Butler House Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
185 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Lovely!

5 en octubre 28, 2014

Stayed there for a quick weekend trip to the falls and could not have been better. Excellent hosts and excellent breakfast is provided, as well as the chance to get to know the others guests and exchange tips for the visit. The rooms are clean and quiet. Close location to the National park, you could walk to it on a nice day.


Great B&B

4,6 en octubre 25, 2014

Wonderful accommodations &hospitality. Fantastic food. Very friendly & helpful owner. Would recommend to all our family & friends.


Cozy, friendly, serviceminded

4,4 en octubre 22, 2014

A small place with a real family feel. The owners will gladly advise you on trips, and the homecooked breakfast is made so it accomodates your tastes and appetite. We even got a breakfast bag to take with us on the train, as we were leaving earlier than breakfast the last day.


Superb Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en octubre 17, 2014

We recently stayed at Butler House B & B to celebrate out 40th Wedding Anniversary and were thrilled with our choice. The house is beautifully decorated, polished and comfortable in every aspect. Halina provided a breakfast that was way beyond our expectations and plentiful to keep us fortified throughout the day while we did our sightseeing and exploring Niagara Falls area. The Innkeepers are friendly, caring and knowledgeable, sharing their favorite places to dine, historic sights to visit and meeting their guests comforts and needs. We felt like we made new friends by the end of our 3 nights in their home. I would definitely recommend the Butler House to anyone planning a stay at Niagara Falls.


Stay at Butler House!

5 en octubre 14, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Butler House. They were very helpful in suggesting sights to see. The breakfasts were wonderful! We loved it!


Very nice place to stay

5 en octubre 12, 2014

They had nice clean rooms with comfortable beds. The hosts were very nice and suggested places to eat. Will stay here again.


Honeymoon in Paradise

4,8 en octubre 10, 2014

Fabulous... everything we thought it would be.


Ideal

5 en septiembre 24, 2014

Part of our fly-drive holiday and really made a nice comparison from our previous Hotel.In changing accomodation style from a professional high grade multi national chain to a personal B&B the standard didn't drop. The photos reflect very well the venue.Utterly comfortable and a breakfast to please anyone.Rooms of a great size and facilities we found ideal.Attention to detail(spare toiletries 'you may have left behind').As a base for Niagara Falls its ideal,we don't have a problem with a 10-15 walk to the tourist area. If we visited the area again we would have this as our first port of call.We felt the ambience helped in making us and the other visitors get to know each other,which was great fun.


Outstsnding Stay

5 en septiembre 10, 2014

My wife Barbara and I just returned from a fantastic weekend in Niagara Falls, New York. We stayed at the Butler House B&B and our stay there was one of the reasons for our superb weekend. We were met by Halina & Merle Smouse, the owners and hosts of Butler House and found them welcoming and friendly and you couldn’t help but have an instant liking to them. Both Halina and Merle were very accommodating and helpful with information about Niagara Falls and the surrounding area. If you are looking for a large room with a cold atmosphere, which is maybe somewhat clean (your standard hotel room), then the Butler House is not for you, but if you are looking for clean cozy accommodations, with that friendly, restful, homey feeling, the Butler House fills the bill. One of the pluses of staying in any B&B is breakfast provided in the morning. Halina sets an impressive table and serves a breakfast that is not only absolutely delicious, but also very filling. Breakfast at the Butler House is not only home made, but it is served with a genuine smile and a pride in what is provided. This is something you will not receive in a restaurant or a hotel. It is easy to see that Halina enjoys what she is doing. Stories were shared and friends were made with Halina and Merle. We left with a kindred feeling toward our hosts and my regret is we didn’t stay longer. My wife and I will go back to Niagara Falls and will stay at Butler House again. I will strongly recommend Butler House to anyone headed to Niagara Falls and looking for a good place to stay.


Wonderful location for a long weekend

4,6 en septiembre 07, 2014

Located on a quiet residential street, in easy walking distance to the Rainbow Bridge and Niagara Falls State Park, this was a great location for a long weekend stay to explore Niagara Falls. The inn is very beautifully decorated and Halina is an attentive, considerate proprietor. Her breakfast is outstanding and substantial, a great send off to a busy day of sightseeing. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend Butler House.


First B & B experience

4,6 en septiembre 05, 2014

Very friendly. Comfortable and easy walk to attractions. Great advice for dining and other attractions.


The only place we would ever stay at the Falls!

5 en septiembre 01, 2014

My name is Robin and my daughter and I were making our first trip to the Falls, and our first attempt at a B&B. We were a bit nervous not knowing what to expect; cleanliness, safety, etc. But the Butler House upheld and surpassed all my expectations. You must give this place a try, if not for the breakfast alone. The owners make you feel like you a guest in their "home" but their home is yours. And if you forget your hair spray, blow dryer or soap, they have EVERYTHING for you to use. When we left, we knew we had made new friends. AAA+++


FABULOUS STAY AND HOSTS!

5 en agosto 31, 2014

Julie and I recently visited Niagara Falls and were married on Horseshoe Falls. We were so fortunate to stay at the beautiful Butler House which is centrally located to all of what Niagara Falls and Ontario have to offer in an historic neighborhood. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated to the most extraordinary breakfasts personally crafted by one of the sweetest hosts you will ever meet, Halina and Merle. They were very accommodating to all our needs and made our visit unforgettable. If you have never visited Niagara Falls and are looking for a convenient location, a beautiful B & B and wonderful hosts, you must stay at Butler House. Thank you Halina and Merle, our new found friends. We will see you again!


Beautiful place, great hosts

4,6 en agosto 30, 2014

Beautiful old craftsman style house, truly nice hosts, and the breakfasts were works of art. Nice big front porch where we entertained some friends who stayed at a different B&B. We had them over to ours at it was so very nice and accommodating.


No more hotels for me

5 en agosto 24, 2014

I have never stayed at a b&b before and after my stay at The Butler House - no more hotels if all b&b are like this one. Very clean and comfortable, extremely personable and helpful, delicious and very convenient. If you are going to see the falls - stay here!!!


Our stay

5 en agosto 24, 2014

This was the first time we had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast.I really didn't know what to expect.The Butler House Bed and Breakfast was beautiful.The owners were exceptionally friendly.If I am ever at Niagara Falls again I would definitely stay there.I would highly recommend it to friends.


excellent stay

5 en agosto 13, 2014

Highly recommend The Butler House. Cosy, comfortable, and clean, what more do u need? Excellent breakfast and enjoyed talking with Halina. Melinda and Terry Caldwell Beaver Falls, Pa


Simply Awesome

4,8 en agosto 13, 2014

A group of friends stayed at the Butler House, it is extremely clean, the hosts are easy to work with and very friendly. Comfortable beds, great food and a lovely home. I did notice one previous review complaining about the distance to the falls, it is about a 15 min. walk, the surrounding neighborhood is not the greatest to look at, that is the way Niagara Falls is!!!! Do not hesitate to book this B&B they are awesome, one of the best I ever stayed at.


Beautifully Accommodating

5 en agosto 09, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this B&B; we were so pleased with our stay. Halina & Merle were so accommodating and attentive to our needs. Food was outstanding; my husband & I are great cooks and we were impressed and very pleased with our meals. Breakfast is improtant to me and I being a cook could not have asked for a better breakfast. Halina & Merle are very personable; excellent hosts. Very close to the Falls and downtown. We had a wonderful time, very pleased. Cannot wait to visit again.


WONDERFUL!!

5 en agosto 09, 2014

This was one of the best experiences I have ever had staying in a B&B. The owners were "bend over backwards" accommodating to my every need. They take their service very seriously and want every quest to have a nice experience. The house is stunning with its Victorian charm and antiques. The breakfast of Eggs Benedict, fresh fruit etc. still makes my mouth water. The room was clean and met my every need - I loved the sun porch to relax and unwind in. I would stay here again, if fact it was hard to leave. Halina and Merle keep up the EXCELLENT work.


Nicest B&B owners

4,0 en agosto 08, 2014

This was a pleasant stay at the Butler House B&B. The best thing about our stay was how very kind and was Helena, the homeowner. She was concerned about our every need.


Outstanding vacation

5 en agosto 03, 2014

Our trip was outstanding! The Butler House is amazing place to stay! Walking distance to the Falls, soft comfy bed, divine breakfast, crispy clean house, front and back yards and porches covered with vibrant flowers, innkeepers Halina and Merle are superb!!! Thanks a lot!


Awesome!

5 en agosto 03, 2014

Our adventure in Niagara Falls began at The Butler House Bed & Breakfast. We arrived two hours earlier before check-in time and we're accomadated by Halina and Merle immediately. When we entered the house we could feel the spirit of days going by. The Victorian Style decor and modern amenities blended perfectly. Our room was very clean and cosy and had everything you need for your enjoyable stay. Every morning we had very tasty and beautifully presented breakfast. We enjoyed our evenings on the porch or in the living room having a cup of tea and coffee and meeting the other guest, sharing our stories and experiences, or just watching TV and playing board games. Halina and Merle are very friendly, welcoming, very responsive and caring hosts. The B&b is located in a charming, quiet and safe historic area in walking distance to The Falls and other Niagara Falls attractions. We would definitely recommend The Butler House any one and we are planning to come back with our friend next year! Thank you so much, Halina and Merle, for your hospitality and our wonderful vocation!!!  Guests from Moscow, Larisa and Polina


Butler

4,2 en agosto 01, 2014

Great breakfast, quiet and close to Falls


slept well

2,8 en agosto 01, 2014

breakfast was just divine! was quite a longer walk than I expected to the falls .Merle was very nice, we did however, feel like we were invading t.v. time in the front parlor when Merle and his wife were watching tv on the main seating area ,our group of 4 decided we would just go on up to our rooms rather than try and all scrunch into the couch with Merle and his wife,

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, We are glad you slept well and thought the breakfast was “just divine”. At this B&B we do believe a great breakfast is an essential part of your day, and we always do our best to keep our guests full and content at breakfast time. However, we were sad to see, as per your review, that you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest. We were, too, a bit upset to receive a rating significantly lower than what we strive for and at what a great majority of our visitors usually rate us. Apparently, there occurred a misunderstanding in our normally friendly and welcoming atmosphere. We don’t want for it to go with no response on our part. Therefore, let us explain. Our main seating area welcomes guests at any time of the day, especially in the evening when most of our visitors are enjoying a cup of tea or coffee, playing board games, reading a book or simply watching TV. But above all, it is also a place for people from different paths of life to meet, share life stories and delight from experiencing the falls. My husband and I quite enjoy sharing these moments in the company of our guests. We do occasionally watch TV in the main seating area. But it is never our intention to take up all the space and prevent out visitors from sharing the living room with us. Quite contrary! We are very open people and like socializing. Unfortunately, it seems this feeling is not always reciprocated. Once again, the main seating area is intended and equipped for everyone’s use, and can certainly accommodate more than eight people at a time. Besides, during the night of your stay, we were sitting downstairs because we were still awaiting our last guests for the day, and there was no way for us to hear them arrive should we have gone upstairs to the private of our room. Now, about the distance to the falls… Most of our guests find the walk to the falls to be short and pleasant , while you state that it was not what you expected. It is always admirable to witness those of our guests who, despite severe health problems, such as heart condition or an artificial hip, still find tremendous joy in walking this distance to the falls and are actually happy. But in your case, we assume that it was due to heavy smoking that the walk to the falls seemed to be much longer than you expected. We truly hope that wherever you travel to, you’ll always be lucky to find a perfect place to stay that will fully satisfy you. Sincerely, Halina and Merle


BEST Place in Niagara Falls NY

5 en julio 27, 2014

Me and my boyfriend looked a lot on the internet to find a place to stay in Niagara Falls NY and we are still delighted to the choice made. The Butler House B&b offers you a beautiful charming and warm home away. No worry if you forgot to pack something for your trip, The Butler House has you covered, from toiletries, to snacks, tea and coffee, a common fridge, an iron and ironing board, even a corkscrew for your wine. There are also a plenty of DVDs and games and things to do if you have to stay in for a day or evening. Breakfast is always excellent and each meal is a work of art like "smiling" pancakes and eatable flowers made of vegetable and fruit, and Halina and Merle even catered to my gluten free need. Our room was gorgeous, super clean and comfortable, and has everything you need. Beautiful location and within walking distance to the falls and all the attractions. the rates are very reasonable, and the service from Halina and Merle was extremely accommodating. They were so friendly, cheerful and helpful. First rate service!!! Thank you so much!!! We'd gladly go again


Great place

5 en julio 26, 2014

This was the most enjoyable stay. The owners are super nice and accommodating. We felt so comfortable and relaxed there. It's close to the Falls and the house and street are filled with cozy charm. Breakfast was AMAZING! we had so much food we didn't need lunch!! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone I know.


A trip back in time

4,0 en julio 24, 2014

We made a last minute reservation at Butler house and our hostess Halina was very kind to accommodate us at short notice. The house is a hundred years old, nestled in a quiet neighborhood surprisingly close to the touristy areas of town. Our room was beautiful and filled with antiques and little quaint touches, much as the rest of the house was. The breakfast was scrumptious! My husband and I would definitely recommend this place to our family and friends.


Friendly owners, beautiful house

4,4 en julio 23, 2014

We had a really nice time at the Butler House B&B. Halina and Merle were fantastic hosts, knew the area really well, and made a delicious breakfast. The house has some really interesting historic elements, and our room was clean and well-kept.


Great Deal-Great Place

4,6 en julio 19, 2014

This B&B is a great deal for the Niagara Falls area.The price really can't be beat compared to the other B&Bs or the hotels. The place is clean and the breakfast substantial. The coffee is good and strong -important to me. The area feels safe and comfortable and owners provided parking behind the B&B in their driveway. The woman who runs it is very pleasant and eager to accommodate guests. These owners bought the place a year ago. They need to update the web page which is clearly the old policies on things like smoking and children. Not a big deal, but a surprise. My only real quibble -. My room had an enclosed sun porch. In summer you have to open the windows on it to use it or it is too hot. I could hear the owners talking and making phone call on the back porch below .My room felt very private from the other guests but not the back porch. All rooms have window air conditioners which work well and my room had a ceiling fan as well. My in room bathroom was shower only. That is not a big deal but it had a weird, thick, flexible hose that was several inches in diameter with shower head attached. It took me a while to figure out what to do with it. Since it only allowed the shower head to moved straight up and down, it seemed challenging to rinse soap off. The shared bath in the hall is probably the original house bathroom and might be a better choice if you have long hair. I stay in a lot of B&Bs so I have high expectations based on previous experiences. The hosts are lovely and the B&B is a great place to stay. By the way I was traveling alone and felt perfectly safe, comfortable, and welcome there. You will be delighted with the accommodations and breakfast. And it is the best deal in town.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Ellen, Thank you so much for taking time and responding in such great detail! We truly enjoyed your company and all of your comments will undoubtedly be taken into consideration when improving our facility so that we can better serve you in the future. As you mentioned in your review, the shower head appeared to be a bit of a challenge. Let me clarify on that. What you called a "weird, thick, flexible hose" is actually an ultra-modern flex-head shower, that had infinite position to adjust according to the person's height. I'm sorry we didn't explain how it works. We will be more mindful next time. Now about the sun porch. It is the only sun porch we have, and it is actually meant to attract maximum of sunlight all year round and keep the room naturally warm. Aside of opening the window, one also has an option of merely turning the fan on, which is provided for that purpose. Let me also clarify about the "shared bathroom". The bathroom in the hall that you were speaking about actually belongs to the Traditional Room. And lastly, let me just briefly touch upon the policies one agrees to when staying at our B&B. Occasionally, we do make exceptions to our policies for smokers and people with children. But as of today, we see no need in changing them. It is still a non-smoking adult facility. Once again, thank you for the observations you've made. And thank you for being our guest. Halina, "the woman who runs it" :)


Wonderful Stay

4,8 en julio 18, 2014

We just returned from a most enjoyable stay at The Butler House. We were in town for a wedding and the location was perfect. Not only was it close to the wedding location but its proximity to Niagara Falls was perfect! We left our car at the B & B and took an easy less than 10 minute walk to the Falls-avoiding the traffic and the parking fees. The neighborhood was quiet, our room was wonderful and the breakfast was DELICIOUS! Halina is a wonderful host. We would highly recommend this B & B to couples who are visiting Niagara Falls.


Nice people and very close to the Falls.

4,0 en julio 18, 2014

Halina was very nice and rooms were very clean. Breakfast was great and met some very nice visitors. 3 blocks from the Falls.


was very enjoyable. We will return soon. thank you so much.

4,6 en julio 10, 2014

was very enjoyable. we will return. thanks so much.


perfect location to joy the falls

4,6 en julio 03, 2014

At first we were a bit nervous about the neighborhood, but after figuring out that the town just looks as if it's a step up from Detroit we then considered it to be what it is. Our hosts Merle and Halena were charming hard working people, they made us feel like family and gave us great directions toward our visit. If we were to come back to visit I would highly recommend utilizing this B&B over staying in a hotel full of foreigners and their distinguishable odors. The B&B is located perfectly and made us feel at home with great attention to detail.


Made our first anniversary so special!

5 en junio 27, 2014

A diamond in the rough! The Butler House is located in a nice, safe residential area only a few blocks from the falls...you can hear the falls' roar from the Garden Room's balcony! The owners suggested restaurants to eat for dinner, and cooked a delicious, filling breakfast for us. The house is very charming with many of its Victorian style features. The beds are comfortable and the entire place is spotless! The owners are extremely hospitable and it is a wonderful place to stay for couples!


Highly recommended

5 en junio 27, 2014

This is not our first time staying at the Butler House in Niagara Falls. Almost every year my wife and I travel to see the Falls and renew our vows. We used to stay at the local hotels, but after finding this cozy, welcoming and beautiful B&B, this has become pretty much the only place we choose to stay at. Great client service is one of the main reasons. Under new owners, this house has improved even more. They are exceptionally friendly, accommodating and caring. Merle serves breakfast you will never have at any of the local places. Guaranteed. The whole house is like a museum, too- from unique china sets to hand-crafted pieces of furniture. The Butler House is really close to most of the Niagara attractions and the trolley bus that serves the tourists. If you are looking for that personal, exceptional place to stay at during your vacation in Niagara Falls- this is it! Here you are a guest, not a number.


Nice B&B

4,0 en junio 24, 2014

Conveniently located. Quiet street. The owners were very accommodating. Food was good. Snacks were out at all times. It was a simple B&B, nothing fancy. The rooms were a little small, but we knew that going in so it wasn't a huge deal. Would stay there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are glad you pointed out so many strong points about our Bed and Breakfast and enjoyed your stay. However, we were a little baffled that you called it "nothing fancy". It was never our intention to aim at luxury. What makes this particular B&B unique is its elegance and historical setting. The furnishings are a blend of antique and traditional, and the atmosphere is meant to take one back to the days of old. We are sorry you didn't perceive it that way. So anyone who is looking for a fancy setting, is highly advised to find a luxurious room in a nice hotel. Thank you for your business.


2014 vacation

5 en junio 17, 2014

Everything was excellent!!! Loved talking with Halina and Merle, great people! So helpful with suggestions of restaurants in the area and directions. Would definitely say there again. Breakfast was excellent with great presentation!


Nice place to stay and owner's very nice.

5 en mayo 30, 2014

Very nice house and my room was also very nice. The breakfast was great they give me more than I could eat. Its a short walk to the Falls. I enjoyed my stay here.


Delightful Stay!

5 en mayo 29, 2014

We were well taken care of at the Butler House Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were spacious and well decorated, the house charming and the breakfast delicious. Would definitely return in the future.


Wonderful Place to Stay in Niagara Falls

5 en mayo 28, 2014

We stayed two nights in this lovely B&B for a friend's wedding near the falls. Everything about the experience couldn't have been better. The house is beautiful, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food was excellent! The owners were very nice, and took great care of us. Location was perfect, close enough for easy access to the falls and other sites, but just far enough away for a peaceful morning reading on the porch without all the craziness of the crowds. We would definitely stay there again the next time we're in the area.


Butler House B&B

4,0 en mayo 21, 2014

We have stayed in Bed and Breakfasts across the country and the service here is probably the best that we have ever seen. I highly recommend this inn to anybody that is going to be in the area.


Home away from Home

5 en diciembre 25, 2013

I did not want to leave this beautiful old house which still has most all of its original detail. It is grand but quaint and cozy. The owners maintain it in a clean and comfortable way. They were hospitable and attentive. The food was amazing and they take pride in their attention for detail. Very nice experience. Thank you


AMAZING

5 en noviembre 25, 2013

We traveled from Barcelona and we found in Butler House B & B amazing. Run by the owners, they cared about our satisfaction all the time (Merle prepares a great breakfast) and the facilities are in great conditions. 4 charming rooms. While November is not the best time to travel to Niagara Falls, Butler House is definitely the place to stay. 100% recommended!!


wonderful service and food,

5 en octubre 25, 2013

This was our first experience at a B and B. We would definitely travel this way again. Mike and. Marcia were warm and friendly. I would highly recommend this B and B


A Rare Find

3,6 en octubre 17, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay in Niagara. The accomodations were comfortable and the service was friendly. We met interesting people. We were close to the sights and transportation to the falls. It was well worth it and we would stay again.


Wonderful stay

4,8 en octubre 16, 2013

My two daughters and I had a wonderful reunion at this delightful bed and breakfast.


Great time in Niagara Falls

4,6 en octubre 08, 2013

Had an awesome time in Niagara Falls which was made even better by a wonderful stay at Butler House. Thanks to our hosts for a great experience. Very reasonably priced, clean and oh was the bed comfortable.


Birthday Weekend without kids!

5 en septiembre 27, 2013

Had a wonderful first visit to Niagara Falls and our stay was perfect.


Labor Day weekend

3,8 en septiembre 17, 2013

Very quiet and convenient


Quiet and enjoyable

4,0 en septiembre 16, 2013

The Butler is a very nice property though it's only a couple of blocks from some of the sketchier parts of town. The owners offered us the use of their garage for our motorcycles which really was nice and made us feel more secure. Breakfasts were great! Only other comment is that the owner didn't really fill us in completely on all those little details you usually get when you go to a B&B, including giving us good directions to the Falls and suggestions on places to eat. He seemed a tad uninterested. That said, we would stay there again and would recommend it to others.


Better than I hoped

4,4 en septiembre 16, 2013

Honestly, I was disappointed in my initial reaction, BUT Mike changed all that. Good Place, Better People, Wonderful Location


Great place to stay in Niagara

4,0 en septiembre 03, 2013

The Butler House B & B exceeded my expectations for a Bed and Breakfast. Our host was very friendly and approachable and had some great local information that was very useful. I'd recommend thisp lace to anyone looknig for a clean, comfortable, quiet, freindly, affordable (very reasonable price), and all round greatp lace to stay for a few days while visiting Niagara Falls.


Valuable Find

4,8 en septiembre 02, 2013

A homey, welcoming B&B with a gracious host attuned to the needs of guests. Perfect location for seeing Niagara sites on foot, including walking over to Canada. Enjoyed the spacious front porch. Breakfast was made-to-order and delicious. Our host had snacks and drinks available all day. We were also able to find nice places to eat away from the tourist areas .We would most definitely stay there again.


Ideal location to visit Niagara

4,0 en agosto 29, 2013

This was a great location in a nice, quiet area and within easy walking distance of the main attractions - including Canada! We had a comfortable room, good company with the other guests, a friendly and helpful host, plus excellent breakfast, hot drinks on tap and snacks provided as well in the lounge. And parking was free and easy. Would heartily recommend this B&B.


One night at the butler house

4,6 en agosto 29, 2013

My husband and I spent only one night here as we drove down to see the Niagara Falls. Mike was extremely accommodating and stayed up late waiting for us to arrive. The room was beautifully done and neatly kept. It had an attached bathroom which was very convenient. We had told them in advance of our dietary restrictions and Mike cooked us a delicious breakfast. We had a great time at the table with the other guests. We hope to come stay for a longer time!


Wonderful Weekend, great hospitality

5 en agosto 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights, in a quiet, cozy room, with a porch. Excellent location, near falls, downtown area, within walking distance (this was a great value compared to the hotels right near the falls). Very friendly hosts. Provided extras like snacks and homemade cookies and brownies. Will stay there again, if we make it back to the Falls.


Outstanding B&B

4,8 en agosto 22, 2013

Great place!!


English style rooms, quiet environment, excellent to relax

4,8 en agosto 19, 2013

The rooms were clean, well designed, the environment was friendly, the breakfast was good, and there was a nice porch that you could seat for hours relaxing and drowning into your dreams, enjoying a cup of tea while the cool breeze was making you fresh ...


Great location, great value

4,6 en julio 31, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Butler Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast was delicious, and there were snacks and brownies and water available (great for filling up water bottles before going to the Falls). The falls were within walking distance, and it was really easy to get to and from the B&B. We only met Mike, but he was very nice and helpful. Overall, I'd definitely recommend staying there!


Great B&B!

5 en julio 28, 2013

We had a fantastic time at Butler House. The location was great: quiet street and an easy walk to the falls. Hospitality was terrific and breakfast was great. Room was very nice, too. We would definitely stay there again.


Butler House - Excellent B&B near Niagara Falls

4,6 en julio 25, 2013

Nice 100-year old home near Niagara Falls. Hosts were excellent, breakfasts made to order, very fresh, clean rooms and bathrooms. Could not ask for more. Hosts were knowledgeable about area restaurants and attractions. Would definitely stay again.


butler bed and breakfast

5 en julio 12, 2013

Stay was very enjoyable. The company was first class . Had great conversations and felt right at home. If i made another trip to niagara falls i would stay there without a question. Owner was a great guy and truly cared about our stay and making sure we were as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend people to stay there and see for themselves


Wonderful B & B stay to take in the falls!

4,6 en julio 10, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quick visit to Niagara Falls before travelling to Ogdensburg, NY, to visit our new granddaughter. We picked the Butler House because of a mid-week special and because of the great online comments. We are so glad we did! Mike was a great breakfast cook, host and "local" (we LOVED his brownies). The decor was perfect--stylish but "homey"--I especially loved the front porch. Enjoyed breakfast and conversations with other guests--a couple from Germany and honeymooners from Kentucky! We had a car but Butler House was less than one mile from Niagara Falls State Park and the Rainbow Bridge. Thanks to Mike for dining suggestions and providing some history of the town.


Nice Stay

4,4 en junio 29, 2013

Nice room. Great host. Enjoyed stay while visiting Niagara Falls and Canada.


Great charming place!

4,6 en junio 27, 2013

It was a bit of a walk from Niagara Falls Park but the Victorian room was so charming cozy and relaxing that it was a great refuge after a tiring day of exploring. We loved the classy decor and the room was very spacious. The house is warm and inviting and we absolutely loved the free brownies yum! Great hospitality too! :)


Boutique home from home

4,4 en junio 21, 2013

We were made very welcome by the host. We had already read online about the home made brownies but were delighted to find Mike baking us an apple pie on a rainy afternoon. Charming rooms and wonderful breakfast.


Liked Our Stay; Didn't Care for the City

3,4 en junio 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed a couple of nights at the Butler House and it met or exceeded our expectations on all accounts. The rooms were tidy and clean, and relatively spacious. The dining experience was quite nice and we appreciated the personal service. That said, I probably won't be going back to the US side of Niagara Falls anytime soon. We much preferred the Canadian side. The location of Butler House was safe, but we didn't feel comfortable wandering around the area after dark.


Great place to stay

5 en junio 09, 2013

Clean, convenient location, and friendly owner! Definitely would stay again!


Butler House

4,6 en junio 03, 2013

The room was just like it showed on the website and very clean. Private bath was also nice and clean. My daughter and I stayed two nights and the breakfasts were both OUTSTANDING. We also loved relaxing on the front porch after our adventures to Niagara Falls parks and outlet mall.


a wonderful stay

4,6 en mayo 22, 2013

The stay was quite pleasant, the service exceptional, and the value superb. We are very pleased with our experience.


Beautiful

5 en abril 24, 2013

They honored the fact that we were arriving very late. They are very friendly and clean I would recommend staying there. If we ever go back we will definitely stay there.


paradise in niagara

4,8 en abril 20, 2013

My husband and I booked two nights at the Butler house for our anniversary, and we absolutely loved it. The house is beautiful with a ton of early twentieth century charm. Mike greeted us upon our arrival and made us feel very welcome. Our room was very quaint and comfy. We rented the cottage room. The bed was very comfortable. The town itself has gone through some hard times and left a little to be desired, but if you are coming to see the Falls this place is perfect! The walk is reasonable, about a mile or so. If we ever get to come back we would definitely stay again.


Great stay

4,0 en noviembre 06, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in October. The house is about a 15 minute walk from the downtown area, in a normal looking neighborhood. We liked being a little away from the hubbub of the main tourist area. The rooms are nicely furnished, and the house is really comfortable with and attentive and helpful host. I wouldn't say it was the most luxurious B&B I've ever stayed in, but it was definitely a bargain and a really nice experience over all. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.


Stayed two nights very good

4,6 en octubre 15, 2012

Very good would stay there again


Good Choice for Stay on the American Side

4,0 en octubre 04, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay here on our visit to Niagara Falls. The owners were pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean and provided plenty of space for the two of us. Even though there were other guests, it was quiet and restful after a long day of walking and sightseeing. Although the falls are close enough to walk, we drove to the Niagara Gorge Discovery Center to park the car for free and then took the trolley to the American side of the Falls. We then walked across the Rainbow Bridge into Canada to see the sights on that side. We parked in the Niagara Falls State Park ($10/day) when we came back from the Canadian side at night because the Trolley was not running after 5:00 P.M.


First Timer

5 en octubre 01, 2012

I really had no idea what to expect, but I can tell you that the stay was wonderful. Although we were unable to meet Marcia, Mike was a wonderful host, tour consultant and chef! The home is quite beautiful and the charming front porch was a delight on a sunny afternoon. We enjoyed staying oin the room with the sun room attached. It made for a nice, relaxing space and although cozy, there was plently of space to relax and just enjoy our time there.


Niagara Falls trip

4,2 en septiembre 26, 2012

We had a great stay at the Butler House. The owners wwere very nice. They had little extras in the front room, like snacks, coffe, tea and homemade brownies.


A Relaxing Experience

4,6 en septiembre 17, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Butler House Bed and Breakfast last week. Mike made us feel very welcome and did a great job cooking breakfast. The snacks were a nice touch, especially the chocolate cake and cookies. Mike was also gracious enough to allow us to store our bike in the garage. It was a comfortable walk to the Falls area. We found everything to be exactly as it is described on the website. A very quiet neighborhood. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we were to return. Kevin and Cindy, Carrollton, OH


Wonderful stay in Niagara Falls.

4,8 en agosto 27, 2012

Beautfiul home on quiet tree lined street. The breakfasts were wonderful and Mike, our host, was gracious and an excellent cook. Wonderful B & B experience.


Butler House Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 22, 2012

Wonderful charming B & B-gracious host- perfect stay. Definetly recommendthis this one.


NOT A BAD B&B

4,0 en agosto 21, 2012

It was a nice place as long as you don't mind going across the hall to use the bathroom. The bedroom we stayed in could use a new a/c unit didn't keep the room very cool it was about 90 outside.The breakfast was GREAT!!!


Beautiful home

4,2 en agosto 20, 2012

Our stay was very pleasant. The owners treated us warmly and gave great suggestions for area attractions. The room was pretty, clean and comfortable.


Visiting Niagara Falls

4,8 en agosto 19, 2012

Lovely house; excellent breakfasts; convenient to the Falls; pleasant hosts.


What more could we want? Almost like staying with friends

4,4 en agosto 18, 2012

Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We awoke each morning to smells of breakfast cooking. Our hosts Mike and Marcia were friendly and accomodating. Although we were sightseeing a big portion of the day, we enjoyed everything about the B&B including delicious breakfasts, sitting on the porch, the cookies in the parlor when we returned midday, the videos that were available for us to watch and even a cup of decaff tea to end the evening. We would stay here again for certain!


A great way to experience 7 days at Niagara Falls!

5 en agosto 17, 2012

Felt like we were staying with family. Mike and Marcia were warm and welcoming and made us feel at home. Our room was comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and visiting with so many interesting people from other countries and states. We enjoyed our made to order breakfasts-still miss the fresh fruit. Coffee and tea as well as snacks were available throughout the day. In the evenings we would come home to cake! It was great to get pointers on what to see in the area from the owners as well as the other guests. Our stay was extremely pleasant and we hope to return. Marcia even sent us off with special "runner's cookies" for my husband who is a marathoner. The location of the B&B is perfect. It is an easy walk to town, to the falls and even over the bridge into Canada. We had flown into Buffalo and rented a car. We spent 7 days in Niagara Falls at the Butler House. It is a perfect base for touring Western NY and Canada. If you are fortunate enough to go to Niagara Falls, you will not go wrong by staying at the Butler House.


Niagara Falls B&B

4,2 en agosto 17, 2012

The stay was very restful and relaxing. The rooms were well kept and made up daily during our stay. The breakfast was fantastic and Mike was very accommodating. During the day there were also snacks, which is great to have around. The mid week special made our stay very affordable and it is nice to find these specials.


What an awesome vacation!

4,8 en agosto 15, 2012

This was our 1st Wedding Anniversary Vacation and our stay at the Butler House made it an Awesome vacation! Beautiful home with very nice furnishings and, of course, the Butler as you walk in the door! :) Perfect hospitality and awesome breakfast! Will definitely be back here on our next visit to Niagara Falls! Dale & Laura Woodstock, IL


Very nice atmosphere

5 en agosto 14, 2012

The food was very good. The owners were very helpful and very friendly. The rooms were very quaint and clean.The bed was very comfortable and nicely made. We really loved the stay and enjoyed meeting the other guests. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying in Niagara Falls.


adorable small victorian room

4,6 en julio 30, 2012

very pleasant if small room in great location close to all activities


A great B&B if you are visiting Niagara Falls

5 en julio 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Butler House for a 2-day getaway. The home is super clean, rooms are comfortable, and the hot breakfast was scrumptious. The Butler House is only a 5min drive from the Falls and conveniently located to some great restaurants. Overall, a super experience.


Niagara Falls Trip

4,6 en julio 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for our trip to Niagara Falls. Our host was gracious. The accomodations were very comfortable. The entire house was spotless and inviting. Breakfast was wonderful. The falls were within walking distance (15-20 minutes). We would highly recommend a stay here.


All around a great place

4,2 en julio 16, 2012

From the time we arrived from our long trip. we were greeted and welcomed to our home away from home. We were treated to a delicious hot breakfast each day, and there were always treats available during the day.


Very pleasant surprise

5 en julio 15, 2012

We had booked a room for 3, but we showed up 4. No problem at all, we got an extra bed right away. The room was nice and clean, breakfast was great and the hosts very welcoming. I can highly recommend this place!


Butler House Bread and Breakfast

4,4 en julio 09, 2012

Butler House is the bed and breakfast you don't want to leave. Marcia Yoder is a a seasoned hotel manager and it shows in her graciousness, sense of design, excellent taste, and attention to detail. Mike greeted me at the door even though I was arriving 3 hours past check-in time. i felt instantly comfortable. Mike prepared a delicious breakfast, allowing guests to arrive individually in a given time frame. The original gum wood woodwork of the circa 1917 house -- Craftsman style, I believe, is enhanced by the warmth and beauty of the decor in every room. I liked the privacy of the home. The spacious front porch does not have a street entrance. The side (main) entrance to the house provides a little extra security. Street parking was readily available on a quiet, tree-lined street.


Hot and the AC was never on?

3,2 en julio 09, 2012

The Butler House was very nice. We recently visited when we had this major heat wave. I should have realized there would be an issue when we arrived and our room did not have the AC on for us. It had to be at least 80 degrees in there. I know there are AC's in the house because there were times when they had them on. I just did not understand why they did not have them turned on. We would have liked to sit in the living room and have a glass of wine but when we got in on Saturday night it was 82 degrees in the house. I wish they would have told us that the only AC was in the bedrooms. The food was good and Mike and Marcia are very nice. I just wish the AC was on.


Charming, felt like relatives!

3,8 en julio 08, 2012

Quiet neighborhood. Very beautiful house. Rooms need some freshening up but tolerable. Bathroom was small, but clean and could use some freshening up,as well. Overall it was a pleasant experience.


Home away from home

5 en julio 08, 2012

My partner and I spent three days at the Butler House over 4th of July holiday. The experience was perfect in every way. Innkeeper Mike met us at the door when we arrived; and, that the the beginning of a wonderful three day stay. The house as well as our guest room was impeccably clean and well appointed. Our room was freshened up daily no matter how late we were going out for the day. The breakfasts that Mike prepared and served each morning were delicious. Coffee, tea and snacks were made available to enjoy in the lovely sitting room or front porch. Mike was very knowledgeable about the Niagara Falls area and always happy to provide information and suggestions on things to see and places to dine. I rate the Butler House Bed and Breakfast as top of the line. If ever I make it back to Niagara Falls this is definitely my choice of places to stay. Thanks to Mike and Marcia for a truly enjoyable stay. James and Brett 7/02 - 7/05, 2012


Very accommodating!

5 en julio 02, 2012

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was wonderful! The room was beautiful and kept extremely clean. The staff/host were very friendly and make sure our every need was met. It is truly a great place to stay!


Butler House JUly 2012

5 en julio 01, 2012

Marcia and Mike were fantastic hosts. Extremely welcoming and very friendly.


Good deal in Niagara

4,0 en junio 28, 2012

Well preserved period house in Niagara. Mike is very helpful and great cook. Clean, everything as advertised.


Butler House - great place to stay

4,8 en junio 28, 2012

Very friendly, easy walking to everything and awesome breakfast. We will be back in the future.


Lovely house

4,6 en junio 27, 2012

The food was fantastic, and the house was clean and well kept. The rooms were a bit small, but it was nicely decorated. The porch was lovely in the evenings. We walked to Niagara Falls from the house just once, and didn't really want to make the walk again. It was longer than we had hoped it would be. Mike was fantastic, friendly guy who suggested great places to eat. I'd stay there again.


Such a delightful place!

4,4 en junio 25, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B and I was so impressed! So much cozier than all of those stuffy hotels around Niagara. The hosts (Mike and Marcia) were amazing, and the room was absolutely charming. It was clear that a lot of thought was put into the decoration, and it really felt like home. The only negative was that although this B&B was on a really cute, quiet block, the area of Niagara NY is a bit rundown. Regardless, we still loved coming back to the Butler House every night after our long days. We saved a lot of money by staying 3 weeknights (285 without tax - wow!) and the free parking also helped us keep our expenses down. Love this place!


WONDERFUL!!

5 en junio 22, 2012

A FANTASTIC anniversary get-away! Just a few minutes walking to the Falls & State Park. Driving distance to many beautiful sites!


Memorial Day weekend visit

4,4 en junio 18, 2012

This was our first B&B experience, and it was lovely. The owners went out of their way to accommodate my gluten-free diet (making gluten-free pancakes which were delicious and also buying g-free bread). They were also super friendly and assisted us with creating daily itineraries when we asked. Our room was a bit small, but to be fair, we were offered a larger room when we first arrived since it was vacant. We had already settled a bit into the first room, however, and felt bad switching. If we ever make it back to Niagara, we will definitely stay here again!


Great house and gracious host

5 en mayo 28, 2012

We quite enjoyed our stay at Butler House B&B in Niagara Falls. Everything far exceeded our expectations and we loved lounging on the huge front porch. A great location to easily walk to all Niagara Falls attractions.


Great inn, great host!

5 en mayo 16, 2012

We checked in and Mike immediately gave us lots of useful info to get our bearings and plan our activities. Freshly baked walnut brownies made our arrival even better. Marcia was a bit under the weather so we didn't get to meet her, hope she makes a fast recovery. Mike singlehandedly ran the place without a hitch. The breakfasts were terrific, fresh fuite & yogurt, OJ, omelettes, sausage, ham, French toast, etc. Our lunches were very light, needless to say. They also have a nice tea service right in the main room so you can help yourself, along with nice snacks, any time you like. Our room (#1) was really nice. A comfortable queen bed and plenty of room to put our overpacked stuff away. This house is from 1915 and very warm. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend Butler House to all who prefer a personal touch in lieu of large, impersonal hotels. The location couldn't be better. We walked 3 blocks to the falls and Rainbow Bridge.


Three days just flew by!

4,6 en mayo 09, 2012

My husband and I planned to spend a week in Niagara Falls, three days at the Butler House B&B and four days camping. The Yoder's were welcoming and their house is beautiful! We stayed in room 3, the yellow room. The room was clean, furnished beautifully and even has a private sun porch for our use. We spent very little time in the house since we were blocks away from the falls, but the time we did spend was a nice mix between lively conversation with Mike and other guests and quiet lounging on the sun porch. Mike's an amazing cook and I couldn't have imagined a better trip. This was our first stay in a B&B and we will most certainly be visiting the Butler House B&B again!


Butler House in Niagara Falls

4,0 en abril 24, 2012

Nice place, breakfast was good, and landlord was friendly.


would definitely stay again

4,2 en abril 18, 2012

lovely home in a quiet area--very welcoming and accomodating hosts-- excellent location for walking to the Falls and for driving to shopping outlets


loved it!

4,2 en marzo 01, 2012

This was our first time at a B&B and we were certainly satisfied with our stay! The room was very clean, and the house was warm and welcoming. The owner made us feel right at home, and breakfast was absolutely delicious! We will definitely recommend this place to our family and friends, and hope to stay there again in the future!


Highly Recommended

4,6 en enero 27, 2012

We visited in November, and had absolutely no complaints. The room was small, but clean, and had its own bathroom. The owner was friendly and the meals outstanding. We had full cooked breakfasts both mornings - the works, omelets, pancakes, eggs. It was more than I expected. The location was also outstanding. You don't have a view of the falls, but we were able to walk to all the major attractions. We got by just fine without a car. Highly recommended! No complaints.


Fine stay, nothing spectacular.

3,0 en noviembre 26, 2011

During our our stay no other guests where present. The owner of the bed and breakfast was friendly and we had a comfortable stay. A good place to stay to visit the falls but I wouldn't recommended it for longer stays.


Wonderful experience

4,2 en noviembre 25, 2011

This is our first time at a B & B, we enjoyed it very much and I highly recommend this particular place...very personal, cozy, comfortable and very close to the attractions. I will definitely go back


great value!

4,6 en noviembre 02, 2011

great place to stay! rooms were clean, every breakfast was very delicious including snacks and dvd player in each room was a bonus! only one thing I did not like - towels in my room were smelly so.. byt (bring your towel)


Butler House

5 en octubre 27, 2011

This was my first experience with a B&B. Initially, I felt quite awkward being in someone elses house but Mike was a very courteous host and made me feel at home. AND his breakfast was fantastic!. I would recommend Butler House B&B to my friends. Lisa Hansen.


fall getaway

4,0 en octubre 19, 2011

Host was very friendly. Was like staying with a relative. Great breakfast. 15 minute walk to the falls.


Perfect in every way

5 en septiembre 25, 2011

Mike and Marsha run a great Bed and Breakfast. Clean, Great Food , and excellent hosts.


Niagara Falls getaway

4,6 en septiembre 17, 2011

It had been quite a while since we had a chance to vacation just for fun. So we were really looking forward to our trip to Niagara Falls. How lucky that really by chance we chose Butler House B&B. Right from the moment we arrived Mike helped us with our bags and got us set up in a lovely and very comfortable room on the second floor. He had suggestions for places to eat with accompanying menus for us to look over, and though we probably could have walked to some of them we decided to drive and were glad we did. A couple of the restaurants were not open on Sunday night so we would suggest at least getting an overview of town before setting out on foot. Breakfasts were delicious and everything was freshly made by our hosts. We could have had other choices but went with Mikes suggestions and again were very pleased and well fed. We would definately recommend Butler House and hope we have the opportunity to stay in the future. Wouldnt even look for another place!


Awesome weekend in Niagara Falls.

4,0 en agosto 31, 2011

Loved the Butler House B&B. Our hosts were great to offer advise on local attractions, restaurants, etc. A wonderful and enjoyable weekend. Thanks!


Great

4,6 en agosto 20, 2011

It's very close to the falls. Great environment. Recommend!


Butler House Niagara Falls NY

4,2 en agosto 20, 2011

Very nice stay at the Bulter House and a great location to see the falls. Breakfast and service was great.


Home away from home.

5 en agosto 16, 2011

What a delightful B&B, managed by an exceptional couple. We visited Niagara Falls, USA side in June, and this house had all the comforts of home. Mike was extremely helpful; re getting our laundry done, and he drove hubby into town to the local Kentucky Fried establishment, ... what a feast. As to the breakfast cook; what a great cook; .. Mike knows his way around the kitchen, and can set a fine table. We stayed 3 nights, and really enjoyed the comfort of this B&B with the added bonus of Mike and Marcia company on occasions. Thanks for sharing ur lovely home with us, and I have no hesiation in recommending ur establishment to others.


Great Stay

4,8 en agosto 14, 2011

Great hostesses, warm and welcoming environment. One of best parts of trip was to come "home" to the Butler....


Hot fun at the Falls

4,2 en agosto 09, 2011

This was a lovely place to stay. The breakfasts were filling and Mike was able to give some good insight as to places to go and things to do. The home is situated in a lovely historic neighborhood. However, as is the case for much of Niagara Falls, US, you don't have to go far to be in a pretty downtrodden neighborhood.


Great host, pleasant stay

3,6 en agosto 07, 2011

Great accommodation, superb meals, and great host always ready with information and advice if requested but not intrusive.


a good place to stay in Niagra Falls

3,2 en agosto 03, 2011

Butler House is in a good, central location to access the sites of the Falls (you can walk there, if you like). We also found Wine on Third - a wine bar, tapas bar in walking distance, and enjoyed that, too. We greatly enjoyed our visit to Old Fort Niagra, and took the Lower River Road to get there - an enjoyable drive.


First Vacation North

3,8 en agosto 03, 2011

A diamond in the rough...historic area. Beautiful home in a tired old city. Walking distance to all Niagara Falls attractions including Canada. Beautiful, historical decor! Friendly, helpful B&B owners! Breakfast was awesome!! Fresh fruit salad every morning...yummy!! Snacks and beverages provides throughout day! Private bathroom....a plus. Visited during a heat wave...there was a wall unit that cooled room...made it comfortable. Overall, nice comfortable stay!


We Love the Butler House

5 en agosto 02, 2011

Our family really enjoyed staying here. We had 3 rooms for 3 nights and could have stayed longer. Mike and Marcia took great care of us and went out of their way to make sure we did and saw everything there was to do in Niagara Falls. The best part was for all of us to be together and be waited on and cleaned up after. Breakfast was the best, Mike does a great job. We liked the Cottage Room the best, the room is a bit small but the screened in porch makes up for it, we could all sit out there in the evening and hear the sound of the Fall's. Mike and Marcia are fun hosts as well they like to kick back and tell some B&B stories. We will return to Niagara Falls and stay at the Butler House, they made our vacation perfect.


A pleasant Stay

3,0 en julio 30, 2011

I had checked in at Butler House Bed and Breakfast for one night in July 2011. We had been put up in Room # 3. It has an attached bath and the third bed is in a room converted out of a balcony. It has no fan or AC and tends to become pretty warm.Also, the windows in this room have no curtains which allows the sun to come in early morning making it uncomfortable for the guest. Other than this,The stay was homely and comfortable, the hosts pleasant and the breakfast good.

Respuesta del propietario

There are no curtains or a/c because it is an enclosed sunporch which offers chairs and a small bed for napping or reading during the day. It is not meant to be a sleeping area. It is not a guest room, there is however a guest room with one queen bed and the sunporch is just an added feature to the room. We explain this to all our guests upon check-in. Our guests always love this room and some do like to sleep out there.


Great Bed & Breakfast Experience

4,6 en julio 22, 2011

Wonderful service & a real feel at home welcome from a fabulous couple! It was a real great experience for our very 1st stay in a B&B! Certainly would like to try the experience again at other B&B's, based on the experience we had there but would certainly return to the Butler House for another stay! Mike & Marcia was really great at making us feel at home & was very wonderful hosts! Thanks for the experience & Thanks again for everything!!!!! Brian & Gina


Great experience with the girls!

5 en julio 21, 2011

We just came back from our stay at Butler House and it was one of the most enjoyable experiences that we have had in a long time. Mike and Marcia are the best. Mike made sure that all of our needs were met and was very courteous. He helped us with our bags and made sure we were nice and settled in. He gave us good feedback on things to do. He also makes the best breakfast! We tried to bring him home with us but we were not successful. All in all if your are looking for a great place to stay, friendly people, and a great location I would suggest that you stay at Butler House. You too will not be disappointed! Cynthia, Priscilla, and Angela


Our first experience at a B&B was excelent!

5 en julio 17, 2011

We had such a such a wonderful experience at the Butler House. The home is located an easy 15 minute walk from the Falls - a real bonus to not have to find parking at the area attractions. Our room (the blue room) was very clean and comfortable. The Innkeepers were very gracious hosts, Mike took care of breakfast (yummy blueberry pancakes one morning, bacon and eggs the next with fresh fruit both days) and Marcia watched over guests in the evening, chatting about the plants in the charming garden and making sure everyone had a brownie before bed. If we ever make it back up to Niagara, this will be where we stay.


Great First time Bed and Breakfast Experience

4,6 en julio 15, 2011

Mike and Marcia were fantastic and very helpful. They shared lots of information on the area and surroundings. Very good experience for our first Bed and Breakfast ever. Would definitely recommend this for others coming into the area!


Great home, Great hosts!

4,6 en julio 11, 2011

Mike and Marcia were very helpful throughout our stay. They assisted with recommendations for local restaurants, attractions, and one-day trips to nearby locations. The breakfast was excellent! Our room was just the right size and had a private sun-porch, which we loved lounging on in the evenings. The rates are very reasonable and we felt like we were at our home-away-from-home.


A great location and comfortable stay

3,4 en julio 11, 2011

A very comfortable, well provisioned place to stay, within waling distance of the falls. I'd stay again


Butler House Niagara Falls

4,8 en julio 01, 2011

We expected excellence and were not in any way disappointed. It was great in every way! I would strongly recommend the Butler House to anyone desiring a high quality lodging experience at Niagara Falls.


Butler B&B

3,2 en junio 24, 2011

Great location! We weren't in the house much but our interaction with the owner was fine, the room was small but had all the amenities. The extra snacks and drinks were appreciated.


Niagara Visit

4,4 en junio 22, 2011

Very nice room. Mike the host was very nice and made us feel at home.


Wonderful time!

5 en junio 02, 2011

On first arriving at the property we were met by Mike who is a very charming, chatty, and proud owner of the B&B. The property certainly looks the part furnished in a victorian style with a lovely porch to sit out front. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed two nights. With so many B&B's we've stayed at now going "green" it was a nice surprise to see the bed made and towels folded after a long day of sight-seeing. Both mornings breakfast was tasty and filling. Overall a fine B&B experience. Diane & Bill, Nevada


Quaint little haven

3,8 en junio 01, 2011

You'd look forward to coming "home" in this little quaint spot right by the falls.


Great breakfasts

4,4 en mayo 30, 2011

Great place on the American side of the falls. Rooms were typical of what I'd expect from a Bed & Breakfast. Inclusion of a TV and DVD player (with DVD's) was great when we wanted to spend a night in. Mike is very friendly without being intrusive. Breakfasts were the best part of our stay. Ask for blueberry pancakes with sausage!


girls vacation

3,4 en mayo 19, 2011

Enjoyed our stay. Close to the falls, which we enjoyed day and night.


Very pleasant stay with great food

4,4 en mayo 02, 2011

The food was very good and Mike and Marsha were very friendly and helpful with directions and restaurants and activities. Would definitely stay there again. They made us feel at home.


Butler House Bed and Breakfast

3,8 en abril 23, 2011

The Butler House was a wonderful place to stay, and it exceeded expectations. I was a bit shocked by the room we were given because it was not the one we were told to have (which had two beds) instead this room had one bed and a pull out cot. We still had our own bathroom that was clean and cozy. No complaints with the bathroom, except the toilet did not flush sometimes and Mike would have to come fix it. Breakfast was delicious and there were cookies, candy, coffee, tea, hotchocolate, and water set out all day for the guests. Overall our stay exceeded our expectations and I recommend the Butler House to anyone going to stay in the Niagara Falls area.


Butler house bed and breakfast

4,2 en abril 20, 2011

Mike was very helpful in every way. Very good meals and every thing was excellent.


Absolutely wonderful stay!!!!!!!

5 en abril 13, 2011

Our children got us this trip to Niagara Falls for Christmas/Birthday/Anniversary this year. We were EXTREMELY impressed with the service and the room. We will most definitely be coming back here again! Mr. & Mrs. Yoder were very friendly and helpful. it was refreshing to have a staff that was so caring about our needs.


Great B&B in Niagara Falls area

4,0 en marzo 27, 2011

This was the first B&B I have ever stayed in and it was a great experience. Very welcoming environment. Also, the location was fantastic. Could easily walk to all of the most popular attractions. We stayed during the off-season, and the rate was awesome. Would recommend to others.


Well worth the money!

4,8 en marzo 01, 2011

Always a pleasure to stay there - just a short walk to everything!


An outstanding stay near Niagara Falls

4,4 en febrero 28, 2011

The service was excellent in a very cosy and friendly atmosphere


A Great Find

5 en febrero 27, 2011

Despite initial impressions of the neighborhood (questionable but happily mistaken) We found the Butler House to be a really pleasant place to stay. The Innkeeper (Mike) went out of his way to make us feel welcome, Room was well appointed and comfortable and the food was outstanding. As opposed to an impersonal Motel/Hotel stay the Butler House is a definitely pleasant alternative... We will be back


Niagara in the winter

3,4 en febrero 15, 2011

It was the of winter and I was the only guest so just like being in my own private house. Great location and friendly B&B owner


Very Cute and Great Price!

3,8 en enero 17, 2011

This b&b was so much cheaper than any nice hotel in Niagara Falls but it was so nice and cute and close to everything we wanted to do! The breakfast was great- omelettes one day and pancakes the next, with sides. yum! the house is very cute and i love that there is all the time coffee/tea/cookies/candy. we took a couple of granola bars with us on our big day of exploring the falls, and they came in handy! really nice tv in the rooms with tons of dvds to watch. that was a great surprise. Only problem was that one day when we came back, our room door was wide open with keys in it- I guess someone had been cleaning and forgot. not really a big deal since we were the only guests staying in the house at the time, but hopefully this never happens when its busy there! Overall I would recommend this place to others and i would be happy to stay there again.


What A Great Place To Stay

4,8 en enero 16, 2011

Great place to stay and would definitely go back there. The fresh fruit in the morning along with the bottomless coffee pot was wonderful


Quiet and Friendly

4,4 en enero 10, 2011

My wife and I decided to try a bed and breakfast rather than staying at a hotel. We did not know what to expect, but I can truly say that our stay was more than worth the price of the room. The owner made great home-cooked breakfasts both mornings, and our evenings were very relaxing. The previous reviews on this website give a good overview of the amenities. We loved the fact that they had a good selection of movies if you decided to stay in for the night! I would love to stay here again.


Amazing experience!

5 en noviembre 30, 2010

A friend and I were going to Niagara Falls for Black Friday, and after looking at over priced hotels with horrible reviews, we decided to try Butler House B&B. We never experienced a B&B before, and we were a little nervous, but this was an amazing experience. Mike greeted us at the door and showed us around. He also saved flyers for us, since we didn't have access to them in Toronto. After coming back at 7am after a night filled with shopping, he made us a yummy breakfast of bacon and eggs, then we went to bed. The room was comfortable and homey. Even though the bathroom was across the hall, it was a private bathroom and I never felt uncomfortable. On the second day, Mike made us french toast and sausages, again very yummy. The price was cheaper than most hotels, yet the service was superior. We're already planning on booking a room at the Butler House for next year's Black Friday. I'm definitely happy that the Butler House B&B was my first experience with a Bed and Breakfast.


Jim and Anna's review

5 en noviembre 26, 2010

Mike and Marcia were friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was clean, comfortable, and charming. Mike made us excellent breakfasts both mornings and then chatted with us for awhile making the whole experience very enjoyable. Definitely recommend.


Perfect weekend get away

4,8 en noviembre 14, 2010

Wonderful stay, my girlfriend and I arrived a little later than we had scheduled and it was not a problem at all. The house was beautiful and there's plenty of parking on the street. I loved the squeaky floor boards, it made the house feel really homey. Our room was beautifully decorated and we had a very nice bathroom connected to it. There's movies right outside the room if you feel like staying in one night and watching a funny/sad what-have-you movie, I know we did. In the downstairs living room there's even tea, hot chocolate, coffee, chips, snacks, little cookies and old board games available it you're into those kinds of things. We stayed for two nights and it was just enough. The breakfast was so welcoming and enjoyable, you can tell just how fresh everything always was. If you want to get a bite to eat, he has places they have places they recommend. It was very easy to walk to the Niagara aquarium and from there it was a nice 10 minute walk to the falls. Basically the house is in a great location, and you seriously can't beat it for a weekend get away. There's also plenty of restaurants around in walking distance and less than a five minute drive so there's always something to do. All in all, a wonderful stay and definitely would stay again.


Cozy B & B

4,6 en noviembre 10, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Butler B&B. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the breakfast was very tasty! The home had a lot of character and Mike our host was very friendly and accomodating. It was excellent value given they had an off season pkg deal. We would recommend this B&B to our friends! The only suggestion is that some upgrading of the bathroom is needed...new caulking and grout in the tub area, and a better shower head.


Get-A-Way

3,0 en octubre 11, 2010

We had a nice time. The location was convenient to walk many places in USA & Canada!! Host was attentive & breakfast was good!


The Butler House, a wonderful place to stay

5 en septiembre 23, 2010

The Butler House, and Mike our host was great, making our vist to Niagara Falls a wonderful vacation. My wife and I recommend the Butler House without hesitation to anyone looking for a memorable place to stay at Niagara Falls. Great food, an unbeatable location, and a gracious host. What more could one want.


Butler House Review

3,8 en septiembre 17, 2010

We needed a night stay in Niagara Falls, USA. It met my expectations. The house is lovely. I love old houses. Would probably not stay again though. I tend to look for gourmet breakfasts.


Relaxing in the city of Niagara.

5 en agosto 31, 2010

Our B&B was very well located and you could hear the roar of the falls from there. Very clean and well kept. Breakfast was near gourmet. So filling that you could skip lunch and have an early dinner.


Nice place to stay!

4,0 en agosto 23, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights, and it was a pleasure! The host was very nice and helpful and the room was clean and spacious. It was a short walk to the Falls, so seeing everything there was to see was easy. I recommend it!


We had a great stay!

5 en marzo 29, 2010

We stayed four nights at The Butler House and it was wonderful. Marcia made breakfast for us every morning and also served cookies and other sweets throughout the day and they were always delicious! Marcia and Mike were friendly and very kind. It was very clean and comfortable. It is in walking distance to the Falls and at night, we opened our window and could hear the Falls from our room. We had a wonderful time and hope to visit again soon!


A lovely early spring minibreak

5 en marzo 15, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Butler House. Mike was the perfect host and very accommodating to guests, the rooms were lovely (and the linens even more so!) and breakfast was friendly and delicious. The location is perfect - a 15 min. walk away from the Falls Park, and we walked over to Canada for lunch too. There are a couple of great restaurants in walking distance though it's easy to drive for your evening meal as well.


Fabulous

4,0 en enero 24, 2010

We loved the proximity to Niagra Falls Attractions, it was very convenient!


WONDERFUL!

5 en diciembre 31, 2009

What a wonderful place! The innkeepers were so friendly, the breakfast was delicious, and the room was fabulous! I am already recommending friends and family to go visit. I would definitely visit again. Highly recommend!!!


Our Fall Getaway

5 en noviembre 23, 2009

Butler House Bed and Breakfast is lovely! It is within walking distance to the falls and casino. Mike's breakfasts are delcious!! We will certainly stay there again. Vicky & Rock Rothenberger


Definitely going back

5 en octubre 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this B&B 4 nights and it definitely exceeded our expectations. Mike was fantastic and the place was well furnished- both in furniture and snacks. I would highly recommend this place and we'll definitely be back!


Happy to recommend

4,0 en octubre 15, 2009

Only stayed the one night. Arrived earlier than the listed "book in" time but that was no problem. Room was a good size, own bathroom across the landing. Mike will interact with you as much as you want and offers advice when asked. Snacks were available downstairs in the lounge and a selection of wine was on offer in the evening. Breakfast was fine with more on offer than we required. The free local "trams" are about a kilometer walk away. Walk is in a pleasant area. Falls are worth seeing. We only did the Maid of the Mist ride and later it rained. Sadly Niagara itself is rundown and depressed. Walked to enter Canada but they were processing 1 person each 5 minutes so we left the long line and walked back to the USA. On leaving Mike drove us to the train station to avoid the overpriced local taxis, then wouldn't accept payment. Enjoy your stay.


Authentic B&B Experience

4,2 en octubre 13, 2009

My wife and I really enjoyed our 1 night stay in October. The room and common areas were clean and well-decorated, breakfast was very good, and Mike made us feel right at home. The price and quality were an excellent value, especially for the area. The B&B was on a quiet residential street, yet close to many attractions and Little Italy for great dining. Niagara Falls is spectacular on both the American and Canadian sides, a must see for anyone. Make sure to ride the Maid of the Mist and bring your camera.


Great Stay!

5 en octubre 01, 2009

We stayed for a weekend away to Niagara Falls. The room was comfotable and very clean. The breakfast was delicious and filling. The hosts were helpful and friendly. We give it 4 stars!


Off season stay

5 en septiembre 28, 2009

My girlfriend and I took advantage of the 3 night special in mid-September. The house was quiet, clean and well-kept. Breakfast was delicious and prepared to order (within reason of course). The house was located in a quaint residential area, within walking distance of many restaurants and activities. Mike and Marcia are tremendous hosts!


My Stay at Niagra Falls

4,6 en septiembre 01, 2009

Very niceand pleasent surroundings. Breakfast was great. Hospitality was excelent.


Great time! Great place!

4,8 en agosto 16, 2009

We had a great time staying at the Butler house. Mike was more than accomodating and making us feel welcome. There are amenities available so one is not detached from their usual needs. Great home and lovely atmosphere! Very close to the falls. Nice quaint neighborhood.


A Great Place

4,8 en julio 31, 2009

What a wonerful home ! Mike was a terrific host and a great cook ! A perfect location within walking distance to the falls and all the attractions


Great for a weekend trip!

4,0 en julio 09, 2009

If you're staying on the New York side, this is a great place to stay. Far better than any hotel in the area. The owner was welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very yummy! Beautiful house.


Wonderful

5 en agosto 19, 2008

This was our first B&B experience. It was a great place to stay. The owners are very friendly and Mike is an amazing cook! It's clean and it is only blocks from the American falls. We were very pleased. Thanks!


Niagara Falls' Gem

4,8 en agosto 14, 2008

What a wonderful place. Mike and Marcia were the perfect hosts. They have great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. The breakfasts were outstanding. Make sure to have a yummy cookie that Marcia makes fresh each day. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this B&B!


Wondeful Experience

4,0 en octubre 07, 2007

We enjoyed our stay in the Butler house. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was awesome. We look forward to meet Mike again and stay in his B&B -Meg and Santanu


Visit

5 en octubre 03, 2007

Stayed Sept 23 and 24th. First experience with a B&B and so glad we chose the Butler House. Wonderful place and great breakfast and the owners very nice and was there to make your stay comfortable.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 en agosto 27, 2007

We visited 8/21/07 with another couple. Excellent stay. Would recommend this place to anyone. Great breakfast. Mike was great host.


Great Stay

5 en mayo 28, 2007

My time here was great. This was mine and my husband's first time at a b&b and we had a great time. Marcia and Mike were both great and the food was equally as great. I recommend this bb to anyone wanting to visit the Niagara area. Also, we were able to walk to all the attractions, even over to the Canadian side.


Butler House Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $159
  • Comentarios (185) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7169300107
  • Fax 1-7162831112

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba