enjoyable to stay at A Painted Lady Inn.


What A Wonderful Experience!!

4,8 en enero 04, 2008

My sister and I recently spent two nights and were very happy with the whole experience. Jody is a wonderful host and the house is just gorgeous and so comfy. We felt welcomed and pampered. The beds are sooo comfortable and the rooms are beautifully decorated. We're looking forward to a return visit!!


Great Location and Beautiful House!

5 en abril 17, 2007

Great Location!! Great Remodel and attention to detail, This is a Beautiful Home. Jody is a Fun and entertaining Host! Close to lots of Restaurants and Max light rail. Quiet Residential Street! Try Milo's Cafe around the Corner Great Mushroom soup.


A Painted Lady Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $100 - $179
  • Comentarios (177) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5033350070

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba