The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

5,0

Más info

  • Habitación
    5
  • Servicios5
  • Estimación4,9
  • Limpieza5
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
35 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful!

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

We selected the Inn for a birthday get-away, after reading the great comments on-line. Even after reading the rave reviews, everything far exceeded our expectations. The property is perfect for an inn, and has been beautifully decorated. Every where we looked there was an interesting object, or a lovely piece of art. It's the perfect combination of lovely, warm and comfortable. Our room was spotless, had plenty of space, and many thoughtful details. Bobbi and Jeff are in the right business! Their hospitality was also perfect. They are gracious, and warm, and accommodating without being invasive. Every suggestion they gave us for places to visit was great. The food was delicious! We loved both breakfasts, and hardly needed lunch either day. The wine and cheese, and evening treats were all great too. Loose-leaf tea and are available all the time, and the specialty loose leaf teas were a real treat. We enjoyed seeing Denison's campus, browsing the shops in Granville, and walking the Inn's property as well as Denison's bio preserve, which is just minutes from the Inn. Don't miss the Village Toffee if you are there at the right time of year. Best ever! We like to stay at inns or b and b's when we travel, and The Welsh Hills Inn really shines in every way. We highly recommend it, and hope to return too! Thanks again, Bobbi and Jeff!


Wonderful Stay

5 en noviembre 02, 2013

We recently visited the Welsh Hills Inn for a fall get-away weekend (two-night stay). Everything was outstanding. The hosts, Bobbi & Jeff, were very friendly and helpful. The inn is a big house situated just outside Granville, Ohio (just east of Columbus). The artwork in the house is amazing. When we were there the leaves were just starting to turn and the weather was delightful. A little too cool to use the pool, but the pool was still open had we wanted to take advantage of it. The room was spacious and very inviting. Even the linens and mattress were top drawer! The breakfast was great both days, and we enjoyed the company of the other guests. To top it off, the hosts' dog greeted us as we drove in and kept us company much of our stay, making it easier for us because we had to leave our dogs at home. This is probably the best B&B experience we have had, and we will likely return!


Perfect

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

We only stayed for one day ,but wished we had stayed longer. Beautiful home, we have stayed in many B&B 's and this was by far one of the best. We was on our way from Michigan to Hocking Hills for our 40 th Anniversary . Perfect start, from the wine and cheese happy hour to dinner in Granville that Jeff recommended for us. The morning walk in the trails with deer to greet us to the wonderful breakfast. We just loved it . Left with 2 gift certificates for Christmas gifts. Oh can't forget Ellie she was so sweet.


Very special!

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

The Welsh Hills Inn is a wonderful find. We have spend many weekends over the years, in Bed and Breakfast locations in the US and Europe. This is a special place. The home is located in the rolling hills outside Granville, Ohio. The home is beautifully appointed and accented with a remarkable art collection. The hosts (Jeff and Bobbi) are warm, and welcoming. They make you feel right at home. We have now been there on 2 occasions, and have already scheduled several more return trips.


Wonderful

5 en diciembre 10, 2012

What a wonderful find! We were only there a short while but the ambience, comfort, and tasteful art collection was outstanding. The breakfast on Sunday morning was akin to being in a high quality restaurant. We loved our stay. Joe and Lynette Fioroni


Wonderful surprize

5 en agosto 14, 2012

It was so nice to see all the extras that are available to the guests. The owners truly thought about what the guest could want and they took care of it. I was also happy to see that the rooms were gender neutral, both of us felt welcome and you can not find a cleaner inn to stay in. Spotless but still welcoming. The town is a great getaway for the day. We will definitely be back to visit the owners and the wonderful Miss Elly, their beautiful and friendly golden retriever. She is around if you want her to be and out of sight if you do not want her there. I can guarantee you will enjoy your stay here.


They, by far, exceed expecations. Don't look any further - BOOK NOW!

5 en agosto 12, 2012

We booked this B&B for our 11th Anniversary and the owners Bobbie and Jeff were very accommodating, friendly, and generous. Their home is immaculate, which features an extensive quality art collection, a nicely appointed home on 11 acres with a heated pool. We stayed in their spacious Grande Suite which was well worth the money and featured a bathroom that exceeds most 5 star hotels. We will definitely book this B&B again. Also it's only 3 minutes from Granville, OH which is an amazing historic town with plenty of restaurants and shops. We only drove 30 minutes from Columbus, but felt like it was a luxurious vacation that was much further away from home!


THIS IS A GREAT B&B

4,8 en mayo 11, 2012

I would highly recommend this B&B. Only B&B I've seen that has a pool and poolhouse. Owners are so nice, the family dog is sweet and welcoming. Jeff's omelet is sooooo, sooooo, good, besst ever. Granville is a neat little town with lots of fun shops and eateries.


Best B&B EVER!!

5 en abril 30, 2012

This B&B is incredible. It is absolutely lovely year round. We stayed in December and again in mid April. Can't wait to come back in the Fall. The hospitality of Bobbi and Jeff is unsurpassable!! Best omelet ever too!!


Wonderful Week-end Getaway!

5 en febrero 24, 2012

My wife and I just spend a wonderful Valentine's day week-end at the Welsh Hills Inn and were delighted with the place. The food and service were excellent; the inn was decorated beautifully and tastefully, and the woodland setting magnificent. We would heartily recommend the inn to our friends and family.


Only Five Stars?

5 en febrero 16, 2012

This exquisite home, set in magnificent surroundings, has an understated elegance that is rarely found, even at the best inns and bed and breakfasts. It is obvious that a great deal of time and thought was put into every detail, from the artwork and furniture to the beds, sheets and pillows. Adding to that the fabulous breakfasts, the evening wine, the selection of teas and the treats that mysteriously appeared in our room when we decided to retire for the night, we could not have asked for a more perfect place to come for a few days of total relaxation. We felt at home as soon as we walked in the door and our hosts, Bobbi and Jeff, only added to that feeling with their warmth, their friendship and their helpfulness in making sure that our every need was met. Since we live too far away for a one-night visit, we are already looking at the calendar for a few days when we can return for another stay. MS and D


Fantastic Visit

5 en enero 28, 2012

My wife and I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Welsh Hills Inn to celebrate our anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were overwhelmed with both the elegance of the Inn and the warmth of its proprietors-Bobbi and Jeff Noe. Our accommodations were impeccable. The food was outstanding. We look forward to many future visits and highly recommend the Welsh Hills Inn to anyone who would like to enjoy a relaxing stay in a beautiful atmosphere.


overnight getaway

5 en enero 26, 2012

what a pleasant experience. My husband and I found the Welsh Hills Inn absolutely perfect for a quick overnight stay. As a matter of fact, were disappointed that we didn't have more time to enjoy the wonderful amenities that were offered. The hospitality and warmth of Jeff and Bobbie was great. We felt so at home. Needless to say, we enjoyed every aspect of our stay including the afternoon tea, the wine, crackers and cheese by the fire and the deliciouse snack at bedtime. We couldn't have been more pleased with every aspect of our stay. It topped even the Ritz Carlton. Definitely a 5 star rating. By the way, Jeff makes an awesome veg. omelet for breakfast. Patty and John, Warren, Ohio


Awesome place to begin the New Year!

5 en enero 23, 2012

We were looking for a place to get away and relax from the busyness of family and work and to make plans for the new year. This place far exceeded what we expected at a B&B. The owners, Jeff & Bobbi thought of every detail and made our stay here excellent. Everything from the decorating, breakfast, cozy fire, comfortable and private places to sit and talk, and beautiful scenery.We will definitely be back to The Welsh Hills Inn!


A Beautiful inn with service and ambiance beyond expectations!

5 en enero 22, 2012

After a long search for a bed and breakfast, my wife and I chose to stay at the Welch Hills Inn for a short 10th anniversary getaway. My wife and I are very particular about everything from ambiance to cleanliness. The Welch Hills Inn was beyond our expectations on all levels. The inn maintained numerous aspects of charm and coziness. The fireside wine and personally crafted breakfast were both outstanding! The hosts were both welcoming, friendly, and attentive to every need. A 2-3" snow was a nice bonus for the view, as well as a reminder of our wedding day 10 years ago! This was our first stay, but not last!


Absolutely Amazing!!

5 en octubre 09, 2011

The inn and the grounds it sits on are absolutely meticulous and beautiful! Jeff & Bobbie were an absolute pleasure and completely accommodating! My wife & I had never been to a B&B before and we can't imagine a single B&B ever being able to exceed the experience we had at The Welsh Hills Inn!!!! The rooms are warm & inviting, and the decor and artwork is just excellent. Even though every room was booked the night we were there, we always felt like we had our own private space and hardly even saw the other patrons. There are just so many areas to sit and relax and to forget about all the worries of day to day life. What am amazing experience!


Finding gold in the Welsh Hills!

5 en septiembre 04, 2011

There is gold in the Welsh Hills! B & B gold! The Welsh Hills Inn is an exceptional inn. We visited for a week. I’ll tell you about 4 aspects – wonderful hosts, picturesque location, beautiful facilities, & great breakfasts. First, the hosts, Bobbi & Jeff Noe, are two of the nicest folks in Ohio. They are very friendly, helpful and caring – really genuine human beings. They know what people who stay at B&Bs want & give it abundantly. I cannot leave out their golden retriever. Ellie is a real sweetheart of a dog & one of the best trained dogs ever! We were well taken care of by the entire family. Second, the location of the inn is great! It is situated on top of a hill surrounded by wooded hills. To reach the inn, we drove winding roads thru the most picturesque countryside. If you’re concerned the inn is too far from Granville, don’t worry. It is not far or time consuming. But the payoff is significant! As we drove, I could feel myself relaxing. Once we got to the inn, the winding drive up the hill past the pond & meadows to the house reinforced my feelings. I enjoyed watching the sun come up over the hills. Once four deer were grazing in the meadow. This is an enchanted place! Third, the inn is beautiful & comfortable. The inn has porches with rocking chairs & a table for breakfast when weather permits. Bobbi & Jeff have decorated the inn beautifully with art works collected over 25 years. The rooms are spacious & furnished with high quality furniture, bedding, etc. Technology is a given. The big screens have everything available including satellite radio channels. Fourth, breakfasts are great! Bobbi & Jeff focus on healthy breakfasts with right kinds of bread, fresh fruit, etc. Breakfasts are wonderful experiences here! I recommend the Welsh Hills Inn enthusiastically. We have traveled widely for a long time. Even though the inn has been operating about a year, I predict it will end up on a Best B&B list very soon.


Perfect for families

5 en julio 25, 2011

We were in the Granville area for one week visiting friends and the Inn was the perfect home base for us during that time. We stayed in two spacious rooms (one king for my husband and me, one queen + twin rollaway for my two kids) connected by a jack-and-jill bathroom. Everything was very comfortable, clean, updated, charming and tastefully decorated. Each morning we were greeted by Jeff and Bobbi as well as a delicious breakfast that included anything from fresh fruit to French toast. We also enjoyed spending time exploring the various areas of the property like the duck pond and the oh-so-inviting pool. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed a stay at this unique, inviting B&B. Perfect for anyone visiting the Columbus area.


Wish I had stayed longer!

5 en julio 23, 2011

Can't say enough good things about my experience at this inn! Beautifully appointed, spacious room with a private full bath next door, excellent breakfast and evening snack, plenty of privacy indoors and out, and the most beautifully manicured grounds ever, with views of rolling hills all around. Bobbi and Jeff were very helpful and attentive as well. I would recommend this inn very highly to other single women with business in the Columbus area, or just looking for a perfect vacation getaway.


The Welsh Hills Inn - our new favorite Bed and Breakfast!

5 en julio 12, 2011

What an AMAZING experience we had this weekend at the Welsh Hills Inn! 5 stars don't seem to be enough to describe this bed and breakfast. We were visiting the area for a wedding near Columbus and wanted a place away from the city where we could relax a bit. We stumbled on their website and are so glad we did! Bobbi and Jeff are the absolute best hosts. They anticipated and exceeded our every need and expectation. Their home and property are beautifully and comfortably decorated and inviting. I don't know what we enjoyed more - relaxing in our beautiful room, enjoying the spectacular mornings in the fabulous rockers and dining on made to order breakfasts on the lovely front porch, or soaking up the sun and enjoying the delicious snacks by the beautiful pool. We are already telling all of our friends to check out their website and we plan to visit again in the fall, and then the winter and then the spring! Thank you, Bobbie and Jeff. You made us feel like family!


For Business or Pleasure, You Won't Go Wrong Here....

5 en junio 15, 2011

Absolutely my favorite place to stay when I travel on business to the area - as well as one of my favorite places to travel anywhere when I'm out on business. What a wonderful Inn - no better bed & breakfast or place to stay at in Granville or the Central Ohio area. The amenities are superb and the owners have travelled the world and know how to make your stay just memorable. Luxurious, comfortable bedding, beautiful original artwork, nice sized rooms, HDTV, high-speed wireless Internet, incredible breakfasts, terrific pool, and wonderful common areas to enjoy. The owners will even prepare wonderful dinners for you if requested in advance. The gorgeous grounds that surround the Inn are spectacular with duck ponds, hiking trails, woods, mature trees, and beautiful annual & perennial flowers blooming everywhere. Unlike several other accommodations in the area located on busy, heavily trafficked highways, The Welsh Hills Inn is located in a peaceful location in the rolling, wooded Welsh Hills countryside on quiet Cambria Mill Road. Fun, enjoyable, memorable - just always a pleasure. Prepare to be pampered during your stay to The Welsh Hills Inn!


The Best Place to Stay in Granville or Central Ohio!

5 en junio 15, 2011

I have traveled extensively on business and have stayed in many wonderful hotels and Inns around the world. I have found The Welsh Hills Inn B&B to be my home away from home and my absolute favorite place to stay in Granville, Ohio. Every room at the Inn has exceptional charm and character but is, also, very comfortable and inviting. The owners and proprietors of the Inn are terrific hosts and great conversationalists. Their hospitality and warmth makes you feel more like a member of the family than merely a brief guest. Because of my work schedule, I tend to arrive at the Inn late in the evening only to find a wonderful glass of wine ready to be served and a beautifully decorated formal living room (or a comfortable chair around the pool) to unwind, relax, and enjoy a good conversation. The Bedwen Bach guest room is private, spacious and extremely comfortable bedroom full of antiques and with all the facilities you will find in the best hotels and the ambience of the finest château. The evening is followed by a picture-perfect, home cooked breakfast, prepared at your time of preference, in a candle-lit breakfast room, or out on the wonderful covered brick porch, overlooking the rolling hills of their 15-acre manicured property. The Welsh Hills Inn is truly an elegant bed and breakfast where you can experience the comforts of a farm vacation home and a chance to “get away from it all.”


Warm and welcoming

4,4 en mayo 04, 2011

We made a late arrival just before 6 p.m. and were greeted in the driveway by Jeff who took our bags in for us and then got a wine and cheese tray ready while we toured the house with his wife Bobbie. The home is just lovely. Furnished with antiques and art. There is an in ground pool. (Too cold for us to enjoy, but looks very inviting) There is even a pool house with a little fireplace, tv and comfy chairs to curl up and watch movies. Jeff and Bobbie were very helpful in making dinner suggestions and even brought us cookies and fruit when we returned. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. The views from the dining room window were so nice and sunny. A perfect place to get away and relax.


Gracious, lovely inn. Felt welcomed and pampered from the moment we arrived.

5 en abril 19, 2011

The inn is simply lovely - beautifully appointed with a stunning art collection. Breakfasts served either in the sunny morning nook, or in the larger tall-ceilinged dining room, were also works of art - both to the eye and the palate. A special pleasure were the rich conversations with the hosts and other guests each evening which were accompanied by excellent glasses of wine. For maximum privacy choose either the Bedwen Bach room or the Colomen Gwen Room, both in the Cottage wing. For a feeling of being more "of the home", the Derwen Del room with its at-the-top of the stairs reading area is perfect. This will be our staying-place in Granville from now on as we visit our daughter at Denison.


Exceptional Bed & Breakfast...First Class in Every Way

5 en febrero 16, 2011

From my first conversation on the telephone with Bobbi, and throughout our stay, we were made to feel extremely welcomed. There is a warmth at the Inn that extends well beyond the walls of this beautiful home. The accommodations are lovely; our breakfast was made exactly as we like and served in an open dining area overlooking a breathtaking view; the wine and cheese set out for us shortly after our arrival were delicious and we were pleasantly surprised when we returned from our evening out to find our bed had been turned down and fresh cookies, as well as flowers, were waiting for us on the stand beside our bed : ) It was apparent the owners take genuine pleasure in making your stay a memorable experience. We plan to return with our families in the summer to enjoy the beautiful pool and pool house, the wraparound porch and serene, lush countryside.


When can we go back?

5 en enero 31, 2011

We drove on a late Friday afternoon, and the scenery around Granville is beautiful. There had been snow, so the fields, trees, and homes were covered with a white blanket. It felt so peaceful as we made our way up the driveway, past the paddock and up to their gorgeous home on top of the hill. .The beauty of the outside of the home is matched by the beauty inside the home. Every room is filled with original artwork and collectibles. The innkeepers, Bobbie and Jeff Noe, are fantastic hosts. What impresses me is the attention to detail and the little things they did to make our visit more pleasant - ice water waiting for us in our rooms each evening was most welcome. The wine and cheese each evening was a special treat. I also appreciated their concern for my allergies - my husband had let them know about my down allergies as well as my food allergies. I never had to worry. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. Each morning we had a different main course, but the true treat was that they made chocolate chip and coconut pancakes for my birthday. My husband had mentioned it when we first arrived - that he made them for me - so they decided to give it a try. Yum! In fact, they were even better, because they were served with fresh raspberries and cream. Our hosts recommended some great places to visit and shared with us some good choices for dinner. We loved Nona in Granville as well as the Chop House in Newark, where we saw John Hiatt and Lyle Lovett play at the Midland Theatre. We shopped at the Grand View Mercantile, where we found two sets of amazing glasses and the really big find: a red leather chair and ottoman. The chair and ottoman are Reid Leather, and retail for about 3k total. We bought them for such a bargain I'm ashamed to mention it here.


Simply Magical....

5 en enero 18, 2011

We recently had the pleasure of spending a wonderful winter weekend at The Welsh Hills Inn. Two words describe this bed & breakfast, the property, and the owners, Bobbi and Jeff - "Simply Magical". They arranged dinner reservations for us, set-up a private, horse-drawn carriage ride, had roaring fires in the Gathering Room and the Trem Pell Studio waiting for us when we returned. Gorgeous, comfortably-inviting antiques and incredible artwork are everywhere you turn. We even had our wonderful breakfast by candlelight! What a relaxing and utterly enjoyable weekend. We cannot recommend The Welsh Hills Inn highly enough. Treat yourself to your own, private getaway in Granville - and it's so easy to get there from the Greater Columbus area! We can't wait to return in the Spring with friends and introduce them to The Inn.


Welsh Hills Inn is easily the nicest B&B we've stayed in!

5 en enero 06, 2011

To say we were pleasantly surprised by the Welsh Hills Inn is an understatement. Jeff and Bobbi are so accomodating and the property is immaculate. You could easily spend a day relaxing at the Inn, perusing their art collection, and touring the grounds. Just wonderful!


What a wonderful stay!

5 en enero 03, 2011

Took my wife to the Welsh Hills Inn for a weekend get away and had an amazing experience! Our hosts, Jeff & Bobbi Noe, greeted us upon arrival and we soon felt like members of their family. Our room was comfortable and cozy and we could have spent the entire time there until the scents of a home cooked meal beckoned us downstairs. The property is immaculately maintained and its obvious the Noe's love what they do. The Welsh Hills Inn will no doubt become an annual tradition for my wife and me.


What a treat!

5 en diciembre 17, 2010

This is a great find! You won't want to miss the opportunity to stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. It is more lovely than how it is described-see for yourself. Treat yourself to a fantastic night away - you won't be disappointed!


Awesome! I wish I lived at The Welsh Hills Inn

5 en diciembre 17, 2010

What an unbelievable property. We really enjoyed the peaceful, rural setting while still being so conveniently located. Bobbi and Jeff are wonderful and we could not offer a higher recommendation. You will not be disappointed.


Well worth the visit...

5 en diciembre 17, 2010

I have stayed at quite a few B&B's all around the country and this one is by far one of the best. Between the hosts, the setting, and the amenities it's just a comfortable place to be. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay. DG


Thought she had died and gone to heaven...

5 en diciembre 17, 2010

When my sister came to visit from out of state, we treated her to a night at the Welsh Hills Inn. She still talks about the experience and can't wait to stay again. To sum up her visit, she commented "I thought I died and went to heaven ... it was fabulous!" It truly is a place like none other - the views, the decor, the art work, and outstanding breakfast and really nice owners!


Beautiful country setting, gracious hosts!

5 en diciembre 17, 2010

Welsh Hills Inn is a fabulous get-away retreat! The beautiful country setting, lovely interior, and gracious hosts/owners with an eye for detail, make this a destination not to miss!!


Far Beyond Our Expectations

5 en diciembre 13, 2010

If you have an opportunity to stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast inn, we just can't begin to recommend it highly enough. Bobbi and Jeff are terrific hosts. The grounds of the Inn are just beautiful - surrounded by the Welsh Hills. Gorgeous, tastefully appointed decor, antiques, and artwork abound. Treat yourself to a weekend stay or more. One night's just not enough time! Thank you for the wonderful memories.


The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $179 - $320
  • Comentarios (35) 5,0
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7403211493
  • Fax 1-7408880409

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba