1840 Inn On The Main Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
207 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect Anniversary - without the baby!

5 en diciembre 23, 2013

To be honest, some of the pictures customers posted don't do this place justice. It's a grand house nicely balanced with modern luxuries and antique accents. The owners embraced the beauty and grandeur of the 20s, while adding an amazing two-person hot tub (best one we've been in so far, and we've been to about 10). The rooms were clean and neat, the service was friendly and gracious (I was the idiot who lit the battery operated candle and they didn't charge me for it), and the breakfast (delicious variety, including fruit) and cookies were so good that we ate half the plate. I don't know what people consider value, but this place was for us, and we'll be back when the weather is nicer. It was really fun, though, to take the Wine & Shop walk down Main street (blocks from the house).


amazing b&b

5 en diciembre 17, 2013

We are return guests at this b&b. It really is an amazing house! Jaynee & guy, the innkeepers are wonderful! Can't wait to return


Relaxing & Comfortable

5 en diciembre 11, 2013

Beautiful home and lovely service. Very friendly and detail to service.


Exceptional

4,8 en noviembre 20, 2013

The Inn On The Main bed and breakfast is top of the line bar none. Our room was like right out of a picture. If you have never stayed in a B&B, then this is the one to stay in first, none will compare.


Couldn't of chosen a better place to stay

4,8 en noviembre 16, 2013

My wife and I are parents of triplets and were in much need of a getaway! I wanted to surprise my wife with a B&B that we can definitely enjoy and soak in some R&R. I must say that I can pat myself on the back with this one! Actually, all the credit goes to the Innkeepers, Jaynee & Guy for creating such a quality B&B! That was our first time visiting the Fingerlakes and the experience we had at Inn on the Main will make us return again! The service was outstanding, the grounds were immaculate, and the breakfast was delicious! Don't look anywhere else if you are planning a weekend getaway in Canandaigua. Jaynee & Guy hit this one outta the park! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!


Birthday get away.

4,2 en noviembre 11, 2013

Great host and place to stay. Would stay again.


Beautiful old home

4,8 en noviembre 06, 2013

While not inexpensive, this B & B is worth every penny. This is an incredible old house with quaint decor and large rooms with high ceilings. The rooms were spotless, quiet and have ensuite washrooms. We were a group of four couples and I'm sure we were noisy at times but outside of our area there was very little sound and no complaints from the hosts or other guests. The hosts seemed to be genuinely nice people who attempted to take care of our every need. Breakfast was served at 9 AM and did not allow for any selection of foods. What was served was hot, tasty and filling. Fussy or large eaters may not be entirely happy in the lack of selection but our group was very satisfied and I'm sure the hosts would do whatever they could to accomodate if asked. All in all a great experience.


Amazing Couples Retreat

5 en noviembre 06, 2013

I booked this B&B for my girlfriend's birthday, and was blown away by Guy and Jaynee's hospitality. The house was incredible, the service unreal, and breakfast was delicious. They even booked us several reservations to use the night we stayed. Highly recommended!


Very satisfactory stay at 1840 Inn On The Main.

4,0 en noviembre 03, 2013

Our hosts were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Our room was most thoughtfully fitted out, as were the hospitality areas, availability of DVD's, brochures, and availability of refreshments at all times. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.


Our weekend away

5 en noviembre 02, 2013

Every year for the past 30 years four couples, including ourselves have been going away together in October for what we jokingly call are "dirty weekend". It's actually more of a getaway and drink some wine weekend but, what the hey. We were looking forward to staying at the Inn on the Main are we were not disappointed. What a great B&B! Jaynee & Guy were excellent hosts. The food was superb and the rooms clean, comfortable and classic. Jaynee booked a wine tour for us and we spent a great day with Fred, our driver and tour guide de excellant, visiting wineries and craft beer sites all along Seneca Lake. The weather was cold and a bit overcast but that can be October so we take it as it is and enjoy. Back at the inn in time for dinner where Jaynee reserved a table for us at one of the many great restaurants in Canandaigua. Afterwards, we would get together in one of the bedrooms private parlours to drink more wine ( and beer ) and chat into the wee hours. Guy was a great host tending to all our needs...I hope he enjoyed the craft beer I left him! I would highly recommend the Inn on the Main to anyone wanting a weekend away in wine country. Rick & Virginia from Canada.


Weekend of 8

4,8 en octubre 30, 2013

We recently stayed at 1840 Inn on the main with 3 other couples. We all thought it was very cozy. and with a full house that weekend we found that it was actually very quiet (meaning some of us stayed up later than others and could not hear them from the upper rooms to the lower room where they were chatting)..The rooms were very well kept, and comfortable. Guy treated us like one of the family..Amazing food was prepared for us for breakfast..Guy also made 2 snack baskets for when we were out on our wine tour. Great time had by all..and only about 1.5 hours from the border for us Canadians.


Perfect B&B

4,8 en octubre 28, 2013

Everything first class and all that you could ask for in a B&B.


one night in october

5 en octubre 17, 2013

a very nice palce and wonderful owner. beat expectations. Thanks Guy!


Beautiful rooms, excellent food & service

4,2 en octubre 16, 2013

The Burrell Suite was beautiful and had everything we wanted in a weekend get away, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, TVs, private bath. We thoroughly enjoyed the 2 nights we were there and would highly recommend. The breakfast was excellent and were items I would not have made myself. There were snacks and beverages available 24/7 which was really nice. Jaynee and Guy were so nice and very helpful.


Wonderful Stay!

5 en octubre 15, 2013

We stayed at the 1840 Inn on the Main for several days - what a wonderful time. Guy and Jaynee are very helpful and we enjoyed learning to know them. The Inn is a beautiful Victorian - in a wonderful town. The breakfasts and snacks are the best and so beautifully served. I would highly recommend the inn and food. I surely hope we can get back again.


Wedding Guests

4,6 en octubre 07, 2013

We recently were married in September 2013 in Canandaigua, NY and our friends from the mid-west came into town for the wedding. Since the church is on Main Street, we looked for a B & B in the City of Canandaigua and found the 1840 On The Main. From check-in to check-out, our friends said how great the service and the food was. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay!!!!! We would highly recommend 1840 On the Main to our family and friends.


The Great Escape

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

We had never stayed at a BB prior to this trip and had our reservations about staying in someones house. Once we arrived at the front door we were greeted by the owners. We were immediately made to feel at home. My reservations were quickly disappearing. We were shown the antique charm of the house and shown our room. Wow, I was in love with the place. We reserved a room with a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace.Everything in the room matched the charm of the house. It was just perfect. I must say reserve the room with the tub. It was really nice and large. Breakfast was first class all the way from the service provided to the quality and taste of the food. The owner must have been on Chef Ramsey Master Chef. Both husband and wife owners were knowledgeable about the area and were prepared to answer any questions we had about the area. To conclude we would stay here again. We came up from Florida to escape the tourist trap and the boring hotel stays. We were treated to a great BB and a fantastic location. Enjoy the charm and romantic rooms. If I win the lottery the house will no longer be a BB so hurry and stay while you have the chance.


The Best!!

5 en septiembre 24, 2013

Can't say nicer things about Jaynee & Guy and their beautiful Inn On The Main! The place is great and spotless - the room was quaint and comfy - the amenities were very appreciated - the snacks and food were DELICIOUS - and both Jaynee & Guy were gracious and helpful, especially with a reservation to a popular local restaurant. I cannot recommend Inn On The Main more strenuously, and Canandaigua is also a great destination filled with wine and fun!! We will definitely return!!


A perfect weekend get-away

4,2 en septiembre 24, 2013

The Inn is one of the cleanest bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. It was spotless. The breakfasts were gourmet and beautifully presented. When we go back to Canandaigua again we will definitely stay at the Inn On the Main.


Very nice historic Inn

5 en septiembre 24, 2013

Such a nice B&B. We stayed in the Penfield Suite, it was so large with the additional room it was more like an apartment. Very clean and decorated beautifully. Guy and Jaynee were very accommodating with a delicious breakfast each day that was gluten free, (I let them know a head of time I was gluten free) one morning a baked stuffed french toast amazing. They have fruit and cookies and other baked goods there all day and evening, they even had fresh made gluten free cookies available. They were also very helpful with the restaurants and wineries to visit. I loved the book they had in the room that had pictures and history about the area.


Delightful

5 en septiembre 21, 2013

We found nothing to criticize. Everything we might have thought of and more was anticipated from a small frig in the upper hall with pop to a power strip in the room for recharging all of our electronics. The house is kept in excellent shape, neat and spotless. The hosts could not be more pleasant yet we did not feel any intrusion on our privacy. Breakfast was over the top. We would highly recommend.


One quiet Canandaigua evening

3,8 en septiembre 20, 2013

This single night stay was quite pleasant. Guy is an affable host, Jaynee a wonderful cook, and the centrally-located property is a pleasant walk to downtown Canandaigua. We'll look forward to our next visit to the Finger Lakes and to staying a few more evenings at the 1840 Inn on the Main.


Beautiful Inn

5 en septiembre 18, 2013

My husband and I went for a long weekend. Jaynee and Guy were wonderful hosts - so friendly and helpful. Our room was wonderful. Jaynee arranged for a couples massage for us on our second day, which was great. Highly recommend this place.


Great stay at my first B&B

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2013

The Room I stayed in was beautiful. The owners Jaynee and Guy were wonderful hosts. They make you feel so comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. No problems at all. Jaynee is such a good breakfast chef. The food was out of this world. What a nice place to just sit and relax and go on wine tours.


Lovely stay

4,0 en septiembre 14, 2013

Spent two nights at this beautiful B & B in Canandaigua. The inn keepers were extremely friendly and accommodating adding nice touches for guests such as coffee and cookies available at any time of day and a small fridge stocked with soft drinks. Breakfasts were home cooked and delicious. The inn is located about a mile up Main St. from the downtown shopping district, which we found to be a pleasant walk. Main St. Is a busy thoroughfare, however, so if you are looking for a quiet country setting, this inn would not fit that description. Requesting a room toward the back of the house would certainly be quieter. Being on a busy road didn't bother me at all, but just be aware of the setting before making a reservation. A very nice stay and I recommend this inn highly.


1840 Inn on the Main

3,4 en septiembre 05, 2013

Very friendly and helpful host. Courtesy staff and excellent Breakfast


Peaceful and elegant

4,8 en septiembre 01, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was beautiful and nicely maintained, and the amenities and dining were outstanding. In addition to a gourmet breakfast, there were scrumptious baked goods and sweets available all day, every day. It's those extra touches that make this B&B really stand out. As an added bonus, the inn is only a 10-15 minute walk from shops, restaurants, and several nearby attractions. And in nice weather, the porch is a welcoming spot to sit back and relax with a glass of wine or cup of afternoon tea.


relaxing night

4,6 en agosto 30, 2013

everything is so clean and very nice. The breakfast was unbelievable great. 1st class


Wonderful B & B to celebrate 35 years of Marriage

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Bob & Jean R


outstanding X 5

5 en agosto 27, 2013

fabulous breakfast, such a nice host and hostess, beautiful old home.


B&B Review

5 en agosto 27, 2013

Outstanding service and food. The Inn is beautiful. We will surely stay there again.


Anniversary Getaway

5 en agosto 23, 2013

The "Inn On The Main" is a grand Victorian B&B nestled in Canandaigua, NY. Hosts Guy & Jaynee are wonderful Innkeepers who are ready to help you make your stay a memorable one! The decor of the Inn is lavish and inviting. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated. The porch with it's "comfy" wicker was just the place to relax with a cup of coffee or tea and "yummy" homemade cookies. The porch was also a place to sit,read and relax with a glass of wine from the local vineyard. Last but not least....... the GOURMET breakfasts are out of this world!! Not only are they divine but the presentation was out of this world. The B&B is close to many local sites,restaurants,shopping,wineries and of course Canandaigua Lake. I can't wait to go back! Give this Inn a try.......you will not be disappointed! Arline & Tony Danial


Great stay in Canandaigua

5 en agosto 19, 2013

Anyone looking for a little spoiling and great convenience should stay at Inn on the Main! We had another wonderful visit enjoying beautifully appointed and meticulously maintained accommodations. We loved the breakfasts and treats that are generously provided. The hosts accommodated our dietary restrictions with the utmost care and discretion. They also gave us excellent recommendations about where to go in the town and for the restaurants. If you do go consider Rio Tomatillo and the New York Wine and Culinary Institute for excellent meals and libations that are an easy walk from the Inn. We'll be back there for sure!


Service plus in a beautiful grand house

5 en agosto 19, 2013

When we arrived, Jaynee & Guy greeted us warmly and were very welcoming. They told us to use the house as our own and showed us all the sitting/dining areas before taking us to our room. The house has been lovingly restored and is full of charm - a little piece of history that you can stay in. The dining room at breakfast has both individual tables if you want to keep to yourself and a large table to mix with other guests which is a great way to start the mornings on holiday! Breakfast was delicious and served with the warmest of smiles - the 2 lovely young ladies even remembered our preferences for juice and coffee on the second morning. The town itself is also great - we can recommend Il Posto for dinner down the road - great Italian place with warm atmosphere and good menu. Jaynee & Guy are also full of good recommendations for the area to eat & for activities. Five stars!


Recommended

5 en agosto 18, 2013

Great rooms and convenient location. Beautiful, and hosts were gracious and friendly.


The Inn on Main, Canandaigua, NY

5 en agosto 14, 2013

Think luxurious Victorian, superb breakfast, snacks and beverages always available, a lovely town in the Finger Lakes of New York, and best of all, considerate, efficient and friendly inn keepers. This sums up the Inn on the Main.


1840 Inn on the Main

5 en agosto 14, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend of my daughter's wedding. It felt just right "coming home" after the hustle and bustle of each day, to relax and rejuvenate. Lovely home with outstanding cuisine - I recommend it!


Amazing welcoming elegance!

5 en agosto 13, 2013

From the moment we arrived the Innkeepers Jaynee and Guy made us feel at home! The atmosphere is beautiful, elegant, wonderful, and relaxing as well. We had a beautiful atmosphere to celebrate our wedding anniversary of thirty years of Gods faithfulness to us. We are refreshed and have been blessed to stay at Inn on the Main, and plan on returning soon! Mark and Aimee of Rochester NY


Classic Elegance

5 en agosto 12, 2013

Quaint and classic white vintage home. Beautiful surroundings and charming hosts. An enjoyable getaway in an excellent old town setting.


Just simply wonderfil

4,6 en agosto 12, 2013

This was, I believe, our 5th stay. Guy and Jaynee are gracious hosts and never cease tending to your needs. We will be back. Ike & Sue Weatherholtz, Falling Waters, WV


Perfect for a Get-Away!

5 en agosto 08, 2013

We recently celebrated our first anniversary with a "staycation" at Inn on The Main. We are from nearby Rochester and did not have a large budget to work with in planning our trip. We stayed in the gorgeous Gifford room, complete with a fireplace, jacuzzi, roses, and chocolate covered strawberries. We spent the day traveling the canandaigua wine trail before checking I to our room. Our package included a dinner voucher and we had a delicious meal at Nolan's on the lake. It really was a very special weekend, capped off by the kindness of the attentive owners, Guy and Jaynee Straw. Oh, and the gourmet breakfast was AMAZING! --Nick & Katie


1840 Inn On The Main

5 en agosto 06, 2013

Great facility, clean and comfortable, and very close to the Main business district of Canadaigua. Outstanding breakfasts, and lots of print information for highlights of the area. Would definitely stay there again.


Pleasantly Surprised

4,6 en agosto 06, 2013

Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast. I couldn't have asked for a better first b&b experience.


JerryTess2013

5 en agosto 05, 2013

It is our 3rd time and we feel like old friends, Guy and Jayne are as classy as thier Inn


Very Friendly

5 en agosto 05, 2013

Very friendly and personal B&B. My wife and I are vegetarian, and they cooked us an appropriate breakfast equipped with veggie sausages, a veggie frittata, some roasted potatoes, and a strawberry, goat cheese croissant sandwich. We were just in for a local show, but after our experience, I think I might go back just to stay at this hotel again and visit the town.


Summer concert and a stay at the Inn on the Main.

5 en agosto 05, 2013

After a lovely evening on the porch, a restful sleep in a plush and comfy bed, we woke up to a scrumptious breakfast in the dining room. We will be coming back.


Excellent breakfast each day

4,6 en agosto 04, 2013

Hosts were helpful without being in our mix. Coffee always available and snacks in the afternoon.


Exquisite Bed and Breakfast!

4,8 en julio 31, 2013

Wow! The Inn on Main in Canandaigua is superb! The innkeepers Guy and Jaynee run an elegant, most accommodating bed and breakfast. They have thought of all the little details....from the high quality linens, homemade goodies and refreshments available all day, to the relaxing bedside cd and flashlight! The rooms are so beautifully decorated and the side porch is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine or a cup of tea. Their gourmet breakfasts are the topper to a fantastic stay....we will definitely return to the Inn on Main the next time we are in the Finger Lakes area!


Inn On The Main

4,8 en julio 31, 2013

Highly Recommended. A beautiful place with two of the nicest people running it we've ever met. Would definitely return in the future.


Inn on the Main is Great place to Stay

4,6 en julio 28, 2013

My only suggestion is that they offer quick breakfast option for people who don't want a full breakfast but would rather be out doing something. 9 a.m. is rather late for breakfast if you have anything planned during the day.


Exceptional B&B

5 en julio 26, 2013

Everything about our stay was exceptional. It was also exactly what we were looking for, beautiful room, delicious breakfasts and walking distance to many of the attractions we wanted to see. The Innkeepers were friendly and helpful. The whole town was charming!


Excellent B&B

4,4 en julio 25, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a quiet weekend away at Inn on the Main! Our hosts were extremely kind, helpful, and prepared delicious breakfasts and snacks! Our room had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We would definitely stay again!


Fantastic B and B !!

5 en julio 25, 2013

Guy and Jayne are great host and the inn was neat clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. They gave great suggestions about what to do in the area and set up our wine tour. I would suggest this Inn to everyone looking for a place to stay in the Finger Lakes.


Best B&B in Canandaigua!

5 en julio 11, 2013

We really loved our 2day stay at this incredible B&B! The location is perfect for walking to shops and restaurants and historic sites. The owners, Jaynie and Guy, are the ultimate in hosts, making us feel like family as soon as we arrived. Our suite was awesome... Very luxurious and comfy. I would highly recommend staying here.


Everything First Rate, none better for us

4,8 en julio 09, 2013

Guy and Jaynee have taken on a labor of love and it shows. Dietary needs are addressed. Home baked snacks are delicious. Gourmet breakfasts are beyond compare in our experience with B&Bs. Immaculately clean and well maintained. Great references to local dining and exploring. Coffee, teas and snacks always available self-serve. Plentiful choices. We chose the Hubbell Room, welcoming bright colors, luxurious sheets beyond compare. Toured other rooms, this is our favorite. Deluxe shower and good water pressure. Nothing worse than tepid or poor flowing showers for us. Wouldn't hesitate to give gift certificates for our adult children for a weekend getaway from Ohio. We asked our hosts to sit a few minutes after Sunday breakfast. It was wonderful to hear how they planned for their inn, from restoring and collecting antiques to taking professional seminars on owning B&Bs. They are serious about their profession and it shows from the time a guest walks in until they leave!


Yes, yes, a thousand times yes!

4,8 en julio 08, 2013

I grew up in the Rochester area, and have been coming to Canandaigua for over 30 years. I am so glad that the first time I stayed in Canandaigua, I chose the Inn on the Main. The the rooms are beautiful, and service is fantastic. If you have dietary restrictions, just tell Guy and Jaynee, and they'll be sure to cater a meal to your needs. Next time, and every time I stay in Canandaigua, this will be where I stay. Thank you Guy and Jaynee!!


Wonderful Stay At the 1840 Inn Everytime

4,6 en julio 07, 2013

We have stayed here several years, Jaynee & Guy are great hosts. The breakfast are the best. The rooms are great & very clean. Jim & Wanda Red Lion, PA


Review 1840 Inn On The Main, Canandaigua

5 en julio 03, 2013

This was undoubtedly the best B&B we have every stayed in and we have stayed in a lot all over the world. Guy and Jaynee were perfect hosts, the breakfast was both delicious and unusual and the conversation with hosts and other guests at breakfast was most enjoyable (entertaining and educational).


Extraordinary

5 en junio 29, 2013

Guy and Jaynee keep a wonderful, clean inn. Since I have many food restrictions, I was somewhat of a challenge to feed, but they cheerfully and carefully prepared wonderful meals each day for me. We will return!


Beautiful bed and breakfast

5 en junio 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn On The Main. Our room was beautiful and clean and the breakfasts were unbelievable! Guy and Jaynee helped with dinner reservations and were always happy to recommend places to eat and things to do. We hope to be back!


Lovely B&B

5 en junio 14, 2013

This was our second time staying at Inn on the Main, and our experience was just as enjoyable as the first. The room was comfortable and clean, and the 3-course breakfast was delicious. Jaynee and Guy were very helpful, from making a dinner reservation to giving us driving directions. We would stay here again because it is such a pleasant, relaxing experience.


Relax and Enjoy

5 en junio 14, 2013

Great place to relax and enjoy; this type A met his match. Yes, I enjoyed it and more and will be back....in fact, I already asked if I can come back just to sit in the parlor and read a book!! So relaxing, and the fresh cookies, fruit and coffee/tea are always there, so find a comfortable couch, pull out that book you've wanted to read and enjoy the great ambiance.


Beautiful B&B

4,8 en junio 13, 2013

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at the Inn on the Main. Upon arrival we were greeted at the door and given a tour of the beautifully decorated in. Our host were very accommodating, and when I told them I didn't like eggs they made a special breakfast just for me. Excellent service!


Visitors from England

5 en junio 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Inn on the Main as Jaynee and Guy were so helpful and friendly and we would certainly recommend it to others.


Relaxing Escape

5 en mayo 31, 2013

Guy and Jaynee greeted us with open arms when we arrived for our stay at the Inn on the Main. After a quick tour of the house and our accommodations, Jaynee recommended some restaurants for us to dine that evening. We decided on one and she even called and made a reservation for us. I consider that a step above normal customer service. When my wife and I decide to return to Canandaigua, we will first look to stay at Inn on the Main again.


Uncles 90th Birthday Party

4,8 en mayo 31, 2013

We went up for my uncles 90th birthday party, and the inn was a perfect place to stay. We would definitely stay there again.


Simply the Best!

5 en mayo 28, 2013

Where to begin.......from the incredibly attentive owners to the impeccably decorated room, to the delicious snacks and well thought out meals, no detail was overlooked. Everything is treated with loving care including the guests. No complaints about someplace that welcomes you as family. We wholeheartedly look forward to our next visit. Thank you, Guy and Jaynee......thank you!


Beyond ones expectations

5 en mayo 11, 2013

This was our second stay and was equal to the first. In fact in the future we will check the accomodations before we plan our trip, as we will only stay at The Inn on The Main. Guy and Jaynee are undoubtably a credit to the industry!!!!!


Anniversary Visit

5 en mayo 08, 2013

Jaynee and Guy are great! They’re attention to detail is unsurpassed and it shows, their Inn is spotless! Wonderful, filling, and very tastey breakfasts. They also helped with all our reservations and even prepared a basket of snacks for our wine tour which we really needed and appreciated! Great place to stay and we'll return on our next visit to the area. Although the mattress in the Gifford room was firmer than our old bones prefer, the room’s furnishings and finishing touches really made for an excellent stay. Thanks Guy and Jaynee for ensuring we had a wonderful Anniversary.


So relaxing...

5 en mayo 01, 2013

Our second visit at Inn on the Main, very welcoming, clean & cosy. I'd come back again.


Relaxing

4,4 en abril 24, 2013

Guy and Jaynee are very kind and welcoming. It was easy to relax as the place was very private. Plenty of information about local entertainment and attractions was provided. Beautiful old house!!


Had a Great Time!

4,2 en abril 15, 2013

We were in the "Apartment" room. Outstanding cleanliness, & worked out great for our group. Close to the center of town & our planned activities. The hosts were great!


Perfect in every way!

5 en abril 07, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this lovely home, and loved every minute. Our room was cozy, and everything was immaculate. The breakfasts were delicious, as well as plentiful! Snacks and beverages were available during the day and evening; even popcorn for the microwave! We would highly recommend this wonderful B & B!


awesome B & B

5 en marzo 30, 2013

Such a great place to stay...relaxing, elegant, great food!!


Everything we expected

4,8 en marzo 29, 2013

We had never stayed at a B&B, but this house and hosts are everything all the reviews said. Clean, quiet, comfortable and probably hard to surpass.


1840

5 en marzo 24, 2013

Excellent


Beauty in the Winter~

4,6 en marzo 07, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Inn On The Main. Jaynee and Guy are wonderful and gracious and we loved the downstairs suite we stayed in.They know all the great restaurants in town, which was so helpful since there are many.The service was awesome, as well as their breakfast.The Inn was very clean and quiet.We would definitely go back .Very Happy with our choice!!


Great place to stay.

4,8 en marzo 05, 2013

Truly enjoyed our stay. Would love to go back and stay there in the summer. The owners were very hospitable And provided extra details such as homemade cookies and cupcakes, fruit and coffee and tea upon our arrival. The Inn is beautiful And clean.


EXCELLENT INN

4,6 en febrero 20, 2013

Guy & Janie run an excellent inn. This was our 4th stay. We will be back again & again & again.


Great Stay

5 en febrero 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night in the Gifford room. It was perfect, so accommodating and relaxing. The room felt private despite having a full house, the extra dollars for the in room jacuzzi tub and fire place was so worth it. The breakfast was filling and delicious.


Stay at the Inn

4,8 en febrero 20, 2013

Great place to stay with wonderful hosts.


Celebration Getaway

5 en febrero 17, 2013

Upon arrival, we felt serenity wash over us. Our last stay here was at the beginning of December 2012. We have stayed here several times, and have never had a bad experience. This was my wife's birthday gift. Instead of staying one night, we stayed two because of the amazing advertised discount! My wife worked late that day, so once we got on the road she called Guy to let them know we were coming. He offered to fill the tub. My wife thought he was joking, so she said “Ok!” Our tub was ready to enjoy! If that isn’t going above and beyond, we don’t know what is! We were greeted by both Jaynee and Guy. They offered to help with our bags and let us know about breakfast. Breakfasts are always delicious! The plush robes are nice, in case we forget to pack ours.The towel warmer rack next to the Jacuzzi is great--there is nothing better than wrapping in a warm towel right out of the tub. The glowing and crackling of the fireplace viewed from our cozy bed is so romantic, it felt more like a honeymoon than a birthday celebration! The beverage stations are stocked with teas, sodas, & coffee up and downstairs. The Keurig machine allows us to try different coffees. There are a variety of snacks both healthy and not as health conscious-after all it's supposed to be a “vacation", who doesn’t indulge a bit? Guy and Jaynee see to every need of all guests-they are very gracious innkeepers-they deserve the #1 spot! I look forward to whisking my wife away for another getaway here!


Outstanding across the board

5 en enero 30, 2013

Amazing location, wonderful hosts, and a perfect suite with fireplace and jacuzzi. We will definitely be back!


Best B&B in Canandaigua--Inn on the Main

5 en enero 27, 2013

This inn is beautifully decorated and maintained, with welcoming hosts and a really delicious breakfast. Very convenient to the NY Wine and Culinary Center.


None Better

5 en enero 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Inn on Main about 4 times, each for two days. It is a grand old Victorian house with all the modern amenities one could want. The innkeepers, Jaynee and Guy, are warm and welcoming, and happy to provide whatever assistance you might need. The breakfasts are lovely. The bedrooms are quiet, comfortable, and clean. The location is convenient to downtown Canandaigua. I loved returning at the end of a long day in the antique malls to find fresh baked treats which I took to my room and had with a cup of tea. When next I wander, this inn is where I'll stay.


Warm Welcome

5 en diciembre 29, 2012

Perfect, from the moment we arrived. Attention to detail without fussiness is much appreciated. Jaynee and Guy have thought of everything and do it top notch. Beautifully appointed room, beautiful AND delicious breakfast, charming staff.


Awesome stay... great owners..

5 en diciembre 16, 2012

Guy & Jaynee go over and above... they go out of their way to make sure all your needs are met! Their breakfasts are spectacular... I would recommend a stay here to everyone I know! Keep up the good work!


Anniversary celebration

4,0 en diciembre 12, 2012

Guy & Jaynee are very gracious hosts. They make you feel very welcome and have thought of many things to make your stay feel relaxing, pampered and comfortable.


Amazing B&B

4,8 en diciembre 05, 2012

Stayed at the Inn on the Main during a two day getaway to the Seneca Lake wine trail. Jaynee and Guy were extremely nice and made an amazing dinner recommendation at Nolans. The room was amazing, the Jacuzzi was a godsend after a long day driving around. The beds were extremely comfortable and breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend the Inn on the Main.


Inn on the Main

4,8 en noviembre 29, 2012

Great food, great room, great time...even though I blew the breaker for our room on the first night when no one was home...I called and someone was down in just a few minutes to fix it!


Exquisite get-away

5 en noviembre 27, 2012

We have stayed at many B & B's but this has to be one of the top, if not, the top one of our stays! The atmospher was elegant, food delectable and gourmet - hosts were very warm and accomodating. We will definitely go back and visit them again! What a gem you have here at 1840 on the Main. Keep up the hard work and it certainly is appreciated by your guests.


Best B and B Ever!

5 en noviembre 26, 2012

Inn on the Main is the best! We have stayed there 3 times. Jaynee and Guy make you feel like family. Every need has been carefully thought of. Can't wait until our next get away!


Great couples get away

5 en noviembre 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay and our hosts were amazing! It was the perfect couples get away. The room was beautiful and very cozy. We actually missed breakfast but it smelled amazing. Next time we go we plan on trying harder to get of bed for the food!


AWESOME!!!! 1st time ever staying in a B&B and would return in a heart beat!!!

5 en noviembre 13, 2012

I would recommend 1840 Inn On The Main to everyone. I loved it and loved Jaynee and Guy. Jaynee and Guy were so nice and did everything to makes us feel at home. Beautiful place..better then any hotel you could stay in. SOOOOO clean I was blown away. Breakfast was to die for. If I could afford to stay every weekend I would. :)


outstanding

5 en noviembre 02, 2012

An amazing first experience staying at a B&B. The owners have their own entrance and private living area, so we did not feel as if we were invading anyone's space. The original woodwork and fireplaces are beautiful. The improvements the owners have made are first class!


Wonderful Anniversary Trip

5 en octubre 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the B&B while celebrating our one year anniversary. I had been to Canandaigua before, as I grew up near the area, but it was nice to come back as an adult and explore. Jaynee and Guy are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are simply the best! They helped us to decide on what to do for dinner, even going so far as making reservations for us. We stayed in the newly opened Penfield Suite and that was wonderful as well. I should also add that there are shops and local attractions within walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return!


Great place nice people

5 en octubre 17, 2012

Our suite was spacious and well appointed. The inn was very quiet. The food was excellent and service was impeccable. Highly recommended.


Everything was just perfect!!

5 en octubre 05, 2012

The 5 star reviews would have been higher if possiible! We really had an excellent time, the location, room, hospitality and especially the breakfast was just Perfect! Thank you Guy and Jaynee!!


First Class Facility with Extremely Accomodating Hosts

4,6 en octubre 04, 2012

The Inn on the Main is spotless throughout and the service and breakfast is truly outstanding. We have stayed there on a number of occasions and will undoubtedly return. The proprietors go out of their way to make each guest feel at home and are extremely helpful in making recommendations for area activities and reservations for guests at local restaurants. We stayed this time in the Penfield Suite on the ground floor. The sitting room and bedroom areas were spacious and comfortable, the bed and bed linens were luxurious and the fresh chocolates and other treats that were made available at all times in the room and in the common areas were a welcome bonus, all in keeping with the consistent standards of the Inn on the Main and with the standards of the other rooms where we had previously stayed on this wonderful property. The bathroom attached to this suite was immaculately clean as one would expect for a property of this type but the facilities were slightly cramped and the towels, the modern shower/bath combination and the liquid soap, shampoo and conditioner dispenser could only be described as average. This is the only thing preventing me from giving the Penfield Suite at teh Inn on the Main a five star rating across the board.


Fabulous place to stay

5 en septiembre 27, 2012

Very beautifully restored and decorated inn. Everytime we have stayed it is always very clean and neat. The owners are very helpful and accessible. Breakfast have always been plentiful and delicious.


Great B&B - and Jaynee and Guy are fabulous!

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

This is the second year in a row that we stayed with Jaynee & Guy at the Inn on the Main for our anniversary in August. I think we are going to make it our annual trip! Love the B&B and our hosts. They could not be warmer people and very helpful... We will be back again next year!


Labor Day Weekend 2012 at the Inn on the Main

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2012

We spent the labor day weekend at the Inn on the Main and absolutely enjoyed it. The Hosts Jaynee and Guy were extremely warm and welcoming and they went to great lengths to ensure that we were comfortable and well taken care of. Every morning, we looked forward to enjoy a hearty breakfast in the large dining room. The Inn itself is very beautiful and well maintained. It is at a good location with access to nearby downtown shopping, restaurants, tourist attractions, water sports and other outdoor activities. Highly Recommended!


What a wonderful stay!

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night in August for our anniversary. It was our first bed and breakfast ever. Well, it will be a tough act to follow. Guy, the innkeeper couldn't have been any nicer. His recommendation for dinner at Nolan's was great! The room was larger than we expected and impeccably decorated and very homey. The breakfast in the morning was out of this world. The inn was within walking distance to downtown if you so chose. We drove and hit up a few wineries which were all outstanding. It is a very beautiful area in general. We would recommend this Inn and would stay there again in a heartbeat!


A fortunate find

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

This was our first visit to the FingerLakes area, taking a very quick trip. How fortunate to find the Inn of the Main after many days on the road. The location was perfect, our hosts were perfect, our room was perfect! The breakfast was outstanding, this area is appealing and if we visit again we will stay at the INN on the Main.


Great B&B in Canandaigua!

5 en agosto 29, 2012

This was our first trip to the Fingerlakes region and, thanks to Guy and Jaynee, it was a memorable one. The rooms were filled with character & the breakfast was out of this world, we will definitely stay here on our next trip.


Wine Country Haven

5 en agosto 27, 2012

Wonderful accomodations, gracious and friendly hosts, clean, quiet, close to all that you want in NY Wine Country. Highly Recommended


The Best

5 en agosto 20, 2012

We have stayed here in the past, and will continue to do so. Every thing was wonderful and we couldnt be more happy with our experience.


Great start for a week and a half road trip

5 en agosto 17, 2012

This was only our second B&B stay, the first being a "family takes over a B&B for a wedding" 12 years ago so wasn't sure what to expect. Wow, were we impressed. Wonderful place, outstanding breakfast, and the hosts couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. A brisk walk to the downtown area and lake which we needed to walk off the food! The Coleman's


great Inn

5 en agosto 16, 2012

My husband and I have just completed our forth stay at the Inn and can only say WOW We B&B all over the US and this is one of our favorites. I would recommend that the Inn to anyone who loves elegance, cleanliness, friendly people and delightfull food.


Fabulous B&B in the Finger Lakes

4,4 en agosto 12, 2012

Would highly recommend this Inn in an excellent location. Well appointed rooms and plenty of space. We stayed in the newly finished Penfield suite and were very impressed. Breakfast was amazing and the hosts gracious. Look forward to a return stay.


Beautiful wellcoming B & B

4,2 en agosto 10, 2012

We were happy we chose it for our long weekend getaway. A beautiful, clean, well maintained place with wellcoming atmosphere and good food. Our very friendly and thoughtfull hosts, Jaynee and Guy, made everyone feel at home and their great suggestions helped us make the most of our short stay. Hoping to go back for at least a week.


Best getaway ever

5 en agosto 05, 2012

My husband and I had the oppurtunity to stay at the Inn for two nights recently. From the time we arrived, we have never felt more welcome. Guy and Jaynee are just the kind of people you want running an Inn like this. The breakfast truly exceeded nour expectations, and the presentation was beautiful. We csannot wait to return.


Another Superb Stay

4,8 en agosto 02, 2012

Our second stay at the 1840 Inn On The Main was just as memorable as the first in 2010. The room was lovely and very clean, the breakfasts were extremely tasty and very imaginative, and the hospitality shown by both Guy and Jaynee was over the top. They set the standard for innkeepers everywhere.


Great three days!

5 en julio 27, 2012

Guy and Jay are great hostesses,’ they were able to combine comfort and food along with a breath taking room for a total relaxing stay. Thanks Frank/ Debbie


wonderful time!

5 en julio 23, 2012

Very friendly owners and staff. Very accomodating, my husband and I are both vegan and the owners happily went out of their way to prepare special and delicious breakfasts for us. Our room was lovely and very clean. We had a wonderful stay.


Fabulous stay

5 en julio 15, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The inn is beautiful and the rooms warm and comfortable. The owners (Guy and Jaynee) were very welcoming and helpful in finding local points of interest and guide us to good eating spots. They even provided us discount coupons for one of the tourist attractions. Great place to stay.


Worth a vist

4,8 en junio 29, 2012

Spent a very delightful 3 days at this B and B. Hosts are lovely people and thought of just about everything for the comfort of guests. Well worth a return visit which is now in the planning stages. Clean, comfortable and friendly.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 en junio 14, 2012

Hosts were very personable and helpful. Breakfasts were outstanding. Location near downtown Canandaigua is good, although on a busy street.


love it here

4,6 en junio 07, 2012

We stayed at this B&B 5 years ago. Nice to know somethings don't change. Wonderful B&B. The food is great - the rooms are nicely equipped. The only drawback was the bed in the room - but we knew we were going to be there just for one night, so we settled for a smaller bed. Otherwise, a great place to stay!


Enjoyed our stay

4,6 en mayo 31, 2012

The house is beautiful, and set back from the street so you're not close to the traffic. Lots of parking. The bed and chairs in our room were quite attractive and comfortable. I couldn't figure out the shower the first day but my spouse did just fine so I guess I'm just plumbing-impaired. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. Two of the three days we wound up skipping lunch. Jaynee and Guy were helpful with making dinner reservations and giving directions for places to go. Overall a lovely experience.


One night stay in the Hubbell Room in May

4,8 en mayo 30, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful one night stay in the Hubbell Room, which was very charming (website photoes do not do it justice!). Jaynee and Guy's gracious hospitality made us feel at home right away, despite the majastic surroundings and our cordon bleu breakfast (vegetarians amply catered for) the following morning was incredible - exceeding all expectation. I would heartily recommend a stay. Fiona and Nathan Forrest


A Dlightful Place to Stay

4,0 en mayo 27, 2012

Extremely gracious hosts and a most delightful property. It has been modernized to suit the frequent traveller, but has not lost its charm. The meals were superb. They were also helplful in finding and securing good deals on dining options for other meals. Would definitely stay again.


Wonderful service and location!

5 en mayo 23, 2012

Spent a girls weekend away to celebrate a milestone birthday. The 1840 Inn on Main was a perfect setting with much to do in the area! The owners were truly interested in ensuring your stay was perfect!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en mayo 21, 2012

Jaynee and Guy were very welcoming. Our room was quite comfortable and clean. The inn is beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay again.


Discovering Canandaigua's charms

5 en mayo 21, 2012

Jaynee and Guy Straw are caring hosts who go out of their way to make guests feel comfortable in their house. They are also excellent ambassadors for their town and the Finger Lakes region. The two breakfasts we had were outstanding! Janet, Ottawa


Beautiful one night stay in Canadaigua

4,2 en mayo 03, 2012

Received a gift certificate for a room as part of an auction package. As there were three of us, we upgraded to the suite for a reasonable additional fee. Suite was well stocked with food, very clean, spacious, and decorative. Inn staff (husband and wife) were friendly and informative. Would stay here again! Recommended!


Perfect Score!

5 en febrero 22, 2012

Everything was fabulaous. We've stayed at many B&B's and know that are not all created equal. This experience was outstanding from the time we walked in the door to the amazing breakfast.


1840 Inn on the Main

4,8 en febrero 05, 2012

Our stay at the Inn was just what we needed. A cozy getaway to recharge the batteries. The accommodations were great as was the hospitality. Would definitely recommend to others.


Amazing getaway

5 en enero 08, 2012

my girlriend and i stayed a this wonderful bed and breakfast on xmas eve. we wanted quiet and quick getaway to spend with eachother. neiher of us had ever been to a bed and breakfast before, so we were excited because they seemed like a nice alternative o stayin in hotel o motel. it went above and beyond what as expected. the rooms were beautiful. ous had a hot tub right in it! eveything was etremey clean and the house was absoluly beatiful. it was warm, cozy and made fo a memorable time. in the moning breakfaaast was prompt and delicious. the fresh fruit was presented beautifully and eveything that we had was amzing. the bar is set extremely high in my book now!


B&B First Timers

4,8 en diciembre 21, 2011

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and I loved every minute of it! It was a great way to relax during the busy Christmas season. I loved our beautiful room with all its added comforts and well thought details. Breakfast was creative, filling, and amazing. The owners and workers were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home.


Feeling Special

4,8 en diciembre 20, 2011

Warm and welcoming. Attention to detail and beautifully decorated. Good location. Walking distance to restaurants. Historic neighbourhood. We thoroughly relaxed and enjoyed our stay. We will be back and have recommended it to our friends.


Last minute stay yeilded lifelong memories

4,4 en noviembre 27, 2011

We spent two night at the Inn and had an amazing time. Far enough away to not be annoyed with the hubbub of the commercial area of Canandaigua, but close enough to walk into it all. The owners were warm, welcoming and available, but not overbearing. We had such a peaceful time. We felt very well taken care of. We will be sure to stay here again!


My review

4,8 en noviembre 22, 2011

We were greeted promptly and shown around the house; our room was beautiful and well-appointed. Access to the town was perfect, just a short walk downhill. The food was delicious and well-prsented, although too rich for my plain taste; they did, however, do their best to accommodate me. Would definitely come back!


Outstanding!

4,8 en noviembre 15, 2011

You will not find a nicer B&B....we highly recommend it. We loved the Gifford Room. Breakfast was elegant and delicious. The hosts warm, and friendly. The home was was beautifully restored to its former Victorian magnificence.


Exceptional Inn

5 en octubre 13, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay in the Finger Lakes while my husband was on leave from a deployment in Afghanistan. We stayed in the Inn on Main in the Gifford Room. From the time we arrived at the house, we were blown away at how beautiful everything was and how well maintained the house, rooms and property were. Guy and Jaynee were wonderful hosts. They were attentive without being invasive. Our room was beautiful, with a huge king sized bed and a jacuzzi tub in our room that was more than big enough for the two of us. A very tasty breakfast started each of our days. My husband and I took advantage of their wine tour package, which I HIGHLY recommend to anyone who is considering it but questioning the additional cost as I did. We were given a basket of snacks to take on our wine tour by Guy who wished us a great day as we departed. We spent 5 hours with a very knowledgeable driver who drove us in a Town Car to 7 wineries for tastings. Once we returned to the Inn, we were greeted as if we were coming home for the evening. My husband and I are already planning another trip for next Spring when he returns from his deployment and we will definitely be staying at the Inn On Main again.


Warm and charming!

5 en octubre 10, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn on the Main. Jaynee and Guy are very attentive hosts. The inn is beautifully decorated and the breakfasts are delicious. We will definitely return.


Great stay!

5 en octubre 04, 2011

Will definitely be back. Jaynee and Guy were welcoming and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent!


Fantastic B&B

5 en septiembre 23, 2011

We had a great time. The owners were fantastic, the room was very nice and the breakfast with the other guests was all you could ask for. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


Nice rooms, well maintained. Lovely owners.

3,6 en septiembre 19, 2011

We spent a couple nights here exploring the Finger Lakes and were very satisfied with our stay. We had the 2 bedroom Suite. The smaller bedroom on the main level is really small and is the space beneath the staircase converted into a room. There was no air conditioner in this room and it was a bit warm at night (as was the main bedroom for which the A/c was too small). But it wasnt too bad and we slept reasonably well. The rooms are clean and the bath is very well maintained and equipped. The breakfast foods provided were more than sufficient and catered to all tastes. Jaynee and Guy are wonderful owners, who will provide you all the information you need to get around the area. We will definitely go back if in the area.


Our recent stay

4,4 en septiembre 14, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the "Inn on Main". Jaynee and Guy are perfect innkeepers and went out of their way to insure our comfort and enjoyment. My husband has a dietary need outside the norm and they were very accommodating in this regard. The rooms were beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and in a perfect location.


Wonderful!

4,8 en septiembre 14, 2011

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Inn on the Main in Canandaigua, NY and it was even better than I remembered! Highly recommended!


Third Visit to 1840

5 en agosto 29, 2011

Jaynee and Guy are wonderful hosts. My husband and I have stayed three times and we are never dissapointed. Their hospitality is exeptional and we will continue to return on each anniversary.


1840 Inn On The Main

5 en agosto 29, 2011

From the moment you are greeted by the owner, you feel welcome as an old friend to this gorgeous enviroment of comfort, rich in history and luxury. Every moment was warm and inviting in this beautiful inn. The rooms, wonderful and plush, and the culinary experience each morning was spectacular. The cookies each evening were unexpected, yet delicious. If visiting Canandiagua, put a stay at the Inn on Main on your schedule as a must.


Relaxing stay

4,0 en agosto 22, 2011

A lovely restored 1840 Inn on the Main. The Inn is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. The breakfast is worth any trip.


1840 Inn on the Main is a great place to stay!

4,8 en agosto 20, 2011

Our hosts Jaynee and Guy Straw were most helpful. The inn is beautifully restored. We had the spacious suite, with the double jacquzzi. The breakfasts were filling and you did not need lunch. In the afternoon the cookies and fresh lemonade were appreciated, after a busy day sightseeing at the wineries and breweries (over100). We would definitely visit the inn a second time.


we would be back in a heartbeat!!

5 en agosto 18, 2011

What a wonderful surprise Inn on the Main was. Everything was perfect. Guy and Janee are lovely warm people, the room was immaculate, the cookies a sweet bonus, breakfast blew us away!The only negative was that are stay was too short!! Roger and Karin


The Inn on Main was GREAT!

5 en agosto 16, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Inn in early August 2011. We were in the area for a wedding. The location was great, convenient and near lots of sights in the area. The room was very nice, a little cool, but as soon as we brought it to Jaynee and Guy's attention it was taken care of. There was a fair amount of traffic noise being on the main street, but nothing that caused us not to be able to sleep....we didn't need the ear plugs that were supplied. Every detail was thought of and the breakfasts that were served each morning were wonderful, beautiful presentation and very filling and tasty! We will probably go back in the Fall to enjoy the changing colors along the lake. Thanks, Jane & John - Spencerport NY


Inn on the Main

4,8 en agosto 14, 2011

Our third visit was, as always, wonderful. Jaynee and Guy are excellent hosts. They were very understanding when our daytime guests enjoyed the facilities too.


Excellent

4,0 en agosto 12, 2011

It was a beautiful inn and excellent breakfast. The Burell suite looked even better in person than online. Thanks for the great stay!


A great place to relax!

4,2 en agosto 02, 2011

We came to the Inn for a 3 day stay at the end of July. Jaynee and Guy Straw are wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were terrific and they accommodated our vegetarian needs. They also gave us good advice on what to see and where to dine. We recommend Inn on the Main unequivocably.


Girls getaway

5 en agosto 01, 2011

Recently had the pleasure of staying in the Burrell Suite with 2 friends as part of our getaway to the Finger Lakes. Jaynee & Guy couldn't be nicer as well as their helpers. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable & pampered. Fresh lemonade & cookies appeared shortly after our arrival. The suite was immaculate and the whirlpool tub was very relaxing. Would highly recommend the Inn.


Great place!

4,0 en agosto 01, 2011

We had a great time. The location is within walking distance to down town as well as Sonnenburg Gardens. Breakfast was wonderful and the hosts did a great job making us feel welcome.


1840 Inn on the Main

5 en julio 31, 2011

The 1840 Inn on The Main provides such a personable & intimate experience from the moment you check in & enter your guest room. The attention to detail in every room is amazing. Tastfully decorated & cleanliness inside & out is superior to any I've seen! This one is a keeper!


wonderful time!

5 en julio 27, 2011

we stayed in two different rooms while visiting the Inn in July. Both were beautiful. Jaynee and Guy couldn't be more helpful. By the time we left, I felt we had made two (three, counting Audrey, their helper) new friends! Truly, there are no negatives to this beautiful place. It was paradise.


A Gorgeous Home

4,6 en julio 22, 2011

This B and B is the perfect place to experience the beautiful town of Canandaigua. You can walk to the shops and restaurants, and then return "home" to sit on the cozy front porch and enjoy a drink. The owners are warm and friendly, and there is great attention to detail in the house and in the service. I have already recommended this Inn to our friends!


Delightful Vacation!

5 en julio 19, 2011

We stayed for three nights but it felt like a week with the service and setting in the Inn and in the Finger Lakes.


great experience

5 en julio 09, 2011

An extremely pleasant experience. Felt very comfortable and welcome by the hosts. Dining was enjoyable. Our room was very clean and comfortable.


a comfortable stay

3,6 en julio 04, 2011

this is a beautiful home. our room was clean and quiet and the porch was a nice place to relax. the breakfast was very good and the innkeepers did all they could to make our stay comfortable.


Fantastic!

5 en julio 02, 2011

Inn on the Main was great - Jaynee and Guy were super nice, and breakfast was fabulous. The rooms are gorgeous - try to get the one with the jacuzzi tub!! It's easy to get to several wineries and breweries, including the New York Culinary and Wine Center. We can't wait to go back!


Great experience!! Would highly recommend!

4,8 en julio 02, 2011

The separate apartment was exactly what we were looking for in the area. Our son was getting married and it gave an opportunity for him to stay with the family one last time as a single man. Our arrival was delayed and we were contacted by Jaynee to make sure things went smoothly. The breakfast items that came with the apartment were wonderful and appreciated. The bathroom was newly renovated and very nice. Jaynee and Guy couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. For a family watching our budget, it was a terrific value. Thank you Jaynee and Guy!


This place raises the bar for everywhere else

5 en junio 23, 2011

what an amazing place, the owners Jaynee & Guy have outdone themselves to make you feel welcome to enjoy their beautiful home and to anticipate any need you could possibly have while you are there.The inn was a great mix of antiques, but enough modern amenities to meet any need you may have, tastefully done, but not over the top. The food was fabulous, and you can tell that both Guy and Janynee really love what they do. Can't say enough good about this inn, not to mention it's a great location within walking distance of great restaurants and Sonnenberg Gardens and Mansion, a hidden gem in itself. Hands down the best B&B we've ever stayed at.


Visit to Inn on the Main

4,0 en junio 19, 2011

Inn keepers were very friendly and helpful, inn was well appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable as was the other guests.


Our fourth stay could not have been better

5 en junio 12, 2011

We were in Canandaigua to visit the New york State Wine and Culinary Center and tour the Seneca Lake Wine trail. There are many B&B's in the Canandaigua area but we are hooked on the 1840 Inn On The Main. The Inn's hosts, Guy and Jaynee Straw are gracious and take that extra effort to make their guests feel at home. Breakfast is outstanding.


The Inn was Great!

5 en junio 04, 2011

The owners were gracious and friendly. The home is beautiful and our room was very cozy. We would stay there the next time we are in Canandaigua. The breakfast was delicious and the company was very nice. We walked from the Inn to the culinary institute which was about a mile.


A Lovely Visit

4,6 en mayo 25, 2011

We rented the 2 bedroom suite and found it perfect for our needs. It was spacious, very clean and nicely appointed. As it has a kitchen, guests in the suite do not eat breakfast in the Inn dining room, however the suite's kitchen is stocked with breakfast foods, a stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker etc. The inn keepers were lovely and helpful, and graciously allowed us to pet their dog as we miss ours terribly when on vacation. Wireless internet is included as is cable TV and a DVD player. The grounds are just lovely (I was so glad the lilacs were still blooming!) and the Inn is convenient to everything. The suite was also stocked with brochures covering area attractions, menus from local restaurants and ideas on places to go and things to see. Thank you so much for making our stay so comfortable.


girls weekend getaway

4,4 en mayo 18, 2011

loved our stay! the rooms were very clean. Jaynee and Guy was very knowledgeable of the area the places to stay and eat. We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. Thank you


Great B&B run by a Friendly, Knowledgable Couple

4,6 en mayo 10, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. They catered to every need we had and were very helpful. Great location. Would highly recommend. Their breakfasts were outstanding. It was too bad that they do not do other meals.


good bed and breakfast

5 en abril 18, 2011

if you have never stayed in a B and B before, this place may not seem 'outstanding'; it may just seem 'great'. However, I doubt that you will find a B and B near anything worth while (the NYS Wine and Culinary Center makes for a great weekend) in all of upstate NY that is this good for the $. Guy and Jaynee are wonderful hosts. They take requests for breakfast and they go above and beyond. Book this place, you will not be disappointed.


Cannot fault the Inn on the Main!

4,8 en enero 25, 2011

From the warm welcome through the delicious breakfasts and the beautifully appointed rooms, everything about our stay at the Inn on the Main was perfect! Guy and Jaynee made us feel as though we were the most important people they knew and we thoroughly recommend this outstanding B & B. Ian Brown (Sydney Australia)


Gifford Room is so romantic

5 en diciembre 01, 2010

We stayed two nits at the inn for a romantic getaway. WE have stayed in many b&b's and would rate Inn on The Main as our best all around pick. The room was beautiful and the breakfasts were unique, flavorful, and beautifully presented. The owners were friendly and helpful. The Inn restorations were done with care. We took 2 cooking classes at the NYWCC and learned a great deal and had amazing meals as well.


Recent Stay

4,8 en noviembre 25, 2010

we were there on a quick overnight stay. We ordered takeout and Guy was kind enough to set a table for 2 so that we could enjoy dinner. Went abouve an beyond our expectations


Perfect stay

4,2 en noviembre 17, 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Inn on the Main mid Nov. Everything was perfect, including the weather. Guy and Jaynee are wonderful hosts. Our breakfasts were beautifully presented and delicious. No need for lunch!


We'll be back!

4,8 en noviembre 17, 2010

We loved our stay at the Inn on Main, it was quaint, romantic and the hospitality was wonderful! We hope to come back again!


The Awesome 1840 Inn on The Main

4,6 en noviembre 14, 2010

Jaynee and Guy have done an outstanding job decorating their Inn. The breakfast was very good. We had a "full house" while staying with the Straws and all the guests and the Straws had a wonderful time talking not only over breakfast, but throughout the day. The Straws are very knowledgeable about the happenings around town and can make some great suggestions. There is a lot to do not only around town but around the lake. We had a very pleasurable time at The 1840 Inn on The Main. Our only problem was the breaker for our room popped while we had several electircal items on at once. We called Guy and he had the breaker back on in a hurry. We will recommend The 1840 Inn on The Main to our friends and family. Great job to The Straws.


Our First Stay

4,8 en noviembre 10, 2010

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast Inn. We truely enjoyed the experience and are looking forward to visiting another bed and breakfast someday. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Jaynee and Guy. Once inside, we were given a tour of the place and our room. We were told about the various amenties that were there at the Inn. The room was beautifully decorated and rather comfortable. The following morning we had quite a delicious breakfast that left us content. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who would be visiting this particular area.


Our stay in the Gifford suite

4,0 en noviembre 10, 2010

This was a wonderful place to stay! Jaynee and Guy were so kind and pleasant and the house was beautiful inside and out! Food was yummy, not too over the top and complicated, just perfect!


BEST CHOICE, NO DOUBT

5 en octubre 26, 2010

We have stayed at many, Jaynee and Guy exceeded all expectations set by other Inn's and Innkeepers. Attention to every detail with many extra's we did not expect. Oustanding cleanliness, decor, food, baked goods and refreshments in the evenings. Wonderful Choice.....no regrets!


Wonderful Place

4,6 en octubre 13, 2010

This Inn is absolutely wonderful! My husband and I booked a room for a weekend getaway. This was are first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast. Jaynee and Guy were so accomodating. The Inn is centrally located to many cultural aspects of Canadaigua. The rooms are beautiful and breakfast was out of this world. We have definitely been turned on to the Bed & Breakfast experience and will make plans to stay at a B&B over a hotel in the future.


3 day getaway

4,4 en septiembre 07, 2010

The inn was beautiful, with great service, food, and decor. Unfortunately, the bed was not comfortable and the water pressure was too low to wash my hair. Overall we enjoyed the stay, but we were lacking sleep.


The Inn on the Main

4,0 en septiembre 07, 2010

Excellent experience at this B&B! Beautiful and very clean room with an amazing Jacuzzi tub. Jaynee and Greg were so nice and provided a gourmet breakfast each morning! Loved it!


Perfect stay!

5 en junio 10, 2010

My husband & I celebrated our first anniversary here and it was an idyllic setting. From the rooms to the food to the little things (cookies in the afternoon!) every detail was taken care of. We will most definitely plan another stay here!


Home away from home

4,6 en mayo 30, 2010

We have stayed here three times, with each stay a truly outstanding accommodation. Guy and Jaynee make you want not. The Woodbutcher


Like old friends!

5 en abril 26, 2010

From the moment we pulled into the driveway to the moment we left, Inn on the Main exceded my expections along with Innkeepers Guy and Jaynee! Everything about this B&B was better then described and better looking than the picutres online! Guy and Jaynee were welcoming and helpful in everyway, from suggesting restaurants to wineries. They were like old friends and I wanted to hug them when we were leaving! The house is unlike anything I expected! Beautiful right down to the very last detail! The room (Burrell Suite) was unlike anything described! It was big and beautiful, the jacuzzi was amazing! The bed was so comfortable, it was the best sleep ever! And the breakfasts that were made were unreal! Each morning was better than the one before! This was our first B&B experience and the bar has been set extremly high! I can't wait to go back, it is so very worth it!


Unbeatable!!!

5 en abril 21, 2010

This is the most beautiful, well kept property in the area! The rooms are gorgeous! The entire Inn is very well maintained and the hosts are most gracious! We will be returning and would highly recommend it!


fantastic stay

5 en febrero 17, 2010

Very relaxing and fun 3 day stay with great breakfasts, clean rooms and grounds. Jaynee and Guy made our stay very comfotable and interesting with their suggestions and information. With a location near many sites and restaurants even I did not get lost. They do a excellent job and would go back again for sure. Thanks---A+++++++


An amazing experience

5 en enero 10, 2010

My partner and I just returned from a weekend at the Inn on the Main, and it was everything we hoped for and more. Every single aspect of this B&B was wonderful. We stayed in the Gifford room, which was beautiful and comfortable, with a hot tub and gorgeous fireplace in the room. It was well decorated and completely spotless. Guy and Jaynee welcomed us with open arms and made us feel downright spoiled! They had great recommendations for places to eat and things to do in the area. The breakfasts they cooked themselves and served were unbelievable- elegant and delicious. There were so many wonderful touches, such as all kinds of little snacks and beverages available all the time, and a library of DVD's to watch. I truly cannot say enough positive things about our experience at this Inn- we have never experienced its equal. We'll definitely be back!


Inn on the Main is Wonderful

5 en octubre 29, 2009

Jaynee and Guy Straw were outstanding hosts. They made us perfectly at home in their beautifully furnished inn in Canandaigua. Breakfasts were delicious and and at a gourmet level beyond any expectation. We would stay again. We would recommend their inn without hesitation or reservation.


A perfect stay

5 en octubre 20, 2009

This 1840 updated mansion was perfect in every way. Every detail, from cleanliness to decor and comfort, was well done.


Thank you Jaynee & Guy...

4,0 en septiembre 14, 2009

...for a weekend getaway that felt like a week! Our first trip to NYS wine country and it was the best. We started Friday night with a cooking class at the New York State Wine & Culinary Center where me met new friends. Saturday we drove around the lake and had lunch on the porch of the Naples Hotel. Then back in time for WINE WALK on Main Street! Our breakfast on Sunday was right out of Gourmet magazine...Guy & Jaynee really know how to treat their guests. The Inn is so beautifully decorated and the location is the best. We will be back for sure!


My wife was thrilled.

4,6 en agosto 29, 2009

My wife had never experienced a Bed and Breakfast before and this first time was a thrill to her. Jaynee and Guy are great hosts.


Wonderful!

5 en agosto 21, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay! Guy and Jaynee were great hosts. The Inn is walking distance to the restaurants and shopping downtown, as well as to other attractions. There is a lot to do all within walking distance/or a short drive from here. We did a bunch of wine tours and tastings. We are definitely going back!


Unforgettable weekend away

5 en junio 25, 2009

My husband and I were treated to an anniversary weekend away in June and decided to try inn on the main in canadaigua that we heard so many great things about from friends. We were absolutely delighted with our beautiful accommodations, delicious full breakfasts and desserts, and welcoming hosts-Jaynee and Guy-we'll see you next year! David and Rhonda Bartholomew


We loved Inn on the Main!

5 en junio 09, 2009

Jaynee and Guy were wonderful hosts - welcoming and acommodating. We stayed in the Inn's Suite - six of us girls for our annual girls weekend away. There was plenty of room, it was comfortable, and we spent more time inside just talking than we expected, because it was so comfortable. The price was ideal as well! It was a great experience which I would definitely recommend.


Great base in Fingerlakes Wine Country

4,6 en mayo 20, 2009

We just returned from a weekend stay ath the Inn on Main and we couldn't have been happier with our visit. The Inn is conveniently located and within walking distance to all there is to do in Canandaigua. The rooms are beautiful, modern and well-kept. The breakfasts were to die for. And most importantly, the Jaynee and Guy could not have been nicer or more helpful. We can't wait to find a reason to go back.


well-appointed

3,8 en febrero 23, 2009

The house and rooms were just magnificent! All the details were attended to and the hosts couldn't have been nicer!


welcome home solider

5 en enero 25, 2009

my husband came home from Afganastan and I wanted to spend some time alone with him after all i hadn't seen him in ten months. When me and my husband walk into the room where we to stay it was breath taking. the owners were wonderful host to us. we enjoyed the fireplace, the Jacuzzi and the entire room it was great. The Inn was beautiful on all floors. I was thankful that my hubsand came home safe from the war and i was glad to be in his comfort in the INN.


A Wonderful Place

5 en noviembre 25, 2008

I thought 1840 Inn on the Main was wonderful with Jaynee and Guy giving a warm welcomed greeting. the house was spotless with Beautiful antiques and grounds . The accomodations were perfect and very comfortable bedding and sleeping accomodations and the Breakfast was wonderful. It was only about a 10 minute walk to town


Victorian Paradise!

4,6 en octubre 27, 2008

If you love Victorian decor and architecture, you will love this B&B. All the modern amenities are included and designed to blend fabulously with the Victorian decor and did not distract visually at all. True elegance, and fantastic gourmet breakfast too!


Absolutely top-notch

5 en octubre 17, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B, and we were delighted with the accomodations and service. Everything was just as pictured - beautifully decorated, clean and the food was awesome. Cound not have asked for a more pleasant stay!


The Inn On The Main- Our Stay

4,8 en octubre 15, 2008

We stayed over the Columbus Day weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The beauty of the Finger Lakes region was matched by the meticulous appointmens of this B&B. The breakfast was tasty and imaginative and the owners were just wonderful.


Fantastic Voyage

5 en octubre 13, 2008

What a beautiful home away from home. Guy and Jaynee's hospitality and care of their bed n' breakfast make for a memorable and wonderful time!


Perfect

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

We recently stayed at this Inn for this first time and it was just wonderful. The rooms are outstanding and the hosts leave nothing to chance. The food is excellent and we could not have had nicer visit. It certainly exceeded our expectations. Thanks Jaynee and Guy D&D


WONDERFUL!

5 en agosto 30, 2008

This was our first time staying here and we just loved it. Such great attention to every detail. The room, the cleanliness, the snacks, breakfast, everything was WONDERFUL including Jaynee and Guy. The whole experience was outstanding. We will definitely be back.


Bed and Breakfasts

5 en agosto 25, 2008

Awesome! Perfect! Decor, Cleanliness. Attention to detail, food, etc. All done to perfection. Definitely 5 stars!


Bed and Breakfasts

5 en agosto 25, 2008

Felt like home! Beautifully rennovated, nothing left to chance. Elegant, charming, clean, warm and inviting!


Not a Detail Missing

5 en agosto 01, 2008

When do you even go to a place and you can't find one thing wrong with it. Never - But not in this B&B. there was not one thing missing or one thing I could suggest to change - In one word - Perfect


1840 Inn On The Main

5 en julio 24, 2008

The room and service were outstanding, so were the owners


1840 Inn On The Main

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $155 - $210
  • Comentarios (207) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5853940139
  • Sin cargo
    1-8776591643

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba