Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
96 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Babymoon Pampering!

5 en octubre 16, 2014

Babymoon pampering! We reserved our trip to Inn The Woods right after we found out we were having a baby.  This trip was all about the food!  Between the delicious 3-course breakfasts served up by Harry and Valarie each morning, our 2 Culinary Institute Reservations, and a great dinner suggestion from Harry (leading us to some amazing Paella at Arielle in Rhinebeck)... yes! The perfect culinary tour babymoon :) We relaxed in our beautiful room, and by the fire each morning in the cozy guest area... perfect trip. Thanks for making our long weekend wonderful!


I felt so pampered!

4,8 en septiembre 23, 2014

The room was SPARKLING clean and a cool temperature during a heat wave. The food had two courses and so many gourmet touches (homemade herbed cheese in the eggs, homemade sausage, scones, and muffins, honey from their bees, butter in little leaf shapes). I would have paid at least $60 for my husband and I to eat like that in a restaurant. The hosts were kind and generous and very interested in us having a great time. I felt so spoiled!


Wonderful bed and breakfast

5 en septiembre 22, 2014

A lovely bed and breakfast. Nice amenities including wifi. Good breakfast in a room that overlooks the trees and bird feeder. Would recommend This place.


Wonderful stay

4,4 en septiembre 15, 2014

Lovely atmosphere and pleasant company. Breakfast was outstanding.


Hidden Gem in Hyde Park

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2014

Down a tree- lined road is a contemporary home, converted to an inn, with incredible comforts and amazingly delicious food. I recommend the treetop suite, where walls of windows make you feel like you are in a treehouse. The host and hostess were charming and quite helpful. This inn is very convenient to the historic sights up and down 9 and 9G.


Very Pleasant Overnight Stop

4,8 en julio 24, 2014

From the time we were greeted as we parked until the time we left the next morning, we really felt at home here. The breakfast, in particular, was worth the stay. If we are back in the area we would hope to stay here again.


A MUST Experience!

5 en julio 13, 2014

Not many locals know of this B&B tucked away in the woods. It is the ideal stay in every way. The hosts are friendly and welcoming, providing far more than the comforts of home. Valerie is extremely knowledgeable of the area and its history, and creates a unique and delicious breakfast each morning with their homemade foods and condiments. Valerie and Harry both have training at the Cullinary Institute of America in town and present their creations with flair. Our room had every amenity including free use of the phone and a mini fridge. Beds were wonderfully comfortable with the softest, light-weight blanket imaginable for summer comfort. We could also control the temperature in our room for the way we liked it. This is a MUST experience for anyone travelling to the Hyde Park area!!


Great location! Great food! Very clean!

4,8 en julio 07, 2014

Great location for visiting the surrounding area. We went to the fireworks at the walkway over the hudson, rented bicycles and rode one of the loops from Rhinebeck to Rhinecliff, toured the Vanderbilt grounds and the FDR grounds. The breakfasts were delicious and kept us full the entire day. Our room was VERY clean and the bed was very comfortable. All in all a great weekend getaway. We would definitely stay here again.


Great vacation getaway

4,2 en julio 07, 2014

Great experience! It was a girls getaway weekend and we enjoyed every minute of our time at the Inn. Wonderful food and Valarie has a great knowledge of the area and it's history. Beautiful setting


Lovely stay

3,6 en julio 06, 2014

The breakfasts were fabulous with great quality, quantity, and variety. Valerie was very pleasant and helpful, many times anticipating out questions. Location was wonderful.


Relaxing & Indulgent

5 en junio 05, 2014

My three friends and I had a wonderful quick getaway in the Hyde Park area and while staying at the Inn the Woods. Very peaceful and picturesque setting. The food was fabulous and we enjoyed chatting with Valerie! This is a destination I would enjoy visiting again.


Get Away

5 en mayo 19, 2014

Spent 4 days in Hyde Park to see the sights. This B & B has a great quiet location close to Route 9. Breakfast was a super event. Great experience.


Great time at Inn in the Woods B&B

4,8 en mayo 11, 2014

We only stayed one night due to tight schedule, but enjoyed ourselves very much. The bed was remarkably comfortable. Valarie, our hostess, prepared and elegantly presented a 2-course breakfast, including omelets with her homemade boursin or boursin-like cheese, and fresh juices, teas and coffee. Her homemade jam was so good we bought 3 jars to take with us. She also gave us spot-on directions to each location we wanted to visit. Highly recommend staying here.


Great B&B

5 en mayo 07, 2014

We enjoy visiting local wineries and had decided to try the Hudson Valley Wineries. Our stay at the Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast was extremely relaxing, the breakfasts were fantastic and we would stay there again when we go back


Perfection

5 en abril 13, 2014

Just what a winter weary soul needed. If the Losey's weren't innkeepers, they should be restaurant owners. The breakfast was the "icing on the cake" :) Lovely balance of proteins, carbs etc. No skimping here. This wonderful breakfast made it possible to see the sights straight through the day. The hosts were available but not overbearing, how lovely.


So Pleasant!

4,6 en marzo 27, 2014

A lovely place, wonderful hosts, fabulous breakfasts! Looking forward to a return visit in the warmer weather!


Great Inn

5 en marzo 17, 2014

Valarie was the best host!


Inn the Woods Febraury 2014

4,8 en febrero 24, 2014

wonderful bed and breakfast and fantastic second night free winter value. Breakfast was amazing and location convenient. Valerie is a charming hostess and knows the right balance of friendliness and autonomy for her guests. Would highly recommend it as well as Hyde Park NY for a wonderful getaway for City folk.


Wonderful Stay!

5 en enero 21, 2014

Four of us stayed at Inn at the Woods for two nights for my son's graduation from the CIA. Normally we stay at the local Marriott but decided to do something different this time. And I'm glad we did! Valarie is an extremely gracious and knowledgeable host, and, as others have commented, makes fabulous breakfasts! After Valarie's breakfasts we had no need to eat again until dinner! My wife and I were in the TreeTop room which is large and comfortable. Valarie gave us lots of tips on local restaurants which we never would have found ourselves and she also told us a lot about the local history (which is extensive!). Highly recommended!


Excellent B+B in Hyde Park

4,2 en diciembre 29, 2013

Besides the lovely room and dining area, complete with fireplace and a view, the hosts were more than accommodating. The breakfasts make good use of fresh seasonal ingredients from local sources and any dietary considerations can and will be addressed. We happened to stay during a snowstorm that dropped 10 inches of snow between a Saturday and Sunday, but the owners went the extra mile using a snowblower and good old fashioned elbow grease to help us get our car out and safely back on our way. Would stay there again on our next visit, for sure.


Honeymoon Haven

5 en diciembre 03, 2013

We love Inn The Woods! We decided to stay for our honeymoon in the Treetop suite and couldn't have been happier! Valarie had gourmet 3 course breakfasts for us by the fire every morning before we headed out to see the sites and the fall leaves. She even suprised us with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! (Wish I could upload the photo! She even wrote congratulations in chocolate on the platter :) Just such a relaxing and restful stay in Hyde Park- we would reccomend trying Valarie first if you are headed to see the Hudson Valley!


Great stay

4,4 en octubre 23, 2013

Valerie and Harrison are extremely hospitable and their B and B feels like it's in the deep countryside. The local area is beautiful and there are many attractions.


A Cozy Retreat

4,8 en octubre 22, 2013

I loved coming back to my warm and cozy room after a day of sightseeing. Inn the Woods is in a great location. Valerie, the innkeeper, was informative about the area and made sure that we had everything that we needed. Breakfast was amazing and we enjoyed her company and conversation during our meal. I would highly recommend it and would stay there again.


CIA bootcamp

4,0 en octubre 20, 2013

The breakfasts at Inn the Woods were worthy of a Culinary Institute graduate, even though she is not. The variety, balance, and presentation as well as the taste were truly outstanding. My room was very quiet and the amenities were very nice.


A wonderful stay

4,8 en octubre 14, 2013

If you are looking for seclusion and quiet, this is the place. Valarie is a great host and accommodating cook. Thanks. Phil & Emma


Treetop experience!

5 en octubre 13, 2013

Great treetop view of forest & creek. Great breakfasts. Comfortable beds. Convenient location, but tricky to find using Mapquest or GPS. Valarie was very helpful recommending restaurants & alternative activities during the government shutdown when FDR Museum & Vanderbilt Estate were closed.


Perfect for visiting CIA and the gorgeous Hudson Valley!

4,6 en octubre 07, 2013

The Tree Top room at Inn the Woods was perfect for us when we brought our son to CIA to start his school year. He stayed with us one night so we had plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable. The area is gorgeous and the multiple, large windows allowed us to fully enjoy it all. Breakfast was delicious and made from local ingredients including their own gardens and bee hives! Harry and Val have definitely found their calling. We'll be staying there again in the future!


inn the woods

4,6 en septiembre 27, 2013

great experience


Wonderful fresh breakfast

4,2 en septiembre 25, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 days at the Inn the Woods. The room (Treetop Suite) was large and comfortable. We enjoyed Wine and Cheese on the balcony with our friends. The breakfasts were wonderful! It would be worth coming here just for the breakfasts. Everything was made from scratch with a great attention to detail and taste. The innkeepers, Valarie and Harry were very friendly and helpful in recommending a place for dinner.


Best Breakfast

3,6 en septiembre 04, 2013

The rooms and location were nice and convenient, but it was the breakfast that won us over, which was EXCELLENT!!!


Valarie makes the place

5 en septiembre 03, 2013

My mother and I both agree that this was our favourite accommodation during our entire road trip. Valarie was an impeccable host, chef, guide and nature expert. The setting of the B&B was beautiful, surrounded by nature and really serene. And Valarie clearly loves what she does. Can't recommend it highly enough, especially for the price.


Really in the woods

5 en agosto 17, 2013

This was the best B&B we've stayed at in quite some time. Valarie's and Harrison's hospitality is among the best we've received and the breakfasts WERE the best, bar none. The Inn is modern, private, yet convenient to all Hyde Park attractions. We hope to stay again.


What a delight!

5 en agosto 08, 2013

The name does tell the story: This B&B really is in a beautiful wooded location. But at the same time, it's perfectly located near all the Hyde Park attractions. There's a great porch to read and enjoy those woods. The interior also is comfortable and inviting. The rooms are spotless, thoughtfully appointed and full of amenities. And those breakfasts, superb! Not only delicious, but also elegantly presented. Clearly, a lot of thought, care and pride has gone into each element of Inn the Woods. The Loseys, who are warm and gracious hosts, deserve a lot of credit for all that they have created.


Inn The Woods

4,8 en agosto 05, 2013

Great Place to stay in Hyde Park!


Close to everything and in the woods

4,6 en julio 20, 2013

Stayed 1 night...will be back! Room clean and comfortable. Valarie is very knowledgeable about the area and can help you plan your visit to several historical sites. Breakfast --- delicious.


Wonderful Getaway

4,4 en julio 17, 2013

This was our third visit to the Hudson Valley in the past five years - and the best place we have staid. Inn the Woods is conveniently located, yet while we were only a minute's drive from "downtown" Hyde Park, we felt we were off the beaten path. Beautiful view o the woods from the Cliffside Room and great birdwatching during breakfast. Speaking of breakfast - can't say enough about the outstanding homemade food...fruit, yogurt, waffles, jams & syrups, eggs. Valerie and Harrison very friendly and helpful. Highly Recommedt.


A Great place to stay!

3,8 en julio 17, 2013

Inn The Woods is a excellent Bed and Breakfast with lovely rooms and a delicious gourmet breakfast served daily by the kind and warm hearted hosts Valarie and Harrison. It is perfectly located for all Hyde Park has to offer, especially close to the FDR Library and Vanderbilt Mansion. I highly recommend it to all who wish to spend a quiet, relaxing time in upstate New York.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,6 en julio 09, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend and had a very relaxing experience. The food was over the top and lovingly prepared. I felt very much at home and even better, I felt relaxed and rested when I got back home. Inn the Woods was a totally stress-free experience. I would recommend it to anyone.


Wonderful retreat from wordly clamor

4,4 en julio 04, 2013

Quiet, clean, roomy bedroom and bath coupled with delicious breakfasts made for an exceedingly pleasant stay. Valerie and Harry provided lots of ideas to help us enjoy our stay in the Hyde Park area.


Beautiful woodland setting

3,6 en junio 28, 2013

Great location for local sightseeing & excellent breakfast. Many thoughtful touches abound.


Inn the woods, hyde park ny

4,8 en junio 12, 2013

Very close and convenient to the sites in Hyde Park. The room was on the small side, but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent and the hosts helpful and friendly.


Fantastic!

4,0 en junio 10, 2013

Spent a beautiful weekend here while attending a fair in Rhinebeck. The food surpassed all expectations as did the friendliness and advice of the inn keepers and the superb comfort and amenities in our room. We'll be back!!


Janet

4,8 en mayo 26, 2013

Our son made the reservations. Company was good. Enjoyed the stay.


Fantastic Service and THey Accept American Express!!!!

5 en mayo 26, 2013

Very caring for the customers and exceeded expectations every single time... They make it easy for the customers and they allow to pay with American Express... Overall, very recommended...


wonderful hospitality

5 en mayo 24, 2013

I had accidentally made the reservation for the wrong date, so the innkeepers were not expecting us when we arrived. Yet everything was perfect, anyway. It was a real pleasure to stay at Inn in the Woods!


Inn the Woods

3,2 en mayo 18, 2013

We chose this B & B because of the quiet setting in a wooded area. Our hostess was friendly and helpful, our room comfortable and we enjoyed reading after dinner in the common area. We would recommend this B & B to others


quiet spring retreat

5 en abril 29, 2013

Arrived and relaxed on their lovely porch with some wine. Loved listening to nearby creek and watching the little critters. Relaxed by their fireplace with our morning tea. Had a great moonlit hot tub experience. Great food! So many neat places to see in Hyde Park ! Emmaus PA


Wonderful B&B

4,4 en marzo 17, 2013

Clean rooms and bathrooms. Well stocked. Excellent breakfast. Ideal location for sights in Hyde Park. Friendly and efficient keepers. Took advantage of a winter special, so the rate was good.


An EXCELLENT place to stay!

5 en febrero 20, 2013

Enjoyed every aspect of our stay at Inn the Woods in Hyde Park, NY. The location was great; scenic and secluded, and yet close to everything in town. The Innkeepers were knowledgable, friendly and thoughtful. The hospitality was outstanding. Our room was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The view of woods and cliffs was relaxing. The breakfasts were delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

Respuesta del propietario

Wow, thank you for the outstanding review. Glad you enjoyed what we consider our "little slice of Heaven". Hope you can find time to visit us when the weather warms and everything turns green.


Awesome and friendly hosts

5 en enero 28, 2013

Perfect in every way, from the location to the room

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the high review rate and I look forward to your future visit.


A highly enjoyable weekend

4,4 en noviembre 11, 2012

I had read numerous glowing reviews of this inn, so my wife and I looked forward to a long weekend in a location near the Culinary Institute, the Roosevelt home and the Vanderbilt Mansion. The location is indeed quite literally "in the woods," which is part of the charm of its rustic atmosphere (yet with very contemporary accoutrements). The hostess is gracious and pleasant to talk to, as I have found to be the case with b&b's. Our lodging was in the upstairs suite, very open-aired and attractive. All in all, the inn made for part of a highly enjoyable weekend. One caution that I missed in what had been sent to me - don't rely on MapQuest or your GPS to locate the inn; call ahead to get specific directions.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for sharing so much with others about your stay. I note you rated us lower on Dining, would like to know what you thought was lacking or how we might improve.


Best Place in Hudson Valley

5 en octubre 17, 2012

WOW! Valarie and Harry are the consummate hosts. They're there when you need them, and otherwise it feels like the Inn belongs to you. Location is outstanding, as are the deer, foxes and birds who frequent the property, as well as the bees who live there and make Valarie's Honey. It's a shame that we couldn't rate the food 6 stars, because it deserves to be. Every amenity you need is there, and the Tree Top Suite is SWEET. You're 2 minutes away from FDR's home and Vanderbilt's estate, too. We'll be back again and again. Thank you Valarie and Harry! (PS-the Homemade Apple Cider Syrup and Honey are tops!)

Respuesta del propietario

Wonderful for you to share some of the special things we offer here. I too enjoy sitting on that deck, looking out into the tree tops when I am waiting for guests to arrive, very relaxing.


Peace in the Tree Tops

4,4 en septiembre 29, 2012

The privacy and spaciousness of our room in the tree tops were great as advertised. In addition, we loved the second floor porch attached to the room that gave us a great place to read or chill out in the peacefulness of a park-like setting.


Visiting Hyde Park for high school reunion

4,8 en septiembre 01, 2012

This was a relaxing 2-day getaway. Inn the Woods provided a convenient home base and a peaceful setting, within just a couple of minutes of everything we wanted to see and do in Hyde Park. We loved the breakfasts - well-thought out menus featuring local products (Staatsburgh maple syrup!), freshly prepared, balanced, filling, and tasty - and the ambience of the dining room. Mid-century modern architecture as interpreted for a family home made for a refreshing visual change from chain accommodations. Hoping to return next year!


lovely rustic oasis among flora and fauna.

3,8 en agosto 20, 2012

Valarie is a warm innkeeper with vast knowledge of the area. Understandably, she takes pride in the breakfasts she serves, and gives details about the ingredients if requested. The inn is appropriately named as it is VERY MUCH IN THE WOODS!! It took a little while for us to navigate in and out to civilization, but that was part of the charm. Sitting on the porch, watching the multitude of birds and small mammals go at the feeder was wonderful for us "city folks", and the bubbling sound of a brook created a peaceful scene.


Outstanding holiday!

4,8 en julio 18, 2012

The bed and breakfast was very quiet. We enjoyed our room. A great place to relax. Our hosts made incredible breakfasts every morning. They were very helpful in planning our day. Everything about our stay was great. Highly recommend it. P.S. Your are in the woods. D & H Odess


Inn the Woods

4,8 en mayo 30, 2012

Inn the Woods is in a beautiful woodland location. It's hard to believe that such a secluded spot could be right off a main road. Our suite was lovely and the breakfast was delicious.


Wonderful getaway in Hudson Valley

4,8 en mayo 20, 2012

We stayed for 3 delightful nights in the Tree Top Suite. It was absolutely fanatastic - gourmet breakfasts, quiet surroundings in the woods, and great beds, towels, and sheets. The little kitchen was stocked with everything you would need - utensils, plates, cups, a coffee maker with coffee supplied, bottled water, a microwave & half frig. Immaculate housekeeping too. The breakfasts were outstanding & we enjoyed chatting with Valerie. A thumbs ups for sure!


A Woodland Oasis

4,6 en mayo 14, 2012

Innkeepers Valarie and Harrison Losey are gracious hosts and excellent cooks! Our breakfasts were first class (both have been trained at the CIA). The common area and dining room with fireplace provided a lovely place to read, nature watch or just relax. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, with a lovely view of the woods.


Great B&B Experience

4,8 en mayo 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Inn The Woods for one evening, and we would definitely stay here again. The rooms, location, and scenery were beautiful! The host and hostess were inviting and friendly. Very comfortable beds, wireless, and even a mini fridge. Only complaint I would have would be in regards to the showers, which had very little water pressure. The breakfast consisting of muffins, scones and waffles in the morning was delicious, luxurious and relaxing. We had a great time.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the review and we are so sorry your experience with the water pressure was disappointing. We have scheduled a water pump replacement for Monday, May 14th and hope you will visit us again.


Great place to hang our hats!

4,8 en noviembre 02, 2011

We stayed here while attending a nearby workshop. We didn't get to enjoy the breakfast because our workshop schedule started early each morning, so I can't rate the dining, but I was delighted with everything else. Comfortable bed, well-appointed space, clear instructions (but not bossy!), and a kitchenette -- just what we needed. We spent a lovely afternoon & evening hunkered down in the room watching the snow fall... plan to return in the spring for some hiking on nearby trails & will stay here again.


Five Star Quality

4,6 en octubre 18, 2011

The hostess was so gracious and warm. Our room was lovely with a beautiful view, and nicely appointed. The photos shown on the website show the Inn and the lovely breakfast offerings just as one will find when staying there. We highly recommend it!


Absolutely lovely!

5 en octubre 15, 2011

My husband and I enjoy bed and breakfast Inns so much we rarely choose to stay at a hotel. Inn the Woods is worth the trip just for the peaceful and pretty surroundings. Very gracious surroundings. The food was excellent with presentation that was superb. Tucked away yet close to town.


trip to NY

4,8 en octubre 13, 2011

Fantastic hidden little gem of an Inn in the woods. Loved the breakfast.. a real 5 star find, wonderful folks and a quiet rest!


Great Get-away!

4,6 en octubre 04, 2011

A great location; outstanding facility all around. A wonderful place to get away from it all!


The Best

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

What a find! The hosts were very gracious and the breakfasts were wonderful. We were kindly upgraded to the suite because of the length of our stay, and because it was not rented during our stay. The suite was fabulous-very very large-clean-and perfect for our needs. Also, because of the &B's location, it was very quiet yet right in the middle of everything. The hosts were also very knowledgeable about the area. We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. We would definitely stay there again (and hope to get upgraded)! Suzi Cohen and Joel Wolfson San Rafael, CA


Inn the Park review

3,0 en septiembre 18, 2011

Bathroom quite small. Would be great if a small room safe were provided. Robes were a nice touch. Should upgrade to wireless internet and a larger TV in the room.


Had a Great last minute getaway

3,4 en septiembre 09, 2011

This was a great place and especially since it was a last minute getaway on Labor Day. Valerie and Harrison were delightful and had the greatest bird feeder and birds galore. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the porch and watching. Proximity to all local attractions was just far enough away to feel good. My only constructive comments are as follows: Please have satin sheets and pillow cases as a option...we don't care for them(we didn't mention this to the innkeeper) Towels, although clean, were dark colored and could not be bleached...did not have that clean smell I like when I get out of the shower.(our pet peeve) I love to have coffee at all different hours of the day and it would have been great to be able to access this at all hours. All in all a great spot


Solid choice

3,8 en agosto 03, 2011

While the rooms are nothing special, this b&b excels where most important. The innkeepers were great and very accommodating in both activities and dining choices. Great area to visit for vineyards, hiking, and historical tours. All in close proximity. Best of all, breakfast was spectacular every morning.


Great place

4,8 en julio 28, 2011

The room was very comfortable and clean, the owners were more than accomodating, and the breakfast served was excellent--I was impressed. I recommend Inn the Woods.


Very nice B&B

4,2 en junio 15, 2011

Enjoyed out 2 night stay very much. We used Inn the Woods as our home base for visiting many of the sites in the area. Location was excellent, rooms were very clean, breakfast was plentiful and extremely good & the innkeepers were very nice & helpful. We would definitely visit again.


Jane's Review

5 en junio 10, 2011

We stayed in the suite which was wonderful. It had a covered porch, all eating utensils were in the room along with a microwave and refrigerator. There was a futon and a chair so that you could watch TV. Our entire experience was a delight!


Best kept secret in Hyde Park

5 en junio 06, 2011

Beautiful wooded setting. Fabulous breakfast. Very comfortable room and bed. Emails, prior to arrival were timely, very helpful and precise. Owners are very welcoming. Don and Anne


A wonderful place to rest and recharge

5 en junio 03, 2011

Just came back from second time at Inn the Woods. Everything about this Inn remains superb!! Stayed in the Treetop room again. This room is so spacious, yet cozy. Impeccably clean. Beds were sooooo comfy!! Tucked up in the trees with your own separate entrance. At night all you hear is the stream across the road and the wind in the trees. The views from every window are lovely. Very close to all the area's historical attractions, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the main highways. Cannot say enough about Valerie and Harrison, professional yet very warm and friendly. Every morning a different gourmet breakfast in the lovely dining room complete with locally grown (in season) fresh ingredients, what a treat. Got caught on the wrong side of an accident coming home from dinner on our last night. A call to Harrison from the middle of who know's where and he was quickly able to direct us back to the Inn. This little B & B is just perfect


Great location in Hyde Park, NY

4,2 en mayo 16, 2011

This is a great place to use as a base for exploring attractions in the Hyde Park area. The Roosevelt properties, Vanderbilt mansion, and Culinary Institute of America are all nearby. We were able to drive to West Point in less than an hour. The inn itself is set on a beautiful wooded lot. The breakfast each morning was amazing! Our room was beautifully appointed with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in! Valarie is a gracious host with considerable knowledge of what the area has to offer. A great place to stay!!


3rd Time & counting...

5 en abril 26, 2011

This was our 3rd time at "Inn The Woods"...and once again, it was awesome. The food was insanely good! Thank you Val, for reminding me how good homemade muffins and scones can really be! I'm so happy I bought some of your Preserves to take home with me. You are a natural at making those delicious goods. Also, thanks again for the restaurant recommendations in Rhinebeck. We had amazing experiences at every establishment. Can't wait til our next visit. :D


Wonderful B&B

5 en marzo 24, 2011

For our anniversary, we stayed for three nights at Inn the Woods. We were extremely impressed by the gourmet breakfasts, the hospitality of our hosts, the cleanliness of the facility and the picturesque setting. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who enjoys a 5 star breakfast...best of the best!


WOW...

5 en marzo 15, 2011

My wife and I needed a little respite for a couple of days and we selected this wonderful B & B, "Inn the Woods" in Hyde Park, NY. Our hostess, Valerie was very gracious, vibrant and very accommodating to our needs... She recommended numerous sites for us to see in the area and restaurants according to our taste. We've stayed at many B & B's but Valerie & husband, Harrison's, breakfasts were outstanding and the best that we've ever had (truly gourmet)... And, each morning we left the table totally satiated after eating their gourmet breakfast - yummm.


The Best Stay in Town

5 en marzo 07, 2010

I have stayed at Inn The Woods twice in the past two years with my boyfriend and I intend to return next year! The food is amazing and natural and organic with ingredients coming from a nearby farm. The rooms are beautiful and the pictures really do not do it justice. The Treetop Suite is beautiful and natural, it's huge with a windows everywhere making you really feel like you are in the treetops. I would recommend this inn over anywhere. I stayed here in March both times and they have an excellent two nights for the price of one deal. I can't wait to come back next year!


Cozy, Relaxing and Tranquil Place

5 en febrero 26, 2010

My husband and myself stayed here for two nights. And had a very relaxing get-away. It is a good place to clean the cob webs out of your head. Valerie is very polite,considerate and friendly. It snowed while we were there and it was beautiful. Would recommend.


A cozy, relaxing getaway

5 en diciembre 25, 2009

Could not have been any more impressed with Inn the Woods! An absolutely appropriate name, this BnB is tucked away in a beautiful patch of woods in the scenic Hudson Valley. The meals were delicious and Valarie and her husband were wonderful hosts. Gave us great advice about sightseeing and attractions. Highly recommended!


Great Location, Great Place

4,4 en septiembre 30, 2009

Not only was this Inn a wonderful place to stay, its location was wonderful. Close to the Hudson River, historical homes and National Parks. Lots to see and do.


Where the Chefs Go to Relax

4,4 en julio 07, 2009

My chef husband, a CIA graduate, had not had a chance to return to his Alma Matar for a multi-day visit. Being that I had never experienced the CIA, we made a weekend out of it. Our trip was an excuse to both indulge in culinary delights and to get away from our hectic lives. My husband researched several bed and breakfasts in the area, but ultimately settled on Inn the Woods after both perusing their website and talking to Val. Inn the Woods was the highlight of our trip -- Val and her husband treated us to extraordinary breakfasts, including "Eggs Three Ways" -- a fried quail egg, eggs benedict, and our favorite, the blooming egg in a filo dough crust -- in addition to sharing several of their homemade achievements -- yogurt, syrup, and jams. The Cliffside room was enormous (and very private at the end of the hallway), complete with robes hanging for us in the closet and a mini-fridge. If you are looking for comfortable lodging and foodie-focused hosts, call Val and her husband today. Dare I say that this bed and breakfast managed to eclipse all the meals that we had courtesy of the students at the CIA? Yes, with resounding confidence (and my chef firmly agrees)!


The Best In The Region!

4,8 en julio 06, 2009

I met a friend in the area and for several reasons our plans dramatically changed and we was facing several hours of driving to reach home late at night only to drive back the following day. My friend suggested that we stay at a local B&B called "Inn the Woods." I was a bit wary having never been there before. When we arrived we were very pleased to see that the room we stayed in was absolutely stupendous. Our surroundings were sublime, the amenities superb, the beds almost criminally luxurious, the hospitality second to none, and a breakfast that can only be described as fit for a king. I am someone who is NOT easily satisfied and I find fault wherever I look. As much as tried, I could not come up with one thing that was lacking in my unexpected stay. I highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for an unparalleled stay in a quality inn that makes you wish the rest of the world was like this little slice of heaven. Thank you so much Valarie and Harrison for such a wonderful experience and I hope to see you again real soon.


Very Comfortable & Relaxed Setting

4,8 en julio 06, 2009

I met a friend in the area and for several unforeseen reasons are plans were dramatically altered and I ended up staying in a extra bed in her room at the Inn in the Woods. The location is sublime, the rooms border on luxurious, the amenities more then satisfactory, the breakfast was to die for, the hospitality second to none, and a better experience I could not imagine. I highly recommend this B & B for everything that it is and isn't. Whether you are a history buff, a nature lover, and activity seeker, this is the place to stay if you are in the area. The hosts could not have been more accommodating. I will long remember my stay there and plan on returning again when I re-visit the area.


slow food paradise

4,6 en junio 28, 2009

You may have noticed a pattern in these reviews. The house is pleasant, the service is excellent, and the location is convenient for a visit to Hyde Park, but the breakfasts are simply astonishing. That alone makes Inn the Woods a real value.


Hospitality PLUS

4,2 en junio 17, 2009

My husband and I spent three wonderful nights at the Inn the Woods. We cannot say enough about the hospitality and warmth we received during our stay. We both must admit that Valarie's breakfast are fit for Royalty and we ate every bite of it, from an array of fruit compotes, juices, pancakes, waffles ,french toast, omelets and muffins.....using many home grown ingredients. Presentation and taste were outdone by all of our prior B&B's. Our room was very clean and the king size brass bed had a comfort that I wished I could have taken home with us. Besides the great hospitality, the location was within a couple of miles of all major attractions. Valarie and Harrison made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. If you plan on going anywhere near Hyde Park...........look them up, you won't be sorry. If your looking for a place with fancy Persian Rugs and expensive artwork, you won't find it there, what you will find is far more valuable.............. Pauline and Tom Pirrone


Inn Breakfast Heaven

4,8 en marzo 19, 2009

Valarie and Harry are gracious and accommodating hosts at this charming B&B. They are also 'breakfast wizards', providing scrumptious repasts that feature home-made jams, jellies, scones, muffins, yogurt, sausage, and syrup!


Incredible Room and Breakfast

4,8 en octubre 21, 2008

My wife and I just spent our wedding anniversary here and we couldn't be more pleased. Val and Harrison serve the most amazing breakfast. This is no where near scambled eggs and toast. You will dine like royalty. The treetop suite is pricey, but worth the value. It is a huge room that you will not want to move out of. We can't wait to go back in the wintertime for some outdoor hot tubbing in the snow.


A wonderfull B&B

5 en agosto 19, 2008

THis is a charming bed and breakfast nestled in the woods. Valarie keeps the place clean with lots of amenities. Her breakfasts are healthy and delicious. I highly recommend.


Very Pleasant Atmosphere

3,6 en agosto 19, 2008

Very accommodating and clean Great breakfast!


elegant and quaint

5 en agosto 18, 2008

The owner is extremely creative and friendly. Her candle lit gourmet breakfasts will spoil you for life! The location is perfect but not to far from civilization.


WOnderful Experience

5 en agosto 11, 2008

Spent three nights in a lovely setting in the Treetop Suite. There were three of us and we enjoyed our litttle nest. Valerie was a wonderful host. Her breakfasts were superb in taste and presentation. The location is perfect for visits to the area.


A tucked away surprise!

5 en julio 30, 2008

We upgraded to my favorite room at the Inn (the whole top floor) and included an extra guest at the last minute. The proprietor was wonderful and accommodating. The breakfast was superb with a fresh herb omlette and homemade yogurt parfait to die for. Close to Rhinebeck and the state park for hiking. I felt like I was visiting an interesting friend.


Our Stay in the Woods

4,8 en julio 29, 2008

We had a very nice time. The innkeepers were very helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. The food was great. Our "treetop" suite was spotless and comfortable. Thank you Valerie and Harry!!!!


Not what I was looking for

3,2 en julio 09, 2008

If you are looking for exceptional breakfasts, this is the place. The host is a student at the CIA, and it shows. The food was excellent. It was disconcerting, however, that there were no common areas for lounging, reading.

Respuesta del propietario

Our main floor large commons room during the colder months has a sitting area consisting of four very confortable & spacious leather chairs, a floor lamp for reading & two large hassocks to put your feet up right in front of the stone fireplace. There is also a large table & chairs seating 6 to play cards or games on. The open room next to this includes a Piano, a table with newspapers & magazines and a table with local information, books to read about our area and loaner books to relax with. In warmer weather there are 3 decks (two covered) available with chairs, tables to eat or play on and wicker furniture to relax upon.


Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $155 - $210
  • Comentarios (96) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 2

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8452299331
  • Fax 1-8452297686

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba