El Paradero Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
88 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Lovely place to stay

5 en septiembre 08, 2014

Sue and staff go above and beyond to make your stay a very pleasant experience. The breakfast is lovely, they serve tea and yummiest in the afternoon, and there are cookies for a snack in the evening! They post a schedule of happenings each day and are so helpful and knowledgeable of the area.


Great B&B in Santa Fe

4,0 en septiembre 04, 2014

Enjoyed everything about our stay. Would love to do it again.


Delightful El Paradero

4,4 en agosto 30, 2014

What a lovely little place, very comfortable, great service, all the staff were really friendly and very helpful , breakfast was delicious, loved the late night cookie jar and just sorry that we were passing through and only enjoyed one night here. Will definitely go back. Supersha


We will visit again!

4,8 en agosto 21, 2014

The charm of our room, along with the amenities, made this a memorable stay. Our first time to Santa Fe, El Paradero welcomed us. The front desk greeter gave us a personal tour of the property, pointing out all of the public areas. The home-baked afternoon tea and delicious breakfasts were added treats. We met other guests in the community areas, walked to the Plaza, relaxed in our room, and regretted checking out. We would HIGHLY recommend El Paradero!


Really enjoyed our stay!!

4,0 en agosto 20, 2014

Can't wait to go back!


Well worth it

4,8 en agosto 19, 2014

I usually look to spend less, but in Santa Fe, I can't bring myself to stay anywhere except El Paradero. It's beautiful, and the breakfast and snacks are delicious, and everyone you encounter is really nice. It's an easy little walk to the plaza and has sufficient parking for all guests. I think I have stayed there once under each of the three ownerships, and the quality is just as high every time.


Wonderful staff

3,4 en agosto 13, 2014

The staff at this B&B were very gracious and accommodating. The room was small, but had lots of character and regional touches. The room and premises were very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was excellent.


One night stay

3,4 en agosto 12, 2014

Very pleasant, clean and friendly. Rooms were quiet. No TV helps a lot with that. Breakfast was a trifle underwhelming. Bland corn pudding and a corn muffin with some tired vegetables on a plate with some very good fruit.


The Best of Santa Fe

5 en agosto 11, 2014

El Paradero B & B was much more than we expected! The converted, historic adobe home is beautiful - decorated with Mexican/Spanish and Native American art. The bedroom was a lovely purple/blue with a cozy fireplace and charming art. The breakfast and 4 pm dessert break were delicious creations from the in-house chef. Wait staff were efficient and lovely to talk with, giving many tips on great places to visit and good restaurants. We felt truly pampered. We'll definitely go back! Tom and Sue


Return stay at El Paradore

5 en agosto 08, 2014

This was our fourth stay at El Paradore and we enjoyed it as much as the other three times. Always feels like a second home to us. Sue and her staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is always great and afternoon tea is the best.


Lovely experience.

5 en julio 29, 2014

We had a queen room on the first floor. Everything was clean and well decorated. The garden is lovely this time of year. Staff is friendly and well organized.breakfast and afternoon tea are gourmet treats.


5 times and will always return

4,8 en julio 25, 2014

we love this place-location perfect- quiet but a nice walk to the plaza. beautiful courtyard. food delicious , rooms are very charming . lots of authentic southwest details . its everything that makes New Mexico heaven on earth for us. . treats at tea time are just divine.


Feed my soul

5 en julio 24, 2014

Excellent place to go recharge. We stayed in the Ortiz room, loved sitting on the porch drinking our coffee listening to the breeze ruffle the trees. The room was well decorated, quiet and modern while respecting the history of the building. Breakfast and tea time were great.


Santa Fe Stay 2014

5 en julio 21, 2014

A delightful experience within a short walk to the Plaza. The service was a treat and the breakfast was always different and tasty. Sue goes the extra miles for her guests and I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.


Summer getaway

5 en julio 14, 2014

Our stay was great - as good as any B&B we've stayed. We were in room 12, which is large enough for each of us to have some space.


Relaxing retreat to Santa Fe

5 en junio 26, 2014

We met up with another couple in SF. The Ortiz and Pino Suites are located in a separate little home, just steps from the main guest house and dining room. It was exactly what we were looking for...we each had our own bedroom, bath, kitchenette, and living room with an adjoining door; Porch swing, lovely garden, private parking, and private patio with table and chairs...perfect!


Loved El Paradero!

5 en junio 26, 2014

Charming, friendly, excellent location. An oasis on the back patio! Loved the gurgling fountain and beautiful flowers! Kim delivered a luscious breakfast to our table on the patio, and shared all sorts of tips and local information! She's a real asset to El Paradero! We'll definitely be back!


Delightful getaway

5 en junio 18, 2014

Our three day stay was the most peaceful getaway imaginable. We had easy and quick access to all the sights and shopping, and yet came back to our own oasis of peace. The courtyard provided an energy that revitalized us, and the food was superb.


El Paradero Perfecto!

5 en junio 12, 2014

Excellent staff , lovely artistic decor throughout and really delicious breakfast. 4-5pm gourmet dessert hour a bonus! I have already booked a return in September.


Beautiful historic home

3,4 en junio 11, 2014

This is an absolutely wonderful historic home. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast staff was very nice and helpful. I didn't see or talk to the owners so that was a different experience from what I've experienced at other B&Bs.


Best little secret

5 en junio 10, 2014

We loved our stay in Santa Fe. We esp loved the breakfast


Charming B & B

4,6 en junio 04, 2014

We enjoyed the Southwestern charm and hospitality at the El Paradero. The convenient location enabled us to easily walk to most places in the downtown Santa Fe area. The breakfasts were tasty and plentiful. We would happily stay here again and recommend the B&B to others.


Two nights

3,6 en junio 02, 2014

The location was excellent as we're the rooms and foid


Lights Out!

4,0 en mayo 28, 2014

Even with an electrical outage in a fourth of the town, we had a great stay at the El Paradero. We found a few new restaurants (for us) and new hiking and walking trails, so it was a good experience. And, that just reaffirms the great location and quality of El Parardero. It's always a positive experience to stay there.Service is unobtrusive yet prompt and the staff is friendly and very helpful--Thanks!


El Paradero review

4,0 en abril 25, 2014

The El Paradero is a quaint, historical building very close to downtown Santa Fe. Very comfortable with terrific decor. The breakfast (even gluten free french toast!) was amazing and the breakfast room is adorable. If you're looking for a grounded, historical, charming place in Santa Fe, this is it!


My Fourth Stay at El Paradero

4,6 en abril 04, 2014

If you really want the charm of old Santa Fe when you stay there, this is the place. As you see by the photos, the rooms are a delight to the eye. In addition, their breakfasts and afternoon teas are exceptional. Within walking distance of downtown. The owners and staff are always accommodating. So charming!


AHHHHHHHHH

4,6 en abril 01, 2014

Great location, clean, well-kept property, with afternoon refreshments and wonderful breakfast. Sky light above the bed was a very nice touch. Only negative was the shower in room 5, which is set up around the claw-foot tub. The curtains seemed intent on wrapping around me.


Favorite B&B in Santa Fe

5 en febrero 18, 2014

My wife and I have been here a few times over the years and will continue to do so in the future. Our last visit was a month before our second child was born. One last get away without kids. Sue was kind enough to upgrade our room for free. An extremely kind gesture that allowed us a bit more space and one last peaceful night for my wife.


Charming B&B

5 en enero 04, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time in this cozy and comfortable place. People were warm and friendly. Food was awesome. I want to go back with my girlfriends, my sisters, and sometime invite only my husband. It was great.


I've stayed in them all…this is the best

5 en diciembre 27, 2013

Enchanting, a magical place. A place you never want to leave. All your worries are left in the dust when you enter el parader. It is our BEST habit. veronica m


Beautiful bed and breakfast!

5 en noviembre 03, 2013

Beautifully decorated, delicious food, and convenient location!


Superb!

5 en octubre 14, 2013

Excellent accommodations - very friendly conversation with owner and outstanding menu. Totally enjoyed my stay - very relaxing and beautiful. Clean and comfortable.


Mostly good, but a bit of a mixed bag

4,0 en septiembre 26, 2013

What was best: Great, funky decor with lots of local flavor; friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive staff; great homemade breakfasts (different every day); nice "tea time" with homemade goodies every afternoon; nice outdoor patio. What could have been better: Got one of the two rooms with a bathroom across the hall (not so convenient); bathroom had a moldy smell; bed was hard and not that comfortable.


Nice B&B

3,4 en septiembre 17, 2013

Room 4 was small but with a fireplace and very clean. Skylights were nice too.


Santa Fe gem

4,2 en septiembre 03, 2013

We found El Paradero on http://www.santafeinns.com/ and booked it based on availability. We were pleasantly surprised by its proximity to the plaza, great restaurants and overall great location. Our room seemed smaller than its photo on the website but we didn't spend much time there so not an inconvenience. The inn is comfortable, clean, and the staff is friendly. The breakfasts are delicious and filling - we skipped lunch most days! We will go back.


Surprise weekend for friends!

4,0 en agosto 31, 2013

We had a wonderful stay and everyone on the staff was very helpful and very nice. Will definitely go back!


July in Santa Fe

4,2 en agosto 24, 2013

We went to Santa Fe for the operas and were delighted to stay in el Paradero where we met like-minded opera and music lovers. Some had been coming to el Paradero for many years. Comfortable, well decorated rooms with easy access to the town in walking distance, we enjoyed the open air breakfasts and the quiet atmosphere. The breakfast were four star. No dining.


Wonderful Stay at El Paradero

3,8 en agosto 09, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at El Paradero. It was a nice walk to The Plaza, and the afternoon respite was delightful! Staff is friendly and very helpful. We have already recommended the El Paradero to friends as a wonderful place to stay in Santa Fe.


Oasis in Santa Fe

5 en agosto 03, 2013

El Paradero is a special oasis that provides an outstanding Santa Fe experience, with all the comforts of home (or a second home or time share). The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are comfortable, and the linens pristine. (You can catch a glimpse of staff ironing the pillow cases some mornings.) The courtyard with fountain makes a great dining and gathering place; the indoor dining area, library, and living room (with TV) are spacious and full of bright Southwest art. And the food!!!!! Breakfast menu changes daily; the meals boast loads of flavor but they are light and always include fresh fruit. I.e., you don't feel so full you need a nap. 4 pm tea daily includes three delicious dessert treats, and there's always a jar of cookies at night. Great, quiet location within walking distance of plaza and farmer's market. You will feel welcome and pampered.


Wonderful B+B in Santa Fe

5 en agosto 03, 2013

What a lovely retreat in Sta. Fe! We were greeted warmly and given a wealth of information about the inn, sights to see, and restaurants to try by Paige. We settled into a sweet room with working fireplace, gorgeously appointed with Southwest and Mexican artifacts. Breakfast each morning was yummy. We were within walking distance of all the sights in town. what a great stay! Can't wait to come back!!


Charming, buying gift certificates for friends

4,2 en julio 30, 2013

Loved this cute bed and breakfast. Very convenient to the Plaza, and the farmers' market, without the noise. Our room was very nicely decorated, clean and although didn't have an en suite bathroom, it included a sink and bath robes so we could comfortably walk across the hallway to our bathroom (not shared). The breakfast and afternoon tea were wonderful and they were able to accommodate our special dietary needs. They have books, games, wine glasses, corkscrews and many other things available to make one's stay enjoyable. We have bought gift certificates for friends and we are already planning on returning. M & E Colorado Springs, CO


Best place in Santa Fe

5 en julio 26, 2013

We go to Snta Fe almost every summer. This is our first visit to El Paradero, which was recommended to us by a friend. Without a doubt, this is the best place we have ever stayed. The food is SOOOOO wonderful and the staff the best. If you are someone who enjoys the personal touch that a B&B offers, this is one of the best. The patio is one of the most beautiful places in the city to relax and staying within walking distance to the plaza is a bonus. Give this one a try, you won't be sorry.


Weekend getaway

4,8 en julio 07, 2013

We stayed in room 1 and it was beautifully decorated and oozy! Breakfast was great both mornings and the inn was very centrally located we were able to leave our car and walked to the plaza and the railyard. Great city and inn!


El Paradero B&B, Santa Fe, NM

4,4 en junio 27, 2013

We LOVED staying at this very charming B&B. The rooms are unique, each one different (isn't that a change from the chains?). Coffee and a delicious breakfast in the morning, tea in the afternoon. The patio is lovely: beautiful flowers, a fountain, which the birds love, statue of San Francis, a very tranquil setting...A library, a sitting room w/fireplace...We loved just "hangin" here...


Authentic southwest charm

5 en junio 02, 2013

We stayed at El Paradero for four nights and felt so at home. The staff was personable and charming. The Inn itself is very well cared for with lots of color and art. The breakfast chef, Juanita, does a marvelous job with breakfast and fresh baked afternoon desserts. We never had the same morning breakfast twice! The servings were generous and the dining room is adorable. A great stay! MP..Calif.


For Paradise in Santa Fe vist el Paradero

5 en mayo 05, 2013

We loved our five days and nights at this beautiful B and B. We were unsure what to expect,but the warm welcome from Paige,the lovely decoration in the room,the superb afternoon teas and the fabulous breakfasts,all more the fulfilled our wildest hopes. And so much so that we changed our plans and stayed longer.Sue was a gracious hostess,Kim a fine waitress,and all our traveling needs were met. We hope that one day we may return.


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast Experience

5 en abril 26, 2013

My partner and I had the best experience at El Paradero. Sue and her husband Paul made our stay so memorable, that when we come back to Santa Fe next time, we will be staying here. Our room was clean and very cozy with all the amenities you could think of. Our room even had a real wood burning fireplace. We were celebrating our anniversary, so Sue put together a tray with chocolate covered strawberries, a bottle of champagne with two flutes. Very classy and a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious. It sure started our day right. Thanks Sue and Paul for a wonderful memory Derek & Brad (Phoenix, AZ)


What a gem?

5 en abril 23, 2013

We soooo enjoyed our stay at El Paradero!!! And huge kudos to Kim in the dining room for being so accommodating!!! We overheard many demands/requests of other diners who had a myriad of needs/wants. She was soooo pleasant and patient and accommodating! Wow! The breakfasts were delicious, fruit/juices were impeccably fresh, afternoon tea and evening cookies - what a treat! We stayed in Room 4 and it was just as lovely as pictured and described on the website! So comfortable! Sue and Paul have thought of everything! Amazed at how beautifully appointed all the rooms are - beautiful southwest furnishings and artwork. What a treat! And the location was perfect! We could walk to Plaza, etc. We are forwarding El Paradero info to all our friends!


good location

3,4 en abril 21, 2013

Good breakfast and nice afternoon snacks; quiet but convenient to plaza area and museums


Great Santa Fe B&B

5 en abril 11, 2013

We spent six days at the El Paradero and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is close enough to the Santa Fe square to easily walk, but far enough away for quiet. The inn keeper staff was friendly and knowledgeable about Santa Fe and northern New Mexico. The breakfasts were varied and uniformly good. We ate what was on the menu each day, but they were willing to make other breakfast dishes for those who asked. Our room (#12) was spacious and had a small balcony on which we could sit. It was overall an excellent experience.


Great place to stay in Santa Fe

5 en abril 11, 2013

We made this our home base for our recent trip to Santa Fe. It is an easy walk to the plaza and is located on a quiet street. The décor, food and staff were outstanding. I will definitely return.


We'll Be Back -- Again

4,8 en marzo 31, 2013

Having stayed at El Paradero twice before, we couldn't wait to return. We looked forward to those breakfasts, in that sunny, colorful room, for a month! Some of the rooms are pet-friendly, and it's a short walk either to the Plaza or to a wonderful park, so we love to come here with our dogs. Every room's decor is unique and authentic, making it easy to imagine the building's history. We don't spend much time there during the day -- too many things to see in Santa Fe! -- but the comfortable parlor and sunny courtyard were tempting (especially in the afternoon, when scrumptious goodies are put out for tea). Sue is the ideal innkeeper.


Favorite Santa Fe B&B

5 en marzo 16, 2013

This is where I stay every time I go to Santa Fe. The decor is colorful and fun, and the staff welcoming and helpful. It is a short walk to the Santa Fe Plaza. The breakfasts are colorfully outstanding!


Merry Christamas

5 en marzo 06, 2013

Stayed over the Christmas Holiday - Staff very friendly and helpful - Breakfast was magnificent - I didn't do tea time, but one can walk to most anything of interest as it was only a few blocks to the central market. Will return!


3 night stay at El Paradero

4,8 en febrero 18, 2013

Our stay at El Paradero was great in every way. Wonderful hostess and staff. The room was quiet, comfortable, and well decorated. The location is great, close to downtown, walking distance. We definately plan to return.


El Paradero Winter Getaway

4,6 en febrero 17, 2013

We found El Paradero online, then chose to stay there because of their great website. We were able to see pictures of the inn, view rates, and book online. When we arrived, we were happy to find that the room and the inn looked exactly like the pictures online. Our room (room 6) had a cozy fireplace and gorgeous natural light. The owner, Sue, was friendly and welcoming, as was the rest of the wonderful staff. The atmosphere was very relaxing, and the inn was quiet and secure, yet only a 10-minute walk from downtown Santa Fe and a 5-minute walk from the Rail Runner. We are already planning our next visit!


Charming

5 en enero 28, 2013

Absolutely charming bed and breakfast. Exceeded my expectations. Will return soon, and have already recommended to my friends and family


Charming historic adobe B&B near Plaza

4,6 en enero 15, 2013

Loved the decor and preservation of details from the original adobe farmhouse. Nicely prepared, interesting breakfasts. Afternoon snacks were freshly baked and varied. Innkeepers and staff were very helpful, and flexible. Helped us find shuttle service to ABQ airport, and then served us breakfast early that last morning. We had room 11, a suite, in main building - 1 bedroom with day bed and extra twin for the 2 kids, 1 double bed in the central room, and then a cute bathroom with nice tiles. Well heated. The only disappointment was that the extra twin bed was not that sturdy, since it was on a metal frame that moved a bit. It would have been fine for younger kids, but my kids were adult-sized teens. Some rooms have kiva fireplaces, which adds charm and warmth. Easy walk to the Plaza.


The only place to stay in Santa Fe

4,8 en noviembre 15, 2012

This is the only place I stay when I go to Santa Fe. Extraordinary service, breakfasts so good they had to create a cookbook, and cozy rooms in a historic original Santa Fe building. The rooms are not large (that's OK with me), but they are rich with Santa Fe style. Owner Sue is beyond fantastic. Two blocks to the Plaza and four to Canyon Road.


El Paradero is wonderful!

5 en octubre 03, 2012

Very cute, rustic b&b. Great people and a good price. I'd like to stay with them again soon!


Would Go Back...

3,6 en septiembre 22, 2012

Very good location. Staff was very polite and helpful. We did not have a t.v. in the room which was actually a nice change of pace. Available computer was very helpful. Breakfasts were very authentic Southwestern fare-it would be a nice alternative if English muffins were available for those of us who do not eat a large breakfast. Our room was not near the parking lot which made it quiet and comfortable. If we return to Santa Fe we would definitely consider staying at El Paradero again.


If you're visiting Santa Fe El Paradera is a great place to stay.

4,6 en septiembre 19, 2012

El Paradero was our favorite B&B on a 10 day trip throughout the four corners region. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The room (we stayed in #1) was great. There were great breakfasts (I mean surprisingly nice) and the delicious homemade baked goods in the afternoon after hiking or shopping was really appreciated. And cookies available at night! Dining or just sitting in the patio was my biggest pleasure. The whole experience was overwhelming positive - and I'm hard to please. I suggest to get a room that opens onto the patio - there's nothing like waking up and sitting outside on the patio with a hot cup of coffer and enjoying the sunrise on their patio. The only potential downside is that if loud talkers stay up late at night talking in the patio it could be bothersome if you go to bed early and have the windows open to enjoy the fresh breezes. Also, El Paradero is walking distance from the main plaza. While not cheap, in my opinion, the El Paradero is an excellent bargain. I'll sign my name to this review and give my highest recommendation. Best to all, Kevin Howcroft


4 perfect days at El Paradero

5 en septiembre 16, 2012

Fantastic place- cute rooms, great food, central location, helpful staff- loved it!


A Great B&B for those who don't like B&Bs

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2012

My partner and I spent labor day weekend at El Paradero. We love the quiet garden, our room was comfortable, and the food was amazing. This is a great place to stay if you like a cozy inn, but can't stand the lace doilies and antiques that litter most B&Bs.


Labor Day 2012

5 en septiembre 05, 2012

We had a great time and love El Paradero. This is the 3rd time to stay there and each time was most enjoyable.


A jewel in Santa Fe

4,6 en junio 23, 2012

El Paradero is a wonderful B&B choice in the Santa Fe area. It is within walking distance to downtown and close to many spectacular restaurants. My husband and I were a little concerned that our room felt stuffy and the air conditioning in the room wouldn't be sufficient UNTIL that night. Nights in Santa Fe are cool and all that needs to be done is open the windows in the room for a fantastic breeze This was the best sleep I have had in a long time. Breakfast was fantastic!!!!!!!!! We even bought the cookbook and have made three recipes since coming home. Our only regret was that we only stayed one night! We are planning another trip soon to visit Santa Fe more!!!!


Repeat visitor

4,8 en junio 12, 2012

El Paradero was as delightful as before and the food delicious! Such hospitality from the inkeepers and staff.


Friendly staff, wonderful food

4,4 en mayo 28, 2012

Upon arrival, we were greeted by Mary, who was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. She made us feel welcome, as did the rest of the staff. The breakfasts were delicious, as were the afternoon cookies and cakes. Everything was set up in a warm and inviting atmosphere. My only complaint about the accommodations would be that the bathroom was not well lit, and more counter space in the bathroom would have helped too. All in all, though, we had a very delightful stay. We were comfortable and well fed. We would recommend El Paradero to our friends.


Pleasant night's stay

3,2 en mayo 23, 2012

I had a lovely night at this old but nice B&B. Just a short walk from the center of town. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Here's my story: http://pettprojects.com/santafe.html


Very Quaint

5 en marzo 24, 2012

We found El Paradero to be decorated with wonderful southwest artwork. It was very close to the historic district. There were plenty of guest areas at the Inn where you could get away to enjoy a book or a glass of wine. The pumpkin pancackes were terrific and Sue and the staff were very friendly. Everything at El Paredero was clean and well kept. The pictures are accurate. We would recommend this B&B to anyone. Jim & Lynda S. Columbia, Maryland


SW by SW

3,4 en marzo 06, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to ElParadero which is ideally located for enjoying central SantaFe. The owner ans staff are knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are each different and quite comfortable. Unfortunately, the mattress in our #5 was lumpy. The BF is super. We expect to return!


Superior Bed & Breakfast

5 en diciembre 04, 2011

During a recent business trip to Santa Fe, I chose to stay at the El Paradero Bed & Breakfast. While I have never stayed at the same place twice during my many trips to Santa Fe, this will no longer be the case. El Paradero has earned my business on a permanent basis. By far, this is the nicest bed and breakfast I have ever visited. The look, the feel and the service can not be beat. This historic facility deserves more accolades than I can possibly provide. To say that I am pleased and impressed would be an understatement. El Paradero is a must for anyone wishing to have a superior stay while visiting Santa Fe.


Very Cool!!!

5 en diciembre 04, 2011

I stayed at El Paradero for Thanksgiving week with my sister and family. I was really impressed. The whole place was very cool. I especially liked the fireplace in my room. They had great breakfasts every morning and excellent desserts every afternoon. We had lots of fun hanging out there. We walked to restaurants at night and everyone of them was a winner. My brother-in-law and I really liked the cigar shops too. It was a great place to stay and I will definitely stay there again.


Welcome retreat

4,0 en diciembre 04, 2011

This is a jewel in Santa Fe! It is quiet and close to the action of the square at a reasonable price.


Thoroughly enjoyed our visit

5 en noviembre 29, 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at El Paradero. We met family there for a reunion and had the best time. The rooms, the breakfasts and the location was fantastic. Restaurants recommended by the staff were outstanding. A personal treat was having not one, but two outstanding cigar stores near by. We highly recommend El Paradero and will definitely be coming back.


Perfect for our Thanksgiving family reunion!

5 en noviembre 29, 2011

We just returned home from the most delightful stay at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast. We couldn't have picked a more perfect spot for our Thanksgiving family reunion. El Paradero was completely charming. How I wish I had the skills to recreate their wonderful ambiance in my own home. Their delicious breakfasts were incredible. What a great way to start our days. And the scrumptious goodies served at their daily afternoon tea were not to be missed. The atmosphere was so warm and inviting and the owners and staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The fabulous restaurants they recommended, all within walking distance, couldn't have been enjoyed more. Our stay at El Paradero could not have been more wonderful. We can hardly wait to stay with them again.


Early spring

3,8 en marzo 08, 2011

El Paradero is within easy walking distance of the plaza and downtown area. The breakfasts were varied and delicious. Our room was small and they don't have TV in the rooms. There is a very comfortable and spacious area with a TV and games available. Sue runs a great inn and enjoys helping you plan your visit.


Great weekend getaway!

3,6 en enero 28, 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and really enjoyed this peaceful and enchanting bed and breakfast. We stayed in room 3, which was smaller, then we expected, but quite lovely and cozy. There is a beautiful courtyard and the breakfast room is brightly decorated in a southwestern motif. They serve a large breakfast, however the high tea is just afternoon tea. (Tea and cookies.) Very friendly staff and overall we had a wonderful stay.


Great experience

4,4 en enero 14, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The room was cute and cozy, and had a wood burning fireplace that we really enjoyed. The breakfasts were delicious. Would recommend.


The best

5 en noviembre 06, 2010

Loved the B&B,food was terrific, service great. Really could not have been better. Thanks.


Repeat Visit to El Paradero

4,0 en junio 03, 2010

I can't remember exactly when I first stayed at El Paradero, but it might have been as early as 2002. Needless to say, I've been a repeat customer since then and look forward to returning once more in June 2010. Over the past three+ years, the inn has been thoroughly redecorated and enhanced by its present owners. El Paradero is a charming, quiet retreat within reasonable walking distance to galleries, museums, shops and restaurants. I highly recommend it for its ambience and delicious food as well as its accommodating staff. I can't wait to return!


A Santa Fe Delight

4,8 en mayo 10, 2010

Our stay at El Paradero was lovely. The facilities are in true New Mexican style with a fireplace in the room. The main house is elegant and the food and service wonderful. The bathroom is small, especially the shower. El Paradero is centrally located, walking distance to downtown and many of the museums and galleries.


A nice pick for Santa Fe

4,0 en marzo 13, 2010

We visited in early March and were quite pleased with the room (#10, upstairs). The food was great (my wife thought it was 'good'), and there was free internet and a cozy public room where we watched the Oscars one night. There's an outdoor area to eat, for when the weather is nice. The B&B is located in an area that gives easy access to the town. The staff provided good recommendations on places to eat, and were helpful and friendly. If there was a negative, I'd say it was that we're still not sure who the owners are -- they don't live there and therefore are not there in the evening. We didn't find that to be a problem, and there is a number you can call to reach someone if there's an issue, but we thought we'd note this in case it matters to you.


Great place to stay with outstading food and decor

4,6 en septiembre 23, 2009

Stayed several nights. Room was very well decorated and had usable fireplace. Breakfasts were outstanding. Very quiet-no traffic noise. Able to walk to most sites. Only drawback is no TV in room if you like to watch TV.


A wonderful retreat to stay in Santa Fe

4,8 en julio 13, 2009

This is our third visit to El Paradero and each time it has been wonderful. The courtyard is a wonderful place to sit and read or have breakfast. Each room is unique and gives the flavor of Santa Fe. The breakfasts are marvelous and the afternoon tea time is remarkable with homebaked desserts. Very friendly staff.


El Paradero

3,4 en septiembre 17, 2008

A great experience. Very good breakfasts and a charming atmosphere. Would highly recommend.


Good base for Santa Fe visit

3,4 en marzo 28, 2008

My wife and I stayed at El Paradero for three nights in March 08. The staff (from check-in to breakfast time to housekeeping) were always helpful and friendly. Our room (#4) was fine, though having the sink in the bedroom and not in the bathroom makes it difficult if one person wants to start the day earlier than the other. At night the room was perfectly quiet, which we appreciated. Breakfasts were tasty and ample. This B&B attracts many repeat visitors who offer good advice about what to visit in the area. El Paradero is a few minutes from the state capitol and about 12 minutes from the heart of town. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this B&B.


Southern Hospitality

3,2 en septiembre 22, 2007

This is a charming B&B close to Old Town Santa Fe. Although our room was small, facilities are very clean with a quaint courtyard. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast was delicious and presented with the most delightful southwestern hospital. Would definitely recommend. B&G, London, Ontario CANADA


El Paradero

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $100 - $200
  • Comentarios (88) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 15
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5059881177
  • Sin cargo
    1-8665580918

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba