Romantic Mansion Toronto Comentarios

TOTAL

4,1

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,1
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza3,5
  • Comidas4,0

Puntuación basada en
8 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Very Nice

5 en julio 19, 2012

This B&B is the best I have stayed in! Virginia


Vintage Bed & Breakfast

4,4 en marzo 29, 2012

Very beautiful Mansion with all the bells and whistles of the Victorian period. Highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.


A Charming & Magical Weekend

4,4 en marzo 21, 2012

This was the first time we stayed in a Bed and Breakfast. We arrived an hour later than we stated but the owner Antonio still warmly greeted us at the door. We did not expect to see such a lovely and remarkable place as the photos do not capture the true richness of colours and the Victorian grandeur everywhere you look. As a guest in addition to your room you also have access to the magical executive lounge rooms on the main floor. Loved the breakfast and the hospitality. What a magical weekend!


A Complete Dump

1,2 en marzo 09, 2012

Dirty, run down and filled with junk. I wouldn't let a dog sleep in a place like this. It is really a disgrace. The owner isn't even there but watches everything inside and out remotely by cameras--pretty creepy. Everything is worn and tacky with piles of trashy, cheap stuff everywhere you look. The pictures make it look spacious and interesting but it is small and cramped. We couldn't wait to get out, nor could the other guests we met. Given the choice of staying here again or sleeping in the train station, I'd choose the train station, hands down!

Respuesta del propietario

This horrible review makes us look like the B & B from hell. But in fact we are quite the opposite. This guest never brought any inadequacies or concerns during their stay to our attention either in person, by email or by phone (we are accessible 24/7). We would have been more than happy to address any problems if they were brought to our attention however this guest has remained a mystery guest to date. No constructive criticism or specific complaint about their guest room or otherwise was ever highlighted by this guest. They have stated that everything is worn and tacky? Our photos and information clearly show that we are an 1888 heritage Victorian B & B with custom architecture and grand ornate antiques throughout. We are wondering why this guest wanted to stay with us in the first place if they do not appreciate antiques or culture when they wanted modern? We have a very high standard which we maintain with daily maid service. We are also upfront with our periodic review of our security cameras that are based in common areas and exits only as we have many valuable antiques that are in a castle museum like setting. We have continual requests from photographers worldwide to use our premises for photo shoots because they love our ornate architecture and decor. In September 2011 we have also been host to a period film set in 1897 Paris. It is very disappointing to us that this guest did not inform or allow us to correct their problem as we strive to exceed expectations which we are noted for in the many other guest reviews.


Thouroghly Impressed

4,4 en agosto 08, 2011

Amazing hospitality, very quiet, and the breakfast was delicious. For 60 dollars a night, if you want to spend a day in Toronto, staying the night at this place is a no-brainer.


Outstanding Upscale Accomodations!

4,8 en junio 12, 2011

We stayed the night of June 11, 2011. Antonio is easy to communicate with, and welcomed us at the door. The house isn't your typical BnB, with a family living full-time, onsite, and renting out an extra room. The entire house is cut up into suites. We rented the 2nd floor Garden Suite, and it was exactly as seen in the photo. The house itself is beautiful, and the feel is very welcoming. You can just imagine the history this lovely home holds. For the same price as a small chain hotel room, you get an extra-large suite with Jacuzzi, modern fixtures and a bidet. And it's QUIET. There's no kids running up and down the halls, Located between Dundas and Queen streets, the home is a short walk to 2 vibrant shopping and restaurant districts. There is quite a bit of traffic on these main streets, so a cab ride can be costly, but the TTC streetcars on both Dundas and Queen run frequently, and you can get where you are going very quickly and easily for $3. There is a Liquor and a Beer store within a 5 minute walk, and there is also a 7-11 at each end of the street. A lovely park is a 15 minute walk away. The complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning includes fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, rolls, scones, eggs, hashbrowns, orange juice, coffee, and about 10 different flavours of tea. If you were to dine at a similar buffet in a chain hotel you could expect to pay about $20/person. I recommend this location to anyone who is looking for an upscale alternative to the hotels available in the area, at a cost that is actually quite a bit less. I don't think you could even find a suite like this at a hotel.


A Victorian Jewel!

4,0 en marzo 17, 2011

Thank you for the superb hospitality. We loved the Victorian atmosphere and beautiful interiors. It really felt like we were staying in a Castle. We would definitely recommend you to anyone looking to stay in a unique B & B that is close to everything!


Fabulous Victorian Interiors!

4,6 en marzo 17, 2011

A wonderful experience. The Victorian interiors are amazing! Historic and beautiful. The owner was very hospitable and helpful. Loved it, thanks!


Romantic Mansion Toronto

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    CAD 79 - CAD 290
  • Comentarios (8) 4,1
  • Habitaciones 9

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4165291523
  • Tel. móvil
    1-4165291523

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba