The Garver House Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,9
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
46 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

AWESOME

5 en julio 26, 2014

First time I have ever stayed in a bed&breakfast. we arrived here and the house was awesome the inn keepers took us on a tour of the home with the kindness smiles made us feel at home from the first hand shake.if you come any where around the Garverhouse it is a must come and stay....I want to say thank you for the smiles....AWESOME PLACE


4th of July stay at Garver House

5 en julio 06, 2014

Outstanding is not a high enough rating! We stayed in the Zoar Village Room and it was charming and so comfortable. Al and Natalie were helpful in recommending places to see in the area and our room was like coming home at the end of a long, tiring day! Breakfasts at the Garver House were exceptional with dishes that we have never enjoyed before (and we have eaten lots of meals at many different restaurants and B & B's over our 36 yr. marriage). Thanks for a wonderful stay.


Our stay at Garver House

5 en abril 01, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay.Breakfasts were yummmmy! Al was so very helpful to suggest places of interest, maps and directions. Lucky the guests who stay at The Garver House.


Our First B&B Experience

5 en agosto 14, 2013

My husband and I spent our first weekend in a B&B. In the Strasburg area to visit friends, we were delighted to have a simply fantastic experience at The Garver House. Al and Natalie could not have been more accomodating - from the special treats left on the sideboard in the dining room for all to enjoy all evening long, to the amazing breakfasts, to the fantastic soaking tub (Wow! So special!), we have never stayed anywhere else that could come close to comparing. Al and Natalie were glad to share the history of the beautiful Garver House and we were awed by the lovely antiques and comfortable furnishings. We cannot wait to come back and do it all over again! Linda and Gene Nesbitt, Spotsylvania, Virginia


August 2013

5 en agosto 09, 2013

This was our first time at a B and B..and certainly not the last for The Garver House. It exceeded every one of our expectations. Al and Natalie felt like family by the time we left. The meals were outstanding, healthy and full of flavour. We stayed in the Zoar Room and I had booked a Romance Package. Natalie outdid herself and I'm sure that is not out of the ordinary for her. The Inn was architecturally beautiful, spotlessly clean and warm. Thank you Al and Natalie...incredible experience.


Excellent B&B!

5 en julio 28, 2013

We had a thoroughly relaxing time at The Garver House, and we were only sorry that we could not stay longer! Everything was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was superb, and our hosts most hospitable. We would truly love to come back and visit again!


Weekend in July

4,8 en julio 18, 2013

Excellent breakfast. Al and Natalie went out of their way to accomodate a special diet. The house was very clean and beautiful with neat architectural features. The owners are knowledgable about the history of the house and were able to answer our questions. They obviously take pride in their house and the services they provide. We had a gret weekend.


Beautiful home - very close to Amish Country

5 en junio 29, 2013

We very much enjoyed our time in this bed and breakfast. It is a beautiful home with its enlayed wood floors to the stained glass windows. Enjoyed the music in the evening while we were playing cards in the sun room. The treats and breakfast provided were special and very nutritious.


Natalie and Al made our stay at the Garver House a stay to remember. We have known them for years when they came to our B&B in Pennsylvania. This is the first time at their's. The rooms are bright and very comfortable. The bath was clean and very roomy and updated. The breakfast was 5 Star.

5 en junio 11, 2013

Barry & Sandy Miller Easton, PA


Great Weekend Getaway

5 en mayo 01, 2013

Garver House is a excellent destination for a great weekend getaway. The rooms and food are excellent. Al and Natalie are very gracious hosts and make you feel right at home during your stay. The use of the living room, dining room and sun room made us feel right at home. The food was absolutely delicious and the portions very generous. It was our first time staying in a B&B, but will not be our last. We hope to return to the Garver House this fall for another getaway.


Historic and Comfortable

5 en diciembre 31, 2012

We were absolutely delighted with our overnight stay at The Garver House. The historic (1902) home is beautifully decorated and sparkling clean. The original-to-the-house stained glass windows are works of art not seen in today's houses. Our room (The Fort Laurens Room) was very comfortable and we had a wonderful night's sleep. We enjoyed a delicious bed-time snack of cookies and tea which was graciously provided by our hosts. Before breakfast (poached pears, apple pancake, bacon, juice, coffee) was served, my husband enjoyed reading the morning paper in the sun-room while I sank into a cozy wing-backed chair the adjacent living room. Staying at The Garver House Bed and Breakfast was a great experience from beginning to end. We look forward to another stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the wonderful review. Al and I love running a B&B and meeting great people like yourselves from all over the country. When guests are staying with us our motto is our house is your house your are welcome anytime.


Great experience

5 en diciembre 07, 2012

We were very pleased with everything at the Garver House and the hosts made sure that we were comfortable. Meeting new people is always a plus when staying at a B & B and Al and Natalie were wonderful hosts--we had interesting conversations with them and fellow travelers. We also enjoyed treats in the evening and an outstanding breakfast to start the day. I highly recommend this B & B and hope we can plan a return visit soon.

Respuesta del propietario

The best compliment an Innkeeper can get is to see the dining room table filled with guests, chatting and laughing and having a good time. This is how we rate ourselves. We are thrilled you enjoyed yourselves, come back again.


A great B & B

5 en noviembre 14, 2012

The Garver B & B is beautiful. Al and Natalie are great hosts and great cooks. The rooms are very clean and comfortable It's a great place to stay. The Pruitts


An Evening a Garver House

5 en septiembre 30, 2012

The home is beautifully decorated and we were made to feel welcome and special. Loved the cookies that said "Glad you are here" and the breakfast that was nicely presented and tasty. Our only disappointment was the traffic on the Main Street that made falling asleep a little difficult . However, the congeniality of our hosts made up for that and we plan to return to explore more of this interesting section of Ohio.


Beautiful B&B, Excellent Service

5 en septiembre 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, excellent food, spacious rooms in the beautifully decorated historic house. We'll definitely be back! The hosts are very nice.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your awesome review. It is always a pleasure to have guests like you return. This lets us know we must be doing things right. We try to run the B&B as if we were staying there ourselves.


Excellent

5 en septiembre 09, 2012

Al and Natalie were great. Very helpful in getting us directions to various places. Beautiful old home. Wonderful breakfasts. A definite repeat.


Great Place!

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

Excellent stay at the Garver House. Beautiful home and a beautiful, clean room as well. Great food. Very friendly.


Garver House

5 en septiembre 07, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay! Natalie and Al are very kind and hospitable. The room was very comfortable and clean. The food was amazing! The only thing I would have changed about our stay was that the room was a little warm during the night, but definitely not unbearable. Perhaps there would be a way to put a temperature control in each room. I would highly recommend the Garver House to anyone looking for a romantic and relaxing getaway.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your excellent and honest review. You are bringing up a good point and we will look into thermostats for each room with our heating/cooling company.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en agosto 27, 2012

Our stay at The Garver House was wonderful! My husband and I recently celebrated our anniversary and stayed here overnight. It was a wonderful choice! The room was very clean, comfortable, quiet, and tastefully decorated. We received special treatment that hotels are not able to provide. After checking in, we left and visited several places in the area and did not return until late. Natalie had fixed a delicious snack for us and had it in the refrigerator. In the morning, there was tea service outside the door. Breakfast was a hot gourmet meal, not continental (muffin and coffee)! Our host and hostess were friendly, helpful and accommodating. When we are in that area again, we already know where we will stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the fabulous review. Al and I are always happy to hear we are doing things to meet the expectations of our guests. We look forward to your return to The Garver House.


Resting our Heads

4,6 en agosto 14, 2012

We were so glad we chose The Garver House for our anniversary celebration. Al and Natalie are the best! The house is awesome with marvelous carved wooden staircase, stained glass windows, and scrumptious snacks and breakfast. Out of the ordinary!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for reviewing the Garver House. Wonderful reviews from guests is our best advertisement. Al and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here. Please come back and visit us again. Spread the word to friends and family about our B&B and all there is to see and do in Tuscarawas County. We just got a new web-site take a look and let us know what you think. Thank you again for staying with us.


Great stopover

4,8 en julio 27, 2012

Excellent Inn! Good service, good food, good help in suggesting places to visit. Very comfortable spot.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for giving us a review for you stay at the Garver House. Al and I are happy that you enjoyed your visit here. We enjoy our new found career as innkeepers and our biggest asset are our guests. Inn-keeping allows you to open your home to folks all around the country and a few from over seas. The Garver House is a great place for people from all over the country to stop, relax, spend a few days, and enjoy some conversation over a cup of coffee and some freshly baked goodies. The Garver House is a great gathering place. Thank you again for your wonderful review.


Charming

5 en junio 18, 2012

This was an absolutely lovely place to stay. The house is beautiful, the innkeepers very warm and hospitable, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good - and plentiful. The only problem we had was with our television - just couldn't get it to work but I'm sure that's easy to resolve. I'd definitely recommend a stay at The Garver House.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your wonderful review. Al and I work hard to make the Garver House a great get-away experience for our guests. I am sorry you had troubles with the TV. The HDTV's can be touchy and if they are not on HD channels the sound dosen't work. Also the TV needs to be turned on with the system and not the power button (if you use the power button it does not turn the cable box on with the TV). All instructions are in the Guest books in each room, or just let us know and we will happily fix the problem. With all the buttons on these new TV's it can be a bit of a hassle. We try to explain the TV's to everyone but sometimes we forget. I apologize, it is easy to resolve, please ask any time you have a concern. Thank you again for your awesome review.


The Best Can Be

4,4 en junio 11, 2012

One of the best ways to visit family and friends for out-of-towners in town for a family event is a bed and breakfast. And of the best, the Garver House ranks among the best yet of all the bed and breakfasts I've visited traveling around the USA. I was in town for a wedding event and stayed a total of five nights. Most of our meals were with family and friends in for the wedding gala but we did have one meal (Saturday breakfast) at Garver House. It was just right! Relatively new to the area and now in its second year, give Garver House top consideration like i did. You won't be disappointed. I'll be back! stephanie pope, mythopoetry.com


Wonderful Getaway

4,6 en mayo 06, 2012

My fiance and I had a wonderful evening stay in April of 2012. Natalie and Al were kind, good cooks, and kept their house extremely clean, which made us happy. The clawfoot tub in the Strasburg room was such a nice place to relax. The fireplace was also cozy. Bed was fantastic and soo comfortable! Would definitely recommend.

Respuesta del propietario

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to The Garver House. The Strasburg suite is our most requested room, I am guessing that it is because of the claw foot soaking tub and the cozy fireplace. Thank you for the review, we enjoy hearing what our guests think of the B&B. Our motto is friendliness along with a comfortable room and some really good food.


Great B&B

5 en abril 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed with two other couples for a great weekend getaway. It exceeded all our expectations. Al & Natalie were exceptional hosts. The beds were so comfortable. We had a fireplace in our room. Breakfast was wonderful. We plan on staying there again.


lot of history

4,6 en marzo 27, 2012

All and Natalie Cline are very friendly and kind to open their beautiful home. Very clean, relaxing and hospitable. Breakfast was amazing! Al is very excited to share the history of the Garver House. We had a wonderful night stay. If your looking for a great place to relax and enjoy a quiet night this is it.


What an amazing place!

5 en febrero 24, 2012

We had been wanting to visit The Garver House since early 2011, finally made it there early 2012 and it is truly an amazing place! The house is beyond beautiful and spotlessly clean! The atmosphere was warm and inviting, Natalie and Al are delightful and after two breakfasts at The Garver House we are completely spoiled! It was the perfect way to spend a weekend and we will (hopefully!) make it an annual getaway!


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 en febrero 20, 2012

A beautiful home shared by a gracious host and hostess. We were treated with kindness and the feeling we were honored guests. The breakfasts were a taste treat. The blueberry cream cheese stuffed croissants, homemade scones with lemon sauce and a special blend coffee greeted us in the morning. What a relaxing way to spend time with friends as well as meet new friends. Thank you to Natalie and Al for sharing a piece of their peaceful B & B with us.


Game Weekend

5 en enero 23, 2012

Wonderful, relaxing weekend with family and friends. The home was beautiful - loved the stained glass windows and the sun room. The blueberry cheese stuffed croissant french toast was awesome. Will definitely be back.


Wonderful B &B

4,4 en enero 05, 2012

Wonderful B&B; friendly service; allowed us to use the house for a small family celebration dinner; rooms are very comfortable; in an area with many outdoor activities and nearby wineries.


Wonderful

5 en diciembre 05, 2011

Beautiful and wonderful. By far, the nicest B&B we've ever been to.


A Heaven of a Haven for a Business Traveler

4,6 en noviembre 12, 2011

l had drawn my attention to one of the restaurants offering a discount card in their guest amenities binder, available in each room. I used that card and took a short stroll out that evening for a very relaxing dinner with good food. Returning I spent a quiet peaceful evening before retiring for another spectacular sleep in that wonderful bed. Each room in addition to the TV also has a DVD and there are assorted DVDs for guests to view. When I arose in the morning, making my way down to breakfast, I again had a wonderful selection of juices, another but different warm spiced fruit hot compote and surprisingly a very good and more than ample portion of baked oatmeal. I never thought baked oatmeal could be so good with real thick cream to pour over it. After breakfast and with a little time on my hands, I went for a morning stroll. Directly behind the house is a well kept cemetery with some graves dating back to the very early 1800s. It made for a very nice, peaceful quiet walking adventure. I bade the Garver House goodbye with great thanks for providing me with a wonderful heaven of a haven. Thanks Al, Natalie and Justin. You were superb hosts. the house is fantastically and fabulously restored and the food prepared is top notch. My best wishes for your success!


Veteran's Day Stay

5 en noviembre 12, 2011

We were so pleased to spend 11/10/11 and the early part of 11/11/11 in this wonderful B & B. Upon arrival we were instantly welcomed and offered anything we could possibly need. The rooms are full of wonderful antiques and comfortable seating and we felt right at home. The couple who own this home are extremely personable and the other guests were a treat to sit down to a glass of wine with in main sitting room in the evening. We stayed in the Fort Laurens room and we'd stay again! The surrounding countryside is chalked full of wonderful places to visit. The food here is also a positive! Breakfast was wonderful, warm, and delicious! Excellent place to stay! Highly recommend to everyone who is visiting this part of Ohio or just passing through!


Hidden Gem

5 en octubre 25, 2011

We needed a last minute place to stay and happened upon the Garver House. We were pleasantly surprised! Every need was attended to and more. The home is beautifully restored and the Innkeepers were welcoming and most helpful. Food was fantastic and it was very clean and well appointed. Would not hesitate to stay here again.


Pleasant and a great value

5 en septiembre 18, 2011

Our first stay in a B&B sets the bar very high in a number of areas.


A very pleasant stay

5 en agosto 17, 2011

We had a perfectly wonderful stay at this Bed and Breakfast. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was outstanding and served in good taste. We would definitely come here again.


Enjoy

5 en julio 28, 2011

My wife and I seldom return to a B&B, as we prefer to enjoy the many new and delightful experiences that are available around the country. At the same time, when I am on business and I find one that I like I don't hesitate to return as often as I am in the area. Thus the Garver House is by far one that I will always enjoy revisiting and hopefully one day take pleasure in with my wife. Al and Natalie the owners/hosts are delightful. Natalie serves up breakfasts that would make most high end restaurants envious, and the cookies and pies in the evenings want to make you get back early. The home and rooms are decorated with just the right taste and decor. A real value, definitely worth frequenting or enjoying for the first time.


Our Stay At The Garver House.

5 en julio 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Al and Natalie were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was very good and there was plenty to eat.


Perfect Getaway!

5 en julio 21, 2011

Al &Natalie are warm & friendly -- "family" to us since our stay. plan to revisit in a month! Heart of Amish, antique shops, flea markets, and area attractions. Full AC, porch & sunroom.


Lovely night at the Garver House

5 en julio 09, 2011

We stayed in this lovely home in February 2010, on our way back from visiting relatives.We had a warm welcome from Natalie and Al, along with a little history about the home. The evening treats with tea, and the homemade full breakfast were scrumptious! Our room had a nice comfortable bed, and was very clean. We will definitely be back in the future! Joe and Jackie from Michigan.


Didn't want to leave

5 en julio 01, 2011

I just returned from my 3 night stay at The Garver House. My beautiful accomodations where in the Zoar Village Room. The room has a warm and inviting ambiance and most importantly it was very comfortable and impeccably clean. I absolutely loved the sun shining through the beautiful stained glass window in my bedroom. The morning breakfast was homemade and delicious (especially the Baked Oatmeal) and was always the perfect start to my day. What a wonderful, relaxing and delicious getaway. Thank you to the innkeepers Al and Natalie Kline for a wonderful stay.


Romantic and Relaxing

5 en mayo 19, 2011

The Garver House is beautifully decorated and the food is memorably delicious! We stayed in the Strasburg room in Dec 2010. It really was romantic. The fireplace and the soaking tub were unique features that really made the room feel warm and relaxing. We were very impressed by the quality of the Inn, the attentiveness of the innkeepers, and the affordability of the rooms.


Beautiful House - Great food!

4,6 en mayo 16, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights back in mid November and loved it! The house itself is a charm with lots of character. We will be coming back for a stay this summer.


Great Price for a Great Place

5 en mayo 15, 2011

This Place exceeded my expectations. The folks running it were great, the house was beautiful, the service was friendly and ample, and the breakfast was wonderful. All in all a great experience that I will surely revisit.


Garver House review

5 en mayo 15, 2011

Visited the Garver House in the winter, loved how beautiful the Inn was decorated for the holidays. The owners were very friendly and accomodating Food was great and plentiful. Very clean, it was obvious that the Clines take pride in their home, it shows in the service, the decorating, the food, everything! I thought the value was great. We've stayed in more well known B & B's and was not as impressed as we were at Garver House. We will definitely be repeat customers!


A great place to stay and relax

5 en mayo 15, 2011

Absolutely beautiful !!! Food and extra amenities outstanding ! Owners Al & Natalie very friendly and helpful about letting us know of good places to visit in Amish country. We never had pumpkin pancakes before, and these were really delicious-a nice break from the ordinary. We plan to return this fall. Roberta & Joe B. from Virginia


The Garver House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $105 - $120
  • Comentarios (46) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3308784113

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba