Beautiful Valley Guesthouse Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,2
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
35 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

:D

4,0 en noviembre 12, 2013

Me and my husband have a strict diet. They worked very well to acomidate our dietery needs!


Worth the Money!

4,0 en septiembre 29, 2012

We needed a place to stay after a beautiful country wedding nearby and the Guesthouse suited our needs just fine! The rooms are all very clean and the decor is warm and welcoming! The following morning we enjoyed a good hearty cup of coffee and breakfast at the coffee house. Would definitely recommend! Thanks again, Carl and Rachel, for the use of your lovely home!


OutstandingSmall Town B&B

4,2 en julio 19, 2012

We enjoyed a well equiped room,large bath, and the quiet atmosphere of a small town. We actually looked forward each day to the short walk down the picture perfect street to the Cafe for breakfast. The owners also run a Artisan Cafe with a healthy menu that is also very tasty. The busy owners are also at he Cafe at times to care for you there also. They will become as family if you are there and enjoy being taken care of.


Affordable evening away from home.

3,6 en junio 18, 2012

Need to get away for a while? Feeling the pressures of a tightening a economy? Look no further! Beautiful Valley is great. My wife and I spent one night here and we enjoyed ourselves. There is a beautiful walking path not far for running or jogging. The breakfast was great and the room was very clean. This is not pampered service. Stay here for a nice time but don't expect four-star treatment or amenities. Have fun!


Scottsville B&B

2,6 en mayo 24, 2012

Owner very nice but didn't live at the Inn, so we felt a bit abandoned. I didn't realize it was a "self-serve" experience.

Respuesta del propietario

As this is a Guesthouse and NOT an Inn, we offer ideal accommodations in that guests have the privacy of their own space with minimal noise, etc., away from our 2 small children, because we do live off-site. We are always available via phone and guests are free to contact us at any time. For those seeking accommodations where we live and an in-house breakfast, we provide this with the King Suite at our Rochester Street property. We also offer a unique option to our guests in that we supply a Full Service Breakfast at our Artisan Coffeehouse just down the street, which we also own/operate. Breakfast options are a choice of Gourmet Breakfast Sandwiches, Pastries, Cappuchinos/Lattes/Coffee/Tea, Fruit Juice, Oatmeal/Cereal. Coffee and tea service are always provided in the Guesthouse dining room at any time. We are currently in the process of updating our website to reflect all our unique accommodations and the various choices we provide each guest, according to their needs.


Nice getaway for those seeking privacy

4,0 en abril 18, 2012

My husband and I spent the evening in the inn in the Rupert Suite, which has a very comfortable bed and a nice whirlpool bath-tub (we did not experience any dripping issues). As mentioned in other reviews, we had minimal contact with the innkeepers, but we didn't mind because we were looking for privacy and I am from Scottsville, so we know the town. The breakfast at the Artisan Cafe was very good (we each had a delicious egg sandwich, muffin, juice, and latte).


Cute location but not the feel of a B&B

4,0 en enero 16, 2012

The location is very nice in the village. Unfortunately there is not much to do/see in Scottsville and it is a bit of a drive to stores, museums and the college our son attends. It was a bit odd staying at a BandB that doesnt have an innkeeper in the traditional sense. The house was empty except for us and it felt awkward being there without any staff. We went to the library a few doors down to ask for suggestions for dinner and directions. There is no computer at the inn. (the site says there is). We found a much more traditional BandB and stayed there for the remainder of our stay.


loved it!!

4,6 en noviembre 23, 2011

This was the first time we stayed at a bed and breakfast we both loved our stay and would absolutely go back. The breakfast was fantastic. We felt very comfortable right at home we went down to the common room and watched a movie. We also took advantage of the massage service they offered that was wonderful the perfect little extra to our stay


Outstanding stay

4,2 en noviembre 06, 2011

The place was lovely, clean and well kept. Traveling with a one year old, we found the place safe and easy to give her comfortably free reign of the place. Based on conversations with the keepers, we felt that had we needed it, the service level would have been excellent - but we found the place perfectly as we expected and didn't call on them for anything.


Beautiful Setting absent owners

3,2 en octubre 24, 2011

We were greeted when we arrived and spent about 10 minutes at the most with Rachel. She was lovel and very accomodating, the room was clean, as were the common areas. Two complaints about the room - need a small seating area or easy chait/rocker. Only place to sit is on the bed or in hard desk chair. Also there were no instructions for the whirlpool tub and we found that it slowly leaks water so it had to be constantly refilled. Because the owners do not live on site many things were not clear to us and I missed that personal attention to detail and the interaction with our hosts. Who is responsible for turning off lights at night? Should the doors be locked? They were left on all night and the hall light shined under our door. We did not want to turn them off for fear the other guests were not in for the night. The outer doors to the establishment were always unlocked which as another reviewer mentioned was a bit unsettling. It was advertised that a computer was available for our use and therefore we did not bring our laptop. We did not locate any computer for guest use in the upstairs lounge area as advertised. We were told just order off the menu at the Artesan Coffeehouse but that was not true. There were limits to what you could order. The food was good but having to pay extra to have breakfast at the Guesthouse is inconvenient. Although I prefer some eggs and meat for breakfast I would certainly forgo that if a variety of the fresh pastries, muffins, scones and fresh fruit were provided at the Guesthouse. It was a lovely stay and we will probably be back. However if you choose a B&B to get recommendations on local attractions, great restaurants, and general information on the area this is not the one for you due to the absent owners.

Respuesta del propietario

We welcome feedback and seek to meet our guests' needs as much as possible. We offer unique accommodations to those who stay at the Guesthouse in that guests have the privacy of self-service type accommodations, while we are always available to our guests via phone. Lights are left on for security purposes and guests are always welcome to turn any lights off as they wish. Guests can enjoy full use of the guesthouse, including the comforts of our parlor with it's plush leather couch. For those guests seeking accommodations with on-site owners and in-house breakfast, we provide this with the King Suite. We also offer a unique option to our guests in that we supply a Full Service Breakfast at our Artisan Coffeehouse just down the street, which we also own/operate. Breakfast consists of a choice of Gourmet Breakfast sandwiches, Pastries, Cappuchinos/Lattes/Coffee/Tea, Fruit Juice, Oatmeal/Cereal. Coffee and tea service are always provided in the Guesthouse dining room at any time. We are currently in the process of updating our website to reflect all our unique accommodations and the various choices we provide each guest, according to their needs.


A small-town surprise

5 en septiembre 01, 2011

This turned out to be a very pleasant and welcoming place. The "breakfast" is actually your choice of breakfast sandwiches at a nearby coffee house, which was delicious. Highly recommended.


Perfect stopover

4,6 en agosto 17, 2011

I had a long drive and needed someplace to stop. Also wanted to avoid corporate motels and not spend too much money. Rachel offered me a bunk in a small room with a gorgeous bathroom and my needs were met. Scottsville is a small, sweet town and the Artisan Coffee House, where the breakfast was served down the road, was the perfect antidote to a Starbucks. The staff worked with my food issues and gave me a delicious breakfast each day. I will probably need to make this drive again and will definitely stay again at this place!


Beautiful Valley

4,6 en julio 31, 2011

Very nice place, old and enchanting, and the place operator was nice and helped a lot.


Alpenrose room very large/breakfast suited our needs

4,0 en junio 04, 2011

Only stayed one night/town very nice/saw Memorial Day parade before we left/Owners very trusting and friendly/Although we were only 2 adults, the rooms we had access to were clean and uncluttered/ very peaceful atmosphere/ we were the only guests that night! Bev and Don Welland Ont. Canada


Wonderful Stay

5 en abril 21, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse. It was my husband's birthday, and we wished to visit our daughter and her family in the Rochester area. Everything was provided for our stay. The house is immaculate and welcoming. It is a large space for two people with lovely furnishings, many of which are antiques. We did make use of the computer, and the grandchildren found the toys upstairs. Breakfast can be had in the house or at the coffee shop, a short walk from the Guesthouse. It was a very relaxing stay. We would definitely return to Beautiful Valley Guesthouse.


great stay! comfortable and quiet

3,4 en marzo 26, 2011

There were just a few rooms in the building we were in so it was pretty quiet and relaxing. The owners are very friendly and accommodating.


What a wonderful place.

4,4 en marzo 20, 2011

My wife and I wanted a quiet get away fro the evening and we got it. Very relaxing. Breakfast was wonderful.


Great romantic get-away

4,0 en enero 02, 2011

My fiance and I, first time bed-and-breakfasters, stayed in the Rupert Suite (with whirlpool tub) for a get-away over New Years' and enjoyed it thoroughly. Rachel and Carl were very welcoming and we felt right at home. We loved the whirlpool and were impressed with the attention to detail in the bathroom and bedroom. The common space of the house is well-furnished, although in the future it would be nice to have a desk or table upstairs in the room with the computer station in order to play board games or do writing/work. Breakfast was nothing too special, but there was a good variety. I only regret that we did not get the chance to chat much with Rachel and Carl, but we will definitely be back! It was exactly the restful, relaxing environment we had imagined for our weekend away.


Bed and Breakfast

3,4 en diciembre 13, 2010

My only concern with the stay is that I was literally the only person in the open-to-the-public facility. There was nothing alarming per se and the area was nice and seemingly quiet, but it was a strange feeling

Respuesta del propietario

Beautiful Valley Guesthouse is located in a quiet village setting and we do everything we can to offer private accommodations for each of our guests. Typically guests who visit on weekdays are able to enjoy full & exclusive use of the guesthouse. We seek to supply our guests with a home environment and comfortable restful setting for their travels.


Blown Away

4,6 en noviembre 19, 2010

Comfy, full of nice extras like DVDs, a piano, travel brochures, etc. Even if you stayed in all day, you'd never be bored. Lovely stay! Will be back


Awesome!

4,8 en octubre 11, 2010

Our overnight 4-day stay was delightful. This B&B is nestled near Rochester, NY with a bike/walking trail nearby. The innkeepers did a wonderful job restoring the old 1880 house & provide a delicious breakfast. We plan on returning.


Lovely!

5 en octubre 07, 2010

Carl & Rachel go above & beyond to accommodate your needs.


Just what I needed

3,2 en septiembre 28, 2010

Was exactly what I was looking for. I'd recommend to a friend and would certainly come back again if ever I was in the area. My stay was conducive to doing exactly what I needed to do: having quiet time to get some work done while visiting a family member in the area. Great place. Lots of really unique details made it homey.


Beautiful!

4,4 en agosto 02, 2010

Not only the valley is beautiful but the guesthouse too! Very pretty and well decorated with much care put in every detail - very clean - a home away from home.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast!

4,2 en junio 02, 2010

We were greeted by Rachel, and given a tour. Our Bedroom was immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. All with a wonderful homey atmosphere.... I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Beautiful rooms, incredible bathroom

4,6 en enero 26, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Rupert Suite, which includes a queen size bed and an attached, private bathroom with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The room itself was spacious and well decorated. We were able to bring our two dogs and there was plenty of room for them and all of our stuff. The bed itself was very comfortable and I slept great, which doesn't always happen when I travel. The best feature was the jacuzzi tub. It was huge and there was plenty of hot water. It was snowing on one of the nights and the view through the skylight was very romantic. The only reason I didn't mark "Outstanding" for service and dining was because we were there during the week and they only offered a continental breakfast, although that was quite good.


Beautiful Valley Guesthouse

4,8 en diciembre 08, 2009

Very nice rooms and good breakfast


Steam Shower! WOW!

3,6 en agosto 24, 2009

The Beautiful Guesthouse was clean and comfortable and breakfast was abundant and scrumptious!


Perfect!

5 en agosto 21, 2009

The rooms are beautiful, the whole place is perfectly clean and breakfast was delicious.


Charming with great attention to detail

5 en mayo 17, 2009

My husband and I chose to stay here to celebrate our anniversary and we couldn't have been happier! The home was beautifully decorated, very clean, and the hosts couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. Breakfast was warm and delicious with many choices. There were even drinks and small snacks available throughout the day. The bed was very comfortable with luxurious sheets, and the jacuzzi was awesome. The small town was cozy and good food is within walking distance. We plan to go back again and recommend it!


One of My Favorites

5 en marzo 27, 2009

This is the second year in a row I have stayed at Beautiful Valley for a hockey tournament in Scottsville. The inn keepers are wonderful in working with my schedule, and having enough water and juice in stock in the fridge for me. Also, the breakfasts all complement what I need in order to be successful during a hard and physical weekend. Each day there is a very wonderful breakfast with fruit, proteins and carbohydrates. It is just a wonderful way to start the day no matter if you are playing hard or just relaxing. I have only stayed in the Rupert suite and love how much room there is. The bathroom is very large, has a separate jaquizi and shower, perfect for sore muscles or just to freshen up. Also, the inn keepers accommodated my schedule in terms of allowing me to check in early on my arrival date, and check out late on my departure date. I can't wait for the next time I need to visit Rochester, or have another game in Scottsville.


Beautiful Valley Guesthouse

5 en diciembre 01, 2008

A wonderful place of rest for the wary traveler!


home away from home

5 en agosto 18, 2008

I have had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful guest house and felt like i was at my house. The owners are wonderful and the B&B is just beautiful. I connot say enough, we will come again.


Stars Hallow

4,4 en julio 16, 2008

We stayed at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse in Scottsville a few weeks ago when we spent the weekend at my in-laws! This place is not like any old place. First, if you have ever watched the show Gilmore Girls the village of Scottsville is Stars Hallow. The inn is great too. It is run by a young, warm and gracious married couple. The place is immaculately clean. We were there for a weekend so we had the weekend breakfast...AMAZING!!!! They gave my husband and I enough eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, fresh picked raspberrys, and AWESOME french toast for 8 people. Overall a great place to stay!


Everything Was Great!

5 en abril 16, 2008

The historic décor was warm and welcoming. The dining area has a great arrangement where guests can access drinks and snacks at any time. It was a very pleasant and restful stay!


Beautiful Valley Guesthouse

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $65 - $145
  • Comentarios (35) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5858899730

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba