Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación3,9
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
63 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great experience

5 en mayo 18, 2015

Absolutely beautiful here. Stunning views. Incredibly romantic. Food was amazing. Our cabin was lovely. Definitely coming back.


Honeymoon

4,2 en mayo 08, 2015

We LOVED our stay! We went for two nights right after our Hudson Valley wedding. We staying in the Juniper room and the private deck was amazing! The spa- amazing and SO relaxing! The Henry restaurant had really GREAT food and the service was wonderful. Most of the staff were really kind and really helpful. The breakfast is so good! We ate really well. They have a 3:00-5:00 snack/tea time and that was super tasty too! The only reason I check 4 stars and not 5 for the cleanliness is because of the gym. The fitness area is really old and kind of gross. The equipment is all rusty and the ceiling is yellow and nasty. I enjoy a daily workout and looked forward to keeping up my fitness while on vacation but I didn't enjoy their "fitness area". I don't think it gets cleaned and it is not a place you will want to go to workout.


Surprising delightful

4,4 en mayo 06, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed our brief stay. In my way of thinking the best compliment you can give an establishment like this is repeat business. We will return. They do need to clean up a few things: Dust off the gym and make the website more informative. Other than that it is a great hide-away and the grounds are scenic and tranquil.


A Magical Getaway

4,6 en mayo 01, 2015

Had a glorious 4-day visit at Buttermilk Falls Inn with my daughter. From the moment we drove up to the gate, we knew that the website had not exaggerated! It was really that magnificent! We enjoyed the beautiful sights and sounds of the land, the trees, the walkways, the lakes and falls, the ducks and swan, the goats and miniature donkeys and lambs and llamas and alpacas! The cottages/accommodations are both rustic and elegant! The spa is peaceful and soothing! The service was above and beyond expectation, in a friendly family way. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about Buttermilk Falls Inn and I look forward to my next visit there!!


Great Babymoon Near City

4,4 en abril 05, 2015

The grounds, food and spa made for a great weekend near the city. Breakfast and afternoon tea were excellent.


Love this place.

3,6 en marzo 30, 2015

I love everything about this place. The weather was not great so we didn't spend as much time walking the grounds. I have done a bike ride and a hike here on a prior visit.. My only complaint was the restaurant food quality. My food arrived cold and could have been better.It was not what I expected from a Farm to table restaurant. Service in the restaurant was excellent.


Wonderful getaway just 2 hours from NYC

4,8 en marzo 15, 2015

We came during a very cold week in February and loved staying in the Cottage Rose room, which featured a fireplace. The staff was welcoming and helpful, and the breakfasts were amazing. The grounds were beautiful (although I'm sure even more so once there is no more snow!) Henry's provided incredible dinners (we ate there three times!) and we loved visiting the ducks, geese, llamas and donkeys on the grounds. It was a very peaceful, relaxing stay and we'll definitely be back!


Loved every second.

5 en febrero 21, 2015

Every year, my boyfriend and I stay at a bed and breakfast in Saratoga Springs for our anniversary. Since they changed their stay and reservation policy, we decided to look elsewhere and fell upon this gem. It was much closer to home and had much more to do. We were able to get massages after we checked in and later in the evening ate at Henry's (which was absolutely AMAZING and worth every single dime spent). We stayed in the Winterberry room and soaked in the whirlpool tub after dinner. I'm already anticipating our anniversary next year as this one such a pleasant experience from check-in to check-out (and beyond). Wouldn't change one thing about it.


beautiful buttermilk!

4,8 en febrero 17, 2015

I stayed at buttermilk a few years ago and have been wanting to return. it was lovely as before. the room and the inn in general are beautiful. staff is friendly and attentive. the dinner at henrys was wonderful.


Such a treat!

4,8 en enero 31, 2015

My husband and I don't often stay at high end places or spas, but after wanting to go to Buttermilk Falls for years we finally made the trip. We had a wonderful relaxing time, and being 7 months pregnant it was exactly what I needed. Couldn't ask for more, thank you!


gift for mom

3,4 en enero 11, 2015

It was a very good experience. I've already recommended to several people and will visit again.Top notch and I said met my expectations because I had high expectations for this adventure and they delivered.


Wonderful Getaway

4,2 en enero 04, 2015

We spent a wonderful two nights at the Inn. The room was overly large, very comfortable. (Grand Laurel) The help was very helpful, the breakfasts scrumptious, and the location close enough to our home in Northern Westchester to make the trip easy and far enough to be an escape . The proximity to Hyde Park, Vassar and its museum, the CIA, and the short ride to Rhinebeck was an advantage. Henry's restaurant was very good, as was the Ships lantern, a few miles away. All in all, a great way to get away.


Great place to relax

4,2 en diciembre 30, 2014

Pros: The spa has a lovely pool, sauna and steam room. Tea & snacks were a nice touch. Breakfast was very good. Henry's restaurant is top class. Everything we asked for was provided (additional wood, suggestions for buying a Christmas tree etc) Room for improvement: The website advertises hot apple cider during Winter which was not provided. The floors could be cleaned better in the accommodation. I would also suggest oiling the door to the pool to stop the creaking.


Perfect getaway!

5 en diciembre 19, 2014

I took my wife to Buttermilk Falls for one night during the week for our wedding anniversary. From the time we checked in to the time we left, everyone at the inn, restaurant and spa were amazing. The food was outstanding from both the Inn and the Restaurant. The views could not be beat and I can't wait to go back!


Don't say we didn't warn you!

5 en diciembre 15, 2014

You're in for a treat! We have just booked our third stay at Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa in our favorite house and we look forward to it with great anticipation. Our first stay was a leap of faith, based on great reviews, and a desire to find a place that our family could spend 48 uninterrupted hours together; relaxing, being pampered and eating great food. We were overwhelmingly surprised and delighted with our stay. From our accommodations (perfect) to the spa (amazing) and of course to dining at Henry's (superb!) we could not have found a more blissful getaway. A stress free drive from Manhattan, everyone arrived easily, and happily! If that doesn't relieve some tension you can go straight to the barn and visit the animals which works at all ages! The animals provided endless entertainment. You can choose from guest rooms at the inn, cottages and beautiful homes, each more spectacular than the last. A bountiful breakfast menu, tea time in the afternoon and dinner in the evening kept us fueled for hiking, working out in the gym and several laps in the pool. Who could blame us for needing massages and a little extra time in the steam room? Our second stay was even more magical as the grounds were covered with just enough snow to make it a winter wonderland. The property is always picturesque but this year was breathtakingly beautiful. Buttermilk Falls Inn will always have a special place in our hearts. I know we will return every year. It fulfilled our every wish for a weekend for a successful together; tranquil, intimate setting just far enough away, a comfortable feeling and great attention to detail. We wanted for nothing. Everyone wants to return .. together ... and that says a lot!


Beautiful place, but perhaps a touch pricey?

3,2 en diciembre 09, 2014

Buttermilk Falls' stars are it's exteriors. The property, the animals, all wonderful Inside is great too, but just a hair off. Get a real wreath for your front door! You have a farm! I liked some of the artwork and furniture, while other pieces felt kind of yard sale. But the service was great -both the tea and the breakfast were delicious and Henry's put up a really nice meal.


Excellent to relax during a a long weekend

3,8 en diciembre 01, 2014

The Buttermilk Falls Inn is a great place to rest during a couple of days, such as a long weekend. Excellent acommodations and food. The Henry's restaurant is a very good option for dining and enjoying without having to leave the property. If you are interested in the Spa, consider booking well in advance. We tried to book upon arrival, and there were not many options still available.


Dave's Birthday at Buttermilk Falls& Henry's Farm to Table

4,6 en noviembre 29, 2014

Will be back again.


Can't Wait to Return...

4,6 en noviembre 17, 2014

....to Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa! Our overnight stay was much too short. We needed more time to explore our beautiful surroundings and make friends with the wonderful animals. Breakfast was sublime and dinner at Henry's compared favorably with fine restaurants in NYC and Fairfield County, CT. We're planning a longer stay for next summer and recommending it heartily to family and friends.


Commanding view of the Hudson River

4,6 en noviembre 16, 2014

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Buttermilk Falls Inn. We had chosen the North Cottage, which overlooks the Hudson and is exceptionally comfortable and cozy. The entire property is pastoral and easy to walk. What a treat to saunter down a country byway for breakfast, high tea or dinner at Henry's. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. The spa adds another great level of service and relaxation. Your close proximity to NYC is an added bonus. If I was a Manhattanite, I'd be visiting Buttermilk regularly! Thank you for a refreshing retreat in the Hudson Valley


A Beautiful Romantic Place

4,0 en noviembre 15, 2014

A bed and breakfast in the Hudson Valley with llamas? Check. A gourmet restaurant with good farm to table food? Check. Beautiful rooms with gas fireplaces? You get the idea. A wonderful place at any time of year.


A short drive from NYC, but feels worlds away!

4,8 en noviembre 13, 2014

I am so glad I stumbled upon Butermilk Falls when looking for somewhere to stay in upstate NY during our "fall foliage" trip. The property is so serene, lush, well maintained, and clean. We stayed in the Gindelle suite, which was more of an apartment than a suite. We were not expecting it to be so spacious! It was decorated just right, with a fantastic view of the pond with swans, ducks, and geese. Our kids loved having their own special "hideaway", and we enjoyed the 2 fireplaces, among so many great features. I can't forget to mention the barn with the miniature donkeys, llamas, goats, chickens -- ALL of the animals so well taken care of!!! The food at Henry's was delicious and served quickly. I truly do not have anything negative to say about our stay...we can't wait to return!


our stay

3,0 en noviembre 10, 2014

We stayed in Cottage Rose...Very nice room. change the bulb in the fixture over the bed to something less bright and add another lamp on the table by the window... The room lacked any ambiance at night with that annoying light on..yet we were in the dark without it.... so another lamp in the room beside the one on the night table is in order. Drinks at the bar were good. The food at Henry's was ok. Breakfast was good variety...might be nice just to be able to get eggs any style. Pancakes not very good..heavy and under cooked. The inn was not that busy. The staff were very nice and friendly but guests not engaging... I would hate to see what the parking is like when the inn is full. had to park down by the spa one night...... otherwise enjoyed our stay...very quiet...


Expensive but very nice and relaxing location

4,0 en octubre 20, 2014

The rooms are exactly as they appear on the website, cozy and reminiscent of the original setting. The restaurant is great and the grounds are about as peaceful, serene, and pristine as you can get. What a wonderful experience!


Idyllic retreat

4,2 en septiembre 30, 2014

Buttermilk Falls is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. The inn is set on a beautiful piece of property overlooking the Hudson with plenty of beautiful scenery and walkways to enjoy. Whether you want to be active or just sit quietly and read a book, it's the perfect place to be. Some of the rooms in the main house are on the small side (it is a B&B after all!) but there are also plenty of options if you want more room. We stayed in the Gindalle flat which was both cozy and spacious overlooking the pond. The spa is a quiet haven. The breakfasts in the main house change daily and are always delicious with many options both healthy and decadent. Finally, Henry's at the Farm, the restaurant on site is a gem. The atmosphere is comfortable and casual with top notch farm to table food. All in all, the perfect place to escape hectic NYC life!


Nice Accomodations

3,8 en septiembre 27, 2014

My husband and I decided to take a mid-week getaway to the Hudson Valley and booked an overnight stay in the Juniper room. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The grounds were spacious and picturesque. Our dinner and breakfast at the Inn were also quite good. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.


Buttermilk Falls Inn

3,8 en septiembre 22, 2014

Great breakfast and midday tea. Beautiful grounds, upscale spa and pool, and lovely staff. Loved the llamas. Only complaint is that I had no control over climate control in my room.


Room was great, breakfast was fair

3,2 en septiembre 20, 2014

Due to prior rating we booked it. Room was huge, breakfast was fair, service at breakfast was fair. Great deep tissue massage at spa. Restaurant on site was okay.


Lovely Property

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in Sage Left, a very nice room with French doors opening to a terrace and a view of the Hudson. The grounds are beautiful and unique, including a farm with llamas and peacocks as well as a garden. Many of the ingredients in the breakfast dishes as well as those at Henry's - the restaurant on the property - come from their own garden. We ate at Henry's twice and our dinners were exceptional. I also enjoyed a wonderful massage in the spa. We are looking forward to another stay.


Charming Inn

4,8 en septiembre 16, 2014

Everything about our experience at Buttermilk Falls Inn was excellent. From the room to the service, we felt like honored guests. Breakfast was delicious! We ate at Henry's and that was very good. Excellent service! Loved the animals and walking around the property. We will be back!


Wonderful stay

4,2 en septiembre 10, 2014

We had a wonderful relaxing stay on our recent trip with friends to the inn. We stayed in the Juniper room, which is lovely. Nice size bathroom, walk in closet, small refrigerator, TV and comfortable bed. Decorated nicely and clean. There is a balcony off the room. This is the only area that could use improvement. I did let the inn know on their evaluation and they replied they would look into it. Hopefully they do, it would be a lovely place to sit, relax, and enjoy the view. Our friends stayed in the Winterberry room, which was directly next door to ours. Both rooms are off their own hallway that can be closed off from the other rooms. Nice feature when traveling with friends. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The breakfast was very good. The grounds are beautiful, I especially enjoyed visiting with the animals. I did experience an amazing massage, then enjoyed a spa lunch in the pool area. You do need to book your massage in advance as they fill up. They also offer a nice size pool, steam room and small gym. The restaurant was wonderful, from appetizer to dessert. Again the staff was outstanding. If we do venture to the area again, we will be sure to stay here again.


A special get away place.

3,6 en septiembre 08, 2014

I received 2 gift certificates for our wedding. Service was great and the north cottage was really beautiful. Some sweeping and outdoor maintenance could have helped to make the exterior as wonderful as the interior. Dinner at Henry's was very nice. Overcooked my pork chop slightly, but an accommodating staff, even if they had been thrown a curve ball with the dinner and a movie program, nonetheless. Didn't sleep too much with the peacocks. That would have been nice to know about when booking the cottage. Also, lots of trains... Nothing one could do about them. .. but again, would have liked to have known. Maybe would have booked another cottage or room.


Buttermilk Falls Inn Review

4,4 en septiembre 08, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Buttermilk. The grounds, food and staff were wonderful and the room was immaculate when we arrived. Would definitely recommend.


We will be back

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2014

Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa is absolutely lovely! It was just perfect for us. We stayed in the Gindele Suite which provided plenty of space for me, my husband, our daughter and her friend. The creatively designed and meticulously cared for grounds provided a great campus to stroll and relax. The staff were all wonderfully welcoming. Our stay was one of the highlights of our late summer vacation.


Great romantic getaway

4,6 en agosto 27, 2014

My husband and I had a peacefule and tranquil time at this lovely place. The Inn is a diamond in the rough. Beautiful views, great service, nice comfortable rooms. Everything was just great. I highly recommend.


A beautiful get-away

3,8 en agosto 26, 2014

We had a wonderful week-end at Buttermilk, and we look forward to return. The Juniper room was elegant and comfortable-lovely balcony. The air-conditioning controls were great. Breakfast was delicious. On-site restaurant was good but not great. The grounds with animals on site was a treasure.


Lovely Getaway

3,6 en agosto 25, 2014

We've just returned from a visit to this beautiful property. The grounds were amazing. The staff was fabulous, friendly and very helpful. We stayed in the Winterberry room located in the main building and were very happy with our accommodations. The room was large as was the bathroom and the adjoining deck which overlooked the patio, the property and even had a view of the Hudson River. We enjoyed the Spa and the restaurant....how wonderful to have both located on the property. The food was delicious and there was a lot of variety on the menu. Also, the offerings for breakfast and tea were great.


Will definitley come back!!!

4,0 en agosto 25, 2014

We had a wonderful time and will most definitley return!


Secluded Serenity

4,4 en agosto 21, 2014

My fiance and I could not have been happier at Buttermilk Falls! We enjoyed the comfort of our room, our morning breakfasts, and the warmth and courtesy of the staff. I took advantage of the spa on site and scheduled a massage. Next visit, I'll indulge more. Even on a rainy day, this inn is charming. We plan to return in the fall. It's close enough to we where we live on Long Island, yet we felt we were "away!"


Beautiful and relaxing destination

3,8 en agosto 12, 2014

We've been to the inn 2x now and have really enjoyed our stay. It's a beautiful location, rooms are quaint, clean, and comfortable. Henry's restaurant is very good food, a nice atmosphere, and couldn't be more convenient. All in all a wonderful escape that we plan to do again and again!


Our stay at buttermilk!!!!

4,6 en agosto 04, 2014

Beautiful accommodations... Loooved the restaurant ... Spa was amazing.. Staff were so helpful and friendly... All in all an amazing one night getaway!!! A very special place ....


Amazing place and amazing time

4,6 en julio 29, 2014

Buttermilk exceeded our expectations on all counts. We loved the room, the property, the friendly service, the amazing afternoon tea, Henry's (for lunch), and the spa. Can't think of anything that wasn't great. It's not cheap but worth it.


Restaurant closed Mon-Tue. Over 16's only in pool.

3,0 en julio 27, 2014

Really loved this place and will definitely be back, but felt our stay was compromised because of the restaurant being closed Mon-Tue and the pool area not available to our children.


two hours to paradise

4,6 en julio 26, 2014

An amazing escape only a short drive from home. not cheap, but worth the expense.... gorgeous ground, inviting staff, large and clean rooms and delicious food. We highly recommend this to couples (especially those that might need a night or two of pampering away from the kids) :)


birthday getaway

3,4 en julio 17, 2014

beautiful inn, idealic location. arlo is just wonderful!


Great Weekend Escape

4,8 en julio 07, 2014

My fiancee and I had a relaxing and reinvigorating weekend stay at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The grounds are immaculate with short hiking trails to take in some nice views. The rooms are cozy and welcoming. Make a dinner reservation for Henry's on the Farm - it's a great place.


Tucked away farm and spa

4,4 en julio 07, 2014

Stayed in both the Juniper and Grand Laurel rooms. Both were fantastic, especially the Grand Laurel. Loved exploring the grounds. A delicious breakfast is included every morning. Ate at Henry's on the property one night for dinner - also delicious. Would definitely go back!


Relaxing and lovely weekend getaway

4,2 en julio 05, 2014

We enjoyed two nights here to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. The grounds were very pretty and we loved the breakfast and afternoon tea - great food. Our room was nice though it was a bit warm (you can't control the temperature yourself) and the bed/sheets/pillows could have been more comfortable. It was a bit pricey for the room we got - but I understand it was peak season on a weekend, and included all the great service and food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that on both days they were doing some minor construction (mainly banging on rocks to fix a pathway for an upcoming wedding, but it was disruptive to the peaceful atmosphere as it occurred both times during afternoon tea and during breakfast). after it went on for the second day, I talked to the staff at breakfast and was told it would stop for the day. But then it started again in the afternoon, which was frustrating given what the manager had communicated earlier, so once again I talked to the staff. They were kind enough to give us a discount and explained why it had to go on - so that was a nice gesture and made us feel better. Going forward though, I would not think it's wise to have someone making a lot of noise in a fairly pricey B&B on a busy summer weekend, where people go to relax. Thankfully we found some great chairs overlooking the hudson away from the noise and it was very peaceful. Overall a nice stay - we also enjoyed the restaurant and the spa very much.


Best bed and breakfast in dutchess county

4,4 en julio 05, 2014

This place is not only beautiful, but the service is also outstanding!!! The spa is great, and so is the restaurant... Breakfast spread is to die for!!! My favorite place... Really, no complaints, so we just keep coming back....


You don't want to miss this lovely get away cottage type setting!

4,0 en junio 30, 2014

Buttermilk Falls in proved to be everything my husband and I were looking for from the minute we arrived. The place is so quaint, and the cleanliness and helpful staff were just fabulous...but you don't want to miss the breakfast in the morning and the afternoon tea. The cook to order breakfast included with your stay does make the complete package price worth it, and they do a terrific job with the snacks make available at the afternoon tea. The dinner that we enjoyed at Henry's far exceeded the dinner we had that follow Saturday at a local restaurant. Buttermilk Falls has an excellent cooking staff, housekeeping service and front desk employees. I would recommend this place to anyone! Believe me, you will be glad you came.


Perfect place for rest and renewal

4,8 en junio 23, 2014

The staff was friendly, helpful, really went out of their way. The room was just delightful and the grounds worth exploring. I enjoyed the farm animals--especially the white peacock! Perfect place for restoring equilibrium. HENRY'S the resident restaurant is superb.


Upscale, well appointed, cozy getaway

4,2 en junio 21, 2014

This is a great getaway for people who like boutique feel and amenities but are looking for a secluded B&B type experience. The service is great, the breakfast is good, and the property is amazing. I wish I could have stayed longer!


Wonderful get away

4,8 en junio 17, 2014

My husband and I needed to be close to NYC, but far enough away to feel like we had left home. This spot on the Hudson felt almost magical. The breakfast was worth the trip.


Buttermilk Farms Bliss

4,8 en junio 08, 2014

Our visit was divine! We had reservations for two nights and stayed three because we didn't want to leave. The breakfasts were awesome too.


Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa

5 en junio 05, 2014

Stayed Sunday night to Monday. Ate at Henry's Restaurant. Got a facial at the spa.


The Best So Far

4,8 en mayo 20, 2014

Love staying at B&B's. We've been here several times as it's the best so far!


Good retreat

3,0 en mayo 12, 2014

We booked a room for a 2 day stay the first week in May. We stayed at the 'Sage Right' room and enjoyed most of our stay. Pros -Delicious brunch at Henry's restaurant, which is run independently from the inn. Flat bread and country potatoes were soooo good -Inn grounds are beautiful and relaxing -Thoroughly enjoyed the spa which has excellent amenities -Room comes with inn breakfast with a good selection of items -There is afternoon tea with snacks, 3 to 5 pm at the inn -Room had accessible patio, a clean bathroom -Many area attractions within 20 mins drive Cons -No brunch mimosas listed on Henry's drinks menu and the juices were diluted with too much ice. -Dinner at Henry's a total disappointment. Skip and instead drive 20 mins to the riverfront marina in Newburgh NY where there are multiple restaurant options. Front desk provided list of recommendations Also if you want bread at Henry's you have to ask for it. -The biggest downer was the bed - super soft mattress that offered no spinal support and the pillows were completely worn out. When we walked into the room it had a sweet, sickly smell that to me equals an attempt to mask some smell from pet pee, smoke,... who knows Spent the night rubbing eyes, cringing nose, & woke up with scratchy throat. I've stayed in many hotel rooms across the globe and this room had the worst air quality. The 'Sage Right' room needs a complete over haul. The spa, inn breakfast, and grounds melted away much of the sleepless night . We would certainly come back after a more careful room selection.


A hidden Gem

5 en mayo 12, 2014

My wife and our two dogs recently stayed at Buttermilk falls, what a beautiful and peaceful place! The grounds are immaculate and calming. The restaurant on the grounds is fantastic. They are also centrally located to many great shopping destinations in the Hudson Valley. More importantly they were happy to see our two dogs and were encouraged to explore the property. We will certainly return!


As Advertised

5 en enero 14, 2014

Everything I could hope for on an overnight stay. The Juniper room was awesome, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us with a specially made birthday cake waiting in the room, spa was great, and the restaurant and service were superb. The drinks were excellent. The grounds were fun to explore on a wintry day. Highly recommend, hope to visit again.


One of my all-time favorite places to go!!

5 en enero 02, 2014

I have stayed at the Buttermilk 5 times. I have stayed in the Inn, in the cottages and all experiences have been amazing. I live nearby but my family visits me often and we always stay at the Buttermilk. The Spa is one of the best I have been to. The food at Henry's is beyond perfect. The breakfast that you receive every morning when you stay there is always amazing and different. The staff try their best to make your stay the best it can be. Once I stayed and snow storm came and we lost power and they did not make us pay for that night. I have only wonderful things to say!!


What a gem

4,8 en diciembre 18, 2013

My husband and I booked the inn for a quick, short honeymoon. We were both in need of a place to unwind after a stressful few months. Buttermilk was just what we needed. We stayed in the Sage Left room. The room was immaculately clean, as was the rest of the inn, and the atmosphere was so relaxing. The breakfast served in the main common dining area was delicious! Unfortunately Henry's restaurant was closed both nights we were there (Mon and Tues), but we plan to go back to try it out. The spa was fabulous. Had a great hot stone massage and relaxed in the pool and the steam room. The grounds are beautiful, especially in the snow. We are looking forward to going back. It's perfect for a romantic getaway or a group outing, like a girls getaway. We will definitely be back!


Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa

5 en diciembre 12, 2013

LOVED IT!


Relaxed and Refreshed

4,8 en marzo 12, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway for our anniversary, and the Inn exceeded our expectations. We stayed in Sweet Basil, which was immaculate, and thoroughly enjoyed the in-room fireplace. The staff was friendly and courteous, and the breakfast was delicious. We also enjoyed a delicious dinner at Henry's. The spa was very relaxing, and they allowed us to use the saunas and indoor pool even after checkout. The grounds were lovely, and we enjoyed a short hike to the falls and some tennis. We've already raved about it to all of our friends and will definitely be going back!


Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $250 - $300
  • Comentarios (63) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 18
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 845-7951310

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba