Harborwoods Guesthouse Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios5
  • Estimación4,9
  • Limpieza5
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
19 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

My parents could not have been happier !

5 en julio 12, 2013

My house was full of guests and I needed to find a comfortable place for my parents to stay. I selected Harborwood Guesthouse and they could not have been happier. Every aspect of their stay was perfect, My father found the beautiful gardens and outside porch a relaxing place to read his paper and to rest after a long day of activities. They could not say enough kind words about Barbro & Dean the owners and proprietors. Barbro & Dean treated them so well they may prefer Harborwoods over my home on their next visit. Barbro and her boys make a much better breakfast then I do.


Modern, Rustic Charm

5 en enero 28, 2013

Harborwoods Guesthouse is definitely one of the most beautiful, serene places that I have experienced. The decor is a combination of modern and rustic, and the cottage where my partner and I stayed was filled with light. I was happy to wake up every morning. Barbro and Dean are also the most delightful and down-to-earth hosts. In the dead of winter, when guests are few and far between, the owners welcomed and serviced us without skipping a beat. They were hospitable, gracious, and funny. The main house is as beautiful as the pictures convey, and Barbro's Swedish pancakes and french toast, served in front of a warm fire daily, were to die for. Before I left, I was already snapping pictures and recommending the place to my friends via text and email. I will always be a patron here. Worth every cent.


Best Place to Stay in Sag Harbor, NY

5 en agosto 04, 2012

I truly enjoyed my weekend stay at Harborwoods. It was very peaceful and relaxing, yet also conveniently located only a few miles away from the town and marina of Sag Harbor. The breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious - Barbro is an excellent cook! This was such a great experience, it was like staying with family.


A Lovely Anniversary

5 en noviembre 16, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 10-yr-anniversary stay at Harborwoods Guesthouse. The inn is modern, clean and absolutely beautiful. Barbro and Dean were perfect hosts and the breakfasts were incredible. We highly recommend the inn and would very happily return.


Absolutely Delightful

5 en julio 26, 2011

In late June we drove from NYC mid-week to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We stayed for one night and it was absolutely delightful! Barbro and Dean are the perfect gracious hosts, the room was super clean and cozy, the surrounding garden is beautiful and peaceful and Sag Harbor is charming. There is always anxiety/risk involved in choosing a place for good night sleep. This is as good as it gets! ps. The Swedish pancakes for breakfast, highly recommend them. Best J&H


Good Fortune

5 en octubre 16, 2010

Good fortune brought us to Barbro Magnusson and Dean Golden. I mention their names before mentioning Sagharbor because I think that wherever they would have decided to be, we would have been happy to go. It’s a little like going to an excellent restaurant and feeling that the cook loves doing what he or she does, there’s love in the food, beauty and class all at once. Upon arrival you feel welcome right away, almost like coming home after a long trip or job abroad, and at the same time respected and left to your intimacy all at once. It may sound like I’m exaggerating, but when you wake up the next morning, you don’t know whether you will be served fresh Swedish pancakes at the fireplace in case it’s a little bit chilly, or scrambled eggs and choices of yoghurt and fruit on the balcony or in the garden… If you don’t love generosity, you won’t love Harbowoods. I highly recommend a weekend, a week, or, I wish, a month. And if you don’t know Saghabor, Barbro Magnusson will give you all the best indications. Thank you Barbro and Dean, Love Annika an Annabel from Paris, France


What a Find!

4,8 en julio 31, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay with Barbro and Dean at The Harborwoods Guesthouse. The house was impeccably clean and comfortable and the hosts were as gracious as could be. We were treated like family from the moment we arrived. Breakfasts were delicious and unique and served on a beautiful patio outdoors surrounded by flowers and trees. A bit off the beaten path, we enjoyed staying here because it was peaceful and not pretentious. We look forward to going back and spending another relaxing weekend with these wonderful people!


Great getaway in Sag Harbor, NY

5 en julio 13, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a nice place for a quick getaway the weekend before Memorial Day in May of 2010. I came across Harborwoods and saw some really good reviews. The off season prices were excellent and I made a reservation. Upon arrival, we were more than presently surprised by the home and Barbro and Dean. The space was fabulous and they have done an excellent job of creating a guesthouse that is welcoming and relaxing. Breakfast in the morning was not only delicious but Barbro and Dean were present and provided great conversation, striking the balance between hospitality and giving us space to just enjoy the sights and sounds of the morning. I highly recommend Harborwoods and hope to come back in the near future.


outstanding experience

5 en junio 20, 2010

Very nice! My wife and I were in Sag Harbor this weekend for a wedding and found this jewel. The b&b is very clean, well located, and quiet. Barbro, who owns the b&b with her husband Dean, is an excellent cook who prepares a fantastic breakfast every morning.


Super place and people!

4,6 en junio 14, 2010

We spent two nights at Harborwoods - it was wonderful! Ditto to all the other excellent reviews - this is a very special place. Barbro and Dean are marvelous hosts - so hospitable, and so available - it was a pleasure to get to know them in the time we were there, and Barbro and I shared a special Swedish connection - she is from the city where my father grew up! The house, designed and built by Dean, is superb - all kinds of lovely details, and as you can see from the photos, full of light, natural, candlelight and firelight. When you come down in the morning to the "great room" the fire is lit, and various candles are scattered around, including little votives on the table - a veritable fairyland. And Barbro's Swedish pancakes live up to the praise offered in other reviews. All in all, a memorable place, with warm and caring hosts - the best! From Karin and Bob in Maine


Best B&B Experience - Ever

5 en mayo 14, 2010

Harborwoods was a wonderful experience. Having travelled the world and stayed at innumerable accommodations of every level and description I can truly say this is equal to or surpasses them all. The ambience is superb, nestled in the woods with the serenading of the birdlife. Yet it is also close to town (the charming Sag Harbor) and the other attractions of Long Island's East end. The attribute that most distinguishes this B&B from the others are the hosts. Barbro and Dean and wonderful warm people and I never felt more at home while away from home. I was so taken with Harborwoods that after a 3 night stay I went into New York City and corralled a friend and brought her back out to stay another 2 nights. Cannot be too highly rated. Thank you Barbro and Dean and I hope to return soon. Lloyd, from Perth Australia (originally a denizen of NYC who sent many summer weekends in "the Hamptons" in the 70's and 80's))


Simply Wonderful

5 en mayo 03, 2010

We simply had a great time at Harborwoods. The house is wonderful, beautifully detailed and as clean/comfortable as can be. The rooms are sized well, with excellent linens/pillows/towels, etc. Babro and Dean are the perfect hosts, gracious, eager to make your stay as relaxing as possible and always ready with a recommendation for a great place to eat. what a perfect place to go for a relaxing getaway in a beautiful setting.


a perfectly lovely find!

5 en octubre 19, 2009

I had the wonderful fortune of staying at Harborwoods this past weekend. I arrived late (no problem) and was welcomed by a cozy, super clean room, and a comfy bed that was calling my name. I slept incredibly well! In the morning I met my hosts, and, simply put, they are the best of people! So warm, so gracious, so giving. Breakfast was delish and the company was highly enjoyable. This experience repeated itself again the next night and day. I am already trying to find a reason to go back! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! -Allison


Absolutely lovely!

4,6 en julio 01, 2009

I had the great pleasure to spend just one night at Harborwoods (wish it could have been longer) and was so delighted with the experience! The house was charming, very beautifully designed and decorated, with a distinct Scandinavian sensibility. I slept like a baby and woke to excellent coffee and Swedish pancakes served with whipped cream and lingonberries. Yum!! Barbro and Dean wonderful hosts!! Highly recommend a visit to Harborwoods.


Delightful Weekend

5 en junio 01, 2009

I spent a delightful weekend at Harborwoods. Do not remember a guest house so cozy, elegant, and pristine. Sorrounded by woods, birds, and silence. The service impecable. Heaven sheets, fabulous baths. And the owners.....adorable couple. Breakfast at Harborwoods is an experience that goes beyond gourmet cooking. Talking with the chef (pianist) as he cooks, and his wife as she smiles; makes you feel part of the family. Actually, I did not feel in a hotel, I felt at a good friend's house. Forgot to say: capuccino, best in town. Thanks for such memorable weekend. Maria Godoy


Heaven on Earth

5 en junio 01, 2009

Maria and I were looking for "the" place for a week end out of the City. We know L.I. pretty well and have stayed in several hotels, resorts, B and B. Here is a place for serious people in love of good life, looking for gentle hosts, hyper clean rooms,Swedish-American style architecture, furniture and delicious , opiparous Sunday Brunch topped with AAA+ Coffee. I felt part of the family, so much so that in our second stay, we prepared exotic breakfast for our hosts. Congratulations to Barbra and Dean, you are great and Maria and I wish you the very best with your brand new,exquisite, lovely, impeccable place to stay. Five minutes from East Hampton, three minutes from "downtown" Sag. Try the couch downstairs, you'll never leave. Visitors that we have met in two stays include artists, photographers, art lovers and College Professors. Intrusion in the Sunday NYT 's Crosswords is accepted gracefully. Just go. Axel


Sag Harbor retreat

5 en mayo 18, 2009

A++ Tucked away in Sag Harbor a beautiful weekend retreat. This beautiful property bordered by woods and an organic farm is the perfect place to relax and let go of your workaday stress. The propietors Barbro and Dean are warm and personable and they make you feel right at home. Don't miss the Swedish pancakes! Thank you Barbro and Dean we had a wonderful weekend. Suzanne Larry & Antonio!


WOW, What a find!!!

5 en mayo 07, 2009

My wife and I received a weekend at Harborwoods as a wedding gift. We loved it so much....we are going back 2 weeks later. The rooms are brand new and extremely clean. Barbro, Dean and family have a wonderful charming guesthouse very close to the beaches and the center of Sag Harbor. And...we are still dreaming of Barbro's Swedish pancakes for breakfast. Rozi and Teddy New York, NY


A wonderful surprise!

5 en abril 19, 2009

Everything is spanking new. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The breakfast is wonderful. You will love your stay at Harborwoods.


Harborwoods Guesthouse

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $255 - $525
  • Comentarios (19) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6315376393

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba