The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
220 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Romantic Weekend

5 en noviembre 23, 2014

My husband searched online and found this place for us to stay. Wow! He did a great job. He and I stayed in the Rocky Mountain Suite. It was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the whirlpool was roomy. The breakfast each morning was good and hot. The service was great. Very interesting history with the house. I would definitely stay there again. Met some very nice people. The pictures posted on this site are the true pictures of the house. Close to downtown Waynesville. Great restaurants and shopping. Within driving distance of several sites. Glenn and Jen are wonderful hosts and are full of information about where to go and what to do. You cannot go wrong here!


Our stay at the Windover Inn

5 en octubre 29, 2014

We recently stayed at the Windover Inn when we attended the apple festival in Waynesville, NC The Inn is a beautiful old home with a lot of history. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and we met a lot of nice people while having breakfast. I would definitely go back for another stay especially during the fall.


Best part of our vacation!

5 en octubre 23, 2014

Beautiful old home, well maintained and immaculately clean. The innkeepers made us feel right at home and provided us with a delicious breakfast. We will definitely be returning, hopefully next Spring.


Great B&B

3,8 en octubre 17, 2014

This was our first trip staying in B&B's, and the Windover didn't disappoint us - a beautiful stately home. The innkeepers were very gracious and not intrusive. Breakfasts were superb. Being close to town made it easy to get to good restaurants and the historic downtown district. Easy distance to get onto the Blue Ridge Parkway too. We'd definitely stay here again if we're in the area.


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast in Waynesville NC

4,8 en septiembre 12, 2014

Absolutely beautiful B&B owned by a lovely couple in the town of Waynesville NC. Our suite, the Smokey Mountain Suite, was large and luxurious. It included a huge whirlpool tub, a mini-frig, a king size bed, bistro and sitting areas. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cookies and popcorn were always available. The breakfasts were substantial and delicious. We intend to go back every year for an extended weekend!


Best B&B Experience Yet

5 en agosto 23, 2014

I booked the Windover Inn as a surprise for my wife's 50th. Glenn and Jen made it a perfect celebration. Their attention to detail is incredible. Some of these included: coffee makers on each floor set to wake you with the smell of coffee, gourmet breakfast with fresh local ingredients (be sure to read the chalkboard right below the sign in book to see what is being served the next morning), snacks served in the dining room, cookie jars, trail maps, local menus, the list goes on. The rooms were immaculate and decorated beautifully. We stayed in the Rocky Mountain Suite which had a full bath and two person jacuzzi tub, small dinette set and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The overall condition and appearance of the Inn is awesome. Glenn and Jen have obviously put a lot of time and sweat equity into the Windover and it shows. Best B & B we have stayed in. Can't wait to return!


A hidden gem!

4,2 en agosto 23, 2014

What a wonderful peaceful retreat. Relaxing comfort and great service! The host and hostess make you feel like your family. They take great pride and care of their home. You must stay in this historic home if you are in the area.


Excellent stay!

5 en julio 18, 2014

We so enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Windover - Glenn & Jen are excellent innkeepers - we highly recommend this B&B!


Wonderful visit

5 en julio 15, 2014

I surprised my husband with a long weekend to The Windover Inn Bed and Breakfast. we needed to re-connect and get away since we have been married for 14 years and never had a honeymoon or gone away. We traveled 3.5 hours to get to the B&B which is nestled in the beautiful Appalachian Mountains in NC. We arrived to a warm welcome by Jen and Glenn. They gave us a tour of their beautiful home. We stayed from July 3-6th. We stayed in the Pacific Suite. It was gorgeous and very clean. We had the bedroom with a king bed and a beautiful fireplace and a sitting room that also had a fireplace and beautiful antique couch. It also had a 2 person whirlpool tub and a small table with 2 chairs. We opted to have breakfast in our room every morning. We awakened to the smell of gourmet food cooking and it was delicious!! The grounds are gorgeous and includes a couple of outdoor tables and chairs, a fire pit with comfortable Adirondack chairs, a gazebo with a chair swing and my husband and my favorite, a 2 person hammock back in the garden. We would just lay there listening to nature and swinging and just relax for an hour or so. They also had menus for the local restaurants and where they are and if you needed reservations and had so much information on things to do in the area. We had a relaxing weekend with wonderful care from the owners. We do plan on going back again and trying one of the other suites. I definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from reality for a couple of days. It was well worth the money we spent. Thank you Jen and Glenn for making this a special weekend for us to remember. Jeffrey and Denise Woods


Exquisite event

5 en julio 15, 2014

Peaceful experience because of accommodations and hosts. Details are taken care of at this B & B. Breakfast quality and service is exceptional.


A quiet retreat

4,8 en junio 04, 2014

Glenn is a true chef. Breakfast each morning was wonderful. Great tasting food, prepared and presented beautifully. This quiet, almost out-of-the-way place was charming but was close to many interesting places. The porch is a wonderful place to spend the morning enjoying coffee.


Great place to relax

4,8 en mayo 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Windover very much. The place was super clean and they had snacks out for the evening and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. We loved the gazebo with the porch swing. Jen and Glenn were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!!


Hidden Gem

4,8 en mayo 12, 2014

My wife and I recently celebrated our 25th Anniversary at the Windover Inn B&B. It far exceeded my expectations. It is nestled among some houses and near a school but you would never know it. Trees and and bushes keep this gem hidden from public view. It is quiet and very peaceful. We stayed in the Atlantic room (which we loved) and on our second day we were able to see some of the other rooms. All of the rooms were spacious and at some point I would like to try each one. The breakfast we had each morning was outstanding. Best of all were the hosts. Very friendly and make you almost feel like family. Waynesville is within walking distance. It is a nice little town with a few shops and some very good places to eat. With a little travel there is plenty to do within 45 minutes in any direction. I would recommend The Windover Inn to anyone. I look forward to going back.


Wonderful B&B!

4,6 en abril 22, 2014

We had a great and relaxing weekend. The inn keepers attended to many small details such as ensuring extra towels were available and a bowl of chocolates was placed beside the bed. I loved the availability of board games and reading material. Breakfast was tasty and we really enjoyed having it brought up to our room. The inn keepers were very friendly and flexible with our late night schedule.


wonderful! !

5 en abril 10, 2014

We celebrated our 10 year anniversary at windover Inn and it was great!! The room (rocky mtn) was very romantic. Very spacious! The in room tub was great! The breakfast in bed.. wow u couldn't have asked for more! Everything homemade! We will definitely be back. The Inn was also very quite!


A fabulous bed and breakfast!

5 en abril 08, 2014

The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast is one of our favorite B&B's! Everything is wonderful...from the rooms to the food and the best Innkeepers, Glenn and Jennifer ! We have been twice and we will be back!!! Karen and Gary


Awesome!

5 en marzo 24, 2014

My husband and I had never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast before and we absolutely loved this. The house was warm and inviting. The location is central to the Mountain area of NC. The information they had available for what to do in the area was a nice touch since we had never been to the area. A definite must stay for anyone staying in the area!!!


Everything a bed and breakfast should be

5 en febrero 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Windover over Valentines Day weekend 2014, and let me tell you........bar none best experience ever. The rates are very competitive and in line with area hotels, plus jenn and glenn have flexible rates if you decide you don't want breakfast. This is what a bed and breakfast is all about.....Jen and Glenn run an amazing establishment, and we will be back ever Valentines Day if we can......thanks for the amazing memories.


Outstanding B&B

4,8 en febrero 05, 2014

We stayed for two nights our room was great, very quite and very comforable. The Windover is a great place too stay. Glen and Jennifer were very nice and friendly, they made you feel right at home. I loved the front porch, will be back for sure.


A very good weekend

4,6 en octubre 28, 2013

The wife and I stayed two nights here and found it cozy, warm, inviting, and priced right. We enjoyed our stay and the town.


Beautiful B&B close to Asheville!

5 en octubre 28, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful relaxing weekend at the Windover Inn and we loved how convenient the B&B is to nearby Asheville and to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Plus Glenn and Jenn showed such wonderful hospitality to all their guests and served such delicious huge breakfasts. We would definitely recommend this B&B and can't wait to come back for a visit next year!


OASIS IN THE MOUNTAINS

4,4 en octubre 23, 2013

JUST TOO NICE NOT TO SHARE - WE'LL BE BACK JEFF AND SOOZ


Everything You're Looking for in a B&B

5 en octubre 10, 2013

We are return guests to the Windover Inn for so many reasons! Glenn and Jen the innkeepers are great folks, the property and rooms are quiet, and a stay there is SO relaxing! There are several spots around the property where one can enjoy a drink or a book, but if you prefer to spend time sightseeing, hiking or shopping, there are plenty of options nearby. Also, the breakfasts are delicious!


Delightful!

5 en octubre 10, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay and a fabulous Breakfast!


Kentucky Ladies

5 en octubre 09, 2013

We had a wonderful visit at the Windover Inn Bed and Breakfast during the end of September 2013. The host were very gracious in accommodating us with special request. The Windover has a home away from home feel and was the cleanest Bed and Breakfast we have visited by far. Thanks Glenn and Jennifer!


Best Vacation ever

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

Our stay was a terrific experience. I felt so spoiled by the way we were treated by Glen and Jen. They are such wonderful people and made you feel so welcomed. The whole place, house and gardens were beautiful. It was such a relaxing place. Thank you Glen and Jen. We do plan to enjoy your hospitality again in the future.


Our wonderful experience!

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

We have stayed at bed and breakfasts over the years, but Windover was by far our best experience. Wonderful hosts who could not have done more to make us confortable. They were always willing to offer information and truly made us feel at home. The inn itself was lovely, and the grounds and porch were so inviting. We know that we will return there again.


The Wonderful Windover Inn Waynesville

4,8 en agosto 26, 2013

We spent the eve of our 35th wedding anniversary at the Windover and truly enjoyed the suite, the owners and the gorgeous Victorian Mansion and grounds.


Great stay at Windover Inn

5 en agosto 22, 2013

Very clean rooms, beautiful home, porch with rocking chairs and a nice breeze! Snacks available all day and a nice reception in the evening with pick up foods and beverage! Popcorn for popping in the evening and a wonderful breakfast. Great host Glenn and Jenn were amazing! Loved the town of Waynesville!


Cozy, comfortable, romantic and FUN!

5 en julio 31, 2013

We don't often get away just the two of us and I have to admit I was worried booking the last room at the inn the night before our arrival. I'm glad we found The Windover Inn. Our hosts greeted us warmly and explained "the lay of the land" and ushered us to our room. We walked the beautiful and well kept grounds and after dinner, settled into our room. Our room is the White Mountain Suite which is a 3rd floor room. Sloping ceilings made my husband hesitant but it added to the romance of the room. I love the whirlpool tub with candles around it and a special honeysuckle scented bubble bath you could add to it. There's a table and chairs so we could even have a private breakfast served up here if we wanted to. My other half is asleep and I'm in the second part of the room on the daybed using their wireless internet to write this review. This works GREAT for us since he's an early to bed kind of guy and I'm on the latter end of things. Breakfast this morning was a baked cinnamon apple dish, bacon, home made waffles, coffee and orange juice all served at 9 am by our hosts. Can you tell I'm happy with this weekend? I am anxious to try the quiche in the morning and wish we could stay longer. I've enjoyed their gazebo with the swing, the porch chairs and the quietness of our surroundings. Thank you for allowing us to stay!


Great first time experience

5 en julio 27, 2013

Overall a wonderful stay, met all our needs. Would definitely go back. Beautiful rooms and friendly hosts.


Relaxing experience

4,8 en julio 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in B&Bs from California to Toronto, and this by far is my favorite. Since the building was built as an inn, you never feel that you are encroaching on the innkeepers' home, but at the same time it feels like a home away from home. Breakfast was excellent, filling, and they were very considerate about dietary needs (including soda instead of coffee in the morning). On the second floor landing there is a freezer with individual bags of ice, a refrigerator in every room, and glasses and corkscrews available. The innkeepers gave you the feeling that they were there if you needed anything, but didn't hover. I can't wait to go back.


Our First B&B - Definitely going back !

5 en julio 17, 2013

When we were planning our stay I was in sticker shock, until I started looking at the pictures of the rooms, and reading the reviews. After comparison to area hotels with similar features, like king bed, hot tub, fridge in room, (Smokey Mountain Suite), and full breakfast included, I realized that this was very competitively priced. And after three nights, and three breakfasts, I highly recommend a stay here. We would go down for breakfast, and by the time we got back to our room the bed was made, and the towels swapped, hot tub cleaned, Very impressive considering it's just the two of them. There were even candles in the room, with a lighter in the bedside table. When we arrived, Glenn showed us lists of several local area restaurants, explained reservations, and made us feel like locals within a few minutes. We ate at the Bourbon Barrell Beef & Ale, which we passed on the way in, Frogs Leap Public House, and The Sweet Onion. All were excellent, Bourbon Barrel was my favorite. We found ourselves having late dinner, because of being so full from the awesome breakfast the Glenn and Jennifer made each morning. We were so impressed with our stay that we left a little something extra for them, and I hope you will find yourself equally impressed. We are definitely going back.


Getaway from the hot ocean

4,6 en julio 04, 2013

Glenn and Jennifer are great hostess and provide services beyond what is needed in a B&B. We would recommend them to others


Wonderful Windover Inn!

5 en junio 01, 2013

We loved our time at The Windover Inn! Jen and Glenn were wonderful hosts and the house is lovely. Breakfast was yummy and the atmosphere was warm, friendly and inviting. Definitely a great place to relax and unwind. The outside is just as beautiful as the inside. We were sad when our week there came to an end!


Great B&B to stay at in Waynesville

5 en mayo 03, 2013

We are an Australia couple travelling through the southern states of the US and we really enjoyed our stay at The Windover and the wonderful people we met over the breakfast table during our stay. Ian and Jan Melbourne Australia


1st Anniversary stay

5 en abril 11, 2013

Glenn and Jen are generous people who provided wonderful accommodations, breakfast and hospitality. We had a terrific stay and will always remember our first anniversary as a special occasion largely due to their kindness and professionalism!


5 star Inn and Owners

5 en marzo 23, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. This Inn has tons of personality; beautifully decorated. Glenn and Jen are extremely helpful and friendly. They go above and beyond in answering questions and providing info about the area. Be sure and take advantage of the delicious breakfasts! Being innkeepers suits this couple to a tee.


AMAZING!!

5 en marzo 12, 2013

When we arrived we were welcomed with open arms and wonderful smiles. When he showed us our room it was spotless clean and very well kept. Breakfast was amazing! Everything about the place was warm and inviting! We will stay here again and would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone!!!! Price was completely reasonable! Thank you Jen & Glenn


Magical Moments at Windover

5 en febrero 27, 2013

I loved the Windover. I wanted to go someplace by myself and I wanted to feel the warmth and comfort of home as well. This place was perfect. The rooms are beautiful and the food was wonderful. I especially loved the hot apple cider always awaiting me when I would come in from walking or driving in the mountains. Just magical...


A relaxing, "at home" experience!

3,6 en febrero 14, 2013

A relaxing, "at home" experience! This was our first b&b. We had a great stay and we will do it again.


Wonderful weekend trip

5 en diciembre 01, 2012

The place is just as beautiful as it looks. Room was beautiful and bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and the owners were so nice. We will definitely be going back.


Super Bed and Breakfast i

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay. The hosts pay close attention to all the little details. .It starts with the fresh baked cookies in the sitting room to the bed to the fire pit , the grounds. Jen and Glenn make all it look so easy. Thanks for a great stay.and we will return.


Great trip!!

5 en octubre 29, 2012

What a great place to stay! Highly recommend this place! Very clean and food was great! Will definitely return .


Best Weekend

5 en octubre 25, 2012

We have been there twice now and we rate all B&B to this one. They have every detail covered with comfort and charm. My husband taste tested the cookies and highly recommends each kind. Breakfast is always amazing. Glenn and Jen seem to think of everything with maps to guide you to areas of interest and always helpful.. We always look forward to going to the Windover Inn.


Our number one spot as the favorite bnb for service, quality, vibe and rooms.

5 en octubre 08, 2012

We found ourselves looking for a place to stay in Waynesville for a dear friends August wedding. As a suggested place to stay from the bride-to-be, we started looking online at the reviews and website. Soon we were 90% sold on the idea we would be staying. I called to ask some questions about The Windover Inn – as well as the area. Was pleasantly surprised to speak with Glenn. Since most of the wedding party were coming from out of town, we wanted to stay somewhere a group of us could hang out and catch up. One of the many benefits of staying at The Windover is if 3 rooms book for the same event, all rooms get a great group discount. Upon arriving, we met Glenn and Jennifer. They welcomed us in (early no doubt) and gave us a lay of the land, offered us drinks, told us when dinner would be served – when breakfast would be served – pretty much just let us know they were happy to be hosting us. Throughout the weekend, we enjoyed top-notch cooking, excellent service, and just an amazing time with them both. Even after having a bit of a late night porch gathering on our last evening, Jennifer was sweet enough to pack up our fresh homemade scones to go. Having been fortunate to stay at some very nice bnb's – The Windover Inn (Jen & Glenn) have our number one spot as the favorite bnb for service, quality, vibe and rooms. There's not a bad spot in house! But I definitely recommend spending some time on porch. CR & Jenny from Charlotte, NC


Relaxing in the Smokies

4,6 en octubre 01, 2012

Our children gave us $200 worth of gift cards from Bed and Breakfast.com. After reviewing several properties in the Asheville area, we chose the Windover and we were very glad we did. Glenn and Jen were gracious hosts and even though the house is located more in a "neighborhood" environment, the Windover grounds were beautiful. The firepit in the back of the yard provided a very comfortable evening of conversation, wine, and laughs with 2 other couples. We were a little disappointed in our breakfast only because we are not big fans of waffles, although they were good and the presentation very impressive. We would have preferred to have had a choice for breakfast rather than the menu being so limited. Given the opportunity to visit the area again, we would definitely come back. Glenn and Jen provided excellent recommendations for eating in the town and their opinions were right on accurate. We had an excellent gourmet meal the The Chef's Table! Thanks again for a wonderful experience.


Blessings! (9/25-27/2012)

5 en septiembre 29, 2012

What a wonderful B&B. The room was spotless and the food gormet with more than I could possibly consume. Waynesville is a precious town, offering wonderful shops and resturants at much less than the places in Gatlinberg, without all the traffic and people. We will go back. Thanks to Jen and Glenn for all of their care and concern. Great place!!!!


Very nice experience

4,0 en septiembre 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this B&B even though it was a little hard to find. If using a GPS it will mislead you. Follow the B&B's directions. Of four B&B's we stayed at during this trip we would rate this one near the top.


Wonderful Weekend!

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2012

This was ou first experience staying at a B&B and was not sure what to expect. Jen & Glenn made us feel very welcome. They were very helpful and were able to answer any questions we had about the area. We stayed in the Smokey Mtn suite which was very comfortable and relaxing. The little touches made it that even more special. The have a beautiful home and were honored that they shared it with us.


Top Notch!

5 en agosto 28, 2012

This was by far the best place we have ever stayed at. The rooms were impeccable, absolutely gorgeous and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Glenn and Jennifer (I dubbed them Glennifer) were so kind and accommodating and there are not enough words to express the deliciousness of the breakfasts they prepared. Fresh fruit, home made scones that were to die for, waffles, quiche, fritatta's...you name it, they made it. I cannot wait to return! Thank you Glenn and Jennifer, you made our trip that much more special! Carrie and Pete


Great weekend getaway

5 en agosto 24, 2012

This was our first trip to Waynesville. Our stay at the Windover was superb! Glenn gave us great suggestions and directions for a late dinner until our late arrival. Jenn had coffee going extremely early for us since we had an early appointment. The bed was SO comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. I already miss the cookies they had out for the guests. We hope to come back next year!


Peaceful Oasis!! A Must!!

5 en agosto 02, 2012

We had an amazing romantic night. Breakfast was great!! Jennifer and Glenn are Awesome!! You owe it to yourself to stay in this amazing B&B.


RNFRTF

4,8 en julio 22, 2012

Wonderfully quaint inn. Beautiful house, and very inviting. The breakfast was large and delicious. The snacks extras made all the difference. The attention to details Glenn and Jen are provide amazing, They are able to provide directions, menus... for anything in the area. Love the fact that they support the local business and artists. The tea, much of the artwork... can be found in the local stores on Main Street. If you like soft fluffy mattresses then you will love the beds. I would have liked a little firmer mattress, but was great otherwise.


Great Visit

5 en julio 18, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed the hospitality of the host and hostess. Great breakfast. The inn was all one would expect in a first class Bed & Breakfast


Lovely respite

4,8 en junio 29, 2012

Three friends needed to take a break from life. The Windover was perfect. It's large porch surrounded by privacy was a perfect place to have morning coffee or to read mid-day. The breakfast was scrumptious and tailored to my unique dietary needs. Each suite has a jacuzzi and is nicely furnished. Waynesville is less than a mile away and it is a sweet little downtown to meander through. I highly recommend and would return to the Windover.


Wounderful Place

5 en junio 26, 2012

Just what we wanted, great people, wounderful House with lots of history. Best of all quitet and peaceful. Stayed four nights and just did as much or as little as we wanted. They overheard it was my birthday, found candle on my breakfast alsong with singing Happy Birthday and a banner over our room door. Great folks, house and gardens are super. We did not see all the attrictions in the area and I will go back and stay again. Thanks, Jo Ann & Marshall


Beautiful setting and amenities

4,6 en junio 26, 2012

Breakfast schedule was readjusted to meet my meeting schedule


The best!!!

4,8 en junio 04, 2012

This is the best B&B we've ever stayed in. Jen and Glenn are so helpful and friendly and the place is beyond clean and comfortable! Glenn, you're and excellent cook! Lisa & David


Hidden treasure in Waynesville

5 en mayo 22, 2012

The Windover Inn is a beautiful home away from home tucked away in beautiful, quaint Waynesville. We look forward to staying whenever we are in the area. Jen and Glenn go out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable in every way. Breakfast is a delicious feast. Gardens and grounds are a beautiful escape in themselves. Such a warm, peaceful atmosphere and amazingly comfortable beds, linens and pillows! We hope to go back soon!


Hospitality at its best

5 en mayo 22, 2012

The house is in a semi-secluded spot and has a wonderful porch just to sit back and relax on. The beds were very comfortable - and we woke up refreshed. The breakfast is a gourmet meal - the presentation was elegant and the food was exceptional. The hosts were so helpful with answering questions about the area. It was a very pleasant, restful experience!


A surprising find in this small NC town

5 en abril 06, 2012

We stopped for a night at this B&B on our way through the Smoky Mountains and onward toward Savannah the next day. We weren't expecting much, but this ended up being our favorite B&B of the whole trip. The house is beautifully maintained and decorated. All three floors of rooms have a unique touch and are very comfortable and homey. The innkeepers were extremely friendly and helpful. They even had information about local restaurants and offered their recommendations. Breakfast was incredible--very flavorful, imaginative and well presented. We wish we could have stayed a few more days!


The Windover Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 en marzo 25, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Windover Inn Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our anniversary. We couldn't have stayed at a nicer place! Glenn and Jenn were the perfect hosts, greeting us upon arrival, sharing brochures and menus from places close by and making us feel most welcome and at home. Our room was clean and spotless and the bed was more comfortable than our own bed at home. We received a delicious and filling breakfast each morning and snacks available for any time of day or night. The most noise that we heard while we were there were the birds outside our windows first thing in the morning. The Windover is a gorgeous place, and I would highly recommend it.


Already planning my next visit

5 en marzo 24, 2012

I can't think of any detail that's not attended to by these thoughtful, welcoming innkeepers: homemade cookies, tea, hot chocolate and popcorn just a few steps away at any time; superb and generous breakfasts (hint: melt-in-your-mouth chocolate chip scones), coffee that tastes as wonderful as its aroma promises; recommendations and menus for the local restaurants; board games, an inviting wrap around porch; beautifully furnished rooms and turn down service for the comfy beds. You will not want to leave.


Amazing Stay

5 en marzo 23, 2012

Right from the start, we knew this was going to be a great experience. I called the Windover to inform them that we'd be late and Jen, one of the proprietors, was less concerned that we'd be late to checking in as she was in making sure we wouldn't arrive too late to get food in town. She was a wealth of information and upon our arrival we were greeted like family. The rooms are beautiful, the decor of the home is warm and inviting, and the food was just to die for. We had to be up super early on our last day there and when we mentioned we would miss the breakfast on that last day, Jen and Glenn offered to make the food early and even bring it to our room if we wanted. There wasn't a ton to do in Waynesville but it wasn't far from a lot of other attractions outside the town and the accommodations MORE than make up for what little driving we had to do. If you're looking for a relaxing getaway and want somewhere that will make you feel like the most important guest in the world, then this is the place to stay at.


An outstanding weekend

5 en marzo 19, 2012

It was just perfect!!!!


Very Relaxing!!

5 en marzo 13, 2012

The Inn was beautiful! The innkeepers were extremely nice and accommodating! They thought of everything, making the stay very enjoyable and relaxing! We didn't even have to leave our room for the delicious, homemade breakfast. The downtown area was really cute and the mountain views were breathtaking! It was just what we needed for a relaxing weekend away.


Would Absolutely Stay here again

4,6 en marzo 10, 2012

For me the best part was the food and the fact that the inkeepers were prepared to make our experience the absolute best they possibly could. It started from the minute we walked in the door to the minute we left including having a list and menus for all the local resturants which for someone coming from out of town was a huge help in making out trip much more relaxing and easy!! If we even stay in Waynesville again we will be staying at the WIndover Inn no question.


A Peaceful Retreat!

5 en febrero 27, 2012

My husband and I recently enjoyed a three-night stay at the Windover Inn. In their century-old home, Glenn and Jen provided us with lovely accomodations, delicious breakfasts, and helpful information on local hiking trails. Truly, we felt at home from the moment we arrived at the Windover! The Duerr's offered quality service, genuine hospitality, and clean accomodations, helping to make our stay quite a memorable one. We highly recommend the Windover Inn to those who are seeking a peaceful mountain retreat and getaway!


Fantastic Getaway!

4,0 en febrero 23, 2012

The Windover Inn was an incredible Bed & Breakfast! Glenn and Jen were perfect hosts in their lovely Inn. Our room (and all the rooms) were absolutely awesome. If anyone is thinking of a NC mountain getaway...Waynesville and The Windover Inn B&B are the place to go!


First Visit to Waynesville!

4,8 en febrero 14, 2012

The Windover was perfect! Great location, very cool room, loved the pop corn and cookies and breakfast was outstanding! Highly recommend this B&B is a great little town!


Outstanding Facility!

4,0 en enero 04, 2012

A wonderful 100 year old B&B with a breakfast to restrict all further dining until the evening meal! We enjoyed the experience and will definitely return for a further exploration of the area! JAC


A Beautiful Hideaway

5 en noviembre 15, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 10th anniversary at the inn and it was a wonderful experience. The inn keepers had a Happy Anniversary banner across the door of our room, and happily brought us breakfast to our room each morning. We stayed in the Smoky Mountain Suite, and the views from the room were beautiful. This is definitely a place to visit!!


A Perfect Mountain Weekend

4,6 en noviembre 09, 2011

We hit the jackpot with The Windover Inn. We booked at the last minute, based on reviews I read on B&B.com. The Duerr's were perfect hosts. They knew the area and steered us in the right direction with restaurant recommendations and things to see and do. The breakfasts were excellent and the accommodations top notch. We would recommend The Windover to anyone and would definitely stay again.


Beautiful Inn!

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

We felt as if we were welcomed members of the family. Charming room with comfortable bed and spacious floor plan. The owners make every effort to make you feel at home. Coffee each morning waiting for you at a coffee/tea/hot chocolate station before breakfast. Nice sitting room with game table for a fun game of scrabble or cards while the owners are preparing the most delicious breakfast you will ever taste. Waynesville is an adorable town, also near the Blue Ridge for hiking or go to Asheville to visit the famous Biltmore Estate. I loved every minute of my stay and hope I will be in the area again someday for another visit.


Our home away from home!

5 en noviembre 04, 2011

We travel to the Windover at least once a year. It is a restful place and the area has beautiful vistas. We bring a motorcycle in the spring and travel the area. My wife says we are going back every year. Jen is very organized, caring and friendly and Glenn makes a great breakfast.


Great Bed & Breakfast on Blue Ridge Parkway

4,4 en octubre 30, 2011

This historic house was well-maintained and tastefully decorated. The location is very convenient and restaurant recommendations are readily available. The room we stayed in was comfortable and the proprietors were very accommodating. We would definitely stay there again if we were ever to return.


Fabulous retreat for the weekend!

4,8 en octubre 25, 2011

Wonderful hospitality and food. Great accomodations with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in!


One of our favorites

4,4 en octubre 24, 2011

We were on a Bed and Breakfast trip along the Blue Ridge Parkway and stayed 2 nights at your B&B. It was one of our favorites--the room was wonderful, the bed so very comfortable and the hospitality top notch! Thank you for sharing your home with us! Rob and Lisa Tait


Great place to stay!

5 en octubre 24, 2011

Great place to stay. Beautiful old home. Breakfast was wonderful.


Great place and Town!

5 en octubre 24, 2011

Beautiful House and the rooms were just amazing, the welcome was very nice and it only got better from there, Great Couple, that are more than willing to share knowlegde of area to make your stay even better. Breakfast was very yummie and we wished we had booked more time there. We will go back, hopefully with more time to spend. Waynesville is a Great little town, lots to stroll through and see, and the places to eat in town are amazing. We went to chefs grill and the sweet onion while there, Both were excellent, But the Chefs grill was probably the Best meal I have ever eaten in my 52 years. Sorry Mom, but I tryed Elk for the first time there, it was a nightly special and the meal was simply amazing! We cannot give a higher recommendation to both the Windover Inn and Waynesville, nestled in the smokies


Fantastic!

5 en octubre 17, 2011

Glen and Jen were great hosts, and the atmosphere was beautiful. This place truly caters to the guests, with fresh baked goods, delicious breakfasts, and an inviting ambience. I will most certainly be recommending this place to everyone I know.


They Rock

5 en octubre 17, 2011

Our 2nd visit and will be our annual anniversery get away Highly reccomended!!!!


Loved It!!!!

5 en octubre 17, 2011

The house was fantastic! The proprietors (Jennifer and Glen) were so helpful in every way. The location is very convenient and a lovely walk to downtown Waynesville.


Home away from home

4,6 en octubre 08, 2011

All the comforts of home and then some! We stayed in the Smokey Mountain Suite for 5 days and loved it! A beautiful room, sunny, comfortable and inviting. The breakfasts here will spoil you! Jenn and Glen are wonderful hosts! Can't wait to go back next year!


Perfect!

5 en octubre 02, 2011

The Windover Inn was wonderful. I loved the fact that the town of Waynesville was more peaceful and less touristy than either Asheville and Gatlinburg, but within an easy drive of all attractions. The downtown shopping area of Waynesville was a short, pleasant walk from the Inn and had quaint, unique shops. The food, hospitality and information about things to do and see in the area were beyond superb. I will definitely come back to this area and stay here again.


The wonderful Windover Inn

3,4 en septiembre 12, 2011

The Windover Inn is a great place to stay. It was all that I expected for the price. The one extra that I did not expect but did enjoy was the microwave popcorn on each floor. The one fault would have to be that the host and hostess were only around to check us in and to serve the food at breakfast. I would have preferred that they stayed around and chatted at least during breakfast. We would have enjoyed meeting them.


Anniversary Trip

5 en septiembre 09, 2011

We stayed at the Windover Inn last year for our 25th wedding anniversary and decided to go back this year for our anniversary. We have stayed in two different rooms because all the rooms are wonderful and we loved the atomsphere. Glenn and Jenn are very accomodating and the food was wonderful both times we have stayed at the Windover Inn. When we arrived at the Windover, Glenn and Jenn had put up a sweet "Happy Anniversary" sign above the door to our room and we had homemade gingerbread boy and girl cookies. Such a sweet and personal touch! We look forward to staying again in the future!


Wonderful time at Windover Inn

5 en agosto 28, 2011

This was our first stay at Windover Inn and it won't be our last. Glenn and Jen were great hosts!!! We had a wonderful & relaxing week-end at your Inn.


Absolutely Recommend

5 en agosto 20, 2011

I can't say enough about the wonderful time we had at the Windover. We wished we could have stayed longer. The house and grounds were inviting in every respect. The food was fantastic. And Glenn and Jennifer are the nicest people you will ever meet. Several couples were return visitors and we willl be too.


Thank You

4,8 en agosto 19, 2011

Thanks to the hosts for sharing their wonderful home. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to spend one night or several. Savannah, GA


Absolutely will be returning!

5 en agosto 11, 2011

Traveled to the area for an overnight getaway. Found The Windover and wanted to give it a shot. It was an amazing stay! The area is beautiful, the service was top notch, and the room was amazing. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Wonderful stay overall and we will be returning!


Anniversary Stay

4,6 en julio 26, 2011

Glenn and Jen were wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were so good we weren't hungry for lunch until 2. This is our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and they have set the bar very high indeed.


Wonderful Stay at The Windover Inn

4,0 en julio 26, 2011

A lovely, comfortable room. Coffee ready before 7:00 a.m. and a delicious breakfast. I loved sitting on the front porch. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and surprisingly private, even though in town. Very nice and the inkeepers are gracious hosts. I would definitely stay at The Windover again.


Recommend to all our friends

5 en julio 22, 2011

This was our second stay at Windover and it was just as pleasant as the first. They also offer a repeat guest discount and multiple night discount. Jen and Glenn are special Inn Keepers who really go out of their way to make your stay a great experience. The location is great and you can walk to downtown.


Wonderful!

5 en julio 19, 2011

The house is beautiful, the food was great! We very much enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers put together a "to go" breakfast for a few of the mornings because we were in a class and would miss the sit down breakfast. My classmates were very jealous of my snacks!


Fantastic B&B experience

5 en julio 19, 2011

Beautiful well maintained home!! Great Inn Keepers!! Excellent breakfast cusine. This was our first B&B experience and we are afraid that Glenn and Gin have spoiled us. They made our anniversary get away perfect in every way including a welcoming banner on the door of our suite. Rooms were very clean and comfortable complete with turn down service and treats on the bed. The porch and grounds were wonderful for relaxing after our day trips. Inn is nicely located for day trips to the mountains, Asheville, Knoxville, Highlands/Cashiers, and Greenville. Glenn and Gin were very helpful with day trip planning. We will return soon and often


special

5 en julio 08, 2011

My Husband and I decided to go to the mountains of North Carolina for our 5th wedding anniversary. This was our first stay at a b&b so we didn't know what to expect. I am here to tell you that I will never stay anywhere else if I travel back to North Carolina. At 7:00 a.m. you wake to an intoxicating aroma of organic Coffee, and 9:00 you eat the best breakfast you ever put in your mouth. Glen and Jen are so sweet and they made us feel like we were at our on private retreat. They provided us with info on day trips which we took full advantage of. It was the little things and attention to detail that impressed me the most such as the banner on our door that said Happy Anniversary and putting wine glasses and a cork screw in our room when she saw we had bought wine from the Biltmore. Thank you Glenn and Jen for making our stay special, we look forward to seeing you again.


Love The Windover Inn!

5 en junio 18, 2011

Everything was wonderful, clean, homey, and relaxing during our stay! We enjoyed ourselves immensely and will definitely be going back!


Best anniversary ever!

5 en junio 08, 2011

My husband kidnapped me for a surprise anniversary weekend trip. When we arrived at the Windover Inn I was blown away. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the house itself was beautiful. Our room was perfect. The hospitality of the owners was wonderful; when they found out it was our anniversary weekend, they placed a banner across our door stating Happy Anniversary, that was so sweet. My favorite place was the double hammock in the garden; my husband and I looked forward to going and spending time in the garden and reading our books. I can't wait to go back.


I don't know what his means

3,4 en junio 04, 2011

We loved our time at Windover and would recommend it highly. We loved the hospitality, the food and enjoyed the front porch.


Immaculate Perfection!

5 en marzo 08, 2011

My fiancée and I stayed with Jen and Glenn while passing through Waynesville on our way back from TN searching for retirement properties. We stay at a lot of B&B's and The Windover Inn is hands down the best we have enjoyed thus far. Not a single detail has been overlooked. Glenn and Jen have taken the time to truly think of everything. From having the coffee on auto brew on your floor each morning to the full jars of homemade (and delicious!) cookies and cheese crackers to the maps with the locations of the area restaurants and menus for the restaurants on hand. They have truly thought of everything. The food is incredibly delicious. We had french toast, bacon, fruit, and caramelized apples for breakfast. Glenn is a syrup connoisseur and the syrup we enjoyed was the best I have ever eaten. Literally. The Inn was immaculate. Not a single thing was out of place and the atmosphere was perfect. We stayed at 4 B&B’s this week and we truly did not want to leave this one. If you are looking for outstanding service in a top notch B&B with wonderful innkeepers all for a VERY reasonable price, The Windover Inn is the place for you.


Fantastic Stay!

4,8 en febrero 07, 2011

The Windover Inn is fabulous! My husband and I needed a peaceful weekend away, and that's exactly what we got. The Pacific Suite was huge, the king size bed was very comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub topped it off. The innkeepers are very friendly and provide great information about the area, but have also mastered the art of leaving guests to their own devices. The breakfast, which was served to our suite at no additional cost, was so yummy! We left feeling refreshed and well rested. I would definitely recommend The Windover as a place for a relaxing escape!


Excellent Bed and Breakfast Experience

4,6 en enero 01, 2011

Windover is a wonderful Bed & Breakfast. Glenn and Jen have a beautiful house and have anticipated the guests every need and more. We have stayed at many B&B's and Windover is the only one we have ever returned to. It is at the top of the list. Glenn and Jen are friendly and make you so comfortable and welcome.


Would return in a heartbeat

4,8 en diciembre 31, 2010

We planned to stay at the Windover Inn for just one night, but liked it so much we decided to stay the next night as well. The rooms are clean and furnished with beautiful antique furniture. We loved our two person whirlpool tub! There is coffee, tea, and popcorn on each floor so you can make yourself a snack whenever you want. My favorite part of the stay was the delicious home-cooked breakfast each morning. I highly recommend staying here if you are planning to be in Asheville or Waynesville.


Wonderful and relaxing

4,2 en diciembre 19, 2010

The pictures don't do it justice. This B&B was very clean. It was spotless and felt heavenly. Beds were extremely soft and cozy. Food -- gourmet cooking. Owners -- wonderful. I will be visiting again!


Wonderful Experience...

5 en diciembre 16, 2010

Our first trip to this B&B...found it on the internet after doing some research for a place to stay for our anniversary get away weekend. Upon first stepping inside the Inn we both knew that it was going to be a perfect weekend ! The rooms,food and both Glen and Jenn were wonderful and exceeded anything that we could have anticipated ! Highly recommend this as your destination if planning on staying in or around Asheville ! Will be going back here witout any doubt or hestitations ! A great find !!!


Almost like home

5 en diciembre 10, 2010

Glenn and Jen make our stay very relaxed and enjoyable. It is almost like being with family and the facility is a place that makes me want to stay and not leave.


PERFECT!

5 en noviembre 29, 2010

The innkeepers were great, I had Glenn and Jen bring my engagement ring with breakfast and they did excellent. We ate in our suite.The room was great and the bed was amazing! Breakfast was delicious and, i can't think of anything that could have made it any better! We will definitely be back!


Perfect... again!

5 en octubre 26, 2010

Beautifully decorated historic home with wonderful hosts. We've stayed here on a previous trip and impressed us even more this time. Perfect in every way!


Quiet & Quaint....So lovely!

5 en octubre 24, 2010

An absolutely wonderful experience from start to finish! Glenn and Jennifer offered such delightful, relaxed hospitality...I didn't want to leave. We will certainly be back! - C. Stanley (Atlanta, GA)


Great value and experience!

4,2 en octubre 23, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Windover Inn. The Innkeepers are so friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast was amazing! Loved the option of having breakfast brought to our suite, and we took full advantage of this both mornings! Very relaxing anniversary trip for us and would stay here again. The room decor was okay, but I've seen better. Almost all of the other rooms except ours seemed to be more updated and prettier, but for the price and availability it was great (Rocky Mountain Suite). Loved the property and the porch is so relaxing. We would like to use the fire pit next time. And me and my husband love the town of Waynesville!


Great weekend away!

5 en octubre 16, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Windover! Glenn and Jennifer catered to our every need. They even put a "Happy Anniversary" banner on the door of our room. It may not seem like much, but it was a nice touch. We stayed in the White Mountain Suite and found it extremely comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable I've found outside of my own. The spacious jetted tub was much appreciated after hiking on the blue ridge parkway. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. It also varied from day to day. There was always a fruit course followed by the main hot breakfast. We did not need lunch after all of the food! There were nice areas both inside and outside the house for reading and walking. The rates were an excellent value for the area. We will definitely be back for another visit.


First time at a B and B

3,8 en octubre 06, 2010

First time we stayed at a B and B in the USA. mostly use hotels. Not sure I will stay at a hotel again. Had an excellent stay, the host were great in providing service, the breakfasts were wonderful. Extremely helpful in locating places to dine, to find events and to help me locate a local famers market. Had prepared maps for most locations that I was trying to find. Definitely will stay here again.


Great get away!

4,2 en septiembre 21, 2010

The Inn was perfectly decorated and the rooms were colorfully painted. Some rooms more spacious than others. Innkeepers were great in suggesting local venues and local places to eat. Would def. visit again and recommend to others.


Precious Find

5 en septiembre 17, 2010

My husband and I were delighted with this unexpected find. Glenn and Jen greeted us with such hospitality and were so helpful in advising what to do in the area. The pictures of the rooms/suites don't do them justice. Ours was much bigger that was shown on the website. And the breakfast... to die for. We only wish our stay could have been longer! We are already planning our next trip.


Great Getaway

5 en septiembre 16, 2010

Glenn and Jen were perfect host. Inn was beautiful and well kept. Rooms very comfortable and breakfast was device. We will be back!


Charming B&B

5 en septiembre 10, 2010

This B&B was very nice and the furnishings were wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room itself was beautiful. The inn-keepers were friendly and the breakfast was delicious. We would stay here again if in Waynesville, NC.


Best overnight stay we have had anywhere

5 en agosto 29, 2010

Glenn & Jenn were tremendously willing to accommodate any need we had. When we booked, they asked about details like beverage choice, dietary restrictions/ preferences, and everything was perfect to a t. The garden was immaculate, we loved the swing in the gazebo and drinking tea on the front porch! We plan on going back in the next few months to try and catch the season change and wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else.


lovely stay at the Windover

5 en agosto 29, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Windover. We were happy with the room, the breakfasts were wonderful, and it was great to be able to sit out on the porch in the evening with a cup of tea and homemade cookies. We also appreciated the help we were given in terms of getting dinner and planning our hiking.


Just what we were looking for

4,6 en agosto 27, 2010

Service was amazing - coffee, tea and home made cookies always available. Amazing breakfast - different homemade original food every day. Very helpful with maps and tips for the area.


25th Anniversary

4,8 en agosto 19, 2010

Glenn and Jen were the utmost hosts. The Windover was an excellent choice for my parents to celebrate their 25th Wedding Anniversary! Glenn was very helpful as I made my desicion on the room choice, and Jen was on the phone with me for 30 minutes helping me with suggestions for a nice place for my parents to have dinner! When my parents arrived, they helped them with dinner reservations and saw to their every need! The Windover is decorated beautifully and my parents found their time there very satisfying and relaxing!


Lucky find!

5 en agosto 15, 2010

Found the Windover when the place which was recommended to us was full. We absolutely loved our stay, and are hoping to return next month! Can't say enough good things except that if you are on a diet, it will be a challenge! Glen and Jen are not just great hosts, they are great chefs as well. Enjoy your stay and bon appetit!


Anniversary Get-a-way

4,6 en agosto 07, 2010

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed it! We had massages in our room and supper at the Sweet Onion! The house was beautifully decorated and very clean. We hope to return in the future!


30th Anniversary Stay

5 en agosto 02, 2010

As our first bed and breakfast venue, we feel that we hit a home-run! Believe all that you read in prior postings....this place is really nice. Their State of North Carolina cleanliness posting is a perfect 100.0, something we did not see at any other establishment during our trip. Glenn and Jen are fine folks who treated us like royalty. Our room, The Atlantic, was octagon shaped, really cool. House was built in 1910 for your information and every board of the floor has that old "popping, creaking" character to it. Enormous wrap-around porch. We were blown away! Breakfast was truly stellar and imaginative. Pre-breakfast coffee and tea also was excellent. The smell of freshly baked cookies permeates the front room when you enter. Tastefull soft music is going all day. The grounds are manicured and the wife kept remarking about the plants. There is also a neat hammock hidden in a secret location. Niceties were abundant all over the place. The bed was truly comfortable and luxurious. Believe me, I can go on and on about our experience. We are now planning a return with some of our friends who are eager to check it out. Speaking with some other guests there who were honed-in on bed and breakfast establishments, they ranked Windover very high. Waynesville is a very nice town to stay in.


A Southern Delight

5 en julio 27, 2010

Beatiful inn with an ambiance that appeals to all the senses - lovely decor, wonderful aromatic food, calming music, and a restful oasis from the fun to be had in Waynesville with the FolkMoot Festival and just a hop down the road in nearby Ashville with the Biltmore. The hosts were superb and knowledgeable and helped us several times.


GREAT

5 en julio 21, 2010

The Windover is right up there with the best B&B's we have visited. Glenn and Jen were wonderful hosts. The food was marvelous. We will be back.


A unique place in the mountains

4,4 en julio 21, 2010

The Windover Inn is a very special place in the mountians. Glenn and Jen are very nice people. If you are near Waynesville, take the time and stay at this inn!


A Place To Stay Again

4,4 en julio 20, 2010

The owners provided every ammenity one might ever expect. The maintenence of the property was very good.


Fantastic B&B

5 en julio 15, 2010

The Windover Inn was a great place for a romantic weekend away. Glenn and Jennifer were very welcoming and were great about accommodating our food allergies (and we have a LOT of them). Breakfast was delicious and bountiful. The Atlantic room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable. Waynesville was a lot of fun to walk around. Asheville was easily accessible for dinner, late night shopping, and music. This trip was one we will remember for years to come - the garden, the swing in the gazebo, and the game of scrabble downstairs all added to the little touches that make the Windover Inn a fantastic B&B. We have already been suggesting a stay at the Windover Inn to friends and family!


Great Hideaway in Western North Carolina

4,8 en julio 13, 2010

We only stayed 1 night, just to get away, but our stay was spectacular. We were greeted warmly when we arrived by the innkeepers and were promptly given a tour of the house and all the common spaces. The innkeepers offered many ammenities that we did not expect like coffee makers on the 2nd and 3rd floor, along with a few snacks and a decent variety of teas on the 2nd. But, our suite was spotless and very very comfortable. We also, got our breakfast brought up to us the next morning since they offer that option with people who stay in their suites. Overall, me and my wife loved the inn and can't wait to go back again soon!


Outstanding in every way

5 en julio 13, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 35th anniversary at the Windover, and it was all we hoped it would be. Located in beautiful and historic Waynesville, it is ideal for day trips on the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Smoky Mountains. The innkeepers, Jen and Glenn, genuinely seem enjoy hosting and were attentive to details. The rooms were comfortable and extremely clean, the yard and gardens beautifully maintained, and breakfasts sumptuous. The Duerrs accommodated my wife's dietary issues with gluten with graciousness. We would go back in a moment and have recommended the Windover to others.


A beautiful place to stay

5 en junio 30, 2010

I stayed at Windover Inn for several days, and enjoyed it very much. The house and grounds are well-tended, with lots of thoughtful, individual touches. I can't recall ever having slept in a more comfortable bed! The owners are friendly and knowledgeable about the area; though Asheville is the closest large town, they offered suggestions on several other interesting day-trips, and Waynesville itself is an interesting small town to explore. I would certainly recommend Windover to a friend.


Top of the Line!!!

5 en junio 29, 2010

We had a fabulous time at The Windover Inn. It was very private and allowed my husband and I time away from day-to-day life as we celebrated our wedding anniversary. The Inn was well kept, the servcie was top-notch. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the food was extraordinary. I highly recommend this B & B!!!!


Wonderful Weekend

5 en junio 28, 2010

We just got back from a wonderful weekend at the Windover Inn! The people were amazing, the food was unbelievable, and the atmosphere was relaxing. We will go back for sure!!!!!


Loved It!

5 en junio 23, 2010

Came here for our honeymoon. Innkeepers were sonice and the house was beautiful! Would love to come back!


Lovely hidden B&B

4,0 en junio 22, 2010

Wonderful stay and super close to Waynesville. Beautiful room and relaxing tub to boot! Had a great time and would definately stay again! Thanks!


Birthday gateaway

5 en junio 21, 2010

Our stay was even more wonderful than the 1st time. Room and food exceeded our expectations and we will be back again and again.


Best place away from home!

5 en junio 17, 2010

My wife found Windover Inn on the internet 5 years ago and said it was where she wanted to stay on our 1st trip to the eastern side of the Smokies. We look forward every year to a repeat. We have never been disappointed and compliment Jen and Glenn on a 1st class operation.


Wonderful Weekend at Windover

5 en junio 15, 2010

The Windover is one of the finest bed and breakfasts we've ever stayed in. Beautiful home, comfortable room, delicious breakfasts and relaxing atmosphere. We had a wonderful weekend.


Excellent B&B for Asheville and mountain trips

4,4 en mayo 30, 2010

If you are looking for a B&B near Asheville, or if you just want to get away to the mountains, this is an excellent choice for lodging. The house is beautiful with three levels. The rooms were nicely furnished with comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, and very clean bathrooms. The breakfasts were fantastic and the innkeepers were great about making accommodations for food allergies and special diets. The inn is well located about 10-15 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway and downtown Waynesville offers many cute shops and great art galleries.


Wonderful Getaway

5 en mayo 21, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in the quaint town of Waynesville. We're hopefully to return many more times!


Best Bed and Breakfast ever.

5 en mayo 07, 2010

Don't usually care for Bed and Brekfast Inns but Windover is exceptional. Clean, quiet and beautiful.


Night in a Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en mayo 06, 2010

This was the best Inn we have ever stayed in and will return as often as we can. Everything was clean and comfortable and the breakfast and snacks were wonderful. The hosts were some of the nicest people you would ever want to meet.


Excellent

5 en mayo 04, 2010

This was the most beautiful, clean, magnificent inn we've ever stayed at. Chefs were fabulous, breakfast delicious and served at individual tables by the fireplace. Room magnificent, grounds gorgeous. We felt like queens and kings. PERFECT!


great innkeepers, great food

4,6 en abril 28, 2010

Had a great time at Windover Inn-Jen and Glenn were so kind and hospitable-visit was just too short!


Awesome

5 en abril 01, 2010

Fantastic. Relaxing, pleasant, comfortable, clean. Planning to come back.


Amazing Time

4,8 en febrero 22, 2010

As soon as wel walked in the door to the smell of hot apple cider to the time we left with hugs from the innkeepers we had a fabulous time. The atmosphere at Windover is perfect and we recommend this B&B to everyone.


Excellence

5 en febrero 04, 2010

Glenn & Jen are the most fabulous Innkeepers. We always have an enjoyable experience. We celebrated our 6th Anniversary with great food and service.


Our proposal weekend

5 en enero 18, 2010

Our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. I used this weekend to propose to my girlfriend. Very glad we chose such this BandB. The rooms were great. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Very accomodating. The Inn was very clean and relaxing. Jen and Glenn were very helpful to find local attractions and dining. Will definately return. Beds very comfortable.


Great B&B

5 en enero 04, 2010

The Pacific Suite was beautiful and Jen and Glenn were great innkeepers!


Great place, outstanding service

4,8 en diciembre 30, 2009

We stayed at this inn for Christmas. Everything was nice and clean. The innkeepers were very hospitable and helpful. Overall, we had a great experience and would be happy to go back.


Outstanding B&B

5 en diciembre 08, 2009

I would rate this B&B as one of the best I've been to. Wonderful innkeepers-very friendly service. Beautiful accomodations. Outstanding breakfast!


My favorite B&B yet!

5 en diciembre 08, 2009

This was our 2nd time to the Windover Inn. We came back because the service is exceptional. Very cozy and beautiful rooms. Knowledgeable innkeepers and the breakfast is fantastic. I know we will be coming back for years to come!


Excellent!

5 en noviembre 18, 2009

Windover Inn is everything a bed & breakfast should be -- warm, friendly, comfortable, meticulously clean, and delicious food! Highly recommend it!


Best Ever

5 en noviembre 02, 2009

We could not have been treated better. This inn is the cleanest, best and with the best host and hostess in the world. I would recommend this inn to everyone.


Our Favorite!

5 en octubre 29, 2009

We have stayed here several times. Each time it's clear that the innkeepers have a passion for what they do and a sincere interest in making our stay memorable. It's located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but is very convenient to quaint downtown Waynesville for shopping and dining. We just left this week and we're already planning our next visit!


A great place to stay!

5 en octubre 10, 2009

Our stay was everything anyone can expect at a B&B. The host and hostess were very friendly and informative. The room was great, and the breakfasts were terrific. A great place to stay while touring the Biltmore Estate, the Smokey Mountains, or Ashville. Waynesville TN is a charming little town. Sitting and relaxing on the beautiful porch is an added plus.


Wonderful visit!

5 en octubre 05, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Windover. The inkeepers were very friendly without being overbearing. I had read previous reviews touting the cleanliness of the inn but I could not belive how clean it actually was! We stayed in the Atlantic room and were very pleased. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful! And the afternoon cookies were great too! We love Waynesville and will definitely stay at the Windover again.


Fabulous

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2009

The innkeepers wer so imformative. They were so friendly and we felt so comfy.


Shelter From The Storm

4,8 en septiembre 22, 2009

When our honeymoon camping trip in the Smokey Mountains was thwarted by rain, we discovered this sanctuary. Mercifully comfortable, our spacious room with jacuzzi tub and decor that was inviting and interesting--made our change of plans the highlight of or accomodations--a rival even for nature! The detailed care has kept us talking about it.


Good week-end

4,6 en septiembre 15, 2009

Excellent people and very friendly and accommodating. But would like a comfortable chair while relaxing in the room. Delicious breakfasts


Perfect for a Relaxing Weekend

5 en septiembre 10, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights over Labor day weekend as a home base for driving the blue ridge parkway and doing some hiking. The inn keepers made us feel right at home! They gave us a nice tour of the home and even had a large collection of area menus to help us decide on dinner plans. We stayed in the White Mountain Suite and the room was beautiful. Great comfy bed and a large whirlpool tub perfect for soaking after a long day of hiking. There also was a small sitting area that we used to enjoy our mourning coffee from a self serve coffee area located on our floor! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious - as were the cookies available in the living room! Waynesville is a very cute town with lots of good dinner options to enjoy after it gets too dark for sightseeing. Would definitely recommend to any family or friends!!


True Southern Hospitality

5 en septiembre 02, 2009

What a beautiful inn!!! Web site is true--it's everything plus more. The hosts were very gracious and helpful. The inn is spotless, the rooms tastefully decorated, and the breakfast "to die for"!!! We'll be back.


Spectacular

5 en agosto 26, 2009

The elegance of the Windover Inn is unmatchable, and yet I have never felt more at home away from home. The rooms are truly beautiful, the food unbeatable, and the atmosphere refined and relaxed. The innkeepers (Glenn and Jen) were incredibly helpful and kind. We will be returning.


We loved it!

5 en agosto 20, 2009

The place was perfect -- relaxing, gorgeous, beautiful & clean rooms. And the breakfast was delicious! Jen & Glenn made us feel like we were their personal houseguests. It was great!


Relaxation in the mountains

5 en agosto 19, 2009

Delightful stay -- pristine conditions -- gourmet breakfasts -- very welcoming innkeepers -- pure relaxation and charm -- a return visit for sure!


wonderful

4,8 en agosto 17, 2009

outstanding rooms and service. best choice for Waynesville.


Awesome!

5 en agosto 04, 2009

My husband and I stayed two nights for our 25th anniversary and what a treat! Glenn and Jen are wonderful. The inn is immaculate and you can tell they take pride in running the B&B. The food was delicious. The gardens are well kept and make you feel a part of nature! We would stay again and plan to! You certainly can't go wrong by staying there. We highly recommend it!


Most rememberable and heavenly Inn

5 en agosto 03, 2009

I recently took a trip by myself back to Waynesville, NC where my parents used to live. Both my parents have passed on and I just needed time away. Waynesville, NC has been one of my favorite places and I always had thought that I would live there one day. Anyway, I went online and found the Windover Inn, I am so glad I did! The Inn is beautiful, clean, has the best cook ever, the breakfast dishes are amazing! Every night when I would come back from going to all the places I remembered, Jenn and Glenn were so kind, always giving me ice for my nightly wine! They work their tails off! I will recommend this Inn to everyone I know, I will definitely go back, hopefully annually and stay in my Rockey Mountain Suite! I want to thank Jenn and Glenn for everything and look forward to seeing them again!


Outstanding Experience

5 en agosto 03, 2009

Having stayed in numerous b&bs in NC, this one is outstanding. Clearly the innkeepers enjoy their home/their b&b, and they enjoy the hospitality industry. From arrival to check-out, from relaxing on the verandah to hot tea and cookies, we enjoyed an experience (not a night in a room). Glenn and Jen are to be commended.


What a Nice Surprise!!

5 en julio 23, 2009

Couldn't have been happier. The house is white-glove clean and beautifully decorated. The beds are soooo comfortable. We could have slept for days. The little amentities (coffee at 7am, popcorn, and micro to reheat) where a great addition. The grounds are so pleasant. The food is amazing and plentifull (5 star quality), and the presentation is beautiful. Glenn and Jen are really nice, helpful, and do a great job with the Inn. Definitely a return in the future. They changed our opinion of B&B's!


great experience

5 en julio 21, 2009

Beautiful inn, charming hosts, tasty food- a wonderful experience for us!


An amazing place!

5 en julio 13, 2009

The rooms are beautiful - the photos do not do justice to this immaculate and inviting inn. The innkeepers are wonderful - Glenn went out of his way to provide maps and info. about the area. A must stay!


Wonderful stay!

4,8 en julio 05, 2009

Glenn and Jen are excellent innkeepers and wonderful cooks- the quiches they made were outstanding! And they were very helpful with suggestions for things to do in the area- would love to go back and visit!


A wonderful experience

5 en junio 30, 2009

Very clean, excellent food, comfortable amenities, accommodating hosts.


A great experience

5 en junio 21, 2009

My wife and I spent our 25th anniversary at the Windover. It was great...the food, the hospitality of Glenn and Jen, the Waynesville area...it was all great. If you are in western NC, this is an excellent place to stay and use as a "base camp" for your adventure. We only regret that we didn't have more time and we are going back and when we do we will stay here.


Cozy and charming

4,8 en junio 14, 2009

We stayed here for our anniversary, hoping for a quiet, beautiful place to relax and reconnect as a couple. At Windover, we discovered a cozy southern inn with hosts Glenn and Jen as warm and welcoming as their accomodations. Between our comfortable room and the delicious breakfast, we found ourselves wishing we had reserved a second night to thoroughly enjoy the garden gazebo and the breezy front porch. We will definitely be returning--hopefully soon!!


Most Comfortable Getaway

4,8 en mayo 30, 2009

On a spur of the moment my wife and I decided to take an overnight trip to the N.C. side of the Smoky Mountains, our all time favorite place to enjoy life and relax. We chose Waynesville because all of our prior visits there have been great. I thought since this was to be late anniversary trip for us it would be nice to get out of the hotel, motel plan and try to find an available B&B room , if possible. AsI searched Waynesville, Ashville area inns I found the Windover and decided to call them based on what I saw online and the reasonable priced accomodations. Luckily there was an available room. We arrived Saturday afternoon to find a beautiful inn in a quiet part of town. The innkeepers greeted us with open arms and cordially showed us to our room. We were most pleased with the room and the amenities at the inn. The"Happy Anniversary" banner over our door made us us feel certain we were at the right place.It was just so comfortable, especially on Sunday morning when the coffee maker in the hall outside our room began the day for us with great fresh brewed java. We sat out on the large front porch that morning and drank our second cup of some really special brew talking with other visitors while awaiting the call to breakfast. Certainly worth the wait breakfast was the best. It finished beautifully for us what was a great chance for a short getaway. We are already making plans to visit the Windover Inn again for another trip to the "mountains".


Didn't wanna leave!!!

4,6 en abril 30, 2009

This B&B was awesome. The rooms,the gardens and fire pit,the location....but what made it so special was the personalized attention we received from Glen and Jennifer! Attention to detail is their specialty. And the breakfast.....fresh,homemade,beautiful and YUMMY! We will be back! Donna and Faith


Fabulous!

4,8 en abril 28, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Glenn and Jen are a wonderful team! They genuinely made us feel we were “Queen and King” for the day! The atmosphere inside and outside was very private and romantic. The food was absolutely fabulous! We highly recommend this as a place to unwind and relax.


What a lovely place!

5 en abril 06, 2009

We were on a short get-away from our usual hectic lives and the Windover was everything we could have wanted: relaxing, elegant, private, and friendly. Jenn and Glenn were so warm and hospitable. We'll definitely be back!


Top Notch Selection

5 en marzo 26, 2009

Wonderful place. Pictures do not do the exquisite woodwork justice. Room was sizeable and the bed was so comfortable we slept the night through. Glen and Jen were gracious and the breakfast yummy. Unfortunately it was rainy during our visit and we couldn't explore the beautiful grounds.


Such a beautiful experience!

5 en marzo 18, 2009

My boyfriend and I were looking for a nice bed & breakfast not too far from Asheville. Sometimes B&Bs have an old dollhouse feel to them. Not the Windover Inn! The photographs on this site don't do it justice. It was so nicely decorated and immaculately clean. Our king size bed was luxurious and soft - a welcome retreat. The two course breakfast every morning & fresh organic coffee was delicious! Not only are Jen & Glen wonderful chefs, they are great hosts. They were so friendly and welcoming. The Windover Inn feels like a home away from home.


Excellent time

5 en diciembre 28, 2008

We will continue to stay at this B and B because Glenn and Jen are wonderful caretakers. They are intuned to likes and dislikes and they maintain their inn immaculently. If you haven't tried The Windover Inn, you are missing out.


Clean and relaxing

5 en diciembre 26, 2008

A B&B with charm. All the rooms have an antiquated architecture but looks like they will built yesterday. Extremely clean and comfortable. They make the stay nicer then staying at home. The breakfast is awesome.


Wonderful R&R at the B&B

4,0 en noviembre 29, 2008

Just returned from our first stay at the Windover. This was our third B&B experience and we enjoyed it very much. Jennifer and Glenn were very pleasant and made our stay very relaxing. We really enjoyed the variety of teas available 24/7 and the cookies that were by the door when we returned each evening. Our "Smokey Mountain Suite" was nice. The small frig came in handy and bed was comfortable. The TV could have been bettered positioned - only one person could view it easily from the bed. Otherwise the stay was very comfortable and we will try to stay there again on our next trip to Waynesville.


Wonderful B&B

5 en octubre 22, 2008

My husband and I never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before, we both thought it was the great. The house was beautiful, the rooms were spectacular. The king size bed was the most comfortable bed either of us had slept in. Plus the breakfast was really good!!! We had such a great time, we will be back for a second visit soon.


First Time

4,0 en octubre 16, 2008

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We loved it! The host met us at the front door and knew our names. We sat around the outdoor fire pit that night and enjoyed a conversation with another couple staying at the Inn. The breakfast the next morning was delicious! We definately recommend this Inn and look forward to visiting other Bed and Breakfast locations now that we have experienced the difference. Next time we are going to stay in the Rocky Mountain Suite. Thanks Glenn and Jen for a wonderful experience. Sorry about the coffee incident. Steven and Krista


Loved it

4,4 en octubre 13, 2008

The hosts at the Windover really went out of their way to make us feel at home. The inn was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Great place to stay!


anniversary

4,0 en octubre 12, 2008

My husband and i had a great anniversary and thanks to Glen and Jen the food was wonderful. Thank you for making our stay a very wonderful memory for our anniversary. The Hills


A DEFINITE Do-Over

5 en octubre 06, 2008

What a wonderful vacation getaway. Our room was wonderful, breakfasts were superb and plentiful, and Glenn and Jen were marvelous hosts. We've already recommended the Windover to friends and will definitely be back ourselves. Dave & Martha Land O Lakes, FL


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 en septiembre 13, 2008

My husband and I went on a weekend getaway and stayed at the Windover Inn. We had a great time. Our room was beautiful and the food was delicious. We are already talking about going back.


One of the best B&B experiences we had

5 en agosto 23, 2008

Everything about our stay at the Windover was excellent. The room was spacious and meticulously clean, the amenities unexpectedly high quality and we cannot even start to rave about the breakfasts. The house is so well maintained, every place inside and outside so inviting. We were sad that we had to leave - but we left relaxed and pampered. Bravo, Glenn and Jen!! Marc and Marianne Blazar, Boca Raton, FL


Romantic Wedding Anniversary!!

5 en junio 24, 2008

Wedding anniversaries are extra special times for my wife and me. The place to celebrate for a quiet, quaint, and definitely romantic anniversary is the Windover. This is our second time to stay for such an occasion, and we are ready to return. Glen and Jen are the host and hostess with the mostest!! They treat you like family. Personal, caring service is always readily available. The food is well-prepared and delicious--just about more than you can eat. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud. The outdoor surroundings take you away from the cares of the world. Need rest? This is the place. As far as we are concerned, Windover is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. That's why we return. Thanks, Glenn and Jen, for another wonderful, memorable stay.


Outstanding in every respect

5 en junio 12, 2008

The definitive B&B experience--beautifully furnished, elegant yet very relaxed, gracious innkeepers, and a truly superb breakfast!


Couldn't Have Been Better

5 en mayo 21, 2008

This was our first visit to a B&B, and we could not have picked a better place to start. Glen and Jen treated us like family. Painters were there sprucing up the house when we arrived Friday afternoon, but they left in a few minutes and Glen assured us that they would not be back for the rest of the weekend, and they were not. My wife and I spent two nights and actually hated to leave and come back to the "rat race". We highly recommend The Windover to anyone whether it is you first B&B, or if you have stayed in many others.


A wonderful stay

4,8 en mayo 18, 2008

A wonderful stay, both inside the inn and the grounds as well. The room was delightful, the common rooms were as well very good. The exterior grounds had various usage options. Recommendations to the innskeepers: provide wine with the early evening cheese and make evening coffee available.


Great Inn

4,0 en abril 30, 2008

We decided to stay here at the last minute on our way to the Smoky Mountains. This was a very comfortable Inn with a great breakfast, so much better than the option of a motel, and for about the same price. Would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.


Relaxing Getaway

4,0 en abril 24, 2008

My husband and I will be spending our third weekend at Windover Inn this weekend and I can't say enough about how nice it is. Glenn and Jenn are so welcoming and make you feel right at home. The rooms are cozy and nicely decorated. It is truly a wonderful getaway for anyone who needs relaxation. The breakfast is fabulous. I would recommend this place to everyone!!


Vday nights

4,4 en febrero 17, 2008

We stayed two nights and loved the ambiance, the food and the room. It was perfect temperature, quiet, and the upstairs bev station was very convenient. We would love to stay there again!


Wonderful Inn!

4,8 en diciembre 22, 2007

Glen and Jen make you feel right at home with just enough attention. The B&B is very clear, food tasty, and rooms have plenty of charm. This was our second stay, we're looking forward to a third!


Relaxing Getway

4,4 en noviembre 27, 2007

Attention to detail and perfect hosts make this a wonderful and charming place to relax. Seems like everywhere you turned there is small treat or a nice touch. Glenn and Jen went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.


Glenn and Jen are amazing!

5 en noviembre 12, 2007

This was my first trip to a B&B and it was fantastic! Glen and Jen are wonderful hosts and made sure we had everything we needed. Our room was adorable, the bed was extremely comfortable and the hot tub was huge. Waking up to fresh squeezed orange juice and steaming hot french toast after a wonderful night's sleep was the icing on the cake!


Home away from home

5 en noviembre 12, 2007

This lovely home bids welcome from the moment you enter. Immaculate, well-appointed rooms and beautiful grounds that invite relaxation. From providing delightful breakfasts to making dinner reservations for guests, Jen & Glenn are a talented team who obviously love what they do. Their gift of hospitality makes the Windover Inn a perfect home away from home.


Our perfect 30th anniversary!

5 en noviembre 09, 2007

This was our first time in a B&B. It was everything we imagined and more! Glenn and Jen are wonderful hosts! The house is beautiful and very convenient to local attractions. We will definitely stay again.


Comfortable, Tasty, Beautiful… This B&B is Excellent!

5 en octubre 23, 2007

We highly recommend the Windover. The rooms are beautiful, the hosts friendly, and the breakfasts superb! Waynesville is a quiet little town with some good restaurants downtown (don’t miss the Sweet Onion!). Our 3-day weekend stay was relaxing and excellent in every way! The hot tub was fantastic and the spacious rooms were perfect.


Outstanding in every way!

5 en octubre 22, 2007

This inn was outstanding!


First B&B experience - wonderful!

4,6 en octubre 20, 2007

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we had a wonderful time. We definitely would return here! Jen & Glenn are such warm people, very friendly and make you feel very comfortable!


Beautiful Landscaping & GREAT Breakfast!

5 en octubre 16, 2007

We arrived on a stormy night last June and were greeted warmly. Glenn gave us a map and directions to Bogart's, a casual restuarant downtown with down-home cooking and huge portions. We were glad to get back to our jacuzzi and very comfortable bed. Breakfast next morning was superb. We enjoyed a walk around the grounds before leaving. We hope to return for another relaxing stay with these very nice innkeepers.


Windover Inn.

4,0 en octubre 09, 2007

We were one of eight couples who spent a week together at the Windover in North Carolina. The Inn and Innkeepers were wonderful. We will definetly recommend it to family and friends.


Wonderful Getaway.

4,4 en octubre 08, 2007

We went with 7 other couples and took all of the rooms in the house. And everyone agreed that the accomodations were wonderful for the whole 5 day stay. The owners went above and beyond to make our visit comfortable and fun.


Wonderful Experience!

5 en octubre 08, 2007

Glenn and Jen treated us like family! There were 8 couples in our group - all of us had a fantastic vacation. TOP NOTCH!


Great North Carolina B&B

5 en octubre 07, 2007

We stayed at the Windover Inn for an anniversary getaway. Great Experience! The rooms were beautiful. The innkeepers are wonderful hosts and served a delicious breakfast. Plenty of privacy with all the warmth and comforts you would expect. Would recommend this inn to anyone!


Great Place.

4,8 en octubre 01, 2007

We thought the b&b was wondeful and would highly recommend it.


Mountain Retreat Weekend

5 en septiembre 10, 2007

We had a wonderful getaway weekend in the mountains of N.C. Your accommodations exceeded our expectations with service,cleanliness,and dining more than we imagined. We would definitely stay at the Windover Inn should we come to this area again in the future, which is very possible. After we left, we went through the B. Ridge Mts. and Smokey Mts. briefly site-seeing in Gatlinberg, Tn. and then onward to our home in Gallatin, Tn. The atmosphere inside the Inn and it's surroundings outside grounds were also refreshing and relaxing to walk & sit in. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Thanks for sending my overlooked top back to me. I received it last week. Just another service we appreciated very much, beyond our expectations. We definitely will recommend this B&B to our friends & family should they need assistance & recommendations for an Excellent place to stay, where they can feel right at home away from home!! Thanks so much Glen & Jennifer, you are Super Host & Hostess!!


All You Could Ask For

5 en julio 26, 2007

What a beautiful home with innkeepers who are outgoing and friendly, providing incredibly beautifully appointed and comfortable rooms, great and varied breakfasts and help along the way to plan and enjoy our days. I would recommend this inn to couples looking for that special celebration or getaway or all those looking to relax and enjoy the area highlights including Indian lore, the Biltmore, small town main streets and glorious mountain rides, hikes and state parks.


Full of Character, Comfort and Charm

5 en mayo 22, 2007

Glenn and Jen are wonderful hosts in this beautiful bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were a delicious start to the day and the room and bed/linens were top notch and made for a wonderful nights sleep. Enjoy!


Perfect

5 en mayo 05, 2007

The Windover is a beautiful Inn....everything you expect a BnB should be. The decor and furnishings are amazing, and the common room, front porch and property are all wonderful places to relax and enjoy your time away. The hot breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended.


First Class Operation

5 en abril 17, 2007

Once you arrive at the Windover Inn you feel at home. Glenn and Jen run a first class operation. I highly recommend this B&B in Waynesville.


The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $110 - $195
  • Comentarios (220) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 8
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8284524411
  • Sin cargo
    1-8664524411

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba