The Ballard House Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
123 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Best B&B Experience Ever!

5 en septiembre 11, 2014

Lynn and Brian exude hospitality -- they are charming, witty, caring and attentive. The House itself is a history lesson you can sleep in -- with a view that alone is worth the price of admission. Everything was immaculate -- obviously the result of a great attention to detail. Snacks and drinks are ever-present, and the breakfast was wonderful and relaxed --and I noticed that they cater to all of their guests 21st century dietary requirements. Let them direct you to nearby Rattlesnake Mountain. A 20-30 minute hike will give you a view that just may make you decide to settle down in New Hampshire.


Wedding guest in town for weekend

4,4 en agosto 28, 2014

Country inn with spectacular view and cozy sitting rooms


Relaxing and Wonderful stay!

5 en agosto 25, 2014

This was our first Bed and Breakfast - I may never stay at at hotel again! The 1783 Inn was gorgeous - 12" floor planks upstairs - beautiful details! All of the rooms - our suite and all the common rooms were immaculate! The porches were so restful - the lemon blueberry bundt cake, vegetarian lasagna for breakfast (filling and delicious) I can't wait to go back!


Charming

4,2 en agosto 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night for a wedding. We were pleased with how clean and updated the room was. We were a little early upon arrival but were able to check in early and Brian and Lynn showed us around. We had some time to kill so we enjoyed some complimentary wine and sat out back on the porch swing. It was so peaceful looking at the amazing view. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were great!! I wish we could have stayed longer!!


Perfect B and B in NH!

4,6 en agosto 22, 2014

What a fantastic stay! Lynn and Brian are exquisite and entertaining hosts. They provide a clean, comfortable and inviting inn. They take a genuine interest in your vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed our daily chat with them. Breakfast is wonderful! Lynn cooks the savory and Brian the sweet. We had a tasty egg dish with garlic home fries one day and blueberry pancakes with sausage on another day. Newton, the giant golden retriever, is a delight! When we came back in the evening we enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine and homemade cookies. We felt like we were at a relative's home as we ascended the stairs to our suite each night. Can't wait to go back to the see the gorgeous view from the back porch. Highly recommended!


Vacation in Meredith

5 en agosto 13, 2014

Lynn and Brian are great hosts. Our room was perfect as was our breakfasts for our 2 day stay. We had a beautiful porch which looked down upon the Valley. The complimentary wine wasn't bad either. We had great conversations with fellow guests while we were there. We will certainly visit again.


Enjoyable relaxing stay

5 en agosto 11, 2014

We were so happy we selected to stay at the Ballard House for our first visit to this area. This is a beautifully restored older home decorated with exquisite taste and pristine cleanliness. Brian and Lynne are wonderful hosts which made our visit all the more relaxing and comfortable. Delicious breakfasts made all the better for their wonderful company. We are early morning risers and really enjoyed sitting on the back porch with the beautiful view. Hanging out with Newton while sipping coffee and deciding day trips. Excellent recommendations from Brian and Lynne for sight-seeing and places to eat. Ballard House is certainly one of the best B&Bs!


Wonderful

5 en agosto 04, 2014

Our only disappointment is that we only had two brief nights at this truly wonderful inn. Lynn and Brian are absolutely wonderful hosts: friendly, engaging while remaining respectful of our time and privacy. The view from our room was magnificent. Lynn's breakfasts were scrumptious. We recommend the Ballard House Inn with great enthusiasm!


Perfection without Pretention

5 en julio 20, 2014

I have lived in several states, traveled across the country, and been to Europe. As a New Hampshire resident, the words "there is no place like home" have never been more true than my stay at The Ballard House. Edmund G. Haddad, Ph.D.


A Delightful Surprise

4,4 en julio 18, 2014

One of the cleanest most immaculately well kept B&B's we have the opportunity to stay in. The owners were attentive while giving us privacy and clearly proud of their property and town. We will certainly stay there again.


Amazing experience

5 en julio 18, 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast visit with them and will most definitely not be our last. The inn is an immaculate Victorian style house with an amazing view of the local lake. Every evening we went on the porch and watched the beautiful sunset. Lynn and Brian were extremely helpful and accommodating, giving very good suggestions for local dining and shopping establishments. They also were more than willing to provide us with a 6 am breakfast because we had an early event. To top it all off, Newton, Lynn and Brian's dog was an always available for some furry friend companionship if requested. we got him a new toy and he spent several minutes squeaking it and circling us in thanks. We decided after this experience to come back every summer.


Beautiful Sunset & Views

5 en julio 18, 2014

Our recent stay in Meredith, NH was relaxing and enjoyable. Lynn and Brian were very inviting innkeepers. They were knowledgeable with the points of interest in the area, keep their inn clean and presentable, and offer a full course delicious breakfast each morning. Snacks, homemade cookies, coffee, tea, beer, wine, soda, and water were available for guests to enjoy. Brian helps to bring your luggage in during check-in and out during check-out. Newton, their dog is well behaved and adds to the pleasure of the visit. The beautiful sunset on the last night of our visit was a nice way to end our visit. We wish Lynn, Brian, and of course Newton the best with The Ballard House Inn! Susan and Jerry


Great stay at the Ballard House Inn!

5 en julio 16, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Ballard House Inn. Owners Brian and Lynn welcomed us into their home and made us feel like family. From making sure I had the right food options (I have a dairy and gluten allergy), to suggesting dining and recreational activities, everything was spot on. You can see that they take great pride in delivering a great experience. Can't wait to return!


Being with family

4,2 en julio 06, 2014

Very welcoming couple. Inn was spotless and the suite we had was spacious and we had a view of the lake. Sitting on the swing on the porch with Newton beside us was memorable. We will return! Sheila and Nancy Stanley.


Excellent Hosts

4,0 en julio 04, 2014

Lynn and Brian were great and went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. Lynn suggested restaurants and things to do which was really good. Breakfasts were excellent, real home cooking, stocked fridge with alcoholic drinks. Snacks, coffee and tea available at all times. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them. They were around at all times, and liked to socialise with guests out on the verandah. The icing on the cake was Newton, the dog, gorgeous!


Lovely house and lovely people

4,2 en mayo 29, 2014

Our hosts, Brian and Lynn were helpful and friendly. They keep a spotless inn and were always available to help in any way possible. Had a great time, would love to go back sometime.


Enjoy the Ballard Inn!!!

5 en mayo 24, 2014

Loved it. Exceptional!


He Hampshire Get a Way

5 en mayo 06, 2014

Great Inn with the charm and views you expect in New Hampshire. Owners were very helpful with ideas for dinner and places to go. Great trip.


A Wonderful Experience

5 en abril 30, 2014

I had a wedding to attend nearby and I waited too long to reserve a room at the venue hotel and thank God for that. Had that not been the case, I never would have found this treasure called The Ballard House Inn. It was reasonably priced and the rooms looked nice online, so I booked a room for my husband and I. The rooms looked exactly like the pictures. They were beautiful and clean. And each bedroom includes a private bathroom. The bathroom was immaculate beyond belief. Shiny clean. Cleanest bathroom I had ever seen in any hotel, including five star hotels that I have stayed at both in and out of this country. The bedroom was a good size, nicely furnished, and had a flat screen tv with cable and wifi. The bed was extremely comfortable with very soft sheets. The innkeepers Brian and Lynn were wonderful and made us feel like family. The wedding I attended included a breakfast the next morning. However, the breakfast that Brian served us here was far better than the breakfast offered at the wedding hotel. The food was all home cooked and so delicious!! And plenty of it. It made me wonder if either Brian or Lynn had been a chef at some fancy restaurant before they became innkeepers because even the presentation was great. Coffee is available all day. Another treasure is their golden retriever Newton. He is mostly kept in the innkeepers quarters attached to the main house, but I asked to see him and the dog is a love. Very gentle and obedient. The backyard consists of many acres that are nicely landscaped and you even have a view of the lake. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.


Outstanding once again!!

5 en abril 24, 2014

I retired recently and the first place my wife and I wanted to return to was the Ballard House. Lynn and Brian are very warm and friendly hosts and from the moment we arrived they made us feel as though we never left home. The inn is beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. The New Hampshire views are great from the breakfast room and the wrap around porch. The homemade breakfasts are absolutely delicious, not to mention Lynn's freshly baked brownies and cookies she leaves as snacks. There is also coffee, tea, water, soda and wine for the guests to enjoy. Brian and Lynn are very helpful with their suggestions for walks, restaurants and other activities. Their wonderful golden retriever Newton is without a doubt the most even tempered and lovable dog you will ever meet. We have already booked another summer stay with Lynn, Brian and Newt. This is without a doubt the best B & B we have ever stayed in.


Ballard House Inn

4,8 en abril 02, 2014

This place was fantastic! We cannot wait to go back! Brian and Lynn were wonderful hosts, waiting up for us with glasses of wine until we arrived after a long and torturous drive with traffic from New Jersey. The home is gorgeous. The rooms were spectacularly clean, and the beds and bedding were the incredibly comfortable. We were able to upgrade to the Big Squam Suite since it was a slow late winter weekend. The views over Lake Waukewan are beautiful. Breakfast was delicious! Lynn and Brian were able to give us great recommendations to places for dinner and entertainment on Saturday night, and even offered to assist us in finding the perfect weekly rental for our summer vacation with our children. We couldn't have had a more perfect time or picked a more perfect place for our relaxing winter weekend getaway!


outstanding

5 en marzo 19, 2014

wonderful, personal attention and have made two new good friends from our hosts


Wonderful B&B

4,8 en noviembre 18, 2013

Our stay was amazing. Lynn & Brian made us feel at home and made wonderful hosts. This stay was the highlight of our trip. We cannot recommend enough. Kingsley & Louise Brown


An incredible stay

5 en noviembre 17, 2013

We spent five nights Ballard House in October. It was a stunning house, beautiful rooms, fabulous breakfast and the host were exceptionally warm and welcoming. I could not recommend it more. Looking forward to my next visit


Very niice to visit, a friend recommended this B&B to us...

5 en noviembre 07, 2013

because our suite, bedroom and living room was on the third floor, I hesitated......the owner, Brian, insisted on bringing my overnight bag up the stairs upon arrival, and also, brought it down for me when we departed.......very kind treatment of their guests!!!


great stay at the Ballard House

5 en noviembre 06, 2013

We have stayed in dozens of B&Bs. This is as good as any we have visited! Lynn and Brian are absolutely great hosts. It was obvious that everyone else staying there this past weekend in early November 2013 were as delighted as us. Everything was perfect. The view from the breakfast room is spectacular.


Very good B&B

4,2 en octubre 23, 2013

The hosts were helpful, pleasant and charming. The place was spotlessly clean and our rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and was well served and the portions were just about right.The Inn was only a few minutes drive from Meredith where we had dinner in the evening. Other local sights/landmarks were all easy to get to. The Inn was in a quiet location set in a large garden with good views. Newton the dog was adorable. Although we only stayed one night we would have no hesitation in recommending the Ballard House Inn. It was pretty good value as well.


Ein perfekter Aufenthalt!

5 en octubre 05, 2013

Sehr freundliche Betreiber, sehr schöne Zimmer, sehr schöne Aufenthaltsräume und eine Terrasse mit einer traumhafter Aussicht. Im Haus alles sehr sauber und gepflegt. Ein BnB in Perfektion.


Warm and inviting

4,4 en octubre 01, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ballard House. Hosts Lynn and Brian were so welcoming and treated us like guests of the family. Our room, although small, was comfortable and enjoyed a lovely view of the lake. Lynn and Brian provided refreshments for guests in the common rooms and cooked delicious breakfasts each morning. They made great recommendations for things to do and restaurants in the area. In short, they made our visit a true pleasure!


An Absolutely Outstanding Visit

5 en septiembre 26, 2013

It would be difficult to find any better. The House was only surpassed by the hospitality of Brian and Lynn (and, of course, Newton). The breakfasts were spectacular with beautiful presentations and unsurpassed service. I unhesitatingly recommend The Ballard House for anyone who would just like a superior experience.


Wonderful B&B

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B and I cannot say enough positive things. Lynn and Brian were wonderful. They made us feel welcome and it felt like we were visiting old friends. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was to die for. It has one of the most beautiful views around!! It was just a wonderful experience. We will be going back.


Wonderful Inn

5 en septiembre 21, 2013

The Ballard House was everything we could hope for in a B&B. The inn was super clean and beautifully, but simply decorated. Not overly "frou frou" like some B7B's. The hosts were warm and welcoming and helpful in planning our stay in the area. The breakfasts were delicious. Highly recommended!


Great Stay!

4,6 en agosto 31, 2013

Brian and Lisa were exceptional hosts with outstanding hospitality. They'll do any and everything to make you feel comfortable. The house was spotlessly clean. Their dog Newton is a love. The only drawback is it's on a rather busy road, but if you close your windows and put on the air conditioner, it won't bother you. The food was delicious and the views of the mountains and lake were great. Enjoy!


Ballard House Inn

4,4 en agosto 23, 2013

Our stay at the Ballard House Inn was very enjoyable, the most unexpected and fun part of our stay was the pleasant personalities of the proprietors Lynn and Brian. So often B&B's can come across as "stuffy", but this is anything but that. Brian had us in stitches the whole time, laughing non-stop. Though the Inn is eloquent and beautiful, it was a welcome relief to feel so relaxed and at home here. The complimentary beer, wine, soda's and water added to the overall ambience and value! Always home-made treats waiting for our return to our room. Very few B&B's have us wanting to return for a future stay, but The Ballard House Inn definitely will see a return visit from us, and I have already recommended it to friends and family. My best regards to Lynn and Brian!


Gracious hospitality

5 en agosto 21, 2013

Incredible attention to detail, lovely room with a heavenly bed, cozy public rooms with wine, espresso, and homemade treats, a delicious breakfast, and genuinely warm-hearted and gracious hosts in a location convenient to the lake but away from the bustle...my husband and I wish we could have stayed longer and highly recommend.


Awesome hospitality!!!

4,8 en agosto 17, 2013

The Ballard House Inn exceeded my expectations from the first 5 minutes of arrival. My boyfriend and I booked one night, and it was lovely. Very clean, Inn keepers were extremely genuine and kind, breakfast was great (banana French toast!), and the room was adorable. I will definitely return and recommend it to family and friends. Only regret was staying just one night!!! Wonderful night away!


Excellent experience in Meredith, N.H.

5 en agosto 16, 2013

My husband and I have visited a few B & B's across the country. The Ballard House Inn is right up there with the BEST. The Inn and its owners are superior. Lynn and Brian (Newton too) greeted us like family, I only with we could have stayed longer. We will be back in the Fall to enjoy the Ballard House once again and the kind owners! Ellen & Dave Reynolds, Arlington, Ma.


Best of the best!

5 en agosto 15, 2013

My wife and I are veteran B&B'ers. Upon our arrival we were first greeted by an over-sized lovable golden retriever (Newton) and he did a wonderful job greeting us and allowing us to pet him as much as we liked! Brian then greeted us and promptly helped us with our bags. Upon entry into the home you notice one thing right away, it is not only beautiful but it is impeccably clean. We next met Lynn and tasted her delicious and freshly baked chocolate macadamia nut cookies. We were shown the refreshment area where an assortment of other snacks and goodies were kept. This included beer and wine. There was an extensive lineup of quality freebies. Let me describe the innkeepers for you, they are not only both warm, friendly, kind and extremely funny but genuinely all wrapped around two beautiful souls. In fact they had purchased this B&B from a gentleman who was there when we arrived and he was quite the comedy show himself..a very nice fellow! The rooms themselves were spacious and beautiful and the views of the mountains added that special touch that not many B&B's can claim. The bed was also firm and provided a couple of wonderful nights sleep. It can be very hit and miss when you ask for referrals to local restaurants. Yet Brian and Lynn were spot on for a dinner at the Canoe restaurant and a lunch at Sawyers dairy bar (which as they shared, had the biggest lobster roll in town!) Although Lynn is quite humble, (if she ever realized how good her breakfast was she may lose her humility), so I'll just say the facts. There was not a bad taste to touch our palates in our two days there and my wife and I will always remember her fresh strawberry oatmeal crème brulee that was one of my two breakfast there. (It was in experiment gone very right!) In conclusion, let me just say if you do not visit this B&B when you are in the Lake Winnipesaukee area you have cheated yourself of everything a B&B should be!!


A pleasant surprise

5 en agosto 05, 2013

Lynne and Brian are so enthusiastic. They show attention to detail that made the vacation so enjoyable.


Wonderful B&B... a winner

4,6 en agosto 04, 2013

As you arrive, you will be presented with a beautifully maintained old home (dates to the 1740's if I recall). You will be greeted by two wonderful and charming hosts, Brian and Lynn. It was very nice to have Brian help with taking our bags in. That has never happened before in any of the B&B's we stayed. You will find Brian and Lynn helpful in making suggestions for activities and dining. They will go out of their way to make reservations for you. Though they have only owned this place for a couple of years, they definitely know what it means to be great hosts! One thing you will notice is that the home is absolutely spotless from top to bottom... all the shared spaces and our guest room. The hotel has nice views from the back of the house onto the lake and surrounding mountains. The room we had was smallish but quite comfortable. If you want space, I think there are some larger rooms. Brand new beds and bedding. Very comfortable and, as I mentioned, spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. High quality, heavy towels. Excellent there. If you can, you may want to opt for a room towards the back of the house. There was free wine available in one of the living rooms in addition to soft beverages. The free wine was an unusual and welcome "perk." Of course, there were afternoon fresh baked cookies. Breakfasts were simple, nicely presented and prepared and delicious. Fresh baked breads every day... also very good. Nice variety from day to day (we stayed 3 nights). This place is excellent for couples or adult families. Not on the lake but, frankly, we intentionally traded that for the peace, quiet and guest service of a nice B&B... and this one is a winner. I consider this place to be an extraordinary value. By standards of the region in the busy season, it was fairly inexpensive. Weigh this against the service and quality of the experience, this place is off the charts high value.


So much more than I expected

4,4 en julio 31, 2013

Searched for B&B's using Trip on Advisor for overnight stay in New Hampshire. Rating on Trip Advisor is well deserved. Host could not have been more helpful, friendly or accomadating. Breakfast time was very nice with good food and a friendly atmosphere.


Great Find!

5 en julio 28, 2013

This is a gem! The hosts, Lynn and Brian, are super folks who make you feel very welcome. The rooms are great and the breakfast was incredible!


great B&B experience

5 en julio 18, 2013

You can't go wrong here. Outstanding hospitality from Brian and Lynn, reasonable pricing, super clean facility, nice views, great food, fun meeting people at breakfast table.


June 2013 weekend

3,8 en julio 14, 2013

Lovely place. We received an upgrade because someone else wanted the room we had chosen. It faced the back which had views of mountains and a lake and had the advantage of not being on the road, though it's a pretty quiet road so probably any room would be quiet. We never heard a sound when in our room even though the house was full. The owners are very nice, though somewhat eccentric. Breakfast was fine though we thought there was too much emphasis on sweets and carbohydrates. We were fortunate to meet some very congenial people so that made our stay even more special. The porch is absolutely marvelous. We sat on a swinging bench overlooking the mountains, sheltered from rain, enjoying the solitude and beauty of NH.


Exceptional

5 en julio 07, 2013

Beautiful inn with lovely views, tasteful rooms and absolutely fantastic inn keepers


Loved it!

4,8 en julio 03, 2013

Wonderful, thoughtful hosts were very welcoming. So comfortable. If forgotten just how lovely it is at a B and B.


THE BEST B&B IN NEW HAMPSHIRE

5 en junio 28, 2013

brian and lynn ( and Newton ) have an amazing place and are incredible hosts. The breakfasts were fresh and tasty and all the little extras make a difference. The rooms are comfortable, clean and bright. They have done an amazing job with the property and anyone who doesn't stay there is missing out. We loved it all and were sad to leave.


Most fun and accommodating B & B owners in the world!

4,6 en junio 20, 2013

From the second we stepped out of the car, we were greeted by "Hi Patricia, welcome to the Ballard Inn!". In all my travels, I never had a personalized greeting like that, followed by the host carrying our luggage into our room. There are many reasons to stay in this B & B, but the single most upstanding selling feature is the owners. They are the friendliest people in New Hampshire, maybe New England, and within minutes, you feel like ou have known them for years. They are energizer bunnies and will do anything to make you feel comfortable. You truly feel like you are a guest at a friend's house. Their vibrancy and easy conversation reverberates throughout their home, and all guests were friendly. Be ready to argue about soorts teams! You didn't want to stay in your room because it was fun to be on the wonderful, expansive porch with the great view or in the TV room with the comfiest leather sofas. There was a station with three types of wine, as well as beer, water, and soda in a refrigerator and a Keurig machine, available at all hours for guests. There were snacks and freshly baked cookies in the dining room table, too. The entire place is immaculate.The porch has comfortable chairs and a swing, as well as dozens of colorful baskets hanging with seasonal flowers. The 140 pound Golden Retriever was a handsome host. He is extremely gentle and well behaved, and we enjoyed being with him on the porch. The B & B Is located outside of Meredith which has pros and cons, defending in what you like. We had an extremely pleasant but brief stay at Ballard, and we would recommend it to anyone who will be in the area and would like a memorable stay with a fun couple and their dog.


My Ballard House Stays

5 en junio 09, 2013

I have been coming to The Ballard House since it opened and find it a wonderful home away from home. The innkeepers are charming and personable, and will go out of their way to help. It is clean and linviting. I think I have stayed in all the rooms w/ fireplace and cable tv. I love it!


Meredith Magic

4,6 en junio 09, 2013

What a special place the Ballard House is. Whether you're looking to relax on it's huge porch or use it as a home base while you explore the lakes, Ballard House is the place to stay in the area. Brian and Lynn make you feel at home and do everything they can to make sure your stay is memorable.


A great place with great hosts

4,6 en mayo 27, 2013

Fantastic and well priced rooms as well as lovely and helpful hosts means that we are looking forward to coming back and staying again this winter.


Best Inn Ever!

5 en febrero 23, 2013

Ballard House Inn is a gem! Loved every aspect of our stay. The home is lovely and beautifully decorated, and its wonderful hosts, Lynne and Brian, welcomed us as if we were family! We enjoyed a thoughtful complimentary soda and wine bar, and warm cookies in the afternoon. Breakfasts were delicious! Our rooms were delightful, comfortable and immaculate. The inn is perfectly situated just a minute from the Big Lake, overlooking a beautiful vista. Swim, boat, ski, hike, dine, shop.....well, you get the idea. You will love this inn just as we did!


Charming and Spotless in Laconia

4,2 en febrero 18, 2013

We had a cozy weekend, on short notice, and were made most welcome by our host and hostess. The meals were gracious and delicious, and it's got some lovely views!


Wonderful service, rooms, and breakfast!

5 en diciembre 06, 2012

Brian was an amazing host. We arrived a bit early, and when Brian met us at the door, he informed us that our room wasn't quite clean yet, and brought our bags inside. When we let him know we had planned to visit the Weirs Beach area before settling into the room, he suggested the quickest route, and some recommended activities for the evening. When we returned, he apologized for not having the room cleaned (again, we were early), and he had upgraded us to a suite! The room was very spacious, and the house had an amazing character. You could tell Brian put a lot of time into the look and authentic feel of restoring the house. The bathroom was stocked with shampoo, conditioner, and body wash, and the view from the top floors was more than we could have hoped for! Breakfast was an amazing spread of fresh fruit, yogurt parfait, french toast, and fresh juice. We were so impressed with everything Brian was able to provide in the way of hospitality. There is complimentary beverages (water, soda, wine, beer) in a small refrigerator on the main floor, and the wrap-around porch has a nice love-seat porch swing facing the mountains. I absolutely would recommend anyone looking for a quiet, well maintained, exquisitely presented, rich with character room and house stay at the Ballard House. You will not soon forget your time in this fine B&B.


Best Bed & Breakfast

4,6 en octubre 24, 2012

I stayed at the Ballard House Inn in the Winnepesauke Suite for 2 nights. During my stay, I was welcomed by the Inn Keeper, Brian, who made it very easy to get to my room. Even though I came up for only a short period of time for a wedding, I was very happy that I received such a warm welcome and my experience there exceeded my expectations, as I felt very relaxed with such great service and a comfortable room.


Delightful folks, lovely inn!

4,8 en octubre 24, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely weekend with Brian and Lynn. They are very gracious and accommodating! Having chosen the Inn from a web-search, we were a little nervous if it would live up to what we expected to find. It more than did that! The breakfasts they served were delicious, the room was so comfortable with a beautiful view of the lake. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels soft and luxurious! They offered beverages 24/7 and it was nice to be able to get up early and make a cup of coffee or sneak down late for a glass of wine. We are making plans to return! It could not have been any more enjoyable!


It just gets better and better!

5 en octubre 19, 2012

This was our second visit this year and Brian and Lynn continue to out do themselves. Clearly, the number one B&B in the lake's region for all the reason's rated above. The Krautz are wonderful hosts and we can't see taking a trip to Northern New Hampshire without staying with them. With the Inn staying open for this coming ski season, we can't imagine a better place to stay, especially for Gunstock. Their beautiful barn would be perfect for storing ski equipment and making any last minute adjustments. Our in-room fireplace and complimentary wine and cheese in the evenings was appreciated. Again, the rooms and breakfast can't be beat at any price. We'll be back!


Our Fall Colors Trip to New Hampshire & Ballard House Inn

3,8 en octubre 17, 2012

The Ballard House Inn is a lovely, old home that was orginally used as a college Inn for visitors. It has been carefully updated and decorated in Period furniture and decor. The pancakes and morning coffee are outstanding, the wine and evening soft drink bar always available; it is situated in the gorgeous scenery of the New Hampshire Lake District and hosted by a delightful and helpful owner who is anxious to make your stay as perfect as possible. The Allens


Home from home

4,8 en octubre 17, 2012

a wonderful welcome from Brian who is bubbly, warm and sincere. The inn is delightful, warm and cozy, decorated pleasantly , the only slight problem we found was no storage for clothing though there was somewhere to put your cases but we like to unpack but it didn't impact our stay. The dining table is great as you share breakfast with the other guests and the food was outstanding, we didn't realise this until we tried other breakfasts. Brian and Lynn will go out of their way to make your stay as perfect as it can be from ordering a pizza to dropping you off at a restaurant and collecting you. And last but not least Newton the oversize lab with an oversize heart is adorable, "a gentle giant" ee woukd have loved to take him home. Overall a awesome stay.


A home away from home

4,6 en octubre 15, 2012

We immediately felt right at home in this beautifully preserved house. Brian is an attentive and resourceful host, not to mention an amazing cook. He made us feel welcome and helped identify some great places to eat and things to see for our brief fall leaf peeping tour.


Very pleasant stay

5 en octubre 12, 2012

I stayed with my wife (from The Netherlands) several days in The Ballard House on our trip through the States and we had a very good time. Warm welcome, feeling "at home" and good service. Every day the special breakfast taste of the "landlord". That made a very good start of the day. Also the complementory service of drinks, tea or coffy from the "bar" in the afternoon and evening made it wonderful to stay there. Thanks chief! We love to come back.


Wonderful stay at Ballard Inn

4,8 en octubre 03, 2012

We stayed 2 days (9/17-18) and appreciated the nice facilities and extra customer service. The rooms are very clean, bed comfortable and breakfast excellent. Brian (B&B owner)really goes the extra mile to make our stay wonderful. I appreciated the complimentary wine/beer in the evening for the guests.


Cozy Getaway in the NH mountains

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2012

We were only able to stay three nights, but we felt right at home! Brian was great and so helpful. It was quiet and peaceful. The rooms were so quaint and without the cliché obnoxious florals some B&Bs have. A lot of love has been put into this property. Built in the late 1700's but the amazing shower pressure and flat screen TVs made is feel right up to date! Such a great stay, we will be back.


Relaxing vacation

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2012

Our stay at the Ballard House Inn was great! Brian went out of his way to be sure had everything we needed and were comfortable. The breakfast was terrific and the Inn is spotless. We also appreciated the complimentry coffee, water, beer and wine; a nice touch for relaxing on the porch and enjoying the view. Location is convenient to area attractions and many terrific restaurants. We would go there again.


Immaculate B&B

5 en septiembre 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Ballard House Inn and enjoyed every minute. It is hands down the best B&B in which we have ever stayed. Complimentary wine when we arrived was only the first of many pleasant surprises. Brian was a most gracious host as was his dog Newton. The room was immaculate and breakfast both mornings were complete and delicious. Coffee, juice of choice, fresh fruit or yogurt with granola, and main dish. First morning was an asparagus quiche with bacon and the second was french toast with sausage. Brian also had great suggestions for eating establishments. Our favorite was the Canoe Restaurant. We shall definitely return to the Ballard House Inn in the future.


Great stay--Highly Recommended

4,4 en septiembre 16, 2012

We loved our stay a the Ballard House Inn. The house was immaculate, and Brian was a great host. We stayed in the Sunnapee room for a wedding we were attending at Church Landing. Our room was much nicer than the ones our friends had just a mile down the hill and came at a much more reasonable rate. Brian gave us the number for a cab to call to bring us back up the hill from the wedding, and that worked out great. (He actually offered to come pick us up himself.) Breakfast was good, and Newton (the biggest golden retriever I've ever seen) was as friendly and docile as could be.


Great Little B&B

4,6 en septiembre 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. All of the furnishings, decor, plumbing fixtures were new and attractive. The room was a little small, but adequate if you have no need to be there beyond sleeping. The breakfast was delicious - especailly the French Toast! Our host, Brian, could not have been nicer and more eager to please.


Great stay

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

The host was very accommodating.


Truly a Great Find

3,4 en agosto 15, 2012

What a wonderful stay we had at this bed and breakfast. We booked the smallest room in the house which was adequate for two people as we only stayed for one night. The house was well kept, very clean and the host, Brian, was very friendly and helpful as we needed advice on what to do and where to eat. Would definetly stay there again.


Great place to stay!

5 en agosto 14, 2012

The rooms were charming and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hospitality was impeccable. If you go make reservations at Canoe restaurant! a real winner!


Balllard House Inn Experience

5 en agosto 05, 2012

This is our third year staying at the Ballard House Inn and it was great. Brian is an energetic and welcoming host. Our room had a lake view and we looked forward to his breakfast specialties every day. We'll be back again next year for sure.


July visit

5 en agosto 02, 2012

Brian was very nice and helpful.


Ballard House is wonderful!

5 en agosto 02, 2012

Brian (we didn't get to meet Lynn) has the perfect B&B approach: ready to give service or privacy. The view from the porch swing and rear rooms is beautifully serene, Brian has drinks and a small fridge set up 24/7 for customer use and he even carries the luggage to and from the rooms. Breakfast is good and varied and Brian has a good knowledge of what to do in the area.


Exceeds all expectations!

5 en julio 30, 2012

Ballard House was just purchased by its current owners a few months ago, but I have no doubt their reputation will earn them a steady stream of guests. The home, while historically significant, gives the impression of light, comfortable airiness. Unlike many b&bs, it was not the least bit stuffy. Rooms are immaculate and spacious, with large en suite bathrooms. Brian (host) is completely down-to-earth, and he spent a great deal of time answering our questions about the area. (He also makes a mean French toast!) Don't waste your time looking at other accommodations in the western Lakes Region. None will match Ballard's comfort and value!


AHHHH.

5 en julio 30, 2012

My stay at the B&B was a little different than most. I was in the area for business, I had been on the road across the country for 2 weeks and a I needed a place that felt like home. The Balland House Inn fit the bill. I was met by a caring owner that helped me with my luggage. I was off to meetings by 7:00 am and he had coffee and a light breakfast waiting for me before I left for my meetings. After a full day of meetings, I was met by someone who actually cared how my day was. I could have a nice glass of wine and great conversation. I would recommend the Inn to anyone traveling for business or pleasure.


Five summer days at the Ballard House Inn

5 en julio 26, 2012

The Ballard House is a very pleasant, clean, well kept Inn located just on the outskirts of the lovely town of Meredith, NH. The breakfasts are yummy and there is a fridge in the living room with cold beverages available during the day. The Inn has a wrap around porch with comfortable seating and a lovely view of the lakes and mountains off in the distance. Brian, the innkeeper, is always there to meet your every need and his dog, Newton, is an added bonus to staying at the Inn.


Delightful B & B

4,8 en julio 13, 2012

The host, Brian, was very attentive and engaging and also an excellent cook -- breakfasts were very good and healthy. From the porch and in the company of Newton-- the resident golden retriever-- I was able to enjoy the sparkling clear weather, and the lake and mountain views. The Winnisquam room was totally comfortable and the room and the entire inn were impeccably clean. I was in the lakes region to visit my brother and his family who were camping nearby. This was my first experience at a B & B and I will return to the Ballard Inn in the future without hesitation.


A pleasant suprise

5 en julio 11, 2012

My husband and I made reservations for a 2 day stay at the Ballard Hill Inn for a July weekend wedding. This was our first stay at an Inn and we were impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the entire home. Brian, the inkeeper, could not have been more welcoming from the moment we arrived. Unfortunately, my husband had a knee replacement six weeks prior to our stay and was uncomfortable due to knee swellingand we made a decision to leave after our first night stay. Brian was very understanding of our need to leave and kindly offered to reimburse us if the room was able to be booked that second night-which he was able to do. We were so impressed by the accomodations, outstanding breakfast and most of all our host's friendliness and concern that we are looking forward to rebooking for another 2 night stay in the fall. I would highly recommend the Ballard to anyone who is looking for a enjoyable, family-like environment. The breakfast gathering and sharing with other guests in a lovely dining area, with a beautiful view, was another plus.


New owners should be successful with this inn

3,8 en julio 09, 2012

Lovely, clean rooms, comfortable beds and attentive service. The eager owner , Eric, is learning quickly how to please his guests. Good luck!


The best B&B experience I have ever had!

5 en junio 30, 2012

We selected this place as a result of a Google search and we didn't know what to expect ... but we left shaking our heads in disbelief at how fortunate we were. The rooms are great, the view from the swing on the back porch is awesome, the whole place is immaculately clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and breakfast was wonderful! You even get to enjoy Newton's company if you so desire (I'll leave it to you to figure that out). Kudos to Brian ... and thank you so much! WE WILL BE BACK!!!!


Don't Miss This Place!

5 en junio 24, 2012

This NH lake area is gorgeous, and there is no better place to enjoy it than the Ballard House Inn. The view from the extensive porch is to die for; Brian, the innkeeper (on his own, as Lynn was away when we visited), is one of the friendliest, most accommodating people we've ever met; the breakfasts are outstanding (and healthy!); the rooms are so immaculate that the old saying,"One could eat off of the floor," applies. Last, but not least, is Newton, Brian's dog, a good will ambassador for sure. People who like dogs will love Newton. And people who are not comfortable around dogs will change their minds once they have met Newton! All around, this B&B is a winner.


mr & mrs william butera

5 en junio 22, 2012

We went to bike week to elope with the intentions to do it alone. However,after staying the night at the ballard house our plans quickly changed! Brian allowed us to be married in the back yard. He not only participatied as a host, he instantly became a very special friend of ours! Our room was perfect! The food was beyond delicious and Brians hospitality can never be put into enough words. We plan to come back every year for bike week. Thank you again and again Brian! Look forward to meeting Lynn hopefully, next year :)....Jodi & Bill


Excellent Stay

5 en junio 20, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights for bike week. Excellent hospitality!!!!!


Happy with the choice

4,6 en junio 18, 2012

Sent my parents here for mother's day gift. A new owner had taken over since we made the reservations. There was some confusion about the reservation, but my parents said their stay was great. The new owner was very friendly, accommodating, and kept pretty cool considering it was his first bike week. The breakfast was good, not great.


Wonderful place!

5 en junio 17, 2012

What a wonderful place! Brian met us in the parking lot with bottles of water after our motorcycle ride from Lake George, NY to Meredith, NH and that was a welcome surprise. Brian is a most gracious host and the place is gorgeous! Sparkling clean and comfortable rooms (we stayed in the Winnisquam room) with private in room baths. Great breakfast and conversation with Brian and other guests. Brian also opened up his barn for us to park our bikes in at no additional charge. We are only sorry that we were only there for one night and we can't wait to return! Kevin & Pattie Sullivan, Warren, RI


Ballard House Inn - one of the best stays ever

5 en junio 14, 2012

Excellent visit all around; very welcoming innkeeper; helpful, many amenities, would stay many times again.


Delightful B&B.

3,8 en junio 01, 2012

Well worth seeking out this charming B&B. Lynne & Brian made us feel at home and catered for our needs very well. One of the best we stayed at during our holiday.


Very clean and nice service from Mr. and Mrs. Krautz.

4,0 en mayo 30, 2012

New owners but everything was great. Yummy food, clean room, great staff. Free water, wine, and beer was a great bonus after a long day on the road. Thank you.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 en mayo 28, 2012

The Inn was beautiful. The views were amazing. The caretakers were wonderful. I enjoyed my stay immensely.


Helpful Hosts

3,2 en octubre 29, 2011

It was an unexpected extra to find that tea, coffee and wine were freely available in the sitting room - the late night glass of wine was particularly welcomed by the car driver after an abstemious dinner! Don and Michelle were great hosts and their local knowledge ensured that we made the best use of our time in Meredith.


American Adventure

5 en octubre 24, 2011

Absolutely stunning accommodation - I stayed in the Newfound room and it looked exactly as on the website. Breakfast was filling and certainly set you up for the day. The lounge facilities were comfortable with free refreshments to help unwind after a busy day travelling. Don & Michelle were wonderful hosts and very knowledgeable about New Hampshire, places to visit and eat. I could have quite happily stayed longer than my 4 nights and would definitely return. Tricia, Scotland, UK


Lovely visit to Meridith

4,4 en octubre 21, 2011

One of the best B&B experiences we have had. Don and Michelle were wonderful. We are thinking of moving to the area so we were in town to look at potential places to live/buy. Don sat and talked with us for a long time orienting us to the areas and making excellent recommendations about where we should consider. His recommendations were spot on. Their suggestions for dinners were also perfect for us. We had a wonderful weekend. Would recommend the Ballard House over local hotels no matter why you are in the area.


Great time!

4,4 en octubre 17, 2011

We decided to take a little leaf peeping trip to New Hampshire, we had looked into staying at one of the more resort type places in Meredith, but they were so expensive and the reviews were mixed. We found the Ballard House through this website and reserved a couple nights at a great rate for the area. Michelle and Don were terrific hosts! All their local recommendations were spot on, from the best roads to see the foilage, to local hiking trails and restaurants. The location of the house is great, close to Meredith and Laconia and a short drive to many of the local attractions. We stayed in the Winnipesaukee Room, it was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The only drawback is that it is on a fairly busy road, and there is quite a bit of road noise. The traffic was definitely worse during the day, which we were hardly really around anyway. By 8pm their was less traffic and the road noise was hardly noticeable and it didn't keep us from getting a great nights sleep. They also have a house dog boxer named Cassie who will be happy to keep you company out on the lovely back porch with the beautiful lake view. We would absolutely recommend The Ballard House.


Best B & B Yet!

5 en octubre 07, 2011

What a terrific B&B. Very friendly hosts, wonderful common rooms with big screen tv, fireplace, even a free glass of wine or bottle of water. Rooms were clean, charming and what a view of lake and woods. Beds were great too, can't say enough, breakfast yummy.


Excellent

4,8 en septiembre 30, 2011

Apart from some slight irritation about evening and early morning road noise (which was an issue at every B&B that we stayed at on our vacation) The Ballard House Inn is truly outstanding. Highly recommended and would certainly return when next in the region.


AMAZING!!!!

4,8 en septiembre 28, 2011

My husband and I took a weekend away and had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before, so we were a little nervous that it would feel as if we were staying in a strangers home. Immediately we felt comfortable. Don & Michelle are AMAZING! They are so friendly. They make you feel as though you have known them your entire life. The house is spotless and beautiful and breakfast was amazing! There is a nice porch that wraps around the with rocking chairs and even a porch swing. The view in the back is wonderful! It is right near downtown Meredith that has shops and many resataurants. Don recommended Giuseppe's and it was DELICIOUS! The only thing we had a problem with was the room we selected faced the road and the traffic noise was a bit loud at times, but other than that, it was PERFECT. We will definitely return next year! Thanks Don & Michelle! :)


Recent stay at the Ballard House Inn

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2011

The Ballard House Inn is a wonderful property which located near the surrounding area attractions. The Inn is very comfortable and clean and the innkeepers, Don and Michelle are very personable. The atmosphere at the Inn was more like a visit to a friend’s vacation home than just a room in a local B&B. We certainly will be returning to the Ballard House Inn.


Friendly, Clean and Beautiful View from Back Porch

5 en septiembre 03, 2011

Very friendly owners outweigh the noise from the road in front of the inn.


Highly recommend this place!!!!

5 en agosto 31, 2011

Had an absolutely fantastic stay at Don and Michelle's B&B! Don and Michelle are warm, inviting, fantastic hosts! Breakfast was always amazing! The rooms are beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and provide you with everything you need. Meredith NH is a great place to go on vacation! Highly recommended, well worth the price.


Very niceb&b

4,0 en agosto 31, 2011

We were looking for something close to Lake Winnepesaukee but for not a lot of money. The room was very clean and comfortable. The inn was very peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay


Great place!

4,6 en agosto 24, 2011

I will echo previous reviews - beautiful old house, clean rooms, comfy bed, couldn't-be-more-gracious hosts Don and Michelle (and their friendly puppy boxer, Cassie), excellent breakfasts (my wife and I had 2 - french toast with bacon, banana slices and whipped cream, and scrambled eggs with link sausage and english muffin, each started with a bowl of yogurt with granola and blueberries and supplemented with great coffee). I particularly liked the section of the porch that faced west, with nice sunset views over Lake Waukewan. The place is isolated, making for very quiet nights, there's nothing within walking distance. And the ceilings in the rooms are low, 7 ft I'm guessing, typical of a historic house. So if you want a place more "in town" or if you're taller than 6 - 4, you may be uncomfortable there, otherwise go! it's a really nice place to stay!


Hidden gem of the Lakes region

5 en agosto 22, 2011

Anybody passing through this area of NH must make time to stay here. We can speak with some authority having spent 10 nights here whilst on vacation from the UK. The owners went out of their way to make our stay a fantastic experience and they couldn't do enough for us. The 'Inn' is in a great location with easy access, beautifully decorated, overlooking the Lake and delivers everything (and more) you see on their website. We had one of the larger rooms which was v. comfortable and was more than sufficient for our family of 4 (including 2 teenage daughters) Breakfasts were a real treat with fresh, wholesome and filling food. The location is perfect for visiting the Winnipesauke area and wider environs of NH, MA, VT and ME. This is a hidden gem and really worth a stay, even if only for one night!


Beauty Inside and Out!

5 en agosto 06, 2011

This charming house has been lovingly restored both inside and outside. Not only is it beautiful, but the bed is comfortable and the shower is divine. The house is surrounded by a wrap around porch replete with a porch swing for two which faces a picture perfect view of distant hills and lake. Our breakfast started with some of the best coffee I have ever tasted at a bed and breakfast. I had spinach and mushroom quiche which rivaled those served for brunch at fine restaurants. Don and Michelle are helpful, personable and enthusiastic about running this delightful bed and breakfast. Kathy Farrar


Welcoming stay at Ballard House

5 en agosto 06, 2011

Only stayed for one night. Wish it had been longer. Don and Michelle were very welcoming and the place was spacious and very clean.


Comfort and Pleasure at the Ballard House Inn

4,0 en julio 28, 2011

Owners Don and Michelle provided us with a pleasurable experience. We stayed two nights, which meant we enjoyed two delicious breakfasts at their welcoming table. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable. I enjoyed reading on the rear of the wrap around porch, the view from which is amazing.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 en julio 25, 2011

The Ballard House Inn is a beautiful B&B, great, convenient location for the Lakes area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Don and Michelle are wonderful innkeepers and make you feel very welcome. I would definitely stay there again, and have already recommended it to several friends. Sandra Z.


July 2011

5 en julio 25, 2011

Wonderful place! The inkeepers are incredibly friendly and accomodating, and the whole house is gorgeous! Great location too - very easy to find and to get to downtown Meredith.


The better choce on the lake

5 en julio 14, 2011

My whole family was staying at hotels on the lake. I opted for the less expensive friendlier option. Their rooms all seemed musty! Our room was fresh and clean. We had a lovely double room where 3 women getting ready for a wedding had room to get beautiful. The ride into Meridth was quick. The breeze inour room was refreshing! Breakfast was great. The hosts Don andMichele were really friendly. I would go againif in the area.


Amazing Accomodations!

5 en julio 08, 2011

Don and Michelle are very personable and go out of their way to make your stay a great one. The rooms were well appointed - we stayed in a suite with the kids and there was plenty of room, and french doors we could close between the rooms for privacy. The breakfast was out of this world, and there is 24/7 access to complimentary beer, wine, coffee, soda, and water. Very relaxing to have a cup of coffee on the back deck, overlooking the lake and mountains. The highlight of the trip was their 1-year old boxer Cassie - she was a treat and was great with the kids. 5 stars all around.


Best Place Ever

5 en junio 23, 2011

The Inn was emaculate! It was like staying at a friend's house. It was central the location, exactly where they said it was. The service was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to go back.


One of the Most Comfortable B&Bs We've Stayed in...

4,8 en junio 03, 2011

From the beginning of our three-night stay, Don and Michelle were genuinely accommodating, kind and friendly. We looked forward to our breakfasts and chats each day. Their extensive knowledge about area activities and sights, as well as dining recommendations, were spot-on. And our room (the Winnisquam) was cozy, nicely decorated and very clean. We enjoyed ourselves immensely in New Hampshire and plan to return someday!


My Favorite B&B so far...

4,8 en mayo 29, 2011

I have stayed at well over 20 different B&B's in my lifetime and this has to be my favorite. Don has done an outstanding job renovating a 1742 era house with all the modern amenities and comforts while still maintaining its quaint charm. The view overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee from the porch swing on the back porch is breathtaking. Don & Michelle were the perfect hosts and after 2 days we felt we had known them our whole lives. We highly recommend the Ballard House and look forward to returning in the future. George & Marsha Dayton, Ohio


Great Inn, Great Innkeepers

5 en mayo 16, 2011

Had a wonderful time. Wonderfully restored farmhouse. Would look forward to a return visit.


First Class

4,4 en diciembre 02, 2010

Great proprietors who run this B&B. They are available with local knowledge of things to do. Great personality. Would recommend. Spacious rooms and up to date. Only concern is I can hear snorers downstairs and whenever the downstairs guests used the bathroom, the light/fan would come on and noisy; not a deal breaker but if you're a light sleeper like me, just know it is an old house and charming.


Just a WONDERFUL Stay!!

5 en noviembre 20, 2010

Don & Michelle were so kind to donate the gift certificate of a night's stay at The Ballard House Inn to the Gilford Community Church Fair this past summer. My husband and I won the silent auction bid for the certificate. Even though we live just one town away from the Inn it was such a treat to stay there overnight on a mini-vacation and share a wonderful breakfast with interesting guests from New York, Canada and England. The view from the back porch swing/chairs was incredible. Lake Winnipesaukee and the mountains around it - we never get tired of the scenery here. We love to walk and there were great trails close by to enjoy. There were hot & cold beverages available at any time in the cozy common rooms and delicious gourmet cookies on our pillows. The rooms were lovely and comfortably laid out. Everything was so clean too (something that is important to us when we stay away from home). Don and Michelle were the perfect hosts. We would recommend their Inn to all our friends and family


Very Nice Stay!

4,2 en noviembre 08, 2010

Very friendly innkeepers and a very beautiful bed and breakfast. Will stay again


Great place!

4,8 en octubre 18, 2010

Very courteous couple runs the home. They were very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We will return!


Perfect Getaway

4,6 en octubre 18, 2010

Don and Michelle are natural hosts, welcoming us with open arms. They have done a marvelous job of restoring this home while incorporating all the modern conveniences. Anyone thinking of visiting this area should seriously consider staying here.


The best hosts ever!

4,2 en septiembre 30, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ballard House, we only stayed one night, but wish we had stayed more! The hosts were unusually friendly and fun, and the rooms were great. Would stay again...


Much more than we expected!

5 en agosto 14, 2010

It was as if we were the first at this B&B. Friendly,warm,just like home family. Rooms were done right for overnite guest. Sitting rooms were very comfortable,coffee,tv, & in rooms, a/c,and beautiful view of mountains & lake. Restful & enjoyable.


A Hidden Gem Worth Finding

4,4 en agosto 13, 2010

The Ballard House Inn is a true gem. The innkeepers Don and Michelle have created an wonderful getaway with the most amazing views. The pictures on line don't even come close to the beauty of this Inn. I stayed in the Sunapee room and enjoyed all of the details. Sat on the back porch and took in the view and loved just chatting with Don and Michelle. If you are heading to NH be sure to check out this Inn. I make it a point to stay at Inns and B&Bs when I travel and this one would be on the top of my list.


The Friendly Ballard House

4,0 en agosto 12, 2010

The Ballard House was a beautiful place to stay with Don and Michelle being the most friendly hosts. It was so nice to sit on the porch enjoying the view of the lake while enjoying a complimentary glass of wine.


Warm and Welcoming

3,8 en agosto 05, 2010

We were planning to attend a wedding in Meredith NH at Church Landing and had tried to make reservations there however they were full. The reservationist recommended The Ballard House Inn. The wedding was last weekend, August 1, and we arrived 7/31. We were so impressed with the exterior and the beautiful hanging petunias that hung all around the deck surrounding the home. We were greeted by Michelle who welcomed us in. Then Don met us and brought up our luggage to our lovely rooms. It was obvious the inn had been recently updated and well cared for. After a tour around the inn, Don showed us the self-serve coffee/wine bar that guests were offered to partake in each afternoon. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. The bathrooms were a nice size and large showers with in-shower shampoo/conditioner/shower gel dispenser. Each room had individual room air conditioners with remotes to control the temperature and a flat screen television with cable (no HBO or other movie channels). A blow hairdryer was also available. Lots of electrical outlets are available in the bedrooms as well for charging cellphones, etc. The breakfasts we had were both delicious and plentiful. Both meals started with cut up fresh fruit, variety of juices, coffee (nice hearty coffee). The first breakfast was a strata (similar to quiche) and the last morning was belgian waffles. Both were delicious and cooked perfectly. And Don sat with all the guests and joined in the conversations and gave recommendations for sites and things to do in the area. We hadn't been to the lakes region in many years and had forgotten how beautiful the area was. After the weekend and the hospitality we were shown and the comfort of the rooms and inn itself, we are looking forward to visiting the area again next year and hope to be lucky enough to stay here once again.


The Ballard House Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $109 - $239
  • Comentarios (123) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 8
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6032793434

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba