Bricktown Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
204 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful experience

5 en mayo 27, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Bricktown Inn. Michelle is an outstanding host and made us feel as though we were at home with family. We will definitely be returning.


My favorite home-away-from-home!

5 en abril 29, 2014

From the moment you step through the door for the first time, you're treated as family. With each successive visit you DO feel more and more like a member for the family. (Without the need to set the table, do the dishes or make your own bed!) Michelle and Joe constantly look for ways to make subtle changes and improvements to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It's always a pleasure to stop by the Bricktown Inn.


comfortable, warm, inviting.

5 en febrero 21, 2014

We have stayed here several times and Bricktown Inn is definitely one of our favorite places to stay. Michelle and Joe spoil us, making sure our every need is met. Breakfasts are always outstanding. Warm, inviting, elegant. Also... very convenient if you are going into NYC.


Charming

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

This is a very cozy and charming Bed and Breakfast. My fiancee and I were hosted by Ann. She gave us a warm welcome and made a delicious breakfast. The house is beautifully decorated and the rooms are very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again, only we plan on a longer visit!


Bricktown Inn

4,8 en noviembre 05, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Very beautiful and cozy house and Michelle was great!


Great B&B

5 en noviembre 04, 2013

This was our first visit to the beautiful Bricktown Inn. The room was very cozy and inviting. Breakfast was both delicious and generous. Our hostess, Ann was very pleasant, welcoming and made sure our stay was comfortable and relaxing. We are already planning a return visit! However, instead of spending just one night, we are going to make it mutliple nights so that we can stroll through the historical town. This was an excellent Bed and Breakfast! Thank you for making our stay memorable! Jackie and Timmy


Lovely B and B in the beautiful hudson valley region

4,2 en octubre 15, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in early October. The weather was lovely and the region is a beautiful one. The Bricktown Inn is a lovely, meticulously kept B &B with extremely friendly and warm host and hostess. The rooms are very well attired and extremely pleasant and the breakfasts were excellent. I would recommend them highly.


My home away from home

5 en octubre 13, 2013

I've stayed here 3 times, and I look forward to coming back every year! Thanks Michelle and Joe for everything that you do!


Perfect Base to Explore Hudson Valley

4,6 en octubre 13, 2013

My husband and I are big B & B fans, and thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Bricktown Inn. Michelle and Joe are gracious hosts who made us feel right at home. There are several cozy public areas, a sprawling front porch and a lovely garden seating area in the back. Our room was spotless and nicely furnished - extra comfy bed and complementary internet. The bathroom was small but that's to be expected in older homes. Breakfast was delicious and Michelle's suggestions for local restaurants and points of interest were spot on. We would definitely go back.


Great Place To Stay

5 en octubre 01, 2013

We spent a lovely fall weekend at the Bricktown Inn. I'm not a huge fan of B&Bs, but Michelle and Joe might make me change my mind. The rooms were decorated with just the right touch and very clean. Spacious bathroom! The public rooms were so comfortable with plenty of simple snacks and drinks available. I loved the grand piano in the living room. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. The perfect amount of breakfast - not too much and not too little. I loved the backyard with the small koi pond, yard and patio. I spent as much time out there as I could (although we were visiting many sites in the area). Stay here!


Just like home

5 en septiembre 13, 2013

We had a death in the family and needed to find rooms for several family members. I saw the Bricktown Inn and immediately was drawn to it . We all booked rooms. Right from the start, Michelle was so helpful to us all. Upon arriving, Michelle and Joe made us feel like family. This was a very sad time for us. That evening, we gathered in the Parlor and Sun room to visit. We felt like we were home! A truly wonderful place to be. I highly recommend the Bricktown Inn for it's warmth, aside from it's really top shelf treatment.


Bricktown Inn - really lovely

4,6 en agosto 13, 2013

We recently stayed a night at the Bricktown Inn. It was spotless and really beautifully appointed, with numerous small touches and amenities. We enjoyed Michelle and Joe's genial and very helpful hospitality. (Michelle wrote out driving directions for us, gave us a sense of local history, and made everything pleasant and easy). If we are in the area again, we would happily return to this lovely B&B.


Wonderfully warm historic property. Great hosts.

5 en agosto 03, 2013

What a beautiful property and kind welcoming hosts. I chose it for convenience to Haverstraw and was delighted to have such warm and comfortable surroundings. Beautiful antiques fill room after room of common spaces Michelle and Bob encouraged me to Explore and use. The Parlour with a piano and a beautiful sun room overlooking the back garden we both beautiful and comfortable spaces. Michele assured us we could use the TV room and piano. A huge front porch is surrounded by huge rhododendrons and featured two big seating areas. You could rent the whole place and have a lovely family reunion. Super clean and incredible attention to the little things- warm terry robes, bowls of M&Ms, earplugs and a flacon of sherry in the room, increased my comfort considerably. Michelle and Bob obviously love their jobs and treat the guests like friends. A true gem in a very charming town and area.


Warm and Charming

5 en julio 10, 2013

I requested a last minute reservation and was so glad there was room at the inn. My only regret was that my stay was not longer. Michelle and Joe have turned this house into a home away from home. Bricktown Inn is warm and charming This couple makes you feel as if you've made a lasting friendship in their beautiful decorated home. I have never been so impressed with such charming surroundings that are simple and elegant that make you want to return again and again to share their space. I sincerely look forward to my next visit when I can stay for several days instead of one.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 en mayo 20, 2013

My husband and I recently visited NY and stayed at the Bricktown Inn. It was quite by accident that we found this wonderful place. The rooms were lovely and immaculate. We admired Michelle's decorating skills. Everything was perfect. Each morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast. We felt like royalty. Joe and Michelle were such gracious hosts. They were helpful and their knowledge of the area is outstanding. We would personally like to thank Joe and Michelle for an amazing visit and we would like to encourage other travelers to stay at this beautiful inn. Barbara & Steve New Hampshire


Wonderful people, just amazing place

4,8 en mayo 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in April for our honeymoon. The place was really "authentic" - beautiful, comfortable rooms with old-timey mirrors, bathrobes, sherry - I felt like I had gone back in time. The owners were so sweet and really took care of us. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

4,4 en mayo 11, 2013

We had a nice time and enjoyed the home very much!!


Elegant

4,4 en abril 30, 2013

Very comfortable, old-fashioned rooms and an delicious breakfast. Great B&B! There are some good restaurants in Haverstraw, but we would recommend driving to Nyack a few minutes away for better restaurants and shopping.


The most wonderful vacation!

5 en abril 30, 2013

This was our second visit to the Bricktown Inn. Michelle & Joe make your stay the most comfortable and relaxing time you could ask for. Oh gosh and breakfast is over the top! I will never ever stay anywhere else! I just can't wait for our next trip.


Amazing bridal Package and Amazing Hospitality!!!

5 en abril 23, 2013

April 23rd 2013 I have to be completely honest that I found this Bed And Breakfast on a whim and let me tell you I was meant to find this place for a reason and thankgod I did. They were Amazing the entire weekend and just so incredibly friendly and so, so, so very helpful. Yes the Bridal package comes with the rooms (such cute rooms!!!) and great food (soo yummy!!) and this and that but what I loved most about it was that Michelle went above and beyond contacting my vendors to make sure people were coming on time and everything. She kept us in check and she didn't have to do that at all one bit. I only met Michelle maybe 3 times before the weekend came and instanly that weekend we all felt like we were always friends of their family. My bridal party and my mom and myself felt so welcomed like we honestly knew them for years and years. She truely made my wedding weekend special and I appreciate it so much. I also cannot wait to get my pictures back of the ones we took inside and on the porch. I really hope she promotes her Bridal Package more because she really has something great to offer. I mean she took care of us for everything, even helped me get dressed into my dress and helped the bridesmaids get ready, which I really appreciate!! I KNOW other Brides would benefit from it greatly as I did. My mom just loved it so much she didn't want to leave hehe. I cannot wait to visit in a year. My husband and I are hoping to stay the weekend of our One Year Anniversary and continue to keep in touch :-) Loved, Loved, Loved this place :-) Sincerely, Keri Anne (Fitzpatrick) Schwille Wedding weekend April 6th-7th 2013


The Best place we could find!

5 en abril 11, 2013

Michelle and Joe's place is everything you want from a B&B - so beatifully decoraced, cleaness is perfect and you have absolutly everything you need. The breakfast was delicious! Thank you so much for a great time!


Can't wait to stay again

4,4 en marzo 25, 2013

A great place to stay. So close to so many fun areas with great restaurants just a few blocks away. We loved that we could go out to dinner and walk home and with so many towns just a short drive away it was a great base for exploring Rockland and Orange county. We also loved that it was so easy to get to from New York City.


Lovely place, convenient location.

4,8 en marzo 25, 2013

Michelle and Joe were great and their BnB is lovely. The house is decorated beautifully with lots of details and fun things. It was the cleanest chandelier I've ever seen! We were hiking and exploring the vineyards in the area and it is situated nicely nearby with easy access to NYC. It was "in town" and nice to be able to walk to some great places to eat in the evening. Breakfast was AMAZING, they are wonderful cooks and the company was equally as pleasurable, coming back from a cold hike to a nice warm sitting room and a bottle of wine was perfect. Really nice place, I highly recommend it! The only downside (which I didn't notice, my boyfriend did) was the train at night. Like I said, I had no idea and it didn't bother me but he's more of a light sleeper.


Lovely Stay, Lovely Hosts

5 en marzo 21, 2013

Michelle & Joe were wonderful; such thoughtful attention to every detail of my stay and their BnB. What a unique stay. Michelle was so knowledgeable about the area and the amazing history of the area. I highly recommend staying here. A lovely experience.


“Comfortable and Welcoming”

5 en febrero 05, 2013

Although our stay was one night we would not hesitate to return in the future. Our hosts, Michelle and Joe made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Archer Room which was well kept and spacious. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Loved having coffee ready for early risers like ourselves. All in all a very pleasant experience provided by a couple who love doing what they do.


wonderfull bed & breakfast

4,6 en enero 16, 2013

This is a textbook bed & breakfast. An old charming house on a tree lined street. Terrific rooms,clean and cheerful The inn was decorated for the holidays with all the trimmings.We stayed new years eve and were treated like family by our innkeepers Michelle and Joe . This is a must stay for bed and breakfast followers.


Our weekend stay at Bricktown Inn

5 en diciembre 14, 2012

Our weekend stay at the Bricktown Inn was excellent. The 100+year old home is in excellent condition. It has all the amenities needed to make for a comfortable and pleasant stay. The inn-keepers, Michelle and Joe are more than just staff to their patrons. They are outgoing, friendly and personable, more like family. Michelle is an awesome cook who is more than willing to accommodate alergies and other health needs through her cooking. The breakfasts were so good that we requested the recipes, which arrived in our in-box before we pulled into our driveway. A Five Star rating does not do this place justice. Try it, I am sure you will love it. The Sundells, Winfield PA


Wonderful stay at Bricktown Inn

5 en noviembre 26, 2012

Michelle and Joe were the perfect hosts!!!!! We loved our stay at the Bricktown Inn, we felt right at home. The spectacular breakfasts and ammenities were more than we had hoped. Bless you both


Pleasant stay on the Hudson

5 en noviembre 12, 2012

A very pleasant one night stay. Congenial innkeepers, comfortable house, tasty breakfast. We ate dinner at an excellent restaurant (Union) within easy walking distance, and there appeared to be at least a couple other good restaurants convenient to the B&B. We had been alerted by previous reviewers to train noise, but it did not bother us.


Cozy Place with lots of attention to detail

5 en octubre 22, 2012

Just spent two nights at the Bricktown B&B. What a lovely place...from the big front porch where you can sit and read and have coffee and Michelle's homemade cookies to the back porch area with the fish pond. The breakfasts that Michelle makes are so yummy. Michelle joined my friend and I for dinner at the Union Restaurant (only 2 blocks away) and we had a lovely evening getting to know her. Her husband Joe is just as friendly and loves to sit and talk and get to know folks. There's SO MUCH to do in the area that we'll be back!


Lovely stay, delightful hosts, and wonderful breakfasts.

5 en octubre 16, 2012

We stayed recently at the Bricktown Inn and were so impressed by the accommodations. The owners could not have been nicer or more helpful.


A Perfect Fall Retreat

5 en octubre 15, 2012

Visited the Bricktown Inn in the Fall of 2012. Couldn't have asked for nicer owners. Michelle and Joe are very sweet and the breakfasts Michelle prepares are worth the trip alone. The house is extremely charming and the rooms are just as nice as the pictures. There's plenty to do in the immediate area, so much so that another trip may be in order. Highly recommended.


Absolutely beautiful B&B

5 en octubre 04, 2012

We travelled from Australia to Haverstraw, New York and found the the perfect place to stay, Bricktown Inn! This graceful historic mansion was our home for three days and we enjoyed every minute of it. Our room and en-suite were delightful and very clean; breakfasts each morning were delicious and Michelle and Joe were well informed about the history of this quaint town and all that should be seen in the area. We highly recommend Bricktown Inn, it is a wonderful place to stay and we look forward to a return visit. Congratulations Michelle and Joe, your B&B is just beautiful!


Fall 2012 Stay

5 en octubre 03, 2012

Our rooms were lovely, and Joe and Michelle could not have been more accomodating in helping us with local travel, dinner reservations and our changing schedules. Lovely stay.


A home away from Home

5 en octubre 01, 2012

I had family visiting from Australia who had never been here, the service they received was outstanding. Joe and Michele go out of their way to make the guests feel so at home. Everyday all I heard about was how beautiful the place was, how amazing the food was and just how lovely Joe and Michele were. They made the experience of their fist vist wonderful. Thank you both Joe and Michele. I know where any of my future guests will be staying. Melanie Rivera


Nice place, Nice People

4,8 en septiembre 22, 2012

Historically interesting building with appropriate interior decor. 1800's, with hardwood, steam radiators, and many original details, but modernized bathrooms and other amenities. Run by a lovely couple.


Quaint Getaway

5 en septiembre 22, 2012

We could not of asked for the perfect weekend. The owners Michele and Joe are wonderful and go out of there way to make it comfortable and welcoming. Rooms are great, clean, decorated beautifully. Coffee and breakfast where delicious. We cannot wait to come back and stay in this beautiful inn.


A Splendid Get-away

5 en agosto 29, 2012

My husband loves to travel, and I usually try to give him the gift of travel for his birthday by taking us to a bed and breakfast in a location unfamiliar to us. This year (2012) that bed and breakfast was Bricktown Inn. In addition to a charming, clean, comfortable room containing some beautiful antiques with interesting histories, we enjoyed reading the paper on the front porch before breakfast. One note about the house: the bedrooms are upstairs, so pack several small suitcases rather than one large one! Our innkeepers were fantastic: very knowledgeable about the locality, very helpful, and very friendly/easy to talk with. We very much enjoyed getting to know them, and they not only gave us excellent directions when we got lost in town on our way to the inn, but they also recommended an excellent place for dinner our first night. Nearby is Sleepy Hollow, which we both knew about through the childhood stories of "Rip Van Winkle" and "The Headless Horseman," and it was fascinating to tour the actual area and learn much more about its history and influence on those stories. There's also much more that's worthwhile to see nearby. Bricktown Inn turned out to be a delightful birthday surprise for both of us!


Perfect B&B run by lovely people

5 en agosto 25, 2012

stayed at Bricktown Inn after cycling there from Brooklyn for a night out of the city. House is beautiful, well appointed, and Joe and Michelle were both very professional but also very friendly and happy to chat. Highlight was drinking sherry (provided) wearing a big soft bathrobe before calling it a night, felt rather luxurious. Breakfast was really good, cookies were fantastic. Wasn't bothered by the train line at all. Would like to visit again, thanks Joe and Michelle for being great hosts. Ross and Acacia


Great Place

4,8 en agosto 01, 2012

We made a reservation at the Bricktown Inn to have a place to stay for the first two nights of our four week US vacation. We found much more than just a comfortable bed and a great breakfast: A warm welcome, someone who thinks about your needs before you even expressed them, someone who knows the area and gives you good advice where to go and what to see, to show you around even. So we made it a three night stay before we flew home to Germany. Thank you, Michelle and Joe for giving us such a wonderful time


The difference between a B and B stay and hotel stay

4,0 en julio 13, 2012

It's clear that Michelle truly enjoys her dream of being an innkeeper, and has done a remarkable job of renovating and decorating the house. It's a wonderful place to stay. Don't hesitate to come here, and help revive this cute river town!


Wonderful stay !

5 en julio 08, 2012

From start to finish by far the best B&B experience ever. Easy to setup & confirm reservations and coordinate stay. Made welcome upon arrival to include house tour, area info, etc. Perfect rooms, attention to every detail is amazing ! Felt like we had access to all of the beautiful house, refreshments, fresh baked cookies, WOW ! We enjoyed our talks with the owners, the other great guests we met & the wonderful breakfasts. Will def be back...


We wish we could have stayed longer...

5 en junio 27, 2012

The Bricktown Inn is a wonderful, beautiful home. We stayed in the Peck room. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was large and very clean. The breakfast is elegantly served and tastes just as good. You will enjoy your stay here. We did, Jan and Skip


Outstanding!

5 en junio 14, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here one night during my recent visit to NY. The inn is beautiful and Michelle and Joe could not have been more welcoming and hospitable. Michelle was wonderful to drive me to the ferry to Ossining in the morning. I totally recommend your making the effort to stay at the Bricktown Inn if you are in the area.


Wonderful B&B - Highly Recommended!

5 en junio 06, 2012

My stay at the Bricktown Inn was perfect. The room was beautiful, as was the entire Inn. Accommodations were comfortable and Michelle and Joe were wonderful hosts. I felt like I was staying with family. Breakfast each day was delicious and plentiful! I would highly recommend this B&B and will stay there again on my next trip to the area :)


Lovely B&B, super nice Inn Keepers..

5 en mayo 28, 2012

it was wonderful stay at Bricktown Inn, inn keepers Michelle and Joe were very welcoming and friendly, plus excellent cooks. The inn itself is nice and clean, very unique.


A wonderful place run by a great couple

5 en mayo 25, 2012

The Bricktown is a lovely home and your hosts will make you feel like family. Save some time for sitting on the front porch. A morning does not get better than that.


A warm and excellent place to stay

5 en abril 23, 2012

We stayed at the B&B for a whole week and we felt the warmth and hospitality of Michelle and Joe every day. Our room was cozy, clean and contained everything you could hope for. Every day we were served a delicious breakfast and Michelle & Joe were always helpful in providing information where to go and what to do. We enjoyed a marvelous stay at the Bricktown Inn and recommend the Inn to everyone looking for a familiar and warm place to stay.


Great family gathering

5 en abril 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Michelle was so lovely and accommodating. The place is beautiful and comfortable. Highly recommended.


I didn't want to leave!

5 en abril 15, 2012

It doesn't get any better than this! This place is top of the line! Michelle and Joe are wonderful hosts who are very professional, warm, friendly helpful and they have a very funny sense of humor. I stayed for two nights just looking to get away from the city and relax. The energy in the space is so peaceful. Michelle is also a great cook and the breakfasts were so delicious. At first I wanted to find a place that had a bathtub but I have to say the shower was wonderful. I also loved the nature sound machine that you could play to help you sleep. The house is impeccably kept and clean. There is also shampoo, body lotion, hair dryer and a basket of extra toiletries on the dresser in the hall, along with an iron. Downstairs in the TV room there is always coffee, tea and cookies available. In the hallway on the first floor are ample amounts of info for area attractions and Michelle provided me with a handwritten map of the surrounding area and local restaurants which are a few blocks from the Inn. If you go to Antoine's try the Le Shepard Pie it is fantastic! There are all types of restaurants within a few block radius, including, Italian, Mexican, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Irish-French, Comfort Food, you name it they have it and a diversity of cultures in the area. I have to say that I didn't want to leave. For me the best part about the place was how peaceful it was and comfortable. I loved every minute of my stay at the Bricktown Inn.


exceeded our hopes in every regard

5 en marzo 29, 2012

Our stay at the Inn was the first stop on an extended road trip. Michelle 's warm welcome and attention to detail made it a wonderful esperience. Everything was as advertised.


A Must Stay BnB

5 en marzo 08, 2012

The inn was wonderful, very warm and homey. The hosts were very nice and made me feel like this was my home away from home. I really have not stayed at such a nice and comfortable place like this one in all my travels over the last 2 years. If you get near the east coast to me, this is the only place to stay!


a welcome getaway

5 en febrero 21, 2012

We cannot say, adequately in words, how wonderful our stay was! Looking to get away for a night from our young family(!), my husband and I had a refreshing stay at the Bricktown Inn. From Michelle greeting us at the door to our gorgeous breakfast the next day, we really enjoyed ourselves and look forward to making this an annual visit! Well done, Michelle and Joe!


Just what he needed

5 en enero 05, 2012

My husband had to come to the area to visit his mother who was in the hospital. Given the mental/emotional difficulty of the trip, it was perfect that we chose to book him a room at your Inn where he could escape and recoup each day. Michelle and Joe have covered it all . . .extremely professional and thoughtful, gorgeous furnishings with every area 'spotless', special touches like sherry and chocolate and fabulous breakfasts! My husband could not stop talking about how great it all was!! Hopefully we will have an opportunity to return to the area under different circumstances and then I will also be able to enjoy a terrific experience at your lovely inn . . .can't thank you enough!!


What a beautiful inn

5 en enero 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. The Inn is absolutely adorable and was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The host and hostess Joe and Michelle really made us feel at home! The breakfast was excellent and can be suited to anyone if they have food allergies. West Point Military Academy is about an hour drive and is a must when visiting the area. I would highly recomend this bed and breakfast to everyone.


Lovely Stay

4,0 en diciembre 23, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Bricktown Inn fro 12/10-12/13. Our room was so warm and beautiful. The Christmas decorations were amazing and the breakfasts were delicious. Each day was special and our innkeepers made sure we were pampered. If you want a beautiful inn in a great location with caring warm staff, this place is for you!


Brcktown Inn

5 en diciembre 01, 2011

Our two night stay was fabulous. The innkeepers were extremely cordial and ready to make our visit as enjoyable as possible. A lot of small extras, such as sherry in the room for a "nightcap" before going to bed. A real jewel off the beaten path.


Awesome stop on way to Thanksgiving destination

5 en noviembre 29, 2011

This house is absolutely beautiful inside and out, there is free parking, and Michelle and Joe provided wonderful amenities such as sherry for a night cap! The room was lovely, spacious, and had ear plugs provided in case you can't handle the train noise that sometimes occurs at night. We got an amazingly warm welcome and farewell. Breakfast was delicious, and really, we have nothing bad to say about our stay.


Just about perfect!

5 en noviembre 29, 2011

Beautiful home, great location (easy walk to village, restaurants, and riverfront). Michelle and Joe are perfect inn hosts -- friendly, helpful, but they also give guests plenty of privacy. Haverstraw is a super-friendly town, too -- we enjoyed the visit tremendously.


A great experience for a couple

5 en noviembre 27, 2011

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and it couldn't have been nicer. Union, a Zagat-rated Latin fusion restaurant within a five-minute walk, was absolutely tremendous. Breakfast the next morning was great, too -- Croissant French Toast with a pralene finish, or something fancy and awesome. Rooms were clean and extremely comfortable -- floors are hardwood and not creaky. Highly recommended!


Great place to stay

5 en noviembre 12, 2011

If you are staying in Rockland County, this is the place. Michelle and Joe were terrific hosts. I felt at home there.


Warm and Wonderful.

5 en noviembre 05, 2011

The Bricktown Inn was living up to and exceeding everything I expected of it. The Inn was charming and extremely clean. The innkeepres were incredible and commited to providing a warm and friendly atmosphere at all times. I went alone this time but I will be back with my husband.


Bricktown Inn saved the day!

3,8 en noviembre 01, 2011

My fiancé and I were traveling from NYC to upstate NY in late October to look at a potential wedding venue. We were only about an hour and a half out from the city, but on our drive we got surprised by an intense snowstorm! The weather went from bad to worse pretty quickly, and so we started to look for a place to stay in the area. All of the area lodging was completely booked due to a local college football game(!). Just as we were about to give up hope and resign ourselves to spending the rest of Saturday night on the road in traffic and dangerous conditions, I found Bricktown Inn on the iPhone map app. We called, and the wonderfully gracious hostess said she had one room left. We booked it, and were so happy we did! The place was perfect for road-and-weather-weary travelers: cozy, homey, and full of the best hospitality we could have hoped for. Small extras (terry robes for guest use, sherry as a nightcap, chocolate chip cookies in a jar downstairs) made the stay feel like such a treat, not to mention the absolutely wonderful breakfast! The proprietors are friendly and welcoming, the place is warm and inviting, and you truly are able to feel at home away from home. Haverstraw is also a completely charming town, with a quaint small-East-Coast community feel. I absolutely recommend a stop and stay at Bricktown!


Perfect place to stay!

5 en octubre 24, 2011

The Bricktown Inn was the perfect place to stay for a mini getaway. Michelle and Joe were perfect hosts, and though they were unable to meet us when we arrived, had cookies, coffee, tea, and wine waiting for us. We felt as though we were in a family member's home. Turned out that we were there at the same time as old friends' of Michelle's, and so enjoyed some great laughs with them over amazing eggs and sausage. We felt very welcome!


Columbus Day Getaway

4,4 en octubre 13, 2011

I took my girlfriend up the Hudson Valley to the Bricktown Inn for her birthday and we had a wonderful stay with Michelle and Joe at their B&B. Michelle and Joe were wonderful hosts - they were constantly looking to meet and exceed our wishes. Maps of the area, restaurant lists, WiFi, sodas on demand, a cookie jar and, of course, a delicious breakfast - Michelle and Joe work really hard to take care of their guests and go above and beyond. The Inn itself is incredibly bright and friendly and open. We stayed in the Allison Room which has a wonderful, modern bathroom with shower. All in all it was a great trip and I would gladly return to the Bricktown Inn.


Family

5 en octubre 11, 2011

This was the first time that I've stayed at the Bricktown Inn. Since the moment I walked in the front door, I felt at home. Michelle and Joe's home is warm, inviting, and very comfortable. They are wonderful hosts! I was in town to visit family and friends, but I looked forward to my breakfasts with my new family every morning. I will definitely be returning "home" to the Bricktown Inn. Kathy Halligan, Anchorage


FANTASTIC!

5 en octubre 10, 2011

This was my first time staying at an Inn. I enjoyed my stay and plan on staying at the Bricktown Inn the next time that I'm in the area. Vanessa


Fantastic

5 en septiembre 30, 2011

Michelle & Joe went above and beyond in any and every aspect of our stay. The dining was eloquent, very graceous and absolutely delicious. The room was way above our expectations.


Very nice inn, very friendly innkeepers

5 en septiembre 30, 2011

A friend and I were traveling down the Hudson via kayak and needed a place to stay in Haverstraw. Our main criteria were finding an inn where we could store 2 16-foot kayaks overnight, and not too far from the water. I thought with those as the primary needs we'd be lucky to find a place that would be clean and comfortable as well. Well, we were more than Lucky to find the Bricktown Inn. Joe and Michele could not have been nicer or more accommodating, and the inn itself was clean, quite comfortable and beautifully furnished as well. There were many of those small touches that tell you the innkeepers are really thinking about the comfort of their guests. Good conversation and great pancakes for breakfast as well! I highly recommend the Bricktown Inn no matter what your mode of travel!


Nice place, friendly owners

4,8 en septiembre 25, 2011

Excellent breakfasts, owners were helpful on advice in area and very friendly. Rooms are average from a comfort standpoint, but we weren't there long.


Haverstraw Honeymoon

4,4 en septiembre 24, 2011

My husband and I are going on our honeymoon in December, but wanted to get away immediately after the chaos of getting married during Hurricane Irene. Haverstraw, a mere hour outside of NYC, isn't quite the sleepy village we had imagined, but its Bricktown Inn is as quaint and peaceful as possible. The owners are welcoming and kind, the food is very good, and the inn itself is lovely. A few excellent restaurants in the area, and challenging hikes up nearby Bear Mountain, made it feel like the getaway we needed.


Beautiful and Hospitable

4,6 en septiembre 20, 2011

This is a beautiful inn and the innkeepers are the best ever. Their caring attention to every detail and the great breakfasts make this one that we will keep on our list of inns to go back to.


What a beautiful experience

5 en septiembre 13, 2011

As a first time experience for me, my Granddaughter & Son, we were tremendously pleased with the Bricktown Inn. It was so enjoyable that we extended our stay by a day, and wish we could have added to the extension. Other committments were made that prevented us. Michelle & Joe were fantastic hosts, and accomodated us to enhance our trip to NY. It is difficult to express how well prepared they were for our needs, and we certainly appreciate it. As for the accomodations and food, outstanding to say the least. The meal was at a guest table for 8, and we met some very nice, enjoyable and entertaining folks. Would we recommend Bricktown Inn, absolutely, in a heart beat. Thanks Michelle & Joe for a great experience. The Kettler Clan !


Fantastic time

4,0 en septiembre 01, 2011

Thanks, Michelle and Joe for a wonderful time in Haverstraw. I can't think of a better place to stay during a hurricane! Room was great, breakfasts were fantastic and house was wonderful. A note to those concerned about trains. You might actually hear the whistle some nights, we found it charming and not in any way disruptive. We hope to see you next year!


Charming Happenstance

5 en agosto 17, 2011

Driving on 9w in pouring rain, we stopped at local Haverstraw pub/restaurant who recommended we try Bricktown Inn lodging. Turned out to be one of the nicest B&B's we have every slept in. Excellent bed, hi quality sheets/bedding/towels and a very fine breakfast, including central air! Charming decor, lovely hosts who pretty much have thought of everything to welcome and make their guests comfortable.


Heaven on the Hudson

5 en agosto 02, 2011

We took a boat trip up the Hudson and never expected to find such a gem of a place to stay. Michelle and Joe obviously love what they do and take loving care of the premises and their guests. A truly enchanting place to stay.


Lovely

5 en julio 27, 2011

This is a lovely B & B ... and an excellent value when you consider that you are only 30 minutes from New York City! Michelle and Joe are wonderful hosts. They are warm, knowledgeable and informative. The breakfasts are delicious and there are special touches in the rooms (robes in the bathroom, sherry on the dresser, local brochures, etc.) The front porch is big and has lots of comfortable seating. It is within walking distance of nice restaurants and a weekend farmer's market! I highly recommend the Bricktown Inn!


Perfect

4,0 en julio 26, 2011

I really can not say enough good things about the inn and its hosts. Mainly it was peaceful and comfortable. They actually even left ear plugs in case the romantic sounds of local train disturbed the guests. And provided a sound machine with lots of great choices. Generous and warm people with communal table at breakfast. Met all kinds of interesting people. a very special experience.


One night is too short!

4,0 en julio 24, 2011

Dear Michelle, We forgot to make an entry in your guest book. We had a great time and would have liked to stay longer. Your Inn is “first class” and the attention to detail is what we first noticed. We’ve stayed at 6-7 B&B’s in the last several years and the Bricktown Inn is the best so far! It took about 30 minutes to feel like we have known you and Joe for a long time and we enjoyed the company of your other guests at breakfast. Did I say breakfast?.... wow what a treat! I normally don’t care for muffins but those blueberry muffins were hands down the best I’ve ever had (we didn’t have lunch, honest). We hope to return in the fall since our visit to West Point was cut short and hope to see you then. Thanks again, Dave and Jeanne Newberry


Perfect host

5 en julio 19, 2011

Beautiful, comfortable, and lovely owners. Would recommend Bricktown to anyone. Michelle is an AMAZING cook!!!


Perfect getaway

4,8 en julio 06, 2011

My boyfriend and I wanted an escape from NYC for the weekend. We thought it perfectly fit the bill between the fanstastic home cooked breakfasts (baked oatmeal, cornbread souffle, poached pear pancakes + fabulous fresh baked goods... what a treat!), the relaxing porch and backyard area, and the array of outdoor adventures nearby. We happended to be staying the same weekend as a concert pianist so hearing her play on the house piano was an unexpected auditory treat! Joe and Michelle were wonderful and accommodating... I can't say enough about them. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable weekend!


Lovely Stay

4,2 en junio 27, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Inn. Gracious hosts, friendly guests and a beautiful home. Thanks to Joe and Michelle.


A great choice

4,4 en junio 19, 2011

Innkeeper Michelle Natale makes you feel immediately at home and the Peck room we chose was well appointed and the amenities very thoughtful. The only possible downside for some guests, though it did not disturb us, is that a busy railroad runs by about one block from the inn and trains do pass by noisily several times day and night. This is a great value.


Far better than home

5 en junio 13, 2011

My sister and I were visiting our younger sister at Helen Hayes. Bricktown Inn was just what the doctor ordered. It is obviously a labor of love by Michelle and Joe. They very obviously enjoy people and serving others. The house is beautiful in every way. This is a true find.


Like visiting family friends

4,8 en abril 22, 2011

We discovered the Bricktown Inn four years ago when we brought our daughter to visit West Point. She was accepted at West Point and we have been going back ever since. Michelle and Joe are wonderful hosts, who will go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay from finding a great restaurant (there are two easily within walking distance) to mapping an itinerary for exploring the area. There are always cookies and coffee available, and the rooms (I've stayed in every one of them) are beautifully and comfortably furnished.


Wonderful place - we'll be back!

4,4 en abril 17, 2011

The home is so beautifully decorated and appointed with guest amenities. Michelle and Joe were wonderful hosts, sharing their experience in renovating the home with us. Great, freshly prepared breakfast. Will come back again!


Stayed here often & loved it.

5 en abril 14, 2011

I spent many a night at the "Brick" while on business in the area. Michelle & Joe are great innkeepers and they always made me feel at home. The place is always spotless and they have a way with food. Bill from RI.


Warm Hospitality

5 en abril 13, 2011

My husband and I visited the Bricktown Inn to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. Michelle and Joe warmly greeted us and showed us around the B&B. The Bricktown Inn is beautiful, and very clean. We were made to feel at home. The breakfasts were delicious, and were served on the elegant Royal Albert Old Country Roses china. Hospitality is a gift. Thanks for sharing it so freely with us. We hope to be back soon.


Too bad we only stayed one night!

5 en abril 01, 2011

My stay at the Bricktown Inn was better than I could have imagined. Michelle & Joe were so welcoming, and our room was beautiful and clean. The entire property was gorgeous and so well-maintained. Unfortunately, I stayed on business so was only able to spend a night there, but I'm hoping to go back soon for a leisurely stay and spend some more time there!


Excellent

5 en febrero 24, 2011

The Inn is excellent and the owners were more than gracious. It was a wonderful place to stay, our only regret was that we just spent one night!


Bricktown Inn Review

5 en febrero 21, 2011

A little stuffy. Innkeepers go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.


Great Time

5 en noviembre 20, 2010

My wife and I just stayed and we couldn't be happier. Immaculate, cute and with some great scones.


Fall Visit

4,6 en noviembre 17, 2010

We had a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived until our departure the morning of November 14, 2010. Even though we were early, Michelle and Joe stopped what they were doing and made us feel very welcome. They were extremely helpful with directions to our planned destination as well as a detailed map of the surrounding area. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast the following morning as well as the conversation. We will be back the next time our travels take us to this beautiful area.


great bed and breakfast

5 en noviembre 08, 2010

very comfortable beds, warm and inviting surroundings, delicilous breakfasts. hoping to visit again soon. lois and heiko


Lovely rooms with great food and conversation

4,4 en noviembre 05, 2010

The Bricktown Inn is warm and inviting. Michelle makes a great breakfast each morning. The location is reasonably close to NYC by car or train.


The perfect fall getaway!

5 en octubre 27, 2010

Michelle and Joe are fantastic hosts, and the Bricktown Inn is one of our favorites! Breakfast was delicious, and the inn has everything we needed- including wifi! We can't wait to go back for more leaf peeping next fall!


Village Gem

5 en octubre 24, 2010

Bricktown Inn is a perfect example of what makes an outstanding Bed and Breakfast. Michelle and Joe share their hospitality, their lovely home, and their enthusiasm for the village of Haverstraw. Their welcome is genuine, their restaurant suggestions ensure a delicious dinner, and their directions will enable you to explore the area with confidence. Each room has a distinctive decorative personality, and the livingroom is a comfortable gathering place. Breakfasts are generous and delicious - peach stuffed French toast is our favorite. We look forward to a return visit. Marcia and Lloyd


Charming Inn

5 en octubre 15, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Michelle and Joe have a lovely home that is beautifully decorated and welcoming. They created and environment of relaxation and hospitality that made us wish we'd booked more days. The decor is outstanding, the home kept tidy, and the proprietors very knowlegeable about the area - they grew up there! Michelle's breakfast was delicious and the conversation between guests and the inkeepers was fantastic! We highly recommend staying here!


A Most Enjoyable Stay

4,6 en octubre 12, 2010

The charm of this beautiful historic building is exceeded only by the charming personalities of the proprietors, Michelle and Joe Natale. They were always available and ready and willing to do what ever would make our stay more enjoyable. The rooms are large and well appointed with new bathroom facilities installed in the front two rooms. The only drawback was no closets but there were plenty of wall hangers for clothes. Close proximity to both New York City and the attractions of the Hudson Valley including the Military Academy at West Point. We would definitely recommend the Bricktown Inn and know you won't be disappointed. David and Rosemarie Kuhn, Laguna Beach, California


Lovely B&B with one downside

4,2 en octubre 11, 2010

The Bricktown Inn was lovely, with beautifully restored bedrooms and public rooms, and meticulous attention to detail. The breakfasts were quite delicious, although food was not as abundant as in other places we've stayed. Nonetheless, the quantity was adequate enough and quality was outstanding. Michelle and Joe were warm, welcoming and accommodating. Unfortunately, we were woken up repeatedly by extremely loud freight trains on very nearby tracks, so although the beds were very comfortable, we did not get much sleep. Other than that, it was a very nice experience. Not much going on in Haverstraw, but lots to do in the area.


Our Stay at Bricktown Inn

5 en septiembre 20, 2010

If you want to feel like you are "home" while away and on the road, The Bricktown Inn in Haverstraw, NY is the place to go.! From the time you walk in the door of this fabulous circa 1885 home, the warmth and genuine friendliness of the Innkeepers puts you at ease and you do feel at home right away. Great rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, private bathrooms for each guest room and then add a wonderful and delicious breakfast each and every morning by master chef Michelle. Both Joe and Michelle make sure that your stay at their B&B is the best you will ever experience and you will go back! What more could you ask for. Experience it for yourself. We will be back!!!!! D & J


Bricktown Inn Thumbs Up

5 en septiembre 08, 2010

My husband and I attended a wedding and reception in the New City area. We spent the night at the Bricktown Inn and were very pleased with the accommadations and service. Michelle and Joe were gracious hosts. Their home is comfortable and very nicely decorated. The porch and rooms on the first floor are common areas. There is enough common space to be alone or to sit with others. The patio out back is also a nice place to sit. I especially liked the fish pond with waterfall. Michelle's breakfast was delicious. I only wish there had been a restaurant within walking distance for other meals (we are New Yorkers and are used to easy access to food). Another nice touch was the basket of necessities (dental floss, toothpaste, etc.) outside our room. Michelle and Joe, thanks!


Great place!

4,2 en agosto 18, 2010

What a great place to stay! We enjoyed it so much, we added another night to our two nights stay. Michelle and Joe are the best of hosts and made us feel more than welcome. Beautiful room too! We'll be back! Thank you! Helen and Peter (Netherlands).


Home away from Home

4,8 en agosto 15, 2010

From day one to day 100, my stay at the Bricktown Inn was more than I expected. From the gracious owners, to the total commitment to my comfort I suggest staying at Bricktown even if you must drive some extra miles. You will be satisfied by every aspect of your stay. What's more, Michelle will not say no to any request you make for breakfast. Dr. Tom Golden


Perhaps the nicest place in Haverstraw

5 en agosto 10, 2010

This place is an absolute pleasure to stay in. Michelle and Joe are the most wonderful host. The place threw me back all the way to the 1800's. The most wonderful thing about it is the hospitality. I felt like I was at my house even thought I have a house within the village. It was a nice experience and would definitely recommended to friends and family.


25th Wedding Anniversary Trip

5 en agosto 02, 2010

The Bricktown Inn is an absolute gem. The common areas, including amazing front porch and water garden pool in the backyard, are warm and welcoming. The rooms lovely and comfortable, and Inn Keepers passionate about the quality of service, fine food, and their community. The Inn is close by to Hyde Park, and a host of other fine Hudson River touring spots. Tim and Cathleen Clancy


Great place, near Storm King

5 en julio 27, 2010

We loved our stay at Bricktown. Everything was spotless, the house is meticulously furnished (Victorian), and with all amenities. Great attention to detail. Excellent breakfast. Hosts are wonderfully gracious and hospitable. Highly recommend for visitors to the area.


Bricktown Inn

4,0 en julio 24, 2010

I recently stayed at the Bricktown Inn in Haverstraw NY. The reason for my visit was to see where my acestors lived more than 100 years ago. This magnificient home completely transformed us in time to the late 1800's. The innkeepers were gracious hosts and filled us in on the local history. They even had a few documents from the 1890's where I found a listed of my great uncle! The rooms are beautifully appointed, we had our own bath and our room had central air conditioning! The breakfast was delicious! I had a basil and goat cheese omlete made with the freshest ingredients and it was the best I've ever tasted! I would highly reccomend this B&B (if you don't mind a little city noise). I will certainly remember my first B&B experience for many years to come!


Gracious Hospitality in a Beautiful Inn

5 en junio 25, 2010

Our group of four spent a night in the Archer and Allison rooms in June 2010. Michelle and Joe, our hosts, could not have been more friendly, accommodating, and helpful, and entertained us on the beautiful front porch after our arrival. They have done a remarkable job restoring and decorating this magnificent house, and the guest rooms, as well as the downstairs public rooms, are all very charming and comfortable. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms, and the quality of the linens, bath amenities, etc. A delicious, filling, and beautifully served breakfast was offered in the morning in the lovely dining room. I would highly recommend a visit to the Bricktown Inn, and hope to return on future trips through the Rockland County area.


Outstanding hospitality !

4,4 en junio 22, 2010

A great old house renovated and decorated with outstanding taste. We were overwhelmed by the welcome. Our 3 nights were extremely comfortable. A gem of a place. FIVE STARS


Stay Here!

4,6 en junio 21, 2010

The rooms well-appointed, the garden bright and cheery, but to top it off, Michelle and Joe were superb hosts.


Recent Stay

5 en junio 21, 2010

It was a long day at work then got a little lost on the way up. The minute we walked in the door Michelle and her husband Joe greated us with a handshake, warm smiles and the smell of cookies baking in the oven. My day instantly turned around to a special getaway. The Inn was clean, comfortable, well appointed, welcoming and most of all Michelle and Joe made you feel like a friend coming to spend the night. We were given a tour and some helpful area information. Before we left for dinner we sat in their yard and had a glass of wine by their pond. Every time you turned around you would always find a little treat that made you smile. Dan had breakfast and when he came back up to the room he had to tell me about the great conversation and breakfast. Thank you for having us in your home. See you in the fall!


Thanks for the Memories

5 en junio 16, 2010

Going back home to Haverstraw for my 50th high school reunion was made even more special by staying at the Bricktown Inn ... and then to my surprise the other rooms were occupied by former classmates so we had our own reunion each night on the porch reviewing the events of that day. Michelle and Joe are perfect hosts; the food was delicious, the rooms attractive and clean, and the sound of the trains passing by in the night brought back the memories of my youth. One of the highlights was the Firemen's parade Sunday morning with the marching band, the firemen and ladies auxiliary, and all the fire engines ... more memories. Hopefully we will be back soon to enjoy the hospitality of the Natale family. It was a stay I will always remember. Mary Boynton


50 Year Class Reunion

4,4 en junio 15, 2010

Stayed for the weekend to attend my class reunion . Other classmates occupied the remaining rooms so we had a wonderful chance to sit on the front porch or patio and catch up with each other. the reunion was great but staying at the Bricktown Inn was the icing on the cake. Michelle and Joe were the perfect hosts!


BACK HOME

5 en junio 15, 2010

I returned to Haverstraw for my class reunion - 50 years. The other 3 rooms were occupied by my classmates. Although we didn't know Michelle and Joe, we did know her dad and family. It felt like we were at the home of a relative who could not due enough for us. The Inn is gorgeous - a phenomenal back yard and front porch provide perfect places to just hang out. Breakfast was a culinary delite - Michelle cooks to order!! Being Haverstraw natives, Joe and Michelle are involved in the community -Joe had to leave Sunday morning for a firemen's event - seeing him in his uniform made me think of my dad who was also a volunteer more than half a century ago. The Bricktown Inn is a wonderful place to be whether you are returning home or visiting someplace for the first time. Thanks Michelle and Joe for welcoming me home. HARVEY WACHMAN


Realxing little place

3,8 en mayo 22, 2010

We stayed two nights and while the town is slightly awkward the Inn was great and we loved stitting on the wide beautiful porch and the obvious care that was taken with the rest of the house. Great breakfast and I'm sorry I missed it the first morning. Lovely couple running the places were helpful with directions and suggestions of things to do and places to eat.


Very nice

4,8 en abril 18, 2010

The inn was charmingly decorated and spotlessly clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and the innkeepers were very friendly. One downside is a train passes very close by and it's loud in the middle of the night. I didn't find the town of Haverstraw inviting at all, but it isn't a far drive from some very nice places.


Perfect in Every Way

5 en marzo 22, 2010

I grew up in Rockland County and wanted to go home to host a small cocktail party for my closest friends and family. It was meant to celebrate my recent marriage. The Bricktown Inn was the perfect choice. The rooms were beautiful, the food was amazing and Michelle and Joe made everyone feel at home. It could not have been more perfect.


Wonderful Time

5 en marzo 19, 2010

My husband, baby and I had a wonderfully comfortable stay at the inn. We loved the charming atmosphere of the inn. Our room was so elegant, yet comfortable. We had a great night sleep. The gourmet breakfast was delicious. Unlike a hotel, we felt very comfortable leaving our sleeping baby in the room with a monitor while we enjoyed relaxing in the living room. It was like a home away from home. Everything was spic and span clean which is important to us. Joe and Michelle are wonderful and friendly inn keepers. They take care of every detail. We would definately come again!


Lovely Inn and Hosts!

4,8 en marzo 11, 2010

We have stayed at the Bricktown Inn several times. Michelle & Joe are fabulous, the Inn is beautiful. It is not far from West Point if you are looking to visit.


Lovely stay at the Bricktown Inn

5 en febrero 18, 2010

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and I think it would be a hard act to follow. Michelle and Joe made us feel so at home. The rooms were beautiful and there was so much attention to detail! The breakfast in the morning was outstanding. I wished we could have stayed longer. I would recommend this place to anyone.


A Great Place for a Romantic Mini-Vacation

5 en febrero 16, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed for one night at this inn, and it was fantastic. We found the room and the inn very charming and cozy; it had all the amenities of a home with a tasteful antique allure. The owners are incredibly hospitable, accommodating, and welcoming, the breakfast was superb (try the scones!). This place is intimate and warm, and perfect for a romantic couple's weekend. Highly recommended.


One Snowy Night

5 en febrero 11, 2010

I and three friends spent a lovely night at the Bricktown Inn B&B in Haverstraw. Michele and Joe welcomed us warmly, even though we had arrived at their dinnertime with their two charming granddaughters. Decanters of sherry awaited in our rooms, and we gratefully sat down together for a sip or two after a day of sightseeing in the Hudson Valley. We WALKED to a fabulous restaurant just a few blocks away, and then headed back to our rooms for the night. The Inn is lovely tasteful and comfortable -- and not overly "frou frou." We arose to coffee, quiche, bacon, muffins, and other breakfast amenities on an elegant table set with crystal, vermille, china, and linens. The night had brought the snowstorm which had been predicted, so we got underway early, to beat the storm as we drove North. Thank you, Michele and Joe. We had a lovely time...just what we had been looking for!


Hall of Fame weekend

5 en febrero 02, 2010

A wonderful stay in a beautiful setting. Michelle and Joe made a memorable weekend even nicer for us. Thank you very much.


Favorite B&B

5 en enero 07, 2010

We made a return trip to NY and the Bricktown Inn with our college age kids. As usual, Michele and Joe welcomed us like family. We spent each day in the hustle and bustle of NYC and returned at night to the warmth and home-like atmosphere of the Bricktown Inn. The rooms are comfortable with private baths, and the breakfasts are worth the drive from Virginia! We will definitely be back!


A true home away from home.

5 en enero 03, 2010

If you’re looking for a one-night stay or a multi-day get away, want to feel as if you’re still in your own home, and want the inn-keepers to treat you like friends and family then The Bricktown Inn is your destination! Michelle (and recently retired husband Joe) set the stage for a most delightful stay. They are as friendly as can be, but magically disappear into the background when you want them to. This is my second stay and it won’t be my last. The breakfast is always varied, creative and open to special requests. The rooms are neat and tidy. You’ll especially love the comfy beds with soft, pillow-top mattresses. The bathrooms are spotless and spacious. Enjoy your stay...you’ll be back! I know I will!!!


A wonderful place to spend New Year's Eve

5 en enero 02, 2010

Thank you, Michelle and Joe for starting our year off with a deep and peaceful sleep and delicious breakfast.


Great for a getaway!

4,4 en diciembre 30, 2009

We stayed after a huge blizzard hit the east coast, around Christmas time. The whole ambiance of this cute b&b was something out of a storey book, loads of charm, very cozy, and you couldn't ask for nicer inn keepers. It has all of the little details that make it so much better than a hotel. Very happy customers!


Very homey & welcoming

4,6 en diciembre 26, 2009

Stayed here on Christmas night and was made to feel like it was our home as much as theirs. We had the room with 2 twin beds and the bathroom right around the corner. The owners made us feel very welcome and there were special touches such as a little bit of Christmas cheer in our room when we arrived and the next day at breakfast they gave us some freshly baked bread in little ceramic pans. Breakfast was omelets and freshly baked zucchini bread. We only stayed the one night and most of the time we were out visiting family, but the time we spent there was very enjoyable. Highly recommended.


Thanksgiving weekend getaway

5 en noviembre 30, 2009

My wife and my adult son, daughter-in-law and daughter wanted to have some time together over the holiday. We choose the Hudson River valley for sightseeing and I then picked out the Bricktown Inn for two nights. Accommodations were perfect. Decorated for Christmas. Michelle and Joe are outstanding innkeepers and helpful in restaurant suggestions and sightseeing ideas. I recommend the Bricktown Inn highly. David (Chambersburg, PA)


A day or a week

4,0 en noviembre 24, 2009

From the moment of arrival, it was a greeting similiar to meeting family members. Warm reception, all the necesary details explained immediately, and made to feel as though you lived there! Absolutely beautiful inside with every attention to detail taken care of. Small Inn with good sized rooms, lend itself to a cozy and friendly atmosphere. Tom and Michelle know how to run an Inn, and the food was superb. P. Mathieu, Worcester, Ma


Hiking Weekend in Husdon Valley

5 en noviembre 12, 2009

Michelle and Joe were wonderful hosts with a wealth of information about the surrounding area. They gave us great tips on some beautiful local hikes.


Absolutely Excellent!

4,6 en octubre 30, 2009

Joe and Michelle should be the mold for putting together a wonderful B&B experience. All the features of the inn (rooms, breakfast, service, location, etc.) were phenomenal, but what sets this wonderful house apart from the rest are the people that operate it. Within 5 minutes of arriving I knew my family made new friends. Upon leaving my wife and I were looking for any excuse to get back and see Joe and Michelle. For us, the Inn was very accommodating for our small family of four. I cannot recommend the Bricktown Inn enough if the Hudson Valley is your destination. Stay and extra day, bring a cigar or two for the front porch and be ready to talk firefighting.


A Wonderful Experience!

4,0 en octubre 30, 2009

Our visit to the Inn was a very comfortable and pleasant experience. It had all the amenities and Michelle & Joe Natale could not have been nicer. Lancaster, Pennsylvania


Great welcome

4,8 en octubre 18, 2009

Attentive hosts, nothing too much trouble, charming home, great lounge area, super breakfasts. Good touring location, though Haverstraw itself not attractive. Trains very close, but a small price to pay for a delightful stay.


Great time

5 en octubre 12, 2009

Me and my wife stayed at the Bricktown Inn right after we got married last April. I really wanted something on the Hudson River and my wife loves B&Bs. The place is beautiful and Michelle was a great host. It's a quick drive from NYC and way worth the value. Highly recommended.


Best B&B!!!

5 en octubre 04, 2009

We have stayed at the Bricktown Inn on three occasions and it has become our favorite get away. Michele and Joe are warm and attentive. The rooms are immaculate, beautiful, and comfortable. Michele's breakfasts are second to none! You will not be disappointed!


Last Minute Stay - Great!

4,8 en octubre 03, 2009

We made the reservation at the very last minute, and we had a great surprise! The Bricktown Inn is beautiful, and owners were very welcoming and helpful. The room was great (spacious, clean and inviting) and the service and dining were outstanding! We will definitely stay here again the next time we are visiting the area!


Great Stay, though Close Trains

4,2 en septiembre 29, 2009

This was a great stay for those who enjoy the sounds of nearby trains (whistles and rumblings) throughout the night, which we do. The hosts are pleasant and helpful. We do think they should have a general warning to potential guests about the train noise; it's dramatic. But thankfully, we had read the reviews and were forewarned.


The Service is a 10

5 en septiembre 24, 2009

I had an 81 year old guest in from California for a week long stay to see the beautiful Hudson Valley and New York City. Bricktown Inn was as much the experience for her as was Manhattan, West Point or Bear Mountain. The saying on their website of No strangers just friends was not just marketing but a fact that my guest enjoyed and to think I was gonna have her stay in a hotel, What was I thinking.


Loved our stay.

4,6 en septiembre 07, 2009

A wonderful experience; Not only are Michelle & Joe lovely but their neighbors are as well (and he is a talented masseuse). Rising very early to make us a wonderful meal so that we could make a 7am departure was not only appreciated but it was delicious, thank you. One item worth noting was the train whistles during the night (property not far from the tracks) but my wife didn't even notice & that was the only thing I didn't love about our 2 night stay. We will defiantly be visiting the Bricktown Inn again.


Favorite B&B

5 en agosto 26, 2009

This Bed and Breakfast rates 4 stars in my book! Anything a guest would want has already been thought of by the hospitable innkeepers. Beautiful surroundings, great food, friendly innkeepers add up to a place I would return to again and again.


Great B&B

3,8 en agosto 26, 2009

Stayed here with my husband for 1 night. Nice getaway from NYC. Great B&B. The hosts are extremely accommodating woke up super early to serve us breakfast because we had to get on our way first thing in the morning. The Inn was clean and decorated beautifully. Not too much to do in the town but lots to do in the surrounding areas. Would absolutely stay here again.


A Great B&B and more!

5 en agosto 25, 2009

Our recent stay at the Bricktown Inn was wonderful. (we had stayed there in 2006 and decided to return.) Michelle and Joe are wonderful hosts, and we feel most welcome in their beautiful place. We especially enjoyed their new "common room" with the little extras for guests. Its a very relaxing atmostphere, and we hope to go back there again. Definitely one of our favorite places to stay! bbwriter


Fantastic Experience!

5 en julio 22, 2009

My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute get away and were pleasantly surprised with our experience. The Inn was lovely with all of the amenities that one could wish for from quaint lovely room, beautiful gardens and even brandy in the room for a final evening night cap. The inn keepers were lovely and gracious. We can't wait to return!


Safe Haven in Haverstraw

4,4 en julio 20, 2009

A warm and inviting atmosphere with hospitable innkeepers. Close to the Hudson and surrounding parks.


Great New York B&B

5 en junio 26, 2009

My husband and I along with our thirteen year old grandson spent three nights at the Bricktown Inn in the historical town of Haverstraw, New York. It was the best experience we ever had and our first Bed and Breakfast! The Inn Keepers do everything to make your stay very enjoyable, friendly, comfortable and down right warm. Every detail will be taken care of for you. Michelle and Joe are wonderful and excellent hosts and Inn Keepers! From the time you walk in the front door, you can feel the warmth and ambiance of this circa 1885 home in a New York town so very rich in history just 30 or 40 minutes north of New York City in the historical Hudson Valley. Each room is tastefully decorated with a combination of the old times with Michelle and Joe's personal touches in the here and now. Inside and out, everything is there for you no matter what room you are in AND each bedroom has its own personal bathroom - that was a wonderful surprise! The huge front porch with rocking chairs is a wonderful way to end an evening or have your morning coffee; or enjoy the patio and the fish pond in the back yard; or watch TV in the enclosed patio room - the choice is yours. If you need anything, Michelle and Joe are there for you! And the breakfasts - WOW! Michelle outdoes herself in that area along with the superb hospitality that she and Joe provide - we have never experienced anything quite like it (may never stay in a hotel again!). The Bricktown Inn is a "must do" experience that you want to have, just like we did, when you are in New York! It is good old fashioned hospitality with a smile and a Bed and Breakfast you can truly be comfortable and happy in during your stay. Your every want and need will be taken care of. Thanks Michelle and Joe, you made our trip to New York very memorable, enjoyable and comfortable beyond what we thought possible. We will let you know when we will be back for another wonderful stay at The Bricktown Inn. Thanks so much!


Great B&B

5 en junio 13, 2009

Wonderful B&B with great hosts ,Joe and Michelle . Beautiful gardens and beautiful Inn . VERY clean and comfortable. Thanks for the hospitality.


A Great Stay

4,8 en junio 08, 2009

My husband and I decided to get away from Manhattan and we were so very pleased and delighted. The rooms were clean and spotles. Located near the Hudson River there was plenty of sightseeing . Dinners were excellent. Michelle and Joe, the Innkeepers, were especially well informed about the local happenings. The breakfast was excellent..Michelle just seems to glide effortlessly through. There was plenty of extras; coffee, tea, homemade cookies & bread. Even the occasional sound of a train whistle added to the ambiance. Great to know it was so close by.


One night stay

4,8 en abril 13, 2009

An excellent option for a night or two out of the city. Everything you could want in a small b&b. The inn is immaculate and clean. The Natale's (innkeepers) are friendly and accommodating and the one-night stay offer makes it an attractive stay if you cannot get away for an entire weekend. We would definitely consider another visit.


A Recommended Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en marzo 23, 2009

My stay at the Bricktown Inn was Fabulous, The Room was very nice and the Innkeepers were very helpful and polite. I would recommend the Bricktown Inn to anyone looking to get away.


Snowfall on the Hudson

4,0 en enero 15, 2009

This was my Christmas gift to my husband, a quiet weekend alone in the Hudson Rivre Valley. The Inn is truely beautiful and the innkeepers gracious, friendly and helpful. Mother Nature added to the beauty by giving us a snowfall, and we walked arm in arm to a WONDERFUL latin-inspired restaurant by the name of Union just a few blocks from the Inn.


A gem in Haverstraw

3,6 en diciembre 31, 2008

We enjoyed the Bricktown Inn, its hosts, its location, and its atmosphere. We would not hesitate to stay there again!


Wonderful Service

4,0 en noviembre 19, 2008

Michelle was the most gracious host. Everything was beautiful and we felt right at home. Thank you so much for opening up your home to us! -Erika and Chris


Excellent stay!

5 en noviembre 11, 2008

I came here for a getaway from the city and was absolutely impressed by the Bricktown Inn. I loved the front porch complete with the swing and furniture, and the backyard, even though I never made it out there, which has a beautiful garden! I was blown away by all the amenities and nice touches - both in the room and the common areas(like toiletries, a "mini-pharmacy", dvd library, stocked mini fridge of beverages, and even a cookie jar! )You can even book a massage if you like. Very warm and comforting, and the innkeepers were so hospitable. I had absolutely no complaints - the only thing to note is that a train does run by the property, so light sleepers may not like the location, but they provide earplugs in the rooms so you won't be disturbed by it. I definitely would come back again!


can't wait for round 2!!

4,8 en noviembre 10, 2008

what a great place. the house is completely charming and well kept. this was our first b&b experience and we can't wait to do it again. the owners were sweet as can be and great conversationalists. it was like staying with family (in a good way). the rooms were clean and always made up. the food was good and it was nice to stay for 2 nights so we could get a feel for the place and get to know the owners and area. we're used to the annonymity of hotels so the intimacy of a b&b took some getting used to but not as much as i suspected. the area is gorgeous and the perfect distance for new yorkers looking for something seemingly far away who don't have much time to get there and back.


Halloween Weekend

5 en noviembre 02, 2008

Halloween weekend at the Bricktown Inn was a wonderful experience! Set in a charming neighborhood in the town of Haverstraw on the Hudson River, the house glowed in the evening light tastefully decorated with pumpkins and corn stalks. Michelle greeted us with a cheerful hello and warm smile. It is very evident that she truly cherishes her beautiful home and enjoys sharing it with others as a B&B. The first floor pallor is a lovely place to relax and Michelle has at the ready a tempting array of goodies that will more than satiate any late night cravings or tide you over as you unpack before setting out to sample one of the local Hudson River restaurants. Apothecary jars of cookies and crackers are arranged on antique enamel stove and a fridge of cold drinks is at the ready as are coffee and an array of tea. The bathrooms and bedrooms are fastidiously clean and our bedroom was not only beautiful but also very comfortable with enough substantial blankets for warmth and a variety of pillow so even the most finicky sleeper can get comfortable and drift off to dream land. It was a full house weekend we stayed at the Bricktown Inn and it was quiet. The only thing that woke us up was the warm smells of breakfast coming from the kitchen. I think Michelle plans it that way. Who can sleep when the smell bacon, and pancakes is drifting into your room? We already highly recommended The Bircktown Inn to several of our friends and family and hope to return in the spring! Regards, Mona Corrente


P&G of Portland Maine

5 en noviembre 01, 2008

We were delighted with our stay at the Bricktown Inn. Michelle runs a very tight ship, does not miss a detail, cooks like a top chef, and makes it all look effortless (which it isn't, I know). Beautiful and spotless home, lovely garden, and everything you need for a comfortable stay.


Comfortable and Welcoming

4,4 en octubre 28, 2008

We stayed here at the end of a two week road trip through New England. Michele and Joe met us at the front door and made us feel right at home. The rooms are very comfortable and anything you need or want is right there. In addition we had a great recommendation for dinner and a nice breakfast in the morning! I'd recommend the Bricktown Inn for a comfortable, "at home' stay.


What a great experience!!!

5 en octubre 27, 2008

First off I certainly hope (for the sake of other B&B owners) this isn't your first experience with a B&B. It will ruin you for all others. Extremely patient owners walking me thru all the essentials including directions. Super pleasant greeting when I got there 2 hours later than I planned. Unbelievably well maintained and beautifully restored home, with ANY amenity I could ask for. Beautiful settings, rooms, deliscious food, wealth of local info. all in the most convienient package, I will definately be coming back and reccomending Michelle and Joe to others. Thanks for making our weekend wonderful . Mario Melito


A terrific getaway.

5 en octubre 22, 2008

This was everything you hope an inn could be. We stayed in the Peck Room and loved it. The Bricktown Inn is beautifully furnished and maintained, close to NYC and right in the middle of all the great spots in Hudson Valley. The innkeepers were wonderfully helpful and informative, the best at hospitality, even providing us with recommendations when our GPS failed. I would definitely return.


Sweet place

4,6 en octubre 22, 2008

The innkeeper was wonderful and so helpful. She had printed directions to just about any local destination on hand and made a great breakfast. Very comfortable house, nice room, clean and cozy and filled with cool antiques. Haverstraw isn't exactly the vacation destination one might hope for, but there is a great restaurant in town, easy access to NYC, and this is a great value...great place to stay as an alternative to NYC hotels.


Hudson Valley Hospitality and Charm!

5 en octubre 20, 2008

michelle and joe were fantastic hosts for our little halloween weekend in the hudson! the room was charming, the house is beautiful, and every morning was there was a delicious breakfast waiting that catered to some special dietary needs...the inn is just a short drive to many hudson valley attractions, including the sleepy hollow events we attended...the gift certificate to union restaurant was a nice add-on, and it was some of the best latin american food we'd ever had- and we've lived in LA! we had a wonderful time...thank you, michelle and joe! diane and don


Hudson Valley Perfection

4,6 en octubre 15, 2008

Michelle and Tom welcomed us into their home as if we were old friends. The inn is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Our room was very comfortable with special touches like reading materials, ear plugs and local guide books. We especially liked that breakfast was served from 7 - 9 instead of on a set schedule. We didn't even have to commit to a time the night before! And the food was delicious--fresh fruit, hot coffee, homemade banana bread and cooked to order omelets. Hope that we have the chance to stay there again.


GREAT PLACE

3,8 en octubre 14, 2008

ONE OF THE NICEST B&B WE'VE STAYED IN, INNKEEPERS ARE VERY HOSPITABLE AND FRIENDLY. THE BUILDING AND ITS CONTENTS ARE VERY TASTEFUL AND WE WOULD DEFINITELY COME BACK TO THE BRICKTOWN INN


So Very Relaxing and Fun

5 en octubre 10, 2008

What a lovely place! We were there for my husband's high school reunion in his hometown of Haverstraw. Innkeepers, Michelle and Joe were so warm and friendly, and always making sure our needs were met. We had the feeling more of friends or family than guests. The breakfasts were wonderful and conversation around the table was fun. We really enjoyed sitting on the front porch, as well as sitting in the back around the pond. Michelle and Joe were also very good in recommending restaurants and delis in the area, as well as assisting us with getting into New York City, via the Ferry out of Haverstraw over to the train in Ossining. We will definitely recommend the Bricktown Inn to anyone traveling to this part of New York. We are also anxious to return and have another visit at the Bricktown Inn ourselves. Joe and Becky Osher, Indianapolis, IN


Not enough time!

5 en octubre 06, 2008

One night just wasn't enough time at the Bricktown Inn. We wish we had stayed at least another night. Michelle and Joe are such warm and kind innkeepers. It felt like we were visiting friends. The Inn is very pretty and breakfast was a treat! It was delicious! We hope we are able to visit again soon.


October 3rd Review

4,6 en octubre 06, 2008

Michelle and Joe were very hospitable and provided great information about the area including nice places to eat. The house is beautiful and is within a reasonable walk of the Hudson River providing some great views.


Home from home

5 en octubre 05, 2008

Having a place to stay for 4 days before flying back to the England, my wife and I will not hesitate to give this Inn all the recommendations it deserves. All the reviews that have been written are a credit to Michelle, Joe and not forgetting Sue. We will be back.


Just a dream for Ron & Lynne

5 en septiembre 22, 2008

As we drove away from the Bricktown Inn B & B my wife said that she felt we had just visited with best friends in the coziest, cleanest, friendliest, beautiful B & B ever. Michelle and her husband were so accommodating and friendly. The wine and cheese at 5 PM was super and delicious. Homemade breakfast crumb cake, fresh fruit, eggs & omelets to order were all delicious and to perfection. The gorgeous antique furniture throughout is worth a tour even if you’re not a guest. We plan to find a reason to visit the Haverstraw area of NY again so we can relive this special time. We highly recommend.


First time in N.Y.

4,6 en agosto 12, 2008

Michelle was a marvelous host. When you enter the home you are transported back into time. Lovely furnishings, very quite. We enjoyed our time there. The patio outback with the pond is so lovely and serene. Would like to go back again someday.


perfect in every way

5 en agosto 08, 2008

Owners have restored and improved this Victorian Inn to perfection. Every detail is relaxing and calming. Both the front porch (with swing!) and the backyard gardens and pond invite the weary traveler. Silver, linen and china for breakfast - what a treat. This was a business trip - next visit will be for pleasure.


Warmth and Hospitality!

5 en agosto 05, 2008

Our stay at the Bricktown Inn was wonderful! Melissa and Joe could not be better innkeepers. Their home and garden is a delight and they catered to our every need. They were a wealth of information about the area and the directions, perfect! Breakfast was delicious, served with fine china, gold silverware, goblets, and healthy food! We would definitely return to the Inn, just to see Michelle and Joe again...


Virgin B&B guests-no more! :)

4,0 en agosto 05, 2008

What a wonderful experience for first time bed and breakfast guests. Michelle and Joe, the innkeepers, are wonderful hosts. Our accomodations were very clean. Breakfast was delicious. Their house inside and out is beautiful. We had a great time!!


...beautifiul porch

5 en julio 31, 2008

Excellent companionship at table and on beautiful porch.


a wonderful experience

5 en julio 20, 2008

Visiting my spouse at Helen Hayes Hospital is not an experience one looks forward to..the hospitality, amenities , and welcome as well as local recommendations made my weekend a very positive experience..Thank you Michelle and Joe..


All About People

4,0 en julio 14, 2008

I have stayed in a number of Bed and Breakfasts and Inns, mostly in the Northeast. I often find that conversations are tired and strained, when they really shouldn't be. Not here. Both the guests and especially the hosts were easy to engage, lively and genuine. Our room was immaculate and although we weren't gone long, we received a stealth cleaning when we went out for dinner. The food was good, but if you have special dietary requests (e.g. vegetarian), don't assume they will be on your plate - ask. The downtown neighborhood was a little surprising, with poverty taking over for quaintness, but there are a few good restaurants in walking distance. Best of all for us? We requested a late check-out time and received a great time slot and rate. Thank you, Michelle and Joe, we'll be back!


Great Place to Stay

5 en junio 17, 2008

We were looking for a B&B on our way from upstate NY to the Newark Airport and stumbled on this gem. The house is immaculate and beautifully decorated with a Victorian theme. The InnKeepers were great hosts and the breakfast they served was delightful. We had a wonderful time there.


Like visiting dear friends

4,0 en junio 10, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Bricktown Inn while visiting my mom at the Helen Hayes Rehabilitation Hospital. Michelle and Joe were perfect hosts. Sitting down with them was like chatting with old friends. The Inn itself was renovated with great care and detail. Our accommodations were comfortable with every ammenity we could want. Breakfast was wonderful - great coffee and the omelet was delicious. We hope to get back for another stay sometime soon and would recommend anyone in the Hudson Valley put the Bricktown Inn on their list. Thank you Michelle and Joe!


Bricktown Delight

4,0 en junio 09, 2008

I had a wonderful stay at the Bricktown Inn. Originally this was the home of one of the Brick factory owners so it is very nice with a lot of old fashioned craftsmanship. The service was great including the homemade omlette.


A Step into History

4,6 en junio 07, 2008

Joe and Michelle Natale are extremely gracious B&B owners who were available to answer any questions and point out areas of interest to us. Our room was quite large and lovely. Breakfast was perfect and ready whenever we were. It is great place to spend a night or two and spend some time and enjoy an era of the past starting to rejuvenate itself for the future. The Hudson River is just a short distance away. Enjoy!


An exquisite stay

5 en mayo 22, 2008

I came to Haverstraw on business and had never stayed at a B&B before. It was the most lovely experience from the moment I walked through the door until I left to return home. I wasn't sure what to expect, but needless to say every aspect of my stay exceeded my expectations.


Victorian Getaway

4,0 en mayo 05, 2008

Staying at this B&B is like stepping back into time...to a simpler existence. Michelle & Joe are the perfect hosts, making one feel at home. And the rooms are meticulously clean, newly renovated and comfortable with lovely Victorian decor. The railroad train nearby emphasizes a bygone era as well! Joanne Michaels, author of THE HUDSON VALLEY AND CATSKILL MOUNTAINS: AN EXPLORER'S GUIDE


Bricktown Tops my list

4,0 en abril 30, 2008

I stayed at the Bricktown Inn for three nights. Michell and Joe Natale are two of the nicest people I have ever met. Their hospitality is warm and inviting. The accomodations are very comfortable and spacious. Not far from Stony Point or West Point, this B and B is easy to find and just a few minutes from the Palisades Mall. I highly recommend this B and B. john - from PA.


A wonderful getaway!

3,8 en abril 21, 2008

I truly enjoy my staying at the Inn,was very pleasant,relaxing,cozy,felt like home! Attention to detail in the room, and service was great! The inkeepers were warm,and very helpfull giving advice on visiting interesting areas closer to the Inn,which make my trip more valuable! Thank you! Will love to stay again!


What a nice place to stop!

4,0 en marzo 19, 2008

It was a delight to spend the night at the Bricktown Inn on a business trip. The owners were friendly and accommodating. We had a great breakfast and learned a good bit about the history of Haverstraw in the morning and got off to an early start. I would love to come back on the weekend and explore.


Excellent visit

5 en marzo 15, 2008

I was in the area for work. The location was perfect. Breakfast was great! The turn down service was a pleasant touch. I would definitely stay here again.


The Perfect Getaway

5 en febrero 12, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bricktown Inn as a weekend getaway from NYC and it was wonderful! The Inn is lovely, the Inn-keepers are kind and generous and the town, particularly the surrounding towns, are very charming. We had a great time and will most certainly be back!


Great experience

4,6 en noviembre 12, 2007

We loved our stay at the Bricktown Inn. The innkeepers, Michelle and Joe are delightful. They were very helpful and did everything possible to make our stay with them the best possible. They have really paid attention to detail. The rooms were exceptionally clean and nicely furnished with antiques. The breakfast was delicious. We have stayed at many B&Bs and I can highly recommend this very quaint Inn. Eileen and Mike


Great place to stay

5 en septiembre 28, 2007

I discovered the Inn while traveling on business. Michelle Joe made me feel as though I was at home. They were extremely accomodating. The food and cookies were great, and the high-speed Internet access was much appreciated.


Florida Couple Will Be Back!!!!

4,6 en septiembre 15, 2007

While the Bricktown Inn is gorgeous inside and out, and well appointed with everything you need for a great stay, the highlight of the visit was definitely the service and hospitality of our hostess Michelle Natale. In addition to being warm and welcoming, she went out of her way to provide us with excellent dining recommendations, perfect directions to the varied locales we wished to visit during our stay and was just overall so genuine and helpful that it felt as if we were staying overnight with a dear friend rather than paying to be boarders (so to speak) at an Inn. Our breakfast meal was FABULOUS and our bed, and bedroom were so cozy and comfortable that we truly were disappointed to depart. If you ever have occasion to be in the Haverstraw/West Point/ Bear Mountain area of New York State, don't miss the Bricktown Inn !!!!!


Beautiful New York

5 en agosto 18, 2007

Spent two nights at Bricktown Inn and truly enjoyed my stay. My daughter and I were so glad that we had opted for the B&B. Hosts were lovely people and the home beautiful.


Charming, warm and friendly

4,0 en agosto 16, 2007

This was a beautiful inn. The only thing I regret was not being able to stay longer! It's a great place to stay while visiting the area.


A great time!

5 en agosto 13, 2007

The Inn was everything I was looking for and expecting. The decor was perfect, the food excellent and Michelle & Joe very sincere, nice people. I had a very peaveful, relaxing experience and look forward to returning soon.


Wonderful house, wonderful innkeepers!

5 en agosto 08, 2007

Although we only stayed one night, travelling through, Michelle and Joe had ready recommendations for dinner including printed directions (we arrived starving), clean, comfortable rooms and a great reading chair, and Michelle made me oatmeal by special request in the morning. A great inn!


Wonderful Time!!

5 en julio 24, 2007

My husband and I were invited to a wedding in Tarrytown, but we wanted a more intimate bed & breakfast for our little get-away. We were not at all disappointed. Michele was extremely nice and the house was wonderful. We were given great recommendations for restaurants as well as activities. We would certainly stay there again if we are ever back in the area!


"WILL EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS"

5 en julio 12, 2007

My wife and I were very lucky all the hotels in New Rochelle were full for our daughter's 2 day orientation to IONA College. Otherwise, we would have never had found this beautiful B&B. Joe and Michelle have done a remarkable job renovating this building to include 4 exquisite rooms with private baths. The Inn also includes a spacious front porch with plaenty of seating areas for conversation and a beautifully landscaped backyard. The first floor has several large rooms that are beautifully decorated, including a extremely comfortable sun room, living room with piano, and a large dining room. Michelle made us a wonderful breakfast which included fruit, blueberry pancakes, muffins and hot and cold drinks. There are plenty of restaurants and eateries within walking distance. A ferry and short train ride to NYC are only a few blocks away from the Inn. The owners make you feel very welcome. The Inn itself is very clean, cozy, and includes too many amentities to list. We hope to make a return visit sometime in our daughter's next 4 years at IONA. We guarantee you won't be disappointed!


Like Staying at Your Favourite Aunt's House

5 en junio 16, 2007

Beautiful rooms, comfortable and very clean. Nicely manicured grounds. Very relaxing. I am an extremely fussy person when it comes to cleanliness and it met my standards easily. Michelle and Joe make one feel very welcome and at ease. It was like going to stay at a favourite aunt's house where you get a wonderful home cooked breakfast to start your day. I can't say that the train woke me at all and I didn't wear the ear plugs(though I am used to heavy streetcars outside my door at home). Joe and Michelle know lots about the area and have tons of info on the goings on in picturesque Rockland County.


Perfectly Relaxing!

5 en junio 10, 2007

Beautifully decorated Inn, very comfortable beds, lovely garden room, wonderful back patio with fish pond,good old fashioned front porch with swing,caring attentive inn keepers,great food. This is a gem on the Hudson! We've stayed here twice, and will be back! (Haverstraw has some restaurants worth trying too.)


Best place to stay in Haverstraw area

5 en mayo 27, 2007

We stayed at this inn in August of 2006, and had a wonderful time...the front porch was a perfect place for us to relax, and visit! The hosts are great people, and attend to every need. The place is decorated beautifully, and lends itself to one of the most pleasant places to stay anywhere in the Hudson Valley! We hope to go back again sometime....nice breakfasts, too.


A B&B that will not disappoint!

5 en mayo 24, 2007

We have stayed at this inn on four different occasions, and it has never disappointed us. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds extremely comfortable. With the recent addition of a sunroom and the piano, it just doesn’t get any better. And the breakfasts … be sure not to sleep in! Joe and Michelle are wonderful hosts. They love what they are doing and it shows.


Still Dreaming of that French Toast

5 en abril 20, 2007

We found the Bricktown online looking for a place to stay close to West Point for a cycling race. It ended up being a true find--cozy, clean, affordable, with a delicious homemade breakfast. Michelle and Joe bent over backwards to make our stay hassle free (making dinner reservations, etc). The ONLY downfall was the train whistle at all hours of the night (wear the earplugs they provide and you'll be all set). We'll definitely return next time we're back in the area.


girls night out

5 en abril 18, 2007

I stayed overnight at the Bricktown inn with 2 girlfriends for a girls shopping weekend.( Woodbury Commons Outlet is a short drive away) We were so pleased with how lovely the inn was. Each room and bathroom was impeccably clean and comfortable. Michelle and Joe were so friendly, warm and welcoming we felt like we were staying with old friends. The afternoon wine and cheese was lovely and the morning candlelit breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely return again. Although we only stayed 24 hours we felt it was much longer and had a great relaxing time.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for a glowing review. We try very hard to make our guests feel at home. We hope you will stay with us again some time!


Best B&B in Haverstraw, NY!!!!

5 en enero 05, 2007

This is one of the best B&B's that I have both stayed and worked at! You can walk to the ferry and go over to New York City for the day and come back and get pampered. Michelle anticipates your every need!


Bricktown Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $115 - $165
  • Comentarios (204) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (845) 429-8447

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba