Tumble Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
155 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

R and R at Tumble Inn

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2014

This was our first experience at a B&B. Our kids gave us a gift certificate for B&B.com last year. we were looking for a place that would not be too crowded and yet offer amenities . we found just that at the Tumble Inn. The rooms were well appointed ,clean and cozy. Nancy and Larry were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was incredible!! A five course wonder.Lunch was only an option after that . The Tumble Inn is a place where you can make quick friends, enjoy a beautiful area without having to leave the Inn or you can go hiking all day like we did and come back to a cozy room,hot bath and a great night's sleep.We would recommend it to anyone who needs a little R&R from the everday routine.


Tumble Inn

3,8 en julio 22, 2014

Great hosts!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you.


Wonderful Home-style charm

5 en julio 09, 2014

A lovely renovated classic lake home. Nancy & Larry were very nice, accomodating, and my stay was very pleasant. Surprising, sumptous breakfast, best I'd had in some time. Very comfortable bed & room, The property was very pretty, as is the Schroon Lake area, and quiet.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the kind review and we do hope you will come again.


really excellent

4,6 en junio 29, 2014

we didn´t expect such a nice and proper location. An excellent breakfast in a quality better than at home!

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate the time you took to write the review. After 9 years, we are still constantly trying to improve and make things better for our clients and ourselves. We hope you visit again.


Great Stay!

4,0 en junio 02, 2014

Clean and we were made to feel like their home was ours. Also close to World of Life.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again.


Pleasant

5 en abril 21, 2014

Enjoyable and cozy, terrific B&B breakfasts. Pleasant hosts. Recommended!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you and we hope you will return.


Charming w/ Great Cast Iron, Claw Foot Tub!

4,8 en febrero 28, 2014

I recently brought some of my students up to attend a weekend of SnowCamp at Word of Life Bible Institute. WOLs leader's housing was full so I turned to B&B.com to find a local place to stay. Everything was fantastic: very clean, beautiful rooms, gorgeous home and Nancy and Larry were very friendly/accommodating! Upon arrival, I realized that I booked the wrong room online (I was hoping for the Spring Room with the big cast iron tub) and Nancy had no problem letting me switch at no cost (even though I believe the Spring room was more expensive than the Summer room I had mistakenly booked). It was a great experience and I will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises! Thank you! Rev. Gregory Anglen Youth Pastor- Lynbrook Baptist Church

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for all your positive comments. If you ever are back in the area, stop by to say hello. We are certainly happy you enjoyed your stay.


Fabulous Food & Convenience

4,4 en febrero 24, 2014

Nancy (Larry was out of town) is a fabulous Chef and hostess. The breakfasts were gourmet! We went for hiking. It is close to the High Peaks we climbed. Guests at Tumble Inn were friendly & wise.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for leaving a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay. I take your comments seriously. At the time of your stay in August, with my husband out-of-town and a wedding I attended, I am not sure things were as perfect as I would have liked. I am working on a plan for when one or both of us can't be at the inn. Hope to see you again.


Tumble Inn

4,6 en diciembre 17, 2013

Very nice! We enjoyed our stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Reviews help us in our every day planning and preparation. Thank you so much for taking the time for the feedback.


AHhhhmazing ~

4,8 en noviembre 05, 2013

So Enjoyed the Comfort & Friendliness of The Tumble Inn; The Inn Keepers & Other Guest were so sociable ... Like it says above the quaint screened in door as you enter "Enter as Strangers, Leave as Friends" ... From the delicious breakfast's ... to the warmth of the fireside ... to the whole ambiance of the Inn to the town of Schroon Lk. was just what we needed to get away & relax ... Total Bliss!!! Thanks for a wonderful week end ~ Look forward to coming back again ~ Carol & John Wright

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the very positive review. We hope you do return.


Pleasant stay

4,0 en octubre 18, 2013

Nancy and Larry were very friendly and pleasant to stay with. Home was very cozy. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I wish you had told us what we could improve on because we always try to do the best job possible.


Amazing!

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Our first stay at a B&B. This is an amazing place. Completely restored. Great bed. Exceptional host (and her husband too). First class all the way!

Respuesta del propietario

I am very glad you enjoyed your first b and b stay and will find this unique way of traveling fun. Each b and b is unique and that is what makes it a so much fun to travel using them as alternatives to box hotels! Thank you.


Like it!!

4,0 en agosto 23, 2013

Really, really good

Respuesta del propietario

WE strive for perfection, but some days are better than others just do to the daily stressors we face. We hope to improve on all accounts. Thanks for staying with us and leaving a review.


Fun folks and homey atmosphere

4,6 en agosto 15, 2013

Really enjoyed their company.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks. Hope you will come again.


Excellent

5 en agosto 15, 2013

Everything excellent - service, food, room conditions, proprietors etc

Respuesta del propietario

Sorry it took so long to respond. Thanks for the nice review.


Our stay Aug. 5 - 8 2013

5 en agosto 09, 2013

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. We were happy with our choice of the Tumble Inn Bed and Breakfast. Our host Nancy was very welcoming and made us feel like family. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. When we return to visit Schroon Lake, NY we will definitely stay here again. Oh, our stay included a full breakfast. Nancy was very creative with her breakfast's and they were delicious. Thank you Nancy for opening your home to us.

Respuesta del propietario

I am so glad you enjoyed your first b and b experience. Each b and b is unique and I encourage you to take advantage of them in all your future travels. Thanks for the positive comments and we do hope to see you again.


Wonderful stay

5 en agosto 08, 2013

We were looking for an overnight stay on the way to picking up our daughter. The Tumble Inn was lovely, beautiful rooms down to every detail. Bathrooms were stocked with amenities. Breakfast was delicious and so much to eat we couldn't finish it al!! Wonderful stay - would go again.


A good time at Tumble Inn

5 en julio 17, 2013

We had our grandson with us on a rollaway in our room. We stayed for five nights. Nancy and her husband were very personable. The room was comfortable, clean and air-conditioned with a ceiling fan. The breakfasts were excellent and the other guests were fun to talk with. I liked the living room in which I could sit and read or go on the Internet in peace and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Respuesta del propietario

We enjoyed your company as well and your grandson was extremely well behaved. We are glad you had a good vacation and visit with your family. Come back again.


Great Getaway

5 en julio 05, 2013

The rooms are named for the seasons. We stayed in the "Fall" room. It was very comfortable with a king sized bed and wonderfully soft sheets. A private bath, with double sinks and a tub, was adjacent to the room. The breakfast was truly divine. Nancy served French toast, sausage, two choices of rolled omelet, bacon, fruit cup, coffee and tea. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that our paths cross again.


It was a pleasure to stay at Tumble Inn

4,8 en junio 14, 2013

The innkeeper was a model of hospitality and thoughtfulness. The beds were wonderfully comfortable, quiet and nicely decorated. She offered a bountiful breakfast. Excellent, all awesome! :)


Ski & Stay

5 en junio 11, 2013

We did a ski and stay package. We skied Gore and Whiteface. Wonderful!


Great!

5 en junio 11, 2013

Great!


Unexpected Luxury

5 en junio 11, 2013

My father and I thought we would get a bed and a small breakfast. Instead, we got a huge delicious homecooked meal that kept us full the whole day, a wonderful room where every comfort was a stone' s throw away and were treated like family.


recent stay

4,0 en junio 01, 2013

Good location, clean and the living room was cozy

Respuesta del propietario

We hope we can improve and meet everyone's expectations and more. Some days are better than others!


Great place, great food!

5 en febrero 24, 2013

We had a fantastic time at this B&B. Highly recommended.


Highly Recommended!

5 en febrero 24, 2013

Very friendly owners. View of the lake in the morning is great. We loved the breakfast. In short: come over!


3rd Visit

5 en febrero 24, 2013

It was our 3rd visit -- we just love it here. Excellent host, lovely food & great rooms. It is a complete package for a great price.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the review. We encourage you to come for the 4th visit!


Just as Nice the Second Time Around

5 en febrero 10, 2013

My husband surprised me for a night away.....I was just talking to a client that day about the Tumble Inn and how wonderful and quaint it was and when I got home from work....he said "Pack your bags were going away for the night". My hope it was the Inn I was just talking about and it was. Thank you Nancy and Larry once again for a great stay....The rooms are romantic and very comfortable....we liked to try them again in the summertime. The food was excellent and the hospitality and friends were met made for a great weekend.

Respuesta del propietario

We enjoyed having you again and are glad that you will return again. I like your extra little touches you bring to make the room your own. I may hang christmas lights in all the rooms next year! We are glad you could get away to relax.


Best B&B in Schroon Lake!

4,6 en febrero 01, 2013

Beautiful, welcoming home and lovely rooms. Hosts have outstanding gift of hospitality, so kind and friendly. Breakfast is without a doubt the best for miles around, and the hot tub is the icing on the cake!

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad to that you enjoyed your stay at our inn. If you have any suggestions to improve our rooms and value, please feel free to contact us as we strive to make our inn the best it can be.


From California to the Adirondacks

5 en enero 19, 2013

The food was the best ever. Had a great time. You made us feel right at home.


Above and Beyond!

5 en enero 10, 2013

From the outdoor hot tub to the plentiful, delicious breakfasts to the very comfy room, this B&B made our weekend getaway even more special than we'd hoped it could be!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad you enjoyed your winter stay. We hope you return again soon.


Better Than Home

5 en enero 09, 2013

Delightful B and B in lovely Schroon Lake. The innkeepers were intent on making our stay as enjoyable as possible. Even directed us to a beautiful area along the lake, to snowshoe. Breakfast was delicious and the room, extremely comfortable. Luxurious king size bed in a tastefully decorated room. Truly felt pampered.


Great Ambience!

5 en enero 08, 2013

Comfy & welcoming. Gorgeous breakfast! Good sized room and bed. Relaxing & well-situated inside ADK.


Excellent breakfast!!!

4,0 en octubre 21, 2012

The breakfast is the best. Well, the bed (room) is also very good and comfortable. Also we have homemade chocolate ships cookies " à volonté" for free!!. Very nice and friendly innkeepers. Merci.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the review. We hope our Canadian travelers continue to explore our beautiful area.


homey and friendly B&B

5 en octubre 18, 2012

Nice location. Friendly owners. Great breakfast. Sorry we couldn't stay longer.

Respuesta del propietario

Maybe next time you will stay longer. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay.


Always delightful!

5 en octubre 08, 2012

Nancy is always a terrific host. Great conversation, comfortable lodging and choice breakfasts. Schroon Lake beach is delightful, Paradox Lake up the road a bit is also glorious.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again.


Tumble Inn

4,4 en octubre 08, 2012

Food was excellent, innkeepers very personable, rooms clean (sheets excellent), inviting inn.

Respuesta del propietario

We are always striving to keep the inn updated and clean as well as providing our guests with a positive experience. We are glad we met your expectations and hope we can continue to improve.


Wonderful!!!!!!!

4,2 en septiembre 09, 2012

Never stayed in a bed & breakfasts before so this was my 1st experience. All I can say in WOW! From speaking with others, the Tumble Inn is not your typcal B&B. While the rooms are what I would expect and everyone is very friendly, expected but the breakfast gave new meaning to the word breakfast. Innkeeper, Nancy was such a great hostess and the food was incredible. I have been talking about breakfast every since we got home. Can't wait to go back to the Tumble Inn, not just for the relaxation and sceanery but those incredible meals. Thanks Nancy. Look forward tot he next time.

Respuesta del propietario

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and the b and b experience. I can't help but wonder how I am going to make my rooms so they are not what one would expect. My mind will race on that one this winter and maybe we'll have some changes! Thanks


Super Friendly Hosts

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2012

Delicious breakfasts, super friendly hosts and great ambience next to Schroon Lake -- relaxing and nurturing environment -- highly recommend.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we do hope you will come again.


Schroon Lake Family vacation

4,2 en septiembre 04, 2012

Food was excellent...the house was very charming and cozy.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the review. I lost my cleaning help as she went back to college and am a bit "fried" from the summer rush. Vow to be more diligent although I am not certain what you observed that was lacking as I set high standandards for myself.


I Don't Want to go Home!

5 en agosto 11, 2012

Wish we could stay here at least another week! best breakfast anywhere! Nancy accommodates our vegetarian diet, too!

Respuesta del propietario

Hope you can manage to come back. Thanks for staying with us.


Tumble Inn

5 en julio 30, 2012

We were very much taken care of by the owners. Nancy and Larry. A lot of thought and care has gone into this place and continues to do so.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks. We hope you will return and it was a pleasure having you as a guest.


Relaxation at the Tumble Inn

4,0 en junio 05, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Tumble Inn. Lots of special little details in the room and the breakfast was outstanding. Enjoyed reading and playing cards in the common area with their comfy chairs and sofa. Street noise was a little distracting.

Respuesta del propietario

Sorry, we can't move the inn to avoid the s treet noise in the busy holiday weekends! When the air conditioners go in, it is less noticeable and we do provide ear plugs in all rooms. There's a trade off for convenience to town and a bit road noise. Otherwise, we are glad you were satisfied with your stay and hope you return.


Plenty of reasons to tumble in!

4,8 en mayo 21, 2012

My fiance and I had such a lovely stay courtesy of our gracious hosts Larry and Nancy. Everything was lovely, and I daresay the two of them make some of the best French Toast I have ever had! Thank you so much, and we hope to get back soon.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for posting this review. We enjoyed your company and hope you enjoyed your first high peak hike. Please come back--there are still 45 more to hike!


A treasure

5 en mayo 14, 2012

Beautiful historic home where we could relax and feel a bit pampered, too. The breakfast was cooked with love and better than any other B&B I've ever stayed at. I'd love to return sometime.

Respuesta del propietario

And, we hope you do return! Thanks for the compliments.


Tumble Inn

5 en marzo 05, 2012

This is my third stay, which should speak for itself! Charming, quiet, off the beaten path, but close to skiing and Lake Placid

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for posting the review. Hope to see you for the 4th time.


Tumble Inn

5 en marzo 05, 2012

Wonderful, hospitable B&B with excellent food! Very cute and clean! Will definitely stay again!


A wonderful family oriented B&B with a great relaxing environment

4,0 en febrero 22, 2012

First and foremost the owners were absolutely marvelous and worked hard to ensure you had a quality experience at the their home. My wife , son and myself went on a ski vacation and stayed for three days. The owners were exceptionally knowledgeable of the area and helped steer us in the right direction for all those important decisions, where to eat, directions and things to do. The highlight for me though was the breakfast. It is advertised a no lunch breakfast I went for three days with no lunch and was never able to finish the food that was served. To top it all off it was outstanding both from a presentation and taste perspective. I would highly recommend the Tumble Inn

Respuesta del propietario

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you and sharing ski stories of Gore. We are so glad you felt at home and were able to relax in the hot tub and by the fireplace. We do hope you return. HAPPY SKIING!


Super breakfast

5 en febrero 01, 2012

What a privilege to stay at your gorgeous B&B with so many beautiful details and the breakfast... super delicious with all the homemade goodies! Thank you for your hospitality.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the positive feedback. We hope you will return.


Very nice place to stay

3,6 en diciembre 04, 2011

Good accommodations. 5 courses full breakfast show the hospitality of the host and hard work. We had an awesome visit!

Respuesta del propietario

I hope we can continue to improve. Hope to see you again.


Like staying with family who are also gourmet chefs!

4,0 en noviembre 26, 2011

Wonderful experience! We went for our anniversary, and my mom had worked out a surprise where Nancy ran into town to get us a little anniversary cake & champagne for us from her, as well as a card as a surprise - a wonderful start! They were so hospitable, the cookies were to die for, and you can tell the other (repeat) guests were so at home there. The dogs were very well-behaved, so I'm not sure what someone else's complaint about that was. The only time they came near me was when I called them, and they were sweet and submissive. Nancy and Larry thought of everything, with "creature comforts" so you could wander about and feel like you were at home: the screened in rooms on the porch with a cooler, the cookies and games/cards in the main lounge room, the fireplace - so cozy. I advise you have a light dinner and wake up starving, because the breakfast... oh my! We had pumpkin waffles, cinnamon buns, bacon, and some kind of delicious eggs that I can’t recall at the moment because my brain is drooling about the waffles - which Nancy found the recipe for and gave me a copy! If I had one "criticism", and it is mild, it is that the view of the lake is minimal at best from the porch while the leaves are in season. I think the second floor rooms that face the water probably have a great view, but I was really looking forward to sitting on the porch and looking over the water, but that wasn't really something I got to do. Other than that, the property is still great. We ended up being too tired to use the hot tub unfortunately. The house is set up in a way that is meant to make sure you enjoy yourself in the best possible way while remaining courteous to other guests. I really felt like family and cannot wait to return. The people make the difference, and if you want to stay with that family member that really cares about you but also stays out of your hair "just enough", this is where to go. We will return and plan to many times, as the other guests there had.

Respuesta del propietario

We are gald we made your anniversary special. In the old days, the previous owners told me you could see the lake from the porch. But, the owner of the house across the street bought an empty lot to get lake rights and the trees have grown up to block the view. If you walk to the Adirondack chairs in the back of the house, you can relax with a nice view of the lake and Pharoah Mt. If you go further up past the chicken coop, there are also some nice long views.


Tumble Inn

4,2 en noviembre 05, 2011

A wonderful, relaxing place with knowledgeable & compassionate hosts.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the review. With the slower time of year upon us, we will be working on improvement all around. However, there is a whole winter wonderland in the Adirondacks. We hope you and others join us anytime of year!


highly recommended

5 en octubre 16, 2011

My husband & I stayed here when we ran the Adirondack 1/2 marathon.....we could not have picked a nicer place!....Clean, cozy, comfortable & beautiful is how i would describe the entire house.....our room was perfect. Nancy fed us incredible breakfasts! ...from scratch.....with a smile & wonderful stories! We thoroughly enjoyed staying there.....and the dogs are adorable too : )

Respuesta del propietario

We always enjoy the marathon weekend although that might be my last time as a participant. We are glad you enjoyed the inn and wish you luck in all your running events. Keep pushing!


Glad I Found It!

5 en octubre 13, 2011

What a great place! Nancy is a fantastic cook and the breakfast could last you the entire day. Beautifully decorated rooms and wonderful hospitality.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the compliment and I hope you will come again. Thank you for sharing your opinion.


Cozy Hideaway

4,2 en octubre 10, 2011

The Tumble Inn is A Clean, Cozy Hideaway with an outstanding breakfast!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's been a long busy season and we look forward to some down time to plan to improve for the next year.


Quaint, peaceful, exceptional value

4,8 en septiembre 30, 2011

Nancy is an incredible host. We'll be staying here again! N & S.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much. We do wish that you will return. We starting to go through "guest withdrawal" after a very busy summer and fall.


Great stay, too short, very nice hosts!

4,0 en septiembre 19, 2011

Thanks to Nancy and her husband, we had the most comfortable and lovely stay in the Tumble Inn. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is beyond all expectations and everything was really nice. Thank you so much for having us there.

Respuesta del propietario

Finally, a day to catch up on overdue thank yous! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take them very seriously and do our best to improve each day. Hope that we will meet again.


Nice escape from hurricane Irene

4,2 en septiembre 04, 2011

Nancy and Larry made our stay very pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding! Nice property.

Respuesta del propietario

We got out of the hurricane easily compared to our neighbors in Keene Valley. We are glad you could still relax. We are fortunate that we have a generator that can power the entire house in black out periods.


Bed, Breakfast & Beyond!

5 en agosto 23, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a special place to celebrate our first wedding anniversary when we stumbled upon the Tumble Inn in Schroon Lake. Tumble Inn has a way of drawing you in with its victorian charm, whimsical gardens, and of course the gentile manner of "Barefoot" Larry and gracious Nancy, the owners. Once inside, we knew we had found that special place. The rooms are magnificently decorated to capture every season and give you every reason to stay. Comfort, cleanliness, coziness, elegance, charm and friendly atmosphere all mixed together to render a memorable visit. The breakfast served was fit for a King and Queen! We will definitely be returning in the near future to visit this very magical place and special couple! Robert and Cory

Respuesta del propietario

It is always a treat for us when a couple is celebrating a special day. We are glad that you enjoyed your anniversary with us even if you just happened to stumble in to the Tumble Inn. We enjoyed sharing experiences with you and you've got us sold on visiting PR! Hope to see you again soon.


Couldn't Have Been Nicer!

5 en agosto 22, 2011

Our stay at the Tumble Inn was just short of perfect. We only had two nights to get away and relax without traveling too far. I'm so glad we chose this B & B. The house was warm and welcoming, just as the Innkeepers were. We stayed in the summer room, sweetly but tastefully decorated with a bed that was more comfortable than ours at home! Nancy could not do enough for us and the breakfast was a five course, five star feast both mornings! We felt like part of the family more than like a guest. It's proximity to the beautiful and clean public beach and town made it even more inviting. Nancy and Larry, "We will be back!!!"

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the positive feedback and the nice comments. We certainly enjoyed having you and we do hope to see you again. Each season brings a difference to Schroon lake so come again at another time of year!


Schroon Lake

5 en agosto 15, 2011

Wonderful place and great food. Rooms are very comfortable. Would definitely recomend this B&B

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for leaving a review and we hope to see you again.


A Wonderful Place To Stay On Beautiful Schroon Lake

5 en julio 23, 2011

This was my 4th stay at the Tumble Inn and as always I was greeted warmly by Nancy and her busband Larry. Each time I stay there I like to try a different room and each one unique and decorated beautifully with such attention to detail to make your stay a wonderful experience. When you come down to breakfast in the morning the diningroom table is beautifully set and the food is outstanding and the presentation of the food is amazing. I love to travel and have stayed in many bed and breakfast places over the years and none compare to the cleanliness, the value for your money or the wonderful experience that you will have when you stay at the Tumble Inn. I would highly recommend to anyone planning on visiting beauiful Schroon Lake in the Adirondack Mountains of upstate New York.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks Nancy Mc! You have indeed followed our motto "Enter as Strangers--Leave as Friends". We enjoy your company everytime you come to our inn and enjoy talking to you via email and phone every once in a while. We know you love Schroon Lake as much as we do and hope to continue seeing you whenever you need to get away.


Tumble Inn

3,4 en julio 22, 2011

Wonderful 4th of July holiday weekend. Nancy & Larry from Tumble Inn were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to review. I hope we can keep improving.


We'll be back!

5 en julio 21, 2011

Our vacation plans were suddenly changed and since it was our anniversary, my husband looked online for a B&B. It was our first time staying at a B&B and we feel we hit the jackpot with the Tumble Inn! Thanks to Nancy and Larry who are great that from moment we arrived we felt like family. This is a beautiful home. The rooms are kept clean and the decorations are adorable! The attention to detail is amazing! The breakfast in the morning keeps you full until dinner time in the evening. Nancy goes above and beyond with breakfast and makes everything herself right in her kitchen! We already said we are going back on future vacations. Stay at this B&B... you won't regret it!!!!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much. We are pleased that we could make your anniversary special despite your prior misgivings. We enjoyed your company so much as did the other guests. Hope we will see you again. Remember there are 46 of those babies to climb!


My First Stay, Other than Ireland, at a B&B

5 en julio 01, 2011

I have always been hesitant about staying at a B&B. I believe my fear of tis would be best described as my fear of not having privatecy that is staying at someones house I dont know. After my expierence at Tumble Inn I would not have any hesitations at all now. The Inn Keepers, Nancy & Larry, took that stanger feeling away so quickly that I felt "Right at Home". As stated the food, service etc etc was even more than outstanding.

Respuesta del propietario

We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you begin to explore other b and bs as well. Thank you.


Best Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 en junio 06, 2011

This was the best 'Bed and Breakfast' experience we have ever had over the years. There were many features that made our stay pleasurable and relaxing. Foremost is that the hostess was so warm and engaging. She seems like a 'natural' in making her guests comfortable and at ease. Proof of this pudding is that even during the first morning, as I awaited for my husband to come back from his morning jog by the lake, I found myself bit by bit bringing my coffee and then the pastry from the candlelit diningroom to the kitchen in order to continue talking with Nancy. We seemed to have much in common about insights about people and life's experiences. There was a richness in the informality of the place. I personally find B&B's that are decorator-appointed to the extreme a bit too stiff and formal, and find myself not being able to totally relax for not wanting to 'disturb' any of the perfectly matched cushions or place settings. Tumble is country living at its best. The breakfasts were outrageously extravagant in presentation as well as in taste. We stayed three nights, and each breakfast was different. I believe Nancy loves to cook, and she made it seem effortless. The breakfasts are incredibly bountiful and nutritious. And then there were the two most infectiously affectionate King Charles Spaniels, Buddy and Buttons. I believe we'd return just to doggy-sit them if we had that opportunity to do so. In every respect, my husband and I would wholeheartedly recommend the Tumble Inn. Thank you, Nancy and Larry (along with Buddy and Buttons), for being the perfect hosts.

Respuesta del propietario

I certainly enjoyed reading your review. It was very well written and of course, we are glad you enjoyed your time here. We do hope you get to enjoy our inn and the surrounding Adirondack pleasures again. There's so much to explore here and each season is unique!


Best value - and breakfast - in the Adirondacks!

4,6 en marzo 16, 2011

Looking for a quick weekend getaway, my girlfriend and I ended up at the Tumble Inn after some quick searching online. Less than 1/2 mile from the center of town, the inn was warm, welcoming and exactly what we needed. The homemade cookies left by the fireplace was a nice touch, and Nancy made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Spring room, which was large, clean and well-decorated per the season. The bed was also very large and comfortable. We'd already had a great experience - little did we know that the best was yet to come. We woke in the morning to a palate of smells fit for royalty. As we headed downstairs, we were met with the first, and second courses of the biggest, most delicious breakfast we had had in - maybe ever. Parfait, coffee cakes, breads, juice, hot chocolate (a special request) led to a third course - apple stuffed french toast. Although the french toast slices were the size of a paperback book, Nancy wasn't done. She finished us off with half a dozen Eggs Benedict, with their own special charm. The rest of the weekend was equally satisfying, from the fireplace and board games to Buddy the dog and Sunday's breakfast royale. Honestly folks, we could have spent our room rate on the breakfast - come to the Tumble Inn!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the nice write up. We appreciate your raving review and hope that you return and enjoy the changes the Adirondacks offer as we change from one season to the next.


Awesome Experience

5 en febrero 26, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here last summer. The owners are old friends of the family, but regardless our stay was magnificent. To start, the breakfast we awoke to every morning was out of this world good! The beds are super comfortable, and rooms even though close to eachother are still very private. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Respuesta del propietario

Hey! We're not that old!!! Thanks. See you again shortly!


Thank you for the relaxed ADK visit!

5 en febrero 24, 2011

We stayed for three nights lodging and two days snowboarding at Gore. Everything was wonderful and we are starting to feel like possible converts to the B&B scene. Nancy and Larry are both delightful-I'm a schoolteacher and Nancy shared some encouraging words of wisdom from her years in the profession. Chatted over breakfast about favorite runs on Gore, the area we live in down by NYC and basically just felt so much comraderie and friendship from these gracious hosts. Bears repeating from other reviews:five course five star breakfast (for vegetarians, nonetheless), fireplace, location, cleanliness, comfort, beds, privacy, hot tub, robes, slippers, everything was great. Thank you so much for your gentle hospitality and conversation! ~-Sarah and Eric, Harriman, NY

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you Sarah and Eric for taking the time to post such a nice review. We enjoyed having you. My ski group is off to Whiteface on Wed. Please come again.


Great stay!

5 en diciembre 06, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Tumble Inn in Schroon Lake. The innkeepers were very friendly and even called ahead to ask about any dietary needs. This place exceeded our expectations and we plan to return. Thank you!

Respuesta del propietario

And we hope to see you again, too! Thanks.


I can't wait to go back!

5 en octubre 17, 2010

I've stayed at numerous BnB's in different countries and have to say this is one of my favorites. The atmosphere is just what you would hope to find and the food is fabulous. Nancy is a great host with wonderful suggestions on what to do in the area. The hot tub after a days hike (and a little volleyball the night before) was sooo good. You can't go wrong with this one!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks. I had a great time when you were here and enjoyed your company. Thanks for t he review and I do hope you make it back to the Adirondacks again. Put me on your list for another friend to visit!!


Wonderful stay!

5 en octubre 16, 2010

You will love this B&B! The beds are incredibly comfortable & the rooms are exquisitely decorated & clean. The food was so delicious that we were sad to be full. You'll want to come back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks and we hope you, too come back!


Wonderful Weekend

5 en octubre 16, 2010

We had a fabulous stay with Nancy, Larry, Buddy and Button again. The bed is the most comfortable non-waterbed I've ever slept in. Breakfasts are outrageous.

Respuesta del propietario

We thank you for repeated stays with us and will see you again soon.


Everything was excellent

5 en octubre 11, 2010

This B&B was immaculate -- very clean and the owners anticipated every need of the guests. Breakfast was 5 star

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you and we do hope that your travels allow you to come again sometime.


Hikers Paradise

5 en octubre 09, 2010

Stayed overnight in the "Winter Room". Read on the front porch, nice fire in the evening while checking on the next day weather forecast. The bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was outstanding!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for assisting us and other travelers by writing a review. Please come to Schroon Lake again soon!


Home away from home

5 en octubre 06, 2010

Very nice rooms! Nancy & Larry are very hospitable and make the best breakfast ever!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking time to do a review and we hope to see you again.


It's almost a month and my 2 year old still talks about Nancy, buddy & button

5 en octubre 03, 2010

We felt like home away from home... Nancy & hubby are one of the excellent hosts...the rooms are done well, the location is perfect between lake George and lake placid/whiteface, the breakfast is the best I ever had...excellent value for money and to top it all this the the best place for families having toddlers... Both the hosts love children, my son still talks about his stay even today and when asked wants to go again... We would stay in tumble inn every time we plan a trip to adirondacks... I am impressed... I am already recommending all my family and friends... Niranjan

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you, Niranjan. Our Fall Room is seperated from the other rooms and perfect for families with children. We are grandparents want-to-bes and love the opportunity to play with children. We enjoyed your son as well and he was great with the monkey song!! Nancy


Best B&B experience

5 en septiembre 25, 2010

My husband and I have had the good fortune to stay at many B&Bs. Tumble Inn was by far the best. Our room was the most comfortable we've ever had and beautifully decorated. The common areas were so warm and inviting. But nothing will ever top our breakfast. The presentation was perfect and unlike other B&Bs where a continental breakfast or a muffin with coffee is the norm, this truly was a No-Lunch-Breakfast. The conversation with all of the guests was delightful and so often came round to what we were eating. "The finest breakfast", "I usually don't even eat breakfast" but this is too good were the oft heard comments. Thank you, Nancy, for a wonderful experience.


Great find...can't beat this price!

4,4 en septiembre 21, 2010

I've stayed at a few B&B's and this is one of my favorites. The bed was so comfortable and the owner was really cool. I couldn't believe how good the rates were. The jacuzzi on the porch was my favorite part. There are many outdoor activities and the area is beautiful. Good for young couples who just want to relax and have fun without formality. Kerri

Respuesta del propietario

I appreciate your time in letting others know about our inn and the beautiful Adirondack Park. Thanks for the compliment as well. See yoou again!


Wonderful hosts and breakfast

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2010

The innkeepers were wonderful and the breakfast was out of this world. It was a delicious multi-course meal and one of the best I've ever had at a bed & breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the review. We also plan to fresh the rooms and their appeal over the winter.


Tumble Inn

4,8 en septiembre 15, 2010

Our host truly exceeded my expectations with their hospitality. Breakfast was delicious.


Awesome Breakfast

5 en septiembre 14, 2010

The rooms are cozy and clean and the breakfast was fabulous!

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive comment. Plan to try lots of new recipes over the winter!


Hospitable owner, excellent breakfast, clean and exciting rooms!

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2010

We very much enjoyed the caring hospitality of Nancy, the host. Nicely decorated and very clean rooms exciting breakfast

Respuesta del propietario

We thank you taking the effort to leave a review that will help us and other travelers as well. Hope our paths cross again.


Our stay a Tumble Inn was like a visit with family

5 en agosto 13, 2010

We completely enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The property is beautifully maintained and in a great location. We stayed in the "Winter" room which was delightful. Our stay was like stepping back in time, but with all the modern ammenities. Nancy is a wonderful host and a great cook, the breakfast was outstanding. We are glad we tumbled into this Bed and Breakfast, I highly recommend this Inn and look forward to future stays. ps Fall colors in this area are fantastic!

Respuesta del propietario

We really appreciate the review you wrote and hope that you will return once again. We liked chatting with you as well.


Charming and DELICIOUS!

5 en agosto 13, 2010

This B&B was wonderful!! The price was far better than we'd hoped to find and it was a beautiful house. The rooms were all wonderfully decorated to seem both welcoming and warm. The entire place was impeccably clearn.The nicest parts though were the small touches - sodas and water for guests in a mini-fridge on the porch, the porch swing, cookies for the taking in the living room, chickens out back that my daughter loved to chase. I'm sure a 2 yr old is not the most welcome B&B guest (we were there for a family emergency) but they did a wonderful job of making us and her feel welcome. The best part by far though was the food. It was simply amazing. huge, delicious breakfasts both days. I LOVED our stay and would highly recommend it.

Respuesta del propietario

I am always amazed that some innkeepers do not like children. All of the children at our inn have been so well behaved and we can place them strategically so other guests are not disturbed. I guess it's my teaching background! Children will behave as their parents expect them to. Besides, I may never be a grandparent! I enjoyed having the little one.


A very enjoyable stay

4,2 en agosto 08, 2010

This was our first visit to Adirondack area and we spend two nights in Tumble Inn. Everything was very good and we enjoyed a very intimate and homey atmosphere. Breakfast was great and everything was very clean and nice.

Respuesta del propietario

We hope you will return and I will continue to work for improvement and satisfying my guests.


A home away from home

5 en agosto 05, 2010

My family an I has the pleasure of staying at the Tumble INN this past July. My Son is a young artist at the Seagle Music Colony and we were looking for a place that was close to Seagle. I was lucky enough to stumble on to the Tumble Inn's website, and I am so glad that I did. Not only is the inn warm, charming and well kept, but our hosts Nancy and Larry made us feel as if it was our home for the time we were there. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone traveling to Schroon Lake. We can't wait until next year to return!!


A Home Away From Home

4,8 en agosto 02, 2010

Nancy is the ultimate hostess with the mostess. There is no detail overlooked, from sightseeing suggestions to extra toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast is truly gourmet; I highly recommend.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you can return and we hope we can keep improving.


Outstanding Weekend

4,0 en julio 29, 2010

My husband and I chose the Tumble Inn after looking at several others and our choice turned out to be great. Nancy was a wonderful hostess, the breakfast was awesome and the Schroon Lake area was picture perfect.

Respuesta del propietario

We take all our feedback very seriously. It looks like we have to step up a bit. Both Larry and I are very involved in voluntary work in many organizations. Over the summer, most have fundraisers and events in addition to regular meetings. Perhaps we need to let some of that go, and pay a little more attention to our own place. It's hard to be perfect, but we do try!


All-Around Great Experience

4,4 en mayo 06, 2010

We were thrilled to find a charming, dog-friendly B&B in the vicinity of a temporary job. Nancy, the hostess, was very hospitable and accommodating and provided a delicious and extremely generous breakfast. A wonderful experience!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the review. Small dogs are only permitted in the Fall Room (which is separated from all other rooms) during peak season and all bedding and flooring is thoroughly washed after a dog visitation.


The Best!

5 en mayo 04, 2010

An amazing, welcoming and all-around wonderful experience. I will continue to go back for years to come!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave a review and for the note of thanks. We hope we can continue to offer those traveling on business everything they need. Hope to see you again soon.


Great experience, excellent quality, fantastic price!!!

5 en enero 03, 2010

The 5-course breakfast was amazing and unique every morning of our 4-night stay. It starts with drinks and a variety of bread/danish, then out comes an egg dish. After that, there's a pancake/waffle dish. I'm not sure if I ever made it to the fifth course. The location is convenient to Gore, Whiteface, and Killington. We also had a fun snowmobile adventure in Lake Luzerne half an hour away. New Year's dinner was spent at the byob Cafe Adirondack 7 mi away, which is much nicer inside than it first appears on the outside. The best part was the hot tub prepared for us each day coming off the mountains. It was also fun starting our own fire in the large fireplace late one night. We enjoyed many conversations with owners Nancy and Larry.

Respuesta del propietario

By the end of your visit, it felt like we were mom and dad a bit! We enjoyed your company and admired your detailed planning of a different adventure each day. I certainly wish I had you energy (but I did when I was your age)! We hope you had a safe ride home, express our sympaathy upon your grandmother's passing and hope that you return for another adventure sometime. Thank you for leaving such a lenghty review and good luck with school.


A Wonderful Weekend in the Adirondacks

4,2 en noviembre 25, 2009

Nancy and her husband were such gracious hosts! We will surely return.

Respuesta del propietario

It was fun having you and we hope you do come back.


Wonderful hospitality

4,8 en octubre 27, 2009

Good stay -- comfy bed (very!) and enormous home-made breakfast (multi-course) lovely hosts.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you. We hope to see you again.


Tumble Inn

5 en octubre 16, 2009

Perfect breakfast! Very kind & warm reception. Excellent facilities to stay. I am satisfied with everything.

Respuesta del propietario

We sincerely thank you for this review and hope that you will return in the future.


Tumble Inn

5 en octubre 07, 2009

Wonderful in every way! Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and we were made to feel "at home"

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate your kind words and hope you enjoyed the foliage. Please come again.


Great Stay

5 en octubre 01, 2009

Our one night stay was very comfortable, quiet and relaxing, very friendly owners and very knowledgeable about the area. Food great and inn very clean and homey. Enjoyed.

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come again.


Tumble Inn

5 en septiembre 07, 2009

This is a beautiful inn in a great area with much to do. Cleanliness, friendliness and ambiance are outstanding. The breakfasts are supurb. This inn gets our highest recomendation!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to post your opinion. We enjoyed having you so much and hope that you will return.


Tumble Inn

5 en septiembre 01, 2009

We stayed in the "Winter Room" and it was lovely with winter and outdoor sports motifs. Great place to stay, kind & warm hosts, Nancy & Larry. The breakfasts were wonderful multi-course affairs -- stuffed! Will go again when visiting for local music shows.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the taking your time to send the review. Hope we will see you again.


Tumble Inn

5 en agosto 24, 2009

Wonderful place & great hostess

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review.


A wonderful weekend!

5 en agosto 23, 2009

This was our 4th stay in the Tumble Inn while we were visiting our son at the Seagle Music Colony (if you love music plan to see a show next summer and stay at the Tumble Inn...). Our family booked the entire inn for a weekend and Nancy is so gracious and accomodating - the breakfasts are beautifully prepared and delicious! We have never wanted to stay anyplace else in our two years traveling to Schroon Lake.

Respuesta del propietario

We loved having your friends and family at the inn, but really loved watching your son in all of his performances. The Colony is such a refreshing gift to those of us transplants from NYC area to Schroon Lake. We get to see great Broadway shows without the travel! All those who come visit in the summer should get tickets well in advance. Thanks for the posting.


Great stay...

5 en agosto 21, 2009

We would highly recommend Tumble Inn

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the kind feedback.


What an amazing stay!

5 en agosto 18, 2009

Staying at the Tumble Inn was perfect. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Was a short 15 walk to the small town of Schroon Lake. Nancy was amazing in every way, but the morning breakfast really stands out. She can really cook and bake. Every day was a different delicious feast. She even made dietary accommodations for my husband who is lactose intolerant! Thank you for a great stay!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback for me and other travelers. I hope your vacation was a good one and that our paths will cross again.


A great getaway -- a tribute to our innkeeper hosts.

5 en agosto 18, 2009

My cousin and I spent a wonderful few days soaking up the charm of this lovely place. From the cozy and beautifully appointed guest rooms to the amazing breakfasts -- it was truly a weekend to remember


Welcoming!

4,0 en agosto 18, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nancy was a very gracious and welcoming hostess and agreed to accommodate our request for a very early breakfast. Thank you!

Respuesta del propietario

I thank you for leaving feedback. Your comment on value leaves me perplexed as I have done an analysis of b and b and motel prices in the area and consider my prices a great value. There are many hidden costs in running an inn, yet I try to keep the customer in mind as well.


A Very Nice Stay

4,2 en agosto 09, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights with our teen daughters. We were in the Fall Room and they were in the Frontier Room, both very comfortable and exactly as pictured on the website. We shared a bathroom which was very clean (we are very picky). The landscaping is lovely, with beautiful flowers and an inviting wrap-around porch. There is a screened porch for the evening with table and chairs. The hot tub was also a favorite. Nancy went out of her way to accommodate our dietary restrictions (which are many), including lactose-free waffles which were the best waffles we ever ate! Our only complaint is that she made too much food and we couldn't eat it all.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for reviewing our inn. I take your comments very seriously and hope that we can improve our rooms without sacrificing what makes us a true Adirondack farmhouse inn. Thanks also for your kind note and generousity to the cleaning girls (my grand nieces.) I'll send the recipe. Hope you enjoyed the remainder of your family vacation.


the best

5 en agosto 09, 2009

I had a wonderful time in a beautiful B & B. The innkeeper was very attentive and the food was wonderful. The accomodations were beautiful and restful


Nice countryside home, on a busy street.

3,8 en agosto 02, 2009

This is a very cozy and elegant countryside home with antique furnishings. The breakfast is excellent. We were disappointed in the town, which did not have a great selection for dining. The Inn is also some distance from the town center and the lake, and on a very noisy street. Ask for a room facing away from the street and you will hopefully sleep better.

Respuesta del propietario

I am sorry that you were disappointed. Our town is quaint and we are working to improve the needs of our guests.


4th of July weekend

5 en julio 05, 2009

You'll never want to leave!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks. Of course it was fun for us as well, despite our family problems over the weekend. It's so much fun to see the kids all excited about the fourth of July. Hope to see you before the next 4th!


Wonderful surprise

5 en mayo 26, 2009

We found that we were finally able to coordinate our schedules for a get away weekend without much time to plan. We were able to make reservations at the Tumble Inn for the Memorial Day weekend. It was the perfect vacation. We had time to kayak, nap, and travel to nearby Lake George for dinner. The bed was heavenly as was the hot tub. Breakfasts were outrageous. Nancy, Larry, Buddy and Button were perfect hosts.

Respuesta del propietario

We thank you for your review. We enjoyed your company as well. You also inspired me to get in my kayak which I did just after you left. I hope you return. I'll take you to Oliver Pond to see the loons! Nancy


Just Like Home

5 en mayo 11, 2009

My wife and I traveled to Schroon to visit with my mother over Mother's Day. Space at our relatives was limited, so we had made reservations at the Tumble Inn. From the minute we stepped in the door, Nancy made us feel as if we were family. We stayed three nights, and each day was a pleasure. The breakfast that Nancy prepares is nothing short of phenomenal. My wife commented that had she eaten everything that was brought to the table, she would not eat another meal for the rest of the day. The inn is easily accessible from the main highway, Route 9, and there is ample parking either in front of the inn or in the rear. While at the inn, we felt as if we were in our own home, the atmosphere was so friendly and relaxed. To list all the little extras that Nancy provides would make this review a bit long. All I can say is it is by far and away the best B&B we have stayed in, and my wife and I have been in quite a few. If you are every in Schroon, stop by the Tumble Inn and say hello to Nancy, Buddy and Buttons.


We love staying at this romantic, well-kept, comfortable inn.

5 en abril 24, 2009

This was our 2nd time at the Tumble Inn and we want to return again later this year with the kids.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoyed having you, but next time you need to stick around more!


Snow-Bound in the Adirondacks: Our Favorite Romantic Snow-Day

4,8 en enero 15, 2009

Remember the excitement you felt at 10 years old, waking to hear that school was cancelled? Well, I thought those magic moments would remain nostalgic childhood memories. But that was before a recent trip my wife and I took to the Tumble Inn at Schroon Lake, Dec 2008. We experienced our first real snow-day together at The Tumble Inn in the heart of the beautiful Adirondack Mountains. We planned to stay two nights for a surprise birthday party. But, winter weather in the Adirondack Mountains has surprises of its own. We were welcomed to Tumble Inn with the most beautiful Christmas decorations – like a genuine 19th Century Adirondacks family home decked for the season. A beautiful fire constantly burned in the main living area – a cozy room with two soft reading chairs, library shelves, windows to the road, and a door to the hot-tub deck - offering a warm, bubbly retreat from which we watched the fluffy flakes falling around us. The bedroom was comfee and elegant - we were given all extra accommodations we asked. We awoke to hot breakfasts that were honestly the best and most plentiful we’ve had in years of B&B’ing. Nancy always creates something unique, like hot pear cobblers and cheese quiches this week. The first day it snowed 12 inches followed by 16 the next day. We had to cancel our trip back to New York on Sunday. Nancy offered another night and provided warm dinner our last evening and another fabulous breakfast, so we did not have to venture out onto the bad roads till they were cleared! Nancy worked tirelessly to keep the driveway and sidewalks clear and safe for us. She is one of the strongest, hardest working and warmest women we have had the pleasure of knowing. A great part of the reason we return to Tumble Inn is the warm camaraderie and friendship Nancy shares. The integrated beauty of her home and her spirit surround her guests and keep bringing them back.


cozy

5 en diciembre 18, 2008

It was a lovely stay. cozy and comfortable.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much and we hope that you can return again to the Tumble Inn.


Good times

4,4 en noviembre 02, 2008

We had a really good time at Tumble Inn, nice room, nice surroundings and a huge breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your comments. Hope you will return.


Excellent Stop

5 en octubre 31, 2008

It seems that most who've left reveiews here were very pleased with the Tumble Inn. Our experience was similar. Nancy, the owner, was a bit under the weather when we arrived, but that didn't stop her from being fully attentive to our needs, very helpful and social. She upgraded our room selection and she whipped up her signature breakfast for us in the morning. She made maps for us of the area, she met us at our car when we arrived, and she even saw us out to the driveway when we left. Very personal service. Nice touches included a candlelit breakfast and bottles of water in the rooms. We'll come back when we're in the area again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for leaving such a nice write up for others to see. I feel pleased that you enjoyed your time here and hope to come again. This is my "retirement" job and I love it. I am happy when my clients are satisfied. Thank you; thank you; thank you! Do come again.


Excellent Accommodations

4,8 en octubre 15, 2008

Nicely decorated home & rooms. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was several courses, all homemade and delicious. Everything I could want in a B&B!


A Great Fall Hikers Retreat

5 en octubre 10, 2008

This was our first visit to the Adirondacks. We came in early October with the intent of hiking in the High Peaks area and found the Tumble Inn to be the perfect spot. Nancy was full of great hike ideas and started us off every morning with a wonderful breakfast. We particularly enjoyed the cozy fire in the evening and big comfortable bed in the Summer Room.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the nice review and for staying at our inn. It was fun having you and I am glad to share my outdoor experiences over the many years in the Adirondacks.


Tumble Inn

4,2 en octubre 10, 2008

Great place, nicely kept & interesting, on main road so a bit noisy but beds were great & really comfortable. Lots of hot water & convenient baths. Hot tub a pleasant surprise.

Respuesta del propietario

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the honest feedback. We have tried our best to deal with the road traffic. It ususally dies down about 10 pm and begins around 6:30. We have planted trees to buffer somewhat and in the summers with the ACs on, it's not as noticeable. I just put some disposable ear plugs in the rooms for those who are sensitve to this issue.


August visit

3,8 en octubre 05, 2008

Nancy serves up a huge breakfast that was delicious! We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely visit again. Next time we come though, we will book a bigger room. We stayed in the winter room.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for reponding with the review. I had a rough summer being without the help of my husband due to a hip operation. I am hoping that we can improve on some of the areas with his help after recovery.


Good Experience

3,8 en octubre 01, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B place and it was very pleasant. Loved the personal attention to detail from Nancy and her wonderful Breakfasts. Would love to go again.

Respuesta del propietario

It sounded like you had a positive experience, but as this was your first B and B stay, perhaps there is a limited basis of comparison. I was surprised that you didn't think we were a good value. Our prices are well below the general area. We would love to have you again and hope that we can improve.


A Total Adirondack Experience

5 en septiembre 22, 2008

Including the best of Canada, New Hampshire and Vermont, the overwhelming highlight of our trip was experiencing the true Adirondack culture at upstate New York’s Tumble Inn - an easy day trip from Montreal. The unique Adirondack culture embodies a casual and rugged elegance that is the Tumble Inn. Don’t let the whine of snowmobiles and homespun wrap-around porch fool you – the cuisine and amenities rival those of the plushest 5-star Manhattan hotel. From the user-friendly fireplace in the bedroom, to the rich books in the cozy den, our stay at the Tumble Inn allowed us the casual comfort of sweaters and sox and the pampering luxury of a huge, well-maintained hot tub on the wrap-around porch and artistically prepared morning meals. The owner uses maple syrup tapped right from her own trees along with local organic meat and produce. The taste showed that no expense was spared in using the highest quality ingredients. The period-authentic bathrooms with modernized fixtures are accented with spa-quality soaps and lotions. The interior of the authentic antique-Adirondack home paints the same picture of rugged elegance, with its fine hardwood millwork and rugged stone fireplace, not to mention the plush overstuffed reading lounges and period wooden Adirondack rocking chairs. Just as the Tumble Inn embodies the Adirondack balance between casual spirit and elegant pedigree, the owner was careful to give us privacy but made herself available as an excellent tour-guide to the Adirondacks, showing us the way - over breakfast - to a beautiful mountain drive and hike through the surrounding snow-capped mountains. We, honestly, did not find one single element of our stay that was less than outstanding. We enjoyed our stay at the Tumble Inn so much that for our many upcoming trips to our beloved Adirondacks we will exclusively book our stays at the Tumble Inn. Thank you, Tumble Inn, for the best B & B stay we’ve ever had!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks again Michael and Millie. Hope to see you soon!


Great Breakfast, Very Hospitable -- We'll be back!

5 en septiembre 08, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Tumble Inn. Nancy is very a hospitable hostess and made us feel very welcome in this cozy place. She is a great cook too!! The breakfast you'll eat will be fit for royalty!!! You'll have all the energy you'll need for hiking or any other activity. (Also, when we mentioned that we are vegetarians Nancy was very accomodating, making sure to have vegetarian versions of the meals if they had meat). If you're going to the Adirondacks, do you yourself a favor and stay at this very charming inn...maybe we'll see you there, because we'll definitely be back!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to review the inn and for helping the other guests find more about what the Adirondacks is really about. I certainly enjoyed your company over the days as well. I know I'll see you again. Peace.


Relaxation and romance!

5 en septiembre 03, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Tumble Inn for our anniversary. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and we loved it. The inn is beautiful, very well maintained and immaculately clean. The pictures, while nice, don't do the rooms or the house justice. Nancy has thought of every detail, from homemade cookies and snacks in the living room, to loofahs and robes in the bathroom, to candles and even night lights in the bedrooms. We felt right at home, but better! Nancy is willing to accomodate any dining preference, and has a wealth of information on local attractions. Schroon Lake is a quaint town, relaxing and not too touristy. It will be hard to top this anniversary!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks again for staying at our inn and taking the time to leave feedback. It was fun sitting and talking with you as well. Hope to see you again soon.


Perfect

5 en agosto 26, 2008

Everything was great. This was our first stay at the Tumble Inn and our first trip to the Adirondacks. The house is quaint, the breakfasts are phenomenal, and the surrounding area is breathtaking. The owner, Nancy, is so welcoming and friendly. She'll offer you help for anything you need. Definitely will return. Also, best to book by phone.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks. I love Schroon Lake and am glad to gear you and all my guests to places I have enjoyed over the past 50 years. I am glad that you enjoyed yourselves and hope you will come again.


My first B and B

4,0 en agosto 11, 2008

My boyfriend and I wanted to try out a B and B for the first time. I am glad we chose here. It was very pleasant and comfortable. Each room was great and had it's own feel. The food was wonderful and Nancy is so down to earth! We love the puppies too! Well recommended! .... Amy and John -Monmouth County, NJ

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks. We hope you will come again. Try coming in the winter. It's a totally different experience! Nancy


"best"

5 en julio 31, 2008

best B&B ever!


Hit & run but still great

4,6 en julio 27, 2008

While I didn't do the B&B justice, using it as a locker room for trips to Laake Placid, Nancy couldn't have been any nicer. Also - the one meal breakfast on the final day, was out of this world.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for staying with us and I hope you enjoyed the Ironman event as well.


"Quaint and Clean"

4,4 en julio 25, 2008

Excellent breakfast.


Great

4,4 en julio 24, 2008

Great, charming inn at beautiful lake town. Wonderful, friendly owners.


Comfortable Adirondack Inn

5 en julio 10, 2008

We recently spent days at this comfortable inn, and enjoyed the entire experience. The accomodations were very comfortable, the food excellent, the location convenient, and Nancy and Larry were helpful in all respects. We recommend this charming inn without reservation.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we could help make your time in Schroon Lake special and hope that you can return in the future.


Beautiful Place by the Lake

4,8 en julio 08, 2008

We arrived to find a beautiful old farm house and lovely grounds and wrap around front porch and swing. Our room was comfortable (Fall room) The breakfast was amazing and so was Nancy the owner, We really enjoyed it.

Respuesta del propietario

I appreciate your kind words and comments and hope that you can come back to us again.


Tumble Inn

4,4 en julio 08, 2008

The inn was very well-kept. Breakfast was delicious. Innkeeper very friendly & knowledgeable about area.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the review. I hope that we can improve on some of the areas once my summer help arrives. Please come again. Nancy


Favorite B&B

5 en julio 01, 2008

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in! We loved the themed rooms and found ours (winter theme) to be very comfy. The night we stayed we had the place to ourself and took full advantage of wandering the beautifully landscaped grounds and soaking in the hot tub. We also wandered down to the lake and drove in to town for dinner. The location is fabulous. It is just far enough away to feel secluded, but close enough to the village to make quick trips in for dinner or anything else. The breakfast was absolutely terrific! I enjoyed everything and even my husband, a self-proclaimed garbage disposal, admitted that he couldn't finish it all-there was just so much wonderful food. Nancy, the innkeeper, was great. We really enjoyed talking with her about the area over breakfast. Everything far exceeded my expectations and I absolutely plan to stay here again.

Respuesta del propietario

Wow-Thanks so much for such a nice review. I enjoyed your company and hope that our paths meet again.


Anniversary Stay at the Tumble Inn

4,8 en junio 30, 2008

My husband and I spent our sixth anniversary at the delightful Tumble Inn. The Spring Room was clean and wonderfully romantic with an electric fireplace, candles and lovely appointments. The room was comfortably air-conditioned for the summer months, and the inn-keeper, Nancy, was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was sumptuous and the table appointments with the Adirondack motif were lovely. The screened-in porch with a small refrigerator and microwave for guests was a nice surprise. We didn't make use of the hot-tub, but may on a future visit because we intend to return.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing our inn, leaving a response, and deciding to come back. I look forward to seeing you again; maybe in the winter for snowshoeing!


Charming Place

5 en junio 19, 2008

Such a welcoming place! Beautifully kept exterior - lovely irises in bloom - other plants. Interior is wonderfully restored old house. Hostess provides every need. Breakfast was delicious, and served on china dishes - picture.

Respuesta del propietario

I thank you for you review and taking the time to do so. It gives me a great sense and satisfaction to know that we have given you a pleasant stay. Please come back again and have happy traveling.


My stay at the tumble inn

5 en junio 18, 2008

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast, we could not have hoped for a better place. The owner was great, She knew the area well what there was to do all over, she was an excelent cook and incredibly hospitable. If we stay in the area again we would love to go back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. I appreciate it and hope that you do return.


Incredible Place!

5 en mayo 19, 2008

It was an informal honeymoon for us and we had a fantastic time at the Tumble Inn. Nancy made us feel so welcome and the room we stayed in was comfortable and spacious. The breakfasts she made were great and certainly did last us all day, even on a 10 mile hike we did! Great location, beautiful property, lovely rooms, terrific food and sweet hosts - we couldn't have asked for anything better for our trip. Thank you so much!

Respuesta del propietario

We certainly enjoyed having you as guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your escape from the city. Perhaps others will find our inn as a romantic destination for honeymoons as well. Hope to see you again soon.


The Only Thing Warmer than the Fire is the Hospitality

5 en febrero 16, 2008

This wonderful BnB is set in the beautiful, but often cold Schroon Lake area. The amenaties are top shelf for any BnB. From the Hot Tub to the Toilet Paper. From the beautiful Fireplace to the well stocked bathroom vanity. This BnB is well worth the slight cost and I will remember the kindness of Nancy (as well as her wonderful food) any time I think of coming to this area again.

Respuesta del propietario

We thank you for choosing our inn and for the taking the time to post such a nice review. If you return next winter, please be sure to call us again. Thanks,


No room for improvement

5 en febrero 11, 2008

This teacher turned Innkeeper needs no room for improvement. What a wonderful B&B!! Nancy has anticipated her guests' needs down to the M&M size detail. Top quality breakfast served on a beautifully set table with grace and charm. I highly recommend this lovely home filled with sincere hospitality.

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! I now have people calling and asking if I am Nancy. You're very flattering. I am always pleased when people enjoy Schroon Lake and our inn as much as I do. THANKS.


Excellent, Comfortable and Lovely Stay

5 en febrero 08, 2008

Our Innkeeper, Nancy, has been the most generous and hospitable in all ways. The Victorian home is lovely in every detail and every amenity is available for comfort and use.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for choosing our inn and for your feedback. I hope you return.


10 Stars Hotel ? No ! It's even better !

5 en enero 28, 2008

Ok, if you are looking for a cozy, neat, affordable Inn, extremely nice Inn keeper (the wondeful Nancy), and the BEST breakfast you ever had (100% fresh prepared, gourmet quality, waffles and pancakes with REAL maple syrup), plus Nancy's tips (not mentioning chatting with her and Larry, if you are lucky enough to meet him), then this is THE place to go ... She even lent us her snowshoes and slide !! Oh ! And I hope our snowman is still standing on the backyard !!

Respuesta del propietario

We certainly enjoyed having your family and seeing your daughter have so much fun in the snow. Yes, the snowman is still there. It's body isn't showing much because of all the snow and by tomorrow (10" due) it will be completely covered! He'll probably be there until April. Thanks and do come again.


Wonderful Inn

4,8 en octubre 18, 2007

Innkeeper Nancy was more than hospitable and a terrific cook! It was like staying with family. The food was excellent and plentiful. Homemade cookies, beverages available, basically free run of the house. Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Peaceful atmosphere, porch swing, fireplaces, just wonderful. Nancy went out of her way to accommodate us. I can't say enough good things about my first stay in a B&B.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for such nice comments and we hope you can take another vacation. So glad you enjoyed staying with us.


We love this place!

5 en octubre 17, 2007

We had a great time at our friends' wedding, but it was even better coming "home" to the Tumble Inn and waking up to the awesome breakfast. We felt so comfortable. Thank you for everything Nancy! Rita and Alex

Respuesta del propietario

You stay was short, but we hope you do return. I am sure the wedding setting will draw you back to our beautiful lake and I hope that you can stay with us again. Thanks.


Lovely

4,6 en octubre 16, 2007

lovely, convienient, hospitable. Owner knowledgable very helpful

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we hope that if you ever come back to this area, you will consider staying with us again. Nancy


Great Value!

5 en octubre 16, 2007

Nicely decorated, excellent breakfast with great variety. The innkeeper, Nancy, is very accommodating and a great cook. Lake is beautiful.

Respuesta del propietario

I am happy that you enjoyed our lake, the beautiful fall foliage and our inn. It is kind of you to leave us such a positive review and I am glad you had a wonderful time. Come again.


Stay October 5-7, 2007

4,8 en octubre 10, 2007

This lovely inn has very comfortable beds and an accomodating hostess who is an amazing breakfast chef. Enjoyed our 3 night stay very much!

Respuesta del propietario

This client is a true test as they stayed in 3 of our 4 rooms during their stay because of availability. Thank you so much for leaving the review. We enjoyed your company and hope that you come again. Next time it's a bike ride around the whole lake--26 miles!


Wonderful House / Grounds.

4,8 en septiembre 28, 2007

Cozy room, wonderful and delicious breakfast, nice sitting room with books and entertainment. Lovely wraparound porch. Jacuzzi was warm!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to leave inormation for others to see. We are blessed to have such wonderful guests and enjoy knowing that they find our facility and hospitality up to par!


Great R&R here

4,4 en septiembre 17, 2007

We had a very relaxing stay here. Nancy was helpful and hospitable. The breakfasts were delicious!

Respuesta del propietario

We are always thrilled when our clients can relax, enjoy and remember. Thanks for taking the time to tell others.


Highly Recommended!

4,0 en septiembre 14, 2007

We enjoyed our stay very much. Owners are very friendly and helpful and service was excellent. We will return if possible!

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad to have made your time in Schroon Lake pleasurable. Thanks for the recommendation.


Charming Stay Near the Lake

4,0 en septiembre 13, 2007

We really enjoyed this great inn!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the positive comments. Hope our paths may cross again.


Cozy!

5 en septiembre 13, 2007

Clean! Comfortable! Culinary delights! Highly recommended!


Adirondack Relaxation

4,4 en julio 19, 2007

My husband and I had the honor of staying in the beautiful Autumn room of the Tumble Inn. Nancy is a great hostess and terrific chef. The decor is very enjoyable and the beds are comfy, we enjoyed everything, including playing with and petting the dogs. Breakfast was delicious and way too much food. The website describes everything quite well. We relaxed in the garden and enjoyed the porch immensely. The location is very convenient and we were happy to be away from the more heavily traveled areas. Schroon Lake has some interesting history and a great sense of community.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for the positive feedback.


The most enjoyable B&B stay!

5 en julio 17, 2007

I stayed at the Tumble Inn with my parents for one night and did not want to leave!! The breakfast was out of this world! The rooms were beautiful, clean, comfortable, and just right for the Adirondack feel. Although I did not get to use the jacuzzi, it looked glorious! The livingroom and porch area really make it hard to believe you are away from home! Nancy, the innkeeper, is a true joy. The Inn is also conveniently located close to the Seagle Music Colony where you can get inexpensive high quality professional entertainment! They do everything from Broadway to Opera! We will definitely make sure to stop at the Tumble Inn again, but next time we will bring the rest of the family! Thank you, Nancy!!

Respuesta del propietario

We certainly were glad to have you and hope that your voice lesson leads to stardom!


Wonderful stay.

5 en julio 03, 2007

Charming, comfortable, and clean rooms! The best part however is the delicious breakfasts. Bring your appetite.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks. We hope you return for Americade next year.


Tumble Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $98 - $125
  • Comentarios (155) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5183515020

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba