The Barrington House Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
41 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great place to stay!

4,6 en septiembre 17, 2014

Innkeepers are great and really aim to please. This was our second stay at the Barrington House and will stay there again when we are heading south.


The Barrington House

5 en septiembre 04, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at The Barrington House. We bought it through Groupon, so it was an incredible bargain. The food was awesome. Kim and Steve were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.


August 23rd Stay at Barrington House

5 en agosto 28, 2014

First of all, I am not a huge fan of B&Bs of any kind. However, this B&B is exceptionally lovely, quiet and beautifully run. Our rooms were spotless, our booking was ideal, our food was delicious and personable. It was everything you wish a B&B could possibly be. My last 3 B&B stays were hugely disappointing, so I can only urge you to book. I NEVER post a facebook review and I did for this place. It is in large part due to the couple who manage and run it - but the surroundings are also lovely. I will be going again!


Barrington House

4,8 en agosto 27, 2014

Kim is a delightful hostess.


All I hoped for

4,0 en agosto 18, 2014

The Barrington is such a lovely, relaxing place to stay. The photos of the house don't do it justice!


Great Place to Visit

5 en agosto 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary celebration this past week. What a cool house! Steve & Kim were great hosts, great service, food was very good. Very clean atmosphere. Would definitely stay again or throw a party there someday! [PS. We learned of the house via a Living Social deal].


Great stay!

5 en agosto 12, 2014

We found the Barrington House through one of those on line deals, and decided to try it since it was on our travel route. What a wonderful stay! Kim and Steve made us feel very welcome. The food was great and rooms beautifully furnished. We booked a future stay - this time for two nights.


Fantastic experience!

4,0 en julio 30, 2014

Service and the value was amazing! We bought a living social voucher - great first bed and breakfast experience!


Barrington House

3,8 en julio 30, 2014

A nice place to relax and recharge.


A Gem off 95

5 en julio 25, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. It is just off of US 95 half way between NY and FL. The home is 100 years old with tall ceilings. Wonder around the home and the large yard that is dotted with huge shad trees and old magnolias. The wife and I unwound sitting on the portico rocking and chatting.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning in the future!


A Great Value B&B.

5 en julio 20, 2014

Our stay here was a delightful experience. Our room was more than adequate for our needs. The dining experience, both breakfasts and one dinner, more than met our expectations. Laura & Jack Hyer

Respuesta del propietario

Jack & Laura - it was great meeting you both - Steve and I hope to see you again in the future!


Barb Schultz Review

4,8 en junio 27, 2014

Kim and Steve are the most gracious of hosts. We felt so much at home only better. . .thier home is extraordinary!! Their home was only surpassed by the delicious breakfasts and the one dinner that was provided as part of our plan. I would highly recommend this property.


A Bed and Breakfast with Hospitality and Charm

4,0 en junio 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Barrington House. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The meals were delicious and the staff was able to accommodate food allergies. The rooms were clean and inviting.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review! Steve and I are glad you enjoyed your stay!


Loved It

5 en junio 17, 2014

My hubby and I went to The Barrington House to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We were introduced to the B&B through Living Social, but have 100% intention of returning for any or no reason. Thanks Kim and Steve

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review! We are looking forward to your return visit!


what a wonderful and relaxing weekend

5 en mayo 04, 2014

A beautiful place. We received wonderful service. The room was gorgeous, large, and comfortable. The bed was great. Everything was very clean and tidy. The decor was elegant. The food was simply amazing. We had breakfast and a candle-lit dinner and everything was sooo good. The town of Dunn is small and quiet, which is exactly what we were looking for in a quick weekend getaway. We visited a nearby state park for some hiking. We enjoyed lunch at a deli downtown and were really impressed by a very busy bakery where everything gets made from scratch. I plan to visit again.


Wine, dine and a great time

5 en noviembre 05, 2013

Just got back from a nice weekend at the Barrington house. What a great trip. Chris was a great host and pointed us to the Muscadine wine trail. Fun trip, just a short drive from the house. We're even considering it as a wedding venue. Highly recommended it for anyone.


Romantic Getaway

5 en julio 29, 2012

My fiancee and I decided to take a little vacation from Myrtle Beach and a friend referred us to the Barrington House. What a great time!!! The Victorian style mansion and on-site bar and dining allowed us to kick back and relax in an intimate setting. The innkeeper, Chris, was wonderful at taking care of all of our needs. He also makes an excellent breakfast. We wanted to spend the day out and Chris recommended taking a wine tour, what a great choice. This was a well over due getaway and the Barrington House was a great choice. I would recommend it to anyone.


The Barrington House is the PERFECT place to stay...

5 en marzo 30, 2012

During the holidays, my husband and I traveled through North Carolina [down I-95] and found this amazing little place. It is an absolutely gorgeous home, kept in impeccable condition. The staff was very attentive & the rooms are so quaint & comfortable. I recommend anyone traveling through Dunn, NC down I-95 to stay at this beautiful B&B! It's worth the short detour!


Beautifully Furnished

2,4 en febrero 03, 2012

Our first visit was in 2010 and we loved it. This time we again enjoyed looking at all the antiques in the house but were a bit surprised at the lack of attention to detail we remember. No nicely folded towels and no pressed sheets and it was really dusty. We came back for the prime rib dinner but they don’t have that anymore either so we ate at another restaurant in town and our waitress said she heard the place was closed and up for sale and only takes some overnight guests until its sold. It is still really beautiful but we recommend you call first to see if they are open.


My Wedding Day

5 en enero 17, 2010

The location of my wedding was cancelled 2 weeks before our wedding day, in much of a panic, I was told about the Barrington House and thought it'll never be available at this short notice, much to my surprize Corky made my wedding nightmare into the beautiful wedding every bride dreams of, it couldn't have been any better with months of planning, all of our guests raved about the decor and the fabulous food. Adam the Innkeeper made us an incredible breakfast and his hospitality was awesome. Thank you Corky and Adam without the two of you we would not have the beautiful memories! Can't wait to come back!


A Night Away

5 en noviembre 18, 2009

Our stay at the Barrington House was wonderful. Adam Tample, our host was excellent and catered to our every need including chocolate. The house was beautiful and provided a nice get away. Our breakfast on Sunday was amazing and I can not wait to return soon for dinner.


Wedding

5 en noviembre 10, 2009

We could not have chosen a more beautiful place to have our wedding! Everyone had such a great time. The food was amazing, and we were very well taken care of! Special thanks to Corky Chaple for all her help, and Adam Tampe, especially for the awesome omelets the next morning!! We would definitely recommend the Barrington House for any special occasion or for just a relaxing weekend getaway.


Son's Wedding & Stay

5 en noviembre 03, 2009

My son and his new bride arranged their wedding through the Barrington House for the 27th of October, 2009. The organizers did a great job planning the wedding. The hotel staff and the organizers for the wedding were extremely helpful, and friendly, and the food was was delicious. The rooms were very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable, and you have to like the 1914 Victorian decor. The Innkeeper fixes a terrific omlette for breakfast. The price is very reasonable. I would love to stay there the next time I am in the area.


LiL Getaway

5 en octubre 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed about a week and a half ago. We had a wedding in that lil town of Dunn, the historic homes are a stunning as you drive though the side streets in this quiet little town. We found this Victorian style home. We tend to stay away from small Bed and Breakfasts but this one is Grand, the Innkeeper Adam a gracious host and very professional he cooked us THE BEST BREAKFAST we have ever had at a B&B anywhere in the country. He told us he has high hopes of opening his own B&B in the future and was working at this one to gain all the experience he could before moving on to his own, Smart guy. We plan on visiting again in the spring. We Had Adams Omelets OMG to die for....he also made us a fruit plate with homemade whipped creme It was Apple whipped creme.......what a Spread O.J.,Coffee,Fruit,Bacon,Home-style Potatoes with a twist....can't wait to return


First rate

5 en octubre 19, 2009

My daughter and I totally enjoyed our stay at the Barrington House. The staff, especially the Innkeeper Adam Tampe, went over and above the "call of duty" to make us comfortable.


Surprise Birthday Dinner and overnight adventure

4,8 en septiembre 12, 2009

Beautiful from the grounds to the guest rooms. Wonderful dining experience, great southern hospitality and a breakfast you'll not soon forget. Maybe you'll meet Adam Tampe, an innkeeper that caters to your every request, and be sure to try his made from scratch pancakes. But don't expect your basic round pancake, he is kinda crafty. Have plans to return and try their Thursday night Grits and Shrimp, I hear they are delicious.


Wonderful Inn

5 en agosto 09, 2009

My husband surprised me with an overnight stay at The Barrington House on our way from NJ to SC. I couldn't have been more pleased. I felt like I was staying at Tara. We had a fabulous dinner in the Carriage House and afterwards listened to the piano player in the charming living room. We strolled the grounds which are beautiful and manicured. The service, attention to detail, and friendly staff were amazing. If you don't order Adam's special omelet in the morning, then you don't know what you're missing! My only regret is that we weren't there longer than overnight. I look forward to going back on our next trip south.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en julio 20, 2009

We have stayed at The Barrington House a number of times enroute from Washington, DC to South Carolina. Our most recent stay was on July 11. We always stay in the Bridal Suite. It is nicely furnished, very clean and comfortable. Considering the weather was very hot, the nice cool air conditioning was most welcome. The new Innkeeper, Adam Tampa, is excellent. He is extremely professional, very attentive to everything and an excellent cook. We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfast. The entire house is very clean, beautifully furnished and a pleasure to stay in. We will definitely be back.


Elegance

3,0 en julio 13, 2009

We enjoyed very much our stay. The public areas and private room were a delight, and the innkeeper took good care of us and provided delicious food.


One of best B and B experiences

5 en julio 11, 2009

We had a great experience at the Barrington House Inn. The large, estate-like house and grounds (which on our visit included a couple of grazing sheep) are charming, full of character and very well maintained. The staff, including the Inn Keeper Adam, were extremely courteous and helpful at every turn. Especially noteworthy was the gourmet breakfast which was excellent. Adam catered to our individual tastes doing something special for my wife who was served a plate brimming with fruit and my son who got a special pancake treat in the shape of an airplane. We also had dinner the night before at the Inn. There was a nice variety of selections and the dinners were very well prepared and served. We had flown in from Europe and it was great that the staff allowed us to use the Inn's laundry facilities. The occasion of our visit was a nearby wedding and we had debated staying at a regular chain motel but this location was just a few minutes off the I-95, and it turned out to be an excellent choice.


A wonderful night

5 en julio 04, 2009

Last night was the first night my wife and I stay at the Barrington. I was glad to. The service was awesome and the food was awesome also. I cannot wait to stay another night there again in the future. I would recodmend this place to everyone.


Wedding Anniversary Spa Package

5 en mayo 31, 2009

MY wife and I stayed overnight for our wedding anniversary we purchased a spa package where we had a massage with our stay, my wife thoroughly enjoyed the B&B as well as Dinner Friday evening we were met By the new Innkeeper I believe he said his name was Adam who escorted me to my car to retrieve our bags very thoughtful not used to that from a B&B. Dinner was absolutely scrumptious, they had a all you can eat prime rib dinner, it was mmm mmm good. The rooms were beautiful, the bed was so inviting and comfortable we didn't want to get up. Breakfast was a treat, Poached eggs on Parmesan Crustini with home style garlic onion potatoes and a small fruit plate with fresh homemade whipped creme. We recommend this B&B who would like to be treated like royalty as we were. Thank You Adam,Corky you made our stay delightful.


Personalized service and opulent taste

5 en marzo 05, 2009

We booked the Barrington House for our wedding and stayed that night before we left for our full honeymoon in the mountains. WOW! The home is perfect for a wedding or any party--every inch of the home is opulent and perfect for pictures. But it is also quite intimate with little retreats all over the home (i.e. the garden, the carriage house) The food was also delicious. Really superb and affordable. I'm sure you'll see the rates go up overtime now that it has new management who is focused on making your experience PERFECT! We even woke up the next day to music playing downstairs and a fire. The innkeeper had prepared a special intimate breakfast just for me and my husband and surrounded the table with flowers from our wedding day. PERFECT! You can't beat the cost or the personalized service. We plan to return.


WONDERFUL RECHARGE

5 en enero 05, 2009

A couple of days with a lovely candlelight dinner in a phenominal B&B. The Barrington House was beautiful, warm, and friendly. Randy made the stay worth while in every way! Will definitely recommend and return.


Excellent choice near I-95

5 en diciembre 29, 2008

Absolutely wonderful B&B and a fantastic choice for a stay just 5 minutes off of I-95 instead of just average hotels for just a few more dollars. So worth it! Warmest greeting we have had in a long time, lovely home, just beautifully decorated for the holidays. Robes and slippers ready for you in the room, chocolate on the pillows, the place is full of southern hospitality. Cozy rooms, oustanding breakfast during our stay. Randy Scott took wonderful care of us, good enough that we returned for another night on our travels home. We will certainly try to stay again when passing through the vicinity of Dunn. A couple of recommendations to the owners for raising the bar even another notch near and long term 1) the more than ample closet space in the suites (we stayed in both the Glo Davis and Bridal Suites on separate travel nights) could nicely accomodate a welcoming mini bar set up for a private coffee pot and mini-fridge, and 2) the grounds are certainly beautiful -by restoring more of the trees lost to Hurricanes in the last couple of decades to the back of the property it would truly enhance the ambience of the landscape in tune with that common to the front and side. The tall, lovely magnolias in the front capture that quintessential southern charm along with the gardenia's along the paths. A few more along with some hardwoods like red maples and oaks in the back and road side toward the store area would fit well on the property (and reduce your mowing eventually). The sheep (we loved visiting them!) would welcome the extra shade and you could recapture more of the park like setting the property no doubt held more completely across the acreage before the storms. We loved the stay! See you again sometime, Sincerely, The Tango's of Maryland.


A Great Day!!!

4,6 en septiembre 25, 2008

My partner and I were so pleased with our stay at the Barrington house. Our hobby is to stay in B&Bs across the south and compare our experiences with other couples. I must say that the Barrington house offered not only a nice place to stay, but a sense of warmth and home . When we arrived we were greeted by a very nice young inkeeper "Randy" who made us feel welcome immediately. His southern charm and "Mr. French" appeal was certainly a nice touch. Over the past several years we have stayed in hundreds of inns and B&Bs, and nothing compares to the experience we had at the Barrington House. One thing I would note is the drive to the house through Dunn... A bit scary, but none the less very Pleasant. What a treat!!!


Wonderful

5 en septiembre 23, 2008

After spending 9 days in the Carolinas and staying in B&Bs along the way this maybe our favorite one! The home is beautiful, the rooms stunning and the beds very comfortable. We ate dinner in their as they serve on Thursday and Friday nights which was great after a long day of travel. Randy was very eager to make our stay comfortable. He cooked us an amazing breakfast and helped us with directions to our next destination accompanied with a snack for the road. This is a wonderful place to stay!


Great stay

4,6 en agosto 27, 2008

Had a wonderful stay. My mother and I stayed at the Barrington House which had been my mother's childhood home and in the family until it was recently sold and turned into a bed and breakfast. She was a little nervous to see what they had done. She thought they had done a wonderful job improving the house and the grounds. Would definitely go back. I also highly recommend it for dinner even if you aren't staying there, the food was excellent but she loved all the changes and felt they added value to the house. The dinner was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more accomodating. Would definitely go back again.


Lovely mansion

4,8 en agosto 22, 2008

The home is very lovely and has a lot of charm. We stayed in the bridal suite which was decorated beautifully. The bathroom had a beautiful claw foot tub with a shower; very nice and clean. We had breakfast during our 2 day stay and both days it was excellent. We dined on the outside porch and the setting was lovely. The cranberry-apple muffins were the best I've ever eaten. We would definitely stay here again.


Great stay

4,8 en julio 30, 2008

As a kid, I used to play around this house -- it was covered with thick plants that blocked the view. There all cleared out now, and the house is beautifully restored. We stayed in the bridal suite -- incredible hardwood floors, and period antiques. The service was outstanding -- and the value is unbeatable. Try the sippin' tea.


Wonderful setting and mediocre dining

3,4 en julio 25, 2008

The Barrington House is a beautiful getaway tucked inside rural NC. The mansion proved to be lovely, but the food was disappointing.


The Barrington House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $89 - $99
  • Comentarios (41) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9108926980

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba