Acacia Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
32 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

What a great place!

5 en junio 23, 2014

We had been looking forward to celebrating our anniversary and decided to take the romantic trip to Niagara Falls. Staying at the Acacia Bed and Breakfast fulfilled all our expectations, and more. The place was so clean and such an easy walk to all the things that Niagara Falls has to offer. Chaesun cooked us a superb breakfast in his own Asian fusion style. The conversation at breakfast with the other guests was lively and entertaining. That is one of the key features about B&Bs. You get to meet other couples from around the world. The weekend we were there was a holiday in Canada so we learned a lot about the country from the other guests staying there. They told us about some local attractions that we checked out. The Acacia B&B has so much to offer and the hosts are great fun. Just ask and they'll get it for you. We'll be back in the summer to enjoy the new Niagara boat cruise.


Wonderful Breakfast!

5 en noviembre 01, 2013

We decided to stay at the Acacia bed and Breakfast for our trip to Niagara Falls. Oh my goodness! The Acacia is a wonderful B&B! we stayed in the Covington room and it was simply perfect. It was nice a accommodation, especially the balcony was private and well-updated. The location of the Acacia is perfect. Everything is a block away. There are a lot of restaurants and attractions. anyway The breakfast in the morning was more than what we expected. We've never had Malaysian crepes and Chaesun's omelet was a bit different than western style. it was an absolutely fantastic breakfast. We were completely full on our way out the door, and we will definitely stay here again if we have the chance to visit Niagara falls and highly recommend it to everyone.


Great 3 days in Niagara

5 en septiembre 07, 2013

The Acacia Bed and Breakfast was everything we hoped for. From the time we made our reservation till we arrived, we were impressed. The border is another story for another day (1 hour delay). Once we got to the B&B, my partner and I were thrilled with the accommodation, food, service, attention to detail, cleanliness and proximity to all the attractions. We took Gordon's advice and saw the typical tourist things, but at night we made it to the downtown for some pub food and a micro brewery. The weather was fantastic. We have never had such a delicious breakfast as in the morning. It was full service cooked to perfection with fruits, muffins, waffles and omelets. What everyone says about Chaesun's cooking is all true. He adds his Asian flair and just the right amount of sweet and savory. If you want to outside at night, take the Covington room with the private balcony. The jacuzzi was a perfect way to end the day. On another day, we went to Niagara on the Lake for a truly enjoyable picturesque village by the water. We highly recommend the Acacia B&B.


In the heart of it all but just far enough away from all the traffic and crowds

5 en agosto 15, 2013

Just spent three quite, peaceful nights at this tucked away B&B. We enjoyed it very much, Gordan and Chaesun will go out of there way to make your stay extra special. Will recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Niagara Falls and the surrounding area.


My husband and myself wanted to do something special for are 15th wedding anniversary , We decided to try a B&B, we were extremely happy with are decision. Gordon and Chaesun were a delight to talk with and very helpful with any question we had. Chaesun I will truly miss your omelette!!!!!

5 en julio 21, 2013

Thank you VERY much, John & Delena

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your nice words, Delena and John. We're so happy that you decided to spend your 15th anniversary with us. You're welcome back any time. Chaesun's omelets will be ready when you get here.


Top Class Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en julio 04, 2013

I stayed at this most beautiful b&b & had an amazing experience; it is extremely clean, luxurious with the nicest of hosts in Gordon & Chaesun. Everything was top-rate; classy. Plus it's very close to Casino Niagara; Niagara Gorge, Clifton Hill, Seneca Casino. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind paying a little extra for a 5 star b&b.

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate your kind comments. We aspire to provide our guests with our best service, as well as a clean and comfortable stay during your visit. Pleasant interactions and conversations with our guests are the highlight of our day. Thanks and hope to see you again soon.


Hidden jewel in Niagara Falls

5 en junio 28, 2013

We came by the Acacia B&B in a roundabout way. We had reservations at the inn next door, but there was a mix-up and they had somehow been cancelled and we were left without a place to stay. We were wholly welcomed at the Acacia, right next door, and we were pleasantly surprised by how lovely the inside of the inn was, and how friendly and accommodating the owners are. Of course, we feel we owe them so much just for being where they were! (Right time, right place?) Rather than serving breakfast at a set time, they asked what would work best for us. We were the only guests during this time (middle of the week), and I must say, the service was fantastic. But we think we most enjoyed chatting with Gordon and Chaesun. In fact, we made sure to invite them to spend time with us during breakfast. In all the B&Bs we've stayed in, we've never so enjoyed the company of the hosts. Just really friendly, welcoming, and helpful re: places to go and things to see. If we are ever in the Niagara Falls area again, we will most definitely stay here. We very very highly recommend it. (I told my husband that Gordon was so nice that I wanted to pack him in my suitcase and take him home!) Oh, and he was VERY complimentary...a true gentleman! ;) Oh, one last thing...the location of this inn is absolutely perfect. It's just a block away from the hubbub near the falls but that one block makes such a difference as far as peace and quiet. And parking is free! Fantastic!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your wonderful words and positive review.


Excellent

4,8 en octubre 01, 2012

My wife and I visited Niagara Falls last week and stayed at Acacia. I was looking for a room that had a private balcony, that was close to the falls, and was reasonably priced - Acacia accomplished all three. Chaesun and Gordon were great hosts, they provided us with great recommendations for dinner and excursions as well as tips for saving money at local attractions and must see hidden sights. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The attention to detail was amazing.


Why aren't there six stars? This B&B deserves it!

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

I don't want to echo too much any of the other reviews below, but Acacia is awesome... and Gordon and Chaesun are, too. (Oh, yeah: very close -- walking distance -- to much of what most folks may want to see. How about you can see the fireworks from that upper deck when you have the front room? Or just kicking back with a book, there on that deck, after walking all day, before you maybe step inside to the jacuzzi tub right there in your room with a glass of wine before walking a few blocks to dinner?) I've stayed at B&Bs in the northeast, south, mid-Atlantic, and west coast. I've never had better, friendlier, more accommodating service than what we had at Acacia in August 2012. Gordon was so helpful in advising us to navigate the various tourist parts nearby... and then so much more, too, when we went exploring the wineries up around Niagara-on-the-Lake. (Guys, if you drove, take the river road to Niagara-on-the-Lake, and stop and look at the views along the way to see why it is that this river runs south-to-north and drops so to Lake Ontario... and then marvel at the vast vineyards at the edge of Lake Ontario... Really something.) We stayed in the room that is the deck and front on the second floor in that picture you see up there on the left: the Covington Room. If that's available to you, I highly recommend it. While all the rooms looked really great when we were considering staying at Acacia, Gordon recommended the Covington Room -- which was available for our stay, and boy did he do us right by that! I doubt you'll find better hosts nor better overall B&B accommodations than Acacia. We're returning next year. We're going to be planning it around availability to stay at Acacia. It's that good. Best travels to all. "When you find a good thing, stick with it" That's Acacia


Perfect place to stay

5 en septiembre 04, 2012

My husband & I just returned from our first trip to Niagara Falls & our first time in a B&B. The trip would not have been the same in a hotel. The service was outstanding. Gordon & Chaesun are both excellent, friendly hosts, ensuring that their guests are comfortable. The food was absolutely delicious. I am a picky eater & my husband will eat anything. They tailored to both of us perfectly. Also, the B&B is within walking distance to EVERYTHING. This was awesome so we did not have to pay any parking our entire trip & also did not have to fight traffic. Room was clean & comfortable too. Loved the Jacuzzi to come back to after a day of much walking. When we go back to Niagara Falls, we will definitely stay here & will also send our friends! ~Ben & Nikki, Michigan.


Wonderful

4,6 en agosto 23, 2012

Wonderful stay and breakfasts were out of this world! Hosts were friendly and helpful. Room was just as pictured. Quiet yet close to town. Everyting walking distance.


Such An Enjoyable Stay At The Acacia!

5 en agosto 12, 2012

Our 3 day stay at the Acacia could not have been more pleasurable. Gordon and Cheasun saw to our every need. The accommodations were both lovely and comfortable and the breakfast each morning was delicious and enough to keep us full through the day. We especially enjoyed Chaesun's Asian infused breakfast items. The location was PERFECT! We could walk everywhere and did. On a few occasions we did take advantage of the park people mover which conveniently had a stop just down the street from the house. When we arrived, Gordon made sure that we took his business card with us when we went out and about and indeed we did feel comfortable calling him when we couldn't remember the name of a Korean restaurant that he had recommended to us. Gordon was very helpful when it came to planning our days. We knew we could trust his suggestions, and we welcomed the information he had to share. We can wholeheartedly recommend the Acacia to anyone planning a visit to Niagara Falls. We also hope to visit again some day! Pam and Russ Nixa, MO


Excellent B&B

5 en julio 21, 2012

Without a doubt ACACIA is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The location is ideal for all the activities Niagara has to offer and is within walking distance of the Falls. The hosts are welcoming and helpful without being intrusive and treat all their guests like extended family. The atmosphere is relaxing, comfortable and the place is spotlessly clean! Breakfast in the morning was a real treat with special items available along with fresh bread, muffins and a variety of fresh fruit. Myself and a friend spent 3 nights at ACACIA specifically to tour wineries and being a block from the Niagara Parkway and Hwy 420 was extremely convenient. I have no hesitation recommending this B&B and I look forward to a return visit!


Outstanding B&B

5 en julio 20, 2012

Without a doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed in! Location is ideal for any activity you plan to participate in within the Niagara Falls area. I was there specifically to visit wineries and the establishment has convenient access to Hwy 420 and the Niagara Parkway, not to mention being within walking distance to the Falls and downtown activities. This B&B is spotlessly clean and offers wonderful homecooked breakfasts which included home made muffins and an abundance of fresh fruit. The hosts are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. They treat all their guests like extended family. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing. I look forward to a return visit! (:


Best B&B experience ever!

5 en julio 16, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at several B&Bs and fine hotels during our 33-year marriage - some memorable...some we wished to forget! Hands down, this was truly the best! From the moment we arrived in their driveway, Gordon and Chaesun made us feel as welcome as a favorite family member coming to visit. They offered many tips on sightseeing, prepared the most delicious breakfasts, provided the cleanest accommodations, and gave us an experience that was most inviting and welcoming. Before we arrived back home in Indiana, we were already talking about planning another trip to see Gordon and Chaesun! They really thought of so many little extras that made our visit as comfortable as being in our own home. Even when departing, they checked traffic patterns, etc. at various bridges to ensure a smooth departure! How many high-rise hotel clerks would do that for you? We'll be back for another group hug! :)


Best place - great value!

5 en junio 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Acacia for a one night stay recently. Newly re-modeled, and with several new amenities, we felt immediately comfortable and at home. The area is quiet, but still very close to the main activities of Niagara Falls, ON. The wine cooler in the room was an especially nice touch. The morning breakfast was tailored to our liking and served hot and delicious. We could not have asked for better accommodations and hospitality. Charlie & Pam, US


Enjoyable Acacia!!

4,6 en mayo 30, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at this most delightful B and B in Niagara Fall. The location was great and hospitality superb. Really enjoyed my time there and hope to return next year. The room was very quaint, clean and charming. Gordon was a treasure who made our experience even more special. I would recommend this B&B to anyone!!!


Simply wonderful~

5 en octubre 18, 2011

Our honeymoon stay at Acacia in October was perfect! The rooms were cozy and comfortable and just as pictured. We couldn't have asked for a better place. Though Gordon was away teaching, Chaesun was outstanding in his time and care he took to make sure that not only were we comfortable, but that I didn't have a thing to worry about when it came to my milk allergies when it was time for breakfast! And what a breakfast it was! Fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juice and homemade everything else - it wasn't possible to walk away hungry. Courteous, clean and comfortable, we can't wait to be able to stay there again and would recommend the Acacia to anyone who wants a great place to relax.


Beautiful B&B, Fantastic Service and an Amazing Location!

5 en octubre 08, 2011

My girlfriend and I were extremely impressed by Acacia's Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were spectacular, the service was fantastic and our stay there was the highlight of our trip through Eastern Canada. Innkeepers went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that we were always happy and comfortable; whether it be by providing a home-cooked breakfast and a bowl of fresh fruit or fresh towels and immaculate facilities. Owners definitely take pride in their work and it showed! Oh and the location is literally in the heart of the city. If I ever visit Niagara Falls again, I know where I'll be staying.


Above and beyond

5 en septiembre 06, 2011

We have just returned from our visit to Niagara Falls and were elated to have found the Acacia Bed and Breakfast. The long trip from the east coast to escape the wet weather was greeted with the spectacular views of the falls and the magnificent gardens in the region. We spent 2 days touring the region. The Acacia B&B provided our home away from home as we walked within easy distance to the major tourist events from our very comfortable and extremely clean room. The breakfasts were outstanding. What particularly impressed us was the kindness and generosity of the co-hosts. We wish them every success in their future.


Cream of the Crop!!

5 en agosto 28, 2011

Acacia B&B added a wonderful dimension to our Niagara Falls trip. The hosts, Gordon & Chaesun, were kind & delightful, taking care of every detail to make our stay comfortable. We traveled with our son with special needs, and they accommodated us and our specific dietary requests with grace. The breakfasts were delicious, esp the muffins, scrambled eggs & omelets! Conversation with the hosts was a highlight of our trip along with meeting and talking with the other guests. Perfect location- close to everything! Loved the Williamsburg room! Will highly recommend this B&B to everyone! Wonderful experience!


Excellent B&B in Niagara Falls, Canada

5 en agosto 12, 2011

The breakfasts were delicious and we especially enjoyed the personalized touches with the chocolate muffins and blueberry pancakes. The accommodations were perfect for our needs. Chaesun and Gordon were wonderful hosts and provided us with great tips on the Niagara Falls area. We definitely recommend Acacia B&B to anyone visiting Niagara Falls, Canada. We hope to visit again in the future!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 06, 2011

This was our very first time in a B & B. My husband made the reservations and this was my 65th birthday celebration. Chaesun and Gordon were wonderful hosts from the moment we met them to the time of our departure. We stayed in the Williamsburg suite; beautifully appointed, spacious and SO clean! We enjoyed a fantastic breakfast, extremely plentiful with two other European couples. Great conversations were had with both couples as well as Gordon and Chaesun. At the end of breakfast I was presented with a birthday cake and card from these two sweet gentleman and everyone sang happy birthday to me! My goodness, what a delightful experience. We look forward to a return visit and we wish them continued success in their home.


Had a wonderful stay!

5 en agosto 02, 2011

Gordon + Chaesun are very friendly and make you feel extremely welcomed in their home. We stayed for a night to try it out, our first Canadian B&B and the best we've been to. Their place is located very close to Casino Niagara (a few minutes walk), Clifton Hill and the Falls. They were even sweet enough to give us a ride to the station on our way home. We're going to be here again sometime in the future!


An exceptional B and B!

5 en agosto 01, 2011

The inn is walking distance to everywhere of interest in Niagra. The rooms are decorated with classic, simple, antique decor and spotless. Thoughtful touches (cold and room temperature bottled water, locations of interest guide, laptop if you need one) and a sumptuous home made breakfast. Owner is a charming, thoughtful, interesting host. Five stars!


WOW! A real home...

5 en julio 23, 2011

This was a wonderful experience. Felt like I was at home with my family with Chaesun and Gordon as my brothers. Breakfast helped to make the morning start bright and the weather cooperated. Although it is very hot, I felt very comfortable. It was also very nice that we were so close to the falls. That made Acacia very inviting. going both morning and evening, was convenient. I will return and will suggest to anyone who is visiting the area.


Outstanding B&B

5 en junio 27, 2011

We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed every minute of our stay in this very comfortable B&B. The hosts, Gordon and Chaesun, were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel that we were new members of their family. The breakfasts were really special and every day was a new surprise. The B&B is well located and really is the closest one to the falls but at the same time it is a very quiet area. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.


Wonderful breakfast!

5 en junio 25, 2011

We spent two nights at the Acacia. Room was nice and very clean with mini wine fridge and HD television. especially breakfast was really good. there are a lot of variety menus. This B&B is walking distance to all attractions and restaurants. We definitely will visit again!


Great place to stay

3,8 en junio 07, 2011

We stayed with Chaesun and Gordon for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay.The room was well equiped and the bed was as comfortable as our own at home. Chaesun and Gordon made us very welcome and were most helpful with advice about dining and where to visit. The breakfast had all we could ask for, Chausun being willing to try out his culinary skills for our benefit. Breakfast conversation was always interesting.


A weekend to remember!

4,2 en mayo 31, 2011

Gordon and Chaesun made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. They helped us find our way around the Falls and choosing a place to dine. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and quite. The attention to details makes Acacia stand out from other B&B in the area. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Overall it's a great experience and we'll come here again!


Wonderful!!

4,8 en enero 23, 2011

Chaesun & Gordon may be new to the business but they are off to a great start. Wonderful breakfasts & you will not leave the table hungry. The rooms are well equipped & the larger rooms are perfect for a multi-day stay when you need a little more space to spread out in. After hearing the plans Chaesun & Gordon have for the future, I hope we visit again and see all they have done. Acacia truly is steps from Casino Niagara, Clifton Hills & the Falls which eliminates the need to drive (& park) in the areas adjacent to the Falls. We were very happy we chose Acacia for our mid-winter stay in the Falls.


Great place to stay!

5 en enero 13, 2011

My girlfriend and I went to Niagara Falls with the intention to visit a number of attractions and enjoy the beautiful landscape. However, Acacia BB was another milestone of our trip. We stayed in the best room available for no extra charge, and we had a magnificent breakfast. The accommodations are very comfortable, the hosts are nice and friendly, and the overall experience really outstanding. Besides, it is close to the main attractions (no longer than 5 minutes walking), so it is highly recommendable.


Acacia Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    CAD 89 - CAD 179
  • Comentarios (32) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2892967925CAN
  • Tel. móvil
    1-2017578755USA

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba