Cambio de búsqueda

Carroll Villa Hotel

19 Jackson Street , Cape May, NJ 08204 USA (Mostrar mapa)
4,3
111 Comentarios
$80 - $299
por noche

Reservar

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

Profesionalmente Inspeccionado y Certificado

Acerca de

La Villa de Carroll es una familia operada Hotel Bed and Breakfast y hogar de la loca Batter Restaurant & bar nacional aclamado. Nuestro edificio es un monumento histórico registrado, alrededor del año 1882, situado en el corazón del distrito histórico de Cape May. Somos bloque de 1/2 de la playa y la victoria comercial. Para un fin de semana romántico, vacaciones familiares o un sitio de la Conferencia única, nos ofrecen 21 atractivo victoriana habitaciones, todas hermosamente amueblado, con baño privado, aire acondicionado, TV/VCR, libres de las conexiones inalámbricas y teléfonos. También ofrecemos una amplia sala de reuniones dentro de nuestro restaurante, que ofrece un ambiente cómodo para reuniones corporativas, talleres, reuniones familiares, bodas, cenas de ensayo y más.

Video

Comentarios

  • Habitación
    4,0
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,5

It Takes A Villa to Enjoy Your Stay

5 en diciembre 15, 2014

This quaint, 1875 building is immaculate with comfortable rooms, and excellent dining. It's close to the beach and shops in Cape May. The staff, from registration to the bar to the dining room, are all friendly, attentive, and professional. The only drawback is that one has to find a meter to park during the stay. Even though you don't have to pay for a meter, you may have to walk a block or more from the car to the Villa. There is a loading zone available across the street for unloading luggage before finding a parking space. Still, I think this is worth the visit.


Long Weekend Escape

4,2 en diciembre 04, 2014

Loved Cape May; so much to do even in the cold. Mad Batter restaurant was the best! Breakfast or dinner, the food was great but the nightly entertainment put it over the top! The inn was charming and clean but again the staff made the stay so very nice. Considering a warm month return.


Annex Room

4,6 en noviembre 20, 2014

Great B&B with a little Pub and great Breakfast. The Annex Room is on first floor with a balcony which would be great with good weather.The weather our weekend was very cold and windy.


excellent B&B

4,0 en noviembre 06, 2014

Close to beach. Large rooms. Excellent restuarant - "TheMad Batter". Enjoyed the evening bar with live music. A parking is a real hassle in Cape May. Free public parking is a very long walk from the hotel.

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your review. We hope you will come back again some day.


Happy Hour on Jackson

3,6 en noviembre 03, 2014

Me and my husband have been staying at the Carroll Villa for the past 8 year. We love this bed and breakfast along with the Mad Batter bar happy hour. The parking is not at all accommodating at times especially when you want to leave the local area to explore more of Cape May. A shuttle would be perfect.

Respuesta del propietario

Hello, Thank you for your comments and I am glad to know that you are so pleased with our B&B. We have purchased a golf cart to help with the Cape May parking situation and hopefully this will help to make your next stay more convenient. Thank you for your continued patronage. Mark


Oct17-19/2014 weekend Guests from Room 5

3,0 en octubre 25, 2014

The innkeeper was very pleasant and helpful with directions. Our room was actually nicer than I expected. The bathroom down the hall was always clean and a convenient distance from our room. There was enough space in both the room and bathroom to store our belongings. We did not have dinner at the Mad Batter but we did eat breakfast here every morning and the portions were huge! I especially liked the little jars of jelly we received with our toast (a cute touch). We did attend a happy hour at the bar. The service was prompt and there was a good craft beer selection. Loved that I could grab a quick cup of coffee early in the morning before I went for a run near the beach. All in all, we had a nice time! Thank you so much for taking so good care of us :-)

Respuesta del propietario

I am glad everything went well and that you enjoyed the good things we have to offer and that you were pleasantly surprised by your room. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I hope you will stay with us again.


The Carroll Billa

2,2 en octubre 19, 2014

I understand that the Carroll Villa is a historic hotel but you cannot just get by on charm. We paid $300 for our room, in October. The mattress was horrible. Not only was it hard and lumpy but when two people got in the bed, you both slid to the middle. The pillows were hard and thin. Despite being on the third floor, we were able to hear the sounds of the kitchen or washing dishes until 3am. Neither of us were able to get any sleep because of the mattress. Our bathroom door could not shut, the free wifi was so slow that nothing would load and our television didn't have sound on all the channels. When you pay $300 for one night you expect more than that. We went to happy hour at the Mad Batter for a drink before our dinner reservations. Our bill came to $11. We gave the bartender a twenty dollar bill and finally about fifteen minutes were finally able to get her attention to get our change so that we could leave the appropriate tip. She said she had just forgotten. The next morning we ate at the Mad Batter for breakfast. The breakfasts there are delicious. But the service we had this time was horrible. My mug for my tea was dirty. I initially was going to scrape the sediment out of it but then told her I wanted a new mug. She looked in the mug and told me it wasn't dirty- I told her I had scraped the dirt out but still wanted a new mug. She gave me a look but did get the mug. This was after she had brought hot water over but no tea bag. My husband pointed tomwhat he wanted on the menu and she brought the wrong thing. When he told her it wasn't what he had order she argued with him- he just decided to keep it. This was not the first time we had stayed at the Carroll Villa but it will be our last.

Respuesta del propietario

We are sorry you did not enjoy staying with us. Hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving


Room 28 early October

3,6 en octubre 12, 2014

Liked extra room in bathroom for wife's accessories; was good to have 2 TVs in room; check-in process was easy; food for breakfast was abundant (too abundant, perhaps); room was kept extremely clean. Downsides: older windows led to extra noise on windy nights; sofabed could have used some upgrading; wifi availability was virtually non-existent on 3rd floor in annex (note: was very good in lobby/parlor.) All in all, we felt like expectations were generally met & exceeded in a few cases. Groupon sent to me as enticement to stay in Cape May was smart by owners.

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad that you appreciated what Room 28 has to offer. We will see what we can do about those windows and the wifi signal. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will stay with us again sometime.


IT JUST DOESN"T GET ANY BETTER

5 en octubre 10, 2014

Stayed on the second floor,great view in the front, Comfortable, Cozy room. Great service from Jordan at the front desk, infused water in the sitting room, Probably the BEST breakfast I ever had at the Mad Hatter. No on site parking however the roar of the ocean made the 10 minute walk to the parking lot all worth it....found my Favorite hotel in Cape May. Already booked to go back !:)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I shared your comments with Jordon as well as our Chef and the Proprietor . All were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


GREAT EXPERIENCE,

4,6 en octubre 09, 2014

My wife and I spent our Honey moon at Carol Villa seven years ago and cape May and Caroll villa was in our memory,. we have the oportunity to goback las weekend for a night at room 23, our special roon from 7 years ago until now and for ever, carrol villa is full of detail than make a huge difference .The live music at the bar was great, those guys enjoy doing what the do the best ", service and breakfast was grey ,for the Caroll Villa team your are the best. Rami & Kathry

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Rami & Kathy: It was wonderful that you stayed with us in honor of your 1st honeymoon and we are are thrilled that you had a great time. Thank you for your review. Congratulations on 7 years from all of us here at the Carroll Villa!


Ver más comentarios de viajeros

Hab. & Precios

1

A comfortable room that was originally known as Harry and Vickie’s room. Located on the second floor of the main hotel, this room has a queen size bed and three windows that allow a lot of natural light in. A small sitting area completes this room.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

4

Located on the second floor of the Main Hotel, this sunny room with a King size bed boasts a partial view of the Ocean and overlooks Historic Jackson Street. A small sitting are completes this room.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

5

This room with a full size bed is located on the second floor in the main building, overlooking historic Jackson Street. Your private bathroom is down the hall and can only be accessed by the use of your room key. For your convenience, bath robes are provided for the walk.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

6

This large room located on the second floor of the Main Hotel has a king size bed with a comfortable sitting area. Two windows add a bright and welcoming feel to the room.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

8

This room is located on the second floor in the Main building and has a full size. It is notable for its coziness.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

9

This second floor “family room” features a queen size bed as well as a trundle bed and can accommodate up to 4 guests.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    4

10

Located on the third floor in the main building, this room has a a full size bed . Your private bathroom is located a couple doors down and can only be accessed with your room key. We will provide you with bath robes for the walk. This room also has a small sitting area.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

11

This charming room has a full size bed and is located on the third floor of the main building

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

13

This third floor room has a queen size bed with a small sitting area. Three windows offer views of Jackson Street and a glimpse down to the ocean.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

14

This bright third floor room has a queen size bed with a large bathroom and a view overlooking Historic Jackson Street.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

16

This room is located on the third floor of the main building with a queen size bed. This room contains two windows which allows a lot of natural light to flow into the room.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

18

This third floor room with queen size bed is done in soft greens and says “relax” as soon as you open the door. You’ll never want to lose the spa-like feel this room generates.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

19

Located on the third floor on the main side of the building, this room has a full size bed and a larger bathroom.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

20

Located in the Annex and formerly known as Harry’s Juice & Java Bar, this spacious room with a queen size bed is our only first floor availability. French doors open onto your own private porch where you can relax and enjoy the smell of the fresh ocean air and Historic Jackson Street.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

21

This second floor room located in the Annex has a queen size bed. A small sitting area nestled in the alcove of windows provide a partial ocean view and overlooks Jackson Street. One of our only rooms that include a bath tub.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

23

Located on the second floor in the Annex, this room contains a full size bed. You will definitely enjoy this brightly appointed room.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

25

This second floor annex room has a full size bed and is a perfect solution to a relaxing getaway.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

26

This is an "L" shaped room with a queen size bed located on the second floor of the Annex. In keeping with our commitment to “going green”, this room boasts a beautiful bamboo floor.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

28

Located on the third floor of the Annex, this is our only mini-suite and has accomodations for up to four people. It consists of a large room with a queen bed and three bay alcove windows with a view down to the Atlantic Ocean. An additional room is appointed with a convertible couch and a window that overlooks historic Jackson Street.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    4

31

This room has a queen size bed and an additional twin. Can sleep up to three people and is located on the third floor of the Annex. This is one of the only rooms that includes a bathtub.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    3

34

This large third floor room located in the Annex has a queen size bed as well as a separate trundle bed and is the perfect solution for up to four guests.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    4

Reservar Sitio web

Mapa

Tipo de ubicación

Histórico de Ciudad Victoria, Junto a la playa, Centro, Junto al océano, Ciudad pequeña

Aeropuerto

Atlantic City, NJ (ACY) 43 miles

Como llegar a la propiedad:

Visite Mapquest on-line para las direcciones más rápidas de donde eres, o póngase en contacto con nosotros en el hotel.

Actividades turísticas cercanas

Parque de Atracciones, Compra de Antigüedades, Galerías de Arte , Playa, Cenas Elegantes/Gourmet, De Interés Histórico, Lago, Música en vivo, Cine, Museo, Parques Nacionales, Área natural, Océano, Ferry de cabo mayo-Lewes, Teatro, Área de picnic, Servicios Religiosos, Bodega, Zoo

Descripción del B&B

Tipo de alojamiento

Other, Bed and Breakfast

Equipamiento del B&B

Juegos de mesa, Chimenea, Instalaciones para Bodas , Toallas de playa disponibles

Equipamiento de la habitación

Aire acondicionado, Despertador, Ventiladores de techo, Instalaciones para café/té, Refrigerador , Secador, Tabla de planchar, Radio, TV por Satélite/Cable, Teléfono, Wi-Fi

Actividades en el sitio

Alquiler de bicicletas, Observación de aves, Pescar, Jugar al golf, Pistas para senderismo, Pasear en kayak, Comprar, Visitar lugares de interés, Nadar, Pistas de tenis, Salón recreativo

Reservar Sitio web

Política

  • Llegada:: Después de las 2: 00 pm
  • Salida:: 11: 00 am
  • Abierto todo el año:
    No
  • Se aceptan fumadores:

    No
  • Se autoriza el consumo de alcohol.
  • Se provee alcohol
  • Adecuado para niños:
    Los niños bien educados & supervisados siempre acogió con beneplácito
  • Guardería: No
  • Se aceptan animales:
    No
  • Acceso para discapacitados No

Términos y Condiciones

  • Estadía MÍN.:
    2n. fines de semana, 3 noches. Los fines de semana de vacaciones y 2 noches. a través de julio y agosto
  • Pagos aceptados Other, AMEX, VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Diners club, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Se requiere depósito inicial:
    depósito de 50% requerido a la reserva por tarjeta de crédito, compruebe o M.O.
  • Política de cancelación:
    Más de 7 días se observe para reembolso de depósito, menos una cuota de anulación de 30.00 por habitación cancelada. Observe de menos de 7 días, debe re-rent a reembolso.

Propietarios

Apellidos del propietarios

Mark Kulkowitz & Pam Huber

Idiomas hablados

Inglés

A propósito del propietario

Intereses de PAM Huber son senderismo y Rebordear. Cada año es un líder de grupo de asistente en una búsqueda de desierto de una semana de duración para las mujeres en la central de Penna. Mark está interesado en equipos de deportes de Nueva York, películas, viajes, golf y interés favorito, pasar tiempo al aire libre con su perro Simon.

Reservar Sitio web

Comidas

Desayuno

Completo

  • Hora de servicio: 8: 00-10: 00 a.m.
  • Ubicación del servicio: Restaurante en el edificio

El B&B tiene alimentos especiales...

Dietético , Vegetariano


Plato preferido

Tortas de cangrejo
Nuestra galardonada de tortas de cangrejo hechas con carne de cangrejo protuberancia "jumbo" y casi no relleno. Estos cangrejo pasteles complementan el menú de almuerzo y cena como nuestro Benedicto de cangrejos con salsa holandesa y patatas fritas de la casa se realice en el desayuno!


Recetas

Detalles

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

19 Jackson Street , Cape May, NJ 08204 USA (Show map)

Puntos destacados de la propiedad


Free gift card up to $250!
Arriba