A Butler's Manor Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
46 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great!

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2014

Chris & Kim make you feel like you've known them forever. Our room and bath were beautiful. and the amenities were first rate. We were in the Hamptons for a bike event that took place after we checked out. Chris & Kim made a room and shower available after the event so we could clean up before heading home. As soon as I have the date for next year's ride I'm callin A Butler's Manor! KyleW


Best B&B

4,6 en julio 14, 2013

This is by far our favorite B&B we have visited. The owners hospitality and attention to individual detail is exceptional. They are amiable and cared for the comfort of their guests at all times. They are helpful in making the most of your stay. The gardens, the breakfast, the cookies all add up to a wonderful stay.


Spoiled First Timer

5 en julio 05, 2013

When we booked our stay at A Butler's Manor, I advised Kim and Chris that this was our first stay at a bed & breakfast. From the moment my wife and I arrived to the morning we departed, we were treated both like an embraced family member as well as royalty. I now understand how the ultra-wealthy are doted upon for small items like reservations and travel guidance to larger dietary issues. Quite simply, Kim and Chris took care of us. The in-season rates are not for the cost conscience traveller, but the convenience and exemplary treatment are worth the price. If you are not worth $100 million and want to find out how it feels, this is your shot. On the downside, Kim and Chris have totally ruined us for further B&B stays as other proprietors have a lofty goal to achieve in beating this experience.


Wonderful stay. Wish it could have been longer.

4,2 en mayo 27, 2013

Both Kim and Chris have a way of instantly making you feel comfortable. They gave us great suggestions for some sightseeing and were more than helpful about everything. They even put a 'congratulations' bouquet in our room when they learned ours was a graduation trip for my daughter. This is where I will stay on my next trip to the Hamptons!


Our visit to the Hamptons

4,8 en mayo 26, 2013

Our long-awaited visit to eastern Long Island in May was delightful. Staying at A Butler's Manor was an excellent choice for us. Chris and Kim's hospitality and graciousness were exceptional from the moment we pulled into the parking lot. Chris met us at our car, greeted us warmly, picked up our bags, gave us a tour of their lovely home and escorted us to our room. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed delicious breakfasts served elegantly in their lush garden. Our room was well-appointed and comfortable. We will stay again.


What a wonderfull place !!

5 en mayo 26, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for 3 days. It is not cheap but it is worth every cent!! Kim & Chris have a beautiful place and do all the possible to make you feel at home, they provide you with written directions and maps for visiting Long Island and Southampton (thanks again for that !), the breakfast is yummy and the service impeccable.


The perfect place to stay in Southampton!

5 en diciembre 26, 2012

There are no words to express how grateful I am for the generous hospitality of Chris and Kim at A Butler's Manor. I can still remember my first stay, when Kim picked me up from the Jitney with a warm welcome, and Chris made me feel right at home by offering me a glass of wine as I nestled into an armchair in their picture-perfect living room. They gave me a personal tour of Southampton, and Kim packed a bag of bread so that I could go and feed the ducks before dinner that night. She and Chris were overjoyed with the wonderful items I brought back from my antiquing trip on Main Street and shared in my glee at the fabulous pair of boots I found to take back home with me to the city. I later had the pleasure of spending a New Year's Eve at A Butler's Manor. I had a delicious steak dinner downtown that evening, and they served up the ideal New Year's Day breakfast in the morning – exemplary of their always warm and gracious hospitality – before driving me back to the Jitney station that afternoon. I remember thinking that I would have loved to stay for at least another week if my schedule had permitted. And most recently Chris and Kim were an integral part of one of the most special days in my adult life, when my love and I became engaged in their beautiful garden. Chris and Kim were prepared with flower petals to throw, champagne for a toast, celebratory music and giant strawberries garnished with powdered sugar. They even took the liberty of making a reservation for the two of us and our friends at the nearby Plaza Café – an incredible restaurant that you MUST visit on your trip to Southampton! – who stayed open just for our private celebration. Chris and Kim have been like a surrogate family to me, and A Butler's Manor like a second home. I cannot recommend them highly enough to any traveler! I guarantee that every stay will be one that you will never forget, and each time that you leave South Hampton you will already be planning your return.


Wonderful place to stay in the Hampton's

5 en abril 22, 2012

Chris was working in the front yard when my wife and I arrived. He immediately came over and greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome. He took our bags upstairs while Kim gave us a tour of the downstairs. Kim then took us upstairs to show us to our room. The room was excellent and Kim took the time to show us how the various appliances in the room operated. Chris and Kim have put together various guides of the Hamptons. Each guide had recommendations on what to see and suggested places to eat, from take out to full sit down restaurants. They were kind enough to e-mail us their wine tasting guide ahead of time and we followed that on our drive in from Orient Point as well on our drive out to Orient Point. We followed the Hampton's tour the one full day we were there. We were there two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The breakfasts cooked by Kim were delicious. Chris served with the polish you would expect from a professional butler. The weather cooperated and we were able to eat on the back patio one of the mornings we were there, and it was a a very satisfying experience. Chris gave us a tour of the gardens, be sure to ask him how he got the shed into the back of the property. The Butler's Manor is a wonderful place to stay. The Manor itself is excellent with comfortable rooms and sitting areas and Chris and Kim make you feel so welcome you won't want to leave. We enjoyed our visit so much we are already planning on a return visit.


Perfect Place!!!

5 en abril 21, 2012

We were treated like family. Beautiful, clean, old world charm. They thought of everything. Will return!!!


Second Visit, Excellent Stay

5 en abril 21, 2012

Our second stay at Butler's Manor. The rooms are very good and Kim & Chris are superb. The Manor is well located. Dining rating doesn't really apply as Dinner is not offered, but the website won't let one proceed to the next age without a "rating". Breakfast is very nice and Kim will adjust to your personal requirements. A very nice place to stay. We intend to return again.


An amazing experience!

5 en marzo 31, 2012

Kim & Chris have made A Butler's Manor a treat beyond anything my Partner and I could have hoped for. Our room was beautiful and their breakfasts were amazing and their attention to detail and friendliness were second to none. From the moment we were greeted by Kim until we left and shook Chris' hand we were treated like royalty and every possible need was met but most importantly we were welcomed into their immaculate home and felt like fast friends and I would recommend a stay here to anyone because for 3 nights and 3 days we left the real world and had a slice a paradise. Brent Idol & Matt Talbert Ronkonkoma NY


Pristine

4,8 en noviembre 28, 2011

Kim & Chris are the ultimate hosts.....Everything from the moment you step out of your car to the day your stay ends will leave you in awe of the professionalism & sincerity this couple extends. If your staying in or near Southampton...this is the place you'll want to be at! Rinda & Bill Magna - North Haledon, NJ


An Amazing B&B in Southhampton

5 en agosto 03, 2011

We stayed at the Butler's Manor for the first time in July '10 and absolutely fell in love with it. We spent another weekend earlier this summer and will return again in a couple of weeks. At the Butler's Manor, the premises are beautiful, the garden and the pool is very serene/peaceful and the service is impeccable. The innkeepers Kim and Chris are amazing hosts and provide the best service we have ever seen at a B&B. They even provide beach bags with towels/sunblock/umbrellas, etc. for the guests' convenience. The breakfasts are always very delicious, served on beautiful/elegant china. We also love the freshly baked cookies and the port waiting for us in the room after a day at the beach. In addition, the B&B is conveniently located within walking distance to the village of Southhampton where there are many options for dining/restaurants. If you are looking for a B&B in Southhampton, Butler's Manor is the place to go! It's the PERFECT place to have a relaxing getaway in the Hamptons!


A Butler's Manor a perfect place to stay in South Hampton

5 en julio 25, 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure to find this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We had such a lovely stay. The house is very charming and the gardens and pool area are spectacular. Christoper and Kimberly are very wonderful hosts and help you with your ever need. The breakfasts are wonderful homemade bread, muffins, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed juices and great french toast. I can't wait to go back next year.


Great Place to stay in the Hamptons

5 en junio 29, 2011

You will not regret staying here. My husband and I stayed with our freinds another couple from Toronto. We were pleasantly suprised. The hosts are amazing they are there when you need them but 'not in your face', there is a lot of privacy at this B&B and I had the pool to myself on many occasions. The saltwater pool and surrounding gardens are stunning. It is like staying at a boutique hotel. The breakfasts are great. There are a lot of nice touches like fresh cookies daily, cold water and iced tea by the pool. Also you cannot beat the location it is in a very pretty residential neighbourhood and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We will stay here again for sure.


Couldn't be more pleased

5 en junio 27, 2011

Everything at A Butler's Manor was first rate. Chris and Kim did an amazing job from start to finish. The room was spotless, with every need anticipated, and the breakfasts were delicious and hearty. We could have spent the day lounging in the beautiful gardens and pool area, they were spectacular!! We will definitely return and recommend A Butler's Manor to all our friends!


Amazing hospitality in a beautiful home

5 en mayo 29, 2011

What a beautiful home this B&B is, and a lovely couple Kim and Chris are! They were incredibly helpful and thoughtful; nothing was too much trouble for them. We were coming in by bike, however the weather put a stop to that. Once we arrived (thanks to Kim giving us details of a cab company who could transport us and our bikes there), Chris looked after our bikes and had hot tea waiting for us. We were there celebrating my birthday - there was a birthday cupcake, balloon and flowers waiting in our room. We were made to feel very welcome and Kim and Chris are very knowledgeable on the local area, giving advice on restaurants for dinner (and driving us there in the bad weather) and telling stories of the area. The next morning we enjoyed breakfast in the (thankfully) sunny garden before pedalling off on our way, with further advice and extra maps. If we are ever lucky enough to be in the Hamptons again, we will certainly be staying at A Butler’s Manor!


Exceptional service

4,0 en mayo 23, 2011

Chris and Kim manage to make you feel like special guests and good buddies at the same time; must be something to do with the art of being a butler! Beautiful old house, with wonderful furnishings. The swimming pool out the back was the best I have ever seen or swum in at a bed & breakfast! Loved the little touches like the cabinet of 'things guests tend to forget': you'll know what I mean when you forget something. And extra special service at the end when we found we found our transport back to NY didn't exist, and then left things behind in our flurry. Also great stories to tell from both Chris & Kim. I'd highly recommend this place.


Fantastic B&B

5 en mayo 10, 2011

We celebrated our anniversary with a 2 night stay at A Butler's Manor. We had a fantastic time. The owners, Kim and Chris were very warm and welcoming. They had champagne and flowers in our room for our anniversary. They provided us with lots of information on local places. We had a delicious breakfast each morning. We were so happy our son and daughter-in-law gave us this gift.


early May at Butler's Manor

4,8 en mayo 04, 2011

My wife and I enoyed an extremely enjoyable three days at the Butler's manor in Southampton in early May. Chris and Kim are superb Innkeepers and made every aspect of our visit enjoyable. The back yard gardens are exceptional, as was the breakfast each morning and the service and comfort. We will go back!


Wonderful Experience

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

My husband and I decided to go to Southampton for a two-day getaway and we chose the Butler's Manor after looking at various B & Bs online. What an incredibly wonderful choice we made! The house feels warm and welcoming as soon as you enter. The rooms are beautifully furnished and have so many "special" luxurious touches such as super soft bathrobes, wonderful lotions and soaps, even home-baked cookies and sherry! Owners Chris and Kim just go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. They are also extremely knowledgeable in the capacity of concierge. Breakfast is served in elegant style and delicious. You cannot do any better if you want to stay in Southampton!


AMAZING B&B that I'll never forget!

4,4 en octubre 13, 2010

I cannot say enough good things about A Butler's Manor. I had never been to the Hampton's and staying at A Butler's Manor was the best experience I could have ever hoped for. My girlfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary, and Kim and Chris extended the warmest hospitality to us. Staying at A Butler's Manor is like you're staying with family, because Kim and Chris instantly make you feel like family. Their warm, rich, and delightful B&B puts you in an instant state of comfort and relaxation. I have been raving to friends about this B&B. Leaving Kim and Chris was like leaving a close family member, sadness all around, but happiness you will see them again soon.


Our experience at A Butler's Manor

4,6 en agosto 15, 2010

The house, garden & pool were splendid and idyllic. The innkeepers, Kim & Chris, were very responsive to our needs. Wonderful cookies were left in our room every night when we returned from dinner. They also provided complimentary shuttle service to & from fabulous Cooper's Beach.


A Hidden Jewel

4,8 en agosto 13, 2010

My husband and I researched for days looking for a highly rated hotel to stay in at the Hamptons, and by the reviews of trip advisor nothing was to our liking with one exception: Our search kept coming back to A Butler's Manor. We always stay in hotels and were unsure of staying in a Bed and Breakfast. Well we were blown away from the very first step of opening the gate into the beautiful gardens, to the great (well kept) swimming pool, to our very French room with sherry, cookies, and flowers waitng for our arrival. Kim and Chris are the most wonderful couple! Chris, was an actual butler in Europe and his stories are facinating. Kim is so bubbly she is an author and a Fabulous cook!! Kim wrote about Chris' experience as butler and she also wrote a cookbook, we were so impressed we bought both books!!! The home is immaculate, the bed is very comfortable, the attention to detail is amazing, they even gave us a ride to Coopers Beach and back so we wouldn't have to pay the 40.00 to park! Don't miss Coopers Beach, it was voted number 1 in the US and now we know why, very pristine ,and the walk behind the mansions is just georgeous!! You will walk away very happy that you stayed with Chris and Kim at A Butler's Manor!


A wonderful b & b. The best hosts.

4,8 en julio 11, 2010

We had a fabulous stay at Butler's Manor. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the delicious, and the pool and gardens were lovely.


Awesome Experience at A Butler's Manor

5 en junio 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed in A Butler's Manor in June of 2010. To say we absolutely loved staying there would be an understatement. We had a fantastic experience. Chris and Kim were unbelievably kind and welcoming. My wife and I arrived and Kim had a map of what to do in the area with restaurant recommendations for us. Chris was at our vehicle practically before we could get out and he retrieved our bags and took them right up to our room--even though we did not even expect him to do that. The room (Oak Knoll) was elegant, sizable, romantic. They have done a great job of making sure you feel like your room is very private--even though you have neighbors. The Inn was full and we never heard anyone else. Breakfast was extraordinary and the service exceptional. Even after we left, they called us because my wife left her drivers license and they found it--Chris called us quickly so that we did not drive too far away. I would recommend this BnB to anyone. Chris & Kim are two of the kindest people I've met and their BnB was a treat for us to stay in while on vacation. When we go back to the area, we will undoubtedly stay here again.


Comments on A Butler's Manor

5 en junio 03, 2010

We have traveled a great deal and stayed at some wonderful B&B's and Hotels but this B&B was among the very best ever. The owners,Chris and Kim, go out their way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. Kim's breakfast is simply the best as is the wonderful conversation. We are looking forward to going back to the inn sometime in the near future. We highly recommend this B&B.


one of the best

5 en septiembre 05, 2009

absolutely lovely, charming, and delightful! there is nothing missing here from the warm, friendly owners, the lovely rooms, the great breakfasts, to the wonderful amenities in the room. loved it and deem it one of the best. consider yourself lucky if they have availabilty.......


exceeded my expectations

5 en agosto 23, 2009

The inn keepers at the bulter manor are amazing. They quickly attend to every need from the minute you get on the property. The rooms were spotless. The pool was quite and relaxing and the home made breakfast was delicious. It is also located in a perfect location. The town is walking distance from the manor. The shuttle to the beach everyday was also perfect. It took about 5 minutes to get there. I would absolutely go again. Kim and chris are a gem.


Love Revisted

4,0 en junio 29, 2009

We have returned to Southampton to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary today. We first met at a beach house in Southampton while we were in high school and we could'nt think of a better place to rekindle that love. The Butler's Manor is not only warm and friendly it is an atmosphere that requires time to savor and take in. Everything about it is first class/ Although we can only stay one night, our memory of this stay will last our life time. Thank you Kim and Chris, you are a delight.


Amazing stay in the Hamptons

5 en junio 23, 2009

We stayed for three nights in "A Butlers Manor" and it was just amazing. Chris and Kim gave us a warm welcome and completed the arrival with a guided tour through their lovely house and garden. We arrived and felt ourselves immediately as at home. There were so many little nice details (as the homemade cookies every day) that made the stay in "A Butlers Manor" unique. And the service in the morning is unforgettable and the breakfast amazing.


butlers manor review

4,0 en junio 19, 2009

a wonderful place to stay for a few relaxing days, we were getting really spoiled and enjoyed it a lot! everything seemed to be perfect and the hosts were very, very friendly and it all felt like being part of a family. we can really recommend this hotel!


An Amazing Stay

5 en mayo 24, 2009

Outstanding Bed and Breakfast! Our stay was amazing. The Inn was beautiful the breakfast was scrumptious and Chris and Kim are delightful people who you feel like you have known for years after first meeting them.I recommend this place to all my friends and family.


A one-of-a-kind B&B experience in the Hamptons

4,4 en abril 03, 2009

This place was SUCH a pleasant surprise. We've stayed at a lot of B&Bs and never had such a wonderful time. Chris and Kim are amazing hosts, their house is an absolute gem, and I can't wait to return when the weather turns warm to see what becomes or their gardens (they were bursting with promise during our early-spring stay). This was only our second visit, yet when we walked through the door it felt like a homecoming. I thought the whole "butler" thing was going to be some sort of gimmick, but instead it's what makes this stay so special. Their attention to detail, and their commitment to service make this an amazing experience. We will never stay anywhere else in the Hamptons after this.


Wonderful Stay at A Butler's Manor

5 en marzo 13, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend at A Butler's Manor. The house is beautiful and our room was very spacious with a large and very comfortable bathroom. Kim and Chris went out of their way to wait up for us when we arrived late on a Friday evening. Although we had never met them before, we felt as though we knew them. The breakfasts on both mornings included fresh fruit, fresh-squeezed orange juice, and a delicious entree. We loved the omelettes with the spinach and cheese. The main living area of the house is so warm and inviting, and we were able to sit in front of the fireplace. Staying at A Butler's Manor is a very special treat. We look forward to our next visit.


Royal treatment

5 en agosto 18, 2008

Such a beautiful place! The innkeepers can't do enough for you. You'll feel more comfortable there then in your own home!


A perfect stay!

5 en junio 14, 2008

My whole family stayed at A Butler's Manor for my daughter's wedding weekend.....what a perfect stay! Kim and Chris greeted us as old friends and made the prelude to the wedding (accomodating uncles, grandmother, bridesmaids, photographers, and florists!) smooth and wonderful. Our rooms were fabulous, and the breakfasts in the garden were exquisite. Kim and Chris even had coffee and breakfast to go for the newlyweds at 4:30am--above and beyond all expectations!! We would highly recommend a stay at A Butler's manor.


Butler's Manor

4,2 en mayo 25, 2008

A lovely inn, with warm and friendly (but not overbearing) innkeepers. Rooms are impeccably kept, with small but sufficient and well-appointed baths. Delicious breakfast, and beautiful and well-tended gardens.


Like visiting with friends

5 en mayo 07, 2008

We returned to A Butler's Manor after staying once before several years ago. Kim and Chris greeted us as old friends, and we felt even more welcome than the first time. They are incredible hosts, the service is the best we've experienced, and the inn itself is beautiful. Everything was perfect! We highly recommend staying here and will return again when we next visit Long Island.


The most FABULOUS B and B

5 en abril 17, 2008

We were lucky to have made last minute two night stay at this incredible B and B. The house is gorgeous and filled with everything you would ever want. There is wine when you enter and wine and chocolates in your elegant room. Kim and Chris see to everything. The breakfasts were gourmet and everyone was chatting like old friends. We felt like family at the end of our stay. We have been to many B abd B's in the Hamptons, but have never been treated in such a orofessional way, yet having the most fun. We have decided this is our new "home away from home" when we visit the Hamptons.


A butler's Manor

4,8 en abril 13, 2008

A wonderful place for a "mini" vacation- Chris and Kim, the innkeepers, treat you like royalty highly recommended


Fabulous time!

4,8 en marzo 24, 2008

I had a fabulous time at "A Butler's Manor". It felt like a home away from home with relatives awaiting your arrival that you haven't seen in a long time. I felt the warmth of a home without being intrusive. These inkeepers are great! HIGHLY recommended.


A Butler's Manor is a wonderful, delicious treat

4,8 en octubre 17, 2007

The innkeepers were warm and friendly wihtout being intrusive. They gave us good advice about where to eat and what to visit. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served. There were so many unexpected unpleasentries, like Sherry in our room, or a plate of home made cookies. Sipping morning coffee in the beautiful garden was the best!


Excellent!!!!

4,0 en octubre 15, 2007

We had a wonderful stay. Kim and Chris were so hospitable and kind. We felt like old friends. We can't wait to come back!!!


What a dream!

4,4 en septiembre 16, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Butler's Manor last week and, all I would like to say is that because of Kim and Chris Allen, our stay was dream. I wish we could have stayed longat at A Butler's Manor! I have never observed such gracious hospitality and right from the minute we got here, our stay was made so comfortable. The breakfast, made by them is the highlight of the stay in sitting in such peaceful and scenic surroundings and chatting to the owners makes you want to stay on forever! It was our short honeymoon as we never got to go for one since we moved to Ny from London last year and I really want to thank Kim and Chris from the botton of my heart, as they made it so memorable. We look forward to going back there with our families, next summer. Lovely doggie, Truffle is a delight! A real treasure.


We keep coming back

4,8 en septiembre 12, 2007

My wife Ellen and I have been coming here for a long weekend in the fall for five or six years now. Perfect accommodations, hosts, location. We always enjoy ourselves and feel at home with Chris and Kim.


A Butler's Manor

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $140 - $650
  • Comentarios (46) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6312838550
  • Fax 1-6312831317

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba