Annie & Grettas Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

3,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,0
  • Servicios3,9
  • Estimación4,0
  • Limpieza4,0
  • Comidas3,7

Puntuación basada en
17 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A Wonderful Experience !

4,2 en agosto 28, 2012

My Spouse and I stayed at A&G Bed and breakfast for a weekend for the first time. We could not have been more pleased with our discovery. Yvette the in-keeper was very friendly and answered all our question before our booking, which was very professional.We reserved the Asian room which we saw photos of online to which i may say the theme was captured very well. It was very spacious, appointed with everything we may have wished for: comfortable bed, lighting to read with and Flat screen TV. Breakfast was self served and had a variety of bagels, cereal, fruits and gourmet coffee(which is a regular routine for my spouse and i). Transportation was accessible around the area and not too far from the city. A& G is a good example of what a bed and breakfast should be and we will definitely be back whenever we visit NYC. Recommend!!!


will stay again

4,8 en agosto 27, 2012

From Kahir White My stay here back in june was great. Me and a few friends from jersey hanged out and enjoyed ourselves...flat screen tv showed real sharp and there was a nice size kitchen to gather in..this place is a good luck to me !


Enjoyed my stay

4,4 en agosto 27, 2012

I stayed at the A&G Bed and Breakfast for 3 nights while visiting friends and family in Brooklyn. The place was perfect for a simple guy like me who got up, showered,eat breakfast and was out and about. for this price i would def. visit again. ANTHONY, V.


Worst B&B Experience I Have Ever Had

1,0 en mayo 31, 2012

This was the worse experience in a B&B I have ever had, and I have had many! My friend and I booked a room here for two nights. When we arrived, we had to wait 45 minutes in the pitch dark for someone to let us in. We had reserved a room with two beds, but we were given a room with only one bed. When we pointed this out, we were told that there was a futon that could be brought in for us. The fellow who let us in then left to go get the futon (which we assumed would be somewhere in the house), and 20 minutes later called us to say that he needed us to spot him the cab fare in order for him to bring the futon back. We opted to share the bed. I should add that the bed was not prepared for us Instead, we were shown a side room downstairs with piles of laundry and told we could find the linens there, at which point the fellow left, leaving us to root around for sheets that fit our bed. We never did find towels, so resorted to using a washcloth. The bathroom was so dirty we opted not to take showers. The bedroom was also unclean--there was still garbage in the waste bin, and garbage on the floor. We were promised a breakfast which never appeared (we never saw the fellow again, and not another soul in the house). The kitchen was full of stale and rotting food. There was not a thing to eat. My friend and I, unable to get anyone on the phone the next morning to help us resolve our issue with the room, decided to book a room in another hotel for our second night. To top it all off, the proprietress ignored our calls completely and never refunded us the money for our stay! I am completely baffled by all of the good reviews, given our experience. Having to spend half of a day trying to find another room in a place that we could remotely afford left us precious little time to enjoy the city. A truly awful experience.

Respuesta del propietario

First of all, I think these guests are scam artists. Thanks to the awful economy, there are people visiting Inns -and they make it their business to create scenarios whereby they can extract their payments back. They justify these actions by writing bad reviews. First of all the customers were fully refunded. Period. I have refund receipt. Second of all, this customer said they make a habit of visiting BnB's and extracting refunds. Read between the lines "had lots experience visiting BAD BnB's I employ a professional cleaning service and pay $20.00 per hour to make sure all of the rooms are cleaned and made up in a professional manner. They have been working for me since early 2012 and I have never had one complaint since their employment. As far as the guests waiting 45 minutes, they were 1 hour late coming to the house. I ask every customer to give me a precise time of arrival. I have 2 jobs and Jack has 2 jobs and kids! As far as their not being any food ion the house...that is a straight out lie. I had a French family of 5 staying in the house for 5 days. They never complained about not having enough food!! In addition, I never received any phone calls from them. As far as some strange individual asking them for money etc., I just think this is just one of their fabrications to manage to get a free room for a couple of nights by these Con Artists. This season, we have had over 300 or more people stay at our establishment. I have not had any complaints about the food or cleanliness. I am, as always open to suggestions on how we can improve our service. We are also grateful to those who keep coming back to us. Thanks!


Alternative Lodging

4,0 en mayo 09, 2012

I'm in the process of securing a new place of employment. I was in town for a job interview & get in a little R&R. I sought a place to stay that was affordable but at least within close range to transportation and points of interest to the West Indian community. A Jamaican restaurant is about two blocks from the house. The "J/Z" train's Chauncey Street and the "A" train stations are short walks away. The Red Room (Room #9) was excellent with its feng sui and all! The owner even gave me a basket of goodies that included Bath & Body Works products. I recommend A&G to persons whom are looking for an affordable place to stay on a short term basis or to someone whom needs to stay in NYC for more than 3 nights who would prefer not to pay high hotel rates.


Simple Place, short stay

4,6 en abril 26, 2012

I was in town to attend a bridal shower. I wanted to save spending a lot of money on lodging for this trip for I'll be back in 3 months for the wedding. At the same time, I was only going to be sleeping at this house and always be out somewhere, so A&G simply fulfilled that need. Simplicity, simplicity. The listing photos, where the bedrooms are concerned, are accurate to what you will see when you come to this B&B. The bathrooms, which are not pictures, are newly renovated,. I would like that similar bathroom architecture at my own house! The room & kitchen were tidy & maintained, with the owner providing me the basic kitchen necessities & a gift basket. With its close location to public transportation as well as the owner providing me with a local car service's phone number, staying at this house would not be an inconvenience to frequent points of interest in Brooklyn and Manhattan, including the location of the bridal shower that I attended.I would recommend this property to someone whom is in town for a brief time and desires simplicity and affordability.


Great Place in Brooklyn, Wonderful Hosts!! Very Convenient for JFK

5 en diciembre 04, 2011

I stayed at A&G for with my spouse before she flew out of JFK for a trip. A&G was perfect! We stayed in the Asian room which was very spacious (bigger than any room I've ever stayed in NYC) and beautifully decorated. The full kitchen just outside of the room was amazing, it had everything we could have needed and more. Best of all, Yvette (the inkeeper) was very flexible and accomodating. She ensured our stay was comfortable and that any of our needs were met. JFK was only about 15 minutes away, and it was so nice to stay in a comfortable place and to be able to enjoy Brooklyn while being convenient and close to the airport. We really enjoyed our stay at A&G and plan to go back!!!


Big problems with breakfast!

4,0 en noviembre 03, 2011

This bed and breakfast gave me a nice clean big room, but that was about it. ( and when the heat went off, it was fixed the next morning) It is in a neighborhood with no cafes, no restaurants ( except corner delis) ( there was one flyer for one carryout), no services. There was no information about transportation, subway or town car, I was told we were two blocks from a subway, it was 4-6 blocks. If the place was really cheap it would be ok. I have no idea how all these rave reviews were listed, which is why I stayed there. Someone has plugged them in. But worse than that the breakfast was pathetic. Lots of lots of old, very sweet types of granola. I found a two year old box of plain oatmeal that saved me. The milk was old, the kitchen had NO instructions, no tea kettle, no potholders or dishtowels visible, no way to wash dishes ( no dishwashing soap). People left dirty dishes for days.


BEST B&B THIS SIDE OF TOWN

3,8 en septiembre 13, 2011

I arrived later in the evening and the managment company greeted me and made me feel so comfortable. I felt safe in the area and commuting to Manhattan was a cinch. The rooms were spacious, well ventilated and neat and tidy. Every thing was well maintained and I will definitely be staying at this Inn the next time I'm in New York City. The owner/manager is super laid back and works with you to accommodate your every need. She is super sweet. Thanks for making my stay in New York City a really great one!


my stay at A & G Bd and Breakfast

4,0 en agosto 17, 2011

I arrived at the JFK airport and the booke shuttle did not show up. Due to some complications, i never did get to eat ANY breakfast at the house during my 4 day stay. the owner never returned any calls made to her.


Hidden jewel in Brooklyn.

4,0 en febrero 17, 2011

I spent a weekend at A&G in December and enjoyed the quaint and intimate atmosphere. The B and B is located in a working class area and you really get to experience the realness of Brooklyn. The kitchen is huge and accomodating and the room I stayed in was sunny and faced the front of the townhouse. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend A&G to others who are looking for urban charm.


Great Place in Brooklyn!

3,8 en septiembre 24, 2010

Came to NYC for a school visit and found this place in Brooklyn. Stayed in room #9, right next to the large and well equipped kitchen. The decor of the room was nice and the bathroom was modern and clean. I loved the gift basket that included a bottle of wine to welcome me to the city. Convieniently located between the J and the A train stations, I was able to get arround the city with ease. I would recommend this to anyone who is coming to NYC and does not want to pay the insanely high prices of lodging in the city. This is a good value for the money.


ROMM #9 IS QUITE FINE!

4,0 en julio 24, 2010

I've never seen a person's bedroom look as fung sui as room #9 and its adjacent kitchen did. From the paint on the walls to the bedding, everything matched! Ms. Anderson also left quite a stacked guest basket, which aslo included travel-sized Bath & Body Works products. There was also an alternative exit an entrace if one did not care to walk upstairs to use the main entrance. The sliding door to the bedroom was also unique.My significant other and I stayed her for a week and we internd to come again and recommend it to others. We chode to stay here as not only to an alternative to the overproced brand-name hotels near JFK, but he has relatives within Brooklyn, whom we visited. One of them came to the B&B and wants to stay in this exact room themself.


Room # 6

4,0 en julio 24, 2010

I stayed in Room # 6 at A&G for the 4th of July weekend. The room was neat with cable and Internet service like I have at home. Even compli,mentary DVDs were available. The B&B is cnvieneintly located between the local-running J train at Chauncey Street and A train stop on Ralph Avenue. With the turn-of-the-century New York building feel and its anemities, A&G Bed and Breakfast indeed makes you feel at home. i would recommend A&G to anyone looking to spend some time in NYC without spending so much money on staying at a name-brand hotel and motel, especially for a short period of time.


Good enough during volcanic ash stand still

2,0 en mayo 09, 2010

Quite pricy taking in consideration the bathroom in the hallway, far away from Manhattan and not so newly renovated house. And bring earplugs if you want to sleep at night! Do not recommend moving around after dark, the area is still suffering from violent crimes. Also the really strange; the house got cable during our stay and actually it was connected wrong and did not work at all. My husband took the informed the landlord about this, the landlord told us to contact the maintenance guy who sleeps at the house. The maintenance guy accused my husband of breaking the internet connection. finally my husband got the number to the cable company and was able to fix the internet (he is a professional in IT). The maintenance guy nor the landlord did not excuse themselves for bad behaviour or say thank you fo fixing the internet. I would not recommend this place; it is really not worth the money asked and the service is rude.


back from europe

4,2 en abril 22, 2010

I love this place.Whenever l come back to NYC I stay over at A&G.Very clean ,close by to all trains to NYC.After crazy and loud NYC you want to go to peacefull place to rest.To A&G.Thank you for a pleasent stay.


AWESOME PLACE

5 en enero 14, 2010

I stayed there a few times over the past few years. Not only is the owner very chill and accomodating, the place is pristine. Everything was well maintained and clean. You have ample privacy, even though you may be staying with others. The commute to NYC is well under 1/2hr...so for half the price of Manhattan prices, you can stay in a beautiful home! I will definitely be staying here again!!!


Annie & Grettas Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $65 - $145
  • Comentarios (17) 3,9
  • Habitaciones 12
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Tel. móvil
    1-9175926151
Arriba