Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
24 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Comfort away from home

4,0 en octubre 12, 2011

We have stayed here for Christmas week in 2007 and again in July 2008, and most recently in October 2011. The service and accommodations were consistently excellent! Norris and Cyndee are friendly (as are their two dogs), but respectful of your privacy. We stayed in the Bosque View room and found it very comfortable and clean; with the requisite New Mexico style. The room has a small bar and refrigerator, a wood-burning fireplace, satellite TV and well equipped bathroom. Breakfasts were fabulous! Each morning begins with hot tea or coffee and a delicious yogurt and fruit cup. This is followed by very generous servings of eggs and sausage and warm bread and jam. Breakfast is served on the patio in the warm months and best of all, it is served at the time of your choice. The inn is also very near the Bosque walking path. We took morning walks and saw sandhill cranes in the winter and numerous hummingbirds in the summer. My husband and I find that we compare visits to other B & B's to Nora Dixon Inn and the high standards it has set for us. Few places seem to come close. We plan to return this Christmas and are already anticipating the delicious breakfasts!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review. Cyndie and I are happy that you had a good experience. I had not looked at the reviews until now. Really always enjoy our guest and look forward to you coming again. We were totally booked this last Christmas 2013. Take care and thank you for you taking the time to write about your experience at the Nora Dixon Place B&B.


September Review

4,0 en septiembre 18, 2011

We stayed at Nora Dixon Place on our way to and from Durango. We found it to be quite enjoyable.


Hidden treasure

4,4 en julio 23, 2011

After a weary and long road trip from the bottom of NM it was an unexpected delight to pull into the Tidwell's historic B&B. Located down a country lane, we dropped our bags and stretched our legs with a scenic walk in the bucolic neighborhood and adjoining bosque (wooded area by the river) and marveled at our good fortune of having stumbled onto this location. Our room was cozy and comfortable and the Nora Dixon Place's owner Norris (accompanied by his darling dogs Jamie and the shy Buster) was extraordinarily gracious and helpful host in getting us acclimated to "the other" New Mexico...the one that is laid back and not filled with touristy cactus and chile peppers. We were directed to local places to eat and allowed to print our boarding passes, plus received a bit of local folk lore, history and information about the hidden treasure that is Corrales. The beds were comfy and the breakfast bountiful and the ambiance divine..... I would heartily recommend checking into this B&B for those who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life and just chill in woodsy serenity.


Wonderful experience

3,8 en mayo 27, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast on the veranda was wonderful. I even loved the toad "singing" to me at night.


Great spot to stay in Corrales

4,6 en marzo 21, 2011

I've stayed at the Nora Dixon Place twice on two visits to the Corrales NM area. Both times I've stayed in the smaller of the three available rooms and found it to be comfortable (though having had the chance to peek into both of the other rooms, would recommend them for folks who want/need a little more space). It is a truly charming place and I especially enjoyed the cozy courtyard overlooking the mountains, the kind inn-keepers and all their adorable pets, and the exquisite breakfasts (among the best I've ever had a B&B).


Nora Dixon Place

4,0 en marzo 18, 2011

Nora Dixon Place is a great value and very convenient to all areas of central New Mexico. Norris Tidwell is a great host and good cook. He provides information as requested. We have stayed at the Nora Dion three times now and the Bosque Room has a wonderful kivaa fireplace for those cooler winter nights.


The host kindness exceeded my expectations!

3,0 en enero 02, 2011

The fire roaring in the chimney in our own bedroom was awesome! It was very peaceful and quiet. The style is New Mexican in a nice simple way.


December in Corrales

4,8 en diciembre 22, 2010

Extremely nice and friendly host in Norris...and the cats and dog were a bonus!!! Breakfasts were perfect!


Nora Dixon Place B&B is the best--stay here your next trip to Albuquerque

5 en diciembre 01, 2010

Nicely appointed adobe style B&B with up-to-date ammenities. Stayed in Bosque room--clean and not a speck of dirt anywhere. Cable; wi-fi available some rooms. Hospitable host w/full hot breakfast (organic fresh fruit, hot tea, eggs, french toast, etc.) Knowledgeable about local area and gives great recommendations on things to see & do. Kudos--pet friendly! Will definitely stay here again!


"Home" away from home at Nora Dixon Place Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en noviembre 04, 2010

Each morning starts with a perfectly delicious cup of coffee. Cyndi and Norris and Jamie(their dog) are very cordial, as was Arlene in their absence. Breakfast was a treat! Fresh fruit every day!! Beautiful setting in quaint friendly Corrales. Very pleasant stay which met all our needs. We were very happy to be there. We WILL return!!


Nice Stay at the Nora Dixon

3,4 en octubre 26, 2010

My father, husband and I traveled to the Nora Dixon. The innkeeper was very nice and hospitable. The room was comfortable and I slept wonderfully. However, I specifically booked this room because online it indicated that it could sleep three people. When we arrived we were told that the room only sleeps two but we could use an additional room at no charge. We ended up being charged for the second room.


Very Nice, Quiet, Just Outside of Albuquerque

5 en octubre 25, 2010

After seeing the busyness of Albuquerque, we were pleasantly surprised at the lovely village of Corrales. We stayed in the Falcon View Room, at the Nora Dixon, and it was great - very roomy, nicely decorated, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious. Our host was very helpful and a great guy. We were delighted to discover next door to the Inn there are two Arabian horses and their little burro buddy. We will definitely stay here again when we return to New Mexico.


B & B Heaven

5 en octubre 24, 2010

This was a wonderful experience. Tranquil in ground pond, beautiful view. Our room was the suite!! We had a bedroom and living room with beautiful tile accents, rustic flooring, clean and fresh. We would do it again!!


Nora Dixon Place B&B

5 en mayo 27, 2010

Staying at NDP B&B is like coming home. It's comfortable, friendly, the breakfasts are delicious (great coffee!) and Cyndie and Norris treat you as family/old friends. We love it there!


Nora Dixon Place B&B

4,4 en octubre 01, 2009

Absolutely charming


Nora Dixon Place B&B

5 en septiembre 30, 2009

The ambience and the owners exceeded a warmth that serves to ensure us a fine time.


a great getaway

5 en agosto 06, 2009

Beautiful B&B in the artsy but rural mini Santa Fe of NM. Great food and southwestern decor in room was inviting and not froo-froo or overdone. We will be back!


look forward to visiting again!

4,4 en junio 08, 2009

This B&B has a beautiful courtyard with a pond, plants, flowers, hummingbirds, and a porch swing with a gorgeous view of the Sandia Mountains. Hiking, restaurants, art galleries, etc. are all within walking distance.


Nora Dixon

5 en mayo 19, 2009

want to go back soon


Hidden Gem

4,0 en mayo 11, 2009

Pleasantly quiet in a rural setting. Lovely patio complete with two sociable dogs and a croaking frog in the fountain. Very good breakfast service.


Nora Dixon B&B

4,0 en enero 12, 2009

We had a restful stay celebrating our son's graduation. It is beautiful, friendly, and warm. Thank you, Norris.


Restful & relaxing... Just what we needed

5 en septiembre 14, 2008

The Nora Dixon Place was a total delight. It was so laid back. We loved everything about our stay. Norris, Cyndi, Jami & Koti made us feel so welcome. Norris is a great breakfast cook and Jamie and Koti would agree since I shared my breakfast with them every morning! The weather was perfect - we slept with the windows open! We enjoyed watching the humming birds and there were a lot of them. Even the fish in the lilly pond in the courtyard were entertaining. It was the perfect place for relaxing getaway! We will definitely go back!!


May 2008

4,0 en mayo 30, 2008

Our hosts were delightful and knowledgeable. Food was excellent and we love the location. We would stay there again!


1st Time Splendor!

4,0 en mayo 13, 2008

We completely enjoyed our stay at this lovely establishment. Norris is a great breakfast chef and informative, too! Beautiful courtyard for evening enjoyment.


Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $109 - $185
  • Comentarios (24) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (505) 898-3662

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba