Stay the Night B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

3,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,8
  • Servicios3,4
  • Estimación4,0
  • Limpieza3,7
  • Comidas3,3

Puntuación basada en
12 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Awesome Location, Comfortable bed, Awesome dining near by!

4,4 en octubre 24, 2013

Could not have asked for a better location to stay in Manhattan. The price was perfect. We were so close to shopping, buses, the subway and amazing food. They don't serve food, but there are amazing restaurants to eat that are only a block away. What a gem!! I would never have expected to stay in such a great neighborhood in New York for such a great price. We would love to come back, if we do we will stay here. Clean rooms,clean bathroom. Water works just fine, because we stayed on the 5th floor it took a few minutes for the water to get hot. I would recommend this place to anyone!! Thank you Robin and Nick for taking such great care of us!! The Melissa's Winchester, KY


Such a great place!

3,8 en noviembre 10, 2010

We stayed at Stay the Night over Labor day weekend. It was my first time ever coming to New York.. the location was fabulous. It's literally a block away from Central Park and only a few blocks away from the subway. We stayed in two different rooms.. the first one was one with a shared bath the other was a suite. Both rooms exceeded expectations! The rooms were clean and comfortable. We knew that breakfast wasn't really offered but they did leave juice and muffins in the room for us. The staff was always there or a phone call away if we had any questions but overall we loved the place and will stay there again next time we come to NYC!


Great Location/Value--Will return!

3,8 en mayo 20, 2009

Stayed in Madelaine Suite. Spacious room/bath with comfortable antique furnishings and decor. Price for accommodations was fantastic for NYC. Less than a block from Central Park, close to subway, great restaurants within walking distance. We will use for future trips to the City! Bed was comfortable, but was 2 twins joined v. regular King.


Can't cook, can't contact anyone

2,0 en diciembre 20, 2008

The apartment we were given turned out to be a different one from the one promised. Since we never saw the original, that didn't matter. We arrived very late due to flight delays, but were not charged a penalty, which was nice. But we were unable to use the stove, which is why we wanted an apartment, and our contact person never returned our phone calls asking for help, so we felt cheated. Noreen

Respuesta del propietario

While I am sad that these people did not enjoy their stay, the only complaint they called about for the week they were here was the hot water. They stayed on the top floor, and the rest of the house was full. No one else complained during the same time. I had my handyman check it out, and he noted hot water was fine, he just had to wait a minute for the water come up to the 5th floor where they stayed. Out building is over 100 years old, but is constantly maintained, and with all old mutli-story buildings hot water does not instantly come out of the tap, a wait of 1-2 minutes will provide unlimited hot water. They claimed that a window was broken when they checked in. I find it strange that the previous customer and my cleaning man did not notice and report it, but i immediately had it fixed, which was not easy on a holiday weekend. as to all the other complaints, they did not notify me until Feb. 3, almost 6 weeks after their stay, when the wanted a 50% refund. I inspected there complaints about lack of cook wear and cutlery, and the other smaller issues, and none of them check out. I am issuing a 2 night refund, but it is reluctantly because if these issues were so upsetting and bad, I would have fixed them while they were here. I cannot travel back in time to address issues. If the room was so bad, why did they stay the whole time, and why did they not bring it up to me or my staff while they were here, not 6 weeks later, when they were looking for money back. We do the best we can to make our guest stay as great and as comfortable as possible, and if there are problems, we fix them as soon as we possibly can. if you see the other reviews, you can see that most are very positive. Nick.


one night stay

3,2 en diciembre 15, 2008

Have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before in NYC, because we lived in the New York area (Westchester County) for 35 years. A new experience, needed a Manhattan location, and hotel prices are impossible there. Was fine for our needs.


A place we'll use again

4,4 en diciembre 06, 2008

We were very pleased with this b & b. Our room was great -- very large, pleasant, and with lots of windows for good light. Location was ideal for us -- near museums and Central Park where we walked each day. Breakfast was minimal -- cellophane wrapped muffins and a container of o.j. Owner provides a terrific list of nearby places to eat, including breakfast choices, so you might want to eat out in the mornings. Doorman was very accommodating, including storing our luggage til 4:00 p.m. on day of our departure. We will happily return to this b & b.


Spacious suite and good location

3,0 en octubre 28, 2008

My sister and I stayed at Stay the Night for five nights in October 2008. Four nights were in the Cecilia suite and the final night was in one of the apartments. Upon our arrival we were met by one of the staff who showed us to the suite, explained everything and helped us with our luggage. The suite was enornous and it was great to have the space, including a lounge to be able to relax after a day visiting the sites. The private bathroom and fridge were also appreciated. The building and furniture are showing their age, but were fine given the price range, and the main thing was that our beds were comfortable and the linen clean. The location is a bit of a walk to the subway, but that wasnt a problem for us as it allowed us to explore the area and find restaurants, cafes and undertake shopping. If you are worried about that then you could always take the bus downtown which is closer. The apartment was also fine, however I drew the short straw and had to sleep on the sofa bed which is due for an upgrade.


Extraordinary Place, great Honeymoon spot!

4,0 en agosto 27, 2008

My husband and I spend the first 3 days as husband and wife here and simply loved every minute. From the time we arrived to the time we left we were well taken care of. It is not like a traditional B & B where you have to eat breakfast with others and there is an innkeeper. Here you have the liberty of coming and going and the neightborhood is ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. We walked around all hours of the night completely safe and it is very close to transportation to get to Broadway. It is within walking distance of Central Park and many museums. It was the most memorable trip we've taken so far, I will definately be back but now with my baby. (THANKS STAY THE NIGHT FOR CREATING SUCH A GREAT ENVIRONMENT) ;o)


Ideal for friends

3,4 en julio 31, 2008

Nice modern decoration, walking distance from central park/rockefeller etc. Rooms are small but I think it was perfect for 2 friends looking for touristic stay.


Cozy East Village Stay

3,4 en junio 06, 2008

We booked quite short notice, but Nick offered us a wonderful alternative dowtown in East Village, which turned out to be absolutely perfect. Trendy and fun; in the middle of it all with lots of nice shops, bars, restaurants in walking distance. Great value for little money for a small cozy appartment with everything that you could need to make meals, etc. great experience!


Wonderful B&B

4,0 en diciembre 31, 2007

This review is long overdue. We stayed at this great B&B in June 2005. It's a fabulous place to stay. The rooms were huge, clean and comfortable. The location was magnificant. The subways were within 5-10 min walk. Central Park was 1/2 a block away. I highly recommend this place...you won't be disappointed.


Coziness in a large room

4,4 en marzo 07, 2007

We decided to stay here after a very pleasant experience at another B&B and it seems our luck is continuing! The room (Barnes Suite) was really large by Manhattan standards and was also very clean. The bed was comfortable (maybe too comfortable?), so we didn't want to leave. It was very quiet, even though there were other guests in the place - we never heard anyone. Frank and Nick made our stay very enjoyable for the short time we were there. It's only half a block to Central Park and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. There was a great selection of coffee and tea to choose from in the room. Kudos on having the large mugs available (a nice touch). There were three things that need a little work: the windows need a good cleaning from the outside and the fiberglass shower stall was unexpected in a bathroom which is fully tiled. Also, re-packaged muffins for breakfast just don't cut it. Don't let that detract you... this is a great place to stay and we plan to again soon! If you're in NYC, this is the place to spend a night or two. You'll be impressed.


Stay the Night B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $170 - $295
  • Comentarios (12) 3,6
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2127228300
  • Fax 1-2124276123

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba