Harborlight Guest House Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
157 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Above and Beyond

5 en julio 26, 2014

This place was PERFECT for our honeymoon and wedding!!!! We stayed in the Emerald; it has extraordinary views in all directions! The room was huge, very comfortable, and lovely. Bob Pickens (from our home-state!) went out of his way to accommodate us and make sure we had everything we needed for our very early wedding. He even picked up donuts and coffee for our mini-reception! The staff are sweet and do an excellent job. We kayaked to an island and watched the sunrise, and returned just before our feast of a breakfast was served! I would have liked to have moved in to one of those hammocks!! We will carry so many wonderful memories from this place! My only complaint is that it's hard to leave this place... hehe ;). We hope to return next Summer! Thanks so much for everything!!!


Great Stay, Pleasantly Surprised by Location

4,8 en julio 19, 2014

When we were driving to this location through a very modest neighborhood, we were concerned. Then we got to the end of the lane and saw the B&B on a beautiful piece of property on a peninsula surrounded by water on three sides and were glad we made this reservation. The inn is not impressive to look at from the outside, but our room was luxuriously appointed and had a beautiful view (we were in the Emerald Suite). The innkeepers were friendly and offered good suggestions for dinner. Their breakfasts were among the best we have ever had at a B&B. The only minor suggestion for improvement would be to improve the common area downstairs. In many inns, that is a focal point for the inn and a chance to meet other guests. This B&B has stairs on the outside so you don't go through this common area to get to the front door, so maybe that's why it is not a big deal. And a minor point...they charged $0.50 for sodas and water. Its not a big expense, but at $290/night you kind of expect that will be complimentary as it is in most B&Bs (and even in most of the hotels I stay at on business). Overall, though, it was a great place to stay and we'd come back again if we are in the Crystal Coast area.


The best

4,8 en julio 17, 2014

This is a great place to stay to celebrate a special occasion or to just get away. The is so beautiful and relaxing. I would recommend to anyone.


Perfect Coastal Getaway

4,8 en julio 14, 2014

This place is absolutely amazing! Located on some of the most beautiful Intracoastal Waterway in the country, we had a panoramic view of it all from the Emerald Suite. The innkeepers were fantastic and accommodating. When staying here I highly recommend chartering a boat tour from Marsh Cruises. We did the sunset dinner cruise and Captain Daryl found the most beautiful private island/beach in which I proposed to my fiancé. Hands down one of the most romantic places we have been to.


4th weekend getaway

4,8 en julio 09, 2014

Outstanding experience and place to relax and get off the grid for a few days.


Perfect Getaway!

4,8 en julio 01, 2014

Breakfast food was delicious, delivered right to our suite and we were able to eat on the balcony overlooking the water! Very quiet and relaxing. Excellent way to spend our anniversary!


Outstanding stay

5 en junio 30, 2014

It was a very relaxing stay and the staff was excellent. We would stay and do plan to in the future.


Avie's Birthday Get-Away

5 en junio 24, 2014

Avie and I enjoy staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We both rated the Harborlight Guest House as the best ever.


Great anniversary getaway

5 en mayo 31, 2014

It was wonderful to sit on the dock on a peaceful morning to hear birds, and geese. It was so quiet you could hear the cars hitting the concrete joints on the bridge about 3 miles away. Yet you were only 20 minutes from some really nice restaurants. Bob, Debbie & Kathy were very gracious hosts


a little slice of heaven

4,8 en mayo 30, 2014

This inn is worth the trip---from any starting point. From the moment we arrived until the time we tore ourselves away, the "relaxation rating" was a 10+. We loved the kayak, hammock, Adirondack chairs, comfortable bed, delicious breakfasts on the porch....Our hosts and their entire staff were friendly and most welcoming. The setting was perfect for some real time AWAY; we hope to return soon and often!


Exactly what i hoped it would be.

4,8 en mayo 23, 2014

This was our first experience at a B&B and they made it worth it they were very welcoming and helpful, the area is beautiful and full of great relaxing things to do without to much travel. The breakfasts were wonderful and unique we will definitely visit again!


harborlight

4,6 en mayo 22, 2014

A wonderful experience, would recommend this great place to anyone looking for a special weekend.


Peaceful Hideaway

5 en mayo 08, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend here, this is a beautiful and peaceful place. The staff was friendly and super helpful and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be going back for another stay at the Harborlight Guest House!


Harborlight on the Bogue

4,4 en abril 23, 2014

wonderful place to stay, congenial hosts, nice breakfasts served in your room. The grounds are interesting, many bird species. Good fishing off the dock. A little pricey if you just need a hotel. We would stay again.


Birthday weekend

4,6 en abril 14, 2014

We stayed in the Emerald Suite to celebrate my birthday, and it was wonderful. We've already booked our return visit. The views are just beautiful from every direction. The bed is comfortable, the shower is awesome, and having breakfast delivered to the room is just divine. We're also 'foodies' and found wonderful dining spots in both Beaufort and Swansboro. We're eager to return.


Wonderful, relaxing stay

4,6 en marzo 26, 2014

We recently had a wonderful long weekend at Harborlight. We stayed in the Beaufort suite, which has beautiful views and is very comfortably and thoughtfully laid out. Everyone there is friendly and helpful, and having the morning breakfast delivered to your room makes this place particularly special. The food was tasty and filling. I highly recommend Harborlight and hope we can visit again very soon.


March Birthday Trip

4,8 en marzo 23, 2014

Room was immaculate; view was amazing; location is fantastic; staff was welcoming, thoughtful, and friendly. HIGHLY recommend and can't wait to go back!


Great time

5 en marzo 13, 2014

Just a great weekend to get away. Good prices in the off season. Clean, very large room, and great breakfast.


Great weekend stay!

4,8 en marzo 03, 2014

This was my first bed and breakfast experience and I'll have to say it will be hard to top it. The service was great, we never had to ask for anything. It is in a great location and has an amazing view of the bay. It's close to Swansborrow and a lot of really nice places to eat and drink. I enjoyed my stay and plan on going back very soon.


Great New Year's Getaway

5 en enero 16, 2014

It was a great place to have a restful New Year's Eve. Local restaurants were also great.


Great Getaway!

5 en enero 01, 2014

We only live about 25 miles away, but we discovered Harborlight and love it as great place to getaway to relax and enjoy the scenery. Owners Bob and Debbie are great hosts and fun to talk with. We expect to be frequent visitors.


An Absoulte Gem!!!

5 en diciembre 04, 2013

Fantastic views from all the rooms, inside and out on your own patio. You can see for miles. The water is just 50 feet away from 3 sides of the building. Breakfast is brought to your room. How many inns do that? Lots to do in the area, and a great place to just hang out and relax. Great staff. This has to be one of the best places to stay on The Crystal Coast.


Great place to stay

4,0 en noviembre 27, 2013

Quit get away. Sit on the deck and enjoy the birds. The breakfast was great, with different favorites each day. Easy check-in and check-out. Parking no problem for loading and unloading. Was centrally located for me to visit nearby towns and shops.


A Great Time Away

5 en octubre 30, 2013

We have stayed in several Bed and Breakfast but Harborlight Guest House was the greatest. We had a wonderful, two night stay with a beautiful view and two outstanding breakfasts. We will certainly stay here again. Thank you to everyone for making us feel very welcomed.


Most relaxing weekend ever!

5 en octubre 30, 2013

We were celebrating our 17th anniversary and wanted to go/do something we hadn't done together before. My husband found Harborlight online and booked us in the , Morehead Suite. We were thoroughly pleased!! The breakfasts were 5 star, and the staff was outstanding; there when you needed, but out of sight (literally) when not! A glass of wine on the deck at sunset was picture perfect. Try out the hammock too! We almost fell asleep in the breezy sunshine! We will return....year after year!!


weekend get away

3,8 en octubre 24, 2013

to get away from the kids for weekend and get a little wild was what we needed. the local resturantes were great. the mullet festival was a lot of fun. the wine tastings were great. were ready to go back.


Just lovely - great food & great views

4,2 en octubre 18, 2013

We recently stayed for one night at the lovely Harborlight Guest House located in Cape Carteret, North Carolina. What a lovely guesthouse! Very friendly people & such a welcoming place. We were kindly upgraded to the Morehead Suite. The suite had just about every amenity you might need – comfy bed, nice bathroom, great views from the deck, & a totally yummy breakfast in the morning. Could not have been nicer. If we are in this neck of the woods again, we would stay at the Harborlight Guest House without a doubt.


Great place to relax

5 en octubre 09, 2013

Great place to relax. Great food. Great views. Will return


Needs a makeover

3,6 en septiembre 14, 2013

The setting is beautiful. The amenities are great. But the whole place needs a makeover. When you open the front door of the "lobby" you are hit with a funky, musty smell. The whole place inside and out is in need of paint job...it looks like it was done by amateurs. Things are rusty and worn in the rooms...and it just feels dated. It is very clean though and Kathy is a jewel!


transition

3,0 en septiembre 06, 2013

Harborlight is being sold.


Awesome Vacation at Harborlight....can't wait to go back!

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2013

We stayed for four days at the Haborlight. It was relaxing and the staff was amazing!! Very relaxing and felt like home! One of the best vacations we have taken.


A hidden gem

4,6 en septiembre 04, 2013

We could not have asked for more. Our suite was immaculate, and the staff was gracious and attentive to every deal.


great place!

4,8 en agosto 25, 2013

we spent 3 days during our 4weeks USA trip here and we had an awesome time. we had the chance to be upgraded to the Morehead Suite and this was more than wonderful. great decoration, awesome view from the deck, great breakfast, huge tub with view on the bay in the room, just perfect even for a rainy day. If we would live so far away (Germany) we would definitely be back! Thank you for the great days!


Harborlight Stay

4,4 en agosto 22, 2013

Relaxing. 5 mins from beach, restaurants and other stores. Friendly staff. Definitely clean.


Will be back!!!

5 en agosto 21, 2013

Had an awesome time at the Harborlight. The owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. The room was amazing and the breakfast was too! I will be going back very soon.


Relaxing and private with great view

3,6 en agosto 12, 2013

Spacious room, well furnished and relaxing, great views of the water, nice touch to bring full breakfast to your room, pleasant owner and service staff


Harborlight Guest House

5 en agosto 11, 2013

Great place for rest and relaxation. Leah, Darryl, and staff are wonderful. Very respectful of special dietary needs.


Outstanding

5 en agosto 08, 2013

Wow, my husband and I were so impressed with this bed and breakfast. It is in a beautiful location right on the water and our room was so clean and nicely decorated! We stayed in the Shackleford room on our wedding night and the night after, and we agree that we couldn't have made a better choice. Breakfast was incredible both mornings! It was so romantic to sit out on the porch and look out onto the water while eating a delicious breakfast together. I have recommended this bed and breakfast to all of my friends and family and would recommend it to anyone else that desires a lovely stay in a very nice and clean bed and breakfast.


We thoroughly enjoyed Harborlight!

5 en agosto 06, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful week at Emerald Isle. Not only is the area one of the best kept beach secrets of the East Coast, Harborlight Guest House is a true gem! The photos of the rooms and inn don't really do them justice, and there's no way a picture could adequately represent the tranquility, small touches, and service the inn offers. The staff is friendly and sincerely accommodating. I honestly cannot think of a negative thing to say!


Best place ever

5 en agosto 01, 2013

Harborlight is the best place ever to have a little getaway. Its private, secluded and serene. The staff are awesome and helpful in any way. The food is awesome. Very relaxing.


Girls trip

4,8 en julio 28, 2013

Went on a girls trip with my mother and sister and it was the first time ever staying in a bed and breakfast. The location was perfect not far from the beach and they had al the things you would need for the beach. Leah and Kathy went above and beyond for us!! The breakfast was exceptionally good and the room was amazing especially the hot tub in the room. Being able to see the beautiful sunset on the beautiful property made this an exceptional trip! This stay made me never to want to stay in a hotel again.


Never disappoints

5 en julio 27, 2013

Always a lovely getaway week. The breakfast were perfect and fun to guess what surprises were coming! The staff welcomed us like family..that they liked!


Beautiful location, made even better with a great staff...

4,8 en julio 19, 2013

A great four day stay at a beautiful location. Well managed by a hospitable staff that made us feel at home all week. We have already mentioned the Harborlight to several friends and family!


Harborlight Guest House July 4

4,6 en julio 09, 2013

Our stay at Harborlight Guest House July 4y was more than expected as we were guests of the inn keepers private party and had a spectacular view of fireworks,


Perfect for relaxing getaway:)

4,2 en junio 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights for our anniversary and despite the scattered thunderstorms had a relaxing vacation . We were upgraded to the Moorehead Suite when we arrived for check-in, which was really nice of the keeper. No matter which direction you looked, there was a beautiful view of the Bogue Sound. In addition, there was a kayak available for guests, which we used in the morning to explore the sound. A delicious breakfast was served to us on our private balcony by 9 a.m. each morning. The grounds are nicely kept and you feel immediately at home. Overall, you couldn't ask for a more relaxing stay. We will be back next year:)


Perfect Weekend

5 en junio 20, 2013

My wife has wanted to stay at a Bed and Breakfast since we were married, so we decided to stay the Harborlight Guest House for this year's anniversary. We stayed in the Morehead Suite and we could not have been more pleased. The room was perfect, the view great, and the staff very friendly. This will probably become an annual stay for us.


Paradise

4,8 en junio 19, 2013

The best B&B Ive ever stayed at. Very quiet and relaxing


Cozy, Comfortable Inn

5 en junio 19, 2013

We had such a great time at the Harborlight. Our room was well appointed and very clean. The breakfast service and lobby snacks were such a treat. Thanks so much to Leah and Cathy for making our stay unforgettable.


Anniversary Getaway

5 en junio 19, 2013

This was our first B&B stay. We had a fabulous time!! The staff was wonderful, the views spectacular, the food great. I have a gluten sensitivity, and Leah prepared yummy dishes to accommodate my needs. My husband and I felt relaxed and pampered. We are already making plans to go back!


Wished we could have stayed longer

5 en junio 14, 2013

This is a very comfortable, clean, well appointed and well run guesthouse. The rooms all have fine views and the hosts provide fishing rods and even binoculars and bird identification books for guests. That the hosts made sure my forgotten mp3 player was sent on to me immediately just capped a much-too-short stay. We highly recommend it.


Harborlight Guest House

4,8 en mayo 30, 2013

The Inn is situated on a great spot on the NC coast. Breakfast was good. A little strange for a German but we liked it very much :-) Very friendly and helpful stuff.We will recommend this Inn to our friends for sure. Overall a great place to spend some enjoyable days.


Great accomodations - perfect location

5 en mayo 17, 2013

Harborlight lived up to its reviews. Very clean, well maintained, great views, on the water, fish from the dock, breakfast is great. Can't say enough good things about Harborlight Guest House. You won't be dissappointed.


NC Vacation

4,2 en mayo 17, 2013

Outstanding location. We love the view; too bad the weather was kind of chilly (04/24-27 2013). The room is very clean and roomy.


Excellent experience

5 en abril 24, 2013

Staying at the Harborlight Guest House was the best experience at any hotel or bed and breakfast my wife and I ever experienced. The entire room is very clean. Everything functions well. The staff is super friendly. The food is exceptional. They serve you a two course breakfast in your room. The location is fantastic. There is simply nothing negative I can say about the Harborlight Guest House. My wife and I will definitely be returning the next time we visit Emerald Isle.


Can't Wait to Go Back!

4,2 en abril 21, 2013

I surprised my husband for his birthday with a trip here. We stayed in the Beaufort Suite and the view was amazing! We live in Jacksonville, so we don't have a long drive but we can get away from it all and just relax and enjoy spending time together. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and kind. We can't wait to go back!


Great Stay!

4,6 en abril 11, 2013

This place is wonderful! The room was great with nice views of the water. The food was fantastic as well. We will certainly be coming back!


Peaceful and Private

5 en abril 11, 2013

Our first stay at a B and B. I was always worried about having to have to spend too much time with the staff and other guests during meals and things. The Harborlight was fantastic! They brought breakfast to our room so we could continue to spend time together. It was peaceful, we had a beautiful view and everything we needed for a comfortable stay. So much better than a hotel. We will be back.


the best place for an anniversary stay

5 en marzo 13, 2013

third time to this great b & b. love the rooms, food, and views are magnificant


Relax in Luxury

4,8 en marzo 08, 2013

I took Eric for a suprise birthday weekend 3/1/2013. It was the first time either of us had stayed at a B&B so staying at the Harbor Light was a very pleasent surprise! The staff, room, service, view, and food were absolutley wonderful. We are already planning our next trip to Harbor Light. We stayed in the Morehead Suite, which was very cozy and romantic...we call it our room now. Leah was so great, and set everything up for his birthday, it was perfect. Thanks Jill and Eric North Carolina


Amazing!!

4,8 en febrero 27, 2013

The best b&b i have stayed at!!! Had a short stay but wanted to stay longer because it felt like home. Never had a place feel so clean. The owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating. I will def be back for a longer stay to enjoy everything they have to offer!!


Our Weekend Getaway

4,8 en febrero 21, 2013

We have been going to the Emerald Isle area for years and never knew this place was there. Conveniently located - out of the way of the island traffic but easy access to Morehead City, Swansboro and Emeral Isle areas. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The accommodations, staff and food were more than we expected and hoped for. Thank you!!!!


Wonderful Getaway!

4,0 en febrero 10, 2013

We had a great relaxing and peaceful stay here that was much needed! Leah was friendly and welcoming. Kathy was great too, delivering our delicious breakfast with a smile! We stayed in the Shackelford Suite and really enjoyed our time! Gorgeous house on the sound! What a great view! Our only complaint would be to put a king bed in that room. Thanks for everything!


Harborlight Guest House, Cape Carteret, NC

5 en febrero 07, 2013

This is a lovely inn that sits out on a peninsula in the intracoastal waterway. The views are amazing - water everywhere you look. The staff at the Harborlight are very friendly and very service-oriented. No children are allowed at the Inn so it is the perfect getaway for couples. While visiting, we had dinner at Atlantic Beach and another night in Morehead City (I recommend Floyd's 1921). But the big treat was the lovely breakfasts that Kathy serves each day in the comfort of your own beautiful room. We will be back again and again.


Great Weekend!

3,8 en febrero 04, 2013

I stayed in the Beufort Room. I absolutely loved the fireplace and the jacuzzi. The staff was friendly, outgoing and helpful. I have already rebooked for July when it will be warm outside with tons of activities to do. Thank you Leah and the Staff!!


Weekend at Harbor Light!

5 en enero 16, 2013

Wanted to do something special for my wife around Christmas and stumbled across the Harborlight Guest House. The reviews called it a "Hidden Jewel". That it is! Loved everything about our stay. The weather, the room, the location, the service, the food, everything. I highly recommend anyone looking for a nice place to stay in the Swansboro area, check it out!


Wonderful Experience

5 en enero 13, 2013

We had a GREAT time and will definitely be back. The breakfast was AMAZING!! We have already recommended to family and friends. Thanks Harborlight!!!!


Great Inn on the Crystal Coast

4,8 en diciembre 27, 2012

A hidden gem! great location, beautiful views, awesome staff. highly recommend you check this out.


A wedding weekedn to remember!

5 en diciembre 26, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend for our wedding at the local historic fort. Wow .....we will definitely stay there again, 100% top notch service, beautiful place, views, etc...


Lovely setting, great breakfasts!

5 en diciembre 23, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay at Harborlight. The setting was gorgeous, the room comfortable and attractive and the staff went out of their way to take care of us. Breakfasts were better than you could get in a fine restaurant!


Fantastic Place!

5 en diciembre 20, 2012

I loved my stay...I can't wait to go back. Everything was perfect, the food delicious, the room clean and beautiful, the views spectacular.


Mini Honeymoon get away

5 en noviembre 15, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay. It was nice, peaceful, quiet and very relaxing. The breakfast served each morning was wonderful and staff was courteous. They were sweet enough to even upgrade our room for us due to another cancellation since we had just gotten married. We loved our stay and will definitely return in the future for small weekend get aways since it's so close to home. Beautiful view as well. (our weather wasn't cooperative but it was still nice)


Great stay!

5 en noviembre 01, 2012

Could not have had a better experience! Quiet,,, good food... wonderful hospitality... great location to Emerald Isle and Military Base. Excellent local restaurants to eat at on the Bogue Sound, Will be back again ...


Harborlight is fantastic!

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Harborlight for the first time over Labor Day weekend, and we have already recommended it to a friend! We will definitely go back - wonderful staff, beautiful location, great food and large, lovely rooms - it was perfect all the way around!


Relaxation at it's best

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

Harbor light is by far the best kept secret around. The rooms and the views are incredible. The staff is friendly and they make you feel at home. It is always a pleasure to stay there. We always look forward to going back.


A small piece of heaven

5 en agosto 21, 2012

This B&B is gorgeous, impeccably clean and peaceful with incredible views of the Bogue Sound. The innkeeper, Leah, is delightful. The breakfasts were utterly divine. It was also a close distance to the beaches of Emerald Isle and Pine Knoll Shores. I tried to change my travel plans to stay there longer. Magnificent!


Wonderful!

5 en agosto 20, 2012

Fabulous breakfasts, gorgeous clean rooms, serene surroundings! A perfect getaway!


endless memories

5 en agosto 20, 2012

my wife and i have stayed in four different rooms. we had great stay every time. the last stay was awsome, sitting on balcony watching sunset drinking wine.lots fo good resturants too. greenville nc archers wy


Fantastic getaway

5 en agosto 15, 2012

My wife and I visited the Harborlight Guest House as last minute getaway for our 10th wedding anniversary. Due to our children's school orientation, we cancelled our lengthy mountain getaway plans. Leah was very understanding and helpful regarding scheduling. After being there only 5 minutes, we were planning our next trip to Harborlight. I have spent a lot of time on the Crystal Coast of NC but none has been so relaxing at the time spent at Harborlight. Thanks Leah.


Wonderful B&B!!

4,8 en agosto 14, 2012

This was the best B&B my husband and I were ever at. It was a beautiful location, very quiet, peaceful and romantic. The innkeepers were very hospitable and served wonderful breakfasts. If we get the chance, we will deffinately go back, Lord willing.


Harborlight B&B - excellent

5 en agosto 13, 2012

35th anniversary vacation. Excellent service, outstanding B&B. All staff were pleasant and very attentive and personable. It was easy to feel "at home" on vacation. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Joe & Kathy


Outstanding

5 en agosto 04, 2012

Everything was terrific.


AMAZING!!!

5 en agosto 02, 2012

This was a vacation away from 2 kids, we had never been to a B&B before and I love that this was the first. The view was amazing and everything was so beautiful. Close to the beach and food and fun. We have decided that we are going to try this every year. We only stayed two nights but next time it will be more!! Breakfast was amazing and the owners and other employees were very sweet and helpful. Thank you so much for such a wonderful and memorable time.


Best Bed and Breakfast in NC!

5 en julio 25, 2012

Most amazing views from the Emerald Suite! All the staff is amazingly accommodating. Breakfast in the morning is to die for! This is not your regular bed and breakfast. If you want to be treated like kings this is the place to go.


Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!

5 en julio 18, 2012

My husband and I have been several times for our anniversary. We have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, neat, and set up for romance. The grounds are beautiful and have 2 person hammocks, as well as patio furnishings to enjoy the wonderful sound veiws. It is as close to heaven as you can get. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this place.


Peaceful tranquil escape with superb hospitality

4,6 en julio 12, 2012

A tranquil retreat, far more worthwhile to stay at Harborlight than on the beach itself. A peaceful escape with excellent hospitality. Will definitely recommend Harborlight to others!


Vacation

3,8 en julio 12, 2012

Have been to this Bed & Breakfast before on the off season. Decided to go during the summer this time. We paid more to stay in the summer and didn't have as great of a time as we did on the off season.


Fabulous time at Harborlight

5 en julio 09, 2012

Loved it....beautiful views, clean room, great breakfast, excellent staff.


Great Everything

4,6 en julio 07, 2012

Great everything. So lelaxing! Breakfast on the deck was the best!


Wonderful Getaway

4,6 en junio 20, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the Beaufort Suite. The accommodations were outstanding-comfortable living room and bedroom. Wonderfully decorated!2 rocking chairs outside the room/a table with chairs also- The host was very friendly and helpful in selecting our choices for dinner at local restaurants. Sisters Dorthy and Nancy take care of your room and breakfast and are wonderful to talk to! The breakfast was wonderful- they bring it in 2 courses -just the right amount! Some things we ate were carribean french toast with a side of coconut and pineapple icecream (my favorite) to put on top if you wished, fruit- mango and kiwi, monkey bread, bacon and sausages. If we had time we would of liked to take the kayake out which is available for guests to use. You can clam right at the property at low tide also. There is a hammock to lay in and look at the water if you want to. The hosts have a boat that if you let them know ahead of time you can arrange for them to take you to the state park- Hammocks/Bear Island or take you on a sunset cruise. We just took the state ferry which is maybe 15 minutes away- went over to Bear Island which is a no trash island- we took our picnic lunch and combed the beach for shells. On the ferry we saw some baby dolphins close by jumping out of the water. We ate in Morehead- Chef 105 which was good but limited menu. The second night we ate closer by in Emerald Isle at Portofinos which is excellent!!! Moderately expensive but wonderful food and wine and dessert!!! The B and B is on the backwater so there is no beach but it is so relaxing. The suites are a little expensive but to us it was worth it - needed a comfortable get away and don't like generic hotels. The wonderful people, accommodations, breakfast and access to kayake and boat ride make it more than worth it! We stayed during high season and want to go back even off season! Wilmington, NC


Anniversary weekend

5 en junio 15, 2012

A very pleasant getaway for our anniversary. My wife was very pleased and can't wait to go back. The innkeeper was outstanding. Thanks for a wonderful weekend


Memorial Day Weekend Getaway

5 en mayo 31, 2012

The Harborlight continues to be our favorite place for a true getaway. From our first visit there in 1993 through our visit this past weekend, we have not found a better place to get away from the daily grind just to relax and refresh. Leah continues the Harborlight tradition of being an excellent hostess, with that eastern North Carolina, down-home gift of hospitality. Although we did not have the chance to meet Darryl, we left with the impression that he, too shares in Leah's passion for continuing to make the Harborlight one of those special places. Our breakfast each day was superb, with Leah demonstrating her creativity in the kitchen. We were able to take advantage of the beautiful weather each morning, dining on the deck just outside our room. Our room was kept clean and well supplied with towels, etc. And if we had a need for something that was not in the room, it was quickly made available by the staff. Perhaps the greatest recommendation one could give would be to say that whenever we plan future getaways, the Harborlight is at the top of our list. Thanks especially to Leah and Kathy for the wonderful weekend we were treated to at the Harborlight.


great weekend

4,8 en mayo 02, 2012

my wife and i stayed at the Harborlight Guest house for her birthday weekend. the room was great, the staff were all wonderful, the breakfast was exquisite. i would recomend this to anyone in need of a quiet get-away. we are already making plans to return!!!


Harborlight- The BEST Bed and Breakfast in NC!

5 en abril 19, 2012

Beautiful accomodations, excellent service and delicious full breakfasts PLUS an outstanding location. The very best of vacations!


Exceptional service!

5 en abril 16, 2012

What a great find! Rooms overlook water with dolphins swimming by on my first day! A delicious breakfast is served everyday in your room or on your deck area. Everyone is friendly and hospitable-offering directions, eating suggestions, area highlights and even setting me up with a rod and gear for a great day of fishing! A gem!


Relaxed and Pampered

4,8 en abril 15, 2012

Our 25th anniversary and first bed and breakfast. What a wonderful treat! Outstanding views, amazing breakfasts and helpful yet unobtrusive staff. We felt like we were staying with old friends who wanted us to feel totally pampered - and we did! Be sure to take advantage of Captain Darryl. Getting out on the water was such a treat and great way to enjoy the area.


Home away from home.

4,8 en abril 13, 2012

We have decided to make this our little romance nook. Everything is perfect from the location to community.


Anniversary Getaway

4,8 en abril 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights here for our anniversary and though it was fabulous. Breakfast was amazing, the room delightful, and the setting peaceful and gorgeous. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We went in the off-season when rates were lower and thought it was a great value.


Wonderful beyond words!

5 en febrero 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as a little getaway for our 13th anniversary. It was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful! We couldn't have picked a better place & we will definitely return in the future. Leah & Kathy were so friendly and truly made our stay amazing. Breakfast was served in our suite each morning and it was so yummy! I highly recommend Harborlight to anyone visiting the area or just looking to get away!


The stay

5 en enero 28, 2012

The customer service was the best received. The manager helped my wife out before i came nack from deployment.


Outstanding Views; outstanding experience

4,4 en enero 11, 2012

Stayed in the Emerald Room; unbelievable. A bit pricy for January, but the view was exceptional, the staff were friendly, food was wonderful, room was comfortable. Would definitely go back again. We were fortunate that the weather was gorgeous for January, and we sat out a lot on the deck just looking and watching birds, etc.


Great Stay

4,8 en diciembre 27, 2011

I was very happy with the room. Room service was great and the view was awesome. I will definately be coming back.


A great spot

5 en noviembre 28, 2011

We stayed at the Harborlight during the Thanksgiving holiday. We could not have been more pleased! The ambience, delicious breakfast and superb service added up to a great time away. We will be looking forward to visiting again during the summer months.


Outstanding

4,2 en noviembre 08, 2011

Making a reservation by internet from abroad, you never know what you will find, but Harborlight Guest House exceeded our expectations. One day, we hope to cross the Atlantic and be here again. - H&P from Switzerland


weekend getaway

4,8 en noviembre 04, 2011

This was our 4th time at the Harborlight Inn. We will be going back for more. Very relaxing, great food and very friendly staff.


2nd time better than the first!

5 en octubre 26, 2011

I really enjoyed our stay this year. The fall weather was perfect! We eagerlly waited for our breakfasts because each one was better than the day before! The Beaufort suite was spacious and homey with perfect views. Seeing Kathy again made it like visiting an old friend. Leah and Darryl couldn't have been more helpful. The boat ride was an added plus this year. The pictures do not lie.


Harbor Light

4,4 en octubre 22, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Harborlight. It was awesome! The rooms were very very clean and the staff were so friendly. The food was also very good. We already miss it and hope to return one day.


Great Place and Nice Staff

4,2 en octubre 06, 2011

Wish we could have stayed longer. Only had time to stay for one night and didn't have an opportunity to enjoy some of the inn's additional services. We will come back for a longer stay.


AMAZING!

5 en septiembre 07, 2011

This was our first time visiting this Inn, and our first to this part of North Carolina. We found Harborlight Guest House online, and the pictures and amenities listed intrigued us. We were celebrating my fiftieth birthday, and neither of us had stayed at a "bed and breakfast". Clay and I could not have been more pleased. Since Hurricane Irene had just gone through a week earlier, we weren't sure what to expect. Needless to say, everything was beyond perfect. The grounds, rooms, service...Everything was spectacular! The Innkeepers, Leah, Kathy, and Darryl, were friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. We couldn't find anything wrong, other than we didn't have longer to stay! We will definitely be back! Sally and Clay Wertz


19th Year Anniversary Get-A-Way!

4,6 en septiembre 07, 2011

My wife & I really enjoyed our stay in the Swann room. although a "little" pricey ~ the property was very well kept, had lots to offer(kayak, fishing, games, chairs by the water, beautiful views out both sides of the room, etc...) We had a wonderful time and WILL be back. Matthew & Stacy Drake


Can't wait to come back!

4,6 en agosto 27, 2011

My husband and I can't wait to go back! We had such a great time. We had a sunset boat ride scheduled with Darryl but we had some bad weather on that night. Darryl went out of his way to reschedule the trip for us and it was great, we even saw some dolphins! Leah made us feel at home and was great answering any questions we had. When we checked out my husband already began talking about how we need to plan a return trip in a few months! I found this bed and breakfast by mistake when I was searching for other places to stay but i am so happy I found this one!


Piece of heaven

5 en agosto 19, 2011

The entire experience was impecable. Leah,Darryland Kathy were outstanding. Cant wait to return this fall.


Best Weekend Gateway

5 en agosto 16, 2011

Definitely visit again and recommend highly for any one wanting break from stressful life!!


Great Trip!!

5 en agosto 12, 2011

We searched online for a great place to stay on our trip to Emerald Isle in June. We wanted something kinda out of the way but still close to attractions. This was a great find!! The room was clean and very cute, the staff were awesome and so friendly! We wil definatley be going back again.


Best breakfast in town!

5 en agosto 11, 2011

We loved our stay at the Harborlight. It was quiet, peaceful and the staff were beyond friendly. They welcomed us with open arms and even invited us to a little party they threw on Saturday night with lots of fresh seafood (pretty sure that isn't the usual, but it was really fun!). The breakfast was amazing and true indulgent treat each morning. They bring the food right to your room, and we chose to eat ours outside each morning overlooking the calm waters of the inlet between Emerald Isle and Cape Cataret. They also have a kayak you can borrow and hammocks on the property for napping. It's a short drive to downtown Swansboro (very cute) and the beaches at Emerald Isle or Hammock Beach State Park.


A Hidden Gem

4,0 en agosto 09, 2011

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast. Quiet, peaceful, and so clean. The owners were very gracious and accommodating. The view was spectacular. Skip the hotels and motels in the area. I highly recommend spending a few nights at the Harborlight Guest House.


You have to visit Harborlight

5 en agosto 09, 2011

Harborlight is a delightful bed and breakfast. It far exceeded our expectations. When we walked into our room all I could say was WOW! Leah and Darryl made us feel welcomed the minute we met them. This place should be tops on your list if you visit the area...it's worth the money and the sense of peace you find here is priceless. We took a kayak out and saw a dolphin breaching right in front of us and this was only a few hundred feet from the B&B! The breakfast's were wonderful - tasty and very filling. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Harborlight and will return whenever we come this way again.


Book it, now. Seriously... Do it.

5 en agosto 08, 2011

I don’t know why you are still searching… You found it. Call Leah, book a room (doesn’t matter which one), and relax. The Harborlight really is fantastic! I surprised my wife by booking the Morehead Suite for five nights for our honeymoon in July, 2011. Everything was perfect. The rooms were clean, private, and very romantic. The breakfasts were delicious -- we were served something different every day on our private balcony overlooking the inlet... they even came through with our pancakes request! Leah was very helpful with the local attractions, places to eat, and things to do... She even made reservations for us and gave us a bottle of wine to toast our marriage with. We made use of their DVD collection a couple times and took the kayak for a trip around the inlet bay. All in all, it was a very private, relaxing, romantic trip and we are both looking forward to celebrating anniversaries at the Harborlight.


An outstanding value with breathtaking views

5 en julio 22, 2011

Dollar for dollar, you won't find a better value or more beautiful location. The views of the intercoastal waterway are fantastic. It is so peaceful and quiet. The wildlife is plentyful and in easy view. We loved it. We came to the Harborview for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. It was just perfect. The food and service were fabulous. Moreover, they really respected our privacy. We look forward to our next stay and will make it a longer one at that!


Harborlight

4,8 en julio 20, 2011

Beautiful place. The breakfasts were wonderful. We hope to be back in the future.


A peaceful, tranquil break

5 en julio 18, 2011

We just returned from our third visit to the Harborlight Guest House -- the peaceful, calm experience keeps bringing us back! We fully expect to book our fourth trip soon! The rooms are lovely, the breakfast is delicious, the grounds are divine. We always say one of these days we are just going to spend the day parked on one of the Harborlight hammocks but the draw of the beaches at Emerald Isle and Hammocks Beach State Park is too much! But really, you could spend the day at the guest house and not be disappointed. With charming and quaint beach cities and towns in easy driving distance (Swansboro, Beaufort, Morehead City), Harborlight is an ideal location for a quick getaway. Finally, the service is always friendly and attentive. We cannot recommend the Harborlight Guest House enough!


A Beautiful Getaway!

4,8 en julio 12, 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights for the 4th of July. We LOVED this place and joked constantly about never leaving. The view is to die for, breakfast was delicious, and everyone there was so welcoming and so nice. It's close to the beach, some cute restaurants, and the ensuite massage was so nice. Can't wait to go back there!


Thank you for a Wonderful Stay at Harborlight Guesthouse

4,8 en julio 11, 2011

Our stay at the Harborlight Guesthouse was a wonderfully pleasant experience. There are a few things that are very important to us when considering a place to stay: 1 - the room has to be clean with a comfortable bed, 2 - the staff has to be friendly, 3 - the price must be right and 4 - We like to make sure there are places to visit and good restaurants to enjoy. We were pleased with everything about this trip. The room felt very clean and comfortable. Leah prepared a delicious breakfast every morning and got up early to make sure the coffee tray was ready and waiting for us when we woke up! Kathy served the breakfast with a smile and kept our room fresh and clean every day. The cost of the stay was very reasonable considering all the amenities: Great service with a smile, boat rides and kayaks at our disposal, gourmet breakfast every morning in our room or on the deck, God's glorious beauty at every turn, and every restaurant recommendation was a hit. Thank you again Harborlight Guesthouse for an enjoyable vacation. We look forward to another visit in the very near future!


1ST Experience

4,4 en julio 05, 2011

My first experience with a B&B and it was a good choice. Down to earth, friendly and I felt totally at home. I succeeded in my goal of getting rest and restoration without stress.


Hidden gem

4,4 en julio 04, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is fantastic and the views and service are amazing. The room was large and very pleasant with an extremely comfortable bed. (In my experience comfortable beds are rare even in 5 star accommodations) We also really enjoyed the private balcony and charming inn owners. We will definitely be returning!


Weekend getaway

4,0 en junio 14, 2011

Harborlight was such a quaint and relaxing experience. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality, quietness and serenity of the Cape Carteret/ Swansboro area. Highly recommended to anyone!


Don't Miss this one!

5 en junio 13, 2011

There are not enough words to describe our experience at the Harborlight. Debbie and Bob went out of our way to make sure our stay would be one of a kind. Clean comfortable room, breathtaking views, and a friendly staff is just the begining. The Harborlight offers a delicious breakfast served on your private deck overlooking the incredible bouge sound. If you are planning to visit North Carolina, do not miss the Harborlight experience.


Wow!

5 en junio 02, 2011

What a wonderful place the Harborlight Guest House is! We had the pleasure of spending Memorial Day weekend and had one of the most relaxing weekends in many years. Leah & Kathy made us feel so welcome and both are so easy to talk to it felt as if we were returning for our 10th visit rather than our first. Breakfast each morning was beyond expectation some thing you would expect at a fine dining establishment. We are already planning a return visit.


What a gem this place is!

4,6 en junio 01, 2011

My husband stumbled across this B&B online and we decided to chance it. The only suite available was the most expensive, but we said, what the heck? Let's do it. Leah checked us in. Leah's welcoming, cheerful personality makes you feel like you have known her forever! The rooms were perfect, the breakfasts delicious (not to mention beautiful). The scenery ... oh my ... from the top deck we could see both sunrise and sunset. Despite the full house, we could hardly tell anyone else was there. Although we'd love to keep this place as our special secret so no one else knows about it, we will do the right thing and admit that, yes, Harborlight is an undiscovered diamond.


Homecoming perfection

5 en mayo 28, 2011

Having stayed first at the Harborlight as we prepared for an early & extended deployment, their hospitality was called upon due to the great first experience for the reunion/homecoming. It's difficult to describe the place as anything other than wonderful and it will always be somewhere we look forward to going back to. The room's are fantastic, the food is delicious, the staff is courteous and helpful. Across the board it is a wonderful B&B to experience.


This is the best bed and breakfast I have ever visited!

5 en mayo 25, 2011

The Harborlight Guest House is a beautiful place to relax and get away from the everyday life. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and very clean. The service is above and beyond anything I've ever experienced. The food was great! We didn't want to leave! We will definitely visit again.


Relaxing Weekend

4,0 en mayo 14, 2011

Staff made you feel welcome and was helpful in choosing what local attractions to see. Restaurants in the immediate area are limited, especially if you prefer something other than seafood. We would definitely consider staying here again.


Beautiful Getaway

4,6 en mayo 02, 2011

The Emerald Suite at the Harborlight is one of the best places we have ever been to enjoy a luxurious getaway in a beautiful setting. This wonderful suite has large windows with water views on three sides. Sunsets are breathtaking. The service is also first-class, and I enjoyed having breakfast served to us each day in the sunroom.


Heavenly!

5 en abril 29, 2011

You must make an opportunity to stay at this perfect place. Will definitely return! Breakfast is superb!


Great getaway

3,8 en abril 26, 2011

This was our second visit to Harborlight and once again it was excellent. The location is quiet and picturesque but with easy access to just about any need. Friendly staff and excellent food. We highly recommend it.


Wonderful Getaway!

5 en abril 18, 2011

The staff at Harborlight Guest House was wonderful! It was my first time at a bed & breakfast, and a memorable one at that. The room was cheerful and clean, and the breakfast was delicious! The view from the room was truly breathtaking at sunset. I will definitely visit again.


Great Get Away!

4,4 en abril 17, 2011

We love the room, the tub, the view and the breakfast! Harborlight exceeded our expections on every level. We only stayed a night but left feelng like we had been ther for a week. great space and privacy with all the convienence you need and want. We only live 10 minutes away so it was a quick getaway and it was wonderful! We will be back soon!


Words can not describe

5 en marzo 31, 2011

A quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of our daily lives. We picked this area of NC because we had never been here before. Well we got the getaway and so much more! My husband and I just kept saying "awesome" and "amazing" because we could not find the words to truly describe the experience. The view was beautiful. The Emerald Suite had so much room! The bed gave me the best night's sleep that I have ever had! We were already blown away by everything and then Kathy (super sweet lady) brings us our breakfast in the morning. We had not anticipated such gourmet cooking from a B&B. Leah and Daryl were so helpful in pointing us in the right direction for a good dinner and sightseeing around the area. My husband was further excited that there was the opportunity to fish with all the tackle and rods already there! Harborlight is an exquisite place to stay. The accommodations were beyond our expectations - they were beyond belief! We are already planning our return trip!!


An oasis of enjoyment!

3,8 en marzo 28, 2011

We enjoyed a lovely weekend in beautiful, peaceful surroundings with a tasty in-suite gourmet breakfast. The Manager and staff were cordial, attentive, and genuinely committed to give us the romantic, restful break we needed. This was our 4th visit, and we would highly recommend the Harbor Lights to our friends. A well-kept secret in Eastern North Carolina.


Very relaxing, exactly what we were looking for!

5 en marzo 17, 2011

We had a GREAT time at the Harborlight Guest House. All the rooms have a wall of windows facing the water, for great views. The room was spotlessly clean, and returned to its pristine state after each daily "light touch" cleaning. The breakfasts were amazing, and were delivered to our room in two courses starting around 9 am. You can eat your breakfast on the balcony looking out at the water. But the best part of our stay was the extremely friendly and helpful staff, from Kathy who brought us our breakfast and cleaned our room to Leah who put a bottle of wine into our hands when we first arrived and then volunteered to take pictures of us as we sea-kayaked past the guest house. When we returned to our room after kayaking there was a bouquet of fresh flowers adorning our table. We were delighted by how quiet the guest house was. It is conveniently located to take advantage of good restaurants in Swansboro (I recommend Ice House and Church Street Pub), and to get on to Emerald Island. Both Swansboro and Beaufort have amazing architecture and history; they are fun places to visit. We didn't make it to the NC Aquarium. All of this and only 3 hours from the triangle. If you want a seaside vacation but you don't want all the giant-hotel and condo development stuff, then I recommend Cape Carteret and a nice visit to the Harborlight Guest House. We will be visiting again!


Great Romantic Getaway

4,6 en marzo 02, 2011

The staff was absolutetly wonderful! The breakfast was prepared and delivered in the most perfect way. My husband and I only got to spend two nights, but if you can get away for a whole week, this place is worth every penny! The only issue we had was no hot water in the morning. We were in the room beside the kitchen, which probably had something to do with the lukewarm temp.


Best Parts Of A B&B And An Inn

4,2 en febrero 27, 2011

My wife and I, who stayed there this last weekend, have stayed in several traditional B&Bs, but we always feel like we have to be quiet like we're staying in someones house. The Harborlight Guest House has a much more relaxed feel and all the rooms, including the Moorehead room where we stayed, have separate outside access. And it still has everything you'd expect from a bed and breakfast including a great breakfast served in your room, a friendly and attentive staff and very nice common areas. It was also in a great central location. We went to Beaufort, Emerald Isle and Swansboro while we were there and it was easy to get to all those locations from the inn.


One of the best experiences of our lives!

5 en febrero 06, 2011

From the moment we arrived we were treated as special guests. The location is gorgeous, and although the snow kept us away from alot of our destinations for the weekend, the staff were able to provide plenty of entertainment and delicious food. We will definitely be returning in the future!


Amazing in every way!!

5 en febrero 04, 2011

Simply beyond and above our expectations! Kathi & Leah are wonderful and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Each morning, we were surprised by some new creations for breakfast while enjoying the stunning views of the water where a clamer worked away from his little boat right on the water beyond the lawn we looked out on from the delightful and very spacious Emerald Suite. Everything was very calming and just what we needed in the way of a break from our cold and snowy weather up north. Since it was a quiet time, we got a tour of the other suites, all of which were very lovely, but the Beaufort and Emerald are truly the most amazing if you can stay in either of them, book them today!


Winter Hideaway

4,4 en enero 27, 2011

What a great trip. There was a massive snowstorm while we were staying there. Leah went above and beyond and not only made dinner that night, but served it to us in our room. She really went above and beyond to make the trip relaxing and wonderful. I would also recommend the in-room massages - they were fantastic! This was our second stay at the Harborlight, and we can't wait to go back - whether it's warm or cold weather it's a wonderful get away.


Beautiful place and relaxing stay.

4,2 en noviembre 02, 2010

We stayed in the Swann suite and were surprised at the roominess especially the bathroom. The view was fantastic and the area has many attractions.


Stop what you are doing right now and book a room here - now.

4,6 en octubre 22, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Harborlight Guest House for our recent 10 year wedding anniversary getaway. All I can say is wow, what a beautiful, relaxing location. The views from the property and stunning, the food was incredible, and the service was awesome. My wife and I both commented to each other that this was the best place we have ever stayed. We felt spoiled in the settings. We are already talking about a return trip next year. We fell in love with the little town of Swansboro and enjoyed visits to historic Beaufort. Day trips to Cape Lookout and Hammocks Beach State Park are a must while here.


Wonderful Stay

5 en octubre 20, 2010

What a beautiful and wonderful retreat. All the staff are wonderful and we just enjoyed such a peaceful and restful getaway. A hidden gem on the Crystal Coast.


Harbor light B &B

4,4 en agosto 16, 2010

Beautiful room, views, and excellent breakfast.


Luxury at an affordable price!

5 en enero 08, 2010

The suites are very nicely decorated and comfortable, the food is wonderful, and the inn owners are very friendly and accommodating. This a perfect getaway - and just minutes away from a beautiful beach! Exceptional views and beautiful sunsets...highly recommended!


"Best we've ever seen"

5 en diciembre 27, 2009

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts across the eastern United States but this one has everything we ever imagined in a B&B. The spectacular sunset and water views, impeccable cleanliness, friendly innkeepers, and delicious breakfasts make this #1 in our ranking. Hopefully, we'll stay somewhere better in the future, but as of now, this is tops!!


A great bed and breakfast

5 en mayo 30, 2008

Great place to get away from reality. Great view, amazing food, beautiful rooms, and pleasant staff. We will definitely come again.


Harborlight Guest House

5 en mayo 20, 2008

Cozy, clean, comfortable welcoming awesome food! THANK YOU!


Fantastic

4,8 en mayo 20, 2008

Beautiful inn, incredible food and wonderful service


Ultimate Relaxation.

5 en diciembre 13, 2007

Most enjoyable and relaxing stay we have ever had. Superb comfort and exceptional hospitality. Most delicious food with warm service.


Exquisite Memories

5 en diciembre 02, 2007

It was the most enjoyable and relaxing wedding anniversary we have ever celebrated. The breakfasts were superb. The beds provided ultimum comfort and relaxing sleep. The rooms provided comfort and atmosphere beyond imagination. The views from the entire facility were spectacular to say the least. The Audubon Society island next door provided the ultimate birding experience. The sun rise and sun set views from the deck and from the room were among the most spectacular and accessable we have ever viewed.


Excellent Stay.

4,8 en noviembre 20, 2007

This was the best b&b experience. The food is delicious and served in the room. The views are unbeatable and the friendly staff is next to none.


We loved the Harborlight Guest House

5 en agosto 14, 2007

The four days we spent at the Harborlight Guest House was truly a reconnection for Us. Awesome, Breathtaking, Amazing, Gratifying and Delightful are the only words that should be used when describing the Harborlight Guest House. We were accommodated by both Debbie & Bob in every way possible and made to feel right at home. Yet, we were given the privacy to acheive the romantic time we set out to have. Even though there were many activities in the surrounding areas to do, with the ocean views we had in the Emerald Suite, we choose to stay in and enjoy and take every moment together with those views. The Harborlight Guest House was Impeccably clean, light and airy. The breakfast each morning was one to be desired!! We thought it was great, even though we choose to stay inside your cleaning staff still came in and cleaned and gave us clean linen! What a delightful experience! We plan to visit at least once a year, this type of environment will surely keep a couple reconnected!!!


Harborlight Guest House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $165 - $315
  • Comentarios (157) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2523936868
  • Fax 1-2523936868
  • Sin cargo
    1-8006248439

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba