5 Corners Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
103 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

warm and comfortable

5 en abril 07, 2014

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at 5 Corners in Amherst on two separate occasions. The Bed and Breakfast itself is warm, clean and beautifully decorated. Missy and her staff are inviting and thoughtful. The food is delicious! We look forward to many return trips to 5 corners.


Sandstone Suite - A lovely retreat

5 en febrero 19, 2014

The Sandstone Suite was perfect for our family's five night stay in Northeast Ohio. We felt extremely well taken care of by Melissa and the suite offered privacy and comfort that gave me a retreat-like feeling while staying with my children. I can't say that about anywhere else we've stayed over the years. The stocked kitchen and morning gluten free treats were wonderful to wake up to each morning. When we return, I know where we're staying!


Quiet, clean and will return!

4,0 en febrero 16, 2014

Really enjoyed the 5corners B&B. We stayed in the sandstone suite. It was very clean and fresh. As someone with allergies, I greatly appreciated the air purifier in the room. The bed and linens were very comfortable. It should be noted that the Sandstone Suite is not in the main house but in a separate building with other business tenants. However it was secluded from these and we didn't see anyone on our visit. The hallway to the suite had its own lock as did the suite door so it was very secure. The suite was very quiet and close to restaurants and shopping. If staying in the suite, you get a continental breakfast left in the kitchenette so we can't comment on the dining but this survey makes you leave a rating. The continental breakfast was fine and met our needs. We do not know what the breakfasts are like if you stay in the house. It was nice to have a small refrigerator, etc at our disposal. We will definitely stay here again when we visit family in the area. This was way better than any of the local hotels we have tried!


good location, good rooms, great staff

4,8 en diciembre 12, 2013

This is a sweet b and b in a great location if you are an Oberlin parent (which we are). We've stayed here a couple of times and really liked it. It is close to the college and easy to get to. The rooms are cozy, the breakfasts are tasty and the staff is helpful and friendly. Last time we stayed at the 5 Corners it was our son's junior recital at the Conservatory. We were expected to put together a post recital reception--a tricky thing to do when you are from out of town. Missy and her staff were incredibly helpful and full of advice. They loaned us a table for the evening as well as a table cloth!! And they suggested local stores where we could get all the supplies we needed in order to make the reception come together. To us that is just service beyond expectation and why we expect to be coming back to this b and b again and again.


Excellent experience.

4,8 en noviembre 04, 2013

Beautiful historic home with decor to suit. No elevator. No busy lobby. Walk in and feel at home. Food excellent and well presented. Snacks and drinks available. Neat town with interesting shops within walking distance. Easy to get around. When my sisters and I visit again, that's where we will be. Did I mention how friendly and helpful the owner and staff is? You will think they're family.


Great overnight stay!

4,6 en octubre 28, 2013

This inn was spotless and very nicely decorated and appointed. Our bed and bedding was extremely comfortable, but the room itself (Milan) was very tiny, and we are not people who need a lot of room. I really don't know where you would have put a full size suitcase and still been able to move, but it was great for an overnight. Breakfast was phenomenal. If you are a light sleeper, be aware that the train and traffic noise is significant and frequent; they provide a white noise machine and earplugs in the room which is very thoughtful. The innkeeper was very welcoming in the morning after we had checked ourselves in the day before with the key code. Coffee and/or tea station would have been appreciated especially in cooler weather after coming back from adventuring!


Value for money at the 5 Corners Bed & Breakfas

4,8 en octubre 16, 2013

My stay at 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast was more than I expected for a B&B. My overall experience at this lovely place was great and thank you for helping to make my first trip to Amherst a very pleasant one. Ray


Can you say ADORABLE?

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

I fell in love with 5 Corners within 5 minutes of my arrival! It was impeccably clean and charming. It was so adorable I wanted to run through the house and check out EVERY room! It was relaxing and very convenient to walk to downtown. We opted for the romance package and was very impressed with the details given to make our stay enjoyable! Breakfast and coffee were delivered right to our room and the food was delicious! THANK YOU for making our stay incredible! We will definitely be back!


Eveything it was advertised to be!

5 en septiembre 09, 2013

VERY CHARMING CENTURY HOME. THE INNKEEPER AND STAFF WERE PLEASANT AND ATTENTIVE. THE BREAKFAST WAS WELL THOUGHT OUT AND PRESENTED. WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK IF WE NEED TO STAY IN NORTHEAST OHIO AGAIN!


Great experience!!

4,6 en agosto 19, 2013

We had a great time!! Will definitly be back!!!


The wonderful world of 5 corners B&B

5 en agosto 12, 2013

This was the second visit we had at 5 Corners and would not even think of staying anywhere else. We were in town for my husband's 60th class reunion. Missy is the sweetest lady we feel like she is a good friend.


Don't overlook this B&B!

5 en agosto 09, 2013

Our recent stay at 5 Corners was fantastic! It is a beautiful house decorated with lovely antiques and country accessories. You feel right at home! The breakfast was amazing! I informed Missy ahead of time that my husband has wheat allergy. So for breakfast she made breakfast banana splits, breakfast tulips and gluten free pancakes! Awesome!! Altogether a wonderful place to stay!


Great experience and nice people !

5 en julio 30, 2013

Well run establishment . Detail oriented on all aspects of the Bed and Breakfest.Thank you , I was impressed . Don Brown


Nice, but lacking

3,2 en julio 06, 2013

We enjoyed the house, the food was delicious and the linens were nice. We were disappointed with the "on your own" style as it lacked a personal touch. Normally we've established connections with b&b owners where we've stayed, but this was a hands-off style. A nice place to stay, but lacks personal friendliness. Some people might not mind this.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your feedback. We do take a little different approach than some B&Bs. We strive to provide flexibility and privacy for our guests; however we understand this style might not be for everyone. While we do enable guests to check-in at their leisure, the staff is happy to set up a check-in time to answer questions, give a tour or to show the robes if the guest prefers this. Our innkeeper is also available by phone 24/7 to answer questions, give restaurant recommendations or even provide driving directions.


A Five Star B & B

4,6 en abril 29, 2013

This was our second visit to 5 Corners. The house is very warm and cozy. It feels like home. Missy, the Innkeeper is wonderful and a dynamite cook. Breakfast was outstanding during our three day visit. It will be difficult to resume oatmeal and breakfast bars. Our room had a wonderful mattress on the bed nice and comfy. All accommodations were spic and span.Great value for the price! Can't wait to return! Cindy from Kentucky


5 Stars

5 en marzo 07, 2013

Everything about 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast is 5 stars.


Love it

4,6 en febrero 24, 2013

Fabulous in all ways.


Delightfully Cozy Gettaway in Amherst, Ohio

5 en febrero 09, 2013

Fearing that I won't be able to get a vacancy in the future, I hesitate to write a review for 5 Corners until my son graduates from Oberlin. But since I found this place via the reviews that others had written earlier, I guess there is no keeping it a secret anyway. We stayed at 5 Corners one night during a miserably cold weekend in early February, while returning our son to Oberlin. It is so comfortable, cozy, quaint and clean that I am trying to find another excuse to go back and visit my son at Oberlin so we can stay at 5 Corners again. The breakfast expertly prepared and served by Missy was excellent and the dining room very attractively appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable. We too were concerned when we saw a noise machine and ear plugs in the room (to block out noise from the train that passes nearby), but we didn't even have to turn the machine on--we slept like logs. We were able to walk over to Cork's on the main drag in cute little Amherst center and have a delicious meal. I was sorry we didn't have a second night to stay so we could hang out in Amherst a bit more. My husband and I both give 5 Corners 2 thumbs up.


our favorite home away from home!

5 en enero 05, 2013

We always feel so relaxed after leaving this. little piece of heaven.


Well worth your effort to stay here.

5 en noviembre 27, 2012

Well worth your effort to stay here.


Thaksgiving Stay 2012

5 en noviembre 24, 2012

My daughter and her friend were really impressed the first time they stayed a year ago and the rooms and service have remained the same high quality they enjoyed last year. They will stay here again when they are in town.


5 Corners Bed & Breakfast

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

Accommodations were excellent. So much better than a hotel!


An Ohio Secret

5 en septiembre 23, 2012

An oasis within a small town. The owner & staff are welcoming. The home presents a sense of serenity!


Definitely stay here!

5 en septiembre 22, 2012

I travel constantly for work, and this little B&B has to be one of the loveliest experiences I've ever had! From the cookies in the room when I arrived, to the spotless cleanliness of my room, to the soft and comfortable bed, everything was wonderful! It was easy to access the wifi, there was a binder on my bed full of local food and activity recommendations (including full restaurant menus!), and there was a note board on the wall with coupons for local businesses. Breakfast was both delicious and elegant, the coffee was excellent, and the proprietor was friendly and accommodating (I have a food allergy which she was happy to work around). Mine was a business trip, but I know they also offer romantic extras like wine and flowers in the room upon arrival. I intend to return with my boyfriend to take advantage of them!


Very comfortable and welcoming B&B

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2012

Enjoyed my stay. Lovely B&B. Room rather small, bed took up most of the room, but comfortable bed, quiet room, nice bathroom with shower. Great breakfast. Would recommend for sure!


HONEYMOONER'S FROM YOUNGSTOWN OHIO AREA

5 en septiembre 10, 2012

THIS WAS ARE FIRST BNB EXPERIENCE AND MISSY THE OWNER EVEN REMEMBERED WHAT WE WERE CELEBRATING. WE WHERE WELCOMED WITH A CONGRADULATIONS NOTE AND MESSAGE ON THERE WELCOME BOARD, SHE EVEN CHANGED THE BREAKFAST WHEN SHE LEARNED THAT I HAVE A FOOD ALLERGY. I WAS VERY TOUCHED. THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE HOUSE IS INVITING. BREAKFAST IS AMAZING. WE WILL BE BACK.


Traveling from Iowa

5 en agosto 30, 2012

This was a charming B&B. We have stayed in many and were very happy with our choice.


60th class reunion

4,0 en agosto 23, 2012

My visit was very enjoyable - came back to my home town after 60 years for a visit and staying at 5 corners made it special.. Thank you Sue Marley


The Place to Stay

5 en agosto 02, 2012

Home is beautifully done, food was excellent (I bought the cookbook -- and I don't collect cookbooks). Our host and staff could not have been more welcoming. They are centrally located to so many great things to do, Amherst is a neat city. The value was outstanding. Coming to this part of Ohio? Stay here & call early -- worth it


5 Corners Bed & Breakfast

5 en julio 27, 2012

We had a great time at this cute B&B. Great food, comfortable bed, good service. We'd definitely go again!


You have to stay here!

5 en julio 27, 2012

Accommodating, clean, fantastic! Missy takes care of you!


Great weekend and Wine Trip !

4,8 en julio 09, 2012

We had a great weekend stay and Wine Tour. 5 Corners provides a great breakfast and NorthCoastGrapeVine tours picked us up right there.


Charming place, highly recommend!

4,6 en junio 24, 2012

This proved to be an excellent place for an overnight stay to break up my drive from Maryland to Michigan. Room was charming, town is quaint. Breakfast was fantastic! Excellent location - super easy access to the highway and to Oberlin (visited there as well).


relaxing B & B

4,4 en junio 19, 2012

lot of quaint antics , topnotch service , dvd's on site if you want to watch a movie , excellent breakfast with a very nice presentation, the beds are so comfy that you don't want to get up !!


1st time and planning to return

5 en junio 15, 2012

Great location, wonderful rooms, very affordable and the best breakfast I have ever had! Will be returning soon.


Great place

4,8 en abril 23, 2012

I booked this for out of town guests. They had never stayed in a b/b before and loved it. Truly enjoyed the accomodations and the breakfast provided. I will definitely use again!


5 Corners B&B is a great value!

5 en abril 16, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at 5 Corners B&B. The home is very well taken care of and also very clean. The 4 bedrooms each have their own bathroom which was very nice. The smell of breakfast cooking in the morning made me feel like I was at home. I participated in a race one day and received a phone call 2 days prior asking if I would like a "to go" breakfast! What a pleasant surprise! There were lots of places to shop and dine in walking distance and more in a short drive. We didn"t know what to expect with this being our first B&B but this one nailed it perfectly!


Our first BnB was terrific!

4,2 en marzo 12, 2012

5 Corners was our first BnB, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, wished we could have stayed longer. Missy moved breakfast up to help us be on time to a service. The home is nicely done, the antiques are exceptional. We felt very comfortable and breakfast a treat.


Nice stop halfway between Madison, WI and Washington DC

3,8 en marzo 03, 2012

Used this B&B as a breather on my solo roundtrip (both ways) drive between Madison and DC. The first thing I appreciated was the way the inkeepers manage checkin - you are given a doorcode and they leave your key in the kitchen. Nice! Now I don't feel guilty when I run into snow or an overturned truck on the Tollway or decide to check out an antique shop and have to call and say I won't be there until much later. Pricing was another plus for me... I am used to paying at least $150/night for similar lodgings. Finally, walking access to a number of quality eating and drinking establishments makes shaking off the hypnotic effects of long hours behind the wheel easy and safe. One thing to be noted, which didn't bother me at all was a rail corridor about two blocks away with fairly frequent train travel. If you are sensitive to low to moderate levels of train sounds, you might not want to stay here.


Convenient local get-a-way

3,8 en enero 26, 2012

This is the first time we've ever stayed at a B&B where we let ourselves in with a keycode, and had the whole place to ourselves. Very clean, quaint place situated right behind city hall. Easy walking to local establishments, but the convenience was it's proximity to so many other opportunities like Cleveland, Cedar Point, Oberlin, etc. We came to spend a night after dining in Vermillion, only 15 min away, so we didn't have to drive back to the east side of Cuyahoga County, and that worked well! Spend the afternoon taking advantage of the whirlpool tub before preparing for dinner. Our only misfortune was that my wife became ill during the night (...probably the 24hr flu I had the previous weekend...) and missed out on having the wonderful breakfast the next morning. And her nocturnal activity kept us from sleeping well, and made me a bit more aware of the amount of railroad traffic on the tracks near the house. Probably would have slept through the sounds had we not been awake for other reasons! However, we did think this would be a great location to gather a group of friends and do a dining evening, or head over to Cedar point. Conveniently located for access, but nicely distant for privacy. We'd love to go back when we can assure my wife will stay healthy, so she can partake in the fine breakfast!


WONDERFUL B & B

4,0 en enero 19, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay - you'll feel right at home. The antique furnishings are super. Missy does everything she can to make you feel right at home and the breakfasts are AMAZING. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Beautiful little town to visit.


Home away from home

5 en diciembre 04, 2011

The 5 corners was fantastic. Missy the Innkeeper runs the place beautifully & is very knowledgeable about things to do & see. The B&B is clean, beautiful & superb.


Beautiful BNB

5 en noviembre 01, 2011

It was our first stay at a BNB and it was for our honeymoon. We were completely blown away at how nice everything was. The room was fantastic as was the food. The staff was very nice and we are already planning another stay. Regular motels/hotels will never be good enough now.


great weekend getaway

4,4 en octubre 19, 2011

I booked my stay at the last minute and only stayed one night. The only room available was the smallest room and it was small! Comfortably appointed though. Probably one of the best night's sleep I have ever had away from home. Breakfast was delicious and the service excellent. I would definitely stay here again.


Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous

5 en octubre 12, 2011

I wouldn't stay anywhere else. This B&B is truly a home away from home. The innkeeper and staff are extremely accommodating. Food is great (don't leave without the cookbook) and if you need to get on the move early, they provide a wonderful breakfast-to-go.


A wonderful B&B

5 en octubre 10, 2011

This was my first time at 5 Corners, but I doubt it will be my last. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating, and the room was comfortable and nicely furnished. "To-go" breakfasts were provided (and appreciated) for the mornings where we had to get an early start on the day, and the sit-down breakfasts were delicious! Even though the weather was cold and rainy while I was there, I had a wonderful and very relaxed stay.


Beautiful space, welcoming & private.

4,8 en octubre 04, 2011

Lovely space in Amherst, Ohio - the hosts were exceptionally helpful with challenging dietary requirements. We'd go again in a heartbeat.


Wonderful B&B

5 en septiembre 30, 2011

This was my wife and my second experience at 5 corners, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our room was warm and inviting and the atmosphere couldn't have been more comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the company was great. We will be back for a third visit, and more!


Lovely!

4,8 en septiembre 25, 2011

My stay was short but very nice. Communication before, during, and after my stay was excellent. Missy was friendly and accommodating, the room was immaculate and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious! (I could hear the train from my room, but ear plugs were provided!)


Stress reliever.

5 en septiembre 25, 2011

We live in Cleveland and our daughter was getting married in Lorain over the Labor Day weekend. We were doing the flowers and the set up, so we wanted to stay some place close as were going back and forth from the venue. I checked out all our options before chosing 5 Corners and I certainly made the right choice. First impression was how clean and fresh 5 Corners is. Some B&B's are very fussy and overdone. 5 Corners is just the right blend of comfort and that welcoming "homey" feeling. Missy was so gracious and very accommodating to our needs and schedule, which made everything so much easier and less stressful. The wedding was beautiful and at the end of the day, 5 Corners was the perfect place to come home to. The cookies, the comfortable bed, the breakfast, the little touches are just a part of the wonderful experience we had at 5 Corners and the true hospitality Missy showed us.


Once again "great"

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

What can I say,5 Corners is a wonderful B&B. I stay there everytime I am in Ohio. Missy was out of town but Shelia took the time to call me when I was driving into Ohio to see if there was anything I needed when I arrived; I told her I wouldnt be in until late; she said "you can come and go as you need", how many places would do that for you and then she had me a breakfast to go since I had to leave early; and even an upgrade in my room; which all the rooms are great I am sure; but she knows I love the Cleveland room and that is where she put me; Sandy was a great help also, coming in early to collect my payment she is new to me but I am sure she is doing a great job and I appreciate all her help. I will be back there soon. Jenny P from Morgantown, WV THIS BED AND BREAKFAST IS OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!


Beautiful property

5 en agosto 12, 2011

It was my first time at a B&B and I will definitely return. Accomodations were beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast fabulous - gourmet. Really enjoyed my stay.


5 Corners B&B

4,0 en agosto 02, 2011

Appreciated all the little touches like the fresh cookies, shampoo, & water. Breakfast was fabulous! Understated & comfortable place. Printed directions were most helpful.


Excellence

5 en julio 19, 2011

Missy and her staff were UNBELIEVABLE. I cannot begin to express what a great place to stay. We will be staying there everytime we visit our home town of Amherst, Ohio. The food is absolutely terrific. The house is beautifully decorated and the A/C works great. We love 5 Corners Bed and Breakfast. Paul and Marilyn Atlanta, Ga.


5 Corners B&B is A+ is our book!!

5 en junio 28, 2011

Great break in a two day road trip from Baltimore to Chicago. It was my granddaughter's first B&B. We arrived; picked up some local information left by Missy and visited the Lakeside Park, dined at the Marina and finished the evening watching a summer storm safely from the front porch rockers sipping our Rootbeer Floats. Morning breakfast was relaxing with great food and conversation. Before we left, we remembered to "pin" our cities on the map!!


Enjoyed our stay!

4,6 en junio 26, 2011

This was our second time staying with Missy, because she goes out of her way to make our visit pleasurable. We travel for business, so we usually have items that need to be refrigerated and need to have an early breakfast, which she accomodates nicely. Her breakfast is delicious and always special!!! The 5 Corners B & B is a delightful little house full of loving care!!!


Very nice place to stay

4,8 en junio 23, 2011

We were looking for a place outside of Cleveland for a night and stayed here. The room and amenities were very good and Missy's breakfast was excellent. There are tracks nearby but we didn't find the trains objectionable. Missy gave us suggestions for dinner that worked out very well and other suggestions for the short walk to the downtown area that we enjoyed.


Great place to stay - will go there again!!

4,0 en mayo 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed here when visiting his son who lives in Oberlin (7 miles away). Everything was perfect!! We were a little concerned that when we arrived we learned there was an active railroad track nearby but it was not an issue. We slept well, the breakfast was FABULOUS and everyone we met was so nice and friendly. Even the other guests!! There were so many little touches that we appreciated - Cookies and water in the room and coupons to local businesses. Anytime we visit my husband's son, we will stay there if there is availability. Thank you for making us so comfortable!!


Beautiful Historical B&B.

5 en abril 06, 2011

We had a great stay at this B&B. Missy was very friendly and cordial, and her breakfast preparations were excellent. Amerhst is a neat little town with good small restaurants, and several very good wineries near by. We hope to stay there again on a future trip out east.


Delightful find

4,0 en marzo 08, 2011

We needed a quick winter getaway and found this delightful B&B within 35 minutes of our home. 5 Corners is nicely decorated with antiques and has a welcoming host. We had dinner close by and really enjoyed the blue berry french toast the next morning. EG


Quaint and Charming

4,8 en enero 31, 2011

Spent the weekend here just as a getaway weekend and it was a Christmas present from my sweetie. I loved it! It's very quaint and charming. Sheila and Missy were as nice as can be. Breakfast each morning was delicious and filling. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends and family.


warm and accomodating

5 en enero 26, 2011

We were in town for an unexpected funeral. We were welcomed with such warmth. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. Missy went out of her way to accommodate all of our needs.


Our getaway to 5 Corners.

4,8 en octubre 08, 2010

We appreciate all the courtesy, both in arranging our stay and within the B and B itself. Hard working folks, we will tell our friends (already have) and have a return stay sometime soon. Thank you!


excellent and friendly

4,4 en septiembre 29, 2010

clean, comfortable and very friendly but low key innkeeper.


Home away from home

4,8 en septiembre 29, 2010

This place was cozy, clean, comfortable and hospitable. The room, though small, was just like being at home only better. Great breakfast. I would most definitely stay again.


please add toilet brushes for a full " outstanding " rating

4,4 en septiembre 17, 2010

5-Corners makes every effort to be the true professional host


Lovely Stay

5 en septiembre 15, 2010

Beautiful historic house, gracious and accommodating hostess delicious breakfast! Couldn’t ask for more!


Our August 2010 stay

4,0 en agosto 27, 2010

This was our second stay and it was just as good as the first! The innkeepers are outstanding and the inn itself is a wonderful little getaway and a great value in my opinion.


5 Corners B&B

5 en agosto 18, 2010

Sheila and Missy are outstanding. This inn is outstanding!!!


5 Corners is Wonderful

5 en agosto 03, 2010

5 corners is perfect, great for families, romantic for couples! Missy and shiela are both Amazing, Breakfast is to Die for. Super clean, decorated absolutly adorable, very welcoming. We loved it and would stay again, We think it is WONDERFUL!!!!!!


Clean and Cozy

4,8 en julio 30, 2010

Beautiful, small (4 guest rooms) B&B. Best breakfast in a decade of B&B stays.


Lovely place,first class all the way. Delicious food and more than we expected!!

5 en julio 24, 2010

Found our room very satisfactory, clean, comfortable, and anything you might need was there. Missy was a great hostess and we enjoyed her "B&B". Her breakfast was delicious and well served. Jean & Max Lerner


5 Corner Bed and Breakfast

5 en julio 21, 2010

Quiet, welcoming, friendly. Made our stay in Ohio relaxing and fun. Easy to get anywhere, town walkable, accommodations perfect.


Exquisite Breakfast

4,8 en julio 21, 2010

I have never been treated to such unique and delightful breakfasts as the ones prepared by Missy at 5 Corners Bed and Breakfast. She had something different and fantastic both mornings - not just your regular eggs and bacon breakfasts.


Great Personal Addition to the OH Scottish Festival

4,4 en julio 21, 2010

A reservation made because it was available at the right place and time became a pleasant experience I would repeat. A gracious, well-organized hostess made us welcome, fed us great food, and gave us a nice comfy bed in which to rest. I wish I could stay longer.


Don't miss this gem!

5 en junio 25, 2010

Don't miss your chance to stay at this little gem located just 5 minutes off Lake Erie. The accomodations are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was phenomenal. The Innkeepers really make you feel at home. The town of Amherst is charming - with restaurants, a bowling alley and movie theatre all within a 5 minute walk. By car, we were right on a beach in 5 minutes and really enjoyed the park that the beach was located in. 5 Corners is perfect for one night - or a whole week! We can't wait to stay again! :)


Our visit at 5 Corners in May, 2010

5 en mayo 30, 2010

The rooms were clean and comfortable, as well as quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast very much, and the owner's assistance in directions to various local points of interest was very helpful


Simply Charming, Loads of Attention Paid to Details

5 en abril 16, 2010

The old farmhouse is clean and cozy. Welcomed in the room by a Longaburger basket with delicious home cookies. The linens and pillows were beautiful. Dining room very nice. Food delicious and nicely presented. Definitely will go back.


Loved It

4,6 en marzo 16, 2010

This was a return stay at this B&B. It is delightful. The owners do a great job, with a cozy homelike atmosphere. The rooms are very clean and well-kept and everything shows a thoughtful personal approach. The food is delicious and artfully served. We have very much enjoyed our stays here.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en marzo 04, 2010

I stayed for three nights recently while in town to visit my mother. The inn is well-appointed and quiet. Breakfasts were wonderful with unique and gourmet recipes. Staff was very helpful, and even cleaned the snow off my car in the morning.


Home Away From Home

5 en marzo 03, 2010

As a 1st time B&B guest, the 5 Corners B&B was comfortable and charming. It truly was a home way from home.


Home away from home!

4,8 en enero 07, 2010

We are now planning our third stay at the 5 Corners Bed and Breakfast. We have a daughter who works at Oberlin and we visit her during her birthday weekend and stay at Missy's place. She is wonderful and really makes it hard on other BBs thorughout the country because, few give the kind of attention to detail, the well appointed rooms, the warm customer service and price value that she provides. 5 Coners is our home away from home!


Recommendation

5 en octubre 28, 2009

Excellent -- clean, comfortable, friendly. Excellent food.


Pleasantly Surprised

5 en agosto 27, 2009

This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast--so we didn't know what to expect. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the neatness and cleanliness of this quaint older home. The breakfast food was superb. Missy went out of her way to make sure everyone was satisfied with their meal. This bed and breakfast is a treasure nestled in Amherst.


"It's all good!"

4,8 en agosto 16, 2009

We were visiting colleges in the area, and this was our first stay at a B&B. Missy was so accomodating, friendly, helpful - even upgrading other guests so that we could stay an extra, unplanned night in our comfortable room. Everything was immaculate, the food (and coffee!) was exceptionally good, and the staff was so gracious. I highly recommend 5 Corners, and we plan to stay again. Thanks for your attention to every detail.


5 Corners Bed & Breakfast

5 en agosto 04, 2009

Our stay was wonderful. Like taking a step into the late 1800s. Wonderful breakfast, too.


Just absolutely amazing

5 en junio 18, 2009

I just wanted to take the time to let everyone know what a wonderful experience my daughter and I had at 5 Corners - my daughter was not to arrive until Saturday but Missy had no problem accommodating when she arrived on Friday - Missy took the time to make sure my daughter was taken care of and she even arranged for a special breakfast for her. My daughter is "vegan" and Missy went right into action to make sure her needs were met for breakfast. We felt right at home there - I am hooked and when I go to Ohio I will definitely make it a point to see if there is room at the Corners. The breakfast was good; I am not accustomed to the gourmet style food; I like my pancakes, bacon and eggs, or my oatmeal so this was a bit different for me - love grits too. We met some wonderful people while there; they were just so kind - we exchanged addresses and emails and promised to keep in touch. Missy your place is a "treasure", keep up the good work and you can bet Lizzy and I will be there again soon. My sister, Jen, myself and Lizzy appreciate all you did to make our stay complete. Thanks again. Jean and Lizzy Propst, Morgantown, WV


A wonderful place

5 en junio 15, 2009

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say - the 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast is just outstanding. Melissa is a perfect hostess. The breakfast food was well lets say "just to die for", it was so tasty. The room was so comfortable and "quiet", it was so nice and quiet there. Melissa went out of her way to accommodate my sister, niece and myself. She was there to accommodate us and we really appreciate it. I met some very nice people while staying at 5 Corners. We exchanged emails and phone numbers. The place is just a wonderful place to just get away and enjoy your life. It is peaceful and pleasant and Melissa makes you feel welcome. Kara was there Sunday when my sister and niece checked out and she was very pleasant as well. I would highly recommend the 5 Corners to all. Thank you Melissa for all your help. You are wonderful. Jenny Powell, Morgantown, WV


Amherst weekend

5 en junio 04, 2009

My sister and I met in Amherst for a walk down memory lane. Had a wonderful stay. Delicious food, lovely rooms, great atmosphere.


Home away from home

5 en enero 12, 2009

What a perfect combination of great people, food, and a place to stay! Missy and her crew made me feel warm and welcomed on a very cold weekend in northern Ohio. I highly recommend 5 Corners to all travelers!


Good

5 en octubre 15, 2008

Stay here. It's good for your soul!


A Great! Get-A-Way.......

5 en agosto 27, 2008

My husband and I spent two night at....5 Corners Bed & Breakfast..... a couple of weeks ago. Our hosts we're very accommidating. It felt like staying at a friends home for the weekend. They were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and what was going on around town. Breakfast was wonderful and fresh baked cookies were waiting for us in our room! Nice touch! Debbie and Charlie Chillicothe, Ohio


Great atmosphere, better food

4,4 en julio 30, 2008

Wonderful place to relax, with an abundance of local attractions. Seconds from a charming downtown, and the breakfast are tremendously good.


5 Corners B&B

5 en julio 30, 2008

Small town, quiet atmosphere. Hostess prepared great breakfast, helped with directions and provided a wonderful environment. Enjoyable experience and would utilize again!


Fantastic Stay

5 en julio 07, 2008

Beautiful rooms, fabulous breakfast - THANK YOU for this experience!


WOW!

5 en julio 03, 2008

What an amazing experience this has been!! The room was great, clean, and comfortable! Breakfast was so delicious! I would recommend this B&B to others!


Perfect Stay

4,0 en julio 03, 2008

Comfortable bed, welcoming host & delicious food made this stay outstanding.


Babymoon!

3,4 en mayo 05, 2008

We wanted to do just one night to get away before our baby is born. Very charming, quiet(besides the train nearby) and lots of nice little details made this trip special!


So pleased!

5 en abril 12, 2008

Missy was warm and easy to talk to-like an old friend. Her breakfasts were very impressive and the bed was as comfy as our bed at home-a first for us! The service was great too! We loved 5 Corners and would be thrilled to return in the future!


Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing

3,8 en marzo 31, 2008

I had just come back from 2 weeks of caring for our Mother following her cancer surgery. We decided to get away and I really needed some rest. Everything about 5 Corners was restful including the walk to the wonderful family owned restaurants a few blocks away in the 5 corners area of Amherst. We have recommended 5 Corners to others already.


the kids gave it 15 out of 10

5 en agosto 23, 2007

WOW, what a place!! having to make short notice reservations, Missy was most accomidating and the perfect hostess. While the rooms were beautiful, her cullinary skills leave you wanting more after leaving. This is truly a diamond hidden in Amherst, you can feel the city stress fade within minutes of ariving....


Perfect place in a perfect location!

5 en julio 08, 2007

I am so glad I found this place on my way from NY to home in MI!! Very nicely decorated and the bed was so comfy! The breakfast was delicious, but way too much food! I will be back soon I hope!


Wonderful new B&B

5 en junio 02, 2007

My husband and I attended our daughter's Oberlin College graduation weekend, and were delighted to be the very first guests at 5 Corners. The location was perfect; easy access to the College, and also a good take off location for the Cleveland Orchestra concert we attended. The Timkos may be new to the bed and breakfast business, but they were real pros at creating the comfort and hospitality one expects from a B&B experience. From restaurant suggestions, driving instructions, weather forecasts, to gracious and generous breakfasts, not to mention a comfortable bed in our beautiful room, our stay at 5 Corners was, in a word, terrific.


5 Corners Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $189
  • Comentarios (103) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4409843084

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba