RiverView Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
37 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Super Cozy, Inviting Room

4,0 en noviembre 08, 2013

I spent one night in the Firehouse Suite, and it was absolutely perfect. I was in the area for business, and decided to find a B&B, rather than a standard hotel. After a night in the Firehouse Suite, I'm really, really happy with my choice. The space was so inviting... kind of hard to describe in words... you just felt it when you walked in the room. From the gas fireplace in the sitting area to the super cozy and comfortable bed to the sound of the creek outside... the stay exceeded my expectations. Some of my favorites: incredibly soft sheets, the gas fireplace, privacy of the suite, the sound of the creek, the proximity to town, a fabulous mattress, the choice of organic/fresh breakfast products in the fridge, the mix of antique and modern decor, super soft towels, tea and honey in the cabinet, robes in the closet and the chaise built for two


Absolutely Fabulous

5 en junio 08, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay last weekend. We stayed in the cottage which is a great value if you want to bring your own food you have a kitchen. Carolla is a gem. She is wordly & warm, a delight as soon as she greets you she makes you feel so welcome. The inn is just lovely & besta is a sweetheart. We were able to meet some of Carollas friends & we felt so at home. We ate lunch at the Art cafe good food & you can eat outside. At Carolla"s suggestion we also tried a lunch at Freelance restaurant also delicious. Overall a great weekend we highly recommend a stay here. Marla & Mario Macaluso.


Thanks for a wonderful stay!

5 en noviembre 04, 2012

We had a great time, loved the room, food, grounds, view and location. Carolla is a terrific host and fascinating person. We enjoyed the other guests also. Thanks also to Besta for her cooking and hospitality.


A Beautiful Getaway

4,6 en octubre 07, 2012

My husband and I wanted a short, close vacation for our anniversay. Since we both like the outdoors and the Hudson River has many great places to bike or hike we chose RiverView Bed and Breakfast. We were totally surprised and pleased with everything about it.!! Carolla was the best Hostess, very dedicated to making our stay comfortable. She saved our vacation by letting us use her bikes, since the rental store was closed, and went out of her way to make sure they were in working condition. The house itself is beautiful as well as the grounds, and view of the Hudson River. We will be back. Great Donuts too Carolla! Mary and Frank Karlavige


Tranquility & Luxury

5 en septiembre 21, 2012

We have stayed at both of Carolla's properties on a few occasions, and each visit has been a wonderful and relaxing experience! For starters, Carolla is a pleasure to know and to stay with. She is a warm, gracious, and lovely woman who will instantly make you feel welcome and at home. Chats with Carolla are always fun since she is such an interesting and engaging person! Whether you stay at the Riverview or the Firehouse, you will not be disappointed. The attention to detail is everywhere at both properties. The rooms are spotless and contain everything you need for a weekend's stay. The bed linens are luxurious and the beds themselves very comfy! Carolla's exquisite taste is evident in all of the rooms she has decorated and furnished. Even the outdoor areas have many of her special and thoughtful touches all about the property. She definitely has a way of creating a serene and magical surroundings! We love staying at either of her places, at any time of the year.


What an amazing home

5 en julio 09, 2012

I had no expectations other than to get away and relax but came away with so much more. Where do I begin -Carolla is a gracious host that immediately made me feel at home as if I were staying with family (the kind you like) . The inn was beautiful, serene, peaceful and so comfortable ( yes clean too) Rooms were comfortable and accommodating. Carolla made excellent breakfast served on the veranda. I also was fortunate to take her yoga class which I really enjoyed. Despite not having taking yoga in some time she waked r thru each movement and explained each move. The pool was a nice way to unwind or lay on the hammock and nap as I did. I came back feeling so refreshed and relaxed. I can't wait to book my next visit. Truly exceptional!!!


The Riverview

5 en octubre 13, 2011

Outstanding place to stay- beautiful rooms & area, the host & cats & dogs- all terrific


Firehouse luxury

5 en febrero 11, 2011

My wife and I spent over a week in the upstairs apartment of the Fire House in August of 2010. My colleague from South Africa was staying downstarirs. We were working at the Lamont-Dougherty Laboratory. I travel a lot, work and lot and bring my wife along. This is the nicest place I have stayed on any continent. The setting is cozy beyond belief. The area is beautiful and Piermont is charming. The apartment was perfect for us, clean, well kept and well-appointed. If we needed something, we asked and we got it from our charminng proprietor. New York is close by bus. We found the towns along the eastern bank of Hudson to be charming and fun to visit. Everything was perfect.


A magical getaway

5 en agosto 29, 2010

What a magical place! Carolla creates an environment of comfort and beauty on her lovely property which is unsurpassed in my b and b experience. Her breakfasts are delicious, consciencious, and generous and are served with glorious views of the Hudson River. Immaculately presented with great attention to detail. Thank you! We'll be back!


A wonderful experience!

5 en agosto 02, 2010

Can't say enough about the charm, cleanliness and hospitality of the River View. Fascinating discoveries fill this house. Carolla has created a fabulous relaxing and inspirational feeling throughout the house and grounds. We'll be back!


None Better

5 en julio 09, 2010

Aside from all the amenities described on the website and in other reviews, I would like to add that the innkeeper, Carolla Dost, is far more adjustable than most any B&B you will find. Rather than state a time for breakfast, she inquires what would be the best time for you; rather than post a simple & bare-bones menu, she asks what you would like, and can offer a wide variety of choices. She is a very good cook and has not disappointed yet! My wife and I just had our second stay there in a year. Aside from the splendid location, she keeps her home in a state of country beauty that makes you think you have stepped into Monet's home, where everything has the purpose to delight the eye.


best b&b ever!!!!!

5 en marzo 29, 2010

i have stayed in countless hotels, rentals and b&b's, and always have many complaints, but i have to say that this is one of the most comfortable, luxurious, well-kept places i have ever been to.The owner, Carolla, is extraordinarily hospitable and has converted her charming accommodation with a rare attention to detail.I have never before stayed somewhere where the bed and bedding was even better than one's own! the kitchen is beautifully appointed, the lighting amazing, evrything is kept wonderfully clean, and the setting is delightful.THE BEST!!!


Comfortable and cozy

4,0 en marzo 01, 2010

Our stay in the Firehouse Suite was so comfortable. Each of the small rooms has everything we needed and the suite is decorated just the way I wish my home was decorated. Carolla has exquisite taste and did everything to make us comfortable and satisfied. We'll definitely be back.


West Point 2009 Graduation Stay

5 en diciembre 10, 2009

We booked the entire Firehouse for family and friends who came in from Iowa, Nebraska and Wisconsin for our daughter's graduation. Our stay was wonderful. We all were together in the Firehouse, but had so much privacy. Attention to detail from the moment you checked in was outstanding. Had I known of this place sooner, I would have stayed here everytime I came to West Point to visit my daughter. You feel so pampered from the fine linens to the organic foods in the kitchen. This is a beautiful treasure hidden away and so worth the time and money!


What a Gem!

5 en octubre 11, 2009

The Riverview B&B exceeded all my expectations. The home was beautifully maintained and sparkling clean. The breakfast omelet was the best I ever had, and Carolla, the host, was charming, helpful and kind. I felt completely at home. What a gem!


Can't wait for our next visit!

5 en agosto 18, 2009

What a fabulous place. Exceptional service, scrumptious breakfast, and a great eye for details! Will be back!


Perfect weekend getaway

5 en agosto 13, 2009

We thought you had to travel several hours outside New York City to get something like this. What a wonderful place--and affordable, too! Carolla was charming and attentive to our every need. We took a gorgeous bike ride up the river and around the lake (bikes courtesy of Carolla), spent the afternoon lounging by the pool, retired to our clean and quiet room for a nap and hit the town for dinner and ice cream. We haven't slept that well in a year. Carolla has a way of making you feel like it's your home. And we fell in love with Cody the cat! We will be back. --Russell and Loren Adams


Couldn't ask for more...

4,6 en julio 11, 2009

We stayed at the Riverview in Nyack. My wife and I go to a bed and breakfast each year for our anniversary. This one, by far, is the best one. The grounds are just gorgeous... and so well maintained-- lush gardens all over the place, with an incredible view of the Hudson and the Tappan Zee Bridge. When we arrived after a long, lovely day in Piermont, we took a nap on the hammock that is next to the beautiful pool. Carolla and her staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. If I had a complaint, it would just be that the bathroom didn't have a big enough tub for both me and my wife to enjoy, but perhaps there were oversized tubs in the other rooms. I highly recommend this place-- we were only about an 1 1/2 hours from home, but it seemed like we were miles and miles away! Go for it-- you'll be pleased with your decision.


Wonderful Wedding Weekend Stay!

5 en mayo 26, 2009

My fiance and I booked this B&B months before our wedding which took place this Saturday past. We loved staying at the Riverview Cottage and felt so welcome and at home. Carolla and the staff were wonderful and flexible with everything my husband and I needed. The location and scenery are beautiful. I recommend this B&B to anyone who needs a romantic and private get away!


Place you want to stay again

4,6 en abril 07, 2009

It's a remarkable experience and outstanding service. The place itself, the service, and atmosphere around- everything was just great!


Great visit

5 en febrero 04, 2009

excellent. will be back


Best in show

5 en enero 22, 2009

Riverview exceeded our expectations in EVERY way possible! Every aspect of our stay: rooms, view, amenities, graciousness of accommodating host, and lavish, lovingly prepared meals; and the price was far less than the owner could charge is she wanted to!


Be happy by the Hudson!

5 en enero 22, 2009

My husband and I stay at many B&B's, but this one is at the top of our list! We just got back from a lovely New Year's getaway and we can't wait to return!


Excellent

5 en enero 14, 2009

Wonderful service, beautiful rooms, wonderful host, great breakfast, amazing views, comfortable, romantic. Perfect!


Great B&B with beautiful views

3,6 en diciembre 18, 2008

This is a great find just outside the little quaint town of Piermont. All the rooms have a great view of the Hudson River. The host is very friendly. She drove us into town to have a great dinner, and came to pick us up.


We loved it!!

5 en diciembre 03, 2008

This B&B was outstanding in every way, particularly the bedding and towels. The owner was very accommodating, the breakfasts were great, and the ambiance was inviting!!


beautiful and comfortable

5 en diciembre 03, 2008

excellent steam shower; we were very nicely taken care of. we will recommend this place and hope to be back!


Outstanting B&B- home away from home!

5 en diciembre 03, 2008

Great location; overlooks Tappan Zee Bridge, but very quiet and restful!


Exceptional

5 en noviembre 20, 2008

Too perfect. I really appreciate the style of home, warmth and self-service we get each time we stay here.


Riverview review

4,4 en noviembre 18, 2008

warm and friendly atmosphere. Very nicely appointed room. Have the French toast for breakfast!


Upstairs Firehouse Suite

4,0 en noviembre 18, 2008

Perfect for 2 or less. Wanted better deal than hotel & got it! Wanted to cook own meals--kitchen accommodated completely except no oven, but very large microwave. Served no meals but provided w/ eggs, muffins, OJ, jams, coffee, teas, butter in fridge. Grocery in walking distance. Linens & towels Restoration Hardware, clean, SOFT! Luxurious! Extreme comfort & coziness--bed SO comfortable, soft, fluffy. Flat screen TV on wall made watching in bed fun & easy. Bathrooms adequate, if extremely small w/ no counter space. Very clean. Wireless internet access included & functioned perfectly. Crappy corded phone---hostess needs new wireless phone so guest can carry around. Modern W/D in basement functional, convenient, always accessible. Gas fireplace heated entire suite FAST! Didn't need radiators except for first day. Fireplace warm, reliable. Surroundings romantic, beautiful. Sound of tidal creek like rainfall, soft, murmuring, calming, soothing, beautiful sound, windows open or shut. Not annoying. Downtown, pier within walking, pedestrian friendly. Cyclists, joggers, walkers everywhere. Post office within walking. Parks & playgrounds abound. Stayed here recovering from surgery. Was quiet, private, accommodating, comfortable, excellent value, cheaper than any hotel w/ comparable amenities. Service average, minimal. Hostess extremely pleasant but distracted, preoccupied. Communication & planning between cleaning staff & hostess seemed a little disorganized & non-conventional, slightly intrusive. In 9 days our trash emptied once & linen washing up to us--staff did not change sheets or towels in 9 days. Was unexpected. Still no regrets. Comfort, convenience, value, & atmosphere made up for inconveniences. Due to small size, not recommend it for stays longer than 2 weeks. Suited for guests spending lots of time away from suite but wanting comfortable rest in wonderful surroundings, or for people recovering or recuperating from illness or surgery.


lovely getaway

4,6 en noviembre 03, 2008

management was excellent


loveliness amongst the foliage

4,8 en octubre 29, 2008

A comfortable and beautiful home. We enjoyed the art work, ambiance,darling pets (bunnies, too!) and the enthusiasm of the hosts to provide a lovely getaway


Beautiful place

4,8 en octubre 22, 2008

This really is a magnificent house. We stayed in the cottage, and it was gorgeous, especially the bathroom with the steam shower. The price was quite reasonable given the accommodations, and Carola will go out of her way to help you out with any needs. You've gotta love pets, though, as hers are part of the home...fortunately, we do love them. I'd definitely say there again.


Highly recommended

5 en octubre 01, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Firehouse in Piermont while my son and daughter-in-law stayed at the Riverview in South Nyack. We could not have been more pleased. We experienced a very friendly and accommodating innkeeper as well as great, fresh food. The rooms are located in a beautiful setting and the on-line pictures do not do justice to the wonderful accommodations. I would highly recommend a visit to these properties.


Heartwarming Experience

4,8 en mayo 22, 2008

It was a heartwarming experience, after a difficult journey, Carolla and Rob were very accomodating and made me feel right at home. I hope to visit again and stay a little longer.


Beautiful setting and home

4,6 en agosto 16, 2007

The RiverView was a delightful place to stay while visiting the area.


RiverView

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $165 - $193
  • Comentarios (37) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3477449322

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba