Hillcrest Inn Niagara Falls Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
50 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Yummy!! Yummy! Yummy!!!

4,4 en septiembre 02, 2013

My Husband and Myself and another couple went a couple of weekends ago. The place was fabulous. The Inn Keeper and staff were so warm and friendly. The rooms were nice. AND the food is to die for. Love love love the place. I would go back with out a doubt. Make sure you know what you are paying before you go for your stay. I was surprised at the cost, seeing their site stated one cost and we were charged another. That was our fault for not asking exactly what the charge was going to be. Weekends and holidays are more. But all and all would go back again for sure.


Cooperstown Overnight Stop

4,8 en mayo 26, 2013

Wonderfull B&B, very accomidating and helpfull, Breakfast was excellant.


The BEST Bed and Breakfast we've stayed at!!

5 en marzo 17, 2013

Wow... what an amazing experience!! This is truly the best B and B that we have visited. Cassidy and Mitsunori are absolutely fabulous hosts--extremely attentive to the needs of those staying at their Inn, including making reservations and recommendations for places to eat, shop, visit, etc. My very specific dietary needs were so thoughtfully addressed, even after I offered to provide all of my own food. Being able to eat a delicious gourmet breakfast in the gorgeous sun room while looking out over the river and listening to birds was such a treat. The house is absolutely gorgeous and SPOTLESS. Lovely antiques adorn every room in the house and everything is so tastefully decorated. The amenities provided more than exceeded my expectations... I have never felt so "at home" in a place that was not my own. From free Wi-Fi to a variety of coffee and teas, fruit and biscotti available at all hours, to a fully stocked bathroom... I could not have asked for anything more (nor could I have thought to!) The price was VERY reasonable for such a beautiful place and such amazing hospitality. I would highly recommend the Hillcrest Inn to any couples needing to escape from their daily world on a romantic get-away! Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable, Cassidy and Mistunori!


Aaron and Heather's weekend getaway

5 en octubre 07, 2012

This was our first time staying in a B&B. My husband was skeptical but with a lttile coaxing I talked him into trying one out. Let's just say we will be returning to Hillcrest and will be staying at other B&B's while travelling. Cassidy was so hospitable. She really set the bar high! The decor is beautiful and relaxing. Breakfast was out of this world,best Eggs Benedict we've ever had. Thank you Cassidy for a most enjoyable stay :)


YOU MUST COME!

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

the room is beautiful and clean. and the breakfast is fantastic!!! Cassidy is a really wonderful hostess!!


Larry and Lisa's Anniversary stay

5 en agosto 18, 2012

We stayed at the Hillcrest 6/12-6/14 to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Cassidy is a wonderful hostess, always cheerful and helpful. Breakfasts were beautifully plated and quite delicious. The English Room was perfect in decor and cleanliness. We hope to visit again in the future.


Dan and Linda's weekend..

5 en junio 24, 2012

What a great place to stay. We got the room by luck, it was available at the last minute. The room was clean, the breakfast was more than anyone could ask for. We stayed in the Master Suite, and listened to the river. They are very well located, close to everything at Niagara falls. Thanks Debra for a great stay. Dan and Linda C.


Voted #1 B&B in Niagara Falls, NY, and we know why!!

5 en mayo 01, 2012

We just spent the coziest, pampered week's stay at this lovely inn. Our host and hostess happily provided for our every need and added touches of beauty and elegance. Tranquil nights with deep restful sleep were added blessings. The breakfast fine dining was a daily feast for our senses, a gourmet joy and a leisure, satisfying start for our every perfect day we spent in Niagara Falls


Absolute BEST B&B !!

5 en marzo 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our mini-moon. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. I cannot possible write all of the amazing things about this bed and breakfast...the innkeepers, Cassidy and Mitsu are AMAZING! We felt like family during our whole stay. Mitsu met us at our car when we drove in and gave us a tour of the home, which is stunning. We stayed in the master suite and as luck would have it, we were the only guests until our last night there. Cassidy is very accommodating and informative, they gave us the privacy needed but I very much enjoyed our after breakfast talks. Which brings me to the breakfast...AMAZING and plentiful. We were served breakfast on the sun porch with the tea we preferred, looking out at the water...it was just perfect. I didn't want to leave. Would definitely recommend this inn to everyone and will most definitely be going back soon! Thank you Cassidy and Mitsu for making our stay outstanding, you are both truly gracious and wonderful people! Denise and Karol Sith


Best B & B experience ever!

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2011

We have stayed in B & B's all around the US, and found Hillcrest Inn to be just about the best experience yet. Innkeeper Cassidy is charming, welcoming and also allows folks privacy if they desire it. The breakfasts were innovative, abundant and beautiful works of art in their presentation. The Master Bedroom was roomy - and even had a balcony that we enjoyed for our late summer afternoon quiet time. Hillcrest is a wonderful place to relax and escape the tourist bustle while still enjoying the Falls experience.


Great Labor Day Stay

5 en septiembre 05, 2011

We stayed in the Master Suite. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was extremely clean and nice with a large bedroom and beautiful master bathroom. Also there was a balcony. The house was beautiful and quiet and the breakfasts were delicious. Highly recommend this place.


visite aan de Niagara watervallen

4,0 en julio 16, 2011

Wij denken met veel plezier aan deze tijd terug. Goede plek om de watervallen te bezoeken, met vriendelijke gastheer en gastvrouw. Ze doen hun best om hun gasten van dienst te zijn. Zeker aan te bevelen voor iedereen die rust zoekt. Gert en Joke


Exceptional

5 en julio 11, 2011

The Inn is beautiful and perfectly located for visiting Niagara Falls and Canada. Cassidy and Mitsunori are friendly, gracious people. The breakfasts are delicious with fresh fruit, freshly baked pastries and freshly cooked main entrees. I highly recommend staying at this elegant inn.


Picture perfect visit to Niagara Falls

5 en junio 25, 2011

We were treated like royalty and like long time friends during our stay at the Hillcrest Inn. Cassidy prepared and presented a gorgeous and tasty breakfast where we also had a view of the Niagara river, just upstream of the falls. The inn is within easy walking distance of the American falls and downtown businesses. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


Perfect

5 en mayo 24, 2011

This was just the most wonderful B&B we have stayed in to date. Cassidy was the prefect innkeeper attending to our every need and always going above and beyond. The location was great and the breakfats were fantastic along with her recommendations for locations for our other meals. We can't wait to go back!!


Wonderful time at our 1st B&B

5 en febrero 16, 2011

My husband and I took a 3 day trip to Nigara Falls, NY. we were pleasently suprised at how wonderful this B&B was. Cassidy and her family made us feel welcome, and were extremely knowlegable of the area, everything from food to entertainment to the closest walmart. The place is very clean and orderly, they take pride in owning there B&B and it shows. We had a great time and have been recommending friend and family on where to stay when in Niagara Falls. Breakfast was outstanding and never a repeat any morning we ate there. I would highly recommend the Hillcrest Inn. enjoyed ourselves, Don & Cathe


Honeymoon Trip

5 en octubre 19, 2010

The most amazing place we could have imagined. It made our honeymoon mememorable. The breafast was amazing and beyond what we expected. The staff is friendly and personable. The room was cozy and quiet. It was also the best sleep we've ever had in a hotel. We would recommend this place in a hearbeat and would definately make this our first choice the next time we are in Niagara Falls. Dawn & Dan Wyman


Absolutely LOVED it!

5 en julio 12, 2010

My new husband and I stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon road trip, and could not have had a better experience. We arrived late - around 10pm - after driving from Indianapolis. Cassidy was there to greet us and point us in the direction of the falls so we could go watch the fireworks (beautiful). We stayed in the Master Suite and enjoyed breakfast on our private balcony in the morning. Everything was perfect! We highly recommend the Hillcrest Inn to anyone traveling to Niagara Falls.¿


PERFECT!!!

5 en junio 22, 2010

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights. We could have stayed here forever. Cassie made us feel at home and her daughter, Isabella was a charmer. Everything was perfect!! Every time we asked for hot water for tea, she provided it with a snack. Comfortable beds, turn down and the chocolates. Wonderfully presented breakfasts. And the time she took just to talk to us. Thank you Cassie for a memorable stay.


A most enjoyable stay

5 en mayo 17, 2010

My sister and I discovered Hillcrest at the last minute, after a disappointing night at another location in Niagara Falls. What a delightful stay. Too short! The inn is charming, the location perfect for visiting the falls, and the hosts go beyond your expectations in hospitality. I have stayed at many inns and pensions in the US and Europe. This ranks among the best.


The best of Niagara Falls

4,0 en abril 16, 2010

We are professional travel writers and do many lodging reviews for prominent News and Information websites. We had a perfect stay at Hillcrest Inn and recommend it to all our readers. You can read our full evaluation of the Inn in May 2010 by Googling "Wayne and Judy Bayliff Hillcrest Inn." If you plan a vacation in Niagara Falls - don't miss this special place.


The Best Bed & Breakfast on this side of Canada

5 en marzo 28, 2010

We just stayed at this Bed & Breakfast in March 2010. The rooms are very nice and clean. The Owners and staff go out of their way to accomodate their guests. The location is within walking distance to the falls and casino. By far the best weekend away we have had in a long while. The breakfast was just wonderful. I can't say enough. We will stay their again.


Best Ever

5 en marzo 17, 2010

This is by far the best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed at. The breakfasts were amazing. Cassidy's information about Niagara Falls and Canada was priceless. We enjoyed our stay so much, we cancelled our Caribbean vacation so that we could go back again this year.


Warm and Welcoming

4,8 en enero 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on a January weekend. Cassidy was very attentive and ready to help with tourist info or a hot beverage. The house is beautiful and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious and more than plenty...and very elegantly presented. The views were lovely, and we also enjoyed stimulating conversation with the family. They weren't at all intrusive, but enjoy having people in their home and so were ready to visit with us as time permitted. Nice perk: 3 chocolates on each of our pillows in the evening!


Great B&B for Niagara Falls

3,8 en noviembre 24, 2009

My wife and I visited Niagara Falls for the first time this past October and chose to stay at the Hillcrest Inn. What a great choice! Cassidy and Mitsu have transformed this gorgeous home into a lovely B&B. Very nice character, exceptionally clean, lovely little touches--and great breakfasts. The inn is within walking distance to the American attractions, and a short drive away from the Canadian side and Niagara-on-the-Lake. The hostess, Cassidy, provided great advice on what to do and see, and was very helpful and in tune with our sensibilities. Would definitely stay there again.


Simply perfect

5 en octubre 30, 2009

Warmly welcomed, graciously and elegantly served, spotless housekeeping, beautifully furnished and decorated, every detail attended to...I could go on, but, I hope you get the idea that this is a most charming B&B with an equally charming hostess. Thank you Cassidy. We thoroughly enjoyed our unexpected stay at your inn. We recommended you to the front desk at Niagara Falls Aviation as a choice they can recommend with absolute confidence. Visiting pilots often ask for recommendations for local accomodations and more importantly as a 'fly-in' destination. I will also be sending notes to 'Pilot Getaways' and 'Flying Adventures' magazines to tell them about you too. We look forward to our next visit.


Great people, great food, great rooms.

4,0 en octubre 16, 2009

It was great ! Walked all over Niagara Falls. Food picture perfect, as well as the rooms. Best B&B we have stayed in !


Eager hosts, excellent value, see the river and hear the rapids and falls from the sunroom,

5 en septiembre 17, 2009

Just outstanding and truly sets the bar quite high for any comparison. Hillcrest owners are warm and welcoming. There's bottled water and fruit in your room, and chocolates on the bed at turndown . Eager hosts ask guests about food allergies and bring ice or wine glasses to your room. The guest areas are lovely and spacious. Muffins & coffee/tea conveniently at 7am in the Sunroom with a gourmet breakfast at 9am in the dining room were delicious. The sunroom has a view of the Niagara river and open windows allow you to hear the river rapids and falls . Easy walking distance to everything Niagara Falls state park has to offer. With all this, it is an incredible value too.


Charming Inn

4,0 en agosto 20, 2009

MY wife Jeanne and I recently stayed at this charming Inn for a weekend. Cassidy & Mitsu make you feel like family. It was our 24th anniversary, Cassidy made everything just right for us. They just go way out of their way to make sure the guest have everything they need to be happy.


Great! Can't wait to come back!

5 en agosto 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Hillcrest Inn, for 2 nights in July and were absolutely thrilled. Cassidy is a wonderful hostess and met us in the driveway the moment we arrived. From the tray of muffins, fruit and coffee in our room in the morning, to ironing my clothes for dinner at night, Cassidy is a gem! (Not to mention the fabulous breakfast, the beautiful house, and the wealth of information that she provided). My husband and I will definately stay again the next time we are in Niagara Falls!


This is the place to stay

4,2 en agosto 08, 2009

Read the reviews for Hillcrest and decided to try and was not dissappointed. The reviews were right and in fact we were even more pleased. The service and rooms were wonderful. Cassidy truly cares for her guests. The location is a short walk to most activities. After a terrific breakfast you can have a great day of activities and a relaxing place to come back to, it does not get any better.


Do NOT hesitate to stay here!

5 en agosto 05, 2009

My husband and I took a trip to Niagara Falls and he surprised me wit this place. I can NOT stop gushing about how amazing this place is! Cassidy and Mitsu are the nicest and most helpful couple possible. Cassidy is a fount of information. The breakfasts that were served were elegant and delicious - and they accommodate to fit any diet restrictions you might have. The place itself is beautiful, tasteful, graceful, and totally worth the price they charge. I truly believe we got way more than for what we paid. This place is also a very very convenient distance to the Niagara Falls attractions - it took my husband and myself maybe 20 minutes to walk to where we wanted, and maybe 30 at the most to walk to the Canada side of Niagara Falls. It's a perfect location, a wonderful and beautiful place, and the owners are delightful.


Fresh Furnishings, Friendly Atmosphere, and Fabulous Food

5 en julio 13, 2009

We stayed 4 nights at the Hillcrest Inn in July. We came to watch the Independence Day fireworks over Niagara Falls. It was a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Master Suite and our room was peaceful, clean, and large. The rapids of the Niagara River were visible from our balcony and it was a short walk to Niagara State Park and the falls, as well as to downtown restaurants. There were fireworks displays several of the nights we were there. Our host and hostess were friendly and attentive to the needs of each guest. They provided information about things we might want to see and do in the area, as well as maps to the locations. We drove down the Seaway Trail along Lake Ontario, visited lighthouses, shopped, and picked cherries. We met a couple of sculptors- one working on a bronze installation to remember the heroes of the Underground Railroad and one a woodcarver of 600 totem poles currently working on a commission to carve totems for the upcoming anniversary of the War of 1812. We met many nice guests there from all over the USA and from Europe. I highly recommend the Hillcrest Inn for your stay in Niagara.


An Amazing Find

5 en junio 28, 2009

We arrived not knowing exactly what we were getting since we found it on the internet. Don't always get what you see..... we got so much more. The house is amazing; beautifully decorated and renovated. It is extremely clean and comfortable... but any house could be that way. Cassidy and Mitsu make the difference in this B & B and any other one. They go above and beyond as hosts in making a stay a fantastic experience. I have never been so catered to. They make sure their guests are comfortable, have a really good visit to the Falls and the city and are well fed and cared for. I would stay at the Hillcrest over and over. Thanks for a great time.


We didn't want to leave!

4,8 en junio 25, 2009

We spent 3 nights at the Hillcrest Inn to celebrate our 35th anniversary. We felt welcome from the minute we arrived. Cassidy went out of her way to help us plan our days, make reservations, offer tea or lemonade in the afternoon & evening. The rooms are well decorated and very clean & comfortable. The food was fabulous!


Fabulous!

4,0 en junio 19, 2009

The place is perfect. Very clean. The hosts are fabulous people. Very kind and helpful. Convenient location. About 10min walk to the falls


Wonderful Place

4,6 en mayo 27, 2009

We stayed in Hillcrest Inn for 2 days during the Memorial Day Weekend, it was such a wonderful experience. We got a warm welcome from Cassidy who showed us around the beautiful house. The room in which we stayed was called 'English Room'. It was very cosy and clean with a fresh smell from the flowers which were laid on the table along with chocolates, fruits and water. The bathroom was small but very clean, thats what we needed. This place is just 5-10 mins walk to the American falls, Goat Island and Cave of the winds. There are lot of restaurantsand coffee shops nearby. Incase you dont know where to go, Cassidy is always there to help. This place is so conveniently located that we went to the falls in teh morning, came back for a small nap in the afternoon and went out again in the evening to see the illuminations. it was a perfect, relaxed weekend. Coffee and newspaper are set out very early in the morning in a beautiful room from where you get the view of the river. For breakfast we were served pancakes, bagels, fresh fruits with yoghurt, cereals. On the last day, we had to leave early, around 6:30 am. Cassidy served us coffee and cereals and also packed yummy muffins for our journey. She and her husband made sure that our stay was comfortable and memorable.


Wonderful stay

5 en abril 20, 2009

It was unfortunate that my wife and I could afford only one night in this place. We definitely needed another couple of days to fully enjoy the romantic atmosphere and warm hospitality in the inn. The moment we stepped into the Master Suite, we fell into love with the room. The riverview from the private balcony in the morning was another great joy we enjoyed. Guest living room and sunroom were great home deco inspirations too. Above all, we really appreciated Cassidy's hospitality, especially her thoughful help in caring our 11 month girl. We'll recommend this place to our best friends in NYC!!


Overwhlemingly Suprised

5 en enero 19, 2009

Upon arrival, my husband and I were greated with amazing hospitality and quickly showed around the house. The house is amazingly well kept and elegantly decorated. We were offered beverages and snacks and showed to our room. We were also asked if dinner reservations could be made for us and/or maps of any our destinations printed. We were also given names of local restaurants rather than the typical tourist stops. Each day we were greated with warm bakery and fresh coffee and tea before breakfast was served. Each evening upon our return the Inn Keeper inquired about our day and asked if she could meet any of our needs for the evening or next morning. The Inn Keeper and her family were warm, welcoming and beyond any of my expectations. I will be recommending this B&B to family and friends quite often.


Wedding

5 en diciembre 28, 2008

As a wedding Officiant in the Niagara Falls area I perform weddings though out the area. I recently performed a wedding at the Hillcrest Inn. The Hillcrest Inn is superior, spotless, elegant, and breathe taking. The Inn setting is a perfect place for a wedding/Shower or a get away. The decor is warm and inviting, with personal touches of home. The Hillcrest offers a professional and a memorable stay. Cassidy, the host of the Hillcrest Inn is warm and loving. She takes care of every detail of not only the Inn but also every need and want of her guest. When you enter her Inn as a stranger you leave as a friend. I highly recommend the Hillcrest Inn.


Only place to stay in Niagara Falls

5 en octubre 18, 2008

The Hillcrest Inn was a wonderful discovery. We wound up staying here when the Red Coach Inn was booked. From the moment we stepped across the threshold, it felt like home. Cassidy made us feel so welcome and paid attention to all the details to make our stay memorable.


Amazing B&B

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

We spent three nights at the Hillcrest Inn in the Master Suite. The innkeepers, Cassidy and Mitsu, are wonderful hosts. They could not have been more accommodating, and made us feel like we were staying with old friends. The Inn is about 1/2 mile from the Falls, yet retains a very cozy, small town feel. We had a different breakfast each morning, and each was equally delicious. Also, it was nice coming back from sightseeing all day to a special treat (always something chocolate) in our room. Despite having just opened earlier this year, going out of their way for guests seemed to come natural. We have stayed at other B&B's in the past and this was by far our best experience. We would definitely stay here again.


best B&B in town

5 en agosto 06, 2008

The Hillcrest is the best stay we've ever had at a B&B, and we've been to some good ones. The Inn is in a great location, in a safe neighborhood, within easy walking distance to Goat Island and Rainbow Bridge. Besides the outstanding gourmet breakfast, the hosts provide a very cozy atmosphere -- you forget you're sitting down with a table full of strangers. But best of all, the hosts go out of their way to help you with your sightseeing goals, even calling ahead to reserve you a dinner table or a wine tour. It is this special attention to the guest that makes this the best B&B in town, as described to me by their neighbor, a longtime local.


Short and Sweet Getaway

4,2 en agosto 06, 2008

While the parking was initially a bit confusing, the effort was worth it. We stayed in the French Room, and the room itself was very clean and tidy. The service was wonderful, and the owners are awesome to work with as they are accomdating to your needs and also ready with helpful hints about special finds in the city and surrounding areas. I would definately stay here again, and I would certainly suggest it to anyone interested in a bed and breakfast in the area.


Fabulous service

5 en julio 24, 2008

Cassidy and Mitsunori are the world's greatest hosts. They treated us like family and catered to our every need. Breakfast was like heaven on a plate. Every days breakfast was different, elegant, fun, and certainly delicious. I would definitely stay again. Fabulous place, service, and people!!!


Looking for a B&B near the Falls? You've found it.

4,8 en julio 21, 2008

This newly renovated mansion is a jewel in the downtown Niagara Falls area. Truly walking distance to the Falls, my family and I took a walk around the American Falls then came back to an amazing breakfast. The hospitality, food, and location alone make this an amazing place, add to that the living room and porch you don't want to leave!


Amazingly spectacular bed and breakfast

5 en julio 20, 2008

This inn is amazing. I cannot portray how wonderful the two innkeepers are at the inn. They are both extremely kind and accomodating to your every need. Every morning you are served with a scrumptious gourmet breakfast and bold, delicious coffee amongst other delicious drinks and little dishes. The home is beautiful and always clean with fresh sheets and the bed made in time for bedtime. Another thing that really sets this BnB apart is, again, just how nice the innkeepers are. On the first night there was a freshly baked brownie for each guest. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It is a magnificent way to stay in the falls for either a couple or a family. P.S. To give you perspective of this review I am an 18 year old boy and I loved the inn. I am sure if you're reading this you will love it too.


Amazing!!!

5 en mayo 23, 2008

Simple amazing! The best B&B I have ever stayed in. The rooms are elegant and the hosts are extremely hospitable. It is located close to all the major attractions. Any one visiting Niagara Falls should check for availability here first. My wife and I are planning on making it a tradition to stay here. Highly recommended!


Great place and value

5 en mayo 22, 2008

We recently stayed at this beautifully renovated hold house (May 2008), and were very pleasantly surprised by the ambiance, location, hosts and value. The rooms are comfortable, with very nice touches, like bathrobes and muffins and fruit on the nightstands. The downstairs livingroom and diningroom are beautiful, you feel like just staying there and not go out. Cassidy and Mitsu are extremely nice and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better place. Great find! Highly recommended!


Excellent

5 en abril 13, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at this B&B and the accommodations exceeded our expectations! We stayed in the Master Suite which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone staying in the Niagara Falls, NY area.


Hillcrest Inn Niagara Falls

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $119 - $165
  • Comentarios (50) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7162789676
  • Fax 1-7162789677

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba