Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación3,9
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
39 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Idyllic retreat

4,2 en septiembre 30, 2014

Buttermilk Falls is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. The inn is set on a beautiful piece of property overlooking the Hudson with plenty of beautiful scenery and walkways to enjoy. Whether you want to be active or just sit quietly and read a book, it's the perfect place to be. Some of the rooms in the main house are on the small side (it is a B&B after all!) but there are also plenty of options if you want more room. We stayed in the Gindalle flat which was both cozy and spacious overlooking the pond. The spa is a quiet haven. The breakfasts in the main house change daily and are always delicious with many options both healthy and decadent. Finally, Henry's at the Farm, the restaurant on site is a gem. The atmosphere is comfortable and casual with top notch farm to table food. All in all, the perfect place to escape hectic NYC life!


Nice Accomodations

3,8 en septiembre 27, 2014

My husband and I decided to take a mid-week getaway to the Hudson Valley and booked an overnight stay in the Juniper room. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The grounds were spacious and picturesque. Our dinner and breakfast at the Inn were also quite good. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.


Buttermilk Falls Inn

3,8 en septiembre 22, 2014

Great breakfast and midday tea. Beautiful grounds, upscale spa and pool, and lovely staff. Loved the llamas. Only complaint is that I had no control over climate control in my room.


Room was great, breakfast was fair

3,2 en septiembre 20, 2014

Due to prior rating we booked it. Room was huge, breakfast was fair, service at breakfast was fair. Great deep tissue massage at spa. Restaurant on site was okay.


Lovely Property

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in Sage Left, a very nice room with French doors opening to a terrace and a view of the Hudson. The grounds are beautiful and unique, including a farm with llamas and peacocks as well as a garden. Many of the ingredients in the breakfast dishes as well as those at Henry's - the restaurant on the property - come from their own garden. We ate at Henry's twice and our dinners were exceptional. I also enjoyed a wonderful massage in the spa. We are looking forward to another stay.


Charming Inn

4,8 en septiembre 16, 2014

Everything about our experience at Buttermilk Falls Inn was excellent. From the room to the service, we felt like honored guests. Breakfast was delicious! We ate at Henry's and that was very good. Excellent service! Loved the animals and walking around the property. We will be back!


Wonderful stay

4,2 en septiembre 10, 2014

We had a wonderful relaxing stay on our recent trip with friends to the inn. We stayed in the Juniper room, which is lovely. Nice size bathroom, walk in closet, small refrigerator, TV and comfortable bed. Decorated nicely and clean. There is a balcony off the room. This is the only area that could use improvement. I did let the inn know on their evaluation and they replied they would look into it. Hopefully they do, it would be a lovely place to sit, relax, and enjoy the view. Our friends stayed in the Winterberry room, which was directly next door to ours. Both rooms are off their own hallway that can be closed off from the other rooms. Nice feature when traveling with friends. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The breakfast was very good. The grounds are beautiful, I especially enjoyed visiting with the animals. I did experience an amazing massage, then enjoyed a spa lunch in the pool area. You do need to book your massage in advance as they fill up. They also offer a nice size pool, steam room and small gym. The restaurant was wonderful, from appetizer to dessert. Again the staff was outstanding. If we do venture to the area again, we will be sure to stay here again.


A special get away place.

3,6 en septiembre 08, 2014

I received 2 gift certificates for our wedding. Service was great and the north cottage was really beautiful. Some sweeping and outdoor maintenance could have helped to make the exterior as wonderful as the interior. Dinner at Henry's was very nice. Overcooked my pork chop slightly, but an accommodating staff, even if they had been thrown a curve ball with the dinner and a movie program, nonetheless. Didn't sleep too much with the peacocks. That would have been nice to know about when booking the cottage. Also, lots of trains... Nothing one could do about them. .. but again, would have liked to have known. Maybe would have booked another cottage or room.


Buttermilk Falls Inn Review

4,4 en septiembre 08, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Buttermilk. The grounds, food and staff were wonderful and the room was immaculate when we arrived. Would definitely recommend.


We will be back

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2014

Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa is absolutely lovely! It was just perfect for us. We stayed in the Gindele Suite which provided plenty of space for me, my husband, our daughter and her friend. The creatively designed and meticulously cared for grounds provided a great campus to stroll and relax. The staff were all wonderfully welcoming. Our stay was one of the highlights of our late summer vacation.


Great romantic getaway

4,6 en agosto 27, 2014

My husband and I had a peacefule and tranquil time at this lovely place. The Inn is a diamond in the rough. Beautiful views, great service, nice comfortable rooms. Everything was just great. I highly recommend.


A beautiful get-away

3,8 en agosto 26, 2014

We had a wonderful week-end at Buttermilk, and we look forward to return. The Juniper room was elegant and comfortable-lovely balcony. The air-conditioning controls were great. Breakfast was delicious. On-site restaurant was good but not great. The grounds with animals on site was a treasure.


Lovely Getaway

3,6 en agosto 25, 2014

We've just returned from a visit to this beautiful property. The grounds were amazing. The staff was fabulous, friendly and very helpful. We stayed in the Winterberry room located in the main building and were very happy with our accommodations. The room was large as was the bathroom and the adjoining deck which overlooked the patio, the property and even had a view of the Hudson River. We enjoyed the Spa and the restaurant....how wonderful to have both located on the property. The food was delicious and there was a lot of variety on the menu. Also, the offerings for breakfast and tea were great.


Will definitley come back!!!

4,0 en agosto 25, 2014

We had a wonderful time and will most definitley return!


Secluded Serenity

4,4 en agosto 21, 2014

My fiance and I could not have been happier at Buttermilk Falls! We enjoyed the comfort of our room, our morning breakfasts, and the warmth and courtesy of the staff. I took advantage of the spa on site and scheduled a massage. Next visit, I'll indulge more. Even on a rainy day, this inn is charming. We plan to return in the fall. It's close enough to we where we live on Long Island, yet we felt we were "away!"


Beautiful and relaxing destination

3,8 en agosto 12, 2014

We've been to the inn 2x now and have really enjoyed our stay. It's a beautiful location, rooms are quaint, clean, and comfortable. Henry's restaurant is very good food, a nice atmosphere, and couldn't be more convenient. All in all a wonderful escape that we plan to do again and again!


Our stay at buttermilk!!!!

4,6 en agosto 04, 2014

Beautiful accommodations... Loooved the restaurant ... Spa was amazing.. Staff were so helpful and friendly... All in all an amazing one night getaway!!! A very special place ....


Amazing place and amazing time

4,6 en julio 29, 2014

Buttermilk exceeded our expectations on all counts. We loved the room, the property, the friendly service, the amazing afternoon tea, Henry's (for lunch), and the spa. Can't think of anything that wasn't great. It's not cheap but worth it.


Restaurant closed Mon-Tue. Over 16's only in pool.

3,0 en julio 27, 2014

Really loved this place and will definitely be back, but felt our stay was compromised because of the restaurant being closed Mon-Tue and the pool area not available to our children.


two hours to paradise

4,6 en julio 26, 2014

An amazing escape only a short drive from home. not cheap, but worth the expense.... gorgeous ground, inviting staff, large and clean rooms and delicious food. We highly recommend this to couples (especially those that might need a night or two of pampering away from the kids) :)


birthday getaway

3,4 en julio 17, 2014

beautiful inn, idealic location. arlo is just wonderful!


Great Weekend Escape

4,8 en julio 07, 2014

My fiancee and I had a relaxing and reinvigorating weekend stay at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The grounds are immaculate with short hiking trails to take in some nice views. The rooms are cozy and welcoming. Make a dinner reservation for Henry's on the Farm - it's a great place.


Tucked away farm and spa

4,4 en julio 07, 2014

Stayed in both the Juniper and Grand Laurel rooms. Both were fantastic, especially the Grand Laurel. Loved exploring the grounds. A delicious breakfast is included every morning. Ate at Henry's on the property one night for dinner - also delicious. Would definitely go back!


Relaxing and lovely weekend getaway

4,2 en julio 05, 2014

We enjoyed two nights here to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. The grounds were very pretty and we loved the breakfast and afternoon tea - great food. Our room was nice though it was a bit warm (you can't control the temperature yourself) and the bed/sheets/pillows could have been more comfortable. It was a bit pricey for the room we got - but I understand it was peak season on a weekend, and included all the great service and food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that on both days they were doing some minor construction (mainly banging on rocks to fix a pathway for an upcoming wedding, but it was disruptive to the peaceful atmosphere as it occurred both times during afternoon tea and during breakfast). after it went on for the second day, I talked to the staff at breakfast and was told it would stop for the day. But then it started again in the afternoon, which was frustrating given what the manager had communicated earlier, so once again I talked to the staff. They were kind enough to give us a discount and explained why it had to go on - so that was a nice gesture and made us feel better. Going forward though, I would not think it's wise to have someone making a lot of noise in a fairly pricey B&B on a busy summer weekend, where people go to relax. Thankfully we found some great chairs overlooking the hudson away from the noise and it was very peaceful. Overall a nice stay - we also enjoyed the restaurant and the spa very much.


Best bed and breakfast in dutchess county

4,4 en julio 05, 2014

This place is not only beautiful, but the service is also outstanding!!! The spa is great, and so is the restaurant... Breakfast spread is to die for!!! My favorite place... Really, no complaints, so we just keep coming back....


You don't want to miss this lovely get away cottage type setting!

4,0 en junio 30, 2014

Buttermilk Falls in proved to be everything my husband and I were looking for from the minute we arrived. The place is so quaint, and the cleanliness and helpful staff were just fabulous...but you don't want to miss the breakfast in the morning and the afternoon tea. The cook to order breakfast included with your stay does make the complete package price worth it, and they do a terrific job with the snacks make available at the afternoon tea. The dinner that we enjoyed at Henry's far exceeded the dinner we had that follow Saturday at a local restaurant. Buttermilk Falls has an excellent cooking staff, housekeeping service and front desk employees. I would recommend this place to anyone! Believe me, you will be glad you came.


Perfect place for rest and renewal

4,8 en junio 23, 2014

The staff was friendly, helpful, really went out of their way. The room was just delightful and the grounds worth exploring. I enjoyed the farm animals--especially the white peacock! Perfect place for restoring equilibrium. HENRY'S the resident restaurant is superb.


Upscale, well appointed, cozy getaway

4,2 en junio 21, 2014

This is a great getaway for people who like boutique feel and amenities but are looking for a secluded B&B type experience. The service is great, the breakfast is good, and the property is amazing. I wish I could have stayed longer!


Wonderful get away

4,8 en junio 17, 2014

My husband and I needed to be close to NYC, but far enough away to feel like we had left home. This spot on the Hudson felt almost magical. The breakfast was worth the trip.


Buttermilk Farms Bliss

4,8 en junio 08, 2014

Our visit was divine! We had reservations for two nights and stayed three because we didn't want to leave. The breakfasts were awesome too.


Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa

5 en junio 05, 2014

Stayed Sunday night to Monday. Ate at Henry's Restaurant. Got a facial at the spa.


The Best So Far

4,8 en mayo 20, 2014

Love staying at B&B's. We've been here several times as it's the best so far!


Good retreat

3,0 en mayo 12, 2014

We booked a room for a 2 day stay the first week in May. We stayed at the 'Sage Right' room and enjoyed most of our stay. Pros -Delicious brunch at Henry's restaurant, which is run independently from the inn. Flat bread and country potatoes were soooo good -Inn grounds are beautiful and relaxing -Thoroughly enjoyed the spa which has excellent amenities -Room comes with inn breakfast with a good selection of items -There is afternoon tea with snacks, 3 to 5 pm at the inn -Room had accessible patio, a clean bathroom -Many area attractions within 20 mins drive Cons -No brunch mimosas listed on Henry's drinks menu and the juices were diluted with too much ice. -Dinner at Henry's a total disappointment. Skip and instead drive 20 mins to the riverfront marina in Newburgh NY where there are multiple restaurant options. Front desk provided list of recommendations Also if you want bread at Henry's you have to ask for it. -The biggest downer was the bed - super soft mattress that offered no spinal support and the pillows were completely worn out. When we walked into the room it had a sweet, sickly smell that to me equals an attempt to mask some smell from pet pee, smoke,... who knows Spent the night rubbing eyes, cringing nose, & woke up with scratchy throat. I've stayed in many hotel rooms across the globe and this room had the worst air quality. The 'Sage Right' room needs a complete over haul. The spa, inn breakfast, and grounds melted away much of the sleepless night . We would certainly come back after a more careful room selection.


A hidden Gem

5 en mayo 12, 2014

My wife and our two dogs recently stayed at Buttermilk falls, what a beautiful and peaceful place! The grounds are immaculate and calming. The restaurant on the grounds is fantastic. They are also centrally located to many great shopping destinations in the Hudson Valley. More importantly they were happy to see our two dogs and were encouraged to explore the property. We will certainly return!


As Advertised

5 en enero 14, 2014

Everything I could hope for on an overnight stay. The Juniper room was awesome, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us with a specially made birthday cake waiting in the room, spa was great, and the restaurant and service were superb. The drinks were excellent. The grounds were fun to explore on a wintry day. Highly recommend, hope to visit again.


One of my all-time favorite places to go!!

5 en enero 02, 2014

I have stayed at the Buttermilk 5 times. I have stayed in the Inn, in the cottages and all experiences have been amazing. I live nearby but my family visits me often and we always stay at the Buttermilk. The Spa is one of the best I have been to. The food at Henry's is beyond perfect. The breakfast that you receive every morning when you stay there is always amazing and different. The staff try their best to make your stay the best it can be. Once I stayed and snow storm came and we lost power and they did not make us pay for that night. I have only wonderful things to say!!


What a gem

4,8 en diciembre 18, 2013

My husband and I booked the inn for a quick, short honeymoon. We were both in need of a place to unwind after a stressful few months. Buttermilk was just what we needed. We stayed in the Sage Left room. The room was immaculately clean, as was the rest of the inn, and the atmosphere was so relaxing. The breakfast served in the main common dining area was delicious! Unfortunately Henry's restaurant was closed both nights we were there (Mon and Tues), but we plan to go back to try it out. The spa was fabulous. Had a great hot stone massage and relaxed in the pool and the steam room. The grounds are beautiful, especially in the snow. We are looking forward to going back. It's perfect for a romantic getaway or a group outing, like a girls getaway. We will definitely be back!


Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa

5 en diciembre 12, 2013

LOVED IT!


Relaxed and Refreshed

4,8 en marzo 12, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway for our anniversary, and the Inn exceeded our expectations. We stayed in Sweet Basil, which was immaculate, and thoroughly enjoyed the in-room fireplace. The staff was friendly and courteous, and the breakfast was delicious. We also enjoyed a delicious dinner at Henry's. The spa was very relaxing, and they allowed us to use the saunas and indoor pool even after checkout. The grounds were lovely, and we enjoyed a short hike to the falls and some tennis. We've already raved about it to all of our friends and will definitely be going back!


Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $250 - $300
  • Comentarios (39) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 18
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 845-7951310

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba