Barrister's Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
241 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great B&B

5 en febrero 13, 2014

We stayed here one night in July of 2013. Called from the road and they had a cancellation. It was the smallest room they had but it was beautiful. Ken and Diane were wonderful hosts. Breakfast in the morning was gourmet! Diane had all sorts of coupons for free wine tasting in the region. We will definitely return.


Best B&B

5 en octubre 29, 2013

We have stayed at Barrister's several times, and continue to find it an exceptional experience. The rooms are gorgeous, and the Innkeepers are wonderful! The gourmet breakfast fills us up and holds us over all through our travel day. We've already reserved our rooms for next fall!


Best Place to Stay in the Finger Lakes Region

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2013

Breakfasts were wonderful and were accommodating to my allergies. Our hosts provided wonderful information about the area based on our conversations. The Barrister was quiet, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this b&b as your base for exploration of the region.


Fall Harvest Season Vacation

4,4 en septiembre 18, 2013

Barristers is a fascinating home that appreciates history and classical style. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Ken and Diane offer the highest standard of hosptitality. The town where barristers is located and quiet and peaceful.


Awesome stay

4,4 en septiembre 16, 2013

Loved our stay in Barrister's bed and breakfast. It's in great location, close to both the famous lakes. The hosts Diane and Ken were excellent. Diane helped us plan our 2 days in fingerlakes and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast was very delicious too. We will definitely come back and stay here whenever we visit Fingerlakes again!


Great Stay!

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

Ken and Diane are the fabulous hosts at Barrister's Bed and Breakfast! The breakfasts are delicious. The rooms are exceptionally clean with very comfortable beds. This is a great place to stay when visiting the Finger Lakes!


Vacation

5 en septiembre 01, 2013

We just spent two nights and 3 days at Barrister's and I must say they out done themselves. Where else can you met 3 other couple from all over the world perfect strangers and the day we are checking out we are all hugging one another exchanging emails etc. So beautiful is the home so cozy so clean neat so warm and friendly. Diane and Ken make you feel right away like family. Breakfast is absolutely fabulous and I love the way they explain what we are about to eat. If you go away hunger it is your own fault. Truly a relaxing and peaceful way to spend some time away from home as they make it your home away from home. Truly.


Comfortable, beautiful bed and breakfast

5 en agosto 28, 2013

This is a lovely bed and breakfast with beautiful, comfortable rooms. The jet bath in the "Grandmother's Room" is wonderful. The breakfasts are delicious and the hosts, Diane and Ken, are a warm, helpful, friendly couple. Breakfast is served at 9:00 only, and it would be better if the time were more flexible for those who want an early start. I would definitely recommend this B & B to everyone and would stay there again.


Charming!!

5 en agosto 26, 2013

Mr. and Mrs. McConnell were gracious hosts!! Everything was warm, inviting and immaculate. We had to leave early in the morning so they fixed me a goody bag for the road!! above and beyond service. A true home away from home. Thanks again for a lovely stay. Mark and Tammie Michigan 8-2013


Genuineness and Friendliness

4,6 en agosto 23, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed an overnighter at the Barrister's. Our first impression was the genuineness and friendliness of Ken and Diane. It far exceeded my expectations and the breakfast cooked and baked by the owners was absolutely delightful and delicious. We have already decided to go next year. Thank you, Ken and Diane!


Great week end

4,4 en agosto 21, 2013

Very pleasant stay


Absolutely lovely!

4,6 en agosto 10, 2013

Ken and Dianne are friendly and helpful and the inn is just beautiful. Breakfast was wonderful as was the company! I would go there again (in fact, we plan to)!


Our wonderful stay

5 en agosto 09, 2013

Our experience at Barristers was wonderful. Every category was a 5 star +!!!. We stayed with another couple and had the rooms with the adjoining living room. It was just perfect. Kudos to Diane & Ken for making this B&B a very memorable experience. And don't get me started on breakfast. I could go on and on........Absolutely fantastic. I actually tasted and liked things I normally won't eat! Can't say enough good things!!! Shari & Carl


Outstanding in every way

5 en agosto 06, 2013

We enjoyed our short stay, but plan to return to take in the local wine country. Tom Armbruster - Waterloo Ontario Canada


Terrific BandB

5 en agosto 05, 2013

Diane and Ken were wonderful hosts. They were charming, knowledgeable about the area, and friendly. I WILL come again.


Like Coming Home

5 en agosto 04, 2013

My wife and I picked this Barristers en route to Vermont. It is a beautiful old building that has been meticulously restored. The stained glass is all original as is the wood work. It is bright and airy and the floors that comforting creaking sound that gives it a lot of character. We stayed in the Yellow Rose room. It was fantastic! The bed was super comfortable and loaded with pillows. I had a great nights sleep! The coolest part was the yellow tiled bathroom. It was awesome and I wish I would have taken a picture to post. Breakfast was unbelievable! I'm not talking your standard scrambled eggs in a chaffing dish. This was 3 courses of gourmet deliciousness! It seems that Ken's no stranger in the kitchen. They were he and Dianne's original creations. Great breakfast and good company. What a treat. All in all this place is a great B and B in and of it self. The real reasons to stay here are Dianne and Ken. They are the reason the the Barristers is what it is! Other people have stated this and now it's my turn. As soon as we were greeted by Dianne we knew we were in for a real treat. She really does make you feel like family and she loves owning the Barristers and meeting new people. That's the reason it's so cool. As we were leaving I yelled "bye mom" and Dianne came out of the kitchen to give my wife and I a huge hug and a safe farewell....... I felt like I was leaving home. Thank you Dianne and Ken! Tom and Sue


Hospitality at its best!

5 en agosto 04, 2013

Ken and Diane are the perfect host and hostess. They are passionate about their home, community, and the food they serve. Barrister's was a great place to stay for our 40th anniversary.


Great location in Finger Lakes Region

4,8 en julio 23, 2013

Ken and Diane were very helpful and gracious hosts. Wonderful 4(?) course breakfasts. Diane was a wealth of information about where to go, things to do, etc. in the area, which included everything from hikes to waterfalls, local history, and beer/wine tastings. We would love to return some day.


charming b&b

4,2 en julio 19, 2013

Diane and Ken couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. Their breakfast is excellent! You can tell they really care about what they do. Definitely recommend.


barrister's bed and breakfast

5 en julio 18, 2013

My friend and I just spent a night at Ken and Diane's Bed and Breakfast. It was our first B and B experience and we're 65 and 70 yrs. I think this will always be our most memorable one no matter where we go next. The room are quaint and very clean. The breakfast is unique and gourmet quality. And. it seems that Ken and Diane were meant to take on this labor of love. They were excellent hosts. There are so many sights to visit also. It is well worth anyone's time to stay here.


A wonderful vacation experience!

5 en julio 15, 2013

Ken and Diane are excellent hosts and their breakfasts are outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay!


First class B & B

5 en julio 14, 2013

We decided we wanted to celebrate our 20th anniversary in the Finger Lakes because we had never been there before but heard great things about the area. We were referred to Barristers Bed and Breakfast by family members.


Ideal

5 en julio 14, 2013

Having never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before we choose the Barrister's B&B based on it's location. We were touring and tasting the wines of the local vineyards and wanted to shop at the Waterloo Outlets. I loved everything about our trip but our stay at the Barrister's was more than we expected. With a bit of history, ZuZu, the little girl from "It's a Wonderful Life" stays at the Barrister. All grown up, the Yellow Rose room where we slept is her room when she visits too. With that said, she has great taste, the room is beyond perfection, as is the entire house. I would say it was just like home but I can honestly say no one has ever prepared such a wonderful multi course breakfast for us the way that Ken did. Diane is extremely gracious and attentive with all of the guests. Both were even willing to part with favorite recipes. I highly recommend the Barrister's Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking for a place to stay around the Finger Lakes.


Thumbs up

5 en julio 04, 2013

Ken and Diane run a first rate B&B. Highly recommended!!


Tom and Vina's Retreat

4,8 en julio 03, 2013

No comment.


Barrister's: The most comfortable B & B bed I've slept in

4,6 en junio 28, 2013

Exceptionally comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, friendly innkeepers


Would highly recommend this B&B!

4,8 en junio 23, 2013

Ken and Diane were absolutely wonderful! They were very helpful when it came to planning our weeekend. We asked about a car service for traveling around to the several winery's and they took care of everything for at a very fair price. They also made great dinner suggestions......Suzanne's and Moro's Table!


Comfort, elegance and gracious hosts.

4,4 en junio 20, 2013

A great place to stay while on the road, especially if you want to tour Finger Lake wineries and enjoy the bucolic countryside.


Great Way to Start Our Tour of The Finger Lakes!

4,8 en junio 18, 2013

Our experience at Barrister's was absolutely wonderful! The Yellow Rose Room was bright and beautiful, and we slept like babies! Ken's breakfast was a feast for the senses - as delightful to see as it was to taste, and we appreciated his information about the fresh and local ingredients used. Diane kept the conversation lively and informative. Their home and hospitality are warm and inviting, making this one of our favorite B and B's!


Back inTime to Bedford Falls

5 en junio 16, 2013

Diane and Ken run a delightful Bed and Breakfast in Seneca Falls, where parts of 'It's a Wonderful Life' were filmed in1946. From the superb breakfasts prepared by Ken, to Diane's helpful suggestions for touring the area. She has coupons for wine-tastings, beer tastings, cheese tastings and lots of information on the natural and historical attractions in the area. We stayed in 'Grandmother's Room', which included a King size bed and a Jacuzzi tub, a welcome respite after an simply exhuasting day of wine-tastings and walking. At breakfast, we met a Canadian couple who had emigrated from Liverpool having lived there during the Beatle years. Fascinating conversation among two couples in their 60's. If you want a change from cookie tourist cutter hotels, this place is for you.


We will definitely go back!

4,6 en junio 07, 2013

Delightful Innkeepers, great breakfasts, a very inviting atmosphere and close to great wineries made this a very enjoyable get away. We will definitely visit again.


Great find

5 en mayo 21, 2013

Barrister's was a warm and welcoming stop on my trip. The hosts treated me like family and accomodated my dietary restrictions with a delicious breakfast. My room was immaculate and quiet.


Escape to a wonderful life!

5 en mayo 11, 2013

We spent two nights with Ken and Diane in their beautiful mansion. Our room was perfect. And, the only thing you need to bring extra is a bigger appetite. Ken makes a three course breakfast and everything is superb! Fine dining in the morning! Our day was planned with Diane's help. The area is perfect for keeping busy or just relaxing.


Pa anne

5 en abril 19, 2013

Great place, the owners were so nice and helpful. Food was great and they accomodated my diet. Also so fun to meet the other guest


Beautiful home with wonderful people

5 en marzo 24, 2013

Barrister's Bed and Breakfast defines what a b&b should entail. It isn't just another big, beautiful, antique house, but rather a place you can call home for the weekend. Ken and Diane go above and beyond to accommodate your needs and surpass your expectations. If you're visiting the area, Barrister's is the ONLY place to stay!!


Good place, Good food, Good wine, and Great Hosts A+

4,2 en enero 11, 2013

Diane & Ken are wonderful hosts ( the best). Diane knows every thing and place to see in the area. I was at a lose as to which wineries and sites to visit in the little time we had. After a brief conversation with Diane we decided on several and Diane actually put an itinerary, area map and the various coupon offers together for us. Between the BARRISTER BUCKS and special offer COUPONS ( Barristers have set up offers with wineries, restaurants and attractions all around the finger lakes area for exclusive use by their guests) we saved at least $50 in one day. Ken's breakfasts are wonderful. Ken & Diane were genuinely concerned about every aspect of our stay and in one and one half days we consider them friends. We will return in the spring.


Excellent stay during the holidays

5 en diciembre 28, 2012

Hosts are extremely gracious and treated us like family during the holiday. Highly recommended.


Wonderful Weekend

5 en diciembre 23, 2012

Everything was perfect.


A place to return to, over and over again!

5 en diciembre 16, 2012

Beautiful ,cozy,inviting,relaxing,and also wonderful food....all you expect from a bed and breakfast...and more. Lovely hosts and extremely knowledgeable and helpful in making your stay in the area the best ever!


Simply the best!!

5 en diciembre 06, 2012

Beautiful home. Beautiful room. Outstanding food. Exceptional hosts. At the end of the visit we always feel as if we have spent rejuvenating and relaxing time with good friends. Susan and Jim P


Great weekend retreat

4,4 en noviembre 15, 2012

All the breakfasts were wonderful! Lots of food and great conversation. The hosts were friendly and very helpful in planning our day. They even were available in the middle of the day when we needed driving directions. We will stay again.


Breakfasts were 3 course and were to "die for". Yum!

5 en octubre 26, 2012

Ken and Diane went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Had suggestions and "Barrister Bucks" which were great. It was a great central location for us to visit the Finger Lakes. Would highly recommend it to anyone.


Excellent Choice

3,6 en octubre 24, 2012

Host and Hostess are very responsive and available. They are very knowledgable about the area. Rooms are quaint but due to older house can hear hallway noise and occassional neighbor. Great stay and nice decor. Would stay again. Thanks.


Like it should be!

5 en octubre 22, 2012

Everything was exceptional. Ken and Diane are the perfect hosts. The house is beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable, and the food was delicious.


Great value & location

5 en septiembre 16, 2012

Stayed three nights. Great host & hostess. Everything was perfect from check in to check out.


The best

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

Simply wonderful, breakfast was a feast. Beyond anything you could imagine.


Great breakfast, lovely rooms in a historic town

4,0 en septiembre 10, 2012

We very much enjoyed this B & B. Even in the middle of road construction, it was quiet and friendly. Loved sitting on the porch in the evening!


Our August Get-Away!

5 en septiembre 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Barristers B&B in August, 2012. Although I had seen the pictures on the website, I didn't know exactly what to expect. Oh My Goodness! What a beautiful home. My husband, a retired carpenter, truly appreciated all the fantastic woodwork and the grandeur of the property. Unfortunately we only stayed one night as we were on our way further into New York State. Next time we will definately stay for several days to enjoy the hospitality, food and the beautiful Seneca Falls area. Love, Love Loved our stay at Barristers, would highly recommend it to anyone wishing for a relaxing get-away! Kathy and Bill Lynch


Wonderful B&B

4,0 en agosto 07, 2012

A wonderful stay at The Barrister B&B. Our room was beautiful and our hosts went above and beyond to give us great service. A very warm and friendly place to stay.


Extraordinary bed and breakfast experience!

5 en agosto 02, 2012

One will never be disappointed in their stay at Barrister's! You will be enveloped in a cocoon of luxury with a respect for the Victorian years. The cuisine is excellent! Sandy Fowlkes


Barrister's Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 01, 2012

For our first stay at a B&B, Ken and Diane did a great job of making out weekend great. The B&B itself is extremely welcoming, the food is delicious, and Ken and Diane overall make you feel like you're a guest in their home, not a business. Plus, they are filled with ideas of how to fill up your time in the region, and even have coupons and free/discount passes for many of these places. I'd definitely recommend Barrister's to anyone traveling to the Finger Lakes region!


The Ultimate B&B

5 en julio 30, 2012

While visiting wine country we decided to stay at Barrister's B&B. It was fabulous!! The inn is absolutely lovely, the hosts wonderful and the breakfast was divine! You will not be disappointed with a stay here!


Wonderful, wonderful hosts, breakfasts & rooms in the town that inspired It's A Wonderful Life!

4,8 en julio 21, 2012

Ken and Diane were absolutely phenomenal hosts and go out of their way to accommodate their guests. The gourmet breakfasts and ever-changing table settings made every morning unique and memorable. Diane loaded us up with free wine-tasting coupons at many of the Finger Lakes wineries which saved us a ton of money, plus had excellent suggestions for unique dining experiences. A beautiful home and even the major road rebuilding going on in front of their house did not detract from our enjoyment and relaxatioin...in fact, Ken would go out every morning and water down the street in an effort to try to keep down the inevitable dust from traffic - just another example of how they tried to do everything in their control to make their guests comfortable!


Definitely recommend

4,6 en julio 20, 2012

Ken and Diane were wonderful hosts and very helpful with planning our day touring the area. Fabulous breakfasts too!


One of the Best!

5 en julio 13, 2012

This is one of the best B&B's we've ever experienced. Diane and Ken have thought of everything to make your stay the best. They welcomed us so warmly and helped us to decide on where to go in the region. Breakfast is served on one long table which enables you to mix with the other guests for lively conversations. And Ken's breakfasts are awesome. We will definitely plan on coming back.


"It's a Wonderful Llife" at Barrister's B & B in Seneca Falls, NY

5 en junio 16, 2012

Diane and Ken share their home and a little slice of their life in every way. As soon as you arrive Diane will ask you what you are interested in doing while at Seneca Falls. She will give you all the information you need. The following day she gave us pamphlets and coupons for all the attractions we discussed. Yes, with Barrister's Bucks wine tasting was free!! Diane also gave us suggestions for restaurants for dinner as well as whether you need reservations or not. She also gave us their business card with their phone number in case we had any questions. The Victorian house was beautiful as well as all of the decor. Our room was the Cape Cod Cottage Room and was decorated beautifully with quilts and a seaside theme. There are wine glasses, wine opener, water glasses and a beautiful ice bucket. Needless to say none of it is plastic! Their is a small refrigerator in the hall for all to use. As far as cleanliness the house is spotless. The breakfast is amazing at Barrister's. Both Diane and Ken make the breakfast. It consists of 3 courses. The first is something sweet (i.e. muffin, ricotta tart...). The second course consists of fruit (i.e. fruit salad, baked apples...)The third course is the main event. One day we had a vegetable quiche, slice of baked sweet potato with a spice glaze and fruit on the side. Every course is plated beautifully. Ken will come out when the 3rd course is served to explain to the guests what they will be eating. It is a 5 star + breakfast. If there are any food restrictions or requests they are more than willing to work with you. We met some amazing people during our stay as well and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast time with our hosts as well as the guests.


Six stars category needed

5 en junio 03, 2012

Outstanding? That just barely covers it. We were as pleased as possible with our two night stay. Barristers' connections to the Seneca Falls and Finger Lakes communities were a big bonus, as was the location among historically significant and interesting sites. Only regret - we couldn't stay longer. Betsy & Bill Catonsville, Md.


Charming evocation of oldtime USA

4,8 en junio 03, 2012

Delightful stay in this old house, made even better by our charming and helpful hosts. Ken's breakfasts are a revelation. Roger & Marjorie Walker ( Surrey U.K.)


A Great Place to Stay

4,6 en mayo 29, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at B&B's all over the country and we have not met hosts who even come close to Ken and Diane. They are friendly and caring and almost always present to help with your needs. And Ken is a great gourmet cook. Expect different and delicious breakfasts. The B&B is lovely and in a great location, an easy walk to the village. Only negative is that the room was small, smaller than it looked on their web page. But it was quiet and very comfortable. If you are visiting Seneca Falls, don't miss staying here.


It's a wonderful B&B!!!

4,8 en mayo 27, 2012

In case you don't know (and we didn't!!!) Seneca Falls is the spiritual home of Bedford Falls in the film "It's a Wonderful Life" - our fave film! It turns out the actress who plays Zuzu in the film comes to Seneca/Bedford Falls each year for the annual celebration of the film - and we had booked her room! The B&B is lovely and the hosts really charming and helpful - they planned out a whole day's activities for us AND gave us money off vouchers! But the food in this place is just awesome - we are vegetarians and they did a breakfast for us that was just fantastic. Cannot speak highly enough of this B&B - you will not be disappointed if you stay here! Guy and Mary Beauchamp, UK


Superb B&B

5 en mayo 26, 2012

The hosts, Diane and Ken, could not have been more accommodating and genuinely friendly. The house and rooms are interesting, lovely and comfortable. We have stayed here before and will stay here again for our Finger Lake wine tour trips. Enjoy!


I will do it again

4,4 en mayo 22, 2012

Enjoyed the stay thoroughly. The greatest breakfast I had for a long long time. Will definitely recommend the Barrister to anyone


Excellent B&B

5 en abril 27, 2012

We stayed for two nights in late April 2012 and had a fantastic visit. The rooms were not only immaculate and beautifully decorated but very comfortable. Diane and Ken are the perfect owners as they are extremely aware of their area and what is available. Their restaurant, winery, cheese and shopping suggestions were perfect. The breakfasts they served are more properly called feasts.Heavenly to smell, beautiful to look at and even better to eat! Diane and Ken are warm, caring and wonderful to talk with and we truly enjoyed our visit. M&F


Fantastic Breakfast

4,8 en abril 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Barrister's April 13, and 14, 2012. The breakfast served was fantastic. It started our day off with a great meal. The service and atmosphere was wonderful. The guest shared stories of planned events and the what the day had for each of them. Ken and Diane added plenty of insight as to the events in the area and pointed us in the right direction for dinner and wine tastings. The location is great as you can walk to the shops in Seneca Falls, and get to all the main wine trail roads easily. I recommend the Barrister's to anyone who enjoys comfort and great food.


Felt very welcome at Barrister's

4,4 en abril 15, 2012

Ken could not have been more accomodating. Breakfast was incredible!


Beautiful Victorian B&B

4,4 en abril 01, 2012

Ken and Diane were very accommodating. Their inn is charming and in the lovely town of Seneca Falls. It is very close to many wineries and their food was abundant and delicious. We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend. They planned a trip for us along Seneca Lake including many wineries and cheese factories and went our of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.


Great B&B

5 en marzo 15, 2012

Had a wonderful 3 day stay. Diane and Ken were fantastic hosts, we felt like members of the family. The food was great and sure blew the diet. Their knowledge of the area is broad and their suggestions as to attractions was most helpful. We certainly will be visiting again. This is a wonderful B&B Richard & Suzanne


Great time

4,0 en febrero 28, 2012

We had a beautiful two-night stay at Barrister's. Ken and Diane were excellent hosts, and the breakfasts were to die for. They were very knowledgeable on where to eat and what to visit. Had a blast and would definitely return. We stayed in Erin's Retreat room and just loved it.


Wonderful, touched by snow

4,0 en febrero 19, 2012

This was a lovely break from the everyday, the town of "It's a Wonderful Life" is full of good food and great hosts, from Ken and Diane at the B&B to the Jon at Knapp winery and all the other brewery's and even distillery's we we welcomed at. Ken and Diane made sure we had enough free tastings to keep us busy and we only were able to see a third of them in two days, so plenty to do next time we go. I am super excited for anyone who gets to do this trip. Breakfast was full of warm conversation and history. Thank you Marina and Syrus


Valentines Stay at Barristers

3,8 en febrero 13, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our three day weekend at Barristers. Ken and Diane provided amazing service that made Barrister's a great place to stay. The food was great, and certainly filled us up! Our room was comfortable and clean. We would recommend this place to stay.


You won't find better hospitality.

4,8 en febrero 13, 2012

Ken and Diane are outstanding hosts. The room was perfectly clean and orderly, and breakfast cannot be outdone. If you're heading to the Finger Lakes for relaxation, you won't find a better facility.


Wow!

5 en enero 30, 2012

We spent one night at this lovely home and hope to go back soon. Everything about our stay was perfect: the room, the location, the hospitality of the owners, and the wonderful breakfast. HIGHLY recommend this place.


Higly Recomended :)

4,8 en enero 03, 2012

I recently stayed at the Baristers B&B for a getaway with my boyfriend and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. the house and rooms were comfortable, clean and very chaming and the innkeepers were wonderful and attentive. They served us a delicious breakfast that kept us full and happy all day. This B& B really embodies the small town hospitality and warmth that Seneca Falls offers! I would higly recommend Barrister's to any couple or family looking for a getaway or weekend trip in the fingerlakes region.


Loved our stay at Barrister's B&B!

5 en diciembre 21, 2011

Ken and Diane's B&B is such a delightful escape! Ken's breakfasts are delicious and gourmet and he takes the time to explain what you're eating and how it's prepared. I'm a vegetarian, so Ken made sure that everything I was eating was farm fresh and meatless. I was so incredibly grateful for his attentiveness. Diane's baked goods were so incredibly yummy...couldn't eat just one snickerdoodle! They are both wonderful people who truly warmed my heart and helped to make our stay that much better. Our room was beautifully decorated with antiques and old pictures of family. Grandmother's Room is equipped with a fireplace and jacuzzi which made for an extra cozy and relaxing stay. We really did not want to leave this little piece of heaven and we are looking forward to our next trip back. I recommend Barrister's to anyone and everyone, and I think that a gift card to the B&B makes for a great gift for a couple or anyone else. We stayed at the B&B the weekend before Christmas, so the house was beautifully decorated for the holiday (which I LOVE!). I was so happy during my time at Barrister's...it truly is a gem!


Barrister's Bed & Breakfast

5 en diciembre 10, 2011

What a charming place! Outstanding hospitality by the McConnells, and the room was wonderful. Will definitely come back.


Fantastic getaway.

5 en noviembre 04, 2011

Ken & Diane were wonderful! They made last minute dinner and wine tour arrangements for us and even welcomed us with a cake for our anniversary on our arrival. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were fantastic. We will positively visit again.


Barrister's B&B - Excellent

5 en noviembre 02, 2011

Ken and Diane are fantastic hosts and made you feel welcome as soon as you walked in the door. Lots of information on local attractions. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Breakfasts were beyond description. Definitely the place to stay in Seneca Falls.


Great place to stay

4,6 en noviembre 01, 2011

Barrister's B&B is an immaculately kept historic 19th century house with period-appropriate antiques and wonderful modern amenities (including a jacuzzi bath) that are so seamlessly integrated into the home that they appear as if they were part of the original. Ken & Diane have placed pretty wicker baskets and antique bowls containing brochures, restaurant guides, and home-made binders with the rules of the house in each bedroom and in most of the common areas, so you never have to search to find information about something to do or someplace to eat. They are both extremely knowledgeable about the area, so if you can't find a brochure, all you have to do is ask. They will happily arrange wine-tours, in-house massages, and make reservations, among other services. But if you stay there, don't plan on having lunch anywhere: the 3 course gourmet breakfast (baked goods by Diane, other cooking by Ken) will keep you quite happy until dinner time.


Wonderful anniversary trip

5 en octubre 28, 2011

Ken and Diane provided a wonderful setting for our wedding anniversary trip. The rooms were beautiful, we switched rooms so we stayed in two different rooms during our 4 night stay. The switch was necessitated due to availability and no other reason. The breakfast was fantastic. Upon checking in, dietary preferences were discussed and not forgotten. There was definitely no need for lunch any of the days. Coupons for wineries and other merchants were valuable and well received. Every winery we visited knew at once where we were staying and welcomed the coupons. We highly recommend the Barrister's Bed and Breakfast.


Relaxing and Enjoyable

5 en octubre 27, 2011

Ken and Diane were more than welcoming during our stay. Ken got up early to bring us thermoses of coffee and tea before we left for our hot air balloon ride, and Diane drove out to a winery to deliver us coupons! The room was great and breakfast was incredible! We'd definitely stay there again.


Lovely B & B

4,6 en octubre 27, 2011

Ken & Diana are wonderful hosts and make everyone feel welcomed. They gracefully accommodate dietary preferences and offer sound advice (and coupons!) for touring the surrounding area.


Great Inn, Great Innkeepers

4,8 en octubre 26, 2011

Five family members got together at the Barristers for a long weekend of winery touring. We had a wonderful time. Diane and Ken started each day off beautifully with a fantastic fine dining breakfast experience and expert tour guide advice for the day's activities. I think this is the best Bed and Breakfast/Inn that we have ever stayed at.


A perfect stay!

5 en octubre 17, 2011

We found this gorgeous B&B purely by luck on the Internet, and were delighted with every part of our stay. Ken & Diane are the perfect hosts, so warm & genuine. Chef Ken presents a splendid 3-course breakfast every morning - we enjoyed a slice of Diane's banana bread, then a baked apple creation followed by an exquisite asparagus, mushroom fritata. Lunch was unnecessary that day! They guided us to an excellent place for dinner, with a coupon for a glass of champagne -- and provided umbrellas for the gentle evening rain. The B&B itself is the best of Victorian style, elegant, comfortable and very clean. We were in "Erin's Retreat," with 2 rooms and gas fireplace - wonderful for an autumn evening. We learned of the historical importance of Seneca Falls (women's rights and more), and were charmed by the village itself as we walked about. We hope we can get back to the Barrister's again someday! Just 4 hours from home in Ottawa, Canada.


Our stay at Barrister's was wonderful

4,6 en octubre 16, 2011

Our stay at Barrister's Bed and Breakfast was just what we needed. It was comfortable and inviting, the food was delicious. Dianne made us feel at home and helped us plan our wine tour of the finger lakes area - we hope to return one of these days with our friends - thanks Dianne and Ken


Lovely and kind Innkeepers with big hearts and a passion for culinary creativity

4,8 en octubre 15, 2011

Diane and Ken are absolutely lovely people, clearly talented in many areas in addition to being B&B Innkeepers. Funny, smart, excellent cooks & bakers, great conversationalists and extremely conscientious. These are the kind of people that really care about the service they are providing. We stayed in the Grace Yewger (sp?) room, which was petite, quaint and very clean. If you like Victorian Homes, you'll love Barrister's.


Our wonderful visit to Seneca Falls and Barrister's

5 en octubre 12, 2011

My husband and I visited upstate NY for the first time and chose to stay in Seneca Falls for two days. We had a wonderful time, visited some of the wineries and enjoyed the beautiful countryside. One of the highlights of our trip was the Barrister's B&B. We had such an enjoyable time there, the house is lovely and our room was very cozy. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was to die for. Our hosts were very gracious, friendly and accommadating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thanks Ken and Diane. Bobby and Joanie Whitley, Sarasota, Florida.


A very positive experience!

4,4 en octubre 05, 2011

We stayed in Erin's Retreat, which was spacious, clean & comfortable. Normally, we prefer to have a double vanity in the bathroom, but they provided plenty of shelving for our needs. The service and food were outstanding, which really made the trip so memorable. Diane and Ken have suh a nice and fun way of making everyone feel comfortable and provided many tips and info about the area. We've sayed at many B&B's and really liked that everyone was seated at one large table for breakfast, it really made for interesting conversations and information sharing. Lot's of laughs with good people and Diane and Ken were excellent! Barrister's is a great spot for historic sights, wine country, farmer's markets, scenic drives, outlet shopping and more.


Overnight at Barrister's

4,2 en octubre 05, 2011

We love the charm of the older Victorian homes. It was well maintained and furnished with beautiful antiques. The owners were very friendly and provided us with a delicious breakfast. We enjoyed hearing about the history of the home and the local area. The rooms were very neat and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend it to others.


The place to stay

4,4 en octubre 05, 2011

Barrister's B&B was simply a wonderful experience. The host and hostess made us feel like we were part of their family. Breakfasts were extraordinary and we thought we were on a Food Channel show listening to Ken McConnell explain the ingredients he used in each dish. Whenever we asked for a recommendation on some place to visit, Diane delved into a drawer or cabinet and came up with a brochure, discount coupons and directions. This was simply a fantastic experience and we can recommend Barrister's as THE place to stay in Seneca Falls, NY. Jon Whitney


Its a Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 en septiembre 28, 2011

Set in the town of Seneca Falls, the setting of the movie Its A Wonderful Life! Ken and Diane McConnell show you indeed that it is a wonderful life when you stay as guests in their home! My husband took me away for my 50th birthday weekend all I knew was that we were going to the Finger Lakes. I was so surprised to find out we were staying the Barrister's Bed and Breakfast as I have a great love of Victorian homes! We had such a wonderful and memorable weekend! Their hospitality is second to none! Ken is the best cook ever! His breakfasts are a three course dining experience, delicious in every way! Our room was beautifully decorated and bathroom facilities awesome as we had a whirlpool bathtub in our room as well as a nice shower! The bed was comfortable and so lovely with its hand crochet throw pillows. Diane even surprised me with a most delicious small cake; after a day of travel and adventure we walked in and there was a decorative tray with a cake, card, and silverware. What else can I say; see and stay for yourself to find that it truly is a wonderful life and you will have a wonderful time when you stay as a guest in their inviting home!


One of the best B and B's we've stayed at!

5 en septiembre 26, 2011

Very clean rooms, excelent food, very friendly and helpfull to your needs and questions about the area. Planing to return next year.


Barrister's B&B, Seneca Falls NY

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2011

We stayed at Barrister's B&B for three nights starting on Sept. 18th 2011. The inn is located near the northern parts of Seneca & Cayuga Lakes, right in the heart of New Yorks wine country. Diane & Ken, the owners, are great. Ken will get you going in the morning with a great breakfast while Diane helps you plan your day, she even provides you with discount coupons and information on the local wineries and attractions. We found the inn and our room to be clean and confortable and would not hesitate to return.


Barrister's: Beautiful, Friendly, Fun

5 en septiembre 23, 2011

We stayed only one night (due to our schedule) in the Grace Yawger Room and thought it was wonderful — very comfortable with plenty of space and a great bathroom. The "living" areas downstairs were equally comfy and inviting with plenty of brochures for the surrounding area. Ken is a terrific chef who makes delicious, creative and filling breakfasts while Diane serves and regales with humorous stories (while including her own yummy baked goods). This couple epitomizes the California friendliness (they lived there for awhile) while also offering east coast presentation and hosting. They're more than happy to let you know all the must-see's in the area while also making sure you get the best deals. We heartily recommend this wonderful B & B!


Barristers

4,6 en septiembre 20, 2011

Wonderful hosts and great breakfasts! Really helped with planning an itinerary for the area. Would love to have robes in the room and a small room safe. Otherwise, our stay was very comfortable and relaxing.


Delightful Interlude in the Fingerlakes

4,8 en septiembre 20, 2011

Totally enjoyable experience. The house is charming, amenities up to date, comfortable. We were treated extremely well. Breakfast was exceptional and we got to talk food and cooking with Len and Diane. They were perfectly helpful in choosing things to do in the area. Can't wait to go back. Bob


We will be back!

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

My lifelong friend and I travel frequently and recently stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast inn. The house was lovely, our room was decorated beautifully and Diane and Ken made you feel at home the instant you walked in the door. They are so warm and friendly. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We have stayed in many B&Bs and this was by far our favorite. Barbara & Barbara


Excellent Bed - Even better breakfasts

4,8 en septiembre 13, 2011

We came to the Finger Lakes area to attend a wedding and while traveling we prefer to stay in B&Bs. It was our good fortune to stay at Barrister's. The room was great, the food delicious, and the dining table conversations top notch. Ken and Diane each add to the unique character that is Barrister's - Diane with her conversations and Ken with his selection and preparation of the breakfast meals. Selection and preparation of the food was outstanding. If we are ever remotely close to this area again, Barrister's will be our choice to stay. john & joan s


Outstanding

5 en septiembre 05, 2011

Ken and Diane were born to do this. They provided excellent service and were very, very friendly. We will stay with them again. Scott and Jeff


Stay Here!

4,8 en septiembre 01, 2011

We had a wonderful night's stay and and a delish breakfast, wish we could have stayed longer. The B&B owners were very helpful with a dinner recommendation- Moro's eat there!- and we will definetly stay again!


Both bed and breakfast done right!

5 en agosto 31, 2011

I stayed at Barrister's with a friend. When we travel, we often stay in B&Bs. Barrister's did not disappoint. Not only are Ken and Diane lovely and gracious hosts, but they know how to do breakfast gourmet-style. Each morning, we would roll out of bed and head downstairs to then roll ourselves out of the dining room to start our day stuffed with coffee, sweet breads, fruit, and whatever amazing dish was served to us. (The quiche and frittata were outstanding.) The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable and after a long day of visiting towns, kayaking, or biking, we slept well each night. Next time I decided to the northern portion of the Finger Lakes, my first call will be to Barristers to book a room.


Warm & Friendly

4,2 en agosto 29, 2011

Friends shared with my husband and me a two bedroom suite. It was fabulous as we could enjoy our privacy as well as get togethers in the evening for wine and cards. Diane and Ken were very informative and provided lots of advice on where to go to enjoy the many vineyards and attractions. We had a lovely weekend visit to the Seneca Falls area and will definitely be back again.


Best front porch for cocktail hour wine and cheese and a good book!

4,4 en agosto 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Barrister's. We didn't even know it was in the town home of "It's a Wonderful Life" that was an added bonus! Great location to tour the area from, great location to walk each morning and enjoy the town. Loved the front porch for coffee in the early morning and wine and a book in the afternoon/evening. Ken & Diane go above and beyond to ensure you have everthing you need!


Perfect stay.

5 en agosto 26, 2011

The room was lovely. Food really over the top. The house and common rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Ken and Diane made us feel like their personal guests in their home.


Senaca Falls (Bedford Falls)

4,8 en agosto 22, 2011

A lovely B&B with very attentive innkeepers. The breakfast served was delicious and they were very informative and helpful with planning your day in the area. Would stay there again in a minute.


Fabulous Place! You'll be happy you stayed.

5 en agosto 20, 2011

Simply amazing! We felt at home the moment we walked in. The rooms are extremely well kept, clean and adorable to boot. Breakfast was a true gourmet spread. Ken & Diane are gracious hosts who go out of thier way. We left feeling completely refreshed. Thank you!


Wonderful stay, thanks to the innkeepers!

4,6 en agosto 13, 2011

This is a great B&B with wonderful hosts. The food was plentiful and delicious as was the conversation. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again and hopefully we will.


Don't miss this jewel!

4,8 en agosto 10, 2011

From the minute you arrive, you are treated like one of the family. Barrister's is an impressive historic home with a 'unique' and interesting history that Ken and Diane eagerly share with you. The ambiance is inviting, welcoming, quiet, and beautiful. The furnishings are exquisite and comfortable with historic accents. The accommodations are authentic to the home's history, and everything is immaculately clean. The breakfast is served in several courses, cooked/baked to perfection, delicious, and abundant. Hot and cold refreshments and home-baked goodies are always available. My husband and I can't wait to go back, and are sharing this gem with our friends. An added asset is the historical museum and town library that are just across the street. Just a short drive from Barrister's are multiple wineries, historical sites, lake activities and so many sights to see. Ken and Diane share their extensive knowledge of the region, and are always available to give direction and guidance to the surrounding area and activities.


A Must to Stay At

4,6 en agosto 10, 2011

Warm hospitality, excellent service, beautiful accomodations. The breakfasts are incredible. We highly recommend staying at this Inn.


thank you barrister's

5 en agosto 08, 2011

Ken and Diane are wonderful hosts, and our visit to Seneca Falls was made even better by there hospitality. Would absolutely recommend.


Stepping Back in Time

4,2 en agosto 07, 2011

Our August overnight stay was wonderful. It was a first B&B stay for 2 of our party and they were very much delighted with the experience. Our hosts were enthusiastic about making our visit memorable, right down to the warm cookies, and their knowledge of their historical home was fascinating. Staying at this B&B was truly like stepping back into another time period (but with all the modern amenities). Breakfast is not to be missed either. Ken's cooking is fabulous.


Unexpected Surprise

4,6 en agosto 07, 2011

What a great place! Ken & Diane made us feel welcome the minute we made our reservation!! Both had a wealth of knowledge and recommendations for the surrounding area! It was a pleasure to spend some time with them. Looking forward to our next visit.


Living history

5 en agosto 04, 2011

The Seneca Falls area had fabulous offerings for those interested in American history. Barrister's has a great history of its own. Ken and Diane are good historians as well as wonderful innkeepers. A great place to ground yourself in the past as well as enjoying the present!


Charming Innkeepers, exceptional breakfast!

4,6 en julio 27, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights recently at Barrister's. Barrister's was clean and bright, with spacious common areas. Our room was absolutely lovely and surprisingly spacious. The pictures didn't lie. It was quite comfortable with beautiful stained glass above the paned windows. Downstairs, everyone dined at the same table for breakfast, and luckily on all three of our mornings there, the other guests were chatty and friendly, although I suspect that the Innkeepers, Ken and Diane, had something to do with how engaged their guests seemed to be with each other over breakfast. Ken and Diane are perhaps Barrister's biggest asset, offering top-notch service to their guests in the form of exceptionally friendly, helpful and knowledgable assistance with any and all things related to the Seneca Falls area- dining, shopping, sight seeing, and of course, wine. In fact, each morning after breakfast, Diane sat down with my husband and I and went through a list of wineries which she and her husband recommend for each lake, and also provided us with numerous coupons for tastings at most of the wineries. (When I realized how much the cost of a tasting had increased since my last trip to the finger lakes, I can easily say that over the course of two days, these coupons saved us around $70! Very handy!). Finally, what would a review of a bed and breakfast be without mentioning breakfast? Ken seemed to be the man in charge at breakfast. Easily the best meal of the entire day. Who knew breakfast could involve three courses? I love good food, and Ken did not disappoint. Of all the things I ate for breakfast during my vacation, my all-time favorite was a baked sweet potato medallion that was sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar and then broiled. It felt like I was eating sweet potato creme brulee. For breakfast. It was seriously a bite of heaven. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return someday soon.


Perfect Retreat for our family

5 en julio 25, 2011

We just celebrated our parents' 50th wedding anniversary this past weekend and rented the whole house. We could not be more pleased with everything from the very gracious hosts, the wonderful breakfasts and the lovely accomodations. We all had such a wonderful time that we are hoping for a another experience next year!


Summer in Seneca Falls at "Barrister's"

4,6 en julio 25, 2011

We found "Barrister's B&B" on the internet and are we happy we did! Ken & Diane where the perfect hosts very knowledgable about the area and the winerys. Our room was lovely and well appointed. Breakfast was a real special treat, delicious, creatative and very tasty! We are happy to recommend this B&B!


barrsters b and b

4,8 en julio 24, 2011

Barristers bed and breakfast in seneca falls was outstanding


P&G from Newfoundland

5 en julio 22, 2011

A great place to stay and wonderful hosts. The gourmet breakfast was delicious and it was nice for all the guests to be seated at a single table.


Our first B & B stay has set a very High Bar

5 en julio 16, 2011

My wife and I were celebrating our 33rd anniversary and decided to give a Bed and Breakfast a shot. We selected Barrister's Bed and Breakfast due to some reviews we had read. The reviews were correct!! This was a delightful stay and an even better time. Ken and Diane do a superb job of making you feel at home and their B & B is beautiful. The food was great and their advices as to the activities in the area were spot on!! We will be back and will try more B & B's in the future...but Barrister's will be hard to beat!! Thanks Ken and Diane!!


It doesn't get any better than this..........

5 en julio 16, 2011

We cannot say enough about the rooms, our hosts, and the whole package. Our stay was the best it could have been. Relaxing atmosphere after busy days, extraordinary breakfasts, and hosts that go above and beyond. We'll be back!!!! Cyndi and Lester Burgess


Incredible breakfasts, I'm still full!!

5 en julio 07, 2011

Wonderful B & B and hosts. Eager to help provide all the info you need to eat and enjoy the area/lakes/wineries. Absolutely the best B & B breakfast we've ever had and the bed was about as close as a bed can be to a TempurPedic and not be one. Will definitely go back. The weather didn't cooperate with our scheduled balloon ride and that is reason enough to go back!!


Absoutely Outstanding!

5 en julio 07, 2011

We've stayed at many enjoyable B&Bs over the years, but this one tops them all. Ken and Diane obviously love what they do, and it comes through in every facet of the experience. The room, the food, the wonderful conversation - all just great. They know the area well, and are clearly known by all the local businesses, who go out of their way to make you happy when you say your're staying at Barristers. Diane will not only tell you about things that are not in the gude-books and help you plan your day, but will make all your reservations! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.


First timer

5 en julio 04, 2011

This was the first time my husband and I have stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. Ken and Diane made it a very enjoyable experience! The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were wonderful! It was necessary for us to leave earlier than the other guests the morning of our departure but we were not denied the full breakfast experience -- we were not diappointed. We have already recommended it to several friends. Thanks Ken & Diane!


Great Stay

4,0 en julio 04, 2011

We only stayed one night but it was worth it. Diane made sure we got the most out of our short time there, the room and bathroom was more than clean and comfy and the breakfast was.....well bring a big appetite and make sure you take time to enjoy your coffee on the front porch. I & S


Absolutely delightful

4,6 en julio 03, 2011

Beautiful accommodations, excellent food, delightful host and hostess full of tips and information...they thought of everything.


Simply The Best!

4,6 en junio 24, 2011

Our Mother/Daughter trip to the Finger Lakes Region needed the warmth and comfort of home. A bed and breakfast would do better than a hotel for our 3 day stay. Barrister's website looked good so we booked a couple rooms and with the help of the GPS went home to a place we had never been before. Diane and Ken met us at the front door with a "glad you're here" embrace that continued throughout our stay. We enjoyed nice rooms, comfortable beds, a beautiful home in a lovely neighborhood, and absolutely fantastic breakfasts prepared by Ken. We will long remember and always cherish the kindness and generosity of the McConnell's who live at 56 Cayuga Street and the love they share with those who come to stay.....if only for a day........or two.........or three. Reba, Maria, Theresa


Awesome!

4,2 en junio 22, 2011

Best B&B I ever stayed at. Ken and Diane were very helpful in providing information about the area and the breakfast was awesome! The rooms were beautiful and clean too.


Historic house with fantastic innkeepers

5 en junio 17, 2011

We recently stayed at Barrister's for two nights and found our hosts to be extremely pleasant and knowledgeable about the area and their house. As soon as we got our of our car they were there to greet us and welcome us into their home. We stayed in Erin's Retreat and the room was perfect. It was clean and spacious but still had a cozy feel. Breakfast on both mornings was fantastic. Ken does most of the cooking and he approaches every meal with enthusiasm. I was very impressed with the place overall and would definitely return and would most certainly recommend this place to family and friends.


Words cannot explain how wonderful it was

5 en junio 16, 2011

Ken & Diane know exactly how to run a bed and breakfast, it was everything we could have asked for and more. The breakfasts were AMAZING and they take care of every little detail you could possibly need or want. We stayed in the Yellow Rose room, which was clean and full of charm. We felt instantly at home from the moment we walked in and only wish we could have stayed longer, but we will be back for sure!


Sisters in Seneca

4,6 en junio 09, 2011

We really liked Barristers, the bedrooms are especially well furnished and interesting. Bed was extremely comfortable. Ken and Dianer were very welcoming and full of helpful advice on the best places to eat and visit. I came from UK and my sister from Canada, so Finger Lakes was a very new experience. Food was unusual for us, but we loved Ken's cooking.


a great place to stay

4,2 en junio 02, 2011

Ken and Diane are the perfect hosts. Enthusiastic and helpful and caring. The rooms are beautiful (though my husband said his side of the bed sloped toward the middle) and the food is delicious and mostly organic. There's a refrigerator just for the guests and tea and coffee always available, as well as home-baked goodies. The town is very quaint with lots of little shops and restaurants. A good base for wine-tasting in the Finger Lakes and Diane gets coupons from the Vineyards which she's happy to share with you.


Superb hosts

5 en mayo 30, 2011

Not only was the food beyond wonderful, the hosts conversation about the region and their help with our touring was nonpareil. Furthermore, they were kind enough to overnight my phone which I had left charging. I can't wait to revisit


Best B&B in the Upper Finger Lakes Area

5 en mayo 30, 2011

Recently my wife and I has the most pleasant stay at Barrister's Bed & Breakfast in Seneca Falls. Hosts, Ken & Diane, were exemplary in their attention to customer service and made us feel at home right away. Our room was clean and well appointed and quiet. The best part of our stay was the three course gourmet breakfast the next morning around a central dinner room table. All of the guests had a lively discussion over breakfast which made the our stay memorable.


A Wonderful Stay in Seneca Falls

4,8 en mayo 28, 2011

A lovely, Victorian B&B within walking distance of most of the attractions in Seneca Falls. The ambience of the Inn was great and the hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming. They obviously love what they do. The breakfasts were lovely 3 course affairs and the hosts made every effort to ensure your comfort and that you felt at home. Although our room was small, it was comfortble and the bathroom was great. Highly recommended.


Ultimate Get A Way

5 en abril 21, 2011

It is my opinion that when you return to a bed and breakfast for the second time, it is the best compliment you can give to your hosts. My second stay was with a friend who had never been at a B&B and she was awestruck at the beautiful rooms, friendliness, and wonderful breakfast! Staying at Barrister's is something I treat myself to. I am looking for an excuse to get away again! JC from Wheatfield, New York


Awesome

5 en marzo 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed overnight at Barristers 2 weeks ago for a birthday celebration. Before we even arrived, Ken's assistance with planning our trip was outstanding. We also booked a couples massage in the Inn which was great. Ken and Diane keep their Inn immaculate. The baked goods were fresh and the breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to spend a fun and relaxing vacation. 5 stars


Barrister's is AWESOME!

5 en marzo 23, 2011

Everything was immaculate! The room, the owners, the area.....Seriously, breakfast was incredible, I wasn't expecting anything like that! They also gave us several coupons for free tastings at countless area wineries. The best B&B we've EVER stayed at!!! If you can get in, get in at Barrister's!!


Like staying with family...

5 en febrero 24, 2011

What a great place to stay! Ken & Diane were like an aunt & uncle that took us in for the weekend. The rooms were BEAUTIFUL. The breakfast was AMAZING. Diane even shared a couple of recipes. I would HIGHLY recommend Barrister's Bed & Breakfast.


Wonderful getaway!

4,8 en febrero 12, 2011

My wife and I needed a getaway not far from home. We made the right choice in going to the Barrister's. Great home, extremely clean and well cared for historic home in a pleasant community with lots to do. Diane and Ken could not have been more gracious hosts, wonderful conversationalists, and I must say, very fine culinary specialists (and, they can cook!). They are active in their community and offer a complete knowledge of the history and activities of the area. See them for a great time. (We loved the room we chose to stay in, and only received a "4" as the bathroom was tiny. However, it was very clean, well appointed, and really gets a "4.5").


Absolutely wonderful getaway

4,8 en febrero 09, 2011

Ken and Diane made our stay wonderful! The rooms were great, and homemade breakfast started our morning out on a wonderful note. We were only there one night, but will absolutely be going back in the future!


A Great Place to Stay

4,0 en diciembre 16, 2010

Even though the weather was cold and rainy we enjoyed our stay. Our suite had an electric fireplace which we really enjoyed and made the room feel warmer. Our bed was very comfortable, however there was a lot of street noise in the early morning. Breakfasts were wonderful and each morning was a delight. We got to meet people from around the country and had interesting breakfast conversations. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming and we were made to feel right at home. I would love to go back when the weather is nicer, not only to enjoy the area, but to sit on the porch or patio and relax.


gluten-free friendly

5 en noviembre 27, 2010

This was my first experience at a B&B, and it was everything I hoped it would be and more! The food was outstanding, Ken and Diane were gracious and friendly, and the room was exactly what I was looking for. I was especially impressed with their efforts to provd me the same breakfast as the people who were not on a gluen-free diet. I at the same foods as theu did except mine were prepared gluten free! It was wonderful!! I highly recommend Barrister's, especially for someone with special dietary needs.


Breakfast, Bed and Wine

5 en noviembre 22, 2010

This was the first time that my husband and I stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. I can tell you this - I will never stay at a hotel or motel again. The service, the hospitality and the care in which Ken and Diane took to make our stay the most fabulous stay ever was outstanding. We, along with three other couples stayed at the Bed and Breakfast in 4 of the 5 rooms. I couldn't believe it. We also enjoyed the "Deck the Hall" wine tour this particular weekend. I can also say that I have never had the experience of a 3 course breakfast. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone and everyone. This place is a must on a list of places to try.


An awesome experience

5 en noviembre 18, 2010

Ken & Diane were so warm and helpful. We couldn't get over how they instantly made us feel like old friends that had come to visit. Diane was always ready with advice and maps on where to visit and what to see. We are already talking about our vacation next year at the Barrister's. P.S. The Breakfast is truly an experience you must have.


A great find . . . highly recommended!

4,6 en noviembre 11, 2010

My wife and stumbled across Barrister's B&B, while searching on line for a last minute getaway. What a lucky find! Ken and Diane could not have been nicer . . . they welcomed us into their home and were extremely helpful in directing us to great wineries and restaurants. And the breakfasts . . . amazing! Ken's culinary skills have to be experienced. We had a wonderful weekend and will certainly be back.


Amazing Breakfasts

4,4 en noviembre 04, 2010

How often are you say that you have been pampered with a three course gourmet breakfast. Absolutely amazing.


relax at a home away form home

5 en octubre 25, 2010

Ken and Diane are wonderful hosts. My second stay. Felt like I was "going home" when I arrived! ill absolutely make a return visit!


Comfort, Just Like Home

4,2 en octubre 11, 2010

Ken & Diane handled our reservations with outstanding professionalism!


Barrister's

5 en octubre 11, 2010

We are gluten intolerant and the food was great!


Best B&B experience

5 en septiembre 30, 2010

My husband and I were fortunate to find the Barrister's B&B on the internet while planning a vacation to New York's Finger Lake region. Wow! What a find. Ken and Diane, our stay with you was absolute luxury. We enjoyed "being at home" in your beautiful and historical home. Breakfast was extraordinary! We wish we had a longer time to talk with you and to sit on your front porch with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. That means we will have to plan a return visit. Thank you again for a most wonderful experience. Dianne & Jerry


It's a "COMFORTABLE" life!

5 en septiembre 27, 2010

My husband surprised me with a wonderful retreat at Barrister's B&B in Seneca Falls, N.Y.. I am a big "It's a Wonderful Life" fan, so my husband reserved the 'yellow rose room' where Zuzu slept in when she visited Seneca Falls. Diane and Ken, owners of Barrister's are a lovely couple who take pride in the history and the beauty of their home, as well as the history and beauty of Seneca Falls! You will love the authentisity, the elegance, the cleanliness, the service and the gourmet breakfast that Diane and Ken offer to their customers! Thank you Diane and Ken for a terrific time! We especially loved your company and sharing stories! See you in December! Rick and Liz


Great B&B

4,4 en septiembre 23, 2010

It felt like being in home. Ken and Diane are great, very knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast was outstanding. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks


Wish I could have stayed longer

5 en septiembre 18, 2010

Very nice B&B. Ken and Diane made us feel welcome and "like old friends". We were able to relax, enjoy our stay, and leave all the details to Ken and Diane. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay.


Ultimate Hospitality

4,0 en septiembre 10, 2010

From the moment you arrive at this stately old home, the proprietors make you feel entirely at home. The 3-course breakfast deserves legend status! Lots of pampering.


A Perfect Place

5 en septiembre 07, 2010

Our stay at Barrister's B&B was perfect. Diane and Ken make you feel at home and very special. It was if we were visiting old friends. Their knowledge of the area was phenomenal not to mention their legendary breakfast. We want to keep coming back.


Fantastic!

4,4 en septiembre 06, 2010

Staying at Barrister's was our first Bed & Breakfast experience and everything exceeded our expectations. The house is gorgeous and spotlessly clean! Everything about Barrister's is comfortable and welcoming. Ken and Diane served legendary three course breakfasts that kept us full until dinner! They also provided maps, vouchers and coupons to accommodate our day of wine tasting and outlet shopping. Both Ken and Diane treated us like we were lifetime friends and made our stay absolutely perfect! They have set the Bed & Breakfast bar high and we look forward to coming back! Barrister's was absolutely fantastic! A great place to stay!!!


Very Friendly Place

4,0 en agosto 12, 2010

From the first email contacts our hosts were friendly and helpful. They had tips and vouchers for wineries and restaurants in the area which proved very useful. Very comfortable room and an amazing 3-course breakfast made this a place to remember.


Fantastic B&B in NY Fingerlakes Wine Country

5 en julio 22, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Barrister's! Ken and Diane were great hosts. Food was fantastic, they think of every need, will answer any questions, make reservations for you, map out your route, etc. Lots of privacy. Spotless bathroom!!


Wonderful Accomodations

5 en junio 23, 2010

We rented rooms for our daughter's wedding. Our son and daughter both had rooms at Barrister's and they made sure that their bikes were well taken care of. My son's favorite breakfast was the blueberry pancakes but all the breakfasts were delightful. They made the room for my daughter on her wedding night extra special which meant so much to both my daughter and new son-in-law. Very warm atmosphere. Ken and Diane also put together a coupon package for wine tasting and chocolate tasting (mmmmm). Great job Ken and Diane!


Wonderful hosts and very relaxing

4,8 en junio 06, 2010

We found our stay to be very relaxing, with hosts (Diane & Ken) who were interesting, warm, and welcoming. The house is gorgeous, spotless, and in fabulous condition. The food was great and no one goes away hungry! The town of Seneca Falls is quiet and feels like a "real" town, not an overpriced tourist location. If you take a little time to learn about the local history, you'll be well rewarded. Of course there are many other attractions within a short drive away -- lovely state parks, interesting museums, wineries, and many small towns to explore. If you're looking for a party weekend, this is not the place. But if you're looking for a relaxing vacation with plenty of things to do and friendly people to chat with, then this is the perfect place!


Wonderful B&B

4,8 en junio 01, 2010

Comfortable, spotless, food was delicious. Friendly, kind, thoughtful hosts. Will definitely return and recommend highly!


Wonderful Inn

4,0 en noviembre 09, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn for our recent trip to the Finger Lakes. Both Diane and Ken were wonderful hosts. Inn was beautiful and the breakfasts were divine. We would definitely recommend the Inn. Hope to be back real soon.


Hoping to return...

4,8 en noviembre 03, 2009

A beautiful home, well restored and nicely decorated. A warm and friendly couple operate this charming B&B. We felt like we were visiting extended family. They went out of their way to offer suggestions and coupons for our outings. The breakfasts were scrumptious, wonderful meals prepared with fresh foods. The owners are very willing to accommodate special dietary needs.


Barrister's Bed & Breakfast

4,6 en octubre 28, 2009

Wonderful time. Great breakfasts. Very warm & friendly innkeepers. Very knowledgeable in local area places of interest.


Best stay ever

5 en octubre 20, 2009

I was very imressed with my communication with Ken prior to our visit. I wondered if we would get the same great sercvice when we got there. We did and more!


Weekend Wine Getaway

5 en octubre 20, 2009

We come to New York every year to visit the wineries and stay at different B&B's. This year's trip was excellent. Barristers was clean, the owners are terrific - willing to accomodate your every need. The service was terrific. Breakfast was excellent. Our rooms were clean, the beds are perfect and we will definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great time.


Finger Lakes Beauty

4,8 en octubre 19, 2009

Our hosts, ken & Diane McConnell, after an unanticipated late arrival, were most accommodating and the food and friendliness were awesome.


Better than home!

5 en octubre 15, 2009

This is an outstanding place to stay -- immaculately clean, wonderful hosts who provide free tickets and maps for the wine trails, a wonderful multi-course breakfast, great location close to town & more!


wonderful people

5 en octubre 14, 2009

Went up for the wine tours. They were so helpful; rooms were beautiful. Breakfast was fabulous and more than filling. Highly recommend!


A fall festival in Seneca Falls

4,2 en octubre 14, 2009

Ken and Diane are exceptional hosts. They recommended the best wineries to visit on our wine tasting tours and provided us with free coupons.


Barrister's Bed & Breakfast

5 en octubre 06, 2009

Ken & Diane were gracious hosts -- providing recommendations, coupons, amazing breakfasts and 'family' in their absolutely gorgeous home. It was a truly pleasurable stay -- we will return.


Our weekend getaway

5 en octubre 01, 2009

We were referred to Barrister's by friends. We were so glad. We had a wonderful time. ken & Diane are very personable, full of knowledge & history of the area. They are also a lot of fun. Food was delicious, accommodations immavulate. We will go back, hopefully soon.


Barrister's Bed & Breakfast

4,0 en octubre 01, 2009

Beautiful, gracious host/hostess. Gourmet breakfasts, helpful with sightseeing. They thought of everything and went beyond our needs. Loved it!


Reasonable elegance

5 en septiembre 30, 2009

Our hosts' attentiveness to the small details made our short stay like an entire vacation. Ken's a great cook. We'd gladly go back.


Our Weekend Getaway

5 en septiembre 23, 2009

First of all, the owners, Diane and Ken are fantastic. They tell funny stories, they know so much about the area and the history of the area and they are delightful to be around. The food was fantastic, the room we had was beautiful and very clean. We had a great weekend and we will go back, hopefully soon. I would recommend Barrister's to whom ever likes B&B's. John and Penny W.


Good Friends and Good Times

4,2 en septiembre 22, 2009

Ken and Diane are fabulous hosts. Extremely friendly and welcoming. Delicious breakfasts and cozy accomodations.


Best B&B ever!

5 en septiembre 03, 2009

This was an absolutely incredible place -- wonderful, helpful hosts, unbelievable breakfasts! We loved it! We would go back in a heartbeat!!


Barrister's Bed & Breakfast

4,8 en septiembre 02, 2009

The food was excellent. The accommodations were beautiful and comfy, but it was the delightful owner that would keep us returning in the future.


Don't miss this place!

5 en septiembre 01, 2009

Our first stay at a B&B & what a wonderful experience -- they have set the bar for others! Great innkeepers, very friendly & we felt as if we were staying with old friends. Ken creates a breakfast that is amazing. We will highly recommend Barrister's to others!


Home Away from Home

5 en agosto 25, 2009

From the moment we talked on the phone, to the emails, to the breakfasts, service and room, everything was wonderful! Ken and Diane were exquisite hosts. We can not thank them enough for trying to arrange the ballon flight. We will definitely visit with them again soon!! Sincerely, Brian & Angela


Barrister's Bed & Breakfast

5 en agosto 25, 2009

The McConnells were great hosts. They were very welcoming and helpful. Gave us great ideas for visiting in the area. Breakfast was fabulous.


Coming home

4,8 en agosto 24, 2009

This was our second visit with Ken and Diane, and it felt like we were coming back to spend a night with family. From the warm welcome to the homemade birthday cake awaiting me in our room, to sitting on the terrace with a glass of wine in the evening, to our delicious breakfast shared with other guests, our stay was relaxed, personal and delightful. The inn is a gem.


the best!

5 en agosto 13, 2009

From the moment we arrived at the inn, we felt at home, comfortable, and relaxed. Our hosts are the best!


Northern Hospitality

4,8 en julio 16, 2009

Barrister's is a B&B gem in the Finger Lake area. Ken and Diane are your innkeepers, and they are a wealth of knowledge about the NY wine country. Such warm, friendly, and gracious hosts. The breakfasts are sumptuous and filling, and Barrister's will adjust to any food allergies. A must visit!


it was wonderful!

5 en junio 18, 2009

My parents and I spent one night in this lovely B&B. The breakfast was delicious, Ken and Diane are perfect hosts! Thanks a lot for the kindness and fun during our stay!


Beautiful & Delightful B&B

5 en junio 05, 2009

From the moment I entered the driveway, to the porch and then into the entryway, I was delighted! The innkeepers greeted me and gave me a tour of the house! Every room beautifully decorated with lots of history. My room was beautiful, comfortable, private, and yet airy with a lovely view. The dining room is beautiful and food delicious. Ken and Dianne went the extra mile to do whatever they could to make my stay feel like "coming home"....I enjoyed sipping my coffee and juices out on the beautiful porch and watching the plants and flowers blooming right before my eyes. I will return many times! J. Brocato


finding feminist roots

5 en junio 03, 2009

Great place to stay while visiting feminists' shrines. Owners knowledgeable and friendly. Pamper yourself and gain strength and inspiration for the continuing social strugglers.


What a great weekend

5 en mayo 11, 2009

Ken and Diane were very accommodating, it was a very pretty area. The food was wonderful, and the service was outstanding. A great and relaxing weekend was had!


Awesome!

5 en abril 30, 2009

This was our first time staying at a B&B and it was the most incredible experience! Ken and Diane were wonderful hosts, made us feel like family. The breakfasts were incredible! I would highly recommend this B&B.


Barrister's

5 en abril 14, 2009

Barrister's was everything we hoped for and more. Great food, wonderful hosts, and an excellent place to relax!


family holiday event

5 en abril 09, 2009

There were 9 of us. Diane and Ken greeted us at the door and we felt very welcome. We were 'home' for Christmas! They gave us use of the entire house; tea and coffee always available. A memorable time!


Amazing weekend

4,2 en abril 03, 2009

We had an wonderful weekend- would change nothing! Impressive service and beautiful rooms! I would recommend Barrister's again and again. Ken and Diane make you feel right at home.


wonderful Inn keepers and B&B

5 en marzo 23, 2009

Ken & Diane are the most pleasent and helpful Innkeepers we have ever met, a beautiful home with cozy rooms and a great history. wonderful conversations, we can't wait to plan our next visit, my wife and I loved it.


We loved it!

5 en febrero 27, 2009

2 hours away from Niagara falls.


best hospitality

4,6 en febrero 27, 2009

Our recent stay at Barrister's was lovely. The inn is beautiful and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious. The beds were super comfortable. By far the most noteworthy part of the stay was the hospitality of Ken and Diane. They were so welcoming that it felt like we were spending time with friends. They were very helpful in answering questions about things to do by providing computer printouts, maps, and even reservations for us. We would definitely recommend Barrister's!


Nice stay

4,0 en enero 12, 2009

We enjoyed our room with private bath (over-sized jacuzzi tub and shower). Food was good, customized for people's needs (no fruit, vegetarian). House was pristine.


Excellent stay and company

5 en enero 09, 2009

We were very pleased with our accommodations and hosts. Hosts were very friendly, helpful, and gracious. Felt like they were old time friends. We'll definitely stay there again and recommend to others.


Enchanting

5 en enero 09, 2009

Beautiful Victorian experience! Gourmet breakfast, hospitality superb! Wonderful room- The Yellow Rose.


The Highlight of Our Romantic Weekend Getaway

5 en diciembre 15, 2008

My wife and I spent the weekend in Seneca Falls for the annual "It's a Wonderful Life" Weekend, and we wanted to stay in a Victorian-style home like George and Mary Bailey lived in. Ken and Diane were the most gracious, friendly, and accommodating hosts that one could possibly want. We were the first guests to arrive, so Ken took us on a tour of the house and showed us all the bedrooms and told stories about the house and its previous occupants. My wife and I stayed in Erin's Retreat and we highly recommend this bedroom with it's own separate sitting room. We enjoyed having our own private "retreat" with its own fireplace and flat-panel TV. Ken's gourmet breakfasts were nothing short of fabulous. On Saturday, my wife and I came back to warm up and rest after several hours at the festival. Ken and Diane had "It's a Wonderful Life" all cued up in the DVD player in the parlor for us to watch. Diane even made us some hot cider and brought us some homemade cookies. We have never felt so special. As we were driving away my wife and I agreed that the weekend would not have been the same had we not stayed at Barrister's. Ken and Diane have certainly set the standard for Bed & Breakfasts for us.


amazing hosts

5 en diciembre 10, 2008

Ken and Dianne were amazing hosts. They made us feel safe and comfortable, as well as well fed! They not only gave us a great place to stay, but gave us the best advice on dinner places and wineries to visit!


great hosts

4,0 en diciembre 01, 2008

Was a great place to stay will be going back, enjoyed the area. Ken and Diane were great hosts.


Fantastic

5 en noviembre 21, 2008

wonderful hosts, beautiful home, and incredible breakfast!


Finger Lakes stay

3,6 en noviembre 17, 2008

We were very pleased with our accommodations and would recommend it to anyone. Our hosts were excellent!


lots of history

5 en noviembre 17, 2008

Wonderful, friendly, and warm surroundings. Room was lovely and set up very conveniently. Couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast was also delicious.


It's a wonderful life

4,8 en noviembre 17, 2008

wonderful hosts, rooms, food, town. Not a negative word!


Barrister's

4,8 en octubre 30, 2008

We would definitely recommend this to anyone. We had a great stay.


Barrister's

4,4 en octubre 29, 2008

It was our 1st stay at a B&B, and we couldn't have picked a nicer one, in just a lovely area to visit.


comfy

3,8 en octubre 28, 2008

very comfy, real pleasure, and excellent food.


Excellent B&B

4,8 en octubre 27, 2008

The Barrister's B&B was a wonderful getaway. Ken and Diane are warm, genuine people and made our stay outstanding from their hospitality to the wonderful breakfast! We would definitely return and highly recommend this B&B!


awesome

5 en octubre 24, 2008

Diane and Ken were wonderful. Our stay was too short to enjoy this B&B. Everything was top-notch. Would definitely recommend this beautiful place!


A perfect weekend

4,6 en octubre 23, 2008

A beautiful B&B with a personal touch from the delightful hosts. A wonderful breakfast with all the fixings. A definite 4 star B&B.


Warm hospitality

3,4 en octubre 22, 2008

Our hosts, Ken and Diane, were very inviting and helpful with their tips to area wineries and other attractions.


Wine Country - New York -

5 en octubre 13, 2008

Gracious hosts - flawless Victorian presentation. Innovative cuisine - convenient to everything.


Barrister's B&B

4,8 en octubre 07, 2008

Everything was excellent! Ken & Diane were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Thank yo.


first time B & Bers

5 en septiembre 13, 2008

To celebrate 50 yrs of friendship the 4 of us were looking for a great place to holiday and remenisce. We found that place at Barrister's. My husband and I had not stayed in a bed and breakfast before but our experience with Ken and Diane sold us on future stays especially at their B&B. Our hosts were so friendly and went out of their way time and time again to make certain that every moment was a happy one. We love antiques, so needless to say from the moment we arrived until we left, we were enamoured with our surroundings right down to the lovely breakfast dishes. Thank you Ken and Diane for the fantastic breakfasts and to your daughter for her baking. As noted we were celebrating our 50 years of friendship and they paid tribute by having a cake left in our room when we returned from our first supper in downtown Seneca Falls(Tony B's is a must). Ken and Diane are more than ready to suggest nearby points of interest and great places to eat as well as to provide the accompanying brochures, maps and reservations if necessary. Great conversation,outstanding accomodations,yummy breakfasts, laughter and a homey feel left these two first-time B&Bers wanting more stays with Ken and Diane. We cannot fathom any other place that would have met and exceeded our expectations..A Must To Enjoy More Than Once. The Jamiesons London Ontario, Canada


Two nights wasn't enough!

5 en agosto 23, 2008

Ken and Diane were beyond gracious--from the moment Ken opened the door and greeted us by name, they treated us like dear friends and went above and beyond in so many ways. The breakfasts are a foodie's dream--beautiful, delicious food made from fresh, local fruits and veggies. Room was lovely. Ken and Diane are perfect hosts--always ready with a dinner suggestion or directions to a nearby winery, full of great stories, and just really nice folks. Highly recommend.


Highly recommended for relaxing experience & value

4,6 en agosto 22, 2008

Things highly noted: - Very flexible with room reservation & switching according to preference - Extremely clean and comfortable rooms - Quick to provide help, tips, advice, or directions for places that we inquired about - Ken & Diane are willing to turn away disruptive potential guests to make sure that all other guests had peaceful nights' sleeps - Breakfasts are very filling, warm, and delicious Things that can be improved: - Would like more pastries to be made from homegrown recipes versus premixed (Note: Bias coming from a pastry lover) - Would have loved more fresh & local fruits for breakfast in addition to all the other delicious dishes served


Guest

5 en agosto 20, 2008

Lovely, very gracious hosts. Enjoyed my 2 day stay


Beyond Graciousness

5 en agosto 20, 2008

Ken and Diane are bryond gracious as host in their beautiful and comfortable, historic home. Already experts in the kitchen they continue to search for more to meet the needs of dietary retrictions and satisfy the gourmet palate.


Barrister's Bed & Breakfast

5 en agosto 12, 2008

Ken and Diane get and A+ when it comes to pampering their guest.Had a great time.


Excellent B&B!!

5 en agosto 05, 2008

Excellent B&B!! Very accomodating. Meet all needs of guest. Friendly people. Would love to come back.


One of the Best B&B's

5 en agosto 05, 2008

A wonderful homey B&B. Hosts, Diane and Ken were like family. Rooms very comfortable, breakfast outstanding. A great place to relax and enjoy a fabulous experience. Will also cater to your dietary needs.


House was Beautiful

5 en agosto 04, 2008

The house was beautiful, the sleeping arrangements were comfortable and the food fabulous, the best part was our gracious host and hostess, Ken and Diane.


Memorable experience

5 en agosto 03, 2008

Barrister's is the perfect B & B. A gorgeous, elegant house -all the comforts of home and more. Delicious and creative breakfasts. Best of all, Ken & Diane are warm and accomodating. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was exceptional. This B & B is tops!


NICE! NICE!

3,6 en julio 31, 2008

Ken and Diane get an a+ in hospitality! They make you feel llike part of their family. A Wonderful Experience.


Barrister's

5 en julio 25, 2008

Amazing stay! Beautiful home with wonderful hosts!


Beautiful home, very comfortable.

4,2 en julio 24, 2008

Beautiful home, very comfortable. Great breakfast and innkeepers very personable, overall great B&B.


Barrister's

4,4 en julio 21, 2008

Great place to stay


Barrister's

3,6 en julio 17, 2008

Wonderful hosts! Wonderful breakfasts! Within walking distance to nearly everything in town.


Best BnB we have ever stayed in

5 en julio 11, 2008

Warm and welcoming hosts! Beautiful location. Attention to detail. Wonderful food! Helpful in suggesting restaurants, museums, etc. They even gave us cookies to eat on the train on the day that we left. We hope to stay there again! The hosts are two of the nicest people we have ever met in our travels. Very gay friendly.


Quiet & Relaxing

4,0 en julio 08, 2008

Beautiful quiet inn, very comfortable and home-like. Delicious breakfasts, centrally located with so much to do and see.


Feeling Pampered

4,2 en julio 07, 2008

Ken & Diane are excellent innkeepers, and they keep an excellent inn. Highly recommended This lovely spot for a day or a week!


What a relaxing stay!

5 en julio 06, 2008

My husband took me for a surprise weekend to Barrister's for our anniversary and am I ever thankful! The inn is just gorgeous, our room was more than beautiful! Ken and Diane were SO generous! The breakfasts were just amazing!!! The stuffed french toast was to DIE for! I have never felt so full after breakfast in my life! We have stayed in B & B's before, but this was by far the most accomodating and welcoming one ever! We will recommend it to ALL of our friends and plan on returning very soon!


Innkeepers Extraordinaire

5 en julio 05, 2008

Ken and Diane are the most gracious and accommodating innkeepers that we have ever experienced. Their attention to their guest’s needs and special requests was outstanding. The Inn is beautiful, clean and very charming. The breakfasts are very special and would satisfy the most finicky gourmet. Ken is a great chef and Diane is a fabulous baker – together they make a great team. Their knowledge of the NY wineries is helpful and their demonstration of great customer service will serve them well for many years to come. Thanks for making our NY stay wonderful!


Excellent Service on all Counts

5 en julio 03, 2008

Beautiful rooms, wonderful owners who know the area & are so helpful making the stay perfect - will repeat our stay.


Barrister's

5 en julio 03, 2008

Great B&B with wonderful hosts. The food was fabulous!! Will tell friends about it.


Great Visit

4,8 en julio 03, 2008

Owners were very hospitable & appeared to be open to any reasonable request. Knowledgeable of area attractions even though only in area for approx 1 yr. I would go there again.


Perfect spot

4,6 en junio 26, 2008

Ken and Diane are wonderful hosts. My daughter and I enjoyed the comfortable guest room with its immaculate bath, and delicious breakfasts. The inn is decorated in good taste with guests' comfort in mind.


Barrister's B&B

5 en junio 06, 2008

Diane and Ken, (The Innkeepers.) made me feel like a pampered old friend coming to visit them in their beautiful home. The food was absolutely delicious and every detail was attended to. Best Ever!


Surprise Mother's Day Weekend From Husband

4,6 en junio 03, 2008

Very gracious host and hostess. Beautiful victorian home with furnishings. Had a garage to store our bicycles as it was a great weather weekend and Seneca Falls is pretty bike friendly. Diane and Ken make their guests feel "special".


I can't wait to return

5 en abril 19, 2008

What a wonderful weekend we spent at the Barrister's. This was our first trip to a B&B. Our trip to "It's a Wonderful Life" festival turned out to be perfect. Ken & Diane were the perfect hosts. The beautiful old house was cozy and inviting. At the end of the day, the dining room invited us with warm teas, cider, and other delicious treats. Lingering over the relaxing table, we shared our lives with other guests, a real pleasure! The perfect ending to a wonderful day. It's a pleasure to get up in the morning and find a delicious breakfast just waiting for you. Ken and Diane are super. The perfect compliment to a wonderful stay. Rich and Ellen C.


Amazing B&B with wonderful Innkeepers

5 en diciembre 11, 2007

Last weekend my husband and I went to the area of Seneyca Falls for a winetasting day trip. Our plan never included an overnight visit. But, after a snow storm we were forced to take refuge. We went around to a few other inn's and were not impressed. But, once we came in contact with Ken and Diane we knew that we found our place. The innkeepers were so warm and welcome. They took us in and gave us their last room. While my husband and I had setteled in, Diane had made us some tea and brought up some banana bread. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was amazing. In addition to a wonderful welcome we had a great night of sleep and an even better breakfast. Ken is some cook. We had his stuffed french toast among other goodies. All in all our trip may of not been planned but it turned out to be quite a memorible moment. Jennifer Lee


Barrister's Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $179
  • Comentarios (241) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (315) 568-0145

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba