Terrapin Peak Bed, Breakfast & Beyond Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
39 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

AMAZING!!

5 en octubre 31, 2013

We had the most wonderful time here! Genny was outstanding she went above and beyond for us! Even letting us go into a personal room to watch a show that my boyfriend and I really wanted to see! The room was beautiful and very clean! It was an amazing get away! And Chef Whats His Name was an outstanding chef! His breakfast burritos were out of this world! And he is pretty dang good at pool! :) The big thing was when the tornados hit Moore and they knew we lived there and I got a special email from them making sure we were ok! Thank you so much for the hospitality!! We will be back!! Summer


AWESOME

5 en octubre 16, 2013

We decided we wanted to come back before we got settled in! Very clean, very hospitable and great value!


Truly beyond all expectations.

5 en octubre 15, 2013

We discovered this gem in July when scrambling for lodging for a last-minute trip to the Lake Tenkiller area, and just went back for a long weekend with friends. Perhaps the best way to describe our experiences is to say that we are already looking at our calendars to figure out the next time we can go back. Genny and Gregg are two of the most welcoming and hospitable personalities we have the pleasure of knowing, and they pour their hearts into surpassing their guests expectations. From the elegantly homey cabin rooms (stunning photographic lake murals, handsome woodwork and fixtures, comfortable beds, and plush robes for guests' use) to the porches and decks that just beg you to sit down and enjoy your surroundings, to the well-appointed main house, complete with theater space and pool table, you could not ask for better lodging. But Terrapin Peak is so much more than a place to stay. Genny and Gregg will make you feel at home from the moment you pull into the drive, and the countless details they attend to throughout your stay is astonishing. This time we were lucky enough to enjoy two dinners made by Gregg, as well as a breakfast, and they were every bit as delicious as some of the best restaurants we've been to in our travels. We even got to enjoy the leftovers from our steak dinner when we returned home tonight (and I am carefully rationing the best mashed potatoes I have ever had). And their delightful company truly enhances the fabulous meals. I can think of no better way to enhance a visit to the area, no matter your primary reason for visiting, than to spend a few days at Terrapin Peak. Genny and Gregg will make your visit whatever you want it to be. We look forward to many more visits when we want to escape from the real world. Liz S., Wichita, Kansas


Fabulous stay

5 en octubre 09, 2013

Absolutely fabulous.


Way better than advertised

5 en septiembre 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while researching the Tenkiller Lake area. Genny and Chef What's his name will make you feel at home, no worries. We intended to stay two nights but after the first booked another night. We had the pleasure of their company for three nights and had the Chef make us a special dinner one night and a special breakfast. Over the top food and service. Book this trip now. Great place and great hosts. We will stay here again.


Review

4,2 en septiembre 03, 2013

Beautiful B&B with super attentive hosts. The room (3B) was fantastic.


Terrapin visit

4,8 en agosto 28, 2013

The Inn was rustic and inviting. It was clean, comfortable and creative. The 3 Cs! Can't wait to go back.. but though the weather was dreary the experience was cheery.


BEYOND!

5 en agosto 21, 2013

The Beyond of this A+ bed and breakfast was awesome!! So many amenities and the friendliest hosts. The breakfast was the best ever bar none. Will go again!!


JUST WHAT WE NEEDED!

5 en agosto 17, 2013

Our stay at Terrapin Peak B&B was a beautiful, peaceful and much needed getaway. Genny and Chef what's his name delivered more than we ever expected - they were great!


AMAZING!!

5 en agosto 17, 2013

We will be back!!


EXCELLENT

5 en agosto 15, 2013

The stay was excellent.


On the Top

5 en agosto 15, 2013

Definitely "the tops" of all B&B's - food, bed, hospitality!


Simply sweet serenity

5 en julio 03, 2013

Can't say thank you enough to miss Genny and chef what's his name . From the simplest of details to the most serene and cleanest place by far I have ever stayed . No detail to big or small . Miss Genny helped me in planing the details of diet needs to surprise anniversary cake! Not only was chef what's his name an amazing cook but gave great advice on boat rental to great spots to fish. To packaging our abundant left overs and Miss Genny's fresh baked cinnamon rolls . They truly thought of all the details for me to enjoy our stay . We were very well taken care of. Wondering whom we would bring with us next time .Perfect for two or a group of ten .


39th Wedding Anniversary

5 en junio 10, 2013

The bed was the most comfortable of any I've ever slept in. Jenny and Chef what's his name (Greg) made us feel right at home. Food was beyond good. I would recommend this B&B to everyone. Can't wait to go back myself.


wondreful B+B

4,8 en mayo 18, 2013

It is a definite YES that we will stay here again. We were greeted by Genny and Chef What’s His Name, shown around the common areas and then shown to our room. Wow, the room was so clean; you could eat off the floor! The large room had very comfortable beds (we had two queens), a nice bathroom, and an eating area. The two covered decks were also immaculately clean and very peaceful. There was wild life all around. Breakfast was so yummy… LOVED the cinnamon rolls! Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel like we were family. Stop looking for a place to stay when at Lake Tenkiller because Terrapin Bed, Breakfast and Beyond is (in our opinion) the only place to stay!


Great time near Lake Tenkiller

4,6 en abril 26, 2013

We spent a beautiful Spring weekend at the Terrapin Peak and Lake Tenkiller. Great common house with theatre room and tons of movies and even vinyl records! Wonderful dining area, and we even got a tour of a spotless commercial kitchen! Cabins are very nice, and everything is extremely clean. The whirlpool tub is in the bathroom, not out in the main area, and the rooms aren't fancy over decorated types, but very well constructed, clean and functional with lots of nice touches. (Fridge, microwave, bistro table, walk-in closet). Hosts are very personable and work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. The hot breakfast option (extra) is worth the money! We forgot to call 2 weeks in advance to make dinner reservations but bet it would be great. I meant to ask if we could bring our own groceries and have the Chef cook... that might be a fun option, too!


Amazing attention to detail

5 en abril 07, 2013

My fiancee and I decided to meet at Terrapin Peak Bed, Breakfast, and Beyond for a weekend - and it was a fantastic experience that went beyond our expectations! We were warmly greeted by the Greg and Genny, the innkeepers, and given a tour of the facilities (to include the spotless kitchen). Then we were escorted down to our cabin. Greg and Genny definitely know how to pay attention to detail - for example, they provide paper plates and plastic silverware in each guestroom to use to heat up leftovers, etc. (which came in handy). The amount of work that Greg and Genny have put into constructing and maintaining their B&B is absolutely amazing - it's definitely worth a visit!


Wow!

5 en febrero 23, 2013

From making reservations through the time we left, the experience at Terrapin Peak Bed, Breakfast & Beyond was excellent. The room was perfect...beyond clean and beyond comfortable. The food was absolutely awesome thanks to Chef What's His Name. The food was way better than what we could at nearby restaurants. Hospitality? Beyond expectations and noticeable better than other places. We were taken care of exceptionally well. This is genuinely a great place for a getaway. We will visit again? Absolutely. I don't give positive reviewseasily and it's nearly impossible to exceed my expectations during a stay anywhere but Genny and Chef What's His Name did exactly that. 5 stars all around!


Girls Getaway

5 en octubre 21, 2012

What a great place for my 3 long time friends and myself to meet up for a little getaway. We met in Tahlequah for lunch, visited a flea market, then on to the B&B. We were warmly welcomed by the innkeepers, given a tour of the facilities and then shown to our rooms in Cabin 2. The whole place was absolutely spotless with no detail overlooked to make a great stay. Out of this world breakfast the next morning. We took a nature walk, watched a movie in the media room and had a marshamallow roast over a campfire the night before. Can't wait to go back and maybe I'll let my husband go with me.


Awesome experience

5 en octubre 12, 2012

We hardly know where to begin! My wife is of Cherokee descent so we decided to spend a few days touring the Tahlequah, Oklahoma area. Checking with the Better Business Bureau in her search for lodging, she found Terrapin Peak BBB which has an excellent record. We were not prepared for the warm and sincere hospitality of Genny & Chef "What's His Name" and the cabins that were so clean and comfortable. The property is beautiful and a great place to watch the abundant wildlife from the comfort of a covered porch. Every aspect of our stay at Terrapin Peak Bed Breakfast and Beyond was over and above our expectations. Terrapin Peak is truly the place you didn't think existed anymore...anywhere! Danny & Mary Scotland, Arkansas


Stay at Genny & Gray's at Tenkiller

5 en octubre 08, 2012

Best time I have had in many years. Beautiful Inn. Very clean and food is excellent. Genny and chef are great!


Luxury at Lake Tenkiller, Oklahoma

4,2 en septiembre 06, 2012

Owners, Greg & Genny have the most peaceful, private class act of a bed & breakfast with excellent food, extreme cleanliness, fantastic fellowship. They aim to please, and they do it very well!


Spectacular place to visit!!!

5 en agosto 14, 2012

This is truly a unique place to visit. The service is beyond outstanding. Absolutely two of the nicest people you will ever meet. You will not believe how clean everything is there. From the professional grade kitchen to the full covered porch, you will simply not find a spec of dirt. (NOT exaggerating) My wife and I only got to stay one night so we didn't get the pleasure of trying "Chef Whats His Name's" cooking. But we are in the process of arranging for our next visit, which will include a steak dinner. (I gave the dining a five star rating because I just cannot see how it could be any less.) I am very excited to return. If you are thinking of trying Terrapin Peak B&B I will full heartedly recommend it to anyone that would consider giving it a chance. ;-) J&K


Fantastic Place to Stay

5 en agosto 10, 2012

This B&B is absolutely amazing. Food is great. Cleanest cabin I've ever stayed in. Bug-free and cold A/C. Would recommend to anyone. Will be going back, and hopefully really soon. Nicest people running the place.


Beyond Expectation!

5 en julio 30, 2012

From the moment I booked our weekend getaway our service began! Genny was amazing and went above my expectations. Once there, everything was spectacular! Our room, the food, the friendship was more than you could expect! We will be going back!


Terrapin Peak B&B

5 en julio 26, 2012

Terrapin Peak B&B was all in all an excellent experience. Food was above average as well as accommodations, hospitality, and scenery. Thank you!


Best place to stay on Tenkiller

5 en junio 02, 2012

Wonderful cabins. Close to Sixshooter Marina. Owners are friendly and work to provide guests with every need imaginable. Food was excellent. Will definitely be back!


Over the top weekend

5 en mayo 06, 2012

From the time we arrived until we checked out, the experience was everything, and more, of what we were looking for in a weekend getaway. We give Genny & Gregg five stars in hospitality.


Bed, Breakfast & Beyond

5 en abril 20, 2012

What a great weekend to relax, eat great food, and to spend time with my sweetheart! The service was excellent on all levels!


reelaxing

4,0 en diciembre 14, 2011

It was a wonderful facility. The food was magnificent well worth every penny. Everything was spoon clean and bug free top to bottom. Will be back.


Fantastic!!

5 en junio 27, 2011

My sister and I stayed two nights at Terrapin while doing some family research. Our room was fantastic in every way -- clean, roomy, beds were comfortable, awesome front and back porches, (did we emphasize the rooms were clean, spotless??). The main house had every amenity -- theater, pool table, dining tables -- and Chef Whatshisname ready to share his culinary expertise. This was a tough trip for us so coming "home" to this wonderful place was just what we needed. We can't wait to return!!


This place is incredible!

5 en marzo 21, 2011

Genny and "Chef what's his name"..... Not sure we even know where to begin. We had reservations at another place in the Tenkiller area, and for reasons out of our control, we had to find a new place to stay. So last minute we googled places in the area to stay. Up pops this B&B... and let me just tell you... you will be more than s...atisfied. This couple has got this down to a fine art. They are wonderful inn keepers, and go BEYOND anything you could ask for. I don't know what we enjoyed more... the pool table... movie theatre... HUGE jacuzzi tub in our room...the wonderful food on a whim..... It was all more than we could have ever asked for. Not to mention that Chef Gregg or "chef what's his name" can cook like there is no tomorrow. We were the FIRST to try the new breakfast in a shell. NO WORDS to describe it!!!!! It was sooo delicious! I guess I should just quit bragging about our awesome time, and encourage you to go stay there yourself. Its only 2hrs from OKC. To sum it all up, they now have lifetime customers and friends. We have already booked our next stay. :) Thank you both sooo much!


Great find

4,4 en noviembre 12, 2010

We were very pleased with everything at Terrapin Peak B&B. We had 13 people in our group & they were there for anything we needed. The scenery is great & quiet, along with the wildlife. Beautiful decor & cleanliness beyond words. Just like brand new.


True retreat from the daily grind

4,0 en octubre 11, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay -- beautiful grounds, thoughtful details, caring owners made for lifetime memories for a rare family getaway!


Great experience

4,8 en octubre 11, 2010

The place was great and the owners were very entertaining. We had a wonderful time and they were very accommodating. Extremely nice facilities.


Best Vacation!!!!!!!!!

4,6 en agosto 05, 2010

We were looking for a place to stay for my husband and I and 6 of our friends. Its hard to find the right place because we are older 20s like to have fun but like our quiet time too. Plus its hard to find one place to suit all of our preferences. First impressions are everything to us and let me tell you it started off with a bang. Genny and Greg were great oh and cant for get the pup aka the guard dog. It was amazing. We stayed in cabin 1 and it was like we were right at home. Probably the nicest cabin Ive stayed in and it was a big hit with everyone. Genny and Greg made us feel right at home and took care of everything for us, even to the point of taking care of a friend of ours at 11 at night who cut his foot open earlier that day. They definitely made our vacation great and we left with new friends. We will be making it a once a year trip for sure but next time we are taking a bigger group and renting the whole place. If I have anything down to say it would be that the breakfast that comes with your stay could be a little better but still worth the money and the time. Thanks for being great Genny and Chef Whats his name!!!!! The Johnson Party


Beyond your expectations

4,6 en julio 24, 2010

The Terrapin Peak BB&B is a wonderful place to stay. Best of both worlds, you can relax in solitude and be one with nature or you can easily head for the lake for skiing, boating, fishing, and swimming. The Terrapin Peak has it all.


Last minute get away

4,6 en junio 07, 2010

Visited some friends who were renting a cabin here and decided to spend the weekend ourselves. Chef was a great guide and was very informative. He showed us to our room and keyed us in on local activities. They were extremely friendly and we immediately felt welcomed. The rooms are great and is just a short trip to six shooter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will recommend it to all who want to spend the weekend at Tenkiller. We will be back!


Fun and Relaxing Weekend

4,8 en marzo 22, 2010

This was to be a short, but relaxing weekend especially for my Husband. His projects at work were getting the better of him. We arrived Saturday afternoon and were greeted by the owner and Skippy the dog. We got settled and went for a walk down to the lake and around the area. Later we played pool with the owners and watched a movie in the theater. The theater is great with hundreds of movie selections. We were treated like family and felt right at home. They have a great room area that includes dinning tables, a pool table, and the theater. This was where we spent most of our time. The food was great and the rooms were exceptionally clean. They had everything you could possible need. Thanks for a great weekend.


Terrapin Peak Bed, Breakfast & Beyond

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $189
  • Comentarios (39) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 6

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9184574906
  • Fax 1-9184574986
  • Tel. móvil
    1-2147738857

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba