1900 Inn on Montford Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
52 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

An excellent B and B

5 en agosto 14, 2014

This Inn was a delightful stay for us and we will return in the future. The wine social hour is so enjoyable as you meet the otter guests as well as the owners. Breakfast each morning was delicious. The accommodations were beautiful and tasteful. We received great advise for restaurants and places of interest in Asheville and got our tickets to the Biltmore from Ron and Lynn. The grounds are manicured and you will want to check out the special character (dog)at the back of the house. His name is Madison and he gets excited when you walk by him. Do not miss this great Inn.


Husband now sold on B&B's!

4,6 en diciembre 27, 2013

While I have stayed in a couple of B&B's with our daughters, this was the first time we enjoyed one as a couple. Thanks in large part to Lynn & Karen's graciousness, along with the inn's incredible accommodations, my husband is now sold on the whole concept of B&B's! We live in the Asheville area & my husband planned this as a surprise getaway where we could still be near our children should they have needed us. Staying in Zelda's Retreat we loved the wonderful suite, yummy, three course breakfasts, and the relaxing bath. A bonus was visiting during December with all the lovely Christmas decorations & lights. Highly recommended!


Fabulous weekend stay.

5 en diciembre 10, 2013

We took a couples weekend with several of our friends and stayed here. The inn was beautiful and wonderfully decorated for Christmas. All of the rooms were unique and the bedding was so comfortable I actually purchased some sheets when we left. The breakfasts were delicious and unique. They had a cocktail hour every evening and served wine and desserts, and on Saturday night, they had a live band come and entertain. I will definitely stay here again.


Great place to stay!

5 en diciembre 09, 2013

Great place with great service! Lynn and Karen were both very friendly and very accommodating. House is well kept and very clean. Enjoyed one evening with live music in the foyer while sipping on some local wine. We are already discussing our future visit back here at the 1900 Inn on Montford.


Everything Was Perfect!

5 en septiembre 15, 2013

Perfect! We celebrated our 25th anniversary at the 1900 Inn on Montford in   Asheville, NC. The owners, Lynn and Ron, are superior hosts. I felt as if we were honored guests at a country estate. They're genuine concern for their guests' comfort is obvious in everything they do. Every morning they serve a three course gourmet breakfast and in the evenings they host wine on their porch. Once or twice a week they hire musicians to entertain their guests. My husband enjoys live music and that was a real treat for us. The inn was very clean and beautifully decorated in a gender neutral style that appealed to both of us. The rooms are very spacious and the bathroom was to die for! We stayed in the Fitzgerald room and the pictures can't adequately show how fabulous the bedroom and bathroom are! We'll be back, for sure!


wheelchair and pet friendly

5 en agosto 08, 2013

A wonderful stay in a luxurious B&B that not only allow pets (and caters to them), but has enclosed yards for the dogs. Added to this, they are wheelchair friendly too!!


Incredible visit!

5 en agosto 07, 2013

Asheville was the first stop on a road trip celebrating our 20th anniversary and my husband's 50th birthday. We stayed in the Rossetti Suite and when we went in, we found special balloons and champagne waiting for us which was a really lovely touch. The suite itself was unbelievable - shower with multiple jets and sauna, huge jacuzzi tub with lots of massage options and lights, wonderful outdoor garden (where we ate our delicious breakfast that was delivered each morning!), fireplace, super comfy bed and linens. Ron and Lynn were the most gracious hosts and great to talk to about Asheville or anything. There is a happy hour each evening on the porch of the main house with local wine from Biltmore and live music on Saturdays. Ron even drove us in to town one evening in the Rolls Royce! This is a must stay inn and we'll be back!


A must stay!

5 en julio 31, 2013

Ron & Lynn definitely made our 20th anniversary special. We chose our room, The Fitzgerald more than anything because of the newly remodeled bath area. We loved it even more in person than in photos. The room was very romantic as was the swing on the front porch. We loved the live music courtesy of Ben & Co. on Saturday night. And the breakfast each morning was excellent. We also loved the welcoming reception we received from Karen & Frances. We definitely would come back again!


Perfect Getaway

5 en julio 29, 2013

We stayed here about 2 weeks ago in the Fitzgerald room and had a fabulous experience. The house is well-decorated, clean, and inviting. The room (and bathroom!) were spacious, clean, and comfortable. Lynn, Ron, and the rest of the staff were all warm and welcoming. Lynn can tell you with precision about each restaurant in Asheville before you go there. Ron makes the most delicious breakfasts. And they both have put an extreme amount of thought and care into all of the details of your stay. (The clappers used for applauding the music they host on Saturdays nights? They allow one to clap for the fabulous music without having to put down one's glass of wine - bravo!). The next time we are in Asheville there is not doubt in our minds where we will be staying.


Diamonds are a girls best friend

4,8 en julio 29, 2013

My partner Kelly and I went up to Asheville for a birthday weekend. When we arrived at this beautiful Inn we were greeted immediately and given a tour. There was happy birthday balloons and champagne waiting for us in the room! That was the beginnnig of a wonderful weekend. We loved our room, it was very warm and cozy. The innkeeper's Lynn and Ron were extroidinary hosts as well as the rest of the staff. We were able to chat and get to know the other guests as well as Lynn and Ron at the evening's happy hour. There was entertainment on the porch from local musicians (you don't see that on most B&B's). We woke up in the morning to coffee at 8 delivered to our door, and a gourmet breakfast in the dining room. What could be bad...right? The icing on the cake...no pun intended is when Ron gave us a ride to a restaurant in Biltmore Village in their 1980 Rolls Royce. We loved it so much that we want to book again for Christmas. There is a reason that this inn was given a 4 diamond rating. As far as we are concerned it deserves 5 diamonds.


lovely place

5 en noviembre 22, 2012

Had a great weekend here and loved the Saturday night live music


Top Notch

5 en octubre 15, 2012

The owner Lynn was wonderful, very personable! We enjoyed chatting with her, (Ron was not there when we were there). The house is beautifully decorated, the two breakfasts we had were scrumptous and our room, the Fitzgerald Room, was large but comfy w/remote fireplace and a large flat screen TV, and with an awesome bathroom! Yes the bathroom, all granite and mosaic tiles, floor lights that even twinkle, the ceiling shower was amazing. We did not use the spa tub, but it looked inviting. You usually do not find a bathroom quite like this especially in a 112 yr old bed and breakfast. If in Asheville ever again, we definately will stay at the 1900 Inn at Montford again!!!


Need to Unwind? Head to The 1900 Inn on Montford

5 en octubre 08, 2012

You will love this inn. We chose one of the detached rooms with a delightful private garden. Sumptuous breakfasts were delivered each morning with a smile. The room had a top-notch coffee maker, refrigerator, awesome steam shower, spa tub, heated floor, leather rockers facing an easy to operate fireplace, large screen TV with a DVD player (all concealed in an armoire--so you can use it or ignore it), comfortable bed, lovely sheets, and all the amenities that let you know the owners take comfort seriously. A social hour at 6:00 each evening allows you to meet other guests over a glass of wine if you are back from the art galleries, the Biltmore, or the hiking trails. Excellent local musicians play and entertain during the social hour on Saturday. The inn is within close walking distance of one of the top five restaurants in Asheville (Nine Mile). The owners, Lynn and Ron, are delightful and quite helpful in planning a great Asheville experience. We came back renewed. As I said, you will love this inn. While the garden rooms are certainly pet friendly, the rooms and garden areas are exquisite, immaculate, and show no signs of previous pet tenants, so don't hesitate to book one even if you are leaving the pets at home with a sitter (as we did.)


B&B first timer!

4,6 en junio 24, 2012

First time staying at a B&B and I picked a winner. Knowledgeable and friendly hosts. Breakfast was superb. Who thought anyone could make cornbeef hash and eggs taste this good.. Next day we left early so they gave us a continental breakfast to go. There was enough for 2 days! Will definitely go back if we ever travel through Asheville again.


this is a fine place to stay

4,4 en abril 11, 2012

ron and lynn own the inn they do a great job. it was a fun stay in asheville and i definitely would stay here again. so would my lover.


The Cabin is a true Gem!

4,8 en noviembre 01, 2011

We just spent an amazing weekend at the Inns beautiful mountain retreat. Upon our arrival we were impressed with the grandeur and decor of the Inn itself. After visiting with the warm and welcoming owners we then followed Ron to their cabin in the woods, which was a mere 15 minute drive away. I fell in love at first sight! It was a quaint cabin overlooking a creek, settled right into the forrest. Once inside we were awed by the beauty and the rustic furnishings. I was as excited as a child with a new puppy! Everywhere I turned I was squealing with delight! We spent endless hours in the PRIVATE hot tub and took full advantage of the furnished kitchen. Lyn has gone to great lenghts reviewing local eateries. Her reviews had us truly entertained! We read them all, and they were plentiful! It was wonderful KNOWING we would have a great dining experience, as this was our first trip to Asheville. No where else have we received such sought after advice! My only regret is being unable to join the owners for their social hour, we were still pruny from the hot tub! The location could not be more convenient. With the feel of being completely secluded, you are but a short drive (6 minutes) to dining and shopping and only a little further to downtown Weaverville with all of it's charm. I can not wait to visit again!


Peaceful stay, wonderful owners

4,0 en octubre 19, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights from in October 2011 in Zeldas room, it was a wonderful experience. Thank you very much


Superb Inn for touring Asheville

5 en septiembre 15, 2011

Where can you go for an unsurpassed B&B experience including inspired conversation with the architect who consults with the owners? It's exciting to be part of relaxed talk centering around restaurants, architecture, history and the ambiance of Asheville. This happens every late afternoon as the B&B house guests return from their fun-filled, busy days in the area. Guests from around the country (and beyond!) gather to share stories of what they've done that day along with plans for the next. The architect drops in occasionally to talk about his ideas for the house (although we don't know what the owners can improve upon, it's already perfect!) The rooms are so well-appointed and comfortable that you'll want to stay at least 2 or 3 nights. Breakfasts are gourmet and served in the beautiful large dining room, full of period furniture. There are many adjectives to describe bed and breakfast experiences. This one tops them all.


The perfect place for a perfect engagement!

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

My fiance and I just got back from probably the BEST weekend of my life! If you are looking for a quite, charming, cozy place to escape to, then the cabin at 1900 Inn on Montford is the way to go! The owners of the Bed and Breakfast were so very sweet and friendly, they even gave a gourmet dog biscuit to our lil beagle with his name on it! The little touches here and there that were included in the cabin were perfect! We will absalutely be returning and making this a staple yearly weekend getaway for us:) We would highly recommend this lovely hidden little secret to any couples out there looking for just "us" time!


Wonderful breakfasts

4,8 en agosto 16, 2011

My husband and I just got back from a weekend getaway. We have stayed at serveral B&B's in Asheville over the past few years and really loved this one! The location was great, about a 15 minute walk to downtown. The rooms were lovely and the breakfasts were the best! The inn was built in 1900 and has lots of character! I would stay here again!


A charming stay

5 en julio 27, 2011

We just left the charming 1900 Inn on Montford after a lovely stay with delightful innkeepers. Our room, the Fitzgerald, has recently been redone and was very attractive and comfortable, with quite the stylish bathroom. Our breakfasts were delicious, the amenities (with drinks and snacks always available) were top notch -- but I think we appreciated the caring, knowledgeable and entertaining innkeepers the most. We will definitely be back.


Great for us, with a new puppy!

4,2 en julio 14, 2011

We stayed here because I liked the idea of the private garden area outside our room. This is unusual and very nice. It worked out well for us with a 6 month old puppy. The rooms were great and the landscaping was a nice surprise. There is a lot to see and do in Asheville and we decided to extend our stay an extra day, which we were glad to find out was no problem. The only problems we had were minor, the shower drain was slow so it tended to fill with water while you were showering and the scheduled breakfast delivery was a little late for my tastes. Overall it was a great stay even if a little high priced. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted a great Asheville getaway!


Fantastic Experience!

5 en mayo 20, 2011

Great atmosphere in convient location! The innkeepers went out of their way to insure that we had a quality experience!


Absolutly wonderful!

5 en abril 19, 2011

We stayed in the cloisters suite for two nights after our wedding. It was perfect! The inn keepers are very nice, everything is friendly and inviting and it is very luxurious. They made us feel like royalty! I would recommend the inn on montford to anyone traveling to the Asheville area. I know we will be staying there again!


LOVED the Inn on Montford!

5 en febrero 28, 2011

I loved this place! I investigated several places in the area, and this was by far the best value and the most interesting. It has a great feel to it. The food was wonderful, and they seem to attract a very engaging clientele. They are very user-friendly. And OH! the sheets and towels are EXQUISITE! I do love my creature comforts. And coffee brought to my door and left discreetly hanging on the door knob outside?! C'mon! Fabulous!


Worth a Return Stay

4,0 en diciembre 30, 2010

Stayed for several days to visit family. Extremely gracious and professional innkeepers have made a period house into a perfect living experience for weary travelers and guests seeking coddling, comfort, cleanliness and, in my own case, Christmastime warmth and cheer!


Wonderful B&B experience.

4,8 en diciembre 24, 2010

The innkeepers are extraordinary and provide a relaxing and luxurious experience. The breakfast menu will not disappoint and the Saturday night concerts are a treat!


Wonderful Inn!

5 en noviembre 21, 2010

We stayed at the 1900 Inn on Montford twice this year. Both visits were wonderful. Our room in the cottage was comfortable & luxurious with so many treats at hand (the beautifully detailed décor, the adorable courtyard garden, reading chairs by the fire, yummy brownies & cookies….). So many treats we didn’t have time to experience them all! Ron, Lynn and their staff are friendly and graciously accommodating. Lynn also gave us great local/insider’s advice on things to do, places to eat, and a useful tip to check out the Asheville Visitor’s Center for our Biltmore on-call tickets - allowing us to avoid delays at the estate. We had two lovely visits and are trying to find a good excuse for a third!


Loved this inn!

4,8 en noviembre 19, 2010

Our first experience with a B&B was a homerun. The 1900 Inn on Montford was everything we had hoped for when we began planning our November trip to Asheville two years ago. Ron and Lynn were wonderful hosts; the rooms were impeccably appointed; the food was marvelous, and the company of other guests gave the visit a personal touch. For couples, the O'Henry room with its cozy fireplace and period furniture is perfect. We're already planning our next stay.


The place to stay in Asheville

4,8 en noviembre 14, 2010

This was our 14th stay at the 1900 Inn on Montford, and we have yet to be even a little dissappointed with the hospitalitiy of the innkeepers, Ron & Lynn. The rooms are extremely well appointed and spotless, the 3 course breakfasts were superb, the social hour with complimentery wine (daily) and live music (Saturday) is always enjoyable, and Ron and Lynn quite simply make you feel like guests rather than customers. I would highly recommend this inn for business or leisure travel.


We couldn't have chosen a better weekend getaway!

5 en noviembre 08, 2010

We took advantage of their Carriage House Cloisters cottage for our short weekend honeymoon. The technology included in the space was phenomenal! I fell in love with the owners with their exuberance & energy!


Great Little Inn

4,0 en noviembre 03, 2010

Just returned from our 6th stay at the Inn and as always were graciously welcomed by owners Lynn and Ron. Beds are extremely comfortable and unlimited supply of cookies and brownies is always a plus!


Perfect for Pets and their People

4,8 en octubre 18, 2010

We just got back from the best B&B experience we've ever had. We had our two small dogs with us, and stayed in the Rosetti Room. Both the Rosetti Room and the William Morris are in the pet-friendly carriage house building, which is only 5 years old and separate from the main building. The room has gorgeous non-slip tile floors, ideal for pets and people (slippers suggested). The enclosed patio was PERFECT for pets! We simply opened the double doors leading out there for the dogs to pee, without having to get dressed and put them on leashes for a walk. They prepared a basket especially for the pets, complete with a book on hikes with dogs, Fido magazine, dog towels, a sheet to cover the bedspread, a soothing music CD for pets left alone in the room, and pet cleanup bags for dog walks. We even received custom dog treats with their names on them! And each breakfast that was delivered to our room had two small dog biscuits. The dogs were just as welcome as we were, which is so refreshing compared to most hotels where pet owners are treated as second class citizens, destined for the smoking rooms. Other than the pet-friendliness, the room and breakfast were FABULOUS! The spa tub was unlike anything I've ever experienced, and my husband loved the steam shower. Excellent location in the quaint historic Montford district...nice to just walk around the streets and admire the architecture when you have a few minutes to kill. Also, loved the food at the nearby Nine Mile restaurant. Not fancy, but very tasty, creative food and good service.


Beautiful B&B with thoughtful amenities

3,8 en octubre 09, 2010

My husband and I spent a couple of days at the Inn for our first visit to Ashville, and enjoyed it thoroughly. Though we chose the least expensive room, we actually found it to be as grand as the rest--maybe even moreso (bathroom was quite large and beautifully appointed, including clawfoot bathtub). We particularly appreciated the morning coffee delivered to our door (kept hot in thermos and cozy), the snacks and refrigerator filled with soft drinks and water (much appreciated for our hiking afternoons) and the afternoon wine (to which even our local relatives were invited). Location couldn't have been better -- close enough to the center of town to walk (albeit a mile or so) and only a short drive to great hiking and local tourist spots. Hosts were knowledgeable and generous with recommendations and conversation. One very minor criticism? The lighting in the bedroom could have been a bit better.


"Perfect getaway"

4,0 en octubre 08, 2010

What a beautiful place to stay. We had a wonderful time and the Innkeepers were so welcoming and our stay was spectacular! Lynn and Ron took care of the details on our trip, including sending us to a phenomenal restaurant just a couple blocks down the street. We would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away and relax. It's a must do. I am so glad we decided on this bed and breakfast. Thanks to Lynn for a delightful experience.


An outstanding Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en octubre 06, 2010

We were greeted with a warm welcome and the feeling continued all throughout our entire stay. From our lovely room to the "wine social" on the porch, to the warm towels in our bath to the delightful collectibles; The Inn on Montford is exceptional. The innkeepers are friendly and enjoy their guests. This inn is one of the best. We will always have great memories of our stay.


Best I've been to

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2010

We travel to Asheville 2-3 times a year from Atlanta and this was hands down the best we have stayed at. The space was amazing and everything was first class all the way, including how they treated how doggies which was most important to us. Thanks again Ron and Lynn!! Jay and Tori Hood


Treated like royalty

5 en septiembre 20, 2010

Excellent host and hostess with every detail taken care of for guests. Breakfast was gourmet. Wine on the beautiful porch each evening with live music at times. Heated towels, coffee delivered to your room. Coffee, Tea, and drinks waiting for you at anytime of day with snacks. Room were elegant with beautiful antique furniture. Love Ron and Lynn!


A wonderful, romantic getaway within walking distance of downtown Asheville

4,6 en septiembre 14, 2010

We just spent a long weekend in Asheville in celebration of our anniversary. The 1900 inn on Montford is a great example of Arts and Crafts style both inside and out. It sits in a district that is full of similar homes and is less than a mile from many excellent restaurants and interesting shops and galleries in the heart of downtown. Our room was in a small "carriage house" at the back of the property (William Morris room). It was quiet and well appointed with its own parking space. There was a large Jacuzzi tub looking out into a small, private garden. Breakfast could be had in the room, but we chose to have it in the main building so we could interact with the other guests. This was a wise choice as we had many fascinating, funny, and delightful conversations with innkeepers Ron and Lynn. These conversations continued in early evening with wine on the front porch. Ron and Lynn were of course very knowledgeable about the area and are very "food literate" as well. Their eagerly offered " go there", "avoid this", and "consider the other" recommendations made a great destination all the more accessible. More than those, however, were the far-ranging discussions. Living abroad, furniture making, the coming higher education bubble, food, rowing at Henley, the roads in Pennsylvania and homeless potholes, BMW vs. Harley- Davidson, food, the need for discretion in plastic surgery and inn-keeping, the Zen of waterfalls, and, of course, food were all just some of the topics. Asheville is a great destination. And if you want something more eclectic and more delectable than merely a bed and a breakfast, the 1900 Inn at Montford is the place.


Labor Day Weekend

3,8 en septiembre 06, 2010

Very comfortable and beautiful! Relaxing, which is what we needed. Pleasant conversation with the hosts, but nothing overdone. Informal and pleasant. Very near downtown Asheville, so you can just walk in whenever you want.


Wonderful experience

4,8 en agosto 06, 2010

I am a female and was traveling alone in July and needed a last minute reservation for a 2 night stay. 1900 Inn on Montford was the only inn to take my Thurs/Fri request. I needed a quiet stay somewhere by myself and this was the perfect fit. Everyone treated me wonderfully. Traveling alone to an inn with all couples and families I did not feel uncomfortable at any time. One evening when they served wine on the porch I was the only one there and both Ron and Lynn sat with me and we chatted on their beautiful front porch. I felt welcomed and comfortable. The breakfasts were divine and social. As a female traveling alone I would definitely stay here again. I felt safe and welcome yet at the same time I got the rest and alone time I desperately needed. A great experience


Top Notch

4,0 en agosto 05, 2010

We've stayed with Lynn and Ron for years and would not stay anywhere else while in Asheville. The inn is magnificiant and their knowledge of the local community and interesting cusine is unmatched!


A fabulous place for a fabulous getaway.

4,6 en julio 26, 2010

We were only able to stay for one night but it was like a fairy tale. We totalled forgot about the outside world and truly relaxed and enjoyed the opulent setting. It was paradise for a day.


Lovely, pleasant place to stay.

4,6 en julio 09, 2010

Conveniently located, beautifully restored and decorated historic home. Hosts are accommodating and helpful (and extremely knowledgeable about local restaurants and attractions) without hovering too much. Service is excellent and common spaces are lovely. Delicious breakfast. Look forward to going back!


Charming

4,8 en julio 06, 2010

As an architect I was excited to see the room in person. It exceeded my expectations. The owners were very accommodating as to one of my stay requests and this was very helpful to me.


Wonderful Experience

5 en julio 05, 2010

This B&B is the best! The rooms and suites are beautiful and comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious. Lynn and Ron make it even more enjoyable. We couldn't think of anything that we'd change!


A Community Connection

5 en julio 01, 2010

The difference between staying at a slick hotel or the 1900 Inn on Montford couldn't be more profound: The owners of the Inn care about you, their guest, and want you to connect with them, their home, and their community. Yes, the linens are great, the room is clean, the bathrooms are lovely and the three-course breakfasts are divine. Where the 1900 Inn improves on any hotel is in the personal service Lynn and Ron give their guests: insider advice for specific restaurants and galleries, insights about the neighborhood and how Asheville has changed aesthetically and historically in their tenure, knowledge of the town's residents--even inviting one folksinger, Ben, to share his music with the guests who sipped Biltmore wine on the porch. For our two early morning departures, the Carlsons prepared us a perfect take-away breakfast: top quality yogurt, lovely baked goods, fresh fruit, delicious power bars, an above and beyond gesture of friendly service. It was great to start our Smoky Mountain hike with good food, and an example of the fine hosting of Lynn and Ron Carlson.


Weekend in Asheville

4,6 en junio 30, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wonderful room, delicious breakfasts, and very gracious hosts. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast, and would absolutely stay there again.


New Favorite Place

4,6 en junio 27, 2010

I have my dog Amos to thank for discovering my new favorite place to stay in Asheville. I've been vacationing there for nearly thirty years, and previous favorite places include the Grove Park Inn Club Level, the Hayward Park Hotel, and the new Grand Bohemian in Biltmore Village. When I decided to take Amos, I went online to find pet friendly places and was impressed with the picture of the William Morris room at the 1900 Inn on Montford. It more than lived up to my expectations. Beautifully landscaped and restored, the Inn itself is warm and inviting. The William Morris room is located in a cottage behind the main house. Built in 2004, it has all the modern conveniences and then some, plus its own private garden. The shower is the best ever, and the towels are warmed. I'm a coffee drinker so I loved the Flavia coffee maker with five different flavor choices. If you like tea, there are even more. I was tempted to turn the air conditioning down and turn on the gas logs and get in the fabulous jacuzzi. Maybe next time. Amos was even more spoiled. A homemade cookie with his name on it from the downtown dog bakery awaited him as well as a sheet to cover the bed. The innkeepers Ron and Lynn have thought of everything. There was a book with restaurant reviews by Lynn and a history of the Inn. She recommended dog friendly places such as the Book and Champagne Bar downtown, another new favorite place. Did I mention the gourmet breakfast brought to the room? I know I'm gushing, but it really was a fantastic experience. Have already made reservations to return in August.


Loved the Cloisters at Inn on Montford

4,8 en agosto 09, 2008

We stayed for two nights at the end of May '08. We stayed in the Cloisters suite on the 2nd floor of the Carriage House behind the inn. This suite was so nice. We have stayed at lots of B and B's and in luxury surroundings on many occasions. The Cloisters definately rates at the top of the list. We love our privacey and we had it at the Cloisters. We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast that was delivered to the suite every morning. The breakfasts included egg dishes, homemade cinnamon roll type pastries and fresh fruit. Coffee and soft drinks also. The suite had a large living room area with large screen tv, a large counter top / bar area with mini fridge. The beautiful furnishings were old world and so comfortable. The spa bath was exceptional and very large along with the large 2 person whirlpool tub with massage jets and a fireplace and the steam bath for two. The king bed was so luxurious and comfy. The sheets were a microfiber and were so soft. The suite also had two half baths that were seperate from the spa room and shower. The lighting in the bathroom was a bit dim but they provided a lighted make-up mirror to solve that problem. We had dinner one night at a fine dining restaurant named the SAVOY. This resturant gets high reviews but we just thought it was average. I had a trout dish and my husband had a steak. There are many wonderful restaurants in Asheville to choose from , so look around. We didn't spend much time in the actual inn because we liked the privacy of the Cloisters. The inn is beautiful though. This suite can't be beat for a romantic getaway. It is a bit pricey!!


Last minute getaway!!

4,8 en abril 28, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a one night stay at the inn! It was incredible! The room (William Morris) was unbelievable. Everthing was spotless! The bed was soooo comfortable. The shower and jacuzzi were mind blowing! We stayed on a Saturday night and there was wine and live music from 6-7. It was wonderful! Ron was a gracious host and fabulous chef! We can't wait to visit again! Thanks Ron!


They Set the Bar HIGH!!!

4,6 en enero 14, 2008

The owners have so much experience! Whether you're a 'first-timer' or a 'veteran' B&B vacationer, your every need is anticipated. This is BOTH an exquisitely decorated historic house and a warm, welcoming home. They know how to level the playing field so that people from all walks of life feel at home and relaxed with each other. I cannot say enough about the meals, either!! It truly shows that Lynn and Ron enjoy what they do. Excellent tourist suggestions, from a 'back way' to Biltmore Estate to a nice nieghborhood walk; from the best pizza joint to four-star dining experiences.


1900 Inn on Montford

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $145 - $625
  • Comentarios (52) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 8
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8282549569
  • Fax 1-8282549518
  • Sin cargo
    1-8002549569

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba