Coolidge House Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
95 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great old house, great host, close to festival

4,2 en julio 23, 2014

The host was especially good--low key, helpful, good at providing what was needed. Was integral to our having a pleasant stay


Super B&B in Shakespeare Country!

5 en mayo 24, 2014

We have visited many hotels and B&B's in Ashland over the years; one of our top choices is Coolidge House. Not only is the accomodation excellent, but it is very close to the Shakespeare venues... an easy walk for anyone. Thanks for a great stay!


A Very Pleasant Stay

5 en mayo 07, 2014

We stayed in the newly furnished "Dickens" room for two nights and had a lovely visit. The host, Jordan, was very friendly and his breakfasts were outstanding. Its in a great location, the rooms are large and well appointed, and the ambiance is very relaxing. Highly recommended!


Coolidge House B&B. Ashland, OR

5 en abril 04, 2014

Have stayed at Coolidge House 3 times now and each time Jordan, the proprieter takes fabulous care of us. The food is wonderful, with attention to detail and he bends over backwards to accommodate our every desire. The location is ideal within walking distance of all the Shakespearean theaters, downtown shopping and great restaurants. Will be staying here twice more this season. FDG


Lovely stay

5 en noviembre 11, 2013

Jordan is a great host; we always seems to connect in some way with many of the other guests


Charming host, attentive to detail and a short walk to the theaters.

3,8 en octubre 30, 2013

Stayed two nights--very comfortable and relaxing. Will be returning much like many of Jordan's other guests.


Coolidge House

5 en octubre 29, 2013

Wonderful experience - friendly host [who cooked breakfast himself] and afternoon tea with wine and cheese. Fabulous room


we will be back

4,4 en octubre 29, 2013

what a wonderful time The breakfast held all of us until dinner! We stayed in the cottage which has a hot tub that could seat 6. It is wonderful The best is Jordan He is warm, helpful and one fantastic cook. We will be back


Charming B & B

4,2 en octubre 28, 2013

Great B & B, proprietor extraordinarily accommodating, very unique and tasteful breakfasts, a lovely place to stay to see the fall foliage, within easy walking distance of entertainment venues


As Good As it Gets Meets As You Like It

5 en octubre 01, 2013

the best B and B in Ashland...and maybe America! Fantastic rooms.....the best breakfasts around (by far)...and Jordan is the ultimate service-minded innkeeper...been coming here for 21 years....still the best!


Coolidge House is the place to be in Ashland

4,8 en septiembre 20, 2013

Jordan is a kind and caring host. The breakfasts are wonderful and a real reason to stay.


Coolidge House is the place to stay in Ashland

5 en septiembre 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Coolidge House. Great innkeeper, great room, great food, and just a short walk in to town. Can't wait to stay there next year.


A Most Pleasant Stay

4,6 en septiembre 12, 2013

The Coolidge House was a great place to stay for us in Ashland this year. We have stayed at approximately 12 B&B's in Ashland over the years and the Coolidge House rates at the top of our list. The Sun Suite was the most spacious room we have ever had and Jordan the innkeeper is the most gracious. The breakfast and snacks were outstanding as well and much appreciated by all.


Great place to stay for OSF

5 en agosto 14, 2013

Friendly host, five minutes walking to down town, theaters. Great gourmet breakfast.


Couldn't have been better

5 en agosto 09, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in the Sun Suite that was absolutely charming. I have stayed in many B & Bs over the years and I will have to say this has been my favorite. The suite was spotless, the jacuzzi was so relaxing, there was lots of storage space and beautifully decorated...Beside the great accommodations I could go on and on about the afternoon tea hour with tea, fresh lemonade, wine, and assortment of goodies to eat..The breakfasts were absolute fantastic and the presentation was as great as the food. We enjoyed our table mate who gave us suggestions on what to do in Ashland...Our host, Jordan, was the best...Wish I didn't live so far away (TN) so that I could make this a yearly event. Thanks, Jordan, for providing the best experience we could ask for...


peaceful haven

4,2 en agosto 01, 2013

We always look forward to our stay at the Coolidge House. It is very close to the Oregon Shakespeare Theater, walking distance. The food is always special. The host is so very gracious, warm and helpful.


2013 Visit to Ashland

4,8 en julio 28, 2013

We have stayed at Coolidge House in the past and always return when we have an opportunity. Jordan, the owner and host, is a special person and is attentive to our every need. We always seem to run into like minded and interesting guests and carry on lively conversations on a variety of topics. Coolidge House is conveniently located within walking distance of the theaters and sits on a quiet hill off Main Street. If someone in your party has difficulty walking up steps I would suggest a first floor room since the steps are fairly steep.


Bed & breakfast

4,4 en julio 27, 2013

Wonderful stay, great location, interesting guests, helpful host. Would stay again, it will be my 4th time!


Beyond Compare

5 en julio 18, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Coolidge House. It would have been the third but they were full last year. The rooms are fabulous, the service was outstanding and the breakfast was exquisite. We even had a visit from some local wild fawns. The conversations were stimulating and the host was remarkably accommodating. Whenever we go to Ashland, OR this is always our first pick and will continue to be so. Our stay was beyond compare. Thanks Jordan. -Randy


Annual VIsit

5 en julio 17, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years and always find the Coolidge House to be a delightful place to stay. Jordan, the owner, couldn't be nicer or more attentive to our needs. The breakfasts are excellent. It is convenient to the theater district. The rooms are nicely appointed in the Victorian style and the garden is beautiful and well maintained. The up stair rooms are reachable only by a deep stairs so a word to the seniors.


Loved it

4,2 en junio 19, 2013

We are regular visitors to Ashland, but this was our first stay at this B&B. We found that it met or exceeded our expectations in every way. Our room was upstairs, very nice, the only problem being that it was sometimes a little warm up there and hard to cool off as it had no separate AC controls. The bed was very comfortable. Jordan, the proprietor, was extremely hospitable and helpful, even carrying some of our bags up the stairs for us. There is good off-street parking on the property, and a lovely garden with gazebo. Nice comfortable living room. Fresh baked cookies and cheese available every afternoon and evening. Convenient to the Plaza and the theaters, an easy walk. And the breakfasts are excellent. We'll be back.


Couldn't be better

5 en junio 05, 2013

First overnight stay in Ashland. Great location. Easy parking. Great host. More than we hoped for. Definitely stay there again.


Delightful time in Ashland

5 en junio 03, 2013

Lovely historic home convenient to theater and downtown Ashland. Delicious breakfast and pleasant host


What a delightful stay.

5 en mayo 31, 2013

What a delightful stay. Most certainly will return!!! Jordan is a fantastic host!


Coolidge Review

4,4 en mayo 30, 2013

Great location, close to plays and downtown. Lovely gardens. Jordan, our host was exceptionally hospitable and was very informed including plays. Breakfasts were fantastic. Eating with other guests was very nice. Would like to return.


Can't wait to go back

5 en mayo 15, 2013

Great place! Friendly (but not hovering) proprietor, 5 minute stroll from the heart of Ashland, good food. Convenient to restaurants and theaters. Stayed in the Sun Room (suite) and loved it.


Excellent Stay at Coolidge House

4,4 en abril 25, 2013

Jordan, the manager, is just terrific. As with any good hospitality operation the person who runs it is the key. He does an excellent job. The property is currently renovating two of their 6 rooms, so the property was 2/3 full. Our suite, in a back cottage was very comfortable and met all our needs. Carl Berry


Our favorite place to stay!

5 en marzo 21, 2013

We have stayed with Jordan a couple of times and just love the Coolidge House. The rooms are tastefully decorated and appointed with many luxuries. It’s quiet, safe and located within walking distance to the Shakespeare Festival. Jordan’s food is superb…and I’m a picky eater! We are looking forward to our next visit. J. & C.


Coolidge House worth a return visit

4,8 en marzo 21, 2013

The accommodations were excellent. We rented the cottage in the back--quiet and cozy. If we'd discovered the Natural Foods co-op earlier and its great selection of fresh fish we would have used the kitchen more...next time I guess... Jordan is a great breakfast cook...and knowledgeable about Shakespeare as well. We went in the off-season when the prices are lower. But I would definitely return in the summer. Coolidge is just a short walk to the theaters, restaurants and shops.


Gracious host and great experience

4,8 en marzo 13, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Coolidge House while visiting our daughter at SOU. The cottage was very comfy and we especially enjoyed the fireplace and huge 2 person jacuzzi. Jordan supplied our every need and even invited our daughter to breakfast! Conversation around the breakfast table was stimulating and the food truly delicious. It was great to be able to leave our car and walk downtown. Couldn't have asked for more!


Wonderful stay at Coolidge House

5 en marzo 12, 2013

This was our second visit to Coolidge House. Jordan, the owner, went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable, including making us dinner reservations. His breakfasts are delicious and plentiful and he bakes cookies for afternoon snack. The location is great, just a few blocks north of the theater area. We also enjoyed the company of the other guests at breakfast. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. This is a great place to stay in Ashland!


Perfect accomodations, perfectly placed!

4,8 en marzo 03, 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast close to downtown Ashland. Spaciouis, comfortable and clean room. Jordan was personal and accomodating. Loved it and would definitely go again!


Great B & B

4,6 en marzo 03, 2013

The location is perfect close to all theaters and restaurants. The host is friendly. The breakfast was very good.


Great Anniversary Weekend

5 en febrero 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Coolidge house to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Jordan is a great host, the room and the Inn was immaculate and very welcoming. The Breakfast was exquisite with fruit smoothies, mamosa's, french toast with carmalized apples, chicken sausage, etc. The Inn is very close to the Shakespeare Festival and one can walk to and from the play venue as well as many local restaurants. Overall, a perfect weekend and a great Inn.


Ambiance and a great setting

5 en enero 24, 2013

The rooms were gorgeous and the hospitality was personal without being intrusive. This is truly a gem in the middle of Shakesperean heaven.


Ashland Getaway

5 en noviembre 14, 2012

Awesome stay in Ashland. Our room was superb. Jordan is really friendly and made our stay a great one. Breakfast was excellent...and coffee was hot! We would recommend the Coolidge House to anyone.


Home Away from Home

5 en octubre 27, 2012

We have been staying at the Coolidge House for the past 10 years and have always enjoyed our stay. We reserved the Garden Suite, which has recently been updated and is stunning. This suite has always been a favorite as the sitting room is sunny and looks over the patio. The breakfasts are delicious and substantial. Homemade cookies, tea and coffee are set out in the afternoon and later in the day the table is supplemented with wine, cheese and fruit. Jordan, the host of Coolidge House, makes you feel at home and is very knowledgeable about the plays and actors, local restaurants and other attractions offered in Ashland.


We love the Coolidge House!!

5 en octubre 14, 2012

Lovely rooms, breakfast is outstanding (think lemon curd stuffed French toast with blueberry syrup). Just a few blocks from the theaters. Nice afternoon tea, wine and cheese. Victorian style tub baths a little difficult to use. Enjoyed a room with regular shower this year.


Ashland trip

5 en octubre 06, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. Jordan seems to be a perfect host and the b & b is just lovely. Easy walk to see plays and enjoy restaurants. We will definitely be coming back!


Great Review

5 en octubre 04, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Coolidge House Bed and Breakfast, 4 nights. It was a lovely experience. The host was a most genial fellow, the rooms beautiful and cozy, great beds, and the most amazing breakfasts ever. It was near town and we were able to park our cars and walk all over town. We highly recommend that you stay here. We loved it so much we have already booked for next year!!


Ashland's best

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2012

Have stayed many times over the years and there is none better. Very comfortable mattresses and the best full breakfast in town.


Lovely Experience All Around

4,4 en septiembre 13, 2012

When we travel around the country, we normally stay in the chain motels to avoid surprises. In planning a stop in Ashland to see friends, we considered staying in a B&B to add to the experience. It is difficult to sort through the descriptions and comments for so many B&Bs, but sort through them we did. Part serendipity, part homework, we chose Coolidge House and are glad that we did. It was a classic B&B experience -- turn of the century decor, friendly and accommodating hospitality, ample parking, great location (especially for those coming to Ashland for theater), and indulgently delicious breakfasts accompanied by good conversations with the other guests! Next time we come to Ashland, to include the theater, we will stay at Coolidge House. Thank you, Jordan!


B&B in Ashland

3,8 en agosto 27, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our choice of the Coolidge House for our stay in Ashland. Jordan could not have been nicer or more hospitable. It seemed like the other guests were all repeat customers and they all liked it very much as well. It may seem like the ratings I gave were pretty low, but it is not because we found any fault at all with the experience. We were very happy overall. The reasons for the ratings are as follows: A "3" says it "met my expectations". Well it did. And my expectations are pretty igh! So that is not a slight at all. The service was outstanding and I said so. It is quite expensive, so when I say the value met my expectations, it did. It is not an outstanding value. But it did meet my expectations. The only reason I did not give the room a higher rating is because of the shower. It is difficult to use and my head stuck up about a foot above the shower and the shower surround. It was just awkward for me. Otherwise the room would have received a higher rating. I just thought I would pass this along as I always personally wonder why a place might get a mid range rating. I highly recommend the Coolidge House if you are in the Ashland area. It is close to the theater, close to all the downtown shops and restaurants and an easy walk to everything you would want to do.


Wonderful

5 en agosto 25, 2012

I recently visited the Coolidge House for the second time, making sure to stay an extra day this time. Once again, I was able to park my car for several days, relax and enjoy Ashland and the Festival. I so appreciate Jordan's special consideration of guests' dietary concerns. My own plate of personalized cookies without walnuts was waiting outside my door after an evening play! The garden and rooms were lovely as always. I look forward to my next visit.


Best Spot in Ashland

5 en agosto 03, 2012

The Coolidge House Bed and Breakfast has to be the single best location to stay in Ashland, Oregon. First and foremost, the B&B is located barely 5 minutes from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival's theaters and downtown Ashland. My wife and I were able to easily move between OSF and the Coolidge House whenever needed, often stopping back in between shows to relax. Secondly, the breakfast each morning was superb. We started to skip lunch and sometimes dinner because of how filling the meal was. The house keeper is exceptionally knowledgable about the area, OSF, and the best stops to see/go/eat at in Ashland. Overall, one of the best travel experience ever for my wife and I.


Great stay in Ashland

5 en agosto 02, 2012

We have many repeat visits to the Coolidge House. The Innkeeper is most friendly and helpful, The rooms are attractive and comfortable and the breakfasts are outsatnding and served in a beautiful outdoor patio in the summer months.


Great Ashland Visit

4,2 en agosto 01, 2012

Ashland is the land of B&Bs so finding a good one is easy, exceptional one rare... This is outstanding one... Great room, host, food, and best location in town. Mid afternoon snack, juice and wine really added to the experience. I heartily recommend this B&B!!


Enjoyed our stay!

3,6 en julio 17, 2012

We only stayed for 1 night but it was very nice and quiet. The main house is amazing and we had a delicious breakfast in the morning.


Coolidge House, Ashland OR

5 en junio 26, 2012

Room was beautiful and the breakfast excellent. Downtown and theaters are within easy walking distance, so we didn't need to use our car for the stay. A most wonderful B & B!


our stay at Coolidge House 2012

4,8 en junio 11, 2012

As always, Jordan continues to do a great job of providing a topnotch B&B experience within walking distance of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival theaters. As one of us is a vegan, we really appreciate his flexibility in breakfast fare to accommodate.


Great find!!

4,4 en mayo 29, 2012

Great location for Shakespeare festival events, beautiful rooms, terrific food. Many repeat visitors while we were there.


The guests who wouldn't go away!

5 en mayo 28, 2012

Our visit was longer than expected because of the weather -- we fly visual flight rules general aviation -- and Jordon went out of his way to make us comfortable.


Always rewarding

4,2 en mayo 02, 2012

I stay at Coolidge house regularly. The innkeeper, Jordan, is very attentive and helpful, and he creates a warm atmosphere for all the guests. He has a loyal clientele ... many of his customers are like us, returning year after year. His breakfasts are consistently charming and delicious.


Lovely Visit

4,6 en abril 29, 2012

We came to Ashland to attend two OSF plays. We had stayed at Coolidge House in late 1990's and because of location tried again. The house was beautifully furnished and the attention to details was stunning. Jordan was an attentive host, making our stay as comfortable as possible, down to making sure we had the best table at our dinner reservations. We can't wait to go back.


A lovely and convenient place

3,8 en noviembre 27, 2011

Quiet-season stay worked out great for me. Jordan was very accommodating and served up a tasty, filling breakfast. My room was spacious and quiet, the bed was comfy and inviting. I only wish it had been warmer so I could've enjoyed the terrace off my room and the sunny patio in back.


Great Place

4,2 en noviembre 09, 2011

A wonderful aspect of the stay was insightful conversation about the plays with the other gracious guests.


Best B and B in Ashland

5 en octubre 19, 2011

We have been staying at the Coolidge House in Ashland since 1993.....it is the finest B and B in Ashland, bar none......perect location....incredible rooms.....great service.....fantastic food......you can not find a better B and B.....


Coolidge House for OSF

4,6 en octubre 18, 2011

We were in Ashland for a long weekend to see several plays during the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Our room (Rose) was lovely. The only downside to this room is that the shower head is very low due to its placement on the slanted ceiling. Breakfasts were scrumptious! Afternoon wine, fruit, cheese & crackers were perfect as an appitizer/cocktail hour before going to dinner. Following each evenings play, coffee and cookies were available while visiting with other playgoers about their production. Everything was delightful! We will definitely stay at Coolidge House next year when we are there for more Shakespeare.


Jordan is the best!

4,6 en octubre 04, 2011

The B+B was great, but the real tereat was Jordan and his exceptional hospitality.I have never seen an Innkeeper so engaging and accommodating. He made our stay memorable.


Great location and great accommodations

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2011

Wonderful stay in Ashland. Met great guests at breakfast. Good conversations with Jordan about the plays, recipes and restaurants. Excellent food and enjoyed the wine and cheese in the afternoon. Would go again for sure.


Sept Ashland trip

4,6 en septiembre 15, 2011

Jordan was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfasts were truly delicious and it was wonderful to eat outside in the garden. We will be back.


Kathy's visit to the Coolidge House

4,0 en septiembre 12, 2011

Three nights, four days. Excellent food; wonderful owner. beautiful patio setting. Easy walk to plays.


Nice stay at the Coolidge

4,0 en septiembre 09, 2011

The Coolidge House is very nice. The breakfasts are lovely and are particularly wonderful during the summer when you can sit on the great patio. The rooms are very nice (I have been in two now) and Jordan is very friendly and helpful.


A Most Perfect Honeymoon!

5 en agosto 21, 2011

Jordan had our room ready with champagne and strawberries to help us settle in for our honeymoon. He also recommended plays and places to go, and even surprised us with some gluten-free cookies!!! We would LOVE to come back again!


Splendid Stay

5 en agosto 18, 2011

I recently spent a fabulous weekend at the Coolidge House. It was my first visit and I was very pleased with the Rose room, the house, beautiful gardens and lovely porches. The abundant food was delicious! Jordan and his staff are very thoughtful and welcoming. I left feeling refreshed and eager to return soon.


Wonderfully Kind

4,0 en agosto 17, 2011

Jordan was wonderfully kind and very helpful to us during our stay. The breakfasts were wonderful!


Anniversary surprise!

4,6 en agosto 12, 2011

When planning our 30th anniversary trip to Ashland, we had never been and did everything online. Not our first choice we weren't sure what we would get. Turned out to be the best choice! (we looked at the others) The rooms and grounds were just beautiful. The location was easy to walk to everything and right near a spectacular park with gardens and trails. Breakfast was a full breakfast that was beautifully prepared and presented as well as delicious. The hosts was more than helpful and made our anniversary so very special! Fun for people of all ages, we are taking our family their next year!


Always a pleasure

5 en julio 19, 2011

It was our fifth time staying at Coolidge House and we couldn't have been happier. Our first time In-season and it was wonderful to eat outside in the garden with a great view of Grizzly Peak. Jordan always creates fantastic breakfasts and this time was no different. The Cottage is still our favorite of the rooms.


Great stay

4,0 en julio 11, 2011

Great breakfast, kind proprietor, nice grounds to relax on. Only a block or so away from the Theaters.


Ashland Adventure

4,4 en junio 23, 2011

As a repeat customer, we always enjoy our stay at the Coolidge House. The innkeeper is friendly, helpfull and provides excellent service. The breakfasts are beyond compare and the homey atmosphere promotes interesting conversation among the guests.


Love the Coolidge HOuse

4,0 en junio 04, 2011

This was the third or fourth time we've stayed there. Rooms are lovely, Jordan (our host) is delightful, the breakfast delicious, the setting superb. Cannot beat the proximity to town. Cannot recommend highly enough.


Excellent B&B

5 en junio 02, 2011

Coolidge House is unsurpassed in accommodations, service and breakfast. Beautiful rooms and good location. Would recommend it to anyone.


Perfect Location for Shakespeare Festival

4,2 en mayo 19, 2011

Minutes walking distance from everything in Ashland. We didn't touch our car during our whole stay. Breakfast was the best we have ever had at a B&B.


My First Choice in Ashland

5 en mayo 16, 2011

As always, my recent visit to The Coolidge House provided the perfect setting for a relaxed, friendly and interesting visit. The rooms are warm and cozy: the breakfast brings warm memories even now; the best part is the cordiality of the host, Jordan. Add to that the interesting and lively conversation at the breakfast table. always a new slant on the plays. Well I guess you can see that I shall return soon.


favorite place to stay in Ashland

4,2 en mayo 11, 2011

courtyard patio is peaceful and the breakfast excellent. Jordan is always gracious and helpful. We love to stay there.


Ashland Visit

4,8 en mayo 09, 2011

An extremely pleasant visit to Ashland that included a wonderful experience at the Coolidge House. We will return for an encore in the future!!


Mike & Kathy White

5 en mayo 08, 2011

The location and atmosphere are convenient and relaxing. Delicious breakfasts.


Comfortable, inviting B&B in Ashland

5 en mayo 06, 2011

The host is a super breakfast chef, and very knowledgeable about the Shakespeare Festival as well. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The living room has literature about the theater and texts of the plays that are showing.


Great Ashland B & B

4,0 en abril 27, 2011

Outstanding breakfast, lovely host who is very helpful and accommodating, close to theaters!


Wonderful B & B in Ashland!

5 en abril 25, 2011

This was our sixth stay at the Coolidge House, a lovely Victorian house built in 1875 and preserved and maintained in excellent fashion. Jordan, the personable proprietor, makes excellent breakfasts and is very knowledgeable about the Shakespeare Festival plays and history. We enjoy staying there very much!


Good place to stay

3,2 en abril 24, 2011

Nice place to stay with a very pleasant host. Recommend. I have to admit we have very high standards so "met my expectations" is a very good rating from us!


Springtime in Ashland

4,6 en abril 15, 2011

Cherry blossoms and daffodils were blooming and the wether was mild. We ate fabulous breakfasts and enjoyed the hospitality and support of our host. What a perfect backdrop for excellent theater.


Favorite Place in Ashland

5 en abril 13, 2011

We've been staying at the Coolidge House for 20+ years. Warm, cozy environment, exquisite breakfasts, and a charming innkeeper who is there when you need him, but leaves you to enjoy your visit without being intrusive.


Great stay

4,0 en abril 05, 2011

Room pleasnt, food good, hosts accommodating. I definitely reccomend the Coolidge house and will visit again.


Outstanding value

4,2 en abril 04, 2011

We had two great days at Coolidge House. Quiet, lovely, spacious, comfortable--everything you hope for in a B&B--and a very beautifully presented and toothsome breakfast. All for a remarkably affordable rate.


Perfect Getaway!

5 en abril 03, 2011

Wonderful B&B - great rooms that are well maintained and beautifully decorated - delicious breakfast - Jordan is a gracious host who makes you feel right at home. We found this B & B on the internet and couldn't have been happier with our stay here. Julie - Eugene, Oregon


What a delightful place to visit!

4,8 en marzo 23, 2011

Jordan's hospitality is wonderful! He makes awesome gourmet breakfasts, and yummy cookies for tea-time. The house is warm and welcoming, very clean, and stocked with everything we needed for the weekend. It was great to visit with the other guests and get play and restaurant recommendations from them, and Jordan, too.


Exceeded our expectaions!!

5 en marzo 23, 2011

My daughter and I where at the Coolidge House Bed and Breakfast recently for two nights. We were received with a warm welcome, and a beautiful platter of delicious chocolate chip cookies. Our room was wonderful. Our evenings were spent playing Scrabble on a cozy couch in front of the warm fireplace. The conversation around the breakfast table was absolutely delightful. It was obvious that everyone was enjoying their stay. My daughter stated that this was one of her best trips that we had taken together. Thank you Jordan for making a very nice memory for us. We look forward to returning for another stay at the Coolidge House. Gabrielle and Sara.


Loved it!

4,2 en marzo 23, 2011

Jordan was very personable, and we had a great stay. Coolidge House is quiet, comfortable and friendly! And Ashland is lovely - even in March, in the rain! Thank you!


Coolidge HOuse

5 en marzo 22, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Work was being done in the main house- so we had room service direct to our room for breakfast. The food was excellent.


Excellent value

5 en marzo 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. No concerns, although we had to learn to live without a TV, which was probably good for us.


Mike and Kathys Cottage stay.

5 en febrero 12, 2011

My wife and I arrived at the Coolidge House on Saturday afternoon to find a pleasant reception and a cottage that the website doesn't do justice. We unpacked, then got recommendations from Jordan concerning local eateries. We settled on Omars and had a fine repast. Back at the cottage, the jaccuzzi eased any tired muscles we had before a movie and then bed. Upon our arrival at the main house the next morning, a wonderful breakfast was prepared by Jordan. Afterwards, we had the pleasure of being able to tour all of the rooms in the house, and learn a good bit its history. I would highly reccommend this establishment to anyone.


15 Years of Outstanding Service at Coolidge House

5 en enero 08, 2011

My family has had the pleasure of enjoying the Coolidge House B&B for 15 years and we have never been disappointed. Winter or summer Jordan's hospitality, his assortment of beautiful rooms, sumptuous breakfasts, nighttime cookies - all located within walking distance to the plays and best dining. Jordan provides a relaxed and genuine home feeling that must not be overlooked. Best of the lot!


Wonderful B&B with Gourmet Breakfasts

5 en enero 06, 2011

We ventured here for three nights to celebrate our anniversary and loved the experience. The owner did a wonderful job of making sure we were comfortable and provided us with gourmet multi course breakfasts that made us feel like we were royalty. We have visited several B&Bs accross the west coast, and this was one of the best experiences we've had, and hands down the best breakfasts I've enjoyed at a B&B.


Elegance, comfort, and convenience!

5 en enero 21, 2010

This is the most beautiful, comfortable, and convenient bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at in Ashland. It is just a short walk to downtown and the theatres, so I never had to drive once I parked at the parking lot behind the house. Jordan is such a gracious host and makes the most delicious breakfasts.... not to mention the best chocolate chip cookies ever! The bed was more comfortable than my own bed! I am making the Coolidge House my bed and breakfast in Ashland!


Coolidge House Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $95 - $195
  • Comentarios (95) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 6

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5414824721
Arriba