Chalet of Canandaigua Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
169 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful B+B.

5 en julio 07, 2014

One of the best B+B's we've been to. Pattie and Margaret are wonderful. They go out of their way to make it a memorable experience. Can't wait to return.


Great for a getaway.

4,2 en junio 23, 2014

Quiet, peaceful! Wonderful breakfast, could not have been better. Hosts are charming and friendly. Rooms have everything you might need and are comfortable.


Rustic luxury

4,6 en junio 18, 2014

The Chalet of Canandaigua is without a doubt the best B&B at which I've ever stayed. Many B&Bs have nice rooms, great service, and good food. But I have never experienced a room as beautiful and as thoughtfully appointed as ours at the Chalet (case in point: towel warmers!). As for the service, my case in point is that owners Pattie and Margaret keep a log of the items they serve their guests for breakfast -- year after year -- so as not to serve them the same thing twice! I wish our one-night stay could have been a one-month stay, but perhaps we'll return some day and wear out our welcome. I hope so.


Outstanding B&B

5 en junio 04, 2014

What a pleasure to stay at the Chalet of Canandaigua. Pattie and Margaret were wonderful and full of knowledge. The food was so wonderful. A perfect start to each of the days we were there. We did booked a hot air balloon ride from Liberty balloon co. and left right from the beautiful front lawn of the B&B. It was just an all around amazing experience. I have travelled internationally a lot and I have to say this place was one of the best I have ever stayed in. Great people, great space, great food .. just an all around gem.


OUTSTANDING STAY!

5 en junio 04, 2014

Excellent service and bountiful amenities. Beautiful grounds and lovely interior. Enjoyed our stay tremendously. Would highly recommend this B&B! Our hosts Margaret and Patty were delightful, helpful, wonderful cooks and lovely people.


Awesome Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en junio 01, 2014

Great place to stay: beautiful location, unmatched service, delux accommodations, gourmet breakfast. Would recommend without any reservations.


Can't wait to go back!!

5 en mayo 29, 2014

Margaret and Pattie are absolutely amazing hosts. Our weekend could not have gone better, all thanks to the wonderful attention to detail, and excellent service from the owners. The house is amazing, perfectly clean, and every detail is taken care of. I cannot wait to go back!


Great stay

5 en mayo 17, 2014

Very comfortable -- superb breakfast. Peaceful and relaxing -- would highly recommend.


Chalet of Canandaigua - WOW!

4,6 en mayo 17, 2014

We stayed one night in the Balcony Suite which has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The modern bathroom is very spacious with large soaking tub and large multiple spray shower. There are skylights that open and multiple lighting options to set the mood as well as a view of the kitchen. The property and building is beautiful and well maintained. The food from the late evening desert to the outstanding breakfast was stand out. The owners were very friendly and provided warm caring service. The only small shortcoming I had was the water pressure was a bit low, which limited the potential of the multi spray shower.


First time staying at B&B

4,4 en mayo 15, 2014

This was the first time my wife and I stayed B&B. What an awesome experience. Just driving up to the chalet was breath taking. The hosts were excellent and very helpful finding anything we needed or wanted to do. A three-course breakfast every morning was absolutely amazing. You will not leave hungry after breakfast. I definitely recommend this to other people and I plan on going back again.


Nice get away

5 en marzo 16, 2014

Beautiful bed and breakfast, very clean. Amazing breakfast. Pattie and Margaret were wonderful, they knew the area very well and could give recommendations of things to do and restaurants to eat at. We hope to visit again. Thanks for a wonderful get away!


Doesn't get better than this!

5 en marzo 14, 2014

What a wonderful place! The rooms were beautiful. Breakfasts were amazing. The owners were so accommodating and we loved chatting with them. Money well spent.


Amazing!

5 en marzo 07, 2014

This one of one of the most relaxing, enjoyable stays my wife and I have ever had. This was a belated Valentine's Day getaway. The rooms are beautiful and meticulous down to the smallest details. Patti and Margaret are great. They definitely love what they do. They helped us with dinner reservations as well as things to do on our trip home. They shared stories and made us feel welcome. The atmosphere is very warm and relaxing. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and way more than we expected. They are truly talented in the culinary arts. We will definitely consider having them prepare dinner for us on our next visit. We unfortunately only stayed one night. This is the only time my wife and I were ever saddened that we had to leave such an establishment and we are eagerly planning our next visit. If you are looking for an amazing getaway or are going to be in the Canandaigua area, we would highly recommend The Chalet. Thank you to Patti and Margaret for everything


Fantastic in EVERY way!

5 en marzo 02, 2014

We have just returned from a 2-night stay at the Chalet of Canadaigua. It was a surprise stay for our anniversary and our expectations were much more than met! The Inn itself and the entire stay was splendid in every way. The chalet is beautiful with fantastic attention to detail. The owners, Margaret and Patty - are top notch and consummate hosts. They were welcoming, generous, gracious, friendly, and professional. They made our stay memorable in every way. We enjoyed every moment of our time with them. The evening desserts and three-course breakfasts included in the stay were exceptional and true culinary creations. We had the pleasure of the optional 4-course dinner one evening, and we would highly recommend it. The setting is intimate and with a real fire in the room. Each course is individually delivered and presented. Margaret and Patty have mastered the perfect balance of attentive and respectful. The dinner is an experience not to be missed. It was obvious that both Margaret and Patty genuinely cared that we enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival, Margaret thoroughly discussed with us options of places to eat and to visit in the area. She checked in with us again during breakfast to answer any questions. After discussing our interests and timeframe, Margaret specifically created a route of travel for us. Upon our return, they were there to greet us and were truly interested in our excursion. There are not enough complimentary words to express our experience. We will absolutely recommend it to all of our friends and family for any reason - celebratory special occasion, quick visit to the area, or an opportunity for rest and relaxation. See their website for additional options of massages, hot air balloon rides, weddings, and many other special touches. We will most certainly return and can not wait to do so.


Outstanding Getaway

5 en enero 31, 2014

My husband and I recently snuck away for just one night at the Chalet of Canandaigua. Our stay was everything I dreamed it would be: lovely accommodations, gorgeous scenery, decadent food, wonderful hospitality. We are already looking forward to booking a return stay.


Incredible Cozy Retreat!

5 en enero 19, 2014

The Chalet of Canandaigua is our new favorite B&B; it simply doesn't compare to any other we have visited. Margaret and Pattie have done an amazing job creating a warm, friendly space that you just don't want to leave. Their attention to detail and leaving nothing overlooked was simply amazing; from the towel warmer in the bathroom to coasters just where you would need them, battery operated candles placed in just the right places, in-room amenities (mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board), games and movies for everyone's use in one of the sitting rooms, the wonderful evening desserts, blankets in the big cozy main room overlooking the deck, and Margaret and Pattie always keeping a warm fire going - it was all amazing. The three course breakfasts they made and served were exquisite and they were very accommodating to food allergy needs. Their friendliness and frequent conversations made it feel like they were old friends. We look forward to many return visits and are thrilled we found them!


Absolutely Wonderful

4,6 en enero 08, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and it was absolutely perfect. The rooms and the Chalet itself is beyond beautiful! Margaret and Patti were great- the service was wonderful. They helped us plan things to do and had an endless supply of great ideas. They even made us reservations at a local restaurant for dinner one evening. I was sad to leave after such an amazing experience! Definitely worth it- and definitely going to go back for another stay! :)


Lovely!

5 en diciembre 28, 2013

A great, comfortable, peaceful getaway with AMAZING food!


Best Bed and Breakfast ever

5 en diciembre 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights recently at the Chalet, and it was truly an amazing experience. The warmth we felt instantly from Pattie and Margaret the moment we met them was fantastic. We stayed in the Woodsview room and it exceeded our wildest expectations. The 3 course breakfasts every morning were like heaven in our mouths, as were the nightly desserts that they ladies left out for us. The cozy intimate atmosphere was exactly what we needed for our romantic getaway, and both Margaret and Pattie were so helpful and accommodating. Can't wait to go back and check it out in the warmer weather!!


Good place for your soul

5 en noviembre 20, 2013

The Chalet is a very special place. Beautiful and perfect in the true sense of each word. The innkeepers are extremely warm and welcoming. The Chalet is just a wonderful place to be. T McAuley


Wonderful retreat!

5 en noviembre 16, 2013

Once you have stayed at Chalet of Canandaigua, you will always try and recapture that feeling of calm and relaxation when your life gets busy. We stayed there for one short night in October, and I can still recall the feeling of total relaxation, peace and quiet. Pattie and Margaret are wonderful hosts, offering ideas of things to do, a great meal and a wonderful, peaceful retreat. Although it is in a secluded spot, it is a very short drive into town where you can see and do lots of things. You can also walk around the beautiful grounds and bask in the serenity. My favourite thing to do was to sit on the deck in the evening, wrapped in a blanket (they also have patio heaters out there) and just enjoy being in the moment. Here's hoping we'll be back soon!


AMAZING

5 en noviembre 05, 2013

Pattie and Margaret are wonderful! The chalet is beautiful and incredibly cozy. Clearly the best bed and breakfast in the State. I would recommend this location without hesitation.


Wonderful Stay

5 en octubre 30, 2013

Spent 2 nights here in October while on vacation to Finger Lakes. Simply put, it was outstanding! You feel like one of the family, and we could not have had any better experience. Especially liked the breakfasts. Highly recommend staying here.


Four friends

5 en octubre 20, 2013

We went to the Chalet with another couple and we all agreed that we highly recommend this b&b. not only are the bedrooms and baths clean and comfortable, but the living areas inside and large porch outside were inviting and comfortable to use to relax when not out enjoying the finger lakes area. Cannot imagine a nicer place to stay.


Balloon Ride

4,8 en octubre 14, 2013

It was truly an awesome anniversary at the Chalet. The food was great, room was fantastic and the balloon ride was truly amazing. We did not want the weekend to end. Pattie and Margaret were great host and we felt like we know them forever. We would recommend the Chalet and look forward to staying again in the future.


Exceptional Stay

4,8 en octubre 07, 2013

All the bases were covered by our hosts for our three night stay in the Finger Lakes. Our retreat provided great food, a beautiful suite with access to great sitting areas and hosts that catered to all whims including maps, recommendations and reservations. Our thanks to Patti and Margaret. We certainly hope to return.


Perfect Honeymoon Stay

5 en octubre 02, 2013

The two women who run this bed and breakfast are lovely. They immediately made us feel welcome and at home. We stayed here at the end of our wedding weekend. After saying goodbye to everyone all day Sunday it was great to draw a bath in the gorgeous and perfectly clean bathroom and unwind. These ladies thought of every detail. If your a foodie the 3 course breakfast on their huge sun porch is worth it all on its own.


AWESOME

5 en septiembre 10, 2013

We went to the Chalet for our 5 year anniversary and it was wonderful! Margaret and Patti were wonderful hostesses and the facilities were beautiful. We felt like part of the family from beginning to end and we cannot wait to visit again!!!!!


Best B&B

5 en septiembre 01, 2013

Our 2nd visit to the Chalet and we will be back. Beautiful setting, wonderful breakfast and late night dessert to end the evening. Plus innkeepers who pay attention to every detail and go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying your stay as well as experiencing the many attractions of the Finger Lakes.


Great Place !

5 en agosto 24, 2013

Absolutely loved it! Quiet, close to Canandaigua downtown and lakefront, plus great room, service, and a 3 course breakfast. Going back next year.


The Chalet review

5 en agosto 18, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary at the Chalet in early August and had a wonderful experience. Pattie and Margaret are great! They made us feel at home and made a delicious breakfast for us (furnished with a candle for our anniversary). The room was decorated beautifully and was spotless, the bed was comfortable and the soaking tub was very relaxing after a long week of work. We are planning on returning in the winter and we have recommended The Chalet to our friends!


A Perfect place in a perfect setting

5 en agosto 09, 2013

I would go back again and again


Wonderful Experience

5 en agosto 06, 2013

The place is beautiful and the girls go out of their way to make your stay perfect.


Marvelous B&B

4,6 en julio 29, 2013

Clean rooms, romantic and relaxed atmosphere, wonderful location and outstanding breakfast. Highly recommended!


An Unforgettable Experience

5 en julio 28, 2013

My wife and I went to the Chalet of Canandaigua for our honeymoon in July 2013 and had a wonderful experience. The owners and proprietors, Pattie and Margaret were eager to help in finding a restaurant for our first night and went through a basket full of menus for close to half an hour to ensure we had a great meal. The rooms were charming, well decorated with a woodland theme and very clean and comfortable. Each morning Pattie and Margaret would serve a three-course breakfast consisting of fruit dishes, crepes, pancakes, kabobs and omelets. No breakfast was the same as one before which made every morning a wonderful surprise. They were also very eager to help us find our way around the Fingerlakes to do what we most wanted. Overall it was an outstanding and unforgettable experience and we highly recommend the Chalet of Canandaigua to anyone wanting a beautiful, relaxing time away.


Anniversary Celebration

5 en julio 26, 2013

Another anniversary at the Chalet - return visits are the best by far. Pattie and Margaret always make us feel at home. Can't rave enough of how great of a find this truly is. We plan on returning very soon.


This tranquil chalet has it all and more!

5 en julio 26, 2013

This was one of our favorite bed and breakfasts. The log home is very cozy and beautifully decorated. The Lee Suite was quiet and comfortable, with a huge bathroom and soaking tub, complete with bubble bath and candles. Margaret and Pattie (the owners) are warm, genuine, and caring and do everything they can to ensure their guests' needs are met. The breakfasts are presented with artistic flair, using the freshest ingredients. This is the perfect spot to relax and rejuvenate, but there is also plenty to do in the area. We can't wait to go back since we had such a wonderful time there.


Weekend Get-Away

4,4 en julio 16, 2013

Amazing get-away, Pattie and Margaret thought of all the details and comforts of home, from the stocked refrigerator to the magazines on the bedside table.


Definitely going back!

4,8 en julio 03, 2013

We had received a good review for The Chalet from my Brother who stayed earlier in the year. But to experience this B & B ourselves was a true treat ... the innkeepers, Margaret & Patty were delightfully charming, friendly and accommodating .. and the food? Absolutely divine! I cannot say enough about the serenity, ambience and accommodations of The Chalet and we will definitely return soon! By the way, the soaking tub was a fabulous bonus!!!!


Amazing, highly recommend!!!

5 en junio 27, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon based on reviews we read online, so we're here to confirm the Chalet and our hosts exceeded expectations!! Pattie and Margaret were great and unbelievably hospitable and helpful - we never found ourselves at a loss for places to go/see/eat, even though it downpoured for the duration of our stay. They had spot-on suggestions and gave us lots of pointers to really get the most from our time there. The food was incredible - words really can't even describe!! The reviews are all true! We stayed in the Balcony Suite and it was really luxurious and romantic. It was the perfect setting for our first week as husband and wife. We look forward to staying at the Chalet again!!


Wonderful Get Away!

5 en junio 23, 2013

We stayed at the Chalet for a Thirtieth birthday. Margaret and Pattie were both very wonderful and accommodating to our every need and then some. Their Bed and Breakfast is breath takingly beautiful and comfortable. They left no detail overlooked. We will soon be reserving another stay soon.


Simply the Best

4,8 en mayo 30, 2013

We've stayed at the Chalet twice now and couldn't possibly rave about it enough. Not only is it the most professionally run bed and breakfast we've ever encountered, but Patti and Margaret have infused it with a sincerely warm and welcoming spirit. They have obviously poured their hearts into it. As for the "bed" part of it, this isn't your typical farmhouse B&B. It's a gorgeous log cabin tucked far away from the road in a secluded clearing. On top of that, Patti and Margaret have done a fantastic job of filling it with amazing amenities. Our room, the Woodsview, had a king bed, private bath with a deep soak tub and dual showerheads, complementary coffee and soda in the room, a working heating stove, and a dessert treat just before bed. But even after all that, it's the breakfast part that truly impresses. Everyday is a three course meal chock full of fresh fruit and herbs. We've never had breakfast this good anywhere - period. The creativity and attention to detail could put a five star restauranteur to shame. It's also worth mentioning that Patti and Margaret are very knowledgeable about the area and will happily help you fill your days after breakfast by directing you to the top restaurants and attractions nearby. Probably the most important thing though, is that you feel so welcome it practically feels, even for a first time visitor, like visiting old friends. Goodbyes are said with a hug and a "come see us again" that makes you wonder when, not if, you'll be back.


Awsome place to stay.....

5 en mayo 27, 2013

The Chalet was so amazing and relaxing. The ladies were so accommodating to your needs. The food is out of this world and if you go away hungry its your on fault. We plan to make it a yearly visit. Thanks again Pattie and Margaret....... :)


Cherished Chalet: Simply Outstanding

5 en mayo 24, 2013

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here. It was a lovely retreat. Pattie & Margaret are gracious hostesses. The chalet is beautiful from the rooms to the AMAZING porch. It's tucked into the woods and is so serene and quiet. The only sounds heard were the frogs on the pond at night and the geese around the pond in the day - beautiful, natural serenades!


Perfect and perfectly scrumptious

5 en mayo 02, 2013

This is the perfect getaway - so spacious, charming and the we couldn't have felt more welcomed. The creature comforts were outstanding and the food thoughtfully planned and very delicious! We hope to come back!


Everyone must experience !!!

5 en abril 25, 2013

We had an awesome stay with Margaret and pattie..Beautiful lodge and very inviting! We are planning a return visit in May!!!!!


How do you describe perfection?

5 en abril 17, 2013

Margaret and Pattie! The Chalet is absolutely gorgeous! A very romantic destination - outstanding accommodations, with attention to every detail, and no element overlooked. Patti and Margaret are fantastic hosts - you will feel at ease and relaxed. Dinner and breakfast outstanding!


A getaway that is second to none

5 en abril 06, 2013

The Chalet is the most warm and inviting lodging experience I've had. The room, the house, the breakfast, and generous hosts are all marvelous. Can't wait to return.


Breakfasts and Courtesy in Spades!!!

4,8 en abril 04, 2013

Pattiie and Maggie are exceptionally good hosts and run a spotless B&B that I like to call 'rustic elegance'. The Chalet is cozy and the warmth of wood is everywhere. Breakfast is ALWAYS surprising, delicious and unique. Having a cup of coffee out on the covered front porch is a great way to start the day. When you come 'home' after a night out, Pattie and Maggie have brownies there waiting for you.


A Perfect Getaway Spot

5 en abril 02, 2013

We tried the Chalet for a much needed getaway weekend and it was above and beyond our expectations in every way. Easy to find and well located, spotlessly clean and beautiful. The ladies there anticipated every need and treated us like friends from the moment we stepped in the door. They helped us sort through our restaurant options and made the reservations for us, and the three course breakfasts in the morning were amazing! The room was beautiful and lush, and we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay. We look forward to returning again soon!


Honeymoon Memories!

4,8 en marzo 25, 2013

We stayed at the Chalet from Thursday to Sunday in the balcony room. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel warm and welcomed. The food is terrific ( we even had dinner at the chalet one evening) and the breakfasts are exquisite. Our room was beautifully appointed and despie being able to hear most of the noises from the public areas (to be expected in a home) we thoroughly enjoyed it and think we got the best room in the house. Pattie and Margaret were very attentive and eager to help with any of our plans for the weekend. They even secured us a reservation at a lovely restaurant with a view of the lake. We will not hesitate to recommend the Chalet to our friends and will be back again!


Love this B & B!

4,8 en marzo 20, 2013

This was our second stay at the Chalet of Canandaigua and it was as close to perfect as any inn could be. Loved the overall log cabin ambiance of the inn, Lee Suite is a beautiful and comfortable room and the 3-course breakfast is second to none. Now that we have visited in winter we look forward to returning in a warmer season to enjoy breakfast on the deck.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en marzo 19, 2013

The Chalet was wonderful, rooms were perfect, very spacious and romantic The food was excellent, they serve both breakfast daily and dinner upon request. The owners are personable and went above and beyond to make my stay great. They made dinner reservations for me at a great resturant with a lake view that Was breath taking. I look forward to another stay.


Amazing stay at Chalet

4,8 en marzo 03, 2013

The property and house were beautiful. Our hosts were extremely kind, generous and helpful. If you are looking for a relaxing and tranquil trip away this is the place for it.


Hidden Gem

4,8 en febrero 20, 2013

The Chalet is beautiful and cozy, inside and out. The three course breakfast was FANTASTIC. Margaret and Patti are great to their guests, and very helpful. This place was a perfect one night romantic getaway.


highly recommend the chalet

4,8 en febrero 08, 2013

we loved this place even in the dead of winter. The setting is spectacular and the hostesses were open and welcoming. Would love to go back for a summer visit. We loved the Canandaigua area.


We're Making This an Annual Trip...

5 en febrero 07, 2013

We had stayed at the Chalet in January 2012 for a night & loved it so much that I reserved a night as a Christmas gift for my husband. We enjoyed our stay in January 2013 just as much as the first time around! Pattie & Margaret are wonderful hosts, very friendly & welcoming. The breakfasts are superb...both years my husband & I had no need to eat until dinnertime. Dessert is left in the lobby for a midnight snack & both years has been decadently delicious. We stayed in the same room both times; it's warm & cozy & the bed is quite comfortable. We'll be back for another stay next January!


Perfect!

5 en enero 30, 2013

This is THE place to go for a getaway. The owners were lovely, and made us feel welcomed and comfortable. The room was amazing, with a soaking tub and fireplace, and an incredibly comfortable bed. A three-course, homemade breakfast was included, and it was delicious. I can't wait to go back in the future, my boyfriend and I will surely make it a tradition.


Romantic B&B

5 en enero 29, 2013

The furnishings and decor at the Chalet of Canandaigua were top notch. The welcoming atmosphere and attention to detail from owners Pattie and Margaret made our stay at this B&B completely satisfying. The Dining experience was also enjoyable and the dessert and breakfast were delicious. I would recommend The Chalet of Canandaigua to anyone!


Continues to impress

4,8 en enero 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Chalet numerous times. The quality of service, Food and friendliness has been consistent. The personalities of Patty and Margaret add to to the delightful experience. We will will continue to visit the Chalet often!


A Gem and Peaceful Retreat

5 en enero 19, 2013

The Chalet of Canandaigua is fabulous. Perched high on a hill, the grounds are well kept and private and the view is breathtaking. Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by one of the hosts, Maggie, who made us feel most welcome. The property is gorgeous and the rooms are well appointed and supplied, including a wet bar with a stocked mini fridge, utensils, plates, mugs, glasses, napkins and Keurig coffee maker. Nothing was overlooked. The hosts are extremely knowledgeable about the area and are well supplied with maps, directions and brochures. The area is lovely and there are many places to explore. I view this as a multi-season location, so that no matter what time of year you visit there are plenty of activities to keep you busy. Wineries, antiques, shopping, dining, site seeing, water activities and hiking are all there or you could do nothing except curl up on the couch by the fire and read a book or magazine while the snow flies outdoors. Breakfast was always scrumptious and they worked hard to stay within my husband’s dietary restrictions. What a relaxing way to start the morning; with a cup of coffee or tea and breakfast by the window with an expansive view of the country side. Our trip was very enjoyable and we would highly recommend The Chalet of Canandaigua.


A place of warnth

4,8 en enero 04, 2013

I showed up alone, due to a family emergency, and was immediately taken by the kindness of the Inn keepers. They made appetizers and sat with guests around the fireplace until each of us headed up to our sumptuous rooms. This place really feels like the home you always secretly wanted to have. Breakfast was probably the best I have had, after going to the best B&B's in the Finger Lakes each year for the last 10 years. Just a great experience and worth the extra money.


Romantic Get away

4,6 en diciembre 24, 2012

This was a birthday gift and it was wonderful. The room was lovely and the Chalet is just beautiful. Pattie and Margaret were so friendly and caring and the food was wonderful. Only good things can be said. Hope to return soon.


Friendly and Attentive

4,4 en diciembre 14, 2012

First time at a B&B and if this is what most of them are like, we will be staying at more in the future. Exceeded our expectations and would highly recommend to all.


Rustic Romance at its finest

4,6 en diciembre 13, 2012

What a first class establishment! Rooms are large and private and we love the bistro-style dining room which offers the option to dine alone or with other guests..


Awesome! Already planning to go back again.

5 en diciembre 12, 2012

You will not be disappointed. Super clean, awesome food &visited service. Attention to details, 5+ star, felt like we were in our dream resort home with someone taking care of our needs, wants and desires with freedom to enjoy everything /others every moment there. We already are planning our next stay there and want to go for years to come. You must stay at the Chalet.


Ideal getaway, wonderful hosts.

5 en noviembre 27, 2012

This was the first B&B experience for my wife and I, and I'm not sure it can be topped! Your hosts, Pattie and Margaret, have all of your wants and needs covered. The property is beautiful, the lodge is very clean and the food is expertly prepared. You will truly enjoy your time at the Chalet, and we can't wait to return. -Phil


Relaxing Stay in the finger lakes

5 en noviembre 08, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at the Chalet. The food was wonderful and our hosts were extremely helpful in providing restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. Can't wait to go again!


Amazing escape

4,8 en octubre 28, 2012

A wonderful place to find peace, quiet, the beauty of nature and friendly owners . Owners are wonderful and attend to every detail. Inside is inviting, warm and comfortable. Stay in your room or enjoy common spaces, all are amazing. Outside is beautiful. Love, love, love the porch. The entire place inside and out, just embraces and encourages you to leave the rest of the world behind. Can't wait to go back.


stay at the chalet

5 en octubre 17, 2012

Everything was perfect! From the minute we walked in the door we were thrilled we found this place. First there was a cancellation so they gave us the nicest room for no extra charge althnough all the rooms are beatiful. It was quiet, peaceful, relaxing. Next time we're staying for more than 1 night. Food was excellent too. Loved it!


Exceptional...great place to stay

5 en octubre 01, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Chalet and would stay there again. It was a beautiful log cabin and we stayed in the Lee Suite which was a very large suite. The chalet had a lot of nice added details in the decor and the 4 course breakfast was excellent. The owners were extremely friendly and very accomodating.


5th Wedding Anniversary

4,6 en septiembre 29, 2012

We picked this place based on all the positive reviews on trip advisor. We stayed in the Lee Suite. The pictures on the website are an accurate representation of the actual b&b. It is as nice as it looks. Our hosts, Margaret and Patty, were fantastic. They made us feel welcome in their home and provided us with everything we needed to make our weekend special. Thank you both. We look forward to visiting again in the future.


Spectacular B&B!

5 en septiembre 28, 2012

We spent a few days of our Honeymoon at The Chalet of Candandaigua and did not want to leave! The Balcony room was beautifully decorated, the king size bed comfortable and the large private bathroom amazing! Margaret & Patty helped us with dinner reservations, massage appointments as well as suggestions for sight seeing/fun things to do around the area. The 3 course breakfasts were heaven sent with their originality and exquisite tastes...Mmmm!! We enjoyed early morning walks around the beautifully kept grounds, relaxed on the large outdoor patio and enjoyed delicious nightly desserts in front of the large stone fireplace. The Chalet is a very special place to find beauty, relaxation and personable people; we can not wait to return and celebrate anniversaries! Thank you Patty & Margaret for a warm and amazing stay!


charming setting, welcoming hosts

5 en septiembre 13, 2012

fabulous breakfasts, welcoming host, clean, beautiful setting, could not ask for more. highly recommended.


Perfectly Run, Perfectly Located, Perfect Stay

4,6 en septiembre 10, 2012

We chose the Chalet for a 4 night getaway to celebrate both our 25th wedding anniversary and becoming empty nesters. At least every 30 minutes we discovered another perfectionist detail we had lamented as missing in another B&B, Inn or Hotel: power strips provided next to the bed, sufficient hooks and towel bars in the most luxurious bathrooms ever designed, plentiful large towels, double sinks and bubble bath for the enormous tub. Dimmer switches and flameless candles. BEST BREAKFASTS WE HAVE EVER BEEN SERVED, AND DIFFERENT FOR FOUR DAYS. Desert waiting for us every evening, and detailed info about restaurants and local sites. Comfortable king size beds. THESE HOSTS KNOW WHAT THEY NEED TO DO TO RUN A TOP NOTCH GUEST ORIENTED INN. We had only one concern -- we felt that the level of privacy vis-a-vis sound traveling was not 100% due to architectural design. Lee Suite is most private, Balcony Suite (we changed rooms for last nite) perhaps least private. On the other hand, Inn has only 3 suites and likely no one actually hears, it is more a "sense" of privacy, and we may be more sensitive. Owners private area is far from guest suites, and each guest suite is separated, so after bedtime all is private enough.


chalet review

4,8 en septiembre 04, 2012

This is gorgeous b&b with great service, delicious good and beautiful rooms.


A Beautiful Night Away

4,4 en agosto 19, 2012

The Chalet of Canandaigua is warm and welcoming. Highly recommend!


Best Anniversary EVER!

5 en agosto 16, 2012

Pattie and Margaret are fabulous hosts and couldn't have been more gracious. The setting is convenient and beautiful. Loved the entire experience.


Heaven on Earth!

5 en agosto 15, 2012

Perfect from start to finish...from the peaceful location to the superb service from Maggie and Pattie to the delicious breakfasts (and evening desserts) to the high end ammenities in our balcony suite! The B & B is so nice, next time we go back we want to spend more time there...enjoying the deck, the company and the grounds.


chalet canandaigua

5 en agosto 06, 2012

courteous, affable hosts who do all to accommodate individual requests. breakfasts are outstanding.


Relax Sit Back and Unwind

5 en julio 28, 2012

My husband and I decided to go to the Chalet for our first night away after having our first child. What a wonderful choice we made. It was perfect-every touch was thought about. The hospitality and accommodations were top notch. We spent time relaxing on the porch in the rocking chairs and enjoyed the sitting rooms. We stayed in the Woodsview room and it was splendid. Breakfast on the porch was perfect. We were delighted to find dessert waiting for us when we returned from dinner. We will definitely stay there again.


Our new home in Canandaigua

5 en julio 23, 2012

My girl and I recently spent a night while in town for Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds Concert at the Pavilion. We have always struggled with hotels in Canandaigua so we thought we would look for an upscale B&B type of arrangement, even though we are not B&B people. What a great decision. The lovely room was extraordinarily clean and comfortable. The keepers are a great team of Maggie & Patty who do a great job. The downside is that they are small and in demand. Book soon and book early. We would have liked to have stayed Saturday and Sunday nights (the concert was on Sunday night), but they were booked. That is what comes with hard work, creativity. Success! Awesome breakfast, by the way. Going back for sure.


Another Fantastic Visit

5 en julio 17, 2012

Pattie and Margaret are the greatest!! Their breakfasts are incredible and the chalet is so cool!! We have stayed there 2 years in a row and will definitely be back next summer, and we drive 6 1/2 hours to get there. The ladies even booked a limo for us and a couple of friends to take the wine tour around the Finger Lakes. Any suggestion they make has been dead on with the results...so listen to them!! Overall just a fabulous stay!! Book a night or two, you will not be disappointed!


My husband and I celebrated my 40th birthday with a quiet stay at the Chalet

5 en julio 13, 2012

Shelley and Bill


We've been back a number of times

5 en julio 11, 2012

We love the Chalet and expect to be staying there many times in the future. Our favorite B&B anywhere, ever.


Painton Visit

5 en junio 25, 2012

The fact that the Chalet was off the beaten path was refreshing! The overall experience was a comfortable "retreat" and pampered at every turn! The property was a beautiful sight and the grounds inviting for a walk or sit. I truly appreciated the Chalet's elegance yet rustic interior with all the amenities. After staying in several B&Bs over past years, I find this one hard to beat! Great job and look forward to a visit in the future!


Great place

5 en junio 25, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were very attentive and paid great attention to detail. You might find a B and B that cost a little less but, you will not find a better one. The food was not your typical fare and was always surprising and very tasty. I loved this place.


An Oasis in the Fingerlakes

4,2 en junio 19, 2012

Beautiful surroundings- the grounds are especially lovely. The innkeepers are personable and go out of their way to please their guests. My wife and I were very impressed that the Chalet was able to meet our dietary needs. It was wonderful to be able to have a gluten free breakfast with all organic produce! The gluten free brownies were a nice touch as well.


Two nights at the Chalet

4,8 en junio 08, 2012

While committing online to a stay at a premium B&B sight unseen can be risky, we weren't at all disappointed. Margaret and Patty pay attention to virtually every detail. The house is unique, the accommodations superior, the gourmet breakfasts original. Our only regret is not carving out enough time during our visit to simply relax and enjoy the comfortable surroundings. We would not hesitate to do this all over again.


Best B&B ever

5 en mayo 30, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful spot near Canandaigua, NY. Would come back anytime.


Awesome

5 en mayo 30, 2012

What a wonderful get away. A charming B&B with wonderful hostesses and exceptional food. Sandy and Vicki


Weekend Get Away

5 en mayo 27, 2012

The inn made for a perfect relaxing weekend. Pattie and Margaret were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to others.


The Perfect Spot

5 en mayo 27, 2012

The Chalet was even better than their pictures. The bed and breakfast was simply beautiful and the grounds/views were breathtaking. The owners greeted us when we checked in, gave us a personal tour, and answered any questions we had. When we came back that evening after seeing our show in downtown Rochester, we were greeted with the most magnificent dessert outside of our room. Dessert at midnight! How could you go wrong? The B&B was incredibly quiet all night long and we slept wonderfully. Our morning started with a three course breakfast on the porch, overlooking the pond. Upon leaving and saying goodbye to the owners, we felt as though we made really great friends. I wish we had stayed longer. If you ever want to take a vacation in the finger lakes, The Chalet of Canandaigua is the only place to stay.


Amazing B&B

4,6 en mayo 10, 2012

This was our second stay with Patti and Maggie and it was amazing! They have a beautiful property which is very quiet and secluded. They both enjoy your company, but also value your privacy! The breakfast was five star and we will stay there again and again!!


First Time at a Bed and Breakfast

5 en mayo 06, 2012

The Chalet is a beautiful remote location. It was just the spot we needed to get away and relax for the weekend. Lots of things to do nearby and the owners are very knowledgeable of the area. We would highly recommend this location. Very accommodating if you have diet restrictions as well.


EXCEPTIONAL stay

5 en abril 28, 2012

After multiple deployments(one just ended),raising the kids,and everyday stressors we needed to find the PERFECT place to get away & the Chalet was it(we stayed on 4/22)! I spent many hours looking for a place that had what we were looking for & terrific reviews.After much searching we found the Chalet.Our stay was better then we could of imagined.Pattie& Margaret were more then welcoming from the moment we got out of our vehicle& throughout the whole stay.They both really know how to make you feel at home from the delicious dessert after dinner,the super soft sheets ,the great conversations,etc.The place is BEAUTIFUL inside& out.The food was incredible&they so kindly catered to me being a vegetarian.Thank you Pattie& Margaret for making our stay a memorable one.P.S The ONLY complaint we could have is that we only stayed for one night!Can't wait to come back...Damien& Tina S.


Wonderful Stay

4,2 en marzo 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Chalet of Canandaigua for a quick weekend trip- we had a FABULOUS time!! The room was extremely comfortable and the Chalet was beautiful. We really enjoyed the pumpkin pie that was served in the evening and breakfast was fantastic!! We definitely recommend staying here and hope to return for a future stay ourselves :-)


Great place to get away

5 en febrero 27, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Chalet. It was very relaxing and the breakfast each morning was outstanding. They also have a evening snack as well. Thanks Pattie and Margaret ..... It was awesome. You won't be disappointed!!!


Wonderful relaxing experience!

5 en febrero 24, 2012

Pattie and Maggie welcomed us into there home like we were one of there family. The service was top notch and the food was amazing. Was the most relaxing and unstressful weekend my wife and I have ever had.


A massage for the soul!

5 en enero 16, 2012

Fantastic! If you want some where to recharge your soul then you should visit here. You will not be disappointed!!


Anniversary Experience

5 en enero 04, 2012

We are regular B&B travelers and the Chalet is among the very best if not the best. The well appointed common areas, the spacious quest rooms and the expansive bathroom would be enough, but add the friendly and sociable environment generated by our hosts and the superb breakfast menu spoils you to where staying is much more appealing than continuing your travels. A and S


Best B&B I have ever stayed at.

5 en enero 04, 2012

The hosts were incredible, and their attention to details was the best I've seen. We will be back for our anniversary.


Best kept secret in Canandaigua

4,4 en diciembre 20, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Chalet and were delighted by the hospitality of our hosts, the warmth and beauty of the delightful log cabin home, and awed by the fabulous 3 course breakfast plus nightly dessert. It is definitely a place to which I will return not only for the great accommodations but also for the wonderful company.


The best B&B

5 en diciembre 04, 2011

Words cannot describe this "5 star" B&B. The beautiful rooms and Great Room with fireplace, make you want to melt into the chairs and get lost in this beautiful country nest. Patti and Margaret are wonderful hosts and make you feel like you're staying with your favorite family. The decorations around the holidays will take your breath away. A great getaway with great hosts, in a great location, with great rooms.......overall, just..........great


Best B&B out there!

5 en diciembre 01, 2011

This was our second stay at the Chalet. The surroundings, log home, the decor are all incredible, but it is the Inn Keepers, Margaret and Patti that make the Chalet truly the best B&B ever. They are inviting, warm, welcoming, personable, extremely helpful with what to do in the area and they make the most amazing 3 course breakfast each day! I just wish the Chalet wasn't 6 hours away from my home! We will be sure to return.


Great B&B!

4,8 en noviembre 21, 2011

Stayed in the balcony room and it was beautiful. The food was great and we had an amazing time. I would recommend Chalet to anyone looking for a relaxing get away.


Perfect wine country retreat

4,8 en noviembre 13, 2011

This B&B is the perfect retreat in the heart of finger lakes wine country. The place is immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The suites are spacious with private bathrooms and the sheets, towels and robes are luxuriant. The owners, Pattie and Margaret made us feel so at home and comfortable. They thought of every detail and helped with our dinner reservations and planning what to do during the day. The breakfast they served was amazing, and they took into account our food allergies. Dessert was great too. We will be back for sure. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and they made it special, but we won't wait another 25 years to go back.


Outstanding

5 en octubre 24, 2011

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Chalet of Canandaigua and would recommend this B&B to anyone. We had a fabulous stay.


Simply THE Best!

5 en octubre 20, 2011

I've probably stayed in close to 50 B&Bs in my lifetime and without a doubt, this was one of, if not THE, best experiences I've ever had! From the moment you head up the long driveway through the trees and past the beautiful pond, you just know it's going to be an amazing stay. The house is simply gorgeous. It's cozy, warm, rustic and luxurious. Upon arrival, we immediately sat outside on the pretty porch and later moved inside to enjoy the beautiful sitting area by the fireplace. We marveled at the decorations and attention to detail. Our stay in the Balcony suite and was just lovely. The bed was super comfy and the fireplace was a special treat! The bathroom was spectacular and "taking a tub" is a definite must! Both Patti and Margaret are incredibly warm and welcoming. You could not ask for better hostesses! They were more than happy to spend time chatting with us and recommending local places for dinner. Speaking of food, the three course breakfast was incredible! It was obvious that a lot of thought and care went into the planning and preparation of the scrumptious meal. They even told us that they never serve the same meal twice to their customers! Amazing. Overall, it was outstanding and we can not wait to visit again!!


Amazing, relaxing getaway!

5 en octubre 10, 2011

We stayed at The Chalet, October, 2011 and it was wonderful. As soon as you pull up the drive way you feel relaxed. Then when Pattie and Margaret open the door to welcome you in, you feel at home. Everything you see in pictures is the same, except even prettier. The cozy fireplace, the awesome night time dessert, the rooms, the super 3 course breakfast! We stayed in the Balcony Suite, and it was truly beautiful (as are all the rooms)....you can't go wrong by staying here....we can't wait to go back!!


Even Prettier than the picture!!

4,6 en septiembre 20, 2011

We spent one night here but wish we had spent the entire weekend!! The house was warm and clean, Margaret and Pattie were friendly, food was awesome, evening treat, which was a homemade pie, again AWESOME!! Very quiet also, will stay again but longer.


Well worth the visit

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2011

While visiting the area, I wanted to experience a bed and breakfast that was NOT Victorian-themed. I wanted a place that reminded me of home and not some stuffy old place. This was one of the few I found in the Finger Lakes region that met my requirements. Thanks Pattie and Margaret for a wonderful time and providing a beautiful place to stay that was fresh, clean, modern, and well thought out for travelers. The meal was great too!!!. Keep up the great work. JB and JB


wonderful visit

4,6 en agosto 13, 2011

we were very pleased with the very personal attention we received from the moment we walked in the door. Margaret and Pattie were exceedingly helpful in designing our visits and dining options and every request we had. We loved the care in decorating the log cabin and the very modern bathroom of the Balcony suite. If we are back in the Finger Lakes area again we will definitely stop at the Chalet again.


Weekend getaway

4,2 en agosto 03, 2011

The inn keepers were very polite, informational, gave guidelines thoroughly for around the town. Loved the location and the way the Chalet was tucked up in the hills...Very much enjoyed the stay.


My favorite place EVER!

5 en agosto 03, 2011

Patti and Margaret have not missed a single detail in this wonderful bed and breakfast! The rooms are decorated with lots of love and care and the breakfast courses are 5 star! You will be totally amazed by everything at The Chalet. My husband and I were married there about a year and a half ago and it was the most beautiful day (even in a snowstorm:)) It was more than I ever could have dreamed of. We like to go a few times a year and wish they would just let us live there. Its pure heaven!!!!


nice quiet getaway

5 en julio 31, 2011

we went to the chalet to getaway for a few days, it was a beautiful 2 days with an outstanding breakfast both days. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, also Pattie and Margaret are very helpful to guide you to restaurants and attractions in the area. Thanks again for a nice, relaxing vacation.


OUTSTANDING!!!

4,8 en julio 28, 2011

awesome, could not have been better. plan on visitng again.


Great getaway!

4,8 en julio 28, 2011

The stay at Chalet Canandaigua was a very pleasant experience, with outstanding clean rooms, friendly innkeepers, and above outstanding breakfast. A must visit for a relaxing time.


Amazing Place To Stay...

5 en julio 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Chalet of Canandaigua to celebrate our 6yr Wedding Anniversary and I can't wait to go back. They were absolutely amazing and I couldn't have asked for more. They catered to our every need. The home, grounds, rooms were beautiful. We were only able to stay for 2 nights but I would love to move in... I can't thank them enough for our time there. Look forward to going back soon.


Excellent as always

4,8 en junio 30, 2011

I have stayed at the Chalet many times and will continue to do so at any opportunity I get. It is relaxing and the hostess's are just super pleasant, nice and accommodating. Barbara Starr


Thanks so much for a great stay.

4,6 en junio 19, 2011

Everything was wonderful. The hosts were fabulous and welcoming. We will definitely come back. (Breakfast had a lot of stuff going on ; ). Totally appreciate the effort that went into it. Just have different tastes is all. Thanks Barb


A Home Away From Home...With Gourmet Food!

4,8 en junio 16, 2011

This is by far the best bed and breakfast that I have ever had the opportunity to visit. Every little detail of the experience is thought out carefully by Pattie and Margaret...the supreme hostesses of the Chalet of Canandaigua. The 3 course breakfasts were exquisite (and an extra special touch is dessert at night!). Their insight into the area is expansive...we did not have any plans going into our vacation and they assisted us with the perfect suggestions. The rooms are rustic and charming...perfect for him and her. Large bathtubs, beds, and fireplaces allow you to really sink into a feeling of total relaxation. From the blankets they lay out on the rocking chairs in case it gets chilly, to the large selection of board games they have, should you choose to spend an evening in (which you should! there's no reason to leave this haven!)...it is a perfect place to stay. Not to mention the wonderful company and witty conversation Pattie and Margaret add to your stay...we will absolutely be coming back to try it during all seasons!


Complete Bliss

5 en junio 06, 2011

We had a wonderful time there and loved everything about the Chalet. Margaret and Patty are exceptional host. They accommodated our dietary needs and made a fantastic breakfast for us. Perfect place to just lounge. We would definitely recommend it to friends.


A Perfect Chalet Weekend

4,8 en junio 01, 2011

We stay at B&Bs as often as possible and this has made our top of the list! Maggie and Pattie have a beautiful log A frame. Neither of us can find anything to improve upon. Our hosts were on top of everything, things to do, where to eat, googling maps, you name it they accomodated. They both excel at customer service. They are also both excellent cooks, the breakfasts and desserts in the evening were to die for. The rooms are all very spacious; and well appointed, there is nothing they didn't think of including heated towel racks! We are already booked to come back and bringing friends.


Already planning our next visit to the Chalet!

4,6 en mayo 25, 2011

My husband and I chose to spend our first anniversary at the Chalet of Canandaigua, and we were thrilled with our decision. The grounds and accommodations are gorgeous. (I think my jaw hit the floor when I saw their kitchen!) Also the bedding in the Woodsview suite is so luxurious, we had to drag ourselves out of bed. Also motivating us to get up? The indescribable three course breakfasts that Pattie and Margaret prepare. The food was not only delicious, but presented in a way that made our mornings feel so special. My "meat and potatoes" hubby even enjoyed it! Pattie and Margaret answered all of our questions about the area, and made right-on recommendations for dining and wineries. While we were at dinner our first night, they lit the fireplace for us, so we could enjoy a glass of champagne and a delectable dessert by candlelight. We felt as if we were staying with our two most thoughtful friends. As we prepared to leave on Sunday, Pattie and Margaret gave us the rose that had been on our breakfast table to take home. We hugged them goodbye, headed to the car, and immediately starting planning our next trip to the Chalet!


Great Place for a Getaway

5 en mayo 11, 2011

our room was gorgeous with a great view of the woods. It was a very relaxing stay. The best part was the 3 course breakfast in the morning. It was amazing. We very much enjoyed breakfast on the porch with a great view of the pond. Would definitely go back again and again. It was wonderful.


incredible stay, worth every penny!

5 en mayo 11, 2011

I have stayed at the Chalet many times (one of them was my wedding night!), and this time was with my mom for Mother's Day. Our trips to the Chalet are always incredible. The rooms are gorgeous. Handmade soaps and shampoos from a local vendor, beautiful robes, an automatic fireplace, the most comfortable bedding, a Keurig machine and mini-fridge with water, soda, and other treats are all included with the cost of the room. There's also a HUGE soaking tub! Patti and Maggie are incredible hosts. When they found out my mom and I were having dinner with my brother and his fiance, they invited all of us back for dessert at the Chalet. They had a roaring fire waiting for us and an amazing fruit tart. They care for every detail, and will go above and beyond to make your experience memorable. Breakfast is incredible. Three courses of gourmet food! Our first course was a cinnamon crostini with mascarpone cream and fresh fruit. Second course was a braised tomato slice topped with scrambled eggs, parmesan cheese, and balsamic vinegar. Third course was a german apple pancake topped with mascarpone cream, maple glazed sausage, and caramelized onions. Fresh coffee, tea, and juice are available, and they set the table with fresh roses and candles. The weather was gorgeous, so we ate outside on their beautiful porch! I love that you pay the price for the room and everything is included. You don't have to worry about extra costs racking up, which is why I say it's worth every penny. They have beautiful grounds, and the place is so secluded, it makes you feel like you're getting away. Downtown Canandaigua is only a few minutes down the road though, where they will suggest places to visit and make you reservations for dinner. They can also cook you dinner if you like! I've stayed here 4 times now, and I have to say it's become my husband and my "place." We love it, and I know you will too!


Great couple's getaway

4,0 en mayo 04, 2011

The Chalet of Canandaigua was a great find. I was looking for a b&b that both my wife and I could enjoy while celebrating her 40th birthday, and the Chalet fit the bill perfectly. Rustic yet refined, the Chalet had it all. No textured wallpaper to be found, the natural log walls provided a warm, relaxing atmosphere which was appointed with fine furnishings and spacious, inviting rooms. Our suite (Lee) was wonderful, and the owners, Patty and Margaret, made our stay an excellent one from start to finish. Nestled in the quiet woods yet near Canandaigua and the Finger Lakes wineries, it was a wonderful weekend getaway. The price was reasonable, the service and accommodations excellent, and getting to hear "best birthday ever!" was icing on the cake! Do yourself a favor and check out the Chalet. If you do, I have no doubt you will check in!


In a word WOW!!!

4,6 en abril 20, 2011

A perfect get away. Everything from the room, to the meals, to the personal attention, was outstanding. Our only complaint was that we had to leave.


AMAZING!!

5 en abril 14, 2011

This was our second trip to the Chalet...3 nights of pure relaxation! You can't beat the breakfasts...Patti and Margaret outdo themselves every morning. If you can, stay for dinner.....it's even better than breakfast! They really put everything they have into making you feel comfortable, relaxed, and at home, without making it look exhausting. We can't say enough good things about such a wonderful place.


Wonderful!

5 en abril 13, 2011

Beautiful rooms with great attention to detail. Breakfast was amazing and the innkeepers are wonderful hosts.


Chalet just Wonderful!

5 en abril 06, 2011

Patti & Margaret were wonderful hosts. They made you feel at home, not like guests. We've already booked another weekend. It was wonderful. Top Notch Everything. We would recommend this beautiful place to everyone. Thanks, Nicole & Gil


AWESOME! THERE IS NO BETTER B & B

5 en marzo 21, 2011

The stay was incredible. The owners went above and beyond what anyone would expect. They made are dinner reservations and when we cancelled and decided to stay and order in they brought ice drinks, plates, etc. They kept the fire roaring. My wife and I cant wait to go back. It was incredible


Chalet of Canandaigua Outstanding

5 en marzo 10, 2011

I found out about this wonderful B & B from a friend that had recently stayed there. I wanted something special to surprise my husband for our 11th Wedding Anniversary. The place is absoultely beautiful and Patti and Margaret are such wonderful hosts. We instantly felt right at how with both of them. The know the area and are great about suggesting restaurants, points of interest and just about anything you want they can help you get it. They prepared an oustanding three course breakfast for us and it was very delicious and the presentation was something you would see in a five start restaurant. We definately will be returning and next time we plan on having one of there gourmet dinners. Check out their website and see all they have to offer. You will not be disappointed with your stay. It was one of the best night sleeps I have had in a very long time.


Can't Imagine A Better Experience!

5 en febrero 26, 2011

We just got back home after 2 days at this terrific place. We couldn't have been more pleased, it was truly an amazing experience. We stayed in the Balcony room which was so beautiful and cozy, we just felt completely at home the instant we arrived. Patti and Margaret made every minute of our stay perfect, between their attention to detail, making sure anything we needed or wanted was right there to going out of their way to accommodate our special dietary needs. We had 2 breakfast meals there and one dinner and I will be singing their praises to everyone that will listen. Every course they brought out was even prettier than the last and we have never tasted anything that incredible before in any B&B or restaurant. We are already planning a return for summer, can't wait to be able to stroll around the grounds and eat on the large porch. Our visit will be remembered for a long time!!!


A GREAT Experience

5 en febrero 23, 2011

This was our third time at the Chalet and we can't wait to go back. They are so welcoming and make you feel like your at home. The Chalet is always very clean and the food is great. It is a place for romance, the large fireplace is our favorite place to sit in the evening with a glass of wine.


What a great place!

3,8 en enero 26, 2011

A wonderful first BnB experience! This place was perfect for a weekend getaway.


"A five star experience....hands down!"

5 en enero 14, 2011

We had been researching places to stay in the area of Canandaigua, where we had been planning a ski trip to Bristol Mountain. The website for the Chalet of Canandaigua was very enticing and appealed to what we wanted for our weekend getaway. Upon arriving we were greeted by the incredibly friendly owners of the B&B, who gave us a tour of the beautiful log building. The decor and ambiance were very warm and cozy and had a five star appeal. Our suite was incredible -- king size bed, kitchenette and fireplace (our favorite) were all intact. The bathroom was also amazing, with a huge tub that was perfect for a long soak after a day of skiing. After dinner on the town, we were greeted by desserts waiting for us upon arriving back at the Chalet. Delicious! The ladies were very accommodating to me personally - I have a lot of dietary restrictions and they were able to provide me with scrumptious alternatives to what my boyfriend had. The three course breakfast was equally impressive. We especially liked the bananas foster on waffles. Overall, the Chalet was an incredible experience. It was only a 20-25 minute drive from Bristol Mountain and the perfect getaway if you are looking to get out of the city and enjoy the peace and serenity of the countryside. The owners create a very welcoming atmosphere and are obviously committed to appeasing guests` needs. We will be recommending the Chalet to all of our family and friends and hope to return! meg-mcdonald Toronto Cananda January 9, 2011


Bummed.

2,6 en enero 11, 2011

There was a wedding at the Chalet the day before our arrival. As a result when we arrived at 2pm the kitchen was a mess! They didn't seem prepared for us at all. Clutter and furniture all over the place. The innkeepers' family was also visiting that weekend but apparently they normally stay in the lower part of the house. They decided, instead, to have their family gatherings in the main areas of the house, living rooms, dining room and kitchen. The kitchen was right outside of our room and the entire time all we heard was loud laughing and conversation. This was very akward because we were the only guests in the house and felt like we paid $285 only to be intruders in someone else's family gathering. It seems as though normally the innkeepers put way more effort into their guests, and at such a high price for a room we were bummed with the service for sure. If they did not plan on serving guests that weekend perhaps they should have not been open.

Respuesta del propietario

Saddened to hear that your stay was not a stellar one. When you reserved on the 20th requesting an 11 am early check in we apologized in advance that we could not accommodate your request as our normal check in is between 3-6 pm and our normal checkout is Noon and that we had a wedding event the day before (the 26th) leaving little room to accommodate an early arrival. Given the holiday time frame and the possibility of inconvenience we offered and gave a discounted price. Unfortunately, when a guest arrives earlier than expected there is a possibility that things may not be totally ready and as innkeepers there is a feeling of disappointed when we can not fully provide the experience our guest is looking for. Our home, is your home, during your stay and anything less then a outstanding experience saddens us. As it is our home, and the holiday’s, having our out of town children visit at the same time as having guests can provide a challenge, however as innkeepers our first priority is the well-being and comfort of our guests, which we tend to be more conscious of in a situation like this. We do apologize if our small family gathering intruded on your stay and we are “bummed” as well that your stay was less than excellent.


The Masons

4,4 en diciembre 31, 2010

We have experienced 16 nights,( 4 New Years, 4 biirthdays, 2 anniversaries, and a few just relax with friends ). The first time we drove up the laneway we knew it would be nice .Little did we know how great and relaxing it would be. The ladies met us at the front door and welcomed us in and never let us down . The home is beautiful ,warm and always has a smell of friendship and love. The rooms are decorated right from the Pottery Barn and Linen and things. Over sized beds, well desigend room and even the bathroom leaves nothing to the imagination. Fireplace , Tv, and even an area to sit and chill out. The Great/dining room is warm and cosy , used for group or separate dining in the morning with an always exquisite breakfast. We love the conversation with the ladies and then relaxing on the large deck off the dining room. We feel at home when we arrive and we miss the Chalet when we leave. It is most definitely worth the drive from Toronto to be here and enjoy the many things to do in the surrounding area. We have already planned our next 2 visits and many more to come. Patti and Margaret are truly what Innkeepers are all about. You won't regret coming here, i promise.


Feels like home

5 en diciembre 09, 2010

My fiance and I love the Chalet. It is a beautiful cabin with all of the comforts of home, and then some. Pattie and Margaret are wonderful hostesses. They had snacks waiting for us when we arrived and delicious pie for dessert when we returned from dinner. Breakfast was nothing short of divine. Every course was perfectly flavorful. I especially loved Maggie's Mix! Overall, it is offers a relaxing getaway in a beautiful setting, with the great ladies. We will certainly be returning. James & Melissa, NJ


Return visit was just as great as the first1

5 en diciembre 04, 2010

We had just a wonderful stay, AGAIN! THANK YOU for your hospitality, the Balcony Suite was beautiful, Breakfast was delicious. This was a much needed getaway! Thanks much and see you again SOON!


Recent stay from 11/10

4,4 en diciembre 01, 2010

Excellent service and the room, as well as the entire Chalet, was great. Great experience. Owners were very friendly and accommodating.


DENNIS/SHARON REVIEW

4,6 en noviembre 24, 2010

WONDERFUL TIME. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location is great a scenic beauty.


Wonderful experience

4,4 en octubre 31, 2010

Lovely get away; restful, beautiful surroundings; interesting artifacts and decor; charming owners. Wonderful experience.


Like home only better!

5 en octubre 06, 2010

We stayed at the Chalet for our 25th wedding anniversary and we could not have been happier with our choice. The log cabin styled B&B is absolutely gorgeous! The room was perfect with every detail taken care of. When we arrived, our hosts Pattie and Margaret greated us and gave us a tour. They asked about our plans for the weekend and then made some dinner suggestions showing us menu's of local restaurants they liked. They even called and made reservations for us! Both restaurants we ate at were fabulous! Every night when you return to the Chalet, a homemade dessert is waiting for you! In your room is a refrigerator, filled with soft drinks, juice and water. The inroom small "kitchen" station also boasts a keurig coffee machine, coffee, tea, candy, wine/ice bucket, glasses, corkscrew, plates and silverware. The kingsize bed was so comfortable with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was spacious and included a towel warmer, double sinks, double shower (rain showerhead on one side and regular shower head on the other) and extra toiletries in case you forgot something. In the morning a three course breakfast is served in a dinning room that overlooks a covered deck and a pond beyond that. The meal was fantastic! But the best part of the whole weekend was enjoying our hostesses company. They were fun to talk to and knew a great deal about the area and were able to give us tips for our daily outings. The atmosphere at the Chalet is relaxed elegance, but we truly enjoyed our stay because of Pattie and Margaret and will definitely visit again!!!!!


Another Birthday Surprise

4,6 en septiembre 13, 2010

This was our second trip to the Chalet, and as usual Patti and Margaret were outstanding! The ambiance is amazing, the rooms are amazing, and the food is just out of this world! We have changed from our once a year stay to planning a trip to the Chalet at LEAST twice a year!


Romantic, relaxing - everything we could have hoped for!

4,6 en agosto 24, 2010

For our first anniversary, my husband and I decided to look into bed and breakfasts in the Finger Lakes. We like the region and wanted to explore the wineries. We chose the Chalet of Canandaigua as the place to celebrate. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Margaret. She explained how things worked, told us about attractions in the area, and even provided menus of local restaurants. Something that really impressed me is that Margaret and Pattie frequently go the restaurants to make sure they are still worth recommending. Margaret even offered to make our dinner reservations for us! When you go to a bed and breakfast, breakfast is, of course, expected. However, the breakfasts at the Chalet were far beyond anything I would have anticipated! They serve three courses each morning. Three full courses of delicious and creatively presented food! We liked that breakfast time was flexible - you could eat anywhere between 8:00 and 9:30. Because the weather was nice, we were able to dine on the large, sunny porch both mornings. We stayed in the Lee Suite, and it was fantastic! The suite was spacious, with a large, comfortable sleigh bed. There were leather chairs where we spent a lot of time reading. The chairs flanked a gas fireplace. The bathroom was gigantic and featured a large soaking tub - very relaxing! The suite also had a number of other nice features, like a mini-fridge, a coffee maker, wine glasses and a corkscrew, and many more. There were many welcoming places throughout the Chalet to sit and enjoy reading, playing board games, or chatting. They have a large DVD collection as well. Throughout our time at the Chalet, Margaret and Pattie went the extra mile to make sure our stay was pleasant. We were looking for someplace romantic and relaxing to spend our first anniversary, and we found it at the Chalet! We would highly recommend it to anyone.


A visit to the Finger Lakes

4,8 en agosto 22, 2010

Couldn't ask for anything more for our stay at the Chalet of Canandaigua. We were greeted warmly and the genuine care we were given through our stay made this a memorable experience! I would highly recommend a stay here without hesitation!


Wonderful Experience

5 en agosto 05, 2010

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and wanted to go somewhere quiet and special, fairly close to home. What a wonderful experience we had!! Patti and Margaret are exceptional at what they do and they love pleasing their guests. From the beautiful rooms, exceptional food and great attention to detail, including helping us with dinner reservations and wine tours, these ladies are great and the Chalet is soooooo relaxing. We did not want to leave. We were made to feel like family...so with that said, we will be back sometime in the Fall. We would recommend the Chalet to anyone. Thanks again ladies...see you soon!! Chris and Deanna Bancroft


An Amazing Weekend!

5 en junio 29, 2010

Sigh...we are back in the real world after our amazing weekend at The Chalet. All four of us (Brenda, Phil, Rich & Jeanne) feel that it was the nicest weekend we have had in a very long time. Everything at The Chalet was just prefect: the atmosphere, food and service. We really can't think of a thing we would change. You have our highest compliment, we will be back and can't wait. Rich and Jeanne


the getaway that's a must

5 en mayo 09, 2010

my husband and I stayed here on three different occassions and we would go back again. the rooms(all 3) are great,the area is beautiful,the innkeepers are wonderful, and the food is out of this world. I would reccomend this b&b to anyone. everything is fantastic. Marcia&dave


Highly Recommended

4,8 en febrero 16, 2010

We just returned from spending two nights at the Chalet in celebration of our first wedding anniversary/Valentine's Day. The accommodations, food and hospitality are all first class. The decor and atmosphere at the chalet is so warm and welcoming. We especially enjoyed the wood burning fireplace while watching the snow fall outside the huge picture windows. We are already planning on returning next year for our second anniversary.


BEST STAY EVER!!!!!!!! :^)))

5 en enero 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed here in Sept. 09 and loved every minute of it! We stayed in two of the three suites. The Woodsview Suite and the Balcony Suite. Both suites were very nice and very clean!! We loved sitting out on the porch with coffee and rocking with a warm blanket around us. Everything here is above anyone's expectations! ( I think ) Margaret and Patti are two of the best ladies I've ever had the pleasure of meeting! From the time we arrived til the time we left our every need was taken care of. Even down to the simple things, such as the type of coffee creamer I used and the type of soda my husband drank! You just can't get much better than that!!! We look forward to going back this year and hopefully staying in the Lee Suite! Can't wait to see these two wonderful ladies and visit our home away from home!! Love you both!! The Rossier's


Winter night away

4,6 en diciembre 20, 2009

My husband and I received a night at this beautiful place for a gift. What a wonderful gift! Our service was amazing. The innkeepers were friendly and seemed to know how to give space when you wanted it, but would chat with you if that is what you wanted. Our food was exquisite! Not only should you spend at least a night here, but you should have dinner also! We have already started recommending this place to our family and friends. We hope to go back to check out the other two suites as well!


Liked it so much, we stayed over!

5 en octubre 30, 2009

8 day road trip from KC to NY to Canada and back again - where we slept made all the difference. When we arrived here, 'road weary' had taken on new meaning and this felt like walking into Shangri La. So helpful guiding us there, so accomodating as we got lost and arrived late, so deliciously comfortable when we stepped inside. The Balcony Suite is marvelous, cozy, and very well-appointed. The bed was lovely, the see-through fireplace comforting and the bathtub for two romantic. The bathroom was so nice we spent much of our time in the room in the shower, in the tub, or just talking about getting ready for our day. The bed, with skylights above, afforded the best sleep we had on our entire trip and a lovely awakening with the dawn (don't worry, they have shades if you want to sleep in). Of course, we have to mention breakfast. Delicious, local and a superb treat. Never rushed, it helped us start our day with the right perspective. Maggie and Patti's recommendations kept us busy having fun at wine tastings, on scenic drives and wine tasting after wine tasting. We ended the day with a warm fire in the main room, another night in our bedroom, and the third night in the cozy Woodsview Suite - where we woke up to SNOW! I know Patti, not what you wanted to see, but you laughed with us as our midwest excitement could not be contained. I feel like we have friends in the Finger Lakes and can suggest to any of our friends they should stay here. We want to go back, maybe not via 8 day road trip, but flying into the nearby airport. PERFECT place to book for the whole group and have a woman's getaway, a couple's weekend or a business retreat. Really, of all the 9 B&B's we've stayed at in our lifetime, this is the best. I want to live there someday! :) We miss you!


Best B&B we've ever been to -Definitely stay here!

5 en octubre 12, 2009

We had a phenomenal experience at the Chalet during our week stay there. It was clean, fresh, with superb decorating and a cozy atmosphere. Often we'd curl up on the couch with the soft blankets, the fireplace and a book and just relax. Every space inside and outside on the grounds felt like it was our own special little space and felt like we were at home. Margaret and Patti felt like family & were very engaging, and there wasn't a thing they didn't think of in creating this B&B or in making our stay enjoyable. There were snacks out in the afternoon and a homemade dessert awaited us every night, which we enjoyed by the fire in the great room. The women were wonderful resources for things to do and directions all over the Finger Lakes area, gave dinner recommendations for only top quality places. These restaurants are some of the best we've ever been to, including the Brown Hound and Lumberyard Grill. Breakfast-WOW! They work the menu around your dietary needs and preferences, and their culinary skill inspired me to try things I wouldn't have otherwise. They had fresh flowers on our table each morning and we sat on the porch most mornings with the big space heater - it was perfect to overlook the pond and listen to the morning sounds of nature. The breakfasts were so good that we rarely ate lunch. Bananas Foster over Waffles and the French Toast with Peach Compote - awesome! We were pleased that they strive for a balance between carbs and protein in the breakfasts. We stayed in the Woodsview Suite and couldn't have been happier. There are a variety of extra amenities in the bathroom and the soaps smelled amazing! The double shower was great! The room has a great programmable gas fireplace. So nice! The other major wine trails and hiking locations (nearly all that we went to have beautiful waterfalls) are all within an hour drive. All in all it was a wonderful experience and we would highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to the Finger Lakes area.


Best ever B&B experience

5 en octubre 11, 2009

The Chalet of Canandaigua is wonderful, the three suites have every conceivable comfort, the breakfasts are imaginative and tasty, but it is the hosts Pattie and Margaret who set this B&B apart. Their hospitality stems from their genuine interest in people, their warmth and their good humour. They succeed in making every guest feel special. We live in Britain and travel relatively widely both in Europe and in the US - our stay at the Chalet was without doubt our best ever B&B experience.


Great experience!

5 en octubre 03, 2009

My wife and I recently spent our honeymoon in the Lee Suite. Our entire stay was so relaxing. Patti and Margaret were such great hosts and made us feel extremely welcome, comfortable, and aware of what was available to us in the area. Even though we weren't the only guests there for our entire stay, they made us feel like we were. The room was so comfortable and clean. Breakfast, each morning, was AMAZING! All in all, it was a great experience and we defnitely plan to return in the future!


The Chalet MADE our honeymoon!

5 en octubre 03, 2009

My husband and I spent an amazing week at the Chalet of Canandaigua last week for our honeymoon. It was even more wonderful than the reviews can say. It's secluded off the main road but located conveniently close to downtown Candaigua. We stayed in the Lee Suite and didn't ever want to leave... amazing bedding, beautiful fireplace, comfortable chairs and a really wonderful bathroom. Everything was spotless and in beautiful condition. When we first arrived Margaret and Patti really helped us with with getting to know the area and our suite. The breakfasts were the best we ever had (seriously) and they're recommendations for dinner and things to see in the area were beyond helpful. We're already saving up for another trip to the Chalet and can't wait to return. Margaret and Patti are really sweet people who are obviously passionate about what they do and provide an amazing escape close to the Finger Lakes wineries. I would recommend that Chalet to anyone!!


yummy, comfortable and worth the $

5 en septiembre 25, 2009

Our stay was only one night, but it was awesome. The Woodsview Suite was "sweet." The innkeepers. Patti and Margaret treated us like we were friends, and served us like we were royalty. If you stay at the Chalet, you will be impressed. Dan Carman


Quiet and relaxing

4,8 en septiembre 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Chalet last weekend and loved every second of it. The drive up to the Chalet on the winding drive and around the pond puts you at peace before you even step foot into the B&B. We were greeted by the friendly innkeepers, Patty and Margaret. Both were very welcoming and provided us a full tour of the stunning Chalet. The warm woodwork and comfy furniture is very inviting through the entire B&B. There are breathtaking views from the porch. We were brought to our room which was the Balcony suite. We had a king bed and a huge updated bathroom with a soaking tub for two and a stand alone shower. We have never had a bathroom even close to comparison at any other B&B. The room was quaint and cozy yet spacious with a two sided fireplace and skylights above the bed. The innkeepers were very knowledgable of the area and gave great recommendations for things to do and see in the area as well as restaurants to eat at. We took a class at the nearby NY Wine and Culinary Insitute which was so much fun! We had homemade apple pie waiting for us when we returned from dinner and a fantastic 3 course breakfast in the morning! Our stay at the Chalet far exceeded our expectations for a quiet anniversary weekend without kids in every way possible. We felt comfortable and at home the entire time. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet getaway!


Best birthday gift ever!

4,4 en septiembre 14, 2009

Patty & Margaret were the best B&B inn keepers we have ever met. I planned a surprised birthday weekend for my husband and they went well above and beyond anything that I could have hoped for. The dinning experience and the food were the best since our honeymoon. We plan on coming back every year and will have dinner in rather than going out, you will not have a better time, meal or experience anywhere that will compare to the Chalet!


A Real Special B&B

5 en agosto 12, 2009

This is a beautiful B&B in a beautiful setting. It has woods in the back and a pond in the front. The public areas and our room were lovely and unique - modern in a log cabin. We enjoyed having a large tub and a separate large shower. The breakfast was delicious - creative and well cooked, including the best scone I've ever had. And the innkeepers made us feel that we were visiting friends. They made sure we went to good restaurants and helped us plan our day. I've stayed in many B&B's, and this one has it all - facility, food and hospitality.


Best B&B in the area!

5 en julio 29, 2009

We stayed at The Chalet on our way from NYC to Toronto...what a find...the Balcony Suite was the best, they have thought of everything to make our stay relaxing. The breakfast was fantastic, the best Eggs Benedict I ever had. We highly recommend The Chalet and will be back again!


Peaceful, elegant, with great hosts and food!

5 en marzo 15, 2009

My wife and I booked a two day stay at the Chalet after seeing reviews on this site and Trip Advisor. The Chalet and its wonderful owners, Margaret and Pattie, exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Lee Suite. It was elegantly decorated like the rest of the Chalet. It had a very comfortable king-sized bed (see photo) and an amazing bathroom complete with a large walk-in shower and a GIANT soaking tub. Margaret and Pattie were just amazing hosts. They attended to our every need and yet gave us space to relax and enjoy the Great Room (see photo). If you love food, you will be in heaven at Breakfast. It consists of three courses, one from Pattie, one from Margaret, and the third prepared by both of them. The second day our breakfast was the best we have ever had at a B & B, and we have stayed at many of them. The photo of breakfast is the third course from our second morning, which included French toast with mascarpone filling topped with a fruit compote. If you are looking for a peaceful, elegant, yet comfortable B&B, with charming hosts and AMAZING food, you need to go to the Chalet.


Extradordinary Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 19, 2008

My daughter took me and two of our best friends for a wine tour and we stayed overnight at the Chalet. What a wonderful experience. It was exceptional. Hospitality, cleanliness, atmosphere, decor, and the food with all the little and big extras were suburb. We can't wait to go back in the fall to see the colors and visit with Patti and Margaret again.


We will be back....

5 en febrero 22, 2008

We have stayed in a number of hotels and B&Bs, but this is one of the best!!!! There are a number of amenities in the room that make it heavenly: the decadently comfortable pillow top bed, the towel warmer in the bathroom, the Victorian soaking tub that easily fits two full sized adults. Some B&Bs serve a simple breakfast of bacon and eggs. The Chalet has kicked this up a notch with bistro level food. For our breakfasts they served a Bananas Foster on Waffles one day and a meatless Eggs Benedict that were to die for....It snowed the weekend we were there and it was quite romantic looking out from our room seeing the show fall down through the trees. We will definitely be back


Wonderful; beyond words

5 en diciembre 07, 2007

The chalet is cozy and charming, the bathrooms are magnificent, the food was phenomenal but the key deiiferentiators are Patti and Margaret, the Innkeepers. They are so lovely and attentive. It is truly an escape.


Chalet of Canandaigua

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $205 - $295
  • Comentarios (169) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5853949080
  • Fax 1-5853949088

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba