The Canal Park Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
32 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great NYC experience!

5 en agosto 04, 2014

I stayed at The Canal Park Inn with my mom, sisters, daughter, and niece. Between the 6 of us, we had the Batby Suite and the Kennedy Room. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. Just perfect for our "girls trip." We really enjoyed the cozy charm of the old building, and the walking distance to the Hudson River. Several great restaurants were in walking distance too! Kipp was a wonderful host! He made us a delicious breakfast each morning, and helped us with all our questions about getting around the city by subway. I highly recommend The Canal Park Inn!


We would return to the Canal Park Inn

5 en julio 30, 2014

We stayed as a group of 6 people from 7/22/14-7/26/14 in both the Batby Suite and the Kennedy Room. I feel that the website described our accommodations accurately. We loved our stay! Rooms were a quiet and cool respite from the city, the sheets were amazingly comfortable. It was near the subway and reasonably priced restaurants. The breakfast Kipp made us daily was wonderful- delicious and filling. And the staff could not have been more helpful to us. We would return in a heartbeat!


My Stay at Canal Park In

5 en julio 30, 2014

I had an overall wonderful experience at canal park inn. The old building was charming and comfortable versus staying in a typical hotel. The owners that I had the pleasure of meeting, Kip and Sara were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Breakfast every morning was nothing short of delicious! Definitely a place I would recommend to anyone looking to get an authentic New York City experience while staying on vacation or business!


Great weekend at Canal Park Inn

5 en marzo 09, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent our second weekend in a year at this warm and inviting inn. It's in a great location, tucked between Tribeca and Hudson Square, a stone's throw from the Hudson River waterfront esplanade, and a quick walk to Soho and the West Village. The room was quiet and comfortable, with all the modern conveniences, in a restored mid-19th century building full of personality. Kipp and Sarah-doe are friendly and interesting hosts. This is a great place to stay for exploring a fascinating part of the city.


Good location with very friendly people

4,0 en enero 04, 2014

We stayed on our honeymoon at the canal park inn and it was a great experience. The rooms are vere spacious with a good internet connection and nice bath/shower facilities. You will find the people as very helpful, they also make an excellent breakfast for you in the waffle iron. We definitely recommend staying here when visiting New York City. Subway is only 2 blocks away, groceries in vicinity (wholefoods) and a very nice Greek restaurant around the corner which you have to check out. Lastly the stroll down the Hudson towards financial district we can surely recommend in any weather.


Cozy and Convenient

5 en noviembre 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Canal Park Inn on a November 2013 weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Sinnot suite, and especially loved the bedroom with its old brick hearth and the bathroom with the footed bath. The hosts are friendly and informative, we slept soundly, and the breakfasts were quite tasty. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.


Great stay in New York

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

We can't praise the CP Inn highly enough. The staff were equally welcoming and charming to the adults and to the teenagers in our party. The accommodation was really comfortable, spotlessly clean and of excellent quality and the apartment had everything we needed. The location worked really well for sightseeing in a this lively and fascinating part of town. Thanks, Team, you are doing a great job!


Home away from home in NYC

4,6 en octubre 04, 2013

This was our second visit to New York and it was just a joy to stay at the Canal Park Inn instead of the usual mid town hotel. Kipp and Sarah are so welcoming, friendly and accommodating and this made our stay so much more enjoyable. It was lovely to have breakfast with the other guests in the morning (breakfasts are delicious, thoroughly recommend the French Toast and Granola with berries and yogurt!) and chat to Sarah and Kipp about our plans for the day. The location was just what we were after, much more residential and low key than where we stayed before near Times Square. It was a short walk to the World Trade Centre Memorial and there were lots of nice restaurants near by for dinner. If we get back to New York in years to come we would not hesitate to stay here and we will be recommending to any of our friends thinking of a trip.


Charming Gem

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

The Canal Park Inn had all of the features a visitor to New York could desire... the accommodations are charming and clean and interacting with the staff was like meeting up with old friends (who serve you breakfast). In regards to location~ there isn't a thing in New York you cannot easily find from the Canal Park Inn.... on one side down the street there is a beautiful waterfront and park and on the other side is EVERYTHING! I don't want to say the rates were too low as I plan on returning..... but I will say the rates are very reasonable and I highly recommend this charming gem.


The Canal Park Inn - Awesome!!!

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

What a place! Who knew Manhattan could have such a cool place to stay! A real bed & Breakfast in the Village. Sara and Kipp are great hosts. They make you feel like your staying in your families home! In fact it is or was their home for many years! A great place to stay. We are going back next year! We stayed in the Denot Suite. It was very spacious.


First Visit to NYC - sure ain't the Canadian Prairies!

4,8 en abril 27, 2013

Excellent visit to NYC, loved the Canal Park Inn the beds were like nests at the end of the day... such nice warm hosts we met at breakfast each morning, and our first morning we had Mr. Di Niro himself come in to have a look at the theatre - how cool is that!! Then listening to Songza and the Weakerthans play the "I Hate Winnipeg Song" - it is actually a great song - right Sarah?! We so enjoyed our five days with walks to Chelsea, and through Tribeca and all along the Hudson River walk to the Financial District, 911 Memorial.... close to Subway station for trips Uptown.. Bev & Todd from Winnipeg


A "Real" New York Experience

3,8 en enero 09, 2013

A fantastic, friendly, B&B owned and run by a family who are New York born and bred. Great service and good knowledge of the local area. Ideal for exploring downtown New York, and particularly interesting if you have an interest in theatre/arts... Recommended!


good inn

4,2 en octubre 27, 2012

very pleasant stay. quiet. friendly arrival and help to navigate the city. comfortable bed. good location. I would say everything was great, ...maybe the breakfast was just so so. Great granola, fresh fruit, ...but the griddle items not tasty. BUT, I would recommend this place to anyone....it checks all the boxes!


Classy Maverick of an Inn

5 en agosto 29, 2012

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying for a couple nights at the Canal Park Inn, 508 Canal Street, New York, NY, 10013, ph. 917-593-5933. This landmarked inn is cozy, stylish, and nestled near downtown, as well as SoHo and Tribeca, outstanding restaurants and shops, public transportation, reliable parking, and the Hudson River Park. The inn-keeping team is cordial, helpful, and extremely knowledgeable about the city and their neighborhood. The breakfast options, such as frittatas, are superb. This inn is a classy, salutary maverick, and surpasses many others in providing the best bang for the buck. The Canal Park Inn is definitely part of the solution to an excess of overpriced, homogeneous hotels. My only regret is that we could not stay longer on our last visit, and I would very much like to return.


Wonderful experience!

5 en junio 12, 2012

We stayed that The Canal Park Inn a couple of weeks ago in June 2012. We really enjoyed ourselves. Everyone that worked there was extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and cozy. The breakfast waffles were huge and very tasty. We would highly recommend staying at The Canal Park Inn and we hope to be able to come back again very soon. Thanks - Kelly and Angie


Wonderful, spacious, beauitfully-remodeled place!

5 en abril 23, 2012

Loved the batby suite -- so comfortable and relaxing, and everyone is really kind and helpful. Unique nyc experience -- you can feel apartment life there standing on back porch, and also sense the city's history. It's luxurious in a homey sense! Coming back!


New York stay

4,4 en abril 15, 2012

Had a great stay at the Canal Park Inn in lower Manhattan. Very clean and tidy place with friendly staff. I would highly recommend


Just lovely!

4,4 en marzo 17, 2012

We stayed in the lovely Batby Suite on our visit to New York a week ago and we absolutely loved it. The location is great, you're in the midst of everything and it's very easy to get to most of the tourist sites. Also, being just a street away from the Hudson river is perfect - we had many walks in the sun there! The room itself is very big and it's great to have both a balcony and kitchen - although we ended up not using the kitchen, seeing as there are too many nice restaurants in the area. The furnishing is cozy and the bed is just heaven, we've been dreaming about the sheets ever since we returned from our trip! Also, the staff is just wonderful and incredibly smiley and helpful - from giving advice on where to go, keeping our luggage, printing tickets, getting cabs etc - so thank you very much for making our stay just perfect. The trip was a 30th birthday present for my boyfriend who travels a lot for work and is very used to staying in top hotels, but he absolutely loved the room, the staff and the charm of the inn, and has been telling everyone we know about it, so you all helped make his birthday the best it could be - THANK YOU :-)


Great place to stay!

4,4 en enero 19, 2012

We stayed in the Bathby suite with 3 people, and had a great stay. The apartment is very cosy and spacious, with a lovely roof terrace. And if you're not a couple it's great that there are 3 separate beds available.


A bit of historic NY amid the high rises

4,4 en diciembre 15, 2011

This Inn is truly an oasis of old world charm in the midst of Soho. There is something about standing with your feet on wide board floors while looking out through paned glass windows at the varied architecture of modern day Soho. I found a peace there. Yet everything was at my doorstep. If you like the idea of treading in the path of previous generations that settled this great city, this place is for you. Don't expect all the angles to be square or the stairs to be even. That is part of the charm. The furnishings are simple and harmonious. The young artists who run the Inn are engaging. And the whole experience is unique. I'll be back.


Excelent place in lower Manhattan

5 en diciembre 13, 2011

Being tired of staying in hotels, we selected this B&B. Great place, nice people. We'll stay there agian when we visit NY from the Netherlands.


Nice B&B and good location

3,6 en noviembre 05, 2011

I stayed 4 nights at the Kennedy room at Canal Park Inn. The room is really comfortable and quiet, though the shower doesn´t work properly. The staff is kind and gave me nice tips about the surroundings. It is pretty close from nice restaurants and shops in Tribeca and the Village. The breakfast has 4 options and all of them are delicious. I really recomend it, unless you have a heavy bag because there are several stairs to get to the room.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad you enjoyed our family Inn! Just to address your concerns: we do make every effort to carry luggage up the stairs for guests, especially if its large luggage. Therefore, most guests are comfortable with the two short flights of stairs that take guests to The Kennedy Room and The Sinnot Suite. As for the shower- we haven't heard any complaints from guests about this shower - based on this review I just went to check it. I'm so sorry but I couldn't figure out what you might have had trouble with. I wonder if you were unclear on how to switch the water flow from the tub to the shower? It's the only thing I can think of. But more importantly- we hope that all guests know that they can ask any question at breakfast, bring up any concern then or at any time. If you can't find us in the Inn, you can always call the Inn number- so we're so sorry that you didn't get to work this shower question out while you were staying with us. If you had approached us with the concern, I believe you would have found anyone you spoke to eager to help you. So, next time, don't be shy - we're here to help! You can always ask for any help, no matter how big or small the concern!


absolutely perfect

5 en octubre 28, 2011

It was our first trip to New York and the wealth of accommodation available made it very difficult to choose where to stay, however, we feel that we couldn't have made a better choice than the Canal Park Inn. The welcome was warm and friendly and the staff went out of their way, above and beyond what was expected to make sure that we were comfortable, informed and well looked after for the duration of our stay. We stayed in the Kennedy Room, and it was beautiful, tastefully decorated and very comfortable as well as being exceptionally clean. Despite being on a main road and right in the thick of it the room was very quiet and provided a calm haven, a refuge from the bright lights of the big city - at the end of a day on the streets of New York it was the perfect place to settle down and relax. The location of the inn is great, just a few minutes stroll from the subway with great conections all around Manhattan, walk the other way and you are just across the road from the Hudson River Park, again a haven of tranquility in the city. Head north and you are up into the lively buzzing streets of Chelsea and Greenwich Village, head south and the quieter streets of Tribeca offer up a host of lovely cafes and restaurants, you really are spoiled for choice. Perhaps the nicest thing about the Canal Park Inn though is the feel of the place, it is a small, friendly, family run enterprise and Kipp and Sarah-Doe are the perfect hosts. Helpful chats over the delicious breakfasts helped us plan our days (a little bit of local knowledge goes a long way), they were never over-bearing but always available to offer advice when we needed it. The Canal Park Inn is not a hotel, it is far from that, the Canal Park Inn is a home from home in a city far away and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it as the place to stay in New York. Absolutely perfect.


Loved it!

4,8 en octubre 23, 2011

The Kennedy Room was very nice. Comfortable and clean. The innkeepers were terrific and accomodating. Breakfast was good - basic. Location can't be beat - close to the subway, a block from the river, within walking distance from the village - shopping, comedy clubs, restaurants, etc. I'd stay here again!


A Great Find

4,2 en septiembre 30, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at The Canal Park Inn. The location turned out to be extremely convenient and the innkeepers were pleasant and very helpful. We most certainly will stay here again.


wonderful stay

5 en septiembre 26, 2011

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. We stayed here for 13 days. Every morning you get to choose from a breakfast menu, and all dishes tased great! The staff is so nice, funny and helpful . It really felt that we were welcomed into their home. The room was really neat and it had air condition. It was very clean. The location is the best. Just 2 minutes walk you are next to the river and a lot of parks, 5 minutes walk is the trade center. If you walk up town you have a 5 minute walk before you are in the center of Soho. There are a lot of nice restaurants and bars in the area. We loved our stay here and will definitly come back!


B&B with character

4,4 en septiembre 17, 2011

My wife and I flew into New York along with other Firefighters to attend the 9/11 ceremony. Breakfast was very good, rooms were great and the staff was the best. Sara is too funny and directed us to the best places to go. Kipp, a little harder on the eyes runs the B&B and also puts on "Plays" in the Playhouse(inside the B&B), and Kipp's daughter Sara Doe (don't ask) will make you feel special and welcome.


Great Experience

4,2 en septiembre 07, 2011

We had a great experience. We were there during the Irene hurricane. The staff went above and beyond to help us out with all ours needs. It was quite and comfortable. The location worked well for us.


Just in the middle of my favorite quarters

4,0 en julio 19, 2011

this is a very charming and unique BßB in NY. You can just walk to Soho, Greenwich, Tribeca and even Meatpacking District. The staff was very welcoming and helpfull. I would stay here again when back in NY


Beautiful and friendly!

4,0 en mayo 20, 2011

Great location between Soho, Tribeca och west village. Near tubestations. Very quiet and beautiful room with coffe maker, refridgerator and micro wave. Good and tasty breakfast and really all that you need, although only 4 alternatives. Alternativ and different in a good way and extremely nice owner and staff. We will defenitely stay here again next time! (the dining rating is low because there is no dining)


'Home' away from Home

5 en abril 27, 2011

Upon arrival, I was greeted with the warmth of a big smile as if I was a friend. In addition to creating maps for me to find my destinations, the staff was available for restaurant recommendations and places of interest. The breakfast choices were wonderful from pink waffles to fresh fruits and breads.The linens were of top quality and the beds were extremely comfortable. If you offer a bed and breakfast it should be top notch,as Canal Park Inn was. Most interesting was the history of this landmark place so generously provided by Kipp, the Innkeeper. I want to add another star to my rating for extraordinary. Maida and family


Central location, tons of space, great hosts

4,4 en enero 28, 2011

Especially because of the very COLD weather last week, I was pleased with the short walk to trains and easy availability of cabs. I think the photos understate how beautiful & unique the room furnishings are — nothing sterile or generic about the design here. Looks handmade. And I couldn't be happier with how graciously I was treated. Such a nice family; I felt like a VIP. Sadly didn't get to attend a show in the theater that's located in the same building, but I want to give that a shot next time.


The Canal Park Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $190 - $350
  • Comentarios (32) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9175935933

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba