Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
100 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

What a Wonderful Find!

4,8 en diciembre 02, 2014

We are so glad we found Vintage Gardens! This bed and breakfast is in upstate NY and the innkeepers, Michael and Kimberlee, were so friendly and helpful. Newark, NY is a new location for us, where we will be returning often and this B&B is the best in town, for so many reasons. The accommodations were plush and the breakfast was scrumptious. Everything was very clean, charming, comfortable and inviting, from the cookies as you arrive to the hearth, plush bathrobes and so comfy bed. The historical significance of the house, with its contributions to roses and the world of gardening, only adds more reason to keep this house open for all to enjoy its beauty. This is a landmark property all upstate NY visitors should see!


Loved It!

5 en mayo 02, 2014

Kimberlee and Michael were very friendly and the breakfasts were fabulous! I have an intolerance to cow's milk and they very kindly made special (and delicious) versions of the breakfasts especially for me. Our room was lovely, and exceptionally clean....as was the entire house. The rooms were beautiful and beautifully decorated. We really can't express how impressed we were with the accommodations. We have stayed at many BnBs and this was definitely amongst the nicest! We are planning to go back!


Impeccable!

4,6 en junio 12, 2013

I've been staying at B&B's for over 30 years. This is the best. Beautiful furnishings, wonderful gardens and great cookies. Thank you!


...but a dream!

5 en marzo 17, 2013

We anticipated a one of a kind weekend and received so much more. My best friend and I, along with our little girls, couldn't have been more grateful to have found this gem. Not only is the estate beautiful, but once inside you immediately travel back to a time of elegance where time seemed to be valued a bit more. Each room invites you to stay and relax a while, toss the phone aside and so on. They meet your every want and need and I couldn't imagine being any more comfortable. I can't wait to go back with my husband one day!!


Business Trip

5 en marzo 01, 2013

I was looking for a place to stay while working in Newark for a few days and was lucky enough to find Vintage Gardens. This is a beautiful home, with nice clean rooms. Kim also makes terrific breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended!


Unexpected Retreat

4,8 en febrero 07, 2013

Five months ago, my husband asked me to marry him and I said yes! With a grown daughter headed to the Armed services and a host of other logistics to plan around I found Vintge Gardens and met with Kimberlee. With a timetable of 6 weeks we collaborted and had a wedding of unique, special, romantic proportions. Simply the best day of my life. I couldnot asked for a better venue, the service was outstanding, the rooms for our guests were spotless and I am still overwhlemed by the day! Thank you Vintage Gardens for an amazing day! the suggestions, the small touches, the special attention to my and my guests were perfect! A Bride that will always smile in rememberance of that day and the effort you made on our behalf. BCD


Wonderful Welcome to Newark!

5 en diciembre 18, 2012

Prior to taking possession of our new home in Newark, we were looking for a place to stay for Valentine's that would allow us an opportunity to get an inside view of the village we were about to call home. Kimberlee made our experience everything we had hoped for and exceeded all expectations. Kimberlee is a wealth of knowledge on both the history and the current events of the Village of Newark. The Vintage Gardens B&B is cozy, comfortable and the Valentine's package included special touches like fresh flowers in our room and hors doeuvres fireside that were simply lovely. Breakfast was delicious and with the added benefit of good coversation and insider recommendations to ease our transition to Newark. Thank you for going above and beyond expectations!


Family gathering.

4,8 en septiembre 21, 2012

Spent 6 nights - excellent breakfast and different everyday. Warm cookies were really nice. Highly recommend.


breakfast was great!

4,6 en septiembre 12, 2012

we stayed here for one night while bike riding the Erie Canal. We were lucky enough to get the room with a small sitting area attached and a bath en suite. The breakfast was delicious.


Our stay August 9 - 12

5 en agosto 16, 2012

From the moment we arrived at this fairy tale setting, everything was perfect. I don't believe we have ever stayed in a nicer place and for such a reasonable price...and this was our first experience with a B&B. The house, grounds, rooms are beautiful, clean and homey feeling...the innkeepers (Kimberlee and Michael Meeks) are so nice, helpful and hard working...the breakfasts (and cookies each night) are all homemade from fresh ingredients and are outstanding! We would recommend this place all day long and will stay there again when we make another trip back East. Cindi and Neal from Mohave Valley, AZ


Stop over on our canal cruise

5 en julio 14, 2012

Enjoyed our one night stay at Vintage Gardens very much. Kim and her team made us welcome. Our group of 6 sat in the gardens and had several glasses of wine before going out for dinner. Everything was in walking distance for us. Perfect stop over for our Erie Canal Cruise.


Exceeded my expectations!

5 en junio 22, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Vintage Gardens, and can't say enough good things about Kimberlee and Mike. They were so gracious and welcoming, always making me feel like their most important guest. And the breakfast each morning --- amazing! Highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. - Carol from Charlotte, NC


Thank you

5 en junio 19, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at your lovely B and B. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious gourmet breakfast. We will definately be back. Corinne and Larry


Keep coming back!

5 en junio 05, 2012

We found this B&B online the first time, and have since planned several trips back to the Finger Lakes area to enjoy it again and again. You cannot beat this place in terms of service, cleanliness, and value for your money. They really pay attention to all the little details to make your stay enjoyable, and the breakfasts are to die for! Would recommend it highly to anyone.


"Lady of the Manor" - at least for a day

5 en abril 18, 2012

As a woman who travels continuously for business I could not force myself to stay at the local chain hotel. On the afternoon of my arrival to Newark I contacted Kimberlee in hopes of staying at her B & B. She could not have been more gracious to a drop in guest. I was immediately taken to the English Tea Rose room. With windows on three sides, it was bright, clean and tastefully decorated. After a brief tour of the house I settled in the airy sunroom with my laptop to do just a little work but had a hard time concentrating due to the view of the gardens that were just starting to bloom. Late that evening when I returned from work I was relaxing on this big comfy bed thinking it can't get any better than this when there was a knock on the door. There was Kimberlee with some still warm cookies on a china plate for my bedtime snack. How she managed to do that after mounting a crusade on the toads in her fountain (a whole other story) is beyond me. I insisted on a simple breakfast which to Kimberlee means making fresh scones. Her husband Michael entered the scene and he was as friendly as his wife. He shared some of the local history of the house and the area. Unfortunately my time as lady of the manor was coming to an end but I took a little stroll around the gardens before loading up the car and heading to work. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone. The hosts, the house, the history were all exceptional. Business travelers value their privacy and their points but staying here was such a treat. GIve this place a try. I wouldl recommend making advance reservations but if you do drop in, tell them Mary sent you.


Diamond in the Rough

5 en abril 08, 2012

My wife and I booked a night's stay here for some much needed "away time" and had a wonderful time here. The owners, Kimberly and Mike, are caring and very accomodating people. They care about personal touches and make you feel invited. The bedroom itself and atmosphere in the house was very relaxing and "Vintage" as they aspire to provide. In the evening, My wife and I spent some quality time sitting in front of the fireplace while watching the fire in the parlor that they had prepared for us when we arrived back to the house from a relaxing drive we took. Kimberly exceeded our breakfast expectations when she served an excellent top notch gourmet breakfast to us. Another couple "oohed and ahhed" at our plates. Unfortunately for them, when they booked their rooms they mistakingly opted to not have breakfast that morning. We also sat in the very beautiful roomy front porch area where a pellet stove kept things very toasty for us while we drank our coffee in the morning. We will be back for sure and will tell our family and friends about this "diamond in the rough" Bed and Breakfast! You will not be disappointed if you book a night's stay here. At least weren't for sure!!


Silver Lining

5 en marzo 03, 2012

Made an emergency trip home to visit family - needed a place to stay. Grabbed the only B&B in Newark so we would be close to the hospital. WOW! THIS was the "silver lining"of a difficult trip! The sunroom with it's leaded glass windows was the perfect place to sip coffee before breakfast. The library/den with it's warm fireplace helped us unwind at days end. I'm tall - and I have the largest (longest) tub I could find in our master bathroom at home. The tub in our room here was LONGER. And a claw-foot tub at that. Could I relax at the end of a difficult day? Oh, yeah! Breakfast: Delicious! Pumpkin pancakes, asparagus omlette ... darn! I wonder what we would have had if we had stayed another day? When the spring comes, and the roses in their garden are in bloom, we're definately going back.


Stop Over

4,0 en febrero 18, 2012

My husband and I were driving from Canada to New Paltz for our honeymoon. We decided to stay over at Vintage Gardens B&B on the way down. We were only there for one night but we loved it and cannot wait to go back.


'Thank you Kimberly!'

5 en noviembre 28, 2011

I had the great good fortune of staying at Vintage Gardens for four days in mid October while attending a training in a newby town. Kimberly could not have been more accomodating, serving me breakfast in time for me to get to class on time, leaving out snacksand hot cider the first evening I arrived in a rainstorm. The house is beautifully decorated, relaxed, very clean and the breakfasts were excellent: fresh fruit every morning, lovely baked goods and filling egg dishes. I felt like I was in a home away from home....I'll definitely return to visit the nearby Finger Lakes district....and next time I'll bring my husband!


I am reluctant to share my wonderful secret...

5 en noviembre 27, 2011

My two stays at beautiful and elegant, but totally comfortable Vintage Gardens B&B of Newark NY have gone above and beyond my expectations! Owners Kimberlee & Mike have clearly put their heart & soul into this gorgeous Victorian home, describing their creative endeavor as just doing things how they would expect things for themselves. Always affording guests total privacy during the stay, they are also great sources of information on fun things to do in the Finger Lakes as well as the rich history of this noteworthy estate. What was once the site of a lucrative rose garden business can be your favorite new place to visit with your friends and family, but please don't book the dates I want!! I have stayed in the Asian Lily room for a romantic treat (canopy bed with a luxurious new claw-foot bath) & the English Tea Rose room (awesome views out the 6 windows overlooking the reflection pool on the grounds & a pillow-top bed I didn't want to leave in the morning). I'm eager to try a stay in each of the different rooms with tasteful decor in the original style of the home. The breakfasts are delectable & creative, fresh & thoughtful offerings from Kimberlee's kitchen, I loved the fresh homemade cranberry sausage with french toast... as well as the fresh cream with my hot coffee in the dining room overlooking the greenery. In the evening, it was easy for me to find a nice cozy spot downstairs by the fire to write out my Christmas cards or select a DVD from the house's collection. A note on the cleanliness: superb! And what a nice touch to provide guests with the lovely lotion & soaps, as well as essentials I might have forgotten. I highly respect & admire what this B&B must be doing for the spirit of Newark- what an amazing gift to those residents who were present for the town's near demise in the early 70's to see how there are still preserved pieces of a once highly affluent community! I'll be returning soon, get my fresh cookies ready for bedtime!


I highly recommend

4,8 en octubre 17, 2011

I travel often and always stay at a B&B. Vintage Gardens is top notch. I highly recommend it.


"Perfect Picnic in the Finger Lakes!"

5 en octubre 11, 2011

This was a much needed getaway for myself and my fiance'. We never have been to a B&B before and he couldn't of picked a better place to stay at! What a "BEAUTIFUL" home and surroundings and it's all because of the warm and generous hospitality we received from the Innkeepers Michael and Kimberlee! You both have truly made this such a memorable time for us and one we'll talk about for many weeks to come! Kudos to you both for such a wonderful job you do in making your guests feel warm, welcome and relaxed. Thank you so very much for everything and we will definitely be back! We highly recommend the Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast. What a fantastic place!


Lovely and hospitable

4,0 en octubre 07, 2011

House is very clean and comfortable. Hostess is helpful and accommodating. Floors are beautiful beyond description; if you love fine woodwork, these floors are a must see. Furniture is lovely mix of antiques and more modern pieces. An excellent stay


Fantastic! Don't miss this treasure!

5 en agosto 14, 2011

It pays to go out of your way, if that's the case, just to experience this beautiful house and hospitality which Kimberly, the wonderful lady responsible for it all, offers. This is by far the loveliest B&B I have ever stayed in. The town of Newark is only a short drive from Geneva at the top of Seneca Lake, and in the other direction from Rochester.


NON B&B TRAVELERS

5 en julio 18, 2011

As you may have guessed by the title, we do not normally stay at a B&B but, in this case we were overjoyed by our decision to make an exception. We stayed at Vintage Gardens for only one night and truly felt that we had discovered a secret treasure in the fingerlakes. From the moment you are greeted by Kimberlee until Michael wishes you safe journey as you leave, everything is done to ensure your complete pleasure and satisfaction with your visit (even when you lock your room key inside your room). The house is spectacular, every room is unique, the grounds are beyond gorgeous. You will never have a better breakfast anywhere. I know that we will continue to favor boutique hotels for our travels but, when we want a lovely, quiet, comfortable, elegant place to relax and be pampered we will always return to our one and only favorite B&B at Vintage Gardens in Newark, New York. If you are traveling to this area don't miss the chance to stay here, we promise you won't regret it. Barbara-Ann and Ed


High School Reunion

4,8 en julio 12, 2011

I went home for my 50th HS reunion and needed a place to stay since my family was deceased. The only hotel in town was full so I looked up B&B's and found Vintage Gardens. I was pleasantly surprised that it was this particular house since as a child this house was the "house of mystery". You could hardly see it for the trees and shrubs that had grown up over the years. The Meeks have invested a lot of money, time and elbow grease to make this a very enjoyable experience. They are both accomodating and pleasant in every way. Their price structure is very competative and is not unreasonable for what is being provided. Breakfast is served and is every bit as good as what you might get at a gourmet restaurant. Mrs. Meeks apparently watches Food Network. The grounds are kept in a park like setting with a variety of flowers and plants. The Meeks also grow many of their own vegetables. You will not be disappointed if you elect to experience Vintage Gardens.


Beutiful setting and great hosts...

5 en junio 03, 2011

We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts and we found this one to be right up there with the very best we have seen. The house is beautiful and so are the grounds...we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The breakfasts were light and very tasty with a good mixture of basics, fruit and flavors. We would definitely stay here again!


One Night on the way to get our Berner puppy

5 en marzo 23, 2011

Really enjoyed our brief overnight at Vintage Gardens and meeting the Meeks plus Barclay and Pia. The breakfast was scrumptious including the freshly baked maple scones. Wish I had taken the last one in the basket for the road trip home. Will highly recommend VG to all my friends looking to come up to the Finger Lakes region.


Fantastic Romantic Weekend

5 en marzo 02, 2011

We stayed around Valentine's day weekend and got the Winter Wine Lover's special package. The place was easy to find and was relatively close to the wineries (~20 min). The Inn is a beautiful old house and we got the best room available. It was incredible. They had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us, a picnic basket with cheese and crackers for our wine tasting, it was a fantastic experience. They also provided a passport for the wineries with the package. The passport allows you to attend almost any winery and participate in the tastings for free. The Meeks were great. They recommended a great place for us to eat and they also gave some excellent recommendations on which wineries to pick based on the kinds of wine we liked. Not to mention their dog is the best. The next morning Kim made waffles with fresh fruits and sausage. It was one of the best tasting breakfasts I've ever had. Overall it was a great experience, one I would definitely do again.


Outstanding...

5 en diciembre 26, 2010

What a find, this B & B is absolutely lovely, in every way. The rooms are beautifully appointed, every traveler's need met! The rooms are lovely, and the decor is simply lovely. The breakfast was delicious, and the breakfast room overlooks beautiful property. What a treasure, we can't wait to go back!


"JUST LOVELY"

4,4 en diciembre 09, 2010

My husband & I never stayed at a B&B and he was complainting....'why did I book a B&B that's something for my mother!...when we arrive we were greeted by Kimberlee and showed to our room(Heirloom peony suite).My husband was quiet as he looked around...."not bad, this is really nice" he mumble..I smile to myself..."it's wonderful... lovely room, clean...spacious...for two brooklynite...this was a lovely change. As always we were late and were rushing to his friend wedding...I forgot a few things (comb, pins), Kimberlee gave me everything that was needed and we were off....when we came back later that night, cookies were on our night stand. The next morning, as we made our way downstairs...the aroma of breakfast smelled simply divine. Dale Brooklyn,NY


Outstanding B&B

4,8 en noviembre 01, 2010

My Partner and I stayed there for the first time this past weekend. The home and roomes are very smarthly decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Hosts very friendly and personable. Breakfast was delicious! We will surely stay here again.


Will Come Again!

4,6 en octubre 26, 2010

Kim and Michael are great hosts. Their B&B has lots of historic feel and character. The "wild" deer that come to graze just outside the dining room windows are a special treat.


Elegance & Serenity

5 en septiembre 27, 2010

We stayed at Vintage Gardens B&B for 2 nights--we were in the ares for a family wedding. We travel a lot--but this was our first B&B experience--and we couldn't have asked for a better introduction. Elegant surroundings. Beautiful gardens. Delicious breakfasts. This is an oasis of serenity. Kimberly & Mike are the perfect hosts--we felt both at home and pampered. And the wonderful hand creams and lotions--all specially formulated exclusively for Vintage Gardens & available in their gift shop--are not to be missed!


Perfect 50th Birthday!

4,4 en septiembre 08, 2010

We stayed 5 nights in June of 2010 and couldn't have had a better vacation. Kimberlee and Michael were warm and personable and gave much attention to detail. Because it was my birthday, my husband asked Kimberlee in advance if she could pick up flowers and make a gluten-free cake which she did! Not only did she make a gluten-free cake but gluten free treats every day! We were spoiled with delicious breakfasts and felt very pampered. Our room/bathroom were kept spotless on a daily basis. We loved the beautiful gardens and surroundings as well.


Two Night Stay

5 en septiembre 03, 2010

Everything was just perfect. The house, the meals, the atmosphere and personality of the owners. We will stay again and recommend it to all.


What a marvelous oasis

4,0 en agosto 22, 2010

My husband and I went to the Finger Lakes to celebrate our anniversary. We looked on line and picked the Vintage Gardens B&B because it looked so lovely. We were not disappointed. The grounds are incredible and it was so peaceful, we were looking for a peaceful few days and it met our expectations.The pictures don't do the house justice. Mike and Kimberlee have done a marvelous job on the restoration of the house. Their decor was lovely. The room we stayed in had a full mattress but it felt like a queen, very very comfortable. Kimberlee and Michael were excellent hosts, very down to earth. The breakfasts were scrumptious!! We are looking forward to staying again sometime in the future. We would recommend to anyone looking to have a nice peaceful get away. Debbie and Paul


A little slice of heaven

5 en agosto 16, 2010

My husband a I planned a last minute weekend and we were lucky enough to find Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast. Mike and Kimberlee are excellent hosts and it is obvious they have put their heart and soul into the place, from the beautiful antiques and art work to the lovely gardens and grounds. Everything about the experience was a delight to the senses.


Friendly, clean and delicious

4,6 en agosto 02, 2010

Kimberlee and Michael are excellent hosts who want their guests to be comfortable. The food is delicious, and the little touches in the rooms complement the beautiful estate and gardens.


Discover the Jewel of New York

5 en julio 30, 2010

On a recent road trip, we stayed at Vintage Gardens and couldn't have had better accommodations. The home has been lovingly maintained and beautifully appointed. Take a walk through wooded grounds or wander among carefully tended gardens. Watch the shifting patterns of light in the sunroom or sink into cozy comfort with a book in the library. At night, after a day of travel and touring, we found the beds to be inviting--fresh and clean--even the comforter is ironed! We enjoyed fluffy omelettes one morning and the lightest buckwheat pancakes the next. Kimberlee and Michael have a thorough knowledge of the area and can offer suggestions for the local sights or the must-see, must-do events in the the entire region. Look no further for a B&B in the Finger Lakes region. This historic home will be the frame for an unforgettable visit to New York.


A great time!

5 en julio 25, 2010

My husband and I were privileged to spend five nights at Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast when we visited Newark for a family reunion. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, both in Newark and at Vintage. Kimberlee and Mike were helpful with anything we needed to include suggestions on what to visit, were professional, and very courteous. Their home is spectacular-the bedrooms are beautifully done, the food was incredible, and the grounds full of blooming flowers. They are obviously very proud of their home, and the heritage that it has, and have worked hard to preserve the history. We hope to visit the area again in the future, and will definitely choose Vintage for another stay. We wish Kimberlee and Mike much luck-they are hard workers, and will do well! They are a wonderful asset to the Newark community.


We'll be back!

4,4 en julio 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in May '10. We had a wonderful experience. This is a beautiful property from which to visit the local attractions and wine country. Kimberlee and Michael are gracious yet laid back hosts. They made us feel very welcomed --even on a morning when we were rushed by our schedule (not theirs) they made sure we had a quick breakfast with plenty of coffee "to go". We look forward to returning.


Outstanding

5 en junio 21, 2010

It was a truly amazing experience. The house and grounds were gorgeous & incredible. The breakfasts were simply amazing and delightful. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcomed and at home from the first moment we arrived. Michael and Kimberlee are also well knowledgeable in local attractions and events. The owners provided us with a comfortable stay and simple elegant atmosphere. We would highly recommend this place to everyone.


Another Great Visit

4,0 en junio 15, 2010

This was our third stay at Vintage Gardens. Also the third stay for my sister and her husband and the first visit for my brother and his wife. The service and attention to detail was wonderful (as it has always been). Michael and Kimberlee are delightful! We also hosted our Mom's 80th birthday open house at Vintage Gardens and it was a great afternoon...Michael and Kimberlee were very helpful in getting everything set up and making sure we had everything we needed. Can't wait to visit again. Also, the gardens are beautiful!


Third Visit to Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast

4,4 en junio 08, 2010

We just returned from our third visit to Vintage Gardens and received the same QUALITY treatment as the last two visits. The rooms are beautiful and sparkling clean, breakfasts are DELICIOUS and plentiful, the service is impeccable and the owners are always friendly, helpful, and courteous, and go out of the way to make our stay enjoyable from beginning to end. Thank you once again for a delightful time!


Unbelievable Birthday.

5 en mayo 23, 2010

I wanted to have a birthday that would be unforgettable for my girlfriend. Michael and Kimberlee were sure to make that happen for me. They were around every step of the way to help out with all the little details to make our night extra special. I had a cake picked up and they had it romantically sitting on the porch with candles when we arrived. Our stay was very romantic as we took a tour of the Gardens that are beautifully arranged. Afterwards we stayed in the beautiful Asian Suite were they gave us homade cookies before bed. I'd like to see any hotel match the kind of service they provide.


Memorable

4,4 en mayo 10, 2010

We had such a lovely time at Vintage Gardens. Kimberlee and Michael took great care in making sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Michael met us at the door and escorted us to our room, the Asian Lily Room, and we had homemade chocolate chip cookies waiting for us...what a treat! The room was absolutely lovely...so beautifully decorated with a spacious bathroom and wonderful clawfoot tub. We enjoyed a restful nights sleep and woke to the smell of belgian waffles being made downstairs. Kimberlee had them beautifully presented with fresh berries, homemade whipped cream, raspberry maple syrup and homemade breakfast sausage. I've stayed in B and B's throughout England and Ireland and this was, without a doubt, the best one I've ever stayed in! There was great care taken to all the small details and we enjoyed lovely conversation with the owners. I highly recommend Vintage Gardens and already have to many of our friends. We'll definetly be coming here again!


Gracious

5 en marzo 14, 2010

Thank you Kimberlee and Michael for making our 26th wedding anniversary our most memorable one yet! We had the most lovely stay in your most beautiful home. Our stay began with Kimberlee and Michael greeting us and showing us to our gorgeous and spacious suite. Every ammenity imaginable was at our fingertips from the softest linens, robes and snowy white towels to cute cookie plates awaiting our return from dinner. Tastefully furnished with rich antiques and beckoning sumptouous beds, our expectations for our second honeymoon stay were far exceeded. We appreciated our little tv and dvd player with complimentary movies, fresh flowers and beverage stocked mini-fridge. Kimberlee's gourmet cuisine was a delightful surprise to awaken to each day! Strolls through the formal rose garden, butterfly garden, surrounding manicured lawns and being served afternoon tea made for a romantic getaway from the pressures of our busy lives. We will not only recommend you fine bed and breakfast to our friends and family, but will be back again and again to your quaint establishment.


Romantic Getaway

5 en marzo 12, 2010

This year my girlfriend and my schedules were at odds for Valentines Day. We usually try to find someplace nice and intimate in our SoHo neighborhood for a romantic evening amid the hustle and bustle of New York City. But this year that just didn’t work out. So we looked for a replacement and figured a getaway just might work, and with that decision we found Vintage Gardens and its hosts Mike and Kimberlee. My girlfriend (did I mention she has been my wife for over twenty years?) chose the Asian Lily room which hit just the right romantic note. Coupled with the indecently delicious breakfasts the emerged from Kimberlee’s kitchen the getaway to the wine country of the Finger Lakes was a complete success. SoHo’s loss.


EAST Coast GREAT B&B to stay and play

4,0 en febrero 10, 2010

If you are traveling to the Northern Region of New York and want to experience the Finger Lakes, local wineries ( reminded me of how Napa in California started out), and all of the other close by such as the charming Amish stores, do stay with Kimberlee and Michael Meeks at Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast. The home is fantastic -- rooms are cozy, comfortable and inviting. Meals are to die for and if there is some special occasion celebrating do tell them, they will make it unforgetable. I enjoyed my stay and made some memorable memories besides telling all my West coast friends. We are planning a trip soon for all of us


Best B & B we have ever stayed at!

5 en febrero 09, 2010

I was totally impressed with Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast! It almost felt like I was staying in an art museum, as the interior is beautifully furnished with artwork and antiques. I loved hanging out in the library, reading a good book while enjoying exceptional wine from the local Finger Lakes wineries. My room was absolutely beautiful and great attention was paid to every little detail. I felt very pampered. The food was incredible as prepared by the owner/chef, Kimberlee. It was truly a gourmet dining experience! I plan on returning to Vintage Gardens every time I am in the Newark area.


A Heavenly Stay

5 en febrero 08, 2010

We recently checked into Vintage Gardens to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. Michael and Kimberlee were so welcoming and made us feel very special guests, indeed! Our room was so beautiful; sumptuous bed linens and towels, their own brand of gorgeous bath products and fresh flowers. Our room was tastefully furnished and absolutely spotless! We couldn't believe what a great value it was compared to other B and B's we've stayed in and far superior to most hotels! We dined as a local restaurant and were delighted to find cookies in our room upon our return. Breakfast was out of this world...buckwheat waffles with fresh fruit, organic chicken sausage and fresh berries. We will definitely be returning and have already told our friends this is a MUST if they are visiting the area! Thank you, Michael and Kimberlee for the most memorable anniversary we have celebrated!


Heirloom Peony Suite

5 en enero 14, 2010

I rarely do this sort of thing, but my stay at Vintage Gardens has moved me. I travel extensively in my work and don’t often choose the B&B option, but Vintage Gardens has proven to be an acceptation I will use over and over again. My room was immaculate, comfortable and even had its own DVD player. Now who would think that a hundred and seventy year old Victorian would have WI-FI, but Vintage Gardens does! In comfort, serenity and still on the grid, who could beat that? The common rooms downstairs proved a perfect location for intimate and profitable meetings with my clients in the area. I never would have believed that the words gourmet and breakfast would ever go together in the same sentence, not after suffering through the numbing array of motel breakfast buffets I’ve endured, that is the only way I can describe the meal Kim prepared for me. Kim and her husband Mike are gracious and attentive hosts, I wish them the best. 5 stars!


Lovely Rooms

4,0 en diciembre 29, 2009

The good parts: absolutely beautiful rooms, nice and big. We were in the English Tea Rose Room with views 3 ways! Our bed was comfortable, even for TV watching, with sumptuous linens. Soft and heavenly. Kimberlee put out creams and lotions (her own brand), flowers, soft, soft robes for each of us, and fresh baked cookies! The room also had a frig. Kimberlee was very helpful with directions and "best routes". The not-so-good parts were that we had to share a bathroom with the room next door! And, had not expected it! The website lists the rooms that DO have baths, but the ones that don't, just don't say anything, nor did Kimberlee tell me that on the phone. We had only one room to share it with and it all worked out, but still. I would have liked to have known ahead of time. All the wooden floors creaked upstairs and we felt so stealthy tip-toeing back and forth to the bathroom, easing all the doors shut... Also, the downstairs is sort of bizarrely, and sparsely, furnished. There is a den, with lots of brochures, magazines and cushy chairs to sit in, which we did, since there were no chairs in our bedroom (and could have been, lots of room), but the light in the room was terrible! One overhead light, with a 40 watt bulb in it, I swear! That was enough to drive me right out of there. I had been looking very much forward to breakfast, but I have to say, I was very disappointed. I am not a coffee person, but the only other choice to drink was cranberry juice. She made wonderful bacon, but the only other item on the menu was pancakes, with some peach-and-walnuts-and barely-a-little-maple syrup-in-it glop to put on them. I ate half a pancake and that was it, I felt like going to McDonalds. My message to B & B owners is, don't give us all kinds of "gourmet" breakfasts, unless you offer many other traditional choices along with it! What we'd like is the normal American breakfast, but done really well, with the best ingredients!

Respuesta del propietario

“Dear Lovey Rooms” We are sorry that your B&B experience at Vintage Gardens was not what you had expected. We would like to thank you for your review. We invite all of our guests to review us, as we place a review card in each of their rooms. This review took us by surprise, as in the past we have received excellent reviews. We take your suggestions to heart. Vintage Gardens has two suites with private baths and two rooms that share a bath. We make every effort to accommodate and make our guests comfortable. We strive to provide special touches such as home baked cookies each night, handmade bath products and a wide variety of toiletries provided for guests who might have forgot to pack a personal item. Each guestroom has a chair but when a guest requires additional seating we provide it. In an effort to conserve energy we have replaced most of the lighting in the house with energy efficient bulbs. We were not aware that this was a problem and will remedy the situation immediately. The house is finished with antiques from the 1940’s, historical items, photos, original art and glass artwork. We strive to make our guests comfortable during their stay. Breakfasts are made using the freshest ingredients, locally grow produce or out of our own garden during the summer months. We are happy to accommodate any guest’s dietary needs when it has been brought to our attention. When our guests make a reservation we ask them if they have any food allergies or dislikes. This is how we determine what we will serve for breakfast. We serve a wide variety of foods for breakfast some of which are, Buckwheat Pancakes, Pumpkin Bread French Toast, Waffles, Frittatas, and an array of homebaked goods including Baked Apples, Scones and Muffins. We provide a different juice each morning (and have others on hand if requested) and our own brand of coffees and teas made by Finger Lakes companies. We invite you to phone us toll free 877-331-6045 to discuss your dissatisfaction.


Don't miss this wonderful B&B!

5 en diciembre 03, 2009

My husband booked a romantic weekend for the two of us at this wonderful B&B in 2005 and it was so wonderful that we have been back every year since! This is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Kimberlee and Michael are wonderful, warm, and so accommodating. The breakfasts are creative and delicious. The rooms are so comfortable (especially the lush beds). You can spend all day at the house and not feel bored, but we also love the location. It is right in the Fingerlakes wine region, but is also close to so many other attractions like Seneca Falls and Rochester. I think what makes this place stand out are all of the unique special touches like fresh baked cookies each night, the cozy fires, the fresh flowers, and the best toiletries that I have ever used. They are so good that I have purchased larger sizes of the lotions and soaps for gifts. Usually a place this nice would feel a bit stuffy but our experience was the opposite. It is so comfortable and stress free which is why we plan on continuing our tradition of visiting each year for a very long time.


Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en septiembre 25, 2009

This was our first experience staying at a B&B. It was friendly, rooms were lovely and the breakfast was superb. This B&B has made us want to stay at one.


Great Place

4,0 en septiembre 13, 2009

This was a lovely bed and breakfast. The house was charming and the rooms spacious. Breakfast was delicious. Truly a great experience.


a lovely inn

4,0 en septiembre 01, 2009

The bed was very comfortable, the grounds and common rooms were lovely. Breakfast was creative and plentiful. All in all, this is a lovely inn.


Highly Recommended

4,8 en agosto 09, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vintage Gardens- guest hosts Barb and Greg were there instead of Kimberlee and Michael, but they couldn't have been more gracious and welcoming! Very relaxing- we didn't want to leave. The food was OUTSTANDING!! Went out of their way to meet our every possible need. We would definitely return.


What a great Bed and Breakfast!

4,4 en julio 19, 2009

We stayed at Vintage Gardens B and B for four great summer days. The innkeepers are friendly and very helpful. They make you feel as if this were your home away from home. The breakfasts were varied and always delicious. The homemade cookies at the end of each afternoon were a special touch as well. This B and B is a great jumping off place for touring the beautiful NY Finger Lakes. My husband and I would be very happy to stay here again to continue our tour of the lakes.


wonderful and inviting accommodations at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast

5 en marzo 17, 2009

Please allow me to add my thanks and admiration to Kimberlee and Mike Meeks for their wonderful and inviting accommodations at Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast. I had the good fortune to work with the Meeks' to lodge visiting members of the National Trust for Historic Preservation. The guests from the NTHP were extremely happy with our selection for their housing and most complimentary regarding their hosts. Friendliness and attention to detail is what separates Vintage Gardens apart from others. The guest rooms are lovely and amazingly comfortable while breakfast was as scrumptious as it was beautifully presented. First class all the way...Vintage Gardens will not disappoint! Lyons Main Street Program


Enjoyed our Stay

5 en marzo 13, 2009

My wife and I were visiting Newark for a job interview in December. We stayed at Vintage Gardens B&B in the English Tea Rose room for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were the only people staying during our weekend, but the owners had a fire going for us, made cookies each evening, and had tremendous and filling breakfasts each morning. They worked with our schedule and served breakfast when it worked for us. Also, when we left on Monday morning Kimberlee packed some extra food for us to take on our trip home. It was a great place to stay and we recomend it. One last random story. They have a wood pellet stove that they use for heating. I had heard of the stoves, but did not really know much abou them. When I questioned Michael about it, he spent 20 minutes conversing with me about the stove and its usefulness answering all of my questions. They really are great hosts.


Our visit to Vintage Gardens

4,2 en febrero 24, 2009

We very much enjoyed our time at Vintage Gardens. The room was very nice but could have benefitted from a king bed instead of a queen (there was plenty of room) and a whirlpool tub would have been a terrific bonus instead of just a soaking tub. I would have gladly paid more for these features. Our breakfasts were very nice, though nothing extraordinary. Kimberlee and Michael were delightful, and made great suggestions for activities and restaurants during our stay. We would absolutely stay here again.


A B&B Done Right!

4,8 en noviembre 24, 2008

Thank you, Kimberlee and Michael. Our stay far exceeded our expectations. The beautiful house, peaceful setting, immaculate rooms and outstanding service made for the perfect ambiance. Looking forward to our next visit. Lester and Brian


Tranquil

4,4 en noviembre 10, 2008

Our visit was so relaxing. The house is beautiful and rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was outstanding! A Must!


A lovely stay

4,8 en octubre 22, 2008

Kimberly and Michael were so welcoming. The peony suite was perfect for my husband, me and our 16 year old son. The breakfasts were delicious and the organic bathroom products an added plus!


Surprise stay

5 en octubre 21, 2008

My husband and I had a baby 3 months ago. We were visiting my parents and they surprised us with a night at Vintage Gardens. We were very pleased with everything at the house and left very relaxed the next morning. Our stay was much needed. Kimberlee's breakfast was fantastic and Michael was very easy to talk to. We hope to stay again soon!


Fantastic Get-A-Way

4,4 en octubre 18, 2008

We recently had a chance to stay the night at this beautiful bed and breakfast and were not disappointed to say the least. We awoke in the morning to smells of bacon, and fresh bread. Breakfast was served, a splash of cranberry juice, applewood bacon, pumpkin bread french toast, and fried fresh apples from a local farm. The grounds were charming, and the beds were fantastic. The oweners were extremely friendly, and very laid back. Everything we expected and more. They even had a history book for the house, and some original artifacts. Just beautiful, and they are a stones throw away from Palmyra, NY. We will definitely be back!


Intimate wedding bliss

5 en octubre 11, 2008

My husband and I were just married at this gorgeous historic inn and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Michael and Kimberlee are fantastic hosts and genuinely friendly people. They made our elopement just perfect with their comprehensive service and extra touches. They really took care of everything! We were able to relax and enjoy the experience of getting married with no stress whatsoever. Kimberlee is an outstanding cook too. We can't stop talking about her breakfasts and cookies. Our room, the Asian Lily suite, was beautifully furnished, clean and luxurious. The entire house is a site to behold, full of history and fine craftsmanship from the floors to the furniture. I highly recommend this bed & breakfast on all points. We will never forget our lovely experience there and hope to visit again as soon as possible.


Charming

5 en septiembre 22, 2008

We recently spent three nights at the Vintage Gardens B and B. The home held special interest for me as my parents grew up in Newark and my mother worked at the Jackson Perkins Rose Gardens. Growing up in California, the name Jackson Perkins was always associated with fine roses and my parents home town. On our recent vist to Newark, we decided to stay at the B and B rather than stay at the Quality Inn. We were thrilled with the accomodation and would recommend it to anyone travelling through Newark or wanting to visit sites in the area. Kim and Michael have done a fabulous job in restoring the charm of the home both inside and out. We loved our rooms, the gardens and the breakfasts. Kim has also created a number of body creams and lotions that are divine. Her line of teas and other assorted items specific to the area are also wonderful. We will look forward to our next stay at Vintage Gardens B and B.


Awesome place, very clean, lots of room

5 en septiembre 11, 2008

I recently had my wedding here this past weekend and it turned out better than I expected. The rooms were VERY VERY clean and spacious! All my guest who stayed here loved it! I would definately recommend this place to anyone. Kimberlee and her husband were so helpful and nice! They took care of EVERYTHING for us and they did a great job!


Unforgettable Place

5 en julio 05, 2008

This charming bed and breakfast is a conveniently short drive (15 minutes) from Palmyra, New York--which was the focus of our visit while staying at this cozy inn. We were treated like royalty. The place is beautiful, especially the gardens and our hosts were delightful. If you want a lovely place to stay while visiting the Palmyra temple and the Sacred Grove, this is it!


Exceeded expectations!

5 en junio 05, 2008

If you are looking for exceptional value for your money, you MUST visit this enchanting B&B. Kimberlee and Michael were the most gracious of hosts, greeting us with warm hospitality despite our late arrival. The property is immaculate, both inside and out. And the food.....TO DIE FOR!


A beautiful little cove of serenity

5 en mayo 24, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Vintage Garden Bed & Breakfast for our almost one year anniversary. It was a really cute little place. We've never stayed at a B&B before, but we are really growing on the concept. Practically speaking, it is about the same price as a hotel and you get the charms of a cute little home, nice hosts to give you personalized advice about what things to do and check out, gourmet breakfasts and probably a lot more privacy than in most hotels. In a word, it was wonderful. The house we were staying in was built in the 1840's but has been lovingly restored by the owners of the B&B, who recently transplanted themselves from Northen CA. The Meeks were gracious, very welcoming and very personable. There was mishap early on when I mixed the date that I was supposed to arrive by one day and didn't realize it until Kimberlee called me that night to see if something had happened to me. Somehow I had gotten the dates shifted in my head. Anyways, even though she had every right to charge me for the night, she didn't- and just shifted my reservation back on day. It was a really gracious thing that they did and helped me feel a lot better about coming to visit. The house is a really lovely little place. Very cozy- lots of little nooks and crannies. It was full of charming period details and was a really delightful place to spend time and be a little bit lazy- nice change of pace for my wife and myself. The Meeks were very keen on giving us our privacy as well as being quite willing to help whenever we needed something. Rooms were beautiful- we stayed in the yellow English Tea room and looked at the others- each is special in its own right. Every room has a small TV and fridge, already stocked with some bottled water and an old-fashioned glass Coca-Cola bottle. It was a really nice touch. Pt 1 of 2


Wow!

5 en marzo 30, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast over the Easter weekend. It was our first B&B experience and we were totally blown away by the house, the hospitality and the special added touches that made our stay truly memorable! Kudos to Kimberlee and Michael who redefine the term 'hosts'. We thank you for a wonderful stay and look forward to coming back when the roses are in bloom!


Nothing short of perfection!

5 en enero 22, 2008

Vintage Gardens is nothing short of perfection. The atmosphere is the perfect balance of welcoming coziness and sheer luxury. Rooms are kept immaculately and meals are the caliber of a four star restaurant. One of the most romantic getaways available.


Best B&B Ever!

5 en enero 22, 2008

This B&B was better than any hotel I’ve ever stayed in. the personalized service, friendly hospitality, and gorgeous accommodations blew me away. The experience has now set the bar by which all other hotels and B&Bs will be measured but it is unlikely to be surpassed in this lifetime—or the next.


"Perfect Proposal"

5 en enero 01, 2008

Vintage Gardens is nothing short of perfection. The beauty of the house pales only in comparison to the warmth of its owners, Kimberlee and Michael. The couple is not only interesting and passionate but also as accommodating as two people can possibly be. The rooms are kept immaculately and meals the caliber of a four star restaurant. The subtle yet appreciated personal touches would make anyone feel at home. Vintage Gardens is not only the location of our proposal, but the start of a lasting tradition. Melissa and Ben, New York, NY


second visit better than the first

5 en diciembre 28, 2007

Our second visit was better than the first, and that was a very hard task to accomplish. The Meeks are wonderful hosts, and the property is amazing. The breakfast was better than I have had at many of the nations premier restaurants, and the environment was quaint and inviting. I will bring my wife back in the spring as from the pictures that I have seen, the gardens should be amazing at that time of year. I will recomend this B&B to both friends and family without worrying about the quality of service that they will recieve. If I were paid to review bed and breakfasts this would be the benchmark that all others are judged against.


We'll be back!

5 en noviembre 14, 2007

The accomodations and gourmet food were beyond expectations! The atmosphere is relaxing, the home is inviting, the owners are meticulous and entertaining, and the grounds are gorgeous. We will visit often!


An Enchanting Place

5 en noviembre 14, 2007

We arrived at the Vintage Gardens ready for a wonderful time, and a wonderful time we had. The place was so beautiful, clean, and the owners were lovely people. We can't wait to go back! This is a definate "must stay" if you are in the area!


An Amazing Experience!

5 en noviembre 14, 2007

As I drove up to Vintage Gardens I knew that even if the accomodations weren't up to par I would have an amazing time! The place is beautiful, and to my pleasant surprise the owners were wonderful people. The place was very clean and so accomodating. The food was wonderful, it was beatifully decorated and there were so many little extras that our stay just simply couldn't have been topped!


Fabulous experience!

4,6 en noviembre 07, 2007

I stayed at Vintage Gardens in early May 2007. The gardens and woods were alive with color. Flowers were in bloom everywhere. I sat in the SunRoom and had a gourmet breakfast as I looked out over the blooming Rose Garden. The room was spotless, and I loved their proprietary products (soap, shampoo, lotion). Great taste abounds, and I didn't eat one thing that wasn't just absolutely wonderful. Kimberlee is a great cook and hostess. We are planning another trip next July for more pampering. We'll probably drive to Rochester for the International Jazz Festival. I'm looking forward to eating at Vintage Gardens again.


One of the finest B&B’s I’ve ever stayed in!

4,2 en noviembre 01, 2007

The hospitality, location and attention to detail were outstanding!


DO NOT MISS OUT ON THIS SPECTACULAR PLACE!!!

5 en octubre 26, 2007

Vintage Gardens B&B is by far the most amazing bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in, and it will be hard to fine a place that matches the quality and care that Kimberlee and Michael so generously offer. We are a young couple from the city and often find ourselves in stuffy, awkward b&b's, but this place was nothing like that! The property is very beautiful and diverse. There are manicured gardens, a pond, and a forest. The house itself is like a life-size antique doll house, with all original fixtures. Although the setting takes you back to 1875, the accommodations provide the comfort of the most luxurious and expensive modern hotels. The creative breakfasts are gourmet and delicious and will leave you satisfied for the whole day. And the home-made cookies in the evening are just another sweet detail that Kimberlee and Michael extend. They truly go the extra mile to make your stay perfect and personal to their guests' needs which is why my new husband and I are now regulars for life.


You will not be disappointed!

5 en octubre 23, 2007

My fiance and I (former Newark residents) spent 6 lovely October nights at this wonderful home. The beauty of the house was surpassed only by the hospitality of the innkeepers, Kimberlee and Michael. Scrumptious breakfasts awaited us each morning, cookies every evening, and the home was fabulously decked out with autumn decor. We stayed in the Peony Suite which had a separate sitting room (with TV and fridge) off the sleeping area, and a large private bathroom with shower. The bed was a very comfy double - just right for two lovebirds. There is plenty of space for guests to roam without disturbing the hosts. Even in the fall, the gardens were lovely. Take the time to explore the lot - there are many wonderful surprises outside too. Since we have family in the area, we are even considering planning our wedding there! Kimberlee and Michael have worked very hard to showcase and preserve this beautiful home. My fiance and I grew up here, and remember when the house was neglected and shrouded with overgrown shrubs. What a transformation! When considering where to stay in Newark, keep in mind that there is only one hotel in town, and it is shoddy and way more expensive than Vintage Gardens. And you won't enjoy the many luxuries and gourmet breakfasts that Kimberlee and Michael have to offer. We will be back!


A GREAT PLACE

4,6 en octubre 21, 2007

WE JUST RETURNED FROM A TWO NIGHT STAY AT VINTAGE GARDENS. IT WAS A FABULOUS EXPERIENCE, THE ROOMS WERE BEAUTIFUL, THE BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL,AND KIMCERLEE AND MIKE THE VERY BEST. ON A SCALE OF ONE TO TEN VINTAGE GARDENS IS A TEN PLUS.


Very nice B&B!

5 en octubre 19, 2007

We will stay there again-


Thank you fo r a great weekend getaway!

4,0 en octubre 19, 2007

Everything was fabulous. We loved our stay at Vintage Gardens. Kim was wonderful and the atmosphere was fantastic. We had a wonderful and restful weekend.


Wonderful Surprise

4,8 en octubre 08, 2007

We booked Vintage Gardens, when the B&B we wanted in Seneca Falls was full. We are so grateful for that problem. Vintage Gardens was so much more than we expected. The house is so beautiful, the rooms are exceptional. The gardens were not in their fully splendor--but I can imagine what they look like in Springtime. I have stayed in many B&Bs and I can truthfully say, this is the nices one yet. Michael and Kimberly have done a wonderful job with the house. Their hospitality is more than anyone can ask. Baxter is their best asset!!.


A wonderful home

3,6 en octubre 03, 2007

Beautiful, peaceful, clean home. Interesting and elegant decor. Breakfasts were unique, delious with beautiful presentation. Warm and hospitable hosts. Made us feel very pampered.


Superb place to stay!

5 en octubre 02, 2007

Kimberlee and Michael are fabulous hosts. The home is tastefully decorated and the rooms are immaculate. Everything was so fresh and clean and you could often smell Kimberlee's homemade cooking upstairs which will make your mouth water. Their attention to detail is outstanding. I would highly recommend this place to everyone!


An Englishwoman's Home From Home

4,8 en septiembre 13, 2007

The house and gardens are breathtaking-- with rooms full of antique furniture and plates full of home-baked, home-grown food. You couldn't wish for more!


Simply Lovely

4,8 en septiembre 13, 2007

Extremely attractive house in large well-kept grounds. Close to town centre. Interior beautifully decorated and furnished.


Posh B&B in Newark NY

4,6 en septiembre 05, 2007

When we arrived Kimberlee met us, showed us to our room, and then served us iced tea and delicious oatmeal/cranberry/candied ginger cookies outside. We soon went for a walk down a short trail on the property then wandered around the gardens. Room was white glove clean with TV (DVDs to borrow are downstairs) and full bath. Robes were furnished for us and a plate of cookies awaited us when we returned from our dinner. Outstanding breakfast of pumpkin bread pancakes, chcken/blueberry sausage, and apple mush. The B&B is less than a year old and the gardens still need a lot of work, though we certainly enjoyed strolling through them. The trail down to Military Creek was easy to walk, but could use a little bit more upkeep. And the day we were there the bees were out in full force. All in all we had a splendid stay and I thought the price very reasonable for what we received.


A wonderful stay

5 en agosto 14, 2007

This is a truly a great old home on a quaintly quiet street within walking distance from the downtown area. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the food is absolutely great, and the hosts are friendly. We loved our stay and will certainly return the next time we are in the area.


A Good Homebase in the Finger Lakes

4,6 en agosto 05, 2007

Kimberlee served excellent breakfasts using the local fresh fruits and vegetables. Kimberlee's eye for detail ie: fresh flowers,custom soaps,shampoos and robes lends a special touch to our experience. We grew up in the area and remembered this estate. We liked the antique furnishings and the historical pictures of the area. Mike stayed up till 2 AM for a guest to come back from a family reunion. That's real customer service! We will stay here again when we come to the The Finger Lakes.


Great July Visit

4,2 en julio 21, 2007

Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast captures the warmth and charm of a by gone era- from its magnificant mansion to its formal gardens to the warm hospitality of its hosts Kimberlee and Michael and accomodations that are unequaled. A venue to truly relax, stroll around and really stop and "smell the roses." I look forward to my return visit. Thank you Kimberlee. Abbie Goman- Massachusetts


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 en julio 16, 2007

The hospitality was great- Mike & Kim are wonderful and kind people. The rooms have a very victorian appeal.They are clean & quiet.The breakfasts are deliciously displayed and very scrumptious.


Lovely Experience

5 en julio 06, 2007

My husband and I spent three nights here and we had a wonderful time. Beautiful home with lovely gardens. The rooms are beautiful and cozy. The breakfasts were outstanding! Kimberlee and Michael were wonderful too. We definitely will stay again when we are back in Newark


Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $115 - $165
  • Comentarios (100) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3153316045
  • Sin cargo
    1-8773316045

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba