Baywood Shores B & B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
146 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A wonderful weekend at Baywood Shores

5 en octubre 11, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing overnight at Baywood Shores. But as they say, one night is not enough.


Interesting room and great breakfast

5 en octubre 10, 2014

We stayed one night in the Captain's Quarters room and were very comfortable. It had a nice view and the room was decorated very pleasantly with the theme. Our friendly hosts provided an outstanding breakfast: Dutch babies, baked bacon, fruit plates, fruit juice and coffee. We thought the food was very high quality and excellently prepared.


Baywood Shores

5 en octubre 08, 2014

This was our first stay here but will definitely not be our last. Judy and Gary are great hosts. We stayed two nights and the breakfasts were among the best that we've ever had. The inn is spotless, quiet and relaxing. The view is great. I don't see how anyone could ask for more.


Excellent location and helpful hosts

5 en septiembre 16, 2014

Excellent location for enjoying the Lincoln City area of the Oregon Coast. Room had terrific view of estuary. Hosts were cordial and very helpful. Excellent evening dining nearby. We'll return soon! Steve & Terri W.


The best room I've ever stayed in anywhere!

5 en agosto 19, 2014

Our experience staying in the Captain's Quarters was fantastic! The best room I've ever stayed in--view of the bay to enjoy while soaking in the two-person jacuzzi tub, great bed, kitchenette to prepare things to enjoy at the little table, soaking in the view. I was ready to move in! The breakfasts and the hosts, Gary and Judy, were wonderful!


So Relaxing! So Comfortable!

5 en agosto 15, 2014

We can't say enough about how much we loved staying here! I almost hate to let the secret out, but can't stop telling friends and family about how great our stay was! The view is great, the location is quiet and relaxing. The Captain's room was larger than I expected, comfortable, clean, and modern. Judy and Gary are a delightful couple to spend our mornings with at breakfast, and the food was delicious! I wanted to find a place to take my wife to relax and get away, and I wanted beautiful scenery and a room that was equally as beautiful, and I found all that at Baywood Shores B & B


Beautiful Room

4,0 en agosto 04, 2014

Baywood Shores is located on a street that you wouldn't expect to find a B&B on, the middle of a regular neighborhood. We were a bit concerned when we first drove up to the home. The inside doesn't reflect the outside though. The house had two large suites that are rented to guests. We stayed in the Captain's Suite. It was very well appointed with a large bathroom, double soaking tub, kitchenette with dishes, a refrigerator and a sink. The view from the room was beautiful, looking out on the bay with the ocean in the distance. Gary was very friendly and welcoming. He explained in detail all of the amenities and how to work the technology in the room. Breakfast was prepared and served by Gary and Judy. The meal was complete with fruit, bread, meat, and eggs. Judy was also very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately, although they had free wifi, the service was not good so we were not able to get much internet service. The only real negative was that the rooms were up 2 large staircases and we had a lot of luggage coming from a long vacation. I would definitely recommend this B&B if you are in Lincoln City. We didn't find much to do while there. The shopping is minimal unless you are interested in antiques or outlets. We walked the beach for many hours and then hiked the Drift Creek hike recommended by Gary.


5 Stars! We keep going back!

5 en julio 12, 2014

This was our 4th stay and it was fantastic as always. Perfect spot for the 4th of July. Gary and Judy are wonderful, and always do an impeccable job. We'll be going back again as nothing else that we've looked at lives up to this standard for the price!


Great beach, great room

4,6 en junio 25, 2014

Great place. Large room. Watch sunset through picture window. Miles of quiet beach to roam. Great breakfast. Easy walk to best place for seafood dinner in Lincoln City.


Relaxed and had the best sleep in years

5 en junio 09, 2014

All I need to say is we booked one night and stayed two because we were so relaxed there. I don't know exactly what it was but we just felt totally comfortable and relaxed. The hosts were wonderful and took great care of us while there. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a great get away.


"Celebrating 30years of marriage"

5 en junio 01, 2014

Our son & daughter surprised us with a spectacular weekend stay here. Yes, we are truly blessed with two amazing kids :)! We had a fabulous time and enjoyed the amazing view, jacuzzi tub for two & the lovely fireplace! It was so nice to have your own coffee station/wet bar, satellite T.V. and refrigerator also. We were greeted by Gary who was very cordial and friendly. He showed us the common area where there were an abundance of movies to choose from if we'd have wanted. In the morning we had an amazing breakfast and met Judy, who was also very friendly & super! We would definitely recommend Baywood Shores if you're looking to stay at a B&B in Lincoln City! Sincerely Brent & Michelle


The Pefect Recipe for a B&B

5 en mayo 19, 2014

- Dutch Babies for breakfast - Beautiful view of the bay and ocean - The Captain's Quarters suite with all the amenities you will ever need - Two of the most gracious and accommodating hosts you will ever meet (Judy &Gary) Combine all of the above and name it the Baywood Shores Bed & Breakfast! We will go back to visit Oregon again just to stay and enjoy the experience of staying there again.


Wow...Wow... WOW!!

5 en mayo 03, 2014

This was probably our best B&B experience EVER. If you're ever in Lincoln City, don't hesitate to stay here! We stayed in the Captain's Quarters and the pictures don't do justice. It was relaxing, peaceful, comfortable and beautiful! Judy and Gary Leighton are very gracious hosts. We felt pampered from the time we arrived all the way through the absolutely delicious breakfast, served by the very talented Judy. We enjoyed every minute of our time here. Book with Baywood Shores B&B.. you won't be disappointed!


Excellent hosts, excellent view

4,8 en abril 13, 2014

The beautiful view of the bay and ocean gave us glimpses of seals, and a bald eagle having breakfast. The rooms were spacious and the Dutch Babies for breakfast were wonderful!


My Favorite B&B!

5 en abril 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for the first time as part of our honeymoon trip on the coast, and I absolutely loved it. So when I decided to book a birthday get-away on the coast, deciding where to stay was a no-brainer. I've stayed at B&Bs across the country, and Baywood Shores is still my favorite. The rooms are both delightful. For our honeymoon we stayed in the romantic Captain's Quarters; for the birthday get-away we stayed in the bright and airy Cape Cod room. And how can you beat a roomy jacuzzi overlooking the bay?! My daughter stayed for the first two days, since our birthdays are just a day apart, and my husband came for the next two, while I got to enjoy all four days being pampered and made to feel like family by Judy and Gary. The breakfasts are delicious every time, and you can't beat the views and the location. BEST B&B EVER! :)


better then home

4,8 en marzo 20, 2014

Second time we've stayed. Made it 2 nights this time and you definitely need to in order to truly enjoy the establishment. Gary and Judy are wonderful, love the stories at breakfast and the food! Dutch babies, yum! Definitely coming back, soon and telling everyone we know where to stay for a quaint time away at the coast. Thank you Leightons


Delightful B&B

5 en marzo 14, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The host Judy and Gary were outstanding. It has a very nice view of the lake shore. The breakfast was outstanding. It was the high lite of our 42 anniversary. Thank you Judy and Gary for making it special. James & Mary


Beautiful facility in a great location

4,4 en febrero 25, 2014

We only stayed one night but got just what we wanted, a beautiful view of the water, a comfortable, well appointed room and a relaxing and enjoyable stay.


A great get away that felt like home

5 en febrero 16, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the captains quarters and the room over exceeded our expectations it was amazing very romantic and homie. The owners are extremely nice and welcoming very knowledgeable of the surrounding areas if your looking for places to eat, drink, or visit. I strongly recommend this B&B to everyone you will not be disappointed I promise you that.


Wonderful Getaway

4,8 en enero 08, 2014

This was my wifes and my first ever time staying at a B&B, and I think we just got spoiled. The room was amazing, the view great. I wish we could have stayed longer! Judy and Gary were wonderful hosts. I have absolutely no complaints.


Baywood Shores Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en enero 07, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Baywood Shores Bed and Breakfast. The owners were very personable. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful! I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. .


Great Experience

5 en enero 02, 2014

Very nice rooms in an optimal spot with a great view. Great breakfasts with proprietors that care about service as well!


Great B&B

4,8 en enero 01, 2014

We recently stayed at Baywood Shores B&B for our anniversary. This was one of the best B&B's we've stayed at over the past 30 years. The Captain's Quarters room was outstanding, the views of Siletz Bay were serene, the location was quiet, the food was great, and Judy and Gary were excellent hosts. We highly recommend Baywood Shores B&B for your next trip to the Oregon coast.


Beautiful rooms!

3,8 en diciembre 24, 2013

We enjoyed our weekend at Baywood Shores so much! Judy and Gary are wonderful hosts and made a HUGE breakfast for us each of the two mornings. It was very yummy, but way more food than I'm used to eating...I felt terrible for only eating half of each breakfast both mornings! You can tell they put much attention into the rooms. They are beautiful, filled with high quality things (bed, TV, jetted tub, shower, beamed ceilings, etc.). My hubby and I were tempted to not leave the room at all! A wonderful place to veg, relax and reconnect. I can't wait to go back and relax!


Perfect!

5 en diciembre 01, 2013

I do not have a bad thing to say about Baywood Shores. Gary and Judy were wonderful, the food was great, and the Cape Cod room was awesome. It was probably our best overnight experience ever.


honeymoon stay

5 en noviembre 13, 2013

This B & B is joyful and delightful. The location is perfect, at the southern end of Lincoln city, so the whole middle OR coast is an easy drive. The views from the room are spectacular from the hot tub. There is a lot of light in the rooms and a great, years old, DVD & VHS library.


A most enjoyable stay.

5 en octubre 25, 2013

Judy and Gary are most hospitable and staying the night in their lovely B&B was pure pleasure. If anyone plans to make a stop in the Lincoln City area, this B&B should be the place to stay. The Leighton's have put so much attention to detail in decorating their property and furnishing their rooms that nothing has been overlooked. Satisfied guests from Fairport, New York


Amazing Anniversary Stay

5 en octubre 07, 2013

The pictures do not do this B&B justice! Such a beautiful home and location. I couldn't find anything to complain about during our stay if I tried. We had never stayed at a B&B before and decided to on a whim. We didn't know if it would be our type of place, so we spent 1 night in the Cape Cod room for our anniversary. The decor may not be everyone's cup of tea, but I loved it and it was SO comfortable. Judy made us feel completely at home. We were greeted by Judy when we pulled up and given the grand tour, and given keys so we could come and go as we pleased. Wonderful hospitality, delicious breakfast. We will be booking again! The view of the sunset from our room was gorgeous and the view of the bay during breakfast was beautiful and provided lots of things for our conversation while we watched locals digging bait for fishing.


anniversary

5 en octubre 07, 2013

Wonderful B&B its our second time we have been. Love it......


Lovely place, lovely location

4,4 en octubre 07, 2013

Judith Vogel


End of Summer Vacation

5 en septiembre 26, 2013

Very comfortable .... a very relaxing stay. The help with identifying local points of interest was appreciated.


perfect getaway

5 en septiembre 03, 2013

what a fabulous place - we really want to return with more time ,. one night was definitely not enough to enjoy all that Baywood Shores has to offer. Our room was charmingly decorated with a seaside nautical theme, overlooking the beach and bay, incredibly comfortable with everything you could possibly need. Breakfast was spectacular with muffins freshly made by Gary. Both Judy and Gary are delightful hosts who could not have been more welcoming and clearly love what they do and are enthusiastic about all the sights and activities that the area has to offer. We are planning our next visit as soon as possible!


Great Hosts and Room

4,8 en septiembre 01, 2013

Gary and Judy were great hosts and they went out of their way to adjust breakfast for my wife, who can't have gluten and dairy. The room was very comfortable and view from the room was wonderful. We drank wine while in the hot tub as we looked out over the ocean. Would return again if we were in the area.


Amazing

5 en agosto 31, 2013

The Baywood Shores is absolutely beautiful, Gary was very nice and a great cook. We will definately come back here the next time we are in Oregon.


A wonderful respite!

4,8 en agosto 30, 2013

This was the first vacation we had been able to take in years without having to combine it with a family visit or work. This was JUST FOR US! It filled the bill and more! The hosts are delightful, the food gourmet, the rooms private, the location serene and it couldn't be more comfortable. Gary and Judy make you feel like family from the moment you ring the doorbell!!


Wonderful experience

5 en agosto 26, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in an extraordinary B&B with delicous breakfasts, a spacious and tastefully decorated room, very nice hosts and an incredible view from every room. We even could see seals from our room and while having breakfast. If we stayed in the area a second time we definitely would book Baywood Shores B&B again. Excellent restaurant in walking distance. Gabriele, Germany


Cozy cottage room overlooking bay!

4,2 en agosto 06, 2013

Comfortable, king sized bed, 2 person jacuzzi overlooking the bay and tides...lovely!


Lovely modern rooms

4,8 en julio 31, 2013

This charming B&B was purpose built about 6 years ago to serve as a B&B. Its two guest rooms are on the third floor (no elevator), but are charming and generous in size. They include a microwave, coffee service, a small fridge, a jacuzzi tub that overlooks the beach and Siletz Bay, a small deck, and space to spread out. The bathroom is modern and comfortable, and the breakfast was great. Two friendly and accommodating hosts, Gary and Judy Leighton, made our stay most enjoyable. A living room with fireplace that is shared by the two rooms overlooks the bay, and there are plenty of movies, books, local information sources, and games for entertainment. One evening we were able to build a campfire right next to the beach, and enjoy the cool evening air. Two blocks away we had an excellent, upscale dinner at the Bay House. All-in-all, a very nice stay.


Amazing Views

5 en julio 25, 2013

The view from the Captain's Quarters was incredible. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast prepared by Judy.


Pacfic View

4,8 en julio 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights with Gary & Judy at the Baywood Shores in the middle of our motorcycle trip to the northwest. We found the facility to be perfect for us. Our room had a private Jacuzzi tub which really felt great after a day on the road. The view of the bay and ocean from our room was stunning and very private. The food was unique and very good, Gary and Judy even made special allowances for my wife's gluten intolerance. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing I would say in a negative way about the place is that if you have difficulty climbing stairs it may not be for you. The main living area is on the 2nd floor and rooms on the floor above that.


Clean and Neat

2,6 en julio 07, 2013

The property is clean and neat but located in a run down, residential area.


awesome B&B

4,4 en julio 01, 2013

My fiancee and i stayed for a few days and found the atmosphere to be very pleasant and are already planning a return trip!


keep this one a secret

4,8 en junio 30, 2013

We almost hate to promote this fantastic find as we are afraid it will make it hard to get a stay there in the future. With just 2 rooms it is extremely quiet and peaceful. The rooms are large and very inviting. The amenities are charming and romantic. The location and view are spectacular and relaxing. All in all if you are looking for relaxation, rejuvenation, romance or just a good old quiet getaway you will find it here. Your hosts are extremely gracious, friendly and want nothing more than for you to have the most awesome experience available. Just remember to please keep this gem a secret as we want to go back often.


Freindly, spacious, and beautiful

4,4 en junio 29, 2013

We were delighted when we saw the spacious room with the wonderful view of the bay.


Amazing attention to detail

5 en junio 26, 2013

We spent a night in the Cape Cod room at Baywood Shores. Judy and Gary have a gift for conversation and hospitality and an eye for designing and decorating. The nautical theme in our room was detailed, colorful, and simply amazing to take in. We enjoyed a walk on the beautiful beach; the view from inside wasn't too shabby either! You will want to be sure to check out Gary's collection of movies which are housed in the very comfortable living/dining area, and Judy's Dutch Babies were an unexpected treat! A delightful place, and one night wasn't enough!


Doesn't get much better than this !!!!!

4,8 en junio 19, 2013

Stayed for our 32nd anniversary and plan to go back again. The Captain's Quarters was a beautiful room with a gorgeous view of the bay and all the way to the ocean. Judy and Gary are such a delight to get to know and extremely hospitable. The food was fabulous and different every morning each morning of our 3 day stay. All in all just what we were looking for in a very romantic, peaceful and relaxing getaway. Recommend to all for a great place to stay, get pampered and enjoy time together,


Wonderful hideaway!

5 en junio 12, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful 2-day stay while in Oregon looking for a new home. Coral was B&B sitting and was the perfect hostess! We plan on making this our top getaway!


Outstanding

5 en junio 10, 2013

Our room was awesome! Very comfortable and relaxing! The food and service were amazing as well!


first b&b experience

4,2 en junio 08, 2013

The room was beautiful, location was perfect and Gary and Judy were absolutely wonderful.


Enjoyable Experience

5 en mayo 07, 2013

The experience at Baywood exceeded expectations. Judy and Gary were extremely gracious hosts and the breakfast was simply over the top. If you are traveling the Oregon coast, Baywood will provide a restful location to recharge and just relax.


Outstanding in every way.

5 en mayo 03, 2013

Here's what you will get when you book a stay at Baywood Shores B & B: Warm and experienced hosts. Beautiful and clean rooms (with a wonderful jetted tub). Awesome views from just about every angle, and of course EXCELLENT food. Judy and Gary do an excellent job and make your stay very comfortable while allowing for plenty of privacy. Overall it is an excellent place to stay.


Wonderful place to stay

4,6 en marzo 27, 2013

We stay at a LOT of B&Bs. The Captains room was beautifully decorated, really nicely set up with a wonderful view. Judy and Gary were so nice and helpful. They are a fun couple and you can tell they really love their B&B. Most importantly breakfast was delicious! I love dutch babies, add that to real maple syrup, freshly squeezed OJ, yogurt and perfectly crisp bacon and we were in heaven. We only wished we could have stayed longer.


Wonderful stay!

5 en marzo 21, 2013

Amazing setting. Highly recommend Captain's Quarters with the view. Highly recommended!


Baywood Shores B&B 2/26-27/13

4,8 en marzo 03, 2013

Great views, good breakfast, Judy and Gary were good hosts


Our favorite place to stay in Lincoln City!

4,8 en febrero 24, 2013

We just love the Baywoodshores Shores B&B! We discovered a 1.5 yrs ago and have already stayed there 3 times. There is nothing not to love... Our fantastic room, the innkeepers, breakfast, the spectacular view (day and night). Definitely one that keeps us coming back!!


An excellent place to stay!

5 en febrero 14, 2013

We recently needed a weekend away to relax and recharge for the stressful situations life has whirled at us. Baywood Shores - What a lovely place to do that. It exceeded our expectations. The room was absolutely spotless, the view was awesome, and there were many very special amenities that made us feel "at home". Gary and Judy were so very hospitable; available when we needed help, but respected our privacy and need for solitude. Their wonderful breakfast was a delight as was the great conversation with the other guests. We will DEFINITELY return to Baywood Shores.


Wonderful rejuvenating stay

5 en febrero 13, 2013

When looking for a Bed and Breakfast to stay in I always look to see what the views are like, how the rooms are decorated and if it includes a tub and fireplace. This place met my expectations over and above what I desired for my husband and myself. It was a very romantic location and the the host and hostess were so wonderful. We loved the breakfast and enjoyed the converstation with them as well as the other guests. We will definitely recommend this place to others and plan on returning for a longer stay.


amazing

5 en enero 10, 2013

my husband and I stayed in this B &B last weekend. It was absolutely gorgeous. The owner built the building to capture the best views. Tried kayaking from a local business and had an amazing weekend.


Wonderful November Vacation!

5 en noviembre 14, 2012

The wife and I decided to take a trip up to the Oregon coast as we try to do at least once a year. Being November camping is out of the picture so we went the hotel route. I wanted to try something a little different and stay at a Bed and Breakfast. We have stayed at only 1 B&B prior and it was a very nice experience. Baywood Shores exceeded all of our earlier conceptions on what a B&B is and can be. Not only are you staying in a wonderful custom built home that was the brain child of the owner Gary, you also get to be in the company of two very nice people who love what they do. The room is a nice home away from home, honestly it is huge, I have seen smaller apartments. The food is wonderful, my wife enjoyed that there was always fresh fruit, I enjoyed that there was always fresh coffee! Judy's dutch babies are hands down out of this world, for a 1st timer I am now hooked, yum! If you have been in the company of the two wonderful owners of Baywood Shores and had the privilege of staying in one of there beautiful rooms this review is not for you, you already know. If your reading this thinking, "Well that sounds like a nice place," don't worry, you will not be making a mistake by any means.


anniversary

4,6 en octubre 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed with the leightons for our 5 year anniversary wanting a different experience than a chain hotel. We were pleasantly surprised apon check in at the beautiful b&b we had selected. It was absolutely perfect. We will never have a romantic getaway in a hotel again. As for Judy& Gary they were the most hospitable couple I have ever met, no hand shakes at check out all hugs.


Best Deal

5 en octubre 01, 2012

A graet place to relax


Fabulous place to enjoy a relaxing weekend!

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Baywood Shores, we're already looking forward to our next stay. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms beautiful, and the innkeepers friendly and very accomodating!


Great Stop on the Oregon Coast

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

If you are staying on the Oregon coast, Baywood Shores is a must. Great room, we stayed in the Captain's Quarters, but the Cape Cod room looked great also. Right on the bay, new home, well decorated, clean, hot tub, frig, wet bar, all the amenities. Good breakfast and Gary and Judy are interesting and warm hosts.


View and Hot tub

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

Beautiful view at night in the hot tub. The fire place was nice at the foot of the bed.


Wonderful B&B!

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was wonderful! Gary and Judy were great and the room was fabulous! Breakfast was so good and the company made it memorable! I will definitely recommend this B&B to my friends and plan another trip next year!


Highly Recommended

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was perfect! The room exceeded our expectations and the breakfast was fantastic. We will definitely be back!


A Delightful Honeymoon

4,6 en septiembre 03, 2012

My husband and I went to Baywood Shores for our honeymoon. My husband had never been to a bed and breakfast before. We had a lovely stay, and the food was delicious. Judy and Gary are a delightful couple, and were kind enough to even give us breakfast in our room for the first morning we were. We had a truly lovely time here, and look forward to the possibility of visiting again. We've already recommended Baywood Shores to other friends.


A Very Enjoyable Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en agosto 26, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay in the Cape Cod Room at Baywood Shores. It was a pleasure to meet the innkeepers, Judy and Gary, and we appreciated their hospitality. The breakfast was very nice with a wonderful view, and they were willing to accommodate my dietary restrictions (just let them know ahead of time). The room was spacious and included amenities that far surpassed my expectations. We especially enjoyed the art that is exhibited throughout the house.


Baywood Shores B&B

5 en agosto 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I needed a getaway on the coast, and our 4 days at Baywood Shores was SPECTACULAR. We had never stayed there before, and were blown away. The photos on their website make the rooms look great, but we were not prepared for how HUGE the rooms actually were. We chose Baywood Shores because it was by the water, had king size beds, and a two person spa. It was way above and beyond what we had expected, especially at the price we paid. And on top of everything, Judy and Gary were amazing hosts who were full of warmth and friendliness. We're already planning our return stay for the fall.


Amazing 1st time B&B Experince

5 en agosto 13, 2012

We recently made our first trip to the Oregon Coast and decided to stay in a Bed and Breakfast for the first time. Baywood Shores B&B was beautiful on the website and the price point can't be beat. Upon arrival, we realized that we had found a gem and the surrounding beach and scenery were amazing. Judy and Gary were wonderful hosts and were very knowledgeable about the area. We couldn't have asked for a better B&B experience or better hosts, especially for our first time experience. We have already recommended Baywood Shores to several friends and we would not be surprised if we visited Judy and Gary again in the near future. Quick tangent, Judy makes delicious Dutch Babies and if you don't know what those are, you'll be in for a delightful treat! Adonia & Jaxon Vancouver, BC Canada July 23 - 25, 2012


Two wonderful days by the bay

5 en agosto 05, 2012

My wife and I stayed two days in the Cape Cod Room. Light and colorful, with great views of the Siletz Bay. Comfy bed and delicious breakfasts. The Dutch Baby is excellent! The hosts, Gary and Judy are like family. We'll be back again.


The Bayshore Experience

5 en julio 19, 2012

Our 1st trip to the Oregon Coast and only 2nd time staying at a B&B. Judy and Gary Leighton were absolutely wonderful and charming Innkeepers. With only 2 enormous rooms, Judy and Gary focus their attention on their guests. The room (and it's view of the Schooner River and Pacific Ocaen) were fantastic. We even got to see Sam, the bald eagle that sits high atop an old fir tree viewing his Kingdom. And their breakfasts? I could go on and on, but let's just say-you will NOT be disappointed. I would most highly recommend the Bayshore to etiher first time or "seasoned veterans" of B&B's.


Baywood Shores: Great little hideaway!

5 en julio 11, 2012

Fantastic service, rooms, beach access, location...and best of all ocean/sunset VIEWS from the jacuzzi!


Loved it! So glad we chose Baywood Shores!

4,2 en julio 10, 2012

Even after reading all the wonderful reviews about Baywood Shores, it still exceeded our expectations! We've stayed in many B & B's and Baywood Shores is the most quiet, peaceful, and clean place we've stayed at, and a fabulous view on top of it! We loved the dutch baby breakfast so much Judy gave us her recipe, and Judy and Garys company every day was a highlight!


Oregon Coast Stay in Lincoln City

4,6 en julio 09, 2012

Innkeepers Judy and Gary have a lovely B&B right on the Siletz Bay. Our timing was such that we enjoyed the fireworks from the comfort of the B&B. Great stay!


Wonderful Stay - Wonderful Hosts

5 en junio 26, 2012

We had such a relaxing evening-we just wish we could have stayed longer. Judy and Gary were so friendly and knowledgable. Hope to return. Cindy & Quinnan


Anniversary Weekend

4,2 en junio 25, 2012

When one looks at a property on-line you can never be sure if it is the photographer's magic or the real site. I assure you no magic could recreate the Baywood Shores B&B. We have stayed in many B&B's and this is by far the best! The room was absolutely lovely from the decor to the bed linens. The view was spectacular! Breakfast was scrumptous and filling. The hosts were most gracious and accomodating. We will definitely stay here again!


The Best B & B EVER!!!

4,8 en junio 06, 2012

What can we say, Judy and Gary are awesome and their bed and breakfast rivals 5 star diamond hotels anywhere! We stayed in the Captain's Quarters which was immaculately clean, charmingly decorated and we think must be the best room in the house with it's ocean view! The breakfast both days were gourmet and very filling, again with a view of the ocean. Judy welcomed us with open arms the day we arrived and both she and Gary treated us like old friends during our 2 day stay. We truly did not want to leave and absolutely will be booking again with them not to mention telling our friends and family. A must stay! Cal and Wendy Thompson


Very Pleased

5 en junio 02, 2012

I have been to the Oregon Coast multiple times throughout my life due to family living in the area. Recently, I was able to visit again this time accompanied by my husband. We decided to make it a much needed "romantic getaway". Looking online the 1st site we saw was for "Baywood Shores B & B". It looked so beautiful and the price was reasonable for what it offered. We looked at a few more websites that had less to offer with almost twice the price tag. So, we booked the "Captain's Quarters" with Baywood. When we arrived, I was nervous. I thought it was too good to be true. I was wrong. It was everything we had expected and more. The Leightons were so personable and friendly. Their property was exquisite and even built by Mr. Leighton himself. So to say the least, it's set up was planned out very well and made it, as my husband put it, "one of the nicest places we have ever stayed". Every picture online is exactly as the room appeared making nothing a disapointment like some sites can lead one to have. The bed was very comfortable. The food so very yummy :) We will definitely be back again in the future.


What a terrific find!

5 en mayo 29, 2012

We LOVED this bed & breakfast and the hosts, Gary and Judy. The breakfasts were outstanding, the room and the home itself was amazing, and the setting was just lovely. We enjoyed the in-room hottub while drinking wine and looking out the big window at the ocean tide. It was as if we'd always been good friends with the owners--they made us feel that at home! If lucky like us, you might even get to share an evening by the outside fire right off the ocean. We'd highly recommend to anyone! Doug and Brenda Kansas City, MO


Baywood Shores the "Best Choice" B & B in Lincoln City

5 en mayo 29, 2012

Everything about this BB will exceed your expectations! The view from the Caption Quarters is magnificant, the room is a five star room and your hosts Gary and Judy attend to your every want, simply put this is one of the best BB we have ever stayed at and we have stayed in plenty! Thanks Gary and Judy, you were absolutely correct one night is not long enough for your outstanding BB! Bob and Donna, Bradenton, Florida


One great night at Baywood Shores

5 en abril 02, 2012

Hosts were exceptionally friendly. There is a low-priced gourmet restaurant in walking distance for dinner.


First trip to Oregon coast

4,6 en marzo 13, 2012

My wife and I had a great time at Baywood Shores B&B. Gary and Judy were excellent hosts. Their breakfast's were delicious and they were informative about the area. It was our first time to the Oregon coast and we could not have picked a better place to stay. The rooms were great and had everything we need to relax and enjoy our stay. We would absolutely recommend this place.


Refreshment, beauty, hospitality, tasty food

4,8 en marzo 13, 2012

Gary and Judy were warm and welcoming from the get-go to my wife and me. The rooms are large, spacious, and very clean and light. Bed very comfortable. Jacuzzi delightful while looking out on the view. The view of the bay and distant ocean are beautiful and peaceful, with plenty of bird wildlife and incoming and outgoing tides to watch. Having a sink, refrigerator, and microwave was perfect for those among us who like to eat our tasty treats in peace in-house rather than always eating out. It is right on the beach so the walk is 10 seconds. Strolling along the bay and river is great. Their breakfast cooking is a hit; I have a wife and eight children who all cook our family tremendous tasty and healthy meals from scratch, and we eat three square meals, so I know good food and great breakfasts – Gary and Judy provide delicious, home-cooked, excellent breakfasts at a table in the common area with an excellent view of the bay and ocean. Calm in general, and share common space with only one other room’s occupants (and Gary and Judy). Plenty of nearby shops and restaurants in Lincoln City and only another 20 minutes away in other towns. Baywood Shores is great. –Happy Guests From Salem, Oregon


WOW

5 en marzo 08, 2012

Gary and Judy are the most wonderfulest host and hostess that I have ever met. Great hospitality from the moment we walked into their home. The Captain's room was spectacular with such a wonderful view of the bay and the ocean. The breakfast that consisted of the best Dutch Baby Pancakes I have every tasted was above and beyond anything I have experienced at a Bed and Breakfast in a long time. Thank to both of you for making our short one night stay a time to remember....We will definitely return! Gary and Kimberly Hammond


Great retreat!

5 en febrero 06, 2012

Judy and Gary were wonderful hosts for my all to short one-night stay. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable, the view of the bay was a welcome change. Got to see two bald eagles (thanks to Judy) in a nearby tree. And you will need to have the yummy Dutch Baby! I highly recommend Baywood Shores B&B. If you're there on February 9th, make sure you wish Judy Happy Birthday! Dianna - Lake Oswego


Loved the People and the Room

5 en enero 24, 2012

Judy And Gary were wonderful host and I loved the room. I will be back and I hope they will continue to be blessed as much as I was from my visit and time with them . Thanks Guys Bob and Tana


We couldn't wait to go back!

5 en enero 22, 2012

We had such a great time last summer that we couldn't wait till next summer to go back! We went just to recover from a busy holiday season and it was worth it! Gary and Judy are great hosts, and we always feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast is "roll your eyes" good :). The captains quarters is the best room we've ever stayed in. Their attention to detail is amazing. You really feel at home, and not like your invading someone's house. You cannot beat the value they provide. If your looking for a romantic get-a-way, don't go anywhere else in Lincoln City, or on the Oregon Coast for that matter :).


Exceeded all expectations!

4,6 en enero 09, 2012

Some of the nicest accommodations we've ever had. They've done a great job in creating a luxurious and comfortable space in an absolutely beautiful setting. They can be a little zealous in serving up their Dutch Babies, but still a great experience overall.


Perfect room with Jaquzzi view

5 en enero 07, 2012

A very quiet and beautiful place, Quick and easy access to the bay,,,its a mere 20 yard walk. We felt very welcoe and comfortable,,,,we will be back!


Excellent

4,6 en diciembre 27, 2011

We had the good fortune to stay on three consecutive sunny days (on the Oregon coast? A miracle!) Judy and Gary were lovely. A real joy to chat with at breakfast, and very unobtrusive otherwise. Great meals, great views. We'd definitely come again!


A Weekend to Remember

5 en diciembre 07, 2011

When I called Gary and Judy and we talked he said the website pictures are extremely nice but when I arrived, I was overjoyed with the room and accomodations. Gary and Judy you should be proud of your facility. My girlfriend and I will remember this weekend forever. Thanks again. M & J


A wonderful place to stay and relax

3,8 en noviembre 15, 2011

We stayed over two nights. We were in the "sail boat" room which was bright and sunny. The host and hostess were very nice warm people. We really had a wonderful time over the weekend. The food was very good, and the room was clean.


Fantastic stay!

5 en noviembre 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Baywood Shores to celebrate our first anniversary. The room was huge, we had plenty of space and a beautiful view of Siletz Bay. Gary and Judy were gracious hosts, providing excellent breakfasts and even the recipe for their famous Dutch Babies. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again!


Highly recommended

5 en noviembre 07, 2011

This was our first B&B and it was such a wonderful experience that we will definitely do it again.


We will come back again and again!

4,8 en octubre 31, 2011

My husband and I love staying at B&B's and we have to say this is the best B&B we've ever stayed at! Judy and Gary are wonderful hosts...so welcoming, friendly and funny! I think we had the best room in the house too in the Captains Quarters...the view at night was unbelievable overlooking the water and lights while soaking in the hot tub. The breakfast was delicious too. Judy helped us reserve a spot at a local glass blowing studio too, which is something I wanted to do while in town. This without a doubt a place we would recommend to everyone!


Loved it!

5 en octubre 30, 2011

We stayed in the beautiful Captain's Room and had the unexpected FUN of watching the bay completely empty of seawater with each low tide and then refill to the brim with each high tide. Amazing to see the seals and birds get washed from their perches as the waters encroached and the entire horizon changed. Other interesting activities were also observable with the large telescope at the window outside our room. Food was great....do NOT miss the Dutch Babies for breakfast! Excellent tidepools to explore nearby. We were happy with everything about Baywood Shores.


Incredible

4,6 en octubre 30, 2011

We stayed here for our first b&b experience. Gary and Judy have done a wonderful job creating this place. The room (Cape Cod) was outstanding. Even my germaphobe, super clean wife was impressed, which is no easy task. Breakfast was excellent, with good conversation. The setting is beautiful. We would definitely go back to Baywood Shores.


Great romantic getaway

4,8 en octubre 23, 2011

I didn't know if my husband would like a B&B, but he loved it. The owners are so very sweet & the breakfast was so yummy! The room was beautiful.The fireplace was nice,the whirpool bath was awesome,you can look out over the bay while your in it. The bed was very comfy and pretty. There's a small kitchen nook with coffee pot,mini fridge with water bottles, a variety of teas,cocoa,coffee. There is a small deck you can sit out on.The bathroom is nice and clean.


Baywood and Shores Bed and Breakfast, simply awesome

5 en octubre 19, 2011

I actually discovered Baywood Shores Bed and Breakfast by coming across their web site and was amazed at the low rate for a stay. I traveled there with my girlfriend, Heather, last weekend for a night stay to see if it measured up. First, I will say that Gary and Judy are very excellent hosts and do a great job following up on the reservation plans. There are two rooms to choose from: the Captain's Quarters or the Cape Cod. Only the decor and a few square feet make the two rooms different. Both rooms have two-person jacuzzi baths that allow a very nice view of the Siletz Bay. If you enjoy wildlife, especially birds, this is the place for you. We witnessed many, such as Grey and Blue Heron's, ospreys, pelicans, and many other species. The room itself was very spacious for two and not only has a jacuzzi, but a nice TV with DVD and VHS capabilities. They offer a wide variety of movies that can be viewed and are included in the price. The rooms are very clean and well decorated to match the nautical theme of the surrounding areas. After a nice quiet night of sleep in the king size comfortable bed, guests come down stairs for a home made breakfast that is sure to get your pallet's attention. A gas fireplace is sure to take of any chill from a crisp night on the coast. I highly recommend Baywood Shores Bed and Breakfast to anyone wanting a romantic retreat in an intimate setting. Visit their web site at BaywoodShores.com..


A fabulous stormy night at the beach

4,0 en octubre 13, 2011

We got to see a lightning storm over the water from the comfort of the double in-room jacuzzi. Hard to beat that. The hospitality & food were as fabulous as we remembered.


Stayed here twice so far, will definitely be going back

5 en octubre 12, 2011

My wife and I have spent our first two anniversaries here, and plan on going back every year as long as we can. The rooms are great and we absolutely love the jacuzzi tubs. Breakfast in the morning is fantastic, and Gary and Judy are some of the nicest people you could ever meet.


Great Place to Stay

4,2 en octubre 05, 2011

This B&B fronts right on Siletz Bay and has great views across the bay to the breakers at the inlet. It's quiet, with only two guest rooms. Service is first rate, the rooms are comfortable, well appointed and spacious. Gary and Judy are gracious and accommodating. You do have to climb two flights of stairs to get to your room. We would stay here again.


Rest and Relaxation at its best

4,8 en septiembre 29, 2011

The inn and location were great for our start to an Oregon vacation. Judy and Gary prepared delicious meals that we enjoyed as we looked out the window on the bay. They were so gracious and we learned so much from them to help us with our trip. We would love to stay there again if we make it back to Oregon.


Beautiful, meticulously clean romantic getaway

5 en septiembre 21, 2011

The Captain's Quarters suite was beautifully decorated, meticulously clean, and provided the perfect location for a romantic getaway. The owners are very quiet and want to be out of the way, yet provide lovely company during breakfast, where they served a delicious and fulfilling meal. Every little detail in the room has been thought of and provided, including water bottles, extra towels, places to sit/recline, and entire library of books and movies. We will come back...soon if possible!


Sunset heaven

4,0 en septiembre 11, 2011

Most comfortable beds ever - wonderful hosts - incredible breakfast and beautiful views with fabulous sunsets


Outstanding B&B on the Oregon Coast

4,4 en agosto 24, 2011

Baywood Shores was a breath of fresh air (!). Beautiful decor, friendly owners, and drop-dead gorgeous view across Siletz Bay. This was our favorite B&B ever!


A romantic experience & Innkeepers Extroidinaire

5 en agosto 07, 2011

TWe celebrated our 35th Anniversary here three years ago and we had such warm and delightful memories we choose to return this year for our 38th anniversary. I am awed by the beauty of the area and I never tire of watching the seals through the telescope and my favorite activity is to watch the bald eagle that hunts and catches fish in in the bay outside the front Windows. Gary and Judy are such gracious hosts and the breakfasts they serve are delicious and there is never any pressure to hurry. This is truly a very special place for couples to connect with the reasons they joined together in the first place. Sincerely Jim Jarvis


Quiet Relaxing stay

4,4 en agosto 07, 2011

The B&B is terrific! Judy and Gary are wonderful hosts, making you feel right at home. Breakfast was excellent each morning. The room is quiet and relaxing. The location is right on the edge of the bay, with a nice place to sit and enjoy the sun, breeze and sunset! All in all a great place to get away for a few days.


Bayshore is great!

3,4 en julio 29, 2011

Judy and Gary are great, the room was beautiful, and I fully intend on returning in the future.


Baywood Shores was Amazing!

5 en julio 17, 2011

My boyfriend and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary at Baywood Shores. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and we were amazed by the service that was provided to us by Judy and Gary! We stayed in the cape cod room, which was so cozy and relaxing. And the breakfast was the best ever, I still can't find a delicious egg strata like the one that was prepared for us! Thank you Judy and Gary, we will definitely be back!


This sets the standard for bed and breakfasts!

5 en julio 10, 2011

Neither my wife or I had stayed at a b&b before, so we weren't entirely sure what to expect. Despite this fact, I can assure you that this b&b has the best value. For the same price as any decent room in a jam packed Lincoln city motel, you get the privacy and romance that Baywood Shores provides. Gary and Judy were great, very hospitable, and fun to talk to! The fire pit on the beach, the movie selection, the two person soaking tub IN the room... Not to mention the breakfast! We stayed two nights, and the dutch babies and strata were amazing! Bring a second stomach for this one :). I would recommend Baywood Shores to anyone. We'll be going back again!


Baywood Shores at Lincon City

5 en junio 23, 2011

What a retreat. Right on the water, rooms have the most comfortable beds and views of the water. Breakfast was delicious. Gary and Judy were delightful gracious hosts and their suggestions of where to go to eat and places to see were much appreciated. Did I mention the water, the fire circle, and the view from the tub? Definitely want to return.


A hidden gem for every need

5 en junio 10, 2011

This is a B&B that is romatic but pratical. A quiet place to get away but in the middle of things. In other words no matter what you want from the B&B itself , or from the hosts BAywood Shores has it. The rooms reflect a care in both their layout to thier ambiance. Your hosts are helpful in all areas from thethier wonderful food, to your need for directions, to suggestions on what to see. And one final thing if you really want to start your day on the right note watching deer walk along the beach is very hard to beat. We will be going back.


The best experience away from home!

5 en junio 03, 2011

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B before and are a younger couple so thought it would be akward, yet to are surprise it was the best ever. Judy greeted us by name at the door, gave us our tour then we were left with our privacy in the most gorgeous room I had ever stayed in, truly. The jetted tub was maybe the best perk of the room! Then came the breakfast, absolutely delicious. Gary even made our reservations for dinner at the Bayshores Restuarant which was yummy! They just truly were the most gracious host's and we enjoyed every minute of it! Thank you Judy and Gary we will be back! - Stone's


Great View and Value!

4,6 en mayo 25, 2011

My husband and I booked our stay at Baywood Shores for mid-May and were not disappointed with the service and value that we received. We stayed in the Captains' room and it was decadent, well-stocked with linens and essentials, and the view was to die for. We could walk to the bay and dip our toes in the water and view the ocean from the back porch. The proprietors were very friendly and accommodating, giving my husband and I the privacy we needed to enjoy our weekend. The downstairs lobby was well stocked with information about area attractions, many of which were a short car-ride away. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and fresh, served promptly at 9:00 and accompanied by friendly banter about our local Alma Maters! I would recommend this establishment to any of my friends and will be returning as soon as I can possibly manage it!


The Best Overall B&B

4,8 en mayo 14, 2011

The Baywood Shores Bed and Breakfast is the place to stay on the Oregon Coast. Gary and Judy have done an excellent job creating a serene and comfortable atmosphere. It is like home, but way better. First of all, Gary and Judy are the most sincere and welcoming hosts. Their breakfasts were a treat to look forward to each morning. The best were Judy's dutch babies accompanied by Gary's homemade syrups. I also loved the secret recipe butterscotch rolls. I stayed in the Captain's Quarters and the website pictures do not do justice to the quality and size of the room. Soaking in the two-person jacuzzi tub at sunset was luxurious to say the least. The bed was comfortable and every night was a restful deep sleep. The location of the Baywood Shores is also a big plus as Newport is a short beautiful drive away, as well as several scenic lookouts, and the Three Capes Loop. Also in Lincoln City is a great outlet mall for tax-free shopping! What I liked best about the Baywood Shores is how everything came together so perfectly: great hosts, a luxurious room, delicious breakfasts, a beautiful location, at a great value. You will not find what the Baywood Shores Bed and Breakfast has to offer at a better rate anywhere. Needless to say, what I liked least was checking out.


Marvelous Stay!

5 en mayo 10, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! Judy and Gary are extremely welcoming and accommodating. The room was very clean and cozy, bed and linens luxurious and comfortable, view gorgeous and food delicious. We definitely recommend the Baywood Shores to anyone looking for a relaxing, no fuss b&b stay.


Luxurious & cozy gem providing beach views & jacuzzi tub for two

4,6 en mayo 08, 2011

My boyfriend & I spent one night at Baywood Shores B&B and were immediately impressed upon pulling up to the property (don't be fooled by the smaller houses leading up to it). Situated on the beach, this property allowed us to both explore outdoors and also enjoy the sunset as evening arrived. Our room had its own personal jacuzzi, a fridge for our wine and a cable equipped TV to let us play any music we wanted - this was a perfect romantic stop for us on our oad trip up the Oregon Coast. Judy & Gary, the innkeepers, were friendly and chatty, but left us to do our exploring in the evening and allowed us to enjoy the beautifully decorated property. Extra perks included access to lots of games - including a wonderful glass chess set. Breakfast was also unique and delicious. I highly recommend this as a place to stay if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing & luxurious yet cozy stopover. Thanks for the hospitality Judy & Gary!


Great B&B

4,4 en mayo 08, 2011

My wife and I had never tried a B&B before, but decided to try out Baywood Shores for our anniversary. We stayed in the Captain's Room, and we truly loved our experience! We will definitely be back!


It's worth every penny!

5 en abril 18, 2011

Everything was exceptional. We look forward to a return visit. Came on a week when it was really rainy. Weather didn't cooperate, but there was plenty to do nearby, and our quarters were great. The sitting room had a great view, and a vast selection of books and videos. You will not be disappointed!h


Great B&B

4,8 en abril 17, 2011

Don't miss out by passing this one up and opting to stay in a hotel. The location is perfect, right on the beach. Very clean. Judy and Gary are super friendly and great hosts. I've stayed in B&B's all over Europe and the U.S. This one ranks up on the list.


Beautiful and relaxing

5 en abril 09, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Baywood Shores immensely. It was the perfect relaxing and romantic getaway. It's located right on the water, with beautiful views in from the hot tub in your room, the dining room where you enjoy a scrumptious breakfast, and the living room where you can lounge and read a book or watch a movie. We enjoyed strolling along the beach and just relaxing in our room, which was beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. The innkeepers were wonderful hosts and fixed us a delicious breakfast of Dutch babies with fresh strawberries, juice, and coffee. We enjoyed our stay very much and highly recommend this B&B.


Our New Go-To Luxury Vacation Spot on the Coast

4,8 en abril 03, 2011

My criteria for a b&b for my last vacation: -In Oregon, preferably on the coast -large bay windows with a view -jacuzzi tub in the bedroom, overlooking said view If you'd like this experience, I'll save you the time spent researching. Baywood Shores in Lincoln City is the only one I found, after hours of searching. I am so glad that I did find this place- it will be our new vacation spot for relaxation and luxury. When the weather was nice, it was great to take a sandy stroll around the bay right outside our door. When the weather changed, storm watching was great from the comfort of our in-room jacuzzi tub. Our room, Captain's Quarters, had all the amenities we could ask for, including an electric fireplace/heater and a lovely patio up in the tree tops. The food was tasty, plentiful, and delivered with friendly, helpful service. Judy and Gary are both happy to help with dining/entertainment suggestions as well as being entertaining, informative and caring hosts. I can tell that they are very experienced and make guests feel very relaxed and at home- I'm sure guests always have a great time here! The location is also situated well. It's convenient to be on the south side of town; you can easily drive into town or one of the other nearby towns, without being right on the main highway or on any other major thoroughfare. My only regrets are that my appetite is not larger in order to take in the full extent of the multi-course breakfasts, and that we only reserved 2 nights! Now that we know how wonderful this place is, we will be back ASAP!


My first expierence of B&B's...

5 en marzo 30, 2011

My first expierence of B&B's... Beautiful and cozy! Although the weather did not fully cooperate with our stay, we enjoyed every moment. The dutch babies breakfast was amazing. Great views. Gary and Judy have alot of passion for their business


Birthday Stay

5 en marzo 24, 2011

We stayed in the Captain's Quarters at Baywood. We were so pleasantly surprised with the quality and size of the room, and wished that we would have made arrangements for more than one night. Judy and Gary were simply amazing hosts, and made us such an unforgettable breakfast. We are already making plans to stay again - but next time for at least two nights!


Wonderful

5 en marzo 23, 2011

The Innkeepers, Gary and Judy Leighton, at Baywood Shores are very personable, friendly and do an outstanding job of making guests feel at home. Their establishment is beautifully furnished and had just the right touch of 'home'--so much so that we didn't want to leave! We definately recommend that anyone new to the area or just looking for a weekend getaway visit Baywood Shores. You will find the perfect blend of home, resort, beach and beauty. Well done Judy and Gary!


Better than Expected!

5 en febrero 24, 2011

We stayed in the Cape Cod room in celebration of our anniversary. When I opened the door, the room was even better than I expected. I enjoyed every detail put into the room. The breakfasts were delicious and presented very appealing. Judy and Gary and the other guests were good company at breakfast. We will definitely be back!


Excellent Bed and Breakfast stay

4,6 en febrero 10, 2011

It was a terribly stormy weekend and it was all GREAT. We had such a good time the room was perfect, the food was great.


Wonderful 1st time B&B experience

5 en febrero 10, 2011

This was our first B&B experience so we really had no idea what to expect. We were welcomed as if we were a family guest. Dinner recommendations were given & everything was bright, clean, & welcoming as we were shown around the shared living space & our bedroom. Many movie & book selections were available. The view is beautiful as you can see from the pictures, but to top it off we saw a resident bald eagle perched on its lookout twice. The bed was very comfortable; no achy mornings like I often experience sleeping in a bed not my own. And of course we took a hot bath in the jacuzzi tub, plenty of room for two to soak & relax. And oh so important...the in-room fridge kept our champagne nice and cold. Breakfast both mornings was delicious & they are generous with food portions. I was stuffed both days!! We stayed in the Captain's Quarters, which I felt was beautifully decorated. I loved the wooden beam ceiling. Overall we were very happy. I can't even think of one thing to complain or be 'picky' about. Thank you so much Gary & Judy for a wonderful home to stay in at the beach. Many blessings for your home!!


Excellent place to stay from a discerning traveler

4,4 en enero 20, 2011

This place was fabulous! The room was exquisite and attention to detail was evident. The hosts were very friendly, warm and courteous. The setting was spectacular and local dining was perfect.


perfect relaxing destination!

4,8 en diciembre 28, 2010

absolutely beautiful rooms, gracious hosts, and delicious breakfast! Spacious room with jetted tub overlooking the bay. Absolutely beautiful and relaxing!


Birthday stay at the beach!

4,4 en diciembre 01, 2010

The room was beautiful, love the jacuzzi tub! Inn keepers, very friendly, great food. We will definitely go back.


One of the Best

4,8 en octubre 22, 2010

This is certainly one of the best B&Bs in Oregon. Everything about our room, the Captain's Quarters, was perfect, including the in-room hot tub with a view of peaceful and gorgeous Siletz Bay. The owners are very hospitable and fun to talk with, and breakfast was wonderful. We hope to make another visit.


More Romantic Than Venice

5 en septiembre 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Baywood Shores Bed & Breakfast on 7/15/10. Our honeymoon was spent in Venice and Rome. The hotels there were excellent, but our stay at Baywood Shores was more romantic and comfortable. Neither of us had stayed at a B&B before, so I was a little apprehensive about the idea. One of my main concerns was privacy. That concern was immediately alleviated when we arrived and found that the house was designed with two separate areas. One half of the house was created for guests so we could come and go as we pleased without fear of disturbing the innkeepers. Our room was beautifully constructed and designed, with an amazing view of the ocean from our window. If you have the means and are in Oregon, staying at Baywood Shores will definitely be the highlight of your vacation.


Amazing

5 en septiembre 16, 2010

We stayed here for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it! The rooms were so beautiful! They were very nice people and made us feel right at home. We had to do an early fishing trip and were not going to be able to do breakfast and they were so kind to accommodate us and make us lunch instead of breakfast! I would highly recommend them if your in the area!


Our best weekend at the coast so far

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2010

We are regular visitors to the Oregon Coast. We've stayed at B&B's all along the coast from Coos Bay to Astoria and the Baywood Shores B&B in Lincoln City has been the best so far. As is a small B&B with only two guest rooms: (positive) you get treated like royalty by Gary and Judy since they only have up to 4 guests at a time; (potentially negative) availability may be limited since it gets booked far in advance, but the wait is definitely worth it. It is right by the beach, you literally walk our of the B&B into the sand which not a lot of B&B typically have. The rooms are very well decorated. We stayed at the cape cod room and it was one of the coziest rooms we've ever stayed at. The bay view from the jacuzzi in our room was amazing. All in all, a very good choice and excellent value. We look forward to going back soon.


nice place to stay

3,8 en agosto 23, 2010

Very welcoming B & B. Clean and nicely decorated. The rooms match the pictures on the internet site. Food was good, well presented and special needs taken into account. We will be staying at this B&B next time we are in the area.


Pre-Anniversary Getaway

5 en agosto 18, 2010

Gary and Judy have a wonderful place. Very comfortable and relaxing. We stayed in the Captains Quarters. Very large room, king size bed and huge tub off the floor next to the window. Great view. The bed was a little too firm for us but they could probably fix it with one of those memory-foam mattress pads from Costco. Gary and Judy are both wonderful hosts and Judy's breakfasts are amazing. She takes the time to make the type of food you would find at a 5-star resort. No continental breakfast here! We had a fritata the first morning with a fresh made blueberry muffin, fresh fruit and the usual drinks. The next morning she made us personal dutch-babies with garys home-made pineapple syrup. It was truly wonderful, and I had been in the restaurant business for many years. This is a place we would want to come back to again as well as recommend any of our friends and relatives.


Fabulous

4,2 en agosto 11, 2010

We came from an Inn in Jacksonville that was kond of noisy so we didn't sleep well. What a difference here. Beautifully located, clean, comfortable, great view nad jsu plain old romantic!!! Can only recommend it! Gary and Judy are great people and we will be back if we are ever in your neck of the woods again!


First time experience at a B&B

5 en julio 11, 2010

For our 20th wedding anniversary, we decided to try a B&B for the first time. We hit the jackpot with Baywood Shores. Judy and Gary graciously allowed us to feel at home. Breakfast for both days was exceptional! We stayed in the Cape Cod Room and it surpassed our exceptions. Can't wait for the next time we are able to get away. The Beedes


Exceptional B & B on the Beach!

5 en julio 01, 2010

We stayed two nights at this wonderful B & B. The food was beautifully presented asnd delicious. The rooms huge, beautiful and marvelously comfortable. There were ocean and bay views from every window. A walk on the beach is right outside the door. The hosts were like old friends.


A Wonderful Getaway

5 en mayo 12, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Baywood Shores. Our expectations were exceeded. The rooms were clean, the innkeepers were delightful and the view was beautiful. Breakfast was wonderful. Such a variety and the service was great. I must say the innkeepers pay attention to detail in every aspect of their B&B. We will return on our next visit.


WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!!!!!

5 en mayo 09, 2010

We spent one night at this bed and breakfast, but wished we could have stayed longer, the room was amazing, the owners were friendly,and warm, and the breakfast was wonderful. We had dutch babies for breakfast!!!The stay was great!!!! I am sure we will be back.


Weekend Get Away

4,6 en marzo 15, 2010

It doesn't get any better than this. The location was perfect, quiet and quite beautiful. The room was actually better than the picture. We ate more for breakfast than we typically eat in a week! The food was excellent. My husband is very hesistant to try B&B's but this one he loved! We can't wait to come back.


The BEST place to stay in Lincoln city.

5 en febrero 08, 2010

We stayed here for our anniversary, and we loved it! The view is spectacular, and the room was amazing. The breakfast was wonderful, we had dutch babies and fresh fruit, absolutely great. We will be coming back again!


Baywood Shores B & B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $179 - $199
  • Comentarios (146) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 2

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 541-9966700
  • Sin cargo
    1800-3270486

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba