Big Mill Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
218 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Piece of Heaven

4,8 en octubre 24, 2014

The family and I only got to spend one night in this wonderful place, but definitely plan on returning. Room was so inviting and welcoming and reminded me of my grandparents home. The breakfast was fantastic and Ms. Chloe was like a long lost relative who was so glad to see you. Would highly recommend a stay and I can't wait to go back!!


Our First Stay at a Bed & Breakfast was a MEMORABLE one

4,6 en junio 28, 2014

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and I must say it truly exceeded our expectations. We saw other guests but did not hear them in our room. The setting was serene offering opportunities to enjoy a quiet walk or sit near one of two lakes on the property. Though Big Mill is nestled in Williamston, NC (totally off our radar until this visit), it has so much to offer especially if you enjoy the outdoors. It truly was a get away from the hustle and bustle of life and into a setting that offered relaxation and solitude. Chloe was a very welcoming, gracious and awesome hostess. She even had a special sign welcoming all guests for the weekend. Really thought this was a nice touch. The room was great with it's own private entrance. Breakfast was served daily. Could not have asked for a better experience. We will definitely be returning in the near future! Thanks Chloe for making our first experience at a bed and breakfast a memorable one!

Respuesta del propietario

You are so great to say all these wonderful things-I thank you and so much. Folks like you are the reason I so love this job.


A Special Place

5 en junio 04, 2014

I have returned to this bed and breakfast each year because it is such a special place. Very peaceful and restful yet plenty of things to do in nearby towns.

Respuesta del propietario

And I hope to see you again next year. thanks so much for the review.


Chloe is a five star!

5 en abril 20, 2014

The room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was fabulous. The grounds are quiet and restive. Chloe is the best. She has great advice on things to do, where to eat, and is well respected in the community. We will be returning.


So much more than expected.

4,4 en abril 06, 2014

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was a fabulous weekend. My niece, sister and I had a girls' weekend here and our stay was amazing. Chloe was so friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed in was very quaint and had absolutely everything we needed. It was so peaceful and serene. In the morning we listened to the birds and at night the frogs and crickets. Staying at the Big Mill Bed and Breakfast was like going back in time to when life seemed simpler. It is a wonderful place to regain your sanity and rejuvenate your senses. I, for one, will return for another stay.


2nd Honeymoon Stay

4,2 en febrero 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Mardigras Room for our 2nd honeymoon back in December 2013. What an AWESOME room! The Innkeeper was so nice and very accommodating. Loved the tour she gave us when we first arrived, both of the house and grounds. Very hospitable. We definitely plan to go back in the near future!! Highly recommend this inn for a quiet, peaceful get-a-way.


The Best!!!

5 en enero 23, 2014

Big Mill is the best B&B! We were so delighted with our stay! My sister thinks it the best B&B we have ever stayed at in all our years of enjoying B&B's! Chloe was a perfect host and her breakfasts were wonderful yummy! We will be back soon!

Respuesta del propietario

thanks so much for the great review - we love having our women friends enjoy the country here at Big Mill. Hope to see you soon.


Beautiful and Peaceful - A slice of Heaven on Earth

5 en agosto 04, 2013

We visited Big Mill as a little escape from our busy lives - just a few days to get away. No cell phone, no laptop, no schedule. The location was beautiful and peaceful. Great places for walking and finding little treasures all around. One of our favorites was the little boat house on the lake. I love taking landscape pictures and it created a beautiful picture reflecting off the water. There were so many great views! I so loved sitting in the breezeway of the pack house just outside our door at the corn crib. The breeze and the glorious views were intoxicating. I enjoyed my Saturday morning breakfast while sitting in the breezeway watching a butterfly explore around me. The breakfast was delicious. Chloe had prepared it and left it for us the night before so that you could eat on your own schedule. So much care went into preparing these home made and locally grown breakfast items and they were delicious. The views and the peaceful feelings will stay with me for months to come. And the verse from my Bible reading that Saturday morning...."Don't you know He enjoys giving rest to those He loves?" Psalms 127:2. I can't put into words what this little "escape" did to restore my body after months of working long hard hours covering multiple positions at my workplace. As we were leaving and my husband was taking in a last view of the lake, he said "I'm still trying to figure out how to take this lake home to our farm". Needless to say we were both impressed and so thankful to Chloe and the opportunity to visit. Keep doing what you are doing Chloe - it means so much to those whose lives you touch. God Bless you and Big Mill B&B.

Respuesta del propietario

oh, thank you so much and hearing reviews like this just inspire me to keep doing this-running a B&B on my family farm and meeting such great folks. This is truly a great life.


Diamond in the Rough

4,6 en julio 29, 2013

I had never been to Williamston before, but visited recently due to a family function. This is the most fabulous place I have ever spent two nights at. The only fault that I found while there was that I had to leave. Serene country setting, lots of grounds to walk on and enjoy the nature and beauty of the surroundings. We stayyed in two different rooms, equally as beautiful with different decor. Ms Chloe is a lovely woman, kind and considerate. She goes out of her way to make this a very romantic and intimate setting. Not your typical B&B since your comings and goings are not monitored through a main entracne into a house and you do not have to attend breakfast with others that you do not know. You have your own private entrance into your suite and Ms Chloe cooks your breakfast the day before and delivers it to you so that you can enjoy it in your own surroundings at your pace. Other B&B's could learn a lot from this wonderful lady who also provides her guests with fresh flowers daily, cut from her own garden. I plan to visit again in the near future and stay in the other two rooms as well as the airstream trailer that is on the premises. Thank you Ms Chloe for making our stay very memorable.


Looking for something different

4,8 en julio 29, 2013

After one too many generic hotel rooms on a college visit tour I decided to look for a B&B as a treat - mostly for myself. The Big Mill did not disappoint. Chloe gave us a tour of the grounds before showing us to the Mardi Gras suite. We were blown away by the charm and spaciousness of the rooms. Better than the pictures can show. If you can impress a 17 year old boy then you are doing something right! We would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the area. Be sure to try one of Chloe's homemade jams.


Another outstanding visit!

5 en julio 18, 2013

Thank you Chloe for another relaxing and enjoyable stay with you. The Mardi Gras Suite was wonderful...so spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. My two days here was some wonderful down time. Spent a day touring Edenton which was a treat! See you again Chloe!


Great stay

5 en junio 21, 2013

Chloe is great, the rooms are spacious and beautiful, the beds are comfortable, the property is picturesque and calming, and the breakfast is delicious. We could not have asked for a better place to stay.


Big Smiles at Big Mill

4,6 en mayo 22, 2013

Thanks, chloe, for a lovely and personalized experience. Your attention to detail really enhanced our stay. We. enjoyed the peaceful and serene surroundings so much. Thanks too, for the oxalis The bulbs love it here.


Corn Crib room

4,4 en mayo 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights and found Chloe to be a perfect host and very knowledgeable of the area. Our room was in the old corn crib and was connected to the carriage house, which with its with a wood burning fireplace provided an awesome place to enjoy an evening.


Quaint, Peaceful and Friendly Respite....

5 en mayo 03, 2013

Chloe has a gift for hospitality. She loves this area and home and it is evident while staying there, she has put time and love into the accomodations and service she provides. She has a warm and welcoming Spirit and the Big Mill Bed & Breakfast reflects that. Inviting and wonderful place to stay! Tiffany Baker


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 en abril 29, 2013

My mother, daughter, and I spent the weekend at Big Mill B&B and had wonderful time. The Mardis Gras room is absolutely charming and was a perfect fit for the three of us. The grounds are lovely and provide lots of photo opportunities. The breakfasts were delicious and Chloe is a fantastic host. We were all sad to leave and are planning a return trip.


Perfect B&B - The stay was exactly what we needed!

5 en abril 08, 2013

We found Big Mill B&B to be a very restful and relaxing environment. The food was great, the room was beautiful (can hardly believe what it used to look like in the pictures!), and it was easy to find. We've stayed at a fair number of B&Bs over the years, but it has been at least 5 years since our most recent experience, and Big Mill was by far one of the best we've ever been at. Thanks for a great time!


Fun Friend Reunion Time

4,8 en febrero 16, 2013

Last summer one of my best friends and I stayed the night in the Pack House Room. It was so relaxing, rejuvenating, and beautiful. Ms. Chloe was professional, but real and friendly, like the kind of person you've just always known. I would love to run back to this place either for a getaway with my husband or just a personal retreat. This is a place to reflect, rest, take walks, or just be. You will be taken care of by your neighbor, Ms. Chloe.


Great place for some R&R

5 en noviembre 10, 2012

Big Mill Inn is such a great place for some R&R! It is so peaceful, relaxing and beautiful. I love that Chloe hand delivers the breakfast on a cute oval tray the night before so that you can sleep in. She is an amazing cook and the breakfast is always a delight and a ton of food! I plan to make Big Mill one of my regular retreat spots. I have absolutely no complaints about the Inn what-so-ever. Keep doing exactly what your doing Chloe!


Wonderful Time

4,8 en octubre 17, 2012

We are so happy we came upon the Big Mill B&B online. We were looking for a relaxing place where we might not only rest but could also fish for pleasure. Well we found both! Mike says it was the best fishing he'd done in years. The pond is just beautiful as well as all the grounds and gardens around the B&B. Breakfast was just heavenly. What a great cook Chloe is!! We certainly enjoyed our week and would suggest to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay to chooose Big Mill! Thanks Chloe! Mike & Debbie/Winston-Salem, NC


Big Mill Experience

5 en septiembre 07, 2012

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and really enjoyed it! The atmosphere was very romantic and the owner was extremely nice! We have returned since our honeymoon and greatly enjoyed the stay. - Brooke


Great

4,4 en agosto 31, 2012

One of the most unique B&B's we have been to. Plenty of room to roam. Close to a lot of interesting locals. The breakfast is sublime!


I've found an inner peace.

5 en agosto 27, 2012

After a rather tough day at work, I was blessed to be able to come home and be able to walk the grounds here at the Big Mill B&B. I was able to pray and collect my thought and find the inner that will let me go back to work tomorrow and face the same dragon that brought me down today. It is peaceful here, and safe. I can walk over several acres without the fear of being bothered by anyone. Upon returning to the house I found Chloe and some great conversation to continue lifting my spirits. I still have about 2 months of staying here, but I'm sure it will go far too quickly, but I hope to come back often to continue to find this same inner peace that I have found here now. Thanks Chloe, I appreciate your hospitality and friendship. This is a truly beautiful place on earth and I feel blessed to stay.

Respuesta del propietario

And these reviews make us so happy. Thank you, Janet, we just love sitting in the garden and talking to our guests who soon become friends. We even shared a blue moon.


Beautiful stay

4,6 en agosto 13, 2012

The room we stayed in was just amazing. The property is peaceful. We cannot wait to go back!


Lovely and Peaceful B&B

4,6 en agosto 11, 2012

This was only the second time I have ever visited a B&B and it was a wonderful experience. The room was so quaint and roomy. The grounds were so pretty and peaceful almost like we were in the mountains. We plan to return in the Fall!


Beautiful place to stay. Wish I could live there

5 en agosto 01, 2012

Chloe is a wonderful host. The breakfast was outstanding. We stayed one night in the packhorse suite but will definitely come back for a longer stay next time. The grounds are beautiful and so relaxing. We fished in the pond and were able to catch the evening primroses that opened right in front of you. Absolutely amazing! I have stayed in a few B&B's but this was definitely the most beautiful and relaxing place I've ever stayed. Thanks Chloe!


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast

5 en julio 22, 2012

We had a great stay at Big Mill Bed & Breakfast. The Innkeeper, Chloe, was delightful and made us feel totally comfortable the second she greeted us. The breakfast was amazing. We truly enjoyed our stay and would return anytime we are in the area.


escape to tranquility

5 en julio 20, 2012

we stayed in the Mardi Gras suite and it was a spacious and comfy suite. The lviing room and dining area were so comfortable that we wished we could double the length of our stay. The bedroom was also spacious with the double bed nicely adorned and we had a wonderful nights rest. The bathroom was quaint and charming. The roo is called the Mardi Gras, yet without the posters it lends more to a 'french ountry' look and is nicely decorated. We're looking forward to our next stay here.


Home away from home

5 en julio 04, 2012

I return to Big Mill from time to time for relaxation and sometimes for travel. This time my children (14 and 16) came and stayed with me. They were delighted to stay at the farm and very complimentary of our accommodations and food. I may have a budding inn keeper in my family. Chloe never disappoints!


Fantastic, relaxing stay

4,8 en junio 24, 2012

Fantastic, homemade breakfast all from Chloe's garden. Chloe, the innkeeper, makes you easily feel like friends and helps you out with anything you need. The rooms are very clean and the service amazing. The home, built in 1922 is a beauty and was amazing to be a part of. A great opportunity to get away, will go back!


Simply the best!!!

5 en junio 03, 2012

In May of this year, my wife and I set out for a long awaited vacation. We lodged at many B&Bs along the East Coast. Two of those nights were at the Big Mill while we toured the Outer Banks. Our suite (Mardi Gras) was actually much better than the photos depicted. We were delighted to find spacious rooms, fabulous views and great breakfast. The inn keeper (and owner) was knowledgeable of the area and made sure that our visit at both at her estate, and NC, was enjoyable. It was amazing to me the great amount effort Chloe put forth to assure our visit was just good, but GREAT. If you are considering a B&B, don’t miss this one. And bring a camera…you’ll see what I mean when you get there!


Home away from home

4,8 en mayo 09, 2012

Where to start...attention to detail was evident as soon as we walked in. The furnishing are so superior to what you find in hotels, the same quality that you would have in your own home. Chloe feeds you well, we snacked on the homemade breads & jams throughout the days! The grounds are beautiful and quiet, wonderful for a walk or just to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. Warm, friendly, quality; we will always stay with Chloe when we are in that area!


Chloe is awesome!

5 en abril 30, 2012

We only stayed one night, but would have loved to stay longer! Chloe made everything feel so personal. Our price was less expensive than the hotels we stayed in while on our trip and they didn't even compare in comfort, or charm. The breakfast was delicious! My favorites were the zucchini bread and the granola. I bought a mug there, and I love sitting on my deck in the morning, drinking my coffee and thinking about our trip. We hope to go back sometime. Thanks, Chloe!!!


Three wonderful days spent at Big Mill

4,4 en abril 17, 2012

Big Mill is all you would hope to find in a bed/breakfast. Comfortable, beautiful,well attended, peaceful.........what else could you hope for? A true find for the person, couple or family looking to get away or be close to a planned activity. Chole' is a wonderful innkeeper! Breakfasts were terrific AND she even cleans the dishes left in the sink!


Big Mill Williamston, NC- Country Feel and Worry Free

5 en abril 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the inn for a Vow Renewal package and everything exceeded our expectations. Everything had a personal touch even though we just met everyone! The location is removed from the city, but Chloe makes sure you have everything you need. We will be back to visit and stay again. We recommend it to anyone.


Refreshed

5 en abril 03, 2012

Once again Wini and I have found a "Must Stay" Bed & Breakfast! This was by far the most refreshing weekend we have had in a long time. We fished, we hiked, we toured, we watched birds, we ate excellent food, and best of all, we relaxed. You won't find a more perfect setting to gain your reposeful stature. A sudden thunderstorm did not even curtail a most joyous visit. You will not find a more gracious hostess. Getting her to share stories of her childhood on the farm is a must. We highly recommend Big Mill B&B for your next stay. We can't wait to get back to this wonderful and most peaceful setting. Thanks ,Chloe!


A Magical B&B

5 en marzo 29, 2012

Big Mill Bed & Breakfast is a magical place and has the power to restore your soul! I visited the location during a time of loss and sadness in my life and I felt the sorrow seem to mellow and lift away. I am already planning my next visit to share this wonderland with my daughter. I hope I will have many opportunities to return over the years to my "home away from home".


Time in the maradi GRAS

5 en marzo 06, 2012

What a wonderful place .......5 stars!!!! Can't wait to visit again during the summer. If you want a great place to stay that is just amazing!!!!! this is the place. An absolute for a romantic get away with that special someone.


Wonderful Stay

5 en febrero 27, 2012

Everything exceeded expectations, Great room, Beautiful landscape, Peaceful retreat my girlfriend and I desperately needed to get away from it all, Chloe was great made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived, We will definitely visit again -Shane F. Whiteville NC


Pack House suite

5 en febrero 19, 2012

We had an amazing honeymoon. Chloe had decorated our door and had a bottle of champagne and glasses waiting for us. The rooms were every bit as beautiful on-line as in real life (How often does that happen). Chloe is also an amazing cook, we are already planning our return trip.


Birders retreat

5 en febrero 03, 2012

Loved the Packing Shed............warm and homey yet elegant.........we will be back. D and D


Best Christmas Gift ever!!

5 en enero 13, 2012

Loved it!! Loved it!!! Loved it!!! If you need a getaway to relax, reconnect, and enjoy God's beauty-then this is your place. From the moment we arrived the peaceful relaxing charm of Big Mill washed over us. Almost a month after our visit we still feel energized.The breakfast was perfect. Healthly hearty and good enough to ask for the reciepes. Yum! Chloe made us feel cared for with her warm smile, attention to details and the answer to our every need or want during our stay.. Thanks Chloe, we can hardly wait for our next visit!!


Great Get Away!!

3,4 en diciembre 28, 2011

My husband and I recently celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at the Big Mill. It was a wonderful and relaxing get away. We really enjoyed the fire we built in the large stone fireplace right outside our room. The breakfast was delicious especially the morning glory bread! You should visit sometime, it is a real treat. This was our second stay and plan to return sometime again.


A Piece of Heaven

5 en diciembre 06, 2011

We cannot say enough about how much we enjoy Big Mill. The atmosphere is absolutely relaxing. Chloe, the Innkeeper, is a dynamic and very special lady. She pays such close attention to detail. Her breakfasts are fantastic and she always uses the freshest ingredients, many grown right at the Bed and Breakfast. Our son is priviledged each year to get to mistletoe hunt with Chloe. We have been making this an annual trip to spend time with my niece at ECU yet she will be leaving this year. Despite that our son said we would continue to see Chloe at least once a year.......that says it all coming from the mouth of a 13 year old. We have stayed in many B and B's and I personally rate this at the top of my list. Thanks Chloe for making each experience one to remember!!!


Best Bed and Breakfast we've ever stayed at!!!

5 en noviembre 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at Big Mill during a trip to some State Parks in Western NC, after I came across it online, and it turned out to be the most charming bed and breakfast I've ever been to by far!! Chloe is the friendliest, most helpful innkeeper and makes you feel as though you've known her for years. The rooms far exceeded my expectation. Our room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was delectable. The history of Big Mill made it that more interesting, and there are great nearby restaurants that make for a fun night out. I can't say enough good things about this place. We both instantly fell in love with it, and are now planning to bring our parents back for a summer weekend. I highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!!!


A wonderful "mini vacation".

5 en noviembre 04, 2011

We only had two nights in this lovely B&B, but brought back with us some lovely memories. Thanks Chloe for a great time.


best of the best

4,0 en octubre 28, 2011

This is the first web site we go to when planning a trip. My wife and I have now visited Big Mill 5 or 6 times as we make our seasonal trips between Florida and New Hampshire. We even go 50+ miles out of way to stay at Big Mill. It is just like coming home when we see our name on the welcome board on the front porch and enter the Mardi Gras suite which has its own entrance just to the right. The suite is tastefully decorated with a fireplaced sitting room, comfortable facing couches, a dining area ,and kitchenette. Flench doors lead to an adjacent garden area with a reflecting pool and sitting and dining table outside. The view overlooks a lake and spectacular garden across the road which belongs to the innkeepers brother. Back indoors there is another french door leading to the ample bedroom and en suite bathroom. How could you not enjoy such a spectacular setting along with the opportunity of sharing a glass of wine with the wonderful owner. We look forward to returning.


A Great Birthday Getaway

5 en octubre 16, 2011

The atmosphere is comforting, quiet, and charming. The breakfast capped a perfect stay as the granola is blended to perfection. Definitely worth a single night or a week. Big Mill B&B should be the standard for all B&Bs.


Louise & George Scott/ Tavernier, FL

5 en septiembre 27, 2011

By far the most beautiful B & B that we have ever had the pleasure of staying..! Chloe the Innkeeper was so charming and made us feel like we were family. We will return again soon to enjoy that "Southern Hospitality and graciousness. Thank Ya'll!!!!!!!!!! Louise and George


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast, Williamston, NC

5 en septiembre 26, 2011

My wife and I visit three or more bed & breakfast Inns every year. Undoubtedly this is the nicest Bed & Breakfast we have every visited. From the time we pulled into the drive to the time we had to leave, we enjoyed every minute of our stay! The large ponds and farm grounds provided a great place to explore and the open area of the barn gave a great place to hand out and enjoy a cozy fire in the fireplace. Our room was the perfect mixture of comfort with original features from the barn kept in the design. Beautiful, historic and with all the modern comforts of home! The wonderful breakfast was provided in a way that met our schedule – allowing us to sleep in late after enjoying a late night at the Carolina Country Stampede in Williamston, N.C. We already have reservations for a return visit!


great place with a country setting

4,0 en septiembre 04, 2011

The room was very spacious with comfortable beds relaxing view out the large windows, lots of privacy, delicious food, fresh homemade blueberry jam,fresh picked blueberries, homemade granola,gracious host


How to make a get-away!

4,0 en agosto 25, 2011

Chloe was a most gracious hostess. I really enjoyed all of her stories about "the farm". But the very best thing about my "get-away" was that I was still so close to home. The comfortable, relaxed atmosphere of Big Mill made me feel far from home with its unique accomodations. Without the stress of a long drive too and from this destination, I'll treat myself to this "retreat" again real soon.


Awesome adventure

4,6 en agosto 24, 2011

This was a most lovely place to vist. Cant wait to visit again. Ms. Chloe and her staff were wonderful. Would highly recommend.


LOVE Big Mill!

5 en agosto 18, 2011

We could not have been happier with our stay at Big Mill. Everything was perfect from Chloe to the food to the room to the grounds. We loved every minute of our vacation and my boyfriend even proposed by the lake!! We will definitely be coming back :)


Very Pleasant Stay

5 en agosto 17, 2011

The homemade granola and yogurt, the beautiful fruit dishes and the egg dishes were all excellent! The room exceeded our expectations and was nicely decorated, a great getaway for our anniversary!


What a lucky find!

5 en agosto 15, 2011

My husband and I decided to use a Smartbox reward card for an overnight stay at Big Mill to celebrate our first anniversary. The house was a sweet family property that had obviously been well kept and very creatively converted into a B&B with tastefully themed, homey rooms. The property itself was a breath of fresh air -- quiet neighborhood, lovely gardens, hammocks, outdoor tables and chairs, and a small pond made for a relaxing walk around. Chloe is so friendly and accommodating -- not to mention she makes the most wonderful breakfasts! We also ordered a massage through the B&B with a couple who makes house calls and had a couple's massage right in our room. This place was a serendipitous find and we'd certainly make a return visit!


Big Mill B&B

5 en agosto 08, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Big Mill. Attention to detail, impeccable premises & service are a characteristic of Chloe. We plan to go back sometime soon. A+ to Big Mill & to Chloe Tuttle.


Big Mill B&B

4,6 en agosto 02, 2011

This was the most relaxing time. Lovely home away from home. Delicious filling breakfast. Gracious host. All the comforts of home, yet peace and quiet!


Relaxing weekend combined with business

5 en agosto 01, 2011

Breakfast food excellent! Fresh fruit & homemade blueberry jam/preserves and quiche... clean, comfortable, well-designed rooms... friendly hostess! Loved it!


The Three Rs

5 en julio 26, 2011

I came to Big Mill B&B seeking rest, relaxation, and renewal. During my six-day stay, I found all three Rs in the beautiful pastoral setting of lakes, gardens, and grounds, all of which were visible whether inside or outside my well-appointed suite. Thanks, Chloe. I'll be back soon.


What a beautiful weekend!

5 en julio 25, 2011

Chloe made us feel like family. We so enjoyed the food, accommodations & family atmosphere. Lovely weekend. Will definitely stay again soon.


How ya gonna keep them down on the farm after they've seen Chloe?

4,6 en julio 25, 2011

A rural and peaceful setting, yet classy with a touce of rustic charm. Comfortable and serence, our room offered beautiful views of the family property and peaceful surroundings with modern and technical ammenities. The Big Mill has both artistic and rustic allure with a hostess of talent and charm. My third stay ever at a B&B and this was a unique and restful visit...an experience worth trying more than once.


Big Mill is a very special place

5 en julio 25, 2011

What a lovely visit to Big Mill B&B. We were given a gift card, and choose this location out of a catalog and on a website. WOW - did we hit the jackpot! A beautiful setting; incredible accommodations; the breakfast was just perfect, with special recipes and fruits grown on the property. And then there's Chloe, the owner .... such fun, so interesting ..... she's thought of everything to make your stay the best it could be. Thank you!!!!


Oh my, Wonderful!

5 en julio 19, 2011

One of the most enjoyable places I've ever stayed. This includes international travel as well as others. It was if emery anticipated every need without asking. Truly a refreshing experience.


Peaceful

5 en julio 16, 2011

What a concept Chloe Tuttle had when she created this spectacular Bed and Breakfast. My husband and I were so impressed with the peaceful setting. We were greeted with chirping, obviously happy, birds each time we entered and left our "Corn Crib" suite. We were born and raised in the South ourselves (just a couple of counties over, as a matter of fact), and were in our element with the tobacco fields on one side of us, and barns behind our "barn," a grapevine, a pond (or lake, fishing hole, etc.), and vegetables and fruit grown on the grounds. Felt as if we had taken a step or two back in time where things were so simple. Our dining experience was a fabulous breakfast made with the fruits and vegetables grown here. We did not take advantage of the spa but will do so on our next visit - hopefully in the winter time - and we can sit by the outdoor fireplace and talk about old times as well. Vacations are wonderful, but it is always great to get home; however, I can say that I was in no hurry to leave this idyllic place - and was rather sad. Thanks Chloe!


Enjoyed our stay

4,0 en julio 09, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was perfect - completely relaxing and in a beautiful location. Chloe takes great care of you!


Two days at Big Mill

5 en julio 06, 2011

Great attention to detail: fresh orange juice, three kinds of coffee, needle, thread and bandaids. Lots of books and magazines. The rooms were immaculate and nicely decorated. Top quality linens and huge homemade breakfast. You won't be disappointed.


Big Mill Means Big Value for R&R Seekers

4,0 en junio 29, 2011

We work in the hospitality industry, and are traditionally not big fans of traditional B&B's because when we go on vacation, we want a break from the social interaction that many B&B's require (i.e. dining together at breakfast, being friendly with other guests). That's why Big Mill Inn and innkeeper Chloe's brilliant set-up work perfectly for us. The rooms have private entrances (most with private terraces or outdoor space) and great kitchenettes for eat-in dining. Chloe delivers breakfast to our room the evening before. It keeps in the fridge and we can enjoy it the next morning at our leisure in total privacy. The farm is a quiet oasis in the middle of the North Carolina countryside. Cell phone service is spotty (no service in our room) and there's not much to do except sleep in the hammock, watch the flowers grow, canoe in the nearby lake or go for a bike ride. It's heaven! If you're looking for comfortable respite in the Carolina countryside, I can't think of any place better than Big Mill Inn. Here a few of the touches we appreciate most: Chloe's sandwich board with a personal greeting when we arrive Chloe's homemade jams which are a part of every breakfast Fresh flowers from the garden in our room Line-dryed sheets which smell fantastic! Total privacy. Comfy hammocks. A great value for a comfortable, charming, well appointed room.


Our stay at big Mill

5 en junio 28, 2011

Our stay was a delight. From the bird watching to walks on the flowering grouds we were refreshed. Chloe's breakfast are wonderful and she's the picture of hospitality.


Grand Time, Again

5 en mayo 25, 2011

We made a return visit to the Big Mill Bed and Breakfast last week. Our stay was picture perfect. Chloe's delicious, home made breakfasts are worth the trip. Nothing plain and ordinary here. Quiet reflection and gentle southern ways are highlights of our stay. Great ammenities and beautiful facilities. Don't miss a chance to enjoy this unique and outstanding experience. Ellen and Harry Girvin--Newburgh, Indiana


Relaxation galore & a great launchpad to tour the eastern part of NC

4,6 en mayo 23, 2011

Big Mill B&B was really quiet and relaxing. I think the hammock was my favorite place on the property! Chloe is a great hostess and provides wonderfully nutritious and delicious morning meals. It was really great to get a healthy start! She also happily accommodated dietary restrictions. It was a true joy to relax in a place dripping with country southern charm! This was our first time to a B&B, so an added value was the local information provided by Chloe. She knows all the local stuff as well as the best places to eat and get seafood. This was truly an added benefit! LOCATION, LOCATION, Location this B&B is a great launch pad to see the eastern part of NC. Everything on the east coast of NC is a day trip. We had a great time, thanks to Chloe and staff!


Great first B&B experience~

5 en abril 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Pack House Suite of this B&B, and it was our first time at a B&B. We absolutely loved it! Chloe, the innkeeper, was nothing but gracious and hospitable, and gave us directions to numerous quaint little places around town.


Cozy Bed and Breakfast

3,2 en marzo 11, 2011

Chloe was a great hostess. She was very welcoming and informative. We were very pleased with the cozy room, but we expected the breakfast to receive more emphasis. Overall, we certainly recommend Big Mill.


The Perfect Escape

5 en marzo 07, 2011

Big Mill is a charming an wonderful escape from the rest of the world. A romantic get~away with your lover; or if you just need to find strength in solitude, Big Mill is ideal! Peaceful country side and fresh air ~ beautiful property full of God's handy work. The stars appear close enough to touch on a clear night, sounds of nature, crickets & frogs will sing you to sleep ~ it's great! Chloe the Inn keeper is an instant friend, you will feel like you have known her you entire life and she is a great cook also, breakfast is a tasty highlight, wonderful breads, jams, jellies and the best potato crust quiche ~ fresh fruit, milk and orange juice ~ it's delicious! Once you have stayed at the Big Mill you will have to come back. It matters not what the nature of my visit is at the Big Mill; I'm never ready to leave. I'm convinced the Big Mill is a pinch of heaven on earth ~ simple, clean and relaxed living. I can't wait to return!


Delightful, relaxing oasis of southern charm

5 en febrero 06, 2011

Big Mill Inn is truly an oasis in the midst of rural N.C. The Packhouse Suite is comfortable, spacious and so creatively but tastefully decorated. What's not to like?..the wonderful view of the ponds, bridges and long needle pines, the birds singing or the lulling sound of rainfall on the tin roof, the awesome breakfasts...best of all..the welcoming hospitality of the Innkeeper.


Warm & Welcoming Oasis

5 en enero 30, 2011

This is absolutely one of our most favorite B&Bs ever. The Pack House room is now our favorite here, huge and ever so inviting. Chloe Tuttle is delightful to know, it's as if we've known her forever!


Big Mill B&B

5 en octubre 17, 2010

Lots of special touches. Peace & quiet. Chloe is terrific!


Anniversary wow

5 en octubre 11, 2010

We had a delightful time. Everything was so beautiful and well-done. Our 20th wedding anniversary was perfect. Thanks Chloe!


Nothing Finer

5 en septiembre 10, 2010

All of the things you've heard are true or better. A real charmer through and through.


Wonderfully Relaxing!

5 en agosto 16, 2010

We thoroughly enjoed our recent stay at Big Mill's Packhouse Suite. Chloe is so hospitable and everything exceeded our expectations. Wonderful breakfast, soft bed, peaceful surroundings and great views. Did not want to leave! Will return again.


Great Stay

5 en agosto 12, 2010

This place is beautiful, very romantic. The innkeepers is so sweet and does a great job. Breakfast was delicious. We will absolutely be back!


Great for Anyone!

5 en agosto 05, 2010

1st of all, Chloe is a wonderful innkeeper. She made her home feel like our home and made sure our 3 year old felt the same way! Very family friendly and if it were just my husband and I, it would be very romantic. We loved our stay.


Welcome Respite

5 en julio 29, 2010

Charming, friendly, fun, comfortable and quiet respite from city life. A plus!


A Welcome Respite!

5 en julio 28, 2010

Authentic and welcoming - everything about Big Mill was about giving us our breathing space and true country quiet. Hummingbirds, butterflies, dragonflies, and space to laugh and make memories with my sister. Breakfast was a perfect combination of fruits, fresh jams & muffins, melt-in-your-mouth quiche, coffee,and ice cold juice and milk. The rooms extended their welcome with quilts and big comfy beds, bright tiles and french curtains. Two private entrances to our suite included one opening onto a patio with table, chairs and a wonderful swing! Flowers, orchard, grape vines...a perfect escape!


Great Weekend Retreat!

4,4 en junio 29, 2010

We enjoyed a very relaxing weekend in the Packhouse Suite. This rural retreat on an established farm was filled with the sights and sounds of nature in early summer- nesting barn swallows, ruby-throated hummingbirds, and dragonflies. Native to the area, Chloe is also an experienced innkeeper who pays attention to the little details that make B&Bs so unique - from homemade jam, to pillow-topped mattresses, to displaying current issues of magazines on the coffee table - she makes you fell "at home." A must-visit inn when you are looking for a quiet and relaxing weekend in Eastern NC.


Big Mill B&B

5 en junio 21, 2010

I cannot imagine a more wonderfully peaceful, restful setting for a B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed strolling the grounds, sitting by the pond to read, lingering to smell the beautiful flowers. Lovely room, luxurious bedding and towels, but Chloe, you make it all delightful! Thanks so much for your exceptional hospitality!


Blissfully quiet

4,8 en junio 14, 2010

My stay occured after several days at a hectic whirlwind family wedding at the Outer Banks. I couldn't have done better to decompress and enjoy blissful quietude. The lovely grounds, my private little apartment complete with everything I could possibly need, and a generously portioned breakfast delivered in the evening, so that a part of it became my dinner. What more could I desire? I curled up with a book and didn't leave my nook until check out. Ahhhhhhh!


We had a fabulous time

4,8 en abril 24, 2010

We had a wonderful 2 nights at Big Mill. Our room was clean and cozy, the breakfast was not only scrumptious it was beautifully presented, and the dinner we had catered was beyond what I had hoped for. I would definately return, and hope to have an opportunity to do so before long.


Refreshing, Relaxing and Really Special!

5 en abril 21, 2010

If you want a fancy, fluffy, and frilly B&B, keep on huntin' .......but if you are out for a pleasant, peaceful, and private B&B, then you should visit Big Mill. Cordial Chloe makes the perfect hostess and the grounds are lovely. The old farm buildings remind you of a simpler time and the packhouse suite was spacious and comfortable. Loved waking up to the birds chirping and singing outside the window. Helped me count my blessings.


Big Mill Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en abril 16, 2010

Decor - beautiful. Clean and friendly. Quiet and soothing to a tired, stressed mind. Peaceful! Good - excellent!


Y'All Come Back

4,4 en abril 07, 2010

Indeed we will go back. The setting is beautiful- inside and out. Innkeeper, Chkoe Tuttle, has elevated Southern hospitality to an artform. Guests are made to feel so welcome and relaxed, that they could almost believe they are `at home'. It is the perfect balance of personal interaction and personal space.


IBX, B&B, birds... beer

3,4 en marzo 29, 2010

After a day catching stripers on the Roanoke River, my son and I sat down to relax at Chloe's Cafe for chickadees. An hour and two beers later, we had 20 species including: pileated woodpeckers, brawn thrashers, bluebirds and Carolina wren.


Chloe is Wonderful!

4,2 en marzo 23, 2010

The best thing about this B&B is the owner, Chloe Tuttle. She anticipated my every need adn want, and made me feel right at home. The biggest drawback to this inn is that there isn't much to do in the area.


B&B Extraordinaire!

4,4 en marzo 10, 2010

Lovely, quiet getaway to transform our busy lives into personal reflection and appreciation.


Big Mill Bed and Breakfast

5 en marzo 05, 2010

Chloe's hospitality was superb. I thoroughly enjoyed the Mardi Gras suite for 3 nights - it was so comfortable for me while on business. Breakfasts were scruptious!


Big Mill has a Big Welcome

5 en marzo 04, 2010

Chloe, the innkeeper, is wonderful. The charm and ambiance are because of her love for the property and her family history with the Inn. We'll go back soon, since I have business in the area.


B&B Stay

5 en marzo 04, 2010

It was great. Good service, clean room, nicely decorated. Host made me feel welcome.


Rest and Relaxation Accomplished

5 en febrero 26, 2010

Leaving our young boys is a hard thing to do, and alone time does not happen often. However, I don't think I have ever been more relaxed than what I was here at Big Mill. Chloe is an exceptional innkeeper and made my husband and I feel more than welcome!


A wonderful stay

4,8 en febrero 02, 2010

I could not have asked for a better experience and accomodation. Roomy, beautifully appointed, amenities immaculate, friendly/gracious innkeeper. Stay here!


Exceptional

5 en enero 13, 2010

This is my favorite bed & breakfast. Very spacious, decorated beautifully. Chole was very gracious.


We Wouldn't Change a Thing!

5 en diciembre 11, 2009

This was our second visit to Big Mill. That says a lot right there! Chloe is so hospitable, the grounds are so beautiful and serene and the food she prepares is delicious. Our suite was WONDERFUL....very pleasing and comfortable. We wouldn't change a thing!


Big Mill September stay

4,4 en noviembre 08, 2009

Great B&B on a working farm. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was great Chloe the innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. We'd go back again.


Great southern destination retreat

5 en noviembre 01, 2009

This was a real treat, it's tucked away in the woods away from heavy traffic and its very quiet at night. The proprietor is very caring and open to her guests and makes the whole experience wholly enjoyable. You can tell she really enjoys this business... Rooms are very well furnished with antique/modern blend that works well...


Green Acres!

5 en octubre 28, 2009

Big Mill is a beautiful, quiet, serene & green (i.e. Earth-friendly) respite in eastern NC. The rooms are cozy, the food delicious, and the innkeeper Chloe is fabulous.


Service fit for a queen!

5 en octubre 27, 2009

We love Big Mill. The rooms are quaint, beautiful, spotless. the grounds are beautiful, quiet, peaceful. the food is marvelous. Chloe, the owner, is a wonderful hostess. We look forward to our next visit.


Never disappointed!

4,0 en octubre 14, 2009

I brought friends, their first time, they loved Big Mill and will be back!


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast

5 en octubre 05, 2009

Loved walking the grounds of this 200 acre plus farm. Chloe is fantastic. The "cat" -- Moses runs the place. Can't wait to stay there again.


Country Gettaway

4,0 en septiembre 29, 2009

This is the place. No one would ever where you are at. You have privacyand luxury in one. The host meets every need to satisy you. Chlow was a charm to meet.


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast

4,0 en septiembre 23, 2009

Exceeded my expectations.


Dear Chloe,

5 en septiembre 22, 2009

Thank you so much for everything! You have such a beautiful place. We will be back for sure! We were going to write on the paddles, but there wasn't enough room


Perfect 25th Wedding Anniversary Here

4,0 en septiembre 16, 2009

We booked the pack house suite and arrived early with pre-arranged early check-in... All was ready and gorgeous - every detail thought of by Chloe and the property is definitely a slice of heaven as reviewers have described! A wonderful place to exhale. We had a couples massage in our suite and then catered dinner outside under the stars on the patio at our suite! All timely and nice! Breakfast is wonderful since you do in our own room in your own timeframe. Awesome, homemade banana bread, homemade fig preserves, awesome quiche, fruit skewers, homemade granola mix - just perfect! We had a great anniversary there and would go back in a minute! From Wake Forest, NC area it is a nice 1.5 hour drive!


Amazing!

5 en agosto 20, 2009

Big Mill is beyond outstanding and amazing. I could live here! Chloe is the best at what she does and keeps it all gorgeous and immaculate. Countryside living at its best. You cannot beat the value. 2 years in a row.


Absolutely Splendid!

5 en agosto 19, 2009

Splendid! Absolutely Splendid! When we think of rest and relaxation we will remember Big Mill. A perfect place for a getaway. Trust us--you will love it! Tim & Karen 8/09

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks, Tim and Karen, for the kind accolades. :) We hope to see you all again when you head to New Bern to visit your folks. Chloe


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast

4,6 en agosto 13, 2009

What a romantic spot for our first anniversary! The Corn Crib has such charm, and the grounds are breathtaking. Such a nice change from our New York pace!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks, J & J!!! We hope to see you all back south on your 2nd anniversary. :)


a unique place

3,0 en agosto 10, 2009

Being raised on a farm, I was anxious to see how a barn could be used as guest rooms. Chloe has done a wonderful job with the inn. Her meals are outstanding. She is a very friendly host.


What a lovely stay!

5 en julio 16, 2009

From the moment of our arrival, Chloe was nothing but welcoming as we toured her wonderful space- very pleased! We'll be back! :)


Wonderful stay

5 en julio 15, 2009

The farm is a beautiful place to stay and the rooms in the transformed outer buildings are decorated so beautifully while at the same time very cozy and comfortable. Chloe is a wonderful, welcoming hostess with a great sense of humor. The food she made was outstanding. the whole place had a very peaceful and nurturing feeling. We look forward to going back!


The best ever

5 en junio 30, 2009

Warm, friendly, inviting, relaxing. Beautifully campus and delicious food. The best is our new friend Chloe, the owner! We will be frequent visitors!


Peace in the country

5 en junio 18, 2009

There's peace in the country at Big Mill....200 acres of peace and tranquility. A quiet place to escape the pressures of life and recharge your batteries. Beautiful accommodations, excellent staff. Come see for yourself! :)


so unique!

5 en junio 03, 2009

We felt like we were staying in a country inn. The decor was wonderful and Chloe, the owner, was so friendly and very accommodating . I wish we could have stayed longer.


Outstanding B&B for Any Occasion

5 en junio 02, 2009

Chloe's attention to detail and tremendously warm hospitality made our three day , two night stay a very relaxing and enjoyable time. We spent a great time taking pictures of the sprawling grounds the B&B sits on. Thanks for making our time so special!! James and Emily


Great Place

4,8 en mayo 20, 2009

Third visit, lovely large rooms, relaxed atmosphere, great location for nature, grounds beautiful, quiet. Chloe, the hostess, is great!


Big Mill Review

5 en mayo 13, 2009

Big Mill bed and breakfast is quite simply good for the soul. The grounds are so beautiful and the hospitality is unsurpassed. The perfect place to slow down from the hustle bustle of life and regroup. We love Chloe!


Big Mill

5 en mayo 08, 2009

I don't see how anyone would not enjoy a stay at the Big Mill B&B. Quiet country setting and a very romantic get away.


Big Mill B&B became the destination!

5 en mayo 07, 2009

We reserved a suite at Big Mill for a weekend cycling retreat nearby. We found the accommodations so exuisite that it was difficult to leave! We'll definately come back, with no other plans but to simply enjoy Chloe and hospitality and the beautiful grounds.


Exceptional 5 stars plus :) !

5 en mayo 07, 2009

This is the most relaxing and serene place we have ever been-CHloe is a gem!! She goes way above and beyond to give excellent service.


Relaxing elegance

4,6 en abril 15, 2009

Our stay at the Big Mill was relaxing, comfortable, and luxurious, without being stuffy. Chloe is a great hostess...and cook!


The quiet of the country

4,4 en abril 09, 2009

The farm was wonderfully charming with beautiful views of forest, lakes, and fields. Lots of personality fill the corn crib room and with the extra bonus of a fireplace in the barn, it doesn't get more relaxing and satisfying than that!


nice stay

4,0 en marzo 27, 2009

nice stay


A Wonderful Stay

5 en marzo 22, 2009

My husband & I so enjoyed this peaceful, country B&B. Chloe is a wonderul hostess ! The setting is very relaxing. The rooms are charming. We would love to return...


Our experience at the Big Mill

5 en marzo 05, 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Big Mill for 3 nights the first week of March 2009. We stayed in the "Corn Crib" room. It was just beautiful!! It was very cozy, we loved the idea of the outside portion has a fireplace. We roasted hot dogs over the fire. That was a cool experience. Chloe would bring breakfast to your room the evening before. That was nice. You could sleep in. You didn't have to get up a certain time to eat breakfast, you ate on your own time. The property is beautiful also. You can walk across the street & check out some of the old barns, they had a gazebo, & a beautiful lake. We will definitley be back, next year for our 10 year anniversary. We have stayed at 4 other BNB's, the Big Mill if by far the best! Chloe makes you feel so at home & welcoming. It was just wonderful!!!


5 star

5 en enero 28, 2009

Everything was 5 stars- excellent service, beautiful room, lovely breakfast, and delightful area.


Fabulous B&B; wanted to stay forever!

5 en enero 13, 2009

Big Mill had been an oasis but the 1st time there after 12 1/12 hr drive from Bradenton, and our final destination in Baltimore. Chloe, the innkeeper, is soooo very warm and welcoming as if we have known her forever!!!


Big Mill

5 en enero 12, 2009

It was a wonderful anniversary getaway! Quiet and attention to details were exactly what we needed to feel 'pampered'!


Big Mill

4,0 en enero 12, 2009

nice stay


A Wonderful Getaway

4,6 en enero 08, 2009

Even though I live only 30 minutes away, staying here was like a vacation on a secluded island. It was so peaceful. The innkeeper was attentive to all my needs. The country decor was beautiful. My only complaints were that I wish the blinds in the living room allowed a little more privacy and quiche' (although different kinds) was not served on both mornings of my stay. Will I return? Yes...yes...and yes! I am already planning my next vacation.


De-stress!

4,8 en diciembre 18, 2008

Great place to shed stress of modern urban living. Attended farm fair at agriculture center and walked to Jenkins Hole.


FANTASTIC

5 en diciembre 03, 2008

Fantastic, beautiful, quiet location, good property, with nice pond and wildlife to watch. Such nice respite from the hustle and impersonal nature of a hotel.


Chloe-everything was absolute perfection!

5 en diciembre 03, 2008

Your place is amazingly beautiful and serene...I wish we could stay longer! hopefully my husband and I can return to visit in the future.


relaxing and very nice

3,4 en noviembre 25, 2008

hope to return to try other rooms/suites. Five stars! Chloe was a wonderful hostess!


Excellent service :)

4,4 en noviembre 21, 2008

Enjoyed the organic and fresh foods. Have made reservations to stay here 3 more times in the next few months.


beyond amazing!

5 en noviembre 03, 2008

We wanted to get away together to relax and enjoy some quiet time. This was to be our baby-moon. Big Mill was even better than we expected. Gorgeous room, excellent food, and the grounds were breath taking. It was private and romantic. We had a wonderful time!


Big Mill

5 en octubre 24, 2008

wonderful service, great surroundings. comfy and cozy rooms. food is good as well. hostess is very helpful


Big mill

4,2 en octubre 23, 2008

good food, beautiful grounds, friendly people, what more could you want?


Quiet Slice of Paradise

4,4 en octubre 14, 2008

Big Mill B&B was a lovely, relaxing getaway. The decoration of the room shows the innkeeper's artistic flare, and everything was extremely comfortable. We'll definitely be back!


A Great Place to Stay

5 en octubre 14, 2008

Everything was wonderful


Big Mill B&B - A work of art

5 en octubre 02, 2008

Chloe Tuttle is an artist, working with brick, soil, and spirit to create instant hospitality and peace. Her yard provides beauty, delightful, amusing surprises (like a bright metal lizard in a tree) and delicious food. She is a pleasure to talk with and a treasure to know - and has created surroundings to match.


Quiet Fun

4,8 en agosto 24, 2008

My husband booked us in this B & B for my birthday in May '08. It was a nice surprise and just the relaxation we needed!We went to NC to canvass for Obama in Greenville. Chloe is excellent at making you feel at home and most of all she prepared breakfast and snacks for me and I have many food allergies- it was all very yummy! Eat at the local oyster place- Sunnyside Oysters- it was great fun too! THANKS CLHOE!


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast

4,8 en agosto 19, 2008

An Absolut Hidden Treasure!


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast

4,0 en agosto 12, 2008

Wonderful stay!


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast

3,8 en agosto 11, 2008

Satisfied and more. Beautiful setting, marvelous rooms, knowledgable hostess abd peaceful oh, so peaceful.


A trasure, restored.

5 en agosto 07, 2008

Big Mill is truly a treasure. From the lodgings, supremely clean and thoroughly authentic, to the organic breakfast, everything about Big Mill gorgeous and delicious. A restored family homeplace, this is one of my top 5 favorite B and B's ever.


Authentic B&B

5 en agosto 04, 2008

We rented two bedrooms with a large common living area and kitchenette for two adults and two kids. Worked perfectly. spacious, clean, home cooked quiche, blueberries, picked fresh.


Best B&B ever

5 en julio 27, 2008

I'm not usually a big fan of B&Bs, but this one was stellar. The location, the rooms, the price, and the food were all amazing. To make matters better, the innkeeper, Chloe, was wonderful.


Our 1st Anniversary

5 en julio 17, 2008

We had the most beautiful anniversary met my husband had the most romantic dinner that I had set up through Chloe under the grape vine. The food was out of this world. The hospitality was excellent being in the country again, smell the fresh air. we are going back. If you love the country go here.


Charming and Elegant!

5 en julio 12, 2008

I had never heard of Wilmington, North Carolina. Now this town is one of my husband's and my favorite vacation destinations. #1 because of Big Mill and the lovely rustic property that it sits on. #2 because of the fabulous innkeeper Chole. #3 because of the scenic drive to the Outer Banks beaches. This B&B is not to be missed! Trinia Philadelphia, PA


Clean, quiet, and Green!

5 en julio 11, 2008

Big Mill B&B was just what we needed in terms of a weekend retreat. The grounds are absolutely beautiful; trees, two ponds, and plenty of old barns and lean-tos all made this place picturesque. Chloe was a most gracious host, and her environmental policy is a refreshing and responsible approach to reducing, reusing, and recycling. The food was superb, as well, and each morning we had quiche, granola, and fresh fruit to last us the day. We stayed in the Corn Crib, a small room out "in the barn," and loved it so much we have already made plans to return for our next vacation! Highly recommended. Thanks, Chloe!


Big Mill

5 en julio 03, 2008

We had a wonderful time. The B&B is beautiful and we'll tell everyone we know about it! Thank you!


Our Honeymoon

5 en julio 03, 2008

My husband and I found Big Mill by chance online, while making our honeymoon arangements. If you are looking for a getaway, you've found it. Big Mill will exceed all your expectations. It's Outstanding!My husband and I arrived sunday night, and due to bad weather, it was quite late. Chloe was waiting up for us nonetheless. She showed us to our room, which was lit up wine bottles laced with white lights and tea candles. Homemade quiches for the next mornings breakfast was in the fridge, along with champagne on ice, fresh fruit and plenty more. Fresh squeezed orange juice and milk were adorned in the fridge also. We had homemade cranberry almond biscotti's that are to die for! We also had our choice of coffee, which was wonderful for me, as I drink it religiously. We were able to chose from Starbucks House Blend, 8 O'clock coffee and Plesant Morning Buzz, from Whole Foods :) (my fav) Not only was the breakfast more than enough, it was the best breakfasts' we've ever tasted. With a different variety each morning, Chloe kept us guessing which delicious treat would be next. Chloe's personality and generousity, matched with style and relaxation, makes Big Mill Bed and Breakfast the Best of the Best! Thanks Chloe!

Respuesta del propietario

And you all were just so special...the other guests loved you too! We just want to make sure that we see you on each anniversary. What a treat to meet you. Glad to know you made it home safely over the mountains!


Park-like setting

5 en julio 02, 2008

I understand how well-traveled Chloe could return home to this farm! I'm a city girl who can imagine - even if briefly - living in this amazing environment, surrounded by plants and statues. The spacious suite, delicious breakfast, warm welcome make for a perfect, relaxing stay.


what a gem!!

4,6 en junio 16, 2008

outstanding inn with beautiful grounds to roam. rooms were wonderful, so beautifully done. owner was so nice and handled our needs. only suggestion would be to have bottled water in rooms for guests. loved the breakfast!!


Wonderful.

4,4 en junio 15, 2008

My boyfriend (four years) and I came to stay at Big Mill for our anniversary and first visit to a B&B. My only regret is that we couldn't spend more time there and stay two nights. I read the reviews on here before we went, and I agree with all positive comments. We were lucky the weather was perfect in the evening, allowing us to fish (him) and read in a chair (me) and wander the grounds. For the fishermen, or fishermen's wives, my boyfriend is an avid bass fisherman and caught several nice bass in the larger pond with little effort. We stayed in the Corn Crib Room, which we loved. Being able to have breakfast whenever you wanted was really nice. I encourage anyone who likes to wander outdoors, fish, or rest in a really well-furnished room to visit this B&B. I hope we can return soon.


Great stay!

5 en junio 10, 2008

We loved it. Beautiful suite, beautiful grounds, delicious food, & great hospitality. And an amazing price. It doesn't get much better than this.


fabulous place to stay

5 en junio 04, 2008

the setting is beautiful,out in the country. the suites exceed expectations and our host was delightful. big mill b&b is a must stay!


Peace & Tranquility & Beauty

5 en junio 02, 2008

The instant we arrived, I felt the most wonderful sense of calm. I could sense the relaxation throughout my body. Chole is a great innkeeper! This a great inn!


Big Mill B&B

5 en junio 02, 2008

This B&B is the epitome of how a B&B should be ran. It is a pure excellence.


The Cash's 8th Wedding Anniversary Stay

5 en mayo 27, 2008

We arrived early to receive a VERY warm welcome by Chloe who was hard at work in her kitchen with her cute chef pants on, which certainly emulated her personality. She gave us a full tour of the grounds including the romantic dinner spot under the grape vine that is lit by white Christmas lights so delicately entwined in the vines. We enjoyed a nice relaxing swing in one of the double hammocks carefully placed under a very large, and I might add old, Hickory tree. We caught several fish in the pond, three were large enough to keep, so we asked if we could cook them, and of course, Chloe was happy to help, even though she herself does not like anything related to fish! The first night we stayed in The Abaco room which was very nice for someone looking for a short stay or if you don't mind the smaller quarters. We moved into the Mardi Gras room on our second night, it is much larger. We greatly enjoyed our stay in this very fun themed room. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking to relax.


Great time!

4,8 en mayo 19, 2008

Chloe was very nice and let us know everything the inn had to offer when we got there. She also gave us a list and review of places we could go to in town for dinner. She was easy to reach if we had any questions, but also gave us our privacy as well.


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast

4,6 en abril 29, 2008

Staying at Big Mill ws honestly the best travel experience I've had. Chloe is a kind, talented and caring lady.


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast: Farmhouse Elegance

4,0 en abril 24, 2008

Our stays at Chloe Tuttle's Big Mill B&B are always delightful. The grounds, with rolling greens and fishing ponds, soothe the eye. The rooms are cozy, comfortable, spacious and beautifully decorated in relaxed, artful style. And Chloe's full, homemade, gourmet breakfasts, delivered the evening before and easily warmed up at out leisure in the room the next morning, are fresh, healthy and delicious. Her varieties of quiches with potato crusts are are creamy and flavorful. We relish the seasonal fruit, gourmet coffees and tes, rich milk, juices, cookies(e.g., cranberry-almond biscotti), and breads (e.g., orange-cranberry with whole oats). Chloe is an innkeeper par excellance. Her comforting touches are everywhere, and her cheerful, energetic presence wams the heart.


outstanding

4,8 en abril 17, 2008

outstanding


Lovely & Quiet Location

4,4 en abril 16, 2008

Great hostess, unique décor. Gardenside B&B, master-crafted “Mardi Gras” themed room, creative bottle lights, fresh flowers (from poinsettias to camellias), catered gourmet dinner, WAY more than “continental” breakfast.


Great place!

4,2 en abril 16, 2008

I was extremely satisfied with the value of the Big Mill B&B, and pleasanlty suprised by the size of our room. I would like to have had a sit down breakfast, but the experience was still positive.


Big Mill

4,6 en abril 14, 2008

We had a wonderful weekend at Big Mill!


come for a stay, make a new friend

5 en abril 02, 2008

I had the honor of spending about 2 months staying at the B & B and it was a wonderful experience. Chloe and Susan C. were so kind, welcoming and were genuinely good people. You won't regret for a second staying at this place. I have many happy memories.


A wonderful evening with Chloe

5 en febrero 13, 2008

It has been a few years since my last stay at Big Mill. What a surprise to see it complete, well, when Chloe is involved there will always be one more unique addition to an already one of a kind place. Big Mill is so welcoming and quiet. There is a serenity there that I have never experienced anywhere. The moment you are greeted by Chloe, you know she is truly excited to see you. Once you meet Chloe, you know that is just Chloe. The accommodations are wonderful. We were lucky enough to have been given the suite. We even forgot to get dinner. A very special place, where you will be taken back to a time when things were not so hurried. Walk around the grounds and enjoy the farm setting that will have you mind thinking of how it used to be 50 + years ago. Then return to the present and hook up your PC to the internet and learn about the history of eastern North Carolina. But if you really want the real history, sit down with Chloe and listen to the fantastic and entertaining stories that only she can tell. She can tell you what it was like to work a farm and take produce to market. Staying at Big Mill is a journey that you have never been on. Thanks for a wonderful visit Chloe.


WOW!

5 en enero 26, 2008

What a place! What an innkeeper! This is my favorite place to be away from home. Chloe bills her breakfasts as "continental", however,they are no coffee and roll! Every night Chloe delivers breakfasts of homemade quiches,fruit,yogurt,juice and bread/english muffins, or whatever is in her pantry, with homemade jam. Coffee is in the rooms ready for brewing. All one has to do is microwave, toast and brew at one's own convenience in the morning. This is a fabulous place run by an inkeeper extraordinaire! We're going back!


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast

4,6 en enero 24, 2008

Lovely - great value, wonderful atmosphere.


Chloe's Place

5 en enero 10, 2008

This is our second trip there, and we hope to make more trips in the future. A great place to go for rest and relaxation. Chloe is a fantastic innkeeper.


Big Mill.

5 en diciembre 14, 2007

Absolutely one of the best b&b's we've ever stayed in. Welcoming host, beautiful rooms, great breakfast served privately in your room, and beautiful grounds. A must-try for all b&b lovers!


Big mill bb.

4,8 en diciembre 12, 2007

Country setting, unique room decor - no silly frills. Warm hospitality.


Big Mill.

5 en diciembre 11, 2007

Nowhere in the state has better indoor air quality, and nowhere, ANYWHERE, has a better hostess than Chloe, PERIOD!


big mill.

5 en diciembre 11, 2007

Highly Recommended.


Big Mill b&b.

5 en noviembre 29, 2007

This b&b stands out among b&bs, but for this area, it stands alone in quality and sophistication. That is saying a lot since it is next to a tobacco field.


Weekend Getaway.

4,4 en noviembre 29, 2007

Chloe does a great job of making us feel welcome. Superb!


Our stay with Chloe.

5 en noviembre 20, 2007

From the moment we arrived until we left Big Mill we were treated as if we were friends or family. As former b&b owners (14 years) we were impressed with all the aspects of Big "M"


From a Pro’s Perspective…this Place is GREAT!

5 en noviembre 14, 2007

I myself am a retired innkeeper after 27 years and have stayed at well over 150 inns worldwide. All I can say about the Big Mill is that this is our third visit and we look forward to our next one!


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast

5 en noviembre 12, 2007

Everytime I visit here I feel like I want to just live here. Every little corner holds new surprises.


The perfect getaway

4,8 en noviembre 11, 2007

The peaceful surroundings are a welcome respite from the fast paced world we live in.Our stay in the "Corn Crib" was fantastic.The private entrance and the breakfast delivered to our room was perfect. We really enjoyed the fireplace in the breezeway right outside the room.Chloe is an exceptional and gracious hostess.We look forward to our next visit!!


Big Mill

5 en noviembre 09, 2007

This property was outstanding!


Outstanding

4,6 en noviembre 06, 2007

Big Mill B&B provides an enjoyable retreat from a fast paced world of business, responcibility, and city life in general. As I walk from my room and around the place I almost expect to bump into Opie and Andy fishing – Chloe, the innkeeper provides the gental and seemingly effortless attention which exemplifies southern hospitality.


A Great Time!

5 en octubre 24, 2007

We love Big Mill B&B. We always catch nice fish in the pond and relax by the fire at night. Chloe is the best!


Full of counrty charm

4,4 en octubre 23, 2007

My stay at Big Mill Inn was a little piece of paradise. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean, the refrigerator was stocked with a home made piece of quiche, good-quality oj, and a fruit salad. The innkeeper was very helpful!


Delightful days in October

5 en octubre 23, 2007

Our stay was wonderfully, but too brief. The Mardi Gras room was beautifully decorated and appointed, large and extremely comfortable. The lovely property, on which we took leisurely walks, was perfectly beautiful. Everything, especially including the innkeeper's personality, was totally enjoyable. We look forward to a return visit.


The Absolute Best B&B

5 en octubre 23, 2007

I had no idea what to expect since this was my first visit to NC. Big Mill is so very beautiful! It is way more than I ever could have expected. The rooms are all decorated to perfection and very comfortable. Breakfast is deliverd to your room daily. I stayed a week and I felt so relaxed and inspired by all of Chloe's decorating ideas. Moses (the fur person) is always happy to visit if you would like her to and spend time with you outside in the swing under a big beautiful tree. The surounding area is park like in it's beauty. Even if you have to go out of your way you should stop there and see it for yourself.


Big Mill.

4,0 en octubre 14, 2007

If you're looking for a respite from everyday life, stay at Big Mill. Chloe is a wonderful innkeeper.


Big Mill Bed and Breakfast.

5 en septiembre 21, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Big Mill B&B.

5 en septiembre 21, 2007

My business takes me to Eastern NC... at Big Mill I feel at home, a welcome respite.


Brilliant.

5 en septiembre 19, 2007

Fantastic location with wonderful accomodation! We had a cottage not a room! Very relaxing with lovely extra touches!


Big Mill B&B!

5 en septiembre 19, 2007

Big Mill B&B is a wonderful and beautiful place to stay. The hospitality is outstanding. The breakfast is delicious. I highly recommend it to everyone.


Great Find!

5 en septiembre 19, 2007

The Big Mill B&B exceeded my expectations. The accomodations were lovely, the linens were luxurious, and the breakfast was delicious. Chloe was friendly and welcoming. I would stay again!


A piece of heaven on earth

4,2 en septiembre 18, 2007

Spent 3 nights at Big Mill in July & it was peaceful & lovely place to rest & relax. Innkeeper Chloe Tuttle made our stay feel special. We enjoyed the fact that all rooms had separate entrances & breakfast was sent to us to eat in our space.


Beautiful surroundings peacefully serene!!

5 en septiembre 14, 2007

Our Innkeeper Chloe was Outstanding!! Nothing was too much trouble. I liked her immediately and felt so at home. What a special lady!!


Piece of Heaven

5 en septiembre 14, 2007

So glad I found this little piece of Heaven…… Big Mill is differendt from other B&B’s…I appreciate the privacy…A glorious experience


Close to Home is a Refuge

5 en septiembre 03, 2007

Unbeknown to me, in a city less than 30 miles away was a refuge at the Big Mill Inn. Our stay for our anniversary was even nicer than our honeymoon. We loved the Inn so much that we stayed on the premises and grilled our meals out on the patio. We took advantage of the beautiful scenery, gardens, and boating on the lake. We tried to capture as much as we could and took many pictures to bring back with us. It was hard to leave and come back home to our reality.


A Piece of Heaven on Earth

5 en septiembre 03, 2007

By far, this is the best B&B that has ever accommodated a great getaway. The 20 acre countryside is something to appreciate in a world that is ever-changing to a metroplis society. No amount of money can buy what God has perfected in the scenery at the Big Mill Inn. Chloe is a most personable innkeeper and her charm and wit makes the stay a fun experience. She certainly has a little piece of heaven on earth. Everyone should come and experience her southern charm, gardens, rooms, and an Inn that you will NOT want to leave.


We loved it!

4,6 en agosto 19, 2007

Chloe made us feel right at home. The Mardi Gras Suite was breathtaking and she readily shared her decorating tips with us. Joe & Julie:)


Anniversary Stay

4,4 en julio 27, 2007

The weather we brought with was a pleasurable as our stay. Even with a goof-up on the dates reserved, Chloe made our stay very memorable. Outstanding piece of property for tranquility! Thanks so much!


A Peaceful Place

4,0 en julio 22, 2007

It was very different from other B&B that I have stayed at. You had privacy and your own get away room to yourself. We stayed in the "Corn Crib" with the choice of eating out in the breeze way. Chloe is a people person, very friendly and really went out of her way to make your stay there a very pleasant one. We found that the history of that area was very fascinating. We will return again, it felt like home.....


Overall

5 en julio 20, 2007

Was so relaxing, clean - hospitality superb. Breakfast was great as you could eat in room.


Lodging

5 en julio 20, 2007

This B&B is like no other I've stayed at or walked through. The individual entrance and bathrooms to me makes it feel more private. Chloe Tuttle has taken something very important to her, envisioned something and shares the pride, respect, and beauty to many.


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast

5 en julio 19, 2007

Chloe is an excellend innkeeper. The hospitality, rooms, and breakfast are outstanding. We have stayed twice this year and plan to return again.


I Found a Great B&B and Friends!

5 en junio 20, 2007

First, Chloe is the best innkeeper, period. She is incredibly friendly, easy to talk to and I felt like a member of the family during my 2-day stay. The relaxation factor is a 10. The scenery is beautiful and the rooms are gorgeous and comfy. What an idyllic setting. Don't even hesitate. Go!


Moderately Priced

5 en junio 01, 2007

Country Inn with premium accommodations in a charming setting in which you are greeted each day by a chorus of birdsong.


Beautiful with Wonderful Hostess

4,6 en abril 23, 2007

I have stayed at Big Mill twice on business trips. I have had excellent service both times. Having the breakfast available in the fridge in the suite is both a convenience and a small hassle. You have everything at your fingertips, but if you are in a hurry, you still have to fix something in a small way and you have to make your own coffee. For vacation, as most B&B stays are, it is wonderful! For rushed business, it is good unless you are not a morning person and oversleep. Rooms are spacious and relaxed. Surroundings are absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! Chloe is a dear! Go- Enjoy!


My "get-away" place of choice...

5 en marzo 24, 2007

Big Mill is my "get-away" place of choice. While I don't think of myself as a typical B&B type person, I find myself returning to Big Mill for the same reasons I came the first time...for the serenity, the sense of nature, and the privacy.


Best B&B yet!

5 en marzo 21, 2007

The perfect setting and the perfect innkeeper. Couldn't ask for more.


Very unique B&B

5 en marzo 15, 2007

We had a lovely stay June 2006 at Big Mill. Our favorite was the breezeway at the Corn Crib. Our room was decorated beautifully and very comfortable.


Big Mill Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $95 - $159
  • Comentarios (218) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2527928787

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba