Mill House Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
149 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Comfortable and Hospitable

5 en julio 26, 2014

We chose initially because of convenience for a family wedding taking all four rooms, but could not have been happier with our choice. The Mill House is comfortable and well appointed and has a lovely setting within a charming town and Ron and Kathy are charming hosts who go out of their way to be as helpful as possible and serve great breakfasts. We would recommend. Carol and Brian, UK.


What a lovely place to stay

4,6 en junio 28, 2014

On our trip we used this BandB for a two days rest in the countryside. It was a perfect place for that. Lying in a historic little town alongside a river you will find a big bed in a room that brings the quitness back to you. The service from the owners is outstanding, the Breakfast is superb. The scones homemade and available all day long!


We Love the Mill House!

5 en junio 27, 2014

My husband and I spent the first night of our honeymoon at the Mill House, and we enjoyed ourselves so much that we recently came back for our first anniversary! Ron and Kathy run a lovely establishment, and are the perfect hosts! We'll be back every year!


Been Loving The Mill House For 6 Years!

5 en junio 23, 2014

My wife and I have been enjoying coming to the Mill House and getting to enjoy the blessings from Ron and Kathy for 6 years now. Recently we just finished a two night get away for our 11th anniversary. We simply love going to the Mill House. My wife and I had to take our 6 month old daughter along too, and it was not a problem at all. The service is so generous - you will feel like you've known Ron and Kathy for a long time! We've stayed in 3 different rooms and they were all great for what we need. Edward Howard is our favorite, due to the king sized bed, the Garden Room is our second favorite because of the view, and the Ruth Thomas room is nice and cozy, too! It is such a blessing to go there and relax and be around loving hosts. It's such a great value to be there at a bed and breakfast where you know the people care about you! They do a great job keeping everything clean. I'm impressed by all they do! Kathy's food is outstanding as well! That's well known by everyone in Grand Rapids and all of the visitors! You'll love the Mill House!


Our Favorite Place to Stay

5 en junio 22, 2014

My husband and I often go to The Mill House for a couple of nights away from our busy life. Ron and Kathy are so welcoming and accommodating. We truly feel like we are going to see old friends when we stay, and we are! The rooms are beautiful while still being comfortable, and the scones have made Kathy famous. We sometimes think about visiting other B&Bs, but we just love this one so much that we can't! The town is quiet and quaint, and the river nearby is so relaxing. Don't forget the mill and canal boat nearby, too!


Excellent getaway

4,8 en mayo 21, 2014

We stayed in the Edward Howard room for a night and found it to be spacious, clean, and nicely furnished. Kathy and Ron are genuinely nice people and cook up a delicious breakfast! We had ours served to us in our room and everything was cooked to perfection. The only slight downside to this room is the intrusion of noise from conversations in the breakfast area on the other side of the wall. Other than that it was a very nice stay at a very charming and well run B&B.


An awesome and romantic weekend

5 en mayo 14, 2014

The wife and I stayed here for our one year anniversary and had a great time. The owners are so nice and caring. It is a quiet and romantic place to stay, with great views and quaint historic rooms with a lot of character. We will definitely be back again!


Long Weekend Hideaway

5 en mayo 12, 2014

My husband and I spent a lovely night at Mill House in March 2014. We were able to walk along the canal and on the Main Street of Grand Rapids, Ohio. Unfortunately the quaint antique shops had closed too early for us to explore so we will have to come back for a "Long Weekend". Kathy and Ron were so hospitable and we had great conversation at breakfast as we enjoyed some of Kathy's special scones, bread pudding and stuffed apple French toast, just yummy. The history of the Mill House is very intriguing and the décor so pretty and comfortable. Well worth a visit! Many Thanks. Haliburton, ON, Canada


Great B&B

4,6 en abril 07, 2014

Been looking for a quaint, quick, quiet getaway and I think I've found it. This B&B is lovely and so are the people. Really got the rest I needed. I plan on returning. Kathy and Ron are lovely people and make all feel very comfortable. Thank You for sharing your time and home.


OUTSTANDING!!

5 en marzo 18, 2014

The Mill house is just a quaint little b and b with a big heart. the innkeepers, Ron and Kathy are so very warm and inviting. I will not hesitate to return. someday, I would like to say I stayed in each room!! I must also say the scones are rich, and warm and buttery and I've never stayed at a B and B that puts them out warm for you for an evening snack, has a soda or two, some water and coffee available at all times. such a wonderful time, and to top it off we got see the mighty ice flow break up and flow down river. Ron was kind enough to put a note under our door so we would not miss it. Can't wait to visit in the summer and sit in the garden.


Had a great time!

5 en enero 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed there one night. The room was great. The owners were very friendly, breakfast was fantastic and they even scraped the snow off our car in the morning. We hope to go back sometime.


Weekend at The Mill House

5 en enero 21, 2014

This was our second stay at The Mill House. Our weekend was wonderfully relaxing. The food was spectacular and spending time in Grand Rapids is always fun. We stayed in Te-Na-Beek this trip. I was a little worried about having the small room, but it was plenty big enough for the two of us. Thanks Ron & Kathy for a great weekend :)


First B&B experience and it was SPECTACULAR!

5 en diciembre 04, 2013

If you have never experienced a B&B, put it on your bucket list! The Mill House will give you an experience like none other! We celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary here. Ron and Kathy are exceptional hosts and all our needs were met and exceeded. The room, flowers, fireplace and fudge all added to the lovely ambiance of this beautiful inn. We are looking forward to our next trip in 2014! God Bless you Ron and Kathy - you are definitely doing God's work in providing such a restful respite from our busy lives!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the kind words! We enjoyed serving you and hope to see you again


An Uplifting Experience

5 en noviembre 16, 2013

If ever you need a restful and relaxing "getaway" , the Mill House B & B in Grand Rapids, Ohio is the place to be! Accommodations are clean, cozy and comfortable and hearty breakfasts served by innkeepers, Kathy and Ron, include a variety of tasty foods including Kathy's delicious scones. The warm and friendly atmosphere inside this home and beautiful views and sounds of active wildlife and flowing Maumee waters outside are unmatched anywhere.


Fantastic second visit here

5 en octubre 25, 2013

We visited the Mill House for our second time in the Grand Rapids area. Ron and Kathy even made sure to have the local bald eagle put in a n appearance on one of our river walks. Clean spacious room, pleasant company and bacon scones. A slice of heaven in NW Ohio.


Wonderful weekend...

5 en octubre 22, 2013

My husband and I spend the weekend at the Mill House B & B. I had been there before for a girls weekend. Ron and Kathy are wonderful and I consider them both to be good friends. My husband was so pleased with the "Garden Room" décor and all the other accommodations. Kathy makes the best scones I have ever tasted and her breakfasts are so good you eat every morsel and that lasts you until dinner time. That is only part of the wonderful couple of days we spend at Grand Rapids. Ron and Kathy are such good hosts that every part of stay was filled with friendship and conversation. We explored the town and the tow path and the old mill across the river. We will definitely go back to enjoy the community and visit our friends Ron and Kathy. Thanks for being such good hosts and for opening your home to strangers made friends...God Bless you both.


Coming Back Home

5 en octubre 03, 2013

My husband and I made a trip to where I was born and grew up in Toledo, Ohio. To make it extra special I decided to stay in the country along the Maumee River where my sister used to have a cottage in Grand Rapids, Ohio There are many family memories there, along with the family history of my father and his siblings working on a farm in the summers when they were kids. It was always a beautiful area, but the little town of Grand Rapids surpassed all my expectations! The shops are so pretty and charming, just as the Mill House Bed and Breakfast is! The town's people are down right nice, as are the inn keepers Kathy and Ron! My husband and I have traveled from Maine to Washington and California to Conneticut staying in bed and breakfasts along the way. The Mill House Inn is one of our favorites! Gloria Valdez, Albuquerque, New Mexico


Perfect Respite

5 en octubre 01, 2013

Our stay at The Mill House was a little slice of heaven. We were in the garden room, which is in the back of the inn with a private entrance. There were at least 8 windows which afforded a beautiful view of the Maumee River and Canal; the sound of the water made for a restful retreat and good night sleep. The décor in the room was whimsical, with a beautiful green wainscoting and a combination of cloth napkins and vintage handkerchiefs as valences. The innkeepers, Kathy and Ron, could not be any nicer. They made us feel right at home immediately and gave us a tour of the inn. Kathy is a fabulous cook, and left both her decadent scones and delicious homemade fudge out for the guests to snack on. They had a great selection of coffee, tea, and cold drinks as well. Of course, that was nothing compared to the delicious and generous breakfast Kathy served, which included more scones, a blueberry cobbler, delicious French toast and baked eggs. We will definitely be back!


AMAZING - A place everyone needs to visit

5 en septiembre 24, 2013

One of the best overnight stays we have ever taken. First, you are greeted with warmth and kindness. The Mill House is a true getaway from the rush and stresses of life. The rooms are all very inviting and a place of refuge. The snacks are best around and the breakfast felt like home with relatives. Will recommend this place to everyone and returning very soon!


Charming B & B

5 en septiembre 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Mill House, and would recommend it to everyone! As our stay included breakfast Kathy is a terrific cook. Ron and Kathy make you feel like you are part of there family! Can't wait to see them next time we are in the area!


Can't Wait to Return

5 en septiembre 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed with Kathy and Ron on a recent weekend when we booked a trip on the Murder Mystery Dinner Train out of Blissfield, MI. I was not impressed with the Blissfield area B & B reviews so I widened my search - and am I ever glad I did! We arrived on a pleasantly warm Friday afternoon and were warmly greeted by Kathy and Ron. After settling into our beautiful room we were give a tour of the inn and made aware of the wonderful amenities such as Kathy's terrific scones and homemade fudge and other snacks and beverages that were always available in the sitting/breakfast room. When I realized that I forgot to pack a bottle of wine, Kathy gave us directions to a brand new winery located a few miles away which is definitely worth the effort to visit. We had a beautiful stroll along the river on a path that was just steps from the inn, then relaxed on the lovely garden patio where we enjoyed our newly purchased wine. The next morning, breakfast was a refreshing fresh fruit sorbet, mini egg tart and oven french toast along with fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee. Wow - I can't wait to return to be pampered like this again!


Relaxing stay on historical canal

4,6 en septiembre 04, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this cozy B&B. This was our third time staying at The Mill House and we will most definitely be returning again. Located in a convenient spot , travelers will find it easy to take a stroll into town to shop, dine or simply walk the historic canal path or mosey to the rivers water edge. The owners are friendly, caring and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. The beautiful back patio offers some privacy or join in the common area to chat with fellow guests. Rooms are clean and very inviting, each with its own private bath. Breakfast is homemade, always delicious and includes special treats that are guaranteed to keep you coming back for more!


Amazing place !

4,8 en septiembre 01, 2013

This is THE perfect B&B just like you imagine ! We stayed there one night ! Really clean room, all furnished and clean bathroom, little snaks and coffee always at you disposition in the common area. The place is absolutely beautiful, nice garden, river so close... In the morning the breakfast made it my favorite place ! Fruits, juice, home made scones, eggs, pastry... all what you want ! Ron and Kathy are just so nice and easy going ! I really recommend this place !


A wonderful getaway!

4,6 en agosto 30, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful getaway from our busy schedule. The room and view was delightful in the garden room. I enjoyed refreshing walks along the river. The breakfasts were amazing. Those were the best scones I have ever eaten. We will be coming back often!


Made to feel like family

5 en agosto 26, 2013

It was an incredible experience, start to finish. We were treated like family n a beautiful, historic setting. The cherry on top was the town itself, so quaint, friendly and safe, it was right out of "The Andy Griffith Show." I am recommending the b&b, as well as a visit to the town, to everyone I know!


Home Away From Home

5 en agosto 26, 2013

While traveling for business, I needed a place to stay and The Mill House was so much better than any hotel! The Garden Room is a wonderful room on the back of the house with a lot of privacy and a great view of the river. What a serene setting and a perfect place to unwind after a long day. Kathy was very accommodating of my Gluten Free diet and provided a delicious evening snack and wonderful breakfast. I really didn't want to leave for work the next day!


Beautiful B&B

5 en agosto 24, 2013

Ron & Kathy, Just wanted to say thanks for a great relaxing time spent at your B&B. The food was delicious, our room was beautifully decorated. We enjoyed eating breakfast on the back patio, as we had a great view of the river. Thanks again for a great time! We grew up in Grand Rapids, so it brought back so many great memories.


Coming back to our past.

5 en agosto 21, 2013

We enjoyed staying at your B&B while we attended the Kern Reunion. The rooms were clean and comfortable; the breakfast was delicious and we appreciated your hospitality. It was nice that you could accommodate our three families. Those of us who lived there relived memories of their younger days. Your patio added a special touch to a great weekend.


enjoyable weekend at the mill house b&b

5 en agosto 20, 2013

ron and kathy were excellent hosts. all our needs were taken care of. good food, good company , good accomodations. certainly will try to return.


Great! No Comparison.

5 en agosto 12, 2013

I stayed here recently with my boyfriend in the Edward Howard room and it was worth every penny. Not only did we find a beautiful room and beautiful sites, but we also found great company in Ron and Kathy. The food was great and this will be our bed and breakfast of choice for now on!


A perfect getaway

4,8 en agosto 02, 2013

This was a perfect place for a getaway and birthday celebration with my childhood friends. The setting was charming, the views delightful, the rooms were comfortable, clean, and attractive. The innkeepers took very good care of us, with attention to every detail. They had no problem with the special dietary requirements of one of our group, and provided a delicious breakfast. I hope to go back again and again!


Yard Sale Stop Over

5 en agosto 02, 2013

We enjoyed our Mill House stay, which was the starting point of our yard saling journey. Though we only stayed for one night, Ron and Kathy were so gracious and they prepared a delicious home cooked breakfast, giving us a good send off in the morning. The town was so quaint and the river walk was a peaceful delight. Thanks to Kathy and Ron for making our stay in Grand Rapids so pleasant.


Dawn to Dusk Wonderful

5 en agosto 02, 2013

I spent a single night at the Mill House. It wasn't nearly long enough. I woke early and walked through the garden to the canal and the river to watch the sunrise. It will remain forever one of my most loved experiences. I returned to a special gluten free, dairy free breakfast (talk about catering to my needs!) and I was ready to stay forever. Thank you Ron and Kathy. I plan to return often.


Summer getaway

5 en agosto 01, 2013

Our stay at MillHouse was perfect. We were in the garden room. The temperature was comfortable for sitting in the garden, and having the cool breeze come in the open windows at night. Cedar Rapids is a quaint town with unusual stores. A walk along the river at sunset was a delight. The delightful breakfast was served outside. The innkeepers provided great service. We will return to the MillHouse.


The best B&B for some perfect R&R!!!

5 en julio 27, 2013

Three straight years now my wife and I have stayed at the Mill House for some much needed rest and relaxation. We dropped the kids off at the grandparents and left work and our computers behind. The Edward Howard room is perfect for us, a nicer king bed than we sleep on at home, beautiful room and impeccably clean (a must for us!). Kathy and Ron are great hosts, engaging with us just enough to feel cared about, before giving us as much peace and quiet as possible. And I couldn't ask for anything more from breakfast as we always finish every bite and can't wait for Kathy's famous scones (the blueberry ones are my favorite). When it comes to R&R, Grand Rapids is the place to be. We love going for long walks (and sometimes a run) along the river. Dinner next to the river on the porch behind Laroe's is always something to look forward to (I especially enjoy the beer sampler). The Mill House hosted us just two weeks ago for the third time...but I can't wait to return again next summer!!!


Great Find

5 en julio 22, 2013

The perfect spot for our 11th annual girl trip-fantastic setting, beautiful views, quiet, comfortable surroundings, gracious hospitality, access to outstanding restaurants and shopping, and an ideal breakfast--all at a reasonable price. Barbara


35th Anniversary Get-Away

5 en julio 14, 2013

We were blessed to celebrate our 35 wedding anniversary at The Mill House. We were not disappointed at all. The room was well prepared and extremely comfortable. With the river so close, and our windows open, I received my first "good" night's sleep since having cancer surgery. We were both blessed by our time there and the hospitality we received. We hope to make this an annual trip. We would definitely recommend The Mill House to others.


Anniversary getaway

5 en julio 06, 2013

Our hosts Ron & Kathy made us feel right at home. We stayed 2 nites, wish it could have been longer.The breakfasts were great as were the rooms.There is a canal & the Maumee River just beyond the patio/gardens. Very peaceful walking or just relaxing enjoying the scenery. Can't wait to visit again!


Quality time with my Grandaughters

5 en julio 03, 2013

I wanted to do something special with my young teenage grand daughters so I picked the Mill house to spend an evening at a Bed n Breakfast. We had a great time even though it rained the evening we were there we popped pop corn and played games in the community room. Went out later for ice cream and a walk along the river right behind the Inn. The breakfast was also very good. Their scones are out of this world! My Grand daughters had a great time and want to go back again! I asked if they would like to try a different place and they said they wanted to come back to the Mill because they were so nice !! That alone means something !. My older grand daughter wants to go next year with us ! Thanks to the Monks for a lovely stay!!!!!


Wonderful Return Visit

5 en julio 03, 2013

This was our second trip to the Mill House Bed and Breakfast. The first one was when Kathy and Ron first opened the bed and breakfast. We had wonderful service then and wonderful service again this year. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast with fellow visitors the first morning we were there! Ron and Kathy were gracious hostesses for the three nights we were with them. They were especially thoughtful to provide us with a "to go" breakfast of scones, fruit and coffee the morning we left. Wish we had been able to stay for one of Kathy's delicious home cooked meals but needed to be on the road very early. Thanks again to Kathy and Ron for making our stay in Grand Rapids wonderful.


Very sweet find

4,4 en junio 26, 2013

Wonderful b an b! Much better than any local hotel and a better value. Ron and Kathy are very personable and kind. They were very attentive. I would recommend this inn to anyone who wants a clean and quite place to stay the night.


Quaint Bed and Breakfast

5 en junio 25, 2013

We arrived at the Mill House Bed and Breakfast and were made to feel right at home. Our room was very clean and comfortable, Ron and Kathy shared with us the history of the Mill House and showed us pictures of the restoration process. Quite interesting. The breakfasts were delicious and Kathy's scones are amazing. We enjoyed the tow path and the quaint town of Grand Rapids. It was nice to relax for a few days and make new friends along the way. Ron and Kathy are perfects hosts and we are looking forward to our next visit to the Mill House.


Great Experience!

4,4 en junio 24, 2013

Overall I had a great experience at The Millhouse!! It was such a quaint place and I loved the environment and service. The rooms were lovely and the temperature in the rooms was great. They were very cool (set at 73) which was lovely since it was incredibly hot and humid outside. It made for a very relaxing environment. My friend and I also appreciated that we found a fan in the closet in our room because we both wanted to have the noise while we slept. I also appreciated that we had complete access to some free drinks and snacks during our entire stay!! That saved us a lot of money. Thanks for everything, Ron and Kathy!!! It was definitely an experience I will never forget and I will definitely be back!!


Wonderful B&B!!

5 en junio 21, 2013

We recently visited The Millhouse for the first time and had a wonderful experience! Ron and Kathy are genuine and honest people who have the gift of hospitality. We stayed in the Edward Howard room and it was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Even though it was summer, the fireplace was a nice touch and made the room feel even cozier. Breakfast was so yummy - especially the melt in your mouth scones! Ron and Kathy went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable including putting out treats in the evening. We had a great time and can't wait to go back again and visit.


Bowling Green stay

4,8 en junio 17, 2013

We only got to stay one night and arrived late and had to leave early due to a program our son was involved in at Bowling Green University but we would highly recommend a stay here. We were disappointed to have to leave, the french toast and fruit was wonderful and the view intriguing-- wish we could have biked or hiked the towpath.


Our Favorite Getaway!

5 en junio 17, 2013

My wife and I have stayed twice at the Mill House and had the greatest time ever! Ron and Kathy do such an excellent job of making you feel welcome and accommodating their guests. The breakfast food is extraordinary, with the scones being the highlight! We stayed in the Garden Room and loved its seclusion and view of the Maumee River. I cannot imagine a more relaxing and refreshing B&B; and all at a crazy affordable price! You will become a repeat guest at the Mill House like we have! Already planning our get away next year!


Best Christian Bed & Breakfast!

5 en junio 14, 2013

My two friends and I stayed June 8, 2013 for a girlfriend getaway. We felt safe, pampered and very "at home". Kathy and Ron are very friendly and accommodating. They are also open and sharing Christians who we greatly enjoyed talking and sharing the Lord with. Breakfast was yummy and filling and our three rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. We plan to return very soon!


Great find in Grand Rapids, OH

4,2 en junio 10, 2013

The Mill House is a great B & B. My mother and I and my brother and his wife, all traveled together to Ohio for my nephew's graduation from medical school. We were so happy to find this B & B just a few miles from where the graduation ceremony was held. The rooms were clean and well appointed, the food and amenities great, and Ron and Kathy were wonderful hosts. They took care of our every need.


"The good old days . . . even better"

5 en junio 02, 2013

After three days it was hard to leave this idyllic spot so beautifully cared for by the owners, Kathy and Ron. Artfully designed to fit in a 19th-century mill on the tree-lined Maumee River, the Mill House offers period pieces and handmade quilts along with uncluttered practicality, all surrounded by garden. Kathy's scrumptious home-cooked breakfasts are made even more enjoyable when she and Ron can sit and visit with the guests. These two are primed with useful information about the region's wildlife, activities, and history, and their love of their community is obvious. That community is blessed with quiet serenity. Traffic and noise must be miles and miles away. The local ice-cream shop just up the street is just icing on the cake. I hope I have a chance to return.


Wonderful way to relax

4,6 en mayo 26, 2013

This is a great location for a jumping-off spot to enjoy all the attractions that Toledo and other towns along the river offer. The Metroparks are wonderful, especially the canal boat trip. Museums, parks, great eating, and a quiet, peaceful place to come back to and just enjoy the river behind the house. Excellent, friendly service and accommodations, at a reasonable price.


A Perfect Stay

5 en mayo 20, 2013

My husband and I wanted to celebrate our anniversary close to home and we love the town of Grand Rapids, OH. So we booked the Garden Room and could not have been more pleased with the room, the gardens, the hospitality of the owners, and the entire experience! Owners made our dinner reservation at LaRoe's, at a perfect two top table on the outside deck and we enjoyed our dinner - actually as we had picnicked earlier in the day we were not hungry for entrees. We chose to each have a soup - French onion and lobster bisque, as well as the shrimp skewers and the green beans offered on the appetizer menu, as well as a bottle of white wine. Proximity to the Mill House was a block away, so easy and fun to enjoy wine and not worry about driving!! Our stay at Mill House was perfect for us. Our room, Garden Room, allowed for us to enjoy views of the Maumee River as well as the canal, the beautiful terrace at the B & B, and we particularly enjoyed the private door that took us straight outside to the terrace or into the coffee/refrig/scones/fudge that was available 24/7. The owners do a superb job of making you feel welcomed, and have created a wonderful B & B experience in a quaint small town! We love trying out new B & Bs and have enjoyed many throughout the US, Canada and Europe. We both agreed that this place is a keeper for us because it is a stone's throw away from where we live but felt like we were many miles away!!! Highly recommend Mill House B & B in Grand Rapids, OH!!


Serious Zen type of BnB and location.!!

4,6 en mayo 14, 2013

be sure to check out the riverwalk trail while staying here!!AND be outside to watch the sunset !! Great innkeepers too.Great conversationalists and genuinely caring for your needs as a guests.


Returning Guest

4,6 en mayo 14, 2013

Our first mini vacation together was spent at the Mill House, which was the second week of January. It was definitely winter. The Garden room was so romantic and cozy. We fell in love with the “fireplace” and windows that surrounded the room. The view was breathtaking and very serene. Kathy and Ron were so welcoming and friendly. We visited a second time in late winter, however it felt like a warm Spring day with greenery outside the room. Always a pleasure to walk the path by the river. The next day when we woke up the view was beautiful outside our room with a light snow fall. Hard to believe just the other day it was warm. The Garden room is just so beautiful, fresh, and very open. Right on the river and a private entrance is what we appreciated. We love visiting Grand Rapids and shopping in town. We live in Toledo and visiting Grand Rapids is our little secret get-a-way. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. We have loved the Mill House so much we have returned every season to experience a new visit. Grand Rapids and the surrounding area is amazing, and you will be very happy booking at the Mill House. Best bed and breakfast, room, owners, and town in the area. You will make a lot of memories here for years to come! Angela and Dale


Peaceful retreat in a quiet town.

5 en mayo 08, 2013

I was able to use the Mill House as a base to visit my family and have a place to rest each day. Kathy and Ron's hospitality included many details for example amazing breakfasts, a walk through their garden identifying the flowers, scrumptious ( fudge and scones and a genuine interest in my comfort.


Our stay at the Mill House

4,8 en mayo 04, 2013

It was our first time staying here and if you want peace and queit, this is the place to be. Loved the birds,the hospitality, the food was great. The view from the garden room was special as you could watch the sunset,and it was nice and private. What more could you ask for!


THIRD VISIT!

5 en mayo 01, 2013

You know when you find a great place to stay not only because of the acomodations but because of the B & B owners. Ron and Kathy go the extra mile to make your visit a truly great experience. The town is great, very quaint with nice things to do, the mill house takes you back in time and makes you feel totally relaxed, and Kathy's scones will bring you back for sure!


All was good

5 en abril 30, 2013

Stayed one night in the garden room....wonderful view of the river, quality, clean, quaint room, pleasant hosts and good food. The town also is wonderful, stores, places to eat, hiking, biking, fishing and more. All we wanted was there. Will definitely return.


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast

5 en abril 30, 2013

This was my fifth year staying at the Mill House. Kathy and Ron Munk are running a fabulous place. Kathy's homemade scones and granola are part of my favorite breakfast. The inn is quaint and quite. While my husband runs around the bike show, I relax looking at the river. The town is lovely with shops and ice cream parlors and a walking trail beside the river. I am not a traditional Bed and Breakfast person, usually Embassy Suites is my hotel of choice, but the Mill House is simply wonderful. I feel as if I just spent time at a resort- in one word- rested. Spend some time with Kathy and Ron!


Most restful place in northwest Ohio!

5 en abril 09, 2013

Rooms are fantastic, quaint and clean. There is not much to do in town, but if you are looking for a place to sleep in and rest or work quietly, Mill house is the place for you.


An Absolute Treat!

4,8 en marzo 26, 2013

We shared a thoroughly enjoyable night at the Mill House. The innkeepers were thoughtful, attentive and non-intrusive. They made us feel a welcome and special part. The setting is charming and inviting. We loved our room and top marks on the breakfast. Plus, Grand Rapids is a spot that deserves to be visited. The Inn is a special part of the vitality of this wonderful community


Mill House

4,8 en marzo 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Mill House this past weekend and it exceeded our expectations. We had orginally decided to stay here due to the proximity to the wedding hall, Nazareth Hall. However, we loved the home, the history, the city in walking distance, and the company! We are already planning a trip back!


Really Cute, Not Over The Top

5 en febrero 26, 2013

I never like hotels because they feel impersonal and either sterile or filthy. I've been hesitant to try B&Bs because they seem a bit girly and cutesy and I wasn't sure I could convince my boyfriend to try it. This place was his pick and we both liked it. Things were quaint and home made, but not over done. The innkeepers were welcoming and fun, recommending local restaurants and offering snacks and the recommending shops. They had a small DVD collection for us to watch, and beverages/snacks available. My room was very clean and the breakfast was great. My only complaint was that, going in the winter, there wasn't a ton to do. The river was pretty, but it was a little cold for walks, and the shops had shortened hours. I enjoyed it none the less, and they offered a great price.


Cozy historic getaway

4,8 en enero 28, 2013

Ron and Kathy are SO NICE - we felt like royalty!


Charming bed and breakfast

5 en enero 03, 2013

The Mill House is full of charm, from Ron and Kathy, to the wonderful rooms, to the scrumptous snacks and breakfast! The hospitality was tremendous. We were made to feel right at home from the moment we found The Mill House. Ron and Kathy are extremely welcoming and good Christian people. Plus, the Christmas decorations were very beautiful. If you walk away hungry after the snacks and great breakfast at The Mill House, it's your own fault!


melt your cares away

5 en diciembre 03, 2012

I decided to take a trip at the last minute and found The Mill House Bed and Breakfast. I'm so glad I did. Ron and Kathy were happy to have me. My room was the prefect size for one person. My room at the front of the house by the street but I didn't hear street noise after dark. I got the relaxing sleep I wanted. I snooped around and looked at the other rooms. They were all so beautiful. The whole house was spotlessly clean. The breakfast food was simple but delicious.The scones Kathy made were famous around the town. When people found out where I was staying, they would ask me which ones I've tried. It was very causal and relaxed atmosphere. Kathy and Ron made me feel so at home that I didn't feel like I was traveling alone.


Best stay in Northwest Ohio

4,6 en octubre 23, 2012

This is one of the best places to stay in all of Northwest Ohio and I'm from Northwest Ohio! This B&B is beautiful, it's right on the bank of the Maumee River and absolutely adorable. Ron and Kathy are the nicest people and offered us to stay as longer as we wanted after we had checked out. The food is very good the portions are huge.


Ohio Getaway

5 en octubre 06, 2012

The Mill House was perfect for our girls' weekend away. Perfectly located for shopping in town or a stroll by the river.


Wonderful!

5 en septiembre 23, 2012

Great experience for the first time at a B&B. Hope to stay again.


I recommend Mill House B&B!

4,6 en agosto 20, 2012

My partner and I rode bikes into this B&B - it's right along the tow path and close to some great parks along the river. The location is prime, the room was adorable and just what we needed, the breakfast was amazing, and we certainly feel we got our money's worth. We will return and we highly recommend it.


Mill House B&B

5 en agosto 12, 2012

Ron & Kathy were very welcoming and the treats (homemade fudge & scones) were wonderful!


A True Treasure

5 en julio 26, 2012

Beautiful amenities -- gracious hosts who have thought of every detail -- wonderful food.


RELAXING STAY

5 en abril 07, 2012

The Mill House makes a wonderful get-away in a very pretty little village with wonderful shops - all within minutes of the B & B. The Inn is extremely clean and the Innkeepers a delight to chat with and get to know. Kathy's cooking is outstanding and honestly, the BEST scones I believe I have ever tasted - and you get them not just for breakfast! I need to mention on how pretty this little canal town is and how friendly the shop owners are. Great antiques here, found some wonderful stuff. Highly recommend the Mill House and Grand Rapids for a relaxing night or two away.


Winter Weekend with the Sisters

5 en enero 28, 2012

Every January my two sisters and I go somewhere in the Midwest where we all live to celebrate two January birthdays. We have fun wherever we go but I must say this year our choice of the Mill House Inn added some very special memories! The coziness, peacefulness and charm of the Mill House created a haven for us; we enjoyed shopping and eating dinner in the small village of Grand Rapids and loved the step back in time feelings we had as we walked along their Canal on a well kept pathway; the Maumee River just over the way helped us imagine early life in this special Ohio village. Our hosts Kathy and Ron treated us like family; the food was amazing. Kathy makes the most incredible scones and then for breakfast we had a delicious bread pudding made from scones--oh my goodness--my mouth waters thinking about it! If you want a relaxing weekend, one with the simple pleasures of companionship in a quaint setting, this is a highly recommended spot.


Wedding

5 en octubre 08, 2011

My wife Lynetta and I was married there on Oct. 1 , 2011 . And had such a wonderful time at the Mill House and will always come back . Very clean , great host , awsome breakfast and scones ....


Friendly Innkeepers at Outstanding Location

5 en julio 07, 2011

All rooms were neat, clean, and decorated nicely. The location along the canal and the Maumee River is outstanding. After a walk along the canal and the riverbank, we sat on the patio and enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere that only a river can provide. The rooms were extremely quiet and the beds were so comfortable that we fell asleep immediately after we went to bed and did not wake until morning. The Innkeepers Ron and Kathy were genuinely friendly and made us feel at home. It was like staying with a sister and her husband instead of strangers.Kathy went out of her way to provide a delicious breakfast that accomodated a special dietary need. I bought the ingredients when I got home to make it myself! We will definitely be returning when we are in the area again.


Living Waters

4,8 en mayo 27, 2011

What a respite! Kathy was a wonderful cook and host, providing delicious scones, thoughtfulness, good coffee, and delightful conversation. The river just outside the gardens was a delight to listen to and walk beside in the morning. We will definitely be returning here again.


Nice B&B in Grand Rapids, Ohio

3,6 en mayo 15, 2011

My wife and I found this B&B through a 2000 publication titled 'Bed, Breakfast & Bike Midwest'. We arrived early, and parked at the inn, while we went on our 35 mile bike ride around the area. Once we returned, we checked in with Ron and Kathy. They were both very hospitable, and gave us a brief tour of the B&B including our room. After moving our bikes under the deck and putting our bags in the room, we sat outside and enjoyed the patio and scenic view of the river. The Munk's provided us with snacks, water, and pop for the afternoon. They also had menu's from local restaurants so we could view what was available for dinner. After dinner we returned to the inn, and found home made scones for dessert ... a very nice surprise and quite delicious. There were movies/DVD's available for watching in our room. We stayed in the 'Ruth Thomas Room'. This room ha a queen sized bed with a twin bed and a private bath. The room was fairly spacious, very clean and comfortable. I rated the room a 'met my expectations', as I would have prefered a couple of chairs in the room for reading. The common area of the house is very small, and can only accomodate a few guests at a time. On a cloudy/rainy day. the house becomes somewhat 'small'. The dining just missed an 'outstanding' rating, due to the breakfast. While the breakfast scones were very good, the remainder of the breakfast food available (choices and quantity) was very limited. Part of this may have been due to Kathy having to leave early in the morning. But compared to other B&B's, this was an average morning meal. I would recommend this B&B to others.


Loved it!

5 en abril 09, 2011

Ron and Kathy were incredibly welcoming. The rooms and location were beautiful. The food was delicious and plentiful! We'll definitely be back.


Girlfriends are a gift from God

5 en abril 04, 2011

We were celebrating the gift of health and friendship. The daughter of our good friend booked the Mill House for an overnight stay. What a delightful place to celebrate LIFE. Kathy and Ron were THE BEST hosts. The Inn is very comfortable and felt like home from the moment we walked in the door. The homemade goodies were amazing. Breakfast was an absolute joy. Grand Rapids is a a lovely little town with some great shops. All in all I would rate our stay a 10 PLUS


the mill house

5 en febrero 28, 2011

this place was amazing, and ron and kathy make it even that much more wonderful. the setting is exceptional and kathy's breakfasts are out of this world. if you're looking for a place to relax and unwind, this is definitely the place.


Fabulous River Retreat

5 en febrero 20, 2011

Wonderful hosts and an excellent location. All the amenities were first rate and Kathy's food was very tasty. We will definitely try and return.


Valentines getaway

4,8 en febrero 13, 2011

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. It was booked as a Valentine's weekend getaway and was everything we'd hoped for. Kathy and Ron were wonderful people who made us feel welcome and the breakfast was amazing. Grand Rapids is a nice town with shops and restaurants within walking distance from the B&B. We look forward to another visit.


Years of Pleasure!!

5 en enero 23, 2011

We have been coming to the Mill House for years. We love everything about this place!! It is very clean, warm and inviting, in the perfect location, beautifully decorated and the hosts are wonderful! Oh, and so is the food! We stay in B&Bs everywhere we go and The Mill House is without a doubt the best! We ask for gift certificates from, The Mill House, as gifts when anyone asks "what do you want for Christmas, birthdays etc. It is a great mini vacation for us every chance we get. Thank you Ron and Kathy! See you again soon. Blessings, David and Jeni


Wonderful Weekend!

5 en enero 23, 2011

We had a very peaceful and relaxing stay on our cold,wintry weekend in Grand Rapids. Ron and Kathy were excellent hosts. The breakfast was delicious, the scones were superb, and the atmosphere was ideal. We can't wait to visit again!


Small town charm

5 en diciembre 09, 2010

Attractive, very clean rooms. King sized bed was truly comfortable. Delicious baked goods. Great starting location for exploring nearby small towns or Toledo's attractions. Innkeepers are friendly but do not hover.


Peaceful, Warm, Wonderful

4,8 en noviembre 14, 2010

This place is in a small town with a quaint feel inside and out. Innkeepers do everything to make your stay the most comfortable it can be. I felt right at home.


haven

4,6 en octubre 29, 2010

This was a haven, a truely refreshing spot. The view from the garden room out to the river was lovely -- especially this time of year with all the leaves. The proprietors are gracious hosts making us feel warmly welcomed.


Riverside Refuge

5 en octubre 26, 2010

What a wonderful first B&B experience. Ron and Kathy are warm and gracious hosts. The inn is charming and comfortable. The rooms are clean and beautifully appointed. Breakfast is simply amazing. Most welcoming in the evening are Kathy's melt in your mouth scones with a wide assortment of beverages. We are already planning our next visit.


Old & New

4,0 en octubre 11, 2010

Kathy & Ron are nice folks -- wonderful welcoming hosts and the chance to stay in an historic building. Modern amenities, but old touches still there. A real treat!


Perfect setting for the break we needed

5 en septiembre 12, 2010

We're so glad we found the Mill House on line when searching for places to vacation and yet be nearby when our newest grandchild's arrival approached. After a warm welcome we went for a stroll along the river and felt calmer than we had in months! A beautiful room (we had a wonderful king bed) and fantastic breakfasts and caring hosts. There are several friends and family members we'll be recommending this great place to. Thanks, Kathy and Ron! (And our granddaughter arrived safely just a few days after our visit.)


Wonderful!

4,6 en septiembre 12, 2010

The Garden Room was so relaxing! Very Peaceful and a wonderful view! This was exactly what my husband and I needed. Although the weather did cooperate with us. It was still a wonderful experience. We felt right at home. Grand Rapids is such a beautiful little town. We cant wait to go back! Thank you so much Ron and Kathy for the wonderful hospitality.


An 'outstanding' experience

5 en septiembre 07, 2010

I found it to be very relaxing, and an enjoyable place to stay. On top of being in a really nice location, and meeting great people, the food was fantastic. I will definitely be recommending this to my friends.


Comfortable Stay

3,8 en julio 26, 2010

It's hard to say which was bubblier, our helpful innkeeper or the rapids of the Mawmee River next to the B&B. We walked out the back door into a park that runs 1/2 mile past gentle rapids to a dam. A deer swam across the river nearby. The charming "downtown" of little Grand Rapids is a few steps away. The room was comfortable and breakfast on the veranda was tasty and nicely presented. Yes, a comfortable stay.


Pastor's Haven

5 en julio 20, 2010

First time at a B&B, loved the personal atmosphere, felt as if they were my family. Food was awesome! Rooms are spacious and relaxing. Gardens are peaceful. Caters to pastors - God bless!


Fun times

5 en julio 01, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay with Ron and Kathy. They made us feel welcome with the first hello. We stayed in the smallest room but with the common "sitting room" across the hall it was all we needed as we were out and about most of the time. But when we were there it was super. So relaxing and almost as if you were at home. Being a gardener I really enjoyed the patio and garden and both of us enjoy the out doors and there is so much to see and do around the area. We enjoyed our conversations with Kathy (since Ron was at work) and she was most helpful in all aspects of our stay. Breakfast was truly enjoyable--I just need a little less the next time! We'll definitely stay again! In fact I'm already trying to figure out when we'll head that way again!


Lovely Weekend

5 en junio 29, 2010

Family get away weekend that was made perfect by Ron and Kathy. The location was convenient, the inn itself was wonderful, the food left delicious in the dust!! The little town was so charming and interesting and the gracious hospitality shown by our hosts was so very unexpected. They truly made my family and I feel like we were home (only with better food). Kathy's scones and chocolate chip cookies made the trip worthwhile all by themselves. Such a wonderfully unexpected blessing to spend time at this inn.


Memory Making Weekend

4,4 en mayo 25, 2010

The inn was very unique. Ron and Kathy, the innkeepers, were very pleasant and hospitable. Our room was very comfortable. The food, especially Kathy's homemade scones, was delicious. The small town and location of the B&B on the river were awesome!


Northern Ohio Gem

5 en mayo 24, 2010

My Fiancee and I came to Grand Rapids, OH for a wedding at Nazareth Hall (which is very close to the Mill house the way). The Mill House was one of the most charming bed and breakfast that we have ever been to! The river walk right out the back door is quite awesome. Ron and Kathy were very friendly and great hosts. They even gave my fiancee mascara when she couldn't find any in town (the grocery store in Grand Rapids is no longer in business). We really enjoyed their stories and the food was amazing! Thanks!


Charming!

5 en mayo 21, 2010

My wife and I really enjoyed this beautifully restored former Mill House along the Maumee River. The owners were very friendly as their service was excellent, along with a wonderful breakfast. Grand Rapids is also a cute town and a beautiful location. I would certainly recommend staying here and we hope to do so again.


Back Again

5 en marzo 30, 2010

My wife and I returned to the Mill House in a whim. They had a room and welcomed us with open arms. The Inn is not haunted, but the town sure is. After dark, shadows follow you in front of certain old buildings. Thanks again for another great time.


Mill House B&B

4,8 en marzo 26, 2010

I have stayed in many luxury hotels, guesthouses and B&B's around the globe, but without a doubt, the Mill House and the village of Grand Rapids were the most welcoming, with wonderful people and service. Our hosts couldn't do enough for us. Thank you.


Wonderfull Winter Getaway

4,2 en febrero 15, 2010

Last minute reservations for Valentine's Day weekend were handled wonderfully and our weekend turned out better than expected. Nice location and Kathy and Ron were great. If you go make sure to take home some of Kathy's scones. Yum!


Relaxing Get Away

5 en febrero 10, 2010

My husband and I just stayed at The Mill House for the second time. It is such a peaceful and relaxing getaway. Ron and Kathy go out of their way to be hospitable. They even made me gluten free brownies and catered my breakfast to my special needs with my diet. We would highly recommend staying there and have even bought gift card for our Pastors and Deacons so they too can get away and relax.


A True Place to Relax, Reflect and Reconnect!

5 en enero 12, 2010

RON AND KATHY'S INN WAS AMAZING! SO CLEAN, INVITING AND COZY! THE HOMEMADE SCONES WERE A TASTY SNACK THEY PROVIDED, JUST TO NAME ONE! TALKING WITH THEM WAS AN ADDED PERK OF OUR STAY! THE HOMECOOKED BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING!


Fabulous mini honeymoon

5 en diciembre 14, 2009

The Mill House room and property were just beautiful and comfortable. Food was outstanding.


Welcomed Respite

4,8 en noviembre 22, 2009

I desperately needed a respite from work, etc. I wanted a small intimate inn and found it in the Mill House. It was perfect! Kathy, Innkeeper, was the perfect host - and a great cook. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


Absolutely Amazing place to stay!

4,0 en noviembre 18, 2009

We stayed in the Edward Howard room for our mini honeymoon vacation after our wedding. The hospitality of Ron & Kathy was absolutely superb! They really are great people! Kathy's scones are amazing! The food was awesome!!! We can't wait to come back and stay again. The view from the garden is breathtaking. The rooms are very clean and comforting. I'd definitely recommend this B&B to anybody needing to getting away to a nice quiet place. Definitely an excellent place to stay. Wished we were able to stay longer than what we did. We'll be back again soon!


Fabulous mini honeymoon

5 en noviembre 16, 2009

We stayed in the Cottage Room at the Mill House in November 2009. The accomodations were super; food was great; location so beautiful; and Katy and Ron's hospitality outstanding. Highly recomend for a quiet, serene location!


Magnificence on the Maumee

4,6 en noviembre 09, 2009

Delightful cozy Inn on the scenic Maumee river. Innkeepers ron & Kathy are genuine, warm 7 very friendly. kathy;s scones are the best, and the breakfasts tasty & generous. A wonderful peaceful setting.


Our first visit to a bed and breakfast

5 en noviembre 05, 2009

Delightful and clean. Inn keepers were warm and willing to serve the needs of the guests. The "Garden Room" overlooked the canal and river and was peaceful. Overall a great experience.


Wow!

5 en octubre 27, 2009

The Mill House is top notch -- the warm, clean, comfortable, beautiful ambience. The innkeepers are charming! The food scrumptious!


Highly Recommend The Mill House!

5 en octubre 19, 2009

The Mill House is delightfully unique! The rooms are cozy, very clean, and nicely decorated. Not filled with gaudy antiques like many other B&B's have. Kathy was very comfortable to be around...we had great conversation, and a delicious breakfast! Her scones are the BEST. My husband and I plan to return...I recommend this gem to everyone!


A Magical Night

5 en octubre 07, 2009

My husband surprised me on our 20th anniversary with a night here! All I can say is... It was magical!


Wonderful getaway

5 en octubre 01, 2009

This was a beautiful place to get away. Very nicely decorated -- not too feminine so men can enjoy. The canal behind the Mill House was very nice to stroll down the path between the canal & the river. Excellent choice.


Great Getaway

5 en septiembre 30, 2009

This B&B was wonderful! The rooms were adorable! I would recommend this inn to everyone wanting a clean, tasteful place to go for a getaway. The owners were delightful and the food was great!


Sunday Night Stopover

4,6 en septiembre 02, 2009

We came through back in July on a cross-country trip, and got very lucky. Grand Rapids is off the beaten path, but it's worth making it a destination stop. The Mill House is in the heart of the town and you can walk to everything. Our room we had was well appointed and we slept well. The breakfast was much more than we expected with all the "bells and whistles". Ron and Kathy were extremely helpful in getting our next day planned out and gave us some good suggestions about byways to take and which roads to avoid. We're not B&B people (was looking for a motel of some sort), but was very happy to have stumbled on this one and may try more in the future because of the experience.


Great getaway

4,8 en agosto 27, 2009

Peaceful surroundings, the Miami and Erie Canal and the Maumee River make it a great place for birdwatching.


Relaxing and Friendly

4,0 en agosto 25, 2009

We stayed in the Edward Howard room. It was a delight, with careful attention to detail all for our comfort. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, served on the patio with a breathtaking view of the canal and Miami River. We'll be back!


A wonderful stay at the Mill House

5 en agosto 24, 2009

Our stay was wonderful. Ron and Kathy were very friendly and helpful. The setting right along the maumee river was beautiful and peaceful. My sisters and I truly were blessed to stay here.


Riverside Jewel

5 en agosto 19, 2009

The Mill House was absolutely wonderful. Sitting along the river in Grand Rapids, OH, it is a real jewel to the area. The rooms were fabulous.


A real treat

4,8 en agosto 19, 2009

First time at a B&B -- just wonderful! The hosts were great and a delicious breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend the Mill House to everyone.


13 again

5 en agosto 10, 2009

Best friends from junior high- reconnecting in the town they grew up. The Mill House was chosen because of location, yet we ere given so much more than bed and breakfast. Not only did we leave with recipes and advice, but friendship. Ron and Kathy are counted as friends with us.


relaxing, historic getaway

5 en agosto 06, 2009

Excellent and unique place to stay in a historic area. Delicious scones and breakfast along with pleasant service.


Warm & Cozy

5 en agosto 04, 2009

The Mill House with innkeepers Kathy & Ron is an absolute delight. I was so excited to be in such a quaint and welcoming atmosphere that I could not sleep despite the comfy bed.


Fantastic weekend

4,8 en julio 29, 2009

The Mill House is a beautiful restored roller mill. We were welcomed by Kathy and Ron. The bed was luxurious. The food was divine. Kathy's scones are the best. Kathy and Ron shared info about places to visit.


Perfect Getaway!

5 en julio 28, 2009

We couldn't have found a nicer place for our 1st B&B experience. The rooms were amazing! We took a canoe trip and explored the area shops all within walking distance. Breakfast was outstanding! Thanks Kathy for a wonderful time!


saving my pennied to head back

4,8 en julio 16, 2009

I stayed five nights and the care and provision of the innkeepers never wavered. I was one of those blessed to received the pastor discount as I am a missionary with YFC. the peace, quiet, and comfort of this setting should not be missed!


Girls Getaway

5 en junio 20, 2009

The Mill House provided a gracious, relaxing stay for our girls getaway (mom, 2 daughters, daughter-in-law) as we were all pampered by Kathy and her incredible scones and bountiful breakfast! The rooms are comfortable as well as beautiful, great shops to visit in town, can't wait to return and do it all again!


Relaxing Stay

5 en junio 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed in early June. The weather was great and we found the Garden Room to be perfect for this time of the year. The inn is very comfortable and relaxing. The innkeepers are delightful and always ready to do what's needed to make you feel at home. The scones are a special treat, too! We definately want to go back again.


excellent!

5 en junio 09, 2009

Kathy and Ron are warm and friendly! Rooms were lovely. Our whole time there was so very nice!! Kathy is known for her scones and after eating them, I can see why!!


wedding day

4,8 en junio 09, 2009

You helped make my daughter's wedding day for me less stressful- beautiful place, terrific service- pampering!


Spring Break

5 en mayo 05, 2009

This was one of the best B&Bs we have visited. The innkeepers were awesome. We were given lots of snacks. The inn was special and historical. The town was charming. We will return!


woman's retreat weekend

5 en abril 16, 2009

It was my first B&B experience and I loved it! The innkeepers were so nice and very down to Earth and made my stay very comfortable. The food was great, too! I will probably stay in B&B's from now on!


Little B&B on the canal

5 en marzo 27, 2009

A great time. Ron and Kathy were great. Delicious food. relaxing and watching the water move along.


Mill House

4,6 en marzo 19, 2009

The innkeepers were gracious, available, and accommodating. Facility was convenient, picturesque, and accessible. Decor: simple, authentic, comfortable, created atmosphere. Food: wow! Breakfast was delicious, attractive presentation, numerous snacks available, many dining options close by. Had a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend!


"We Keep Coming Back"

5 en marzo 18, 2009

Ron and Kathy run one of the best B&Bs we know. Their hospitality has exceeded the B&B that we previously had on our honeymoon over nine years ago. It took that long to find another couple running an Inn to do so well. We do frequent B&B's. The Mill House is a Bed and Breakfast converted from an old flour mill from the 1800s. It is situated just off of a canal fed from the scenic Maumee River, and while having breakfast you can actually view the waters of the canal passing by, and Blue Bell Island in the scenic and wooded distance. After breakfast, we would walk the canal 'towpath', known for horses towing the boats down the canal in former days, and look at the historic architecture of Grand Rapids as well as the wildlife that follow the seasons. The Mill House room that had our preference was the Edward Howard for its coziness. The early century wood and brick setting of the room gave the just right atmosphere for what we needed. My wife was not able to sleep all the previous week and suffered from insomnia. When getting to the Inn, she slept comfortably the entire weekend, the first time in several days. The breakfast was great and Ron and Kathy shared friendly conversation as well as the history of the Inn and Grand Rapids. To us, it was an historic visit to an historic Inn in an historic town in a rustic yet scenic part just off the canal fed from the Maumee River in Northwest Ohio. Frankly, it is times such as these that we remember most for the rest of our lives. Steve and Deb Spencer


Great Stay!!

5 en marzo 12, 2009

Ron and Kathy exceeded our expectations with their hospitality and terrific breakfast. This stay made for a great 1st Anniversary and we are looking forward to staying again in the future. Loved it!!


Scones and beyond

4,8 en marzo 03, 2009

Ron and Kathy have many gifts and all of them are obvious in their inn, from the warmth of their hospitality to the excellent food- our first B&B experience was like staying with friends!


Ringing in the New Year

4,4 en enero 05, 2009

The Mill House was exactly what we needed on this New Year's Eve. It was a good stopping point between Knoxville and home. Kathy and Ron were gracious and personable, the food was tasty, and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.


UNEXPECTED STAY

3,8 en diciembre 12, 2008

On our anual shopping trip to Grand Rapids my sisters and mom and myself went on the offered "tour" of the Mill House because we were curious about the building. We had not made reservations for the overnight stay, figuring we would stay in a nearby hotel chain. When we saw the inside of the mill house and met Ron & Kathy, we asked if there were any vacancies, (not expecting any)and were suprised to find there was just enough room for us! What a lovely end to a day full of christmas shopping! Ron & Kathy were considerate, the rooms were great, the breakfast yummy, and the view of the canal was lovely. I'm afraid we may have kept the others awake with our giggling into the evening, but the inn had just the right mix of hominess that kept us comfy and happy. I would recommend the inn to anyone looking for a comfortable stay with friendly people.


first stay

5 en diciembre 11, 2008

First ever stay at a B&B; everything was wonderful! Excellent food!


A pleasant Thanksgiving stay

4,6 en diciembre 09, 2008

We enjoyed a wonderful stay, 5 minutes from family on a cold Thanksgiving night. Check in that afternoon, our room and stay was wonderful, but the breakfast was the best!! We will return!


Mill House

5 en octubre 13, 2008

Great setting and Wonderful Innkeepers!


Short and sweet stay

3,6 en octubre 04, 2008

We stayed here on a weekday returning from a longer trip. The innkeeper fixed an evening snack for us as well as a delicious breakfast. You might want to take some of her scones home with you. Walked around the town's shops and along the Maumee river for a stroll. Check this out if you are near Toledo,Oh, Ann Arbor, Mi. or Fort Wayne, In. If you're coming on a busy weekend, make your reservations ahead. Rooms are not extra large, but are comfortable. The back patio and garden are great spots for a drink while relaxing. We'd give it 4.5 stars out of 5. A Michigan couple


Pleasant B & B

5 en julio 04, 2008

The guest rooms are very nice, glad that each had a separate bathroom. The common area is small but nice. The owners were friendly and the breakfast was great.


"Garden Room" paradise

4,4 en julio 03, 2008

Our stay at the Mill House was an experience we won't soon forget! Upon arrival Kathy met us at the door and immediately we were made to feel at home (only better!). She showed us to our room and as we stepped in, we knew we were in for a treat. Gracious windows opened along one side and allowed a lovely breeze from the river and the delightful sound of running water to waft about. The private entrance to our aptly named "Garden Room" was a convenient touch. Breakfasts were delicious and beautiful as well to say the least - we didn't want to leave when our stay was up. We were completely spoiled! Ah!


B&B’s rock!!!!!!!!

4,6 en febrero 08, 2008

This inn provided a mix of great experiencex. Scenic river views, a little piece of history, pampering and comfort, a romantic oasis. A+! I highly recccomended it.


Love the place!!!!

5 en diciembre 24, 2007

My wife and I have stayed at the mill house several times and enjoy the garden room most. Breakfast is always fantastic! You couldn't ask for a better place to stay.


the Innkeepers

5 en enero 29, 2007

The innkeepers are very charming and breakfast was fantastic! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mill House.


Mill House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $85 - $125
  • Comentarios (149) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4198326455

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba