Dreamcatcher B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
43 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great B&B!

4,8 en julio 17, 2014

Since I tend to get hot easy, the lack of an air conditioner or a swamp cooler was a mild negative for me (the ceiling fan was decent but not adequate - for us), but otherwise loved the room and our stay. Did not have breakfast there during our stay and since I was forced to give a rating, I gave a 5. But I did not eat there.


Refreshing

4,8 en junio 13, 2014

Quiet and close to the central Taos plaza, the Dreamcatcher offers both rural charm and city amenities. We enjoyed the easy walks to town and convenience to attractions. Prudie and John are well versed in local and regional attractions and provide good advise. Breakfasts are delicious and start the day off fine with amiable conversation among other guests. Homemade cookies are available for late-night snack raids. The Gecko room was more than enough space to spread out and rest comfortably at the end of a long day of two artists painting and sightseeing.


A wonderful stay in Taos!

4,0 en abril 22, 2014

John and Prudie were wonderful hosts, and the food and hospitality were superb. The setting was absolutely lovely and inviting.


Taos business trip

5 en abril 21, 2014

Prudy and John were absolutely wonderful hosts. I was on a business trip but enjoyed Taos through the recommendations of Prudy and John. When I return to Taos, I will definitely stat at the Dreamcatcher!


Lovely B&B

4,2 en abril 12, 2014

thanks to Prudy and John for making our stay in Taos so pleasant, from feeding us tasty breakfasts to suggesting good restaurants (including the sports bar where we could see the final four game).


We loved the Dreamcatcher!

5 en marzo 22, 2014

We stayed in the Gecko Garden and the room was beautiful. Prudy and John were wonderful hosts and the food was delicious. Beautiful and quiet. Walking distance to the old plaza.


Wonderful, romantic weekend

5 en agosto 03, 2013

We had a wonderful mini vacation at the Dreamcatcher 2 weeks ago. We needed a break from the stress of real life and we experienced the perfect getaway. We arrived from ABQ on a rainy Friday afternoon and we immediately took a nap on the very comfortable bed in the Kachina room. We took a lovely stroll in the garden when we returned from dinner the first night. The room was cozy and romantic with the candles lit in the fireplace. We loved that we could play our music on the ipod port on the clock radio. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts and the other guest were all so friendly. We will definetly be back sometime and will reccomend Dreamcatcher to friends and family. We came home refreshed and with lovely memories of our stay.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad you enjoyed your time in Taos and at the Dreamcatcher B&B! The peaceful setting often draws your same response of how quiet and restful our setting is. We try to stay up to date with our amenities in the room, so we are glad you enjoyed the ipod port. Looking forward to your next visit!


Stay in Taos

3,4 en junio 20, 2013

This was our first time staying at Dreamcatcher. Purdy and John were great hosts and the B&B was a nice walk to the plaza. Breakfast was great. We were a little disappointed that the kiva fireplace was not in use in our room. I guess maybe it was because it was summer? I had picked the room based on having the kiva fireplace.

Respuesta del propietario

We are sorry you were disappointed that the kiva fireplace was not in use during your stay. We usually supply wood daily for the fire during the months of October-early May, at which time we switch to candles for a romantic atmosphere. Although it cools down at night for sleeping, Taos can have some hot days during the summer, so most of our guests do not want to light a fire in their rooms. Next time you visit, just let us know and we'd be happy to provide wood, if the temperature seems appropriate, because we certainly want you to have the experience you were expecting during your stay at the Dreamcatcher B&B. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Taos.


M. Williams, Washington, DC

5 en mayo 23, 2013

Two weeks ago, I spent 3 wonderful nights at the Dreamcatcher B&B. It was a great experience. John, Prudy and Jake their cute little dog, were great hosts. I was extremely impressed with their warm hospitality, great food, cleanliness of their B&B and just all around excellent service. It was my first trip to Taos, and thanks to them it won't be my last. I highly recommend the Dreamcatcher to anyone who visits Taos and wants to make their visit a beautiful experience.


Anniversary treat

5 en mayo 23, 2013

This was such a sweet experience. The hosts are totally delightful - sharing many helpful details. We have our own vacation rental and learned a lot from them how to improve our place. Breakfast was perfect - including a brulee on the oatmeal. We left our hats in the room by mistake and Prudy went out of her way to return them to us. We can't wait to go back!


Perfect in every respect

5 en mayo 06, 2013

This was the highlight of our multi-week trek through the SW US. It's very rare for an inveterate and somewhat jaded world traveler to come across a gem like this and it reconfirmed my belief that with the right property owners/managers it can still be done. Kudos to John and Prudy.


PERFECT

4,8 en enero 18, 2013

My adult son and I booked the suite and it was perfect for us. We had a shared bath but separate entrances, each into a very pretty garden. And my room had a kachina ireplace that was warming on a cool night. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING! and I bought a small pottery oil lamp there that was a big hit as a gift. Highly recommended.


Fall Getaway

5 en noviembre 18, 2012

We were in charge of finding the perfect accomodations for my husband and myself and for another couple who trusted us to make the right decision! All four of us were delighed with our rooms, the hosts, the breakfasts and sweet Jake the official B&B dog. All of our dinner recommendations and reservations were taken care of by John and Prudence. We were so delighted with our stay and we will be back.


Fantastic Place to Stay!

5 en noviembre 14, 2012

The name Dream Catcher is quite apt. The Garden area between the various guest locations is peaceful, restful, and lovely to the eyes. We were there in the fall when almost all the leaves were down, and it was still a delight. Our Fetish Bear room felt included in the "gathering" and yet enough away from everyone else, that our stay seemed almost private. Excellent host and hostess! Eager to help with any plans we made for the day or for further traveling. Delicious breakfasts! Extremely Lovely!


Wonderfully cozy getaway with a great location.

5 en octubre 18, 2012

I found the Dreamcatcher B&B to be a truly lovely spot and the innkeepers went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience as their guests. Whatever you do - don't miss breakfast!!! John is a culinary wizard.


I met a group of women for a 3 night birthday/reuion stay.

5 en octubre 15, 2012

We could not have had more fun or have been more comfortable. All of our rooms were beautiful, warm and well equipped for the traveler! The common areas...the main house and the garden yard served us well for our large group time. Prudence and John made sure we got out to see and experience the dinning and activities in Taos. Many of the women especially enjoyed their hot air balloon rides! Dining, shopping and visiting art galleries filled or delightful time together. I highly recommend a stay at Dreamcatcher B&B


5 stars and cookies too!

4,8 en septiembre 30, 2012

Very clean. Very beautiful. Very friendly. Wonderful breakfast and always coffee and snacks available. Knowledgable about area hikes, restaurants, and sites. Every possible amenity available in the rooms. Loved having a ceiling fan. A lovely walk under the stars to downtown where country music, dancing and Margaritas make it a memorable vacation. Perfect!


Nature filled spot in Taos

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

My husband and I could not have been happier with our choice of the Dreamcatcher B&B. The setting is quiet and peaceful and the innkeepers are delightful. They are as helpful as you want them to be. Centrally located. We could return in a heartbeat and spend more time at the B&B and less seeing Taos.


Out Taos Memories

5 en agosto 21, 2012

After a hectic week of watching our grandson play in a baseball tournament in Colorado, our stay at Dreamcatcher B&B was just what we needed before our return trip to Texas. Our room was beautiful and luxuriously appointed, and the breakfasts were " to die for!" John and Prudy were gracious hosts, but Jake REALLY made us feel at home! Of course lying in the hammock in the Dreamcatcher garden, watching a storm build over the mountains was an extra added bonus for this flat lander from Texas. With relatives in Taos, I am sure we will be back, and will certainly return for another stay.


Dreamcatcher staff accommodated our every need. Located only 10 minutes from the Taos Plaza, we could walk and eliminate parking and traffic woes. Courtyard, shaded with privacy was a plus.

4,2 en julio 27, 2012

We arrived early and could relax evening outside our room. Much enjoyed stay.


Best kept secret in Taos

5 en abril 11, 2012

Stayed during spring break, 2012 and wow, can't wait to go back. The rooms are spacious for a b&b, the fireplaces inviting and the solitude is perfect. We easily walked to the plaza for shopping, dinner and drinks. Prudence is a great innkeeper and cook. This will be our go-to destination in Taos.


Lovely Three Generation Stay at Dreamcatcher B&B

3,8 en abril 03, 2012

My mom, grandmother and I met in Albuquerque for a little Southwest road trip. While we loved Santa Fe we adored Taos. This was due to the fact that we had a quiet and peaceful stay at Dreamcatcher B&B. We could easily walk to the downtown square or drive to various sites. The food was yummy with almond french toast, fresh fruit and the creme brulee oatmeal. Loved having Jake the dog running around and thoroughly enjoyed the kiva fireplace and outdoor garden. Will definitely be back. Thanks Prudy!


Nice weekend getaway

3,4 en enero 08, 2012

Great hospitality, great food, great location. Enjoyed our stay there a lot. The only hiccough in the stay was that the room smelled faintly like sewage. Then on the second day we tried to build a fire in the fireplace (bad idea.. immediately.filled the room with smoke) and from then on it smelled like smoke instead, which was an improvement. Normally this would have bothered me, but the owners were so warm and friendly, and really overall we had a great time there.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for letting us know about the odor problem.We apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. We are working to resolve the problem, and when you come back for your next visit, we will help you set the fire in the fireplace. We value our guests and truly appreciate you helping us to improve the Dreamcatcher B&B experience!


A Visit to Taos and surrounding area.

4,0 en noviembre 07, 2011

My wife and myself (retired) stayed at the Dreamcatcher for five nights on our first visit to the Taos area in September. The accomodation was very comfortable and we enjoyed the spacious and quiet garden area. John and Prudie were great hosts with lots of useful tips and information on the local area. John's breakfasts (different each day) were delicious and we enjoyed the friendly conversation with other guests. Would not hesitate to recommend this B&B.


Southwestern charm and exceptional hospitality

5 en mayo 23, 2011

We love staying at the Dreamcatcher. The rooms with their Kivas provide the perfect southwestern charm. We've stayed in several different rooms on our visits and every bed has been perfectly comfortable for a good night's sleep. John and Prudy are the perfect hosts. The know everything you could want to know about the Taos area--the best restaurants, local events, where to go for day trips and Taos history. The breakfasts are always wonderful. The B&B is in walking distance of the Plaza which is a plus. Can't think of Dreamcatcher without mentioning Jake, the resident B&B canine greeter. He joyfully greets guests and surveys his B&B world with great focus and enthusiam. Thanks to John and Prudy for creating such a delightful environment to rejuvenate.


Nice Place

4,6 en marzo 03, 2011

Great food and service, definitely recommend staying here.


A wonderful B&B in Taos

4,4 en noviembre 13, 2010

Even though I grew up in NM (and moved over 30 years ago), this was my first visit to Taos. This B&B was recommended to me by an innkeeper in Albuquerque and he wasn't wrong. The room was a good size with a large bathroom. Although it was too warm in October to use the fireplace, it was a charming addition to the room. The location was very quiet. Having a large central table at breakfast is always great for a solo traveller like me. It is close enough to walk to the Plaza, but the neighborhood is decidedly rural and not pedestrian friendly (no sidewalks & not much of a shoulder on the roads). If I'm in Taos again I will certainly stay here.


Dreamcatcher, Taos

4,4 en noviembre 12, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The hosts, Prudy and John, are most hospitible. We'll be back !!


Dreamcatcher

4,4 en noviembre 09, 2010

The Dreamcatcher was a lovely place to stay and the inn keepers were extremely helpful with suggestions on where to go, what to do, and where to eat.


A Great Place to Stay

4,2 en octubre 13, 2010

This was our first experience with a B&B and I was apprehensive. We loved the accommodations and our hosts were most hospitable. Room was outstanding and breakfast each day was excellent. A short walk to the Plaza. A little difficult to find but worth the search.


Thelma and Louise's vacation

4,0 en agosto 25, 2010

My sister and I had a wonderful visit at your inn, The pecan dessert when we first arrived was yummy. Our room was just perfect and we loved the decor and surroundings. Our breakfast the next morning was delicious. John thanks for letting my sister use your computer to clear up a problem. Also thanks for saving my travel folder that I left. We will be back!!!!


Dreamcatcher B&B

5 en mayo 27, 2010

I just wanted to write about our experience while on spring break skiing this year March 2010! I have been skiing and staying in B&B's for years and if you are ever in Toas skiing I would highly recommend this B&B! In the summer or winter it is a high end location for a great reasonable price! Take your mate, friends or even the kids it is great for all! The food was awesome! Prudy and John where great host along with their dog who is always happy to greet you with his tail!


A Quiet Getaway

4,0 en mayo 13, 2010

This was the second time my husband and I stayed at this delightful B&B, and the first time with innkeepers Prudy and John. The surroundings are lovely and quiet. Love staying in our own private cottage, situated in the middle of well kept grounds. The breakfasts were delicious and there was nothing we needed that was not attended to. We recommend this highly to friends and family and look forward to a return visit in the future.


Great food plus comforts of home with all the little touches

5 en abril 29, 2010

I stay there with a family member in April 2010. Prudy and John were so very helpful, even to the point of assisting us in finding a restaurant open at 9:30 on a Sunday night in low season! The rooms are spacious and clean, with some homey little touches that will make you smile. It seems less a B & B and more like visiting in someone's home. John created a wonderful breakfast, with lots of choices. They have free internet in the rooms, too. All in all, wish we could have booked more than one night's stay. They are wonderful, and I feel like I made new friends. Will be recommending this B&B to all my friends and family.


Wonderful

4,6 en abril 19, 2010

We have stayed twice at Dreamcatcher B & B in Taos, New Mexico and will go back again and again. The accomodations are wonderful and the innkeepers John and Prudy are attentive hosts. The rooms are clean and charming. Fall and winter visits are awesome as the rooms are heated with underfloor radiant heat and/or use of a real wood burning kiva fireplace. Being dog lovers we thouroghly enjoyed playing with the innkeepers Cavashon puppy Jake....he is so sweet and loveable and we wanted to take him home with us. Taos has great food and lots to do. I highly recommend a road trip to Taos and a stay at Dreamcatcher B&B. You won't be disappointed.


Dreamcatcher a b&b lover's dream come true

3,8 en marzo 21, 2010

Everything that makes a fan of b&b's wonder why anyone would stay in a hotel can be found at 416 La Lomita Road, where hosts Prudy and John relish the roles of innkeepers. John whips up a wonderful and resplendid breakfast every morning, and Prudy makes sure there are fresh-baked cookies to munch on evenings. The rooms themselves have that Southwestern charm that gives Taos its identity, and there is always wood stacked next to the kiva for that romantic evening warmth. On Valentine's Day we found chocolate hearts festooning our breakfast table, and a bottle of wine with a Dreamcather label waiting in our room to toast the end of our day. More than once when I was on the road going about my business, Prudy would call to relay an important message or help with arrangements in my schedule.


Gateway to an Enchanted Circle

4,2 en diciembre 01, 2009

Our stay at your facility made us feel as though we were at home. We were celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary that weekend and staying with you made it extra special. The accommodations were comfortable and pleasant. The food was delicious and the company of other tenants at the meal made it feel like a gathering of old friends. We whole heartedly recommend your B&B to anyone wishing to have a quiet, peaceful and very enjoyable time while visiting the beautiful setting of Taos, New Mexico.


Good dreams at Dreamcatcher

5 en octubre 21, 2009

John & Prudy were cordial. The Breakfast room was set for socializing with other guests. There were coffee, tea and cookies available all the time. The room was clean, cozy, quiet and comfortable. If I am lucky enough to go back to Taos, I definately want to stay at Dreamcatcher.


Best B&B I've stayed in EVER

5 en julio 14, 2009

Dreamcatcher was absolutely the BEST part about our recent trip to Taos! We have stayed in lots of B&B's over the years, and Dreamcatcher was absolutely lovely. Jill and Bob know how to run a B&B! The room was very comfortable, great bedding, fridge in the room, a little tube of lip balm, all sorts of nice little hospitable touches. Breakfast was delicious and very filling each morning. But best of all is the beautifully designed garden courtyard---this is the picture of serenity, and I truly felt like I was on a retreat. We tried hard not to overbook our days with other Taos sightseeing, because we wanted to be sure to have a few hours just to hang out in this beautiful garden and rejuvenate.


A great find

3,6 en marzo 28, 2008

Approaching Dreamcatcher down a narrow back road past chickens and a barking dog,one might have second thoughts about staying there. But don't turn back! This is a great place run by a very friendly couple who do everything to make your stay memorable. They are super helpful and very easy to talk with. Breakfasts are served at a large solid table which facilitates and encourages morning banter. We got lots of good ideas from our fellow travelers. The food is great and varied. Our room however had only one comfortable chair and the plumbing wall between ours and the adjoining room did nothing to muffle bathroom sounds. Finding a balance between the radiant heat and the corner kiva was a challenge. None of these room factors would dissuade us from coming back on a future visit to Taos.


Friendly place

4,4 en octubre 29, 2007

The hosts have figured out every possible detail of your visit and made arrangements to make you comfortable. Lots of sun at high altitude? Tube of sun screen at the front door. Walking to the plaza at night? Flashlights on the shelf next to the door. Etc. Etc. Friendly and attentive. Oh, and don't miss Bob's breakfast.


Hospitable, good food and helpful

4,8 en octubre 03, 2007

I stayed 3 nights in Feb 07 and had a ball. Bob even helped me wind up yarn for a knitting project. Room was lovely, clean and with a working fire place. Food was very fresh and breakfast was wonderful even for a picky eater like me. Close to down-town, and accessable by car or foot (a good walk). Off street parking and nice little library. Hosts are very helpful but not pushy nor intrusive.


worth every penny

5 en abril 26, 2007

We went to Taos for a girls getaway and thought it would be fun to stay in a BandB we couldn't have made a better choice than Dreamcatchers. It was close to everything yet very secluded. Our room was cozy, comfortable,clean(very) and has everything you need. The grounds were beautiful and quite perfect for reading or napping. Bob and Jill were delightful and good cooks, wonderful big breakfast. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We'll be back soon.


Dreamcatcher B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $130 - $195
  • Comentarios (43) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5757580613
  • Sin cargo
    1-8887580613

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba