Woolverton Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
104 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

STAY HERE!

4,2 en agosto 29, 2014

This place is great! We stayed in the Cottage. Very quiet, Very private. Main house is beautiful as well. Breakfast is great. Bob is the best. Above and beyond expectations!


Beautiful cottage with exceptional service

5 en agosto 27, 2014

While we only stayed for one night and arrived rather late, the inkeeper was so cordial and welcoming even at the late hour. The cottage was extremely clean and so comfortable. We had a very relaxing and much needed good night's sleep. Breakfast the following morning was amazing and we are so looking forward to going back there for a longer stay.


Ahhhhh....

5 en agosto 24, 2014

My DH and I just returned from our first stay at the Woolverton. What a wonderful experience! The staff was warm and friendly, the room (Newell's Library) clean and quaint, and the food was to die for. Thank you, Bob, Carolyn, and staff for making our stay fantastic. We'll definitely be returning.


very relaxing-very comfortable

4,8 en agosto 24, 2014

A must stay-whatever you want from a B & B you will find it here. Tony L.


Outstanding Experience

5 en agosto 22, 2014

The B&B is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are picturesque. The food was mouthwatering and the innkeepers were very helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!


Lovely Base for Exploring Buck's County

4,2 en agosto 20, 2014

Above and beyond being excellently located, clean, and well run, The Woolverton Inn has all the right little touches: biscotti and fresh cookies from mid-afternoon through nightfall, tea and coffee all day long, a comfy sitting room on the main floor and a long porch and a patio for those who prefer outdoor lounging. The grounds are lovely (and we meant to explore them on foot but ran out of time). If I had three minor suggestions, they would be 1) no piped music in the sitting room. Some of us find it hard to read with such competition, 2) some less-rich, less-sweet breakfast options (breakfast very tasty but I prefer savory and less heavy), 3) providing bikes to borrow would be an incredible plus. As there were no bikes, my husband and I brought our own--the tow path is wonderful to ride on, for as many miles as you can take, and easily accessible from the inn. The inn did offer the convenience of bike storage so that we didn't have to keep getting the bikes in and out of our car, which was helpful.


Best B&B We Have Experienced

4,6 en agosto 20, 2014

This is an outstanding B&B ... Lovely rooms, great food, attentive service. All of this on a lovely wooded area. Not far from walking path along D&R, Lambertville and New Hope. The rooms are a bit pricey, but you will not be disappointed. One small thing that could be improved is to replace the scratchy bathrobes with something more comfortable. We absolutely loved our time there and can't wait to go back.


Beautiful weekend at the Inn

5 en agosto 15, 2014

My husband and I had our 28th anniversary weekend at the Inn. It was a beautiful weekend. The scones were out of this world! The quietness was beautiful as we sat in the Adirondack chairs under the peaceful old tree early in the morning and late in the evening. Very tranquil. Bob was a super host. Lisa made packed us a fantastic picnic backpack for the countryside. We look forward to returning.


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever

5 en agosto 12, 2014

The breakfast was amazing. Don't know how I feel about no TV or net, but maybe sometimes you have to be forced to tone it down. Right by New Hope so it was perfect.


Beyond our expectations

5 en agosto 09, 2014

We flew into Newark and needed to spend a couple nights somewhere before beginning our itinerary -Philly, DC, Niagara, Atlantic City we considered? We (wisely) chose to rest and spend some alone time before our Princeton and NYC plans. Rest and alone time were just a bit of what we anticipated...the property (landscape, home and room) was immaculate, beautiful and welcoming. The breakfasts were excellent -and they're served as late as 10! We walked over the bridge between NJ and PA over the Delaware River, we sat out until late in the back yard (acre large) sipping hot chocolate and watching fire flies and we fed the friendly sheep. Next time we're bringing our grown up kids to enjoy and we're telling all our friends. The entire staff is great -and not just saying it. One of the best decisions we made, one of our best memories of our trip!


stay in stockton

5 en julio 19, 2014

beautiful inn, beautiful location, nice people, great food.


Wonderful Summer Getaway

5 en julio 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Woolverton Inn on July 1, 2014. It was one of the nicest B&B's we have ever stayed at. The property is a quiet, tranquil farm complete with a meadow, sheep pasture, and corn field. Everything from our room, to the grounds, to the breakfast was excellent. Carolyn and Bob were great hosts with a very interesting set of stories of how they started the Inn. It is located very close to Lambertville and New Hope (5-10 minutes away), with the respective collections of restaurants and antique shops. We highly recommend it!


Loved Woolverton

4,4 en julio 16, 2014

Woolverton Inn was a lovely experience. It was like taking a step back in time. The rooms and grounds are beautiful. The breakfast was outstanding and the owners were so kind and accommodating. I highly recommend it..


One of Our Favorites in the DRV

4,2 en julio 07, 2014

Love the Woolverton and have been there probably 6 or 7 times. The breakfasts are always amazing, the cottages in particular are lovely. I wish they would have allowed a 2 night stay over the fourth of July weekend. We would have stayed again on our way back through town.


Woolverton Inn

5 en julio 07, 2014

The Woolverton Inn was lovely. The bedroom and bathroom were each large, very clean, and nicely appointed (we were upgraded to a larger room since we stayed on a slow pre-fourth of July weeknight). The breakfast was delicious- good coffee, fresh juice, homemade corn biscuits, fruit salad, and a mozzarella, tomato and spinach omelet. The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. (Even turned down the AC upon my request.) Highly recommend it. While you are there, eat at The Pass, which was our main reason for going to Stockton NJ from the Philadelphia area. Excellent!


Blissful Weekend

5 en julio 02, 2014

I cannot remember the last time I had such a relaxing and wonderful time on a getaway. From the beautiful room, delicious breakfast, peaceful grounds, delightful staff and the cute little pond where I proposed to my girlfriend! What more can I say. We had an unforgettable time and will definitely be back....maybe for the wedding! : ) Thanks for everything, Marcy Carroll


Always the Critic

5 en junio 30, 2014

Having owned and personally run a successful B&B in the past, I am inclined to be a bit more critical than some folks about the B&Bs I frequent. I must say, however, that my stay at the Woolverton Inn was everything I would have expected, and more. The staff were extremely helpful and always pleasant. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated and had a wonderful view of a sheep pasture in the rear of the Inn. The breakfasts changed daily and were truly a dining delight. After making breakfast every day for 14 people for 8 years, it took me a very long time to even think about eating breakfast again, myself. The creative flair of Woolverton converted me easily back to a breakfast eater...maybe it was the lemon ricotta pancakes with warm maple syrup (real maple syrup). Or perhaps the Belgian waffles with mango butter and cranberry turkey breakfast sausage? Finally, the grounds of the Woolverton Inn are truly a refuge. They are on 11 acres of lush woodlands and rolling corn fields. Honestly, I couldn't recommend the Woolverton Inn more highly! I will certainly be returning!


Amazing place

4,0 en junio 29, 2014

I loved staying here with my boyfriend. The breakfast was amazing. Our room was perfect. Great time!!!


the perfect getaway

4,8 en junio 25, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Woolverton Inn. The room was lovely and the staff was incredibly kind! We loved the sheep out front, walking the property, and swinging on the hammock. It was truly the perfect getaway! Breakfast was good and the homemade scones were delicious and huge! The shops in surrounding towns are great especially over in New Hope. We can't thank you enough!


Woolverton Inn Stay

5 en junio 18, 2014

Woolverton Inn I would highly recommend.


A great stay!

4,0 en junio 17, 2014

The Woolverton Inn was exactly what we wanted for a weekend getaway. We stayed in the Sojourn cottage. The online pictures capture it very well. The simplest way to describe the entire experience is "serene". The grounds are well kept. The property is quiet. The cottage was private. And the breakfasts were outstanding.


Sheep in NJ

5 en junio 14, 2014

Two of us stayed 2 nights in Newell's Library, a tiny room at the top of the Inn. Not for everybody, we loved it - cozy, quiet, and snug with books all about. Wonderful seclusion, which is what we sought.


We enjoyed our stay.

3,4 en junio 02, 2014

Food was great!!! The staff was nice and very helpful. Just seemed like it needed a good cleaning in the common areas.


AWESOME...AWESOME....AWESOME

5 en junio 02, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at numerous B&B's around the US, and this was by-far one of best for that overall B&B experience. Owners are not in your face, yet provide all the support needed to make you feel at home and pampered. The grounds and the house are absolutely beautiful. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities needed. Not a fan of the Feather top beds, but I am very particular and prefer a harder surface to sleep on. And the breakfast was top-notch! I like the fact they have choices. They also provide the recipes upon request, and wrapped the leftover biscuits for our planned bike ride. The snacks/teas/coffee/and biscotti were incredible as well. We will definitely be back!! Bill and Melony, PA


Simply the best in NJ

5 en mayo 14, 2014

The Woolverton Inn never fails to disappoint and always matches our expectations. We try to get here seasonally as it (and the surrounding areas) have so much to offer. We love to stay in the individual cottages. They are so comfy and wonderfully decorated that one feels as if they are in the middle of no where. The inn keepers are so friendly yet unobtrusive. They have excellent recommendations for whatever you might be looking for. Breakfast is something we always look forward to and we were not disappointed! light fluffy scrambled eggs loaded with slivers of brie and fine herms. A delicious apple oat muffin, home made turkey sausage patty and of course fresh squeezed orange juice and great coffee. Truly one of our favorite places.


Relaxing and peaceful stay

4,8 en mayo 12, 2014

The Woolverton Inn provided just the peace and relaxation we were looking for. The room was exactly as presented on the website, if not roomier. The property was wonderfully kempt, natural yet groomed and neat. Our Audubon cottage was very private. It was the perfect balance of hospitality and privacy. We felt accomodated to the Inn yet as if we had our own little nook on the property. All of the amenities were wonderful, sheets, mattress, pillows, towels, etc. and the food was great! I highly recommend this destination. It is also LGBT friendly which is always appreciated!


Wonderful Inn

4,0 en mayo 06, 2014

Very quiet and nice location. Room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was amazing. Would definitely return as well as recommend to others!


Best ever!

5 en mayo 05, 2014

Beautiful room. Delicious breakfast and afternoon treats. Lovely surroundings. Great local dining and activities. Don't delay...book now!


Will definitely return

4,8 en octubre 26, 2012

Everyone needs to come here. You will not be disappointed. Marvelous B and B!


Wonderful First Anniversary

5 en octubre 01, 2012

Woolverton Inn is Amazing. My Husband and I just returned from celebrating our first anniversary and we could not have picked and more perfect location. We were lucky enough to experience two different rooms during our stay and both were stunning. We started off in the Letitia's Suite which was a charming room in the main house. As this was our first adventure into the bed and breakfast world it was a perfect choice. We then moved into the Sojourn loft which was beyond fabulous, a private cottage on the property. Each room was equipped with a working gas fireplace, comfy sitting area and whirlpool tubs large enough to fit my 6'3 husband, very romantic! Each bed had a featherbed topper, that combined with the peace and quiet helped us get the best nights sleep we've had in a long long time The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They helped us find activities durning the clear falls days, as well as the rainy ones, making recommendations on cheese markets, shopping and sites to see. Breakfast was different and delicious every morning, accompanied by freshly squeezed oj. There were always yummy afternoon snacks and coffee and tea all day long. We were able to enjoy a bike ride on the bike paths that run along the Delaware river, a stroll through Washington's Crossing and some shopping in New Hope and Lambertville. There were a few flea markets which the inn keepers pointed out to us where we were able to experience some Amish specialties and wonderful art. Overall the trip was wonderful, romantic and everything we dreamed it would be. We can't wait to return next year!


The Woolverton Inn

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

Despite the unexpected October snowstorm,the owners could not have been more hospitable. They went above and beyond to make their guests comfortable and safe . Their impromptu evening buffet was great especially since there were power outages in the area and many of the guests were unable to go out for dinner. Would definitely recommend The woolverton Inn. Can't wait to go back.


Great INN!!

4,6 en agosto 03, 2011

I came here last year for my one year anniversary. The first thing I LOVED about this place was there were no TV's! I found that to be extremely important as it sets the mood for a relaxing time. The private cottage was well kept, and absolutely beautiful. This is my favorite BNB by far! The breakfast in the morning was delicious, well prepared and still dreaming about it, a year later! The innkeeper, Bob was very accommodating and understanding of our needs. Very pleased with this inn and will be coming back again this year!!


An Outstanding Stay

5 en mayo 26, 2011

Everything - the room, the innkeepers, the breakfast, the surrounding area - was perfect. We can't wait to go back. Carolyn & Bob did, and are doing, a fabulous job at their B&B.


woolverton!

5 en abril 25, 2011

We loved it! Our cottage was absolutely beautiful and the innkeepers could not have been more accommodating. We can't wait to return and try out another room.


Anniversary Stay

4,8 en abril 10, 2011

My wife and I had not been away sans children for 18 years. Our stay at the Woolverton was phenomenal and we will return. Hopefully within the next few years as opposed to waiting a couple decades.


Anniversary

4,0 en marzo 29, 2011

We go every year for our anniversary. It continues to be relaxing, cozy, and delicious.


Home Away From Home

5 en marzo 20, 2011

The Woolverton Inn is a charming and quaint inn/bed and breakfast tucked on a hillside overlooking the Delaware River. Bob and Carol, the hospitable innkeepers, are "down to earth" and truly accommodating. The resident sheep add to the picturesque grounds and are always available to greet you with a warm hello. The rooms are beautiful, cozy, and adorned with gorgeous antiques.They include plush feather beds, fresh flowers, fireplaces, and serene views of the sheep and countryside. The homemade breakfasts are plentiful and delectable. The afternoon treats are scrumptious and something to look forward to. This is a special place where my wife and I have found peace and tranquility from the daily grind 3-times a year for the past 11 years. There are no details left unnoticed in this home away from home.


MJ and the Princess

3,8 en marzo 14, 2011

I wish there would have been TV's in the room.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the inn and we appreciate your valuable feedback. We promote our inn as a romantic getaway where couples can escape from their everyday life. By not having television in their rooms couples are more likely to relax and reconnect. We are constantly asking our guests how they feel about not having televisions in the rooms and the majority of the guests say it is a welcome relief. We do have free WIFI in the manor house as well as the cottages. In addition all rooms have CD players and we have a library of music. Once again thank you for your feedback.


Peace at Woolverton

4,6 en marzo 03, 2011

In the middle of this rough winter, The Woolverton Inn became our salvation. Coming home for a family celebration, my wife and I decided to stay at Woolverton. It was everything I remember it to be - peaceful, beautiful, historical and amazing. We didn't even mind the trek to the third floor Primrose room. The food was amazing; the fires in the fireplace soothed the soul; the ambiance whispered home. I look forward to returning in the warmer months when everything is in bloom. Come with the one you love.


Love the Woolverton

5 en marzo 02, 2011

This was our third visit to the Woolverton and we're already plotting our next trip back. Bob and Carol's hospitality is incredible. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and romantic - who needs a TV when you can do...Plus, breakfast is innovative and delicious. You'll never leave hungry! I would highly recommend the Woolverton Inn!


Romantic and Relaxing

4,8 en febrero 16, 2011

We enjoyed a beautiful room which was EXACTLY as pictured on the internet. We were surprised at all the ammenites-hair dryer, ironing board, wine glasses & opener, books, CD's and book lights for reading in bed. The Inn and the grounds are beautiful. The Innkeepers are very accommodating and pleasant. We were expecting breakfast to be soggy eggs and limp bacon in chafing dishes, and what was served is best described as gourmet-truly fabulous....Don't miss the cheese platter, it is a delight. We booked our next stay when we checked out!


Engagement Weekend

4,2 en febrero 08, 2011

We loved the Woolverton Inn so much we will be returning in 3 months for our little honeymoon getaway for three days. Relaxing, sleeping, eating a fabulous breakfast each day and having quaity time, and just talking and reading are things that are scarce in our lives. We did all of that here and loved our surroundings. They are extremely accomodating, the Inn is peaceful, quiet and in close proximity to many fine restaurants. We highly recommend it!


Loved every second!

4,8 en febrero 03, 2011

My husband and I went for a night away. This is the second time we went to Woolverton and it was just as good as the first time.


excellent!

4,0 en febrero 03, 2011

Our 3rd time there, and it was just as wonderful as we had remembered.


We love the Woolverton

4,4 en febrero 02, 2011

My wife and I just returned from our third visit to the Woolverton Inn. We feel it is a wonderful place for a weekend of relaxation and to recharge. Every room is unique, inviting, and with its own charms and character. We have enjoyed the outdoor porches during the summer at the cottages and the warmth of the manor rooms in the winter. Bob and Carolyn are excellent hosts, and their attention to detail is what makes the Woolverton special. Every breakfast we've had there has been outstanding, and even the home made cookies and biscotti that are available in the afternoon and evenings are great. For lunch and dinner, there are a number of nearby restaurants that consistently impress (we love the Sergeantsville Inn and the Landing), and Bob and Carolyn are happy to offer suggestions on dining options and other things to do in the area. We hope you find it as special a place as we do.


Woolverton is a winner!

4,4 en enero 26, 2011

This was our third stay at Woolverton and it was just as awesome as our previous two. Their delicious breakfast has no comparison and it's one of the things that keeps pulling us back. We love it that it's under a two-hour-drive for us yet its tranquility and scenic surroundings makes it feel like it's a world away from where we live. Strongly recommended.


My stay in the Sojourn Cottage

4,8 en enero 26, 2011

We stayed for my boyfriend of 8 years 26th birthday. We were able to stay in the Sojourn Loft and it was wonderful. A great breakfast as always and great Aveda products throughout. It felt like we were miles away in Maine or somewhere up north and we were only actually 20 minutes away. We love the Woolverton Inn. It is a very special place to us and would love to even get married there one day!


Infrequent Daddy Traveler

4,2 en enero 21, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a B&B close(within one hour) to home for some much needed and overdue R&R. We had a suite with a steam room, fireplace, and oversized jacuzzi tub. The room had no phone and was the ulimate retreat for couples looking to escape everything. We slept great. The dining choices nearby were numerous and one place in particular, The Cafe at Rosemont, felt as though we were eating somewhere my parents would have had dinner when they were young(very cool). The innkeepers were very nice and knowledgeable about the area/things to do. The cost of the room was high, in my opinion. Then again, this is the price we pay to stay at a Select Registry B&B.


Weekend in the Balustrade

4,2 en enero 20, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. We loved the real fireplace in the Balustrade!! However, the sink and tub in that room did not drain properly, and the toilet chain was old and became disconnected during our stay, so we would recommend an upgrade of those services. The food was delicious, and the decorations for Christmas were lovely. We will return.


Time at the Woolverton

4,0 en enero 20, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Woolverton Inn. We loved seeing the sheep outside our window, and the deer near the grounds. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was marvelous! We plan to go back.


Love the Woolverton!!

4,8 en enero 20, 2011

We have always loved the Woolverton. It is a wonderful place to relax and escape. The staff take great care of you--there is nothing they won't do to make your stay more enjoyable. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to relax and not have to worry that everything won't be taken care of.


Our visit to the Woolverton Inn

5 en enero 17, 2011

We visited the Woolverton in Mid January 2011. What a wonderful place to relax and unwind. From the NY Times at the door to the wonderful breakfast it was just the break from reality that we needed. Room was lovely, staff was incredible !


Relaxing and refreshing stay

3,8 en enero 17, 2011

The cottage was exceptionally maintained and the service from Bob and Carolyn was of an extremely high standard.


Charming & Welcoming Bed & Breakfast

5 en enero 13, 2011

What a wonderful place to get away from reality. The Woolverton is very relaxing, the hospitality from the staff warm and very inviting, the food truly delicious, and our cottage (The Audubon) was so absolutely beautiful that we didn't want to leave it. We had a snowy weekend at the Woolverton, it was a Winter Wonderland, from the sheep,foxes & deer roaming the grounds to the warm & cozy room with breakfast in bed, to the home made Biscotti & Cookies, fresh coffee and huge assortment of teas (Mango Tea, my new favorite) and enjoying them by the real wood burning fireplace at the main house in the living room, just the perfect way to just sit, relax and enjoy. We had a wonderful time and are planning to come back next year around the same time, I think this will be a new tradition for us. Thank You so much for a wonderful stay!


Relaxation at its best!!!!!!

5 en enero 12, 2011

The cottages at the Woolverton are incredible! The staff has thought of everything to make you stay complete -- even delivering a gourmet breakfast if you like. Every couple should have the opportunity to stay in a cottage at the woolverton!


Woolverton Inn is worth a special trip

5 en enero 11, 2011

The inn is just about the most romantic place I've ever been. The room was beautifully appointed and the fireplace was such a great bonus. The staff made a wonderful suggestion for dining at the Seargentville Inn, which is not to be missed- truly a special meal! We got the successive in room massages which were also lovely. I have too many wonderful things to say about this inn. Like I said- if you're looking for good old fashioned romance... no remote... no scene... just time with the one you love- this place is golden!


Comfort and Joy!

3,4 en enero 07, 2011

We recently stayed in the Aububon Cottage in early January 2011. The room was as pretty as the pictures shown on the website. It was very private with a clear view of the sheep outside our window. Very lovely both inside and out. One fatal flaw was the absence of a TV set. For those who are used to flicking the TV remote, you won't find one at the Woolverton Inn. But rest assured, the beds are comfortable, the fireplace is cozy, the jacuzzi quite steamy and the breakfast in bed, a rare and true delight!


Perfect Getaway

4,4 en enero 05, 2011

Could not have been more relaxing in an idyllic setting. The most comfortable bed in the world - like crawling into a cloud.


Newell Library Excellent!

5 en enero 02, 2011

Breakfast was amazing, from french toast to the blueberry pancakes. The staff was friendly, and very helpful. Great stay!


A Lovely Getaway

4,0 en diciembre 31, 2010

We enjoyed our anniversary in this lovely inn with snow on the ground to enhance the beauty of the setting.


What a wonderful place Wolverton Inn is...

4,2 en diciembre 28, 2010

What a really nice place! Carolyn (owner) couldn't have been more accommodating --whatever was needed, it was delivered with a smile. We stayed in one of the cottages. It has beautiful grounds and the sheep walked right over to the windows of our room while grazing. Excellent breakfast, quiet, clean. Local towns (Lambertville, New Hoe) has plenty of great restaurants and shopping. If you're looking to get a way from a quick romantic weekend, I can't imagine much better.


Wonderful and relaxing

4,4 en diciembre 27, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay at the Woolverton Inn. We were able to stay with our dog in their pet-friendly cottage, which was beautiful and stocked with dog neccessities. The service was outstanding, and the location absolutely beautiful. The proximity to Peddler's Village makes for a great weekend getaway!


our Anaversery

4,6 en diciembre 23, 2010

Had the most relaxing time of our lives. Will be going back soon.


Nice stay

3,8 en diciembre 20, 2010

My trip was a quick with the hustle and bustle of the season. It was not a long stay, but have wanted to try this place out. the only thing I was dissapointed was that this palce showed pictures of being decorated much better for the Christmas holiday. will stay there again and will suggest this place to others.


Cozy, friendly, delicious.

5 en diciembre 18, 2010

I have stayed at this inn many times, and each is better than the last!


Wonderful stay at Woolverton

5 en diciembre 15, 2010

Lovely, peaceful time....would stay again in a heartbeat!


Sojourn Cottage

4,0 en diciembre 13, 2010

The cottage we stayed in was absolutely perfect. It was expensive but a fair value. However, although the staff was very professional they were also very impersonable, we stayed for my wife's birthday and while the staff had been informed of this prior to our arrival they never even said " Happy Birthday".


The Best Bed and Breakfast on Earth

5 en diciembre 12, 2010

My husband and I go here every year and we find our stay to be exceptional. The rooms are amazingly cozy and so comfortable. We watch the sheep from our window, drink tea, and just talk to each other. It's the best couple's therapy on earth. We come home completely relaxed and rejuvinated and looking forward to our next visit.


Awesome B & B!!!

4,2 en diciembre 08, 2010

Romantic atmosphere, great staff, great patrons...Close to New Hope but far enough to feel away from it all! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!


Relaxing and Stress-free

4,2 en noviembre 28, 2010

Excellent breakfast, wonderful service, and a relaxing environment is a great summary for the Woolverton Inn. Having never stayed at a bed-and-breakfast before, I did not know what to expect. However, our experience with the woolverton inn has left us wanting to return as soon as possible.


Griffe stay

4,0 en noviembre 25, 2010

I have stayed in B&B's around the world and the Woolverton Inn was by far the most charming, friendliest and wonderful experience I have ever had. The staff was outstanding


great romantic getaway

5 en noviembre 23, 2010

We are repeat customers who come every year to celebrate our anniversary. We love the Woolverton Inn !!


Cotswold

4,4 en noviembre 22, 2010

An amazing getaway yet close to home. The property is pure nature and serenity at its best. The adorable sheep, the geese fly by like clockwork each morning and evening, the deer graze in the fields and walk within view, the blue jays and cardinals play within the trees. The rooms are warm, cozy, romantic, and allow for couples to reconnect. That is correct, no TV, turn off the cell phone, leave the laptop at home, this is a true opportunity to getaway from it all in pure luxury and relaxation at its best. The feather bed is heaven and the jacuzzi tub relaxing. Inn keepers Carolyn and Bob are like family, staff is warm and receptive and available to meet all of your needs. Breakfast is scrumptious!! especially when served in bed. The Woolverton Inn is truly a paradise escape from the hectic world and my husband and I have just experienced our 17th visit and plan to return again in Feb.


An Amazing time at The Woolverton Inn

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

The Woolverton Inn was an exceptional place to stay. My husband and I stayed in the "Loft" and would definitely reccomend it. The staff was very nice and attentive. Breakfast was delicious.


Exceeded my expectations

3,6 en noviembre 11, 2010

This is a wonderful, relaxing, cozy and absolutely beautiful place to stay! We stayed in Fall and it was wonderful. Cannot wait to stay there again!


The Perfect romantic B&B experience

4,8 en noviembre 08, 2010

My wife and I found the Woolverton last year after some extensive research. We came back again this year and hope to make it an anniversary tradition. The cottages are perfect for a quiet, romantic getaway. The hospitality is wonderful. The breakfast is 5-star. We love to try new B&B's, but we are finding it very difficult to try something new, when we have found the near perfect B&B experience.


Not worth it!

2,0 en noviembre 05, 2010

For the price of $440 for a Sunday night is NOT WORTH IT. The drive is beautiful in the fall, the near by towns are charming but this place is over rated. It is expensive, the breakfast was horrible and the service was minimal.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinions concerning your stay at the Woolverton Inn. We’re very sorry you did not enjoy your stay; we try to do everything we possibly can to make your stay enjoyable. Apparently we fell short and we apologize we did not live up to your expectations.


Another wonderful stay at our favorite B&B!

5 en noviembre 01, 2010

We have stayed at the Woolverton many times. We look forward to it as much every time as the first time! We have so many wonderful memories all within 30 minutes from home, we feel like we are a million miles away when we are there!


Worth a detour

4,8 en octubre 29, 2010

We first visited the Woolverton Inn 5 years ago and were so impressed that during our latest trip we made a 400 mile detour to visit again. The place continues to be a delight - quite spacious, richly furnished rooms, great bathrooms, wonderful breakfasts. The inn main building is very elegant and within walking distance of the pleasant village of Stockton where there are a couple of places to dine (although the majority of both these and places in the wider district are expensive). The local countryside is pretty with some good walks, and the inn staff professional and helpful. Obviously all this does cost quite a bit but I definitely think it's worth it. Seriously considering an even bigger detour next time we go to the US.


Great Rooms, Great Food

3,6 en octubre 28, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay! The property is beautiful and the breakfasts were outstanding.


Relaxing First Rate Getaway Location

4,4 en octubre 17, 2010

The Inn was absolutely beautiful! The staff was friendly and accomodating. Our breakfast was amazing! We loved waking up to the sounds of the Inn's sheep family. We will be returning.


Quintessential B & B

5 en octubre 12, 2010

This is just not a place, it is an experience! My husband and I have been spending weekends at the Woolverton Inn for 10 years and, compared to other B & Bs this is really the ultimate experience. Not only are Carolyn and Bob (owners) completely committed to making your stay a memorable one, but the area this B & B is located in is extremely enjoyable. If you just want to stay in your room and enjoy the inn or venture out and explore the area, I am sure that you will return time and time again, just as my husband and I have.


Best Little Get-A-Way!

4,6 en octubre 12, 2010

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. The owners and staff are so kind and professional. They will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is everything you expect it to be. Don't be intimidated by the rental rates, it is well worth the money.


Another great stay at the Woolverton!

4,4 en octubre 09, 2010

Our third stay at the Woolverton. First in the Cotswold, then in the Soujourn Loft and this time in the Hunterdon. The Cotswold has a very nice private porch, great for eating breakfast for two and watching the sheep, the Soujourn had a great hammock and the atmostphere is very appealing....two levels too! But, my wife truly likes the Hunterdon the best, maybe because it is most like home but takes it to the next level! Staff is friendly, courteous and very helpful. One week later we stayed at a Hampton Inn and when I was checking out, I thought, wow, this is 1/3 of the price of the Woolverton but not nearly the experience. Check it out and see what YOU think.


anniversary stay

3,4 en octubre 08, 2010

We had a very nice time staying in the garden cottage. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even let us stay a few extra hours on our last day because no one was checking into our room. That really made the weekend for us. Breakfast was amazing.


Nice and Comfortable

4,4 en octubre 07, 2010

Our original room was small. It looked better in the picture. But they upgraded us the next day to a bigger and better room. So this review is for the second room. It was spacious, beautiful, intimate, and clean. My husband and I really loved it.


Woolverton Inn - A Special Place

4,8 en septiembre 22, 2010

They truly thought of everything. I can't praise this place enough. We stayed in the Garden Suite and it was lovely having breakfast brought to us on our own private patio!


A perfect romantic place!

4,2 en septiembre 21, 2010

Amazing place. Awesome friendly staff. Our cottage was PERFECT in every way. Very Very clean. Awesome amenities included with the room. They were very accommodating. Nice cd player in the cottage with a lending library. Everything was perfect on all levels. We will be back. Nothing was lacking. A perfect romantic place to stay for a night.


Our Bed and Breakfast of Choice

4,2 en agosto 21, 2010

My girlfriend and I were very impressed the Woolverton. The pina colada scones were amazing as was their entire breakfast menu. We dont intend on looking at any other places to stay when we come back. Although prices are a bit expensive, you definitely get what you pay for. The rooms are gorgeous. The neighboring towns of New Hope and Lambertville are very beautiful as well. It was a very relaxing weekend.


THe Perfect Getaway

4,0 en agosto 15, 2010

We were greeted right away with a great introduction to the inn and someone was always available to answer our questions. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous grounds, and convenient to all of the area attractions.


Always a pleasure

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2009

Jim and Ann Athas We have stayed there on three prior occasions an it get's better every time. The best place to relax and smell the coffee.


A style that accents a relaxing getaway

3,4 en abril 30, 2009

Enjoyed our stay complemented with peace and tranquility. what highlighted our stay was view of the heavily woolened sheep in the roomy pastures that made it unique to other Bed and Breadkfas we stayed at.


Amazing BnB

4,6 en enero 28, 2009

My husband and I had a WONDERFUL time there! We had the opportunity to stay in two different rooms during our stay. And what an amazing place/experience. Thank you so much!


Beyond Perfect!

4,4 en enero 20, 2009

Stayed in one of the Cottages...was the most romantic, perfect getaway ever. Rooms are unbelievable, very private. My only disappointment is they used to have lower "off season" rates, but now they don't. Unfortunately this has priced me out except for a very rare special occassion.


The Ultimate BnB

4,8 en diciembre 29, 2008

This was the most amazing and magical B&B I have ever been to. Too bad I can't afford to go every month!


Idyllic

5 en junio 26, 2008

We stayed for about a week to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The inn and its surroundings are exceptionally beautiful and peaceful. Carolyn and Bob are the nicest, most accommodating innkeepers. They know the area restaurants (and their key people) well and made some great recommendations, as well as a lot of our reservations. Breakfast was different every day and always delicious and perfectly prepared. I loved our cottage's view of the grazing sheep right outside our window and the deer on the rolling hills. We spent a lot of time biking on the nearby tow path, which was treed on both sides with a lovely canopy of leaves overhead. We will definitely be returning. Note: If you're planning a trip, check availability well ahead of time online because the Woolverton is a favorite place for many, especially during peak times of year.


A place out of this world

5 en junio 05, 2008

Where do I begin. My husband and I ran across the website looking for a getaway not too far from home and read the review. Seems nice. However, once we were there, everything seems so magical. By far the most private and romantic place we've ever stayed. Nice quiet night sitting outside our cottage with some wine watching the sun go down, the sheep outside our window, everything was perfect. A peice of paradise....


Magical!

5 en junio 07, 2007

I surprised my husband with a stay for his 45th Birthday recently and the pictures don't even come close to how incredible this Inn is! Magical, romantic, peaceful, are just a few words to describe it! Carolyn makes you feel welcome and will do whatever she can to make your stay memorable. I can't wait to go back!


My birthday present to me

5 en abril 17, 2007

For my 66th birthday, I introduced two friends to this wonderful inn. The cottages we stayed in have window seats that overlook the sheep pen. That's one of the reasons I like to visit. Breakfast in the cottage is a wonderful treat, delicious. Great destination place.


What a romantically wonderful place...

5 en abril 05, 2007

We have stayed here several times over the past few years and never with disappointment. Our favorite is the Hunderton Cottage. The featherbed, the whirlpool tub, the double shower...oh my!!! The food...so good that I started making the granola recipe from the website at home!! Bob is a fabulous host and a gracious innkeeper. We can't wait to come back again.


The Woolverton Inn

5 en febrero 07, 2007

From the moment you are greeted by the Innkeeper, Carolyn who immediately feel at home. The accommodations are outstanding. The treats upon arrival are amazing. The breakfast is unbelievable. This Inn is top shelf. I have stayed there about 15 time and never once was disappointed. This Inn is the place you will not want to miss.


Heavenly!

5 en enero 22, 2007

My husband and I have stayed at the Woolverton twice and can't wait to visit again. Each room is beautifully decorated and so comfortable. The featherbeds are so luxurious! We were greeted the evening of our arrival with the aroma of fresh baked cookies. Breakfast is unbelievable and if you are staying in the main house, you awaken in the morning to the scents from the kitchen wafting upstairs.


Our favorite!

5 en enero 08, 2007

My husband and I have visited the Woolverton at least once a year since 2001, and also had our wedding here in 2002. It is a beautiful, peaceful, private place, with great breakfast and most importantly, excellent staff and owners. From the minute you arrive you'll feel at home. The Woolverton gets nothing but raves from us!


Wonderful place to stay

4,8 en enero 08, 2007

We love the Lambertville / New Hope area, and the Woolverton is another perfect place, just "off the beaten path". Walking distance to the charming (but very small) town of Stockton, and a 5 min drive to Lambertville or New Hope. Beautiful suites. Incredible breakfasts. One of our favorite places.


Woolverton Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $145 - $435
  • Comentarios (104) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 13
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (609) 397-0802

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba