Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
104 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Charming B&B

5 en agosto 09, 2013

The Innkeepers, Steve and Tina Miller are wonderful! The breakfasts and desserts (both homemade) are delicious and the 1800s home is clean, inviting and very comfortable. Stay here!


OUTSTANDING STAY

5 en enero 05, 2013

When I was given the number to Sarah's House and talk to Tina and Steve to see about a room for the night, I called the number and when Mr. Steve answered the phone with a welcome tone I knew I called the right number. When I was told the price for the room and what they offered, I was blown away by the hospitality and willingness to serve and the best part was it was WELCOMED!! We my husband and I arrived at the house (earlier than we thought) they still made us feel welcomed and not a bother. We felt like we were back home for a visit. We felt like family and this was our house. We will be back for another visit not only for the shopping but the family reunion with Mr. Steve and Ms. Tina. THANK YOU FOR THE WONDERFUL VISIT AND GOOD TIME!!! Blessings to the MILLERS.


Our Stay in Dresden.

5 en julio 19, 2012

This was my first time staying in a b&b. I received a wonderful first experience. The dessert of Hot brownies with icecream hit the spot at the end of the day. Breakfast the next morning yogurt and fruit parfait, then stuffed French Toast with appricot glaze, it was a great way to start our day. Steve and Tina where very helpful with suggestions on where to eat and shop. Dresden is great little town. We are already talking about coming back in the fall. Kathy from Cleveland


Charm and Friendship.

5 en junio 27, 2012

This was my second stay at Sarah's House and I love everything about it.Wonderful food,clean rooms,quant atmosphere and two wonderful people that own it.They treat you like friends and give you all kinds of tips and shortcuts to help you on your trip.The best place to stay for MANY miles.You won't be dissapointed. :) Becky S


Sarah's House is Simply Spactacular

5 en mayo 29, 2012

My sister and I met in Dresden for a "Sister's Get-Away" weekend. Neither of us have ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, but after staying at Sarah's House, I don't think either of us will ever go back to staying at hotels. Tina and Steve welcomed us the first night with open arms & immediately made us feel welcome:). The house is beautiful and our room was perfect. Steve's nightly desserts were huge portions of homemade delight! His three-course morning breakfasts were also delicious. You certainly did not walk away hungry! I would highly recommend Sarah's House to anyone looking for a place to stay in Dresden.


A True Gem Among B&Bs

5 en mayo 28, 2012

As this was my first experience staying in a B&B I wasn't sure what to expect but I couldn't have enjoyed a more wonderful time. Our hosts Tina and Steve Miller truly treated my sister and I like family and I can't express my thanks enough. The food was excellent and the portions huge; Steve & Tina definitely ensured that we wouldn't go hungry with breakfasts fit for a king and nightly desserts that were sinfully delicious. I can't say enough good things about Sarah's House or our wonderful hosts. Oh... and the house is truly gorgeous and Steve is quite an accomplished piano player!


A Wonderful First Visit

5 en octubre 17, 2011

Just home from a surprise stay at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast and we already cannot wait to go back! Steve and Tina are the perfect hosts of this beautiful, grand inn. The breakfast was spectacular, the desserts were amazing and Steve's piano playing was wonderful. Tina went over and above board to make sure every detail was attended to. Thanks, Steve and Tina...see you again!


A lovely home with lovely hosts

4,0 en octubre 16, 2011

My sisters and I take a vacation together each year and this is the second time we have stayed at Sarah's House. We thoroughly enjoy their home as well as the wonderful breakfasts and desserts. The guest rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. Steve is an accomplished piano player and enjoys entertaining the guests. We even played "Name that Tune". Tina is a warm and very funny lady. We feel as if we are visiting family.


Cozy and Comfortable

4,0 en octubre 05, 2011

My Mom and I felt at home during our stay at Steve and Tina's bed and breakfast! We chose Sarah's House due to the convenience of being right in Dresden, but we actually enjoyed the charming atmosphere! Our stay was delightful and the food was excellent!!! Our weekend getaway was terrific! We are looking forward to coming again next year.


Can't Wait to Go Back!!

5 en octubre 05, 2011

It was a last minute decision to stay at Sarah's House on our trip back to Pennsylvania. Before leaving Indiana we phoned Tina at approximately 8:00 P.M. Saturday night. She told us that she had availiability for two rooms the next day (which was a Sunday). After having a "full house" just the previous day, she was more than happy to have rooms ready for our one-night stay. This was our third stay in the "Floral Room" which is our favorite. Our daughter and son-in-law experienced their first stay in a b&b and loved it immensely. Steve and Tina are the "best". Their hospitality is beyond all expectations. What hotel/motel offers "live entertainment" and "dessert" (from scratch of course). Whether it's dessert before bed or breakfast when you get up in the morning, you cannot beat Sarah's House. We look forward to visiting again in the near future. Steven and Tina - we love you!


Basketeers and Golfers Delight

4,6 en octubre 04, 2011

Our weekend at Sarah's house in downtown Dresden was wonderful. Steve and Tina were both gracious and kind hosts, waiting on us and chatting with us throughout our stay. We looked forward to our nightly desserts and huge yummy morning breakfasts. It was fun stepping back in Victorian time and browsing through the library and dining room. Our bedroom and bathroom were extremely clean and cozy. Sarah's House was also close to all of our weekend golfing and basket shopping!


Wonderful, relaxing time.

5 en septiembre 22, 2011

Steve has the best breakfast that keeps us talking about it for the whole year until we can get back there. Tina is a great hostess with such a great sense of humor. Love to just spend time there... Truly wish I could get there more often.


Perfect Choice!

5 en septiembre 02, 2011

My mom & I have stayed at Sarah's House for 3 years in a row. I'm just sorry that we didn't discover this wonderful B & B sooner! Steve & Tina are amazing hosts that have made us feel like family from day 1. The food is out of this world, & Steve's piano playing during breakfast is top-notch.


Entirely wonderful stay!

5 en agosto 25, 2011

We have stayed at Sarah's House every year for a full decade now. We continue to return because of the excellent hosts, Steve and Tina! They are just wonderful people who make you feel so welcome... and then there's the food! You certainly get your money's worth and it is ALL delicious! We even feel that we save money because we only eat a modest late lunch while out and about. Steve and Tina's breakfast and dessert is filling enough that we don't need a dinner too!


Right at Home

4,8 en agosto 24, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Sarahs House B&B because out hosts Steve and Tina made us feel right at home. Their home is beautiful and comfortable and the breakfast and evening desert are wonderful. The little town of Dresden has many small shops that offer lots of Longaberger items. The stop at Sarah's House is a half way point in our trip from VA to MO and was such a pleasant break from the highway.


FABULOUS

5 en agosto 18, 2011

What a fabulous place. This is my first time at a B & B and I must say I was overwhelmed. The house was very cozy and the food was great, especially the evening desert, (your breakfast was very tasty too, Steve) Evening entertainment was very relaxing. Plenty of room and was made to feel at home, so much that I felt like I should make my own bed and clean up the dishes after myself, but Tina and Steve insisted that I not do a thing except be spoiled...well.....I was. Thanks so much. Looking forward to the next time. G. Jones, West Virgina

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! What an awesome review, Gina! Thank you for your kind words. Steve and I hope to see you again soon! Blessings!


Beautiful!

5 en agosto 10, 2011

Highly recommend Sarah's House Bed & Breakfast. Everything was extra special. Room was great, clean and service was excellent. Felt right at home. The food was above excellent and we even had piano music to relax by (thanks Steve). If traveling Ohio Sarah's House Bed & Breakfast is the best and the price is right!

Respuesta del propietario

It's my pleasure and privilege to entertain on the piano and I am so glad you enjoyed it. We have lots of different items for breakfast and dessert and we're hoping you'll be back to sample them all!


Wonderful and Memorable Stay at Sarah's House in Dresden, OH

5 en agosto 10, 2011

We so enjoyed our visit to Sarah's House. The hospitality was terrific. What a welcome we received when we walked in the door! Tina and Steve treated us like family. The sign over the door was true: "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends." The rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious, and clean. The food was delicious! The kindness of Steve and Tina will always be fondly remembered.

Respuesta del propietario

Now that you've been with us once you are family! Thank you for such a great review! Please come back and see us again soon!


Great Place to stay

5 en agosto 04, 2011

As usual our most recent stay at Sarah's House was as expected....LOVELY!! We've been coming for several years and feel right at home with the Miller's. Always look forward to Breakfast and dessert and Steve never disappoints. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Your friends from Delaware.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much ladies! Tina is wearing her Delware Shirt today and we're thinking of you all! Can't wait to see you next year!!


Great Place to Stay While visiting Longaberger ~

4,0 en agosto 03, 2011

We have stayed at Sarah's at least 5 times - I love bringing my customers to Sarah's ~ We always have such a great time! Tina & Steve are fantastic hosts! They continue to redecorate & refinish this beautiful home! Love the small town charm ~ Love the yummy food & LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the hospitality !!!!! Rose ..........

Respuesta del propietario

Rose, you are such fun to have in the house and it was OUR pleasure to see you and Kathy again! We look forward to your next Dresden Trip!


One of my favorite places to visit!

5 en agosto 01, 2011

My friends and I have been staying at Sarah's House for years and feel right at home in the wonderful atmosphere Tina and Steve Miller have created. They are accommodating to us each visit as we try to use every minute of available time for shopping in Dresden and nearby towns. Their home is beautifully maintained, and each year improvements are done to enhance the lovely Victorian charm of the house. I look forward to more visits in the years to come!

Respuesta del propietario

It's always a great time for us when we see our friends who have remained constant over the years. We hope that we can keep on getting better and better for you! As Steve and I often say, "the greatest compliment an innkeeper can receive is a returning guest!"


The best Bed and Breakfast

5 en julio 26, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Sarah's House can't wait to go back. The food was wonderful and the InnKeepers Steve and Tina are the best. If you are looking for a great place to stay choose Sarah's House you won't be disappointed. Great Food and Friendship.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! Your kind words have lifted us and made our day! Please come back soon!


First Time B&B experience a good one!

4,0 en julio 22, 2011

This was my first experience with staying in a B&B. It was a great ending to my visit with an old friend from college days. The hosts were very pleasant and easy to talk with. I never felt that I was intruding in someone's private space which is what I had been concerned about. The food was well presented and flavorful. My friend and I enjoyed the host's selection of songs played on the grand piano. I have recommended Sarah's House to a co-worker. Hosts should let people know about the ornate staircase since there is no elevator and getting luggage to the second floor could be a problem for some.

Respuesta del propietario

Thak you so much for your kind words! We love what we do as Innkeepers and especially enjoy having first-time B&Ber's stay with us! Yes, the stairwell is rather tedious so we try to always ask if we can help with luggage up and down and do have the downstairs room for those who just can't do stairs at all. An elevator would be nice though!


Sarah's House

4,4 en julio 18, 2011

Got good, helpful information from our hosts Steve and Tina Miller, including information about the near by, night time "ghost" train. Enjoyed the music provided by Steve and the delicious breakfasts and 8:30 p. m. desserts. The bedroom should have a chair for "old folks" to put their shoes on more easily. The bed is Victoirian high and can't be used as a perch for putting on and tying shoes.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your wonderful review! You must have stayed in The Floral Room where the bed is high enough to need a step! You are correct that we do not have a chair in that room, but the daybed serves as a "sofa" and is much lower. We plan to reorganize rooms and will see what we can do about putting a chair in there. Thank you for the suggestion! Blessings!


Excellent B & B!

5 en julio 17, 2011

My friends and I enjoyed two nights with Tina and Steve during the recent heat wave. We found everything about the B & B exceptional. Unfortunately, many of the shops and attractions in the area are feeling the downturn in the economy. In spite of that, our stay was wonderful. Breakfast was more than we expected and our hosts were most accommodating, so much so that they prepared birthday cake for Lois! I look forward to another stay soon.


Always stay at Sarahs House

5 en julio 11, 2011

When visiting Dresden, there is no other place like Sarahs House. It is our home away from hom.


Awesome B & B

5 en julio 03, 2011

My son and I were on a road trip from Texas to Pennsylvania. He had a tee time at the Longaberger Golf Course which was amazingly beautiful! We needed a place to stay close by and what a blessing it was to find Sarah's House. Steve and Tina go above and beyond any innkeepers I've ever met. Their attention to detail in every makes this the perfect place to stay if you are in the Dresden area. After a long day on the road, the warm cobbler with ice cream was delicious. The fellowship before we went to bed and when we left the next morning was so special. The piano music that Steve played at the end of the day was absolutely beautiful....it made me cry! I would highly recommend Sarah's House!


An Outstanding First Experience

4,8 en junio 28, 2011

For our first time in a bed and breakfast, what can I say, it was a wonderful experience. Sarah's House was the perfect location for a first visit to Dresden and to celebrate our first year wedding anniversary. Steve and Tina's hospitality, the charm of their victorian home, and Steve's fantanstic breakfasts made our weekend visit a very memorable one. The "Fall in Love Again" package they offer was the perfect touch for our celebrating our first year of marriage. We definitely recommend Sarah's House as your first choice for a B&B in Dresden!


What a beautiful B&B!

4,0 en junio 25, 2011

We do lots of B&Bs and we have now found a new favorite! Tina and Steve are fantastic hosts. Steve is such a talented pianist as well as a great chef... Tina made a great carrot cake. We cannot say enough good things about our stay. We are already planning on staying here again. Joanne & Larry Davidsonville, MD


Our Stay at Sarah's House

5 en junio 24, 2011

We had a great experience in Dresden. Having such a unique and comfortable place to return to each day for a good sleep and marvelous dessert (The Peach Cobbler and Cheesecake were delicious! Best Cheesecake I ever tasted). We thoroughly enjoyed Steve's piano and organ music to relax to each evening. What a unique way to end our day. The breakfasts were fantastic. Steve and Tina made us feel very welcome and comfortable. They both have such a bright, pleasant manner about them. Thanks again! --Karen & Will


Best place in Dresden

5 en junio 13, 2011

My mother and I spent a lovely night at Sarah's house. This was the first B & B that my 85 year old mother had been to and what a treat. Steve played the piano for us and the desert that followed was the best, we also had a surprise visit from a well known couple in the area which gave us some helpful sightseeing information and made a map for us. Steve and Tina told us stories about the area and how they met, we felt like part of the family. This was the best place we stayed on our entire trip. What a great 1st trip for my mom to Ohio. Thanks for the memories. Cindy & Jessie, Sparks, NV


First time visit at Sarah's House

4,8 en mayo 02, 2011

My first visit at Sarah's House was a wonderful experience. I felt right at home from the moment I entered the house. The music that Steve played was so relaxing and when he played the "Piano" my heart was thrilled. The personal touch(using my name) and the hugs when leaving left me wanting to come back again. Thanks for the memories! Mary


Made me feel at home

5 en mayo 02, 2011

I've visited many B&B's. Sarah's House is by far the best. Bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable and clean. Steve and Tiny make everyone feel like family. The breakfasts and desserts are great! Steve plays the piano in the evening and it is very relaxing. Wonderful place to unwind and feel pampered!


I Adore Sarah's House B and B

5 en abril 22, 2011

Charming, Warm, Lovely! This precious, lovely old family home is a tender waltz back in time for those of us that appreciate the romance and elegance of staying in a Victorian B and B. The innkeepers are the best, so easy and fun to be with, such kind hearts and engaging personalities. Their food is delicious! I will be dreaming of Tina's Grandmothers gorgeous hot apple cobbler and Steve's big luxurious breakfast until I return! I am going back! Sarah's House offers more than lodging, more than nourishment, the enchanting old home and "her" precious owners offer both comfort and warmth to all that pass through "her" heart. Staying at Sarah's House was good for my soul.


My first Bed and Breakfast

5 en abril 07, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Much more than expected. The food was excellent. We have our reservations for another weekend because we enjoyed it so much. The town is quaint and the people are very friendly. Tina gave us a suggestion of where to eat our dinner and we were not disappointed there either. Make plans to stay here, you won't be disappointed.


Yet another great stay!

4,6 en febrero 16, 2011

We stayed one other time and it keeps getting better and better. Steve and Tina have made a lot of improvements and it shows. The hospitality is something to keep going back for, with Steve and Tina as great hosts who make you feel welcome. And the desserts and coffee every night are terrific. A chocolate mousse the first night and a tasty strawberry cake the next. I know I will try and find reasons to come in the future, it has set a high standard!


Not to be missed!

5 en noviembre 11, 2010

My daughter and I paid our second visit to Sarah's House. It is such a treat! A warm dessert is provided in the evening. Ours was fresh apple cobbler and ice cream. For breakfast, Steve and Tina made stuffed French toast with sausage links and a really nice fruit cup. The house is lovely. The beds are comfy. We would not want to stay anywhere else if we were in the area.


absolutely wonderful

5 en septiembre 25, 2010

the hospitality at sarah's house was absolutely wonderful. we felt right at home the second we stepped in the door. steve and tina treated us like old friends! steve's apple cobbler served in the evening was delicious and breakfast was so filling and tasty! we are already planning our next trip!


Our first B&B experience did not disappoint!

4,4 en septiembre 13, 2010

My friend and I had our first B&B experience at Sarah's House and we are now converts! We will never stay at a chain hotel again if we can help it. Steve and Tina were wonderful hosts making us feel welcome from the moment we booked to the room to the hugs we received as we left. Steve is a wonderful and gracious cook, full of information and great conversation. Tina was a welcoming, warm hostess. The house is beautifully kept and decorated, clean, with wonderful rooms to explore. If we visit Dresden again, we will undoubtedly stay at Sarah's house again.


Wonderful B & B

5 en septiembre 08, 2010

We spent two nights at Sarah's House and enjoyed it thoroughly. Breakfast and dessert in the evening were superb. I certainly hope to return. Steve and Tina are great hosts and Steve's piano playing is very enjoyable.


Great Getaway Spot Near the Wilds

4,8 en agosto 16, 2010

We wanted to visit the Wilds, and needed a place to stay nearby. We truly enjoyed staying at Sarah's House. Steve and Tina are gracious hosts that make you feel welcome. They were helpful with our sightseeing plans for the weekend, giving us suggestions and directions to local places of interest.


Sarah's House

4,0 en junio 27, 2010

We had a very nice stay at Sarah's House. Steve and Tina were most hospitable and provide delicious and ample fare for breakfast. I was able to see and enjoy the Los Angeles Lakers win the NBA crown for 2010 in the gracious and comfortable living room in the home. Thank you so much.


Wonderful

5 en junio 24, 2010

We had 7 girlfriends from high school who got together for our 60th birthdays. Steve and Tina are first class. Best of all, we felt right at home.


Fun with a Little Romance

5 en junio 17, 2010

We decided to stay here as part of our honeymoon and it was a great discussion! Tina and Steve are very friendly and made us feel so welcome. The food was also delicious. We made sure never to be late for dessert. Steve's cheesecake is outstanding! We also bought the romance package and it was defiantly worth it. The souvenirs that came along with it will remind us of our stay for years to come.


Wonderful Dresden B&B

4,6 en mayo 27, 2010

Tina and Steve are a wonderful host/hostess pair. You immediately feel like family. The food and service were wonderful. I would go back again and again.


Great weekend with Friends

4,4 en mayo 27, 2010

Steve and Tina was so delightful. The food was unbelievable. I felt so at home here.


Almost family

5 en abril 29, 2010

We have stayed at Sarah's house since 1999 and love it! We stay in the floral room, eat way too much delicious food, enjoy the fabulous live piano music and visit with Tina and Steve. They make us feel like family. LOVE IT!


fantastic place to stay

5 en febrero 22, 2010

My friend and I stay at Sarahs House every August we just love the innkeepers Steve and Tina, they make you feel like you are visiting with family. The food is out of this world. You will really be missing a lot if you don't try Sarahs House on your next visit to Dresden.


ONE OF THE BEST YOU WILL FIND!!

5 en febrero 19, 2010

The hospitality offered here at Sarah's House by Steve (Mr. Sarah, as we call him!) and Tina is unprecedented! They go WAY above and beyond! I am so glad we had the chance to stay w/ them when we arrived in Dresden on a bus trip. Our group was staying at several B&Bs in the area, & we were the lucky ones placed at Sarah's and will never stay anywhere again! It's ALWAYS "Sarah's House" for us! Steve even drove us uptown in his car and came and got us when we were done because the weather was so bad! Now that's service! And once you stay w/ them, you are friends! AND the food.......!!


The Best Ever

5 en febrero 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Sarah's House a couple of times. It was the best we have been to yet. Steve and Tina's company it outstanding as they make you feel right at home. And the evening dessert is always great.


Wonderful B&B.

5 en febrero 17, 2010

Sarah's House is the best B&B in the world. No matter where you are from they make you feel right at home. The best place in the world to stay, the food is wonderful, the hospitality is great, and cleanliness beyond compare.


Mother & Daughter get away

4,4 en febrero 17, 2010

Tina and Steve are wonderful and their hospitality is untouchable. My daughter and I will certainly be back for another wonderful stay.


#1 Bed and Breakfast to stay while in Longaberger Land

5 en febrero 17, 2010

Great inkeepers to pamper and entertain you. Great food and, nice rooms, beds and very clean


Simply Wonderful

4,8 en febrero 17, 2010

Sarah's House is so very comfy, cozy and just lovely. The Innkeepers - Steve & Tina made you feel like you were a member of their family. Fantastic Breakfast each morning - held you over til dinner. The evening treat at 8:30 was something we looked forward to each day. We were never disappointed with any of them. Sarah's is right on Main Street and you can walk down to the many shops. The walk will help work off some of those evening treats Steve and Tina were so willing to do whatever it was that you needed. They shared information about Dresden and Longaberger. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sarah's House. Jean M. Long New Port Richey, Florida 34655


My first experience at a B&B

5 en febrero 17, 2010

Sarah's house was the first B&B that I had ever stayed in. It was very clean and Steve and Tina were very warm and friendly people. The price was also great! I loved the fact that we had our own private bathroom and that this B&B is within walking distance from all those lovely shops in downtown Dresden. It is also a hop, skip and a jump from the Homestead. Steve and Tina are truly wonderful people and my mom and I look foward to visiting with them again.


Love Sara's House B&B

5 en febrero 17, 2010

I have stayed at Sarah's House Bed & Breakfast for 4 years now and absolutely love the experience. I always look forward to Steve's Hot Fudge Brownie Sundaes and excellent breakfasts. Tina is very sweet and a very good inn keeper. You will not be disappointed if you stay with Steve & Tina at Sarah's House.


Best B&B and Best Hosts

5 en septiembre 05, 2009

My two sisters and I stayed with Tina & Steve in May of 2008. We had always wanted to visit Dresden, since we're all Longaberger fans. But the biggest bonus of the whole trip was meeting and spending precious time with the Millers. Shame on us for not posting a review sooner. Steve and Tina are now our very dear friends and we will cherish that friendship for the rest of our lives. Everything was so perfect and we made a wonderful couple of friends that we will never forget. Brenda, Lisa and I will definitely be going back there soon and as often as we can. We love you both and praise God for our relationship with you. Blessings and Love, Diane


Outstanding Hospitality!

3,8 en agosto 17, 2009

From the time we arrived I knew we would love this place. Tina and Steve greeted us like we were old friends. They are so caring. We even said we would be late one night and Steve stayed up, made sure we got in ok, and then had a peach cobbler with ice cream waiting for us. You don't get much better than that. Except for gaining a few pounds, this place is one of the top B&B we have ever stayed in. While the room could have been and tad bigger, and there could have been more room to put your stuff, who cares when you get pampered like that!


Bravo!

4,6 en agosto 10, 2009

Excellent accommodations and hospitality. Couldn't have asked for more!


Friendly

4,8 en junio 30, 2009

Tina and Steve were soooo friendly. He played music for us in the parlor. And breakfast was outstanding. Deb, Viv, Judy and Pat.


Spring Fling

5 en abril 07, 2009

Tina and Steve were wonderful innkeepers and the food was outstanding!


Great place to stay!!!

5 en abril 07, 2009

Clean, friendly, relaxing and great food!


One visit deserves another!

5 en abril 05, 2009

My daughter and son-in-law blessed me with a five night stay with "Jewel" and Steve. Steve gave us directions to different surroundings so we enjoyed a day trip into Amish country and Fenton Glass. I think it was my best vacation ever and would love to go back to Sarah's House anytime. The rooms were just perfect-the breakfasts and night desserts wonderful and one could not ask for a better host and hostess. I love you, Steve and Tina, and look forward to another trip to Sarah's House.


My second time around!

5 en diciembre 09, 2008

I had a GREAT weekend getaway with my friends here. It's our 2nd time with Tina and Steve and they are outstanding hosts!! :)


Delightful

5 en noviembre 07, 2008

Stayed there on our anniversary, very warm and cozy.


4-H Group Overnight

5 en octubre 31, 2008

Our 4-H group went from Kentucky to Dresden tot stay at Sarah's House. All five rooms have their own bathroom which was a great plus for our mother-daughter getaway. The food was excellent, and Steve and Tina were fabulous hosts.


Caring Innkeepers`

4,8 en octubre 03, 2008

We've stayed or visited over 100 Bed & Breakfast Inns - this one deserves an "A". Breakfast is ht and filling - in the evening you are treated to a special dessert. Great location in Basket Country!


First visit to Ohio

5 en septiembre 09, 2008

My husaband & I had never stayed at a B & B before. When I originally called for reservations. Steve spoke to me like we were long lost friends. When we arrived that evening, Tina greeted us with a big smile and a warm welcome. Planning to stay at a B & B in Dresden. You need to make this your first and only call. What wonderful people. Definetly will travel there again and make it TOP priorty to stay with Steve and Tina. Whatever you do make sure you come hungry for their wonderful breakfast and bedtime desserts!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Over the top!!! Phillips in Florida


GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

5 en septiembre 06, 2008

My friend and I had the fortunate luck of booking rooms at Sarah's Bed and Breakfast while attending the Longaberger Bee. Tina and Steve were the best! Don't go there on a diet ladies because Steve's wonderful breakfasts are not something you want to pass up! Not to mention the desserts! Tina is absolutely the sweetest thing and never did I see her without a huge smile! She greeted us before we ever made it to the door. Now that is customer service. Steve and Tina made us so welcome and we felt right at home. I can't wait until next year to attend the Bee and you can bet that I will be booking my rooms at Sarah's Bed and Breakfast! Wanda Raney Hayes, VA


MONKEY BREAD: Four thumbs way up!

5 en julio 29, 2008

Tina and Steve know what they are doing and will surely make your stay as nice as ours! Beautiful food and wonderfully decorated home -a great experience.


Sarah's House Stay

5 en junio 30, 2008

Our 2 night stay at Sarah's House was wonderful - so relaxing. Our room was cozy and the bathroom was huge. The breakfasts were delicious with extremely generous portions and the extra treat of a dessert each night was really special - now it's time for a diet!! I would most definitely recommend Sarah's House as you will find the owners so hospitable and helpful.


A Safe Haven from Bridezella

5 en junio 03, 2008

Many come to Dresden to shop, I went because my neice fianlly came to her senses and was getting married to a wonderful young man. My "sister" Jackie and I ventured east from Las Vegas and Los Angeles to witness the event. There was a lot of drama but the wedding came off beautifully. It was such a blessing to have a peaceful and pleasent place to come "home" to. Steve even waited up for us the night of the bacholorette party. Breakfast was an event I looked forward to every morning and was never disappointed. We both felt welcomed to do as we wished and did. I hope a family is started soon to give me an "excuse" to come stay again soon.


Can't Wait to Return!

5 en abril 27, 2008

My husband and I were "blown away" by our experience at Sarah's House in Dresden, Ohio. Steve and Tina were soooo kind and accomidating- every need was met. They gave us suggestions of other attractions to visit in the area. We originally planned to return to this B&B in 3 years, but we will be making this our yearly Anniversary getaway spot. Our room was spotless and beautifully decorated. We just can't say enough good things about our experience at Sarah's House.


Love It!

5 en octubre 16, 2007

This is the best ever place to stay. This is our 6th year and we've already reserved for next year. Tina & Steve make you feel like you are "coming home."


Charming

5 en octubre 16, 2007

Sarah's House is charming- both in accommodation and hospitality. What a pleasure!


Sarah's House

5 en octubre 13, 2007

There can't be a better Bed & Breakfast in the world than Sarah's House! Steve and Tina are the most wonderful, accomodating hosts and the home is lovely. When you walk in the door, it truly is like being home :) All of the food is outstanding but particularly the evening desserts. They are out of this world! You won't find a better overnight experience than staying with Steve and Tina at Sarah's House!


ANOTHER GREAT STAY!

4,0 en octubre 08, 2007

this is now our 2nd stay at Sarah's house, we love this place! we will be back atleast 1-2 times per year! i feel that we have made friends for life!


Sarah's House.

4,4 en septiembre 20, 2007

We have stayed at Sarah's House for at least five years and every year we enjoy it more. My husband and I visited Sarah's House in late february of 2001 and he was very impressed. The breakfasts and evening desserrt are all homeade abd out of this world. You don't plan on losing weight when you stay at Sarah's House!


Sarah's House.

4,6 en septiembre 19, 2007

Such a wonderful family setting. Beautiful home and great entertainment. The food was to die for. Loved my visit.


Bed and breakfast!

4,6 en septiembre 19, 2007

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. The owners make you feel right at home and they are very accomodating. The breakfast is supreme and the desserts heavenly!


FAVORITE PLACE EVER

5 en septiembre 15, 2007

My friends & I have stayed at Sarah's House on three separate occassions. We love the atmosphere & Steve & Tina are the best!! We have recommended them to our friends. The last time we vistited I walked in & said "honey, we're home" cause that't how they make us feel!


Can't wait to visit again!!!

5 en septiembre 12, 2007

Last year i took my best friend here as her Christmas gift. We loved every minitue!!! Steve & Tina are one of a kind!You wont go wrong , they will treat you like family(only better :) The food was amazing & and the hospitalty was the best i've ever had. I can't say enough good things about our visit


Beyond Belief!!

5 en septiembre 09, 2007

The last place I want to stay when I am away from home is a bed and breakfast. However, if they were all like Sarah's House it would be a different story. Tina and Steve treated me like family. I felt like I was at home. And the food!!! There is just no way to describe how delicious it was. I will stay at Sarah's House any time I am in Dresden, and I encourage everyone else to do the same!! Lois Hendrix-Willoughby


GIRLS WEEK-END

4,2 en septiembre 08, 2007

There is usually 5 or 6 of us that take a week-end every year & come to Dresden. We have stayed at Sarah's House for the last several years. We enjoy staying there because of the way Steve & Tina treat there guest - LIKE WE ARE QUEENS.... they truly have a gift for the business they are in (it takes very SPECIAL PEOPLE to do something like this).


THE BEST EVER!!!

5 en septiembre 08, 2007

You will not be disappointed! Tina and Steve are the best hosts you will ever find, guaranteed! I am a repeat customer and will continue to be. The food and hospitality are top-notch. I wouldn't bother with any other B&B in Dresden. Sarah's House is truly the best!


Dresden's finest B&B!!!

5 en septiembre 07, 2007

Steve and Tina are precious hosts! They provide a delicious breakfast each morning and a dreamy dessert in the evening. They display a warm, respectful attitude with each of their guests. The house is absolutely beautiful, with gorgeous decor throughout. When we return to Dresden, Sarah's House will be the only B&B where we will stay!


WOW! WHAT HOSPITALITY!!!

5 en septiembre 07, 2007

We take a "girl's weekend" to Dresden every fall and stumpled upon Sarah's House 2 years ago. What an AWESOME find! Steve and Tina are just amazing people who want you to feel right at home, but with the luxury of being waited on hand and foot! I could have skipped the shopping in dowtown Dresden just to sit and talk with Tina and Steve---and I LOVE to shop! They are unique people. The nightly desserts are TO DIE FOR, not to mention the home-cooked breakfasts! I am a diabetic and they made sure my dietary needs were met and were very concerned about me the entire stay (even when I got up in the middle of the night because my sugar was low---Steve was right there to sit with me and just chat while I had a snack). Try to stay when APPLE PIE is on the menu for dessert.........THE BEST! As for the rooms, each one is decorated very nicely and we loved having our own bathroom (a nice bonus that some B&B's do not offer). Overall, we LOVED Sarah's House and will be visiting frequently from now on. If you plan on staying with Steve and Tina, you will NOT be disappointed!!! Blessings, Donna (with the Kentucky accent!!!)


Best B&B in Dresden

5 en septiembre 05, 2007

The owners Steve & Tina make you feel as if you are at home. It's quiet, the breakfast is great and the dessert at night is too good to pass up. You can stay up and watch TV if you so choose in the family room and then go into your room for one of the best nights of sleep that I have ever had away from home. That is the one thing that keeps me going back. Plus I love having the shops within walking distance and you just come and go like you were at home. Love it, love it, love staying there. This will be my 3rd year to return.


What a great find!

5 en septiembre 05, 2007

Being from a big city, how nice to arrive and have a friendly greating with some pie and coffee or tea and of course conversation. It felt like we were staying with family.


Comfortable and Homey

3,2 en septiembre 05, 2007

We came as a family, just mom, dad, daughters and granddaughters. This was our dad's first experience in a B&B and he loved it! Steve and Tina made us feel like family.


Thanks

5 en septiembre 05, 2007

I can't tell you how nice Tina and Steve were, they are the best host. This is the only B & B i have ever stayed at and boy can Steve cook, they give B&B a great name. All the rooms are decorated beautifully. Thanks steve and Tine


The Best B&B Ever!!!

5 en septiembre 05, 2007

Steve and Tina at Sarah's House have ruined me for all other B&B's! No where else can you feel as welcome, as pampered, or as well fed!!! The breakfast is so delicious (and filling) that we save money during our stay by only eating snacks for the rest of the day. We had to save room for the fantastic dessert that was waiting for us when we got back from traveling the sites! The house is beautifully kept in period style. Going to Sarah's House is like going home (without the work)!


Our first bed and breakfast

4,0 en septiembre 04, 2007

Staying at Sarahs House was wonderful ! It was beyond our expecations Steve and Tina are wonderful loving people who make you feel like family and boy do they spoil you! The food was great my girlfriend and I were lucky to have the house to ourselves for a couple days was that great ! Steve and Tina fixed us the most wonderful muffins. By the time you leave you feel like family and we still keep in touch We will never stay anywhere else Sally E. Yvonne B.August 2007


Returning over and over again.

5 en septiembre 04, 2007

We have been staying there since they took over ownership and would never think of staying anywhere else. Steve & Tina are wonderful amazing people. When you stay there you are not a guest, your family. The food is awesome, the desserts are too die for! The musical entertainment is a wonderful added bonus. I would recommend everyone that I know to stay here. We have been returning every year, sometimes twice a year. Once you try it you will never want to stay anywhere else.


Phyllis & Gals from Missouri

5 en septiembre 04, 2007

Staying at The Miller's B&B is such a relaxing time away from home. The food and hospitality is over and above any other B&B I have visited. I try to get to Dresden two times a year (one at the BEE) and the other time I have to stay with Tina & Steve! They are the GREATEST!


October getaway

4,0 en septiembre 04, 2007

We stayed at Sarah's House in Sept.We were so warmly greeted and,the room was beautiful and immaculate. The breakfast's are very creative and delcious. I cannot say enough about Steve and Tina. Steve plays the piano, and what a surprise, they even made me a Birthday cake!!! A five star in our book!!! Phyllis and Brian. N. Tonawanda N.Y.


Always going back

5 en septiembre 04, 2007

I had never experienced such a friendly place to stay. Steve and Tina are the most wonderful and friendly people ever. I have never left there with a weight loss. The food is out of this world and the rooms are so cozy. When you leave Sarah's House B&B, you feel like you are leaving family. Whether Steve is playing the piano or cooking,(with Tina helping) or just talking to Tina, we always look forward to going back.


We would definitely stay here again.

5 en septiembre 04, 2007

The homemade nightly desserts were quite a surprise. Steve made Buckeyes for my husband who is a Univerisity of Notre Dame fan. There was plenty to do in the house. Rocking on the porch was such a treat. The inn sits on the main street in Dresden, and our room faced Main Street. But evenings/nights were quiet (no problems sleeping). We've told friends that if they're in that part of Ohio, stay at Sarah's House. Steve and Tina are wonderful innkeepers. Rave reviews all around.


Absolutely Fantastic

5 en septiembre 04, 2007

This was our first B&B stay. Steve and Tina were great hosts. They made our 12 year old son feel extremely welcome. Even he said he'll only come to Dresden again if we can stay at Sarah's House.


Spectacular!!

5 en septiembre 04, 2007

I have now stayed twice at Sarah's house and have been more than pleased. They went out of their way to accomodate my father who has dietary restrictions and even made sure my 13 and 15 year old kids had enough to keep themselves occupied. THANKS AGAIN!!


Sarah's House is the greatest!

5 en septiembre 04, 2007

We've stayed with Steve and Tina three times and each visit has been wonderful. The breakfasts are delicious and the evening desserts are something we look forward to at the end of our day of driving. Steve and Tina's warm hospitality always makes us feel at home.


Talk about Hospitality!!

4,0 en agosto 18, 2007

Steve and Tina were so awesome; they were welcoming and friendly, inpiring conversation and laughter every second of our stay! And did I mention the FABULOUS breakfast and TO-DIE-FOR deserts??? They truly take the cake; come see for yourself! If we're in town, we'll be here :)


Excellent

5 en julio 20, 2007

We enjoyed the entire trip to Dresden...Mostly, the hospitality at Sarah's House with Steve and Tina.


Wonderful Escape

5 en mayo 01, 2007

This is truly a charming B&B with hospitality that is outstanding. Not to mention the culinary talent they have. I'm looking forward to my next stay and the fellowship around the piano.


Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $95 - $118
  • Comentarios (104) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7407542097

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba