White Pillars Lodging Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
110 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

White Pillars B&B

5 en octubre 09, 2014

We stay at White Pillars quite often, as our daughter is a student at a local college. White Pillars is heads and tails above any hotel in the area. The buildings are in excellent condition, the rooms are always clean, the innkeepers, John and Donna, are wonderful people. And John cooks a gourmet breakfast that can't be beat. If you will be in the Canton area, you really should stay at White Pillars. It's an excellent value and a wonderful experience.


Great Stay at White Pillars

5 en septiembre 29, 2014

We have stayed twice at White Pillars and both stays were very enjoyable. Our room was clean and very comfortable and so were the common rooms. If we return to Canton, NY, this is where we will stay.


Lovely stay

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at White Pillars Lodging. The beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the bottles of water in the room. The view out our window was lovely. And the breakfast at the homestead was wonderful! Eggs cooked to order, homemade bread, fruit and yogurt, homemade hot cereal with apples.


Raised and met our expectations! Great to be back.

4,6 en agosto 31, 2014

Perfect B & B experience. Love our porch! Everyone is so great


First Time Staying at Bed & Breakfast

5 en agosto 24, 2014

My daughter and I traveled to Canton to visit St. Lawrence. I originally was booked at the local hotel but came across this Bed and Breakfast and decided to give it a try. It was cheater and it included breakfast. This was our first time trying a Bed & Breakfast and had no idea what to expected - I thought it's only one night. Well they whole experience was wonderful - we didn't want to leave. From the warm friendly greeting at the door when we arrived, personalize directions to a near by hiking trail, the sunny garden room where we stayed, beautiful country setting, quiet and peaceful - great front porch. Breakfast was more than we ever expected - the friendly chef made a full spread (all homemade) for just me and my daughter and loved doing it. She told us all about the wonderful owners who she has worked for many years - how they love to open up their home others. I can't wait to go back just to meet them. This was a wonderful first for my daughter and me - I hope everyone that reads this review gives White Pillars Lodging a try - you will be pleasantly surprised. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. :)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at White Pillars. It made me so happy that our greeter and our chef had gone beyond expectations in pleasing you that I bought them each an orchid plant. So your kind review blessed more people than you realized!


VERY CLEAN B&B - HIGHLY RECOMMEND

4,4 en julio 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The place is very clean and welcoming. If you stay here make sure you sign up for the breakfast, it is delicious. The people that run the place are very friendly. The linens were very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 en julio 03, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The house is very homey and beautiful. Our room was the perfect size and very cozy. Our breakfast was absolutely AMAZING!! Everything was fresh and beautifully presented. We will be back!!


Exceeded expectations by far!

5 en diciembre 03, 2012

Everything about the stay was perfect, the room, the food, the hosts, I'm not generally a bed and breakfast fan but my three friends talked me into it and I'm so glad they did. Did I mention the food? Incredible!!


Comfy Luxury

4,0 en marzo 05, 2012

Beautifully and tastefully decorated, luxurious yet warm, with a choice of rooms. Nice amount of privacy and short walk to the main house for a wonderful breakfast. Loved it!


Home away from home

4,4 en julio 14, 2011

John and donna make you feel part of their family and are very hospitable. The rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious.


Fantastic Place to stay AND visit

5 en mayo 30, 2011

Visited during mid-may 2011 for 8 days. Stayed in the Homestead Adirondack suite. Would highly recommend for 2-4 people. Fantastic porch with bed for sleeping on the cool nights. Very clean, cozy room inside. Bed we sleep on firm but comfortable. Bathroom had nice shower, jacuzzi tub, and wall mount hair dryer. Everything was of great quality and the toiletries were made from natural ingredients. We also ate breakfast at the homestead every morning. DON'T MISS THIS!!! Donna, Mary, and John are great cooks. Varied the menu every morning. Nothing but the finest local, organic ingredients in all the food. And delicious!! Toured all the lake houses. If you have enough people, stay at one. If you like lakes, don't miss these places. All of the people from White Pillars made our vacation extra special. Thank you Donna Mary, and John. WE WILL RETURN AGAIN!!!!


Incredible

5 en diciembre 11, 2010

Beautiful room -- with every detail nicest & most professional (hosts) -- best breakfast ever. We were more than satisfied & look forward to our next visit! 10++!


Outstanding North country inn

5 en octubre 19, 2010

Our room was spacious, clean and well-appointed. Bucolic views from multiple windows, Homes were beautiful & restored with style. Breakfast was excellent, healthful & shared with others -- fun!


A great experience

4,6 en octubre 17, 2010

A beautiful spot in the country with multi-talented, welcoming owners. Clean and inviting, with delicious, healthy food and all amenities. A premier omelette maker too! We enjoyed the experience immensely.


Fabulous as usual

5 en octubre 11, 2010

We have come each fall for many years. Room and house are beautiful. Towels are thick. Hosts genial, knowledgeable about area and wonderful chefs. Willing to share recipes as well.


Looking forward to a return visit.

5 en agosto 30, 2010

We just recently drove the 8.5 hours to Canton to take our youngest son to St. Lawrence University for the beginning of his freshmen year. Not having been in the area before we booked into the White Pillars on the recommendation of a friend. It felt like coming home --- the rural setting (replete with gardens) is intoxicating, the house is inviting, comfortable, the rooms well-appointed and John and Donna Clark couldn't be better innkeepers. Sadly for our son who was itching to move into his dorm and say goodbye to his parents, we are already trying to find excuses to return to the area just so we can stay a bit longer. We may just make the White Pillars our destination and not tell our son we’re in the area.


"What A Treasure!!!"

5 en julio 30, 2010

We are at a loss for words to describe the absolutely wonderful experience we had at the White Pillars and with John and Donna. Everything was far beyond what we ever could have expected: the gorgeous homes and rooms, delicious food, beautiful grounds, and the wealth of knowledge and hospitality of John and Donna!! Our three teenage daughters also fell in love with everything and none of us can wait to go back!! We all feel truly blessed to have found this "treasure" and to have been able to meet such exceptional people as John and Donna. Chuck and Kathy Stephenson and family


Attention to Detail

4,2 en julio 13, 2010

To put in a few words, Donna and John know how a B&B should be run. Great rooms, good value, thoughtful and responsive service. Highly recommended. (John - Woodbury, CT)


North Country's Pleasant Gem

4,8 en junio 24, 2010

Clean, spacious, comfortable. Quiet, secluded, picturesque, unexpected, friendly, quiant. Exactly what a first time B&B attendee needs to keep coming back.


Fantastic weekend get-a-way!

4,2 en mayo 26, 2010

We spent last weekend at THe White Pillars Lodge in one of the Adirondack rooms. It was great! We loved sitting on the porch and enjoying the great weather. The breakfast was wonderful - we only had time for breakfast on Saturday and boy were we sad we did not get to have it again on Sunday. Donna was a gracious hostess and we would certainly love to visit her again!


John and Donna Made Us Feel Like Family

4,6 en mayo 05, 2010

Comfortable and warmly decorated with top quality linens. The views were spectacular and our hosts were thoughtful and welcoming, encouraging us to treat the inn as our home. This was a wonderful experience and we plan on returning!


North Country Gem

4,8 en mayo 03, 2010

Exquisite Craftsman style, beautiful furnishings, entertaining hosts. Complimentary fine cheeses and wine.


A Country Gem

5 en mayo 02, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed every aspect of the Craftsman Suites at the White Pillars B&B: the serene setting, the beautiful accommodations, the gracious proprietors, and the organic gourmet breakfast were all delightful. I only wish that we had stayed here on our previous visits to the area. We have paid more for so much less.


An Oasis

4,8 en abril 16, 2010

Outstanding rooms. Healthy, plentiful, delicious breakfast. Very friendly staff and knowledgeable of area.


Favorite Stay in New York

5 en abril 14, 2010

An exceptional experience. Donna and John were terrific hosts. Our room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfasts were amazing. Thank you for a memorable weekend. Hope to return.


Highly Recommended!

5 en marzo 23, 2010

Great room, nicely decorated. Very clean. Amazing organic home-made breakfast. John, Donna and Sara were great!


Coming Back!

5 en marzo 23, 2010

Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was incredible. All the comforts of home. Very quiet - no traffic, no noise. Nice views. Coming back in Oct.


White Pillars Review

5 en marzo 10, 2010

Excellent weekend! Very hospitable family-run business! Would love to return!


Charming North Country B&B

5 en marzo 05, 2010

We loved our stay at this charming B&B, which is actually a collection of three houses. The innkeepers are warm and inviting; lovely views and terrific breakfast!


White Pillars

4,0 en febrero 03, 2010

The Clarks are outstanding hosts. Very flexible and accomodating. Beautiful home and their service is second to none.


Wonderful place!

5 en febrero 02, 2010

We loved house, the host and the breakfast was superb! I wish we could have stayed for longer. Wonderful get away. We went snowshoeing and relaxed. Just what we were looking for in a short retreat.


TREAT YOURSELF!

5 en enero 25, 2010

This is a lovely inn run by lovely people. Over the past 4 years of my daughter's college career, we have stayed in both the Homestead and the Craftsman Suites. Both buildings underwent total renovations with attention to period detail. The tasteful decor and tranquil setting also contribute to an atmosphere of relaxation and understated luxury. John and Donna Clark are warm and considerate hosts who produce an exceptional breakfast. They were meant to run a B&B!


A real home away from home

5 en enero 20, 2010

A lovely house, a charming room and warm, friendly hosts. My best B&B experience ever.


White Pillars

5 en enero 05, 2010

House/lodgings were immaculate, lovely, and actually awe-inspiring. Really fabulous. Excellent experience overall. We'll be back!


Coziness in Canton

5 en diciembre 30, 2009

The White Pillars is a very beautiful, cozy place to stay on a cold winters night. Donna and John Clark are there to make sure your stay is wonderful.


Exceptional in Every Way!

4,8 en diciembre 10, 2009

Exceptional B&B with plenty of space for guests to relax outside their room. The Homestead had huge windows to watch birds, sunrises, and sunsets, and delicious breakfasts. My husband and I plan to return the next time we visit our son at St. Lawrence.


One of our favorite places!

5 en octubre 29, 2009

We love staying at White Pillars Craftsmen House. This past weekend was our third trip to the Inn and as always it was consistently perfect! The setting is so peaceful and relaxing, a true get-away from the hustle and bustle of city life. We highly recommend a stay at one of the White Pillars homes and make sure you have a breakfast with Donna and John, it's a treat. Tina and Michael Moran


White Pillars -- Emphasis on Detail!

4,8 en octubre 20, 2009

Of all the places I've stayed around the country in the past 25 years, White Pillars (and their owners/hosts) have mastered the art of affordable comfort and tranquility that is beautiful.


4 star B&B

5 en octubre 14, 2009

Absolutely exceptional


Craftsman elegance

5 en octubre 06, 2009

My stay was perfect. The decor was beautiful craftsman style and the entire inn was spotless. Breakfast was out of this world.


Wonderful!

5 en septiembre 24, 2009

This was our first stay at a B&B. Room and home were excellent. We had a wonderful breakfast with innkeeper John and Donna. Very nice people! Highly recommend.


Dream Getaway

5 en septiembre 23, 2009

We stayed at 3 separate bed and breakfasts that weekend. We couldn't even compare the other 2 B&Bs to the comfort and relaxation of the stay at White Pillars. I honestly felt like royalty. We can't wait for our next vacation so we can revisit White Pillars


One of my best B&B experiences ever

5 en septiembre 22, 2009

Stayed at White Pillars while visiting daughter at St. lawrence U. Beautiful & relaxing. Couple miles out of town, unbelieveable value compared to hotels in town. Stayed in Craftsman house.


Peaceful paradise

4,4 en septiembre 11, 2009

This charming old home in Canton, NY has been lovingly cared for by John and Donna Clark through the years as they raised their 7 children here. Now that all the children are grown, the Clark homestead has emerged as a wonderful B&B. It is impeccably maintained and full breakfasts are served with enjoyable comversations around the table. The Clark family roots run deep in this charming college town and John & Donna are a wealth of local information for all who are fortunate enough to stay here.


Best homemade breakfast in the North Country

4,6 en agosto 18, 2009

The best cinnamon buns in the North Country! The setting was lovely rural countryside; the toom was oversized and comfortable with all creature comforts. The hospitality endearing! A must!


Quiet, Cozy & Comfortable.

5 en agosto 13, 2009

White Pillars is a lovely B&B in a quiet natural setting. Our room over-looked the horse paddock! Exceptional hospitality and great food. We would stay at White Pillars again and recommend it to friends.


An exceptional B & B.....

5 en agosto 12, 2009

We loved our stay at the White Pillars B & B in Canton, New York! It's a beautiful homestead with lovely furniture and appointments and the hosts, Donna and John Clark, make all their guests feel "right at home" and very comfortable. We'll be back!


Fabulous.

5 en julio 29, 2009

Loved it. Perfect accomodations!


Exceptional service, beautiful views

5 en julio 10, 2009

We stayed here twice and the accommodations and service are wonderful. The innkeepers spent time talking to us as they fed us their delicious home-cooked breakfast which is anticipated each year! The rates are very reasonable and lower than the standard hotel chains in the area. We'll be back next year!


great place tos tay!

4,4 en julio 02, 2009

Great room, great food, great breakfast. One of the best places I have stayed all year!


fabulous!

5 en julio 01, 2009

The room was clean and attractive. The food was fantastic and the owners were very helpful and friendly. we were part of the family.


A Wonderful B&B!

4,8 en junio 24, 2009

A beautiful home, welcoming host family, delicious breakfast, comfortable porch, scintillating conversation. A truly wonderful stay!


wonderful stay! Best B&B ever!

5 en junio 08, 2009

The innkeepers were tremendously helpful. Our son was unexpectedly quite ill and they were wonderful. Marvelous breakfasts and perfectly equipped rooms. most comfortable beds we've ever experienced.


Second visit reconfirms first impression

5 en junio 03, 2009

My second visit to White Pillars reconfirmed my first impressions -- this is a top quality establishment. The breakfast was superb. The deep, whirlpool tubs in the bathroom made for a relaxing end of day soak. Anyone wishing to explore the North Country should consider making White Pillars their base of operations.


SUNY Canton Parents

4,8 en junio 01, 2009

This was my 2nd stay at White Pillars, and we loved it. The 1st was last year when my son and I stayed to visit the campus. This year was to return with my husband and see pick up our son at the end of the year. John and Donna are wonderful hosts. Michael loved theTrout Lake visit last year.


A Beautiful Place

4,4 en mayo 25, 2009

Fabulous accommodations paired with a delicious breakfast and pleasant, interesting conversations with the hosts. The Adirondack Suite was especially comfortable and large enough to accomodate the whole family. We all agree the beds are the best!!


Friends up north

5 en mayo 19, 2009

A wonderful stay. Delicious breakfast and spotlessly clean. A marvelous stay!


10/10

5 en mayo 11, 2009

What a gem! Rooms were comfortable, well appointed, and SO clean! Felt like home


wonderful

5 en mayo 11, 2009

Staying here is like staying at your friend's. Wonderful people; room was beautiful and so inviting and comfortable. Absolutely will be back!


Country elegance

5 en mayo 11, 2009

White Pillars was an impeccable inn, located in the college town of Canton, NY. It is peaceful and beautiful, offering luxury and high speed internet. The breakfast was gourmet and a perfect start to this traveler's day!


A special place

4,4 en mayo 08, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the inn...our cozy and romantic room was the perfect place to get engaged! The food and service were outstanding and we will be back!


Canton’s Best Kept Secret

4,8 en mayo 03, 2009

Canton’s Best Kept Secret My one week stay at White Pillars was a delightful experience. This charming B&B strikes the perfect balance between tasteful accommodations and down-home hospitality, all surrounded by the peaceful splendor of rural St. Lawrence County. John and Donna Clark are warm, friendly and welcoming hosts who make you feel like family. If you are considering a stay in the Canton area, White Pillars is definitely the place!


Very homey and welcoming

5 en abril 23, 2009

The Clarks are very welcoming and the Inn is comfortable and inviting. Delicious breakfast!


a terrific find

4,6 en abril 23, 2009

very welcoming and friendly innkeepers. extensive delicious breakfast. extremely accommodating. very helpful regarding local area and directions.


Warm and Welcoming, Clean and Competant

5 en abril 16, 2009

John and Donna Clark provided my husband and I, and our future student of St. Lawrence University, with a warm and welcoming Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Oak Room where we had a full kitchen and separate bedroom. There was plenty of room to relax and unwind. The sunset was awe inspiring and the quiet without being stuffy was perfect for families. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The Clarks are not only highly competent but also compassionate and fun too, while providing the exact amount of privacy that individual guests wish. This is an unusual combination of qualities to find in a Bed and Breakfast. I would suggest this family B and B across the board. This is a spot for newlyweds, romantics at heart, families, seniors, and all those who just desire an escape to both beauty and comfort .


Beautiful place, wonderful people!

5 en abril 15, 2009

A Beautiful homes to stay in, quiet, clean, and full of history. Food was delicious and healthy!! Best of all was the hospitality and warmth felt from the owners and their family!


Outstanding hospitlaity!

5 en abril 15, 2009

From the moment of our arrival, we were astonished by the value of the beautiful and luxurious home...to the most phenomenal spread of food. The owners have portrayed exceptional customer service and wonderful accommodations...Look forward to our return trip!


Great B&B; woudls tay again

4,8 en abril 13, 2009

Quality furniture and amenities. Convenient to several colleges. I would recommend to friends.


a great find

4,2 en abril 10, 2009

Absolutely beautiful accommodations, very friendly and warm hosts, great breakfast!


Best of North Country

4,8 en abril 09, 2009

I have had 3 occasions, now, to stay at White Pillars. I return each time, glad that I did. A wonderfully beautiful and peaceful B&B, with extremely kind innkeepers. Every room is spacious and nicely appointed. Breakfast is a gourmet treat. Do not miss this gem!


Wonderful North Country Weekend

5 en marzo 30, 2009

Our room was very charming with great amenities such as a private enclosed screen porch. The hosts, Donna and John, were warm and welcoming. We would love to stay here again and will recommend it to friends and relatives.


White Pillars

4,4 en marzo 27, 2009

Beautiful room in beautiful home. Craftsman style furnishings everywhere.


White Pillars absoultely the best!

4,6 en marzo 27, 2009

We visit White Pillars twice a year and every aspect about it is wonderful. There are several homes to visit as well as resort cottages. The rooms are well appointed with only the best furniture and baths. Go visit, you won't be disappointed!


nice stay

5 en marzo 19, 2009

nice stay


excellent place to stay

3,8 en marzo 11, 2009

Friendly hosts, good rooms, good food.


Wonderful

4,2 en marzo 07, 2009

This B&B is a wonderful way to stay. Iti is very clean, very well furnished, comfortable and quite picturesque. I loved my stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone who was staying in the area.


Home away from home

5 en marzo 03, 2009

We couldn't ask for a more comfortable and lovely B&B. The best we have ever experienced.


Beautiful inn

4,8 en marzo 03, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the inn. We have stayed with John and Donna before, but this was our first time in the Presidential Suite. Beautiful room and view! Great time!


best escape

5 en marzo 03, 2009

While Pillars is our special getaway. Set in a picturesque area in the St Lawrence Valley, it is the definition of relaxation!


great stay

5 en marzo 03, 2009

great stay!


White Pillars

4,8 en febrero 23, 2009

They went above and beyond making us feel welcome and provided for.


Outstanding on every level!

5 en febrero 23, 2009

I highly recommend this B&B. The breakfast was wonderful, using all local organic ingredients and homemade breads & jam. The room was charming with a gas fireplace, spotless and had everything you would need. The hosts, Donna & John, were welcoming, made us feel like long lost family. They were full of information about St. Lawrence University and helped us make our decision to apply. We hope to be back. It would be the only place to stay!


White Pillars

5 en febrero 20, 2009

It was the very most beautiful place I have ever seen! The hosts were gracious, welcoming, and fantastic cooks!


Peaceful and charming!

4,8 en febrero 18, 2009

The home is beautiful and very tastefully furnished. It is extremely clean and spacious. The innkeepers are very professional and personable. I'd definitely return!


charasmatic!

5 en febrero 18, 2009

This beautifully appointed B&B boasts expansive vistas through every window. John and Donna are warmly welcoming with elegantly served delicious and healthy breakfasts. A truly enjoyable and heartwarming experience!


wonderful!

5 en febrero 18, 2009

Delightful hosts, outstanding accommodations. It doesn't get much better than this!


Memorable Stay, Cozy Room!

5 en febrero 14, 2009

In White Pillar's "Adirondack Room" we enjoyed the stone hearth with a gas fireplace along with the room's rustic woodland decor. Breakfast was top notch with fresh fruits, homemade bread, omelets made to order, juices and coffee. Very gracious hosts, Donna and John give special attention to details like candle light, music and friendly atmosphere. Very relaxing. Highly recommended.


nice stay

5 en febrero 04, 2009

nice stay


White Pillars

5 en febrero 04, 2009

John and Donna surprised us with an upgrade of reservation to an unbelievable gorgeous room in their elegant inn. We loved our stay and want to return again in the future! Thanks for a great stay!


wonderful visit!

5 en enero 28, 2009

A beautiful B&B decorated top notch. Breakfast was outstanding! Donna and John great hosts! Can't wait to go back.


everything was great!!

4,6 en enero 28, 2009

great place, great hosts


Fantastic Stay

4,6 en enero 18, 2009

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. I grew up in the area and due to my girlfriends cat allergy we can't stay with my parents when we visit. Rates are better than the local major chain hotels and the experience is more home-like. This is the first place I look for lodging when I visit. This year we invited the family back to the Craftsman Suites and we made popcorn, played board games, and entertained as if it were our own home. We haven't taken advantage of the included meals as we tend to have our meals with my parents. We did use the Craftsman Suite cookware, appliances, dishes, and dining table to entertain though. I absolutely recommend White Pillars. With its setting on a quiet country road away from heavy traffic. It's the only way to enjoy the beauty of upstate New York.


White Pillars

5 en enero 14, 2009

outstanding in ever aspect!


Lovely place....lovely people

4,6 en enero 07, 2009

White Pillars has become our home away from home on our visits to the Canton area where our daughter attends college. We have stayed in the main inn several times where owners Donna and John live. It is beautifully furnished, warm and inviting with a wonderful breakfast available. We have also stayed at the Craftsman Suites, one of their other buildings, which is a wonderful refuge where you have full access to a glorious house, use of a state of the art kitchen, living room w/fireplace and wraparound porch complete with wicker furniture and gas grill. I absolutely adore this place and the owners, who are just all around wonderful people whom I have greatly enjoyed getting to know.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind words. In appreciation for taking the time to write the review, we would like to offer you a 10% discount on your next visit. Please mention this offer when you make your reservation. Donna


Delightful experience

4,6 en diciembre 15, 2008

If your business ever takes you to upstate NY in the Canton Potsdam area, don't miss staying at the delightful White Pillars Inn in Canton. John and Donna are wonderful hosts!!


Perfect stay

4,0 en diciembre 10, 2008

The Clarks provide a lovely environment. Each room is beautifully decorated. The main living areas are warm and inviting. Donna and John's breakfasts are special-homemade breads, made to order omelets. Highly recommended!


White Pillars

5 en diciembre 09, 2008

White Pillars is an excellent facility with wonderful hosts. They met us with a glass of wine and took care of every need!


A gem in Canton, NY

5 en diciembre 09, 2008

White Pillars Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are well decorated, the beds are comfortable, and the rooms are very clean. Donn and John are warm and welcoming hosts. Their breakfasts are delicious!


Excellent

4,8 en diciembre 09, 2008

John and Donna, thank you for making your home our home! The setting and rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was fantastic!


College Open House

4,0 en diciembre 09, 2008

My visit was for college open house. Stayed at White Pillars, a most pleasant, peaceful, and comfortable stay. All modern amenities in a beautiful country home.


Review of White Pillars

4,4 en noviembre 25, 2008

This is an excellent B&B close to Canton and St. Lawrence University. The service was outstanding, and the inn owners were very friendly and welcoming. We were treated to homemade cinnamon rolls and delicious blueberry cheesecake.


awesome

5 en noviembre 18, 2008

The best place you ever want to stay for ever! Very nice- clean friendly- great breakfast of delicious different everyday- fresh baked bread- awesome!


An excellent weekend

4,4 en noviembre 10, 2008

A home away from home, is what it felt like.... very comfortable, welcoming, we will be back! Amazing breakfast! No nicer place to stay in the north country!


what a gift!

5 en noviembre 04, 2008

We received a gift certificate for White Pillars- what a beautiful, welcoming place! The setting and views are beautiful, the room we had was beautiful. The owners were welcoming, the food was delicious- we''ll be glad to go back!


white pillars

5 en noviembre 03, 2008

Set in a rural landscape, White Pillars was truly a relaxing retreat. I had a wonderful view of their horses our in their pasture and went for an enjoyable walk out int he fields. My bed was so comfy and breakfast was fabulous!


White Pillars

5 en octubre 27, 2008

excellent service, beautiful place.


Hidden Gem!

5 en octubre 03, 2008

This inn was so comfortable. It is beautifully decorated with all modern amenities including marble baths with rain shower heads. Wonder cotton sheets. Great lighting to read by. It also included a wonderful breakfasts.


A Gem in Canton N.Y.

5 en octubre 02, 2008

Pleasant surprise on the initial visit. Thereafter, like coming home. Beautiful furnishings. Fabulous homemade breakfasts.


Comfort and Quality!

4,8 en septiembre 01, 2008

Absolute quality furnishings, very friendly service, and delicious breakfast! Such gracious hosts! We've stayed twice and have already booked our next stay. Highly recommend!


Pleasantly surprised!

4,2 en mayo 28, 2008

We only stayed for one night, but once we arrived at our room we wish we could have stayed longer! probably the cleanest place we've ever stayed in, it was beautifully decorated and cozy. Everything about the B&B was meticulous. The owners were extremely pleasant and very accommodating. We will return!


White Pillars Lodging

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $115 - $165
  • Comentarios (110) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 11
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3153862353
  • Fax 1-3153864651
  • Sin cargo
    1-8002616292

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba