Pana-Sea-Ah Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
114 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful place, wonderful host!

5 en julio 10, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Pana-Sea-Ah, and would highly recommend it to everyone! The B&B is tucked away in a quiet residential area just north of Depoe Bay, and is just a couple steps from the beach. It has beautiful views of the coast/ocean, both from the common areas and the rooms. The rooms were clean and well-furnished -- they've clearly considered/anticipated their guests' needs. Beyond the space itself, the service was incredible - we really enjoyed the breakfasts and afternoon snacks (Bob is a great cook!), and were very impressed with the assistance we were given regarding restaurant selection/reservations. You should absolutely stay at Pana Sea Ah when you're in the area. We'll be back! - Luke & Kathleen


outstanding! fantastic! the best!

4,8 en junio 23, 2014

My husband and I spent our 11th anniversary there this past weekend. All I can say is AHHHHH.... it was wonderful. Bob the owner was so kind, funny, generous and all of the amenities were outstanding! I am already planning our next trip back to their place! The view, the sound of the ocean, the bed, the breakfasts... the other guests! everything was better than we could have expected! Don't forget the hot tub! We will be back!


Perfect location for some R&R

4,8 en mayo 23, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were warmly welcomed and encouraged to make ourselves at home. The private rooms, the great room, and the views were beautiful. Breakfast each morning was delicious and the other guests were great company. The location is perfect; steps from a quieter beach with miles of walking and a short drive to Lincoln City or Newport for whatever exploring you might want to do. Hope to visit again soon! Thanks to Pana Sea Ah and Bob for a wonderful getaway!


Wonderful Weekend!

5 en mayo 15, 2014

We had the most relaxing getaway at this B&B! Great ocean views from our room. The breakfasts were delicious. It was beyond what we expected. Very, very nice!


Great Weekend

5 en mayo 04, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. Great facilities, food and conversation. Location is nice, look out on the ocean or open the window and it sounds like your standing on the beach.


Too short of a weekend!

5 en marzo 18, 2014

The weekend was awesome! We had the whole place to ourselves. The room was terrific and the food couldn't have been any better! The views from our room and the livingroom were wonderful! There aren't enough words to describe how spectacular the whole experience was.


All those 5 star reviews are spot-on!

5 en octubre 19, 2013

Totally delightful in every way. The best B&B experience we've had.


Highly recommend.

5 en octubre 16, 2013

HIghly recommend this B&B. Exceeded our expectations. Warm hospitality, and attention to every detail from the hosts.


Incredible!

5 en agosto 22, 2013

We were wrapping up a whirlwind two-week vacation in the Northwest when my husband surprised me with a stay at PanaSeaAh. I can't think of a better way to end (or begin, or spend) a vacation! We were greeted by Bob who made us feel immediately comfortable and welcome. He is an expert B&B host. He makes himself available at a moment's notice, if you need him. He prepares a beautifully laid breakfast that is truly scrumptious. (There are cookies and drinks laid out for guests to enjoy throughout their stay.) After Bob shares helpful information, he leaves you to bask in the peace of your comfortable room. Our room was large with amazing views of the Pacific. PanaSeaAh is RIGHT on the Pacific....only several steps from the beach. The sound of the waves puts you to sleep at night. Speaking of sleep.....the oooooohhhhh-so-comfortable bed was like sleeping on a cloud....luxurious! I can highly recommend PanaSeaAh. Don't miss it! It's a vacation in itself!


Ocean air

4,8 en agosto 17, 2013

We stayed in the Innkeepers room for three nights.. The sounds of the sea filled the evening. We had wonderful breakfasts which Bob made on a table set to appeal to anyone with a sense of visual beauty. Bob was a wonderful host making sure we had everything we needed. Although it rained for two of the three days, we filled our time with movies, wine and rest. It was a special vacation. Ron and Carol California


One of THE best we've had on our vacation

5 en julio 25, 2013

Very good in all aspects. Good advice for dining and room was very clean Better than you can see on THE website. Christian


Relaxing and Quiet Stay

4,8 en julio 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Pana-Sea-Ah B&B. Bob was a gracious host, and he was extremely accommodating to our specific needs. The view was fantastic, and it was so quiet and restful. I would love to return again in the future.


Perfect Inn

5 en julio 23, 2013

Great Breakfasts, excellent linens, the view can't be beat. Fantastic host and chef. Very centrally located for a coast stay


Gorgeous view a fantastic breakfast

4,8 en mayo 23, 2013

Staying here felt very private but the owners made us feel right at home. It was a gorgeous location and view. We had our own entrance which made it feel very private and romantic. We stay at a lot of B&Bs and this was the best breakfast we've had.


We loved this B&B

4,8 en noviembre 12, 2012

We really enjoyed the stay. The home is beautiful and well kept. We loved all of the little extras in the rooms, the little butterflies on the towels, towels for the outside chairs, blankets for the outside chairs, slippers, robes, a container of chocolates, water in the fridge, etc. We really enjoyed the ocean view which was the main thing we were looking for when booking a room. The hot-tub was a nice touch as was the balcony off our room. The breakfasts were tasty, and the round-the-clock cookies and brownies really hit the spot too. We really enjoyed visiting with the host and the other guests. My wife loved being able to wake up and be eye level with the ocean view while still laying in bed. We also really enjoyed eating at Tidal Raves, the #1 favorite in Depoe Bay.


unexpected joy

5 en noviembre 10, 2012

This was the best bed and breakfast experience we have ever had. We immediatly felt welcomed and connected with the owner and host, Bob, as well as, enjoying a fresh baked chocolate chip cookie. The view from almost ever part of the house was amazing and we looked forward to the walk on the beach! The home was inviting and clean and bright! Our bedroom, the Innkeepers Room felt so relaxing and peacful with a romantic fireplace and a deck off the room to enjoy the fresh ocean air! Our host, Bob made sure we went to just the right place for dinning out that first night and when we returned, we melted into the bed and had such a wonderful night of slumber! The next morning, we could smell the coffee brewing, so we quickly went out and grabbed a hot cup of coffee, brought it back to our room and enjoyed a quiet morning view! Next was breakfast and it was beyond delicious! And again, we enjoyed our host and hope to return again and again to such great hospitality and peaceful relaxation! Just what we needed!! Thank you, Bob!


Better than home

5 en noviembre 04, 2012

I could not have dreamed up a more wonderful place to stay and nicer people to take care of us. Our stay here was the height of our trip to Oregon. Bob and Mary have a pristine, modern, beautiful place for their guests. Everything you need for a romantic get away.


Perfect Return to the Oregon Coast

5 en agosto 25, 2012

Beautiful accommodations, wonderful breakfasts, hospitable hosts, close enough to the beach to hear the surf from our inviting room. This was the perfect place to come after a two year absence from the Oregon Coast. My husband and I would return anytime!


Most Welcoming and Best Breakfast B&B

4,8 en agosto 24, 2012

Great location but most of all one of the best B and B I stayed in in the US. By Far the best breafast and Rooms.


Great for anniversary stay.

4,6 en agosto 13, 2012

My husband out did himself by taking me to Pana-sea-ah B&B for our anniversary. What a fantastic place to enjoy ourselves and relax. This B&B pampers you and the breakfast is amazing. Bob can cook!!! He makes the best oatmeal cookies!! The location is perfect for great excursions and dining out. M&M August 13, 2012


Second stay was as wonderful as the first

5 en agosto 11, 2012

Our stay was incredible. Bob & Mary are fabulous hosts and chefs. The breakfasts are to die for and keep you filled up all day. Rooms are clean and have everything you could want. We will be back!


Innkeeper goes the extra mile

5 en julio 26, 2012

This was our second stay and we will be back. Lovely room viewing the ocean, delicious breakfast, and Bob does make great chocolate chip cookies, thank you for your attention to detail.


Excellent Stay Once Again

4,8 en julio 11, 2012

We love staying at the Pana-Sea-Ah. The Innkeeper room with the private deck is great. The breakfast is always good and the chocolate chip cookies and wine at social hour are always a plus. An excellent place to stay.


Nice B&B

4,0 en julio 06, 2012

We stayed in the Garden room. Beautiful and roomy. Great view of the ocean out two large windows. We could hear the ocean waves all night(very relaxing), but otherwise the room was quiet. The window shades block little light, so the room is not dark for sleeping, and Bob's morning coffee is marginal at best.


Outstanding B&B

5 en junio 29, 2012

We really enjoyed 2 nights at Pana-Sea-Ah B&B. This is an outstanding place to stay, very quiet with breakfasts that certainly exceeded our expectations. Bob made dinner reservations for us in the evenings and was a perfect host. Tom & Jackie from Michigan


Amazing

5 en junio 10, 2012

This place was amazing. We were able to bring our 2 bichon frese dogs and enjoyed the hospitality and the short walk to the beach. A night stroll was perfect and then to wake up to an amazing breakfast. I wish we lived in Oregon to visit more often. Next time we will plan a longer vacation just to go back.


Fabulous Weekend

5 en junio 03, 2012

We arrived on our BMW K1200LT bike and Bob met us at the door with the most welcoming smile it was a wet ride from Portland and he helped us feel right at home. it was our first experience with a B&B and now I am Hooked.... Thank you Bob & Mary for a FABULOUS Weekend


Great place to stay -- even when it's cool and rainy!

5 en junio 02, 2012

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast! Bob is such a great host AND chef. The pictures on this site only begin to tell the story. Everything was immaculate and well-appointed. Bob's breakfasts were so yummy -- the "Dutch Babies" with caramel banana sauce were heavenly. Fruit parfaits with yogurt sauce, fresh muffin bites, juices and great coffee rounded out each breakfast. And Bob's homemade chocolate chip and raisin-oatmeal cookies made choosing a favorite a really fun test! The 2 days we spent there were cool and rainy and if it hadn't been for really wanting to see the sights, it would have been perfect to just laze around the day room and read and watch the ocean. I hope I can get back one day before Bob retires. Oh, and "the rules" -- pretty much the same as most B&Bs that care about their places and expect folks to be considerate.


Better than the web...

4,8 en mayo 31, 2012

Unlike so many of our self-selected venues, Pana-Sea-Ah is better than its web site presentation. Bob Hauser is a wonderful host and a remarkably creative breakfast (and cookie) chef. The appointments are thoughtful, thorough and top drawer in every way --from bath amenities, great towelling, robes, super king bed and pillows -- all anyone could want. Fireplace in room and private deck. Fletch & Ann; Seattle. Common areas are graceful and relaxing with superb views of the beach and surf. Decks invite langour. And a grey whale cow and calf entertained us after breakfast -- close in on shore, mirroring our pleasue at the day. We hated to have to get underway again, but will return for a longer stay with friends. Couldn't recommend more highly.


Spectacular!

5 en mayo 26, 2012

When we think of the Oregon Coast, we think of the Pana~Sea~Ah Bed & Breakfast. We've come to know and love this charming place with its spectacular view and gracious hosts, Bob & Mary. We recommend the Pana~Sea~Ah to all our friends and family. We look forward to returning again and again!


Wonderful! Wonderful getaway.

4,8 en marzo 08, 2012

Let me start with our arrival at Pana-Sea-Ah. A friendly "hi" from Bob, come in and make yourselves at home, look around. The atmosphere is warm and very inviting. Our room accommadations were very nice, clean and comfortable. The ocean view is spectacular. Yummy cookies and wine to sip were provided. Now for the breakfasts: Excellent! Both Bob and Mary are wonderful hosts. We so loved meeting them. Our next stay at Pana-Sea-Ah is being planned.


What a lovely stay!

4,0 en febrero 28, 2012

We had the room with the jacuzzi facing the ocean. We could open the window and hear the ocean. The room was super clean and the breakfast was very nice.


Remedy for your ills

4,0 en febrero 22, 2012

Bob and Mary were pleasantly conversant, and very accomodating. Breakfasts were excellent, and very well presented. The facility was so comfortable I was sorry we had plans for visiting, and didn't get to spend more time in the great room. We will return, and make sure that we get one of the upstairs rooms for the view. And we will NOT make plans to go out! And Bob seemed to know all the local restaurants and was very helpful selecting places for us to eat.


Our stay was too short

4,8 en octubre 15, 2011

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. They were so helpful in recommending restaurants for us to eat at. Not to mention the delicious breakfasts they cooked us. We had a amazing Peach French toast one morning and a very good quiche the other. My feelings are summed up with the thought that went through my head the first night we were there, "2 nights isn't going to be enough." Loved all the little details too, fresh cookies, yogurt and fresh fruit with breakfast. Yum. Complaints- Drive way was kinda steep. And when we opened the window in our room, all we could hear was the hot tub (and not the ocean across the street). The hot tub only affects the room we stayed in (Tuscany Suite), because our room is the only one below the hot tub, the rest are a floor above. Seriously, no real complaints though. What a fabulous place. Would recommend to anyone and would love to go again.


Perfect place to stay for our silver anniversary

4,0 en octubre 10, 2011

There are many rules but they are part of the charm of Pana-Sea-Ah. Clean rooms, great views, a short walk to the beach, no traffic, very little noise and fantastic chocolate chip cookies. We couldn’t ask for more. Thanks Bob for a great anniversary stay!!


Terrible name, beautiful place

5 en septiembre 22, 2011

I almost let the ridiculous name and the huge number of rules scare me away from this gem. Don't make that mistake! The pros outweigh the cons so far on this one they tip the scale over. Cons: - Pana-Sea-Ah? Really? - Tons of rules: no pets, no kids, no smoking, no shoes upstairs, no guests in certain parts of the kitchen which aren't clearly marked, must lock the door with a key when coming in or going out, must show up for breakfast unless you specifically say you won't, must eat with other guests, must eat what everyone else is eating. I'm sure I've forgotten several. Pros: - The website is very easy to use; we booked everything online and were extremely happy with how smooth it was in comparison to others we have used. - Bob, the innkeeper, is unbelievably accommodating. We got in late, broke several rules (accidentally, of course), and couldn't stay for breakfast one day. He was unfailingly pleasant, helpful, and even made us a breakfast to go as a surprise. - The place is beautiful. We relaxed in the hot tub overlooking the beach, we watched the sunset from the deck... so romantic. - The number of complimentary items is astounding. Bob had a red and white wine open for us, three types of fresh backed cookies, muffins, scones, a huge assortment of teas along with hot chocolate and coffee, a huge selection of movies... - The food that Bob cooks is better than any restaurant I've ever been to. I am not exaggerating. The one breakfast we attended we had homemade muffins with homemade lemon curd, parfaits with fresh fruit, yogurt, and granola, dutch babies with just the right amount of powdered sugar - the variety was impressive, and the flavor was top-notch. The second day we had to leave early and he made us breakfast to go - the best egg sandwiches I have ever eaten, along with parfait fixings in little tubs and some of those incredible cookies. Absolutely delicious.


It just doesn't get any better than Pana Sea Ah!

5 en septiembre 07, 2011

My mother and I really enjoyed our stay. We picked the Pana Sea Ah because it was reasonably priced but mostly because they offered a handicapped access unit. The inn exceeded my expectations on all fronts; the view was great, the food was outstanding, Bob provided excellent gluten-free food options along with many other special treats and the common area was a joy to use. If you have special needs, be sure to call ahead to let Bob know. I look forward to my next visit to this wonderful inn.


Spectacular

5 en agosto 23, 2011

In a word, spectacular! Everything was perfect. An incredible view of the beach and surf from nearly every window in the house. We loved sleeping with the windows open to listen to the surf. The beach is so close we could hardly believe it, making evening walks a delight and early morning beach combing an adventure. For diner, there are Italian and family style diners only a short walk from the house, or if you want to drive a few miles into Depoe Bay or Lincoln City, there are many more places to choose from. Breakfast was fantastic. The host, Bob, perhaps too modest to admit it, is an incredible cook and very gracious host. The food and presentation was something you’d expect only in the finest 5-star upscale restaurant, and Bob ensured that every detail of our stay made us feel welcome and relaxed. We can’t wait for our next chance to return.


Visitors from Hershey

5 en agosto 08, 2011

This B&B is a true gem. Our room (Pacific Room) had a great view of the ocean and access to the beach. Bob was a great host and superb cook. The breakfasts offered are out of this world, with a combination of nice fresh fruit and baked goods leading up to some inventive hot dishes. Bob is also very helpful with restaurant bookings and other advice. It is quite intimate with only four rooms that makes for a nice friendly atmosphere. Finally, it is absolutely spotless and clean, more so than any other B&B we have stayed in. It is worth the price in every respect. A wonderful three night stay!


Enjoy and Indulge!

5 en agosto 07, 2011

We came to the Oregon coast looking for stress reduction, beautiful views, great food, and found everything at the Pana-Sea-Ah. Bob and Mary's attention to detail is wonderful, the breakfasts are creative and delicious, the ever-present plates of cookies are dangerously good, and going to sleep to the sound of the waves is fabulous. Truly a great getaway from our normal lives, and one that we highly recommend.


Pana-sea-ah says it all!

5 en julio 30, 2011

Service was exceptional. View was outstanding. Cleanliness was superb. Breakfasts were delightful.


The Best Ever!

5 en julio 23, 2011

From the first time Bob opened the door and welcomed us in, to our final good by 3 days later we loved this place! Bob is so warm and friendly and a wonderful cook! Beware! the breakfasts are huge! but very yummy. The room (we stayed in the garden room) looked over the ocean and the roll of the waves lulled us to sleep each night. Bob went out of his way to get us reservations for dinner, massages, and kayak rentals. Seconds from a stroll or jog on the beach. Next time we'll take you up on the s'mores campfire, Bob!


Absolutely Wonderful!

4,8 en julio 12, 2011

My husband and I visited Pana-Sea-Ah to celebrate our one year anniversary. When we arrived, Bob was waiting for us, showed us around, offered us some wonderful treats, and then left us to enjoy our visit. The house was so absolutely peaceful and relaxing. We loved the plush interior and bedding and of course took advantage of watching the sun set from the hot tub on the deck! The next morning we partook of the most delightful breakfast, coffee, and homemade muffins, which I think was probably one of the best things about the stay. Bob was very wonderful and social and we enjoyed sharing stories. We definitely enjoyed our stay, felt so relaxed and peaceful, and hope to return! Thanks Bob!


Mary and Bob are the greatest!

5 en julio 07, 2011

I lost my cell phone on the beach when I was visiting the coast for a weekend. Mary and Bob found it, charged the battery, located my e-mail address and mailed it to me within days. It was such a relief to know that my belongings were safe and with honest people. Thanks, Mary and Bob!!


Wonderful 10th anniversary getaway

5 en junio 20, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Panaseah for our 10th wedding anniversary. The pictures on this site do not do justice to the beautiful home and beach. Bob and Mary were wonderful innkeepers - and Bob is a fantastic cook! It was super clean, super comfortable, quiet, relaxing and we had everything we needed. The fire bundle was spectacular! What a fantastic value. We will be back! Their two labs were adorable, loving and very obedient. Everyone loves it at Panaseah! J&D, Oregon


Breath taking view and breakfast

5 en abril 11, 2011

A wonderful place to stay. Bob is a gracious host and chef! The B & B is amazingly clean and the house is more beautiful than the pictures! Bob and Mary think of every little detail and more. Their was not one thing I could think of they could do different. I am already looking forward to staying again!


Wow!!

5 en abril 10, 2011

I know a B & B is better than a hotel for a nice stay, but this one really exceeded my expectations. Bob did all the cooking and we ate like royalty. Breakfast always started with a fresh fruit cup and got better from there. The bed was super comfortable and the room was really cozy.


a seaside retreat

4,6 en febrero 06, 2011

Our visit was something we will remember always, and this is most certainly our new "favorite on the Oregon Coastline". We would recommend this b&b to our very best friends, and we will most certainly return!


Relaxing!!!

5 en enero 11, 2011

This was our fourth stay and we are already looking forward to the next. Bob and Mary are great hosts who pay attention to detail. The rooms are great and the food is amazing.


Absolutely wonderful

5 en enero 09, 2011

We stayed in the pacific room and had an amazing view from our window. The couple that run the place are great, they were really helpful with finding places for dinner. The breakfasts were amazing. The owner is a great cook. Will definitely be back soon.


best time ever

5 en enero 06, 2011

I proposed to my wife on the beach in front of Pana-Sea-Ah two years ago and the service and enviroment they offer only gets better.


Beautiful place with outstanding service!

4,8 en diciembre 27, 2010

Owners are wonderful and place is beautiful! We have stayed 3 times and will go back again and again. Breakfast is amazing!


Wonderful, as always!

4,8 en diciembre 24, 2010

Stayed here for the 5th time! It's always a pleasure! The food is wonderful and our host is always a joy to be around!


Our favorite B & B to date!

4,8 en diciembre 15, 2010

A co-worker had mentioned Pana-Sea-Ah as their go-to place on the Oregon Coast for optimal relaxation and change of scenery. I reserved a night's stay for my husband and me for our 3-year anniversary. Our only complaint was that we had to leave after only one night! The place is so comfortable, hospitable and charming that we can't wait to get back there for our next trip to the coast. The Innkeeper, Bob, was exceptionally warm and 'chummy', yet he gave us our space and we didn't have that feeling that we were in someone else's house. Bob is an amazing chef, and we enjoyed getting to know him better at breakfast, along with the other guests. All in all, our experience was A+ and we'll recommend it to anyone we can think of.


They set my expectations!

5 en diciembre 12, 2010

This place is a gem. We enjoy it everytime we go. Bob just makes you feel right at home. Can't recommend them enough!


Practically perfect in every way

4,8 en diciembre 02, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights over Thanksgiving weekend; choosing this B&B because of stellar reviews we read. I can only second what others have said - this is a wonderful place with great hosts in the perfect location. We stayed in the Garden Room and the bed was by far the most comfortable I have every been in away from home - we have a memory foam mattress at home and usually dislike hotel beds but this was great. Room was beautiful, spacious, and immaculately clean, and the view could not be better. Technically across a little street and not right on the beach, the house in front of the B&B is small and does not impede the view so you really might as well be right on the beach. Breakfast was outstanding, great presentation and taste (and I love breakfast and am picky about it) - even my husband who doesn't usually eat much for breakfast enjoyed it very much. It is filling with multiple courses and we did not need to stop for a real lunch once the whole time we stayed with Bob. Bob went out of his way to accommodate us even though there was a bit of a mix up with the dates. He is a perfect host and thinks of every detail. The hot tub on the porch is really nice and we got to see seals and a whale while relaxing in it. You can also take advantage of the telescope and binoculars in the great room along with an extensive DVD library. I could go on for ages but I'll just say that this place exceeded my expectations, which were already high from reading outstanding reviews. If I was forced to complain about something perhaps I would say that the WiFi in the upstairs areas is spotty, but frankly we just didn't care and simply sitting in the living room to use that service solved the problem, not to mention putting us closer to the little treasure trove of treats Bob leaves out for guests to enjoy at their leisure.


Great trip!

5 en noviembre 27, 2010

Our visit was jsut perfect! I could not imagine a better stay! Great location and as lovely as the pictures are it doesn't do the place justice. The food was amazing... bought the receipe book to take home of the great meals.


Quiet, immaculate, romantic, delicious...

4,4 en noviembre 18, 2010

Not the cheapest B&B out there, but a really, really nice one. The house is immaculate, the food is mouthwateringly delicious, the view of the ocean is superb, the rooms are very private, and Bob and Mary are super hospitable and accommodating. A very romantic place...quiet, and perfectly located. The ocean is always within view from any room in the house, and is only about a 30 second walk from the front door. Restaurants are not within walking distance, unfortunately, but I think Pana-Sea-Ah has the best food in Depoe Bay anyway!


A Lifetime Experience

4,8 en noviembre 10, 2010

If you could dream up the perfect B & B, Pana-Sea-Ah is it. Quite possibly the best accomodations on earth. Location, location, location: Near Depoe Bay, one of the most beautiful places on the Oregon coast. Great view of the ocean right across the street. Comfortable applies to everything. The best bed I've ever slept in, bathrooms appointed like a 5-star hotel, and decor that soothes the senses. They even provide robes and slippers! Mother Nature kindly provided us with a violent storm right as we arrived, and yet the Garden Room is so quiet, we could hardly hear the monster waves crashing on the beach. No thin walls here. ;-) Clean? It's ABSOLUTELY spotless. WOW. I have a REALLY sensitive nose, and the only aroma was from Bob's chocolate chip cookies. :-) Bob the cook: Serves a fabulous breakfast, when you want it. Lots of homemade delicacies, like granola ala Bob, fruit parfait just flown in from Panama ;-), juices galore, and a bread-pudding creation that tastes like cotton candy. He also stocks chips, chocolates, and two flavors of wine. Help yourself whenever you want. Bob the host: A fascinating guy, for sure. Highly personable and conversational. He's also deservedly proud of the B & B he built, and of the awesome experience he provides for each one his guests. Again, quite possibly the best accomodations on earth.


Last minute getaway

4,8 en noviembre 10, 2010

My wife and I decided on Friday night to find a place to do a one night getaway and found Pana-sea-ah. In. We stayed in the Garden Room which looked directly out on a unusally high tide. We enjoyed our stay topped off with a great breakfast of yogurt and home made parfays and mini dutch babies. Not Bob and Mary's problem, but we found that the Oregon coast rolls up at about 8:00 for fine dining in the winter months--so plan on eating earlier. All in all we had a great time and we would recommend the Pana-sea-ah.


wonderfully relaxing

5 en noviembre 03, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Pana-Sea-Ah for our first wedding anniversary and we had such a nice time. The house was so inviting and there were lots of little extras (fluffy slippers, homemade cookies, blankets for the deck chairs) which made us feel very pampered. There were options for those who wanted to stay in (books, movies, games) or go out (binders of activities and local restaurant menus). We really enjoyed the view and listening to the waves. Bob was an excellent host, chatty without being overbearing, and made us feel very comfortable. The food was fantastic! We are planning on coming back for sure. A and A


YOU MUST MEET: BOBTHE BUILIDER!!

5 en octubre 22, 2010

What an amazing man! He's a comic, chef, host & all-around great fellow. We stayed 2 nites - 1 at the beginning of our holiday and 1 at the end of our trip. Both visits were simply wonderful. We too would recommend this as a MUST GO TO B&B. It's immaculate and there isn't a detail that has been overlooked. We will visit again...........we just don't know when. Rose & Jack


Beyond my expectations

5 en octubre 14, 2010

Can"t express enough how we enjoyed Pana-Sea-Ah B&B.This was our first stay at a B&B,and it has set the standard pretty high for future B&Bs.Nervous going in ,but when you first met Bob,you were at ease right away.Like someone coming into your home and catering to you ,but you were in his.The house was immaculate,ammenities outstanding,view was wonderful and to let window open all night to listen to the waves crashing against the beach.Bed very comfy.The Breakfast was like no other,Bob is an outstanding cook and hostess,presentation outstanding as well.Would not be able to find fault with anything,except our not staying longer.Made dinner reservations for us at a really good resturaunt.The general area of Depoe bay(Oregon coast ) was nice.Glad we did't miss it on this vacation. My husband thought about getting one of his cookbooks,and I said there was no way it would be the same ,so don't ruin the memory:).


You want relaxation Bob and Mary can deliver!!!

5 en octubre 12, 2010

This is the best getaway spot. We have stayed a number of times and can't wait to return. The hospitality is great, lovely private beach setting. The food is to die for, and fresh baked cookies. When traveling the coast you must end your travels with Bob and Mary. Jeremy & Kellie


Beyond a Five Star Experience

5 en octubre 11, 2010

If you want the ultimate, relaxing get-away, Pana-Sea-Ah is the BEST B&B to escape to. Every single room has its own unique charm and gorgeous view of the ocean. Bob and Mary are fantastic hosts and take great care of their guests. I would recommend this paradise to ANYONE!


Pana Sea Ah - Relax and Refresh your Senses

5 en octubre 08, 2010

Bob and Mary ensure that every aspect of your stay is an unforgettable experience, and they make you feel like family. It's an immaculate house with 4 spacious, beautiful rooms,and a large common living room/dining room. The breakfasts are delicious and well prepared; you won't leave hungary. Panacea is defined as a cure for all ailments, and that's where Pana Sea Ah deservedly got it's name. I have been to this B&B many times, and I highly recommend it! Steve Matthews


Refreshed

5 en septiembre 15, 2010

I cannot express enough how Fabulous our experience at Pana-sea-Ah was! Bob was a great host, the house was inviting and immaculate and we had so much fun on the beach and around town.


Excellent Coast Get-away

3,8 en agosto 31, 2010

Very nice facility - quite new and very clean. Great host. Creative and unusual food - very tasty. Good view of ocean (short walk to beach). Building designed as a B&B, not a made-over house. Easy access, yet quiet street. A do-it-again.


Complete relaxation!

5 en agosto 23, 2010

I have stayed at Pana-Sea-Ah a few of times now, and every time it has been fabulous. Stayed the first time a few years ago after searching last minute for a place to stay at the coast on a Friday night. Was pretty frustrated with the searching effort when a co-worker said she knew of this B & B that was supposed to be amazing! I called and there was a room available. Reluctantly, I booked it, not knowing how the whole B & B setting would suit me. So glad I did! The place was absolutely amazing! Now, when I think of heading to the coast for one night, or several, this is the first and only place I think of! In fact, I recently planned my trip to the coast based on when there was a room available at Pana-Sea-Ah during the busy month of August! I wasn't about to stay anywhere else! Bob and Mary are fanastic hosts, the food is always fabulous, the house is always clean and inviting, and the view is absolutely georgeous! Nothing better than waking up slowly, in a super comfy bed, to the sounds of the waves on the shore! If you want to experience complete relaxation, this is the place to stay! I have stayed in 3 of the 4 rooms and all are awesome! The jacuzzi is inviting, the complementary wine and "Fair Game" bar are super, the conversation at breakfast is a real treat, and there is easy beach access for a sunset stroll. I wholeheartedly recommend staying at Pana-Sea-Ah!


The perfect getaway

5 en agosto 13, 2010

My wife and I came to Pana-Sea-Ah to get away from the daily grind, relax and be together. The garden room served perfectly in helping us achieve that goal. It was wonderfully comfortable with two window seats overlooking the ocean. The breakfast,WOW,was amazing with fresh fruit, homemade granola, dutch babies, and Great company. We both enjhoyed the visiting with the other guests and with Bob (who presented this feast to us). Thank you for the perfect and relaxing getaway


Five star ocean front accommodations! Five star hospitality!

5 en agosto 11, 2010

Thanks to Bob & Mary for the outstanding weekend! Everything was absolutely perfect, we can't wait to go back!


Fabulous!

5 en julio 21, 2010

We could not have been happier. Have already made 5 recommendations.


Excellent place to stay for an anniversary

4,0 en junio 19, 2010

Came to visit for a couple of days to celebrate our anniversary and were wishing we could have stayed for a week. Excellent host, Bob, made sure we were comfy with afternoon wine and fresh cookies. Very comfortable bed and the sounds of the ocean lulled us to sleep. Great breakfast in the morning. We'll definitly be back.


Awesome!

5 en junio 16, 2010

This place is wonderful. The food, the people, the location, the house - everything. It definitely has my recommendation.


A really special treat

4,8 en abril 22, 2010

We stay at bed and breakfast inns often and this is one of the best. The wonderful room is exceeded only by the view and the fabulous food. This is one of the most comfortable places we've ever stayed.


Best choice we made on our vacation

5 en marzo 24, 2010

We heard about Pana-Sea-Ah through a friend and decided to make it a stop on our long road trip through Washington and down the coast. We got there at the perfect time, we were tired and this place offered the PERFECT relaxation and romance we needed. The view from our room was unbeatable and we had the chance to watch a perfect sunset over the ocean from their jacuzzi. We are already planning to go back! Bob and Mary are the best and we loved the food, especially the fresh baked cookies when we walked in the door! We loved the place and will recommend it to anyone going that direction. - The Newlyweds from Utah


My first B&B stay in the U.S. - better than I thought!

5 en febrero 22, 2010

Normally, when we go on a trip, we typically stay at high end hotels (from our timeshare points earning system). This was a last minute trip and we wanted to stay on the coast where the hotel chain did not have any facility. Some web surfing resulted in two B&B's of which one was Pana-Sea-Ah. We were able to reserve a room and arrived the next day. Mary met us at the door and after settling us in, gave us a tour of the place. Our first impression was, this is even better better than the hotel - home baked chocolate cookies, Swiss Chocolate drinks, free DVD's (with some outstanding titles), CD player in the room for quiet background music and even a refrigerator to store some of the fruits we brought along for snacks. The facility is very clean, the bed, especially comfy and bathroom tastefully decorated. Everything is functional but also inviting to the sight. There was so much to take in with all the details that truly make them head & shoulders above what we've experienced from the B&B's we're stayed overseas. Breakfast the next morning by Bob helped cement a new respect we have for a high quality and truly enjoyable B&B experience! We'll remember the weekend for a long time to come and anything better than that would be staying a little longer. Thanks, Bob & Mary - you guys are phenomenal! Dan & Yansee


Definitely worth a return trip to Pana-Sea-Ah

5 en enero 02, 2010

Mary and Bob are absolutely wonderful hosts. Their B & B is immaculate, the food presentation was excellent, special needs were accomodated, and the extra amenities were an added bonus. Bob went out of his way to book reservations and suggest area hot spots. Thank you for taking care of us!


Sheer Perfection

5 en diciembre 30, 2009

Bob and Mary have a lovely Bed and Breakfast in the Pana-Sea-Ah. It truly is a 'panacea' for those who stay there. They are obviously very proud of their 'home away from home' and provide the best in comfort, amenities and we especially appreciate their personal touches and senses of humor. Bob's breakfasts are always superb and we enjoy the opportunity to meet and share stories with fellow travelers. The complimentary fresh-baked cookies & brownies at check-in (& wine too!) are fantastic additions. We have stayed two years in a row now and already have reservations for next year. We love the Garden Room and can't wait to return! Thanks again Bob & Mary!


Wonderful and highly recommended

5 en diciembre 30, 2009

We booked a night here for our anniversary, solely due to the reviews on trip adviser. It lived up to the reviews in every way. Plus I think we left several pounds heavier than when we arrived.


spectacular weekend

5 en diciembre 04, 2009

My husband and I had the greatest time staying at the Pana-Sea-Ah. I was blown away by the quality of the service, the beautiful view, and the house itself. We plan to visit again after the new year and bring some friends to share the experience with.


"Our 6th Ann. Vacation"

5 en noviembre 24, 2009

We were only going to stay for two nights but the owners Bob & Mary, the B&B itself, the view of the ocean had us asking if we could stay extra nights - YES!!! Clean - super food, close to lots of fun stuff - we will go back.


Don't Miss this B&B!

4,6 en noviembre 01, 2009

This is a great location for a relaxing retreat at the coast. Bob & Mary are extremely accommodating, gracious, and are genuinely interested in their guests. The facility is well-maintained and all the rooms are a great value. We prefer the Innkeeper’s Room with its private deck. Don & Glenda, Portland, OR


Great Bed & Breakfast on the beach

4,4 en octubre 28, 2009

We were very pleased and impressed with Pana-Sea-Ah. Bob and Mary were excellent hosts, Bob is a fantastic cook and the view of the beach was great. Overall we very much enjoyed the stay.


A wonderful Time

5 en octubre 17, 2009

We were traveling with my wife's parents - and this B&B experience was the highlight of our 7 day vacation in Oregon. Bob is awesome, and his food even better - we would highly recommend this B&B, and we will be back. Steve & Sandy


Excellent Stay

5 en septiembre 26, 2009

My partner and I spent our honeymoon here, and it was fantastic. Bob was very accommodating (even though we forgot to look at the check-in times and showed up a bit late...). He also made our breakfasts vegetarian without any trouble. The beach in just feet away with some tidal pools to explore or miles of beach to walk along. Also, the rooms are self-contained units (bathroom, TV, microwave, etc. all in the room) so you can be social if you like or just relax in your room. It's also located nicely between lots of great cities and places to visit. I'd recommend it to anyone and everyone.


everything you could wish for and more 8/09

4,2 en septiembre 22, 2009

Read all the reviews, can't say it any better. Bob, the food and folks we met there, made our two nights really fantastic. B&B's are the way to go and this location with wonderful views is hard to beat. Wish it was closer to Sarasota Florida.


Perfect Stay

5 en septiembre 03, 2009

Very clean, rooms were bright and cheerful, ownership (Mary & Bob) were great people, warm and welcoming. Food was excellent.


total relaxation

4,2 en agosto 29, 2009

Bob and Mary share a little piece of heaven with us at this Inn. Breathtaking views of the ocean, delicious breakfast and hospitality. Spend your day out and come back to have some wine and later relax in the hot tub. I wanted to do the beach fire but my daughter and I were not strong enough to get the wheel barrow full of wood down to the beach. Also if you are lokking for privacy this is the place. Absolutely loved it and will surely return


Life is but a dream

5 en agosto 28, 2009

Walking into Pana-Sea-Ah is like entering a world of beauty, graciousness and sublime stillness. Bob is a warm guy who took care of us as if we were family. His breakfasts were delicious and creative. We love to stay at B&Bs to meet new people and to feel a sense of home. This is the finest place we have ever stayed. Thank you Bob. Roberta and Shel Miami, Fl


Simply Amazing!

5 en agosto 22, 2009

We arrived with reservations to a great dinning place before even saying anything. And Bob is a great cook! We didn't have the chance to meet Mary but, I'm sure she is the same. We only spent one night in the Pacific room and it was hard for us leave. The mood would make anyone's dreams come true.


Oceanic Utopia

5 en agosto 10, 2009

Pana-Sea-Ah was sheer paradise for us. The place was absolutely amazing in every single way imaginable - from the wonderful warmth exuding from Bob and Mary (they take so much pride in their B&B and you can tell in every little detail down to the ironed linens!), to the spotless B&B rooms and entire house, breathtaking view (unfiltered through the pristinely washed windows) and the deliciously delicious food! The breakfasts trumped Martha Stewart for sure! We had the ultimate BEST time ever. I would recommend this place to ANY one looking for a lovely, romantic get away.


A Must Stay

5 en julio 28, 2009

We had a great time. The owners were outstanding. The view was unforgettable. The food was awesome. We were so comfortable and relaxed.


Truly Outstanding View and Value

5 en julio 28, 2009

Just finished our 1st B&B experience at Pana-Sea-Ah. Everything about it was outstanding. This facility certainly sets the bar high for anyone in the B&B business. The facility was specifically constructed as a B&B - not a home converted to a B&B. The rooms are spacious, the food excellent! Most of all Mary and Bob are two of the nicest people you would ever want to meet. Kim and Jeff, Cincinnati, Ohio


Outstanding B&B

4,8 en mayo 05, 2009

We have stayed here twice, for two different occasions and although we have tried other B&B's this is still our favorite! The hosts are welcoming, yet not intrusive and wonderful food was provided.


Wonderful B and B!!

5 en mayo 01, 2009

We stayed here for our anniversary and loved it! We are already trying to figure out when we can return. The entire house is very clean. Bob and Mary make you feel so welcome and comfortable. The views from the house are beautiful and it takes only seconds to be on the beach. We strongly recommend this B and B!


Awesome anniversary!

5 en febrero 20, 2009

We celebrated our anniversary here with joy! The innkeepers are awesome and the accommodations are spacious and comfy. Breakfast is delicious and new every day. We stayed 4 days and hope to make it our anniversary tradition!


what a great place to stay!

5 en febrero 14, 2009

The inn...immaculate! The view...spectactacular! The food ....amazing. Bob does a great job in making you feel at home and providing an unbelievable experience! Thanks Bob. Sorry this review is late.


1st great stay

4,4 en febrero 04, 2009

What a great B&B. I would recommend this inn to anyone. Great, clean, comfortable, pleasing atmosphere.


perfect!

4,0 en febrero 04, 2009

This is the perfect getaway for anyone! Wonderful hospitality and beautiful, relaxing accommodations!


Great Value - offseason and midweek

5 en noviembre 24, 2008

Highly recommneded! The house has magnificent views and sounds of the ocean waves. The innkeeper adds to the fun with conversation and great breakfast menus. We were referred and plan to go back and refer our friends in Kansas! The hot tub on the deck overlooking the ocean and the panoramic views from the wall of windows in the living room made us want to pack up and move there.


You will love it!

4,6 en noviembre 10, 2008

Great hosts, good food, and a wonderful walking beach 1/2 block away. Bob and Mary think of everything. you will love it!


The name says it all

5 en septiembre 15, 2008

We stayed two nights in the Innkeepers Room. This room has a wonderful, glassed in deck with a perfect view of the ocean. The weather was perfect while we were there. The inn is immaculate, the breakfasts were delicious, and the innkeepers are very nice. This inn is a wonderful place for a getaway. I highly recommend it.


sensational

5 en junio 17, 2008

perfect vacation retreat over-looking the ocean. delicious breakfast, delightful hostess, delectable views


anniversary getaway

5 en junio 11, 2008

great location for any occasion. cozy bed and excellent meals in the morning. friendly and knowledgeable staff. looking forward to our next visit


Fabulous Find!

5 en abril 22, 2008

My sister planned a trip from Florida to Oregon to celebrate my milestone brithday. She was in charge of arranging all the accommodations. During this trip we stayed in 3 different B & Bs. By far, this was the most attractive, provided the most amenities and had the friendliest hosts. Mary and Bob have thought of every possible comfort for their guests to enjoy. I have been staying in B & Bs for at least 4 years and this was the BEST B & B I've ever experienced! Kudos to Mary and Bob for creating such a wonderful retreat!


Peace of Heaven on Earth!

4,0 en abril 21, 2008

Top-Notch! This B & B far exceeded my highest expectations. The entire B & B was spotless, the rooms were spacious and equipped with every conceivable comfort and amenity (including slippers to use while on the private deck). The oceanview is breathtaking; the food was delicious and the presentation was most remarkable with every detail attended to. A never-ending, great variety of teas with afternoon snacks and delightful baked goods. The Innkeepers are exceptional! Friendly, accommodating and kind enough to secure several dinner reservations. For first time visitors to this B & B, you will never find such quality, cleanliness, warmth and genuine care. I've been staying at B & Bs for the last 5 years and this is my first experience with such superior service! A remarkable B & B which one should experience in their lifetime! Glenda Vietinghoff Ocala, FL


A Great Escape

5 en abril 16, 2008

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hosts were charming, garden room a delight, breakfasts superb. Our favorite B&B to date.


A Lovely Stay.

4,4 en enero 30, 2008

Warm hospitality, yummy food, great views! A nice quiet get away with great company.


Pana-Sea-Ah.

5 en diciembre 14, 2007

Absolutely excellent.


Best B&B We've Ever Stayed In!!!

5 en octubre 22, 2007

Mary & Bob run a fabulous B&B. They are friendly, helpful, warm and have an attention to detail. They provide blankets and towels for outside as well as slippers for in the B&B. Our room was decorated down to the butterflies on the towels to match the wallpaper. You have everything you could imagine available in your room. The bed was amazing with down comforter and pillows. The photos don't really show how close you are to the ocean but it's just a few yards. There is a one story home between you and the beach but this property sits up higher so that easily sit and watch the sunset from your private balcony or just watch the waves. Breakfast was excellent and you feel comfortable enough in the home to fix yourself a tea or nibble on the brownies or goodies Mary has made for the day. Thanks Mary & Bob! B&H


Outstanding

5 en octubre 19, 2007

Best time ever on the coast! Would highly recommend it to anyone. Great food and service. Makes it feel like home.


Pana-Sea-Ah experience

5 en septiembre 30, 2007

Pana-Sea-Ah is located just steps away from the beautiful Pacific Ocean, but only a couple of blocks from US Hwy 101. Due to the elevation drop of about 50 feet from the highway, there is no traffic noise, only the rhythmic pulse of each ocean wave as it rolls onto the wide, sandy beach. My wife and I have visited this exquisite B&B three times and have enjoyed the experience very much each time with plans to return once or twice a year. We have booked the Garden Room each time, but there are 4 rooms available with the recent addition of an extra room. Each room is very clean, spacious and well decorated with special attention to detail. Mary has an artistic flair, and it is evident in every aspect of the B&B, including the interior decoration and the delicious multi-course breakfasts that she makes every morning. After a day’s outing the traveler is greeted by the mouth-watering aroma of fresh baked cookies that Mary bakes every day. Mary and Bob make it a point to know all the best restaurants in the area, and there are many types of cuisine available including fresh seafood. It is worthy of note that a relatively short drive will place the traveler into the famous Willamette Valley wine growing region with many wineries available for touring and wine tasting. We drove approximately 1 hour to the tasting room for the Amity winery, one of the top rated in the region. A short distance from the winery, we also enjoyed a tour of the Evergreen Air Museum in McMinnville, which has many aircraft including the “spruce goose” airplane built by Howard Hughes. On another day, we visited the coastal city of Newport which is less than 30 minutes from the B&B, and has many attractions including the highly rated Oregon Coast Aquarium. In short, the visitor to Pana-Sea-Ah has many choices for enjoyment and relaxation, and we highly recommend this B&B.


Fastastic Experience

4,8 en agosto 12, 2007

This is our second experience with a B&B on the Central Oregon Coast. What an experience! Bob & Mary are magnificent hosts. All rooms have an ocean view and our superbly decorated. We stayed in the Garden Room on the second floor. The room has two huge windows with benches for sitting and viewing the ocean. Among the many amenities provided is a small refrigerator for guests staying in the two upstairs rooms. Breakfasts are heavenly. Homemade cookies/brownies, wine, and other beverages, are provided every afternoon. Mary recommended an outstanding restaurant for dining and even booked a reservation before our arrival (a must for most dining establishments in this area). A unique aspect of this B&B is that the guests have the house to enjoy in the evenings as the innkeepers stay at a separate residence just down the road. We stayed for our silver anniversary and will be making a return date for new fall/winter!! An experience to remember:):)


Pana-Sea-Ah Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $149 - $189
  • Comentarios (114) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5417643368

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba