Borland House Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
122 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Relaxing

5 en noviembre 18, 2014

Very Nice


historic and pleasant

4,0 en noviembre 17, 2014

We chose the Borland House mainly because of its location--we wanted to visit the FDR library in Hyde Park and the U.S. Military Academy at West Point on the same weekend. The location was ideal for that. The proprietors of the Borland House were very accommodating and generous. All the breakfast options were delicious. We stayed in the oldest part of the house, which was interesting but the room is small.


Quaint and Personal!!

5 en noviembre 05, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed there for our wedding night and had a great time! The owners were very personal and professional. They even surprised us with a bottle of champagne in our room for our special day. I would recommend the Borland House to friends and family and will definitely consider staying there again!!


Comfortable, peaceful, and historic

5 en septiembre 20, 2014

Staying at the Borland House was like visiting old friends. Bill & Carol were warm and welcoming, and always helpful with information about the house, the village, and the area. We stayed in the Isabella Room, in the part of the house that was built in the 1700's - very comfortable, impeccably clean. The breakfasts looked as if they came from a magazine, not only beautifully presented, but generous and delicious as well. I hope to return there in the future.


Simply Splendid

5 en septiembre 04, 2014

Very kind hosts. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful house. Great escape to peace and quiet. Enjoyed every minute, will definitely be back.


Impressed by the Borland House!

4,6 en agosto 20, 2014

We could not have had a better stay at the Borland House Bed & Breakfast! The owners were friendly and welcoming, and simply amazing cooks! Innovative and creative breakfasts were served each day with warm smiles and good tips for "must see activities" in the area. Thanks Carol and Bill!


Great Choice in the Hudson Valley!

5 en agosto 20, 2014

We stayed for two nights over a weekend in August 2014. We stayed in the Montgomery room which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It was our first time to the Hudson Valley and very much appreciated all the suggestions for local restaurants, hikes and wineries that Bill and Carol (the proprietors) shared with us. The breakfast was outstanding!!!!! We plan on definitely returning. Their hospitality and accommodations were just lovely!


Highly recommended!

5 en agosto 10, 2014

Visited the Borland House for 2 nights in August 2014. Being new to B&Bs, we were not sure what to expect - and were beyond pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and food provided by Bill & Carol. We reserved the Isabella room, but were graciously upgraded (free of charge) to the Montgomery room - which was a treat. I cannot say enough about how warm and welcoming Bill & Carol both are - they truly make it a welcoming home to visit. Even if the hospitality and lodging weren't superb, I would also likely return simply for the amazing breakfasts. Highly recommended and cannot wait to return!


a pleasant stay

3,8 en agosto 07, 2014

The best part of my stay in this lovely historic home was the warm welcome offered by the owners. If you plan to tour the area, this is a very nice home away from home.


Great Place !!

5 en julio 31, 2014

This was a great place to stay on our way home. Bill and Carol are great hosts.


The perfect bed and breakfast experience for a trip to the Hudson Valley

5 en julio 15, 2014

Simply glorious. Carol and Bill are wonderful people and great hosts. We stayed in the Isabella room which is part of the original late 1700s part of the house. It was a very unique experience, extremely romantic, and well furnished with a private bathroom and perfect for a few nights to explore the Hudson valley. 20 mins from wineries, Beacon, Storm King, and it's situated in Montgomery which is the epitome of quaint, small-town picturesque awesomeness. But let's talk about breakfast. One word; amazing. For a few jaded NYC restaurant buffs, this was the surprisingly best part. Homemade, fresh and delicious. We found ourselves looking forward to each morning. This place is a gem.


4th of July Weekend at Borland House

5 en julio 09, 2014

A great 4th of July weekend at the Borland House. Carol and Bill are great hosts, engaging with guests to make sure everything is to their satisfaction and providing input/suggestions regarding what the area has to offer. We did the Bethel/Woodstock/New Paltz circle to hit the highlights of the area. This B&B is reasonbly centrally located to do all this and tour up the Hudson River Valley if desired. We would highly recommend Borland House to anyone interested in seeing this area of New York!


Borland House review - Excellent stay!

4,8 en junio 11, 2014

Excellent stay! Great food and service!


Best you could ask for in a B&B/Inn

5 en junio 04, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here just one night, sadly. We absolutely loved everything - the home, the room, and especially our hosts. Carol and Bill couldn't be more welcoming. They made us instantly feel at home and special. It was truly romantic, thanks to all their little touches, and we felt thoroughly spoiled. Thank you for a fantastic break from the everyday! We will be back!


Great stay!

5 en abril 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Carol and Bill were great hosts!


Excellent stay at Borland House!

5 en abril 26, 2014

I decided to treat my girlfriend to a trip to some of the Hudson Valley wineries for her birthday a couple weeks ago, and we stayed at the Borland House. Carol and Bill are amazing hosts and the house is beautiful. We have stayed at a handful of bed and breakfasts and this one is on our list of B&Bs to return to. We happened to be alone there the weekend we went, so Carol and Bill surprised us and upgraded us to a bigger room for no charge. Their hospitality didn't stop there, they also helped us pick a romantic restaurant for dinner and even made the reservation for us. Carol and Bill are also very knowledgeable of the surrounding areas and pointed us in the direction of a winery close by, that we visited before dinner. As for the house, it was very nice. In our experience, sometimes with B&Bs the owners advertise the house as historic when what they mean is old. The Borland House is definitely a beautiful historic property, but with modern convenience so you don't have to live like the original owners of the house did in the 1800s. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms and bedrooms are huge. Also, the house is very clean. I am very allergic to dust, and did not have any problems with allergies while staying at the Borland House. The breakfast, maybe the most important part for us, was amazing! The food just kept coming. Note: the banana muffins are awesome, really everything served was delicious! The day we arrived, there were also some ginger cookies that we delicious. Carol and Bill also seemed very accommodating to dietary restrictions. Neither my girlfriend nor I follow special diets, but they checked with us to make sure, which was a nice thought. Overall, if you are going to be visiting the area and enjoy staying at bed and breakfasts, the Borland is a must stay! We will be returning, so you might just see us there.


Great B&B

4,8 en abril 21, 2014

Wonderful night's stay at Borland house. Very intimate setting with only 3 rooms - the only thing not "completely" private was the bath, which is technically a separate room. Carol and Bill will make your stay comfortable and address every need that you might have - this type of personal service is rarely found these days! We had such a wonderful experience, will most certainly be returning for a future stay.


Always a wonderful stay

4,8 en marzo 28, 2014

Staying at Borland House with Carol and Bill is like visiting family. They make us feel welcome, are accommodating and helpful with all requests and make it difficult to leave! My only wish is that the desk in the room was a little bigger because I bring all my notes and books for writing and "overflow" onto the bed. Love it, will return again and again.


Comfortable, affordable, delicious

4,4 en enero 17, 2014

Carol and Bill are always so inviting and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and the food is delicious. We have and will stay again and again.


New Years Eve

4,2 en enero 04, 2014

Our stay at the Borland House was wonderful. Carol greeted us at the front door with a smile and cheerful hello. We were taken on a short tour of the house and then shown to our room. The room was spacious and comfortable. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast. We definitely will return to the Borland House the next time we go to the Catskills.


Charming house, room, town and owners.

5 en diciembre 21, 2013

Breakfast is much more gourmet than the usual standard fare of a B&B. The historic town has nice sidewalks and is a safe and educational walk. A passcode front door lets you come and go as you please. For an old historic house, the water pressure and hot water was just like a new hotel. I was doing work in the area and always enjoy the charm of a B&B over a hotel - Borland house did not disappoint.


A great trip!

4,8 en diciembre 07, 2013

Carol and Bill are wonderful hosts. They were so thoughtful and helpful with dinner reservations, places to see and shops to visit. I can't wait to visit again.


Great bed and breakfast!

4,4 en noviembre 27, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Borland House. Carol and Bill are excellent hosts and could not have made us feel more welcome and comfortable. Perfect place to stay if you want to check out local NY wineries


wacky women

5 en noviembre 17, 2013

Carol and bill our hosts are always so gracious and accommodating . This was our 3rd visit with them as always the rooms were spotless the breakfasts wonderful the atmosphere relaxed and comfy we feel we are home when we are there and we are all grateful for the opportunity to be together and with them we look forward to spending another weekend with them again soon


Will be returning.

4,8 en noviembre 04, 2013

Excellent hosts, outstanding breakfasts, beautiful rooms and very clean! Can't wait to return.


Care counts a lot!

4,8 en octubre 29, 2013

Our stay at the Borland House was wonderful and quite memorable. We love old houses so this house suited us and we were happy to be in the oldest room of the house. The bathroom facilities were great so we had everything we needed for a memorable experience. Bill and Carol though were outstanding. They reserved us a place for dinner knowing that Friday night would be a tough time to just walk in at 8 and eat. And for breakfast they catered to my difficult diet with sincere concern. We loved it. Bill and Carol are great hosts who work wonderful together!


Borland B&B

5 en octubre 23, 2013

A beautiful old home in a quiet area. Bill and Carol were warm and genial hosts, and Bills cooking was outstanding. For anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay, this is the place to go.


Magical

4,6 en octubre 18, 2013

Proprietors Carol & Bill Freeman are the consummate hosts with the mostest! Their Borland House is comfortable, charming and catalytic for special things to happen. Their guests were charming during our stay; the breakfasts were out of this world; and their knowledge of the area, where to go, how to get there, what to see provided a wonderful autumn weekend getaway. I highly recommend staying here.


Great Art weekend at the Borland house

5 en septiembre 26, 2013

Bill and Carol are Great hosts. Very helpfull and nice. We had were upgraded to two rooms, instead the one we ordered for three people. Breakfast was so good. We love the place.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that we were able to make your visit a good one. You and your daughters (I believe it is you, Iris!) are wonderful guests. We enjoyed hosting you. Take care. Carol and Bill


Wonderful hosts, charming house

5 en septiembre 25, 2013

The house is amazing. Spacious, full of light. We stayed in the Isabella room, enjoyed having our own staircase and bathroom. The shower is great. Bill and Carol are warm and friendly, and cook delicious meals for you. I totally recommend!


Lucky find

5 en septiembre 25, 2013

The Borland House was a lucky last-minute find that we’d happily visit again. It’s located less than a block from the center of this quiet little upstate New York village, a roughly 200-year-old house with large rooms, high ceilings and lots of character. Be sure to look closely at the original doors. Carol and Bill provide just the right blend of “being there” without being intrusive. And breakfast – something we always judge by – was excellent.


Best breakfast we've ever had!!

4,6 en septiembre 23, 2013

Stayed two nights and wanted to stay more! We have stayed at dozens of B&B's, but we have never experienced breakfasts like this. Wonderful location with several delicious restaurants within a block. Could've just sat on the porch all day if there weren't so many things to do in the area. Hosts had directions to whatever we needed. Nothing was overlooked. N & M - Dallas, TX


Terrific place in a lovely setting with great hosts

5 en septiembre 19, 2013

Montgomery is a small town with nice restaurants and shops, and also provides a convenient stepping-off point for the many attractions in the Hudson Valley. The breakfasts at Borland House are a genuine treat, and there could be no more hospitable hosts than Carol and Bill. Thoroughly enjoyed visiting and hope to return.


Simply fantastic

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Borland House for a recent long weekend and found it fantastic. Every aspect of the stay exceeded our expectations. Cindy and Bill are charming and wonderful hosts; the breakfasts were gourmet; the room was large, clean, and well decorated; and the house/public spaces overall were really pretty. I would 100% recommend Borland house.


A tremendous place

5 en agosto 24, 2013

We had a great stay. Carol and Bill are fantastic hosts, the house (and porch!) are fantastic, breakfast was delicious and I am running out of superlatives. Thank you again!


Great overnight stay

4,6 en agosto 15, 2013

We stopped on our way driving to Maine and very much enjoyed the house. It was comfortable and clean, our hosts made us feel at home, and the breakfast was tremendous! Looking forward to returning next year!


Flawless

5 en agosto 06, 2013

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast in upstate New York but something tells me that it will be hard to find any place as inviting, peaceful and beautiful as Borland House. The decor of the house was impressive, with a ton of little details that made the space feel special but didn't overwhelm the space. We stayed in the Isabella room, and we loved it. It was more spacious than we expected. Carol and Bill were a delight, they took the time to give us great advice on the area, made us dinner reservations, and even provided us directions to our next destination on our way out. The breakfast was on par with a 5-star resort, Bill mentioned to me that they took cooking classes in France, and it showed. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to get away for a night or two.


Great for Single Travelors too!

5 en agosto 06, 2013

Wonderful place for a single traveler. Great location and the proprietors have made every effort to provide a welcoming and relaxing retreat. My bedroom, in the newer part of the house, was very comfortable and had everything one could want at a B & B. Breakfast was delicious. Carol and bill went above and beyond to make me feel welcome.I wish I could have stayed longer than one night. It is a beautiful area of New York to explore.


mark mccanney

5 en julio 29, 2013

Excellent as usual!


Home Away From Home

5 en julio 03, 2013

We stayed at the Borland House while on the hunt for wedding venues, and the experience was wonderful. The house is adorable and centrally located, breakfast was great, the town is cute, and it's very clear the super-friendly hosts Bill and Carol genuinely care about the experience. Beyond the normal B&B services, they go the extra mile with freshly baked cookies, a wide range of teas, port and chocolate mints in your room, great restaurant recommendations, air purifiers, a dvd collection, and an offer on a glass of wine. All in all a lovely and highly recommended place. If you eat dinner in the neighborhood definitely hit up the Backyard Bistro 1.4 miles away (2mn drive) - it's delicious, creative, reasonably priced farm-to-table food that impresses, and we're hard-core NYC foodies.


Great stay in Mongomery!

5 en julio 03, 2013

Very low key in the heart of the town, the property is very unique and has a lot of character. The owners, who were very nice, decorated it marvelously with antique furnishings and warm colors. The food was fantastic and a dining experience too unlike some of the buffet bed and breakfasts I have been to where it is buffet.


Best place to stay in Montgomery

4,6 en junio 22, 2013

Stayed for one night. Owners very welcoming and accommodating. Also very knowledgeable about local restaurants. Nice touches such as tea and cookies and mini fridge with water for guests. Awesome breakfast in the morning. Don't hesitate to stay here.


Romantic Getaway Recommendation

4,6 en junio 09, 2013

Bill and Carol are two of the nicest people you will ever encounter. When my husband and I arrived, Carol had baked some brownies to welcome us. The room was immaculate as was the bathroom and the rest of the house. Bill cooked up some excellent three-course breakfasts for us. We wanted to have a casual dinner and Bill's suggestion to dine at the Ward's Bridge Inn was spot on. The food we had there was very good with big portions. When we got back from dinner, Carol had baked some delicious cookies for us. We received a coupon for a free wine tasting plus 10% off at the local wine shop, Season Onto Season. That was a nice bonus and we were happy we took advantage of it. The owners there were also very nice and very knowledgable about their wines. We had a wonderful experience and will return once we have the opportunity to do so. We absolutely recommend staying at The Borland House for a relaxing and romantic getaway.


Great experience in a charming B&B

5 en mayo 31, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Montgomery room following our engagement and really enjoyed the Borland House. Carol and Bill couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly (they had prosecco waiting for us when we arrived), and the breakfasts were excellent. The room itself was large and comfortable, with a remote controlled gas fireplace. The private bathroom is adjacent to the room, but other than that everything was terrific.


Our Stay

5 en mayo 07, 2013

We were celebrating our anniversary and some relaxation after a long week of moving mom to assisted living. My partner and I enjoyed meeting Carol & Bill, their hospitality was wonderful. They added some nice unexpected touches to our room prior to our visit, we had a wonderful bouquet of roses and some Champaign. Our breakfasts were divine and very relaxing. . We enjoyed sitting on the porch before going to dinner and having a glass of wine and telling interesting and silly stories, a lot of laughter. If you are looking for a stay that is relaxing and hospitable The Borland House is the place.


Great food, lovely home, and sweet people!

4,6 en mayo 03, 2013

I visited the Borland B&B for my birthday weekend. Bill and Carol went out of their way to make me feel totally at home. They even made me a sweet little dessert on the morning of my birthday. Would definitely go back and would definitely recommend to friends and family.


nice place to say

5 en abril 22, 2013

Will be back


A wonderful place!!

5 en marzo 14, 2013

Carol and Bill made our stay exceptionally pleasant. The B&B is beautiful and no detail is overlooked. The breakfasts were wonderful and beyond expectations (we even had to snag a cookbook to try to re-make bill's frittata and cookies)


A+

5 en marzo 03, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful stay... the food was incredible


Excellence in every detail...

5 en enero 13, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Borland House for an evening while we were in Montgomery for a wedding reception... From the beautifully restored home (done by the innkeepers themselves!) to the delicious breakfast, warmly furnished rooms, to the warm, friendly hosts... you couldn't ask for a better place to stay!


Felt like home

5 en diciembre 26, 2012

I love the Borland House, the breakfast is incredible and the innkeepers made me feel like family. This is a lovely old home with wide plank wood floors, antiques, and fun quirky furnishings. Its comfortable, clean, and the room we stayed in was large "Hanlon Room" with great sheets, pillows, and bedding. Their are great restaurants within walking distance and a cool little antique shop in the basement to shop in. Carol and Bill are incredibly kind warm people and I cant wait to go back.


Quaint & Quiet Stay

3,8 en diciembre 26, 2012

My husband & I stayed in the Isabella Room in the older part of the house. It was very homey and warm. The bathroom was big with plenty of amenities. We are looking forward to coming back sometime in warmer weather. The food was very good and just the right amount.


Great Weekend

5 en noviembre 06, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Borland House.The owners were very friendly and the food and service were outstanding. We also enjoyed theVillage of Montgomery. The owners made a reservation for us at a fantastic local Italian restaurant. Nice shops for antiques and gifts in town and we also found some great taverns.


A great stay at Boreland House

5 en octubre 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Borland House so much we would definitely stay there again. Borland House is a beautiful, stately home with great charm and comfort. Carol and Bill were exemplary in their hospitality, graciousness and service. Breakfasts, cooked by Bill, were sumptuous. We truly enjoyed out stay and highly recommend it to anyone who plans to stay in that area, or is simply looking to get away from the noise and tumult of the city.


Great choice for a weekend getaway

3,4 en octubre 24, 2012

I was so thankful to have found the Borland House after an extensive online search. It was as if the stars finally aligned: 85+ excellent reviews, a great location, the option of a 1-night Saturday stay (all other B & Bs in the area require a 2-night stay), and a great price. When we arrived, we were not disappointed: Bill & Carol were ultra-friendly and hospitable/helpful. The house itself was full of charm, the bedroom and bath were each a great size, the breakfast was yummy, and overall, we had a great stay. There were a few things we were surprised about though, which would've been nice to know about beforehand. First, the private bathroom is not inside the bedroom. Even though it was right next to the bedroom, we weren't thrilled that we had to walk out of the bedroom to get to it. Second, there were no locks on the bedroom or bathroom doors. Neither of these things would've caused me to not make the reservation/stay there, but it just would have been nice to know. Two other, more minor things: we stayed in the Montgomery room, and though the bed itself was comfortable, it was very creaky when getting in and out of it. Plus, the TV was pretty grainy. We chose to watch a DVD instead - it's great that there's a bunch to choose from downstairs.


Wunderbar und unvergesslich

4,8 en octubre 01, 2012

Der krönende Abschluss unserer New England Rundreise. Wir haben den Aufenthalt bei Carol und Bill sehr genossen. Die sehr geräumigen und geschmackvoll eingerichteten Zimmer und Sanitäreinrichtungen sind nur ein kleiner Teil der schönen Eindrücke die wir gewonnen haben. Das wunderbare Frühstück bestehend aus 3 Gängen wird uns ebenso unvergesslich bleiben wie die nette und anspruchsvolle Gesellschaft die wir mit Carol und Bill bei einem Glas Wein genießen durften. Angenehmen, sauber, geräumig, geschmackvoll, gute Küche und beste Gesellschaft einfach wunderbar. W & G, AUSTRIA


Peaceful Retreat

4,8 en septiembre 30, 2012

Carol and Bill were very accommodating, breakfast was outstanding, and the house was great.


Lovely and Homey Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast! The owners of this lovely home were a complete joy, thoughtful, and incredibly easy to get along with. The food was superb and they willingly matched any dietary restrictions, the decor was comfortable and relaxing, and all rooms were filled with various things for entertainment. If you want a place that can take you away, this would be it!


Lovely stay in historic Village of Montgomery

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

Located in the center of the Historic Village of Montgomery, New York, the Borland House Bed and Breakfast was a perfect place to stay. The hosts were outstanding (my husband is diabetic and a special breakfast was cooked just for him!). Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, and other guests were interesting. We will certainly return.


Extremely pleased with our Borland House experience!

4,4 en septiembre 15, 2012

This was my first bed and breakfast experience--anywhere. The Borland House has the bar raised for any other B and B I visit. The owners were very friendly and attentive. The room and private bath was quaint, very clean, updated and comfortable. The breakfast was above and beyond. Food was delicious and served to us fresh from the kitchen. This was my first visit to this area, and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone passing through the area!


Outstanding as always!

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

We've made this a yearly stopover on our way home from Maine for three years now. Carol and Bill are topnotch hosts who truly make you feel at home!


borland house montgomery ny

5 en agosto 28, 2012

Really nice! beautiful home, great food, nice hosts, great shower


A great B&B

5 en agosto 27, 2012

A wonderful B&B in a quaint town. Bill and Carol are very friendly and welcoming. There are numerous places for a nice dinner all within walking distance. Breakfast was very delicious!!! We enjoyed our stay and will return in the near future!


Home Away From Home

5 en agosto 22, 2012

Our fourth trip to the Borland House didn't disappoint. We always are treated very well by the owners, Carol and Bill. They are very welcoming and provide a wonderful environment for our stay. Breakfasts are incredibly delicious and varied. We can't recommend highly enough for a peaceful and inviting home, located in a delightful small village in Orange County!


Pretty much perfect.

5 en agosto 07, 2012

My mother flew over from the UK to attend my wedding, and stayed at The Borland House with her friend. They had a wonderful time, it truly is a magnificent building in a clean, pleasant area. Carol and Bill, the owners, are lovely people and I can definitely see my family returning here in the future. A great experience.


Carol and Bill were AMAZING!

5 en julio 25, 2012

I would reccomend this bed and breakfast to everyone I know! Bill made an amazing breakfast and Carol's pastries were to die for! They also reccomededa faboulous place for dinner for us to go to. Bottom line is if you travel to this area I would STAY HERE!!!!


We just keep coming back...

5 en julio 13, 2012

Our first stay at the Borland House was 'cause the original B&B we'd made reservations at was closed when we arrived... no one answered the phone there nor did they ever respond to our calls & emails following. HOWEVER, when we went next door to Bill & Carol's to see if they could tell us anything... they went way above & beyond - offering us a place to shower & change (we were on the way to a wedding & had one hour before we had to be there) & to hold our bags for us til we could work things out with the B&B where we had reservations. Instead, we took the last room they had & continue to return there for more weddings &, finally, this time for R&R. As always, the house, hospitality & food are amazing, we are well cared for & rested & we count Carol & Bill among our very favorite people. Definitely a place to go! (We just keep coming back...)


Excellent stay at the Borland House!

4,8 en julio 12, 2012

Carrol and Bill are excellent hosts. We had a great time with them. Breakfast was served every morning and they also suggested some good places to have dinner at. They even made our reservations before hand. The overall experience and hospitality was something to remember. We will definately return to the Borland House.


5 new b&b fans

5 en julio 11, 2012

I had previously stayed with our wonderful hosts carol and bill along with my sisters. this trip my husband his sister and brother with their spouses were joining us for a reunion in the area. i knew my husband was not a b&b fan, but reassured him thisn stay would change his mind and it did! it wasn't until the weekend was over that i learned that the others too were not fans before, but were won over as well ! breakfasts were over the top, afternoon treats on the hutch melted in your mouth. could go on forever. nothing to complain about. i am looking forward to a reunion with my sisters in the near future.


Quiet haven!

5 en julio 07, 2012

Borland House is a wonderful historic house that is tastefully furnished. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Carol and Bill are genuine hosts and the food was really delicious. Jill Macbeth


Will be back!

4,2 en julio 06, 2012

Bill and Carol are fantastic hosts! Rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was so good!! Wish we could have stayed more than 1 night, but we will be back (with friends!)


A gem in upstate New York!

5 en junio 12, 2012

This was our first visit to upstate New York and it will be one we'll reflect back on very fondly. Bill and Carol were lovely and exquisite hosts. They made us feel at home with snacks, soothing music playing in the sitting room and wine. Bill took great pride in serving us delicious breakfasts which included amuse-bouche! We slept well, ate well and loved the shower! Each night as we returned to the romantically lit house, we sat in the beautiful sitting room enjoying the quiet only to be laced with beautiful music wafting softly in the background. So relaxing. We enjoyed the surrounding area restaurants as well. Great location, beautiful house and great hosts! We would love to return! The Sheldon's. P.S. It took a while for us to write a review (sorry!) However, since my husband just bought me Megon McDonough's "My One and Only Love" cd (I'm listening to it now), I found a great moment to do so. Thank you for introducing us to this lovely cd.


A great place to stay, Bill and Carol's hospitality was the best part!

4,8 en junio 04, 2012

The Borland House was beautiful, but the best part was Bill and Carol's wonderful hospitality, we felt very welcomed and the breakfast was delicious. Also, the town has several restaurants and/or pubs in walking distance which was great. Also, a very reasonable price for a great value.


Relax & Enjoy

4,4 en junio 01, 2012

Comfortable. Inviting, Relaxing. Not much else to look for in a vacation. We were able to relax and enjoy our time there. Highly recommended! Thanks Carol & Bill


Outstanding B&B

4,8 en mayo 23, 2012

Outstanding B&B. Bill and Carol are wonderful host, would recommend anyone to stay and enjoy their hospitality


Perfect!!

5 en abril 27, 2012

Everything was absolutely perfect. The house was kept in extraordinary condition, service was fantastic - not pushy but there when you needed them. All recommendations for activities were spot on. And the food at breakfast was top notch. Thanks to Bill & Carol for a lovely weekend!!


Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

5 en diciembre 08, 2011

I was very pleased with how nice Carol and Bill were and very accomodating.


Wonderful stay with wonderful hosts

4,8 en noviembre 22, 2011

The Borland House is a beautiful and inviting home and Carol and Bill are terrific hosts. We had a lovely getaway from NYC in this very charming town. We loved so many things about this visit and are definetely planning to return. It was my husband's first time at a B&B (he was reluctant to try the B&B experience) but thanks to our recent stay at The Borland House, we might never stay in a hotel again!!! Thank you so much, Carol and Bill!!


Our Stay at The Borland House

4,6 en noviembre 18, 2011

We had a lovely stay at The Borland House. Carol and Bill are wonderful hosts and make you feel right at home. And they cook delicious breakfasts and make excellent restaurant recommendations.


Great experience!

4,6 en noviembre 02, 2011

The house is beautiful and Bill and Carol take very good care of their guests!


The recommendation moves forward

5 en octubre 06, 2011

Borland House was recommended to us and it exceeded our expectations. The weather was cool and rainy and the house and hosts were warm and friendly. Breakfast was a delight! We have recommended this lovely B&B to others and will continue to do so.


Weekend outing

5 en septiembre 25, 2011

Stay was refreshing for us, hospitality, service, and visiting with Carol And Bill, and guest were excilent


GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH FINE PEOPLE

4,6 en septiembre 04, 2011

This was the best experience we had with a B&B. The Freemans are terrific hosts, who keep a well maintained 200 year old house. Their breakfasts were created with imagination and hospitality. They were very accommodating to a gluten free diet. Give the Borland House a try. You will like it. Carol & Kevin Powers


The Best!

5 en agosto 25, 2011

Borland House B & B is topnotch! Every detail to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable was addressed. The home was spotless, the room lovely and spacious. Breakfast was scrumptious and gourmet!


Lovely Get Away Weekend

4,0 en agosto 07, 2011

Carol and Bill are wonderful hosts for your overnight stay. The breakfast is beautifully presented and truly very good. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. A four star stay!


Lovely time at Borland House

4,4 en julio 10, 2011

We had a lovely, comfortable stay. Our hosts made us welcome despite our late arrival, and graciously accommodated our dietary needs at breakfast. The room was well-appointed and the garden view was delightful.


Lovely, will be back again!

4,8 en junio 29, 2011

My stay at the the Borland House was absolutely lovely in every way imaginable. From the front lawn to the cozy room one feels welcomed and at home. Carol and Bill are two of the kindest people I have ever met, they made sure everyone is comfortable and happy. I will definitely be back again!


Home away from home.

4,6 en junio 20, 2011

From the moment we arrived Carol and Bill made us feel more like family friends than customers. Our bedroom was spacious with a beautiful sitting area complete with fireplace. The pictures hardly do it justice. We will be back again.


My anniversary getaway

5 en junio 13, 2011

My name is Julie, my husband and our two dearest friends found our way to the front porch of the Borland House in Montgomery. We were greeted and welcomed by Bill. He was amazing! He instantly made you feel at home. He went over all the details of their bed and breakfast and told us the best places to eat. He quickly made our reservations within a matter of minutes. Now that's service! When we awoke in the morning Carol served us a beautiful breakfast. Carol also made our reservations for tonights's dinner. Our stay was a wonderful experience and our friends who had never stayed at a bed and breakfast were amazed by the hospitality and the whole experience. Thanks Carol and Bill!


Wonderful Hosts and a Wonderful Home

4,4 en junio 05, 2011

Bill & Carol could not have been nicer or more friendly. I only wish we could have stayed longer. We called from the road for help finding the place, and Carol gave us perfect directions; when we pulled up they were waiting for us on the front porch. They recommended a lovely restaurant for dinner that was within waking distance. all in all we had a wonderful time.


Nice getaway in a quiet town

3,2 en mayo 19, 2011

Very pleasant old house, plenty of space and privacy.


Amazing place to stay

5 en abril 29, 2011

Everything about the Borland house is outstandng. The breakfasts were by far the best B&B breakfast I have ever had.


LOVED IT

5 en abril 06, 2011

We had a wonderful, relaxing and delicious stay at the Borland House. Carol and Bill are just wonderful and thier great personalities make it hard to go out and about. The room was clean, comforting and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We can recommend this B&B more highly!


Charming, Cozy, and Delicious

5 en abril 06, 2011

This was a perfect antidote to city life. Carol and Bill were very gracious, and helped us out-of-towners figure out what to do with our time in the area, and helped with dinner reservations. The breakfast served was also very, very good.


Amazing!

5 en marzo 04, 2011

Bill and Carol made it feel like I was staying at their home. The rooms were incredible, and the food was outstanding. I have nothing but great things to say about Borland.


Great Time in Montgomery NY

5 en diciembre 02, 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Borland House over Thanksgiving and we truly enjoyed every minute. The rooms are comfortable with an historic feel, the food is top notch, and the location is perfect for us during the holidays. If you are ever in Montgomery don't miss the chance to stay at this wonderful place.


Borland House B&B

3,2 en noviembre 12, 2010

Montgomery is a great little place, and the Borland House was the perfect place for our stay. We thought it was a bit pricey, but Carol & Bill are great hosts, the food was fantastic, and the whole experience was very relaxing and rejuvenating.


mid-week getaway

4,2 en octubre 31, 2010

The Borland House was very cute and cozy. Bill and Carol (the owners) upgraded us to the largest room because we were the only guests in the middle of the week. The room was luxurious, with copious space and amenities. The mattress on the bed was really soft and felt like the springs were shot, but the rest of the furniture was comfortable. The food was divine--we had some freshly baked goods, fruit, sorbet, and panko crusted french toast with strawberries and fresh lightly whipped cream.

Respuesta del propietario

The mattress is designed to be soft. Springs are not broken. In fact, so many guests have raved about the comfort of that bed, we have photocopied the mattress label to give to them so they could purchase this mattress for their homes.


Fantastic stay at Borland House!!

5 en octubre 28, 2010

Everything was wonderful: nice clean rooms, terrific food and the most gracious of hosts. Strongly recommend!!


One of the Best

4,6 en octubre 26, 2010

The Borland House is excellent in every respect. Its decor is the most tasteful I've ever encountered at a B & B. The breakfasts were wonderful and the owners approach running a B &B with an infectious joie de vivre. We loved and will be coming back often!


Amazing stay!

5 en octubre 12, 2010

We had an amazing stay at the Borland House! Carol and Bill provided great suggestions for dinner and activities in and around town. Thank you so much!


a wonderfully quaint weekend

4,4 en octubre 11, 2010

We just spent a flawless weekend with Carol and Bill at their B&B, which is unquestionably a labor of love! The quaint rooms, fabulous b-fast, entertaining wine hour and delic late night snacks...included. The Artist's wing bed is oh so comfy cozy! Best of all is the communal spirit; of course Bill and Carol's hospitality ... Restaurant reservations, activities, you name it. Their positive energy is so contagious, there was a great sense of community among all the guests.


Borland House

5 en junio 24, 2010

We went off-season and felt like we were the only guests. They upgraded us to a very private room with a private bathroom which were both quiet and comfortable. Candlelit breakfast was exquisite and delicious; they worked easily around our food issues.... Amaing B&B and great owners/chefs.... our only complaint was the cheap toilet paper.... everything else was just perfect.


Real Hospitality

4,8 en junio 16, 2010

Innkeepers Carol & Bill greeted us with warmth and welcome. They settled us into our lovely room and then shared a glass of wine with us outside in the backyard, with a gentle summer breeze. We loved their stories, restaurant recommendations, and the historic charm of their home's renovations.


Great Hospitality in Historic Home

3,4 en junio 01, 2010

Carol and Bill provided excellent service in their beautifully restored 18th century home turned B&B. The breakfast was delicious and Carol even took the time to personally introduce each course. We would definitely stay here again.


Perfection!!

5 en abril 25, 2010

This is our fifth time staying at The Borland House. Carol and Bill are the perfect hosts offering the perfect location in the perfect setting! The house is beautiful, Montgomery is a great village with wonderful food and ambience. The Freeman's make you feel at home from the time you arrive until the time you check-out. And the breakfast you get! Five star restaurant quality with that great homemade touch! Absolutely delicious!! There is no other place I would rather stay in the Hudson Valley!!


Country Gem - Close to NYC!

5 en enero 08, 2010

We spent the New Year's Eve at the Borland House B&B and could not have chosen a better place to stay. The innkeepers are wonderful (Carol & Bill) and their B&B is one of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed. Our room was lovely, the bed comfy, and Bill cooks a real gourmet breakfast. We will come back soon!


Big treasure in a small town

5 en noviembre 18, 2009

Bill & Carol Freeman have turned an old mansion into a 1st class place to stay in the midst of historic Montgomery, NY. From the welcoming rocking chairs and overflowing flower baskets on the porch to the home-made treats ready for enjoying in the dining room, everything about the borland house says "we're glad you're here! Now relax and we'll take care of your time." The hospitality is warm, but not fussy or intrusive. We love it!


Lovely stay

5 en noviembre 09, 2009

Carol and Bill are two wonderful people. We really enjoyed our stay and the friendliness of the innkeepers. They were very accomodating and helpful and they talked with us for hours! the breakfast was great! I will def. be back to stay with you and enjoy your quaint little town again! :-)


Our night at the Borland House

4,8 en octubre 15, 2009

We arrived about 5 and were pleasantly greeted and shown to lovely rooms, immaculate and nice bedding. Breakfast was excellent. Our host and hostess did all they could to make our stay pleasant.


Great Time

4,8 en septiembre 23, 2009

Carol and Bill were great hosts. The accomodations were great and the breakfas was outstanding. New friends were made.


Borland House Bed & Breakfast

5 en septiembre 23, 2009

This B&B was quaint and the owners were very hospitable. Everything was clean and breakfasts were outstanding. Definately would return.


18th Century Grandeur

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2009

Carol and Bill welcomed us with true, old-fashioned service, elegantly!


EXCEPTIONAL STAY

5 en mayo 25, 2009

My husband and I attended the West Point Graduation festivities and this place is centrally located to the Academy and has perks of the "Main Street" and "Mayberry" home feeling. Bill and Carol accommodated our schedule without hesitation, the morning breakfast was superlative, and they made you felt like you were part of their extended family. All I can say is that you initially walk through the door as strangers to them but when you leave, you leave as family.


Absolute best!

5 en marzo 03, 2009

Bill and Carol are the kindest, warmest innkeepers with a beautiful home and tasty food. The visit is always well worth the travel!


What a great getaway

4,6 en enero 18, 2009

Needing a break from the hustle and bustle of the city, it was a great relief to relax in the comfort of the Borland B & B. The Freeman's are a lovely couple that made us feel welcome and served us the most delicious food. Especially notable were the silver-dollar sized chocolate cookies and the German pancakes! Thanks for the break Carol and Bill!


excellent service

4,4 en noviembre 03, 2008

Carol and Bill were most gracious and hospitable. I thoroughly enjoyed staying in this lovely, well maintained home!


Excellent food

4,4 en agosto 17, 2008

This is a great B&B--relaxing and pretty. But its biggest strength is the excellent breakfast that Bill and Carol serve each morning. We had four courses each day: fresh pastries, a fruity sorbet, a main course and a dessert. We are both vegetarians and they were happy to accommodate us. I would definitely stay here again.


A B&B Treasure!

4,8 en agosto 08, 2008

The Freemans have taken an old house in a small town and turned it into an elegant home that makes you feel you've stepped back into a gentler time. Everything is designed to be restful, lovely and unpretentious. Bill and Carol are like old friends, but never hovering or intrusive on your stay. It is genuinely like coming home - only better because you can really relax and be pampered.


Saved our Butts!

4,4 en julio 03, 2008

The B&B we were confirmed at was locked up, no one there, no answer on the phone. With half an hour before we had to be at a wedding. Bill & Carol took us in, made us welcome, comfortable, cared for. The went above & beyond to help us. We'll be back!


Quaint and Friendly

5 en enero 08, 2008

My fiancée and I stayed at this bed and breakfast around the Christmas holiday and had a very enjoyable experience. Carol and Bill are quintessential hosts and the setting could not be quainter. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone passing through the area!


Home away from Home

4,6 en septiembre 04, 2007

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at the Borland House and we were pleasntly surprised. We stayed in the Montgomery room which was very lovely and had a nice high ceiling bathroom. Breakfast is amazing with usually 4 courses...ending in a nice sorbet! Great little town and lots to do.


Borland House Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $129 - $189
  • Comentarios (122) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8454571513

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba