Stanford Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
31 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A Little Piece of Heaven

5 en octubre 15, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by our hosts (Ray and Susan) and welcomed like family. The home is lovely and the scenery breathtaking. They enjoyed sharing the history of the area. Breakfast was delicious. It couldn't have been a more lovely visit. I would not hesitate to recommend Stanford's Bed and Breakfast.


Fantastic

5 en septiembre 28, 2013

Spent two nights in the Pine Cone room. Lovely room, warm and gracious hosts, delicious breakfast and a beautiful setting on Crystal Lake! Sue and Ray were so kind and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.


Perfect getaway spot

5 en julio 28, 2013

We spent three nights at the Stanford B&B and were extremely pleased with our stay. The hosts are interesting, friendly, and were very accommodating, going out of their way to make our stay easier. The room was comfortable and spacious with simple log-cabin-style decorating (a welcome alternative to over-the-top Victorian florals and lace). A ceiling fan and window AC unit kept us comfortable despite a heat wave. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with homemade baked goods and egg dishes each morning, plus a fruit cup with homegrown blueberries! The porches around two sides of the B&B offered great spots for watching evening thunderstorms one night and eating dinner with a view of the lake another night. The lake was a short walk down the driveway and was lovely - warm and with a sandy bottom. I think we could have spent two straight days floating around if we didn't have other commitments! It was so quiet and peaceful, with great walking and running along the lake, but didn't feel isolated with Lebanon and White River Junction less than 20 minutes away. Compared to area hotels, we thought the Stanford B&B was an incredible value. We will definitely stay there again if we're in the area, and have already recommended it to our New England friends and family.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for your review. We so enjoyed your visit. We were impressed with your successful run. We hope to see you again. Ray & Sue Stanford


Very Relaxing!

5 en junio 29, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to Maine.and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Absolutely loved sitting down by the lake in the afternoon and on the porches in the evening. Very relaxing, quiet and enjoyable. Sue and Ray were great hosts and we look forward to returning and getting out on the lake in the kayaks!


Great summer getaway!

5 en agosto 15, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with the Standford's at Stanford Bed and Breakfast. Sue and Ray are wonderful hosts. Everything was super clean and comfortable and the quietness we awoke to was so relaxing and peaceful. Overlooking the lake and the nice summer weather was amazing. We used the rowboat and fished as well as swam in the lake right off their dock. It was a beautiful spot and the breakfasts were delicious!!! We even got a recipe for one of the breakfast dishes. We really enjoyed the bed and breakfast experience and Sue and Ray recommended wonderful dining opportunities for lunch and dinner as well as places to visit during the day. We went to Quiche Gorge as well as the Antique Mall. We went in to local quaint towns for dinner and really enjoyed the small town feel of all adventures. We thank Sue and Ray for a wonderful mini-vacation and we definitely recommend staying here!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the review. We really appreciate it. We enjoyed meeting you. We'll have to try some rubber worms the next time we go fishing. Thanks again, Sue and Ray


Amazing B&B

4,8 en junio 18, 2012

This was our very first B & B. we stayed four nights while visiting from NJ. To attend our grandaughters high school graduation. We had a amazing time. Sue and Ray are wonderful people. They treated us like family. My husband and I felt very comfortable there. The cozy log cabin and views were breath taken. Even though we were very busy visiting with our family, when we got back to the B & B Sue and Ray were always there to greet us.. They even had directions waiting for us to our familys house. They are good people. The Breakfast were awesome. We had homemade blueberry muffins, fresh fruit bowls, individual quiche dishes, hamsteaks, rhubar danish, bacon, homefried potatos, eggs, coffe, tea, and juice etc. The setup for breakfast was elegant, they sat us in front of the french doors with a spectacular view of the water and mountains. We watched the doe and fawn walking in the yard. The only regret we have is, that we were unable to spend more time at the cabin, an were unble to do everything they have to offer. Hope to go back sometime soon. We would HIGHLY recommend this Bed & Breakfast. Deb & Ray

Respuesta del propietario

Debbie - Thanks so much! We enjoyed meeting you. Sue & Ray


Excellent hospitality

5 en junio 17, 2012

We stayed at the Stanford Bed and Breakfast over Memorial Day weekend. Sue and Ray were very nice, the food was great and the beds were comfortable. I would love Sue's Rhubarb Coffeecake recipe! Many Thanks.


Delightful!

4,6 en junio 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting from Alaska to attend our son's graduation from nearby Dartmouth College. It was a busy week, and we really enjoyed coming "home" in the evenings to this lovely, comfortable, peaceful spot. The abundant and delicious breakfasts kept us going through a couple of days with no time for lunch, and were accompanied by hummingbirds at the feeder and a doe with her fawn in the front yard! Sue and Ray are warm and welcoming hosts, and made us feel very much at home. Highly recommended!


Memorial Day weekend stay in Enfield

4,8 en mayo 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I came down to Enfield from Ottawa ON for a wedding over Memorial Day weekend. From the moment we arrived at this enchanting house, we felt calm and serene. Sue and Ray welcomed us as if we were old friends. The innkeepers were very knowledgeable about Enfield and the surrounding area. The breakfasts were delicious! Breakfast was not served at a set time, instead, Sue and Ray checked with us the night before to see what time was best for us. Sue made refreshing fruit salads both mornings! Being a diabetic, I am always weary of B&B owners making breakfasts that are high in fat and/or sugar, but the food here was light, filling and made me feel truly cared for. We had a great time over our short stay and would not hesitate to go back. The views are breathtaking, the rooms are spacious, the food is great, and most importantly, Sue and Ray are wonderful hosts! Thanks again! We hope to see you again in the future. I would go back just for Sue's garden-fresh rhubarb coffee cake! Valerie & Jenny

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your review! We enjoyed your visit. Come again!


Labor Day Trip

5 en septiembre 15, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent a lovely weekend over labor day with Sue and Ray. We had a wonderful visit! We particularly enjoyed the fresh and bountiful breakfast every morning, swimming and kayaking in the lake, and the night time bonfire. Ray and Sue were extremely generous with their home, and we loved sitting and chatting with them. They really made our stay in the area special. Thanks!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We enjoyed meeting you. Have a good year at school and work. The wood pile is almost done! Sue and Ray


Wonderful time in Enfield!

4,8 en mayo 10, 2011

Simple, yet elegant and comfortable. Amazing view overlooking Crystal Lake. Good food and fantastic hosts! I recommend this to anyone who likes to get "off the beaten path". Absolute best value for dollar spent I've ever experienced at a B&B.


feel like at home

4,6 en septiembre 17, 2010

we stayed at Sues and Rays place with our three children and were really pleased and thankful for the warm welcome, the time they shared, the delicious breakfast, helpful restaurant recommendations. We could use their canoes, they made a campfire for us to grill marshmellows, we listened to the owls, tasted their own tomatoes... The stay there was the highlight of all the B&Bs we know! Sehr persönlich, sehr herzlich, sehr empfehlenswert!


Wonderful place to stay with children

5 en agosto 23, 2010

We stayed at the Stanford's B and B with our 2 small children. This was our first stay ever in a B & B. Sue and Ray welcomed us and made us feel right at home. They made us a tasty blueberry pancake breakfast, encouraged us to go out on their canoe for a ride, and the kids loved the S'mores around the fire! Thanks again for a fun time and for making us and our kids feel so welcome. I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone without hesitation.


A most pleasant lakeside stay

4,8 en julio 12, 2010

My wife and I recently spent two very pleasant evenings (a Fri. and a Sat.) with the Stanfords. It was like visiting two old friends we hadn't seen in ten years. They made us feel right at home. We were given the run of the place and made totally comfortable. The breakfasts were just fantastic. We would definitely stay there again if in the area. The lake is so relaxing...cold, even in July, but the swimming was enjoyable. Enjoyed watching all the birds and other wildlife all around the property.


A delightful American Experience

4,0 en agosto 29, 2009

This place was a real discovery. We loved staying with these friendly folks in their cozy log home. They couldnt have been more accommodating; meeting us at the train, driving us to collect our hire car, taking us out to dinner and entertaining us on their lake. The blueberry muffins we had for breakfast were the best we ate on the whole trip through New England! This was our first experience of meeting and staying with Americans in their own home and one we will cherish for a long time to come. We highly recommend their hospitality and charming home. Gavin & Elizabeth, Perth Western Australia


this is definitely a keeper

4,0 en agosto 26, 2009

This B&B is very clean, private, friendly, and hospitable. Sue and Ray make you feel right at home.They made a very good breakfast. We picked some blueberries and Sue made us homemade muffins. We would refer it to anyone.


Graduation weekend

4,6 en julio 22, 2009

We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed warm hospitality, delicious breakfast, great conversation, tranquil view of the lake. I wish we could stay longer. Thank you so much, Alla & Mike


A very cozy and friendly home.

4,8 en mayo 04, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed the warm hospitality, great conversations with Sue and Ray, yummy breakfast, and very comfy bed in this cozy and immaculate log home. It was close to our destination of Hanover, NH, and set above a pretty little lake.


wonderful holiday

4,4 en enero 17, 2009

The Stanford's welcomed us into their home over Christmas and they could not have been more accommodating. Our two year child was not only welcomed but well taken care of with a number of toys and books that she still talks about. Breakfasts were delicious, the view was gorgeous and the beds were very comfortable. All in all we had a wonderful stay.


Wonderful Hosts!

5 en noviembre 09, 2008

What a wonderful B&B. The house was immaculate. The accomodations were extremely comfortable. Our hosts were genuine. They greeted us at the door regardless of the hour. Again, they greeted us good morning before the sun came up! They treated us as family! Thanks again.


Pleasantly Surprised!

4,8 en septiembre 29, 2008

Wow, what a great little B&B. Sue & Ray were the most gracious hosts. We arrived a bit early to prepare for a wedding we were attending, and they were more than happy to accomodate us. Our room was delightfully charming and cozy. Our bed was so comfy, I could have moved right in. And the Stanford's home is so clean, I think you could eat off the floors. We loved it!


Stanford Bed & Breakfast

4,4 en septiembre 29, 2008

Beautiful setting, gracious hosts, wonderful porches. Camp fire was an extra treat.


"Wonderful B&B

4,6 en agosto 20, 2008

What a beautiful place to stay. The house is cozy and sitting by the fire pit on a cool night was a lot of fun. Not to mention that the smores were delicious too. Sue and Ray made us feel so welcome & were very helpful in suggesting things to do and great places to eat. We enjoyed hiking, biking, kayaking, and a full moon on the lake. Thanks for making us feel at home! John & Suzanne


Stanford Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en agosto 20, 2008

We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next visit with the Stanford's.


Hospitality

3,8 en agosto 12, 2008

Hospitality


We love Crystal Lake and the Stanfords!

4,8 en agosto 06, 2008

This was the second year that my husband and I spent with the Stanford's on Crystal Lake. They are the most amazing hosts and were so accommodating that they welcomed our 3 year old and 9 month old sons to stay as well. I have to say that our every need was met and then some. The house is just beautiful and so comfortable and homey. I have been coming to the lake my whole life and have so many happy memories and now I can add our stays with the Stanford's to those memories. We look forward to staying with them for many years to come (as long as they will have us!)


Perfect

5 en julio 06, 2008

Perfect - Location is beautiful, the home was immaculate. Sue and Ray were like old friends. We spent time on the dock and around the fire pit. They took us in like we were their kids! So much to do and see right outside the door. We were in NH to meet for business, but staying there it felt a lot more like a vacation. Thanks! The Inglins


Dennis & Kris from Wisconsin

5 en junio 11, 2008

The accommodations exceeded our expectations and met our every need. This new log home is situated in the woods overlooking beautiful Crystal Lake with a gorgeous view of distant hills and mountains. If desired in summer, you may swim in the lake or enjoy chairs on pier. The food was excellent, plentiful, and prepared when needed. Owners Ray and Sue welcomed us into their home and were most gracious hosts. The best B&B we've found in Europe or U.S.


Great hospitality and property

4,0 en abril 30, 2008

Wonderful spot to sped a night or several days. Overlooking clear waters of Crystal Lake. Great hospitality and nice breakfast. Convenient to DHMC, Lebanon, Hanover and Caanan and whole Upper Valley.

Respuesta del propietario

Hi folks, thanks so much for the review. We enjoyed meeting you. Spring is slowly coming. A nice sunny day here and there. Can't wait to get out on the lake in our kayaks. Waiting for the water to warm up! Thanks again. Sue&Ray


Beautiful B&B, and GREAT HOSTS!!

5 en abril 09, 2008

We have stayed at this B&B a few times now, and it is just wonderful. Sue and Ray are very fun, and caring people. The house is beautiful and property is just breath taking. We have stayed with another couple there, taking up both rooms. We sit by the fire in the evening with Sue and Ray and tell many stories, and we laugh plenty!! Awesome place and fun!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you in May. Congrats on your son's admission to a Conn. school. We've enjoyed getting to know you and your friends. See you soon.


Excellent bed and breakfast!

4,8 en noviembre 09, 2007

I could not have asked for a better host/hostess, and I loved their house. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome and make sure I had everything I needed. When I arrived late at night and hadn't eaten dinner, they quickly made dinner for me. They didn't have to do this, but these folks go the extra mile. The house is beautiful and surrounded by trees while very close to a pretty lake. I highly recommend this place and plan to stay again when I'm out there.

Respuesta del propietario

Robyn, Thanks for your review on bedandbreakfast.com It was really great to see. We have enjoyed another holiday season. Hope you had some time off with your family. We have about 1 1/2 - 2 ft. of snow on the ground. I'm sure you have more! Enjoy and winter and thanks again.


Stanford Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $90 - $120
  • Comentarios (31) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6036329949

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba