McCall House Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
168 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A yearly pleasure

5 en julio 21, 2014

We consider a stay at McCall House part of the pleasure of being in Ashland. Breakfasts were better than ever this year. Wonderful place to stay. Perfect location if you are going to plays.


Lacking that something special

2,8 en julio 19, 2014

We have stayed The McCall House many times. It was a special place with excellent breakfasts and attentive service. On our recent stay the food was OK but not of the same standard. The staff was inexperienced and the soap and shampoo was not replenished. We hope it will improve with time as we love the house and location.


Excellent Location for SOF

3,8 en julio 10, 2014

McCall House is a beautiful B&B with an excellent location in Ashland. You can walk to the theaters, to restaurants and to the park. Our room was perfect for us, we enjoyed the privacy. The breakfasts were a bit disappointing. First, there are no tables just for couples. I understand that part of the B&B experience is to meet fellow travelers, but sometimes it's more comfortable to sit alone as a couple. Secondly, some of the breakfast dishes were quite tasty, others were below expectations. I would return for the location and the quality of the rooms and hope that the food would improve.


First time at this B&B

4,4 en abril 07, 2014

Our visit was for a special occasion and we reserved the Sleeping Porch. The staff, service, food was excellent. Highly recommend this B&B. Did not disappoint.


Great Anniversary Weekend

4,0 en marzo 26, 2014

Great location, really enjoyed our stay.


McCall House Ashland, Oregon

4,6 en marzo 21, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at McCall House. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was outstanding. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished. The location is also excellent for theater and restaurants.


Great surprise find

5 en febrero 01, 2014

Beautiful furnishings and appointments. Perfectly clean and spacious rooms. At the very pinnacle of inns.


What a wonderful find!

4,8 en enero 17, 2014

Beautiful, cozy, and fun. Our stay at The McCall House was short, but we really enjoyed it. The food was excellent, the beds oh so comfortable, every detail of the home interesting and immaculate, the staff as friendly, warm, and helpful as could be. We will definitely be back.


Book it

4,8 en enero 14, 2014

If you are coming to Ashland on anything but a complete budget trip, this place is great.


Ashland Charmer

3,4 en enero 09, 2014

The proximity to shopping, dining, art galleries and entertainment is outstanding! All less than a mile round trip. The rooms are well appointed and furnished with extra comforts. We were disappointed that they did not offer evening wine and hors d'oeuvres. The staff is very knowledgable and helpful with current events and directions to wherever you wish to go.


Best B&B experience ever

5 en enero 02, 2014

As simply as that. What every B&B would wish to be but are not. Great place, unbelievable attention to detail by the Innkeepers, super-clean, and the breakfast chef cooks one of the best breakfasts you will ever have. I will come back. My family had a terrific time.


A perfect four night stay...

5 en diciembre 30, 2013

We had specific, limited needs during our stay at McCall House and all were met with grace and good cheer, resulting in a wonderful experience over the Christmas holidays.


A Wonder place to stay

5 en noviembre 15, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the McCall House the last week of October, 2013. It's a fabulous location; walking distance to many restaurants, Lithia Park, the Shakespeare Festival theatres, bookstores, the Blue Giraffe spa and even the local Varsity movie theatre. The staff is friendly and very hospitable. We stayed in the Chaucer room, upstairs, with a sitting room view onto the street. Very lovely room and comfortable. Though I had planned to request oatmeal each morning for breakfast, I never did. The french toast, waffle, fruit, bacon, etc. each morning made me forget about it. A wonderful place to stay. We'll no doubt be back.


"Simply the Best"

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

We stayed at the McCall House for three nights. The room was very large and the entire house was spotless. It is a grand old house, very warm and welcoming. The staff are so friendly, welcoming and available for questions or dinner recommendations. The breakfasts we had were delicious. This B&B is at the top of our list for future trips. Our review title says it all it's "Simply the Best."


have no title

4,8 en octubre 26, 2013

My only regret was the road noise in the Sleeping Porch. Otherwise it is a beautiful place with outstanding staff.


Warm, wonderful spot in Ashland

5 en octubre 24, 2013

Our room was cozy and lovely, the afternoon cookies were, honestly, the best I have ever eaten.....and I've done my share of cookie eating, the bed was comfortable, and breakfast was just delicious. It will certainly be our inn-of-choice in the future in Ashland.


Tried B & B; prefer commercial hotels

2,6 en octubre 17, 2013

No criticism intended for staff and facility at McCall House. This was my first B & B stay. Wanted to try it, however, I prefer commercial hotels. The stay was similar in experience to staying with friends in a private home. Parking was adequate but the surroundings were dark at night, and I didn't feel secure out after dark. The B & B is in a great location for shopping and the theater. If you prefer the B & B experience, then you should stay at the McCall House.


Time Travel

5 en octubre 07, 2013

Our stay at the McCall House Bed & Breakfast was like traveling back in time. The house was beautifully decorated in 19th century style, while still affording some of the expected modern day amenities, such as Wi-Fi, use of a refrigerator and a microwave. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Their breakfasts were a delight to the senses, from presentation to the flavor of the food. Well done McCall house :)


McCall House in Ashland, OR

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

My stay at the McCall House in Ashland, OR was perfect. Lovely bedroom and bathroom. Great beds. Nice and airy. All top notch. Excellent staff. Delicious food.


Way Farer

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2013

Great as always


OUTSTANDING experience!

5 en septiembre 13, 2013

Great location in Ashland. Beautiful "home" providing wonderful hospitality. Warm and engaging inn keeper. Will happily stay here again when back in the area.


An OK experience

2,8 en septiembre 06, 2013

There were enough things "off" from my stay to make it just OK. I expected better because of the inn's reputation and prices. First, I wouldn't stay again in the Anna Anderson room because the sink isn't in the bathroom; it's in a converted dresser that sits in the main area. In addition, there are not enough places to hang your wet towels and washcloths to dry, should you want to help conserve water by using them again instead of getting fresh towels. In addition, there were supposed to be directions on how to adjust the in-room air conditioner but I never could find them and I couldn't figure out how the control device works. I ended up opening windows to cool down the room. Also, I guess the people cleaning the rooms and preparing beds for the night assumed my mother and I were sleeping in the same bed (the double) because my bed (the single) never was turned down. A small thing but something you'd expect to be handled correctly at an inn with this one's reputation. The breakfast was good but not great. I didn't know when I made my reservations that everyone has to eat at the same time: 9 a.m. I prefer places that give you a range of times in the morning to have breakfast. The inn is very clean and the staff is very nice. It's also perfectly located for walking to the theaters and places to eat downtown.


Can't beat the location

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2013

A great location near the heart of Ashland and not far from the Shakespeare festival area. We stayed in the Anna Anderson room The bed was a bit soft for the two of us but that would be our only criticism. Rooms are nicely done and the hosts are very welcoming. The prices are in line with other B & B's so it's a good value.


Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ashland

4,8 en septiembre 02, 2013

I saw on Trip Advisor that this was the Number 1 rated Bed and Breakfast in Ashland, and I can see why. The home is lovely, the rooms beautiful, the staff friends, the breakfast delicious, and the location ideal.


Wonderful!

5 en agosto 29, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the McCall house and we loved it! The location was perfect (close to shops and the theater). The room was fabulous, the innkeeper welcoming, and the food delicious (we even had cookies waiting for us after the show). Definitely recommend this gem in Ashland


20th Anniversary Stay

5 en agosto 23, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 20th anniversary by seeing a play in Ashland and wanted to stay in a romantic B & B that was central to everything we were doing while in Ashland, seeing a play, golfing, and wine tasting. We had never stayed at McCall House before - we were not disappointed! The accommodations were fantastic - we stayed in the Carriage House North - the staff was fabulous - the breakfast was beyond our expectations!! We plan on making this our only choice in the future when we stay in Ashland.


Loveliest B&B in Ashland

5 en agosto 22, 2013

Not to be missed due to its charm and location. Book well in advance. Karen Stephen, San Ramon, CA


Would stay again in a heartbeat!

4,8 en agosto 10, 2013

This B&B is absolutely beautiful. We arrived early evening and there were homemade cookies and fresh ginger lemonade waiting in the lovely dining room. Our room--the 'Captain & Lizzy McCall'--was fully luxurious with a private bath, claw foot tub and separate shower, down comforter on the four poster bed, sitting area and even brandy on the nightstand for a real nightcap! The room was on the first floor but was very quiet, even at breakfast time. Full and delicious breakfast was served--we had baked French toast, bacon, fresh fruit and juice and good coffee. The location is right downtown, close to all the theaters, the park, great restaurants and shopping. The room we stayed in had an option to also reserve the adjoining parlor which would make it a huge suite complete with comfortable sitting area and tv. Would love to do this someday! The whole place is just beautifully decorated and charming and I can't say enough good things about it.


Beautiful, cozy B&B

4,6 en agosto 04, 2013

This is one of the nicest Inns we have ever stayed in. The decor is so fresh and inviting. The food was very rich but very good. The people were warm and friendly even though we were not there for the Shakespeare festival. Ashland is a wonderful town with great restaurants. We went rafting with Noah's river adventures and had a wonderful time!


great B&B

5 en agosto 01, 2013

Our most favorite B&B in Ashland. Wonderfully historic, beautifully appointed and impeccably maintained. The innkeeper, Nola O'Hara and her staff are warm and welcoming, making us feel that is like home ---- even more so! The breakfast offerings are outstanding. McCall House enriches our Ashland stay.


Ashland B and B

3,6 en julio 19, 2013

McCall House is in a great loaction for attending the OSF plays and to the downtown area of Ashland. Breakfast was very good. Overall McCall House is a pleasant experience. The major drawback is price.


Great time at McCall House!

5 en julio 18, 2013

Stayed at McCall House on return trip to California from family reunion in Sunriver to decompress from our 70 wonderful family members! It was just the place for us! Very relaxing, two blocks from our evening play and yummy breakfast! The staff were delightful. We will definitely stay there the next time we attend the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The best!


Exceptional

5 en julio 16, 2013

Our third stay...only five minutes from the theaters and Lithia Park...gourmet breakfasts...staff (including housekeeping) was concerned with our comfort and was quite solicitous...


McCall House Visit

4,6 en julio 15, 2013

We stayed one night at McCall House on drive home from Portland. Had to alter arrival date at last minute and no problem doing so. Also had to depart VERY early next AM and Kerry was exceptionally helpful in preparing us a tasty bag breakfast. Our room was beautifully appointed and restful/quiet - just the thing for weary travelers. In addition, Kerry was most helpful in directing us to local cocktail spot on the creek that we'd never have located on our own. We definitely plan to return.


Quintessential B& B

4,6 en julio 12, 2013

Stayed in Captain and Mary McCall. Room was beautiful and large - a great value using the Monday night special. The house is elegant and all amentities were thought of. Breakfast was delicious. (And so were the lemon shortbread cookies.) Right off the downtown walking area - but quiet.


A gem of a B&B in a gem of a city

4,6 en julio 02, 2013

We went to Ashland for the first time this past June and stayed for two nights at the McCall House. It was outstanding. The city itself is charming and has one of the best Shakespearean festivals in the U.S., along with some wonderful nearby whitewater rafting, hiking, etc. Service at the McCall House was exceptional. For example, one morning we had to leave before their normal breakfast time of 9 am, but they still made us a special hot breakfast at 7:30 am. Their normal breakfast at 9 am, incidentally, is wonderful. The bottom line is that the McCall House is just a great place.


Lovely place to stay in Ashland!

4,4 en junio 29, 2013

Exceptionally lovely historic home! Comfy bed & nice amenities, although we'd suggest alternative options to the in room sherry for those of us who'd prefer soda pop or even water. Breakfast was beautifully presented & they were gracious to serve me an alternative to the eggs, etc. due to health related dietary restrictions. While my spouse commented that the regular breakfast was good, the asparagus served alongside was overcooked & mushy. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay at McCall House & wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!


A lovely Stay at the McCall House

4,8 en junio 24, 2013

From the outer presence of the McCall House to all the lovely rooms with their stately high ceilings and beautiful furnishings this was a wonderful place to stay. Located centrally in the historic area of Ashland was perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the area was quiet. Breakfast was delightful and other guests were a pleasure. Our host and the staff were always helpful. We look forward to future visits. Leslie W.


McCall House--Our mainstay

4,8 en junio 10, 2013

We've been staying at McCall House for many years. The service is great, the breakfasts a delight, and the rooms comfortable and charming, and the locations is the best in Ashland--especially access to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and downtown. This is why we return year after year.


The best B&B in Ashland!

4,8 en junio 10, 2013

We stayed in a room called the "Sleeping Porch"...elegant, roomy, spacious, comfortable anf first rate! The smells from the kitchen in the morning beckons us to get out of the perfect bed, and we were not disappointed with doing so. The breakfast was a true culinary treat. I will definirely be back next year!


Will look no further...

5 en junio 09, 2013

After pouring over reviews for B&Bs in Ashland, decided to give McCall house a try. Could not have chosen a lovelier place. Will continue to return exclusively to McCall House for future visits. Within walking distance of everything. Our room, the Sleeping Porch, was a dream. Breakfasts were scrumptious and hospitality went above and beyond. The McCall House offers so much history and charm. So sad to leave...but left with wonderful memories.


Great spot

4,6 en junio 05, 2013

This was our first time staying at McCall House. It was a lovely experience. The room was very comfortable, dedicated parking and yummy breakfasts. We will definatly return.


Wonderful stay!

5 en junio 05, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the McCall house last weekend! It is a beautiful home with very friendly and gracious hosts. It was only a couple of blocks from the theater and shopping. Breakfast was always outstanding and meeting others and talking is all part of a good experience for us. Rooms where charming and clean, and the complimenatry night cap was a added bonus! We will for sure be staying here again.


Personal Service in historic Victorian

4,4 en mayo 29, 2013

We stayed two nights in two different rooms to attend "King Lear" at the Ashland Shakespeare Festival. Both rooms had charming furnishings and were spotless. We especially enjoyed the fact that coffee was available in the dining room before breakfast and enjoyed talking to other guests in the lovely parlor. The innkeepers and housekeeping staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.


Wonderful, relaxing stay!!

5 en mayo 22, 2013

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and we will certainly be back. We had the most relaxing and enjoyable experience at the McCall House. We have been recommending this home to everyone we know. The house is so clean and beautiful with such a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We can't wait to return next year!


Lovely B&B in historic building

4,8 en mayo 22, 2013

This is a lovely way to experience Ashland. The historic home is two blocks from the theaters, and innkeeper Nola cooks up delicious breakfasts that guests enjoy while seated together and sharing notes from the previous day's performances. Couldn't be better!


Enjoyable Stay

3,4 en mayo 20, 2013

McCall House is an attractive B&B conveniently located to the theater and downtown shops and restaurants. The innkeeper and help were friendly and knowledgeable.


Nice night at B&B

4,4 en mayo 17, 2013

Bath water in tub was not hot when run


A great experience

4,8 en mayo 16, 2013

Our visit was relaxing, enjoyable and fun. The best Ashland experience yet.


Lovely stay in Ashland

4,8 en mayo 13, 2013

A weekend getaway for a family of three to steep in Shakespeare. Glad to discover this delightful B&B, so close to the theatres, equipped with every amenity desired for a relaxing stay. Kind hosts who extended themselves to ensure all needs were met, comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, afternoon tea/cookies, and other guests (many annual visitors) who made us feel right at home. Will definitely return.


McCallhouse

4,4 en mayo 10, 2013

very nice


Excellent lodging in Ashland

5 en mayo 08, 2013

McCall House was comfortable in an elegant setting. Property's central location makes it possible to walk almost everywhere. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully served. Concierges were helpful.


Great location; charming rooms

4,6 en abril 21, 2013

Rooms are very comfortable and decorated with great attention to detail. Breakfasts were delicious.


A Grreat Getaway

5 en abril 20, 2013

Occupants of upstairs rooms should be made aware that their noise is very well heard in room below.


Atmosphere, convenience, and a warm welcome

5 en abril 16, 2013

This was our third time staying at the McCall House. We will do it again. The beds are comfortable, food is great - they even provided a gluten-free breakfast for me. We love the extra touch of the sherry in the rooms. Easy walking to the theaters and restaurants downtown.


Lovely B&B, wonderfull innkeeper

5 en abril 15, 2013

McCall House is a lovely home. We stayed in the Capt. & Lizze McCall room, which was stunning. Innkeeper Nola is very kind and knowledgeable about Ashland. We hope to return soon!


Good sleep, good food, good people

4,2 en abril 11, 2013

Ashland is a magical place out of time. McCall House is close to everything, beds are comfortable, breakfasts are gourmet quality, parking is simple, and Innkeeper Nola is a perfect hostess.


Ashland weekend

5 en abril 11, 2013

The accommodations were high end and exquisitely clean. The breakfasts and snacks were delectable and the inn keeper, Nola, was very helpful in recommending eating establishments, as well as providing an early breakfast when we had to depart before the scheduled time. This is our third stay at the McCall House and each has been delightful!


Best in Ashland

4,8 en abril 08, 2013

One block away from theaters and shopping - didn't have to drive anywhere. The Inn was beautiful, well maintained and the innkeeper gracious. The breakfasts far exceeded expectations - like a five star restaurant!! An all around wonderful experience.


McCall House

4,0 en abril 03, 2013

Excellent location. Very close to the theater and restaurants. Easy parking behind the house, friendly staff, and free wireless internet available. Alternate breakfast choice if you wanted to eat healthy.


Gracious

5 en marzo 25, 2013

Great place to visit


A top of the line B & B

4,4 en marzo 22, 2013

A beautiful and convenient place just two blocks from the theatre. Breakfast was served a little late 9:15 instead of 9:00 as posted and wasn't the same menu that was posted on the board.


McCall stay

5 en marzo 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in March 2013 while we attended plays at the Shakespeare Festival. We rented two rooms. Each was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The house itself is stunning. We were welcome to spend time in the large living room and enormous front parlors. The breakfasts were delicious. We would happily return there.


The McCall House is a Must Stay

5 en febrero 22, 2013

I've stayed at the McCall House 5 times over the last 10 years. It's always clean, comfortable, and a pleasure. It's a block from the center of town, the breakfasts are gourmet quality, and the staff is friendly. The manager, Nola, has been there the entire time I've been going there. It's my favorite place to stay in Ashland: the quality and value are unsurpassed. I compare all other B&B's to the McCall House.


"Delighful"

4,8 en febrero 18, 2013

Having stayed in over 250 B&B's I may be critical than most folks. We took advantage of the "off season" and last minute rate and was fortunate to be able to stay in the Captain & Lizzie's room for one night. After a long soak in the clawfoot tub, sat by the fireplace in one of their soft robes, I relaxed reading my book, after a long ride. While breakfast was good we wished there was a "longer window" instead of the set time, 9:00. My husband noticed their wasn't any breakfast meat served with our eggs. My poached eggs was cooked too long and came out "hard boiled". Because of the price we paid I gave dining a four star instead of a three. Overall, a fine B&B experience!


Lovely!

5 en diciembre 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Captain and Lizzie McCall suite for two nights in the low season (that's why I gave it a 5 for value). I absolutely loved this home! Our room was super comfy with both a clawfoot tub and shower, a nice four poster king bed, and a fireplace (infrared, but pretty and put out heat). The innkeeper was under the weather while we were there so we didn't see her except to say hi, but the assistant, Kim, was wonderful! Very friendly and helpful- her breakfasts were a real treat! This home is also centrally located in town- you can park your vehicle and walk everywhere, including the theaters two blocks away. I would highly recommend staying here at any time of year.


Wonderful stay in a fine old home

5 en noviembre 28, 2012

Beautifully restored, with a dignified, quiet ambience. A drop of sherry to welcome you, homemade cookies in the dining room, gourmet breakfasts, a block or two from the Shakespeare Festival. The nicest B&B we've ever stayed at, and we've been to several excellent ones. Nola is a gracious, helpful and lovely lady. Enjoy!


Very nice, charming B&B

3,8 en noviembre 27, 2012

McCall House is a beautiful place! This was the first time staying there. Great that it is right down town and easy to walk to everything. Nola was very accomodating of our late arrival and everything was just right. Slept well in the cute room and got to peek in at some of the other rooms the next morning. The Sleeping Porch isn't where we stayed but I liked the extra space in there. Breakfast was good, but I'm not a big fan of poached eggs so wasn't thrilled. There was a sign in the breakfast area that they would switch to oatmeal if you gave them advanced warning, but I didn't see that with enough time. I didn't ask though, so perhaps they would have tried to accomodate me if I truly couldn't stomach the eggs. I ate the eggs though without complaint and they were fine. Just not my favorite. Anyway, the McCall House is a great place to stay and I will definitely go back!


Elegant, Homey, and Beautiful

4,6 en noviembre 26, 2012

We stayed at the McCall House during a Thanksgiving road trip from Seattle to Sacramento. We stayed in the Captain and Lizzie McCall guest room - the original master bedroom. It was so lovely in there, we pretty much spent the whole afternoon lounging, taking baths in the gorgeous claw foot tub, and reading by the fireplace. Decanter of sherry in the room was a nice touch. We had to hit the road before breakfast, which isn't served until 9:00 - perhaps the only drawback of this B&B. But overall, I would highly recommend staying here.


Wonderful accommodations a block from downtown

4,2 en noviembre 17, 2012

Our first stay at this wonderful B&B definitely won't be our last. A lovely room, a fantastic breakfast, and so close to the theaters. Plus, the robes are so incredibly comfy - next time I'm taking one home!


Great Place

5 en noviembre 16, 2012

Great old home, beautiful rooms, great breakfast. Highly recommend.


A great value and convenient, too

4,8 en noviembre 05, 2012

We had a very nice night at this historic home. It is only two blocks from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. It is reasonably priced and Nola, the innkeeper, is a nice hostess, as are all of her staff. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. The bathtub in our room was a claw foot which was difficult to maneuver for us as we are in our late 60's. Also, our room was close to the main road, so we turned on the fan, to have a white noise masking the delivery trucks and garbage vehicles in the morning. Late at night there is little traffic noise. All in all it is a lovely place to stay and well worth the money.


One night stand

4,8 en octubre 25, 2012

My husband and I booked the McCall house Carriage House South last Sunday night for a quick play night in Ashland. We had never stayed there before, but we will be going back and taking friends with us. The house and furnishings are wonderful and comfortable; the location is ideal for OSF, and the hostess, Carrie, was delightful. Loved breakfast as well. What a wonderful surprise. Go soon.


The Best

5 en octubre 19, 2012

The best B&B we have ever stayed at. The breakfasts were especially good. Also, we were located close to the theatres. A fair price as well makes the McCall House the best.


Our three night stay at McCall House.

2,8 en octubre 18, 2012

In a room for two, they only gave us 1 face towel and 4 bath towels. It took two days to finally get it right. Soaps were not replaced. Lucky for us we brought our own. Host was friendly and they provided excellent breakfasts.


Our yearly Ashland visit

5 en octubre 10, 2012

We have been staying at the McCall House for many years now. We try and stay in a different room every time, and have never been disappointed. The staff and accommodations continue to be top quality, and we look forward to our visit every year.


Always look forward to returning

5 en octubre 07, 2012

Have visited for the last 7 years, and always look forward to returning.


Lovely

4,6 en octubre 07, 2012

The rooms are lovely, the service outstanding, the food fantastic, and the location can't be beat if you're in Ashland for the shows.


Sleepless Night in Ashland

3,4 en octubre 07, 2012

Beautifully restored home in excellent condition. We had a great room with lots of natural light. Unfortunately the room was 2nd floor at the front of the house and we had an issue with too much noise. We were awoken repeatedly throughout the night. The home is located very close to the main road and if you are in the back of the house that might help but upfront was a drag. Other than that it is a quality home. Breakfast was good but again it doesn't help your mood if you are in and out of sleep all night.


Steps away from the Theaters

5 en octubre 01, 2012

We have stayed at the McCall house several times and love it more each time. Nola is wonderful and we thank her for the great service, attention to detail and excellent breakfasts. We will see you next year.


Quick stopover

4,6 en septiembre 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the comfort and beauty of the McCall House.


Delightful McCall

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

The owner was very delightful and helpful in every way, showing us the property, suggesting dinner spots and making us feel at home. The room was very clean and wonderful, great bathroom and quiet. And the breakfast was delicious, even bought the recipe book. Lovely all around!


Amazing Place

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

I was at the McCall House for a business trip and will definitely come back on vacation. The service was amazing - the staff is so helpful and pleasant - I can't say enough. The room was very nice and the common areas were so cozy and inviting. The food was made fresh on the premises and was excellent. The attention to detail was impressive. I had to leave on a very early flight and the staff left a snack bag for me so I would have something to eat on the way to the airport. You don't find that personal touch anywhere!


Fabulous Stay

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

Stayed in the Chaucer room 9/7/12 - 9/9/12. To short of a stay! Great B&B overall, great room as well. Great proximity to Oregon Shakespeare Festival, as well as the walkable downtown. Lovely people to work with - very accomodative to late arrival, as well as providing a bagged breakfast for our early departure. We've stayed at a couple different B&Bs in Ashland, and this one has move to the top of our list.


Wonderful

3,4 en septiembre 09, 2012

Lovely accommodations! Charming surroundings. Thanks for a comfortable stay.


Perfect Location in Ashland

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2012

The McCall House is the perfect base for a stay in Ashland and attending the Oregon Shakespearean Festival. It's located a few blocks from the Festival site. We arrived and parked off the street--there was never a reason to leave with the plaza, downtown shopping, and many restaurants nearby. The house itself is charming--we stayed in the Chaucer Room overlooking the street and over to the downtown area. (This was a small but nice upgrade as the innkeeper did some shifting to accommodate a couple extending their stay.) There was some street noise/music on weekend nights, but it wasn't bothersome to us. The house was furnished with beautiful antiques; the house itself, built in 1883, was beautifully restored. The wifi worked well. The innkeepers we met were all very gracious. They had cold drinks (ginger lemonade or iced tea) and hot drinks (coffe and tea) available throughout the day. Freshly-made cookies appeared mid-afternoon. Candy dishes in the parlor were always full. The breakfasts featured some wonderful recipes such as French toast with poached pears and a Mediterranean scramble. I had some bedandbreakfast.com gift certicates which were happily accepted. I suspect the McCall House has a lot of return guests who attend the Shakespeare Festival annually. Also to note, Crater Lake is less than a 2-hour drive from the B&B. You can enjoy a wonderful getaway based in Ashland, and we doubt you'd find a nice place to stay than the McCall House.


The best B and B!!

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

McCall House is a wonderful place to stay! We stay there as often as we can. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The staff couldn't more accamodating and the breakfasts are to die for.


Great Ashland B + B

4,8 en agosto 29, 2012

Love this B + B. Great location, fantastic service and delicious breakfast. We will be back next year, without a doubt.


Ashland'sMcCall House

3,4 en agosto 27, 2012

The house is located very close to downtown and the play house of the Shakespeare Festival. The grounds and house is very well kept. We enjoyed visiting with other guests at breakfast.


Southern Oregon Delight

4,6 en agosto 10, 2012

We discovered McCall House B&B while touring Oregon. We knew very little of the area prior to our trip. Ashland is one of those charming little communities you stumble upon only by chance. We were looking for a relaxed, out of the way but convenient B&B. The McCall House provided everything we could ask. Great dining was only minutes away by foot. Boutiqe shopping was just a small town block away. With Southern Oregon University and the famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival also very close, many cultural activities are nearby. The rooms in the historic house are surprisingly spacious and well appointed. We spent three lovely days at McCall House and were treated to three very delicious and unique meals. As I mentioned the structure is historic but the grounds and building are well maintained. My wife and I will return.


Quaint, homey B & B

3,8 en agosto 07, 2012

A great location and very charming B & B. We were greeted warmly and treated to an upgraded room (due to another cancellation). Breakfasts were delicious.


McCall House is a great place to stay!

4,2 en agosto 01, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the McCall House. Our only disappointment was not being able to book all the nights we wanted! Nola and the other staff members were extremely gracious and helpful.


Second stay at McCall and still great!

4,8 en julio 23, 2012

The innkeepers are extremely knowledgable and helpful in suggesting and calling for reservations. The lemonade and warm cookies are the best every afternoon.


McCall House is wonderful

5 en julio 18, 2012

We stay at McCall House in Ashland whenever we can. Great staff, charming and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts, and an unbeatable location a block from festival theaters.


Outstanding Stay

5 en julio 14, 2012

I have stayed at many B&Bs in Ashland, but I will only stay at the McCall House in the future. The house is in the perfect location - close to the Theaters, park, shops and restaurant. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the afternnon cookies and SHerry was a nice treat after a long day!


Close to theaters!

3,8 en julio 12, 2012

Beautiful historic bed and breakfast. Ultra-comfy beds, delicious breakfasts. The best part was that we were one block from the theaters, as well as many restaurants, galleries, and fun places to shop.


Lovely inn, lovely people

5 en julio 06, 2012

Wonderful place and so close to OSF. An alert to anyone else who might have trouble with stairs. They are long and steep in the main house, so you may want to stay in a main floor room.


Exceeded expectations

4,2 en julio 05, 2012

Rooms we stayed in or peeked into were unusally spacious for a Victorian B & B. Loved the elegant lamps and lack of clutter. Service was outstanding; the evening staff went out of their way to find a spare umbrella for our wet walk. Value: it's spendy, but that's offset by the comfort, the elegance, and the friendliness. Cleanliness---looks like new inside and out. The breakfast was delicious, but not quite a full plate. There were generous offers of more bacon, however.


Beautiful, convenient and very well-run

5 en julio 05, 2012

Just got back from a week at McCall House. We've been going to Ashland every summer for 10 years, but this was our first stay at McCall House. (The place we usually stay was booked by the time we made our plans this year.) We've stayed at a several B&B's over the years, in Ashland as well as elsewhere, and this is one of the best! Nola, the owner/innkeeper, is warm and welcoming and also very professional in her approach to running her B&B. And you can't beat the location, especially if you're in Ashland to attend plays at OSF. It's 1 1/2 blocks from the theaters! Kelly's breakfasts are absolutely delicious, although quite rich. We opted for oatmeal a couple of mornings which was perfectly prepared and plentiful. Breakfast is served at 9 am. Nola rings a small handbell to invite everyone to be seated at the same time at several small tables. The decor is charming. Rooms are beautiful and well-appointed. We stayed in the Carriage House North & South. Both rooms are equipped with a small refrig and microwave which is very convenient. Nola is always looking to see how she might make improvements and confers with her guests for feedback and suggestions. We REALLY appreciated the useful information posted in the dining room: breakfast menu for the following day (with oatmeal as an option if you inform them before 8 am); weekly weather forecast; weekly OSF event calendar; other local info, e.g. July 4 parade and activity schedule. Nola's whole staff is outstanding. Housekeepers Janet & Herman are a charming couple who go the extra mile to be of service to guests. They have been working there for 8 years, which says a lot for them as well as for Nola. Linda, who works on Janet & Herman's days off, is helpful, friendly and efficient. People who stay at McCall House return year after year and make it their "home away from home".


What a gem!

5 en junio 26, 2012

We loved our stay at the McCall House - walking into charming Ashland for great food and shopping. The four of us (husband and boys 11 and 13) slept incredibly well and loved the beautiful garden views from the 2nd story windows. The host accommodated our needs for early, delicious breakfast and our only wish was that we could stay longer!


Best Place in Ashland

5 en junio 14, 2012

What a relaxing and wonderful B&B! The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious! You cannot beat the wonderful walking distance to town!


Great place to stay for Ashland Theater Festival

5 en junio 01, 2012

Perfect location to walk to all sites in Ashland, lovely house, comfortable and quiet rooms, excellent breakfast an snacks, pleasant staff and regular guests who are friendly to socialize with about plays, sites, etc. Second floor has many stairs, if that is a problem.


Excellent location, Excellect breakfast, nice rooms

5 en mayo 28, 2012

The location is excellent, easy walking distance to the festival theaters, dining, and shopping. The breakfasts are very nice. We had lemon french toast and apple smoked bacon. The rooms in the carriage house are the best. They are quiet, have two beds, and a private bath.


Best Location

4,8 en abril 30, 2012

We love this place! it feels like a home we would love to own ourselves. Always good service. Each time is like visiting an old friend.


Location & Loveliness

4,8 en abril 16, 2012

This was my fifth stay at the McCall House, and it was perfect as usual. Cozy rooms, great breakfast, and a perfect central location in Ashland. You can easily hop back to your room after shopping or attending a play, or just to grab a coat or drop off bags. It's across the street from downtown and just a few blocks from the hip Railroad District. I hate to give it too many stars in fear that I won't be able to get a reservation next time I'm in town...


First time - many more to come

4,6 en abril 11, 2012

Excellent location as it is one block from the theatres, restaurants, shops, and town. Delightful common areas (living rooms, dining room). Superb guest rooms - we looked at several after we checked out and saw almost all of the rooms. Any would be delightful to stay in. May be a bit of noise from a nearby brew pub, but not a big problem. Wonderful host!!! Delicious breakfasts and mid-day treats. Sherry in rooms. Beds were made as we dined for breakfast - lovely touches to make each guest feel special. Enjoyed meeting other guests. Do give it a try - we'll be back for future visits.


Great Customer Service

5 en marzo 07, 2012

This is an odd review. I have stayed at McCall House before. My wife and I did. We found it to be a terrific B&B. We've probably stayed at about 25 B&Bs in our dozen years of marriage, so maybe twice a year. I'd rate McCall House in the top 10%. Everything is as you would want: location, room size, comfort level, service, food, cleanliness, common spaces, and so on. I am posting this review to commend them for my recent non-stay. I made reservations. But either I erred (always possible) or the computer system got it wrong, and it gave me the weekend when I made the reservation rather than the one six months from now, when I wanted. I got a confirmation email. I called. They fixed it right away. No hassle, no charge on my credit card. By the way, for Ashland, I asked around. You need to book your B&B at least six months in advance. The weekend I actually wanted, McCall House was full, and I tried three other places before I found someplace. It's the sort of town, with the Shakespeare and all, where some folks book an entire year in advance.


Great Experience in Ashland

5 en febrero 27, 2012

I have stayed in B&B's in Ashland a few times but McCall House was the most impressive. The room was great as was the breakfast. We also felt the Nola really cared that everything went well for us. I would clearly stay there again the next time I come to Ashland.


Beautiful B & B

4,0 en enero 21, 2012

Lovely home with beautiful rooms, close to everything in downtown area.


Wonderful Getaway

4,0 en diciembre 17, 2011

My husband and I came here for a pre Christmas getaway and had a wonderful time. Everything was outstanding!!!!


A wonderful Victorian find.

5 en noviembre 28, 2011

Great location, wonderful hostess, lovely rooms and great breakfasts. All one could hope for.


McCall House as good as it looks!

5 en noviembre 13, 2011

We stayed in the North Carriage House for two nights in November 2011. The room was spacious, cheery, clean and beautifully furnished. Breakfast was gourmet and substantial. Unlike most B&B's, when we returned from breakfast, we found our towels had been changed and bed made. The rooms in the main house looked beautiful and we look forward to staying there in the future.


absolutely wonderful!

5 en noviembre 08, 2011

good location for plays, walking around town, was our first experience with B&B's, doing it again......


the McCall House always pleases!

5 en noviembre 03, 2011

The perfect location, comfortable and well decorated without any of the cloying cuteness of many B&Bs. Very professionally run with great attention to detail. We've stayed here three times and have loved all our rooms. Nola is a thoughtful and discerning innkeeper. They even subscribe to the New York Times.


Another lovely weekend

5 en octubre 19, 2011

Elegance without fussiness. Great host and great rooms. Clean, well maintained and excellent food. Huge room with 2 queen beds and seating area was perfect.


First trip to Ashland

4,0 en octubre 18, 2011

Staff was very available, friendly and happy to accomodate our sudden change of plans. Our stay was perfect, rooms were great, very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the homemade cookies were to die for, especially the orange, chocolate chip shortbread cookies. The best.


Convenient and Comfortable B&B in Ashland

5 en octubre 17, 2011

We stayed in the Chaucer Room, which is upstairs in the front. It has a great view and lots of light. The room was very comfortable. Breakfasts were really tasty and varied, and the chef makes some wonderful cookies too (esp. the chocolate ginger cookies). Nola, the owner, was very helpful with restaurant and other suggestions. All in all, a great place to stay!


Really Lovely...would definitely stay again!

4,4 en octubre 10, 2011

My sister was out visiting from Cincinnati, and we wanted to visit Ashland. We found the McCall House on the web, and were very pleased with our stay. The young man at the desk was extremely helpful in helping us choose a restaurant. He also helped us with directions regarding heading to Crater Lake the following day. The food was delicious... best iced tea I have had in a very long time! Would recommend highly!


The Place to Stay

5 en septiembre 10, 2011

DITTO! I'm the other half of H and N. Staying at McCall's adds charm and convenience to the Ashland experience. Can't wait to go back!


Look no further! You have found the best place in Town!

5 en septiembre 05, 2011

This is the place you want to stay. We arrived on a Monday afternoon in August 2011 for a 4 night stay so the Inn was not full. We were able to see most of the rooms on site. They are all different, large and artistically decorated. Our room had more than ample clothing storage, a very comfortable mattress, a sitting area with 2 lounge chairs. Every night, a carafe of Sherry and 2 glasses would be set out for us to enjoy. The staff was very helpful and provided all the information we would need about the Inn and the town of Ashland. We were 2 short walking blocks from the 3 Ashland Theaters,t own, restaurants and shopping. Ample parking is provided in the rear of the Inn. A full, hot, delicious gourmet breakfast was included each morning. The tables are set with fresh flowers. Fabulous homemade cookies are provided each afternoon Coffee/tea available all day and candy dishes throughout the Inn are always full. Weather and daily theater information is posted in the breakfast room. Theater reviews, restaurant menus, a reading library and a computer are available to all. This is an Inn that knows how to make sure its Guests are comfortable and well taken care of. I am retired now but I have been in the travel business for 30 years and have stayed in 5 star hotels around the world. This property measures up to the best of them. We are looking forward to the 2012 Shakespeare Festival and will definitely stay at the McCall House. H & N


Best B&B in Ashland!

5 en agosto 29, 2011

I love staying at the McCall House! The rooms are lovely, Nola the innkeeper is super friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast is delicious. The overall quality of this B&B is excellent for the price. The location is wonderful; just steps from the theater, shops, and restaurants. I've met some very interesting people while staying here, some of whom I see year after year. Staying at the McCall House is just an incredible experience!


Ashland Stay

4,0 en agosto 28, 2011

The Room was great, the food was wonderfuland the staff was very nice and helpful! We have recommended the McCall House to our friends.


Lovely house, great location

3,2 en agosto 25, 2011

Perfect location to walk to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and good restaurants.


Lovely Spot to Stay in Ashland

5 en agosto 12, 2011

We've visited Ashland many times, and stayed at several other hotels in the area. This time, we decided to stay closer to the town center. We found the McCall House to be a very pleasant surprise. Our room was nicely appointed, clean, and surprisingly quiet. There were several little surprises, like complimentary Sherry on the dresser, and freshly ground coffee in the referigerator. The location is only about two blocks from the theaters.


Roberts review

4,0 en agosto 04, 2011

This is a wonderful b & b. Well located and lovely. We thought it was a little expensive.


Extremely hospitable and comfortable

5 en julio 31, 2011

very comfortable and restful accomodations -- excellent service and outstanding breakfasts. Would highly recommend.


Luxurious gracious hospitality

5 en julio 14, 2011

Nola is the epitome of a gracious innkeeper! She truly cares that each of her guests has a relaxed and memorable experience while under the McCall House roof. I frequent B & B's and can said with certainty, she offers the best. This is my second visit and I'll return at my earliest opportunity. McCall House has been wonderfully restored and decorated in a period correct way and the delicious gourmet breakfasts are similarly served. Plus, it is only a short walk to Ashland's main street, the creekside park and art attractions. I highly recommend this B & B for a luxurious stay in the heart of Ashland.


One night is not enough!

5 en julio 09, 2011

My husband and I have had the opportunity to travel extensively. We feel very fortunate to have found the McCall House and would highly recommend them to couples for a romantic visit or families with well behaved children. I mentioned "well behaved" children only due to the irreplaceable decor and not due to the atmosphere. Nola was very friendly and made it a point to show my daughter a fawn bedding down in the back yard. We stayed in the President Hayes room and found it to be elegant and spacious. The breakfast was fabulous and the chef even shared a recipe with me which I plan to attempt next weekend. The McCall House is located one block from fine dining and a very well stocked wine cellar. It is 1 1/2 blocks from the Elizabethan. This was the best stay of our 2 week vacation.


McCall House in Ashland, OR a winner!

4,6 en julio 06, 2011

Mc Call House B&B is the ONLY place we stay in Ashland, after having stayed in many other properties the past 36 years. We keep returning to McCall House for the quality experience, incredible breakfasts, and superior staff. Nola O'Hara, the innkeeper, is a gem!


McCall House is Magical!

5 en julio 04, 2011

We love staying at the McCall House. We have slept in 3 different rooms. Each has it's own personality but all are regally comfortable. The downtown Ashland location is perfect for stolling the shops and nearby restaurants. Love the 9:00 a.m. breakfasts. Always unique and tasty. We have enjoyed the company of the other guests, all theater goers. Lively discussions and amazing stories have been shared with zest and dramatic flair. This is a destination Bed and Breakfast. Rooms fill up quickly. Score your theater tickets and make your reservations today!


Our Favorite B&B

5 en junio 26, 2011

We loved our stay at the McCall House. It is always hard to get a reservation because it is so popular.


Great sense of style and attention to detail.

4,4 en junio 26, 2011

Very helpful staff. We loved the robes, fresh flowers, beautiful home, sherry, chocloates, homemade cookies, great breakfasts and list goes on. We will be back next year!


May stay

4,2 en junio 03, 2011

Continues to be the measure or standard to judge others. Personable owner and staff. A delight.


Rhodes' opinion

4,8 en mayo 31, 2011

A good choice with location also five stars. The owner was disappointed we used the BedandBreakfast.com coupons we had purchased earlier as it takes so long to get her funds. Assuming the company reads these comments, how about treating your clients the same way they treat theirs??


McCall House is Wonderful!

4,0 en mayo 29, 2011

This historic 1883 home is a wonderful place to stay in Ashland. The rooms are beautifully furnished with period furniture. It is a short walk into town and the Shakespeare Festival.And the breakfasts are fantastic!


Wonderful time in Ashland

4,0 en mayo 27, 2011

The McCall House was a great place to stay. It was in the middle of everything, no need to drive. Just step outside and go for an early morning walk in Lithia park, shop, and try some of the great places to eat. The staff was wonderful, breakfast excellent.


Couldn't be closer nor more hospitable!

4,8 en mayo 23, 2011

This was the fifth accommodation we have used in Ashland over the many years we have traveled there. It will rank easily as #1 or #2. Loved the short distance to the theater and Nola was so helpful and hospitable. We loved her and the house.


If I can't stay here I won't visit Ashland

5 en mayo 07, 2011

For me, there is simply no other place to stay in Ashland. Nola and her staff make you feel completely at home. We stayed in three different rooms before claiming The Sleeping Porch as "our" room. All the rooms are lovely and have private bathrooms. There are coffee and tea stations on each floor. The location could hardly be better. A short block and a half to the theaters and a great walking neighborhood for early risers and walkers such as my wife and me. We always end our walks downtown for a big tasty hot beverage on our way back "home".


Great place to stay!

4,8 en mayo 05, 2011

We wish we had stayed more than one night! Very convenient location, beautiful house, great service and delicious breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.


McCall House, Ashland Oregon

4,8 en mayo 02, 2011

Location, location,location!! The Best B&B in Ashland and within walking distance to Theater, dining and shopping. This was our third stay and it was better than the previous times


Lovely Victorian

4,4 en abril 17, 2011

We spent 4 nights at this lovely B&B and would happily stay there again any time. Nola and her daughter Tiffany did everything they could to make us feel welcome and we truly had a chance to unwind and relax. Our room was very attractive .... nothing beat lounging on the chaise longue with a good book and the sun beating pouring in.


Gracious Elegance

5 en abril 15, 2011

Artful and beautiful restoration with just enough updating and attention to creature comforts to soothe the modern traveler. Everything I read about this establishment was true and the warmth & consideration of Nola and staff puts the experience over the top. Lovely public rooms support easy interaction among guests.


Wonderful Ashland Getaway

4,8 en abril 07, 2011

We stayed in the Captain & Lizzie McCall room which was spectacular. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious as was the bath. The breakfasts were all plentiful and delicious. I highly recommend the McCall House.


Our favorite B&B in Ashland

5 en marzo 28, 2011

Over the past 30 years, we have stayed in most of Ashland's B&B's. McCall House is our favorite. The owner, Nola, is gracious, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The house itself is beautiful. It's a particularly lovely place for those of us who adore antiques. Breakfasts are perfect. And the Shakespearean Festival is only a block away!


McCall House Bed & Breakfast

5 en marzo 23, 2011

The McCall House is outstanding in every way. We always enjoy our stay in Ashland because of the McCall House.


Thanksgiving at McCall House

3,2 en noviembre 29, 2010

We stayed at this B&B for Thanksgiving. I did really enjoy the house. Room was awesome, breakfast was good. The only downside for us was that the arrival info was a little sparse. Nobody was around when we arrived and we had not received any instructions for that case. We ended up following the note on the door and called the innkeeper, who was apparently not happy being disturbed during the Thanksgiving meal. We didn't mind not being greeted at all, but if we had received an email with instructions on where to find keys we wouldn't have to had called at all and disturb the dinner.


Great place to stay at Ashland. Clean and cute rooms + delicious breakfast!

5 en noviembre 14, 2010

Great place to stay at Ashland. Clean and cute rooms + delicious breakfast!


A great experience always.

5 en octubre 10, 2010

I was at McCall House two weeks in a row. The first week I was at the festival with a friend and the second week I brought my family down to celebrate my mother's 92nd birthday. Both times were wonderful but it was exceptional good with my family who had never visited Ashland or McCall House before. The staff was very kind to my mother and made special efforts for her birthday. It was a great experience. Thank you.


MCCall House Ashland Oregon

4,6 en septiembre 11, 2010

The Sleeping Porch was a nice and spacious room. The shower provided enough pressure and the water was nice and hot, not lukewarm. The trundle bed provided enough comfort. I did not sleep in the large King Bed. The mattress was too hard for my comfort level, but for those that like a hard mattress this is the bed for you. In the Winter, the fireplace would be an added charm. I would reccomend a flat screen television for over the fireplace mantle. The coffee outside the door for early morning departures was great.


A Great Place

4,8 en abril 20, 2010

The decorating, the comfort, the cleanliness, the hospitality, all wonderful. A great value for the price.


Ashland rocks

4,4 en octubre 07, 2009

Close to all events. Plush, quiet rooms. Helpful, friendly staff. Clean. Hearty breakfast. Will return again for Shakespeare Festival!


McCall House is Exceptional!

5 en septiembre 24, 2009

Nola, manager at McCall House is a delight, professional with warmth and endless good humor. This is our 5th yr and we are booked for next yr too. Great homemade breakfasts and cookies in the afternoon.


Revisiting Ashland in sytle

5 en septiembre 09, 2009

Having grown up in Ashland, it was wonderful to stay in one of the beautiful old homes, now a B&B. The innkeeper, Nola, was superb in every way & the rooms the utmost in luxury! Food excellent


Home away from home.

5 en septiembre 02, 2009

Nola and McCall House make our annual trek to the Shakesperean Festival perfect every time. Can't think of a thing I would change


Lovely

5 en agosto 18, 2009

We've been coming here for a few years because it meets all our needs. Close to the theater, beautiful rooms & ambience, wonderful management, & great food.


welcoming comfort

5 en agosto 07, 2009

It's as though you're visiting an indulgent maiden aunt. Extravagant, gourmet breakfasts, warm cookies in the afternoon, exquisite antiques, modern conveniences, and a warm welcome!


A charming home away from home

4,8 en julio 30, 2009

One couldn't find a more quaint, comfortable and convenient B&B than the McCall House. The rooms are well-appointed with comfortable beds. Sumptuous breakfasts await you each morning.


9th year-favorite B&B

4,8 en julio 20, 2009

McCall House is always consistent for superior hospitality, comfortable accommodations, and great food. Nola and her staff take very good care of us. There's no place like it for an experience that we can count on- we'll be back for # 10 next year!


Magical Place

5 en julio 13, 2009

This is the best B&B in Ashland! The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The house and grounds are lovely, quiet, and peaceful. Very, very close to OSF theaters and Lithia Park. Every breakfast is delightful and delicious. Thank you to the innkeeper, Nola, for making our stay year after year, a magical and restful experience!


perfect 40th anniversary getaway

4,8 en junio 11, 2009

Our children made all arrangements for us as a surprise. So we were delighted to find ourselves staying in a lovely, authentic Victorian, we could pretend for 3 days! the fresh baked cookies always available in the dining room was a nice touch. Bed and food was wonderful, as were the hosts!


Great place but.....

3,0 en octubre 23, 2008

Have come here for many years. It is a wonderful location and in many ways a very nice place. However, under in last 2 or 3 years, reservations have been mixed up, promised rooms have not been available and there is an overall sense of disorganization. Very disappointing.


Would stay at McCall House again!

4,2 en julio 22, 2008

Centrally located. Outstanding service!


Dream Place

5 en mayo 30, 2008

I have stayed at the McCall house 2x a year for the past 3 years. This is a five star B&B: Beautiful, clean, comfortable rooms; delicious huge breakfasts, charm everywhere, cheerful, accommodating personnel, and close to the theater!


Amazing location

4,6 en mayo 06, 2008

This place is beautiful with great service. The food was great (my husband loved the afternoon cookies) and the staff was incredibly helpful. Best part was that it took less than five minutes to walk to the theater.


wonderful

5 en mayo 06, 2008

the best. just one block from OSF. Breakfasts delicious and varied. (more than I could eat) new york times,candy, cookies tea and coffee available every day.


Fabulous B&B!

5 en octubre 17, 2007

We go to Ashland every year for the plays and this B&B. Lovely house and wonderful breakfasts. Nola is the manager and she does an excellent job. Just the right mix of warmth and efficiency.


McCall House

5 en septiembre 18, 2007

We are long time customers of this wonderful B&B!


Great location! Clean rooms.

3,6 en abril 16, 2007

My daughter and I stayed here 4 nights and have a return stay planned. The rooms were very clean and the location outstanding for attending the plays, visiting the park or shopping downtown. Many fine restaurants are located nearby. You can easily park your car and walk everywhere for your entire stay. The breakfast is more than adequate. While cookies are provided in the afternoon, very few are put out in relation to the number of guests in residence so if you aren't there when the cookies come out, you probably won't get one. Also, don't expect any flexibility as to the time of your breakfast as it is strictly one-setting at the scheduled time.


McCall House Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $125 - $275
  • Comentarios (168) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5414829296
  • Fax 1-5414822125
  • Sin cargo
    1-8008089749

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba