RelaxInn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
64 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Gem of a place in Nags Head.

5 en junio 22, 2014

Our stay here was perfect in every way, as the name says RelaxInn and it was so relaxing. Beautifully presented home cooked breakfasts served in the semi outdoor area, and a delightful touch, hors d'oeuvres and wine late afternoon. Margie and Eric were able to give us lots of advice on places to visit in the area. Our room, The Captains room was spacious and comfortable with lovely décor. It is in a great location, a few minutes walk to the beach and Jennette,s Pier and some good places to eat nearby. We had a wonderful stay and the time passed too quickly. We will certainly be back when we are back in N.C.


Quiet, well-designed setting with lovely hosts

3,8 en junio 18, 2014

My favorite time to visit the outer banks is late September and October because it's less busy and frenetic which makes it more relaxing. The RelaxInn manages to capture this ambience year-round. A very nice property with easy going but attentive hosts.


Perfect B&B

5 en septiembre 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three days in September 2013 and absolutely loved everything about Relaxinn B&B! We have been coming to the Outer Banks for MANY years, but this was our first B&B. The location is perfect. It is very close to restaurants and shops, the beach was across the street and over the dunes. Margie and Eric are perfect hosts! Breakfasts each morning (pancakes, omelettes, french toast, fruit, coffee...and wine/cheese/fruit at 4:00 p.m. every afternoon were wonderful. The grounds are beautiful, with LOTS of gorgeous plants. The pool, the numerous hammocks, the beach shower, the hot tub, the observation deck on the roof are all just perfect. We stayed in the Captain's Room on the ocean side...just right. The other two rooms are on the sound side, but any room will due...all are lovely. "RelaxInn" is the perfect name for this B&B. We will definitely stay here again next year.


One to Remember

5 en septiembre 15, 2013

Charming inn, delightful and accommodating hosts. Aptly named inn as we thoroughly relaxed during our stay. Eric & Margie attended to our every need - before we could ask. Delicious homemade breakfasts. Timely afternoon wine and hors d' oeuvres was just great. Inn was convenient to all we wanted and needed. Hardly needed or used our car at all. We'll definitely be going back.


BEST PLACE TO STAY ON THE BEACH

5 en julio 15, 2013

The owners of Relax Inn truly went out of their way to ensure we were not only very comfortable, but also very pampered. The breakfasts were outstanding, the cleanliness of this B&B is so impressive and you will not find any nicer hosts. We loved jumping in the refreshing pool after a hot afternoon at the beach. Restaurants are within walking distance which we appreciated and the beach is directly across the street. If you go, make sure you check out the awesome views from the Relax Inn's observation deck. A real treat. We'll definitely be back in the future. Mike & Donna - Powhatan, VA


RelaxInn is a great place to stay in Nag's Head; great location and wonderful hosts!

4,8 en septiembre 11, 2012

Eric and Margie go to great lengths to provide the comfort and local information to make your OBX stay a relaxing one!


Relax Inn Review

5 en agosto 06, 2012

Excellent service! Wonderful assortment of breakfast items!


Wow!

5 en julio 09, 2012

With every turn of a new corner we were met with beauty, cleanliness, kindness, and hospitality! This Bed and Breakfast has so much to offer. It has a hot tub, pool, hammocks, private entrances, observation deck, bikes, and beach amenities. It is in a fantastic location between the sound and only 75 yards to the ocean. There are lots of great restaurants and site seeing attractions around. There's so much to do and see, we couldn't get to it all! Last but not least, Eric and Margie are so kind and genuine. They love to serve in any way they can. And man, do they serve wonderful breakfasts!


Best Anniversary stay ever!

4,0 en junio 27, 2012

Wanted something special and laid back for our 40th anniversary. So we booked well in advance because of the wesite and previous reviews. Plus we love the ocean. This was our 1st time staying at a B & B. From our arrival to our departure 4 days later, we were treated like V.I.P.'s Eric & Margie served great breakfasts. Eric knew the area and attractions quite well and was able to offer many suggestions for exploring. The afternoon "happy hour" was a great treat. The room and location were absolutely the best. Very, very comfortable and clean. An intimate 3 room home but the privacy felt like you were alone at your own home. Bathroom was a bit small but meticulously clean and decorated. The location (for our likes) was awesome. South end of Nags Head so in the middle of going to Hatteras in the south or Currituck in the north. Our first time ever on the Outer Banks of North Carolina; our first time in a B & B. Wow! We will return to "RelaxInn" Thanks Eric, Margie!!!


LOVED it!!!

5 en junio 16, 2012

This is a belated review - my husband and I stayed at RelaxInn July of 2011 and we absolutely LOVED it!! It's like as soon as you get there you feel totally relaxed. It's very clean and my husband and I still talk about it. We loved the pool and the hot tub, which is the nicest hot tub we've ever been in and so romantic with the tied-back, flowy curtains. We had such wonderful service from Margie & Eric - they are so welcoming and friendly!! We loved our stay and hope to get to stay at RelaxInn again!! Highly recommend this wonderful OBX gem :)


Relax B&B

4,8 en junio 16, 2012

Eric and Margie know the area very well, Their recommendations were spot on! One of the best B&Bs my Wife and I have ever stared at. We would recomend Relax to anyone! We plan on staying again.


B&B on the beach

5 en mayo 29, 2012

Eric and Margie are excellent hosts. They give you the right mix of friendliness and privacy. You will enjoy their hospitality and forget that you are paying them. They make you feel at home. The property and location are amazing. The other reviews cover the high points pretty well. The property has a swimming pool, jaccuzi, observation deck, and very comfortable rooms. The location is within walking distance to the beach, a beautiful fishing pier, and several great restaurants. If you are up for an adventure, Eric has bikes for you to borrow. If you want a B&B on the beach, this is it. Book it if you can -- they only have three rooms!


Wonderful Destination

4,4 en septiembre 08, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary and stayed at the RelaxInn for six nights. The accommodations were spotless and very comfortable, and Eric and Margie are the consummate hosts, making sure your Outer Banks experience is everything you imagined. The intimate nature of having only three rooms makes the Inn a great place for couples who want to truly get away. The amenities on site are formidable (pool, hot tub, GREAT breakfasts) and the surrounding area offers everything one could want for a beach-oriented outdoorsy location. I highly recommend the RelaxInn


Perfect ending to a special trip

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2011

We came to celebrate my best friend's belated 40th birthday and her recovery from a year of breast cancer treatment. From the moment of booking the trip with Eric, it was a wonderful experience. He was most accomodating with our late late (or should I say "early early") arrival. He greeting us kindly at 1:30AM, gave us a quick tour and let us know of breakfast in the AM. The room was extremely clean (I'm a neat freak) and the home was beautiful. The breakfast was even more delicious then a great restaurant-Thanks Margie-you are such a great cook! We enjoyed our complimentary wine and loved the deck on the top of the house. Eric and Margie treated us like friends and added so much to a special best friend celebration. We will certainly be back! I'm telling all my friends and have shared my desire to return with my husband:) Best wishes to Eric and Margie for a great 2012 season!


Absolute Pleasure!

5 en julio 05, 2011

I took my wife to RelaxInn for our wedding anniversary, it was a surprise for my wife. The keepers Margie and Eric went above and beyond to make our stay not only relaxing but memorable as well! From the chocolate covered strawberries to the red roses that greater us upon arrival! The room was spotless, and comfortable. The outside dining was just an added treat! We will absolutely be returning in the near future.


Best Vacation Ever!

5 en julio 04, 2011

My husband and I along with another couple stayed at The RelaxInn the week of June 20-27th and we had the best vacation we ever had! This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfastand and everything was perfect. Margie and Eric are friendly,kind,knowledgeable and helpful. They helped us with directions, dinner recommendations and sightseeing tips. We stayed in the Birds of Paradise Room which was beautifully decorated. The views of the ocean and sound from the observation deck were magnificent and the private decks were wonderful. The rooms are immaculately clean and organized with plenty of dresser and closet space. The fact that beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, bicycles, boogie boards, etc are provided is great and cost saving! There are so many great restaurants and shops within walking distance and the beach is very clean and not overcrowded. Breakfast outside every morning was delicious and Margie's muffins are the best muffins I've ever had in my life! (She really could make a side business selling those muffins). It was so relaxing to stay somewhere that is just for adults. (Last year we stayed at a hotel in Myrtle Beach and the pools and beach were so crowded with kids and teenagers and several nights our sleep was disturbed by kids and teens running loose in the hallways late at night.) At the RelaxInn we slept so peacefully every night and having a sound machine in the rooms was a nice touch. We had fun swimming and laying out in the pool while listening to music every afternoon and unwinding in the hot tub every evening. If you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful and relaxing place to stay in Nags Head I would strongly recommend The RelaxInn. We have already talked about going back and there is no where else I would stay except at the RelaxInn with Margie and Eric! Beth and Mike Haney (Cleveland, Ohio)


Could not ask for anywhere better !!!

5 en junio 29, 2011

This was our 1st trip to the Outer Banks as well as a Bed & Breakfast. Eric & Margie completely exceeded our expectations. They were absolutely wonderful people, we felt like they were family. They were very knowledgable about the area and gave great recommendations. They were enjoyable to talk to and very approachable. They give you the space you need to enjoy yourselves. We could not have asked for better people to stay with. As for the house. It was awesome !! They had a private pool and hot tub. Both were separated from each other so if you had one couple in the pool and the other in the hot tub, you'll still have your privacy. Other houses we noticed weren't very private from each other. The rooms were very clean, organized, and had everything you'll need. The landscaping and outside of the house was very nicely decorated. They had plenty of items for your usage: beach cart, bikes, boogey boards, beach chairs, & more. They're right near the ocean and the new Jeanette Pier which is amazing. The breakfasts and evening snacks are a great touch. Margie's muffins are to die for. We'll be back for more. The private decks are wonderful. All in all, it was a wonderful experience for us. We could have not asked for a better vacation. From now on, we'll be comparing other bed and breakfasts to Eric and Margie's standards. If you want a clean, relaxing, reliable location, this is it. We absolutely recommend this to all and we'll be back for a 2nd visit. Thank you Eric and Margie. We'll see you soon. Joe & Maria (Cleveland, Ohio)


Relax Inn B&B stay

5 en mayo 29, 2011

My husband and I spent our Anniversary weekend at Relax Inn and we had the best time. We enjoyed it being small and not having to share with many guest as you would at a hotel. The atmosphere was fantastic. Eric and Margie went out of their way to make us comfort and feel like a home away from home. I would recommended this B&B to ANYONE!


"Simply Awesome!!"

4,8 en septiembre 15, 2010

We came in right after Hurricane Earl passed by and had a marvelous weekend! Margie and Eric were the perfect host and hostess! Eric's breakfast omelets were delicious and filling, and Margie makes a mean bananna french toast! A great combination of wonderful food, a crystal pool, and inviting hot-tub! Also, a location that is close enough for shopping and dining, but away from the main drag!! We can't wait until our next visit!!


RelaxInn

4,4 en septiembre 09, 2010

Staying at the RelaxInn made our first wedding anniversary very special and memorable. The room was wonderful and the service was outstanding. We enjoyed the tasty food and friendly morning conversarion during breakfast. It was fun to meet the other guests. Eric and Margie gave us plenty of ideas on how to spend our day in the Outer Banks. We wish we could have stayed longer, so we'll just have to come back again. Tony and Jen


The Perfect Getaway

5 en agosto 17, 2010

My fiancé and I stayed at the RelaxInn for 4 nights and it was all around outstanding. The owners are friendly and provide exceptional service, especially the breakfast. The location provides easy access to the beach, walking distance to great local establishments and the beaches are not over-crowded. The atmosphere is relaxing, the sunrise and sunset views from the observation deck are breathtaking and most importantly the owners are exceptional. I would recommend the RelaxInn to anyone that wants to experience the perfect getaway.


A True Representation of a Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en agosto 10, 2010

Our stay was relaxing and memorable. The owners have created a true bed and breakfast environment. Our room, living area, pool, and jacuzzi were all clean and well maintained. We could not resist taking a swim in their beautiful clear pool after each day at the beach. Each breakfast was made fresh in a shaded outside area by the RelaxInn owners and was quite delicious. Our favorite aspect of our stay at this bed and breakfast was the emphasis on relaxation and comfort for the guests. For us, it was nice not to be surrounded by children, animals, traffic, or partying, and still be right across the street from the beach! We felt very comfortable not worrying about being disturbed while we were in the jacuzzi (very nice), staring at the stars on the observation deck at night, and getting a full nights sleep. We found the RelaxInn Bed and Breakfast very well ran and matched what they promoted on their website.


Exquisite Accomodations

4,6 en agosto 03, 2010

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with this B&B. The rooms were immaculate!! So clean and neat!! Margie and Eric were great hosts. We had everything we needed and wanted - a hot tub, pool, and close access to the beach. By far, the best B&B we've ever stayed at. Highly recommended.


great hospitality

4,8 en julio 28, 2010

very friendly hosts with excellent breakfast, great idea to gather people at breakfast, nice and clean room, pool in the backyard (you hardly need the beach), lots of good recommendations about the area, the food, the musts - what do you like about B&Bs? People who know their business - you'll get it here.


Paradise

5 en julio 21, 2010

My time at Relaxinn was Amazing and I would recommend this to anyone that needs some quiet time or relaxation. The rooms were well maintained and comfortable with all the ammenties you need.They each have there own balconys for enjoying the sunset or just relaing outside with a book. They have a inground Pool and Hot Tub were you can relax with a book or glass of wine.Breakfast was provided and cooked outside in there outdoor dinging area with your choice of omeletts,eggs and fresh baked blueberry muffins with an amazing choice of fresh fruit . Felt like I was on my own little island but with amusement and beach access within walking distance. I can say that out of all the hotels and inn I have stayed at I will stay at Relaxinn again and will highly recommend to others!


Can't wait to come again!!

4,8 en julio 20, 2010

My husband and I had the most relaxing weekend!! Nothing like laying by the pool or soaking in the hot tub at night! It was right across from the beach and close to all the attractions. The owners were very helpful and non intrusive! Loved breakfast outside every morning. And the private entrances meant we weren't bothering the other guests and could come and go as we pleased. We are already talking about a return trip next summer!!


Relaxin at The RelaxInn

3,6 en julio 14, 2010

Excellent location, great views, close to dining, the beach and the park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again!


A wonderful experience!

4,6 en julio 09, 2010

The atmosphere of the RelaxInn was exactly what I needed after a stressful week of work. This B&B had every amenity I needed and the overall feel from the moment I arrived was welcoming and invited one to have a perfect weekend. The owners treated guests with respect & filled us with deliciously prepared food. The only improvement would have been to have booked this getaway for longer!! I will definitely recommend this lovely B&B to friends and family. Many thanks to owners Margie and Eric for a great experience !!


The Name Says It All!

5 en julio 01, 2010

Wow! Having never stayed at a B&B, we had no idea as to what to expect but what a pleasant surprise! Prior to making our reservation I read the previous reviews and actually wondered if they were for real as I know how difficult it is to please everyone. I truly could not imagine one thing Eric and Margie could have done that could have made our vacation any better.........it was perfect! They both do such an awesome job of insuring you are pampered while not becoming an intrusion. My wife and I are both travel agents and travel a lot and I cannot remember ever staying anywhere as clean and well kept as the Relaxx Inn. The breakfast was wonderful, those island omeletts lived up to the awesome reviews and Margies fresh made muffins were wonderful. I cannot recall ever being in a swiming pool I liked more, once we were in it I didn't know if we would leave it. Everything you need for the beach is provided, even a cart to get everything there with. The location of excellent, your within walking distance of great restaurants (do not miss the she crab soup at Sam & Omies &ice cream at Fat Boys) and a grocery store. This was the hardest vacation to see end I can remember, we consider Eric and Margie life long friends, they are wonderful people and I seriously doubt we will find another B&B that will live up to this experience. We have been doing resort hotels in Myrtle Beach once or twice a year for a long time and I don't see us returning there after this experience! A new ultra modern pier is being built across the street from the Relaxx Inn (complete with wind mills and a Eastern Carolina research lab) which will only enhance the excellent location of the Relaxx Inn.


A great week at OBX

5 en junio 02, 2010

Margie and Eric were fantastic, the rooms and food was outstanding. Very relaxing and I will go again. What a great way to spend a week. If you want a fantastic vacation with no issues you MUST try this B&B. I have traveled all over the world and visited many B&B's. This one was Outstanding. You will not be disappointed!!!


A perfect getaway.

5 en mayo 14, 2010

Eric and Margie have a great establishment. We really enjoyed our stay at their BnB. The location is great for all that OBX has to offer. The beach is across the street, the Kitty Hawk dunes are very close, there are fabulous restarants within walking distance, and the service at the inn was awesome. It's a great place to get away and enjoy a nice quiet weekend. They have a very clean home with the extra bonus of a hottub, pool, and observation deck that had some of the best 360 degree views in OBX. Breakfast was excellent (I highly recommend the Island omlet) and wine and cheese in the afternoon is a perfect way to wind down the day. I highly recommend staying there if you plan to go to OBX.


Our first B & B experience

5 en abril 25, 2010

My wife and I love the OBX but we had been searching for something other than a hotel to stay in. While surfing the web one night we came accross Eric and Margie's RelaxInn. Wow!!! What a wonderful experience especially being our very first stay at any B & B. It was everything and some of what the website stated and the location suited us to a tee. The hospitality shown us was nothing short of exceptional. We highly reccommend this facility for your stay, just leave us a few weekends each summer to use it again ourselves. We so look forward to our next visit. Butch & Lee


Wonderful Weekend

4,6 en octubre 14, 2009

This bed and breakfast was well worth the money. Within an hour of being their you feel like you are in an oasis, and all your problems slip away. I can't wait to go back.


Best Bed and Breakfast in Nags Head!

4,8 en octubre 04, 2009

This was such a realaxing and romantic getaway thanks to The Relax Inn!!!! We will definitely be back!


What a great visit!

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2009

We just honemooned here a week ago and it was a blast! Love the area but especially loved RelaxInn. The room was perfectly done with a very comfortable atmosphere that made you feel like you hadn't left home. Eric and Margie provided great service, breakfasts, and tips on what do and where to eat. I'd tell anyone to go there!


Warm and Friendly

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2009

Loved staying with Eric and Margie. They make you feel very welcomed. They are great at directing you to great restaurants and wonderful things to do. Eric's omelets are fantastic!! My husband and I had a very relaxing time and hope to return.


Best B&B

5 en agosto 21, 2009

The pictures on the web site are exactly what you see when you are there - perfect! Margie and Eric provide just the right atmosphere for a great Outer Banks experience. Phil & Ginny, St James City, Fl


Great Weekend

4,8 en julio 21, 2009

I booked the Relaxinn as a surprise 40th birthday party for my wife. I couldn't be happier with our choice! Margie and Eric were extremely accomodating and very hospitable. The accomodations were fantastic and the pool and hot tub were..........relaxing. The only time you need to drive is to visit some of the local attractions. The beach was a short walk across the street and there were several great seafood restaurants within walking distance. We would hope to be able to do this again in the very near future. Thanks Margie and Eric!


First B&B experience was ONE to remember!!

5 en julio 21, 2009

Wow- just returned to reality after a long weekend with Eric and Margie at the Relaxinn! I can not say enough wonderful things about our stay there. We felt not only welcome but pampered! The house had everything that you could possibly want while at the beach- great location (central to many attractions and mere steps from the ocean), private pool, private hot tub, beach gear, amazing food and a relaxing atmosphere! Margie and Eric went above and beyond on recommending restaurants (Sam and Omie's, Fat Boyz and Frog Island were all great) and activities! By far our favorite part was the birthday celebration/clambake on Saturday night. It was beyond our expectations from the food, drinks, dessert and decor. We will never forget our stay at the Relaxinn and will most definitely visit again!! Bill and Cathy Carroll


A very relaxing vacation

4,8 en julio 08, 2009

Eric and Marge provide you with all you need for a relaxing vacation. You can tour from there if you want to, go to the beach (short 2 minute walk) if you want to, or stay at their place--relaxing in your room, laying out on their house or pool decks, swimming in their pool, or getting into a good hot tub (great massaging tub). My wife and I found it just right for what we wanted to do while at the Outer Banks. Plus Eric and Marge can give you some local knowledge--beaches, restaurants, etc.--that will be very helpful with your stay. I highly recommend staying with them!


A perfect trip

4,8 en junio 19, 2009

My husband and I decided to take a spur of the moment getaway. We chose the Outer Banks because we wanted to go hanggliding. It was early in the season and we were fortunate that the RelaxInn had availablity - especially after we saw the Comfort Inn we had considered as it was practically falling into the ocean! We arrived after a long day of traveling and were met by Margie and Eric. After a thorough tour of the house and lots of suggestions on how to utilize all the wonderful sitting, viewing, relaxing options - we were shown to our room and it was perfect. We stayed in the Birds of Paradise Suite for the first 3 nights of our stay, then moved to the Bodie Island Light Room for the last 2 nights. The Suite was spacious with a separate sitting area and a large, recently updated bathroom. My favorite sunset viewing point was Margie & Eric's rooftop deck with some takeout and a bottle a wine. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and being able to eat outside every morning enjoying the fresh air was wonderful. The afternoon snacks were also perfect - delicious fresh fruit, homemade hummus, etc. The location of the RelaxInn was perfect - close enough to walk to a few restaurants, a grocery, 7-11, ice cream, etc. - the beach was steps away and the RelaxInn provided anything you could need - chairs, a cooler, towels, etc. Margie and Eric are new to innkeeping though you wouldn't know. It seems like they've been doing this for years. They are very thoughtful and accomodating - able to provide directions, suggestions and advice, but they aren't intrusive. We were very comfortable - coming and going as we liked - relaxing in the hot tub at night or going for an early walk along the beach.This trip was just what the doctor ordered and it was difficult to return home.


Southern Hospitality

4,4 en junio 10, 2009

Relax inn as a great beach B&B. A unique find in Nags Head, NC. Eric and Margie treat you like personal guests of their home. Breakfast is delicious. They provide clean, comfortable, thematic rooms and spotless grounds. The pool area is private and the Jacuzzi is fabulous. Every detail is cared for. They provide beach chairs, umbrella, bikes for guests to borrow and great suggestions for local sites and restaurants. The home is within walking distance to a few restaurants and just across the road to the beach. Many great local sites are within 10 miles away.


relaxing with great folks at the beach

5 en junio 09, 2009

We were delighted to discover the RelaxInn at Nags Head, NC. Eric and Margie have created the ideal atmosphere to relax in style. We will definitely go back, and have already told many of our friends about this gem. Don & Susie Webb High Point, NC


Perfect Honeymoon

4,6 en junio 08, 2009

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was perfect! The food was excellent, the room was just right for us! The pool, hot tub and many leveled decks are very relaxing.


Stress Free Getaway

4,6 en junio 06, 2009

The RelaxInn is the perfect place for a stress free getaway. Eric and Margie were great offering sound area advice and whipping up a fantastic breakfast every morning. Our first Bed and Breakfast experience will certainly not be our last.


A wonderful experience

5 en mayo 16, 2009

My mother and I stayed here for her Birthday, and everything was perfect. The couple was extremely kind and very generous. The house was beautiful and close to the water. The couple had everything for us to entertain ourselves and provided a lot of good information on recreation and activites around the area. The view from the look out was stunning and the hot tub was the perfect end to a relaxing day. I would reccommend this bed and breakfast to couples and families looking for a relaxing vacation.


Harmony and Peace

4,8 en mayo 04, 2009

Eric and Margie warmly greeted us when we arrrived from New Jersey. The rooms were clean and neatly decorated. We were shown a variety of things to do. The island omletts were fantastic!! We would return for sure. Next time stay for a whole week!!


Nice!

5 en octubre 26, 2008

Imagine staying with friends but being treated like royalty.


Red, White & You

5 en septiembre 28, 2008

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending our 4th of July weekend with Margie and Eric at their beautifully decorated, clean and cozy B&B. Each of their guest rooms have a different theme, so you're able to choose the room that is most aesthetically pleasing to you. You have the comfort of home yet the privacy of a hotel room (private bathroom, mini fridge, TV w/DVD player, and comfortable bed). The rates were very comparable to other hotels in the area for the holiday weekend, but in our opinion, the value exceeded any other place of stay b/c of all the added amenities. We were able to use their bikes to tour the beach, or swim in the pool with the option to plug in our own ipod into their music system, or relax in the jacuzzi at night with the mood lights. Coming from a tourist town ourselves, we wanted to be able to enjoy the beach without too much of a crowd. The location of RelaxInn was the perfect weekend getaway b/c it wasn't swarming with tourists-something about being between the beach and the sound-Eric can explain it better. Even though we had some seclusion, we were still close enough to local attractions. We were able to go hang gliding at Jockey's Ridge State Park just a few miles down the road and schedule some kayaking. We also ate at some great restaurants thanks to the recommendations provided by our hosts. We learned a little something about shopping for seafood, since Eric had to find the perfect clams for the 4th of July Clam Bake...YUM. That's right...a Clam Bake...as though the omelets, french toast, and afternoon snacks weren't enough-smile-. The highlights for me - my husband became a coffee and seafood lover over that weekend thanks to the experience and know-how of Eric and Margie. We loved every minute at RelaxInn and can't wait to return. Until then, we'll be missing the sun set over the sound.


Love-in and relax-in

4,0 en septiembre 23, 2008

Wonderful ! We were greeted warm and friendly upon arrival. Tour of B/B. Area overview. Yummy high tea. Hot tub and pool immaculate. Breakfast was fantastic, the best omelet ever! The room was very clean, pretty, and romantic.Great conversation with Eric and Margie(Owners), felt like we were visiting family.


Our best Outer Banks stay yet!

4,6 en septiembre 19, 2008

We have had several trips to the Outer Banks and are always drawn back to the Manteo area. This time, we decided to try a Nags Head location, and selected the RelaxInn. It turned out to be our favourite place to stay to date. Margie and Eric are wonderful hosts, who seem to have found the perfect balance of attentiveness and emmm..leave-you-aloneyness. Eric's omelets are fantastic, and since Graham doesn't like cheese and Mary doesn't like seafood and certain veggies, it was particularly refreshing that the omelets were made to order just for us. If you stay long enough, you must try Margie's Banana-nut french toast! The location is perfect for daytime excursions to Nags Head, Roanoke Island, and even to Hatteras. Eric and Margie are exceptional hosts, well-versed in the local attractions, and eateries, and one leaves with the feeling that one has spent time with good friends, and longing for a quick return. We can't wait for our next visit! Mary and Graham Layton


Best of the Best

5 en agosto 19, 2008

What makes this inn different? RelaxInn maintains a tranquil atmosphere. It is perfect for a writer, ideal for executives or individuals in stress related occupations, and wonderful for those in life changing situations. You can walk to the beach or stroll to nearby restaurants. Within minutes you can drive over to play miniture golf or attend the outdoor play of "The Lost Colony". Margie and Eric are fantastic innkeepers with their creative Stuffed French Toast and Island Omelet. They are punctual and give attention to every detail. They even go beyond the expected. Together with my sister they carefully executed a surprise birthday party for me. The idea originated from Margie and Eric. Eric will inform you of the local history and best restaurants. Margie will keep you comfortable with snacks and supply the cozy atmosphere. Make sure to check out her arts and crafts. Together they listen attentively to your journeys through life, or they will respect your wish for solitude. I especially enjoyed their rooftop observation deck and watched the full moon rise over the water. It was breathtaking! Worth every penny, this inn lives up to the name. My sister and I plan to return to this bed and breakfast. It was my first time at a B & B. We made two new friends, Margie and Eric.


Truly a Relaxing Getaway

5 en agosto 19, 2008

The first person I met with a winning smile was Eric. He gave a thorough orientation about the Inn and opened the door to a beautiful room called the Bodie Island Room. Margie was so gracious and creative. I later learned that the decor of the Inn had been done by Margie with the assistance of Eric. I was treated each morning to either an Island Omelet (prepared by Chef Eric) or Margie's Stuffed French Toast. The pool was very comfortable with all kinds of "pool toys" to play with. At night climbing up to the observation deck was a treat! I could see the ocean (complete with a full moon), the lights of Nags Head, and from a distance the lights of The Lost Colony. During the day, the beach was a "hop and a skip" away from the Inn. What I treasure the most from my relaxing getaway is the friendship of Eric and Margie. Both of them are gracious, accomodating, and caring. I plan to return in the future for another "relaxing getaway".


Truly a "Relaxinn" Time!!! Best B&B in Nags Head (Outer Banks) NC!!!

4,0 en agosto 11, 2008

I highly recommend visiting the Outer Banks, NC - staying in Nags Head, and having the blessed experience of being in Relax Inn's wonderful establishment. The hosts (Eric and Margie) were most kind, spoiled their guests, and were more like old friends and family. The breakfast was remarkable (tasty and filling), and throughout the day their appetizers tie you over almost to the point of only needing one or two meals saving you $$$! They were very flexible, and welcomed us with cheese/crackers and beverages as we ventured from a long journey/traffic into the Outer Banks (I advise avoiding this during the 'rush' hour to avoided 4 hour waits). Their home was super clean and cozy. They provide great guidance/direction while venturing around the islands, and have patience/invest time into guiding you around to places such as Okracoke (they even went with us on their off day and drove on their off day, truly a treat, rarity, and treasure of memories!!!). Their name lives up to their experience, truly a "Relaxinn" time. I hope you have the honor and pleasure of experiencing the Outer Banks in style, affordable price, and premium quality with Eric and Margie at RelaxInn 252.441.2202, and this is not PR/marketing stunt, they truly earned it!!! Feel free to verify with me as well - if you go to NC/Outer Banks, stay there (as they are centrally located, near shops/businesses, and you can get to other spots with your wonderful hosts willing to be kind/generous with their time and service!!!).


"Relax Inn" says it all

5 en julio 29, 2008

The relax inn was a great little bed and breakfast with wonderful care takers. The surroundings were very inviting and relaxing. We had a great time. The breakfast was fantastic and the afternoon appetizers were a great break from the beach, pool, and hot tub area.


Relaxed!

5 en julio 20, 2008

My husband and I have never stayed at a B&B, so we were a bit nervous as what to expect...However when we arrived we were greated by Eric & Margie, they are a lovely couple. They made checking in and out very simple. We enjoyed the breakfast and the snacks. The pool was nice and refreshing, as was the hot tub!! Our favorite thing was that the beach was so close!!! They were able to provide us with chairs and umbrellas and more, which was nice. The room was wonderful we stayed in Bodie Island, it was clean and beautifully decorated!! We will definaitely be returning for another Relaxing Vaca!!!!


The Best Vacation!

5 en julio 20, 2008

We stayed in the Captains Room on July 13 & 14. When we arrived we were greated with warm smiles. The check in/out was smooth and easy. The room was wonderfull & we loved the theme. The breakfast was fabulous and the grounds were well kept and perfect for Relaxing!! We will be spending portions of our summers from now on at RelaxInn!!


Fab Place, Fab Owners

4,6 en julio 17, 2008

Lovely place to relax. Very nice pool, and with the beach only a short stroll away. Eric and Margie, the owners are a lovely couple, making you feel very welcome. As a single person traveling it can get lonely but they invited me out to dinner with them and some of their friends for a lovely meal.


Quiet days and evenings

4,8 en julio 16, 2008

We loved our stay at RelaxInn. We enjoyed the quiet peaceful atmosphere and beauty of our surroundings. We had the best breakfast! We would recommend this place for any couple who wants a quiet romantic time. Hot tub and pool were a plus! Thanks for a great time!


2 Nights in Nags Head, NC

4,0 en julio 14, 2008

When we arrived we were greated by Eric who made us feel right at home. Margie was out of town until the next day. The pictures of the residence were exactly like the ones on the website. Eric was extremely attentive. There was fresh fruit and cheese and crackers upon our arrival. Breakfast the following morning was made by Eric who specializes in island omlets. They were wonderful along with fresh fruit and juices. We met Margie the second night of our stay and she was as delightful as Eric. We would highly recommend the RelaxInn and plan on returning whenever we return to Nags Head. We felt like we had made friends by the time we left.


Relaxing at Relaxinn

5 en julio 08, 2008

My husband and I celebrateed our 19th anniversary at relaxinn. We were amazed at how wonderful and convenient our stay was. Not only was relaxinn conveniently located to EVERYTHING,practically, but it was also very convenient because it had a very well taken care of inground pool, as well as a hot tub and to top it off breakfast was perfect. The couple taking care of Relaxinn are wonderful and personable people as well as very helpful and informative of the local attractions. Staying there far surpassed our expectations!


Good times, Great people

5 en junio 02, 2008

My husband and I came down on the last weekend in May, 2008 just to get away. This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast so we were a little nervous. Once I spoke with Eric on the phone I was immediately at ease. He and his wife are two of the nicest people we've ever met. They were fun to be around but at the same time they let us be alone too. They bent over backwards to make sure that we had everything we needed no matter how silly the request. Eric is even a rather skilled spider killer. The hot tub is very nice with tons of different jet configurations and contoured seats. The pool is great with music and lights wired in. The view from the top deck is great and the location is convenient, just blocks from restaurants and attractions. The rooms are all neat and clean and serviced daily. All have their own little theme and their own entrances. Breakfast was served whenever we were ready even if it was a little past their listed time and the island omelettes were awesome. The afternoon appetizers were a treat with some really great cheeses and hummus with crackers and fruits. Not just boring stuff. You can tell these people have a lot of class. There are lots of historical sites very nearby like Roanoke island (the lost colony) and the bodie island lighthouse. Some quaint little shops all around too, and Tanger outlets nearby. Put simply, we had a fabulous time and having a nice comfortable and peaceful place to come back to after our adventures made all the difference. We would stay with them again and again. We are already trying to find a reason to go back and try out some of the other rooms. We highly recommend the RelaxInn to anyone who is looking for a less structured more relaxed place to spend some lazy days or some romantic nights.


Wonderful and relaxin

5 en mayo 09, 2008

This place is a great find. Although they have been open a very short time, I have already visited twice. The rooms are beautiful, each with its own private access to a beautiful hot tube, and huge pool. Very private. Atlantic Ocean right across the street. The owners take great pride in presenting you with all the comforts. The afternoon drinks and appetizers are wonderful. The breakfast has everything, fruit, breads, juices, and above all the best back fin crab omelet I've ever tasted. This is my home away from home. Any room that is available will suite me just fine, because they are all beautiful.


Peaceful Getaway

4,0 en mayo 08, 2008

Being our first b&b getaway, my husband and I very much enjoyed our weekend stay at RelaxInn. The property, a charming beachhouse converted into a b&b, is beautiful and lovingly maintained. Our room, the Birds of Paradise, was immaculately decorated with mild tropical theme. The gracious hosts and owners, Margie and Eric, were warm and attentive, like the neighbors you'd always want living next door. The afternoon snacks were delicious and tastefully presented. Breakfast was leagues beyond the ho-hum continentals available elsewhere. RelaxInn gave us a pleasant first b&b experience and we look forward to any occasion to stay there again.


RelaxInn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $165 - $275
  • Comentarios (64) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2524412202
  • Tel. móvil
    1-7573393893
  • Tel. móvil
    1-7573393896

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba