Room in Soho Loft Comentarios

TOTAL

4,2

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,3
  • Comidas3,9

Puntuación basada en
121 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great location to explore SoHo, NoLita and beyond.. Amazing spaces filled with art, super-friendly hosts. A special place.

4,4 en diciembre 09, 2014

We had a very good time in Room in Soho. The hosts are very friendly in a relaxed, not imposing way. We had luck with getting a room with a street view (that´s one thing worth clarifying when booking, as another room has a tiny window overlooking a nearby wall). The atmosphere was warm, relaxed. Room was tidy, the extra space you get to use: the communal living and kitchen/ art gallery space is worth much more than the price of the room itself. The B&B exceeded our expectations: it´s a super-convenient location for going out, but at the same time not too noisy or touristy. We recommend it!


Great Place

4,4 en diciembre 04, 2014

We had a great time! It is very well placed in Soho. Albert and Michele are great and very helpful! I will repeat as soon as I can!


One week is not enough

4,8 en diciembre 02, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this loft. The location is perfect, very close from several subway lines. Michelle & Albert will welcome you perfectly, I'm sure you will get along very well with them. If you wanna live the real SoHo's life, go there !


Living like a New Yorker

5 en noviembre 25, 2014

Albert and Michele are wonderful hosts and made us very welcome in their beautiful eclectic loft. The beds were very comfortable and they were able to put in a 2nd single bed in our room. The shower was powerful and fresh towels everyday if needed, we loved that when we came back to our room we had the use of the kitchen and large lounge to chill in. Breakfast rolls were delivered every morning by Michele or Albert there was also a supply of fruit,cereal, milk, juice, butter and jam to set you up for the day. We got lots of local tips of were best to eat and drink which were all excellent and worth finding even the massage recommend by Michele was great, just sorry we hadn't time for a 2nd one before we left, but there's always next time and I know where we will be staying.The Loft and Soho area are the best , I wont hesitate to recommend .


Nice atmosphere and reasonably priced

4,6 en noviembre 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in the 7th floor Blue room and we enjoyed our stay here. The hosts (Albert & Michele) were very welcoming and gave us great pointers on what the locals love to do. The location is excellent with lots of restaurants, cafes with proximity to other neighborhoods as well that we were keen on exploring on foot. The subway is easily accessible in case you need to leave the immediate area. Michele would setup the breakfast area for us most mornings and made us feel very comfortable. The 7th floor has two rooms and we enjoyed the large common area listening to music, sipping tea, and drinking some wine. Michele also showed us around the other floors as well in case we chose the fifth floor the next time. Getting to the hotel from LaGuardia was pretty straightforward and quick. Of course, Soho itself is a great neighborhood. If you prefer a unique experience instead of a bland hotel stay, I recommend "room in Soho Loft"


A Home away from home

5 en noviembre 17, 2014

Albert and Michele are truly awesome! My wife and I came to New York for a few days and we were tired of the city's overpriced and stuffy hotels so we looked for alternatives. We are both very picky and value a clean and cozy room and we found that and more at Room in Soho!! First of all the location is pristine. Steps from the subway and smack dab in the heart of Soho. Every restaraunt and shop is literally a walk away. The loft was super clean and Albert and Michele welcomed us with open arms, a fridge filled with essentials and a super warm energy! The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate and smelled fresh and clean. My wife and I felt as if we had the whole place to ourselves. We were told that there was another couple there as well but we didn't see them once. It's literally like having an apartment to yourself right in the heart of the city. Regardless of my destination in the city we would have no problem staying here. We went uptown a few times and only took 20 min to walk and subway to Central Park. A must stay! We are def planning on calling Albert and Michele the next time and every time we head to the city. Trust me I'm OCD and I was a little reserved staying in a loft w other guest but it really was amazing and will never book a hotel again!! Thanks for providing an awesome spot to crash for a few days!! Thanos Speridakos


Un séjour sympathique

5 en septiembre 25, 2014

Loft très agréable à vivre, très bien situé en plein Soho. Accueil chaleureux (en français si besoin !), avec beaucoup de bons conseils !!


Fabulous stay in prime soho loft

5 en septiembre 15, 2014

Where to start: generous and welcoming hosts; great location for soho and downtown neighbourhoods; comfortable rooms in an incredible loft. Overall highly recommend and am planning a return!


Extended Stay

5 en julio 31, 2014

I believe that most people stay at the loft in Soho for 4 nights to around a week, but our stay in June and July was for a full month. We stayed on the 7th floor in Philipine's room with a private bathroom with our ten year old son. Michele and Albert couldn't do enough to make sure our holiday was a success, from recommending local eateries and attractions, to helping with our laundry needs, even allowing our son to practice the piano regularly on the 5th floor. Philipine's room is set back from the street and so we were never excessively bothered by noise at night. Finding such a huge living space was a coup in a city like NYC. All of the guests who passed through and also stayed on the 7th floor with us were wonderful, warm and interesting people to have a chat with in the morning or afternoon and to share travel ideas and stories with. Even having to use the stairs on certain days and at certain times wasn't too much of a hardship as it just added to the experience of living in New York. In my opinion there is no better place to stay when in New York. Michele asked us to remember that the loft is our home when we are there. Staying at the loft in Soho was like a dream come true.


Feel at home immediately

4,4 en julio 29, 2014

I felt so safe and at home during my only 1 night stay that I am definitely going back to this place.


Great location and value

4,8 en julio 11, 2014

Very unique accommodation in the heart of Soho. A very warm and comfortable atmosphere. We stayed on the 5th floor with the family but it felt private. Excellent location, close to several subway lines and several restaurants as well as shopping. Albert and Michele are great hosts providing helpful information about NYC and all that it offers.


A unique accomodation.

5 en junio 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in New York thanks to Albert and Michèle's welcoming home. They are very friendly and ready to share good tips and adresses. RoominSoho is a unique accomodation you have to try.


Value and warmth

4,4 en junio 07, 2014

If you wish to experience living in NY and not a hotel then this is the place for you. The location is near Little Italy and China town. The Trains are close. Excellent shopping 2 streets away. But the real value is in the wonderful family who are your hosts. We loved our stay in NY and all it has to offer a tourist but our highlight was staying at roominsoho. And the art is a great bonus.


Our favourite place to stay in NYC

4,6 en mayo 30, 2014

We stayed at Room in Soho loft in May 2014 and had the best time! Albert was very friendly and helpful and we loved the unique accommodation. We'd definitely stay here again next time we're in town. - Melanie and Phil


Fabulous authentic place

5 en mayo 29, 2014

Wonderful place, great location, fantastic hosts. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else, after spending 2 nights here. Choosing a Room in NY can be a real gamble, but this is by far the best place I've ever stayed. If you want 'real' NY, with wonderful hosts, you should look no further than this place.


Had a lovely stay in New York

3,6 en abril 23, 2014

We had a lovely and good stay in New York. Thank you for everything. It is nice to stay so central in New York and to have a nice and welcoming home. Best regards Yvonne


Como en casa

5 en febrero 02, 2014

Cálido, muy limpio y bien situado. Michelle y Albert son extremadamente hospitalarios y cada mañana nos han consentido con un delicioso desayuno. Nos han hecho acertadas recomendaciones: compras, restauración, espectáculos... En definitiva, nos hemos sentido en casa. Volveremos.


j'y retournerai à 100%

4,8 en enero 08, 2014

Room in Soho Loft est situé à 5 minutes à pied de l'arrêt de métro canal Street. Ma soeur et moi venons de séjourner dans la chambre Philippine, dans laquelle nous avons très bien dormi. La décoration est moderne et nous a beaucoup plu. Avis aux amateurs d'art: ambiance unique avec les oeuvres exposées d'Albert. Michèle et Albert ont été accueillant, généreux et nous ont donné de très bons tuyaux quant aux visites/ sorties/ shopping/ resto. Nous y retournerons sans hésiter.


Aweone location in SoHo

5 en diciembre 21, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days with my two girlfriends the first week of December 2013. Location is perfect...close to SoHo, Little Italy, the subway, restaurants, etc. we were on the 7th floor. The loft is full of Alberts art. We enjoyed our mornings with coffee and breads that either Michle or Albert brought us as we planned our days. They were helpful with things to do. We loved the darling, cozy French restaurant just on the corner. Many nights we brought hors d'oeuvres and wine back and got comfy in our Jammie's as we enjoyed "dinner" in the loft. We really enjoyed our stay here. Albert and Michele helped us with our luggage and all of our bags (of course we had to go shopping) the night we departed.


A fantastic find!

4,2 en diciembre 09, 2013

We felt comfortable and welcome in this art-filled home in the heart of Soho. We could not have hoped for a better location/value and our hosts' recommendations were great. We will certainly return.


Perfect place in SoHo

4,8 en octubre 21, 2013

We stayed at the loft in October 2013 and had a great time. We had the two rooms at the 7th floor and besides the two rooms, we had a lot of space on the loft to use during the day which was really great. The hosts are very nice and are always ready with suggestions for things to see and do - both nearby or other places in NYC. We would definitely recommend this to friends and use it ourselves if/when we travel to NYC again.


Soooooooooo great!!!!!

5 en octubre 14, 2013

Wir haben eine ganze Woche bei Michele und Albert verbringen dürfen und es war einfach nur toll! Das Loft hat ein ganz spezielles Ambiente und die perfekt Lage. Der Stadtteil Soho ist unglaublich vielseitig und wir haben uns dort immer sicher gefühlt. Albert und Michele sind unglaublich herzlich und stehen immer mit Rat und Tat zur Seite! Wir würden diese Unterkunft jeder Zeit wieder nehmen und können sie uneingeschränkt empfehlen!


Een echte aanrader !!!

5 en septiembre 27, 2013

Wat een fantastische plek om vandaar uit New York te ontdekken !!!! Michelle en Albert zijn lieve, gastvrije en behulpzame mensen die je verblijf onvergetelijk maken. Hou je van een artistieke en warme sfeer dan is 'Room in Soho' een echte aanrader !!!!


Gern wieder

4,2 en agosto 31, 2013

Wir waren ende April 2013 Gäste von Michele, Albert, Tochter Philipine und Hund Scout. Im Loft haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Es ist toll, nicht nur ein kleines Hotelzimmer zu haben, sondern eine ganze Wohnung nutzen zu können, die auch noch toll eingerichtet ist. Nicht alles ganz gerade, vor allem der Fußboden, aber sehr gemütlich und nicht alltäglich. Nichts für Spießer. Toll für Individualisten. Besser hätten wir es nicht treffen können. Geschlafen haben wir im "Roten Zimmer". Dieses Zimmer hat leider kein Fenster bzw. ein sehr kleines. Damit ist es aber auch nicht so laut, da es auf der Rückseite liegt. Leider ist es auch nicht mehr rot. Als sehr Angenehm empfanden wir es, mit der Familie gemeinsam in der 5 Etage zu wohnen. Die Zimmer in der 7. Etage mögen schöner sein, jedoch fehlt dort auch die häufige, direkte Kommunikation mit der Familie. Speziell Michele hat uns sehr gut mit Informationen und Tipps versorgt. So haben wir tolle Ecken von New York gesehen, die so nicht im Reiseführer stehen. Auch Tipps, das eine oder andere weg zu lassen waren sehr nützlich. Die Lage in Soho ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt, um New York zu erkunden. Egal, ob zu Fuß, per Bahn, Bus oder Taxi. Wir haben gleich bei der Ankunft ein Wochenticket für die U-Bahn gelöst. So haben wir längere Strecken mit der Bahn überwunden. U-Bahn fahren funktioniert sehr gut. Das Streckennetz ist gut ausgebaut und Übersichtlich dargestellt. Kriminalität? Kein Problem! Auch nicht bei Nacht. Alles in Allem ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt bei einer sehr lebendigen, offenen, gastfreundlichen, informativen Künstlerfamilie.


Un loft a Manhattan!

3,0 en mayo 22, 2013

Abbiamo passato una gradevole settimana agli inizi di maggio nel loft di Michele e Albert. Alla ricerca di un luogo originale e allo stesso tempo pienamente "newyorchese", siamo stati completamente soddisfatti. Il loft é accogliente e pieno di piacevoli sollecitazioni artistiche. Perfettamente situato nel cuore di Soho, vicino a diverse linee della metropolitana, una miriade di ristoranti, caffé, negozi, il tutto arricchito dai preziosi consigli di Albert et Michele che sono sempre stati disponibili e soprattutto all'ascolto. La nostra stanza (la rossa la 5° piano) è al centro dello spazio di vita dei proprietari. Si "condivide" dunque un po' anche la loro vita ma per noi non è stato un problema vista la spontaneità e la gentilezza dei padroni di casa. Abbiamo apprezzato la possibilità di utilizzare la cucina per preparaci un paio di cene. Se si desidera maggiore indipendenza e intimità, è consigliabile prenotare una stanza al 7° piano. Questo B&B è un luogo perfetto per coloro che cercano qualcosa di diverso dagli anonimi hotel e desiderano condividere per un breve momento la vita di 3 abitanti di New York.


Great location, space and hosts

4,0 en abril 28, 2013

I spent two weeks at this lovely artistic loft B&B. 4 nights on the 7th floor space and 10 nights on the 5th floor space. 7th floor is more private and that's where the main gallery is located. The space is modern and beautifully designed, with spacious living, dinning and kitchen space. The 5th floor is where the hosts’ home is located, so it has more of a shared home environment. I really liked both spaces. The hosts are incredibly friendly and caring. They really care about your comfort. They are also very helpful in recommending areas to visit or eat. I felt like I was spending time with good friends or family. My rooms were bright with windows facing Lafayette Street. The bed was very comfortable. I really enjoyed meeting the other guests also. Because I stayed for two weeks, I met a variety of European visitors and spent mornings talking with them during breakfast. I chose this B&B for the location and the artistic environment, and was not disappointed. The location is perfect in the heart of Soho, close to galleries, restaurants and shopping. I enjoyed walking around the small neighborhood streets. The subway stations are close by. Traveling alone, I spent most evenings having dinner with Michele, Albert and their daughter Philipine. I also met the sweetest small dog, Scout. I highly recommend this B&B and I would stay there again in the future.


Ever slept in an Art gallery?

5 en abril 17, 2013

Michele and Albert are wonderfully welcoming hosts. Staying at their place was a pleasure! Loved having breakfast amidst beautiful works of art by Albert and friends. Lots of nice restaurants within 5min walk from the loft. Michele and Albert provide a road map of todo's that is specifically designed so that you have to return to NY a couple more times to complete everything :-) Well played!


1 Woche in Soho

4,2 en abril 14, 2013

1 Woche mitten in New York, mitten in Soho. Wir wohnten in den Zimmern im 5 Flur, gemeinsam mit Michelle, Albert, und deren Tochter Philipine und dem kleinen Hund Scout. Das herzliche Willkommen in dieser Künstlerfamilie überwältigte mich. Meine 14 jährige Tochter verblieb sogleich auch 2 Tage dort, schloss sich nicht mehr meiner touristischen New York Entdeckerreise an. Wer die Zimmer in diesem Loft bucht, darf keinen deutschen Hotelstandard erwarten. Und dies gilt generell für New York. Wohnen im 5 Flur gemeinsam mit der Familie besticht durch deren Herzlichkeit unaufgeregte Lebensweise, das Eintauchen in einen künstlerischen Alltag, und das Verbringen der Abende mit Freunden, auch am Klavier. Kurzum, wer New York nicht nur als Stadt erleben will, sondern auch New Yorker Alltag ist in den Zimmern dieses Lofts gut aufgehoben. Ilka


7th floor

4,6 en abril 08, 2013

There's a reason why this place is so well reviewed. The art is beautiful, the room cozy, the innkeeper knowledgable, friendly and talented. Stayed on the 7th floor, wife did not want to leave. Will definitely stay here every time we return to manhattan. Jason


un B and B incontournable

4,0 en marzo 28, 2013

Sûrement un des meilleurs Bed and Breakfast de New york. Philipine, Michelle, Albert et leur chien Scout sont très très sympas;Ambiance familiale et détendue... le B and B est extrêmement bien placé, proche de tous les sites clef de Manhattan. . Une petite merveille en somme


B&B and more

4,6 en febrero 06, 2013

Once you have been there, you wonder, what hotels are for. Gorgeous place, very friendly people and great service. And on top: you live in a gallery and the art is great.


Lovely, artistic family loft

4,8 en enero 01, 2013

I had a most enjoyable stay in Albert, Michele and Philipine's loft and would highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to find a place to breathe and sleep deeply while enjoying the elegance of a French atelier, the warmth of a truly genuine family, and the vibrancy of Soho. I look forward to returning and hope you get to experience this beautiful place as well. I stayed in the Red Room and found it spacious, comfortable and quiet.


A fantastic location, fabulous accomodation and great value

5 en diciembre 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed with Michele, Albert and their daughter between the 13th and 18th of December, we enjoyed every minute. This is a genuine NYC loft full of Michele and Albert's art, with


Absolute Perfection.

5 en diciembre 17, 2012

Stayed a fabulous 8 days on the 5th floor of this completely inspired space. The entire host family made my stay feel more like a visit in the city with friends. Each morning I awoke to smiles, fresh dark roast, and an equally as appealing croissant. I was always greeted with warmth in the loft, surrounded by amazing artwork, colors, and pure creativity. These hosts, this space, represent and embody all that is good, and furthermore all that is good in quite possibly the most vibrant city in the world where the energy is palpable. That equates to a pretty zen vacation and an equally amazing space to remember it in. Absolutely, when in NYC, you must spend some time at 153 Lafayette. The decision is simple.


Great place to stay with wonderful hosts.Nice warm conversations & lots of helpful info.Very good karma.

5 en diciembre 14, 2012

My wife & I spent a 5 day vacation to NYC with these lovely people.We felt completely at home & left with 4 new friends,although one is canine.If you don't mind a 5th floor walk up when the elevator is not running,& if you are open minded,as Michelle told us,you will like this place.It also helps to be a friendly person.The interaction with the family & all the helpful info is special.So is the dog Scout.If you don't like dogs,go somewhere else.All in all,a delightful experience.Our stay there greatly enhanced our vacation.


Simply excellent!!!

4,4 en diciembre 12, 2012

Welcoming, family like atmosphere. I’ve spent a week at this B&B. Enjoyed every bit of it.


Perfect

4,2 en diciembre 11, 2012

Our stay in "Room in soho Loft" was perfect.


Accueil sympatique et loft original !

3,0 en julio 16, 2012

Nous recommandons sans hésiter cet hébergement au coeur de Soho . L'accueil fut très sympathique et leurs conseils fort utiles sur les endroits intéressants à découvrir. Concept très original , l'aménagement et la décoration créent une ambiance unique et agréable .Une très belle occasion de rencontrer d'autres gens passionnés de voyage , de culture , etc. Félicitations pour votre réalisation !


Wonderful people, outstanding service and perfect location!

4,6 en julio 11, 2012

There is no better way to stay in New York than this loft. It was my 7th time in New York and this by far tops all the other places I have stayed during my visits. The space is airy and beautiful - just having all this space in the middle of New York is luxury in itself. Not to mention the amazing artwork you're surrounded by. The location of the loft is also superb as you're within walking distance from SoHo, Nolita, downtown, LES, Chinatown etc. and you can get easily uptown by subway (several stations nearby). Albert was out of town during our stay but Michele was the warmest and most helpful host you could wish for. Our return flights were delayed by a few days and Michele went out of her way to help us and arranged to fit us in for a few extra nights, truly wonderful service. This feels not just like a lovely bed and breakfast but more like a home away from home. Absolutely loved this place and would warmly recommend it to anybody.


Great place to stay!

4,4 en junio 19, 2012

For starters the location is super convenient, since the loft is located in Soho very close to both Little Italy and Chinatown (which was super close to what I expected from Peru's own Chinatown) you are really tempted to spent your entire tenure exploring the neighborhood by foot... Albert and Michele are the friendliest hosts one could ask for, providing you with lots of useful tips for amazing places that might be overlooked by your traveling guidebook of choice. I couldn't be happier with the decision to stay in their loft, and is definitely my first choice to whenever it is I make it back to NYC!


Perfect!!

4,4 en junio 04, 2012

Great location and a wonderful space but the best part would have to Albert and his family! I felt like we got a real insiders view of NYC and will definitely be back. Thank you!!


Excellent place to stay in Manhattan

4,2 en mayo 26, 2012

I had an excellent stay here. It's got a great location near Chinatown and Little Italy. Albert, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. It was very comfortable and well decorated with Albert's artwork. The wifi was good. The price was competitive for the area and it was significantly nicer than many hotels in the same price range. I didn't mind the fact that it's a seventh-floor walkup (I actually enjoyed it), but if you have trouble with stairs you should be aware of it. There is an elevator, but it only runs during business hours. Highly recommended.


Juste parfait

5 en julio 12, 2011

Voilà un séjour réussi du début à la fin. Un peu plus d'une heure après notre sortie de l'avion nous arrivons chez Michelle et Albert. Dès la première minute nous avons l'impression d'avoir fait le bon choix. Notre séjour commence bien et notre sentiment se confirmera tout au long de la semaine. Nous sommes plongé dans la vraie vie New-yorkaise et çà c'est vraiment le pied.


Mi estancia en NYC

4,0 en julio 02, 2011

El lugar es mas que perfecto, el espacio del apartamento muy agradable, los duenos simpaticos y disponibles. Este B&B es ideal y en el corazon de NYC. Vaya alla. Mu


un super lindo sitio

4,0 en julio 02, 2011

gracias a la estupenda capacidad de recibir las personas y al maravilloso sitio,Michel y Albert an hecho de nuestras vacaciones en NY un encanto.Estubimos tambien acogidos que nos sentimos como en nuestra casa.


Les filles de Suisse

4,2 en junio 13, 2011

De retour d'un séjour à NYC et donc 8 nuits chez Albert et Michèle, nous avons adoré l'endroit. C'est comme à la maison.On peut y déjeuner, y souper... Les conseils sont très fiables. L'accueil est super amical. Merci encore pour tout.


Fantastic stay

4,4 en mayo 26, 2011

Michele and Albert is a great host couple, they give lots of free advice and local advice. The location is also so good. There are only great things to say about the stay.


A Must Stay when you are in New York

3,8 en mayo 07, 2011

Was recommended to us and it certainly met our expectations. We were thrilled to stay at such a friendly and homely place. Albert and Michelle are knowledgeable and generous with time and the facilities. It was interesting to stay with people working in New York in the Art Industry. The coffee was good and the company great!


Amazing loft !!!

4,6 en marzo 01, 2011

Je ne vais pas reprendre tout ce qui est dit précédemment mais seulement vous dire une chose: "Foncez vivre cette expérience Newyorkaise dans ce magnifique loft avec des hôtes ultra sympa et prévenant!!!" Encore MERCI pour tout Cédric et Julia


AWESOME!!!!

5 en enero 11, 2011

Thanks to Albert, Michelle and Phili!!! Great location, great place, everything just great! An spectacular loft art decorated full of space, very comfortable. Albert and his family are very lovely people! Take room in soho!!! We had a great time in NYC!!


Encore merci…

3,6 en diciembre 21, 2010

Nous venons de passer une semaine de new yorkais, accueillis par Michelle & Albert en compagnie de la petite Philipine, nous rentrons enchantés de notre séjour dans la « grosse pomme ». Choisir Romm in Soho c’est un peu comme aller chez des amis, l’occasion de voir la ville et la vie de Manhattan de l’intérieur, la disponibilité et la gentillesse de nos hôtes à réellement contribué à nous sentir à l’aise et a profiter du calme et de l’espace d’un lieu atypique de Soho. Pas de chi-chi ici, c’est simple et naturel, c’est donc naturellement que j’y retournerai… Dominique & Stephan


The place to stay in SoHo for a great experience

4,2 en diciembre 04, 2010

We had 6 great days with Albert and his family at the Room in Soho Loft. Here we felt warmly welcome and was treated like a part of the family. If you want something different than the "you-know-what-you-get" experience at Holiday Inn, Marriott, etc. - we can truly recommend staying here!!


A real gem!

4,0 en julio 13, 2010

To get the most out of a New York City experience designed to see New York from the inside, this is the place to stay! Perfect hosts, perfect location, wonderfully relaxing -- all without the hassles of an impersonal hotel. Highly recommended and will definitely try to book again on our next trip.


An ingenious place!

4,2 en junio 09, 2010

We loved our stay at that extraordinary loft - with amicable, open-minded people and art around us. We were accommodated in the Philipines Room at the 7th floor with the esthetically designed bathroom - all was clean, well functioning and good, the bed cushy. We were free to use the art gallery room for relaxing, with a well equipped kitchenette at our disposal. The loft also is situated nearby a metro station - best for exploring fascinating NYC. Thanks to Michele and Albert - we´d like to come back anytime!


Great energy and people in the best location!

4,8 en junio 04, 2010

Imagine waking up and stepping into a spacious industrial NY loft, as you look forward to a day to perusing Soho and Nolita's shops and cafe's....it really does not get any better! This loft truly feels like home. I stayed for just one weekend, and Michelle & Andre’s French hospitality included warm smiles, providing fresh croissants and coffee, plus 24hr access to a big kitchen, internet, sharing beautiful artwork, and giving excellent food recommendation ("Avoid line ups in Lombardi’s- head to to LASSO Pizza ") . The space is quiet, relaxed, and always feels like home. The reason is that you will only have 1 neighbor (there are only 2 rooms on each level), making it is easy to share the space, and always indulge in the feeling that the entire loft is your own apartment! I stayed in the blue room, which is small, simple, and comfortable for one person, but the real attraction is the loft itself and the neighborhood. Also the huge concrete bathroom is really cool! I can honestly say that I dreaded leaving, and having my next few days at the Sheraton in Times Square (for work) after staying at the loft. I will definitely be back - it was a wonderful place that made my trip really extraordinary. I just want to add that during my 9 day trip, I also stayed in the West Village (B&B), East Village (hotel), and Times Square (hotel), and in my opinion, the loft was the best play to stay overall, want to feel the pulse & energy of the city, have access to great restaurants, cafes, and unique boutiques, but still be able to relax when needed, and meet interesting locals. And for the record, Lasso is the BEST pizza I had during my own trip…with Joe’s Pizza in the West Village coming in second. Thanks Michelle for that recommendation :)


Room in Soho loft - May 2010

3,8 en junio 02, 2010

This loft is amazing and host are very pleasant, with a lot of advice regarding NYC and suburb. If you like art, you will find Michele and Albert absolutely helpfull to guide you in this city. The loft seat in Soho, a very interresting place, out of Broadway, with a lot of local restaurant, shop, .... We will come back as soon as possible


Sensationnel !!!

4,8 en junio 02, 2010

S'il y a une chose que nous retiendrons de notre séjour à New York, c'est bien cet endroit ! On pourrait en parler pendant des heures ! Un super accueil, des bonnes adresses que nous avons presque toutes testées (et approuvées) et surtout, un lieu tellement original mais dans lequel on se sent tout de suite comme chez soi (au 5ème étage comme au 7ième puisque nous avons essayé les deux !)... Seul petit bémol, les chambres donnant sur la rue sont un peu bruyantes mais ce désagrément a largement été compensé par ce que nous avons vécu là. Michele, Albert et Philipine, merci pour tous les moments que vous avez bien voulu partager avec nous. Nous n'avons qu'une envie : revenir vous voir !


If you love art stay here

4,0 en marzo 18, 2010

We were attracted to Room in Soho Loft because we've never been in a New York loft and I am an artist. We stayed in Philipine's room and had the expansive seventh floor to ourselves. Being fresh from mid-summer Australia we were concerned about cold in New York winter, but the big space was very comfortably warm. The seventh floor is a working gallery, so there were a couple of times when I felt a bit sheepish getting up late and lolling about while the proprietor, Michéle, laboured at her desk. However she was very pleasant and reassured us that we should lounge away. The space is big and full of treasures, from the antique piping on the ceiling to the wide variety of art. We walked the seven flights of stairs even when the lift was operating. It burns off the bagels. Our stay was sadly short so we saw but a tiny fraction of the local attractions. And I wish we could have been in the loft for an exhibition opening.


Simplement parfait

4,2 en marzo 17, 2010

Merci à Michele Albert et Philipinne pour leur accueil, leur simplicité et leur spontanéité. Le plus chouette quartier de Manathan! Nous avons passé 10 jours de rêve et nos hôtes y sont pour beaucoup. Un endroit plein d'énergie positive.


My first visit to new york

4,2 en marzo 16, 2010

I'm really glad I stayed in the room in soho. Michelle and Albert made me feel at home. Gave me comfort, interesting conversation and good tips. Besides, downtown was my favourite part of the city. A lot of art and night life! If I ever go to live to New York, I would stay in Soho. Two thumbs up!!!


Exceptional accommodation in perfect Manhattan location

3,6 en marzo 16, 2010

"Living with art" is quite an exceptional experience. The room we stayed in was perhaps a bit on the smaller side - but the loft / living room / gallery made in many other ways. The hosts were very welcoming, open, and helpful. The location is really great, we covered a lot of Manhatten on foot from here, and found some lovely restaurants in the neighborhood. The price is fair in comparison. We have recommended it to friends, and will hopefully be able to stay here again next time around.


SO COOL!!!

4,0 en marzo 16, 2010

Like at home, in the best area, with a lot of space, what can i say better? Just perfect!


Artsy & authentic

4,0 en enero 20, 2010

This was the perfect spot for the getaway of two childhood friends with busy family and working lives in Europe, coming to spend some girls' time, explore NYC and celebrate our turning 40! We couldn’t imagine a more authentic experience of NYC than living in this spacious loft, surrounded by beautiful art, and right in the middle of SoHo with all its chic shops and restaurants. The rooms were decorated with style - simple but elegant with original works of art. We particularly liked our bathroom in the Philipine’s room (see the pictures). The breakfast was modest but we enjoyed drinking our Gourmet Garage coffee in the gallery’s artistic atmosphere. And in the evenings, after a long day exploring the city and climbing up the stairs to the 7th floor (!!!), it was good to come back and relax on the gallery’s red couch, sipping sparkling wine and listening to music. The hosts were very nice and made us feel like a friend visiting their place. Also, they gave us very good tips on all the local, non-touristy restaurants and places to visit.


Five stars from me all the way around!

5 en enero 19, 2010

The hospitality we received from the host family was far above expectations. My wife and I felt totally at home in SOHO, and enjoyed our stay. For us there is no other place to stay in NYC.


Perfect spot, perfect accomodation

4,6 en noviembre 19, 2009

The loft is a perfect place for those who want to feel New York. It is located in the heart of SoHo near China Town and Little Italy. It is an amazing place to come back to after the whole day of walking, where you can sit in a large space with a glass of wine among pieces of art. Nothing like being squashed in small hotel rooms. The owners are very open and friendly. They direct you to the places to see and to dine at in the neighbourhood. The loft is warm and clean, the beds are comfortable. I would say this is what you are looking for.


If you like to feel NYC- stay there!

5 en noviembre 12, 2009

Staying with Michelle and Albert at the Soho Loft has been unforgetable: This is NYC! A place full of arts, loveliness and creativity. Michelle and Albert: thanks so much for everything, you are just great!


Convenient & Comfy

3,8 en noviembre 09, 2009

I felt at home at this Soho loft. It was comfortable and in a most convenient location. Three subway lines were virtually at the doorstep making it easy to get around. Even though it wasn't an issue for me, perhaps opt for the rooms toward the back of the loft if you are a light sleeper as the street noise may be an issue. Michelle and Albert were fantastic hosts. They weren't intrusive yet were always available to offer advice or help. Their recommendations were valuable. This was my first visit to NY and the loft - hopefully not my last.


The perfect place

3,8 en octubre 26, 2009

If you are looking for something extraordinary this is the place to be. You stay in the middle of an art gallery. Located close to all the major subway lines, Chinatown, Little Italy and great shopping locations are just around the corner. The friendly hosts will always have a suggestion for what to do, and what to skip while you're in NYC. I can truly reccomend this B&B to everybody.


excellente adresse

4,2 en septiembre 29, 2009

Michelle et Albert sont des hôtes extrêmement accueillants, agréables, attentifs et toujours prêts à vous donner de bons conseils. Cinq jours dans leur loft atypique assurent un dépaysement total. Si l'occasion se présente pour un nouveau séjour à NYC, c'est incontestablement chez eux que nous souhaiterions loger.


Brilliant for art-lovers who like a bit of space

4,0 en septiembre 18, 2009

My partner and I stayed in the loft with friends in July 09. We all had a fantastic time from start to finish. It was such a pleasure to return each day - from the madness of New York - to a private space surrounded by wonderful art. We felt like we were cool New Yorkers returning to our groovy pad! Highly recommend it.


we enjoyed our time in the loft

4,2 en septiembre 16, 2009

My wife and I spent 5 nights in one of the two rooms of the 7th floor. The loft is very large and comfortable with very nice paintings and pictures. The kitchen is convenient. Albert and Michelle are really kind and welcoming.


real nyc experience

5 en septiembre 02, 2009

my son and i spent the july 1st weekend having an ARTweekend with this increadible loft that we shared with only one other couple, most friendly owners, character loft, with art, piano, gold fish, we felt like we were LIVING in NY, instead of a hotel feel, this made the trip even better, id stay there again.


Even Better Live

4,2 en septiembre 01, 2009

We had a fantastic stay, in a fantastic place with a fantastic host! And it was so nice to stay in a place that was even better live than on the preview pictures. Thanks Line & Kristian


Unforgettable New York experience

4,0 en agosto 12, 2009

We spent 10 glorious nights in New York from early July 2009, staying in the Blue room on the 7th floor at 153 Lafayette. (For part of the time, our friends stayed in Philipine's room.) It was sublime. Sharing the gorgeous gallery and being in the heart of Soho was truly remarkable. The 7th floor is such an exquisite space -- we cannot recommend it more highly (even with a lift that only works sporadically!) Albert was a charming, attentive host who gave wonderful tips about the neighborhood and New York generally. Duska and Assi


Girl from Doha Qatar..

4,0 en julio 31, 2009

My sojourn during a month in NY started when I moved into 153... fell in love with the area, and the family. The bedrooms were basic, clean, BUT the loft was amazing. More to the point, these are two incredibly talented people who have opened their home to outsiders. I can't wait to return for more of the same. To meet such wonderful people from the art world is something of an exception in itself, and to sit down and dine with them - a very definite and rare privilege. NY starts and ends with 153 Lafayette & Grand for me. Gwen Newnham, Doha, Qatar.


A unique stay in october 2008

4,0 en julio 26, 2009

We were looking for someplace "off the beaten track" and we certainly found it. The other guests were from London, Australia, Hamburg and Vienna. It was great to discuss plans and results every morning over coffee and pastry. This place certainly caters to young people but my wife and I are both 70 and felt like we fit right in; all it requires is an adventurous spirit and good legs for the stairs. Avec toutes nos amitiés à Michelle, Albert et les autres!


Super séjour à NYC

3,4 en junio 29, 2009

Un sympatique loft, très bien situé, près des boutiques, métro, restos. Et habiter dans une galerie d'art, c'est génial ! Chambre confortable, cuisine bien équipée. Les hôtes Michèle et Albert sont attentionnés et ils aiment bien discuter avec nous. On y retourne sans faute !


séjour génial à NY

4,0 en junio 05, 2009

notre séjour fut genial, et c'est du en grande partie à l'accueil ultra chaleureux de Michele, Albert et Philipine! Ils nous ont donné des tips quand à où manger, sortir, quoi voir, etc. Si on fait un séjour en amoureux, mieux vaut choisir une chambre du 7ème, qui offre un peu plus d'intimité, mais toutes les chambres sont très bien. la situation est idéale et il ne nous était la plupart du temps pas nécessaire de prendre un taxi le soir tant les quartiers avoisinants pullulent de bistrot et bars sympa. Il faut par contre être un minimum sportif pour gravir les 5 ou 7 étages qui mènent aux appartements au terme d'une journée new yorkaise avec sa dose de marche :-) voilà, c'est certain que nous recommanderont l'endroit à tous nos amis.


excellent location / original place to stay

4,2 en mayo 02, 2009

We stayed 7 days in april (2009) et if we come again we would probably choose again this place. the room is very comfortable (the one with the bathroom inside) : no noise, good bed, cupboards, nice decoration. The loft is really well decorated (lots of paintings ans sculptures) and spacious (huge living room with music and computer), there is a fridge, a kitchen to have breakfast and every morning Michelle brought delicious croissants, breads, marmelade... there are lots of shops, restaurants and bars around the flat, and Michel gives lots of advices to have a nice evening it's very easy to go anywhere in manhattan to visit at last the seven floors without elevator (during week end and after 5 pm) are not that terrible : quite a good habit to compensate rich food ! we really enjoyed our holidays


Bonjour!!

4,0 en marzo 16, 2009

I had a wonderful time staying at the Soho loft. This is the right place if you're looking for a unique experience with a personal touch. Albert and Michelle are great hosts and their rooms are cozy and warm. I'll be back...


Great NYC experience

4,0 en marzo 07, 2009

We stayed in the red room on the 5th floor with Albert and Michelle. They were very helpful and friendly - their restaurant recommendations were great. We felt very comfortable in the loft. Soho is a great location, and the loft is very close to the subway.


great way to visit nyc

4,6 en febrero 24, 2009

the advantages of a b&b over a hotel stand out at the room in soho. a more relaxing and much more personal way to get to know the city provided by wonderful hosts. i would definately choose the loft again


Comme à la maison

4,2 en diciembre 30, 2008

Nous y avons réservé pour 5 nuits au courant du mois de novembre...Que dire à part que nous vous le conseillons fortement! Nous avons dormi dans la chambre rouge qui, en vrai, est beaucoup plus spacieuse que sur la photo. Tout le confort y est...Le fait de partager la salle de bains n'est pas du tout dérangeant, il n'y a pas de "files". Concernant les hôtes, Albert et Michèle, ils nous ont fait part d'un excellent accueil et d'une extrême gentillesse tout au long de notre séjour. Ils n'hésitent pas à discuter avec vous et à vous conseiller sur des endroits à ne pas manquer (magasins, restaurants,...). Dans ce loft, vous vous sentez vraiment comme à la maison, comme si New York était votre ville à vous! En tout cas,une chose est sûre, pour notre prochain voyage, nous savons déjà où séjourner!


Room in soho loft is fantastic!

5 en diciembre 15, 2008

Our stay here was fantastic! The hosts Albert and Michele were very hospitable and helpful. The rooms were fantastic and much larger than many rooms available in Manhattan. Kitchen and lounge areas are handy for breakfast and lounging around at after a hard day of shopping. The location is walking distance from everywhere with some of the best restaurants/ bars and retailers a few streets away also..the subway in on your doorstep. I recommend this place for a true Manhattan experience (the art is great as well!).


Stay in NYC 2008/11

4,0 en noviembre 13, 2008

Un endroit parfait au niveau de sa situation géographique, un quartier hyper sympa et branché. Un bon accueil et un lieu atypique: l'idéal pour découvrir NY !! Merci à Michèle & Albert et à leurs guests pour leurs bons conseils ;-)


A Unique Experience!!

5 en octubre 29, 2008

We have visited New York many times but this stay at a Soho loft is one of the best! It was much more interesting than staying in an impersonal hotel. Albert and Michelle are wonderful hosts and made us feel most welcome and comfortable. The location is great-walking distance to lots of interesting places and good restaurants. We'd go back.


A good but pricy option

3,4 en octubre 27, 2008

This accommodation is suitable for people who are looking for a personal touch and local point of view on the city instead of an impersonal chain hotel. It really feels that you are living in someone's home both in good and in bad. The general atmosphere is welcoming and hospitable and if you wish, you can get the tenant's opinion and advice on things to see and to avoid. At the same time there is not much privacy because the rooms (at least on the 5th floor) are small so if you want to just relax in the living room you will usually have company. Also, the accommodation is a bit on the pricy side if you consider what you get in exchange. At least the so called "yellow room" is very small and basic. There is no cleaning during your stay although the room is clean when checking in. On the 5th floor you share the bathroom with the tenants and the guests from one other room which can some times cause waiting.


Secret Spot? Geheimtipp!

4,0 en octubre 22, 2008

If you want to stay at a special and nice place, go to Alberts and Micheles Soho Loft. We were really happy having stayed there. A perfect place to discover New York. Easy to reach by metro/subway and close to a lot of places to be. Ein guter Ort, wenn man gerne eine besondere Unterkunft in New York sucht, mit vielem, was ein Hotel nicht bieten kann. Wir würden jederzeit wieder hinfahren.


Stay with a family

3,6 en octubre 18, 2008

This stay made my wife and me feel as if we were staying with old friends in their home in NY city. Infirmal hosts, with whom we shared a kitchen and toilet, and living space. The other guests were nice to talk to, and every morning, breakfast was an informal meeting and sharing of ideas and experiences - needless to say, we have friends now from all over the world. The space is charming, as are the hosts. Much prefer staying here than in an anonymous room in a hotel, or in another b & b. Would stay again if on a visit to NY.


Unique place in New York

4,0 en octubre 06, 2008

This was our second time at this loft. Michele and Albert are full of ideas and really helpful. The location is an ideal one, in Soho, all the bottom of Manhattan is at a walking distance and it is really a nice place.


What you see is what you get and it looks good

3,4 en septiembre 29, 2008

One chooses this B&B partly or mainly because of the location and decor, and it provides. The lofty atmosphere is there and makes for a seemless integration in the New York feeling. The rooms are very nice, cosy, clean and comfortable. The loft in a whole is quite something. The hosts give you a personal welcome and have a range of valuable tips for going out in the neighbourhood. The place has a few disadvantages, like the only partly available elevator, but you get correct information on beforehand.


a place to be

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2008

We stayed one week in the Room in Soho, and appreciated the wellcoming and the kindness of Albert and Michèle. The rooms are located either in their own loft and living area, or at another floor in their gallery. Rooms are clean, well decorated, and Albert and Michèle make all efforts so that guests feel like at home. The lofts are in a typical building of Soho, in the middle of the Soho, close to little Italy and transportations facilities (metro, bus, taxi). It is an ideal place for visiting Manhattan, and having access to plenty of bars and restaurants in the evening.


In New York with my son

3,2 en septiembre 09, 2008

Photos are realistic, the two lofts are really very beautiful, full of art, colourful, comfortable. The owners are very friendly and give you the disponibility of the whole house, so that you can cook if you want. Michele gives some good advice about restaurants and places and Albert is an interesting artist and an excellent cook. Philipine, their daughter 8 years old is a promising artist and a very nice girl. Our stay was perfect, all we expected from this kind of holiday Antonella e Duccio


Good loft in soho

3,2 en septiembre 07, 2008

Nice place and well located with a price resonable to be NY. There is a room has the bathroom outside the room! A bit noisy at night but usual as you are in NY.


Great Place to stay in Soho

4,0 en agosto 25, 2008

Great open space, friendly and helpful service. Wonderful location, right in the middle of shopping, dining and bars. Very clean apartment, no troubles there. It was just like visiting a friend in a guest room. It was perfect for my first visit to New York City.


loft à soho

4,0 en agosto 19, 2008

situation extraordinaire au coeur des quartiers les plus hetéroclites de NYC . Commerces , resto , galeries d'art, metro .. tout a proximité. accueil tres amical et d'une simplicité exemplaire qui met tout de suite a l'aise. On habite au milieu des oeuvres d'art seul hic .. l'ascenceur . .apres les longues journées de marche ds NYC .. 7 etages sans ascenceur..malheureusement nos hotes n'y peuvent rien. TOP !


Our first time in the Big Apple

3,2 en agosto 18, 2008

We stayed in the blue room for a week. The position is perfect to move in all the Manhattan places with the subways on Canal Street. The room is small but confortable with A/C. Seven floors by stairways are a lot after a long day in the city but is acceptable if you have a place like that to stay, it's feels like home. The owners are busy artists but friendly and always available to give you advices. The bathroom is on the other side of the loft as opposed to the room but is confortable and really good.


Be a new Yorker

4,4 en agosto 13, 2008

Our stay in this beautiful loft was more than a holiday, it felt as if we are one with the city. The philipine room is beautiful and the bath room gives you a great start of the day. We can recommended this room if you want to make your visit to NY a special experience. The location is really very close to all the fine shops of Soho and many places for dinning, like Baltazar. Hope you will enjoy it as much as we did!


Stay with aRt

3,2 en julio 31, 2008

The loft is fantastic. We stayed for 4 nights in the Philepines's room. You really feel like this is your own loft and the Soho location is great. Michele is the nicest person ever and gives good recommendations where to eat or go out. There are no breakfirst facilities in the loft unless you do it by yourself. But there are a few lovely cafes close by with yummie breakfirst options. All together it was an outstanding stay in an extraordinary location and style. We will definitely come back.


We were like an insiders

4,0 en julio 25, 2008

We had the Philipine’s room on the 7th floor and the Yellow room on the 5th floor. Truly there is no other place like that. Art is everywhere and the view of SoHo is amazing. Our hosts were sharing with us their best addresses in the neighborhood so we felt like insiders. The kitchen and living room are just as you see on pictures. Albert and Michele invited our kids to view a movie on their home cinema on the 5th floor and we had time to relax! We will recommend this address to all our friends.


Good location , poor value

2,6 en julio 21, 2008

Good location. In the spirit of a bed and breafast, but without breakfast...Hosts are friendly. But 7 floors without elevator (except during working hours on working days...) ! the asked price is not justified (260 dollars a night). It is way too expensive for what it is.

Respuesta del propietario

We are sorry about this misunderstanding. We invite you to read our listing and do not hesitate to ask questions.


Excellent place to stay

3,6 en julio 11, 2008

Very New York experiance, big space, welcoming friendly host, couldn't have asked for a better overall experiance


Fabulous!

3,2 en julio 06, 2008

The red room was huge and very comfortable, although not always quiet when we were ready to go to bed. Albert and Michele was extremely friendly and helpful; we couldn't have asked for more pleasant and gracious hosts. The location was absolutely fantastic for our needs. I highly recommend this place. Keep in mind that evenings and weekends you need to be able to walk up a whole lot of stairs!!!


a little fairytale

4,2 en julio 01, 2008

I had such a wonderful stay here. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Great service and location.


Magnifique!!!!

4,0 en junio 07, 2008

Un endroit magnifique pour séjourner à New-york. Lors de notre séjour en Mai 2008, nous avons pu apprécier l'accueil merveilleux d'Albert et de Michelle et d'un espace, au 7ème étage, où il fait bon vivre. Dommage que l'ascenseur s'arrête à 5 PM mais cela permet de digérer après un bon diner dans le quartier. C'est là qu'il faut séjourner pour quelques jours à New-York.


Room In Soho Loft

4,0 en junio 06, 2008

Great, amazing loft right in the middle of Soho, so handy and such a new-York experience. The owners are really nice and this is like living in a ~Gallery.


Be A New Yorker

3,8 en mayo 30, 2008

The stay was like you live in NY. It was great. Only hopefully the elevator will work 24/7 next time.


Lovely time at the loft!

4,2 en mayo 20, 2008

We rented the red room for 7 nights, and we loved it! This is a perfect way to stay if you haven't been to Manhattan earlier -Albert and Michelle can give you advise about nearby restaurants and places to go! And the location is perfect!!! Living so close to the family was nice, but you'll hear them in the mornings... This was not a problem to us though, it made us feel more like home! Can't wait to go back! Next time I think we will try one of the rooms on the 7th floor.


perfect New York accommodation

4,6 en mayo 11, 2008

Firstly, Albert and Michelle were the most welcoming and accommodating people, making us feel right at home. The loft is a huge, creative space right in the middle of Soho; walking distance to the most interesting nooks that Manhattan has to offer. If you really want to get a feel for what it would be like to live in New York, I highly recommend staying here. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay - we were so sad to leave! Thanks again!


The place to stay in Manhattan

3,6 en mayo 04, 2008

Best quality-price ratio in Manhattan. Owners are very friendly. The place and the location are just outstanding.


Very good :)

4,0 en mayo 02, 2008

We stay there for 2 weeks on september 2007. The place is great, in a good district, near the subway, shops and everything we need, so...we advice every future nyc travellers to contact Albert and Michelle, even for a week-end ;))


The best place ever!!

5 en mayo 01, 2008

You couldn't find a better place for your stay in New York!! The loft is just stunning! It's like living in the heart of an Art Gallery. Very well located in soho. Close to subway station and very nice restaurant, café,... On the top that, the landlords are very friendly. (Of course they are French!! :-))


Arty, comfortable, and a memorable shower

3,8 en abril 30, 2008

We stayed here when it was very cold in February. Michele and Albert have a fantastic place. It's unlike any place you're ever likely to stay in; because of all the art and self-made toys it's a bit of a film-like setting. Yet also very cozy/comfortable/homely/laidback. You may want to pay more in order to get the room with the window. On the other hand, the windowless red room which we had was fine as we only slept there and got up.


Strongly Suggested

3,8 en abril 30, 2008

Nice place (clean and comfortable), nice people (you'll love Albert and Michelle) and excellent location (Soho is the most charming place in NYK and it's just few meter fm subway stop) !! You'll enjoy it !!


Splendide !

4,6 en marzo 30, 2008

Nous sommes allés chez Albert, Michelle et Philippine du 12 au 19 mars 2008. Ce b&b est remarquablement situé dans New-York, à 2 pas de toutes les attractions intéressantes ainsi que de LA rue du shopping à NY (Broadway). Nous avons été reçus, mon épouse et moi-même avec gentillesse, courtoisie. Nous faisions un peu partie de la famille. Le loft est magnifique pour ceux qui aiment un peu l'art, comme nous. Albert est photographe, ce qui nous a permis de nous entendre à merveille. Encore un tout grand merci pour cette semaine et nous ne manquerons pas de revenir bientôt. Je recommande ce loft à n'importe quelle personne souhaitant voir NY de l'intérieur avec des gens à la fois simples et à la fois très artistes. Merci pour tout ! Jérôme & Hélène We stayed with Albert, Michelle and Phillipine from the 12 to the 19th of March, 2008. This B&B is remarkably situated in NYC, close to all interesting attractions as well as Broadway shopping. We were received, both my spouse and myself, with kindness and courtesy. We felt like part of the family. The loft is magnificent for those who like art, like ourselves. Albert is a photographer, and that which we had permission to learn was marvelous. Also a huge thank-you for this week; we won’t miss returning soon. I recommend this loft to everyone who hopes to see NYC with people who are at the both straightforward and artistic. Thank you for everything!


Great for cultural travellers who want a personal option!

3,6 en marzo 27, 2008

We stayed with Albert and Michele 5 nights with our NY holiday in March 2008. We felt very welcome and we were so happy we did not go to normal hotel. The place is wonderful, with art and funky vintage furniture, and the location is superb! The common areas are spacious and cozy, the room (yellow) we stayed was small but clean and warm and just perfect for us. Since it was on street side of the building, there were some street noise at night but thats part of the big city that never sleeps! We got good recommendations and had nice chats with our hosts. We will recommend this place to our friends, and everyone who wants to have a nice and personal stay in NY! Plus they had cute guineapigs! Anna & Sami from Stockholm


unforgettable

5 en diciembre 13, 2007

HALLO, I STAYED HERE FOR 10 DAYS AT THE BEGINNING OF DECEMBER 2007. I HAVE TO SAY THAT ALBERT, MICHELLE AND PHILIPPINE ARE GREAT IN ALL THEY DO. THEY ARE SO KIND, SO GENTLE, SO WARM. AND PHILIPPINE, THEIR DAUGHTER IS JUST FANTASTIC. WE HAD A GREAT TIME WITH THEM, COOKING TOGETHER, GOING TO THE THEATER, TALKING WITH THEIR FRENCH FRIENDS THAT SOMETIME SHOW UP FOR A DRINK OR A DINNER, WATCHING A MOVIE WITH THEM , THEY HAVE SUCH A BIG SCREEN! AND ALBERT KNOWS THE BEST RESTAURANTS IN THE CITY.. WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY? THANK YOU YOU MADE OUR HOLIDAY PERFECT! WHENEVER I GO TO NEW YORK I WILL ALWAYS STAY THERE.


4 nights in Soho

4,2 en diciembre 05, 2007

Had a great stay in Soho with Albert & Michelle. They are very friendly & helpful people, for example, they looked after our bags after we had checked out and arranged our transport to the airport. The rooms were great as we only slept in them as we spent all our time exploring the city. They are a bit worn down, but the apartment is over 100 years old. As i stayed on both the 5th and 7th floors for 2nights each, i would definitely recommend staying on the 7th floor as it is much quieter as they actually live on the 5th floor. The 7th floor felt like we had the whole apartment to ourselves. Next time i visit NYC i will definitely be staying here again in the phillipine room. I recommend doing the same.


Perfect Stay

4,0 en noviembre 10, 2007

We stayed for 3 nights in this charming apartment. Owners, Albert & Michelle could not have been more welcoming and friendly. It is ideally located for shopping, eating and drinking as well as the attractions of NYC. You will feel immediately at home in the city, far more so than staying in a typical hotel room. Couldn't recommend highly enough. We will go back time and time again, there is nowhere we would rather stay.


Good location

3,6 en octubre 30, 2007

This is a cheap option for a place located in the center of SoHo. The picture of the blue room is though not fair because the photo isn't showing all the "wear and tear" of the room. Furthermore is the bathroom not located direct near the blue room. To summarize this review I would say: Pick Philipines room if you're not interested in the view from the blue room (met-life-building & chysler-building).


just perfect

4,2 en enero 22, 2007

we were staying for on week last fall in the yellow room and we loved it. i used to life in brooklyn and to introduce my boyfriend to the city, this was the perfect spot. very homy but not to intimidating. we loved the hosts and spent a great time there. don´t recommend it so we will have the chance to tell it to our closest friends. dani and tobi from germay


Room in Soho Loft

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $287
  • Comentarios (121) 4,2
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9172253778

Más info

Arriba