Hasseman House Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
56 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Greek yogurt chicken recipe

5 en octubre 26, 2013

I reside in England and have not had the pleasure of visiting your part of the USA. However I do use the bbonline website for stays in Canada and its recipe section. Just wanted to say your recipe for Greek yogurt chicken has travelled across the pond to England and shared with many friends here. Also as regular visitors to Greece, I can see how the recipe is derived. With best wishes, Brenda Stallard, Heathfield, E Sussex UK

Respuesta del propietario

Hi Brenda! Thank you for your kind words. That is one of our favorite dishes and we served it to a Greek friend once who gave it two thumbs up. With the last name Fawks I have some English roots too :) We hope you'll come stay with us sometime. Amish Country is really nice!


Wonderful Stay

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

We recently stayed several days at the Hasseman House and our stay was indeed a wonderful one. Jason met us as soon as we arrived and after talking with us for awhile, gave us a tour of the downstairs. It is truly a beautiful home and we could see right away that we were going to enjoy our stay. We stayed in the Boy's room, which was very comfortable and complete with cookies. We enjoyed the view of the farm from the deck behind our room. Our breakfast was delicious and beautifully served. I could go on, but will end my review by saying that everything from the food, friendly end keepers, Jason and Jenny, to the home itself could not have been better. Jason is a great musician and played for us at breakfast each morning. Thank you Jason and Jenny for a memorable stay. Mike and Sara.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much Mike & Sara!! Your positive comments mean so much to us. It was great to have you and we look forward to seeing you again!


Felt Like Home

5 en julio 19, 2013

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Hasseman House Bed & Breakfast. Jason and Jenny Fawks made us feel so welcome... like we were family coming to visit! We entered the doors of Hasseman House Bed & Breakfast as total strangers to the Fawks, and left just a few days later feeling like we have made life long friends. Their warmth and kindness was just beautiful. And I've never been to a B&B where the Innkeeper graces the breakfast room with the lovely sounds of playing on a harp that he built himself!

Respuesta del propietario

Wow, John & Peg! Thank you so much! Meeting you and becoming friends truly is one of the highlights of our past 10 years of Innkeeping. Glad you like my harp playing and looking forward to seeing you soon. :) God bless!


Quite a pleasant stay

4,2 en junio 18, 2013

For a weekend getaway. the location is close enough to all of the Amish sights without the commercialization of tourism. Jason and Jenny are gracious hosts and you feel you are part of their family as soon as you enter the door. I do hope I can get back to their place in the near future. Joe Marsh, Florence, SC

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks Joe for your kind review. God bless!


Wonderful Innkeeper , Wonderful Farm

5 en mayo 23, 2013

From the time we got there we felt welcomed by the Inn keeper Jason. We did a small tour of the downstairs and then we were shown to Rhea's room. The room was well kept and the private bathroom down the hall was very clean. I did have a chance to walk the farm that evening, and from a guy that lives on a 400 acher farm, it was well kept and nice to walk out to the back fields. We had a good nights sleep, in a comfy bed, and woke up to a wonderful breakfast of french toast. Jason played music for us while we ate. After hearing him play, we decided to buy his CD he has for sell at the Inn, and needless to say it was very good. I would suggest it for anybody that likes good relaxing music to pick a copy up. Thanks again Jason

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the uplifting review! I am so encouraged that you like my CD. It's called "Hymns on a Steinway" and is also available digitally on Itunes and amazon.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en octubre 17, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Hasseman House for 2 nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, and we could not have been happier with our choice to stay here. We were greeted warmly by our innkeeper Jason and later received an equally warm welcome from his wife Jenny and 2 daughters. We stayed in the Guest Room and were pleased to find Snickerdoodles waiting for us on the bed. The beautiful claw foot tub/shower had consistent hot water and fresh towels were provided to us daily. Our breakfast (made by Jason) was hearty and delicious and coffee was available at any time (which was great for a coffee lover like me!). Hasseman House is less than a mile from The Gateway Winery and the Amish Door Restaurant, both of which were very nice. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for your kind review. Hope to see you for your 2nd, or maybe even sooner :-)


New porches

5 en octubre 15, 2012

This was our 4th stay at the Hasseman House. Just a month ago, new porches were added off the back of the house that allow for a very relaxing evening. Makes the trip that much nicer

Respuesta del propietario

Always glad to have you :) Thanks for mentioning the new 1st floor deck and also the 2nd floor balcony accessible from Rhea's and Boy's room bathrooms which have a great view of the Amish farm. We really enjoy them too!


July 2012 Stay - AMAZING

5 en julio 23, 2012

My family and I stayed in "The Boys" room late July 2012 and had a great time. The room was very clean, including the jacuzzi tub which we are picky about. I fished about 4 different times during our two night stay; catching fish every time I went. Jason and Jenny- thanks for the great stay! We felt encouraged, rested, and renewed!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you!! Your review really encouraged us :)


Charming B & B

4,6 en junio 24, 2012

Delightful innkeepers, delightful setting, loved the front porch - during the lulls in traffic. If you're a light sleeper, you'll not want the front Guest Room as the house sits maybe 20' from the road. There was quite a bit of traffic noise as cars and motorcycles zoomed past far into the night. My husband used earplugs and slept soundly. Due to the innkeepers being out of town, buffet breakfast was served at the nearby Amish Door Inn. Pastries were tasty, but the remainder was average.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review! I hope you'll come again when we're not on vacation and we can serve you a country breakfast here at the House :)


Hasseman House

4,6 en junio 10, 2012

Just spent the weekend at the Hasseman House! Wonderful place to stay! The Inn is lovely and the views are breathtaking! Jason and Jenny are marvelous!! Their story is very inspirational and uplifting!!! Would definitely stay again! Pam and Ron Luedy

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you Pam & Ron. You are a super blessing!


Wonderful stay

5 en septiembre 06, 2011

Wonderful surroundings- peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast was very tasty--perfect. Jason and Jenny are great - their daughters were very polite and friendly. Definately would have loved to stay longer--looking forward to another stay in the not so distant future. Thank you for a perfect weekend!! Lisa &Dave

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! Looking forward to your return :)


Hasseman House B & B Retreat

5 en julio 09, 2011

Never having stayed at a bed and breakfast, we didn't know what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised by this extradinary retreat! It was similar to a luxury hotel but in a different era. Jason and Jenny we had a wonderful time! Being greeted at the door made us feel more like family rather than guests! That bed was so comfy too! Thank you all for such a wonderful experience! We can't wait to return!!! Susie and Larry Layne

Respuesta del propietario

Susie & Larry. That was such a kind review. You are a blessing! Looking forward to next time :)


Our stay on Jun 16-19, 2011

5 en junio 22, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hasseman House B&B this past weekend. This was a gift from our children. This is the only the 2nd time of staying at a B&B & I must say it was a truly awesome experience. The house was big, beautiful & very clean. The hospitality was so warm that when I left I was sad, like leaving part of my family behind. Jason & Jenny are a lovely couple and my grandson enjoyed playing with their girls, Joy & Faith (beautiful little girls). I would highly recommend this B&B if you are in the area. I don't think you will be disappointed. God Bless Each One of you and keep on doing what you do best. Lots of Love Bobby & Carol Samuels

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you Bobby & Carol. You are such a blessing! Bobby, if you get the Super Cub, come back and we'll go flying together :)


Best Bed & Breakfast in Ohio!

5 en junio 22, 2011

We just spent a wonderful long weekend at the Hasseman House. The rooms are clean and our bed was very comfortable! Enjoyed sitting on the porch in the mornings watching the buggies go by and the hummingbirds and birds fluttering in front of us. The innkeepers, Jason and Jenny and their two beautiful daughters were wonderful and we were sad to say goodbye. We look forward to going back and will definitely make the Hasseman House our home away from home while in Amish Country Ohio!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! You have such a sweet family. We look forward to seeing you again.


Fantastic slower paced weekend

5 en junio 12, 2011

I wanted to treat my wife to a weekend B&B on the occasion of our 32nd wedding anniversary. After looking at several webpages, I came across the Hasseman House page. I really liked what I saw, so I made a telephone call - and actually got to talk to Jason. Not a answering machine, but a live human being! It's obvious that Jason and Jenny care very deeply about their guests. You'll find this out in 5 minutes of talking with them, but they really do offer the "personal touch" not found in other "chains". Really accented the weekend perfectly. We stayed in the Boy's Room in mid June. The first thing we did upon arriving was take advantage of the Nature Trail. Boy, did the jets of the Jacuzzi feel good after that walk. The bed was extremely comfortable - a great night of sleep. We met our other housemates over a wonderful breakfast the next morning. The only thing that made me sad over the weekend was looking out over the property and not being able to see it alive with the Ohio autumn colors. I guess that means we'll have to come back in October! Jason and Jenny - thanks again for a fabulous weekend. -Tom and Mary Lou

Respuesta del propietario

THANK YOU Tom & Mary Lou!! We can't wait to see you again in October :)


Outstanding

4,0 en mayo 17, 2011

Cozy, clean, hospitable, like home. Our stay at the Hasseman House was a wonderful memory we will always cherish. A true bed and breakfast experience.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you!! Hope to see you again :)


Beautiful Experience in the Boys Room

4,8 en mayo 02, 2011

The Hasseman House B&B is outstanding! We loved the beautiful victorian home which was decorated nicely and very, very clean. The Boys Room was very roomy with a comfortable queen size bed (with cookies on the bed pillow) and a step down large bath with a jacuzzi! Upon making the reservations, we understood there would be no breakfast served on Tues. & Wed, but were provided with breakfast vouchers which were enough for a great breakfast at the Amish Door Restaurant just down the road. Jason , Jenny and girls were a delight! Thank you for such a warm welcome and making us feel right at home. Jason made me decaf coffee each night which I enjoyed out on the wrap around porch(thank you, Jason) It truly was a refreshing, beautiful experience spending time with such wonderful, christian people. Will return again in the near future. Myles & Carolyn Smith

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Myles & Carolyn, Thank you so much! What an encouragement. We hope to have you again soon! God bless!!


A wonderful, peaceful getaway

5 en marzo 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hasseman House as a belated Valentine's weekend. We had such a refreshing, peaceful weekend and returned home feeling so well rested. While in Wilmont, we had dinner at the Amish Door restaurant (just a 1/4 of a mile down the road) and got to be a part of a dinner theater mystery! The innkeepers of the Hasseman House, Jason and Jenny, are so kind and loving themselves. They will share their home, their food, and their family with you as it is part of the ministry of love. The house itself is beautiful as well and kept in perfect condition. My husband and I will definitely return as soon as possible!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you Friends :) You are such a blessing!!


Misleading and dissapointing

1,6 en marzo 20, 2011

When we reserved our room, we were told the bathroom was adjacent to the bedroom. We specifically asked the owner at this time if we had to leave the bathroom and we were told no. I said to Jason that once we were in for the night we did not want to leave our room. When we got there he gave us a room that had no bathroom at all. In fact, the bathroom is located 15/20 feet down a hallway from the bedroom. The hallway is public and is in full view of other guest room entrances. In addition to having to walk to the bathroom, the bedroom has no type of hanger, closet or hook for guest's clothes. I asked for a refund for the second night but was refused so we had to get a room at another hotel which of course meant we paid for 2 rooms for our Saturday night stay.

Respuesta del propietario

I am sad to receive this negative review. In all honesty, I feel that your review is “misleading and disappointing”. I always make clear that Rhea’s room has a bathroom that is down the hall. It is where the Servants Quarters used to be. When you asked to leave, I reminded you of this and your reply was, “I know you did”. I only mention this because of the accusation of dishonesty on my part in your review, which is totally unfounded. You stayed the first night with a full house and by all appearances had a good time at breakfast with the guests. Then you left without a word. Seven plus years of Inn-keeping and this is the 1st time someone has done that. I hope you do the right thing and have this review removed. If not, I also hope others reading this negative review will also see the positive things other guests have to say about their stay with us.


I'll not only recommend it, I'll encourage my friends to come experience it for themselves.

5 en marzo 15, 2011

If you're looking for serenity and gorgeous scenery, a warm welcome and a comfortable, clean and cozy night's stay, you can't do better than the Hasseman House Bed and Breakfast. Right away, Jason put me at ease with a short tour of the house and some tidbits of history. Seeing that I was tired from driving, he then showed me to my room and left me to get settled. My best friend and her husband had called ahead to surprise me with the gift basket room upgrade and Jason's enthusiasm for their surprise made it all the more fun. I had elected to stay in the "attic" room...ignoring the fact that it's advertised as the "honeymoon suite". What a terrific space! I had the entire top floor of the five bedroom house and the roof angles made for delightful nooks. The furnishings were so comfortable and I enjoyed the antique elegance enormously. Breakfast at 8:30 was a perfect time for me and the cinnamon swirl french toast, sausage links, orange juice and coffee were a sweet start to my day. I can't say enough good things about the Hasseman House B&B but as I told Jason when I was leaving, I'll not only recommend it, I'll encourage my friends to come experience it for themselves. Signed - Lynita Davenport, Cincinnati, Ohio

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you Lynita! That means a lot to us. We can't wait to have you stay with us again :)


Lovely visit!

5 en febrero 19, 2011

This was my husbands and my first b&b stay. We wanted to try someplace new for valentines weekend. We weren't really sure what to expect, but we loved it! Were in our mid twenties, and we assumed b&b's only really drew in an older crowd, and we'd be out of place. Not at all. There was a wide range of ages, and we got to meet some really neat people. Jason and Jenny were great hosts, and we enjoyed our talks as well as experiencing all of Jason's hobbies and musical talents. We got to stay in two different rooms while we were there. The first night we had a jacuzzi (rhea's room) and the last two nights we stayed in the attic sweet which to my surprise and delight had a relaxing claw foot tub. Aside from eating lunch and dinner we stayed in most of the time, it was just so cozy and relaxing we didn't want to leave! An over all delightful time! We'll certainly be back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you!!!! You are such a sweet couple and we look forward to seeing you again :)


Perfect Getaway

5 en diciembre 17, 2010

Welcoming and beautiful, this charming Victorian was the perfect destination for a mini-vacation! The innkeepers Jason and Jenny were friendly and helpful, the house was immaculate, the surroundings a winter wonderland, and even the large bed was comfortable! Rhea's room offered a private jacuzzi bathroom, and the whole home was decorated with impeccable furnishings throughout. We truly hated to see this weekend end! Thank you Jason & Jenny! Sharon & Dino Burson

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! What an encouragement. Merry CHRISTmas to you!!


B&B hall of fame

5 en octubre 13, 2010

We were in Ohio for the Pro Football Hall of Fame ceremonies in Canton. We found the Hasseman House by accident & stayed 1 night. It was one of the highlights of our entire trip. Jason & Jenny Fawks were fantastic hosts! If we ever get back up this way again from Texas, we will definitely stay with them again!

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! Talk about an encouraging review. Thanks!!


Annerversarry Gift -42 years

4,0 en mayo 01, 2010

Our children and our two granddaughter's gift was for a three day stay at the hasseman house bed and breakfast. we had a great time. Jason and Jenny and their two girls made us feel at home. They were very freindly they made you feel like you have known them for years. This was our first stay in a B&B it was agreat experience the bed was very comfortable. WE stayed in the Rhea's room. The bath was down the hall but very private. We loved it would do it again. The place was very clean and comfortable inside and out. I just wished it was warmer so we could of sat on the pourch. Dennis&Shirley Thomas

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks Dennis & Shirley! Hope to have you back!


A Warm Inviting Place to Stay

5 en abril 18, 2010

We've stayed at a few B&Bs in the area and I think I would rate this one as one of our favorites. Jason was opening the door for us even before we reached the porch steps and we had arrived early so he wasn't expecting us then. He was very gracious in giving us a tour of the house. He knew the history of the house and he knew the area very well and offered several suggestions on shops we might be interested in. Jason and Jennie are very friendly and their daughters are very sweet and mild mannered young ladies. The house was beautiful, orderly, and clean. We had the attic room. It was very simply yet beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. We liked the extra space it gave us since we had our two boys with us. Privacy for the bathroom was a bit tricky but we were able to work around it. Breakfast the next morning was simple but plenty of it and very good. We had no complaints about the food. One reason that we seek out B&B over hotels is because we like to visit with others and we want a homey atmosphere to stay in. If you're looking for a B&B with a friendly, welcoming, family atmosphere, this is the one for you. An added bonus was the soothing piano music by Jason and his daughter.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! We enjoyed visiting with your family and the connection we have with homeschooling. Come again!


Best of both worlds!

4,6 en abril 09, 2010

We stayed here over Easter weekend and were very impressed with the accommodations. The home is an authentic Victorian, decorated beautifully with period pieces and reproduction wallpaper yet there was a satellite tv in the room! Jason and Jenny were very hospitable and the best part was talking with their two lovely daughters! We would highly recommend this B & B and will definately go back.


This inn most definitely exceeded our expectations!!

5 en abril 04, 2010

We just arrived home after a wonderful weekend with the innkeepers of the Hasseman House. It was our anniversary and we just wanted a nice, relaxing weekend away with no phones and no worries...we were greeted when we walked up on the wonderful open porch by Jason, the Musical Innkeeper, when we arrived, wearing a bright smile and welcoming us in with a very warm hospitality. The fields behind the home are magnificent and we were given free reign to wander about as we wished, after such a drastic winter, this was a wonderful reprieve. Jenny and the children were as warm as Jason, the girls made me feel especially at home. Jason was good enough to play the piano and a rare Hebrew harp the first morning at breakfast and our second morning I asked him to please play the harp again, for Easter, it was such a blessing. My husband and I have stayed in many B & B's and inns, this was special...we felt as if we were with family. Thank you Jason, Jenny, and girls... you made our visit more than a get-away, you made it a blessing. We will most definitely be back!!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! This review made our day and reminded us of the blessings of serving as innkeepers.


A Great Winter Get Away

4,0 en marzo 01, 2010

My wife and I had the opportunity for our kids to spend the weekend with their Grandparents and get away to Amish County this winter. It was a great place to get away to do some reading, site seeing and spend time together. The white blanket of snow added a special touch while we watched the horse drawn carriages go down the road. Our room and bathroom was very clean and well maintained. The victorian style house was impecibly detailed, from the architecture to the furniture and books scattered throughout. The innkeepers were very personable. They were interested in getting to know each of the guests at the house during the weekend, but not to the point of being intrusive. You could feel their genuine desire to "show-off" the house to the guests and explain the key elements that make the Hasseman House B&B a unique place to spend a winter get away.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! You were a blessing to have. We hope to see you again.


Great First Time Experience

5 en febrero 27, 2010

We've always talked about staying at a bed and breakfast, but never found the time. Our children are grown and on their own now, giving us the opportunity to try it. One night on line, we found the Hasserman House, and booked our stay. It was a cold winter weekend, so the warmth and hospitality we received from Jason and his family were well appreciated. The house is lovely; authentic decor, clean and neat. Breakfast was superb! We will certainly be visiting again in the future.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you next time :)


A night away from home.

5 en febrero 01, 2010

My wife and I needed a night away from our busy lives and found it at the Hasseman House. Peace, quiet and relaxation welcomed us at this one of a kind bed and breakfast. We were impressed by unique victorian woodwork and furniture. Jason the innkeeper was very welcoming and made us feel special. We will recommend to our family and friends!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! So glad your first stay at a B&B was a great experience for you. That's our aim as innkeepers :)


Wonderful Stay

5 en enero 13, 2010

Couldn't have been nicer!!! The innkeepers made our stay extra special. They were warm, friendly and made us feel at home. The food was delicious. The house was charming and couldn't have been cleaner. We hope to go back again!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your kind review and it is always encouraging to get positive feedback on the cooking and cleaning 8-)


Definitely take the kids!

5 en diciembre 15, 2009

Recently we rented all the rooms and took our 5 grandkids. We stayed for 3 days and everyone had a great time. The inkeeper has children so our kids had playmates. We enjoyed the pool and dining at the Amish Door Inn which is included in this B&B. We also took all the kids to the Polar Express train ride in Dennison, about 30 minutes away. Great time was had by all.

Respuesta del propietario

Wow, thank you for the kind review! Your group was a pleasure to have and Joy & Faith really enjoyed playing with your children. God's blessings to you in the New Year!!


Top notch family vacation in Amish country

5 en agosto 19, 2009

My wife and I and 3 children had a deligthful time at the Hasseman House last week. We had two of the four lovely guest rooms of this B&B nestled in the Amish countryside. Our excursions to the surrounding attractions were balanced by restful times sitting on the beautiful wrap around porch listening to the doves cooing and enjoying dialog with the innkeeper and his family. Our spacious bedroom with the large adjoining bath complete with jacuzzi provided the ultimate in relaxation.


Wonderful Stay

5 en mayo 17, 2009

We thought this was the nicest bed and breakfast that we had stayed at. The house was like stepping back in time. Hosts Jason and Jenny were so gracious and their little girls were adorable. We have recommended it to someone already. We hope to have a return visit someday. Roger and Virginia


I didn't want to leave!

5 en noviembre 24, 2008

I just got home from a stay at the B&B, and I have to say that now I miss the inn more than I missed my own home while I was away. The innkeepers treat you like old friends, and they're a joy to talk to! The house is kept up unbelievably well, has a great history, is perfectly clean and cozy, offers wonderful breakfasts, and is so close to tons of fun activities. My only regret in staying at the Hasseman House is that I fell in love with it and the innkeepers so much that I never wanted to leave! -Hayley Flesher


Restorative Weekend

4,4 en septiembre 07, 2008

This was our first stay in a B&B and we were very pleased. We spent a very relaxing and restorative Labor Day wknd. The InnKeeper, Jason made us feel right at home and very welcome. He was more than accomodating! He served the most delicious breakfasts every day. He was very informative about the area and the history of the house, which was very interesting. We so enjoyed his musical talents and he was a blessing to get to know. The home is very quaint and authentic. It was the perfect atmosphere for a restorative weekend. Can't wait to go back! Judy & Denny


breath taking

5 en agosto 13, 2008

Having never stayed in a B&B before I wasn't sure what to think.. But this place is so breath taking.. It's like taking a step back into time as soon as you open the door.. We were made to feel right at home by the inn keeper.. He shared with us some history of the house as he gave us a tour of each room... The wood work, antiques and stained glass windows.. were something else.. I felt like Laura Ingals.. Our room was so cozy and warm.. The inn keepers made us feel like were were part of his family.. And the view.. All I can say is it was spectacular.. I didnt' want to come back to my home.. It was worth every moment we spent there, and I would go back in a heart beat.. The trip.... PRICELESS

Respuesta del propietario

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words. My wife and I pray that our guests will be rested and restored during their stay with us. This review really encouraged me in being an Innkeeper. God's blessings.


Awesome Experience in Amish Country

4,6 en julio 25, 2008

Three couples, very close friends, planned a visit to Ohio. Simply booked rooms at B&B via info from internet & our visit far exceeded our expectations. The innkeeper, Jason & Jenny Fauks were awesome!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you!


Int getaway

5 en julio 23, 2008

Very nice and quiet place to relax and getaway. Good service.


Hasseman House

3,8 en julio 21, 2008

Beautifully decorated with antiques & exceptionally clean. Very relaxing with lots of Amish charm nearby. Bed was not very comfortable.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry the bed was not comfortable for you. Our bed's are locally made, and we get alot of positive comments, but I understand that people have different preferences. Blessings!


An Evening and Morning Well Spent

4,4 en julio 15, 2008

The Innkeeper was out of this world. He was very efficient, entertaining and a good cook. He gave us the history of the site and he even played background music on the piano at the production we went to.


No Breakfast

3,0 en julio 08, 2008

The innkeepers were on vacation so we ate at a restaurant where they gave us cpns, however, we still had to pay out of our pocket some. Not as nice as other breakfasts we've enjoyed.

Respuesta del propietario

I thought I would respond to this review mainly because of the caption "no breakfast" When you came we must have either been on vacation or on our days off which are normally Tues/Wed. Five days a week from Tursday-Moday we normally serve a full breakfast at the Hasseman House. We are one of the few B&B's in our area that ever serve a full breakfast on premise. Most give vouchers always. On our days off we give a $12.00 meal voucher for the Amish Door restaurant which is about 1/2 mile away and is a very popular place to eat in Amish Country. I am sorry you felt the meal voucher was not enough. I suppose you must have gotten the buffet in which case the total would excede the voucher by a few dollars. The voucher is intended for people to buy a normal country breakfast and it is enough for this. To see if our vouchers might not be enough, I did call a local B&B that always gives out meal vouchers to their guests and was told that theirs are for $10.00. I humbly submit this response. I am sorry you were dissapointed, but I did feel it was a little misleading to tell others on our website that we gave you 'no breakfast' when this is not the case. Blessings, Jason Fawks - Innkeeper


Very good

3,8 en julio 08, 2008

The house was nicely decorated, the innkeepers and family were very friendly and welcoming.


Hasseman House

3,0 en julio 03, 2008

All things considered, my stay was fun and relaxing. Innkeepers were most gracious and helpful. Would stay again.


Relaxing getaway

3,4 en julio 03, 2008

Very friendly hosts, charming room, very relaxing atmosphere.


Yesteryear Charm form Todays Relaxation!

5 en julio 03, 2008

The Hasseman House B&B is a yesteryear get-a-way with all the modern day comforts. Beautiful, charming guest rooms, nice full breakfast, clean, well maintained facility. The hosts are wonderfully welcoming and make one feel right at home. Enjoy Amish country while there.


My 1st but not last B&B

5 en julio 02, 2008

We had a wonderful time. It felt like home! The innkeepers were wonderful!


Best Innkeepers in OHIO

3,8 en julio 02, 2008

Jason & Jenny Fawks and daughters made our group (3 couples) at Home!! Jason's musical talent was an added plus!!! They felt like 'ole friends when we left...they're in our prayers.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for the encouragement. I love sharing the musical gifts God has given to me with others. I also play piano at the Amish Door Restaurant every 4th Saturday from about 4:00-7:30 pm. If you ever come to one of the Bible based dinner theaters, most likely I will be doing the dinner music as well. God's blessings and thanks for the prayers!


Outstanding!

5 en julio 02, 2008

Jason & Jenny Fawks (innkeepers) were very hospitable. They made our stay wonderful and made us feel at home!


outstanding

5 en junio 17, 2008

very good experience


easy and enjoyable

4,6 en junio 15, 2008

overall we were very pleased with our stay at the Hasseman House. the inn keepers are very pleasant and do not make un-reasonable requests. it was wonderful to have our own private bath. the was quality Christian magazines to read as well. our breakfast was very good and in a good time. we will look to come back in the future.


A Weekend to Remember

4,8 en junio 11, 2008

The memories that Randy and I share of our visit to the Hasseman B&B still linger on in our minds. The inn was absolutely welcoming and warm. Our room was private yet filled with a sense of hospitality. Jason, the Inns keeper had become a friend. Truly a diving appointment.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much. One of the real blessings of being an Innkeeper is meeting so many nice people. We've made many good friends in the almost 5 years we've been here. Come again!


farm home

5 en junio 11, 2008

beautiful home- 1900's furnishings


Weekend getaway

4,2 en junio 11, 2008

This B&B is a convenient hub for visit to Holmes County Amish area. Big inn just up highway is good for main meals and Jason took good care of us for Breakfasts.


Rhea's room

3,6 en mayo 16, 2008

We just spent 2 days there. Very cleen and country. Inn keeper frindly and helpfull. With the bath not in rhea's room is strange, yet a change. Not at all bad. Any direction of 30min drive you will have someting to see. We had a very good time.


A Great Weekend

3,6 en abril 23, 2008

Having stayed in only one other B&B in Ohio Amish Country, I was leary of changing to a new home. However, everything was very lovely and clean. My only wish would have been for a stand up shower. While the jacuzzi had a hand shower, it was difficult for me to get in and out of the tub due to a knee injury. We stayed in the "Boy's Room" which I really liked. I thought I wanted to stay in Rhea's room, but since the bathroom is down the hall (communal) for that room, I gladly paid the extra money to have a private bath with the Boys Room. The home is literally at the top of the gateway to Amish country. If you like driving around the countryside, then this was a prime location. Some of the other B&B's I looked at were just not what I would have enjoyed at all.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am glad the Boy's room worked out for you. Just to clarify, that although Rhea's room's bathroom is down the hall from the room, it is completely private and actually is on its own wing of the house. I do try to make this clear when making a reservation. One plus to Rhea's is the extra large jacuzzi. That's how they built them in the 1900's :) Ha, ha!


Hasseman House Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $79 - $139
  • Comentarios (56) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3303597904
  • Sin cargo
    1-855FUNOHIO
  • Sin cargo
    1-8553866446

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba