Greenwoods B&B Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
77 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A piece of Heaven in New York.

5 en julio 07, 2014

One word "Heaven"


Wonderful weekend getaway!

4,8 en julio 05, 2014

We recently visited the Honeoye area for a weekend and had the pleasure of staying at Mike and Lisa's B & B. It was outstanding! from the moment we walked through the door. Mike did everything he could to make our stay comfortable. He was very informative of what there was to do in the area, and showed us around the Inn immediately. The food Lisa and Mike served each morning was absolutely fabulous and they both were very accommodating in a very low-key way. Wonderful weekend!


Fabulous B&B near Canandaigua!

5 en julio 28, 2013

Greenwoods B&B is a hidden gem in the Finger Lakes area. The amenities were first class. The room was beautiful and well appointed. A gourmet breakfast each morning was chef inspired and delicious. The location was also a plus for visiting the nearby Keuka or Seneca Lakes. We had visited the Finger Lakes before, but found so many new places to see because of our innkeepers terrific recommendations. If you have the opportunity to stay at this B&B, do so soon!


Greenwoods B&B Inn Stay

5 en julio 25, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Greenwoods B&B Inn. It met and exceeded all of our expectations. The place was immaculate and the breakfast was great. Very secluded and peaceful. Especially appreciated the shared amenities such as treats, movies, and drinks. The hosts were great and very helpful with info concerning close day trips. We highly recommend Greenwoods as a great jumping off place for a Finger Lakes vacation. Laura and Ed


A Very Special Place in the Finger Lakes

5 en julio 21, 2013

We stayed at the Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary weekend and it was wonderful. We stayed three nights and the time there was so relaxing, the lodge just swept us away from the outside world. The hosts Lisa and Mike were very accomodating, with the special and unique breakfasts, the immaculate rooms and lobby, and that special unique touch they put in the decor and ambiance of the lodge. Very Nice!


Max Relax

5 en julio 17, 2013

Everything about Greenwoods was first class. Both the Inn and the rooms were modern and meticulously maintained. There were plenty of amenities and lots of space to spread out and just relax. Mike and Lisa, the innkeepers were pleasant and attentive and the breakfast was a three course delight. As B&B's go, this was the best experience my wife and I have had. We'll be sure to visit again. Tom Wheeler -New York, New York


weekend in the timberlake room

5 en julio 14, 2013

this was my first time staying in a B&B but i will tell you i have only felt more at home in my own house. mike and lisa were incredibly attentive extremely friendly, and fantastic cooks! we were overwhelmed with the beauty of the grounds, the attention to detail they paid in the common areas and in the room we shared which had its own private entrance and porch overlooking the small tranquility pond. breakfast was a trip through a culinary wonderland, and bedtime was amazing on the most comfortable i have ever slept in... i shouldnt write this review because i want the room to be available when i come back, but i feel the need to share with people that are going to be in the area this is a B&B you shouldnt pass up.


Serene retreat!

5 en junio 25, 2013

We loved everything about this B and B! The location is beautiful surrounded by woods, a pond, and beautiful gardens and waterfall. We relaxed on the porch and enjoyed a superb breakfast. The owners have made it a very special retreat!


Wonderful!!!

5 en junio 18, 2013

This is our 4th time staying at Greenwoods B&B. We just love it here. Your hosts Mike and Lisa are the best!


Lovely setting, wonderful owners

5 en junio 16, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Greenwoods B and B. Quiet setting with a lodge feel which we love. Everything was done for our convenience, food was wonderful best baked grapefruit we have ever tasted. Have recommended to our family and friends already.


Our Anniversary weekend

5 en junio 09, 2013

Greenwoods B & B was awesome. The place was unique is so may ways. It was clean, beautifully decorated. The grounds were beautiful and well taken care of. The Innkeeper and his wife were the wonderful, took care of every need. The accommodations were excellent and breakfast, OMG breakfast was outstanding. The presentation and taste were over the top. All of their culinary training came through with every course of breakfast. We didn't have to eat again until dinner. The location was nestled away in the country but was minutes away from Wineries , Canandaigua and several lakes. Definitely a place we we'll frequent again.


A wonderful get away

5 en octubre 09, 2012

Lisa and Mike really put a lot of thought into the care of their guests. This included a light at each parking space, chocolate candy in a dish in the great room and a game area in the loft area which had a wide variety of activities to participate in while in the common area or to take back to your room. The butlers pantry was well stocked, the bedroom was spacious and comfortable with attention given to easily accessible places to plug in electronics, safety concerns including emergency escape ladders, fire extinguishers and even toilet plungers! We had a private fireplace and loveseat and a TV with excellent quality picture as well as binder with info and maps (with colored stars designating destinations that they had color coded) to take with you when traveling during the day or night. If I had to state one thing that they could have improved upon, it would be signage, in that an additional and lighted sign identifying the location when coming from the other direction, would have been helpful. The food came out as beautiful as seen in the photos for the location and the fact that you had choices, daily, and that it was not served family style was a plus. And who would complain as to have 3 options for when you wanted to eat, well that has not been an option for us at any other b & b. All and all, a much better choice that a hotel with far better amenities. Mike and Lisa were wonderful and gracious hosts. We'd return any time that we're back in the area. Diane and Dan


Weekend shopping with friends

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

Excellent accomodations. grounds and location beautiful and quiet. Room exceptionally decorated and clean. All the amenities you need. Breakfast food wonderful and a lot!! Thank you Lisa and Mike.


Beautiful B&B

4,4 en septiembre 11, 2012

This B&B gives a lot of attention to detail. The food is decadent! We enjoyed being able to book our time in the hot tub and have privacy!


Wonderful relaxing weekend.

4,4 en septiembre 10, 2012

Room was lovely and quiet, breakfast amazing and the home was well stocked with anything we could have asked for. The spa was private and a lovely relaxing treat at the end of the day. Hosts were very gracious, friendly and professional. We hope to come back.


We can't wait to go back!

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

This Inn is fabulous. Mike and Lisa have perfected every tiny detail in their spacious, tastefully decorated common areas, the grounds, and of course the rooms. Linens are fresh, everything sparkles, and the food is simply outrageous. A varied menu choice each morning ensures every taste is accounted for, including vegetarian selections. We loved the pancakes; stuffed french toast (with peaches from the trees in the front yard); fresh, warm scones; the oatmeal; the fruit ... we can't say enough. The region is beautiful, with plenty of attractions, of which Mike and Lisa are very knowledgeable. Ask them ... they'll have plenty of ideas for your daily itinerary. We looked forward to returning to our lovely room each night, making it a habit to take advantage of the fresh baked cookies that were always available in one of the common rooms. Relax, read a book from the well-stocked library, help with the ongoing jigsaw puzzle, enjoy the views ... just make sure you put this B&B on your list.


A Fine Stay

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

Not a creature comfort or activity was overlooked at Greenwoods -- snacks, puzzles, lovely public rooms, suite accommodations, fine breakfasts with many choices. An excellent stay.


Excellent Start to Finish!

5 en agosto 26, 2012

No disappointments, exquisite meals, great atmosphere! You'll want to keep going back!


Our Favorite B&B

4,8 en agosto 13, 2012

We love it here! Comfortable, friendly, great grounds & ducks.


Great B&B

4,0 en agosto 13, 2012

Very nice room in a very nice B&B! The innkeepers were very nice and took an interest in our activities providing good advice. Inn was very comfortable. The hot tub is a nice touch.


Excellent Bed & Breakfast..Met all expectations

5 en agosto 11, 2012

I booked this Bed & Breakfast after I read an outstanding review by a previous guest. This review was 'spot on'... The owners, Mike and Lisa are outstanding hosts and their home is amazing. Our room, the Augusta Room, was outstanding. The feather bed provided an excellent nights sleep after several busy day of our activities. When we arrived, Mike greeted us at the door and showed us all that was offered to us. The 'common areas' were very inviting and comfortable with a variety of books, movies, magazines and 'goodies' available. The chocolate chip cookies were awesome, and homemade!! The menu choices for breakfast were fabulous. The warm homemade scones were 'melt in your mouth' and the food was prepared and served in grand style. Our hosts, Mike and Lisa did all to make our stay a wonderful experience. Mike also provided us with a map and directions for 'local' places for dinner when we arrived which was very helpful. I would recommend Greenwoods Bed & Breakfast to anyone who likes a 'quiet' and 'classy' place to stay during their time in the Finger Lakes. When I return to this area in the future, I know where we will stay...Greenwoods.


Weekend Stay

4,6 en junio 19, 2012

Great weekend stay at Greenwoods. Mike and Lisa are excellent hosts committed to making every detail great. My wife and I would highly recommend Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast Inn.


"Great Place to stay, Look no further"

4,0 en octubre 17, 2011

We have stayed at different bed & breakfasts before, but the Greenwoods Bed & Breakfast is definitely the nicest place we have ever stayed. Mike and Lisa are wonderful hosts that know how to run a top notch place. Upon arrival, Mike gave us a little tour of the bed & breakfast and gave us some good information on places to dine for dinner. These places we dined at were fantastic. The grounds on the property are beautiful and very well kept. We enjoyed the hot tub and our room was spotless. The breakfast we had during our stay was awsome. This is the knd of place you want to tell everyone about when you return home. Thanks Mike and Lisa for your hospitality and an all around great stay, we will definitely return....Jeff & Susan


A Special Place with fabulous food!

5 en octubre 07, 2011

We have been out to stay with Mike & Lisa twice now. Both times for extended stays.Each time we were most comfortable & well feed! Mike & Lisa are wonderful hosts always willing to go the extra mile. Breakfast is a true gourmet experience & always delicious & beautifully presented.We can't say enough good things about this comfortable & charming lodge. John & Dee


Greenwoods is the best!

4,8 en octubre 07, 2011

I stayed four nights in the Timberlake suite and Greenwoods and its owners, Lisa and Mike, were outstanding. The Inn is located in a beautiful, peaceful setting, lovely gardens and ponds, wildlife abundant. The room was immaculate, stunning, extremely comfortable, complete with fireplace and deer ambling outside my window. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. If you want a lux stay, great location and plenty to do in the surrounding area Greenwoods is a A+++ choice.


Exceptional Greenwoods Experience!

4,6 en julio 21, 2011

We arrived Sunday at check-in time and was greeted by Mike, the Innkeeper who explained and toured the log cabin. He didn't hesitate to grab our bags and carry them upstairs to our room! How wonderful. Leave the hairdryer at home, along with your shampoo, cream rinse, and bath gel! Everything was super clean & in the sitting area, chocolate was at your fingertips at the end of the couch. Coffee, tea, water, soft drinks, & snacks all at your disposal. And, breakfast was totally awesome! Don't need to eat all day after that. Simply wonderful!


Serenity and Relaxation at its finest

4,6 en junio 23, 2011

What a joyful stay we had at Greenwoods (Timberlake Room)! We felt so rejuvenated. The lodge was meticulously decorated and cleaned. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and so amazingly displayed! We excitedly look forward to being able to return some day.


Will come again

4,6 en junio 18, 2011

We thouroughly enjoyed our two night stay. The room was spotless, the food excellent, and the hosts were gracious. It is located in a quiet area but close enoug to enjoy the whole region. Will definitely stay there again.


Exceptional!

5 en junio 14, 2011

What a simply wonderful experience! My husband and I stayed at the Greenwoods Inn this past weekend and it is an exceptional B&B. We have stayed at dozens of B&B’s across the country over the past 15 years and this is by far one of best in the U.S.! The relaxed atmosphere, the amazing gardens, the great view of the hills and lake in the distance, the exceptionally, exquisite gourmet breakfasts, the 24/7 homemade cookies and snacks, the sparkling clean rooms with every amenity you might need and all the other special touches make this the most relaxing and enjoyable stay we have had anywhere in years. The Innkeepers, Mike and Lisa, go out of their way to provide a memorable experience. We highly recommend a stay. Don’t miss this delightful gem! Catherine & Mark L.


Cozy Stay

4,8 en junio 08, 2011

Our first visit to the Fingerlakes Region. Wow!! The accomadations were really cozy. Loved the private porch, with hammock. Stayed at many B&B's across the country and the food was by far the best we've had. The host were extremely helpful with local attractions. Thanks Lisa & Mike, The Rudd's


Greenwoods Inn/B&B is a gourmet's delight

5 en mayo 30, 2011

My wife and I just returned from our second stay at the Greenwoods Inn/B&B in Honeoye, NY (Finger Lages area). We dont usually go back to B&B's because we like to try new locations each time, but the hosts, Lisa and Mike make you feel so welcome with their hospitality and fine cooking, that its a treat to return to this location. Nicely situated near the Finger Lakes, its a beautiful setting for a B&B. There is lots to do in the area with wine tours, boating, lots of hiking trails and great shopping at the Premium Outlet Mall in Waterloo, NY. But best of all is the gourmet breakfasts that Lisa and Mike serve up every day. Just leaves your mouth watering for more. If you plan a trip to the Finger Lakes area, check out the Greenwoods In/B&B. AJW


First trip, but not our last

5 en mayo 17, 2011

Great place to stay. Beautiful garden, a breakfast that can't be beat. Outstanding in every way. Cathy and Whitney M.


Fantastic bed and breakfast

5 en octubre 18, 2010

We recently stayed at the Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast. It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. The owners are sincerely nice people. They allow you total privacy. However, they are there if you need them. We stayed in the Timberlodge room. It was so cozy. The highlights were the fireplace and special adirondack style decor. They put so much into all the little details. This room has its own private entrance and mini dining area, with fridge, coffee pot and microwave. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. The baked pineapple and banana macadamia nut pancakes were great. The common rooms are so nicely decored. The third floor has a large window that overlooks Honeoye Lake. It is so calm and peaceful. I went home feeling more relaxed than I had been in months. The rates are quite reasonable for a bed and breakfast. If you are considering going to this in don't hesitate. It will be a wonderful experience.


AMAZING!!!

5 en octubre 12, 2010

Absolutely WONDERFUL experience at Greenwoods! The breakfasts will blow your mind, the rooms are superb, and the views are amazing. Relax on the deck overlooking the koi pond, read in the upstairs loft, puzzle to your heart's content....A very easy getaway from Rochester, NY, with plenty to do within a half hour's drive or less. Get the Rub N Grub package....you won't be disappointed!!


Great place to stay.

4,6 en octubre 10, 2010

We highly recommend this bed& breakfast to stay. Mike and Lisa are great hosts. They gave us an outstanding service. Breakfast is fantastic!


Feels like home but better!

4,4 en octubre 09, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Greenwoods B&B Inn and we had a wonderful time. The breakfasts were delicious and we liked that we could choose when we wanted to eat and also, what we wanted to eat. The house is so cozy that we were actually OK with the fact that the weather was uncooperative during our stay. Mike and Lisa make the house available to the guests so that it really does feel like home. We enjoyed delicious cookie snacks in the afternoon and put together puzzles. If you're looking for some quality and relaxation time as a couple, it's a great place to stay. My husband and I also appreciated how in tune Mike was with our needs. We're a little more reserved and never once did we feel pressured to socialize with other guests. We felt very at ease. We've stayed at six B&Bs to date and Greenwoods is our favorite! I've already told my parents that they have to stay here the next time they're in the area.


Our Pleasent Stay for the Yodeler Bike Ride

4,6 en septiembre 27, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. From the landscaping of the B&B to the cleanliness of our room with private bath to the snack area with homemade cookies to our wonderful breakfast I would highly recommend a stay. The Innkeepers were very pleasant and obviously enjoyed cooking and offering a new options each morning for breakfast.


An out of the park home run !

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2010

We are delighted to have stayed at Greenwood's B&B in Honeoye, NY from 9/14 until 9/17/10. It was one of the most enjoyable vacations we have had in many years and we could not have asked for more in the way of hospitality from the hosts.The room was beautiful and the entire facility was decorated with little "touches" that contributed to the pleasure of our stay. We were pampered with delicious breakfasts, tastefully served and delivered by the two caring hosts who seemed intent on indulging our appetites. Anne and George Mayer, Park Ridge, NJ


Amazing Gem

5 en septiembre 17, 2010

Mike and Lisa have created an experience for guest. Not only are the rooms immaculate, beautiful, and clean, but Mike and Lisa cook heavenly breakfast. Mike is so helpful with recommendations and pointing you toward a great trip. The view from the B&B is also beautiful.


Fantastic!

5 en septiembre 13, 2010

Chocolate Chip Cookies 24/7! Rural decor, carefully selected items just perfect in the inn. Phenomenal service, view and food. Loved it!


Top Notch

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2010

Every part of experience was well thought out by our hosts. Excellent food and accommodations that made you feel like you were at home. Highly recommend this B&B. We will be returning for a visit in the future.


Charming B&B that exceeded expectations

5 en septiembre 07, 2010

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely B & B while visiting the Finger Lakes during Labor Day weekend. The innkeepers, Mike and Lisa, were so hospitable and helpful, and their home was a charming country retreat. The attention to detail was remarkable and we so appreciated all of the special touches. Breakfasts were unbelieveable--each morning you could chose from a savory or sweet breakfast--our most difficult decision of the weekend! We highly recommend this lovely B & B.


A wonderful weekend stay

5 en septiembre 04, 2010

Greenwoods has immaculate, nicely appointed rooms. Gourmet breakfasts are great. Lot's of information available for the Finger Lakes attractions such as wineries, restaurants, cultural offerings, etc. Lisa and Mike are terrific hosts. Two thumbs up!


WoW! Highly Recommended

4,8 en septiembre 03, 2010

The food was amazing! Exceeded our expecations in every way! The room provided wvery possible thing, the owners were attentive, The whole place went above and beyond! The Jacuzzi was the frosting.


Perfectly Peaceful!!

5 en agosto 29, 2010

My boyfriend and I visited Greenwoods B&B just a few weeks ago. Our first mini vacation together by ourselves...and we were due for a weekend away from the the hustle and bustle of everyday life and stress. Greenwoods was by far the perfect spot to enjoy some rest and relaxation and some peace and quiet-something neither of us get much of these days it seems. It sits a top a quiet hill, away from the hustle and bustle of traffic, yet close enough to town if we needed to run to the store, stop at a restaurant for dinner, etc. We can not wait to plan our next visit!


Finger Lakes Getaway

5 en agosto 24, 2010

My husband and I have been to many bed & breakfast. This is the most beautiful, relaxing place we've been too. It location is perfect, actually everything about it is PERFECT!! The breakfasts are fantastic! And the owners are genuinely nice.


Our Stay at Greenwoods Bed & Breakfast Inn

4,6 en julio 07, 2010

While visiting the Finger Lakes of New York, we had the pleasure of staying four nights at the lovely Greenwoods B & B. Upon arriving, we were warmly received and shown about the lodge. Our room proved to be not only beautiful, but also extremely comfortable. Breakfasts were a treat: each morning's was unique and delicious. When we returned from each day's adventures, a fresh cup of coffee and a good puzzle or book awaited to be enjoyed in the loft area overlooking the water feature and lower pond. Lisa and Mike were especially gracious, helpful hosts, and their lodge a warm, welcoming retreat. Our stay was one of our most enjoyable ever at a B & B. Thank you, Lisa and Mike. M. & E.


BEST B & B breakfast I have EVER had!

3,6 en junio 28, 2010

This was an excellent experience! Mike was a very attentive host when we arrived, explaining all the F.A.B.'s of the Inn. The accomodations were what I would expect from a B & B. Nicely decorated, very homey with private baths and nicely decorated common areas. The homebaked chocolate chip cookies and Keurig coffee maker in the common area were much appreciated. In the morning, the breakfast was DELICIOUS! Starting with the UNBELIEVABLY light and delicious homebaked scones. TO DIE FOR! I had the "savory" breakfast and my partner had the "sweet" breakfast and both were FANTASTIC and more than filling as we started our day in the Finger Lakes area. We met Lisa at breakfast and she was very chic and obviously a great cook. We would, and have, highly recommended this Inn to anyone traveling in or through the Honeoye area.


Log cabin charm

4,0 en junio 22, 2010

The rooms are all perfectly decorated inviting a comfortable retreat from the tourist attractions nearby, 15 minutes to Canandaigua. Attention to all the little details made our stay relaxing and romantic; great selection of snacks and teas, movies, private jacuzzi under the stars, etc. A beautiful Log Cabin!


Excellent Experience!

4,8 en junio 14, 2010

The Greenwoods B&B truly made first-timers, life long Bed and Breakfast stayers! Lovely Country style and setting that made a big impression on I and My Wife. The Inn is absolutely gorgeous and the food is five-star quality. We will be repeat stayers. The inn-keepers are very, very nice people as well!


You don't need to look any further...

4,8 en junio 01, 2010

Need a quiet getaway with all the amenities, peace and beautiful scenery? This is it. Settle into one of these nice rooms and prepare for relaxation. Plenty to do on-site and innkeepers that will help you meet your every need. Order the picnic lunch - enjoy a real treat. Breakfast is an event. Mike and Lisa definitely know how to pamper their guests. Can't wait to return.


Greenwoods Bed & Breakfast - An Excellent Getaway

5 en mayo 25, 2010

We have stayed at the Greenwoods B&B Inn twice now - for 3 nights in 2007 and 2 nights this past weekend May 22-24, 2010. The innkeepers are very hospitable and friendly without being intrusive; the grounds, common areas, and bedroom/suite are immaculate, while maintaining a cozy, comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. The breakfasts are amazing; you place your order the night before from a small menu and they are served promptly, efficiently, and the food is gourmet quality. Book a stay at the Greenwoods B&B Inn and you will not be disappointed!!!!


More than Outstanding!

5 en mayo 25, 2010

Mike and Lisa are outstanding Innkeepers. Attention to detail and guest needs was unbelievable. they have thought of everything. Found them on the internet and they far exceeded our expectations. Decor, common spaces, food and grounds were excellent. Can not say enough about this treasure we found. Can not wait to go back again and we will!


Lovely B&B

4,0 en mayo 24, 2010

We have no complaints about our recent stay at Greenwoods. Lisa & Mike are lovely innkeepers and made us feel so welcome! We would recommend this B&B to others and plan on visiting again ourselves!


Fantastic place

5 en diciembre 02, 2009

We stayed in September and were amazed at all we received for the price we paid. We have been to many bed and breakfasts, but from the welcoming introduction and assistance in finding places to eat and visit to the fantastic breakfasts, our stay was amazing. The place was very peaceful, warm and inviting. Our hosts were more than willing to help, but didn't over power one with their presence. The individual sign up for timed jacuzzi visits were perfect. We definitely recommend The Greenwoods, and definitely will visit agian.


GREAT Getaway!!!!

5 en octubre 26, 2009

We found this place by chance on the internet and decided to give it a try...and we were GLAD we did! It was wonderful! The Inn is charming and in a great location. The Innkeeper was nice, helpful, and could not have been better! The room was everything we hoped for! The breakfasts were first class! Fresh scones, baked fruit dishes, gingerbread pancakes, eggs florentine.....the list goes on and on! You could not leave hungry and did not need lunch!!!! We will stay again!!!!


The awrmth and comfort of home

5 en septiembre 01, 2009

We had a wonderful stay. The place was spotless and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts were plentiful with ample choices and so delicious. The host was knowledgeable about the area, friendly and readily available to answer any questions. A delightful stay.


A lodge amongst fall spender

4,4 en octubre 29, 2008

This was truly a close by weekend getaway with an Adirondack flavor. The breakfasts were top class cuisine, the innkeepers were warm and friendly, and every comfort of home was provided - a definite destination!


Come often!

4,8 en octubre 22, 2008

The rooms are charming, the breakfasts are terrific, and the common areas are well decorated and wonderful! The hosts are warm and welcoming. We have been often and hope to have many more enjoyable stays!


Greenwoods B&B

5 en octubre 13, 2008

Wonderful place to stay. We will come back.


Great Place to Stay

5 en septiembre 30, 2008

WE were coming to the Naples, NY area for the Annual Grape Festival. In searching for lodging we came across the Greenwoods B&B in Honeoye, about 15 miles form Naples. Reservations were made via e-mail and we were set. While we had seen pictures they did not do justice to the inn and scenic area. If you want to get away for a nice quiet weekend in a setting thatexcedds your expectations this one is it. aside from the rustic setting the room was very nicely decorated, very clean with all of the amenities. Mike and Lisa Ligon, Innkeepers, were very gracious and welcoming, explaing all of the facility amenities and local sights and places to eat. What was a very nice surprise was breakfast each of the two mornings. Lisa did a terrifica job in preparing some mouth watering meals to start the day and Mike was a gracious waiter. This was for us a very nice experience and I have no qualms about recommending the Greenwoods B & B Inn in Honeoye. It was priced within the range we were looking for and was a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of home and Buffalo NY where we came from after touring Niagara Falls and Toronto Canada. Gilbert Noriega


A 5 Star B&B

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2008

This gem of a Bed&Breakfast is a must stay if you are visiting the Finger Lake Region. If you have never stayed at a B&B, try this one first, it sets the standards of excellence for all others. Beyond clean, extremely comfortable, very roomy and great food.


The Greenwoods Bed & Breakfast Inn

5 en agosto 25, 2008

This was my 3rd visit to the Greenwoods and plan to return each year. The owners are so friendly, the food is delicious and the B&B is beautiful with a great view.


Weekend Get-A-Way

5 en agosto 23, 2008

The Greenwoods was perfect in every way. We felt like royality. With their help, we were able to find a bike path to our liking for which they packed an excellent picnic lunch. A Jacuzzi was available, which came in handy after our 15mi bike ride! We're sure we will return for another weekend get-a-way.


Mike and Lisa have this down to a science!!!

5 en agosto 04, 2008

Every last detail in their decision making on how to run a B&B was perfect! Private hot tub sign ups, well stocked refridgerators, games, puzzles, and books in the upstairs and common room, great view of the lake, awesome breakfast, peace and quiet, decor, ....


"Outstandin" Bed & Breakfast Inn

4,4 en julio 25, 2008

Our stay was marvelous, the Inn was outstanding. The accommodations were above our expectations. The Innkeepers were helpful & friendly. Recommend to anyone.


Excellent

3,8 en julio 24, 2008

Very clean and the breakfast was incredible.


The Greenwoods B&B

5 en julio 20, 2008

Greenwoods was my first B&B, but i will not be my last if this is typical of most B&B's. The inn itself was charming and with a great sleep, there were many little sitting areas,both inside and out to keep it interesting and private..lovely landscaping, and the breakfast was just delightful...If your are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life then Greenwoods is a just gem of a place...


Peaceful Getaway

5 en julio 14, 2008

Every aspect was great - easy reservation process, good directions. Breakfast was out of this world - wanted seconds. The walk thru introduction to the Inn was a nice touch. Loved the bullfrog serenade in the evening. Would highly recommend - already did.


Outstanding!

5 en julio 09, 2008

Having stayed in many B&B's, both in the U.S., and abroad, I can say that without question Greenwoods is the best value for the money - indeed, the best B&B I have had the pleasure of occupying.


Delightful & Delicious

5 en julio 09, 2008

This is a glorious place...flowers, hills, views, beautiful public areas and the bedrooms look like magazine pictures. the morning brings a terrific choice of breakfast treats and smiles from the owners.


Best of the Best

4,0 en julio 02, 2008

Scrumptious breakfast, home baked goodies 24 hours a day and a beautiful lodging facility inside and out!!! Peaceful, relaxing atmosphere; would definitely stay at Greenwoods again.


home away from home

5 en marzo 08, 2008

THE INN IS A DELIGHTFUL PLACE TO STAY. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN.THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS. THE INNKEEPER ARE TWO OF THE FREINDLIESS PEOPLE I'VE MET. I'VE COME TO HAVE THE INN AS A STANDARD FOR OTHER PLACES I STAY. SO FAR NO ONE HAS MADE AS GOOD AN IMPRESSION ON ME THEN THE INN AT GREENWOODS. I SUGGEST IT TO FRIENDS EVEN THOUGH IT IS 500 MILES AWAY. IT IS TRUELY THE BEST EXPERIENCE I'VE HAD.


Sisters’ Reunion

5 en noviembre 09, 2007

Everything about this inn was impeccable. The location, grounds, furnishings, comfort and breakfast was to die for, but not heavy…just right! I only have two somewhat negative comments: 1) We were told upon arrival about a water shortage, which scared me. 2) I would have like to have seen the Innkeepers start the fire in the common fireplace every night.


Great time!

3,4 en noviembre 06, 2007

The house was beautiful and the service exceptional! Don't forget to take advantage of the homemade cookies and the hot tub!


Too many extras to list

5 en octubre 20, 2007

Innkeepers have thought of everything and makes this our B&B FAVORITE. We will be sure to return. Beside a spacious room, comfy bed, we were provided with suggestions on area sites and restaurants, GREAT choices for breakfast each of 4 mornings, private hot tub, collection of DVD movies, books and puzzles to relax in a nicely decorated home setting. The location is convenient for the Finger Lakes area.


Superb!

4,4 en octubre 18, 2007

Host and hostess outstanding, facility lovely, breakfast exceeded anything imaginable (and I don't usually like breakfast).


Greenwoods B&B Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $129 - $169
  • Comentarios (77) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (585) 229-2111

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba