Whispering Pines B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
114 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Beautiful setting for a wedding

5 en septiembre 02, 2014

Our daughter was recently married at the Whispering Pines B&B. The service we received was outstanding. Bill and Linda were the perfect hosts. The outdoor setting was a beautiful place for the ceremony. The breakfast we had was a perfect ending to our stay at the B&B


Beautiful Night!

4,8 en julio 14, 2014

What a lovely bed and breakfast! Beautiful inside and out. Linda really went out of her way to provide wonderful service to my husband and I. We will definitely be back.


Lovely weekend

5 en marzo 04, 2014

Lovely weekend stay on a cold snowy weekend. Stayed in the lovely honeymoon suite. Bed was comfortable, both the bed and couch offered a great place to read. Relaxing in the jacuzzi after venturing out in the cold was wonderful. Enjoyed our stay and appreciated the upgrade to the honeymoon suite. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The innkeepers were lovely and enjoyed our talks with them. Recommended restaurants had delicious food. Would have loved to stroll down to the lake if the weather had been more accommodating. lovely rural area.


Relaxing Weekend

5 en diciembre 03, 2013

We really enjoyed our first B&B experience at Whispering Pines. It was relaxing, serene, comfortable and more. Breakfast was excellent! It was our 40th wedding anniversary and we definitely won't wait that long to come back again. We are already thinking about it for our 41st anniversary.


GREAT TWO NIGHT STAY

4,8 en octubre 15, 2013

What a great B&B! Terrific room,Excellent breakfast, and Bill and Linda are wonderful people.The area is very scenic. Several good restaurants in the area. We will go back for another relaxing visit. Highly recommended.


As good as it gets

5 en octubre 13, 2013

If you are considering a stay at this wonderful place, do not hesitate in making your reservation - it is well worth it. My wife and I have stayed here several times over the last 10 years, and just keep coming back. This is a perfect getaway for any time of the year, to relax, rejuvenate, or take the time for anything you'd like. Linda and Bill will ensure your stay is everything you need it to be, and more. -Tim and Caroline Johns Pittsburgh, PA


Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful! From the rooms to the scenery inside & out! The food was delicious! Bill & Linda make you feel very special and we felt immediately at home! Will definitely come back!

5 en octubre 09, 2013

Cindi & Jim Gregory


HONEYMOON

5 en agosto 21, 2013

My husband and I could only get away for a couple of nights. Going to Whispering Pines B&B was the perfect honeymoon choice! It was so relaxing and the perfect setting after planning a wedding.


OUTSTANDING

5 en agosto 17, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of B&Bs and Whispering Pines is one of the finest, if not the finest place I've ever stayed.


TRULEY AMAZING

5 en agosto 16, 2013

Whispering Pines is the place to fall in love again!


Paradise....

5 en agosto 14, 2013

In the midst of a stressful summer, Linda and Bill provided the oasis I needed to unwind and relax. From the delicious breakfast to the chats with Linda to the oh-so-pampering rooms, Whispering Pines is a paradise retreat. The common rooms are comfortable and welcoming (I spent many hours working and relaxing in several of them!). The view of the lake and nightly visits of the deer in the yard were inspiring. Although it is very romantic, I was there alone and had a fabulous time. I couldn’t have asked for more tranquil environment. I can’t wait to go back!


Awesome time

5 en agosto 05, 2013

We had a great time! The little things really set this apart. We really enjoyed the out door fire pit and smores already made up and waiting. Very relaxing, suggested to every one! Thanks for everything, we will be back. Dave and Robin


Whispering Pines visit was great

5 en julio 31, 2013

My wife and I spent two days at Whispering Pines and just loved the entire atmosphere. Linda and Bill were extremely accommodating and our entire stay was wonderful. Our visit to the Warther Museum nearby was also special along with the relaxing boat rentals.


Idyllic

5 en junio 14, 2013

A truly heavenly getaway, impeccably furnished, beautifully maintained, so quiet you can hear your heart beating. The lakeshore setting, the nostalgic-inducing game room and fire pit toasting s'mores, the in-room Jacuzzis and gas fireplaces: all contribute to the quiet charm of this memorable B&B.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 en mayo 12, 2013

Beautiful room, beautiful setting, wish we could have stayed longer!


Whispering Pines

4,4 en mayo 06, 2013

The Whispering Pines has a plaque on the wall labeling it as one of the Top 10 most romantic B&Bs and it holds up to the claim. Beautiful room, beautiful scenery, beautiful atmosphere. We will be back.


Would live here if I could!

5 en marzo 15, 2013

By far the best BnB we've stayed at! Quiet, romantic and a great place to get away from the fast pace and noise of the city. Linda and Bill were more than accommodating, upgrading our room since we were the only guests for the days we were there. It was nice to have great conversation with Bill in the morning's during breakfast and learning a lot about the area. To this day, I crave the chocolate chip cookies we received upon arrival. We couldn't have been happier with our stay and the warm welcome we received.


Midwinter escape

4,4 en marzo 03, 2013

As working parents with 4 children in their teens and twenties, we occasionally find ourselves craving couple time. Whispering Pines surpassed our expectations. The quiet, clean and comfortable room we stayed in was decorated beautifully with antique furniture but with modern Bose sound equipment. The breakfasts were all well-prepared and varied. Linda and Bill certainly know the area and gave us very good recommendations for activities and dinners. We will try to return and have already recommended Whispering Pines to others.


First time and will be repeat customers!

5 en enero 26, 2013

We enjoyed our January 22-24, 2013 stay at Whispering Pines B & B very much. Linda and Bill are wonderful hosts and their B & B has numerous public rooms, a fantastic view of Lake Atwood from the extensive dining room, and a beautiful suite. All of the guest suites have fire places and jacuzzi baths. Linda and Bill provided suggestions for activities and for restaurants. We enjoyed the Canal Tavern in Zoor at their recommendation which was delightful and the food delicious. The B& B's breaksfasts are varied and tasty. I liked them so much that I bought the inn's recipe book. We took some postcards home with us to give to friends. We share great memories of our stay here and will return. Drs. Douglas and Ann Teske


Perfect Getaway

4,8 en enero 15, 2013

Beautiful view of the lake. Rooms are really nice. Breakfast was wonderful. The grounds are very relaxing also -- to sit outside and enjoy the waterfall and view.


Romantic & Relaxing

4,6 en diciembre 05, 2012

Whata beautiful Inn! The online photos don't really show how beautiful this Inn is! We stayed in the updated Brandywine room. It was peaceful and wonderful with the fireplace, hot tub and a nice bottle of wine! I wish we had more than just 1 night! Woke up to a deer outside in the am, took an early walk and saw 10 more! Linda and Bill were excellent, friendly, with great customer service. We just had a one night stay due to a trip to Cleveland the next day. We were very grateful for our time at Whispering Pines to relax, unwind, and recharge! We hope to come back when we travel to Ohio again! L & B


Simply wonderful

5 en octubre 31, 2012

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Whispering Pine for his 50th birthday and we had a wonderful time. Linda and Bill are the nicest and welcoming of bed and breakfast hosts. They make you feel like their home is your home. The house is beautiful with all of the Art Nouveau touches and the rooms are spectacular and very comfy. You can lounge in the common areas to read or play a game or just gaze out at the wonderful views. We had the best time and look forward to going back soon.


Simply wonderful

5 en octubre 31, 2012

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend at Whispering Pines for his birthday. This bed and breakfast is simply wonderful, from its interior, from the extra yummy and healthy breakfast, to the feeling of welcome you receive from Linda and Bill. There is plenty of room to lounge and read or play a game in the common area, as well as just sitting in a comfy chair and taking in the view. This will not be our last trip to Whispering Pines.


So Close, Yet Another World

5 en octubre 03, 2012

Delightful place wit wonderful hosts. Close to home but worlds away in comfort and tranquility.


Beautiful!

4,2 en agosto 15, 2012

Beautiful, clean, comfortable rooms. If you don't want to spend time on the lake, be sure to get some brochures and check out the surrounding area. Many things to do 1-2 hours away, but you will have to do some digging on your own.


Excellence!

4,6 en agosto 13, 2012

Best B&B we have stayed in! Linda & Bill have thought of everything!


First Timer and Impressed!

4,8 en julio 27, 2012

This was just our second bed and breakfast (the first being in Montana and very nice) so we were curious about the Whispering Pines, being from Ohio. First let me say that Bill and Linda Horn are extremely friendly and hospitable and make you feel right at home. The Inn is quiet and you get the privacy you need, which is so important in a B & B. The house is meticulously kept and has a homey feel and the grounds have a water garden and plenty of space. The breakfast is fantastic! The only thing I would even remotely think to complain about is the nightly rate, which is on the high side. But, remember you are getting a top shelf B & B and just look at the other reviews. Stay here and you will love it!


Wonderful

4,4 en julio 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Whispering Pines. Bill and Linda went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Beautiful area and view!!


WONDERFUL B&B!

4,8 en abril 17, 2012

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Whispering Pines. It was the most beautiful b&b we have ever stayed at. The atmoshpere was serene and peaceful and Bill and Linda's hospitality was wonderful. Our room (Jasmine) was clean and spacious, and we loved having a hot tub in our room and a balcony to ourselves. The view was breathtaking from the dining room, and the food was delicous. We looked forward to breakfast every morning. We look forward to returning one day!


My wonderful stay at Whispering Pines

4,0 en diciembre 18, 2011

I needed a small gettaway and I found Whisperinf Pines. It is all the wonderfull things we need to regroup from our busy lives. I relaxed, thought, listened, prayed, read, shopped but most of all I was at peaces. It was the best purchase I have ever make. I will be going again. Thanks Whispering Pines. Outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!!


A Quiet Retreat

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

First time the Willow Room was a quiet retreat & the lake view lovely. Breakfast is first class all the way. Morning coffee delivered to the room was a very nice touch. Bill & Linda, thank you for sharing your home & heart.


Possibly the very best view in Ohio

4,8 en octubre 19, 2011

Out of the way but worth the winding road trip to get there. Spectacular lake view. Our room was perfect and quiet, the Lilac Room on the first floor. We went to the tiny Greek restaurant nearby and had wonderful gyros and a great conversation. We will go back when we can enjoy the water activities of Atwood Lake. Due to some dietary restrictions, our breakfast was fairly basic, but the innkeepers were most accomodating. Wish we could enjoy some of the great treats others have described. But we especially enjoyed the snack area with pretzels, popcorn and drinks. We will return.


Nice Overnight Getaway

4,4 en octubre 10, 2011

We had the good fortune to spend some time at Whispering Pines this past weekend. Lucky for us the weather was beautiful and the scenery was gorgeous with all of the fall colors coming out. My only disappointment I must say is the website would have you think the B&B is on the lake when it is actually across the street. Very quiet, peaceful and beautiful grounds to relax.


Perfect ending to a vacation week!

5 en septiembre 24, 2011

We spent 5 days in Gettysburg and then finished our vacation week at Whispering Pines B&B in Dellroy, OH. We would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away for some peace and solitude. The Innkeepers, Bill and Linda, are one of the most hospitable couples we have ever met. The Inn and all of the grounds are meticulously decorated. If you would like suggestions of places to eat or visit, they are more than willing to assist you. They are very friendly and extremely easy to talk to. We've been home for about 4 hours and have already called 3 couples and told them to make plans to visit for a wonderful romantic getaway. We will definitely return!


Romantic and Peaceful

5 en agosto 31, 2011

This was my first time at a B&B. The food was awesome as was the grounds and the room. So peaceful and relaxing - needed another day to see the area more and catch - up on sleep.


Great get away

5 en agosto 23, 2011

Booked a last minute stay last weekend and found the perfect place for a romantic get away. The room was spotless and it had a private balcony overlooking the lake. Breakfast was great and the innkeepers were pleasant and attentive to our needs. This was the perfect spot to get away and relax. We are looking forward to a return visit.


Birthday Get Away

4,8 en agosto 07, 2011

This was our fourth visist to Whispering Pines and, as usual, we were not disappointed. Linda & Bill are warm and welcoming hosts. The breakfasts are to die for! If you enjoy beautiful surroundings inside and out then this is the place for you.


Amazing weekend getaway

4,6 en agosto 02, 2011

A truly awesome experience! We will definitely return, and plan to stay longer on our next visit to the area just to spend more time at Whispering Pines. The Atwoood Lake Region is certainly beautiful, with much to do and see, but Whispering Pines itself is a must-see destination all its own. Lovely, tranquil, relaxing, beautifully landscaped and furnished,... we enjoyed every moment in this glorious retreat. Linda and Bill are conscientious, offering the right balance of information and availability, while respecting privacy and encouraging us to explore the place on our own. We felt quite pampered in our spacious, lovely, and comfortable room, enjoying all its fine touches, including a premium spa experience in our jacuzzi, topped off with a divine scrumptious, gourmet breakfast in the morning. We are very much looking forward to our next stay at Whispering Pines.


Peaceful honeymoon

5 en julio 27, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B & B. And definitely won't be our last! We wanted a place to just relax after our wedding and whispering pines was amazing! We will definitely be back!


Our "Go to" Anniversary spot

5 en junio 27, 2011

We've been there a few times and are making Whispering Pines our regular anniversary location. This time, we resisited the urge to go do a lot or see a lot in the area. THe quiet. refective time was awesome. And the view fof the lake from the breakfast table is simply beautiful


Better every time

5 en junio 25, 2011

Every time we return to Whispering Pines, the owners have added something clever, creative, and beautiful. The gardens are also lovely, and the setting perfect.


anniversary weekend

5 en junio 12, 2011

We spent the weekend at Whispering Pines, celebrating our 20th anniversary. It was a wonderful weekend and the B&B is a wonderful place, from napping in a lovely hammock to watching the sun set from the swing in the front yard. The room was wonderful, comfortable and well appointed (the bed was a little wobbly but firm) and the tub was great. The location is great, near lots of good places to eat and explore and Atwood lake was great for a warm afternoon swim. Peaceful, friendly, beautiful, just perfect for an anniversary weekend.


40th Anniversary

5 en mayo 27, 2011

This was our first visit to a Bed and Breakfast. What a treat this beautiful inn was. Linda and Bill were awesome. The common rooms were interesting and comfortable. The grounds are immense with the most charming waterfall and brook. Breakfast and the service was awesome. We celebrated our 40th anniversary and could not have chosen a better location. Paul and Linda


Breath of Fresh Air

4,6 en mayo 17, 2011

We stayed at the Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast following our weekend wedding. It was relaxing, peaceful, clean, and inviting. It was a wonderful getaway, just what we needed after the stress of planning a wedding. We plan to go back again!


amazing experience

5 en abril 11, 2011

This was my first time going to a bed and breakfast and I love it. I love the personal touches and the special attention. Very peaceful and relaxing. I will be back this was soo much better than a hotel.


Amazing B&B

5 en marzo 15, 2011

We had the opportunity and pleasure to stay at this B&B on February 12, 2011. From the moment we arrived on the property, we both felt a sense of calm and relaxation. We were greeted at the front door by Linda, and immediately felt welcome. We were shown to our room which was much more than we had imagined!! The whirlpool tub in the room and the large spacious room were outstanding, well kept and clean. We were also treated to home made cookies!! Breakfast the next morning was filling and delicious. We had dinner at the Lighthouse which was amazing as well. We are looking forward to another visit in the summer when we can take advantage of the lake!! Truly outstanding innkeepers who take pride in their B&B as it shows in the home, the food and the hospitality!! 5 stars!!


Very special

5 en marzo 15, 2011

Bill and Linda spend their lives making a spectacular home and then they go one step further and share it with those lucky enough to find them. My husband and I make it a point to go to Whispering Pines every couple months so we can relax and renew. Whispering Pines' atmosphere is a celebration of life. Linda prepares a breakfast that is sure to please. Bill astonishes even the most discerning eye with his building and finishing skills. I have been to many B & B's but Whispering Pines is my all time favorite. Thank you for sharing your very special home!


Tranquility among the pines

4,6 en marzo 15, 2011

If you want a relaxing weekend (or longer) away from it all, this is an ideal place to come. There are wonderful views of Atwood Lake, comfortable, cozy bed-rooms and large and inviting public spaces. The breakfast room is delightful with its panoramic lake view. However even better than the site and the accommodations are the hosts Linda and Bill, who are charming, knowledgeable and couldn't be more helpful. All in all, a terrific combination.


A Very Nice Getaway

4,4 en febrero 23, 2011

We visited Whispering Pines B&B in February for our anniversary. It was the perfect one night getaway for two tired parents! It was so nice to just relax in the incredibly quiet house. I can't wait to see the scenery in the summer! The room was quite comfortable. The bathroom was amazing, from the whirlpool tub to the two person shower. We stayed in the Willow Room, which is a bit more pricey because of the view of the lake, which would probably be much more appreciated in a better season. Linda was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast and coffee were tasty. We will be returning in the summer when we can fully appreciate everything Whispering Pines has to offer!


The quality of Whispering Pines will blow you away

4,2 en enero 30, 2011

Every amenity, every detail of Whispering Pines is well done. Linda and Bill have put a lot of time and energy into running their business and it shows. You will not be disappointed in staying here. It is a wonderful getaway place to relax and cozy up with a loved one.


Anniversary Treat

4,2 en enero 04, 2011

We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary and Whispering Pines B&B was perfect for a quiet, fun, and rejuvenating getaway. The room was warm and inviting. It was very homey. We enjoyed the roomy whirlpool tub and fireplace. The structural craftsmanship of the home is amazing. The antique furnishings add a sentimental mood and elegant yet simple ambiance. The innkeepers/owners were very warm and hospitable. The best part of our trip was eating breakfast in the massive sunroom and looking out over the frozen lake. Our least favorite part was staying only two days. We would definitely return.


Whispering Pines

5 en diciembre 11, 2010

First impressions are everything... and ours was wonderful. Linda, Bill were great, sincere, and made us feel very welcome. Great experience!


Lovely experience

4,4 en octubre 17, 2010

We had a very enjoyable weekend. The B&B was outstanding, breakfast was delicious, Bill & Linda were so helpful & friendly. Hope to go back next fall.


Honeymood Delight!

4,8 en octubre 15, 2010

My husband and I took a two night honeymoon to WP and truly enjoyed the experience! The grounds were beautiful, the rooms were eloquent, breakfast was delicious and Linda and Bill were a delight to talk to. They've definitely put their hearts into creating this jewel! We look forward to our next visit with them!


A bit of heaven on the shores of Atwood Lake

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2010

Our stay at Whispering Pines was chosen from the Select Registry (a gift from our family to celebrate our 50th anniversary). The choice could not have been better. Everything about our stay was perfect . Linda and Bill Horn are the perfect people to host a bed and breakfast. They have updated a grand old farmhouse with a great view of Atwood Lake into a wonderful retreat, decorated throughout with beautiful antiques. The new breakfast room is an outstanding addition, and the breakfast cooked and served by Linda was heavenly! Chatting with our hosts and the other guests added to the enjoyment. Dick and Marilyn Porter Macedonia, OH


45th Wedding Anniversay Weekend

5 en septiembre 09, 2010

Our weekend at Whispering Pines was delightful. We stayed in the Lily Pond Room and had a spectacular view of the lake. The room was beautifully furnished with wonderful antiques. Linda and Bill were gracious hosts and Linda's breakfasts are delicious. We would definitely go back and will recommend to our family and friends.


Getaway Weekend

5 en septiembre 06, 2010

Linda & Bill are the most gracious hosts. Their B&B is terrific and it overlooks Atwood Lake. We stayed in the Willow room which had a very private balcony, fireplace and awesome two person whirlpool tub. The breakfasts were delicious and we particularly enjoyed talking with Linda & Bill and their years as inn keepers. Had an great meal at Casablanca, a very small restaurant down the street. You'll have a fabulous time at this B&B.


A quiet escape

5 en agosto 28, 2010

We will return.


Can't Wait to Go Back

5 en agosto 21, 2010

From the moment Bill & I stepped into this place, we felt as though Bill & Linda bent over backwards to make this a truly relaxing and inviting place. From the 24 hour tea service and snacks to all the comfy places to unwind and read a book to the relaxing music in the rooms and to all the add-ons available to the room rates, Bill & Linda went all out. To top it off, Linda has directions to area attractions and restaurants and able to get you in at a discount on some of them. We've told other couples about this place and would not hesitate to go back. . . . . . . P.S. I can tell Linda takes pride in the breakfasts she serves as each came out as a work of art and tasted fabulous (i.e., lemon ricotta pancakes and canadian bacon on one day and Texas-sized french toast garnished with fresh fruit and sausage the next day). Yum!!!


Review for you

3,4 en agosto 20, 2010

The breakfast was fantastic, just not much of it, thought it would be more food esp. for the price of our room.


Cousins reunion

4,8 en julio 09, 2010

My cousin and I (and wives) meet periodically for a weekend. We selected Whispering Pines because it was equal distance for both of us to travel. The owners spent a lot of time with us telling the story of how the B&B evolved, and talking/laughing about various subjects. The place was excellent, work always on going, rooms very nice. Everything was 1st class. Probalby will return.


Perfect and Peaceful

5 en junio 07, 2010

As a bed and breakfast owner I look at every inch of a place that I stay and this place was as close to perfect as you can get. From the minute we pulled in the drive and saw the beautiful landscape I knew I was in for a treat. The greeting from Linda and Bill made us feel like family coming home for a rest. Every room that I saw so clean and so tastefully decorated. The attention to detail from the mattresses, to the linens, to the bath amenities, to the dishes, to the landscape...it doesn't get any better than this. Sitting on our private balcony and watching the waters of Atwood Lake was just icing on the cake. We were sad to go but Linda sent us away with a full stomach from the fantastic breakfast that she cooked. This is the perfect couple's retreat no matter what the occasion.


Peace and Tranquility

5 en abril 25, 2010

Spent the best weekend in years at Whispering Pines B&B. My wife and I just needed to recharge ourselves and we could not have picked a better place. Our hosts were so gracious and by the time we left on Sunday, it seemed like we knew Bill and Linda all our lives. Just very nice people! The food was just great and portions were more than adequate. The accomodations were perfect as we love antiques and this B&B is just loaded with them. This area of Ohio is just beautiful and having Atwood Lake across the street just adds to the charm. We have already booked a weekend in the fall and really look forward to returning to see area in fall colors. Just simply charming and relaxing!


last minute getaway

4,6 en marzo 02, 2010

Since we couldn't go to the Keys as planned, Jim surprised me with this B&B. Knowing a trip to warm & sunny would be hard to beat, I liked the ad & went. It was quite a pleasant surprise! The attention to detail and quality was astounding from the massage by a chiroprator's therapist to the antique plates at breakfast. Linda and Bill were the PERFECT host and hostess, intermingling & guiding activites according to our personalities and expectations. Linda gets up early to make the coffee and amazing meals (no boring bacon & eggs here!). I'll definitely go back!


A beautiful getaway!

5 en febrero 22, 2010

Our stay at Whispering Pines was extrordinary. Bill and Linda were perfect hosts and took care of our every need and want. Our room was so peaceful and relaxing. I couldn't imagine a better experience!


Ultimate in Relaxation!

5 en febrero 21, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a quiet peacefule place where we could relax and get away from our busy hectic life. Although it was only 30 minutes from our home, we felt like we found a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow. We loved EVERYTHING about Whispering Pines! I found the entire experience most outstanding. The one thing that impressed me the most are the owners, Bill and Linda Horn. They are first-class people who run a first-class B&B. This was our first time visiting (in the winter) and can't wait to go back when the weather is warm! We are telling everyone we know to go there!


Ron n Bec New Years Stay

5 en enero 15, 2010

The ambiance was serene and romantic. The rooms so charming we didn't want to leave them as they provided a warm cozy fireplace to cuddle by on a cold winters day. The view of the frozen lake and soft covering of a fresh white snow made it so perfect. Conversation with other guests, at our discretion, was enchanting, as our InnKeepers introduced us to everyone as if they were long lost friends. Sneaking off to a nearby restaurant was convenient and fulfilling as the recommendations were excellent and the food there great. We retired to a warm hot tub and cozy robe and slippers as we retired for the night reading of the area and all the adventures nearby Whispering Pines. We woke up to no schedule but to the aroma of homemade pumpkin pancakes, maple syrup and a fresh fruit bouquet. Coffee, teas and juices prepared us for an exciting day of site seeing and hiking around our hosts location in Delroy, Ohio. We certainly would recommend staying at this fine establishment to anyone. We will go back any time and every time we can.


Anniversary Getaway

5 en enero 06, 2010

My wife and I wanted to spend a weekend away for our 1st anniversary and had heard about Whispering Pines. The stay had exceeded our expectations. The atmosphere was excellent, Bill & Linda were very friendly hosts, and the breakfast was awesome! Overall it was a great stay and looking forward to returning this summer for another. We are highly recommending Whispering Pines to everyone for a fantastic getaway!


Fall weekend at Atwood Lake

4,8 en octubre 20, 2009

What a delightful gem! My husband and I wanted a quiet weekend away. Whispering Pines has comfy, beautiful rooms in a lovely setting. Our hosts were very helpful and attentive to our needs. The fresh breakfasts were fabulous; I don't like pancakes and I could have eaten another plate of Linda's. We will definitely be back.


Great Time

5 en octubre 01, 2009

This place is fantastic. Rooms, hosts, food, hospitality, grounds. So relaxing, great restaurants around, beautiful scenery, and can't wait to return!


Best In Ohio!

5 en octubre 01, 2009

Can't imagine a better, friendlier, warmer place. The perfect getaway--and food out of this world! Thanks to Bill and Linda.


Excellent

5 en agosto 31, 2009

As first time visitors to a B&B, we didn't know exactly what to expect. What we encountered at Whispring Pines was hospitality, charm, comfort, and absolute relaxation in a friendly atmosphere. If I could find words to justify the quality of Linda's cooking, I'd use them, but I can't find any. Her cooking is something to be experienced.


We felt very spoiled for a couple of days!

5 en julio 30, 2009

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and it exceeded our expectations. The rooms were lovely and included much attention to detail and high quality furnishings (the linens were fabulous)! The private balcony was the perfect place for stargazing at night and drinking our morning coffee that had been delivered right to our room! Linda and Bill are delightful people who work hard to ensure the best stay for their guests! We can't wait to return!


Wedding august 2008

5 en julio 16, 2009

We had our wedding here last August on the deck by the waterfall. We said our vows to each other looking out toward the lake. I came out and met my husband to be on the bridge and he escorted me to the deck. It was so romantic. Linda was the perfect wedding coordinator for me on our special day. Breakfast was to die for, and the Honeymoon suite is absolutely gorgeous. For a small intimate wedding It was perfect!! Thank you Linda!!


Relaxation at its BEST!

5 en mayo 19, 2009

My husband & I have been at Whispering Pines five times. Each time it just gets better. It is the ultimate place for rest and relaxation for a night, a weekend, or several days. You just can't go wrong at Whispering Pines. The innkeepers, Bill & Linda Horn, do such a wonderful job of making their home feel like you home. We will definitely be back again and again.


Perfect in every way

5 en mayo 16, 2009

We've been going here for at least 15 years, so many times we've lost count! And we will continue to go many, many more times. The innkeepers are delightful, knowledgeable and funny, a real pleasure to be around. Linda's cooking is superlative - she should have her own cooking show! The setting is romantic, pastoral and so quiet, the view of the lake soothing. One goes here to escape the city, to ditch the daily grind, and to utterly relax, but amenities such as wifi and iPod docks are available if you must. The mattresses are incredible, too -- a more perfect night's sleep can not be found! As a couple, we have bed-and-breakfasted all over the country, coast to coast, and this is the only one we repeatedly return to. You will not be disappointed here!


better than the last time!

5 en marzo 27, 2009

Linda and Bill are so friendly and remember every detail. This was our 2nd time back and enjoyed it even more!


Beautiful in the summer, breath-taking in the winter

5 en febrero 18, 2009

We have visited this inn many times throughout the last 6-8 years. It only gets better! Innkeepers are two of the nicest people we've met!


Unforgetable getaway!

5 en enero 22, 2009

This was the best weekend getaway we've ever had! Whispering Pines is beautiful and peaceful and Linda and Bill provided wonderful service. We felt rested and relaxed- completely rejuvenated!


Wonderful stay- loved it all

5 en noviembre 10, 2008

$235 for a stay of 3pm-11am is pricey for us. This was a gift. Would go to B&B's more often if the price was better. Just stayed in Tenn. at an upscale hotel with good breakfast for $64 a night.


stay at Whispering Pines

4,2 en noviembre 10, 2008

pleasant and tranquil. The beds felt like clouds and the atmosphere that of Grandma's house. In one word: "warm"


Fantastic relaxing weekend

4,4 en noviembre 10, 2008

What a great way to escape from the day to day...romantic room, delicious breakfast, and much needed silence!


peaceful getaway

5 en noviembre 10, 2008

We were looking for the perfect getaway to relax and reconnect, and we found it and then some!!


lovely place

5 en noviembre 10, 2008

This lovely place is a home away form home. Privacy, excellent service, food and the rooms are cozy and beautiful.


extremely pleasant 3 days

4,4 en noviembre 10, 2008

relaxing, friendly inn. Beautiful surroundings and great owners. hope to return!


O Heavenly Day

5 en noviembre 10, 2008

If you don't like friendly people, delicious food, and comfortable rooms, this place isn't for you!


Fun and Relaxing time

5 en noviembre 10, 2008

As soon as you walk in the door, you are care free! Everything slips away, to bad when you leave, everything that went away comes back, but the food was amazing, the relaxing music in the room is a great relaxing touch. I'll be back!


Lilly Pond Room

4,6 en noviembre 10, 2008

This is the place to come for total relaxation and quiet. We stopped at the local winery, scheduled an in-room massage, and enjoyed total relaxation! We loved it!


enjoyable and relaxing

5 en noviembre 05, 2008

everything was terrific!


The ideal Getaway

5 en octubre 27, 2008

If you are looking for a romantic getaway, Whispering Pines provides the ideal setting. It is well worth the expense. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and well equipped. Bill and Linda are awesome people. we loved our experience!


just ok

2,6 en octubre 21, 2008

Was a little disappointed in the room, service and food. I thought the breakfast would offer much more and the service from owners was just OK. Sometimes it seemed as though we were a bother and not paying guests, although our room was $215.00 per night.


Best B&B

4,4 en septiembre 30, 2008

Whispering Pines was by far one of the best B&B's we have stayed. Immaculately kept & friendly.


Whispering Pines B&B

5 en septiembre 05, 2008

Love this place! We come back every year and more if possible.


The Best of the B&B's

5 en agosto 25, 2008

We have stayed at Whispering Pines every year, this was our fifth year. The surroundings are beautiful overlooking Atwood Lake. We feel as if we are visiting family talking with Linda and Bill.


Anniversary Retreat

5 en agosto 11, 2008

This is our 3rd stay at a B & B, and this is so superior to the others, while the others were enjoyable, you cannot beat their homemade breakfasts!! I gained 10 lbs. in 3 days! They will build you an outdoor fire, bring coffee to your door, there is Bose music in every room,organic lotions etc... The owners are so nice and accommodating, that we will go back! They are also in the process of building an addition on that will house a theater room, TV and pool table. Plenty to do and see.


Overall pleasant B & B

3,6 en agosto 07, 2008

Although currently under construction, Whispering Pines is a wonderful place to stay for a romantic getaway or a ladies only weekend. Carroll county is very beautiful and the B & B is set on a nice piece of property that overlooks the lake. The gardens and waterfall are very charming, and while I was there several weddings had taken place. The room was wonderful and exactly what I expected but some of the antique furniture has a musty smell that is only slighty noticible. The downfalls to our stay besides the fact that we wanted to stay longer was the sewage smell coming off the lake, the obvious construction, and the choice of meal options; most restaurants close early or have strange hours so check the times with Linda before venturing around. Overall, our stay was pleasant and breakfast was enjoyable (especially the baked apple drizzled in sauce).


An Inn for all seasons

5 en julio 14, 2008

We are repeat visitors, and find that each season at Whispering Pines has its own treasurers. The innkeepers are great hosts and Linda's breakfasts are wonderful - everything home made.


Great getaway

4,6 en julio 03, 2008

Even though it was a rainy weekend, the accommodations and owners made the time super. food was terrific. Highly recommend Whispering Pines to others!


Found!

5 en junio 02, 2008

We've been looking for a place nearby, where we could find rest from life in the inner city and are so glad to have found Whispering Pines! It is a delight to all of our senses and Linda and Bill couldn't be more gracious.


Whispering Pines

4,0 en mayo 30, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. The room was beautiful and very clean. Excellent service! Breakfast was delicious. We would highly recommend the Whispering Pines B&B.


Stay here!

4,6 en mayo 28, 2008

Romantic, relaxing, friendly and inviting.


Fantastic/ Wonderful Stay!

5 en mayo 28, 2008

Linda and Bill are fantastic- the atmosphere was relaxing, the setting is spectacular. Everything was exceptional. The breakfast was scrumptious. The walks, music, and conversation were very rewarding. A must to visit. We will return.


Whispering Pines

4,6 en mayo 19, 2008

We had an excellent time at Whispering Pines with Linda and Bill. The service is outstanding, the view is great, the house is gorgeous, and there are many things to do.


Healing experience

5 en mayo 19, 2008

This has been the most healing and relaxing experience in a long time. The setting was great, the accomodations fantastic. The food was delicious. The view was magnificent.


Peace and Relaxation

5 en mayo 19, 2008

Thank you to Bill and Linda for a chance to get away. My room was wonderful - luxurious, clean, relaxing, and full of wonderful touches. I slept like a baby in the beautiful bed, relaxed in the jacuzzi, and enjoyed coffee delivered to my door in the morning. I'll be returning!


Whispering Pines B&B

5 en mayo 19, 2008

Whispering Pines was a perfect place to get-away from our busy lives. The house is beautiful and the location peaceful.


Whispering Pines, a perfect get-away

5 en mayo 11, 2008

Our wedding back home and honeymoon here was like a wonderful dream. This was the perfect get-away and so close to home. It took us a couple days to fully unwind and appreciate the beauty here. In the full size hot tub with my honey, watching the sun coming up through the spruce tree in the morning mist, the relaxing cd's provided in our room, Linda's fabulous breakfasts, the huge ultra-comfortable bed, the charm of the wonderfully decorated honeymoon suite was fabulous!!! Every small detail was incredible! We will be back and hope to relive this incredible time and place. Thank you so much Linda and Bill for sharing this with so many people. Wishing you both God's blessings.


Wonderful B&B

5 en mayo 11, 2008

My husband and I were looking for a close to home getaway for our 14th wedding anniversary. I decided Atwood Lake was a beautiful area and began looking for accomodations. Whispering Pines was our first B&B experience and I felt completely at home. The home is spectacular and the peace tranquility were exactly what we were looking for. We are hoping to return in the fall and then next year to renew our wedding vows.


Excellent B&B!

5 en abril 29, 2008

We recently visited the Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast, which was our first bed and breakfast trip. The experience could not have been better - we absolutely loved it there. Bill and Linda gave us personal attention and accommodated our dietary needs. The rooms were tasefully decorated, very clean and cozy and breakfast was superb. We would highly recommend this location for anyone looking for a relaxing get-a-way.


THE GREATEST

5 en abril 15, 2008

My husband and I planned a weekend getaway, the Whispering Pines B&B was outstanding! The room was very comfortable, the food was excellant, the grounds are beautiful! The weekend we were their happened to be very snowy, it was fun to be snowed in. I highly recommend this B&B!


So Beautiful!

5 en abril 09, 2008

My husband and I wanted a nice relaxing weekend away. Whispering Pines provided us with just that. Beautiful surroundings, warm-friendly inn keepers and a delicious home cooked breakfast. We also both got a massage that was fabulous. We look forward to coming back in years to come and continue to build lasting memories together.


A Gorgeous Getaway

5 en marzo 25, 2008

My husband and I think this might be the best B&B we have stayed at: exceptionally clean; well decorated; welcoming; comfortable; friendly--all the attributes you look for in a getaway. The owners are delightful people and Linda makes a breakfast that is so good and good for you that it will leave you smiling all day. We can hardly wait for a return trip!


Best 25th Anniversary Present.

5 en octubre 18, 2007

In lieu of a big party we asked our kids to get us a "weekend getaway package." We had no idea it would be so lovely. Threenights at an exquisite b&b. The host and hostess were friendly, the rooms charming to the 'nth degree and the setting on Atwood Lake was restful and unique.


Returning Customer

5 en marzo 24, 2007

We enjoy going to Whispering Pines. The hospitality is warm, the breakfast outstanding, the room clean and furnished nicely. The area has many options for activities on the lake. We always look for the opportunity to return.


Whispering Pines B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $180 - $240
  • Comentarios (114) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 9
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3307352824
  • Fax 1-3307357006
  • Sin cargo
    1-8664525388

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba